Lovering Volvo At Concord

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great car, great price, very nice people!

5
Nick on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a new fully loaded 2016 Volvo XC90 T8 Inscription from Lovering of Concord. They're very highly rated and even their negative reviews aren't nearly as scary as most car dealerships (and I read many). On top of that we received 14K off MSRP! It has 4-corner air suspension ($1800 add-on), which makes driving much smoother on rougher terrain and makes performance on par with 2017 Audi Q7 (another one we looked at). It has vision package, convenience package, climate package, heads up display, Protection Plus Package, Bowers and Wilkins Premium Sound System (incredible sound system!), 21 Inch 8 spoke alloy wheels, and second row booster cushion (great for toddlers). The XC90 seats are far more adjustable than 2017 Audi Q7, allowing large adults (all guys in my family are over 6 feet tall) to sit in first two rows and small adults to sit in the third. The 2017 Audi Q7's third row is only good for children. On top of that, the 2016 Volvo XC90 has lots of extra cargo space compared to most of the competition, so great for carrying Christmas trees, furniture, etc.! The 2016 Volvo XC90 drives just as smooth with 4-corner air suspension, and comes with 400 horsepower compared to the 2017 Audi Q7 333 horsepower, which is more than enough power to overcome the XC90 T8's extra weight of the two electric motors. And from our house in Salem, OR to our house in Portland, OR (56 miles), we got 42 mpg! No wonder government numbers on greenhouse gasses for this car are so low! Purchasing the 2017 Audi Q7 fully loaded would cost 90K and in my opinion it is not as good a car.Not only was the price great, but the buying experience was great too. Everyone we interacted with at Lovering was very friendly and everyone was very knowledgeable too (as seen in their impressive free 3 hour tutorial!)! We bought the car outright, so I cannot speak to how good their finance department is, however.Only had two small problems with them:1. Initially I was told it came with a supercharger, which would allow me to charge the Volvo XC90 T8 quicker. They could not find it and in the end I had to leave. After reading more about it, it turns out the regular $600 charger that came with (7 hours via 120V), is also able to fast charge (2.5 hours via 240V). Also I had to discover myself how to remove the weird 240V plugin piece, to access the standard wall outlet 120V piece so I could plug it into the wall. It was quite the scare, so I wish at least one of their employees knew about the nice charger that comes with the Volvo XC90 T8!2. They knew way in advance when I was coming. Yet, they did not charge the car's electricity! I had to wait a week until I arrived in Oregon again, to ensure the electric motors worked. The T8 costs quite a bit extra compared to T6, so you'd think they'd want to reassure the customer that the electric motors work.


Great sales assistance and great service!

5
BRW on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my fourth car from Lovering Volvo. I return there because Tamil Lovering makes buying a car a fantastic and positive experience. She follows through on all questions and makes sure everything is ready go on pick-up day. Nothing but the BEST form Tami!! Also, John Riley in Service is a dream come true. He listens and is helpful and makes having one's car serviced a pleasure. I have only high accolades for this dealer and these people.


Fantastic experience! Highly recommended.

5
Jennypenny on 02/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I looked around at a few dealerships before buying my new vehicle and ultimately decided on Lovering. The primary reason was that they offered me $4K more on my trade because they based it on market value as opposed to what they could get at auction. However, I had also been to a smaller dealership which was very close to where I live and was underwhelmed by my experience with the sales rep. He was very nice but very inexperienced and it slowed the process down quite a bit. On the contrary, my sales rep at Lovering was very experienced, personable, engaged, and worked hard for the sale which I greatly appreciated. Even my financing experience was great. My 7 year old was with me (and bored), but the finance person made it an absolute pleasure - a fun time, even! Unfortunately, I live too far away to use them for service. I wouldn't hesitate to send friends or family there.


wonderful sales process/post sale service was deplorable

2.8
dmgodin on 11/21/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Andrea provided a wonderful sales experience however when we encountered problems with our vehicle within 2 weeks of purchase we were not subject to same eager, courteous enthusiasm. The short version of events included a conversation with Andrea where she reported that there had been "x number" point check (18 point check I think) of the vehicle along with an oil change and other fluids etc. done prior to the sale. While the vehicle was being serviced for a computer problem, they uncovered a 27 page error report contained in the computer. In addition, the oil had 19% life (approx. 8,000miles of its 10,000 mile life) was used up. We owned the car less than 6 weeks and more than 2 of those weeks the car was in the shop getting diagnosed for the gps problems. Actual mileage put on by us was less than 1000 miles. At the same time the tire indicators on 3 of the four tires went off. That said, either Andrea did not talk with service thus "making up" the story of an oil change and other work OR service reported they did the work when it wasn't done, OR service subcontracted the work and it wasn't done. Bottom line, it wasn't done and it wasn't the costumers fault. I spoke with Marc who would not address the problem because he felt it was being handled by someone else and he didn't want to step in the middle of it. He said he would leave a message for Dan to call me back. Either the message wasn't left or Dan just decided not to call. Tommy (I think that was his name) called after I made my first review on Loverings website. He took all my information and said someone would be in touch to resolve the issues. NO ONE CALLED. Obviously communication is a problem in Concord. The sad part of the story is I would have been happy with a simple "We're sorry." or "I don't know how this happened." or "We promise to do better, thank you for bring the problem to our attention." I would have done cartwheels if they had offered to do the oil change that was never done. Alas, nothing is ever that easy. The computer glitch was fixed under warranty. The oil change cost me < $100. The ill will Lovering left me with is so unpalatable that I am on a mission to share my experience with anyone that will listen. When I spend 10's of thousands of dollars on a vehicle I expect the level of service promised or at the very least an apology when a slip up happens. I hope others read this and think twice about the honesty and integrity of Lovering before giving them your business. Mostly, I hope this doesn't happen to anyone else....maybe my review will change their practice.


Extremely Satisfied Customer - would return again

5
Madison2006! on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I began looking for a car several weeks ago. I went to cars.com to identify dealers that had Subaru Outbacks. I went to 4 dealers and I can say without hesitation that Lovering was the easiest one I went to. They were super friendly, very straight forward and direct, and very fair. Once I purchased a car, they followed up twice to make sure I was satisfied. All three people I worked with at Lovering were fabulous. The car was clean and ready to go when I picked it up.


Very happy with my experience at Lovering Volvo

5
marine0352 on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a lightly used Volvo S60 from Lovering in July 2015. I had been considering an Audi A4, but decided I'd give the newer model S60 a drive first. I stopped in on a Saturday and spoke with Alex for a while before taking one for a test drive. Everything was very laid back and low pressure, which I appreciated. When I went inside to talk with Alex some more, Marc came to introduce himself and again made a good impression as a representative of Lovering. I had not intended to make a purchase until about a month later, but things changed faster than expected on my end, so I called Alex on Monday to ask about leaving a deposit. I had lined up my own financing, but also told them I'd be happy with a better interest rate if they could come up with something. They were able to arrange something even better than my already good deal the same day. By the following day, I had taken delivery and was on my way. Very quick and easy experience. I'd definitely recommend them.


Great Experience

4.6
ABH on 07/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am from MA and was looking for a specific used vehicle that Lovering had on hand. I was a hesitant to work with a dealer I didn't know and, specifically, one that was out-of-state but I know cars so I decided to proceed. Lovering promised a 3-day money back guarantee and other services that I was skeptical of ... because, well, auto dealers don't have great reputations (generally speaking). Tami Lovering certainly puts that reputation to shame and it would be nice if dealing with folks in the used car world were as nice. She delivered the car that she promised which included some cosmetic fixes that we negotiated. She has called me twice since the sale just to check in and, while I generally don't love getting post-sales calls, Tami is so friendly that it's nice to hear from her. Furthermore the first thing I did was to take my new vehicle to my local Volvo dealer (who I have a long relationship with). They knew Lovering and had good things to say. They were further impressed that replacements parts like tires and brakes were apparently all OEM. Seems Lovering really means what they say - they wanted me and my wife to be satisfied with our purchase and we are. I have no doubt that if we encounter an issue that Tami will help us resolve it now or in the future, as she has said she will.


Great customer service!!!

5
Joe on 07/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have been faithful customers of Lovering Volvo for many years bringing cars in for service. Sometimes just a mere question or two, and we have always been greeted with a cordial and welcoming attitude by the service manager John Reilly and Shawn--polite--willing to accommodate; knowledgeable, and demonstrating a "here to serve" attitude. Often they have been able to service with little notice .We would never consider doing business with any other dealership for it doesn't get any better than Lovering Volvo


Volvo purchase

5
Comsteller on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

my experience at Lovering Volvo, Tami Lovering salesperson has honestly been the very best car sales experience I have ever had. This is my second buying experience with Tami Lovering at Lovering Volvo of Concord and I never want to go elsewhere. Good people and great products!!! Thank you for the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had!!!


old car to a new car

4.6
drdonuts on 03/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

needed repairs on my car and decided to buy a new machine, they made financing my new dream car a reality. I would recommend Lovering to my friends.


Review from an almost

4.6
hangthedj on 01/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a good experience at the Concord store and I'm writing this even though I DIDN"T EVEN END UP BUYING A CAR THERE. I was shopping for a used XC60 and found another car at another dealer that matched my needs better than what Lovering had in stock but that's not a strike against themthat's in the nature of used cars. Spoke with Gary Duchesneau and Marc Bowie. Liked them both. Both polite and eager to please. I talked mostly with Gary. He was such a nice guy: not pushy or slick, just a friendly, easy-going person. Maybe some customers are swayed by smooth talkers who are quick with a line but I want to deal with a person who seems genuine. I get turned off by a lot of blarney. I'm a writer and teacher now but I also have fourteen years' experience in the hospitality industry. Gary seemed to want to get me what I wanted. Even when we talked numbers, Gary was upfront and decent and reasonable and, to be honest, his manner and sales style kept me in the store. I hope management reads this and recognizes that there's a sales style that suits every customer's needs. I'd shop again at Lovering Concord and I hope I'd be able to offer them a sale next time. They've engendered loyalty in someone who isn't even a client! Thanks, Gary and Marc. Also, Heather Gilman did a great job following up with me and trying to get me into the car that I wanted.


The best auto buying experience we've ever had !

4.6
windsweptt on 07/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Looking to trade up to a newer XC70, we checked Lovering Volvo on a friends tip.We could not have been more pleased. Found just the right cara 2012 XC70 with LOW miles.We talked with Heather Gilman on the phone and with email.super nice !! and went to see Alex Rand. A terrific person..no pressure, great knowledge..He gave us a price and that was it. No time spent trying to bargain. Just a good price right up front !On delivery day, we worked with Tami Lovering who was just as nice and very patient.All questions answered and car explained to us. Everything went smoothly and we were on our way.Lovering Volvo has new customers !! Actually, we're more like new friends !Dan & Cindy


Buying a Volvo

5
Frenchjeanne on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just bought our second brand new Volvo from Tami!! She is an amazing Sales Consultant. She KNOWS Volvos and she knows how to make things happen. If you want a Volvo, see Tami at Lovering in Concord and you will drive away happily in the Volvo of your choice!!


Unfortunately I purchased a car As Is from Lovering Volvo...

1.8
lmarsh6340 on 03/20/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Unfortunately I purchased a car As Is from Lovering Volvo in Concord a Lexus IS 250 AWD with 100,400 miles. The car appeared to be in good condition the test drive was short but good. Once I purchased the car and drove it for a few days it was clear to me it was a mistake. The braking system is unsafe, the car has issues accelerating after braking and the gas mileage is awful. Bottom line I am so unhappy and dissapointed that at this point I will never do business with Lovering Volvo again nor will I recommend them. I notified them immediately that there was a problem. They examined the car and they say the car is fine. As the driver of the car I know it's not fine. I'm stuck with a car I don't like and don't feel safe in. I would beware of the 130 point check, it's not reliable. Don't buy a car with high mileage there is no warranty or recourse. Even if the car appears in good shape, and the Company seems friendly and trustworthy their not. I learned a very important lesson one I won't forget.


My husband and I went to Lovering Volvo in Concord, NH to...

5
thericker on 10/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I went to Lovering Volvo in Concord, NH to look at and hopefully purchase a nice used Volvo. To our surprise we not only purchased the vehicle that we wanted the experience that we had with our salesperson, Tami Lovering was above and beyond our expectations! She is quite knowledgeable (exceptionally knowledgeable!) about Volvo's and clearly enjoys what she does. We purchased our Volvo on the 11th of this month and today is the 14th and we are still talking about our wonderful experience with Tami and Lovering Volvo!!! We will definitely be spreading the word of our experience and of the great vehicle that we bought. We will positively be going back to Lovering Volvo when we are ready for our next vehicle purchase. Thank you Tami and thank you Lovering Volvo!!!!


I arrived at the appointed time for my service and was...

4.8
njhead on 10/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I arrived at the appointed time for my service and was greeted warmly and given attention immediately. I was told there was food and drink in the waiting room, and when I asked if my dog could accompany me, I was told that of course he could. I was given an approximate time that the inspection would take and then I went to the waiting room, made a cup of coffee, chose a snack, and settled in with the daily newspaper. The waiting room is in two sections, one with table and chairs and one with a TV, comfortable seating, magazines, and newspapers. Everything was clean and warm. There was a woman sitting at one of the tables. She obviously had a cold but was far enough away from me so that it was nothing for me to be concerned about. Within a reasonable time, the service man (whom I assume was Shawn Patterson since his name is on the payment sheet as the service advisor--he may have introduced himself, I'm not sure) found me to say that I needed a new passenger's plate light bulb and new wiper blades since my present ones were streaking. I ok'd them. He also explained that the technician noted the lower control arm bushings were starting to split. He explained about the bushings and said there was no danger involved at this time and that they would check them at my next service. He told me that replacement runs around $800, that there was no danger involved at this time, and that it would be rechecked at my next service appointment. With this knowledge, I can get a second opinion from my local mechanic if I want to. Very fair. Mr. Patterson also found the password for the Wi-Fi so that I could use my Ipad. It was no more than twenty minutes or so when he returned to tell me that my car was ready. He accompanied me to the cashier's booth in case I had questions. The price was not excessive, but not cheap. I paid, he thanked me with a smile, and I went to my car which was outside the door. It had been washed and vacuumed (which it needed badly to my embarrassment). All in all, a pleasant experience! I don't see how there could have been any improvements.


We bought a 2005 Mitsubishi Galant in August 2012 for...

1
tyler44 on 09/16/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We bought a 2005 Mitsubishi Galant in August 2012 for $10,999 plus the Century Extended Warranty for $1,695 & GAP insurance for $595 which the GAP insurance was $300 more than our bank charges. We didn't want to get the warranty because we believed that it wouldn't cover any problems the car may have which Dan Carlen guaranteed they would. Sure enough 6 months (later in Feb) Century didn't cover our problem & we told Dan to cancel it which he never did & still now in September we are STILL trying to have it cancelled & receive our money back. Also we have had the check engine light coming on since feb (ONLY 6 MONTHS AFTER BUYING THE CAR) Sean Patterson & John Reilly the service men charged a $100 diagnosis fee (which another mechanic did for free) & said to use good gas & should be fine, which it wasn't the light came back on. We couldn't afford to pay another $100 for nothing & went to another mechanic to get it inspected & it failed from a recall on the pre-cats that Mitsubishi will NOT cover which is $2,300 to fix. They are trying to say its 3 months passed the recall date which we had the check engine light come on in Feb. Now we are stuck with a car that won't pass inspection less than a year of having it & another 4 yrs owed on it. When we told Dan Carlen (sales manager) that we wanted to have them pay off the loan on this car & we wanted to buy a BRAND new car with manufacturers warranty he would check & call us back, which he never called us back & we have called numerous times & left voice mails. So we decided to & call Century & GAP insurance ourselves to cancel which both said "its the dealerships responsibility" & I told them the story & they said they will take care of it with me & forward it to the dealership. Two weeks later we are still doing Lovering Volvo's job & still getting the run around. I have also left a message for the owner 3 weeks ago & STILL NO CALL BACK FROM HIM EITHER.


I have to say that Customer Service is no. 1 at Lovering...

5
SBrochu on 08/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have to say that Customer Service is no. 1 at Lovering Volvo. Service and sales employees I have dealt with are professional, polite and friendly.


Not sure if it was Dan or Scott or Alex that I dealt...

4.8
ouelledj on 07/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Not sure if it was Dan or Scott or Alex that I dealt with. My bad. That said, the service was friendly, informative, comfortable, and expediate . . . all a Customer could ask for. That said, everyone wants less expensive, but hey, that's human nature. Best regards,-Dan


My first experience with Lovering Volvo of Concord...

5
suubee on 05/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My first experience with Lovering Volvo of Concord started with Heather Gilman. She helped me start the car buying process over the phone with a professional and kind voice at the other end. She was attentive and returned my call with the information I was hoping for. Heather is fantastic and you can tell that she enjoys her job. I went to the Dealership and worked with Gary Duchesneau. He listened to what I DIDN'T want and showed me 2 or 3 cars. I fortunately loved the one I purchased. The team at Concord Volvo gave me a nicer car than I expected to aquire in exactly the monthly payment that I was looking for. As everyone can attest, the car buying process can be really horrible but I can honestly say it was the easiest car I have ever purchased (other than my cousin in Maine :) ). I highly recommend them. Thanks Lovering!Lisa Tremblay-Contoocook, NH


John Reilly and the rest of the service crew at Concord...

5
msbgate on 05/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John Reilly and the rest of the service crew at Concord Lovering Volvo are the best. They are responsive, honest, fair and friendly. A service department you can really trust.


Since purchasing my Volvo xcountry at Lovering in Concord...

4.6
MRM123 on 04/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Since purchasing my Volvo xcountry at Lovering in Concord I have been very pleased with their service, advice and personable employees. I would purchase from them again and recommend them highly.


The folks at Lovering are very accomodating and always so...

5
MacNichol on 03/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The folks at Lovering are very accomodating and always so pleasant. I don't want to forget the shuttle driver I had on Mondays visit he's always so personable. Thanks Livering for another great visit!


Where to begin. My wife and I went into Lovering on a...

2.4
mikeduq on 03/10/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Where to begin.My wife and I went into Lovering on a Saturday, looking to purchase an XC60. When we left home, we weren't looking for a car but decided to check it out. Unfortunately, we didn't bring my car that we were going to use for trade. We met and spoke with Jay Taylor, a very personable, knowledgeable individual. We reviewed our options with Jay with a hypothetical trade value on my vehicle. When we finished, Jay said he was going to get together with Dan Carlen and search for a the options and color we were looking for. We left there with the agreement that I would bring my car in on Wednesday for appraisal (Dan Carlen). Meanwhile, my wife contacted Jay, via email, to see if we should fill out the credit application while we were waiting for Wednesday's appraisal. Jay told her to go ahead. On Wednesday, I brought my vehicle in for appraisal. When I arrived, I had to wait for Dan to get free. What Dan finally approached me, I got the impression that he had no idea I was coming. He rushed through the appraisal and came back with a price that was totally unacceptable. He also asked me what we were looking to buy and had no idea what color we were looking for. (See the previous paragraph). Needless to say, I left there with a totally unfavorable opinion of Lovering. I felt as though I was unimportant and they didn't have the time for me. On Friday, my wife convinced me to call Jay and see if we could come up with some reasonable deal. After speaking with Jay, he said he was going to crunch some numbers and definitely call me Saturday to let me know what he came up with. It is now Sunday night and the phone hasn't rung. Really?????????? If the numbers wouldn't work, common courtesy would be to call and let me know. We closed a deal today on an XC60 with a super dealer in Manchester NH. We got a far better price for my trade in and they were outstanding. I WILL NEVER STEP FOOT ON A LOVERING LOT AGAIN.


Great place to do business. Low key, very knowledgable...

4.8
jdcolcord on 04/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great place to do business. Low key, very knowledgable about their product, and very professional.This the secondcar purchased in less than two years.


In sharp contrast to a Volvo dealership that is only...

4.8
markyeager on 02/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In sharp contrast to a Volvo dealership that is only miles from where I live, it was worth it to me to drive an hour to Lovering Volvo in order to experience a friendly and low-key sales approach. I felt that they were fair in there approach to pricing and anxious to provide a good sales experience.


Drove 1.5 hours to see a used vehicle that was supposed...

2.6
gspsoup on 02/10/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Drove 1.5 hours to see a used vehicle that was supposed to have been inspected and gone through by service dept prior to sale. Vehicle had a mechanical defect that made a loud grinding/squealing noise every time the wheel turned. Waste of 3 hours driving, no way we could buy that vehicle not knowing what was wrong with front wheel/axle. Sales rep and sales manager were friendly but overwhelmed so it was a very slow process to find out the vehicle was less than advertised and definitely not worth the time/effort involved in going to see it. Disappointing.


I would highly recommend this dealership to purchase...

5
pphiljo2 on 02/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would highly recommend this dealership to purchase either a new or used vehicle. These people are very very knowledgeable of their automobiles.I have never been to a more friendly dealership. Thank you Lovering for your help in locating my new vehicle and all of your expertise. Phil Mansfield


We would like to start by saying that dealing with Jeremy...

4.8
richb5266 on 01/31/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We would like to start by saying that dealing with Jeremy and the rest of the sales staff was an absolute 10. We had looked through, and called many different salesmen and dealers throughout four adjoining states in our search for a new vehicle. Purchasing a car(and trading one in) was a very stressful time for my wife and I. Not to mention purchasing one four hours from home, sight unseen. Not only were we greeted by name at the door when we arrived but we were overjoyed at the appearance of our new vehicle when we arrived. We would just like to say thank you once again to Jeremy for all he did for us while we were there and after. We hope it continues. Very professional! Thank you.Rich & Hollie


Jeremy Stanizzi and his sales manager Jay Tindell were...

5
stevebradley on 11/07/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeremy Stanizzi and his sales manager Jay Tindell were great to work with. They were helpful, without being "pushie" and very knowlegable of their cars. I had tried to buy a Volvo at a dealer in Massachusetts, but was unhappy with the price and the attention that they were giving to me. When I went to Lovering Volvo in Concord, NH, it was like a breath of fresh air. They gave me excellent service, a good price on my new car and a good price on my trade-in. When we picked up the car, we were given a complete explansion of all the options on the car and we were treated like we were their most important customer.


Our last Volvo was a wonderful car. It was totalled in an...

4.8
amorin643 on 10/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our last Volvo was a wonderful car. It was totalled in an accident. We were under pressure to get another car asap. We really did not think of going anywhere else. I love the ease of working with the service team over the years and we definitely wanted another Volvo. Jeremy Stanizzi was attentive without feeling pushy. He listened to our wants and did not try to sell us on what he wanted, but really made us feel like he wanted to sell us want WE wanted. We also like the 'no hassel' pricing. WE ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE NEW CAR! 2012 S60 T5 is fantastic. Love that Sirrius XM radio as well. We couldn't be more pleased. Jeremy has called a few times since and i know he will be glad to assist me if I ever need anything-still learning how to run all the gadgets!


I don't typically take the time to write reviews but I...

5
llentz on 09/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I don't typically take the time to write reviews but I purchased my first Volvo after owning 3 BMW's the past 15 years. I had researched the brand and prices prior to arriving. Met with Ed who could tell I was on a tight schedule and that I did not have the patience to spend a lot of time "negotiating". We quickly came to agreement on my trade and purchase price that I thought was fair and he made certain the paperwork was ready when I arrived to pick up the vehicle. He was extremely professional, very responsive and in the end I purchased a new Volvo that I absolutely love! I would highly recommend both Ed and the Lovering Volvo to others.


I traveled from South Burlington, VT to get the Volvo...

5
carsnole on 08/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I traveled from South Burlington, VT to get the Volvo that I wanted. I was greeted by name in the parking lot. I felt valued and all my questions were answered. I had two trade-ins; everything went very smoothly. I only wish the dealership was located in VT so I could go there for service.


The service at this dealership is the best I have ever...

5
Paul Rizzi on 08/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service at this dealership is the best I have ever experienced in my forty plus years of owning and maintaining automobiles. The staff in both the sales and service areas go the extra step in every aspect of their work with clientele. They are wonderfully responsive to my needs, for sure!


Lovering Volvo in Concord is a wonderful dealership. I...

5
edithperkins on 08/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lovering Volvo in Concord is a wonderful dealership. I have bought 3 cars from thie dealership with the latest last week. The salesman was so wonderful-very low key-and because of this he gained my immediate trust. Having know this dealership for 20 years I also trust 100% the service department at Lovering Volvo IN Concord. John Reilly knows my car and he and the technicians give me great advice, telling me when things need to be done and when I can wait. LOvering VOlvo in Concord is AWESOME!!Edie Perkins


As soon as I had walked into the building I was greeted...

5
dang1123 on 08/02/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As soon as I had walked into the building I was greeted with warm genuine smiles. Dan was very patient with helping me purchase the car I had fallen in love with. Ed was very easy to talk to and answered all my questions without hesitation. Jay was extremely quick and efficient with all the paperwork that needed to be signed, and kept me smiling throughout the process. Overall, everyone that had helped me was great. This was the first time that I had to buy a car on my own and was very intimidated at first, now I know that with this business I didn't need to be. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone. I definitely could not have asked for a better experience.....thanks guys!!! =)


the staff at this dealership made this by far the best...

5
rboutot on 07/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

the staff at this dealership made this by far the best new car buying exp my husband and I have ever had. We have bought several new cars over the past 22 years and this dealership has been the best. The whole process went smoothly and every staff member we ran into was great!! They treat thier customers fantastic. I will recommend this specific Volvo dealership to everyone I know.


I had a great experience at Lovering Volvo in Concord,...

5
Melissa75 on 07/29/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Lovering Volvo in Concord, NH. Jay, the sales manager, gave me such a great deal on a demo XC60 that I flew up there from Georgia to get it. Jeremy, the salesman, did a great job explaining he vehicle to me and getting it cleaned well for me. He even picked me up at the airport! Thanks Jay and Jeremy!


My father had been looking for a new car for some time...

5
i<3volvo on 07/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My father had been looking for a new car for some time now, but no car had ever truly met his needs until we took a trip to Lovering Volvo in Concord. We were first greeted by Jeremy Stanizzi, one of the friendliest, most well-informed sales people we have come across. My father was quite conflicted as to whether or not he'd be interested in an XC-60 or XC-70, and Jeremy was patient enough to let him test drive both vehicles while informing the both of us on each car's features. I'd be lying if I said my father & I weren't very impressed. Once my dad decided the XC-60 was perfect for him, we sat down & chatted with both Jeremy & General Manager, Dan Carlen--another stand-up guy. The two of them worked great together trying to figure out which XC-60 would be the best fit for my dad & came to the conclusion that the silver 2011 was the one, & boy, were they right! Before the paperwork could become finalized, my father had one last meeting with Jay Taylor, the finance manager. My father had a great time talking with Jay, & not to mention, Jay clearly informed my dad on several extra packages he could purchase for the car without pressuring him to do anything. Overall, this car purchasing experience was phenomenal. Lovering Volvo is a great dealership, & the team at the Concord location is helpful, pleasant, & attentive. My father is already talking about going back there when he's ready for his next car; I think that says a lot.


Jeremy Stanizzi was terrific to work with. He listened...

5
hlawson79 on 06/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeremy Stanizzi was terrific to work with. He listened to what I wanted, and searched for the perfect car to meet my needs. He took me out on several test drives, and thoroughly explained the features of each model I test drove. He communicated very well with the leasing company, as well as myself throughout the process. Upon delivery, he explained and demonstrated the features of my new car with ease. He followed up a couple of days later to see if I had any questions, and to make sure I was still happy with my new car. I highly recommend Lovering Volvo and Jeremy Stanizzi.


This is my first new car and it was an overall excellent...

4.8
wondergirl0905 on 06/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my first new car and it was an overall excellent experience. Leo provided tons of information on the vehicles I was interested in (both Volvo and comparing to other makes/models), and there was never any pressure. My husband and I spent several hours making our decision and getting the financing straight. Again, there was no pressure or impatience on their end. All of the staff was polite and professional. I have had my Volvo XC Wagon for a couple of months now and it rides like a dream!


I went to Lovering to buy a used wagon I saw on their web...

5
Craig Dunning on 06/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Lovering to buy a used wagon I saw on their web site. I have owned Volvos before (3) and like the brand. I have always found this dealership to be straight foward and sincere in their efforts to make the car buying expierence a pressure free event. I generally don't go "shopping" for a car, but rather I go buying. My mind is usually made up and I don't require much of a "sell". If what I'm looking for is what I expect then I'll buy it provided a reasonable deal can be struck.The salesman was new to the game so I tried to make it a good learning expirence for him by pointing out some of the features on the car I was interested in, and eventually bought.Volvos can be generally expensive cars to own, once you get past that fact then the process is easy.


We have been buying cars for 45 years, and Kate Leverson...

4.6
mmatthews3 on 05/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have been buying cars for 45 years, and Kate Leverson was the best car salesperson we have EVER had! She was helpful with every step of the way and even set up our favorite radio stations and our cell phone with the car. This is the second Volvo we ahve bought at Lovering.


We love our volvo, and we love Tami Lovering. I would...

5
jallen062 on 05/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love our volvo, and we love Tami Lovering. I would never buy a car from any other dealership. We were in and out in less than 45 minutes, didn't have to dicker over the price of our trade-in, and the buying experience was painless. I would rate you guys an 11 out of 10 if I could.Thanks,Jen and Jeff Lee


Every one was very nice, I was concerned going to a...

4.2
Record-Sam on 05/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Every one was very nice, I was concerned going to a "Volvo" dealer I would be looked down upon but that was not the case! I never felt uncomfortable about be a low budget consumer in a high budget dealership. I am sure that others looking in my price range would probably have the same apprehensions but I was certainly made to feel very comfortable shopping in my price range.


This is my fourth Volvo purchased at Lovering...and I...

5
dsanbo on 05/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my fourth Volvo purchased at Lovering...and I could not be happier!!Both Alex and Dan bent over backwards to assist me into my "new" (2008) V50...When I've needed service (99% routine) on my Volvos, it's always been handled in a prompt and efficient manner....Top quality vehicles...from a top quality dealership...sporting top quality staff....It just doesn't get any better than this!!!!:>)


We have purchased our last two Volvos from Lovering and...

5
whaler on 04/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have purchased our last two Volvos from Lovering and had them serviced at the Concord facility. The atmosphere and friendliness of the staff made a huge difference. John handled most of the service on our 2000 Volvo, while Brad has coordinated our service needs on the 2008. Both gentlemen have been very knowledgable and helpful with our needs. I should also have listed the young man in the parts dept. who has been a great asset in add-ons we have put on the car.Both cars were purchased from Tami, who has always been the true professional in our dealings. She listens to our requests and offers and tries to work out the best deal possible for both parties.It is a pleasure to work with the staff at Lovering of Concord.


Leo was very friendly and honest. Made the whole process...

5
mm7746 on 04/22/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leo was very friendly and honest. Made the whole process of buying a car easy. I came in on the bus from farther north in New Hampshire and they gave me a loaner free of charge to get to my bank and back to the dealership. I was impressed by their customer service. I would reccommend them to anyone.


Tammy Lovering has been really great to work with over...

5
XCCoach on 04/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tammy Lovering has been really great to work with over the years. She has always done her best to get our family the best deals. We wouldn't work with any other sales person. As far as service goes, Brad Davidson is the best! He is super about making sure that the work is done and it is done well. He never lets a car out unless it has met the top standards!


I have been buying cars from Lovering Volvo since the...

5
JEG914 on 04/15/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been buying cars from Lovering Volvo since the early 90's. It has been an outstanding experience working with Steve Gratton and Tami Lovering in Sales. Lovering's Save A Teen Driver foundation has saved countless teens from injury or death on the roads. There service department has always been amazing, but at some point this year Lovering brought on Brad Davidson as Service Manager and amazingly their service has improved even more. The attentions to detail, the speed in which my service was done, the specials on services that are offered now are outstanding. Brad, John and co. is the best service department team I have ever worked with. I use to take my wife's Volvo in for just state inspection and now it goes in for everything including oil changes and mileage service. Thank Brad & co. for making my Lovering Service experiences a special one!


We had a terrific experience working with this dealership...

5
Cennis on 03/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a terrific experience working with this dealership and recommend them highly. They took the time to get to know us and suggested vehicles that matched our needs, rather than trying to push a vehicle that didn't. During the financing process, we were looked at as people, rather than a FICO score on a piece of paper. This approach was significantly different that what we experienced at other dealerships. We won't hesitate to return to Lovering in Concord, from our residence an hour away, for our next auto purchase.


I experienced superb service and excellent customer...

5
gerardmcgovern1 on 06/21/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I experienced superb service and excellent customer relations from Tami Lovering at Lovering Volvo with my recent used Volvo Purchase.(I purchased a Volvo 850 GLT wagon at Lovering over 10 years ago, and received such excellent service then that I returned for another vehicle despite the fact that I now live over 100 miles and 2 states away.)I was not disappointed. Tami Lovering extended herself to find a Volvo that fit my transportation and financial requirements, and went light years beyond the call of duty to guarantee that I was 100% satisfied with my purchase.I took great pleasure in doing business with Tami, and with Lovering Volvo. I found her to be a very personable, highly-motivated person who, at every turn in the transaction did exactly what she said she would do and did so with integrity, including the follow-through after the sale to ensure complete customer satisfaction.I would send family and friend to Lovering without reservation!


Steve was fantastic to work with -- and he made buying...

5
cookkc on 10/01/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve was fantastic to work with -- and he made buying and trading in a car easy. He worked around our strange schedule, and made sure we were happy with our purchase. He has gone out-of-his-way to follow up with us to verify that everything is going well with our car. We are incredibly happy with our sales experience, and our new car! Thanks!! We'll definitely be repeat customers.


Steve and whole sales experience was excellent. I never...

5
DPasini on 09/29/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve and whole sales experience was excellent. I never felt pressured even when we kept him well after closing time. He was friendly, knowledgable and very professional. We felt the 120 mile round trip was worth the effort. We had been shopping for Volvo for sometime and were treated the best here.


Contact seller for price

Mileage: 10195

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Concord, NH

Engine Type: I4

$41,988

Mileage: 5825

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Concord, NH

Engine Type: I4

$16,473

Mileage: 57949

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Concord, NH

Engine Type: I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.