Mac Haik Dodge Chrysler Jeep - Houston

2.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 2.4 Quality Of Work: 3.4 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.2 Overall Experience: 2.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Bogus fees and no post purchase customer service

1
Lake Lure on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

All purchasers should request/demand that the charges added for "Documentary Fee" and "Dealers Inventory Tax" be removed from the Vehicle Purchase Order. I had my loan officer negotiate those fees away prior to closing. Hey, a deal's a deal. Don't tell us what you'd take for the vehicle then add in additional fees that were not agreed to. The personal property tax is the real joke. Mac Haik DCJ asks you to reimburse them for personal property taxes they paid on the vehicle you purchased. Just imagine how they would respond if you asked them to pay the personal property tax you paid on the vehicle you traded in/replaced. And document fees? Come on people. That's a cost of doing business. Try to get the dealer to pay you for the gas you used to get to their dealership or for lost wages if you took time off from work. As for post purchase customer service, there's not much to say other than it doesn't exist. They did not return my phone calls or emails even when I was told someone would contact me. You may get to leave a voice mail, but you'll never actually have a live conversation with anyone.


Beware! Bait & Switch

1
Disgusted with dealer scams on 11/27/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

Sales personnel are not truthful. Classic Bait & Switch tactics. Advertise a good price, then claim that vehicle is "sold" , "it's not here" in the time it takes you to drive there. "But , we have this different car" If you've ever bought a car at a dealership, you know this process takes a while. Its just a scam.


Great purchasing experience!

5
Author on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The General Manager, Nancy Lambert, is remarkably committed to superior customer service. I was really touched at the way she lead by example within her staff, and made sure that the needs of myself and my family were met throughout this memorable purchase experience.I believe I am now a life-long Dodge Ram customer because of my experience at Mac Haik DCJ of Houston. This says a lot coming from me, as I was raised in a Chevrolet family.Go to this dealership, and ask for Nancy Lambert, Don Ruguleiski, or Anthony Berry - you will be well taken care of, trust me.


Liars, shysters, thieves

1
Slow learner on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I made a deal on a truck against my better judgement after they refused to honor the internet price, saying you had to meet all sorts of mysterious conditions to get that price. After the deal was struck and I took delivery, I got a call 2 days later saying they had put the wrong pay-off price for my trade in on the deal and I had to come re-sign the paper work. Of course the new paperwork added their mistaken pay off difference back into the deal and my payment went up 40 bucks. I initially refused to sign the deal but they were adamant, saying they would let me out of the deal but they couldn't eat the difference. I had already installed a 5th wheel hitch and added some other accessories to the truck so I went ahead and signed. What really pissed me off is we told the finance guy that they had the wrong pay-off price on the paper work and he just passed it off saying they often get different pay-offs than the customer gets. This was all my own fault, I should have never made a deal after they refused to honor the internet price. Just hope this saves some other poor sucker.


Go here - If you like to be lied to

1
author on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I found a vehicle online and was put in touch with John Arrant. He assured me, first through email, then over the phone, that it was in stock. I told him that my husband and I would both have to take off work and drive across Houston in traffic, but we would be there ASAP to look at it. When we arrived, we were informed that the truck had "just been sold". Conveniently, they had a list of other vehicles for me to look at. Huge waste of time and money. The sales reps at this dealership are liars and I would make it a point to steer others away from this family of dealerships.


Worst ever

1.4
Landian on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealer has got to be the worst of any other dealer. First of all I had an appointment to see one salesperson, before I got there I was called and informed I would be seeing another. Once I got there I was pushed off on another salesperson. This third person would not listen to what I wanted and was very rude when you pointed out his mistakes. Once I got into a truck around closing time and left I noticed the check engine light on. Called the salesperson back and was told to take it to the closest dealer to my house. I do not think I will ever use this dealership again. Thanks to the salesman and all involved in this sale.


Liars

1.8
deke on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The worst dealership i've ever dealt with. Charles Smith, the Pre-Owned Sales Manager, is a pathological liar. It was very difficult to get them to answer and return a phone call. They were not motivated to sell. They acted like they could care less. Wired money for a down payment and asked for it back after i was fed up with all the lying. Took 26 days to get my money back and was told multiple lies about when it was mailed. Don't think you're gonna get any help by calling the General Manager. She is as bad as her sales people. When i started threatening legal action i started getting people to take action.


great experience

5
jmdhtx on 09/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My gf found me an amazing internet deal on Monday morning. I did the online app and no less than 30 min i had a phone call. Tim the salesman pulled the keys already before we talked. I gave him all my info told him exactly what i wanted and expected and they met it to a T. All was lacking was physically going with my trade. Just like another review the trade process took longer than expected they need to fix that. But as far as new truck sales finance and even the girl that sells accessories were on their game. Total time spent from online to driving to the dealership to driving my new 1500 home was less than 4 hours. AMAZING.


NO SERVICE AFTER SALE!

1
bluefox79 on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Prior to and during the sale, service is great. God forbid you should have a question or concern after the fact. I reached out to my salesman two days after the sale with a question and never received a response or acknowledgement. The following day, I left a message with a sales manager to express my concern - no response. I definitely will not be referring any friends or family to this dealership. I should have gone to Helfman Dodge.


Superior service

5
tomgogo2 on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership was the most helpful of all those I have ever worked with when buying a new vehicle!I purchased a new Ram pickup and after I got it home realized it was to lightweight for what I needed.I returned the next day and changed my purchase to a Ram 2500. No questions, no problems! I couldn't be more pleased with my experience and the sales rep was a pleasure to work with. Thanks Fred Seel !Tom C


STAY AWAY!!! xxxxxxxx

1
whatup on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had emailed with a "Internet Sales Manager" supposedly named Sunshine Delgado. There was a truck on their website that I wanted to test drive. She emailed me the VIN and the link and said the truck was there for me to come by and ask for her (She even made an appointment with me). I even spoke with her on the phone. Well I drove 45 minutes after work to look at it and was suspicious from the start. When I got there and asked for her, they handed me off right away to another salesman. So I ask him if they are ready to have me test drive the truck. Well surprise, surprise he said that truck is no longer there. I said let me talk to the manager. He went and got MIKE EPP, the sales manager. So first I ask Mike where "Sunshine Delgado" is and he says she's at lunch.... Really? It was 4:30 pm in the afternoon AND she had an appointment with me. So I ask him where's the truck with that specific VIN that I had verified with Summer over the phone and via email. He said "Oh, we sold it yesterday, but we have a bunch of other ones just like that one." I told him why did they LIE to me and make me drive all this way and he flat out denied they LIED.And while I was there, another customer cussed them out and called them crooks, this was just as I sat down.These guys are the ultimate xxxxxxxx. Stay Away!!!


Waste of time

1
Misty11 on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I drove from Waco to look at a used black Jeep Grand Cherokee. Once I arrived and decided to starting negotiating it took forever. They kept discussing my trade-in for a long time in a small glass room. When the car salesman came back they offered hardly anything for my car. I was very upset and most of all offended. I don't think a 2010 Jeep Grande Cherokee with 76,000 miles is worth 7,000. I can't give my car away. I drove to another dealership that same day and got 3,000 more for my trade-in. I never plan to come back even though I only drive Jeep or Dodge.


They will tell you anything to sell a car.

1
Lemonbuyer on 05/14/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Fred Seel was our salesperson who tricked us into buying a vehicle that can't pull a trailer even though we specifically told him what we needed it for. We have been told lie after lie by this dealer. We can't even get a title for the vehicle and its been almost 3 months!


Bought new Jeep Excellent Service

5
CUSTOMER1971 on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I traded in my 2013 Jeep compass for a new 2015 Jeep Cherokee. I worked with Hoyuki online and with Henry Hernandez at the dealership and they provided excellent service. Our transaction was fast and hassle free. Henry was very nice, friendly, and helpful. He helped us with our vehicle and made the process extremely easy and stress free. I have gone to other Jeep dealerships in the past and the sales guys are horrible. I felt welcomed and was not pressured to purchase anything. I would recommend that you go there and I will definitively be buying from them again in the future.


Great Dealership

5
brandiehyde on 09/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience at this dealership. Terrence was terrific and very helpful. We got the best price for our new Jeep and would recommend this dealership to everyone. Everything was quick and efficient. Finance department was awesome.


Went to the dealership with a pre-approval from my...

1
Nae78 on 11/22/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went to the dealership with a pre-approval from my preferred financing vendor and gave it to them and let them know the truck I was interested and the price on the website that was $28,143 sales person Jeff said he had to check that because he does not know pricing. Jeff called and told me that everything went through and i could pick up the vehicle i chose the next day. When i got there we went over all the terms on a 4 panel bidding sheet he told me that the price was now 29,999 because the website shows cash only prices I let him know that was not listed anywhere and he said he understood but that was a cash price and they could not honor it I told him i would agree to that price if they paid off my trade in (2735) and gave us 2000 down he agreed and we both signed the paper. They then took me to financing and explained all the details as we spoke I said that was correct and then they explained that they could not use my preferred vendor and preapproval because they declined me I asked why and he said because of my debt to income ratio and called someone over at my lender to "verify" I said reluctantly agreed because I did not understand how i could get denied after a preapproval ( later I spoke with my finance company they said the reason they said no is because the price was hiked up and it was a 2010 at 95000 miles so the pricing was not approvable) .....they then had me sign and initial blank documents for the truck and handed me brochures for the warranty they said they provided for gap coverage and a 1yr warranty later the finance guy ran them through the printer folded them and handed them to me and said congrats on the car. It was not till I got home and was about to add insurance to the vehicle that I saw they changed most of the information from what we agreed on they put a higher price for my trade in pay-off and then listed that we still owed them 900 so they never added the pay-off and additional 2000 dollars for it then said my 1000 dollars was a 100 dollar payment (guessing they were going to use the rest of it on the trade in) so now they have us listed for a 2010 truck at 680 for 72 months they never added the 2735 to pay off the vehicle and they have a trade in . I went back to speak with the finance guy he directed us to the used car manager and That gentle man (I use the term very loosely) basically did not address the blank documents the higher pricing or they did not pay off my truck and provide the 2000 we agreed on the company said they have a signed contract and i better come up with the money or i get a repo. I let them know there was no way we could afford the vehicle with the pricing they put on the contract and they were not concerned one bit I was quite appalled by his behavior overall until I spoke with the General manager showed her the documentation proving the numbers were wrong and asked her to produce the worksheet we signed prior to going to finance and she did not care either and told me to leave her dealership. So now i know even though I was referred to the company from my finance company they were out to rip me off from the moment i walked in there I cannot blame that on my lender because I felt that the company would work in the best interest of me and the referral company but I have quickly seen that is not the case they are liars and cheats and they ALL practice dirty tactics in that particular dealership to line their paychecks at the customers expense


Mr. Jackson helped me find my dream car, after 4 other...

5
djtim36 on 06/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Jackson helped me find my dream car, after 4 other dealerships failed to do so. He was extremely professional and and walked me through the process from beginning to end. He took all the stress and pressure out of the process, especially when I've had problems dealing with pushy salesman in the past. And just when I didn't think the deal could be done, Steven Jackson made it happen. I'm refering everyone I know to him. Truly an asset to the business and thanks for finding me the car that no else could find.


Went in to see about trading my 2011 Dodge 1500 Sport for...

3
larry832 on 08/14/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Went in to see about trading my 2011 Dodge 1500 Sport for a 2500 Diesel 4x4, very nice and open about everything, no games and no time wasting. I would recommend seeing these guys if looking for a Dodge/Chrysler/or Jeep vehicle.The only questionable tactic was Jeff said he needed my vehicle bad and could give me more money than anyone else for trade or to buy outright from me. They came back with $25k, thats $25,000 which is $2,000 less than a 2010 model will bring with more miles. I don't know if that off the wall lowball BS price was from Jeff or someone else who thought I looked like a sucker that wanted to give my truck away but time will tell. If they come back with $15k+ off the new truck then maybe I will understand their lowball offer better, but otherwise I have 3 other dealerships offering $4,000 more on my trade but only $9k-$12k off a $51k msrp truck. Everything I saw was 5 stars today, I was in and out quick, no games(gave my key back to me after I test drove and fell in love with the 2500), from what I have seen Mac Haik Dodge is a business I would recommend and buy vehicles from. I am a fourth time returning customer but these are all new people I have never dealt with before.I had another dealership "lose" my key when it was sitting on the sales managers desk the whole time and I had to go in and get it myself. They "lost" my key because I was approved and ready to go but they wanted $3,000 more than I was willing to pay, the sales guy said "its only $60 more per month" but was'nt willing to give the the $60/monthly to make up difference. After that I walked out and started looking for my key because I will not buy anything from a hypocrit, sad thing is if he whipped $60 out of his pocket I would have bought right then and there just because he showed integrity which is very rare in the car business.....Avoid Tomball Dodge!!!Will update next week and see how this dealership pans out.It is now 8/22 and no phone calls or follow ups in any form. They were still nice guys but not following up in over a week on a buyer for a $51k+ msrp truck in this economy is crazy. If you are looking for a Chrysler/Dodge/or Jeep vehicle drive 6 miles north on the freeway and visit Spring Dodge where they have a high rating from hundreds of satisfied customers. Look them up on this site and read for yourself, looks like they take great care of their customer at Spring Dodge.


$43,560

Mileage: 4

Color: GREEN

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Pentastar eTorque 3.6L Flex Fuel

$49,555

Mileage: 10

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: HEMI 5.7L V8 395hp 410ft. lbs. 8

$43,660

Mileage: 3

Color: MAXIMUM STEEL METALLIC CLEARCOAT

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: Pentastar eTorque 3.6L Flex Fuel

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.