Kia Cerritos

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.2 Friendliness: 4.3 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 4.1


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Awesome, caring people that work with you any way they can.

4.8
Lorena4306 on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

KIA of Cerritos is an awesome experience to purchase a new vehicle. They work with you to make it happen. Thanks KIA of Cerritos for making it happen. I love my new vehicle.


Kia of Cerritos

5
JEliz on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2017 Sportage at Kia of Cerritos. Our salesman, Lucas Garnica was very helpful and knowledgeable. His relaxed style allowed the Sportage to shine without feeling uncomfortable due to a high pressure sales pitch. The sales manager worked well with us to come up with a deal that was acceptable. The Sportage itself is very comfortable and easy to manage. After driving a Hyundai Santa Fe it was easy to adjust to. Thank you, Kia of Cerritos.


Bought a 2017 Sorento

4.8
Jesus Arambula on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good Experience, thank you Kia Cerritos for a great experience


BOUGHT A 2016 KIA SOUL. EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

4.7
EILEEN ROGERS on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

DAVID FARHAT EXCELLENT SALES PERSON. I DETEST CAR BUYING BUT MADE THISEXPERIENCE PAINLESS. VERY HELPFUL AND DID NOT GIVE ME THE RUN AROUND.EXPLAINED EVERY STEP OF THE PROCESS AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS.MANAGER OF DEALERSHIP ALSO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. FINANCE WENT THRU EVERY STEP AND STOPPED TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION IF HAD. THE SERVICE CENTER VERY KIND AND HELPFUL FROM THE PERSON OUTSIDE TO THE MANAGER.I WOULD REFER ANYONE TO THIS DEALERSHIP. MY ONLY FRUSTRATION IS WHY ONLY ONE CAR KEY.


EXCELLENT SERVICE AN SALES PERSON DAVID FARHAT KNOWLEDGABLE

4.8
NURSE on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE FROM START TO FINISH. I HATE BUYING A CAR DUE TO THE WASTE OF MYTIME. THIS DID"NT HAPPEN WITH MY KIA SOUL PURCHASE. I AM VERY GRATEFUL TO EVERYONE FROM SALES TO SERVICE. MY ONLY DISAPPOINTMENT IS RECEIVING ONLY ONE CAR KEY. LOVE THE CAR.


thank you kia of cerritos!!!

5
patty cervantes on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

thank you annie arvizo!!! awesome customer service!!


Thanks! Kia Of Cerritos

5
Abraham on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sale rep Shawn was patient and helped me get into the a NEW Optima that met my price range. Thanks Shawn! and Kia of Cerritos team


Kia of Cerrito's

4.8
Deanna on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sam was more than helpful as a salesman and allowed me to walk off of the lot with a brand new 2016 Kia Soul. The Service was friendly and fast over all and everyone who became involved.


Great service!

5
Ezra Mae on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought our car Last October 09, 2016. Lucas Garnica was who helped us in finding a car that will fit our budget. Luckily, we found one and that was really because of Lucas! Will be back again and of course, facility is so cool and the location!


We keep coming back to this great dealership!

5
kia driver on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought 2016 Kia Soul. Sam Saleh was knowledgeable and helpful while we test drove several cars, trying to decide what we wanted. He did not resort to arm-twisting which I appreciate a lot. The finance team helped me find the right payment level. A very good experience. Going back to their days as a Saturn dealership, this is now our 5th car. They must be doing a good job!


Ken Hernandez was the best !!!!

5
Vanesa118 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ken was super hard working he brought light to a very unlikely situation.Every dealership kicked me to the curb but Ken called me and worked hard to help me! Thank you Ken and Adam hajizi I will send all my friends and family to you guys!! I love my new 2017 forte


Great service

5
Annette on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very great service. I will recommend anyone to purchase their new vehicle here. Everyone was so friendly.


The definition of a GREAT experience!

5
Poncho Hodges on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As we all know, buying a car can be a very long and tedious process. All of the anxiety which i had leading up to buying a car was quickly relieved once I made it to CERRITOS KIA. Not only was our salesman Lucas attentive, but he also was very down to earth and personal. I am certainly going to be recommending this dealership to whomever I come across needing a new vehicle!


The definition of a GREAT car buying experience!

5
P. Hodges on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As we all know, buying a car can be a very long and tedious process. All of the anxiety which i had leading up to buying a car was quickly relieved once I made it to CERRITOS KIA. Not only was our salesman Lucas attentive, but he also was very down to earth and personal. I am certainly going to be recommending this dealership to whomever I come across needing a new vehicle!


Best car purchase ever

5
Mitchell Guzman on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Told them what I wanted on line drop to the dealership and sat in the car I wanted did the paper work and then left. Gave them my requirements and left with a new car.


AMAZING service!!!

5
Mina on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kia Cerritos is AMAZING! Adam Palmer was so helpful. Even to the point of driving all the way to my house... twice! He and his manager (also Adam) made the entire experience easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Kia of Cerritos. And i LOVE me new Optima!!


I love my New Kia Optima EX!

3.7
MoDes on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Thanks for everything!The only thing I would change is my car note. I did not want to have to pay as much as I am, so the that's my only issue. I thought coming in with great credit and being a present customer would add to my value, but I'm paying more than I actually would like, nevertheless, I love the car. Hopefully, I can refi in 6 months to a year to get this payment lowered.


Great dealership, great car!!

5
Mina Rush on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kia Cerritos is AMAZING! Adam Palmer was so helpful. Even to the point of driving all the way to my house... twice! He and his manager (also Adam) made the entire experience easy and enjoyable. I would highly recommend Kia of Cerritos. And i LOVE me new Optima!!


Overall Good Experience

5
Z Richards on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service, everyone is extremely helpful and willing to work with you. See Reggie, you won't regret it!


GREAT SERVICE

5
ROXANNE CHAVEZ on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

JUST WANTED TO COMMENT AND SAY WHAT A GOOD JOB JOSHUA THE SALES REP DID HE MADE MY DAY GO SMOOTH PLUS HELPED ME A LOT VERY HAPPY AND WOULD RECOMMEND PEOPLE TO HIM


Great Customer Experience

5
Juan Garza on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought my first Kia and I'm very happy I did. Abraham, my salesman, did a great job throughout my buying experience, highly recommend him. He was patient, friendly and very supportive. Mike in Finance was quick, thorough and professional. I love my Kia Optima and recommend Kia of Cerritos for those shopping for a car.


Good Dealer

4.7
Juan Carlos G on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This is the first time I go out with the dealer not feeling bad about my purchase. Fred Farhad was very nice , he show me different alternatives and no pressure at all to buy a Car. I got a brand new 2017 Kia Sorento at a very good price. Fred Farhad is the best!!


Cerritos Kia

3.8
Guadalupe on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I fell very happy with my purchase of my new car. The sales man Mohamed had patience with me and show me how to use features in my Kia Soul, I'm happy I came to Cerritos Kia for my new car.


Customer

5
Vinepa on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wow. The company is awesome. I was surprised to see the quality services Kia has to offer. The facilities are so modern and well developed. I diid not expect to buy a car here but let me tell you that the moment I set foot on Kia Ceritos compound I was greeted by a gentleman at the parking lot and guided me to see the man Leo Mendez who made everything happened. I was comfortable thru the whole process. My family enjoyed the free food and snacks as they waited for me. I had my doubts but was confident. I said to myself that God blessed me and directed me to the right guy Leo. He said the right things and acted so fast and did not rest until the time I jumped into my new car. He helped me with getting my Bluetooth on. I drove away screaming so happy and thankful. Thank you Kia. Especially my heartfelt gratitude to the man Leo who made my short visit memorable and life changing. Not it's my responsibility to take care of my car enjoy it and make my payments on time lol.


Kia 2017

5
Ahmad on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love this place,nice people,good Costumer service,thank you so much See you guys again.


Very happy with experience

4.8
Janelle on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Leo Mendez in order to purchase my 2017 Kia Sorento. Throughout the whole process he was very helpful! He was the most knowledgable sales person I worked with, out of the 3 Kia dealerships that I went to that day, as well as very friendly and trustworthy. He also went out of his way to help me to locate the specific color that I was looking for, right when I was about to give up! Thank you, Leo!


Happy

5
Laura on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went only to look but bought instead. Sal approached us when we drove in. He was not at all pushy, very knowledgeable and professional. He got us out in record time just like he promised.


I was helped very well

5
Jesus390 on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave a five star because they were very helpful helped me picked a car I like I felt comfortable in the cars he was showing me I didn't feel any pressure once so ever , so it' was it really good salesman.


no car, kidnapping instead

1
Rod Bell on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and 17 year old son just had one of the worst experiences of their life. Asked to see Kia Forte 5 base model in different colors. A guy came out from the back and said "come with me". My wife asked "where are you going?" He said "we'll be right back". This clown drove our son 9 miles to another lot they have with more cars. Meanwhile my wife is wondering where they are, and no one can tell her. She texts our son, and he does not know where they are, but they keep in touch by text. FORTY-FIVE MINUTES later our son is back, with a couple of clowns from Kia with a car for him to test drive. My wife got me on the phone and we unloaded on the manager of the dealership. As far as I am concerned, they kidnapped our minor son. Even if he was an adult, at a car dealer with his mom and brother, what dealership in their right mind would take a customer for a joy ride without telling the customer and his party what the heck they were doing?I will never buy a Kia, and I will tell everyone I know to never buy a Kia. And That starts with you. DO NOT go to Kia of Cerritos if you don't want your child kidnapped. This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever seen.


New Car

5
Bernard Miller on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was quick and easy.. I recommend Kia of Cerritos to anyone looking for a car. Everyone had a great attitude and was really professional.


Happy Customer

5
TaraB on 08/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike Molles is awesome! He was available by text for all my stupid 1st time buyer questions and concerns. He calmly answered every question I had. I already had an approval from my credit union but was able to get approved for the exact car I wanted thru the dealer which was awesome. I'm so happy! Thank you Mike!


Go See King James and Crew

5
ER2478 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James Henry and his manager King James are the best this is our second vehicle from Cerritos Kia in the last couple of years they are always friendly and helpful willing to do whatever is necessary to earn our business. I had received a call from James Henry several weeks ago indicating that the dealership was interested in purchasing our 2014 Kia Optima that we had previously purchased from the dealership. I was not thinking that it was the right time to move into another vehicle as it was so soon since we had purchased the vehicle. But James assured me that he could help me and my wife so we made an appointment to go to vehicle the dealership.The dealership was able to put us in a more expensive vehicle than what we already owned for a monthly payment that was similar to what we were already doing. This was going up and beyond the call of duty for this I thank both James. I would recommend these guys and the whole Cerritos Kia dealership to anyone that is thinking of purchasing a vehicle they are the best.Thank You,R.Morris


Besf customer service hands down

5
Yadira garcia on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

The process was fast and easy! Great customer service!! If you are looking to buy or leaase Kia of cerritos is the place to go! My salesperson francisco Martinez is great!'


Great people, great work, great enviorment.

5
Jannet delgadillo on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awsome dealer they give you good prices plus they help you get whatt you want. I want to thank Ashley because she was the person to help me and she is an amazing seller. She deserve to be recognize for her awsome job. She is very nice. Thank you Ashley for making my dream come true.


New car - easy purchase

5
Jen on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sam was our sales consultant, I already knew what car I wanted and had called earlier to make sure they had it. We showed up, made the deal, signed the paperwork. They were all easy to work with (as far as a sale goes, of course) and we left feeling like we got a great deal and had a great experience.


Josh turned it around !

5
Rich1 on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We came to KOC to look at a certified standard shift Kia Soul, only to find that it had been sold. Josh, a salesman here showed us another certified vehicle, which more than fit the bill and we purchased it. Awesome !


Breeze in the park

5
Stevey144 on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went a couple weeks ago and was helped by Lucas Garnica. He helped me through the process and explained to me in great details the payments I was going to receive. Really polite and patient with my questions because I was a first time buyer. I recommend him if you ever go buy a new car


Very good experience!

5
hulajen on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sam was very helpful and got us the deal we were looking for, on the car we were looking for. We were very specific and he made it happen. Definitely recommended!


Amazing customer service

5
Belinda on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kenny and Annie in Internet sales are so down to earth and are driven to help you get the car you love and need. They are very professional. They will hang in there with you until you are happy. John in finance is an awesome example of what a finance person should be. He has an "I can attitude." I was put at ease when I walked into his office and heard awesome music that spoke to my soul. All 3 people that I had the pleasure of working with delivered exceptional service. I am very pleased! Thanks Kenny, Annie and John.Belinda


Amazing customer service

5
Car girl on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kenny and Annie in Internet sales are so down to earth and are driven to help you get the car you love and need. They are very professional. They will hang in there with you until you are happy. John in finance is an awesome example of what a finance person should be. He has an "I can attitude." I was put at ease when I walked into his office and heard awesome music that spoke to my soul. All 3 people that I had the pleasure of working with delivered exceptional service. I am very pleased! Thanks Kenny, Annie and John.Belinda


Totally great experience

5
Carol on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Stevens helped me all along the way in buying my new Sportage. He treated me with respect, had a good sense of humor and was so knowedgable about the car it was unbelievable. He made a very stressful day nice. I couldn't recommend him any higher.


Worst customer service in Finance

1.8
Rose on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went to Kia of Cerritos at the suggestion of a friend. The salesman Mohammed was wonderful and found us the car we wanted. He was the only good thing about that horrible place. Went in to do the finance and Mike our Finance officer was rude, and acted like he hated his job. The following night at 9.45pm he called to inform of a phone interview with the bank for the next day and he was completely disrespectful. I will NEVER buy from Kia of Cerritos again. Wished I had never gone there. Love my car but they could learn some customer service from Toyota. Stay away from Kia of Cerritos. I ended up reporting him to their cooperate office but I guess they wouldn't do anything because they said it's an independent dealership. Mike from Finance is horrible. Run away. I hate that place. Wish I could give them NO STARS.


Very unhappy customet

1
Javier Zamora on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

The nightmare I'm living all thanks to the unprofessional finance representative at the Kia dealership is costing me almost $1,200 dollars more for the term of the loan, only because he declined me the opportunity to get my Credit Union to give me the loan with a much lower interest rate. I will never recommend this dealership.


Customer

5
Angel Parra on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

On July 24th, 2016 I went to KIA of Cerritos to search for a new car. I went without even thinking I would buy a car, but I came across a sales man named David Farhat. As soon as I stepped into the dealership, he was really nice and had great energy. He right away assisted me & made sure he knew what I was looking for and what I was interested in. He was very detailed and good at explaining the entire process. This was my first time purchasing a car, and my first experience was amazing. He's young and he understands people's needs and takes care of it. He keeps it real, and is always willing to find you a great plan. He definitely did for me, and I would highly recommend anyone see David! He's awesome. Very thankful he helped me out.


A very good experience

4.8
Carwoman on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went in to see what options were available to me. Wendy was very helpful in assisting me with a car that I like and within my budget. The customer service was great.


Very attentive and helpful

5
Mommyofthree on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were approached right away by one of the Kia representatives. The representative was extremely helpful and was able to answer all our questions. We were very pleased with the service and experience.


Awesome

5
Wendy munoz on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When in there Suyapa the sales lady very professional help usGot us a perfect car and a deal I much recommend her a team KIADrove off a happy customer


Great Experience

4.8
Gris on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great costumer service. Thank you Suyapa Nunez and Hassan C. We really like our Soul kia and the Hamsters. Thank you again Gris and Family


Amazing Payment, Car, and Service!!

5
DemeyE on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After going to multiple dealerships and speaking with multiple kia salesmen I was contacted by Kenneth Hernandez at Kia of Cerritos. He sounded like the most sincere and hard working one i had spoke to. He didnt blow up my phone everyday harassing me like most were and thats what made me want to give him my business. Yesterday I walked out of the dealership with my brand new Kia Soul with the best deal i could have ever expected!! Thank you Ken for your hard work in getting me a car and payment that i was comfortable with.


I had a great experience at Kia in Cerritos.

4.5
Jenny G. on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really don't like shopping for cars due to bad past experiences, but at Kia in Cerritos I had the pleasure of meeting David Farhat which made my experience pleasant. As a sales guy he was never pushy, he was very patient and always had a smile. The sales manager Alex also helped in making the purchasing experience great with a great deal. I would recommend anyone to come to Kia in Cerritos to purchase a car and have a great experience.


Horrible customer service

1
Jazzy jazz on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They wasted 2 days of my life when I took car for service. First day they order wrong part so had to leave my car for the next day. They didn't give me my car till 4 pm . Second time they did something to the wiring of my gas tank and wouldn't open when they fixed the wiring for my window . Had to risk driving on E from gas station to my house. I asked the guy if they will put enough gas to drive to gas station since its their fault. He said no . I can figure out a way to get to a gas station .so if my car is out of gas how am I going to get to gas station ? The button for gas tank was working fine till I took it in for service. Of course they won't admit to it . I was considering buying another Kia before this incident but I will take my money somewhere else. Service is bad way too many mistakes and way too slow.


Kia of Cerritos

5
Mary Mary on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They are the nicest people I've ever met at a car dealership... The financial man was quick and yet very polite and thorough and explained everything very well, I would recommend them to everyone, they have a car suv or van for you.


Excellent customer service

5
Alejandrinomagida123 on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesman (Attef Alex Naime) was very knowlagabke About the car I purchased, he was very kind and attentive, made my wife and I feel like we were with family. I would recommend this Kia and your salesman to all my friends and family


Amazing service

5
Neise09 on 07/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Felt like a friend was helping me look for a car . Very knowledgeable . Quickest and best experience so far purchasing a car . I love my car . Thanks Kenny!


Luis Uribe

5
Anonymous on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a first time buyer Luis was beyond helpful and patient with my family and I. Was always very polite, professional and attentive throughout our process. I drove off with a brand new 2016 Kia Forte for a great price. My family and I would like to thank you once again Luis!


Excellent customer service

5
My new Kia on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesman, Joshua Guzman, was very knowledgeable and provided good information for all the questions that we had about the car. He was not pushy and gave no pressure. He also offered different options. Once we were ready to buy, paper work was done fast. We left the dealership very happy and satisfied with our new car.


Easy hassle free

5
Nfaas17 on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best used car buying process I have ever done. Erican was so easy to work with it was painless, the way car buying should be.


Excellent service

5
Roseann Ramirez on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the saleswoman, sales manager even the financial service person was great. I would recommend anyone in the market to buy a KIA Cerritos is a great place to start. I love my KIA Optima. Thanks!!


James Henry was of gret help and I made a purchase

5
Bradford, Russell 4414 on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James Henry became a friend and not a salesman. James answered all my questions and was a great help in my making a decision, I leased a "KIA Forte"


Great service and best deals

5
Chris on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Conner and Wayne helped me out with my purchase. Conner went out of his way to find the car that I wanted. Both were very nice and easy to work with.


Great assistance by James Henry

5
Russell R Bradford on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I met James Henry on January 2, 2016 while I was at KIA for service on my Forte. I told him my lease ran out on May 30th and we had a discussion. It was very informal and I liked the way James and our discussion went. On March 21 as my lease was running out, I called James Henry and an appointment was made for me to come to KIA and discuss a new vehicle. Our discussion was very professional and I agreed to Lease a 2016 KIA Forte. My time was James Henry, was like talking to a friend and not a salesman. If I have any problems in the future, I will call on James.


Happy customer.

5
Raymond Olivieri on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Where do I start? Omg. I needed a car so bad. Was on Facebook and filled out an online app. Within 24 hours I received an email from Milton. I contacted him and before wasting my time with a not so good credit score and income I explained my situation. He was sympathetic. I told him I needed more time. And then Annie. Omg omg. The sweetest person. She started to call me and did her best and went over and beyond trying to help me as best she can. I went yesterday and was approved for a loan. Her persistence in wanting me to be able to have more freedom and confidence was extraordinary. I felt her sincerity. It was a pleasant experience. Everyone was so friendly. I will definitely recommend any of my friends looking for a car to first go to KIA of cerritos. I felt like a VIP even though my credit score said otherwise. Lol. I'm so grateful to all who had a part in me achieving my goal. And I didn't forget Connor. Thank u all from the bottom of my heart. And Johnny. Omg. I'm a content and satisfied customer. Will continue to exclusively give KIA of Cerritos my business. I drove off with a 2013 Nissan Sentra fe .


Steve Harding

5
KiaOptima20166 on 03/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm a first time buyer and Steve Harding made my purchase enjoyable. He helped me get the best deal I can get. I was very impressed by his skill and customer service. I definitely reccomend him, you won't regret it. :)


Great experience

5
Jweezy on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience when I purchased my 2013 Scion xB. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.i would refer family and friends to your dealership.


Great experience any Kia of Cerritos

5
Cmejia on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What an experience! First of all I wanna thank Danny Gurubel for his hard efforts on getting me in to my new Optima. Never had I felt more welcomed at a dealership. They took the time to explain everything that I needed to know about the vehicle that I wanted to purchase. If ur in the market for a new vehicle and if you decide to go with a Kia, please talk to Danny Gurubel first.


Great Customer Service

5
Lydia on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a car for my parents from Danny Gurubel in Internet Salesman and many compliments to him for going above and beyond. One of the easiest car sales experience I've ever had. The process was went smooth and even with a few obstacles he was able to get us the best deal. Thank you Danny for working so hard to get my parents into their 1st new car. I will definitely be returning.


great customer service

0
Vaneese on 03/07/2016

my experience at Kia was very pleasant, I left with a car. Thanks Salvador for your help! I'm writing this review from my phone and it's not allowing me to press all the stars ?? 5 stars all across


Unreliable service rep

1.2
Emi on 03/03/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I visited the service due to the car needed to be jump start 3x in one week -I was told " everything is fine , no battery problem ". Back today with the same problem & told " need battery replacement ". What changed overnight ? I am irritated for missing work & spending another day at the dealer .


KiA of Cerritos

0
Tina g on 03/01/2016

Best customer service by far. From beginning to end


A great car buying experience

5
Ric Jara on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I visited three other car dealers before I came across Kia of Cerritos. Did most of my research online where I had the pleasure of meeting Adam Hijazi who helped me get into a new 2016 vehicle. This is my 12th car purchase and I must say that it was one of the best buying experiences I've had. Adam did his very best to meet my price point, and made sure I was very well taken care off. He stayed with me all the way till the dealer closed making sure I was comfortable. From start to finish Adam and his team made it as smooth as possible. The financing department was also an amazing experience working with Mike Lumia. I never had considered Kia, but now I'm a big fan of the brand. Great vehicles at great prices. I highly recommend the brand and Kia of Cerritos. I will definitely come back and do business with them again. I'm a very happy customer! Thank you for a great car buying experience.


A great car buying experience.

5
hannah21 on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited three other car dealers before I came across Kia of Cerritos. Did most of my research online where I had the pleasure of meeting Adam Hijazi who helped me get into a new 2016 vehicle. This is my 12th car purchase and I must say that it was one of the best buying experiences I've had. Adam did his very best to meet my price point, and made sure I was very well taken care off. He stayed with me all the way till the dealer closed making sure I was comfortable. From start to finish Adam and his team made it as smooth as possible. The financing department was also an amazing experience working with Mike Lumia. I never had considered Kia, but now I'm a big fan of the brand. Great vehicles at great prices. I highly recommend the brand and Kia of Cerritos. I will definitely come back and do business with them again. I'm a very happy customer! Thank you for a great car buying experience.


Blues man

3.5
Blues man on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went there searching for a car with a simple request. I asked for a car that was not built on a Monday or Friday and then the whole experience became difficult.


John wood

5
charlie2888 on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in with my family after getting info from john over the internet and was happy he was ready for us. Showed us the car we wanted and the right color. Super nice and super cool. Got the right price and great deal. Thanks John for the Optima!!


Yeah Buddy

5
VP on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great staff and customer service provided by Feliziano at Kia Cerritos. He greeted me at enterance and offered assistance immediately. Although, I was uncertain of what I wanted, he was informative about different vehicles on the lot. My credit wasn't great but his manager and him worked out a deal that would work out for my budget. didn't imagine id drive off the lot in a 2016. I'm very glad I took my friend's advise on visiting this dealer. The finance department was exceptional. Thanks guys; especially Mr Soto and collegues for having our best interest at heart.


Review of Kia of Cerritos.

5
Becky Aviles on 02/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr Hassan Chahine finance manager provided personal attencion to me Becky Aviles when purchasing my new kia .Sorento. His customer skills are of the highest level i have encountered ever when buying a new car.(Better than Longo .Toyota) Thank you in advance for thanking him. Sincerely Becky Aviles.


Best place to purchase your car!!!!

5
Nadia.fl on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you're ready to purchase or lease head to Kia of Cerritos and ask to speak with Suyapa!! She was the best guide I could have had on the day of my purchase. She will help you drive off in a new car with security that you got the best deal!!!


Out of this world service!!

5
Jorge Flores on 02/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They did an awesome job helping us out. They sure did go out of their way to get our deal done. Than you Suyapa!!


Great customer service

4.4
Mae on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My daughter and I received great customer service from Mr. Cox. We are very thankful for his expertise in the car salesman business. We had did our homework prior to going to Kia Cerritos, and respect Mr. Cox for his honesty.


The WORST dealership.Don't waste your time!

1
Disappointed on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I read other people reviews & I am shock some are giving 5 stars. At cerritos they changed there price when you go to see the finance person he is so rude & a liar. Big liar he told us it was all include not to worry. Later when I went home & I read my contract I realize he lied they added more than 3,000 in things i DON'T need. When i went back he said it was too late to take it off. He then got up & left me there. When a contract says optional it means optional Don't get tricked like I did. And do some research in how dealership can legally get away in their scrams


Great service!!

5
Angelic on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was assisted by Al when shopping for my car and he was of great help!! Would definitely recommend to people who are shopping for cars.


Excellent experience

5
Cymone Polk on 02/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the beginning to the end of my experience, I was satisfied. Vernon Cox was great help with helping me find the perfect car for my family and I. I'm glad i didn't go anywhere else.


Wonderful experience

5
marcyolivares1 on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to that the whole Kia family but especially to Jesus Marinez, he actually helped me get my car that I really wanted. Thank you Jesus.


Great service!

5
PBS23 on 01/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesman was very helpful and patient. Answered all of our questions. The only thing was the low inventory; I would have liked a different interior color, but that was the only color available. Went in looking for one of their "special offer" vehicles, but those had already been sold. Other than the lack or inventory, service was great.


Rude and condescending sales managers.

1
ttisme on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I recently looked to purchase a new kia from the cerritos dealership. John the saleman was friendly at first but as we continued into the purchase offer we did recieve some rude comments. I did relay to him that we would be purchasing the vehicle in cash and i know dealerships would rather you finance for their benefit so i don't know if the change in attitude was because of this or if he just did not take me seriously. The real problem began when John brought his manager into the deal. From the very beggining Sergio was rude and condescending. I had hoped to get at least a few hundred of the price but was told by Sergio that it was impossible to do. Impossible? I admit i did get excited and a little loud knowing full well that something could have been done and instead of talking to me as a customer he spoke down to me saying "What am i getting excited about, it's only car." as well as some other rude comments. I don't know how Sergio sees a $30k purchase but i see it as a major investment. Needless to say we left the lot, went to car pros kia of .H.B., which i highly recommend, and purchased our new Sorento. And we even paid less than what Sergio said was impossible to do. If you want condescending, rude sales managers go to kia of cerritos.


Kia of Cerritos made buying a Kia online easy

4.7
CLD on 01/14/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Yamil was GREAT! So patient and helpful, just all around easy to work with. Their parts department needs some work but Yamil said he'd work on that. Yamil was not pushy at all and was very helpful online emailing me with answers to my questions. I'd recommend Kia of Cerritos to everyone.


Mike Molles is the best!

5
NP on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Molles the internet sales manager helped us find the perfect certified used Kia. We will definitely be back. We love our Kia! Its safe, has a great warrantee, drives great, and looks great! After a horrible experience at other dealerships in the area, Kia Cerritos was a breath of fresh air! Save yourself the headache and come here first!


Customer Service

5
Wendy on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service and professionalism made it easey to decide on getting my car. Rafael explained everything that I had questions on. it was painless.


Wendy Rojas

5
Wendy Rojas on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great experience. Thans to Rafael Gonzalez he was able to explain every question I had this is my first time getting a KIA and his professionalism and great customer services made very easy.


Pretty Great

3.7
Yara on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They were not thoroughly transparent.... yet still pretty honest. They quoted me a certain price on the Kia Soul... It was about 2k less then all the other places had quoted me. When i got there, I realized it was 2k less because they added the incentive. I didn't take the incentive as I would have to finance through them at a VERY high APR. They tried to sneak in an extended warranty without my knowledge.... Other than that they were very gracious. When I pointed out the warranty, and how I was not told or asked about it, they cut the price in half for me and knocked off few more from the price...


Jesus Marines gets the job done for you . . .

5
David on 01/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jesus Marines, paid attention to to what I wanted in a car. I am glad that he took the time to hear and understand what was important to me and then further met my needs as customer. I often feel that looking for a car is rather a negative experience. Jesus, made it as personally and positive of an experience as possible. I love that he worked with me on all my condition. When I was set and committed to walking out. He made possible to work harder for me and he did. So I stayed and in the end I came out with a beautiful brand new KIA Optima EX to end what was a tough year of 2015. Now 2016 is looking and feeling awesome for me! Thanks again Jesus!


Buying Experience

5
Ron Juanta on 01/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Mohammed was very helpful in getting me acquainted with the new Kia Sorrento 2026. He explained to me all the features from navigation, entertainment, Bluetooth connection, etc. Awesome experience. Can't wait to have my first ,3000 miles oil change so I can thank this guys again.


Excellent Service

5
Celina on 01/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went in and got myself my first Car! Thank you Adrian for all your help! you rock! I'm so happy with my new car and it was all thanks to you! Adrian provided Excellent Service. He helped me out so much! He made sure we were satisfied with everything and he would do his best to get us what we wanted. I'm so Thankful and still excited:). I also like to say Thank you to John for helping me finish up with the paper work and giving us advice on life! I Appreciate Both your help. You both are Amazing!!! :)


Great Salesperson!

3.3
Happy Customer GS on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I arrived for my appointment with salesperson Hans Fritz at 11:00am, and I got every answer I needed to make a decision. I settled on a lease, and Fritz helped me by going back and forth with management until I received a payment amount and terms that satisfied mt needs and allowed me to drive out of the lot with a 2016 Soul at 4:30pm. During the entire time, Fritz gave me 100% and even passed potential customers to other sales people so that he could serve me better. I am a very satisfied customer!


Great experience!!

5
Didi2qt on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Coming in my fiance and I were welcomed and attended right away. Our Salesman was very friendly and worked with us throughout our 3-4 hour negotiation. His attitude never changed he stayed friendly and professional throughout the whole process. Needless to say we walked out with the car we wanted and completely satisfied with our service and deal we got!


Awsome Dealership and salesperson

5
cbchubatgmail on 12/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cerritos Kai best in the business never bought. So fast everything finished test drive and all finance contracts everyt hi ng in less than two hours awsome will send all my friends to your company


Great experience

5
Ksp825 on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Prompt, courteous service from a group of professionals. No hassle, upfront pricing (via the Internet) and great financing as well. We were very satisfied with our purchase.


10 very good service

4.6
Maria on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

the salesman was very polite and professional had a great time their and he took me and my husband on a test drive and their was when he made the sale we are very happy with the Kia Sorrento. Happy Customer


Kia of Cerritos

5
Saghi1373 on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This particular kia location has many cars to offer, and has a very friendly environment. I got a good deal, and was happy with my lease. Especially Kayvan was soooo helpful in the process. He was so clear in describing my options, and made my experience with kia, a very good one.


My new car experience 2015

5
Jeannette car lover on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very polite and professional staff. Judy Lorenzo is an awesome sales person and I would absolutely buy my all my future cars from her.


It was amazin, these guys are wonderful,

5
Estrella on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

For the first time in my life I had a very pleasant experience, with a Car dealership I didn't feel the pressure like other dealers, they were very patience with me. They are very Professional definitely will recommended them.


Very good

4.8
Newkiaowner on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales guys good very easy to talk to. Very helpfull. Finance managers need fight harder with banks for better rates with those who don't the high credit scores.


Great service

5
Diane on 12/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Judy was amazing!! She was quick to reply to my inquiry on a vehicle. I never felt pressured and she was looking out for our best interest. I really hate the process of buying a new car , but Kia of Cerritos made it very easy and pressure free . Once again thank you July !!


best experience ever

5
Michael Laxton on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Rafael Gonzalez was an amazing sales rep he works with me from beginning to end to get the best deal I could get you made this entire process and all steps seamless I absolutely would recommend Kia of Cerritos But above all I would absolutely recommend Rafael Gonzalez


KIA at cerritos is the best!

5
Antonio on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The whole team at KIA of cerritos was awasome! From Sales to managers. Customer Service exceeded my expectations.


Hassle Free experience

5
Happy Pat 62 on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I made an inquiry on line regarding a Kia Sorento until I took delivery of my new car the team of professionals at Kia of Cerritos treated me with respect and tried hard to get me into my perfect vehicle. Total time from when I said YES to the deal, to when I was driving home in my 2016 Sorento was less than 2 hours. They gave me a fair amount for my trade in and worked with me to find the right payment plan. Also... Very pleasant... No attempt to sell me additional features during the paperwork signing process. They really met all my expectations.


Super helpful service

5
Kevviii on 11/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my car in for a regular oil change and the guy who helped me was named Tony Perry. He was so nice & so helpful & really made my experience an easy and quick one!


car purchase

5
Tiwianna on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Business will recommend to anyone who's ready to purchase a car


Not 100% satisfied with the customer service

0
Cervantes family on 11/12/2015

We weren't impressed with the friendliness and didn't seem a knowledged by anyone else during the transaction. The lobby was full of employees but it seemed cold and distant. Walked out with a car but didn't seemed happy with the rush process at the end. Try going to another Kia maybe they will be better


Amazing Customer Experience!!!!!

5
Carolyn Alvarado on 11/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience was such and amazing experience, I could not be more happier with the process and the overall experience! Moussa & John went above and beyond to make sure we I recived the best deal. Thank you again for being so helpful and giving me an opportunity to own my very first vehicle!


Best Experience EVER!!!!

5
Carolyn2 on 11/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Moussa & John provided the absolute best customer experience ever! I couldn't be more happier with my purchase and overall experience! They both went above and beyond for me and I can't thank them enough


Great Service

4.7
Jade Lopez-Tiana on 11/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Miguel was great! I came in with my parents with hopes of buying my first car. I had in mind what I wanted before going in. Miguel was very attentive and listened to every question I had. I knew what color I wanted so he went in to check if they had it in stock and to my luck they did. A few minutes into the test drive was enough for me to know I was set on that car. He was very straight forward when it came to the financing aspect which I appreciated. He broke down the numbers and what it'd look like realistically and advised me on the different options that I had. At the end of the day I left very happy and satisfied with the service I received there at Kia of Cerritos. Paulo explained the breakdown of my contract and was beyond helpful and nice as well. I signed my paperwork and finalized my purchase. I am beyond happy with my 2015 Kia Optima and blessed to have had such a great experience as a first time buyer... The gong you get to hit when you make a purchase was a really cool and funny idea. It made it feel even more exciting/ realistic that I bought a car.


Great service and wonderful people!

5
Ronald C Harmon on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best buying experience ever. "Sue" was the best sales person anyone could hope for. Great place to buy a car and great cars to choose from. This was my second car from KIA OF Cerritos. My wife is happy and we all know that a happy wife is a happy life.


Excellent customer care

5
driverdkp on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My parents John and Nancy Stuesser elderly seniors just leased a Sadona from kia of cerritoes. Maria Ayala did an exellent job making sure my parents were happy and well taken care of. She made sure my mom went home with a big smile in her 2016 sadona. Thank you Maria. Exellentj job.


the best experience ever

5
sicaria1986 on 10/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I highly recommend SUYAPA ..this is my first time buying a car and the only thing i can say she is the best she makes me and my family feel like home and help me get the car i wanted with the best price and monthly payment if u need a good price and the best customer service just go to kia of cerritos and ask for her I come here with a question and I'm leaving with a new car this is the best experience ever thank you SUYAPA....


Exeptional!!

5
Bertha on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Suyapa was my sales rep She is an outstanding customer service, and will definetly work hard to help you get a car with a budget that works for you. I was able to purchase 3 cars and have definitly refered others. I give kia of cerritos a 10+.


excellent service

5
doug on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

really great service from Mercedes!fast, friendly, and charming ;)she helped find just what i wanted with out hovering over me like most other dealers


great customer service especially mercedez :)

4.8
musicbassh on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

She was alot of help and made my experience more fulfilling :) she gave me a few options that was within my budget and the fact that shes beautiful deffinitely helped. Lol


Internet buying

5
Big Mike on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hans Fritz internet sales manager is great.saw the car on the internet emailed .he got right back.helped me with my tuff credit a nd I bought the car .Carl in service went over the car with me no b.s. honest guy.had a great experience if looking for a car call Hans do yourself a favor.


excellent customer service

4.8
michelle18 on 10/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service! Joshua Guzman is an excellent sales man. Very polite and extremely helpful! Third time is a charm! Great price on cars. I highly recommend them to others!


Great experience

5
Sandyg84 on 10/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall great experience this is my first time buying a new car I enjoyed the atmosphere nice people friendly made me feel very welcomed and my family loves our new car


Great experience

4.8
Cynthiarj on 10/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As being a first time buyer I'm glad I stopped by Kia of Cerritos I was able to bring back home with me an Kia Optima 2015 white/pearl . I was pleased with my salesman Joshua Guzman I really recommend stopping by at Cerritos and asking for Joshua Guzman one of a kind rate him one to ten defently a TEN! he gave me a great service, very patient, answer all my questions walked around showed me different models... Very helpful ???? will I be shopping at Kia sometime in the future absolutely :)


Kevyan is the best

4.8
Owner of 2kias, sochi on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I appreciate all that Kevyan did in order for me to purchase a new car and have my monthly payments be lower then my last car. He was very courteous and attentive. I sincerely recommend him to anyone as well as my friends and family.


Optimal sales experience

5
Mrs_Causey on 10/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We came in with a truecar.com estimate and they honored it. I had my eye on a brand new Kia Optima with a back-up camera and I got it. Hunter Thornquist was direct and straightforward. He made sure I saw what was available and worked with the finance department to make sure we got the deal we needed. John Raphael explained all the options and made sure we were done signing docs quickly because it was so late in the evening by the time we got everything decided.


If you're looking to use a truecar certificate see Hunter

5
1god4me2 on 10/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got the car I wanted for the price I wanted with the financing I wanted. I bought a 2015 Kia Optima LX in pearl white with beige interior and I got the convenience plus package and my payment is under $250. a month.


kudo's and much thanks!!!!

4.8
newonwer.tom on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

sales person, highly motivated, kind, considerate, informant, courteous, assertive, shows a lot of incentive to customer's satisfaction! very respectful and a true delight!!!!! thankyou!


Best Experience Ever!

5
Soraida98 on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kia of Cerritos has a good atmosphere, they made me feel like home.. my salesman was one of a kind... thank you Ulisses Rodriguez your the best!!


Simply the best

5
Denee2682 on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This has been the best car buying experience I've ever had. My salesman, Shawn James was exceptional. He is knowledgeable about the Kia line of products as a whole. He has the patiences of a saint and makes what can be a stressful experience fun. He explains all your options but isn't pushy. The finance guys and management are great. Everyone in the facility is very politely and the service was amazing. If you need a new car go see Shawn and the folks at Kia Of Cerritos


I'm so happy!!!!!!!!!!!

5
Linda Real on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hans Fritz, our Internet sales person, listened to what we wanted. He called us to let us know he had something he thought we would like. He nailed it and we are very happy with our purchase.


Bad credit? Kia of Cerritos helped me

5
Samuel Rios on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently puchased a used car from the Kia of Cerritos...honestly with my credit the way it is, I though that there was really no way I would be approved to get a great and reliable car. But Mike Molles along with the great Special Finance team at Kia of Cerritos made it possible for me. I'm very happy with my car and very happy with the overall purchase experience here. Thanks Mike!


kia of cerritos

4.6
franco3456 on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

buy my car at kia of Cerritos was the best choice I could do in my life. I want to thank Ulisses Rodriguez for helping me with my new kia optima, the treatment was very professional, he is a really cool guy. If you are looking to buy a new car, I totally recommend kia of cerritos. I feel very comfortable and happy with my new car.


Sales

5
Pedro.96 on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

He is very positive guy, who is very persuasive. He is very funny and respectful, and to me he looks like a hard worker. He knows what he selling and very aware on what he says.


Super excited

5
Lorayneloveskia on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Adrian, was very professional and understood My needs.The best buying car experience It was worth the 1 hour drive ..I'll be back with my next purchaseThank you!


Funny business

1
GregS on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

From 5 stars to 1 star in an hour. Wife went to Kia of Cerritos to have batteries replaced in remotes and the parts department pulled out a meter to test signal. The parts person declared one remote was dead and needing replacement at $200 + $75 for programming. Parts person also advised battery good in 2nd remote when it was dead. Went to CVS and bought 2 batteries for $8 (dealer was $9 apiece). YouTube video showed to open remotes and pull up contacts to ensure good contact to battery. Both remotes work perfectly. I sent 2 emails to Kia asking for an explanation and received 3 responses back from salesman wanting to sell me a new car. I am left with the impression that this is some type of scam and a part of the business model at Kia of Cerritos. I have been a model customer with purchase and service for 4 years and apparently my loyalty counts for nothing. Nothing to gain here writing this, just an fyi to future buyers, My opinion is If they will scam you in one area they will scam you in all areas.


Kia of Cerritos

5
Zach Young on 09/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Met with a salesman and experienced no typical dealership antics. He was straight to the point, straight up about costs. He was also willing to work with us on prices to the best of his abilities. Took about an hour & a half until I was driving away in my new car.


Thank you to the Internet Department

5
John Duma on 09/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Adam was so great and patient, I will buy my next car from him. Just terrific service and the price was great. I got an invitation from the Internet Department and I called and Adam answered all my questions and I came in and bought that same day. Easy to deal with. I'm just shocked that I didn't do this before. Going through Internet Department was a great choice from my part. Thank you Adam and Kia of Cerritos Internet Department.


Superb Deal.

5
Rudy Sandoval on 09/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called and spoke with Moses. He was able to find us the Optima that we were looking for. We have been shopping at a Nissan dealer, but the Kia came in about $12,000 less. With the same options features. The warranty is even better than what's Nissan was offering. He was such a great person to work with. We felt comfortable with him and he managed to work with us and our budget. We definitely would come back here again for another car and work with Moses


Professional and Prompt

4.8
Mindy 6XKIAOWNER on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was refreshing to go in tell the Sales Representative what I wanted and have him actually deliver everything I asked for. He was polite attentive and made sure I was comfortable, while assuring all transaction's were completed in a timely manner.


Absolutely Perfect

5
mindykiax6 on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have no complaints. I went in I told them exactly what I wanted, and they delivered it. I was in and out within 3 hours and wasn't asked to compromise one time..... Thank you


Adam works hard for you

5
Nenalena on 09/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Adam at Kia Cerritos rocks! Very friendly, worked with us from the beginning and worked hard to make sure a deal happened for us that would be feasible for us financially. It was so busy on Saturday(9/5) but he was a man on a mission. I never once observed Adam ever sitting down, he was all over the place asking questions and trying to get our paperwork pushed through faster. I appreciate & respect someone with such drive and commitment, that behavior speaks volumes about a person.


I Got Soul!

5
Priscilla on 08/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to this dealership based off an ad I had received in the mail. I had been tossing around the idea of buying a Kia Soul for sometime and figured this was my sign to just do it. I called them up, gave my info over the phone and went in that afternoon. Both Luis and Johnny were amazing. I'm not the type out person to dance around facts and I never felt any type if upsell from these guys. My test drive I made sorry because I already knew it was the car for me. The ONLY reason they got a five start across the board is because these reasons don't go to eleven. The facility was nice, the dealership employees were on top of everything, and treated me with the most respect. I never felt talked down to or belittled. Personally, my credit score isn't the best, but with a down payment and hard work on their part, I Got myself a SOUL! :-) thanks guys.


Scammers, never trust!

1
Erin_ on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Please be aware of what you sign it. I went this dealership with Truecar.com certification of $15,030 for Kia Soul. and guess what? end of $26,000 OTD price. The best part was when I ask them to bring the breakdown price list, they REFUSED it. the only thing they shown to me was piece of paper with $285 Monthly payment. even though I put $8000 for down payment. so let's do the math, $285 * 66 months = 18,810 and plus my down payment $8,000 = 26,810 this dealership is total scammers.


Shisty Snakes

1
Karma on 08/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They pulled the bait and switch on me. After hours of negotiations they went ahead and changed the paperwork (unbeknownst to me until the next morning) to something we hadn't agreed upon. I was told by Herbie the General Manager "I'm sure your an intelligent adult and knew what you were signing". I cancelled all of the EXTRA policies and it took them FOUR months to credit back the $2500. Guess what they'll be getting their car back real soon. I don't care if it dings my credit. They shouldn't treat people the way they treated me. Karma


don't want to sell, especially EV cars

1
Stanley68 on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I just experienced the level 0 of customer service.No response to e-mails and phone callsSales person inviting you to shop at other dealershipsAnd last but not least, the following comment " can't order the soul eve that you'd like. Kia would not let me order cars"The team gave me the feeling that they had received orders not to sale et cars. Couldn't believe it but witnessed it.Good luck!


Bad customer service!

2.5
Myanez on 07/07/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0

After dropping off my car for service at 8 a.m., I was asked to be shuttled to the Cerritos Mall with my 85 year old (in wheelchair) to wait out the service. I was called at 10 a.m. to say that my car was ready and I asked for a shuttle to pick us up. I waited... and I waited ... and I waited for the shuttle. After a long delay, I called Kia and was told the shuttle bus was not available... so why didn't someone at Kia (especially the service guy Aldo) call me to tell me this and make other arrangements! The girl at Kia instructed me and my mother to go to the Sears side and wait for the shuttle bus that services the entire dealership to come by and bring us back to Kia. After waiting another 20 minutes, I finally see the shuttle bus when I decided to walk part way back to the food court side and waved the shuttle down (who was returning back to the dealerships). I explained at I left my mother at Sears and was told to wait there by Kia. He informed me that "the shuttle buses all go to the food court" only! Why did the girl tell me to go to Sears!! After arriving back to Kia, I managed to get my mother out of the shuttle and attempted to open the double doors of the service dept. and push the wheelchair through in front of several men who would not offer their service of even helping out by opening the doors for me. Fortunately, one such individual finally did! After paying for the services, I found the guy who handled my order (Aldo) and asked why he did not send for a shuttle bus or at least call me to tell me about the delay or the fact that the girl sent me to Sears to wait. He had no explanation other than a very weak "sorry"! The lesson learned is that they take your car and money and forget about your comfort and/or existence as a returning customer....Oh... one more thing ladies, they don't open doors regardless if you have a 85 year wheelchair bound mother or not!


horrible service

1.6
diaz on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

It was a horrible experience > I would not recommend this place to anyone . even felt like a hostage at one point . I do love the car but try another dealer .


Don't waste your time at this place trust me!

1
Fernando J on 05/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Here's my honest review of this place. First of all, I'm not one to complain but when someone does me wrong more than once then something must be said. I inquired about a pre-owned hybrid that was listed and got calls from 4 different people including the manager (Dustin) saying to come on down and check out the car. So right after I got off work after a long day, I sat in traffic for over an hour just to be told that the car is still locked up in the shop and wont be ready for another few days. That's strike one. So a week later they called me back saying the car is now ready and I should come on down to test drive it. This was 3:00pm so I drove down as soon as I got off work and got there by 6:30pm. I was there for 2 minutes and the sales guy (Alex) tells me it just sold. That's strike 2. I just stared at him and walked out without saying a word. Now the part that disturbs me is that there were all these sales people watching this go down and not one of them offered to show me another car or even offer a sincere apology for wasting my time. I'm sure there were plenty other happy customers that bought cars from here but I'm just speaking from my personal experience and it was horrible to say the least. No I would not recommend this place to my friends and family nor will I even recommend them to my worst enemies. Yea it was that bad so take my word for it along with all the other bad reviews that this place had gotten and try another dealer elsewhere. I hope this helps save any future buyers time and energy....and gas if you drove an hour like I did.


Never go here!!!!!!

1
Paul smith on 02/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They added extra "Optional" features when I was doing paperwork...They refused to remove then even though they were "optional". I asked twice to have them removed.


Horrible Service

1
summer.walters.37 on 11/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought my car 2 yrs ago. A 2012 Kia Forte Koup. It has 63k miles on it. Yes its over the 60k mile warranty. However, I have had to replace both Brake lights 4 times on EACH side and now the middle brake light on the back windshield. This last time of trying to replace the brake light bulb on the driver's side it still wouldn't work. Well we looked where the bulb goes and its all burnt. Called Kia of Cerritos right away and i was told I would be charged $115 for a diagnosis fee because i'm over the mileage warranty. Eventhough i explained to them all that has gone on.. still didn't matter, also.. I did my research and they're has been plenty of recalls in the past on Kia's for their brake light switches going out. (just not my year....YET). Still service adviser wouldn't budge. She told me to call Kia. Well now my middle brake light goes out that's on the windshield, so I only have ONE brake light now. By this time I have called Kia and spoken to them...They're going to call Kia of Cerritos and see what they can do. It's been a couple days and I'm waiting for a c/b. Now changing my middle brake light.. we pull the bulb out and the plastic is completely MELTED around this bulb and it's all black. The light bulb has even expanded so much from the heat,. We changed the light... next day hear from Kia (Carla)(manufacture) I'm told that Kia of Cerritos will not do a one time goodwill and cover this diagnosis fee. I explained to her how the night before my other light went out and the plastic was burnt all around and that could be a fire hazard or dangerous. She still said she couldn't help. I asked for a Manager left her (Bonnie) a vm. She (Bonnie) called me back within the hour and I explained all of this to her.. and that I have been going back and forth for over a week now and everything... but again NOTHING! This is completely ridiculous! This is NOT NORMAL for this to be happening. I will make sure to let everyone know about this experience and NEVER purchase another KIA again!


POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE AFTER PURCHASE

3
RJR on 11/11/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Purchased a car Friday Oct 31st. Everything went fine considering we had a new salesperson. He did his best. We turned in a used car and put money down on our new car with money coming back to us. The Sales Manager came out and said we would not get the money until Thursday. We said ok. Thursday came and went no check. We called just to fine out if check had been mailed or what on Friday. After our call was transfered around several times with no help we left a message with the Finance Manager on Friday no call back. Called Saturday and was told no one was there to help me on Saturday or Sunday call back on Monday. He gave me two womens names to ask for. Called on Monday said neither women was in left another message no call back. Called Finance Manager again got a hold of him said loan was funded on Thursday he would check to see what happen to our check. No call back. Called him again and said if check was not mailed we would come and pick it up. He said he would get back to us several hours later called and said he had the check like he was doing me a big favor. I told him I have never had such bad customer service from a car dealership and I have bought many cars in my lifetime. He never said he was sorry for the delay just defended his bad customer service. I will not recommend this dealership to anyone. Hopefully the service department has better customer service skills.


Cause I'm Happy :)

4.7
Cause I'm happy on 07/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I actually had a surprisingly good car buying experience, thanks to Milton at Kia of Cerritos, he made me feel as if I were family and he was helping me buy a car instead of trying to sell me a car. If you end up in this dealer, ask for Sales rep (Milton Paniagua) :)


kia soul

1.5
terry on 05/09/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0

why can't I just get a price on line..i don't need to visit every kia dealer in California..you would think it would be simple,,They all want to have you come in..Price matching..what a joke


The experience was painless

5
Jesse on 04/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My credit is not the best maybe medium range but they worked out a deal that would work for our budget. I'm very glad I took my friend's advise on visiting this dealer. Thanks guys; especially Haytham Kardosh for having our best interest at heart. I wish you the best for the future with your wife and kids. Take care


Deception in Several Areas

2.2
LtColumbo on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

This review is a WARNING to those buying a car at Kia of Cerritos. While the overall price I was quoted for my car was very good, they TACKED ON $560 in "dealer add ons" such as "Phantom Footprints" which is a decal stuck on doors, hood and trunk to help identify the parts of your vehicle if it is stolen, and mud flaps. There is NO COST to the dealer for the decals, and on another car I bought elsewhere that had them already "installed", I refused to pay the fee, and the car was not registered with the company. That was fine with me. Oh, the "insurance" is ONLY GOOD FOR FIVE YEARS! They charged $100 over cost for mud flaps! But like I said, the price was ok, I just don't like being FORCED to buy something I don't need or want, AND THAT THEY ARE NOT UPFRONT IN TELLING YOU THIS WHEN YOU ASK FOR A QUOTE. That is a VERY DECEPTIVE way of doing business. And yes, I started to walk out! I asked them to adjust the price to remove "one or the other" from the cost of the car. They had to talk to "the manager." "Moe" is some sort of "manager and he is a jerk. You can tell by the look in his eyes, you aren't going to get anywhere with him. He talks down to you. At some point, someone said, "Are you going to walk over $300?" I should have said, "Are you going to let me walk over $300?" I suggest you TRY THAT!Deciding to go through with the deal, they ran a credit check on me. They were impressed! We talked about taking the Kia $1,000 rebate which means you HAVE to use Kia financing. Kia is offering 0.9% but no rebate. I opted to take the rebate and go with Kia's offer of 2.9% for 60 months.This is where the deal went WAY SOUTH! Alex, another jerk, wrote my purchase contact for 5.9% for 72 months!!! WTF? 5.9% is not even a Kia offer, and especially since my credit is very good! Jerk never pointed this out on the contract...I looked at it and handed it back to him. I said, "This isn't what we agreed on." After some more jerking, he told me that the 2.9% offered by Kia has an ADDITIONAL 1% TACKED ON FOR "DEALER PARTICIPATION" AND THAT GOES TO THE DEALER, not the finance company! It's just one more deceptive thing they did in order to make more money. That makes the loan 3.9%. He said we could still walk out on the deal. Why do they wait until the last minute to tell you this? I again should have said, "Are you going to let me walk over 1%??" I don't believe that additional percent is mandated by Kia Corporate! Also, they charged me a legitimate tire fee on the SPARE TIRE, but there is NO SPARE TIRE on this car! Yeah its only $1.75, but multiply that by the number of cars this high volume dealer sells and it become significant TO THEM! Just another example of how they line their pockets and rip off customers.Finance jerk was not friendly and didn't even push his big "money maker"...the extended warranty contract. BTW, read those (the actual CONTRACT, not just the "sales pamphlet) very carefully! Many newly designed parts such as "electric steering" seem to be missing as being covered. Also, "normal wear and tear" is not covered, only "mechanical breakdown" is covered. Who decides THAT for you? A judgement call at best!! Very vague and ambiguous language for an asking price of $2,000!!My new car was only quickly washed before they gave it to me, with many water spots because they didn't do a good job drying it. No coat of wax. Tires at 42psi "cold" when 33psi is recommended! Some dealers offered a "year of free oil/filter/minor services, one offered "LIFETIME" on those. Kia of Cerritos offered "your first oil change is free." Maybe that's because I got a good deal on the car, they couldn't afford to throw those in? There was a small chip in the paint on one door, so I asked for a small bottle of touch-up paint ($15?). Nope. Came with a full tank of gas though!Just be VERY AWARE of EVERYTHING they do! They are probably typical of most stealerships that deceive to make profit, rather than stand out for being upfront and HONEST. I'm sure if I paid full MSRP PLUS ADD ONS and over $3,000 in "added dealer markup" I would have been treated like a (stupid) king!I hope this helps someone become a smart(er) shopper!!


Nightmare experience!! Stay away!!

1
Brett on 04/20/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I found a vehicle online that I was interested in and called about it. Dealer said he would have to physically check the lot to make sure it was available and call me back. He never did. The next day, I called again. Had a different dealer this time who did call me back and said it was available. So we proceeded to negotiate price and agreed on a number. I told him that my wife and I would be traveling 230 mi from Vegas to get it. I asked if he would hold it for me until I got there. He said he couldn't, but he highly doubted it would sell since it had been on the lot now for weeks. So with that in mind, we start the 4 hour trek. In Barstow, we check in again with him as we get the cashier's check. In the meantime, we'll find out later that they are showing the truck to other potential buyers. The dealer never offers the option of putting down a deposit to secure our buy. He asks us how far out we are and we tell him, and that's it. When we get to the dealership, we meet the dealer, he gives us the key, and tells us to go check out "our" truck. As we're falling in love with the truck, he comes out and tells us that there is another buyer who has just been approved for financing and has purchased the truck. We spoke to the manager, and he basically told us he wouldn't honor the deal that we had started with the dealer that morning. I will never be back to this dealership, never recommend anyone to this dealership, and do everything in my power to drive business away from here. I don't want anyone to go through a similar infuriating process. These dealers have no integrity, and could care less about their customers.


Listed Vehicle SOLD.

1
No Name on 01/15/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

Why can the dealership update their listings DAILY... so people don't waste their time. I researched a vehicle, found it listed here. Called the dealership, went through the pre-approval process with the finance people... and " oh by the way " we sold the truck 2 days ago??? Really... in our internet savvy society?? Boo.


Very very slow service. Started off well and they seem to...

3.4
Mookie384 on 01/13/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Very very slow service. Started off well and they seem to know what they're doing, but they are very slow and they don't let you know whats going on. We were left in the waiting area for over an hour. Very inconvenient.


Internet shopping better than multiple salesmen

4
Mikki K on 08/12/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Internet manager received the make and model I was shopping for. Had more features than I wanted but this is the end of year for that model, so I was lucky to get a new on off the truck. Other dealers wanted to "dealer-trade" but with with model it was a farce. My sales person stated that he would never make a dealer trade for this top end model.


Easy to deal with!

5
Sorrento Jerry on 07/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good deal on 2014 Sorrento SXLimited. Great car and very happy.


No response

2
BJ on 02/26/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Dealer did not respond to internet requests. Several internet requests were made, but no response.


The salesman did his job.

5
Geno , retired 63 year old on 10/21/2012

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Arrived at price over internet for lower price vehicle but, once at dealership, we looked at other models and my wife selected a vehicle that appealed to her. She had test-driven a standard Optima EX but once she drove the turbo SX, she was hooked. The vehicle mimiced the car she had driven for the past 15 years, a Nissan Maxima w/sport package, but with more horsepower and 15 years of technological advancements and more creature comforts. We received a little more for our tradein than I anticipated and left the dealership feeling good about the transaction, a novel experience that seems to be missing in car buying as is voiced in many of the reviews I've read.


Great Experience

5
Hybrid guy on 08/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always go to cars.com for my cars, it beats driving around looking at lots! The car I bought fit my needs and wallet and I already knew that by shopping for the car and mileage I was looking for. I was there for a bit but got out of the dealership with the car I went for in plenty of time.


Dealership Experience

5
Michael on 08/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience was positive--and brief, because I wound up finding the car I wanted at another dealer). I will definitely consider this dealership for purchases in the future; the store looked quite good from my vantage point.


My Experience

5
Shonie T on 08/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a pretty good experience at this dealership. I was dressed bad and was still approached by Mr. Jose Sanchez who did not judge my appearance still treated me with courtesy respect and the mgr Sasha was just as kind and caring. Cool guys and I trusted them and they did not disappoint. I bought a used car :)


I requested information from this dealer to lease a Kia...

1
hbersano on 02/17/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I requested information from this dealer to lease a Kia Soul. I do not want to waste my time going into a dealership and it not working out so I attempted to do this all through email. I received an email right away saying they were working on my request. I responded saying I had a trade in vehicle and what that was and now response. I then received an email back with a quote to purchase it. I responded saying my request was for lease information and no answer back. I received an email asking how my service was with them and I filled it out saying bad and they could have leased a vehicle if they would respond to me AND STILL NO CALL BACK! Some customer service they!


I had a pleasent experience dealing with these guys. They...

4.8
elferno on 01/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a pleasent experience dealing with these guys. They weren't rude or pushy and didn't look at me like I was loitering like ALL of the other car salesmen on the cerritos auto square. They worked with me until we both agreed upon a deal that was satisfactory. Rene and Greg were very friendly and I look foward to doing business with them in the future and would highly recommend this dealer to anyone.


Best experience I ever had when purchasing a car. Michael...

5
Lauramorenol on 01/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best experience I ever had when purchasing a car. Michael is very good at what he does, he made sure he worked hard to give me what I was looking for in a car and financing. Great job. Ill be taking my daughter today to Kia of Cerritos.


Whatever Happened to Customer Service?

1
Car Buyer on 10/26/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Whatever happened to customer service? I thought buying a car was a big deal, especially nowadays when the economy was so bad. One sales person/supervisor/manager by the name of Stephanie at Kia Cerritos, had such a horrible attitude. She behaved like she was doing me the favor of selling me the car versus treating me like a customer. She was so horribly bad that she actually hung up on a phone conversation with me. Why be in a service based industry if you don't like working with people? I spoke with her supervisor about it who said she would address it and get back to me, but no one ever followed up with me. I felt more appreciated buying something at the Dollar Store than here buying a $30,000 car.


Buyer beware! I walked in with an advertisement in hand. ...

1
Rafitoo on 07/08/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Buyer beware! I walked in with an advertisement in hand. I qualified for two of the discounts offered, and when we went to purchase the vehicle, they only wanted to give us one discount - the lesser one. After we went back and forth they agreed to the two discounts, but guess what, all of a sudden here was a "dealer prep fee" of $695. At no time was that fee advertised or included on eth dealers stickers on the vehicle. These folks are not to be trusted. I have bought numerous vehicles in the past off advertisements like the one Kia of Cerritos is using without having any problems. I will never buy a vehicle from them. I have called and filed a complaint with Kia Motors U.S.A., and I am also in the process of filing a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and the California Department of Motor vehicles. DMV monitors dealers and I suggest others do the same.


I went to this dealership with my wife and mother...

1.4
azoob on 04/09/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to this dealership with my wife and mother (potential co-signer if needed) and when we arrived they were pretty cool. As we talked to them about price they began to become irritated. The sales man said they were willing to lower the sticker price until we got in the office with them then he said they cant lower the price at all. We were hesitant but still willing to purchase the vehicle. We dont have great credit, and after they checked our credit the sales man came back in and said you dont qualify (extremely rude) and said so I guess thats it see you guys. I said my mother is willing to co-sign and the guy said no you cant have a co-signer you just have to go somewhere else. We knew because we were talking the price down we upset him because we caught him lying multiple times to us. We went to a dealer ship of beach (nameless) and they totally hooked us up with my mother as a co-signer.


Beware of dealer contract mistakes. Double and Triple...

2.2
cpearson123 on 12/31/2010

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Beware of dealer contract mistakes. Double and Triple check their work. Even when they send a letter that they made a mistake, they ignor you when you ask how they are going to correct the problem. You end up having to chase your own paperwork correction. They completely will ignor you. They will not return your calls and they will not respond to your letters.


$18,995

Mileage: 29951

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic with Sportmati

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 185hp 178ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

$15,995

Mileage: 26421

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 173hp 154ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

$17,495

Mileage: 49343

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Cerritos, CA

Engine Type: I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.