John Hiester Chevrolet of Lillington

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Excellent team

5
Khalil Shaikh on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Team goes the extra mile to help customers. APPRECIATE THE EFFORTS....


Great customer service

5
John's Dear on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased window shades and weathertec floor liners for our Silverado. We are always pleased with the service we receive at John Heister. The Lillington Manager Keith Tripp always goes the extra mile to take care of us. Very professional every time. Will coanti us to do business there because of him.


Great Service

5
Kathy's Car on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. I stopped by the dealership to make an appointment. Got one for the next morning. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Got my car in and out as quickly as possible. Even offered me a ride so I didn't have to wait at the dealership. I will definitely use them again when my vehicle needs an oil change or other service issues.


Horrible Dealer

1
Never again will I use John Heister on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Messed up loan docs, title, tags. Then mailed me a bill two months later with no reasoning. They are icompetent


What a huge help

5
Gregory D on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been looking for a vehicle for months now and I never received any real assistance until I called John Hiester! What amazing service! They kept in anazing contact with me. I will definitely be dealing with them in the future. Give them a call, you will see what I mean. Im not even in the same town as they are, but they still made me a priority. Wonderful experience.


Excited!!!

5
LaKesha Joyner on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to have my 2014 Chevy Malibu serviced and ended up purchasing a new 2016 Chevy Malibu :) So I believe that tells it all! Thanks!


Review

5
Jeremiah Johnson on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased 2014 Chevrolet Silverado in October Brian did a great job on taking his time in showing me and my wife around the lot we were very impressed with our entire buying experience. We will absolutely recommend our family and friends to John Hester in Lillington!


Not Recommended!

0
Jimmy Allen on 10/07/2015

More worried about the sale than the customer. Never seen the numbers before it was sent to the finance department, so stay with them so you don't get hits on your credit from a deal that is no good for you. Also, slow response to my phone calls and one guy never even called me back. Will not recommend and this is totally unacceptable.


Great Sales Reps but lack in communication skills

4.5
KC on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience with this dealer especially it being the first care I have ever bought on my own. The sales rep treated me as if I was his daughter literally which reinsured me only because my father could not be present. He coached me on what to look for and how the deals work. I wasn't entirely satisfied with the trade in they gave me but I did receieve a great deal on my new car. The biggest issue i had with this dealership was the lack of returning phone calls. It took me nearly a month or only 2 dozen calls and voicemails to get a response. I know they are busy but it is their job. If anything, showing up in person when you have a concern or issue is probably the best way to communicate with this dealership.


Used Vehicle Purchase

5
JD Davis & Sharyn Fritz on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2008 Chevy Trailblazer and received excellent service at this dealership. It was a 2 hour drive, but very much worth it. Our salesman Keith Craven was very attentive and great in working with us. The finance director, Andrew Gibson was also great in getting the right price for us. They are very nice at this dealership and I would highly recommend them to anyone buying a vehicle.


Purchased a Used Car

5
A.C. Stone on 07/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2007 Trailblazer SS from John Hiester Chevrolet and had a wonderful experience! We had been searching for a specific vehicle and were not having any luck. When we found this TBSS, it was exactly what we were looking for. We weren't going to be able to come in until after work to look at it and they were able to hold it for us so that we knew it would be there when we got there that evening. Everyone at the dealership was very nice, and helpful. I definitely recommend John Hiester Chevrolet. They have wonderful customer service, answered all of our questions without hesitation, emailed pictures to us of the vehicle and were very patient with us as we lined up everything on our end. This is a great dealership to work with and they have a small town atmosphere which we also loved! Thank you!


**Exceptional service and a great deal**

5
Tom A on 05/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been looking for either a used Honda Pilot or a Toyota Highlander and had been to 3 other dealerships before coming here. I saw on-line that they had both a 2010 Pilot and a 2010 Highlander on the lot - perfect, kill 2 birds with one stone. When I got there, I was greeted by Marlon who took me through the used vehicles on the lot. The Highlander was no longer there and when I inquired, Marlon told me it had been sent off to auction in Greensboro that morning. He immediately asked if I were still interested, as he would see if they could bring it back. I said I was and he made the calls to start the process to bring it back for me to test drive later that day. This was a Saturday, their hours are until 5 p.m.but he waited for the vehicle to come back and he called me at 6 p.m. to see if I still wanted to come back in. Now it's 6:30 p.m. and past closing. Marlon, his Manager and the Finance Manager are still there. We test drive the Highlander and really like it, but we also like the Pilot. So now we take the Pilot out for a test drive and I'm feeling guilty that these guys should be home with their families, but they obviously know what customer service is. We get back, my wife and I debate as to which one we like best and at no point was there the slightest bit of pressure from the sales team. We decide on the Highlander, agree to a price and move onto the paperwork. We already had our financing in hand from our credit union and there was no sales pitch to look at their financing options. Since the vehicle only had 60k miles on it I didn't want a extended warranty and again, no high pressure sale. The paperwork went quick, we left the car for a couple days so they could detail it and we left very happy campers. From start to finish they did everything right - they asked what I wanted and listened, they exceeded my expectations by bringing back the vehicle for me to test drive, there were no high pressure sales, customer service was exceptional, I got to meet and speak to the person who negotiates the price (what a concept!) and they were genuine good people. I would do business with them again in heartbeat! Thank you for making a normally dreaded process an exceptional buying experience.


Great Local Shopping Experience

4.7
Nancy on 04/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car. During my visit in December, the staff were friendly, helpful in answering my questions, knowledgeable, and willing to negotiate. I had visited several car dearlerships prior to this one and was shocked that at one place, I was not even acknowledged during the time I walked around the lot. That was not the case here. John McCarthy was available to help with my selection but it was not a high pressure sales experience. I left feeling like a valued customer. I love the used Ford Edge I bought and my family has since purchsed another car from this dealership.


Used Car Purchase

4.7
Heather on 03/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2009 Yukon Denali met the standards of exactly what I had been looking for since the beginning of the calendar year 2013. The customer service was excellent, and I was helped by several different employees throughout my visit with the dealership.


Great People, Excellent Service

5
Chevy Man on 01/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I haven't bought a new car since 1967! But I got a sweetheart of a deal at the new Chevy dealership in Lillington. Lee Blalock worked so diligently to get me behind the wheel of the New Silverado that I wanted and at a price that was in my budget. I appreciated all of the great staff at John Hiester Chevrolet of Lillington. They made me feel right at home. They even introduced me to the Service Manager, Bruce. I knew I was in the right place to get a truck. Thank you Lee Blalock, David Burns and Bruce Wallis, Jr. for making my experience a great one


$20,065

Mileage: 55

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Lillington, NC

Engine Type: 1.4L I4 16V MPFI DOHC Turbo

$22,408

Mileage: 3

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: Lillington, NC

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$22,113

Mileage: 57383

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Lillington, NC

Engine Type: I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.