Mac Haik Toyota

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.2 Friendliness: 4.4 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Service

5
Christina on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband & I went in to look at a Camry. Our sales rep Steve Gomez was great! He was very helpful, professional & we walked away with what we wanted. Steve & the Finance Team (Michael) helped us in every way possible to ensure our best interest was at heart! Please if you are in the market for a Toyota...go see Steve Gomez & team!!!


Collision center/ Eddie Guzman

5
Helen on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Yesterday, I've had a work done on my van at Mac Heik Toyota Collision center. And, I wanted to express my sincere gratitude to Eddie Guzman and the team for outstanding job they have done taking care of my van - thank you so very much for the wonderful service ! The work done on the bumper is perfect, it exceeded my expectations! Also, thank you so much for cleaning my car - it was an unexpected very nice surprise! Again. I'd like to thank Eddie Guzman and the team for an outstanding workmanship and professionalism. I definitely recommend Eddie Guzman to anyone who seeks a trustworthy and honest service.


Good Sales Persons

5
Mahendra on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Good sales persons, they are quick and will ans all questions with patience.They even listen to your requests and will honor those. if they cannot they will give us the clear reasons and all.


2012 Toyota highlander

5
Elhadji on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

It was great! I missed in an opportunity to buy a 2012 Toyota Highlander ! The salesperson emailed me but saw it later in my junk. Positive experience! Look forward to search for more vehicle on website


Love Scotry Campbell and Mac Haik Toyota!

5
Shnlien on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had the best experience ever with Scotry Campbell as our salesman. He knew the product he was selling extremely well and was very fair! I highly recommend Scotty at Mack Haik!


Thank you Scotty Campbell and Mac Haik team

5
Leah2016 on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hey big thanks to Scotty and the rest is a team at Mac Haik Toyota. Scotty stay late on a Friday to meet us, follow through with special add-ons on our vehicle, and had great communication. It truly was a no-hassle experience and I would highly recommend it to my friends and family. We used catskin to add leather to our car and I'm very pleased would highly recommend that option. It is high quality and very comfortable at an affordable price.


No Servie

1
JLA on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

Horrible service dept, just hurry up and don't bother to listen. I spent more time and effort getting there than they did on my problem. Never again!


Found my new truck!

5
JV (aka, happy girl in a new truck) on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been pondering buying a Toyota Tacoma for some time. I stopped by Mac Haik Toyota to look at a pre-owned Tacoma and ended up with a brand new one! Scotty Campbell was awesome. He helped me through the decision-making process and didn't mind answering my 100 questions about the differences between the two trucks. I was also assisted by Donnie, Tim, and Andy. Thanks guys! It was a great experience overall and I love my new truck!


Great experience!

5
Aaron on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 5th dealership I've been to and the customer service has been the best! Matt took care of me and got me into the exact car i wanted!


Matt was the best salesperson ever!

5
Monica Rodd on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt helped my husband and I get into our first vehicle and the process was smooth and comforting! Most honest salesman we met- and are very happy with the purchase!


Matt was very professional

5
Rebekah on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a pleasure buying a car truck from Matt. He was very kind and professional.


Matt was the BEST!!

5
Jovani Majano on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a pleasure buying a car from Matt. He helped us get a good deal, and did not try to pressure us into buying anything we didn't want to.


Matt Diskin-Very Professional

5
Chris on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was a great salesman. Very honest and professional. He found me what I wanted and the car was great. If you are in the market for a car, I highly recommend talking to Matt as he will definitely give you what you need.


Great salesman Matt

4.8
Ariel Martin on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Diskin helped me find my new truck, and he was very friendly and attentive.


Great experience

5
Mike Wimberley on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought my 2nd tundra in 2 years from Matt Diskin. Traded in a 14 bought from Star Toyota for a 16 after the purchase from Mac Haik. Matt was friendly and worked hard to make me feel comfortable in my new purchase. I ended up trading in my wife's 2014 for a 2016 Highlander Limited the same day. Great sales guy.


Matt is the BEST thing about this dealership!!!!!

5
Paige Ouellette on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Bought a car from Matt and after searching other dealerships, Matt was super nice and helpful. He is a very honest person and he will be the ONLY person I buy from in the future. I was very comfortable with him and the process was so much less stressful. Keep him around!


Matt was the BEST!!

4.7
Debbra on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

A very pleasant experience! I would recommend Matt and David any time. This is the third car I've purchased from this dealership and will keep coming back.


Best Experience

5
BBallard on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just finished buying a car for Mac Haik Toyota. Scotty Campbell was awesome to work with! He showed me whichever car I wanted to look at without getting impatient with me. He knew all about the cars, and was very informative. I didn't feel pressured at all. I explained to him what I was able to pay and he made it happen. We are so happy with our decision. This was the second car that Scotty has help up purchase and we will use him again!


Best thing we ever did was go to Mac Haik Toyota!

5
Toni Cervantes and Family on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If it wasn't for Manny and Ahmad my family would have never been able to get into the dream ride we loved and needed. Not only did Manny make us feel welcome and comfortable enough to tell him our exact situation he helped us look at what we realistically could afford and kept a genuine professionalism about selling us something that was in our best interest. At 8 months pregnant I totaled my suv and had 2 weeks to find a new vehicle before having to pay for the rental so the last thing i needed was another salesman giving me the run around, and Manny was just the opposite completely straight forward, honest and compassionate to our needs as a growing family on a limited budget. I definitely plan on buying any and all future vehicles here with him and referring anyone who is looking for a trustworthy dealership to give these guys a try to find their dream car too.


BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER

5
Carla R. on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was just looking and ran into Nathan Moss. He was so knowledgeable and helpful. Plus he is funny too. Had me and my husband at of there in no time. Make sure to ask for him when you are looking. Carla...


J elaine

5
J elaine on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

My salesperson was Scotty Campbell. Best experience I have ever had buying a car.Scotty helped me,,showed me several cars.Very professional and had a lot of patients with me.Will recommend HIM to all my friends and family.


A great atmosphere, great attitudes, great deal!!!

5
Brandi on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I looked everywhere for a really nice, used,SUV. I took months of searching the web, going to dealerships, meeting the rudest sales people and so called sales managers. Then one day I went to League City, Tx. I visited Mac Haik Toyota, as I opened my door and could feel positive vibes right off the bat! This place felt so different. The people were smiling and shaking hands, opening and holding the doors open for people, and it was really busy. I took my time just watching people. I thought something good is happening here, and i want to be part of it. I was peeping in a window of a newer 4-runner and a voice came out and said, hi I'm Scotty, welcome to Mac Haik Toyota,.the rest is history. I am so happy with my 2014 4-Runner. The people acted like they really enjoyed being at work. I will tell all my friends and family to just go there and give them a chance.. I was treated like family, my sales guy was Scotty Campbell, and I felt like, he really cared, no pressure, great attitude and he told me WE would make the deal,, RIGHT, but,we did, it was so easy, no back and forth, and I was in and out and enjoying my new car in an hour. I waisted so much time, when all I had to do was go to Mac Haik Toyota. You've heard that jingle get that Great Mac Haik feeling, well I got it, Give your self a break and . go there first, Super happy customer


Exceptional Service

5
Brenda on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my Venza at Mac Haik and I had a great experience, Tanner my salesperson showed me everything on my car, at first I was just going to come in and check out some cars and go home and think about it but Tanner and his manager Raul really made it enjoyable so I decided I would do business with them!


Great and amazing experience

4.8
Enrique on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Felt like a family member here. My sales man Mohamad awad was one of the most professional sakes man I have ever worked with. Thank you Mohamad for such a great help. I love my new tundra


Poor Service

1
Keith on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

When in for oil and tire rotation. Was there 2 hours so I question the service writer. He said I was next in line other hour went by and my truck never moved so I told them to give me truck back 3 hours no service done. That after I buying the truck there, service there sucks.


Professional, Ethical, and Fair

5
texascarbuyer on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tonight I finalized the paperwork and purchased a car from the Mac Haik League City dealership. I can confidently say that I would likely have not purchased the vehicle from you and your dealership, had it not been for the exceptional professionalism of one of your salesmen: Ben Torres.Let me preface: I visited, spoke with, made offers to, and communicated with over 20 Toyota dealerships in the gulf states areas. I can't quite describe to you how frustrating my experiences were at these various places. Salesmen would drop the ball, ignore my calls, reject counter offers, provide incorrect or false information, and simply not know the information on the car they were trying to sell me.My experience with Ben Torres has now made all of those horrible experiences wither away to a distant memory. Ben was without a doubt the most cooperative and empathic salesman I encountered in my search to purchase a car. Ben exhibited the character, knowledge and diligence that I firmly believe every consumer in the car market wants to experience when they interact with a car salesman. He listened to what I wanted, worked with me to find the car, negotiated the price fairly, and maintained a trustworthy and ethical standard throughout the process. Ben was enthusiastic, but more importantly, he responded to what I asked of him. Ben is an absolute asset to your dealership, and I have no doubt that with his work ethic, positive attitude, and service-oriented nature, Ben will provide your dealership with more business in the future. I would certainly be the first to recommend him and your dealership to a friend or relative in search of a car. I appreciate everything your dealership has done...but the person I must truly thank is Ben Torres.


Great service

5
Thankful customer on 05/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've had my car maintenance done at this location for 5 years now and they have been wonderful every time. Felix is my favorite on the staff so far! He is so friendly, polite, timely and extremely thorough. Definitely recommend his service specifically if you come here!


I have purchased vehicles and financed with Star Toyota...

1
graywolf on 06/03/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have purchased vehicles and financed with Star Toyota in past years. I had just paid off my current vehicle loan early and wantedto purchase a Rav4. I have always had a great repore in the past with Star Toyota but now something has changed.Their attitude changed to the reverse. I was NOT treated like a valued customer. This was the first time I was ever treated so poorly.I will never do business with this dealership again.I ended up going to Big Star Honda and buying a new CR-V with no hassle. There I was treated like a customer.


Terrible repair service. After several trips in for...

2
XJ Wagon on 11/29/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Terrible repair service. After several trips in for repair on our 07 Sienna this dealer never fixed the problem that a indpendent repair shop took $10.00 for a PCV valve to replace. Star Toyota told us that the engine needed to be rebuilt and didn't know if the platinum, up to 100k mile extended warranty would cover, until the engine was taken out and apart.


I've never had a problem with this dealer until my last...

3.4
Largest on 10/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I've never had a problem with this dealer until my last visit. Even buying the truck (2011 Toyota Tacoma) was a pleasure, and I really hate dealerships. Took my truck in for the 15k mile service, asked them to do the maintenance and they said all is well and I left. Well I looked at the service manual at home and it says I need my differential oils changed because I tow, now I call the dealer and they are giving me a hard time about it. They didn't even know it was supposed to be changed, even though it states it right in the manual. After about 15 minutes or so of arguing I ask about my driveshaft (I bought a custom 1 piece driveshaft because after I lifted my truck I had bad vibrations in the driveline which is a way different story) being maintenanced. The OEM Toyota driveshaft has 3 grease fittings where you grease the driveshaft, this custom 1 piece driveshaft has only 1, I asked them before I dropped it off if it would be a problem to grease it and again they argued with me. Now back to the phone call, they said they would change the differential oil and grease the driveshaft. I'm not sure if they changed the differential oil, I am just taking their word for it. They did NOT maintenance my driveshaft even though they said it wouldn't be a problem because apparently it's not an OEM Toyota part. Now I am not one to argue, I like to take things easy but when they said they were going to do maintenance and they don't, that's when I get upset. If they would have said "I'm sorry, there's nothing we can do" I would have understood and maintenanced it myself which is no big deal. But since ToyotaCare is giving me free maintenance why not take them up on the offer? I guess next time I go, I'll bring my OEM shaft in the bed of the truck so they can grease it all nice and good since greasing 3 fittings is better than greasing 1. I did and would still recommend this dealer for sales and service, if I need to buy another vehicle it would definitely be from this dealer. Although my last trip there was kind of shady, they are still the best Toyota dealer in Houston, and I have visited them all.


I would like to thank Thomas Ly of Star Toyota in League...

5
Terry Bouck on 09/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to thank Thomas Ly of Star Toyota in League City, Texas for the great service and friendly people there. My wife and I visited Thomas first on the internet shopping for a used vehicle for our son. Thomas responded with an offer soon but was still a little too high. I recontacted him and shortly was told that he talked to the sales manager and got us the price we needed. A few repairs were need to make sure it met the criteria for a Certified vehicle and they were done better than we hoped for. Many thanks to Thomas and the personell at Star Toyota for an excellant experience. Also, Thomas assisted after the sale with needing a document fax from the original copy to a company I am dealing with. Thomas went out of his way to find and fax a copy in just a few minutes after contacting him. I highly Recommend Star Toyota and Thomas Ly.


My experience was superb! I did my research and found the...

5
kpem3285 on 08/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was superb! I did my research and found the exact car I wanted. Via Edmonds.com, I got the invoice price and received a quote on a 2012 Sequoia at another dealership farther out. Several other dealers said they had the vehicle, but when I reviewed their inventory, they did not! Star had the vehicle I wanted and they matched the price of the other dealer. Hassle free!! There was no back and forth with a manager! Thomas Ly was great to work with, easily accessible and very professional. Tony Rodriguez, the gentleman who completed the paperwork and went over warranties with me, was equally as professional. He did not have the typical hard sell for the most expensive packages. He explained each in great detail which allowed me to choose those that were best for me.I will recommend Star Toyota to all of my friends and will be a returning customer in the future. THANK YOU!


Kurt was VERY pleasant on the phone even calling me late...

5
Ted Geier on 07/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kurt was VERY pleasant on the phone even calling me late Saturday. We went and saw him Monday as soon as we could. Everyone was very friendly and courteous. Tony was very helpful in helping us choose our extended warranty and was very good at explaining our options. Kurt took good care of us after the sale even setting my Blackberry with the BlueTooth. Thanks for a pleasant buying experience


My wife and I visited Star Toyota on May 25 and met sales...

5
ljdthree on 06/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I visited Star Toyota on May 25 and met sales representative Zuhair Dhanji (Zu). He was very pleasant and answered all of our questions regarding the Highlander in a friendly straight forward and informative manner. He allowed us to test drive the vehicle and did not pressure us after we returned. Because we felt at ease, we gave Zu our contact information, which led to a credit app and eventual purchase of the vehicle. There were a couple of minor issues through this process and Zu conducted himself very professionally, always followed up and we were able to resolve all the issues. Also Joni was very friendly, informative and professional during close of sale. This was the most pleasant seamless vehicle purchase we have ever made.


This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Star...

4.8
pacurtis46 on 06/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Star Toyota and the second vehicle from Zu Dhanji and I specifically asked for him the second time because the first experience was wonderful. Zu is very professional and easy to work with. He knows his business and worked with the me until I was completely satisfied without applying any pressure tactics. Zu worked diligently to get me the best trade-in price for my 2007 Prius. Once I made up my mind on the car I wanted, Zu found the car and it was delivered to the dealership and detailed in the timeframe he promised. Zu has followed up with me on several occasions since the purchase to see how the car was performing or if I had any questions. He has taken several calls from me when I had a question regarding how to work some feature and politely and calmly walked me through the steps. When you talk to Zu on the phone he makes you feel that no question is dumb and gives you his complete attention.Star Toyota has always provided professional, thorough and friendly service when I have taken my vehicle to the Service or Collision Department.I have recommended Star Toyota (specifically Zu Dhanji for new car sales) to several of my friends.


We appreciated the "no pressure" policy at your...

4.8
cdbrueg on 05/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We appreciated the "no pressure" policy at your company. Mr. Dhanji listened to what we wanted and was very helpful and courteous. He took time to explain our options before purchasing. After purchasing our new Camry, he also took time to explain the features of the car. He definately made what is often an unpleasant experience very painless for us.


Great experience. Quick. No pressure. Thomas answered our...

4.8
corbyroberts on 05/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. Quick. No pressure. Thomas answered our questions promptly and to our satisfaction.Thomas respected what we wanted and never tried to tell us what we wanted.Happily surprised with the experience and will be back to Star next time we need a car.


Zu was professional and responsive to all my questions. ...

5
catsanddogs on 03/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Zu was professional and responsive to all my questions. I knew what I wanted, the new color of Corolla, and Zu found it for me immediately. I would recommend this dealership to everyone that I know, especially Zu. He has sold cars to many of my friends, and I have heard only good things about their experience.


The service at Star Toyota far exceeded my expectations....

5
Rivlex on 03/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service at Star Toyota far exceeded my expectations. The Internet sales manager took care of the whole process. It was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. Kurt Sheets knew exactly what I was looking for. After a couple of E-Mails and phone calls I was ready to come into the dealership. Kurt made sure that all of the paper work was in order prior to my arrival. I was in and out in three hours. By far the most the pleasant car buying experience. Thank you, Star Toyota!


very nice,fast, proffesional,great services,good...

5
ghqdq qltqher on 03/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

very nice,fast, proffesional,great services,good communication,very helpful,follow up is his appreciated,good price, i am very happy with sales person zu.


I was very happy with a friendly crew at Star Toyota...

4.8
klone on 02/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very happy with a friendly crew at Star Toyota specially, my slaesman, Zu Dhanji.Zu really took his time and satisfied all my questions and went out of his way to explain and set up some of the features in my beautiful Sienna.


I visited many different car dealerships in my search for...

5
maure19 on 02/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited many different car dealerships in my search for a vehicle and either they were unable to find the car i wanted or the price point they were offering was over my budget. However, Anthony sat me down and talked to me as a regular person and not as a car salesman. He didn't give me the runaround or try to sale me something the dealership already had in their lot. He simply asked me, "what do you want?" and "what can you afford?" After that it was simple. The car was ready when he said it would be ready and after signing some forms i was driving away in my brand new car. I usually don't leave feedback on rating sites, but the experience with Anthony Cruz was worthy of a few minutes. Thanks again Anthony, you have a customer for life!


Most car dealerships really push to sell cars. I do not...

4.8
dfrantz253 on 02/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Most car dealerships really push to sell cars. I do not like it when I drive up to the car lot and salemen come running out to my car like dogs on a piece of meat. This didnot happen at Star Toyota. It was a friendly casual enviroment and everyone explained the process and answered all questions. I feel good about referring Star Toyota to other people.


We would highly recommend Star Toyota and our excellent...

5
efjohn on 02/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We would highly recommend Star Toyota and our excellent salesman, Mr. Thomas Ly in internet sales to anyone looking for a Toyota. He went the extra mile in getting us the exact car in color and options that we were wanting. He even went to another town to do this. He expedited the whole process. He is extremely efficient and kind. We received the car at an excellent price and received excellent customer service. We would recommend Mr. Ly and Star Toyota to anyone interested in buying a new Toyota.


We bought a used FJ Cruiser at Star Toyota in 2008 and it...

5
LauraRudek on 02/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a used FJ Cruiser at Star Toyota in 2008 and it was an easy and pleasant experience. So, when I wanted a Prius I emailed the salesman I used then. He was no longer there but my email was returned by Kurt Sheets explaining this and offering to help with my new car purchase. I visited and drove a Prius a couple of times, then brought my husband to drive it and see what he thought. Kurt worked with us going through several options to get the car/options we wanted in our price range. Unfortunately for me, while we were there, my husband found a Scion TC that he loved, and was more in our price range, so, we ended up trading our VW for the Scion - after all of that searching for a Prius! I didn't think I would ever trade in the FJ, but, with gas like it is, and me determined to get a Prius, I was back the next week to drive a Prius V. Since we had more equity in the FJ, I could shop for a Prius with all of the options I was looking for! Once again, Kurt took me out driving the V to make sure it was what I wanted. We have bought quite a few cars of a variety of brands and have never enjoyed buying cars as much as we did these. Kurt was super helpful, patient, and never pushy. In addition, when we got to the finance department, that was quick and easy, with no pushy sales tactics here either. I've already given out one of Kurt's cards to a co-worker shopping for a Camry and won't hesitate to recommend Star, and specifically Kurt to anyone looking for a Toyota.


Sales people were very helpful and friendly. Never felt...

5
madubose on 01/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales people were very helpful and friendly. Never felt pressure and really feel I got a good deal. They even called me afterwards to see if I had any questions regarding the usage of my new car.


This dealership is friendly without being aggressive. ...

5
Carrie Cole on 12/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is friendly without being aggressive. Our salesman, Keith Bias, was a real jewel. He is very pleasant, and never tried to push us or pressure us. He offered information in a helpful way. We actually first spoke to him 6 months ago, and test drove some vehicles then. After we decided to purchase, he knew I really wanted the car that day, and although he had to get it from another dealership, he managed to get it there, and stayed late to walk me through the cool functions on the car. The finance manager was very helpful as well. I wish I could recall his name. He offered helpful information and did not try to pressure sell the various warranty packages. He was pleasant and affirmed our choice. He stay late as well and got us out as quickly and painlessly as possible.Keith made this the most pleasant car buying experience that I have ever had, and I have had many of them. I did not have a trade-in, so I cannot speak to that.


It's was an amazing experience to purchase My new Camry...

5
alasfoor93 on 12/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It's was an amazing experience to purchase My new Camry 2012.Thanx to the best salesman Zu Dhanji. He actually help me a lot to choose the best car for me, without spending a lot of money. And he answer every question that I have even after I purchase my car.


Went in to look at a new Toyota Tundra and Zu was the...

5
jfuse on 10/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in to look at a new Toyota Tundra and Zu was the best salesman I've ever dealt with. He was extremely courteous, knowledgable, and friendly. There was no pressure to buy and he answered all my questions. The sales process went very smoothly and after the sale he has been just as helpful. Some places will forget about you after you sign the paper. Not here. Zu has been wonderful and I would highly recommend Star Toyota to anyone in the area looking for a great automobile and great service. Thanks Zu and thanks Star Toyota.Also, we love the truck. The Tundra is a great vehicle. Would recommend to anyone looking for a half ton pickup.


I rated Star Toyota the way I did because it was not a...

4.8
hatshe on 10/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I rated Star Toyota the way I did because it was not a hassle in dealing with the sales person or the finance manager. There was not a switch and bait. I called and told Zu what I was looking for and he had the vehicle pulled to the side. I test drove the car and he appraised my trade. Then on to financing. Martin did more than the average finance manager when looking at my credit and trying to find ways to get my car payment at a cheaper rate. Both the Zu and Martin went the extra mile to make sure that I purchased the car I wanted at the best financing available to me.


The sales person Zu is very friendly and very...

4.8
kurcha on 08/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales person Zu is very friendly and very proffessional and it is his stright forward dealings that made me comfortable that eventually lead me to the purchase of the vehicle.


We really liked working with Zu Dhanji. He is very...

5
sgadekar on 08/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We really liked working with Zu Dhanji. He is very helpful and works hard for his customer. Zu listens to what I am saying and understands my concerns and what I need. Thank you so much for your help.


I did a lot of my home work on the new car I wanted, and...

1
rommel on 07/16/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I did a lot of my home work on the new car I wanted, and pretty much knew all the things about the car, and all the tricks the dealer will play. And I decided to get the new car done on that Saturday morning, and this dealer was my first stop.But the shopping experience in this shop made me feel like, once they judged me belongs to those budget-tight people, they totally lost interesting in me. From the conversation attitude and face expression of this sales man I can tell that, which made me feel really bad.So I left and went to my 2nd choice. In that shop the sales man really wanted to make friends with me and helped me to work things out, not only just to do the business. And it turned out I bought my 2nd choice car by cash on later that day.Compare to my experience in those 2 dealers, one question come to my mind, if you don't treat your customers like people, how far your business can go?


It's my second purchase from Kurt, He's very friendly,...

5
lshek on 07/01/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It's my second purchase from Kurt, He's very friendly, honest and no gimmicks. Always there even after the sales to help me whenever I have additional questions about the car. I drove more than 50 miles to buy from him and I will do so again and again :-).


We had a very good experience with Kurt Sheets in...

4.8
stephanie0715 on 06/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a very good experience with Kurt Sheets in purchasing our 2011 4 Runner. Kurt never once applied pressure to us in purchasing a vehicle. He was very informative and knowledgable. What inpressed me the most is that Kurt made a follow up phone call within 24 hours thanking us for coming out to their lot. Never once asking when will be a good time for us to meet up again, he gave us our space. I hate car shopping due to the price haggling not once did this hapen with Kurt, I would highly recommend Star Toyota to any of my friends along with giving them Kurt's name. Our last vehocle was purchased from Star Toyota 15 years ago. A good and dependable vehicle.


Overall a nice experience and this was enhanced by...

4.6
middlejd on 06/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall a nice experience and this was enhanced by working with Zu who was very pleasant and helpful no matter what the question might have been. Because of Zu I recommended Star Toyota to my son who purchased a Tundra.


I have spent over 100,000 on new vehicles from this...

1
cherease on 05/06/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have spent over 100,000 on new vehicles from this dealer in the past so when it was time to upgrade the tundra of corse I went to where I bought my cars before. I walked the lot for over an hour... I was able to write down vin numbers... even better I walked to the very end of their lot, across the way to the Nissan dealership and then test drove a Murano.... came back on the lot, walked the lot even more for cars..... Stood on the covered patio on the outside of the building for a while looking in. Finally went in and had to ask for help. After I got help ask to see inside the car, let the associate know that I felt if I had a boyfriend or my dad with me that I would have been waited on sooner like the previous time I purchased my Tundra. Let me know that they were a laid back dealership etc.... Long story short.... I then asked what the lowest price I could get the car for. We go to his desk, I ask a couple of questions as he does the print out and staples the card to it. Never asked me my name or my number to follow up with me. I had already cleaned out my truck to purchase new!!! Got in the car and went to a different Toyota dealer in the area and had a completely different case... THEY WANTED MY BUSINESS!!! I did call and let the general maanger know my concerns.... We will see if anything changes


VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE, WOULD NEVER GO HERE AGAIN...

1
stacydelvillar on 02/15/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

VERY UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE, WOULD NEVER GO HERE AGAIN OR RECCOMEND TO ANYONE I KNOW. MAYBE YOU COULD SELL MORE CARS IF YOU FIRED THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT. ITS A SHAME YOUR MANAGER FRALEY WOULD RATHER SELL A WARRANTY THAN THE CAR. PITIFUL, I WILL NOT REFER ANY OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CREDIT UNION I WORK FOR TO YOUR DEALERSHIP.


$43,991

Mileage: 31153

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: League City, TX

Engine Type: 2.0L Turbo I4 241hp 273ft. lbs.

$44,994

Mileage: 38734

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: League City, TX

Engine Type: 5.0L V8 395hp 400ft. lbs. 5.0L V

$34,994

Mileage: 38142

Color: BRONZE DUNE METALLIC

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: League City, TX

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 310hp 271ft. lbs. 3.6L V

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.