Lexus of Tampa Bay

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.6 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great job

5
Suzann Q on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently had my Lexus SC 240 serviced. I had the extreme pleasure of Ryan Russo assisting me. Ryan was extremely knowledgeable about my needed service, pleaseant, and helpful in every way. He deffinatley went out of his way to assist me. Regards, Suzann Quesada


Routine Service

3
Ray on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Today I realized why I didn't return to Lexus of Tampa Bay for the past two and a half years. The service time was atrocious. I was told that my wait time would be an hour. One hour later I was told that it would be another hour. At almost four hours after my appointment time, the car was ready. I used to take my car to Toyota of Tampa Bay but since my long term service manager left, I thought I would return to the regular dealership. Last time I will be going back. There is no regard for the time of the clientele. The service manager was nice but didn't seem efficient or effective.


Lexus of Tampa Bay

1
Guy Spicola on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

It was the most dismal experience I have ever had in the purchase of many vehicles over the years and I would strongly recommend that this dealership under its present management be totally avoided. From sale to delivery it was pathetic.


Terrible salesman

1
Bob Roman on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I was a customer of Lexus for approx 13 years. I'm an older man who has only driven Lexus autos until this year. One of their salesmen, for whatever reason, decided he would not return any of my tele calls. Yes, I did call his office, his cell, and left messages. I even spoke to the receptionist, to no avail. I'll never go back!! Their loss!!


car review

3.7
Chea on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

The sale person was nice but the buying experience wasn't the greatest.


Great sales person- Loren S.

5
Robin on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Loren was great to work with & very knowledgeable. I would definitely buy my next car from him.


Great experience

5
Lexus of Tampa Bay on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best car buying experience, meet all my expectations and even went beyond. Will definitely buy again from this company.


Great service!!

5
2016 Lexus RX 350 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was excellent, especially from our salesperson Devon, he helped us the entire time along the way and I give him a 100/10 :)


Great Service

5
Jose L Oquendo on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Like always great service and fast. The waiting area it was in great condition and provide water, coffee and more stuff for customers


GS350

5
Jeff on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good job! No issues to report. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx


Fully satisfied with my vehicle.

5
Paulette Anderson on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was fully satisfied with my car buying experience at Lexus if Tampa bay. Kudos to my salesperson Devin Coney. He held my hand throughout the entire process. I gave bought a number of vehicles in the part but this experience surpassed them all. All the employees are friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this dealership and will continue to do so. Thank you Lexus of Tampa bay.


Consumer

5
David and Betty Pearl on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience it have being always excellent, we are very proud of driving a Lexus. Thank you very much for every thing.


Great service no haggling

5
Karenintampa on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good experience. Great customer service did not have to spend the day there


Excellent maintenance and customer service

5
JMPreston on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Alex was very personable and accommodating. He was very clear in what needed to be done and the approximate time involved. This was my second encounter, in service department, with Alex.


Service

5
Poonam Amin on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall experience was great. Staff working at the dealership is always friendly and provides good customer service.


retired

1
Jane stevens on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

friendly, helpful, competent. Plan to buy my next car there.


Miller service survey

5
Miller on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service and friendly / professional staff, very much a welcoming environment.


Lexus of Tampa Bay Service

5
Valued Customer on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They always do a great job and provide excellent customer service. Thanks!


Another great service experience.

5
Sam Procopio on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dave Jones at Lexus of Tampa Bay did another great job with timely appt and attention to detail for my vehicle. Always feel comfortable that I get what I need and only what I need to keep my car in top condition.


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Bessie on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Alex has always been professional and helpful and I look forward to my visits


Satisfied Customer

5
Robert Webster on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the moment I walked in the door I was welcomed with smiles and a formal greeting. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone searching for a new Lexus.


James Pearson

5
James Pearson on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was handled quickly and efficiently. The car wash was appreciated


Great Buying process - worst service department

3.2
Valued Customer on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Buying process was excellent - salesperson bent over backwards to get me into a Lexus. Every person I have dealt with has been very respectful and they follow up on every service call. Unless they forget to record your service call. Initial inspection (1st service call) took over 5 and 1/2 hours, 10,000 mile/1 year service (oil change and snap in 2 warranty replacement trim pieces (defective) - was told should be less than 90 minutes, was still there 2 and a half hours later.


trade in Lexus

4.7
David on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found a great car and walked out of dealership all done for same cost as ES 350. One year old RC 350 with 6K miles. Sweat deal and great staff made it happen. Third car i have bought at this dealership which says enough about the customer service and best deals. IN addition warranty is better than factory. All around very good experience.


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Renee Sparkman on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bringing my car to get serviced at Lexus of Tampa Bay is always a great experience, one that I have been doing for many years. My service advisor is always very thorough, knowledgeable, friendly, personable and gets me in and out in a very timely manner. I have never had a problem & would recommend the service department and Bob Gray as a service adviser.


Service - Lexus IS 250

5
Maricely Moore on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love the professional service I receive at Lexus of Tampa Bay! Wouldn't want it any other way!!


Lexus of Tampa Bay is the BEST!!

5
Maria V. on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I knew what I wanted from the beginning and they made it happen!!! Everyone at Lexus of Tampa Bay was very professional, courteous and quick! Excellent serivice.... Thank you from the bottom of my heart! I am enjoying my beautiful Lexus LX 570!!!


David jones

5
Charlotte Redden on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never worked with David Jones but he was excellent with servicing me


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
B Ramos on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service and very friendly sales team! They really took their time with me and made sure that I was completely satisfied with the vehicle prior to purchase. I recommend this location to anyone looking for a Lexus!


Service

5
Ccopeland on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Work, Service tech, and crew were very good and it was a great job of workmanship.


Serive for my Lexus LS 430

5
K. Holter on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They took very good care of us. They were very efficient. They handled our concerns and items that needed to be done.


Ryan Russo - service technician

5
Karen Fehr on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan was great to work with, my first time. He explained everything as well as the cost. I would definitely request him for my next service.


mr robert rosscoe

5
robert rosscoe on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

on time appointment, service was completed quicker than I expected. price was fair,service rep was excellent


Lexus of Tampa Bay Great Customer Service

4.8
Chrismcd on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a pleasure to work with Pam at Lexus of Tampa Bay!


Ray service rep

5
Michael Paul Gimness on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ray did a great job Handling my vehicle repair. His attention to detail made the visit a pleasure.


Lexus of Tampa, on Dale Mabry

5
CCC on 09/07/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealer tries to earn your trust; the employees are experienced, knowledgeable and helpful and will try to accommodate any reasonable request. Customer friendly facility and system for purchase and servicing. No high pressure wheeling/dealing. The Lexus I bought met my expectations: the collision avoidance PCS (automatic braking), intelligent cruise control, rain sensing wipers, navigation system, auto hi/lo headlights, rear video with traffic sensor, blind spot warning, etc., work very well: they are must haves in this day and age, because they work so well.


Water pump replacement Lexus IS 250

5
Valued Customer on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional customer care with my repair; good experience; will not hesitate to have car repaired again with Alex at Tampa Bay Clearwater


Lexus of Tampabay is Fantastic!!

5
Kellybtriathlete on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had the BEST experience here at Lexus of Tampabay. Everything went so smooth. We arrived and were greeted promptly. The car I was there to look at was already pulled out and waiting. We test drove it and LOVED it. There was absolutely no pressure the entire time we were there. After a total of 3 hours I walked out with my "new to me" Lexus.


Debra Woerner

5
Debbie Woerner on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was extremely helpful and professional. This made the buying process much easier.


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Susan Guess on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent from beginning to end. Naamen Johnson was the best ever salesman.


Maintenance visit

5
TLS on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scheduled maintenance visit. Everything was as expected. Courteous, fast and complete.


Alaa Hamid at Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Satisfied Lexus Customer on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Al spent over an hour demonstrating all the amazing features of the 2016 RX350 without making a selling pitch. He was selling the vehicle by educating the purchaser. He was most courtesy and knowledgeable. The dealership was clean and all the employees were most helpful. Mike Henderson, sales manager, was also informative and helpful as we changed our mind several times about the purchase, before finally deciding the best option.


lexus of Tampa Bay

4.8
Deborah on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love my Tampa Bay Lexus car dealer. I leave out with complete satisfaction after my car has been serviced.Lexus always follows up with a customer satisfaction phone call. My service provider always greets me with a smile and is always willing to go that extra in providing me with customer satisfaction, Its no wonder I love my Lexus of Tampa.Deborah Tampa Florida


Great car buying experience!

5
Sue G on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Alex was the best car salesman! He was helpful and not pushy but he provided all the information I needed to make a purchase I would not regret. The car is awesome.


Excellent Experience at Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Tushar Sharma on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at Lexus of Tampa Bay. They were easy to work with and they gave us exactly what we were looking for. We love our Lexus NX 200t.


Lexus car service

5
Nancy McElroy on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service by mark Bryant - very much appreciated


Great customer service

5
Valued Customer on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went the extra mile on this service visit. .


My New Lexus IS 350

5
dagwood on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Salesman Issac Mammen was a pleasure. He made sure I was taken care of to get the car I wanted. Lexus of Tampabay did right by me. Would not hesitate to return there or recommend a friend who wants a luxury ride.


At my beckon call

5
Mike E on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott Banta always provides exceptional service. I have but to ask and Scott makes it so.


very good

5
Ronnie on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good customer service, they answer all your questions and tell you about all new features on new vehicles.


Review

5
Jessica Conrado on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a pleasant experience for my 60,000 mile maintenance service appointment.


CPO Vehicle Purchase

5
Jim on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Naaman and Micheal are a pleasure to do business with. We have purchased two cars from them this year are are completely satisfied.


Service

5
Sylvia Cimino on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service from Khristina Fortunato!! I have always had good service a Lexus of Tampa Bay.


Lexus of Tampa bay rocks!!

5
Linda Burgess on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I contacted Ziad (zee) through the Internet. He was so helpful and knowledgeable. Josh in finance department was also professional and knew his job inside out! They were both amazing!


Customer

5
Kwilson,DC on 08/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. My sales person was wonderful. Staff was great. Overall wonderful experience.


New Lexus RX-350

3.7
RRB on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I am a snow bird and had planned to buy an RX-350 in the Chicago area. The car I wanted could not be fought or available up north and I was advised that I would have to wait until the 2017 year was out or settle for a car with less features and options then I wanted. As a last resort on short vacation to Florida I called Tampa Bay Lexus who located the car I wanted outside their normal dealer network. By negotiating the transportation fees to bring it to Florida we were able to make a deal. I couldn't be happier with my new Lexus even though the negotiating process was challenging the end result was worth the effort.


90k mile service for my LS460

5
Derek S. on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my third Lexus, with Lexus of Tampa Bay continuing to excel in every possible area. Service Dept. gets me in on short notice; repairs and general maintenance are completed as promised, service waiting area is very well thought out, where I can get some work done in their computer room, or sit back and have a enjoy a coffee and read a book in quiet privacy. Sincere compliments and appreciation to everyone there; I wouldn't go anywhere else.


2016 Lexus ES

5
SueG on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Beautiful building, lots of seats and food/drinks available in waiting areas.


Happy Customer

5
Charles Lavender on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased quite a few automobiles in my lifetime and I must say that this purchase was very pleasant. Will was very professional and listened to our needs and in the process gave us a wonderful deal.


customer care feedback lexus

5
Deborah Mccullough on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service advisor Alex Hildago is very pleasant to work with. Very polite greets you with a smile and will help in any way he can to meet the customers needs. Very persistant in getting the job done, he will refer you to the right person if its an issue he cannot handle. I always leave the dealership with a smile.


Great experience, as always!!

5
Chase on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my Lexus at Lexus of Tampa9 years ago and have been going back for service ever since. They are flexible, informative, friendly and on time.


Great Dealership and Service Department!

5
Deborah Bennett on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Such courteous employees! Very knowledgeable with my particular car. Service was excellent.


2016 Lexus 200t Sport

5
DmcDeb on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I love my new 2016 Lexus 200t sport and especially love the red interior. Though this particular car did not have all the bells and whistles, it was definitely meant for me and is a beautiful car. Juan was very courteous and helpful in our decision making. We have already recommended two people that are interested in a Lexus to stop by and ask for him.


Amelia

5
Amelia on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott Banta--excellent customer service rep, Very knowledgeable and helpful .


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Barbara Longell on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sidney Crawford was a pleasure to deal with. He was informative but not pushy.


Lexus of Tampa review

5
Eleonora on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lexus of Tampa is the best and I will continue to bring my car for service and buy from them


GX 460

5
Tom on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service on my new vehicle purchase. Nick, my salesman, was great.


Fast and Fabulous Service

5
Lex250 on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was so easy and we didn't feel rushed or pressured. Service has been great too! In and out and everything was done right


excellent service

5
Annette on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased 4 cars from Lexus of Tampa Bay, I would not consider using any other dealership. No games, pick your car, be done in a couple hours, or less, service is great, I always ask for Bob Gray, I would not consider anyone else.


Karen

5
Karen on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A great experience!!! My salesperson, Esther, was the best!!!


Service appt

1
Cari on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I wasn't able to get a car wash with my service appt because it would have been an additional 45 minutes to my overall appt time. That's kinda ridiculace!


Lexus ES350 Repair

5
James on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Well communicated service repairs. Got me a loaner given how long service was going to be. Kept me current on what was happening with car and explained all the repairs they did.


Tampa Lexus service experience

5
Josh on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick service and very respectful staff. The service staff member took great care of my vehicle and my loaner situation.


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Sheila on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very pleased with the service I receive at Lexus of Tampa Bay. My service manager, Bob Gray, is the best! He is very personable and makes every effort to address any concerns I may have. I always make sure that when I call for a service appointment, he is available.


Extremely Satisfied Customer

5
Cookeya on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My overall experience was wonderful. The service was prompt and professional.


Lexus of Tampa

5
Virginia Reeves on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Very happy with my new car and Richard Wayne Levee was great


Expected Better

3.2
Tegnatuk on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I purchased a used 2014 GS350 from Lexus of Tampa Bay. I was a bit disappointed as only 2 of the 3 items I requested to be repaired were repaired. The dealership was in transition regarding where their inventory and sales offices were located which caused some confusion. When I arrived to pick up my vehicle after the repairs there was confusion regarding where the keys to my vehicle were. I waited 20 minutes only to find the key fob was in the car. Apparently no one asked the service guy because he was the one who finally came and got me and took me to my car. One item required gluing and there were glue spots on the rear seat which hadn't been removed. I could understand if this was a Ford or Chevy dealership, but this is a Lexus dealership and I expected better.


Lexus Of Tampa - Car purchase review

5
Govinda on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A very pleasant experience, and satisfying purchase.


Thanks Ray for your professionalism and service!

5
Mark on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ray was very professional and handle my service request well.


BEST SERVICE EVER!!!

5
Carmen on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

BOB GRAY IS THE BEST. GREAT GUY TO WORK WITH. HE HAS BEEN MY SERVICE CONSULTANT SINCE 2006. WOULD NOT HAVE ANY OTHER WAY.


review of lexus of tampa bay

5
Kelrick Murray on 07/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is excellent service provided by the dealership, they listen and acted positively


Great service

5
Lucy on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience was good . Addison was great helping me with my battery problem.


anonymous

5
Philip on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was impressed by the organization, cleanliness and timeliness.


Great service

5
Trish Lawrence on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan Russo is my new service "guy" and he did an awesome job getting my car in and out very quickly. Thank you.


Awesome experience at Lexus at Tampa Bay

5
Steven N on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a great experience at Lexus at Tampa Bay. We went to do some test drive the new IS200T 2016 and end up with two cars on the same day: 1 lease and the other was financed. Our sale representative (Luis Fragoso) was awesome. He explained all details about the car and its options and we even got some promotions and free protection plans from the finance manager too.


Great service bu Pamela Moore

5
Maj Ted on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Paper work for service was accomplished quickly, Loaner was immediately available.Work was done on time.


Excellent service

5
Joyce Chiles on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with the service. Staff are very well trained with how customer service should be. I will surely recommend Lexus to my friends and family. Keep up the good work.


New car to me

4.7
Cathy lerner on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Other than the process taking too long, five hours, I was satisfied with Lexus of Tampa Bay.


Great Service

5
Paul on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Yeah it's a car repair shop butI look forward to it like staying at a nice hotelIt's wonderful!


Professional treatment

5
Christopher on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were very polite and always let me know how my car was coming along. There wasn't any hassle getting a loaner car either.


Area Sales Manager

4.7
Melanie on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

L.A. was extremely professional and was not pushy regarding additional repairs. The work was done in a timely many with high quality and I highly recommend taking your car to this dealership for service.


Great Dealership

5
CDS on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were shopping for a new or quality pre-owned Lexus and found a great selection at the Lexus Dealership of Tampa.


Professional Service

4.7
Melanie on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My Customer Service representative was extremely professional, was not pushy, and very thorough and timely with updates on my car.


Very efficient and friendly.

5
Matthew on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service rep Ryan was very helpful and efficient!


Great service

5
Maria Tudela on 07/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome service. Pamela was great. I was going on vacation, and she got me in and out.


Great service

5
Marita Couto on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good customer service,friendly admission for my car repair, over all very satisfied


Lexus of Tampa Bay - LS460 Service

5
Skip on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan is very attentive and delivers what he promises. A great representative of a great dealership...


Excellent service and facilities!

5
Philip on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A pleasant experience! Excellent service by professionals!


Mark, in the service department- thank you!

5
Lynn on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service advisor that I have had for 10 years recently left Lexus of Tampa Bay. She (Ginger) always did a great job with our family of Lexus cars. Mark stepped in and was easy to work with. I have an extended warrantee and Mark was able to get everything covered under the warrantee. The loaner was VERY nice, making me want to upgrade my car soon!Thank you Mark.


A VERY HAPPY COSTOMER

5
ANGELA SANCHEZ on 06/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

IWAS VERY PLEASE WITH THE HELP OF MY SALES PERSON .THE FACT THAT I'M AN OLDER WOMAN AND NEEDED HELP AND GUIDENCE ON MY ELECTION AND UNDESTSNDING MY NEW VEHICLE..AGAIN,THANK YOU LEXUS.(THIS IS MY SECOND CAR)


Excellent service, thank you

1
Roman on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Excellent service/customer service.The facility very clean and organized, friendly staff.A pleasure to visit.Thank you


Service of my 2001 LS430

4.3
Mary on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

This was my first service at Lexus of Tampa Bay and I had the pleasure in having Ryan Foster as my Service Advisor. Ryan was very attentive and provided me with the same level of customer service I had always received at Lexus Park Place of Grapevine, TX.


Excellent customer service

5
Edwin Powali on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was fast and easy. Very personable service advisers and friendly staff


Great Customer Service

5
Tuan on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience, no pressure purchase. I was just looking around for ideas and ended up finding a great older Lexus that will suite me for the next few years.I will probably go back and purchase my next vehicle there.


Wonderful service!

5
Denise Roe on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Gray cares about his customers and I can't thank him enough for always being there when I need his help!


Lexus Air Conditioner repair

4
Richard on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I am well satisfied with the repair was handled. My Lexus is seven years old. All service has been done by Lexus of Tampa Bay.


Scott was awesome/Great service

5
Traci on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was greeted with a smile. I was only there for an hour for my 10k checkup. The waiting no area was very comfortable and the donut and coffee were a nice added treat. When Scott came to get me, he was extremely friendly. We talked about the sad events going on in the world. What a gem and ou have there. I'm glad I get to have him as my service guy.


Nice people

5
Mel klayman on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff very helpful and eager to please...Manager and service rep on top of issues Car service and repairs were excellent


Service

4.7
Rose-Marie Bass on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always ask for Dave Jones, he is a great asset to Lexus AutoNation. Receiving a loaner is most helpful. It is always a clean and new car. I will purchase another new Lexus in 2017.


Great Service.

5
Linda on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast reliable service. Enjoyed the experience. Will be back again for next servicing.


In perpetuity, loyal customer

5
Valued Customer SABRINA on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Alex H is courteous, knowledgeable, professional, flexible, and accommodating Service advisor . He is an asset to the service department and Lexus as a whole . His approachable demeanor promotes trust and reliability . Lexus service department has been maintaining my vehicles for over 15 years .


Mr. Richard Zimmerman

5
Richard on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pamela did an excellent job of communicating and making sure everything went as expected.


Great Experience

5
Mike on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a Lexus ES350 that was due for lease return. Looked at several vehicles. Eventually found an IS 250t. Everything went great.


Outstanding Experience from beginning to end

5
Happy Lexus owner on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best car buying experience I've ever had. Knowledgeable salesman, great inventory. Multiple financing options, the manger even found us a lower rate than what we had agreed to. From appraisal to driving home in under 4 hours!


Worst Car Buying Attempt Ever

1.4
Happy Lexus Driver on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We went looking for a new car on May 18th and Lexus was one of our first stops. We had limited time. We explained that we were only beginning to look that day and needed to test drive and get numbers. We said exactly what we were looking for in a new car. After 1 1/2 hours of meeting people who kept coming to say hello we went out to the car. The sales guy drove "to a safe place to test it" with me in the back seat because my husband couldn't fit there. After a mile I said "let's go back, I've seen enough". It took another 1/2 hour as well as the threat of walking to get some numbers. The finance guy made a rude noise at my suggestion that we leave and they email the numbers if they needed to keep discussing it together.One week later we secured our new Lexus at Lexus of Sarasota!PS My husband says there is no need to belabor it....they were just awful.


Simply Excellent

5
CarlosR on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in search of a pre owned vehicle. With the help and counselling of Jeanette Fernandez and the whole team, I ended up taking a new one. The service and treatment was excellent. I recommend this dealership to everyone; they just look for the way to get you the better deal available, while not sacrificing service or treat.


Scott did a outstanding job! Thank you

1
Richard on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Everything went very quickly. Thank you. See you Soon.


Great service

5
KatherineH on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always explain repair suggestions. Shuttle service is quick and friendly. Alex, service advisor very helpful


Shocked.....

4
Minerva F. Ramos on 06/01/2016

Overall Facilities: 4.0

All though, we probably needed all the things that were done to my vehicle, my husband and I, were shocked to hear that we would have to pay $5,000. plus on servicing our vehicle. And the reason is because I only went in for a 5 yr. check-up on the vehicle; the recalls on the vehicle; the oil change and tires, because I want to keep this vehicle for years to come. Then we get hit with all these other things that needed to be done.I was very happy with my vehicle, until this last service. The pricing in servicing the vehicle alone can kill you. And in plain words, even if it is a luxury car, the vehicle is just a High end Toyota.Parts were almost reasonable, but SERVICE CHARGE on the vehicle was UNREAL and ABUSIVE to the extreme. It took out of us, (the Luxury part). The reason why you would take a 9 yr. old car to the Dealership, where it was purchased, is to maintain the original parts of this vehicle. Even with a discount of $250, it does not justify the ridicules service charge price that I just paid.It would have been a great detail on Lexus part, if I was given the choice, based on the repair price, if we wanted all the work done, or even if I wanted to continue with these repairs or maybe if they all needed to be done at the same time. Because it was not an emergency nor a car crash, it was only preventive maintenance. Part of it needed to be done but the rest was not in the budget at the time. But that was not the case.You see , we only use this vehicle for long trips, and It never gave us reason to believe that it need all that work. I knew it need oil change; new tires and of course the recalls.Let's be reasonable, we are close to our retirement and we need to save for our future and that means that we have to be very careful of how we spend our money and when we spend our money.As you can tell, we are unhappy with this shocking experience. Sincerely,AMSMinerva F. Ramos


Lexus ES 350 Review

5
Dodie White on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I personally HATE car shopping, but Lexus of Tampa Bay made my car buying experience a great one! I knew what car I wanted before I arrived, but I wasn't sure I'd be able to get my exact specifications (from color to price), but everyone at Lexus of Tampa Bay helped in making that happen - and especially Devon Coney, my salesman. He was so patient with me, and he made the shopping trip actually fun! Thank you all!


Great Service - fantastic service advisor

5
Wes on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott Banta is the best service advisor I've ever worked with in the 10 1/2 yrs I've been taking my car to Lexus of Tampa Bay


Servive Experience

5
Richard on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service. Service tech was very friendly and knowledgeable


ES350 SERVICE

5
Lorenzo HOGANS on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A very pleasant experience, Excellent customer representative service. Service was timely and the waiting room accommodations were awesome!


Great Service, wonderful waiting area

5
Rex on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just a normal repair for my tire that had a nail in it.


Great Customer Service!! Great Car!!

5
Gail and Anthony Spada on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We LOVE our new 2016 LEXUS !! Being former LEXUS owner's, we knew we could count on the quality of the vehicle.... We were also very happy with professionals we came in contact with at the dealership to include Michael Mastandrea, Al Hamid and Ben Scharf. They were ALL a pleasure to work with....


30,000 mile checkup for my 2013 ES350

5
Elaine Layton on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

I recently had my 2013 ES350 in for its 30,000 mile checkup; and my experience was excellent, My service advisor is Scott Banta, and he and his team are professional, courteous, thorough and prompt. I was given a loaner while my ES350 was being serviced, and a young man, Isaac, brought my ES350 to my office and picked up the loaner. He could not have been more courteous. This my 7th Lexus, but the first purchased here since we moved to Florida. I would recommend Lexus of Tampa Bay to anyone looking for a Lexus, or anyone with a Lexus who needs service.


Wonderful service as usual

5
MizBGator on 05/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lexus of Tampa Bay has always been my preferred dealership since my first Lexus purchase. Everyone is so pleasant and helpful. The loaner cars were particularly appreciated in determining the model(s) I would like if I purchase another Lexus.My service rep, Bob Gray, kept me informed of what really needed to be done and what I could wait to do. I really appreciate everyone.


Collision Repair extimated at 1 mo. has taken 2 1/2 mo

1.8
Pw123 on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Took my car after accident on Feb.12, 2016. Promised repair in one month. After 10 days found car in parking lot and was never touched. Dave the service rep said they had no room in shop. Will start next week. 3rd week March promised car will be done by month end. Month end, car just getting painted. By mid Feb. painting done but have electrical problem and needed to take car to Dealer service. After week visited dealer to find they had car a week and have not touched it. Another week later car back to collision center but have a problem with front bumper paint job. Need a couple days to fix. Called after 7 days to find Dave on vacation and no one can talk to me. Called Dave the next week to find paint is done, now buffing out. Also found bad tire on passenger year. (not part of accident). Took 3 days to fix tire, which would take me 2 hours. Picked up car on Saturday 4/30/16. Looks pretty good. Dives nice. Sunday found front bumper object sensors do not work. Called the 5/2. Dave out sick. We are at 5/4 no return call which is the norm. Have been in contact with Lexus USA. A rep Lisa was assigned to me. She is worthless. Told me they have no authority over dealers. Would help we on a trade of my car if I wanted it. Said "by law" they have no authority over dealers. "yea right". That's why the have a corporate head questers and customer rep's and VP's running around the country checking on dealers. Also two emails to GM and no response. DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE.


Hands-down best buying experience ever

5
noah430 on 05/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hands-down, best buying experienceI'm very impressed with Adham Makki . He is exceptional . Professional and caring. From the first moment I spoke to him in the phone to the moment a shake hands driving with my new GS 350 it was amazing experience. I definitely recommand him and his dealership especially the staff. Don't get bothered by some of the reviews Tampa Bay is the best place to buy luxury car prizes awesome service all the 9 yardsGreat experienceThanks Mr. Makki for everything you did.


Attitude has to change

2.2
b92r3 on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Majority of the people that work at this dealership have no people skills. They don't know how to relate. I understand it is a sales environment but if you can't work with your customers, then the customers need to go somewhere else and you, the worker should not work selling cars. I came to this dealership only because i didn;t want to drive to orlando, sarasota, or clearwater. Going in, i knew this dealership had problems based on what others have told me. Most of it is true. If you have a game plan and stick to it, do not let them deter you. If the #s dont feel right, walk out.


Not Nalley in Atlanta

1.5
Haky on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Just moved to Tampa from Atlanta, and brought my Lexus in for normal maintainance service. Coming from Nalley Lexus maybe our expectations were too high. The experience was not even close to Nalley. First, took over 2.5 hours to have normal service. Then they found issue that was going to be over $3,000 , that employee "broadcasted " to me in front of all other poor souls sitting in the pen area. You are made to feel uncomfortable, service area is too crowded, with no privacy to discuss your car issues with service tech. I declined having them do the repairs even after numerous attempts from pushy service tech to have these done. I hope to find another Lexus dealer in area.


Disgraceful sales dept.

2.7
Joan on 04/10/2016

Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Initially I was greeted by a lovely sales person named Esther. I made it very clear to her that at 69 I wanted the lowest number without all the games with the car I selected. I also said I wanted the info within a short period of time.We were there for 3 hrs.She knew her cars and I took a test drive of 2 models.Very satisfied I called my husband to see the cars.Esther said she had an appointment and sent a young sales person who couldn't answer any of our questions after competing a test drive of a sportier model..We went into the lot and he could explain the differences between the models.I asked to see a manager because we knew th car we wanted to purchase.We waited about another 1/2 hour.Michael was convincing after checking into deals from Lexus and had the car we were trading, a Jaguar.More numbers.Finally a monthly lease payments.He said it was his best price and gave us a print out.By the time we left we were completely exhausted and we're going home to make a decision.The next day we received a call from Michael asking us to come back because he had a lower number.Really now!We made it totally clear that we wanted the best priceOn our first visit.He was deceptive and that's why we wouldn't purchase the car. We were very disappointed after having wasted 3 hrs of our time.We're purchasing another Jaguar where professionalism and honesty prevailed..We were there for under an hour..


Poor overall experience

1.3
Lax123 on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I expected a superb experience going to a Lexus dealer. I had anything but! Upon entering the showroom I was greeted but things go downhill. I was looking for a specific model and showed myself around and someone behind a desk asked if I needed something and I said yes-looking for this model and she replied-I have no idea!!! You have to find a sales person!!!! She showed no concern for us at all. Finally a salesperson showed up and had little knowledge about anything!!! I was sooooo disappointed about my experience that I almost don't want to buy a Lexus!!! I definitely do NOT recommend this dealer!!!


Poor customer service

1
Necoiljoy on 02/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased my Rx 350 four months ago at Lexus of Tampa Bay. All but the buying of the vehicle has been the quality one would expect if you had purchased your car from a buy here pay here lot. The people making the appointment were rude and unprofessional. When asking for a full detail she would repeat back " a wash comes with the service" after this happened a few times I asked her if her full detail and wash were the same? She said no. But a full detail takes all day. I told her that I as aware of the and I wanted to secure a loaner vehicle . That is why I was making my appointment in advance. Fast forward... I get to my schedule appointment on time only to be told that there are no loaner vehicles because they do not have enough but the they would shuttle me to Enterprise to get a loaner vehicle at their expense. At this point I have no choice.. When selecting a car at Enterprise... I am told that Lexus only pays for a certain car and offered me a Chystler sedan that was dirty and smelled like stale smoke. I didnt accept it. They had to call Lexus to get me approved for a Somata. Lexus of Tampa Bay provided the WORST experiences dealing with a dealership that I have EVER had. I will driving an extra hour to go to Lexus of Clerwater...the customer service manger assured me that I will not endure any of the level of service I endured at Lexus of Tampa Bay..


Service so great we bought TWO cars!

4.7
Sophia on 01/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We had spent several weeks looking to replace our 2002 ES 300 and were already resigned to the idea that a newer ES was simply out of the price range of what we were willing to spend. Consequently, a Lexus dealership was generally removed from our radar and we'd begun leaning toward Infiniti. We ended up stumbling on car.com listings for a several cars that seemed to have all the features and price range we were looking for. 5 of the 6 we bookmarked happened to be at Lexus of Tampa Bay. We were kindly greeted and marvelously treated by salesman Issac Mammen. He patiently allowed us to alternately test drive multiple cars, multiple times - at our leisure, was very knowledgable and - most notably - with NO hard court press! We actually had FUN car shopping without having to endure the typical car salesman smarminess. Though he was knowledgable, he didn't hesitate to find an answer for questions he was unsure of rather than simply making something up. (This was such a relief after encountering salesmen that did this - assuming we didn't know any better) As was a (secret) possibility going in, we ended up buying both of the cars we were initially most interested in. Issac was very easy-going and once we told him we wanted both cars, made sure we were comfortable with such a big decision. He stayed with us and answered questions beyond the financing process and well after the Sunday closing time. We bought 2010 model years ES 350 & Infiniti M35. We've had them for a week now and couldn't be more in love! The Lexus feels like you're floating on air and is super quiet! The hubby is enjoying the more "manly"-type handling of his Infiniti. All the tech in both cars is surprisingly current as well. Navigation, Blue tooth, etc. All in all, we had a wonderful buying experience. Ask for Issac if you don't want a hassle :)


Jason Bottiger is very knowledgeable & helpful.

4.5
Robert Waller on 01/16/2016

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jason Bottiger spent a lot of time with me to give me a lot of information about the car & the Lexus Company's total customer satisfaction mission & goals they want to live up to.


Great service, excellent customer care, #1

5
Sissy on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Although I have only had my NX200T F sport for only 7 days I can say with all honesty I made the right decision in my purchase. In all the years I have purchased vehicles I have never had a dealership or sales person call to check on me. Nor have I ever had one go above and beyond to insure I receive assistance without inconvenience...until my experience with Lexus of Tampa Bay. My purchase was easy and I was satisfied with my nigotionated price. My only regret is I didn't listen to my mom, who has own a Lexus for 20 plus year', about buying one sooner. Thank you Lexus of Tampa Bay and my sales rep Esther Ortiz for making my 1st Lexus experience a good one!


Not Satisfied

1
Run! on 01/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

The customer service was poor however cars were nice..


excellent meet your expectations

5
Jose Perez perez on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service , Lexus of Tama bayThank you!


Poor service

1
Jose Perez on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Car still with dash lights problems on, they told me they will fix it and never fixed,


Outstanding Salesman!

5
Lizzy S. on 12/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've always heard when in the market for a lexus, Lexus of Tampa Bay is the place to go. I never really understood until I met Johannas Haliu an asset to Lexus. Johannas was a recommend salesman from my in laws. He was an absolute joy to work with from hello. The experience and lack of pressure the entire time was hands down the kind that makes you want to buy a car every week! Thank you Johannas for giving my husband and I a "December to remember"


$1700 repair 2 days after I bought car. **updateted**

2
Jmt on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I want to share the experience I had in November with Lexus of Tampa Bay. I found a used car they were advertising that I liked and set up an appointment to come see it. The sales rep I had was very helpful and did all he could do to make my experience enjoyable. I test drove the car and went through the process of purchasing it. The next day after returning home I heard a noise coming from the right front wheel. During day 2 the noise got louder and I stopped by my local mechanic to have him check it out. He reported the lower engine mount was broken and the CV axel was stripped out where it connected to the front wheel, It was un-drivable. He also noted an oil leak. I called Josh Foster and told him what was going on, the amount, and he said to have the shop fix it and they would reimburse me. As the repair was being accomplished the mechanic also noted the wheel bearing was rusted out and not safe. The total bill was just over $1700. I emailed the bill to Mr. Foster and he said he would only pay for $1000 of the bill because the bearing was not what we originally agreed upon and that I "needed to check my math because I added it up wrong". We had not discussed the wheel bearing because it was not yet discovered. I looked at the 50 point inspection that was supposedly done before I got the car and all this should have been caught per their checklist. (Their were a couple other minor things they missed also) After I pointed out HIS math error, he sent me a check for $1234.00 and I had to take care of the rest. Lexus of Tampa Bay does have a 3 day return policy however Even though I discovered the issue on day 2 and brought it to their attention, the repair locally took me outside of the three days, they never offered to take the vehicle back. The car was used, and sold as is with no warranty, however One would expect a vehicle to last longer than two days without a huge repair bill. Buyer beware and have an independent mechanic inspect any vehicle prior to purchase. ***UPDATE***After threatening legal action against me for the reviews, I contacted an attorney also and was Advised that if I had written everything truthfully and stated the whole story, I had nothing to worry about. The general Manager contacted me the next day apologizing that I had not got the refund that we agreed on earlier. josh foster had not done what he was told...we agreed on splitting the difference and Lexus sent me a check for $260 and I removed the BBB complaint. I am happy with the outcome and think they acted fairly. Thank you Lexus Of Tampa Bay.


$1700 repair 2 days later

3
Jmt on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I want to share my poor experience I had with Lexus of Tampa Bay. I found a used car they were advertising that I liked and set up an appointment to come see it. I live in the Orlando area and drove my car down that I was going to trade in. When I arrived I was told by Josh Foster the used car sales manager, that the trade in price that my sales rep and I agreed on was in fact not what he agreed on and that he would only give me $1 for my car. I should have have realized how dishonest he was at that time and left, however I really liked the car and proceeded to purchase it. The sales rep that I had was very helpful I will add. The next day after returning home I heard a noise coming from the right front wheel. Day 2 the noise got louder and I stopped by my local mechanic to have him check it out. He reported that the lower engine mount was broken and the CV axel was stripped out where it connected to the front wheel, It was un-drivable. He also noted an oil leak. I called Josh Foster and told him what was going on, the amount, and he said to have the shop fix it and they would reimburse me. As the repair was being accomplished the mechanic also noted that the wheel bearing was all rusted and not safe. The total bill was just over $1700. I emailed the bill to Mr. Foster and he said that he would only pay for $1000 of the bill because the bearing was not what we agreed upon and that I "needed to check my math because I added it up wrong". We had not discussed the wheel bearing because it was not yet discovered. I looked at the 50 point inspection that was supposedly done before I got the car and all this should have been caught. (Their were a couple other minor things they missed also) After I pointed out HIS math error, he sent me a check for $1234.00 and I had to take care of the rest. It's sad that a Lexus dealer would stoop that low and treat me the way they did. The unprofessional attitude from Mr. Foster was unacceptable. I had a 3 day return policy but since the repair was beyond that they would not return the car. I hope others read this and take their business elsewhere, to a dealer that treats their customers professionally.


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Brotosky on 12/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great car buying experience. Zero pressure just useful guidance while buying a preowned car.


Great Service

4
Jacqueline Rieken on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was looking for a vehicle online and went into the dealership to test drive the car and made a purchase. The customer service experience was great.


Great Service

5
Olivia Sharkey on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was very helpful and I need to come back as there was not part in stock


Great Service, Friendly Staff

4.3
sciencefan on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had an original RX and needed a new one. The sales person offered a deal that I could not refuse and a good trade in value. I went away with a fabulous car and a TV!


Conrad Dionne

5
Conrad Dionne on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales Rep was very helpful and knowledgable about the vehicles. The purchase was quick and painless.


Very good service!

5
CindyS on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very good experience at Lexus of Tampa Bay.


Lexus 350

4.7
Pamela on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very professional service! I would recommend this repair. The repairs were done to perfection.


Great car buying experience

5
EFS on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff at Lexus Tampa Bay were very attentive and helpful in helping us buy our new car.


New car purchase

5
jim on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent buying experience. Great staff. All details were handles in a professional manner.


Great Customer Service!!

5
Annabelle Sireci on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their customer service was great. They did a wonderful job on keeping me posted on the progress of the repairs needed. I was very impressed!!!.


Frankie and Team is the best for service

5
Vincent D. , RN on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Frankie is absolutely amazing! He is passionate about ensuring that Lexus continues in the pursuit of excellence. Alex, in detail, absolutely detailed my vehicle just as good as the day I bought it. Totally exceeded my expectations and being in the military in the past I am extremely detailed and particular in how my vehicle is cleaned. Wow! Just a perfect detail and service experience. I highly recommend this dealership. They take such pride in exceeding their customer's expectations. Thank you Lexus for being so awesome and showing me the true meaning of the pursuit of excellence.


Customer

4.7
Judy on 11/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Experience with Jeff has been great! I love the concept of having one Service Consultant assigned. It makes things more personable and welcoming to any issues for resolution. Good customer service!


Great service

5
Declan O'Beirne on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the receptionists to the finance manager and everyone in between it was a professional and collegial experience.


Nice experience

5
S Robinson on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in for service on our previous Lexus. Started looking around and traded in on a new Lexus.


Stay with Lexus

5
Janet, satisfied customer on 11/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The "pursuit of perfection" rings absolutely true for this dealership. I just purchased a new RX and couldn't be happier with this car. Two years ago I ended up trading the LS I owned and loved for ten years for another make. I had considered the RX and had talked with Nina at the time but decided not to purchase. She was gracious and wished me well with my new car. That car no longer fit my needs so I returned to Lexus. I went back to Nina and was welcomed back by both Nina and my former service advisor, Ginger. There was no pressure, they truly wanted to make sure it was the right car for me. Buying process was painless from start to finish and I would totally recommend this dealership. Take my advice, stay with Lexus. You won't regret it.


Great Service and attention to details

5
Angela and John Hernandez on 11/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No question that I felt like I was their only customer. That made me feel very comfortable dealing with Nick Otero.


Best Overall in Quality.

5
Edward Murphy on 11/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was met by my friendly Service Advisor, David , who assisted in the sevice aspect of car care.


Phenomenal service

5
Anna on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was recommended by a friend to go to this dealer to look for a car. I had Justin P as my sales rep and Cory as my financial guy! They both were excellent and incredible men that helped me into my IS250 fsport! I'm extremely happy with the help and attention that I received! :)


Great sales consultant & great new car!

5
Tampa Attorney on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nina Yi, my Lexus sales consultant, helped me pick the perfect car for me. She answered all my questions clearly and concisely, and cared enough to take the time to do so. I am very thankful to her because I love my new car!


Great service, knowledgable staff, great deal!!

5
Ryan F on 11/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great place!! Awesome and friendly staff! I feel like I got a great deal on my newly used Subaru!!!


Great Customer Service Provided

4.3
Brandy on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had leased a Lexus previously, and Lexus always provides the best customer service. Lexus of Tampa Bay was no exception. Alex Junco, our sales rep was one of the best we have worked with. He was not a typical "car salesman" and his customer service went even beyond the purchase. He is a great asset to the Lexus of Tampa Bay team. The sales manager did a great job as well on finding the exact car I wanted, at a price I could agree on. I only gave it a 4 instead of 5, due to I think the auto industry needs to improve their car purchase process so we are not at the dealership for hours. I think a more automated process will provide an even better customer experience. Lexus could lead this trend.


Great collision repair

4.7
Amy A. on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chose this dealer because of preferred status by my insurance company. Excellent service and updates, clean facility,easy arrangement for rental while car was being repaired. Only glitches were wrong part delivered/ordered which caused a delay over a weekend that extended the repair almost a week. Car was delivered to my home by flatbed when finished ,but unfortunately had a dead battery 2 hours later when I went to use it. The car looks like new,and came back very clean.


Great experience

5
William on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased a 2015 extra 350. I love the car and was treated very nicely by the whole staff. I will definitely do business again with this dealership.


Great experience

5
Katie kovaleski on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service, working with them was easy and enjoyable


Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Daryl J on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a great experience! Naaman Johnson Sr is an excellent representative of the dealership in new car sales and Scott in Service is excellent as well.


Don't Stand Behind Faulty Design

3
L Cook on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have a 2006 Lexus that has had problems for the last several years. The lights on the dash intermittently come on and off and it has a very poor idle. Sometimes, the car takes a while to even drive because of the poor idling and stalling. I've taken it to them several times over the course of the last two years but the lights weren't on when it arrived and they told me unless the lights are on, we can't see what the problem is. I don't live near the dealership so everytime the lights came on by the time I scheduled an appt, the lights were off. Finally, my local service man told me to bring it in when the lights came on and he would scope it for me. The lights came on again and stayed on. Took it to the local guy who told me what the problem was and said there was a service bulletin and an extended warranty for unlimited mileage and 7 year extension, naturally, of which I'm just outside of that warranty period. I only have 50K miles on this car. Lexus denied the claim even though they were well aware that the piston system in all these cars were faulty and why they were forced to extend the warranty. I'm considering a class action as I've since found many many people with this problem and Lexus has refused to fix it. I thought that we would have been better at taking care of their customers. Will NOT be purchasing another Lexus and especially from this dealership.


Excellent service

5
Clint on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience taking my car into be serviced at this location. They informed me of a recall on my vehicle and gave me a loaner vihicle drive while my car was being serviced.


Great Dealership with options to choose from

5
loriasc on 10/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My goal was to find a used hard-top comfortable fun to drive and with little miles as possible and in great condition and for as low a cost for the car that I could find. I shopped many dealers as well as one private owner and I found my car I was looking for at Lexus of Tampa Bay. I bought their used Volvo C70 hard top convertible. I met a sales staff that were not only really pleasant to talk to, but no pressure and very professional in their explanations and showmanship. I was provided choices between used Lexus cars as well as the one I was after and eventually purchased my fun car that I love driving. Even after my purchase, I went back to obtain more paperwork that I will use to help me learn more about my car. For that follow up Esther provided me, I thought was very valuable and helpful to me. So I thank her for her professionalism and top-notch sales follow through. I'm a happy customer of Lexus of Tampa Bay and their sales staff and would highly recommend for someone in the market for a car to look at their inventory of new and used cars.


Purchased a certified pre-owned ("CPO) CT200h

5
KK on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Before traveling to Lexus of Tampa Bay, I went to three other dealerships in search of my next car. None compared to Lexus of Tampa Bay. Issac Mammen helped me find the perfect car at the right price. The facilities and general atmosphere was welcoming. The staff were helpful and funny. I highly recommend.


purchase a BMW

5
Sandra P on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wants to purchase a car . Bmw used low mileage color black wood interior


Awesome Dealership

5
LoriP on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very enjoyable experience. Everyone was truly a professional from considering the car to buying the car. This is my 2nd Lexus from Lexus of Tampa Bay.Lori Proctor


Great service

5
John Stringfield on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service, easy to talk with and buying experience


Love my new Kexus

5
Lauren on 09/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a wonderful car buying experience at Lexus of Tampa Bay. Mark Duprey was our salesman. He was helpful, knowledgeable, and very friendly without being pushy. I love my new Lexus.


Great Service

0
RX14 on 09/17/2015

As always Lexus of Tampa Bay did a great job on service. Very courteous , friendly and professional Service consultant and the rest of the staff.


great place to buy a car at Lexus of Tampa

4.7
ada evers on 09/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was on my way to renew my car tag and having the day off decided to stop at Lexus of Tampa to check on a Lexus car. The salesman Moe Awada welcome me and right away took to me look at some use Lexus car knowing I do not like color grey for a car. He found me a white 2013 IS250 fully loaded with low mileage which I really like a lot and not sure if I can afforded it. Within2 days he got with his higher boss and did work out so I can purchase the car at a price I can afford with low interest rate. Moe even got my keys set up so when I unlocked my car my windows would roll down and show me how to use GPS and Bluetooth.. I was very impressed with Moe and his willingness to assist me in getting this car that I have enjoyed having and riding in it. Everyone at Lexus were very helpful and greeted me each time I arrive with willingness to help.


Regular customer

0
Ida Johnson on 08/28/2015

My service was done within the time I was told and the service people are very nice and attentive.


Very Professional

5
Don A on 08/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in just to look and came out with a lease. very professional, experienced sales that was pleasant and enjoyable


Service falls short of the "Pursuit of Perfection"

3.8
Howard Muse on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently on 8/4/15 the following lights came on and stayed on "ECT", "ABS", "BRAKES", "EBRAKE", and the triangle orange warning light with a warning message in the center of the gage cluster . "Stop the car immediately and notify your dealer. I tried to contact my service rep, Ginger Williams, to ask if it was safe to drive the 66 miles to Lexus of Tampa Bay, or should I have it towed. Another rep answered and said Ginger is with a customer, I will give her the message and have her call you back. After two hours of waiting, I called again and received the same service rep and I asked if Ginger was in. She said, "Ginger is in, I will transfer this call to her". I did not get to talk to Ginger Williams because I received her voice mail. I briefly described the problem, and asked for her to call back to see if the car could be driven, or had to be towed to Lexus of Tampa Bay. I don't even think of going to Lexus of Orlando, because of past bad experiences. After another hours wait, I finally called my local Toyota dealer, who assured me that the car could be driven. They diagnosed the problem as a faulty ABS Actuator, ordered the part and fixed the problem. I have yet to hear from Lexus of Tampa Bay 4 weeks after the two calls. This also happened in March when I was leaking radiator fluid from a water pump that had to be replaced, two calls and no response. The non response to customers that don't know whether the problem they have is major or minor is not what I expected from a luxury car dealership whose motto is "The Pursuit of Perfection" .


Love Lexus of Tampa Bay

5
Paula R., RN on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a fantastic and fun experience with the purchase of my new Lexu RX. Mike and Hernando were great. I still miss my old lexus rx and continue to feel the physical pain of its demise, but it was so well built that I'm still here. I wouldn't own any other vehicle. Thanks again guys!


service

5
eric reyes on 08/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

she very nice lady have good service in the are happy people work


Great Buying Experience

0
Lexus fan on 08/10/2015

I found the pre-owned 2015 Lexus RX350 that we wanted through a search on cars.com. I worked through the trade-in/buying process with Eduardo/Internet Sales, Andre Taylor/Sales on-site, Larry/Mgr and Sherif/financing. All were very helpful and professional. I'd recommend Lexus of Tampa Bay!


Great Service

5
Jane Gabbett on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian is one fantastic advisor! He has always gone out of his way to be informative, explain what work haqs to be done and even arranged for my older Lexus LX470 to be delivered to my home after a couple of days service...I never even get a ssssssimple oil change somewhere else because of the fine service team I have experienced over the 4 years I have lived here. When I buy a new Lexus it will definitely be from Lexus of Tampa Bay!!!


Great Service and Friendly Attendance.

5
Rocdogg699 on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my car for service and repair. They gave me a new loaner plus took care of everything I needed. The calls were very friendly.


Great Place, Great People at Lexus Tampa Bay

5
Canfig on 07/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service, everyone looks and acts professional. You don't have to waste a lot of time haggling over prices. Everything is straight forward, no oversell, which as a woman I really appreciated. My husband is a researcher and knew what he wanted and what would be the best car for us, however I would feel comfortable if I went alone. This is our second purchase at Lexus Of Tampa Bay. Eduardo, was our sales rep and did a wonderful job. Kind, considerate and knows the Lexus Product line. You not rushed. Additionally, Mr Petrillo, the general manager welcomed us and we were treated like VIP's. As busy as he must be he saw us off before we departed the dealership and thanked us for our business. These people really have their stuff together.


prompt service

4.7
JEFF C on 07/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

TAMPA BAY LEXUS SERVICE DEPT HAS GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.


First time Lexus customer

4
Robert Mazza on 07/12/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My experience at Lexus of Tampa was good. A few bumps along the way but overall satisfied


The Perfect Experience

5
Jtannenbaum on 07/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I started communication with Lexus of Tampa Bay through email and they were extremely quick to respond and fluid within their salespeople helping respond when one was busy. I had received multiple responses from my salesman Nicholas Otero after business hours even though he did not have to. He made my experience with Lexus of Tampa Bay one to remember. The negotiations were easy, the facilities were flawless, the staff was professional. I had an unforgettable experience with Lexus of Tampa Bay and would recommend them, but mostly my salesman Nicholas Otero to anybody.


Brian is great!

5
Jin on 07/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience every time with Brian mended hall. He takes great care of his customer.


My Service Appointment

5
L-car Candace on 06/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone in the service dept is so cordial and polite. My Service Advisor, Ginger, is the BEST - really takes care of my car's needs with an eye for my budget! I had a loaner car that I am actually considering purchasing. Before that, I was certain I was going to drive my ES until the wheels fall off!!!


Clean, friendly service.

5
Kate on 06/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love the friendly and attentive service from Lexus of Tampa Bay. Although the wait may be a little longer than Jiffy Lube, the experience makes it so much more enjoyable. My customer service person, Jeff Albert, was informative, polite and got me out as quickly as possible. The other bonus with oil change service at Lexus of Tampa Bay -- a beautifully clean car is handed back to me.


All the nasty tricks

1
ticked-off on 06/07/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Been buying cars for 57 years, so I've been (mis)treated to most of the auto industry's nasty tricks. Lexus of Tampa Bay hardly missed a nasty trick when my wife and I went to purchase a used Volvo. We owned a like-new 2005 Honda S2000 - a truly high performance, genuine sports car very much in demand by young men (I'm 77 going on to 29!) so this car can be re-sold quickly, and very profitably. So here's the sad rip-off story. 1) Larry low-balls the trade. As proof of the low-ball, 5 days later I sold the S2000 to local dealer for 45% more than Larry's offer. Lexus, after my complaint to Autonation - the corporate parent - admits "Larry made a mistake. Sure!!! The mistake was failing to figure out that us old folks know when we're being robbed at pencil point! 2) The Volvo has about $1,500 of undisclosed damage to front bumper valence. It's a good laugh in hind sight after hearing how their used cars go through a multipoint inspection. Sure, but do they get repaired? 3) they try to slide in an extra $900.00 of upholstery and paint protection even though I specifically told the salesman I do not pay for such rip-offs. Read my lips - I told you I'm a retired Wall Street Financial Analyst so I know when you are trying to foist $10.00 worth of Scotch Guard and Aerospace 300 off on me for $900 bucks. That's a known industry abuse and plain stupid salesmanship to boot. 4) they tell my wife the S2000's front tires are worn out. I had local Honda dealership inspect the S2000 one week prior to visiting Lexus of Tampa. I had the print out in the Honda showing 50% life remaining on the front tires. This one amounts to factual, provable mis-statement of fact!. 5) Larry refused to budge one $ on price of the Volvo, so we walked. Next morning Larry callsed to ask what they can do on price to get a sale. The answer is not fit to print. 6) Autonation corporate customer relations department refuses to answer repeated calls with my specific requests (3 times) for a call-back. As a retired Wall Street Guru who analyzed corporations around the globe for 40 years, I think I'm qualified to give Autonation, and this dealer, a solid SELL AND RUN FOR YOUR LIFE rating.


Good bying experience

5
Pablo Vizcay on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

excellent bying experience, everyine corteous and polite, everyone very profesional


Mr J Shaw

5
J Shaw on 06/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a 1st class dealership and a first class experience. Everyone there was quite friendly and caring about our experience. I would recommend Lexus of Tampa Bay to all my friends. They are a 5 star dealership.


Love Our Lexus #1 Choice over the Infiniti & Acura!

5
gcavitt on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I just purchased a Lexus IS 250, and I must say this was the best car buying experience I've ever encountered in all the years of our car purchasing! Loren Shinault and Josh Foster, and the finance manager are just AWESOME, I'm so happy with the outstanding service provided by the most friendly, intelligent, caring individuals who really gets the job done! When they say they are there to make you happy, and will do what it takes to make this a memorable experience, they will do just that! I love these guys, I pray that God will continue to bless them and make their paths just as smooth in their future endeavors! I've been driving around showing off my new car, and I just had to stop and take this time out to commend these guys because again these guys are AWESOME!!! XOXO!


Great dealership

4.5
jeremy watson on 05/30/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought an used infiniti from lexus of tampa. The process was swift, they got me situated right away. Great people!


My new Lexus ES350

5
Phyllis Tondelli on 05/30/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always great dealing with Lexus and this was no exception. I had great success with my 2005 Lexus and expect the same with my new Lexus.


last day of lease promo, just before closing

5
Luv my Lexus on 05/23/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

I came into dealership about 30min before closing. They rushed to it. found me the color and model I wanted. They stayed late and made sure I had my car. Very, very nice about it. When I wanted to return the next day with someone to drive my old car home, they wouldn't hear of it, they had it delivered to my home [ I live in New Port Richey, quite a haul].


$41,693

Mileage: 10

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Tampa, FL

Engine Type: Regular Unleaded V-6 3.5 L/211

$48,439

Mileage: 5

Color: CAVIAR

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Tampa, FL

Engine Type: Regular Unleaded V-6 3.5 L/211

$48,259

Mileage: 10

Color: CAVIAR

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Tampa, FL

Engine Type: Regular Unleaded V-6 3.5 L/211

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.