Lia Hyundai of Enfield

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 4.4 Friendliness: 4.4 Pricing: 4.4 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Love Lia

5
amybfearn on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service and staff. Would return again to Lia enfield. Both Nissan and Hyundai dealerships were fabulous in my experiences. No nonsense and extremely easy process


Carm

5
rwalker2621 on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good job friendly service and will recommend Carm to others. Felt little pressure and well respected. Delivery during the time frame I needed. Thank you


3rd car purchase from

5
aprilmaxwaylon on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was very good. Carm was excellent through my whole process and I will definitely return to Lia Hyundai for my future car purchases and will recommend Lia Hyundai to my friends and relatives.


Miss Scarlet

4.8
gabbyt575 on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy with my experience at Lia. From the front door introduction to my send off in my new car, I was very pleased. Loving my new car!!


Very happy with our experience

5
momster319 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We liked our experience with our sales person and he explained everything well. Everybody was professional. All our questions and concerns were answered. We feel like our deal was a good one


Great experience at Lia Hyundai

5
heathergus on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had an excellent experience while purchasing our new car at Lia Hyundai. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership and look forward to future business here!


Carmino Bonavito

5
lisa918669 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had gone there to see Carm on the advice of a co-worker that recently had a great experience with him. I can't say enough about the courtesy and professionalism, I did not for a minute feel pressured and that meant the world to me. I will absolutely recommended him again!!


This is my dealership.

5
pv6505 on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've owned a lot of cars, had a lot of good and a lot of TERRIBLE experiences in the past. This was, by far, the BEST car buying experience I've ever had.


G80 Purchase

4
pwgehris on 10/05/2016

Overall Experience: 4.0

Purchase was a good experience. Paul spent an appropriate amount of time going over the vehicle's features and explained how all the electronics work. We never felt rushed or pressured to purchase.


my experience

5
jcarr9025 on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i think that the dealership did a great job presenting the cars for sale and helping me select the one that I wanted. That is important not to be pushed into something that i did not want or was way out of my budget. We worked out a good deal. Thanks to everyone for being so kind to us. Jan Carr


Sonata lease

4.2
namllek on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

As car dealers go they may be above average but don't believe the web site offerings. Take your time and go over all the numbers until you understand the offering.


Lia hyundai of Enfield

4.8
swhitley0 on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience with the sales person. They were very professional and upfront about the prices. I believe they gave me the best deal.


Happy customer

5
nmfurciniti on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased two vehicles from Lia Hyundai and have been very satisfied both times! I highly recommend this dealership for any future car buying!


Easy going dealership

4.8
benlang7 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was helped by Paul, he gave me a thorough test drive of my Hyundai Genesis coupe, and helped me decide on the R spec. I was happy to receive the vehicle very soon after making my down payment, even when the color I wanted required there car being shipped over. I was also given plenty of help sorting out the title and insurance tasks in selling my used car, and it was my first time dealing with that. Overall I had a good experience buying my Genesis coupe!


At ease at Lia

5
radarodaly on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Walked in to discuss my options on a used or new vehicle as my pickup was on it's last legs. I spoke with a sales manager who had helped me previously on a maintenance issue I had on my other Hyundai. He put me in Lisa's hands, and she did everything she could to get me into a vehicle. The end result was they watched me drive off in my 2017 Elantra.


Purchase of a New Car.

5
Mike on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent experience in the purchase of my new car. Staff was professional and went out of their way to make this most enjoyable. Would definitely recommend Lia Hyundai.


Great experience

5
johnnymac96 on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carm was my salesman and he was very professional and easy to deal with. I was buying the vehicle elsewhere and was shopping the price until I met Carm at Lia. I bought the car from him based on his technique, style and knowledge.


2016 Elantra

4.5
Darryl Jones on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lisa Caputo was great told her that I wanted to downgrade from a Sonata to Elantra and lower my payments that is more manageable for me and she put me an 2016 Elantra and my payments is lower.


Experience

5
donlavigne on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They walked me through the steps of leasing another car, and did not even mention money. I was expecting to put some money down, and I was told that was not needed.


Dishonorable service

1
RealCustomer on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We took our car in for one repair. While in the shop, the car developed a second problem, an ESC light. We took it right back, they "fixed" it and charged us. We left and the light came right back on. We do not live near this awful dealership, so have to go to another one to get this Lia-generated problem fixed. They refused to refund the money for the non-fix.


Had what we needed

5
kimjertunes on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were pleased with the car selection and service we were provided by the sales rep at Lia Hyundai. Our only issue through the whole process was our trade in value being changed at the end due to problems that surfaced on the way to the dealership to pick up the new car. This nearly ended the deal and we were up front from the beginning about the car's condition and were promised more money to start. As far as the car we purchased, we are totally satisfied and love it.


Overview of service

5
katlynn.jordan on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I enjoyed my experience at the dealership and I love my new vehicle. I would absolutely recommend and refer others to the Lia of Hyundai in Enfield.


Nice experience at Lia Hyundai

5
bob.lucey on 07/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very comfortable atmosphere and very personable Sales representative. Took ample time to show my options and choose those I was interested in. No one put any pressure on me at anytime. My dealings were just as good with the financial representative. Would definately recommend based on my experience.


Good experience

4.2
kimarce27 on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Purchasing my new car was quick & easy. Staff was helpful and accommodating. The only draw back is they do no offer a courtesy vehicle if you need service on your car.


Hyundai Lia experience

5
carolvetre on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was debating purchasing a new Hyundai and happened to receive a call from Lia on my day off. Staff met me outside for my appointment as I pulled in and welcomed me. This is my 3rd Accent so it simplified my purchase. One of my best experiences in purchasing a new vehicle. Very happy with Lia Hyundai and their staff. This was an out of state purchase and they took care of everything for me. Great job!


Great place!

5
kerry0 on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the best experience ever ! I highly reccomend this dealership. Great staff. Great financial options. I will never go anywhere else. This is my third vehicle from them and this was the best experience I have had this far.


Easy and Painless Experience

5
john.francis0 on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wife and I traded in her 2006 vehicle. We knew the vehicle we wanted, but didn't know exactly which specific model and options we wanted. Carmino did a good job walking us thru the options and after 10 minutes, we knew the exact vehicle we wanted. We got prices from Lia and another local Hyundai Dealership - told both that we wanted their best deal and that we'd be deciding between the two. Lia had the better deal and better salesman. They located the exact vehicle we wanted and we took delivery within a week.


Happy

5
lcaputo0 on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent Experience this is my third car from Lia Hyundai Enfield I have recommend more than several people to the dealership I am very Happy with my New Genesis :-)


Happy at Lia

5
jmessenger07 on 05/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

During the choosing of my Sonata, I was treated with utmost professionalism and consideration. I have been to many other dealerships and they should be conducting themselves the way I was treated at Lia. Most people appreciate being treated well, especially with a decision as important as selecting a vehicle.


New Car

5
shelbybouchard on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lisa was fantastic, helped me through the leasing process (which I have never done before) made it simple and easy to understand. Dominik was willing to help me get the right payments that fit my budget, extremely nice.


Hyundai Tucson

5
ajsldiaz on 05/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very happy with the service at Lia Huundai. Everyone was friendly and helped us get exactly what we want. I would definitely return in the future


New Tuscon

5
ldyrn on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome car. Love the electric lift gate. Gets great gas mileage. Comfortable. Back up warning sensor work well. Will keep buying Hyundais. I bought my car from the same salesperson both times!


Our Fifth Car From Lia

4.8
hstevenz624 on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our 5th Hyundai we got from Lia Hyundai of Enfield. Our sales person for 4 of the 5 cars has been Paul Halton. We has been exceptional. Dan, the finance mgr and Dom the sales mgr were also great.


Excellent

5
Karen on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent job! Everyone was courtious and polite. Would definitely come back for service work and would refer my family and friends. Keep up the good work


Sonata

5
brandonmac on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership was very professional and helped meet all of my needs. They provided great follow up to ensure I was satisfied with my vehicle


Third great experience

5
dottieallevo51345 on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bear was great picking out the vechicle for me. Eddie made the monthly payments that I needed happen. Dan made it easy in finance. Thanks Lia Hyundai


My sons new car

5
Unity 's on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just want to say that once again my experience with Lisa Cuputo was as enjoyable as my first 3 cars ago. She is knowledgable and as helpful as can be! My son is thrilled with his first car from Lia and his Elantra! . Thank you Lisa for making his first experience a easy , exciting one.


Excellent sales and service

5
bassooner on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We started servicing our Hyundais at Lia several years before we purchased from them. In our experience, they're the best service department in the area, both professional and competent. Their sales staff is also excellent, providing all the information needed without pressure. We can't say enough good about Paul and hope he never retires :)


One hec of a job! Thankyou so much

5
nickie2629 on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We love our new Elantra and the overall good experience. The warrantees and gas mileage Paul Halton was telling us about was very rewarding. He explained everything there is to know about how to care for our car to enjoying it with the good gas mileage and the excellent warranties associated with the purchase. Excellent job Lia Hyundai of Enfield, CT----Mr. and Mrs. Glenn Birmingham, Vernon, CT P.S. Off the showroom floor was the ultimate experience, Thanks!


Hyundai Sante Fe Sport

5
deesokol on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman, Fred Hollis was very courteous and professional and shared his belief in the hyundai vehicle. He was informative without being pushy or aggressive, although he was knowledgeable in many options, he assisted us in purchasing the right vehicle for us. The financial process with Dan Beavis was also straight forward and professional. We will recommend him and the dealer to our family and friends.


sonata lease

5
rococlar1 on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

WENT IN FOR SERVICE ON MY 2013 SONATA AND CAME OUT WITH A 2016 SONATA AT AN EXCELLENT PRICE. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE. SALESMAN WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL. FINANCE DISCUSSION WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE


2016 Touson

5
evilm1 on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with the staff and the experience that I had purchasing my new vehicle, I was introduced to the general manager as well the manager of the dealership which made it more of a personal experience. All on all I actually had fun.


BAD BAD Customer service

1
UNHAPPY prospective customer on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

I live 2 hrs away and I found a 2012 Chevy Impala on their website on sale. I inquired about having it transferred to my local Lia dealer and was told to contact the local dealership to make arrangements. I contacted the local dealership as instructed. Between the 2 dealerships they dropped the ball and now it is no longer on sale. Even though they are aware that I was inquiring about it they will only honor the same price if I drive 2 hrs to see it, which is not an option. They will only transfer it to my local dealership, as their listing advertised if they can jack up the price, making it unaffordable for me. Just seems to me that a dealer who truly cares about their service would accomodate the customer who, by no fault of their own, has just missed out on the car they were prepared to buy.


Great Experience :)

5
CHINCHIN02 on 01/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into Lia Hyundai of Enfield about five months ago and was greeted right away by one the salespeople, Fred Hollis. Of course it wasn't the only place we went looking for a vehicle, but it was the first and only place that within the first 10 minutes, we didn't feel the usual salesman banter. He was very friendly and answered all my questions and needs. We came back a few times because I needed my husband to see the vehicle. Long story short we left there with a beautiful new Santa fe and was very pleased with our experience and the customer service Fred provided from beginning to end. So much that after receiving birthday calls and holiday emails, we decided to write a review for him and Lia Hyundai.Thankyou. Lh


Fred Hollis rocks it!!

5
Ginaluct on 01/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just purchased a 2016 Hyundai Sonata, and my Product Specialist was Fred Hollis. I walked in with a very complicated situation, and walked out with a brand new car. Fred did everything in his power to make this deal work, and spent tons of time with us, since this was not an a quck and easy deal. I know all his time spent with us took him away from other potential sales, and for that I thank him. If you want a great experience, ask for Fred. I am by far not the easiest customer to deal with given the circumstances I was in, but he had tons of patience, a great sense of humor, and made sure I was happy as I drove away in my new car. Thank you Fred and everyone at Lia Hyndai for working with me and seeing a very complicated situation through til the end.


Excellence at it best

5
Hyudai Fred on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love our new car. Fred Hollis is the salesman that took the time to point us in the right direction because I wasn't sure at first. He put me into the perfect car for my priceline too. I can't say enough good about how well we were treated and the confidence we have. Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!Jonathan and Sharon Vitale


Excellent Customer Service

4.8
Melissa2015 on 11/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased a Santa Fe back in 2013 with Lisa Caputo's help and when we needed assistance with upgrading to the 2015 Santa Fe Sport, Lisa was once again a valuable asset in making that deal go through. The sales team at Lia Hyundai of Enfield is an excellent team to work with, I can say this first hand because my husband and I over the past couple years have had the misfortune of trying to work with other Hyundai dealerships and the experience was less than favorable. I would highly recommend choosing Lia Hyundai of Enfield when looking for you next Hyundai.


Service department worst in the world.

0
Jerry kg on 09/30/2015

I've dealt with the Service department for years. Going through more service managers you can count on. Service is still terrible at appointment this morning for recall got in through a storm and was told the part is not in come back ask why I did not get a call before I ventured out in this weather but no good answer. I love The product but do not do business with This dealership


2012 Sonata Trade-In

4.8
Alexis Cavanaugh on 07/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2012 Sonata back in February of 2015. I desperately needed a new car because mine was no longer working. I went to Lia Hyundai and test drove two cars. I believed that the Pacific Blue Sonata was the one for me. Our car salesman, Rick, went through all of the logistics and buying process with me and my parents. However, in May of 2015, I discovered that I was paying for a car that I wasn't totally in love with...therefore, I went back to Lia Hyundai and told Rick that I wanted to trade in my Sonata for a different one. I might sound crazy - but today, I traded my first Sonata in for a 2012, white Turbocharged Sonata. Rick was an excellent salesman to work with. He made sure I got the car I truly wanted and dealt with my stubbornness VERY well. I'd recommend Lia Hyundai and Rick to ANYONE looking to get into a newer, better car. I had an amazing experience between picking out cars, the buying process, the loan application, etc! They were GREAT!


Enfield Lia Hyundai

5
JVP on 06/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul Halton, Sales & Leasing Consultant provided me and my husband with outstanding customer service. Paul's knowledge about Hyundai's was very resourceful in the buying process. Paul was also patient in our decision making process and offered us numerous vehicles to try out. We were looking for a used car but ended up leasing a new car because the deal offered was so great!! Thanks again Paul!


Car maintenance

4.2
jaes on 05/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Working with Steven Maiolo, Service Manager, at Lia Hyundai in Enfield was a pleasure. Knowledge and helpfulness were greatly appreciated. Thank you, Janice Scudieri. Keep up the good work


I had 5 issues I wanted addressed while purchasing a Hyndaia

4.6
Santa fe on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

i purchased a used Hyundai Santa Few and had 5 issues that I wanted resolved and Paul H. assured me they would be fixed and as of now, he has seemed to have resolved them and happy to report that I am pleased with the service that the dealership had done.


New Sonata Hybrid....LOVE IT !

5
Lisa L on 05/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the 3rd car I purchased from Lia Hyundai in Enfield.William Carmody was AWESOME to work with in making this purchase happen. I feel he did a great job getting me the most for my trade in and a very fair price on the Sonata Hybrid that I purchased. I originally went in to look at a used Azera but Will was able to get me in a brand new 2015 Sonata Hybrid that would get met much better gas mileage at a better price than the used Azera. He took the time to listen to my needs and wants and was very helpful. I highly recommend Will and Lia Hyundai if you are looking to purchase a new or used car.


New Subbie owner

4.7
Flyinlow on 04/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was worth the wait, my new vehicle was more than I expected from a technological aspect considering I only purchase a new car every 6-7 years. Loved it from the first drive home. My sales person, Tim did a great job showing me all the new devices and how they worked. I am looking forward to many years of trouble free driving.


Great service

5
Summer1 on 04/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brought my 2013 Elantra in for a oil , Brian Nocrasz also had a recall done.(a clip ininslalled on the shifter ) Thanks Brian


Great service great experience!

4.5
Mariepro on 03/22/2015

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had decided on the Elantra Limited that we had found on line we went telling ourselves we were just looking. Fred Hollis came out when we arrived and asked if we needed help, we told him about the car he right away looked for it found it and brought it out for us to see. Needless to say we loved the car they gave us the best possible price. We are so happy with the purchase and the dealer very personable and willing to work with us.


Very Satisfied!!!

5
Olsteen1 on 09/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the first call Stacey who was handling the internet was amazing, made me feel human and very relaxed, she had all the right answers and very responsive with the information after the call. I arrived at the store mid day on saturday and there was Lisa who turned out to be my new favorite sales person and she introduced me to Stacey and together they made my whole family feel very comfortable, Lisa was a world of knowledge and informed me of all my questions and concerns and had a great personality. Lisa was very patient and gave my wife and i plenty of room us to make a concious choice for what was right for our needs. My hats off to all of you at LIa of Enfield great staff, friendly and very knowledgeable. I have recommeded to three people within the first 24hrs after driving my new car home.


2015 sonata limited

5
Richard T. on 08/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A friend leased a car with Carmino Bonavita and suggested I do the same.How glad I am to experience the treatment I received from Carm & Lia Hyundai.His choice of a car for me was "right on",the color,the style,the options was me. I suggest if a car is in your future seek out Carm & Lia Hyundai.


Turned a negative into a positive :)

5
Johny G on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My son was in the market for a Certified preowned Sonata Turbo. After multiple months of searching online and in person at dealerships, my son found the perfect vehicle that was located at Lia Hyundai. I called and spoke with a Sales person and set up a time for myself and my son to stop in and look at the vehicle. We drove down and as promised the car was pulled up front waiting for us. After test driving the vehicle we sat down to discuss my son's financing options. Now let me say first, my sons expectations were not anywhere close to reality. The salesperson worked diligently and patiently with us in an attempt to appease my son. After about an hour and a half my son decided he would like to discuss over lunch. The manager we spoke with let us know we could take the car with us to ensure no one purchased the vehicle while we talked about it. We decided not to take them up on that offer. Needless to say after discussing over lunch my son wanted to move forward with the purchase. To our dismay upon returning to the dealership we learned another customer had purchased the vehicle. This is where the experience turns from good to unparalleled. The manager we spoke with earlier let us know about a vehicle that was traded in earlier in the day. It was not cleaned yet(few crumbs clearly from a young child were in the back seat). Put it this way, if my son could if built a preowned car he would of had it built this way. It had every option and color combination my son had hoped for and wait for it...... It had less miles than the original car, more options and guess what else. They sold it to us for $250 less than the other vehicle. YUP YUP YUP!!! This is the place to buy a car.


Won't be a second repeat customer

1
Maggie R on 06/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The salesman called me a liar to my face. I should have walked out at that point, i stayed because the manager Adam came over and helped seal the deal. I gave him the feedback on this salesman and said he'd address it with him and his two bosses. I was not presented with a proper registration in my paperwork, which meant I was driving without a legal registration for days and then I find out, through checking my former loan's website that they didn't pay the loan off! The manager chaulked it up to "all that paperwork". Sounds like incompetence to me. Now I have to pay off the balance or risk damaging my near perfect credit score. First time I purchased here in 2011 was great. This place has got to pot and I won't be coming back ever again.


Great Car buying experience!

5
Meredith on 05/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

"Bear", Rusty and Gene were all fabulous- we were welcomed into the dealership, taken for a test drive, and given quick, reliable information about the car we wanted to buy. We had our two young children with us, and there was no unnecessary waiting. We would definitely recommend Lia Hyundai to friends and family. Our son is still talking about "Bear"!


Very Good Experience

5
Kirby on 05/01/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A very positive experience, not your usual exasperatingmulti hour trial to buy a new car. Our salesman, Will, was great. He wasn't 'pushy' and was very honest with us. He involved the appropriate people and had them involved quickly so we didn't do a lot of waiting around. No doubt the best car buying experience I've had.


Bought used Hyundai

4
Satisfied Customer on 04/27/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We arrived late in the day, but we didn't feel rushed. They presented several vehicles that met our specifications We were given ample time for test drives. They were very accommodating during negotiations and the financing process. I would definitely deal with them again.


I would never recommend someone to go and get a car from...

1.2
nted1 on 03/21/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I would never recommend someone to go and get a car from this dealership. Don't get me wrong I cannot stand car dealerships to begin with but the woman I had was absolutely horrible. I had called a few days in advanced to have my car, which I would trade in, get appraised by them so I can tell how much I would be able to put down on a car, and then pick out the type of car I wanted from their lot and just sort of play around with numbers. While the lady had asked me what I was looking for in a new car, like the color of the car car, interior and if it had a moonroof I thought she would be picking out cars from the computer to go over numbers with me. WOW WAS I WRONG.The dealerships not only did not let me know a rough estimate of what they would give me for my car, which is what I made the appointment for, but they also could not even price out a car for me. The lady got the manager who kept trying to push me to test drive a car and after continuously telling them I did not want to an I only wanted to figure out the money part and monthly payments the manager told me I would be able to finance it cheaper than buying it. Ok I though that s a good idea, the lady I was working with came back and told me I was not eligible to do tat, something with the money I was putting down or something. Long story short, the saleswoman had a horrible attitude and started huffing and puffing once I told her I did not want to test drive today, never told me any monthly payment prices, could not even give me a starting example of a monthly payment, and had the worst attitude. Manager was beyond pushy and would listen to what you wanted to say but would just ignore everything and say what he had to say. Worst car dealership EVER.


Well, lets say this dealership posts ghost vehicles (what...

1
dianabihler on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Well, lets say this dealership posts ghost vehicles (what I mean is they know they dont have the vehicle) to entice buyers to call them. I called on one such vehicle at 630 pm and was told by Allison the vehicle is their and she made an appointment for my husband and for a test drive the next day at 530 pm. I was excited and couldnt wait. Well the next day I was called and told by Allison she had some important news for me about the vehicle I wanted . When I was able to call back to dealership from work I was told it was sold? I asked when did it sell, Allison stated 4 days or so ago. I asked when she new this information . She stated last night when she got off the phone with me and asked her manager if it was still in stock. I called her at 630 got off the phone at 645. Was emailed at 730 that she was excited to see us the nest day. What a SCAM. The day of appointment my husband left work early loosing pay so he would not be late. He had no idea about the scam until he left work and got my text. He called Allison and was not happy and let her know it. Well Allison called her manager and I received a call from him ( RUSTY) . This jerk tried yelling at me saying my husband and I never went down their so what is the big deal and he has phone records they tried calling me several times. Well I received only one call at 233 and these two scammers know exactly what they are doing. Rusty was so insulting and turned on me like a rabid dog when I asked him what kind of shell game are you playing on people? Stay away. Go to Balise this is where i got my car the next day. They are professionals.


Horrible. Stay away!

1.5
Chris on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Totaled my beloved 2008 Pontiac G8GT in a snow storm 2014 :-( I started looking for AWD used cars. Found a used BMW 3 series x-Drive. Price was okay, mileage was okay, but the car needed work before I picked it up. They said they would not do ANY work until I signed for it. No negation on the price. And also needed me to sign it before February so they get the numbers in for January. Wow. Okay, sounds shady, and why should I care about your sales numbers? But Ill do it because Im a nice guy and NEED a car because my wife is pregnant and our other one was totaled. Ugh. It needed new pads and rotors all around, and a passenger rear wheel bearing. They gave me a dirty loaner that vibrated and made noise. I waited over one week after signing EARLY only to find out that the AFTERMARKET wheel bearing was causing the ABS to not read correctly, so theyre going to replace the wheel bearing with a true BMW part. Seriously? Aftermarket parts? Then that takes an additional 3 days of my time, then they call and said that it DID NOT fix the problem, and they needed to replace the ABS sensor too. FINE, just do it! Two weeks without a car! Oh, well, I had that awesome loaner Finally they let me take it home, but with a dealer plate on it because the registration couldnt be completed, due to a pay-off delay from the previous loan??? Then while driving home, 4 different warning lights go off on the dashboard all wheel drive failure, ABS, brake, etc so the next day I have to drive an hour BACK to drop it off again ugh!!! Turns out they cant find the problem, and take it to BMW West Springfield. They dont tell anyone at BMW they dropped off the car, and just left the key on the service counter desk. I call BMW West Springfield and talk to them personally, and find out that the wheel bearing repair was done so poorly, I not only need a new wheel bearing, but an axle shaft and sleeve now too! They could see hammer marks on the parts where they smashed the axle and bearing on! So finally after 4 weeks I have my car back, fixed by BMW thank god. In the end they ended up replacing the wheel bearing 3 times, ABS sensor 2 times, and 1 axle shaft. All for trying to cut corners. Serves them right. Throughout this ordeal the communication was so poor, it was like pulling teeth. Not to mention they lied to my wife about some things. Oh, and now 30-days of my 60-day warranty is gone. And they are refusing to help me out on the first months payment, when they had the car for 4 weeks! Because they gave me a loaner. Horrible. Incompetent. Never again! Stay away!


I recently purchased a vehicle from the dealership. While...

2.8
Flower29 on 02/21/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I recently purchased a vehicle from the dealership. While the salesman was very friendly and personable, I was sold a vehicle before they were in posession of the title for said vehicle. I was told they'd be receiving in just a few days. However a few days turned into almost two weeks which is just plain ridiculous why sell a car you have no title for and can't even take home until nearly two weeks later. Also when dealing with the finance manager she sat there and told me banks wouldn't approve me unless I added gap and extra warranties, basically adding on over $2,000 more to the car. When I told her I wanted to go thru my credit union she convinced me they would only loan me the amount of the vehicle not sales tax,etc. I spoke to my credit union they said that she was wrong and needless to say I will be refinancing as soon as my first bill comes in. It just angers me that she sat convincing me to get the extras otherwise I wouldn't get approved which was a bunch of B.S.


Lisa provided accurate and detailed information for me to...

4.8
jjpantop on 02/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lisa provided accurate and detailed information for me to make a descion to buy. I have purchased cars from this dealership and Lisa for several years because of the service and professionalism that Lisa Caputo has demonstrated. She goes the extra mile each time I have purchased. Also, helps me with service appointments and keeps me up to date on new car options. Very satified customer. thanks Lisa !


Liked the look of the Tuscon and it fit our budget so we...

4.8
DianeGabel on 05/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Liked the look of the Tuscon and it fit our budget so we decided to stop in and have a look. No pushy sales person descended upon us so we didn't feel pressured into doing anything. When we were ready, Jarod was an excellent gentleman to work with. He spelled everything out and gave us several options. Showroom was clean and comfortable and waiting time between transactions was average. Love the car so far. If your in the market for a crossover, go see Jarod. He's the best!


My experience with Lia was by far the easiest, fastest,...

5
sarahchase on 05/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Lia was by far the easiest, fastest, stress free experience I have ever had purchasing a car. I felt as though everyone was more concerned with what worked for me, and not trying to push anything on me as you ofter feel when buying a new car.


Jarrod Ploof was very knowledgable and helped me get in...

5
Dstgeorge on 04/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jarrod Ploof was very knowledgable and helped me get in my new car within a day. I would highly recommend this dealership for your next new or used car.


Good Morning, I just wanted to take a moment to give you...

4.8
jodieBoehm on 04/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good Morning,I just wanted to take a moment to give you some feedback on my experience. I brought my 2005 Malibu for service and was immediately impressed by that department, which in turn made me look to you for a new car ,Jared was my sales rep. He was wonderful. Jared is very knowledgeable and energetic. He worked very hard to get me into the perfect car for me. He answered all of my questions thoroughly.This is my first car purchase that I have done completely on my own. He made the process painless! Also I would like to mention Tim. He went above and beyond securing my financing. These gentleman are a huge asset to your company! I will recommend your dealership to any of my friends and family looking to purchase a car. Keep up the great work!Thank you,Jodie Boehm


I would recommend our salesman Jarrod Ploof. He was...

5
mdyer67 on 03/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would recommend our salesman Jarrod Ploof. He was friendly, courteous and very knowledgable. He answered all of our questions and was able to get us into our car the same day we walked in. It was an excellent experience and given our circumstances I feel we were treated with respect and would definatley recommend Jarrod and the dealership.


i was really pleased buying two cars from Lia Hyundai. ...

4.8
RobertBletz on 03/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i was really pleased buying two cars from Lia Hyundai. It was my first time buying from them. They were able two find me two cars to suit my everyday needs i have with no hassles. I will be shopping there again when it's time for my next car.


Jarrod Ploof was a professional and courteous salesman....

5
Chambers8 on 03/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jarrod Ploof was a professional and courteous salesman. The sale was very simple and painless. I am very happy with my brand new 2013 Sonata!


An easy transaction

4.7
Jennifer S on 02/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This was an easy transaction. When my husband's car died, we needed a car immediately. We went to browse and were able to examine and test drive every model that interested us. We were approached on the lot right away, but it wasn't threatening or overly eager at all (at some other dealerships we went to, we wandered around the lot for 10 min. without anyone even looking outside!). They were able to order the exact model and color we wanted, and it was delivered within 48 hours. Then, when we returned to finalize everything, they gave us better loan rates than our bank had, and salespeople offered my two-year old popcorn and a balloon to help keep her busy while we filled out the paperwork. It was a really convenient and easy transaction, which made the whole emergency car purchase a lot easier to stomach.


I called to schedule regular maintenance and had a very...

4.6
momw2kids on 02/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I called to schedule regular maintenance and had a very short window of time when I could do the work. They were able to get me in, give me a loaner car and have the car done when I needed it back for a trip the next day. The price was pretty much what I was quoted so there were no problems there and I haven't had any problems with the work done. I also like the fact that when I got it back, the interior had been vacuumed; something I don't get to do much of in the winter.


Hyundai Elantra sedan

5
zella57 on 02/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a new 2008 Elantra, and was very happy with both the dealership and the terrific car. The Hyundai is comfortable for my very tall husband and gets compliments on its looks (even after 4 years!) When I needed a part replaced under warranty, the service department was very friendly and efficient. I'd go back to this dealer again for repairs, or a new car in the future.


Jarrod did a wonderful job. He was very personable and...

4.8
mbolduc on 02/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jarrod did a wonderful job. He was very personable and made us feel welcome. I would recommend him to anyone for a first time car buyer or a seasoned car buyer.


Jarrod did an excellent job assisting me with all my...

5
rcafro on 02/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jarrod did an excellent job assisting me with all my questions and had excellent customer service. Thanks to both Jarrod and Sal my experience was amazing! Thanks again guys!


This is the 2nd Hyundai I purchased from Lia Hyundai in...

5
Richard DeRoy on 01/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the 2nd Hyundai I purchased from Lia Hyundai in Enfield, CT. I always had my vehicle serviced at the Lia service department and considered the service they give to be the best. The department managers are at the top of their game. Their professionalism and customer service skills are outstanding as is their knowledge of the vehicles they service. The sales personnel are equally professional and will do their most to help you leave as a very satisfied customer.


I purchased a used 2010 Accord from Lia Hyundai of...

5
steve06082 on 01/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a used 2010 Accord from Lia Hyundai of Enfield. The experience with Jarrod was great from the start. Even though they did not have a car that fit my needs, he was willing to go to the other Lia stores to get what I was looking for. The price was great and the financing option was unbelievable for a used car. Sal the manager was very easy to work with and took into account my expectations on the purchase and financing.If you are looking at getting a car from Lia, make sure you go in and ask for Jarrod.Thank you Jarrod and Sal!


I had a good idea in mind what I was looking to purchase,...

4.8
tcarychow on 01/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had a good idea in mind what I was looking to purchase, Jarrod carefully listened to my concerns, answered all my questions, wasn't pushy or overbearing like a lot of car salesmen can be. What impressed me most with Jarrod was that his main concern was finding the right car and situation for me, not just making a sale. Some time after I made the purchase, he checked in with me to see how the car was running and how everything was going. He also provided some local dining suggestions which was an added bonus. I have nothing but positive things to say about Jarrod's service.


I went to Lia Hyundai of Enfield specifically looking for...

5
kathied on 01/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Lia Hyundai of Enfield specifically looking for an Elantra..Jarrod Ploof was my salesperson, and I highly recommend speaking with him about the purchase of a new vehicle. He was courteous, informative, pleasant and had a new vehicle ready and waiting for me within a few days. Sal and Tim were very pleasant to work with also, and by the time I left there, I felt like part of the family! In the meantime I've had one oil change..again..quick, courteous...I LOVE my Elantra...make sure you use this Hyundai dealer in Enfield Ct. when looking to buy one! Kathie


I couldnt be more happy with the deal and customer...

5
HappySusan on 01/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I couldnt be more happy with the deal and customer service I received at Lia Hyundai of Enfield. Ed Poland was a pleasure to work with and so was his manager Sal Kroemer. Ed filled my "recipe" as he stated it. Thank you for helping me get into a nicer newer car.


Ketsana was a very persistent salesman. He worked on my...

5
sgthucksrk on 01/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ketsana was a very persistent salesman. He worked on my side to ensure that the deal that I wanted was attained. He made me and my wife very comfortable at the dealership and there was no real pressure put on either of us to get the car until the end(but that's their job). The price that we received the car for was an outstanding deal. I want to ensure anyone that goes to Lia Hyundai of Enfield will receive outstanding service and salesmanship. MAKE SURE YOU ASK FOR KETSANA.


I walked into this dealership in hopes to buy a used car,...

1
kitspin on 01/19/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I walked into this dealership in hopes to buy a used car, and yes someone approached me but it wasn't pleasant. I have been going to one special dealership for years and just wasn't used to being treated in this manner. Lets just say because I wasn't interested in any of his cars, he pulled out his desk drawer and said " you have more excuses then I have aspirins in this bottle". Well, I just walked out the door and went back to the dealership where I get respect and sales people who listen and bought my car from them. It just goes to show when a dealership takes care of you and you trust them, stay with them. As for Lia Hyundai of Enfield I would not trust them and will not return to their dealership. They need to learn a bit more about customer service and respect for people.


My experience was that they were very helpful with great...

5
hfund on 01/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was that they were very helpful with great customer service, they kept me informed throughout the whole process and answered all my questions with ease and clarity!


I went to the office with my 3 kids and was treated very...

4.6
k_hernandez on 01/15/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to the office with my 3 kids and was treated very well. Lisa greeted us with a great smile and asked what type of car I was interested in. She showed me the Sonata, which is roomy enough for all 3 of them. We went for a test ride and when we got back, she gave the kids some popcorn and put on Spongebob for them.We went through the sales pitch and then she introduced me to Tim, the Finance Mgr. I thought to myself...here we go. Tim was very understanding of my kids who kept running in and out then he showed me the picture of his 3 kids...very cute. It is refreshing to go into an office where people are understanding. He walked me through the finance stuff and told me I was not obligated to buy any of it. He exlpained all of the products to me in great detail. I felt good that the process was so quick and thorough. I recommend this dealership to anyone.


This is my second review, something happened to my first...

5
daviddickinson on 01/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my second review, something happened to my first one.Anyway let me state again. Mr. Tim Dickinson is reputable car dealer, salesman, financier. He is honest, upright and forward. He is extremely knowledgeable about vehicles, concerned for what you may be looking for, and will do everything in his power to make you happy, a happy, satisfied, pleased buyer, customer. I would never hesitate to buy from him. A true man of integrity.


Jarrod started the purchase process with greeting me when...

5
Peggy.P on 11/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jarrod started the purchase process with greeting me when I first got on the lot. He asked questions about what I was looking for in a vehicle then listened to how I answered. He gave me a couple of vehicles to look at, we went out for a informative test drive, in which he noted the options on the vehicles. He was very patient with my questions and I was able to pick the vehicle I wanted. During the price discussion, Sal came over and introduced himself, and helped to complete the process, with me buying a new Sante Fe. I then went into Tim's office, and he was very efficient and found a good deal on my interest rate in the financing of my vehicle. It was a very smooth process throughout the whole deal, and I am now the proud owner of a new Hyundai. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle. Please ask for Jarrod when you go into the Lia Hyundai of Enfield office, and let him know that you saw my review. Peggy


My husband and I went here were not help sat around...

1
lisadove89 on 11/12/2012

Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0

My husband and I went here were not help sat around looking at cars in the lot no one came to help even though 3 different people looked at us this dealer is not good we went to wile Hyundai and got better service


Great Hyundai dealership!

5
SheriLocalMom on 10/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went to this dealership looking for a car for our son. They were very friendly and very honest about pricing. They took the time to answer all of our questions and we left with a great feeling...Hyundai puts out a great product and their GM makes sure that sales is doing their job right. We'll be back for our next Hyundai!


I had been to a few other dealers and knew exactly what...

2.4
accentracr on 06/30/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I had been to a few other dealers and knew exactly what car and trim I wanted, so I went to Lia of Enfield to see if their prices were better than the others. Lisa was very nice at first, and we went on a test drive (I had already driven the car but I wanted a refresher). They didn't have the car I wanted on the lot but they could order/trade it with another dealer. I admitted I wanted to buy the car, so we talked about price and the pressure started to increase. She demanded that by company policy I write down an offer that I was willing to pay right there on the table and sign my name with it, and also leave my credit card so they knew I was serious. Come on! I insisted and insisted that I would not sign my name on anything, nor leave my card for them to charge (when we hadn't even agreed on a price yet!). She finally said alright and I walked with her to the manager (Justin) where I told him my target price. We finally settled on a price that was pretty fair, so I said OK its a deal and let them charge a deposit on my card. I filled out the PO and insisted that the VIN was on it, which it was. Lisa said the car might be in within 2 weeks. The next week she called and said their NY office had sold the car to someone else. I was really disappointed because I really wanted it. I can't confirm but I would assume they got a better price for that car. She did not even appologize for this, and told me to give her another color so they could find a new car. Yeah right! I got out of there and went to Meriden Hyundai, where I was treated with respect and dignity. Avoid Lia Enfield at all costs, they will insult you and waste your time!


Bad salesmanship when purchasing a used vehicle. No...

2.4
bmantilla on 06/25/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Bad salesmanship when purchasing a used vehicle. No pro-active information. Was never told the remote was lost until after I signed all papers and was driving off lot. When I called the sales manager to see if they would make it right, he not only refused but was insulting and rude. Would never go back again.


They seemed nice at first....Had found the car I was...

1
DakotaJ on 04/03/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They seemed nice at first....Had found the car I was looking for online and went in to check it out. It needed a few things fixed before I purchased it..I was promised they would be. Went back next day to pick up the car, it hadnt even been washed. The sales guy told me I could do a better job than their detail guy anyway and he had armor all everywhere on the interior! Windows and everything! Driving home I noticed the noise coming from the back end...brought it back so they could fix what they said they had already. They made such a big deal about it and were so rude. Got my car back and a few days later my keyless entry started going so I went to use my key in the door lock...it didnt fit!! I was locked out of my own vehicle had to call for a ride. Then I noticed the front end noise it had been quieter than the back so I hadnt at first...took it back again and they waited a day before calling me to tell me my warranty was up and Id have to pay to replace everything that was supposed to be fixed in the first place.This vehicle is now only TWO months old....please do not buy a car from this dealership. You will waste your hard earned money. Im stuck taking a risk driving this vehicle around because I cannot afford to replace all the parts and cover their labor costs.If you think you've found a great deal there think again.


BUYER BEWARE! At first, this dealer was pleasant and...

1
jvidal03 on 10/08/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

BUYER BEWARE!At first, this dealer was pleasant and we settled on a good out the door price but this was a tactic to gain my trust. Once I went into the finance department they sneaked in GAP coverage and increased the promised price. Of course, since they were skillful in winning my trust, they were able to rush me through the paperwork, focusing on the monthly price, and I did not realize the total out the door price had increased by about $1000. Once I reviewed the paperwork, and realized I had been deceived, I returned to the dealer as soon as possible but they justified their unethical behavior by pointing out my signature on the purchase order. Naturally this made me upset, but their customer service strategy was to point out my signature several times, never acknowledging their unethical behavior, and instead, telling me directly that I was wrong, the sales lady named Mary unprofessionally and incorrectly started accusing me of having marital problems, and eventually they asked me to leave with the threat of the police when they concluded that I would not be satisfied with their explanation.So to summarize, BUYER BEWARE! This dealer might gain trust up front, only to rip people off during the financing and they will only threat to call the police when confronted about their behavior. The sales person is Mary, the sales manager is Justin and the financial representative is Tim.


We went back to this dealer 3 times to test drive...

1.6
siccum2 on 08/07/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We went back to this dealer 3 times to test drive /purchase new vehicle, test drove an elantra, did not have an Accent to test 3 weeks running, were told that the sonata wasn't the car for us and never did get to test drive it, decided to purchase hyundai but through another dealer, also found out that service dept gave our family member WRONG info on oil changes, very upset about that!!!


After shopping at one dealership in MA where we live and...

5
masscouple50 on 02/11/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After shopping at one dealership in MA where we live and getting what we wanted for a deal, we found Enfield Hyundai online, and thought we would drive about 30 miles to see if we could find a dealer to work with. We walked in not knowing what to expect and nervous as anyone would walking into a car dealership. We were met by Gus who was a very soft spoken man and we felt very comfortable with him right off the bat. He asked us to sit down with him so we could tell him what we were looking for. He asked us a lot of questions to be able to get a handle as what we wanted, and what we wanted to spend. No other car salesman has ever done that before. They usually find a car and want to push you into buying it. Well, after talking to Gus for about 10 minutes and telling him what we wanted, he excused himself, came back with some popcorn and couple of bottles of water for us and said for us to relax and he would be back in a few mintues. It was cold out so last thing we wanted was to spend a lot of time in the cold. By the time we were finishing our popcorn, Gus came back and told us he had our car ready, which seemed a little cocky at first. Then we walked out to see the car and he was absolutely right. He had our new car running and warm and toasty waiting for us. We went for a long test drive and he made sure we both drove the car. No other car salesman has ever done such thing and in this way to make things easier for us. We came back from test drive, sat down with Gus. The manager had already looked at our trade in and within a few mintues Gus had some numbers for us. They looked pretty good but being the haggler i am, i tried to negatiate some more and Gus was very patient me and after a couple of rounds of going back and forth and having fun doing it we agreed to numbers that actually were below what we had expeceted to pay. It really was a pleasure dealing with Gus, as he was very laid back and relaxed and not thet typical overbearing and pushy car salesman. Actually every one that came in contact with at Enfield Hyundai was pretty nice and smiley. It was great and i cannot say enough about Gus and i hope his managers really appreciate him. Keep up the good work guys..Thank you so much


I went to Lia Hyundai Enfield on a whim because I have...

4.8
Stage2sti on 02/11/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Lia Hyundai Enfield on a whim because I have had such a hard time at the Hyundai dealers in Mass. I met Lisa and right off the bat I felt no pressure because she was so nice. The prices were excellent at Lia and the selection was very good for such a small dealer, in fact they had almost all of the colors available! I bought my car and I amd VERY VERY happy. I would 100% recomend this dealer to all of my family and friends.


I wanted to buy new sonata 2011 and unfortunately i...

1
joe2010 on 10/09/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I wanted to buy new sonata 2011 and unfortunately i stepped in to lia hyundai at enfield. Their price is sky high compared to other dealers and market. I have never seen such as skin headed person as this manager. The sales person wanted me to sign a assurance note to buy the same day without giving me any options . They expect customers to buy new cars right away .Poor customer service. Manager is very rude and thinks that he is doing a big favor by selling car to me. These people are not trustworthy. I will not recommend Lia to anyone.


This salesperson, Tom Lewis, is the worst salesperson I...

1
JM2010 on 06/21/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This salesperson, Tom Lewis, is the worst salesperson I have ever seen. He made me wait, after I had made an appointment, and then basically brushed me off because he was still busy with another customer. Way to lose business for Hyundai, Lewis! I ended up purchasing a Toyota (incidentally the Toyota dealership actually remembered that the customer is important!).


I had returned to Lia Hyundai of Enfield to have warranty...

1
Leslie Leasor on 11/29/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had returned to Lia Hyundai of Enfield to have warranty work done on a 2006 Tuscon I had purchased at the dealership about 1 year ago. The treatment I recieved by Margo at the service desk has got to be the worst I have ever been treated in my life,I left the dealership in tears and feeling Ill. I am so glad that Hyundai inc reffered me to Herb Chambers Hyundai in Auburn Ma, they have restored my faith in Hyundai and will definately have all of my business now and in the future, Leslie Leasor


$26,695

Mileage: 0

Color: WHITE

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 161hp 150ft. lbs. I4

$28,265

Mileage: 0

Color: BLACK

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 161hp 150ft. lbs. I4

$32,360

Mileage: 0

Color: BLACK

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 181hp 175ft. lbs. I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.