John's Great Cars Inc.

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Buy with Confidence!

5
Mike on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently found myself in the position of needing another vehicle. The first place I stopped was John's Great Cars, my sister had bought a car from them several years ago. I found an excellent car for myself that was only owned by one other person and had low milage. After a few days of looking around I decided I could not get a better deal. Ted worked with me to get my monthly payments into the range I was able to afford. I didn't feel pressured into making a purchase and Matthew was a big help in helping me make my decision. I keep vehicles until they no longer work and I'm sure John's Great Cars will be around when I eventually need another vehicle.


Small dealership big heart

5
Sheila McCartney on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A dealership with a heart and no pressure tactics. They provided a great car at a great price. Shout out to Matt Moyer and Maryland Ted.


Great Car ... Great Experience!

5
Gary Bundy on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Initially attracted to the lot inventory ( the variety, price range and clean appearance ) of the seventy plus vehicles ready-for-delivery at John's Great Cars on Lancaster Ave in Shillington, PA, I stopped in. I was greeted with warmth and courtesy by Jim Saadi, one of the several friendly and knowledgeable sales associates on board. I told Jim that I could see myself in several of the vehicles on the lot. He suggested that I take all of the time I needed. I went home shortly thereafter, but I continued to track the inventory on line through a comprehensive but easy to use web site, complete with free Car Fax access. In a few days, I found the vehicle that I thought was right for me, a BMW, 5 Series with X Drive. Upon my return to the dealship, Jim treated me like an old friend, allowing me to take the car out for a few hours. I validated my sense that the car was right for me, but I also became clear that this was the right dealship as well. The transaction process, inclusive of financing was quick, simple and painless, with the Finance Manager having secured the loan balance at a local bank. Sure, a BMW can make even an old geezer on a fixed income like me look good, but this is a great car from John's Great Cars, and it was a truly great car buying experience.


Great Experience

5
Stacy on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great car buying experience at John's Great Cars. We are very happy with the courteous, no pressure buying experience we had with our salesman Jim. We were treated to lunch at the deli across the street while they did all the paperwork. I am very happy with Jim's customer service before and after the purchase of our new used vehicle. I would recommend the dealership to anyone looking to purchase a used vehicle. They had a large selection of vehicles to choose from.


Great experience, beginning to end

4.8
Laurie on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After some negative experiences with car dealerships in the DC area, we took the recommendation of family members who have been buying cars from John's for 20 years. They were able to test drive some cars for us, and after a couple of phone calls with our salesman, Jim, the deal was done. We didn't even mind renting a car to drive to Reading because we felt so good about the experience. We found a minor issue about a week after purchasing the car that would prevent it from passing DC inspection. John's let us get it repaired locally and took care of it, no questions asked. We will buy all of our future cars from John's!


Buying Another Great Car

5
CJDJ on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We inquired about a car over their website and in less than an hour Grayson called to answer our questions. As it turned out, it was not the vehicle for us, but he suggested another vehicle which we test drove and purchased the same day. It is a perfect match for us. From Grayson's attention to our needs and Jim's attention to our test drive and the finance individuals to the paperwork, it could not have been easier. We were welcomed back warmly and given superb service. It is always a pleasure to go to John's Great Cars, knowing that the quality and service is surpassed by none.


Happy Jeepster

4.7
The Riddles on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

From the first e-mail inquiry to driving our new Jeep home Matt provided excellent customer service. I saw this Jeep online and it was exactly what my wife wanted. We live almost 3 hours away and Matt answered all of my questions via phone and e-mail quickly. We made the trip and all paperwork was ready and after a nice lunch at Chapman's Deli across the street ( I recommend the Rueben ) Matt had everything ready and my wife got to drive her new Jeep home. I would not hesitate to make the trip again to John's Great Cars. If your looking for a quality pre-owned vehicle, stop by and ask for Matt. Tell him George & Debra sent you.


great overall expierence

1
boceanmist on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

This was one of the best experiences I've ever had looking for a car. There is a no pressure feel to the company. They were super helpful in answering all my questions. I didn't end up buying there but I would recommend them to anyone. Actually I already have!! This is the first time I left a car dealer without buying a car and felt bad that I couldn't buy from them. over all excellent experience, If I hadn't decided to purchase a new car I would definitely continued my search with them. Thanks for restoring my faith in customer service !


Good Dealer Ship

5
Pat on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought a used 2015 Jeep, and I am really very pleased with my vehicle. Matt was so polite, easy to talk to, and answered all of the questions. He did not pressure me in any way, and was very patient with me until I made my choice. Everyone there were so very nice and easy to deal with.I was very nervous and uncomfortable, but everyone went out of their way and made me feel better. They even bought something to eat while I waited for the paper work. If you are looking for a vehicle I would recommend going to John's Great Cars before you go any where else.


Great Experience!

5
Caitlin on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience purchasing a car from John's Great Cars. Matt was my salesman and he was very helpful without being pushy at all. I was able to test drive the cars I wanted before making my decision. Then he turned me over to Ted, who took care of the financing side of it. Everything was quick and painless and I had the keys to my new car within two hours. They even offered to buy lunch for me at the deli across the street.I would highly recommend John's Great Cars to anyone who is looking for a good used car buying experience. It was truly a good experience from beginning to end! Thanks again to Matt,Ted, and everyone for all your help!


Greywolf6919

4.8
John snyder on 07/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like shopping at John's Great cars The sales people are very friendly price range of a reasonable service


Excellent service!

4.3
Alex W. on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They'll go out of their way for you. Jim, the salesman, was extremely helpful & they bought me lunch. Buying a used car was a great experience at this dealer!


Best car buying experience

5
Tom on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went in looking for a late model car with low miles. Matt came out to help me and pointed me in the direction of a few vehicles. He allowed me to test drive everything I wanted too. I made a decision and we went inside to see about financing. Dan arranged financing for me that was within my budget. I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I know where I'll be going when my daughter starts looking for a car. Thanks to Matt and Dan for making it so easy to drive away with the car I wanted.


Bad credit? Clean it up with John's Great cars!

5
Kdejoie on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman was the most amazing person every. He asked questions on what I wanted in a car gathered that information and surprised me with everything I wanted. I though my credit would stop me from even walking in the door, but the Team at John`s Great Cars welcomed me and my heavey load ( credit). I was not forced to buy anything and was allowed to test drive as many cars as I liked. Thank to my top sales man Harry and team!


Great service

5
LR on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My mother was interested in buying a new car, and after looking around on cars.com we found a beautiful Ford Fusion on this dealership. We were greeted by courteous people who offered us refreshments the very moment we walked in. After that we got down to business and we were being helped by Jim, who was really thorough and clear about the process and made us laugh at every possible moment with his humor (Even offered us lunch!). He called us the next day and said my mother was approved. She was really ecstatic and we drove off the lot with a new car. Would highly recommend this dealership again!


My first Kia

4.5
Millie on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience at John`s Great Cars was friendly and honest. Harry helped me get the vehicle I wanted. Plus he took my old truck in as a trade. The customer service is great. I'm glad I choose John's Great Cars. I would definitely recommend John's Great Cars!!


Great service

0
Brandon Ambrose on 05/07/2016

Great service, quick and very friendly. Makes us want to come back here for our next car. Great car buying experience. Matthew Moyer is very friendly and knows what he's talking about. Wants to do what's best for the customer.


5 stars!

5
Allison on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Harry was very helpful and made the whole process comfortable and easy. The whole staff helped me through every step and acted like a friend to me. I definitely recommend.


Great Dealership, Outstanding Customer Service

5
Robert on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Though I live in Maryland I found the car I was looking for at John's. The staff there was terrific! There was no pressure. They let you look over the car by yourself and test it out though they are there for any questions. Jim and the rest of the staff went out of their way to make sure everything went great. We also received at no charge a very good warranty. I had done research on the price of the car and found their price to be right on the money (no pun intended). They overall experience was excellent. It was just what I was hoping for in a car buying experience. I highly recommend John's, they do have great cars!


Purchasing my 2015 elantra

5
Karen on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Harry was so friendly and helpful. l cannot say enough good things of my experience here. I would never go anywhere else for a new car.


Great experience!!!!!!

5
MARCUS W on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Matt was a great salesmen.extremely pleasant and very professional. He took the time to build a relationship and not acquire a customer. I will recommend Matt and John's Great Cars to others I know.


My 2009 Chevy Malibu

5
Bruce ebright on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Johns great cars best place to buy a vehicle n Matt n Jim our the best salesmen I have ever bought a car from they were both so courteous n took the time to not only have me stop by but they told me come on down we will work something out for you n guaranteed me to walked away happy n I did not only did they show me a car but several n never pressured me for a decision I was back n forth on phone with wife n they told me to take my time n when I was ready just let them know inquired about a car on phone with Matt n it was sold night before n Matt knew u was not happy so he said listen stop by we will work something out for you n I did n was a very good choice Matt n Jim took care of me n I got the car I wanted n they were so glad me n my wife left there VERY HAPPY N I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND EVERYONE LOOKING FOR A QAULITY USED CAR TO GO TO JOHNS GREAT CARS SHILLINGTON PA AND GO TO MATT OR JIM THE TWO MIST COURTEOUS N RESPECTFUL BEST SALESMEN IN THE CAR BYSINESS THANKS MATT N JIM FOR ALL U HAVE DONE FOR ME N MY WIFE THANKS SO MUCH HAPPY CAR BUYER FROM LOWER ALSACE TOWNSHIP READING PA


My first car

5
GermainQ on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The guys over at John's Great Car did an amazing job handling my car buying experience. Since this is my first time financing a car, Grayson and Harry did an fantastic job explaining the ins and outs of what to expect. With their knowledge and teamwork, my experience was phenomenal! I would recommend John's Great Cars for anyone who's looking for affordability and a team they can count on. Thank you guys for your hard work.


Blue Moon

5
Blue Moon on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Very friendly service . Will definitely be back again.


My 2013 Edge

5
Coral on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with the fast friendly service that I received today. Came in looking for something specific and they were able to deliver. Harry was fantastic! I would absolutely come here again.


Wonderful experience

5
Teresa Baldwin on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a car was a terrifying experience... until I walked through the doors of John's Great Cars. The service was excellent, and Matt Moyer worked really hard to get me into a, pardon the expression, really great car. This buying experience has eased my anxiety about making such a big purchase. The warranty they offered is excellent, and the cars are top quality. I will definitely come here for my next vehicle, too.


Smooth Purchase

5
Ed Bob on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased car after looking around and could not find a better deal or better reviews of the workers. Workers proved worthy of the reviews and the sale went smoothly.


My new Journey

5
Kasey on 03/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful service and an awesome buying experience!! Grayson was super friendly and made me feel right at home! Definitely recommending friends and family to check this place out!!!


My new Liberty

5
Stolz on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent, attentive service from Ted and Grayson. Highly recommended!


Great Used Car!

5
John on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome used car with a new tires and new break pads, oil, and gas that used car Carfax!


Paul Smith

5
Paul Smith on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I have bought several cars over the years. When we moved to Pennsylvania over 25 years ago and needed a very cheap car at the time, we were treated like one who was purchasing the best car on the lot. They gave honest and fair assessments of the vehicles we bought and what we traded in. Almost a year ago we bought a 2010 Nissan Altima coupe to be used as my personal transportation. Still runs great and for me it is a pride of ownership. I would highly recommend John's Great Cars, even though I can't type this review "up side down," like their sign. Congrats. John & staff of a great award of best used car dealership in Reading. It's desired. Paul Smith


My jetta

4.7
Brittany Herb on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Everyone here at John's Great Cars did such a great job at helping me drive home my Jetta in only a short amount of time. Definitely the best place to come buy a car!


great experience for the second time

5
Michelle&Mike on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought my second car from John's Great cars. Jim was our salesman. He was knowledgable and friendly. All promises were kept and we were dealt with fairly and honestly. They don't use typical car salesman double talk. We looked at other dealers but returned to John's. I will absolutely use them again the next time we need a car. Fair deals with honesty and integrity.


Exactly what I wanted

5
Doc Vecchio on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

What a GREAT experience shopping for cars at Johns Great Cars. First class and very professional during the whole process. They are not pressuring at all and are willing to help in anyway. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.


My new accent

5
Jarred on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A great place to get a car even with bad credit, that built my credit from the first car I bought there. My credit score wasnt the best, and the friendly Grayson put me in a 2015 accent HB with only $200 down!


My experience with John's Great Cars

5
Ginny on 02/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased many cars from many different dealers and I must say that none compare to my experience at John's Great Cars. I they are courteous and very responsive. Matt is very professional and was always quick to answer my questions. The finance team explained everything in detail, very thorough. Very family oriented so always felt like home. I highly recommend John's Great Cars for your next vehicle purchase.


Super friendly!

5
Alyssa on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were really nice. They worked with me to get the car I wanted , and walked me through my first buy. Matthew and Dan were great!


Excellent dealership!

5
O. Martinez on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

These guys are great. I went in having my own financing but when it came down to making the deal my bank wanted more money down. If it wasn't for Johns great list of financing companies I wouldn't have bought the car I wanted. They made it happen and the 2013 Nissan quest was a great quality van with all the bells and whistles my wife wanted. But just in case I also added the extended warranty at a great price, now I have peace of mind till I hit 100,000 miles. Thanks guys I be sure to recommend all my friends to u, keep up the good work.


My new van

5
Dalton on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice friendly staff, they give wonderful service. Would recommend to anyone looking to buy a car.


Great service, highly impressed!!!

5
JacobVW2014 on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just financed my first car and everything went so smoothly. The experience was great. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Highly recommend making your next purchase from John's Great Cars!!!


Thanks

4.7
Valarie Herron on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

James, we just wanted to thank you for all of your advice and direction. You made us feel like family the minute we walked in the door.


Great everything!!

5
Rojas on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

By far, the best customer service. Jim had all the answers to my questions, and made this a smooth process. Beyond grateful to have found this place. Thanks Jim!!


My journey!

5
Trish B. on 02/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Grayson was awesome! So was Dan! Everything went smooth. Everybody was super nice! I liked that there was an area for the kids to keep them occupied. I would recommend to everybody! Thanks guys!!


Awesome Service!!!

5
Tjohnson on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in nervous that I wasn't going to be approved and Jim went above and beyond to help me get a car!! He didn't take advantage of me and show me the expensive vehicles, he showed me cars that were in my price range and that I could accord!! Truly amazing service. They also have a nice little set up for the kids I will definitely be back !!


Jenn's optima

5
Justjenn on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great dealership!!!! Will highly recommend!!! Definitely will buy from again! Thanks Matt Moyer!


My 2016 Jeep Cherokee Experience

5
Cassandra on 01/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim was extremely helpful with the process and questions concerning my new jeep and was very helpful with finding me finance opportunities. Also, thoroughly advised me on purchasing an extra warranty. I advise anyone to call and ask for Jim to help you have a great experience as well.


My New Spark

4.8
EJB on 01/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Grayson and Harry both made this process easy for me. This was my first time buying a car and I felt really welcomed and I felt like they cared. I wasn't cooerced into one right away. Not to mention the relaxed atmosphere. If you ever need a car come here


Fiat 500 fantastic

5
Kim & Eddie on 01/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

What an awesome experience! Jim was kind, patient, and willing to meet our needs. We drove an hour and a half just to do business with this dealership; it was well worth the trip. We were in and out in no time and everyone was helpful and made our used car buying experience fantastic.


Great experience

5
Elizabeth Duran on 01/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a nice experience, great service and friendly people, great place to get a new or used car,left with a used car today. want to thank Jim for He's help!!!


2004 Lexus yay!

4.3
Bill & Dar on 01/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Jim was a great help in making the process of buying our car smooth and worry free. We shopped around for over a month and came back here for our purchase. I recommend all buyers at least stop by and check John's out.


Purchasing a car for my daughter

4.7
Softballmom on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The buying process was easy. Sales and finance people were helpful and friendly. We had a good experience and would recommend John's to friends.


My first optima

4.7
PaulaJayN on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very easy process. Came in for what I wanted and they made it happen with a efficient price.


We are in love with our 2015 Jeep Cherokee Lat.!

5
Liz on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased vehicles from traditional dealerships in the past; never again! John's Great Cars was fantastic. There was never any pressure or "typical car buying experiences." They were professional, prompt, responsive, and great at communicating with us throughout the process. Our contact was and is Jim - he was amazing. Can't thank him, and everyone there enough for everything. We picked up the Jeep Cherokee Latitude on December 26 - and are just thrilled! We get compliments everywhere we go. Thanks Johns Great Cars!


My 2007 Toyota highlander

5
Galen on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at John's Great Cars was very positive. A clean and professional organization. I would recommend them.


My daughter's first car!

5
Tina and Aleigha Manderbach on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you, Jim, for taking such good care of us as we invested in my daughter's first car today! We are returning customers of John's Great Cars as my older daughter also purchased here. I highly recommend this experience.


Purchasing used Subaru

5
Subaru1 on 12/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall great experience. The prices were fair and the staff was both friendly and helpful.


We had a wondeful experience at John's Great Cars!

5
Danita and Francisco Cintron on 12/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff is so courteous and welcoming. The process of buying our Rav 4 was handled very efficiently. Jim was friendly and very helpful in making sure our safety and best interests were met. This is the second car we have purchased at John's Great Cars and would highly recommend them to family and friends.


7th time is a charm!

5
Deb k on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All questions answered no pressure listened to my needs. Other salesmen at other companies did not focus on me the buyer. Will definitely refer others ! Matthew was very thorough and patient.


2009 Ford Edge

5
Bill on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast and friendly. Great selection, very knowledgeable and no pressure to buy. Jim was courteous and helpful. I will be purchasing from here again!


Awesome place

5
Aaron Lopez on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Mathew Moyer and he helped get me into a really nice car after my accident. Definitely would recommend John's Great Cars to my friends.


Great first time experience

5
BAMOS on 12/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came to John's Great Cars to check out a used car, expecting to have to fight for a deal. The staff at John's were not aggressive, and very helpful. Jim made my first car buying experience very comfortable, and I drove that car off the lot that day. I would recommend this family operated business to anyone. Thanks Guys!


Best Car Buying Experience Ever!

5
Chantell on 12/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am one to always read reviews.....but never write one. This place deserves it! This has been my best car buying experience ever! First, they were willing to talk with me via email....alot of dealers want phone or face time, not having good credit I didn't want to waste their time and more importantly not waste mine! They were amazing! We emailed back and forth...made an appointment.....I went....and was in and out in one hour and 55 minutes! Knew what we eanted...but browsed....did test drive...Trade in...paperwork/transfer and done in under 2 hours! And the entire environment was friendly and super relaxed. I will definately return for my next vehicle! Thanks guys!


Bought a very nice VW jetta

5
Lucy on 12/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just went through some financial trouble and the sales representatives were all very helpful with figuring everything out and finding me a car that I'm happy with. Very appreciative! Matt and Joe were great. Loved the no pressure sales.


Great service

4.5
Karen on 12/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very personable to work with friendly staff and fair price. Second car purchased with this company


Wonderful services!

5
Yolanda on 12/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John's Great Cars was recommended to me through a friend and family. As soon as I got on the phone with a sales person, I knew this was going to be a great experience. When I went into the dealership, the energy was warm and welcoming. Matt and Ted did everything in their power to help me pick out the right car for me! I do recommend this company to everyone.


New car

5
Czr5206 on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very hospitable and friendly.make car buying as stress free as possible


Extremely satisfied

4.7
Ely Bello on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchasing a 2011 Chevy Cruze and couldn't be happier! They provided me with an extended warranty and were super friendly the entire time. The salesmen were not your typical pushy car dealers that you get at most dealerships. They had a great selection and I am grateful that they made this whole process a lot easier for me. Would definitely come here again


3 Time Buyer! Love it here!

5
Gonzalez on 11/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

3 time purchasing from John's , its truly great wouldn't go anywhere else for a car. Definitely for first time buyers or anybody just wanting something new , Jim was great help and so is the rest of the staff :)


Great experience!

5
Photoprincess21 on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best dealership yet! Purchasing my first car and explained everything very well! Great deals! Jim there has helped me through the process start to finish. Very pleased!


Matt, great salesman.

5
Donnamaria on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had such a great experience in buying my new car.


Great service

4.8
Teen on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a 2014 Chevy spark from Matthew Moyer and so happy with my deal.


My civic

4.2
Brit on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Found the car online and they did awesome with helping explain everything! Great people and great service!!


Nervous about buying a new car

4.7
Matt on 11/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

For the nervous car buyer that I am, I had a good experience at John's Great Cars. They were nice and friendly and helpful and I really felt like they weren't sleezy like the used car salesman stereotype. My salesman Matt was the best!


First car

5
Trevor on 11/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly buying experience. Knowledgeable employees. Enjoyed our experience with John's Great Cars.


My new escape

5
Pam pa on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was in search of a car and was having difficulty because of credit. came here and they had what i wanted I was reluctant to try but they were confident that they could get us approve and they did. Matt and Dan were awesome . all staff was friendly. I highly recommend them to everyone


My 2015 Dart

5
Kate updegrave on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Grayson was very patient and helpful through the whole process! We appreciate it!


My first car

5
Lily on 10/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had the best experience for a first time buyer. Everyone helped me so much and was very patient. Harry was phenomenal as far as getting me a really great deal and made sure all my questions were answered. I highly recommend this dealership to anyone!


Buying a used car.

4
Jessica cotto on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Jim was my sales man couldn't have had a better salesman.


2011 Explorer Limited

5
Nick on 10/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience at John's Great Cars. I worked with Jim for the majority of the sale. He allowed me to have a 24 hour test drive and suggested I have a trustworthy mechanic help me make my decision. I also worked with Dan and Ted, who were both very helpful. Everyone was friendly and genuine. There was no pressure and the entire experience was comfortable.


My silverado

5
Wes on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesman was friendly and courteous , made us feel comfortable . The entire experience was relaxing and we did not feel rushed or bombarded . They worked with us in finding a term we could work with . We would recommend this dealer to our friends and family .


My Lime Green Fiesta

5
Samantha on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everybody here is very nice and helps you out very well. I came in with my boyfriend just to look around at Cars and a week later I'm signing papers. Everyone made sure to answer any questions, and helped to make sure things work out in a good way. I worked with Ted and Grayson and they were very kind and helpful.


My Cobalt

4.2
Cdub145 on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came out looking for a used car, the service was good, Grayson was a huge help.


My GTI

5
Kyle on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very great customer service. Price for the car was excellent as well.. Had no issues at all purchasing the vehicle.


My Honda Civic

5
Jose on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John's Great Cars has a Quality reputation that speaks true to its customer service and overall business. I am very grateful to have such an exceedingly well experience and support from the staff. Thank you John's Great Cars for your time and assistance!


Great Cars, wonderful people

5
Zimmy on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is one of the best and most trustworthy places to buy a used car. The cars they sell are the best examples that I have seen on used car lots and the prices are very good. Even though I was shopping for a very inexpensive car to use as an extra vehicle since my 16 year old son will soon have his driver's license, the staff at John's treated us with complete courtesy, professionalism, and respect. We found and bought a really good car in very good condition, with low miles, and in our price range. Grayson and the rest of the staff were very helpful and made the buying process really easy. I will definitely start my car shopping here when I need another vehicle.


My Vera Cruz

5
Christian on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to John's Great Cars to look at a used vehicle I had saw on their website. Upon arriving at the dealership to look at this vehicle i was greeted by a friendly sales team member who was very respectful and courteous. I took the vehicle for a test ride and liked what I saw. After discussing purchase options with the salesman and the finance person I came away feeling like this was a great car buying experience. Sales and finance were able to answer any questions or concerns I had and I never felt pressured to make a deal I was not comfortable with. I would highly recommend you check out this dealership when looking to purchase your next vehicle


Jeep guy

4.5
Keep in it again on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very pleased with my experience. Matt was an excellent salesman.


Friendly approachable people

4
John Leach on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Good friendly service, nice vehicles, reasonable prices, good warranty


Purchase family van, return customer

5
Melissa C on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff are all friendly and courteous. They worked with our finances and got us exactly what we needed.


Johnsgreatcars

5
Jeremiah on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have dealt with a few large dealerships and John's Great Cars has treated me better then any of these large brands of dealerships have. I truly recommend anyone who is looking to buy a car or trade one in to seriously think about stopping in. I dealt with Matt and Ted and they were both great people go work with.


AWESOME SERVICE!

4.3
Maureen Cook on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had the best experience and would purchase another vehicle without a doubt from John's!


Joe is Amazing very helpful

5
Andres A on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came here and was helped right away, worked with me and got me into a car that I really like, highly recommended!!! Ask for Joe he will take care of you


Dodge Dart

5
Preston on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership is great. They helped me get the car I wanted at the price I wanted. They have the prices posted on their cars instead of hidden like some other dealerships around the area. I worked with Grayson who was a nice guy, he wasn't pushy and told me the truth about the Cars I was interested in.


Insurance Agent

4.7
Tom on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great place to go for a used auto. Thank You Matt!


Great experience

5
Garrett on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

I had a great experience at John's Great cars. They were very helpful with the buying process, and Jim helped guide me on getting insurance and buying the Colorado since this is my first car buying experience.


It's called John's great Cars for a reason.

5
Jgutierrez32 on 09/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought 2 Cars from here both times loved it great experience friendly staff. Dan and Matt helped me the whole way through , definitely reccomand to someone new or with experience on buying Cars new or used you get the guarantee that your buying a great car!


Ruth Ann's new ride

5
Ruth Ann on 09/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was awesome to deal with! This dealership was awesome no higher pressure sales, nice employees and reasonable prices. Thanks for making the experience for Ruth Ann a great one!


My Escape!!!

5
Martha Lessig on 09/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was hesitant about car dealers but because their name is in the book of life made me feel safe. They are very helpful and certious. I'm handicapped and they did everything they could to help me. So excited to drive my escape.. And I'd recommend them to anyone who needs a vehicle.


My tuscon

5
Adria schleicher on 08/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The best experience I even had Grayson was great. The family atmosphere will have me coming back


New car

5
Darlene on 08/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful thank you for lunch also very friendly and easy to work with on price. Thanks, Matt and Ted.


Harry made my experience great

5
Stacey D on 08/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Harry was knowledgeable on the inventory. He asked relevant questions to match inventory to my needs. He was honest and made this buying decision easy. Financing was fast and hassle free. I highly recommend visiting this dealer and asking for Harry.


Great Customer Service

5
Gary & Diane D on 08/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman we worked with was excellent!! Matt went above & beyond for us!! The experience of buying a car was smooth. We won't buy a car anywhere else !


Thank you so much!!!!!!

5
Cathy F on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

For 3 years I have been looking through the lot at Johns Great Cars and always always found really nice cars that I would enjoy driving. It was just this week that I found myself in the market for a used car. I went into the facility at 6:30pm on a weekday (they close at 8pm). I told Harry the vehicles I was interested in. He did not hesitate to prepare the vehicles I wanted to test drive....I'm sure he wanted to go home at a decent hour, but it appeared this is exactly what Harry wanted to do, to help me find my car. I test drove 2 that day and finished the last test drive about 7:50pm. Harry then sat down and took some info from me so he could crunch some numbers. As we left Harry gave everyone in my party a very cool bright orange Johns Great Cars T-shirt. The next morning Harry called me with good news, the car was right in my budget. I went down that evening to sign papers. And we all know what a hastle that is. Ted helped me through this process and made everything very simple. Thank you Harry and Ted for making this a wonderful experience. I will most definately come back when we need another car......my baby girl will be driving in a year and a half. :(


Over all experience

5
Stephanie on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Second time buying a vehicle from this company. The experience the first time is was brought me back . not much has changed in 8 years but the people I dealt with. Jim and matt have been great. Had a lot of patience which is needed to make someone feel comfortable when making an investment like this.


great, friendly service and comfortable setting

5
TG on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service was great. Everyone was friendly and had a smile on their face. I didn't feel pressured to buy a car and they worked with whatever I wanted. I was helped by Jim, who was nice and honest with me. The vehicles are in good condition and the workplace was very welcoming.


Jim's the greatest Salesman..

5
Patricia S. on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We looked for months for a car that we could afford that was a safe vehicle as well. Many local dealers just wasted our time but, not John's Cars. Jim and Dan stayed in touch and were available when we had the time and finances.


My infinity m 35

5
Carlos on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and helpful easy to deal with I will recommend to a family member


My New Car

5
Denise on 07/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was very helpful and caring. I will recommend them to everyone. Thank you for a great experience!


2014 accent

5
Brett Stewart on 07/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing and fast service. Very laid back environment. And awesome people.


Excellent, helpful staff!

5
Shannon on 07/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John's Great cars have the most helpful pleasant staff. They got me the deal I needed and were very helpful in every process in getting my new car. The facility was very neat and they had a lot to offer to keep us comfortable while we were here. I will definitely be back when its time to trade again!


Just Excellent

5
Luis Rosas on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice car, nice price, excellent service. What else can I ask. I just bought a Nissan NV and I hope it last many years. Thanks to Harry for helping me and made this purchase so easy.


My Frontier TRuck

5
Sue Reading on 06/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

The price of the truck was fair and we were treated very well.


My 13 Chevy Malibu LT

5
Luciano on 06/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came into the dealership wanting to buy a car and walked away with a Chevy Malibu with ease and no problems.


Fantastic experience

5
Corey stetler on 06/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I stopped in just to browse for a newer car and ended up buying the next week. They are extremely friendly and not "pushy" like a lot of car dealers. The entire experience was fast and very friendly, they did all the work for me. I will definitely be back for another car very soon.


My new car

5
Linda on 06/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great family run business. Treats customers well and now am a third time customer. Will be back again for the next car.


My daughters first car

5
Eve on 06/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing people. Excellent customer service. Fast and efficient. They helped get my daughter into her first car.


New car

4
TyAlc on 06/20/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They are very attending to their customers. They get you in and out. They are people friendly.


Great service!

5
Michelle on 06/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a pleasure working with Matt! Overall, the entire staff is terrific, helpful, and enjoyable! I would highly recommend John's great cars to anyone who is looking for a very dependable and reasonably priced car! What a great staff, with great integrity!


Great Experience

5
Isreal Paz on 06/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience with John's Great Cars. Everyone was very nice and helpful. My salesman Jim was great to deal with and I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know.


new ford escape!

5
R. Shepard on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Professional, courteous, and creative with financing. Was able to use my van as a trade despite its numerous repair issues. Great environment for kids, even fed us lunch! My second purchase and by far my best. Love this car! Matt's customer service was 4 star!


Excellent service.

5
Holly on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Will buy from again


2012 KIA forte lx purchase :)

4.7
Lexi on 06/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

First time buyer at John's, was an awesome experience .very helpful, friendly, went above and beyond for us.


my 2011 RAV 4

5
Kenny H on 06/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From stepping on lot through purchase everyone we met and worked with was friendly and professional.


falicia's new car

5
falicia on 06/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matthew Moyer helped me and was so nice and explained every thing very clearly, I'm very pleased with my experience and would recommend johns great cars to anybody.


Great experience

5
Excited customer on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very great experience!! Very fast approval process. The sales guys are extremely happy and very welcoming. Jim got me approved within 2 hours. Definitely would recommend anyone to purchase a car from Johns Great Cars. This makes my second purchase from them!


my wrangler

5
wrangler1 on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent customer service, very friendly salesmen, great buying experiemce! Highly recommended.


Very courteous; easy to work with

5
reading_buyer on 05/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was helped by Matthew and Ted. They both made the car-buying experience relaxed and hassle-free. I was treated like can old friend; would definitely come back!


my cruze

4.5
James lenczden on 05/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was great. Also the staff was helpful and very professional. Highly recommend!


Great experience at John' s Great Cars

5
Regina Oparanozie on 05/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at John's Great Cars has been one that I will continue to tell all of my friends and family. The customer service was wonderful, and the staff really appreciate you as a customer. This is the third car that we have bought in our family from this great dealership. I would recommend to anyone that wants a car at a great price, excellent customer service, and genuine business ethics to come to John's Great Cars!!


My edge

0
Justyna on 05/15/2015

Matt has been beyond helpful since I bought my car and helped me a lot when I had issues. He has been patient with me and did whatever he could with whatever issues I had. Overall everyone at Johns are respectful and pleasant. Not many dealerships go above and beyond for their customers and I must say these people do whatever they can for their customers. I was very pleased with their friendly customer service.


my eclipse

5
Brian k on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pleasure to do business with! Very helpful and courteous staff made the buying process very easy!


my focus

5
Travis Gilbert on 05/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good car choices and great help making a decision with the ability to text for convenience


my new car

4.5
Nina serrano on 05/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was an easy process , they were nice people and they were friendly


great experiance

5
Sam on 05/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Great experience at Johns. Matt was very helpful and made the process very smooth. They even bought us lunch! Would definitely recommend.


Great experience!!

5
Judi Bean on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Both my son and I had a great experience with John's Great Cars. They were very helpful... Answered all of our questions and even was awesome with my grand babies. Both Matt and Mike was fantastic!! I highly recommend everyone to come in and check it out!!


new car experience

2.3
Matthew moyer on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0

I will recommend john's create car to any one they very friendly and kind I get approved in less then an hour


first time buyer

5
First time buyer on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First time car buyer, everything was excellent from beginning to end. Harry was great no pressure to buy and did everything he could to help make the buying process simple and easy. Johns Great Cars is a great family owned business and I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a car!


My new fiesta

5
Shannon and Yvette on 04/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My mother and I came in to look at cars a day after my previous car had died. The gentlemen on the lot were very friendly. Grayson was our sales rep and was extremely knowledgeable and not afraid to dig in the cars we were shown to give me piece of mind on my new purchase. We qualified for a new car buyers loan and get an impressive rate at a local loaner. Myself and my mother are extremely satisfied with our service today and I get to drive off with my lime green fiesta named Penelope!


awesome place!

5
Jeffrey cruz on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This place is an amazing place to buy a vehicle , so very friendly . found a great car with the help of harry


nice dealership

5
tristan on 04/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was very helpful as I experienced my 1st car buying process


purchasing my car

5
darion on 04/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Basically one of the best experiences around. I recommend purchasing vehicles from this dealership to everyone. Great staff. Great personalities. Very welcoming.


great place. awesome family atmosphere.

4.3
mgiorgi0208 on 04/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After totaling my car a few weeks ago I began the lengthy search. Walking into the dealer ship was the best decision I've made that day. Harry made the process quick easy and painless. I was able to drive off the lot almost immiedatly. I appreciate the family atmosphere, it made me at ease and I at no point felt the normal dealership pressures. 10\10 highly recommend.


my malibu

4.5
Jennifer pacharis on 04/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

It was a very good experience they helped us understand everything very well


Great car buying experience!

5
Brian on 04/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After seeing a Honda accord online I stopped by John's Great Cars on Lancaster Ave. I was promptly greeted upon entering, and was well cared for during my entire visit. I am happy to say I am going home with the car I wanted. Matt Moyer was a huge help in my buying process and I would strongly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.


"Kudos" to the entire team at Johns Great Cars.

4.7
T and T on 04/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

What a marvelous experience my husband and I had at Johns Great Cars on Saturday 4/4/2015. Internet searching led us to Johns Great Cars when we were looking to purchase a used SUV with low mileage and newer than our 14 year old SUV. We've always been disappointed in the past when other car lots couldn't get us the car or auto financing WE wanted and we were expecting the same at Johns (we were not anticipating driving off the lot with a new car that day) . This was not the same as in the past , Johns Great Cars team treated us with integrity, kindness, and appreciation. Matt, Harry, and even John himself were very honest and caring and they couldn't do enough for us. They new we were in dire straits and we needed another car. The whole team pulled through for us that day . With a small down payment and our 14 yr old SUV trade in, we drove off the lot in our 2008 Mercury Mariner. If anyone is ever having second thoughts about not being able to purchase a car that YOU really want, don't hesitate to consider Johns Great Cars . They will try their best to get you what you want without any humiliation or disappointment. We will definitely be talking about Johns Great Cars where ever we go. Signed: T and T 4/4/15


My 2014 Sonic

5
Alicia Elie on 04/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Grayson and Dan made this a very pleasant buying experience. They explained everything and were very patient with my many questions. I would recommend everyone to come here first!


Diego new car

5
Diego on 04/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a really great experience Matt was really helpful since the beginning and I would recommend to anybody wanting a great car they would help you get it


A painless process

5
Paul on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership was recommended by a good friend. I must say, Im not sorry I went. The process of buying the Honda I picked out, went smoothly, without a hitch. Quick turnaround the day of purchase, and Jim the salesman couldnt have been more helpful or a friendlier man. No pressure, relaxing atmosphere, Id go back again, and would recommend Johns Great Cars to all my friends. Cool Lizard too!


my KIA forte

5
theresa on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They really helped me get a great car and made me feel welcomed. I would recommend them to anybody looking for a car. The service and staff were great!


Fantastic experience

5
Pat on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

By far the best experience I have ever had in purchasing a car. Jim Saadi was our saleperson he was genuine, helpful, and he just made the whole experience enjoyable. Every one was pleasant from the time we walked in the door until after we purchased our car. The car was a great deal and in excellent condition. I would highly recommend John's Great Cars to anyone who is looking for a quality car and experience!


Another GREAT vehicle from John' s!!!!

5
Alvan & Rachel Shelford on 03/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased several cars from John's and would recommend them for purchasing used cars. The customer service group is awesome. We have been very happy with the vehicles we have purchased.


Fair, honest and friendly

5
Michael Fritz on 03/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased two vehicles from this dealership and I must say they could not have been more accommodating. Jim (salesman) very personable and knowledgable to say the least and he does his job well! Ted and Dan, also driven to provide the best experience they can for their customers. I also had the opportunity to meet "John" and I am convinced he leads by example. Two thumbs up for Johns Great Cars !!!


my car buying experience

5
marquis logan on 03/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was by far the best car buying experience I've had. Wasn't pressured to buy anything I didn't want. I was greeted at the door by harry whom helped me threw my car buying process. He made buying a car fun for once. The facilities are clean and the cars are well taken care of before and after you drive off the lot. If your getting a car anytime soon make sure its from johns great cars


My 2007 Honda Accord

5
sharpe428 on 03/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had the car I wanted at a great price. Excellent car buying experience !!!!


my suburu

4.8
chelseam on 03/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a very friendly dealership and everyone was very helpfull throughout the whole car buying experience.


shishgp new car

5
sheila petri on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was very courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I did not feel pressured to purchase a vehicle. Matt listened to the type of vehicle I was interested in purchasing, and provided me with what I wanted.


My new car 2013

4.7
CiaraP on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very welcoming and great customer service.


awesome.

4.3
reading pa on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great service nice, cars for the price. Great customer care.


07 rabbit

4.3
tyler on 03/16/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was great. Friendly people. Prices are fair. Easy process to buy the car. Would for sure come back here again for another car. Overall great place to buy a car.


Great experience

5
sam on 03/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Joe was very helpful and friendly in helping to select a car. The overall experience was extremely pleasant and low pressure. Everyone in the office was very friendly and easy to talk with.


Definitely will be a returning customer

5
returning customer on 03/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was a nice facility to come to and purchase a vehicle from the sales man Matt went out of his way to make sure I had everything to make the purchasing process as easy as possible.


2007 Ford Focus

5
Andrew Royer on 03/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service was simple and fast, the whole process was only a few hours (including credit check and test driving) the cars we test drove all ran nicely. I was buying a pretty owned car that needed detailing and a new mirror and everything was taken care of in a few days. Staff is pleasant and no pressure sales tacticswere used.


great service!! helpful!!

5
Ericka g on 03/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service. Very helpful and informative!!


Toyota Camry

4.8
Carlos flores on 03/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just got a camera. At jonhs great car and I got the best in service


Great service!

4.7
Teresa & Gary on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great service! Harry was very helpful and patient with us. I would definitely recommend this place to family and friends.


amazing service

4
panda on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The staff was knowledgeable and hard working in their efforts to make sure I left with the car I wanted. They worked with me, my mom, and my insurance and were persistent in their actions. I would strongly recommend them for buying a car!


Cindy's New Car

5
Cynthia on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I'm happy with the service I had here at Johns. I came in looking for a preowned vehicle. Matt was very helpful in giving us the information we needed. During the financing process everyone was very nice and explained everything clearly. And thank you to Matt n the rest of the guys at Johns, I'm leaving with a new car today!


Wonderful Experience

5
Linda Harris on 02/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my experience today was very good starting with JIM who was very nice and helpful to me and my husband. everyone made sure that we would leave with a car today . very very Happy right now telling all my friends and family THANK YOU JOHN'S GREAT CARS


by Eileen

4.8
Eileen on 02/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had a wonderful experience thanks to sales man harryfor all your help.


Great car service

5
Roberto on 02/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would recommend this dealership great customer service very professional. Also jim the salesman was very great he took his time to help me an he was real patient. I'd say it was grade A service i will definitely be doing business in the near future. Thanks guys


2013 KIA Soul

4.8
Tianna on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

From the minute I called John's Great Cars the service was awesome!!! I am a first time buyer and of course I was scared but at john great cars they made me feel comfortable and secure with my decision !! I will always come back here. The process was quick and easy ! My sales associates name was Grayson and he was awesome, not to mention everyone at the dealer ship were nice ! I will share my experience with both my family and friends.


Great place to buy a new car, awesome inventory

5
Keith H on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome experience for buying my first new used car. I been to a lot of other used car dealerships until my father recommended coming here. No pressure salesman, they work with you In your price range. If they don't have the car your looking for they can get it. Matt worked with me for the car I wanted and was prompt to call and return my messages. Also the prices on the vehicles are great. Just bought a 2010 Mazda and I test drove it and its perfect. Came with a warranty and have the option to upgrade the warranty. I would recommend this to anyone who's looking for a nice new car. Will buy my next car here 5 stars across the board. - Keith H


2007 honda accord

3.5
c bixler on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Can't complain about anything all question were answer for when need.


Marj's new car

4.8
Marj Weida on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was very helpful as far as explaining the car and the features. The facility is very nice and everyone seems happy to be of service. Matt and Dan took alot of time explaining all the paperwork and they were not upset when I forgot my check book and had to go home to get it. I am very pleased with the service and the friendly astomphere of John's snd I would recommend them to my friends and family.


Wonderful experience & Friendly employees

5
jlh&sas on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We are so pleased with John's Great Cars Inc. Jim was extremely helpful and was willing to help us meet all our needs. The vehicle we purchased was very clean and the salesman was knowledgeable, willing and ready to answer any questions we could think of. Definitely will recommend this dealership to friends and family! We appreciate everything, a huge "thank you" to John's Great Cars Inc (especially Jim) for helping us with our new purchase!


matt's experience

5
the other Matt on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman Matt let us test multiple cars and had every one ready for us when we brought the previous one back. It was a very low pressure friendly environment. They did everything they could to get me into the car I wanted. A very positive experience.


Johns Great car a very good experince!!!!

5
Allen family York pa on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was our first time buying a car that the process was fast and on point to what we wanted to pay. The workers are very friendly and talks to you like good friends. There customer service is one of the best i have seen in a long time. I will tell family and friends about Johns Great Cars in Reading Pa. Jim was the first person I spoke to and he called me back to see if everything was fine. Jim is a very nice person and would buy from him and the company again.


dodge charger 2013

5
Jesus on 02/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to say thanks to the team in john's great cars. The people in there are truly friendly and will do there best to help get you need.


My New Ride

5
RaiderNation on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast and easy to buy a car. In and out the door with great customer service the whole way through. Special thanks to Matt for the guidance through the process. This is the go to go for your next purchase.


the best dealership

4
nadene on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Matt was very helpful getting me loan and the car I wanted!! Thanks so much A great place to buy a car


car buying experience

5
Lorene Vroman on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very pleased with my experience here. Matt was very helpful with my needs and very patient. My experience with Dan was also very helpful. I would recommend John's Great Cars to everyone I know.


Great Experience

5
nathan harris on 02/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

james saadi was very helpful with the process of purchasing a car also Ted krug did a very fine job of getting me a loan and in my new car thank you guys for everything!!!! i would definitely recommend going to johns great cars when searching for a car.


MY MAZDA 2013!

4.8
junior bernard on 02/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had a phenominal experience purchasing my Mazda 2013 at John's Great Cars. It was amazing to walk in that door and see the Haiti map on the wall and pictures of some of the children John's Great Cars supports financially. what attracted me the most about this place is that the salesmen here acted human unlike most other dealerships I had been to.especially grayson, my salesman, he cared and was very honest and upfront. Once again,thank you for my amazing and for what you guys are doing in the world. I highly recommend John's Great Cars whowbwr reads this.


2013 Red Camry

5
thaon sylvester on 02/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone here was absolutely outstanding!!!!!!! They made my family and I very comfortable and went above and beyond the call of duty!!!! Great experience!!!! Will be back and recommend to anyone I know who's looking!


purchased a 2011 Camry

5
amy on 02/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome sevice great quality would recommend them to everyone very nice and friendly!!!!!!!! Thank you harry for everything you were more then great!!!!


first time buyer

5
tabita on 02/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very good experiance with Matthew Moyer I will be recommending people.


Jake reed

5
Jake reed on 02/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service. Fast and friendly service. Helped me out when nobody would help me get a loan with my bad credit. Very satisfied with this dealer.


Denise - Chevy Cruze

5
Denise on 02/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Loved the service, people and atmosphere. Very helpful, plenty of options and was treated with respect. Will recommend!


Great Dealership

5
Marc D. on 02/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really like this dealership, great service ask for Jim.


great experience

4
DianeG on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very friendly, great price on vehicle, paperwork was ready when I came to pick up, vehicle in great condition


buying cars

4.3
big Wayne on 01/23/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly staff. Matt worked hard to put us in the right vehicle. Dan made sure that our payments were in a range we could afford.


I bought a 2012 Toyota Camry from Johns Great Cars

5
rachid on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Experience and friendly service. I appreciated the time they took with me to ensure I got a nice vehicle.


Great help in the door Jim and Dan were great.

5
Brad Rickert on 01/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy fast process with smiling faces the whole time thank you .


Great experience

5
jwhitch11 on 01/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No hassle, no pressure. Were very willing to work with my time schedule.


great service!

4
edgardo on 01/16/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Johns great cars is the best place in the shillington pa area to shop for cars not just good prices, but make you feel welcome. From the time that I walked through the door up to the time I drove off the lot with my new car felt welcome and appreciated. Recomend for any new car shoppers in the mrket. Thanks Dan and harry and to all the employees at this dealer. Made car shopping so easy.


Great Experience!

5
Larry Yerger on 01/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my 2013 Ford Escape from Johns Great Cars and it was a very comfortable experience. I dealt with Jim who made the purchase very easy, He was very helpful and answered any questions i had. I would highly recommend Johns Great Cars for your next automobile purchase. Just ask for Jim and he will be pleased to help!


Another Great Purchase!!

5
LesReig on 01/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my first car here and they were SO helpful. Now one accident later that car was totaled and I have had yet another fantastic experience. Between Harry, Grayson, Ted, and Jim, I have successfully financed my second car. I could not have asked for a better experience either time.


Incredible Customer Satisfaction.....

5
CatKline on 01/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Transaction took a few days only because "I" could not make a decision based on so many choices. Ted and Jim were excellent to deal with through this whole process. I have not so good credit but Ted worked his magic and helped me out where other dealerships wouldn't even take a look. John's Great Cars is highly recommended and will come back again!


Great Service and Professional Staff

5
Paige on 01/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchasing a car with John's Great Cars was an easy and smooth process as Jim and Matt walked us through each part of the process and facilitated each component with efficiency and professionalism.


First time car buyer - Great Experience

5
Nanci on 12/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was referred to John's Great Cars by a good friend who also bought her first car from John's Great Cars. She mentioned how friendly and helpful they were during the whole process. Specifically, I was referred to Jim and I was not disappointed! I reached out to Jim via email and we corresponded over a week about what I was looking for and what I was able to pay. They totally worked with me and I met with Jim one Saturday morning and walked out with a new car that same afternoon. :) Totally recommend!


$10,500

Mileage: 136650

Color: Red

Transmission: 5-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Shillington, PA

Engine Type: 230 hp 4.7L V8

$18,000

Mileage: 45403

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: SUV

City: Shillington, PA

Engine Type: 182 hp 2.4L I4

$13,000

Mileage: 77320

Color: White

Transmission: 4-speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Van

City: Shillington, PA

Engine Type: 136 hp 2L I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.