Maita Honda

4.0
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.4 Quality Of Repair: 2.6 Overall Facilities: 4.2 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.5 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 4.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

excellent service!

5
galya on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service Advisor Graig Griggs provided an EXCELLENT customer service and professional customer care. He was professional, he had high level of technical knowledge. The mechanic AJ Vipond did an excellent job in servicing the automobile.


Great Experience

5
pleased customer on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recommend Maita Honda with absolutely NO hesitation! They are awesome!! My Honda is being repaired due to recall and they are giving me a ride home and a ride back, when my Civic is finished.


outstanding customer service

5
Gala on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was provided with outstanding service by Craig Griggs, truly appreciate it, i was highly pleased with professional manner in which he serviced my automobile.


Excellent service!

5
lbh3785 on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Honda Fit was part of the Takata airbag recall so I brought it in for the related repairs. John Dacy was the service consultant my husband and I worked with. John was amazing! He was professional, friendly, efficient, and helpful with getting us set up with a rental to use while our car was in the shop. Recall-wise our Fit isn't completely fixed yet (parts for the passenger airbag are on backorder as of this writing) but when the parts do come in my husband and I will make a point to visit John again at Maita Honda. Keep up the awesome work, John!


Not all internet prices are created equal!

2.4
William Tanksley on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

On July 25, 2016, I purchased a new 2016 Honda CR-V 5DR AWD EX-L NAVI from Anthoney Livingston at Maita Honda. The MSRP on this vehicle was 32,145.00. I purchased the vehicle for the internet price (which I was told was "$100 over invoice price" which was $30,616.00 for a savings of $1,529.00 off MSRP. When I got home that night, I requested the internet price from Tom Tavelli at Auburn Honda on the exact same vehicle, with the exact same MSRP, and was quoted a price of $29,645.00 or $2,500.00 off MSRP. Please learn from my $971.00 mistake - all internet prices are NOT created equal.


Excellent service

5
Luciano Mariano on 06/03/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

My car could not start due to battery corrosion caused by Sears Auto Citrus Heights incompetence. Maita Honda in Citrus Heights fixed the problem satisfactorily. Ron Stam, Assistant Manager, showed great professionalism throughout the whole process of repair.


No integrity- please shop elsewhere.

1
Aaron Mc on 06/01/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I normally do not write reviews, but wanted to provide some public feedback on the experience I had with Maita Honda. I dealt with Barbara Daily, who is very nice and no doubt a hard worker. I had a price quote given to me in writing, then a just two days later had a follow up price quote that was 800 dollars higher saying that she had made a mistake. I went into the dealership to make the deal, and the sales manager and she did say they would honor the lower original price, but would not honor the trade in value match agreed to in writing and instead offered a value 1200 dollars lower, effectively still giving them a 400 dollar up on the deal. Two days later coming back with an all-cash offer now the price is 4500 dollars higher than the original quote. So much for integrity and honoring what you say. I can understand business is business, but integrity will get you much further and get you much better community relations and referrals.


Smooth, expert service

5
HondaFitlover on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The clutch in my 2007 Honda Fit went out. I called for an appointment and was given one. I arrived and Trevor Haskett was my service consultant. From the beginning Trevor was professional, knowledgeable and thoughtful. A new clutch had to be ordered so Trevor arranged for me to have a loaner car. He told me when the clutch would arrive, the cost, and when my car would be ready. Everything went as planned. My car drives beautifully and I'm impressed with the service.


Please reconsider buying from this dealership!

1
Chad on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My grandfather had leased a Honda from here, because of his health, he only put the car into his name. The salesman, sales manager, and finance manager reinsured my grandfather that if he does pass away that all his family has to do is just return the car with no obligation to the family, witnessed what they said was my grandmother. My grandfather was no stick in the mud, he said he would not do a deal that will hurt his family if he passed. Well my grandfather passed away and it has been nothing but a huge pain and hassle to deal with these people. They lied to my grandfather to make a deal. They did absolutely nothing to help and deny everything they said to my grandfather. The sales manager insulted my mother on the phone, "I'm not going to do anything to help you", and kept upsetting my grandmother when we had to go in and sign the car away. They told us we had to pay so much negative equity when the car was only 3 months old and had 800 miles on it. Obviously, Hondas do not hold there value like they say. They claimed that the car had many dents and scratches, when I turned the vehicle in I went over the car with a sales manager and he said it was 100%, but now when they had the car for a while it has dents and scratches that we have to pay for. Please reconsider buying from this dealership, there are so many more Honda dealerships to choose from. These people will tell you anything for them to make a quick buck. Customer service was terrible and very rude. I have lost all respect for this dealership and the employees that helped my grandfather.


Please reconsider buying from this dealership!

1
Chad on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

My grandfather had leased a Honda from here, because of his health, he only put the car into his name. The salesman, sales manager, and finance manager reinsured my grandfather that if he does pass away that all his family has to do is just return the car with no obligation to the family, witnessed what they said was my grandmother. My grandfather was no stick in the mud, he said he would not do a deal that will hurt his family if he passed. Well my grandfather passed away and it has been nothing but a huge pain and hassle to deal with these people. They lied to my grandfather to make a deal. They did absolutely nothing to help and deny everything they said to my grandfather. The sales manager insulted my mother on the phone, "I'm not going to do anything to help you", and kept upsetting my grandmother when we had to go in and sign the car away. They told us we had to pay so much negative equity when the car was only 3 months old and had 800 miles on it. Obviously, Hondas do not hold there value like they say. They claimed that the car had many dents and scratches, when I turned the vehicle in I went over the car with a sales manager and he said it was 100%, but now when they had the car for a while it has dents and scratches that we have to pay for. Please reconsider buying from this dealership, there are so many more Honda dealerships to choose from. These people will tell you anything for them to make a quick buck. Customer service was terrible and very rude. I have lost all respect for this dealership and the employees that helped my grandfather.


Terrible customer service

1
Tara S. on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Worst customer service I have received in my entire life. I actually took the time to open up a Yelp account just so I could warn others about my experience with Maita Honda. We drove 2 hours to this dealership after receiving an "internet price" via email from one of the sales representatives. Only after we test drove the car, and sat in the office for over 30 minutes, did they send in a sales manager to tell us we were misquoted by $3,000! Rather than just eat the cost and deliver quality customer service, the sales manager Todd Broyles came in to tell us that they had made a "mistake" and would not honor the price we were given. We drove an entire 4 hours for nothing. I have been a manager for 10 years, and if my employee made a "mistake," I assure you the company I work for would make it right with the customer and honor the price that was given. This place is a joke. Todd Broyles was rude and condescending. I expected more from this dealership and was completely shocked by the way they handled one employee's "mistake."


Honda Owner Workshop

5
Blonsie65 on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I thoroughly enjoyed the October 21 evening Honda Owner Workshop that I was invited to by Scott Lance, Service Manager and his team. It was very informative, and they answered many questions for new Honda owners. We received some important tips in maintaining our vehicles. Food and other goodies were provided as well. Since this dealership was taken over by the Maita company it continues to grow and provide excellent service.


Customer Appreciation Evening

4.8
Candace95610 on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent. This function was great. Next time please use a MIC and turn down/off the music behind. I couldn't hear you at all when back was to me and still had hard time over the music. Very informative. Gifts/food were very thoughtful.


Great Service

5
blaz61 on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a new car and decided on a Honda Pilot. The people at Maita Honda were very friendly, informative and accommodating. I also like the Owner Workshop Event. I am very pleased.


Such a pleasant experience

5
val1946 on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been so impressed with the friendliness & assistance ever since I first contacted Maita Honda to purchase my new car. Kevin has answered my emails and phone calls, remembering who I am and acting like I'm the only he needs to deal with. Scott arranged a workshop for a small group of new owners to attend where we were treated to food while we had our questions answered. The service and parts department employees stayed late to show us their departments and and answer questions as well. It is the first dealership I have ever had that has gone to that length to make sure we are receiving excellent service. Thank you Maita Honda!!


New Car Purchase

5
Joe on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Contacted Internet after seeing car on line. The car I wanted had been sold but they accepted my offer on a different color. Walked in at 3:30 on a Sunday afternoon and drove off at 5:30. Fast Service, Fair prices, Great treatment.


OUTSTANDING customer service from Service and Parts departmt

5
galya on 07/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We would like to compliment the following employees for the outstanding, excellent and professional customer service done on June 5, 2015: service Manager Scott Lance, service consultant John Dacy, service consultant Ron Stam, mechanic Eddie, parts specialists Tom Palombi and Phillip Ponomar. I had the best experience with the manager Scott Lance and service consultants John Dacy and Ron Stam. I was highly pleased with the professional manner in which the mechanics serviced my automobile. I received the professional service and great customer care in the parts department. The receptionists had very positive attitude and gave two complimentary gifts. Such commitment to great customer service is to be commended.


Flexible

4.3
Lorendy5 on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A little pushy, but otherwise very nice and willing to work with you and your situation.


Change of oil service cause distress and delays

1
Angelica V on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

I took my car to this dealer to get oil change and they forgot to set up the oil timer, which cause distress and delays on my trip, since the light came up during the trip and did not know weather was something wrong with the car or what, I interrupted my trip to take the car to the nearest Honda dealer, but because it was Sunday the service dept was closed. I have to drop the keys and stayed at the nearest hotel where I incurred on extra expenses, next day they look at it and all it was the oil timer was not set up, in the meantime in order to tell me that they have to do another oil change, when I complain to the service manager Scott Lance he said no problem I would receive a reimbursement for the extra expenses, he was nice about but never follow up since that reimbursement never came, since May 7 until now never received anything, phone call I have made to his office have been unanswered, I don't know what to think about this, is this a way to keep clients?


THIS DEALERSHIP IS A DISASTER

2
iflymaui on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchase a new vehicle every other year. Dealership experiences are not ideal situations always but I wanted to try MAITA HONDA. Via internet sales but with a cc to the GEN MGR as well.The vehicle was picked out in advance. The price and terms were in agreement prior to my arrival at the dealership via emails. Not even a test drive was needed or asked for. I was a highly qualified buyer up-front with a stunning credit score and no other needs from the MAITA name.My experience (at the dealership) became a intensive 4 hour WAIT once at the dealership (mind you, it's a weekday and there are few if any other customers) with the typical games played by money being added-on (we caught them) to the contract and then later adjusted once the dealership was caught. TWICE (all caps-really) the vin numbers were in error on the signed paperwork and contracts had to be written again. DMV paperwork was also in error. Then the keys didn't match the car! Finally, manuals delivered were for a Civic instead of my purchased CR-V.During that 4 hour wait; the car wasn't even fueled until last minute. It just sat there. In fact it was my husband who advised me that there was a water fountain near the dealership restrooms as not even a bottle of water was offered during the 4 hour ordeal. The sales agent (names are not necessary) brought us one (1) bottle out of the vending machine where he himself had to pay 75-cents to accommodate his buyer(s)-just one of us got a bottle; not both of us. After 4 hours...Incompetence was excessive with mistake after mistake. Unskilled and sub-par managed personnel staffed MAITA HONDA.In today's world of Costco Auto buying services, USAA and True Car; you'd hope that a stand-alone dealership would value its customer base; certainly hoping for their customer repeat business and eventual loyalty.Be assured that any facility with the MAITA name on it will be something that I never ever have to encounter again.If you are looking for a automobile, avoid the MAITA name. In the Sacramento area, you have alternatives Auto Nation (Roseville), Folsom, Auburn, Davis and Elk Grove.This dealership is a disaster.


Services Dept vs Sales floor

4.4
Exploder on 03/15/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

This was both a Terrible and Wonderful experience. The sales side was just as you would find in a small shady place. We are all in charge of our own choices however the person i dealt with not only shoveled his way through my questions used the fact that they were closing, that i was a new buyer, and was getting married and could use the bigger vehicle as ammo to get me into something with payments instead of out right buying with cash for 1k less then sticker price. Not even two days after i left the lot i had nothing but problems with the vehicle. Belt was bad, breaks were VERY loud but safe thickness so not something they had to fix, none of the locks on the vehicle worked it had sputtering in the engine and grinding sounds in the gears. The salesmen "Art"s response to my issues was ( you bought it). His bosses Response was (its a used car.) HOWEVER the SERVICES Dept specifically "Charlie" and the Service Manage SCOTT LANCE were Nothing but Amazingly helpfully. Despite the vehicle breaking down twice with all the other issues all within the first 60 days. They fixed the belt most of the locks the sputtering in the engine all while allowing me to use a rental for most of the time i did not have the vehicle for free and at a low rate when free wasn't possible. They went above and beyond to help me at the lowest possible cost to me and i will never forget that. ONLY because of them i would tell people to use this dealership more specifically the service dept. Scott and Charlie are real people that just want to help not money driven xxxxxx like others.


EXCELLENT customer service in Maite Honda Service Dept

5
galya on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was provided with an excellent service at your Maita Honda Service department and I truly appreciate it. I would like to compliment the employees: advisor Ronald Stam, registration representative Graig Griggs, mechanic Jerardo, assistant Luke, parts dept representative Bill Stokes and office clerk Selena for the outstanding service they provided on 2-11-15. I was highly pleased with the professional manner in which your advisor Ronald Stam worked with me and mechanics Jerardo and Luke serviced my automobile. Everything was great starting from registration with polite and efficient Graig Griggs, advising/workplan with great professional Ronald Stam, great and efficient mechanics services with Jerardo and assistant Luke, good help of parts dept rep. Bill Stokes, and finishing with a positive office clerk Selena. Such commitment to the great customer service is to be commended. BIG Thanks for the Great job!


Praise for Maita Honda!!

5
Leah on 02/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I cannot say enough about how wonderful my experience was with this dealership. I had a strange noise in my vehicle and this business did everything to meet and exceed my expectation, and work on my car until the issue was found and resolved. The two service managers were beyond friendly. Not only did they finally find the problem, which was no small task, they kept the parts that were damaged and showed them to me. Many people told me that they had heard that in general dealerships should not be trusted. They have never been to this place. I would trust them a thousandfold with my vehicle in the future. Thank you to Scott Lance for running such a high quality business, where the work ethic of its employees really show how much they care about the service they provide each day. A+++


Scott lance the best service manger!!!

5
Angel G on 01/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the best experience with Scott he's the type of service manger I'm sure any dealership would want; he really wants to help you out when your in need. I was 30 miles away when my radiator had cracked and over heated my car so I called Honda to see if they could help me out ,and the receptionist said she can put me on the phone with Scott and he had asked me all the rite questions and told me the best advice for the situation! He told me to bring it in and I asked him if he thought my road side assistance would pay for the row and he just said "don't worry about it I'll pay for it" so he did and got it to service and I know he didn't have to do that at all this guy really cares that's all I can really say best experience ever I don't think anyone will be able to top his help.....THANK YOU Scott for all the help!!!!


service review

5
Dean on 09/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like his service. I think all employee are well experienced because they don't take time.


From tears of sadness & confusion to tears of Joy!!!

4.8
rjtbvintage on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my Honda here when it was Carmichael Honda and always took my car in for all of it's 'scheduled' maintenance appointments. My car always ran great and always got great gas mileage. When Carmichael sold to Maita, some of the service employees that I was used to dealing with, left. So I decided to take my Honda to Elk Grove Honda where I continued to keep up on my service appointments and oil changes. (I live 3 minutes away). A few weeks ago, I took my car in to Elk Grove Honda for it's oil change and 21 pt. inspection and a little while later got a phone call saying that I had a blown head gasket! I didn't understand how that could happen when i take my car in for scheduled maintenance's?? They told me they would have to do a diagnostic on it to know for sure, so I paid the $150. for the diagnostic. "Sure enough", they said! Then told me that i should have brought it in when it was 'over-heating'. i told them that it never did, and they told me i wasn't paying attention!! 'Nough said-you can read that review at E.G. Honda! I immediately called Maita, asked to speak with the Service Mgr, Scott Lance and explained what had happened at E.G. He asked if i wanted to bring it in for a 2nd opinion and assured me everything would be o.k. When i got there, he told his Service Advisor, Jeff Walker what was going on, they got on it right away. Scott suggested my sister and i go have lunch, come back, then we'd see what was going on. Scott then invited my sis and i out to the service area to have Kelly, the mechanic show me everything he found! i have never had any service dept do that!! Kelly took me through the engine and then around the rest of the car! It did have a blown head-gasket, but Kelly said it didn't look like the head was warped-he would know when they got it all apart. E.G. had told me my struts were bad and leaking-not true. Kelly showed me all the fluids in my car were filthy, as was the air filter. My car was sure in a mess for someone who has her services done regularly! I was sad & confused-again Scott assured me, everything would be o.k. And it was and is!! Maita did ALOT of work on my car!! (4 invoice pages worth) ;) They did not charge me (again) for the diagnostic they had to do and they went way out of their way to find me discounts to help me out with the cost!! AND! When i went to pick my car up a week and a half later, it was sparkling clean inside and out!!! I cried again, this time tears of Joy!! They made me feel like they genuinely cared about me and my car!! I will be a loyal Maita Honda customer for the rest-of-the-life of my car!! Thank you Scott Lance and your crew-you guys are Wonderful!!! ~Rebecca, Elk Grove, CA


Excellent service by Craig Griggs, Ron Stam and Josh Dochi

5
galya on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to compliment the following people for the outstanding and professional service:Craig Griggs, Ronald Stam and mechanic Josh Dochi. BIG THANKS for the great job!


UPDATE FOR "AVOID MAITA HONDA FOR SERVICE" Review

5
HondaACCORD on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

One week ago I left a negative review as I had left the dealership very upset. Raj wasn't able to solve any of my issues but Scott Lance called me the next business day to discuss. Later this week, Scott was able to earn back my business and impress me with his excellent customer service skills. I would have updated my previous review, but cars.com does not allow edits. Scott was very fair and worked with me on some things that happened while my car was in for service. We worked out a discounted price on a new key fob, and he was able to make the brake light go away that was on my dash after the brake fluid change was completed. He even provided a loaner car while my car was in for the fix. I encourage you to talk to Scott if you have any issues, he will be fair and work hard to earn your business. He has completely changed my mind about Maita Honda!


Beware, the price changes in the Finance office!

2.3
Jay on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Beware, the price will change when you get to the finance office. I had been shopping for a few weeks by internet. Travis emailed me with an "out the door" price and i agreed to make the purchase. I made a 2 o'clock appointment. Two hours later (4PM) we were in the finance office to write the check and the purchase price was a hundred dollars higher. They called in Travis and he even admitted to the lower price he had quoted me. They gave me the car dealership runaround about taxes, they were losing money on the deal, etc.. They didn't seem too concerned when my family and I walked away. Save yourself the time and find an honest dealership.


Highly Recommend Maita Honda Service Department!!

4.8
shibbyk on 08/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recommend Maita Honda's Service department highly! I have been going here since it was Carmichael Honda. After my last visit, I was upset for a couple of reasons and I emailed the service department. Scott Lance emailed me back and took the time to handle each of my complaints personally and with concern. He put his full effort into satisfying each concern I had. Scott really elevated what I thought a service department would do for me, and I will continue to be a loyal customer.


AVOID MAITA HONDA FOR SERVICE

1.7
HondaACCORD on 08/10/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS. ANY SHADY INDEPENDENT SHOP IS BETTER. I made the mistake of taking my car in for a basic brake fluid change. I've been here many times in the past even when it was Carmichael Honda with no problems. They broke my key fob and did not tell me. They did not offer to replace it and would make me pay for it because, "it would have broken anyways, it just happened to break when our technician had it." I think they stepped on it. The brake fluid change is something I should have done myself, now my brake light stays on in my dash and the service manager told me to bring it back the following week for them to look at it. While I was waiting in the waiting room for 3 hours (I had made an appointment for only an oil change and brake fluid change) a technician said my drive belt was old and "crispy". That is a lie because it was changed by a different dealer a little over a year before. Then they tried to charge me $218 for the belt change when Mel Rapton Honda was $114 for the same service! My coolant was also low and during the oil change they said they top off all fluids, they did not even bother to check or make note, they let me drive off with it low in the August heat.


GREAT!!!! Experience

5
Papab2010 on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

On August 5, 2014, I took my 05 Civic to Maita Honda on Auburn Blvd in Citrus Heights CA. My seat-belt light was on and a mechanic told me Honda has a Lifetime warranty on this issue. He was the lowest price I felt comfortable with to do my timing chain, water pump and transmission service. When I arrived at the Dealer with my 8 year old grandson, we were meet near our car by "Mariana," a Service Writer. She was extremely pleasant and said they would be more than happy to pull the code and see if it is indeed covered. It turned out it was. While we were doing the paperwork, she asked what kind of services the other mechanic was going to be preforming and if I had considered their place. I told her no given the Dealerships are so expensive. She politely and courteously showed me their prices which were about 25% less than the mechanic I was going to use quoted me. She reminded me about the 180,000 mile check and tune up I had overlooked. With Mariana's demeanor and kindness, she "sold" the job and completed the work in great fashion. To me, this means mechanics working there got to work as a direct result of her informing me about your Dealership. Mariana I believe should be praised and maybe even patted on the back for a GREAT job. Thanks Mariana and I know you will have a bright future. Brian McKinsey, Antelope CA


Their Used Cars Are Dangerous!!! They know it!!!!

1
Deb T on 07/27/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

We were looking for a used van we found one at Marla Honda. Upon arrival they told us that the van was being checked out and it would take about 15 minutes before they could pull it even though we had set the appointment in our head of time. When they did bring the van else they gave us a second remote saying that it was a antitheft device that they had installed. We drove the van it was beautiful it was clean it was beautiful inside and out. We decided to take it to a mechanic to check it out before we bought it. I mechanic was shocked to find that it had seven serious safety violations that couldn't possibly a big missed by any mechanic we were actually afraid to drive it back. We called the dealership they told us we were responsible for the van and either bring it back or tow it; at our expense. Upon arrival to the dealership they told us that they would not do any repairs it was being sold as is. It was actually $1000 over bluebook. They refuse to reduce the price. The salesperson told us that someone would buy it and wished us a nice day. I seriously warn you to stay away from any used cars at this dealership that they do not care about customer safety that they only care about the bottom dollar their bottom dollar.


My experience at Honda Maita was like a spa appointment...

5
s1372571 on 09/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Honda Maita was like a spa appointment compared to any other dealer I've ever worked with. Mike Hudson in Sales found that I was going to another dealer alone to buy a car. He offered to come over to that dealer and use his 35 years of experience in car sales to verify that I was getting a solid deal and a stable car. I literally had him on speed dial to take advantage of such a generous offer! When I got to the other dealer, I could see for myself that the 3 cars I test drove were not reliable and were not for me.Mike K in Sales drove all the way to the dealer where I was, picked me up and drove me to Maita Honda on Greenback. Mike K worked with me for hours, fighting for my cause, since I'd come all the way from Redding to purchase a car. Not only did Mike K pick me up, test drive cars with me, work VERY hard to get me an INCREDIBLE deal, but he carried the whole load of all the dealings. He kept me well informed but never once left me to carry the weight of fighting for myself for a better deal nor trying to work out a better interest rate nor bargain for extra perks. Mike K took every advantage he could on my behalf, leaving me feeling comfortable, taken care of, and relaxed throughout what could have been (and has been in the past) a harried and stressful process.As Mike K worked with the rest of the sales, financial, and mechanics team, he would report to me what was going on. I eventually got to meet many of the team members and found them all to be very friendly and very helpful. I will ABSOLUTELY be recommending them to friends and family--and strangers in the grocery store...haha! Try them out. Ask for Mike Hudson or Mike K. You're sure to love your experience :)


Spa Experience

5
Lynn R on 09/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at Honda Maita was like a spa appointment compared to any other dealer I've ever worked with. Mike Hudson in Sales found that I was going to another dealer alone to buy a car. He offered to come over to that dealer and use his 35 years of experience in car sales to verify that I was getting a solid deal and a stable car. I literally had him on speed dial to take advantage of such a generous offer! When I got to the other dealer, I could see for myself that the 3 cars I test drove were not reliable and were not for me. Mike K in Sales drove all the way to the dealer where I was, picked me up and drove me to Maita Honda on Greenback. Mike K worked with me for hours, fighting for my cause, since I'd come all the way from Redding to purchase a car. Not only did Mike K pick me up, test drive cars with me, work VERY hard to get me an INCREDIBLE deal, but he carried the whole load of all the dealings. He kept me well informed but never once left me to carry the weight of fighting for myself for a better deal nor trying to work out a better interest rate nor bargain for extra perks. Mike K took every advantage he could on my behalf, leaving me feeling comfortable, taken care of, and relaxed throughout what could have been (and has been in the past) a harried and stressful process. As Mike K worked with the rest of the sales, financial, and mechanics team, he would report to me what was going on. I eventually got to meet many of the team members and found them all to be very friendly and very helpful. I will ABSOLUTELY be recommending them to friends and family--and strangers in the grocery store...haha! Try them out. Ask for Mike Hudson or Mike K. You're sure to love your experience :)


2010 Accord ExL

5
MG on 12/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Bought a 2010 Accord ExL after finding it on cars.comVery friendly service, no pressure. I signed my loan and and drove the car home. Financing called me the nxt day because he found me a better rate. He said he would try to get my interest lowered but I didn't take him seriously. Very nice to know that you are valued as a customer, even after they made the sale.


2004 Honda Civic Air Bag Light

5
guitarman on 11/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0

I took my Civic to Maita Honda to find out what was causing the light to stay on. The service I received was incredible. The service writer was very friendly and super helpful. Turns out it was the seat belt buckle switch that was malfunctioning and it is covered by waranty. I was offered a loaner vehicle. What I want to express most of all is my satisfaction with the way I was treated. Great customer service. Harold Keisner Sacramento


Fun! Fun! Fun!

5
Tinkerbell on 09/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I stopped at Maita Honda on our way through Sacramento to the coast to check out a 2002 T-Bird on 8/16/12. I ended up test driving it and we discussed a possible purchase with the salesman, DJ. I loved the car, and it was in immaculate condition, but I really wasn't ready to commit. There was absolutely no pressure from DJ, just easy-going answers to our questions. Smiles, jokes, laughter. We had to leave before the word came through that the bank had approved a loan. On the road, we talked about what a fun experience it had been; in fact, the best experience we ever had at a car dealer. Two weeks later we went back and bought the car. Again, we had a wonderful time. DJ, Nick, Chuck and all made us feel like friends instead of customers. If Maita had a Jeep dealer, my husband would definitely get his next car from Maita. We both highly recommend this "Fun X 3" dealer that is also fair and honest! We'll miss talking with them!


$16,441

Mileage: 35833

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmissi

Body Style: Crossover

City: Citrus Heights, CA

Engine Type: I4

$30,180

Mileage: 1

Color: OBSIDIAN B

Transmission: Variable

Body Style: SUV

City: Citrus Heights, CA

Engine Type: Intercooled Turbo Regular Unlead

$24,771

Mileage: 30298

Color: UNKNOWN

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Minivan

City: Citrus Heights, CA

Engine Type: V6

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.