Lost Pines Toyota

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.4 Buying Process: 4.3 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.4 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

New car purchase

5
Copper1502 on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After looking at VW, Mazda and Subaru vehicles, I chose a Toyota. Quality, price and resale were important and I got them all with my Toyota RAV4 4.


I'd buy here again

4.6
Toyovictoria on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Quick, respectful, honest dealings. I pointed out an issue 3 days after the purchase was completed and they quickly and satisfactorily resolved it.Had the vehicle I wanted, pricing and trade-in value were fair.I drove 120 miles to shop at Lost Pines even though there is a Toyota dealer where I live simply because I expected to be treated well...and I wasn't disappointed.


Awful sales people from online to at the actual dealership!

1
Disappointed on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I recently was looking for a Toyota 4Runner online and emailed this dealership. It took 3 back and forth emails from 3 different people to get the original information I requested. I was told by the internet sales person that what the price was. It was told that if I went to the dealer they had Black Friday specials that the price would be less. I went to the dealer and was assigned yet another sales person that couldn't tell me anything about the vehicle engine size towing capacity ect. I showed him the email from the internet sales person and he told me that's the best price they can do. It took me over an hour to drive to this dealership which was a total waste of my time. I will never go back here!! Don't waste your time stay away from this one!!!


Exceeded expectations

5
Lauriebeth01 on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

No pressure sales--just nice people helping you make the best decision. The dealership is also very accommodating, clean, and comfortable. I drove 35 miles from home to go here and would do it again. Awesome experience!


Good, Honest Dealership

4.8
Redneck1 on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Went in to look at a used truck. When I showed up, it wasn't as described by the salesperson. I met with the sales manager and explained my displeasure. We can to a mutual agreement, and I left there with a new truck. DJ made sure that I felt like I was being treated fairly. Very nice and clean operation.


They always do right by me and my car

4.8
Pleased on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We are a Toyota family. Over the past 30 years, we plus several of our six kids have owned roughly a dozen Toyotas. My husband still drives his Forerunner with going on 400K miles on it. So we know Toyota dealerships and mechanics. And Lost Pines Toyota stands a head above the rest. They always do right by us.


Relaxed buying experience

5
Benedictine on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a nice time buying the truck. Would recommend it to others. Easy going group of people. Nice facility. Clean. No rush. Exceeded my expectations


Tundra TRD Pro

5
Timmoore22 on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good service on an awesome new truck. Didn't plan on buying one today but when I saw my truck I wanted it!! It was great working with Daniel as well!


Dishonest and unprofessional

1
rayco on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

The wife and I test drove a vehicle and tried to deal with sales person and manager, they would not budge. We decided to sleep on the deal and the next day called and said we would agree to the price given to us. Also we agreed that since is was Wednesday, I wouldn't be able to get down there until Friday after work. Well I left work early to go by bank and withdraw the cash, only to find out 30 minutes before I was heading to dealership that the vehicle sold that morning. No notification from anyone, if I hadn't called before I left I would have driven 1 hr to find this out.


used truck

0
jim on 04/06/2016

Wouldn't honour listed internet price, I even offered cash sight unseen for vehicle. Credit card in hand they would not sell vehicle for listed price. Screen shot price as proof and they wouldn't sell.


HAPPY RAV4 OWNER

5
SandraLR on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Lost Pines Toyota in Bastrop for convenience of location since recently moving to Bastrop & am so happy I did! I had test drove a few different car brands in Austin & decided to stop & drive a Toyota on my way home, having not owned a toyota since my teens, wasn't sure what brand I wanted to purchase next. The salesperson, Jason Thomas, was so nice, knowledgeable, a great listener & attentive to my specific needs that I recommend him to anyone looking for an easy car buying experience. I traded in my Honda CR-V for a Certified RAV4 & absolutely love it! The finance team was also great & made the buying experience a breeze. Thanks again!


Great sales pro, great service.

5
Kay C on 11/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were window shopping for a few weeks and luckily found the most patient sales pro ever - Charlie Akin. He even "test sat" in a few of the prospects for us (same height as absentee hubby). This is our 2nd purchase from Lost Pines and it was painless. Walker in the service department is another great reason to stay loyal to the LPT family! I recall the pushy salesmen in past years - unwilling to let you leave without a purchase ...and that made me grateful to Mr. Akin for being such a great listener and insuring I made it back to get the right vehicle for me.... Which he patiently searched for. Thanks Charlie!


Very Disappointed in the lack of integrity

1
Jjill on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

We were give a price for a car in a person email from the sales person who we had been working with over the last 5 days. We replied to the email "that sounds great see you in about an hour." We drove 44 miles to the dealer intending to buy the car. When we got there the sales person said that the price in the email was a mistake. The sales person said she could not honor the price. We asked to speak to the manager who also said they could not honor the price. Eventually after expressing much disappointment and distress, we spoke to the general manager who said that he would honor the price stated in the email, but at that point we knew we could never enjoy driving that car after feeling so deceived and manipulated.


Disappointed in the lack of integrity

1
1shader1 on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We were give a price for a car in a person email from the sales person who we had been working with over the last 5 days. We replied to the email "that sounds great see you in about an hour." We drove 44 miles to the dealer intending to buy the car. When we got there the sales person said that the price in the email was a mistake. The sales person said she could not honor the price. We asked to speak to the manager who also said they could not honor the price. Eventually after expressing much disappointment and distress, we spoke to the general manager who said that he would honor the price stated in the email, but at that point we knew we could never enjoy driving that car after feeling so deceived and manipulated.


Mis-represented the model of the vehicle

1
JB on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Sales team was not organized and didn't have all the information to finance in order even though we had talked over the phone the day before to set it all up so I could go in the next morning and just sign the papers and get out. The advertisement was incorrect, stating it was a premium when it was only a standard SR5, and I didn't notice it until it was too late. After I found out, they blamed it solely on me for not know the difference between their vehicles as opposite to them knowing themselves before they sold it. They committed over the phone to give me 4 oil changes + 1 the sales person would pay for himself, but would never send anything to me via email or written in letter form to guarantee I would get it regardless if he wasn't their.


WOW..........

5
Miltary Vet! on 09/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been to many dealerships and bought many cars! Lost Pines Toyota is by far the best experience I've ever had!


Best dealership ever been to

5
Chester & Carol Stuckey on 07/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I went to Lost Pines Toyota to look at buying a Toyota that had a lumbar adjustment on the drivers seat. We were not going to buy that night, but, when Michael Mondelli showed us cars and drove them and went back to the show room, he went to get some prices. My wife and I was looking at a new Prius when he came back. He asked if we liked it and my wife said she all ways wanted one. So, we drove a new Prius on the lot. We liked it but told Michael we couldn't afford it. Low and behold, he came back with a price we couldn't turn down. It was the best experience we ever had at buying a car. We love the car & a big thanks to Michael. Chester & Carol Stuckey


Best of the Best Bar None!

5
Captain Jim on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am an ebuyer of most things. I recently bought a 2015 Prius from Lost Pines Toyota and find myself 100% impressed with the deal and the staff at this lovely dealership. MIKE MONDELLI was my sales person and I have never had a speedier, pleasant and more satisfying sales person than Mike. He kept saving me money even after making the online deal. He honored all his promises and then some which is rare. Above all, He is worthy of your trust. Even though I had my own financing he showed me that he could save me even more money and lowered the interest rate to nearly half of what I had secured. No other dealership could even come remotely close to the deal I got from MIKE MONDELLI. I can't rave enough about this dealer, the experience, nor the staff. It was superb from start to finish!


Ebuyers This Is the Dealership for You!

5
Captain Jim on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Most pleasurable new car buying experience I have ever had. I am an ebuyer of most things and they took me seriously here at Lost Pines Toyota. Mike Mondelli was my sales agent and I found him to be a man of his word. He is trustworthy, honest, truthful, and creates a satisfying buying experience. Mike gave me a deal I literally could not refuse, and the deal kept getting better even after I agreed to purchase. This is truly a dealership that pleases and doesn't just try to please. There is no better place to purchase your car than at Lost Pines, and if you are a Ebuyer like me, and don't want to waste your time, give Mike a call. He understands, and his dealings with you will be true! I will never buy another car anywhere else. It was eye opening to see how easy car buying can be, and no one could beat the deal they made with me anywhere online.


HAPPY TUNDRA OWNER

5
M Rosario on 07/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I started on the internet with "Jimmy". He was professional and honest, which is a great start in buying a car. I informed him I had a bank check from my credit union, and he did not try and make me use his lenders. During our conversation I asked about his lenders and he offered only if I wanted. Perfect and I ended up using his lender. The deal was quick, painless and best deal ever in Texas, and that is why I drove 110 miles to pick up that Tundra. Thank you Lost Pines for being different. Toyota dealers please take notes from Lost Pines.


EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

5
JWALKER on 01/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

EXCEPTIONAL customer service and service department. I have been having my Honda Van serviced at Lost Pines Toyota since they opened. I have never had one complaint, only superb service. Robert and Walker in the service department know their business and are a great benefit to the company. Thank you!


Dealership considerate & knowledgeable: best buy

5
MARY La Grange on 10/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Concerns and questions about my RAV4 were taken seriously and researched. Satisfaction was met with explanations and patience of John C. Gary in Finance was also very helpful as was James in the Service Dept. I would recommend this dealership for the fine detail and customer service shown during this important buying experience.


The best dealership in Texas!

4
Josh McNeill on 07/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I bought a car from Lost Pines back in April, after trading in my car. The dealership is extremely helpful with excellent customer service. The best part is that the employees know each and every car like the back of their hand. It's wonderful and refreshing! Thank you again for excellent service!


Awesome dealership, awesome people! 5 Stars!

5
Peggysue on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lost Pines Toyota is an awesome dealership with awesome people. From the receptionist to the sales and finance staff to the owner of the dealership, Lost Pines Toyota provided the best experience ever purchasing a car. I was given a great price for my trade-in and got a beautiful new car at a great price. I dealt with Jimmy during the sale, and he was very professional and did a great job explaining all of the features on my new Camry. Gary, the Finance Manager is very personable, professional, and extremely efficient at processing the paperwork and explaining the financing. He also explained the additional products, but there was no "high pressure" like you are subjected to at other car dealerships. This dealership is a class act! I drove from N. Austin to purchase my vehicle from Lost Pines Toyota, and it was well worth the drive. I would recommend this dealership over any other.


Awesome individuals! Best car purchase experience...

5
jjsb921 on 03/14/2014

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome individuals! Best car purchase experience I've ever had. You won't regret it. If it can be done, Reed will get it done for you. I'm from San Antonio and have a Toyota dealership less than 3 miles from my home. So what am I doing driving 80 miles to buy a car in Bastrop, you say. I go where I get the best deal and more importantly the BEST customer service. Most of the work was done prior to visiting the dealership through emails. I put in a bid proposal request, Reed responded promptly and I accepted his bid. We arrived at the dealership where we were greeted promptly. Reed was busy with other clientele so Henry Halamicek assisted us. He showed us the car and explained all the features to us. We took about 15 minutes in the finance office and we could have been on our way but I was enjoying this dealership so much we stayed a bit longer. This dealership is a small town dealership. No tall standing tower where the sales manager looks down on everybody as if he were a prison guard on watch. On the contrary, the owner, Carlos Liriano, was there and came over and introduced himself to us and asked us if everything was satisfactory. You definitely don't get that treatment in the "city". I've been to several dealerships and not once has Red Mccombs or Tom Benson ever come out to greet me.So in closing, if you enjoy a small town atmosphere, being treated like a friend or neighbor and "no pressure" salesmanship, then this is the place for you. Hope you enjoy your car purchase as a much as I did. Tell'em Merv sent you. Thanks Reed & Henry


New facility, Awesome ambiance

5
Merv Garcia on 03/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome individuals! Best car purchase experience I've ever had. You won't regret it. If it can be done, Reed will get it done for you. I'm from San Antonio and have a Toyota dealership less than 3 miles from my home. So what am I doing driving 80 miles to buy a car in Bastrop, you say. I go where I get the best deal and more importantly the BEST customer service. Most of the work was done prior to visiting the dealership through emails. I put in a bid proposal request, Reed responded promptly and I accepted his bid. We arrived at the dealership where we were greeted promptly. Reed was busy with other clientele so Henry Halamicek assisted us. He showed us the car and explained all the features to us. We took about 15 minutes in the finance office and we could have been on our way but I was enjoying this dealership so much we stayed a bit longer. This dealership is a small town dealership. No tall standing tower where the sales manager looks down on everybody as if he were a prison guard on watch. On the contrary, the owner, Carlos Liriano, was there and came over and introduced himself to us and asked us if everything was satisfactory. You definitely don't get that treatment in the "city". I've been to several dealerships and not once has Red Mccombs or Tom Benson ever come out to greet me. So in closing, if you enjoy a small town atmosphere, being treated like a friend or neighbor and "no pressure" salesmanship, then this is the place for you. Hope you enjoy your car purchase as a much as I did. Tell'em Merv sent you. Thanks Reed & Henry


Best Dealership In Texas!

5
Jg368906 on 02/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Big thank you to Jim and Syndi! The staff here is truly amazing. I was recently in a wreck (not my fault) that totaled my car, forcing me to get a new one under a crunched time-frame. In less than 24 hours I had quotes, seen pictures of all the cars we were discussing and was in the process of getting a car. The staff here is truly amazing from whoever answers your call to sales, finance and more. The experience here is how all car dealers should handle a customer. Syndi and Jim are unique and took so much extra time to make sure I was making a good decision. They truly care about you and it shows in all the ways they go above and beyond to help. Lost Pines is 100% worth your time!


Big thank you to Jim and Syndi! The staff here is truly...

5
Goldner22 on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Big thank you to Jim and Syndi! The staff here is truly amazing. I was recently in a wreck (not my fault) that totaled my car, forcing me to get a new one under a crunched time-frame. In less than 24 hours I had quotes, seen pictures of all the cars we were discussing and was in the process of getting a car. The staff here is truly amazing from whoever answers your call to sales, finance and more. The experience here is how all car dealers should handle a customer. Syndi and Jim are unique and took so much extra time to make sure I was making a good decision. They truly care about you and it shows in all the ways they go above and beyond to help. Lost Pines is 100% worth your time!


Excellent Buying Experience

5
Rick Walter on 01/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We needed a car so the nanny could pick up the kids. We wanted to make sure everything was solid in the car. Lost Pines Toyota made sure we had all the service history on the vehicle. Transparency is very important to me because I needed to make sure the car wasnt going to leave her (the nanny) and my children stranded somewhere. The paperwork was seemless and we got a great car to prove it! Thank you to Jim and the entire staff at Lost Pines Toyota


Great Car Buying Experience!

5
MJK on 10/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I completed a lot of research during my car buying process, considered multiple cars and finally narrowed it down to the 2013 Toyota Rav4. I contacted several dealers, to get quotes and found that Lost Pines Toyota was quick to help, and also worked hard to get to a fair price we both agreed on. They also gave me a good price on my trade in. I worked with Syndi Benson, and she was communicative, and helpful. She even went to the dealership on her day off to order floor mats that were a part of my purchase. I'd say that goes above and beyond! Thank you Syndi and Lost Pines for the best car buying experience I've had to date!


This is easily the best experience I have ever had at a...

5
Goldner22 on 07/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is easily the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. I drove from Dallas just to get my car. Everyone on the staff was friendly, accommodating and made getting my next car easy. Not only is the car great (Camry) but the people make all the difference. Thank you Jim and Lost Pines. This is how easy a car buying experience should always be! Take the time to drive to Lost Pines, you will not be sorry.


Best Dealership I Have Ever Been To!

5
JGold22 on 07/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is easily the best experience I have ever had at a dealership. I drove from Dallas just to get my car. Everyone on the staff was friendly, accommodating and made getting my next car easy. Not only is the car great (Camry) but the people make all the difference. Thank you Jim and Lost Pines. This is how easy a car buying experience should always be! Take the time to drive to Lost Pines, you will not be sorry.


Our daughter bought our used Toyota elsewhere but then,...

5
Ekaterina48 on 11/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our daughter bought our used Toyota elsewhere but then, in all the quick trip our daughter made and accomplished,I went to get gas, the pump was out of order again, so instead of backing up I went ahead...scraped the sidebehind the door, of which, would not open fully. Since our daughter was dealing with Lost Pines Toyota, as a startand was impressed with the service....along with no pressure but helpfulness (the type of auto we wanted Toyota heredid not have.Since I was still in grief over giving up my l998 Honda Civic Hatchback....and to tell you the truth, our childrentricked me into "newer" car but you know what? My Toyota looks like a daughter of my beloved Honda...samecolor ...still windows roll up by hand...and a hatchback...I have not yet sold the old gal and for her age, sheis pretty good looking and holds her own with the young one. But, I will try to find my Honda a home.So with my heavy heart for scratching my already "almost beloved Toyota" our daughter called and told me to seeJim Smajdek...and this is the reason for my literary approach, to my experience with Lose Pines Toyota.Not only is the building very attracting and blends in with nature but Jim Smajdek's warmth and understandingcompletely overwhelmed me. By now, I sense the management concludes , in their invisible ability, that I donot like dealing with Car Dealerships nor mechanics, so this is why our children do this area for me.. I would justas soon have a mechanized sardine can that works.I worship nature and am a hereditary artist thus live in anold primitive house that we cared for and without much updating....but only loving care. Truly loving care andon a thin dime over the years.Along with much sabotage, since the Officialdom want it! Chuckle.The whole State of being, at Toyota Lost Pines, was a sheer delight, since Jim Smajdek offered to fix my Toyota so the door would close,I found the hospitality, so professional, that it took me back to the propeller age, of our once First Class AmericanAirlines that I helped to develop routes to Europe and later to Mexico. It was obvious, to me, that the staff had tobe good or they would not be there but mutual benefit for all, was keenly obvious. The customer that was in thewaiting room was just as enthused as was I. So Jim Smajdek, with his extraordinary ingenuity got my car, on a rack and with a bathroom plunger, straightenedout the kink, the door opens fully and I was given a name of a Paint Repair entity that USAA approves of. Of course, to have someone take care of my car locally with such care, I am very grateful but also, a returnsense of THE AMERICAN WAY that I have known in careers in our Nation (I have been fortunate) that thisexperience gave me a true 'HIGH! and hope for our Nation! If this sounds exaggerated,it is NOT! My experiences in having my car taken care of ,has been on the level ofmorbid, in the past ten years or so. I am truly grateful Thank you!All the best,Catine E.Perkins1307 Church StreetBastrop, Tx 78602


Worth the trip.

5
Michael Smith on 11/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Travelled from Houston area to buy my truck and experience made the trip worth it. My salesperson Synthia made it a pleasant purchase experience.


$29,332

Mileage: 0

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmissi

Body Style: Crossover

City: Bastrop, TX

Contact seller for Engine Type

$30,446

Mileage: 20217

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Bastrop, TX

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$19,873

Mileage: 52264

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Bastrop, TX

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.