Lexus Carlsbad

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.4 Friendliness: 4.6 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Purchased a used Lexus 300H from Carlsbad Lexus

5
Dr. Tom on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a good experience while purchasing my Lexus. Steve was a friendly, knowledgeable salesman, and he worked hard on getting the price I wanted.Craig was also very interesting and enjoyable while all the paper work was done.Nice surroundings, helpful, friendly salespeople throughout the dealership.Dr. Tom


Excellent Customer Relations

5
Lexus Lady on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking for a used ES350 Lexus for a bit. I had done my homework, and wanted a sales experience that would value that, not "oversell". Fred was excellent. He offered a very friendly greeting, and listened intently while I explained where I was in the process. He offered several alternative vehicles to review. His manager, Sammy, was also quite helpful. I ended up buying that evening, and have been very happy with my choice.


They Listen!!!

5
Larry on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rick Taylor really listens. We have been with Lexus Carlsbad since they opened their doors and the first Lexus was put on the market (an ES250). We have always been pleased with both the sales and service but Rick is a special sales consultant. He impressed us with the exceptional effort he put in to find us the right car with all the options and color we desired - and at the right price! Well done Rick and we look forward to staying in touch!


I got my dream car

5
Lexus lover on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Carlsbad Lexus dealership today to get some ideas for what kind of a Lexus I should get. I had in mind to check out both Lexus and Acura. I was greeted by Walid.very knowledgeable.helpful.precise and didn't play price game.The first car Walid showed me was the perfect car that I was looking for. With no time waisted Walid provided the best price ever. Within 2hours the sale was completel and drove home with my dream car. Thank you Walid and thank you Carlsbad Lexus


Excellent

5
Genestlouis on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Richard our sales person was excellent. Loved the experience. He is professional and ver knowledgeable about the car. He got the deal done and we would not hesitate to recommmed Richard to our friends and family.


Great experience here

5
NuiLoa on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks DJ Johnson for helping me out with my new Lexus purchase from start to finish.The level of professionalism throughout the whole process was phenomenal. I cannot express my gratitude enough for getting me a great deal on my beautiful new NX200T! Love it! Thanks Curtis for a great deal!


Carlsbad Lexus Second to None

5
Happy Marine on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The LS460 is an amazing vehicle. Brad and Alan we're professional, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. This made the purchase of my vehicle a pleasant experience. The Dealership area was the best I've ever seen. Outstanding Job Lexus of Carlsbad.


Customer Service Is On Par With LL Bean

4.8
happy customer 2016 on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always known that the Lexus car make is top quality inside and out, and is considered number 1 with all reputable reporting services. I now know that the sales staff at Lexus Carlsbad brings with them the same rating as the cars they are selling. I just purchased my first Lexus (a CT200h) after shopping for another make of car, and came away from my purchasing experience at Lexus Carlsbad without any buyer's remorse for either the car or the actual dealing with the sales staff. From the front desk, to the sales staff, to the financing/registration department - all employees treated me with respect, honesty, and sincerity. I have always shied away from having my car maintenance performed at a dealership because of my negative experiences with the initial sales staffs; this time, I plan to have all my vehicle maintenance work done at Lexus Carlsbad due to my positive experience with their sales staff. I would like to give a personal thanks to Paul McBride (salesman) for his professional demeanor during my time of purchase.


Smooth Buying Experience with Bob Kreger

5
Ann on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

"Highly recommend Bob Kreger and entire team at the Carlsbad dealership. My new NX200t is beautiful. I had to wait a few weeks for the delivery but Bob had found the exact vehicle that I wanted and kept me fully appraised of its delivery schedule. This Lexus dealership also handled the service on my previous car. Joe Lazar, my service representative is the best in the business."


Bought pre owned car

5
Rpj4 on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lexus Carlsbad had excellent service and Richard Scioscia made our buying experience effortless. He is very knowledgeable and easy to work with. He listened to our needs and showed us potential cars that fit our specifications. We give LEXUS Carlsbad and Ricard 5 stars.


Great customer service with a smile

5
anilbhardwaj on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just leased our 2rd one yesterday from Lexus Carlsbad and had a great experience with Richard Scioscia, who provided service with a smile and care, who outstand the needs and value them , excellent customer service.


Painless experience wonderful service!

5
Venza13 on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my used 2013 Toyota Venza. No haggle over price. Got the price that was on the Internet.Very happy with my choice. Love the customer service Steven Auerswald friendly, professional, and Helpful. I would recommend my family and friends to buy from Lexus of Carlsbad.I will be back for my next car. Great experience!!Thank you


Great place to buy a car

5
Gordon C on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just bought an IS 250 from Lexus of Carlsbad. The whole experience couldn't have been better. Everyone there is friendly and courteous and go out of their way to make the buying experience as pleasant as possible. Bob Kreger was professional and took extra time to make sure everything went smoothly. They gave me a very fair value for my trade-in. Great place to do business!


friendly, professional service

5
kdw on 07/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great customer service from the minute we walked in the door. worked with Curtis Limeberry who was very professional, friendly, and helpful. the paperwork was done smoothly and efficiently. we had been to several other dealerships and had experienced a variety of sales techniques. lexus Carlsbad knows how to treat customers and how to deliver quality service.


Excellent customer service all around.

5
Tracker94 on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer service fits with the great quality of Lexus cars. Mr Walid helped me trade my car without feeling of getting robbed unlike other dealerships; he was very genuine, honest, and gives great advice. Ms Patricia was very good teaching me all the different functions and controls, she was very patient and enthusiastic. Any employee will make sure that my questions are answered; they would even stop and walk me to where I can get my answer or assistance. Thank you Lexus Carlsbad! I don't just like Lexus cars but the awesome service you never fail to provide. You made me feel really important.Angelo


World class service from sales, service, and management.

5
Ron D on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was our second vehicle purchased & I would highly recommend this dealership. I drove 50 miles because I believe in the integrity of this organization. At every point of contact you will receive professional behavior, quality service, and exceptional service with a smile. Please take comfort that you will be treated fairly & honestly. Every employee is a delight.Ron DeLeenheer


Quick and Painless!

5
Lisa Sullivan on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service from Richard S., fast and friendly paperwork process, love the new lease and appreciate the guidance with finance/lease options! So happy!


Quick and Painless!

5
Lisa S. on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast and friendly service. Came in to buy after test driving 7 SUVs. Turns out, leasing the RX350 Sport was WAY better for my needs! Thanks to my salesman Richard S., the EXACT SUV I wanted was brought for me to see, and now lives in my garage! So happy!


Warranty

1
Rob on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

I purchased a warranty for my vehicle which was to be refunded upon expiration of the warranty in the event it was not utilized. I have waited more than 3 months for the refund with not return calls from the dealership. Advancing the art of customer service...I think not.


Great experience with Alan Talebi

4.8
Mary on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Alan is very helpful and we are very happy with his service and great assistance in purchasing a RX450h. He was very patience and tried to explain to us with every questions we have.


world class service

5
Warbre on 06/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every step of the car buying process was professional and personal. Integrity and sincerity are the best way to describe the Lexus Carlsbad team. I would highly recommend this world class dealership.


Excellent dealership highly recommend

5
Ray Palileo on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional... My wife and I been a customer there since late 90's this is my 6th Lexus purchased same excellent customer service... Good job Lexus Carlsbad


Tim Toor

5
Phongtran93 on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came into Lexus looking for a new car about 3 months ago but I wasn't really sure. I walked into the lot and Tim Toor greeted me with open arms. I was looking for a Is model but not sure what kind yet. Tim showed me everything from the lowest 250 to 200t to 350. He knew the specs which was phenomenal. On top of that he knew rush or push me the wrong way, very patient about it. I told Tim I'll be back in a few month and he said that's fine let it sit and when you're ready I'll be your guy. So I came back on my birthday and he made it happen with excellent service. Tim Toor you're the man. P.s highly recommend Tim Toor


Terrific Experience!

5
foxylady on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the third Lexus we've purchased from the Carlsbad dealership, and each time we have been pleased with both the cars and the service. Brad Ashauer and Sammy Doumit were wonderful to work with---both patient and accomodating.(Brad even followed me home in order to program the gate and garage door openers for my newly purhased car!)Patricia Kelly helped me to connect my I Pod and also gave me other helpful tips about some of the car's special features.


A Pleasure

5
Judy1956 on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was our fourth Lexus purchased from the Carlsbad dealership. I'm sure it won't be our last. Joe, Alan were wonderful to work with. The service department is efficient, clean and the personnel very friendly and helpful. My service consultant Joe Lazar is most helpful. All in all would not consider going anywhere else. Great job Lexus!!


Friendly and Professional

5
Rachelle L. on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First and for most I would like to say that this group was very friendly and professional and were quick to respond. I inquired about the 2013 Kia Optima that they had on their website was immediately was replied back. They were quick and easy to convince me to come in and check it out, keep in mind I wasn't planning to come home with an actual car that day. Walked in and was immediately greeted with a big smile by Bob Delaney. He was very professional and honest about the car and found ways that they can do to better assist us during the whole car shopping process and the good thing about the whole time we were there was, he didn't keep pushing us like other dealerships or beat around the bush, just straight to the point. Enjoyed our non car conversations as well, made our experience more comfortable and always made eye contact and responded to us by our names. Our financing part was great because we had Aisha, spoke and work with us as if we knew each other from way back! Really friendly and professional and honest! All in all we had a great experience with the whole team and we love our car! Thank you all!!


Exceptional Service

5
Juanaca L on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just returned my lease car and got another one yesterday at Lexus Carlsbad. While I love my new RX 350, I want to comment here on the exceptional customer service I received. All of the folks at this dealership are very competent, as one would hope. But the personal attention I received was outstanding. Brad, my salesman, was great. He helped me make my best choice and was very pleasant-- not at all like the stereotype. He and his mgr patiently gave me all the different options for purchasing the RX 350. I was surprised to find out I could lease a pre-owned vehicle AND get a warranty through 2020. Aisha, the finance manager made the money part of the deal easy and comfortable. And I have to say that I returned to Lexus Carlsbad to shop because of the exceptional service I get each week when I get my car washed. The folks get to know you and make you feel like part of the family-- I didn't want to give this up by buying a Mercedes around the corner. In a world where businesses can do their job, but remain distant feeling, this dealership goes above and beyond. A special shout out to Bernardo for always being so friendly-- one of the people I'd miss; and to Joe Lazar, my service writer, who is great.


I love my new Car!

5
Samantha F on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can't say enough good things about this dealership. I stopped by because I saw a used 2012 Ford Focus that I've been looking for at every other dealership but never thought to check at a Lexus dealer. We walked in & met Brad (I think that's his name) he let me test drive the car, knowing that I wanted this car it wasn't hard for me to fall in love with this car. We went into the office to negotiate a price for the car, they were so professional & actually took time to listen to my wants & needs for this car. We worked with the manager, Sam, he helped me figure stuff out with power of attorney since my wife is deployed. They were so helpful & appreciative to my wife for her service. The finance manager Alan was fantastic as well. They took the time to get me a great deal on this car even though it wasn't an expensive car like they're used to selling. THANK YOU, for your kind words & all of your help! I love my new car!!!


Great service, great people, great cars

5
Vwesley on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great place to do business, I always feel comfortable at this dealership


Great Experience

5
Kirstirae on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Lexus Carlsbad was easy and fun. Rick was helpful and made the process entertaining. I look forward to dealing with them in the future and feel that I made the right choice.


Great Experience

5
Oldman on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul McBride did a fantastic job finding what we were looking for. He was very patient and attentive listing to our concerns and requirements. This was a no hassle deal, the offer was good, and the trade in value and discounts were great. We will be back


Great experience

4.6
Julissa77 on 04/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Felt very welcome from the beginning, everyone took their time to explained my options even do it was past business hours. Thanks for your help


Overall pleased with our car purchase

4
Cheree B. on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The service was good. There was a lot of back and forth negotiations prior to going in to the dealership, and we made sure that we made it clear we didn't want to spend too much time in the checkout process. However, we were still there a while considering everything could have been completed much quicker in my opinion prior to us arriving. Overall, they were able to find us very close to the RX 450h we wanted, very close to the price we wanted, and we are very pleased with the car. We will go back in the future. Love the car we bought!


Great Sales Staff

5
Software Guy on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We reached at dealership around 8:00 pm and sales staff worked with us to make a deal before end of day and it was win win situation. I would recommend you to check them out before you make decision on Lexus cars!


Amazing customer service

5
S Chasen on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Each and every person involved in our new Lexus purchase has been sensitive to our needs, and exemplifies what excellent customer service is all about!


Your typical nightmare used-car buying experience

1
lzr on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My sales process was stressful enough - salesperson Alan phoned and texted me more than a half dozen times the day I was coming up to put an offer on a car I had looked at, even though I kept him apprised of exactly when I would be there and asked him not to call or text me when I was driving. He was most unpleasant, belittling my questions, telling me I didnt need to know this or that; that I would get that information when [I] buy the car. He tried to talk me out of researching the service records for the (used) car I was buying. Finally, when I made a very fair offer, he literally stood up, grabbed the keys to the car from his desk, threw them in an envelope, and rudely told me that he wasnt going to sell me the car he had thought [I] was going to pay the marked price. Who does that? I had to ask him to sit back down so we could continue the sales process. Turns out it *had* been in a collision, which they did not disclose to me, even though they were responsible for fixing the damage subsequent to the car being traded in to them - so they knew about it. I asked for any service records that they had - yet they didn't show me paperwork regarding what they themselves had done prior to sale, including this body work (dishonest). They mentioned a couple things (they had put on new tires, for example) but conveniently left the body damage repair out of the discussion. They directed me to another dealer to get the records; then Alan tried to talk me out of going there. (I did go, but the collision happened subsequent to the last service there.)The coup de grace is that a promised (on the paperwork) 3-month free session of SiriusXM radio ended after a month and change. After notifying Lexus Carlsbad, I was directed to call SiriusXM and get it reinstated, whereupon they would reimburse me. I did so and called the individual I was directed to call to report the information for reimbursement: Sammy, Used Car Manager. He blew off two of my phone messages, a week apart. (I like to give people time - I know they're busy.) Really feels like I dealt with your typical used car dealership. I don't know why I expected better from them, but I did. Couldn't be more disappointed. I don't write reviews right out of the box. I never gave Lexus Carlsbad requested feedback on the awful sales experience, because why get a car salesman in trouble? I didn't bring up the fact that they had withheld information from me regarding the collision body work that they did, because I just wanted to be done with the experience and get on with my life. But some guy not addressing a very simple issue, blowing off two of my phone calls after all that? Yesterday, I called the General Manager of the dealership. What a surprise - he hasn't returned my call, either. That's just so unprofessional that the whole experience needs broadcasting.


Great team!, for Lexus don't look any other place

4.7
Dr. G on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The car we got ES 300h, went back and forth between Mercedes and BMW, the comfort and Luxury beats both brands by miles. Will by one more soon! Great experience easy to work with..


Fantastic salesperson and facility

5
Barry on 02/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Delaney did a fantastic job!! Very honest and Professional!!!


New car purchase

5
Owner on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought a new Lexus E350 - Richard, the salesman, was straightforward and quick with answers, etc. The car sold itself, so it really came down to the deal and Richard was a pleasure to work with.


Great dealership and personel

5
Dianne Grod on 01/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

One of the reasons I was dragging my feet about getting a new car was past bad experiences of the whole process even though I had earned a car payment bonus last March from Le-Vel for whom I am a promoter . I finally bit the bullet 2 days ago after doing my homework and deciding to sell my truck and get a Lexus SUV. Steve Smidt was recommended to me by a neighbor and he erased my fear of the wholle process at Lexus of Carlsbad as did Aisha Gonzales the finance manager. They had the exact car I wanted and the process was seamless even though I arrived late in the day after selling my beloved truck. I cannot say enough about how I was treated and they filled my needs perfectly . Because of them I highly recommend this dealership. Everyone is professional, friendly and engaging. I no longer am new car buying phobic.


Lexus RX350.. Love Lexus Carlsbad!

5
Jenn on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first car buying experience and I was so impressed with Lexus Carlsbad! I had been to several other dealerships before stopping here and just want not nearly as impressed. I was helped by Dwight for my initial test drive and when I finally came back to purchase, his partner Rick helped me through the entire process! They were very efficient and friendly. I was impressed with how Rick thoroughly discussed the car's history and maintenance records with me prior to negotiating the price. As I said, this was my first car buying experience and I was nervous since my dad wasn't able to join me, but I walked away feeling great with a 2013 Lexus R 350! My first luxury car and I am in love! I am so thankful for the respect and service that was provided to me at Lexus Carlsbad!


Fantastic Experience

5
Heather on 09/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fantastic pre-owned purchase experience working with this dealership! I found the car I was interested in online. I received a quick response and was able to negotiate pricing by phone. When I came in to drive the vehicle is was immaculate! Fast, easy, responsive customer service and sales experience. I recommend this dealership and will definitely refer friends and be a repeat customer!


RUDE Sales

1
Steve on 08/10/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

RUDE SALES! My wife went to Lexus Carlsbad today for a test drive. We purchased our current car RX300 from the same dealer in 2001. During the evaluation of our RX300 for trade-in value, the sales Michael broke the ignition key. They are nice enough to cut a new key. However, when the sales gave us the new key, he commented "Thank your husband for wasting my time" and threw the old key on the table. On top of this, when I left the dealership, found out the newly cut key does not wok at all. Well this dealer just lost a would-be returned customer.


Rude Sales

1
Steve H on 08/10/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

RUDE SALES! My wife went to Lexus Carlsbad today for a test drive. We purchased our current car RX300 from the same dealer in 2001. During the evaluation of our RX300 for trade-in value, the sales Michael broke the ignition key. They are nice enough to cut a new key. However, when the sales gave us the new key, he commented "Thank your husband for wasting my time" and threw the old key on the table. On top of this, when I left the dealership, found out the newly cut key does not wok at all. Well this dealer just lost a would-be returned customer.


Lexus ES300h

5
The Newells on 07/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I went to the Lexus dealership in Carlsbad, CA. Our Ford Fusion was working fine. Jose Martinez let me drive the Lexus ES300h.There were angels in the air while I was driving. I just had to have this car! The interior and exterior of this hybrid is one you will never forget. I know we won't,as we bought it. Thank you Jose Martinez for your professionalism. Thank you Allan D. in Finance for your assistance as well.


Great service

5
Josie on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to give KUDOS to Rick Taylor. He is a great salesman for Lexus of Carlsbad. This is our 2nd Lexus bought through him and a 1st for a dear friend. This time we bought a Lexus CT 200h and I love it. He goes above and beyond to make his customers happy. He is the only one I like to deal with because he has a great sense of humor, an awesome personality and he's just such an AWESOME guy. Also, a big shout to the their general sales manager Marius Mitrofan. What a great guy he works so hard to help you out in what you need. He takes his time to see what works for the customer. Lexus Carlsbad you are very lucky to have these two as part of the Lexus family.


A very pleasurable buying experience.

5
Jennifer Dickerson on 04/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After a very frustrating and awful prior experience at another dealership, I did some research and decided to try Lexus of Carlsbad. From my first inquiry online through my purchase visit, I felt well taken care of. Preston was my initial contact and Rick Taylor was my salesperson. I had an appointment and when I arrived the cars were ready for me to look at. Finance was also a breeze. They also had snacks and beverages for your wait time. We left happy and pleased with our purchase and our experience.


Stress-free experience

4.7
Tybearwat on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We worked with Dwight and Sammie to complete the deal for our preowned Lexus ES. We had searched high and low for this exact vehicle and they met the price we wanted. The car is perfect for us and we are very happy. We drove over 1 1/2 hours to Carlsbad Lexus and would highly recommend them to others.


Lexus Carlsbad focuses on the customer

5
R.Sanchez on 02/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

New Car Purchase: Bob Kreger is one of the most professional, courteous, knowledgeable, hardworking, patient, salesman I have ever worked with. Bob really took the time to hear what I needed, and helped figure out what would fit me best for my commute. He worked hard to find me my dream car, this is our 2nd Lexus in our household and the first for myself. We purchased our RX from Lexus Carlsbad and now our Hybrid ES300H. The team there really is top notch, hardworking and easy to work with. We will be going back in 2 years to get our next RX. Note also, once the sale was done Bob spent all the time I needed training me on how to use and program all the features to ensure I was road ready. Service: Been using them since 2008, and we are glad to keep going back.


Unreally Great Experience

5
Susan O. on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a woman, I had been putting off buying a new Lexus because of having to go through the sales/buying process. When I went to Lexus of Carlsbad it was a totally different matter. I was assisted by Walid Doumit and he was very knowledgeable, kind and exhibited absolutely NONE of the negative car buying processes. He insisted I take my time and we test drove many models. I knew exactly what I was looking for. Walid assisted me in finding the exact car I wanted by giving me the pros and cons of each model and option. I ended up ordering what I knew I wanted and needed. Most salesmen hate this as they do not get the immediate sale but Walid made it as easy as possible. The price negotiated was more than fair and the best that I found. The rest of the dealership staff was more than helpful and kind. Having dealt with many, I would definitely recommend this dealership.


Outstanding customer service

5
Elmer on 01/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Drove all the way from Chula Vista to check out a good deal and got an outstanding customer service and a great deal for a 2013 Lexus GS.


Phenomenal Buying Experience!!! Highly recommended

5
JimK on 12/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

12/7/2014 It was special event. I went to Lexus Carlsbad without clear intent of purchasing a car. However Steve Uyeno was one of the best sales reps ever! He made the entire negotiation process smooth and easy. I found the perfect car at a great price! I was able to get a car as a surprise for my spouse!!! Steve went out of his way on his day off and helped me pull off the surprise. Needless to say my spouse was speechless when handed the keys to a new Lexus with red bow on it in front of his work on South Cedros. I just wish I was tech savvy enough to post the picture, it tells a thousand words! It was moment of a lifetime and Steve and Carlsbad Lexus helped make it happen. I am loyal!!!


WOULD GO NO WHERE ELSE! MY 3RD CAR FROM THEM!!!

5
Angelica Christi on 12/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I can't say enough about Richard and Manager Marius, without sounding like I was their proud mom or something, but these two gentlemen have always treated me like gold and not because I own a fleet of their cars for business or something, just because they understand the value of every single person that walks through their doors. I spent 3 1/2 hours in AT&T the day before making a simple transfer of phones, and expected the worse heading to a car dealer yesterday... instead it was a 2 hour joy! I can also testify that after the sale, when I have a question, they pick up the phone and handle it... don't pawn me off to someone else. How many people can say that their experience (3 cars now) at a car deal is lovely?? Not many. If you want integrity, ease, respect, and want to deal with people that are looking out for your best and highest good, go see these two gentleman!


Great service

5
Happy customer on 10/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my car from Lexus Carlsbad. Richard Scioscia was by far the best salesperson I have ever had helping me. He knows what he is doing. If you want a awesome experience then when you step foot at Lexus Carlsbad only deal with Richard Scioscia.


Easiest Car Purchase I have ever made.

5
CaryBoy on 10/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've owned my new Lexus for 5 days and my experience to date, from the time I walked in the door to when I picked up the vehicle, has been outstanding. This was by far the easiest car buying experience I have ever had. The staff at Lexus Carlsbad are knowledgeable, professional, and demonstrate a desire to meet or exceed the buyers expectations.


Great service

5
Tania Lopez / Bernie on 09/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first time coming to Lexus in Carlsbad. Richard Scioscia was my sales representative. He was extremely knowledgeable about all the inventory, he was extremely friendly and professional. He made the impossible possible, I would definitely recommend him to everyone.


Fantastic customer service

5
Josie Rogel on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased a 2015 Lexus 450h from Lexus of Carlsbad and I am extremely happy with their service. A big shout out to their salesman Rick Taylor, what a great attitude and personality he has. I'm is so happy that I decided to go there. They treat you great customer service like no other. I've seen customer service like this. I am enjoying my new car thanks to Rick who was so kind through the whole purchase process and a special thanks to Lexus of Carlsbad!!!! I guarantee you'll leave HAPPY!


Thank you Steve :)

5
Pamela and Milan on 09/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a single mother raising an amazing young lady. She has accompanied me on the purchase of two automobiles in her young lifetime. The first visit she was too young to understand. This visit was different. She experienced the process from driving up and being greeted by a salesman to finalizing the deal. As we exited our vehicle I noticed several gentlemen position throughout the dealership. I said to my daughter "Brace yourself the waters are infested by sharks". All in jest, I proceeded to give her the car salesman speech in under 3 minutes. We barely had time to exit our car when we were approached by Steve. To my surprise he was very delightful. I had competed my homework and knew what we were there to see. We were on our way to enjoy the beach. I did find a car I liked from another dealer but quite frankly the beach was more important yesterday. We stopped in to take a test drive. Steve escorted us through LEGOLAND and even shared his favorite beach with us (which we enjoyed after our test drive). I really liked the car a Lexus HS 250h. I currently drive a hybrid and wanted to try a sedan. After our Carlsbad journey we spent a couple hours on the beach. I considered calling it a day and returning home, however my daughter wanted to return and continue our conversation with Steve. She liked the car. Negotiation was on!! My daughter asked many questions during the times Steve escaped to try once more for a better deal. She wanted to learn how to purchase a car. She was not comfortable with my style. She stated she could never negotiate. She would simply take the first price offered. It was a wonderful life experience for her. We did purchase Satin Cashmere, as we call her and Steve was an amazing sport. He was kind, professional and shared a bit about his adorable young family. We also really enjoyed our final Money Man, Alan was pleasantly fun with great humor and charm. Thank you Carlsbad Lexus. We are happy to join your family :)


Brian and Catherine

5
Brian and Catherine on 08/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We live in Carlsbad and were looking for a pre owned luxury suv. We were shopped around for a few weeks, at various dealers and even contacted some private owners, but did not find a car that suited us. We finally went to Lexus Carlsbad and found two nice pre owned RX35s with low mileage that included most of the options we wanted on a car. The salesperson was very courteous and low pressured and arranged for us to take one of the cars home to test drive for a one or two day period. There was no pressure or obligation to buy. We really enjoyed the car and during this period decided to buy a new RX35 instead of the pre owned car. Upon returning the car we selected a new 2015 RX35 that included the exact color and options we wanted. We were extremely satisfied with the entire buying experience.


Wonderful Salesman!

5
Renee and Dee :-) on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am not a person who enjoys buying a car; however, my experience at Lexus of Carlsbad was all positive. I worked with salesman Alan Talebi. Mr. Talebi is not only knowledgeable but also a kind and compassionate individual. It was a real pleasure to work with him. I was only interested in one color of car, which they didn't have on the lot, but Mr. Talebi located the car for me and it is on its way. I recommend buying a car at Lexus of Carlsbad without hesitation. :-)


The best car-buying experience ever!

5
Tracie D. on 07/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a single female I felt intimidated going through the car buying process and felt a lot of anxiety before entering the sales lot but the salesman Richard S. made it an enjoyable experience. They are the utmost of professionalism! I love my new-to-me used car! Would I recommend them? Yes, without any hesitation!


Thank you Sammy!

5
Viviane on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After a long journey of dealership after dealership, I finally came down to Lexus Carlsbad. What a great experience!! From the professionalism of the whole team, to the cleanliness of the showroom, I was content and relived. The best part of my experience was the very kind man who actually sold me my car, Sammy. He took the time to explain everything about the car that I was interested in. He told me things that the "other guys" never even took the time to explain. He was never rushed and was very caring of my specific situation. This is the 5th car Ive purchased in my life and I hope to only experience the rest of my car purchases with Sammy! He was wonderful in every way and I will absolutely refer all of my friends and family to him.


Recommend using this dealership

5
Rob on 04/30/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live in Arizona and found a car I was interested in, at this dealership, on Cars.com. While visiting family in SanDiego I made a appointment with Nick, at Carlsbad Lexus. I ended up buying the car. It was a pleasant experience and the team at Carlsbad Lexus went out of there way to make it so.


Walid will drop you before the ink dries on the sales...

2.6
scomper on 02/09/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Walid will drop you before the ink dries on the sales slip. He promised to come to my house and help me with the NAV system but he wouldn't even return phone calls.


Treated like royalty!

5
APeaceofZMind on 12/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never bought a car from this dealership but decided to take my RX350 in for an oil change. I figured I would have factory mechanics evaluate the car since I bought it from an independent dealership. As I pulled into the service area, a kind gentlemen immediately approached my car and courteously spoke to me about my needs. After leaving the car with the service technician, I was given a brand new Lexus IS 250 to drive while my car was being serviced. It was a very nice touch and I quite enjoyed the royalty treatment that was given. When the car was finished they explained in detail their extensive service check. They were not pushy on service up sells and gave me their honest recommendations. I will definitely get my car serviced here again and am even considering purchasing my next vehicle from this dealership. Thanks all around for a great customer experience.


Friendly, Quick, & Comfortable Service Experience!

5
Zachary Hughes on 11/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I visited Lexus Carlsbad in order to get my used RX350 serviced by factory trained Lexus mechanics. It is my first luxury car so I wanted to make sure it was handled by people who are supposed to be the best. I was thoroughly impressed by the friendliness and speed of the parts manager. The waiting area was very clean and comfortable. They even allow pets. I will definitely take my car back in the future because they certainly know how to treat their customers. I didn't even buy my car there, but now I know I will when I am ready for my next Lexus purchase.


I purchased a 2012 ISC model from Lexus Carlsbad in...

1.6
david0477 on 06/03/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a 2012 ISC model from Lexus Carlsbad in April. I spoke with Gary about the vehicle and I felt that according to their reviews online that it would be safe to do business with them. Gary advised me that the vehicle was in excellent condition. I specifically asked him many detailed questions about the vehicle. One of the main questions I asked was, if there was any paintwork or previous damage on the vehicle? He reassured me that there was not. Bare in mind we are buying a 1 year old car with only 8k miles, so I had no problem believing it. Approximately 2 weeks after completing the deal with Gary and paying for the vehicle, it arrived to me in Chicago. The vehicle arrived to me and on first look it appeared to be in good shape, although it was quite dirty on the exterior. This is expected after a 1700+ mile trip on a car carrier. I had the car washed and after inspected the vehicle further, I noticed there were "fisheyes" in the left 1/4 panel of the vehicle. I then pulled out a paint meter I had. I started to measure the panels one by one and I noticed that almost the whole car had been repainted. Furthermore, there was a lot of bondo (filler) on the vehicle. After I noticed the subpar paintwork and bondo, I called Gary and I also spoke with the used car manager as well in regards to the condition of the vehicle. I advised them I am not at all happy that they misled me about the condition of the car. The reply that I received from the used car manager was that "you got a very good deal" and "our salesmen are not trained to notice paintwork on a vehicle". However, he would not acknowledge that they flat out lied to me about the condition of the vehicle and the previous damage/paintwork it had sustained. I expressed to them that this is not a conducive way to do business. Prior to agreeing to purchase this vehicle and spending $41k + with them, I read many reviews on this dealership so I expected a lot more from them and I felt I should write this review to inform other potential clients that are considering doing business with them. Whether you are a local customer or an out of state client like myself - I would strongly suggest a 3rd party inspection prior to purchasing a vehicle from this dealership.


Great buying experience at Lexus of Carlsbad

5
Carey & Patti on 01/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drove 80 miles one way to do business with this dealership and it was worth it. After checking with other dealers near my home, no one came close to Lexus of Carlsbad's offer or was as attentive, courteous and friendly. I'll refer them anytime to friends or family. I was particularly impressed the sales rep John Kelly who i thought was the greatest and certainly knows his cars. He spent considerable time showing us all the neat features of our new GS350. Overall a great buying experience.


LEXUS ES300 2002

5
Victory on 04/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was 10 years ago and she still runs as good as the day I drove her off the lot. We must have went to every dealership in the Los Angeles/San Diego area that day, but never found anything we liked or that was within our set price range until we stopped here. From the get go they were friendly and helpful. Excellent customer service, knowledgeable, courteous and very good prices. You will leave there with the car you want and not feeling pressured into buying. They took all the time in the world even though it was closing and not once did they make us feel hurried. If you don't want a car that's always being sent to the mechanic, then buy a Lexus. I've driven just about all the equal luxury sedans out there and there's nothing that even comes close to the way they handle and the comfort you feel when you're sitting in one. Think about it, heaven forbid, but if you had a head on accident, would you want to be in a weetle car or a LEXUS?!? We have a Tundra, too and you can't beat the overall safety and reliability the brand embodies. Love it! I'm about ready to trade her in, I'll come back and let you know how that experience went.


Mr. Kiner was extremely helpful, polite and knew his...

5
Marian Diller on 08/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Kiner was extremely helpful, polite and knew his product inside and out. Through the negotiations reasonable and polite. I would and have recommended this Lexus dealership to someone. Buying a car is confusing and stressful, Mr. Kiner made this experience pleasant and profitable to both of us.


Gary Kiner, Internet Manager helped me purchase a vehicle...

5
mvernett on 07/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Gary Kiner, Internet Manager helped me purchase a vehicle for my specific needs. We communicated the majority of the time via email before I purchased a new Lexus RX 350. He always responded right away. When my wife and I visited the facility twice, he greated us with a smile and no pressure. When the vehicle I was thinking about buying was sold, he went out of his way to secure another smiliar vehicle which we bought. The price was outstanding and better yet, he gave us a great price on our trade in vehicle. Further, when we needed a loaner car for three days, he gave it to us gratis. This dealer is outstanding and very well organized and clean. Gary is the abosolute best. Justin, the service manager was very helpful when we had the paint sealer applied. Lexus Carlsbad will be my preferred dealer for future vehicles. Thanks to all of you.Mike and Rosa


My father-in-law, who is in retirement, wanted to...

5
Dean J on 07/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My father-in-law, who is in retirement, wanted to purchase a Lexus RX 350 and asked me to help him. He didn't have the energy to visit the showrooms. With him being on the West Coast in California and myself being on the East Coast in Boston, I figured the best (only) way to help my father-in-law was to contact dealers through email.I sent an email inquiry through the Lexus Carlsbad website and within 15 minutes I got an email from Gary Kiner, who is their internet sales manager. We exchanged emails and phone calls about what my father-in-law was looking for and what he had available. We narrowed down the car choice and he gave me a price which I thought was very competitive.Given that I was on the east coast, I couldn't be at the dealership when my father-in-law went to look at the car and sign the paperwork. I thought that something would be lost in translation and unexpected issues (i.e. higher pricing) would come up. But such thoughts were completely unfounded, as Gary not only delivered what he promised, but to my surprise he went even further to sweeten the deal.I felt that Gary took great care to provide extraordinary service to our family. My father-in-law has purchased a lot of cars in his lifetime, and he told me that this was by far the smoothest vehicle purchase transaction he has ever made, and he felt good about the service and price. I felt good too because I was under pressure from my wife to make sure everything went smoothly :)With so much information available on the internet, I highly recommend this way of purchasing a vehicle. I've never used any of the car services like carwoo.com, zag.com or carsdirect.com, so not sure what more they can offer over what you can research yourself. Working directly with the dealers through the internet, I found the pricing to be quite competitive.My father-in-law is happy, so my wife is happy, and so I'm happy. Which is why I highly recommend Gary and Lexus Carlsbad.


Who knew buying a car could be a great experience

4.7
Shannon on 04/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After a terrible experience at Lexus in Mission Viejo, I sent an email out to a number of dealerships in the area. The response from Gary Kiner at Lexus of Carlsbad stood out from all the others. He gave me a quote on an RX350 immediately without the games that the other dealers played in their emails. I went down for a test drive, and he was honest, and really helped me decide what was important. I was originally looking at an AWD, which was a bit more expensive than a FWD, and he actually helped me with determining that it wasn't necessary given my needs. After that, he suggested that I take some time to figure out what was important, and then let him know and he would find it. He delivered on that promise, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase, or car buying experience. As a single woman, I've had frustrating experiences buying cars in the past, but this was what car buying should be--an honest and fun experience. Since I bought the car, Gary has contacted me a number of times to make sure I'm happy with the car, and to see if I have any questions. I'll be buying my next car from Lexus Carlsbad in the years to come.


Profile type of salesman. Will not call back if...

2
Uknown on 08/08/2010

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Profile type of salesman. Will not call back if youre labeled for low buying power.Only looking for large down payments.Possible other issues hear (social class, race, and greed).The General Manger agrees with this thought process because he will not reply to complaints.


$31,101

Mileage: 17047

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Carlsbad, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$38,900

Mileage: 35575

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Carlsbad, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$34,901

Mileage: 33624

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Carlsbad, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.