Joe Cooper Ford of Yukon

3.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.6 Buying Process: 3.6 Quality Of Repair: 3.3 Overall Facilities: 3.9 Quality Of Work: 3.6 Friendliness: 3.8 Pricing: 3.6 Overall Experience: 3.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

The only dealership I trust

5
Jallen on 11/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bought several cars in my day and I have never been to a dealership that has provided such great service. I just bought my 3rd car for my family in 2 years from Joe Cooper and every experience was no hassle, no pressure, and the quality of the pre-own cars is excellent. Most importantly the sales people are the best. You can tell they love their job. Thank you Trez Jackson for the great customer service.


Robin made everything a breeze

5
Erellington on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I know exactly what I was after and knew it wasn't going to be easy to find. Robin was able to locate exactly what I wanted and make it happen without a hitch.


Fast and Easy

5
okmama on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Andrea helped us find the perfect car. We had been shopping all day and had our 4 year old with us; needless to say we weren't expecting to get anything accomplished. We test drove the car, loved it, gave all of our info to Andrea and then she told us to go grab some dinner & she'd be ready when we got back. After a quick trip to Chick-fil-A, we met Robert in finance. He was awesome, too. The car was ready for us when we were done. Very glad we stopped in, we would recommend this store (and Andrea specifically!) to anyone looking for a vehicle.


Great Experience

4.8
Steve Motley on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership has a very good selection of very nice cars and trucks to choose from. Everyone was very helpful and friendly to me and my wife. A very positive experience.


Wonderful experience!

5
Rdeclark on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful experience at Joe Cooper. They did everything possible to work with me on deals and rebates and getting the best deal possible. They were very very helpful at finding me the right truck that I wanted. Very friendly, not overly pushy. I will be telling my mom to go there when she starts looking for her new car in a month


Excellent experience

5
mustangman on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything about the car buying experience there was fantastic. Not only did I get a great price on exactly the car I was wanting, but my salesperson Robin was amazing! She helped me every step of the way, and made the process a breeze! Top notch all the way. Joe Cooper is an easy recommend to anyone I know looking for a car.


Two Thumbs Up!

5
B. Finn on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went in to buy a new Ford Truck at Joe Cooper Ford in Yukon. Our sales consultant did a great job, we test drove the truck, and were waiting on the paperwork to be completed and sign our check. Well, the deal went a little sideways right at that point. Needless to say, I was very angry and walked out, BUT, the staff at Joe Cooper would not accept that. Everyone worked to make certain that they did what it took to make sure that I drove off the lot in a new Ford truck. A special thanks to sales consultant, TREZ JACKSON, and General Manager, DANIEL PARKER, who went above and beyond the call of duty. We have driven Ford vehicles for 40+ years, and my next new vehicle will be another Ford - you can bet that I will buy it from Joe Cooper Ford in Yukon. They were honorable and upstanding!


Great place to shop for trucks!

5
Ellen on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The personnel was very friendly and personable. I greatly appreciated their time and experience in helping me with my decision.. Tim McDaniel was great! Mike did an excellent job in explaining the finances...


Great experience buying a new F-150

4.8
Swankrt on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales department was awesome. Andrea was great and actually knew about the vehicle something that is few and far between with todays salesman bouncing back-and-forth from dealer to dealer and having no idea what they're selling. We just hope that the service department will be as good as the sales department if ever needed.


I bought a used car a year ago .

4.8
Loretta Chandler on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience has totally been flipped upside down thanks to Marissa and Kyle and George And Jordan. Wow what a team thanks to you all Joe cooper is the place to buy a new or used vechicle.Very talented and informed employees. Awesome group of individuals.Joe cooper should be proud of the team players that stand behind his name at Joe Cooper Ford


Dont GO TO jo Cooper

1
Ryan Vanwinkle on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

DO NOT BUY CARS FROM JOE COOPER, EASY CREDIT AUTO, or OKLAHOMA MOTOR CREDIT.Last month I asked to have my payment dates changed to the 15th of every month. I was told by my account manager Hillary this would get done and be effective August 15, I went and made my payment on August 15th with no issue other than there was no new contract for me to sign. Last week on the 15th I went to pay and was told I owe late fees because the contract wasn't in effect. Yet they never called me or informed me in over 30 days that there was any late fees and that my contract didn't go through. I explained I AM NOT responsible for their mistakes and will not pay the late fee. Hillary hung up on me. I tried calling back 3 times and Hillary sent me directly to being placed on hold to listen to their horrible techno music. While I am sitting at the car lot trying to make the payment the lady behind me informs me she had the same thing happen to her. At this point I decide to let the potential customers at the dealership know of the situation and was pleased to see one family who was in the process of paperwork get up and leave and told me "Thank you for the warning."Finally I called Oklahoma Motor Credits main number where a supervisor "Lead" explained she would waive the fee but the contract is not effective.I informed this supervisor my phone automatically records all phone calls and offered to have her listen to Hillary's outrageous attitude. She advised me she didn't consent to me recording the phone call but continued talking anyway, which after me advising her and her continuing actually gives me legal consent .The supervisor then continued to tell me that if I wanted to save money for my balding tire that they recommend me buying a $30 used tire. I have two infants sorry if I don't feel safe buying a used tire. She also informed me that Joe Cooper gives their customers free oil changes...., This was the first time in one year I have heard about this. She explained I should of known about this as it is advertised at the payment window at the car lot, I said no its not, of course the supervisor wanted to argue so this morning I decided to take a picture of the payment window area and show it with you people, see any advertisements....didn't think so.In the end Joe Cooper does have great cars, and the employees at the car lots are great....as far as their finance company...AVOID AT ALL RISK!!! Now I understand a Joe Cooper employee will argue that Oklaoma Motor Credit is not the same company, but actually if you research the ownership of the LLC. you will find coincidental similarities and the over all ownership are the same.AVOID THE DRAMA SHOP SOMEWHERE ELSE.


Buying a new car.

4.6
Teacher Ann on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tim was extremely helpful when I was considering on buying a new car. He is very good listening to what I wanted in a car. He was even better when finding the right car for me.


DISMAYED

1.2
DEEDEE KENNER on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The general sales manager left my daughter a message after she had a very bad experience there. Thinking he was going to at the very least apologize we had her go ahead and return his call. Had I not heard the conversation I would not have been able to imagine that a manager would or could ever be so insulting, rude and condescending. It would appear going to this dealership and having your own financing, knowing what your trade is worth and knowing what you want, is not ideal for them an "informed customer" is not their best kind of customer apparently.


What a joke

1
Car_Girl22 on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The worst experience I've ever had a dealership. Every part of my experience was horrible, and the salesman was way to pushy. I tried to leave multiple times and they would not let me leave. They gave an insulting offer for my trade, I would have rather them just tell me they wouldnt buy it... When they refused to budge off the price of a new car I was looking at I tried to walk away... then all of sudden the salesman that was helping me completely changed and got an attitude with me. He was extremely unprofessional and insulting, he continued to belittle me all the way out to my car outside of my window until the point I was actually driving away... I would not recommend going to Joe Cooper unless you want to give them your car as a "trade" and you are okay with constantly being belittled and insulted.


successful positive productive

5
warrenb1 on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at Joe Cooper Ford Yukon Mgr Bill, Kirk and Andrea, especially Kirk since I dealt with him more over several weeks, but all three were extremely helpful, patient, and sincerely went above and beyond to make my new truck shopping a positive experience. It was a professional business approach. I felt they were honest and cared about the customers and their jobs. Very impressed with everyone. I am retired manager for many years. I recognize dedicated employees and respect them.


Great salesman and great experience

5
Gdisney on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

we got great service and professional and all was very quick! Always will recommend Joe Coopers and Homer Mason to all our friends and family


Excellent

5
Lee123 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After visiting another well known dealership and wanting service that is honest and dependable we decided to try Joe Cooper. This is by far the best service I have experienced when purchasing a vehicle!


Best dealership and staff around!!

5
TJM on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Easy car buying at its finest. Quality autos priced right from the go.. This dealership does not play the games and takes care of you after the sale. You want top quality service ask for Tim. He will take care of you and make the best of what you have to deal with... Many lenders to chose from and great financing options


New car purchase

4
dem1621 on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

New car purchase from Andrea Robertson. She was wonderful from start to finish, did everything she said she would do in a timely, professional & courtesy manner! One of the better car purchasing experiences! Arrived Saturday morning at opening, showed me a very similar vehicle, test drove, knowledge regarding all the features of vehicle. The vehicle I wanted was in Tulsa at dealership, walked me through the features of car I wanted. I left dealership to look at another brand vehicle, returned within a couple hours, asked her to have the vehicle brought to Yukon & under no obligation to purchase within 10 minutes driver was on the way to get vehicle, arrived as scheduled, cleaned, and drove & committed to purchase. Extremely refreshing to start car purchase discussion on Friday from the initial contact & finish with her without another's involvement! Well done Andrea & Joe Cooper!! David Hernandez knocked the car tech features out of the park! No question too difficult or unanswered & I had a ton of questions from sunroof, moonroof, wipers, contact info, navigation, interior lighting! He did it ALL & more!


Buying an Escape

4
LJE on 08/30/2016

Overall Experience: 4.0

Our sales person was very personable and helpful. This dealer had a good number of Escapes on the lot to choose from. Coming to terms was hassle free. We wished the financial close-out had gone more quickly.


Ford Escape

4.8
Metalg0ddez on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Robin was great. We appreciated she really tried to cater to our expectations for our new car even though we had a rough credit past. Fast and free friendly place to do business.


Buyer

4.5
IArellano on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased a total of 4 vehicles in 5 years from the dealership in Yukon. The staff has always been friendly and knowledgeable. Robin is who I always speak with and I hope she is there next time I feel the need to purchase! Thank you Joe Cooper Ford and staff!


Noah White

5
Ava0731* on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Took his time to show us all the options and worked with us till we drove away with two cars.sales manager kept us informed and answered all our questions.


Outstanding experience

5
loose on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in knowing exactly what I wanted. Not only did they have it, they also had the color I wanted. I am extremely happy to have Joe Cooper Ford Yukon in my neighborhood. Robin was the salesperson I worked with on this deal and I got exactly what I expected. This is the only dealership I would deal with.I had no problems with this dealership at all.


Mr Owens

5
Scotty Owens on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Joe Cooper Yukon was the best car buying expirence ever. Go see Homer Mason there. He is a amazing sale person! We will never buy a vehicle anywhere else!


Worst experience ever, read the reviews and believe them

1
Jet on 04/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have never been treated this badly by a dealership. The salesman Ryan was very nice but he lost a sale over $300 because the managers wouldn't budge on the price of a used Mustang, their General Manager I believe his name was Don, but if that's wrong then he was the short, fat, bald guy with glasses. I gave a fair offer based on other dealers and mileage of similar vehicles elsewhere and he had the nerve to tell that "maybe you just shouldn't buy a car here" ( not the only remarks he made, he also defended his pricing and the negative reviews that this dealer has, as well as continually cutting me off as I spoke and escalating his negative tone) so anyway he took it to a personal level and Id had enough and told him that I could accommodate him and buy elsewhere but I kept my cool and said to have a nice day, and he smirked and made the same statement only in a childish condescending tone and had the nerve to march up to my face as he said it and then followed right on my heals as I left his office and was chasing me out the door when I stopped and that's when I could no longer tolerate this jerk and I advised him to back up immediately, and apparently he could tell I was serious and he backed up. Who does that???? Who insults people and then continues to argue as I tell them I'm leaving? I was warned about this dealership by so many people but I gave them a shot because they are in my home town. I will never set foot on any Joe Cooper lot again. The management here is the worst I've ever seen, they do not come off their prices at all, and the GM is lucky I'm as patient as I am because anybody else would have knocked him out if he had spoken and acted that way and he came very close to that happening, thank goodness I possess the manners and restraint that this jerk doesn't have. He's in the only business that would have this kind of fool working with them. To the salesman Ryan Kibler, I actually feel bad and any other dealer would be lucky to have a young man like this working for them so give him a call and hire him away from this awful place.


Dont waste your time

1.4
88smokey on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

save yourself the heartache. I went in on a Saturday, 5 minutes before closing. Gave Dustin Langley my drivers license info and VIN off my trade. Offered to wait till Monday to do the deal since it was closing time. I thought they closed at 8pm. I test drove the truck I wanted and told him I would be back Monday with a check to buy it, cash sale. He said the used vehicle appraiser was gone for the day and he would get in touch with me Monday about my trade. I never got a call from him on Monday. I went to the dealership after work as I said I would do. A gentleman was working a deal on the truck I was supposed to buy. They offered to cancel his deal and sell to me. I refused. they then tried to convince me to settle for something else. They don't care about what you want, they just want to sell you a car and they absolutely will not negotiate their price. Mr. Cooper, if you see this review please tell me what happened. I used to buy fords all the time from Rick Riley when you had your Midwest City store. That was a great dealership and you could get a good deal and an honest salesman. Not once did Rick try to get me to settle for something I didn't want or act shady. Your business model sucks now Mr. Cooper and I will never buy from your dealership again......ever.


Worst Customer Service EVER!

1
MustangSally on 03/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Had an appointment scheduled for 10a. Arrived 15 minutes early to be "greeted" by a rude service advisor who questioned what I needed and who made the appointment. Which doesn't matter and was told it would be almost 2 hours before they even touch it. He was discouraging me from staying. I went in to let the service cashier know to cancel my upcoming service for a different Appointment. She too was very rude and was demanding to know who scheduled the appointment. I had to ask her if that was not something she could look up. I said forget it I'll just never come back here. She got a smile on her face and said oh sorry. Well you watched all my money and everyone I knows money walk right out the door. Now that's something to smile about.


Awsome

5
Phil Green on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We took my Sister In law in to buy a new car in a bad situation, we had bought from them before and we're very happy. They went above and beyond what I could ever have expected, wonderful group of people!!!


Go elsewhere if possible

1.8
Tiffany G from Burns Flat on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They will absolutely not negotiate on the price of a vehicle. They did not honor the internet coupon because "the price of the vehicle was just drastically dropped, and there's no leeway in the price". I was looking at a used minivan that he admitted had been on the lot for 45 days, yet they still would not negotiate on the price or honor the internet coupon. Also beware to check financing papers, they tried to overcharge me, he claimed it was a typo so fixed it. Then he claimed that I had to purchase GAP insurance or the finance company wouldn't finance it (which is okay because I can cancel it). I only purchased for this dealer because I've been looking for a minivan for a few months, and have not found one at other dealers. Then on the way home the check engine light came on. Obviously all the BS about having it inspected, etc... is a flat out lie. The whole process took way too long. They have big stand up signs all over the dealership claiming "you can buy a car in less than 2 hours". Not true in my case. We were there about 4 hours.


Went way above and beyond

5
Okcfire on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After having about as bad of a day as I could. Mark and Richard Sills went so far out of there way for me and my family that I will never do buss. with anyone else ever. This dealership was the best experience I have ever had with buying a new truck. Honest up front and just plain good folks. I will drive from Moore just for an oil change.


Joe Cooper Customer for Life

5
Jayme on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I started looking for a new pre-owned vehicle on September 7. With four children, I was very specific for our family's needs. At the time I started looking, joe Cooper's inventory lacked the specific vehicle I was searching for. Thanks to Andrea's dedication and professionalism, we were able to find the perfect Expedition with bucket seats in the 2nd row for our family! And, from the thorough test drive to completing financing in 1 hour and 43 minutes! Very pleased with our car buying experience and will continue shopping for years to come at Joe Cooper!


I feel a somewhat mislead.

2.3
Mike R. on 08/16/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I went to this dealership in hopes to get a car with my questable credit of course. The sales agent told me that this is the best loan and special loan service he has ever worked with and he has been in the business for 30 years. they said it showed me having a house payment and car payment. to which I said no I finally realized that they had my brothers info on my report and not mine. they would not let me see the report because of some rules or law. I could have showed some proof that that was not me. They did not want to see it and even though it appeared to be inaccurate they still did not offer any help or suggestions as to how and what I can do. He(sales agent) seemed to wanted to sell but said his hands are tied because the sales manager did not want to do anything. So I am marking this dealership off my places to come back too. because of the lack of help they offer or did not offer and even though you tell them about issue they may find they still want to run a report because they can get me approve no matter what shows up. To which the is is not true. So I do pre judge my credit and I have been right when I have. so thank you but no thank you.


Service SNAFU

3.6
Dave on 07/24/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Service was in a mess yesterday (7/23/15). It took three hours to get an oil and filter change for my 2013 F-150. It would have been longer had Jody of Cooper Ford not intervened after I inquired why my vehicle had not been serviced. Don't know if they were missing some key tech folks yesterday or what. Perhaps this dealership is being sold...who knows?Had the Joe Cooper Service Dept. been upfront with me about their personnel problems I would have left and come back another day. My time is valuable to me.


Too pushy

3
Zannasmommy on 07/14/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I used the ford website to find a nearby dealer. They contacted me. After I showed interest in a particular vehicle the would not leave me alone. They called day and night, they emailed texted and just bothered me until I told them that I was going somewhere else. I was excited at first but after a while it just became a bother. They didn't act like they respected my work schedule and were unhappy when I stated that I was unsure when I would be able to come in.


Very dishonest.. Stay away

1
Joe on 06/27/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a used car.. supposedly had inspection done...Since this was a "Dealership" I didn't bother to do an outside inspection...came home and my brother drove the car and slapped me ( no really but close) for not taking him for the purchase ( he knows more about cars and I should have taken him with me). The breaks were gone, tires were flaky on the inside which I did not see, and the wiper rubber was hanging of the blade and batteries were almost dead and all these passed their "inspection"..Called the agent and he would not pick up the phone..They did change the batteries for half the cost when I took it back to them, wow great...they pretty much washed it and gave it to me..This place did not even have the standard of one of those smaller used car places...why I am writing this? ... I recently had another experience from a dealership in Dallas..Let me begin by saying that this was not a certified car but just a good regular Lexus meaning the dealer can sell it to me ASIS and it is my responsibility to inspect the car. Every dealership says about the 161 point inspection but these guys actually did it and showed me the report ( ya, I learned my lesson and also my brother was with me), and a changed my CV boots that was leaking ( which I probably would have never found out ). Now comes the best part...after I took the delivery and headed to Oklahoma and on the way we found that there was a chip on the windshield which was way down and was kinda hard to see and we all missed it..went back to the dealership and the manager, came out inspected it and immediately offered to REPLACE the windshield..they could have denied it or at the most fix it with filler since I already bought the car..to make things sweeter they offered to do it in Oklahoma and paid for it...came to oklahoma and after a week my wife said the breaks were squeaking...called them again and guess what, THEY OFFERED TO CHANGE IT (again) ..That was a DEALERSHIP...


Probably the worst dealership experience I've ever had

1
tripat on 04/10/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to Joe Cooper Ford in Yukon, OK looking to purchase a new vehicle. I already knew exactly what I wanted to purchase and already had the leasing numbers that were *PROVIDED BY FORD* so it should have been an easy transaction. I receive Ford X-Plan pricing thru my work so literally all they had to do was help me find the vehicle and write up the paperwork and it would have been beneficial to both of us.But that's not what happened...After the initial back and forth, their finance manager (cant remember his name, older man, buzzed hair) came to me with the numbers which were WAY off (higher of course) from what Ford had provided in their leasing offer. Thinking there was a simple error or honest mistake, I explained what the lease offering numbers were then asked him to refigure them because there was no reason they should be so different. He went back to his office and did his thing then came back with numbers that were better than before but still nowhere near acceptable. I explained yet again why they were wrong then even showed him the offer ON FORD'S WEBSITE and his response was that the website "must be wrong" because there was "no way he could do that."Somewhat surprised by this response, I asked him to justify that statement. His only explanation was that they had "encountered this issue with customers and the Ford's website before" where we (the customers) failed to read some fine print. Basically, he was telling me that it was my fault but for the record, I had in fact read all of the fine print, thats not where the problem was. This is where it really went downhill. After some more back and forth about he finally flat out said to me "maybe you need to go somewhere else because I can't give you that deal." I was not in any way being disrespectful or rude during any part of this, I simply wanted a reasonable explanation why the numbers were so different and I ultimately just wanted to buy the car but simply put, this is the type of guy that just doesn't like having what he says questioned and certainly doesn't feel he needs to justify what he says regardless of how little sense it makes. I should have just trusted him and signed right away simply because he said so I suppose.Even after telling me (the first time) that I needed to go somewhere else I was determined to get this car purchased so I decided to let that one pass. I walked him over to the computer in their lobby and pulled up Ford.com and walked him thru exactly where the offer was and how I had configured the car, ultimately coming to the exact numbers I had provided him. He just seemed baffled and again said the website must be wrong because it just wasnt possible to get to those numbers. Then he said my favorite sentence of allMaybe we (being Joe Cooper Ford) need to call (he said my employer name as I was wearing a company shirt) and tell them not to send us any more X-Plan participants and like I said, maybe you need to go somewhere else. Thats right, he not only told me he didnt want MY business, but also didnt want any business from anyone at my employer. So thank you Joe Cooper Ford in Yukon, I did as YOU asked and helped you with BOTH of your requests in your final statement to me.I went to another dealer, had a GREAT experience AND got the EXACT car I wanted with the EXACT deal offered by Ford. Odd how another dealer could honor their parent company's offer yet Joe Cooper Ford could not.I bet Ford would be interested to know this dealer claims to honor X-Plan purchases then tries to add money into the deal they can't/won't explain. This place is why other car dealers get a bad name. They operate under the idea that everyone is a moron or stupid by default and its up to the customer to prove them wrong. I guess I should have known when I heard this same guy talking crappy to another customer when I first got there so not sure why I expected anything different.


Warranty work on my Raptor, Rear defrost failed.

4.4
Kody on 03/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Up front i was told it was not covered under warranty. I called ford and pulled my paperwork from purchase it clearly stated it was on the back of my paper. Took it back to show them they agreed it was a mistake and was covered. Darcy and Jody both did a great job to insure i was 100% satisfied after the work was done. We hit a hiccup, but it was fully taken care of and the work done to my raptor was with the quality i expected. Glad to use Joe Cooper in Yukon, we have had many many vehicles through them and my work continues to have our fleet trucks serviced there at my recommendation. Customer service goes a long ways!


thankful for a great car dealer

5
Bob on 12/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to thank Mr. Daniel Parker at the Joe Cooper dealer in Yukon. . My wife bought 2 new fords there last year and was a good place to buy from. We went back with our grand daughter and bought her a used car. It had less than a 100,000 miles .They suggested we buy an extended warrenty on it we did. Well the car had some problems we took it back 2 times and Mr. Parked did everything in his power to get it fixed. he was so great to work with us the way he did. and if we ever buy another are any of our family does we will go back there.


Excellent ford dealership

5
Ken on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Me and my wife have purchased 2 cars there this year ,they are great folks to buy from. ON both cars the salesmen and general manager went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we were happy . I will purchase there in the future and I highly recommend Joe cooper ford to friends and family.


Nice at first

3.8
Melissa on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

When we first went there we were instantly approached and told that they had new policies and we wouldnt have to worry about being pressured into anything and they seemed really easy going at first. We made it clear in the beginning we were just looking around and getting an idea of what we might be able to do later on. They showed us a few vehicles we were interested in and we test drove one. When we got back we mentioned that we wanted to discuss it more between the two of us and wed get back to them. As soon as we said that they turned the tables and instantly started asking why we didnt like the vehicle and acting like we somehow played them into thinking we were buying that day. I felt attacked and like they were trying to push us into a big decision right then and there instead of giving us a little space to think about it and make sure its something we wanted to do. I think they were a little aggresive with the way they approached the situation and I will be going elsewhere from now on.


very very upset

1.8
crmac on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I am NOT happy with this place. They didn't even bother to give my car a full tank of gas when I bought it they didn't check the old so after I have it for a week the engine oil light came on and I had to get the oil changed who does that that should be checked whenever you by whenever you get the car.the cargo light in the car the light bulb is out mai didn't even bother to change it that should have been done whenever they first got the vehicle speed of the little things that makes me think that they don't care I don't think I'd recommend this place to anybody the quality of care these people give to you its not good I'm very upset I don't think I'd ever buy a car there again


I'm not very happy! !

2.5
cmac on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

So let me start of by saying that I do like my car. I just have some problems with how things were done. The first time I came to the dealer this guy came out and told me every car they had was out of my price range and that I should probably go somewhere else. He didn't try to show me any cars. I came up there again and had a different sales person and he was great. Very friendly and really tried to work with me. The process of buying went good but the cat I bought did not have it's oil changed, Did not have s full tank of gas, and the cargo light inside the car want us even attempted to be replaced. It's just the little things that make you feel like they really care. I know it's nit picky but these are things that should have been done. I don't think I would recommend someone here because of my first experience and just those little inconsiderate things.


Great Service

4.7
Happy Camper on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Was looking to buy a new truck and went to Joe Cooper Ford in Yukon. Was greeted with a hand shake and smile. Talked with the Salesman (Daniel) for a few minutes about what I was wanting and could afford financially. They gave me a pretty good trade in deal on my old truck and found me a truck that I really liked. Once the truck showed up, we did the paperwork. The finance guy (Mr. Austin) was not pushy nor trying to sell me anything that I didn't want. In fact, I decided not to get the extended warranty and Mr. Austin didn't try and push it on me. I couldn't be more happy with the services I received at Joe Cooper Ford. Love my new truck!!! Thank you Joe Cooper Ford


GREAT SERVICE!!!!

4.7
BIg D on 04/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Wasn't really in the mood to buy a truck and was looking around to see what out there. I spoke with a sales man, who wasn't pushy and said that if I needed anything just give him a shout. After I looked around, we spoke about what I was looking for and what I could financially. In about 20 minutes he had it figured out and I was good to go. They went and picked up the truck, cleaned it up and sent me to finance. I was in finance for about 1/2 hour and they didn't force anything on me. Every salesman I came across was friendly ready to answer any questions I had. I've been to some silly deals and felt violated, but this time it was great. Thank you Joe Cooper Ford!!


Corrected and all is well

5
Bryan B on 01/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had previously left feedback for unpleasant experience. The service manager called me 1/21/2014 and they are going to resolve my issue. Thank you service manager, and I will look for our refund in the near future. Faith restored in Joe Cooper Ford!!!


Service Department Rips People off

1
Bryan on 01/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

We took our 2011 Ford Explorer (44K), to the service department Friday for a bulletin issue. On the way home Thursday evening we noticed that our sync touch screen that operates the radio, phone, climate control and navigation looked a little different. They had upgraded the sync system to the most current software update. The next day, or SD card kept showing an error. This is the card that has the navigation updates on it. I then took it up to the service department. Upon investigation by the service writer, he told me my card was bad, and needed a new one. Thinking this was odd, and trying to get my wife departed with a working navigation, I just bought the card for $100. Upon checking the internet for information, and also asking around, they were suppose to supply me with the updated SD card free of charge (Ford Policy). I will be back up at the dealership Monday morning discussing with the manager and getting my money back. Even if the make it right, it is a sad that they even did this in the first place. I guess there is a dealership still out there that keeps the big dealer mentality alive!!!


Crooked and dishonest! Joe Cooper ford of Yukon was...

2.3
seallred on 01/12/2014

Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Crooked and dishonest! Joe Cooper ford of Yukon was selling a Jeep Wrangler on Autotrader.com. I decided I wanted to purchase the vehicle and called them to work through the negations and purchase process. I had already been approved for a loan through my credit union so I got the salesman in touch with my credit union to work through the purchase agreement. That all seemed to go well. Keep in mind I live in Kansas City so I had to travel to pick-up the vehicle. I called the salesman and my contact at the credit union to make sure everything was squared away. I told the salesman that I would be there by 7pm to pickup the Jeep. He said they would have it gassed up and ready to go for me. I purchased my plan tickets and was on my way. No direct flights, so I had to catch a connecting flight in Dallas, TX.When I got to Dallas, I received a phone call from the salesman. He told me they had sold the Jeep. Needless to say I couldn't believe it and I really didn't for a few minutes. I really thought he had the wrong number and didn't realize who he was talking to. I actually responded by saying, "yeah, I know, I am in Dallas right now and everything is on time so I should be there by 7pm". Long awkward pause, then he responds with "really?". That's when I realized this was not a joke or someone who called the wrong person. When I asked how that could happen, I was told that they don't hold any vehicle. It's first come first serve. They never mentioned that when were discussing the purchase. I know, I should have asked, but it didn't even cross my mind, plus they new I would be traveling down from Kansas City so you would think they would mention it.I told them they shouldn't be selling vehicles over the internet or if they are then they really need to rethink their policies. They did say they would make it right and at least refund me the cost of my plane tickets. That was in November 2013, as I write this in January 2014 I still haven't seen one dime even after several back and forth communications over a period of a month following this whole ordeal. During that time they kept promising me a check was in the mail. I even have it captured in text messages to prove it.I will never do business with this dealership again and I am writing this hoping that it saves at least one other person from the painful experience that they put me through.This dealership should not be in business, at a minimum they shouldn't sell cars over the internet. It cost me over $400.


On 10/1/13 I brought my 04 6.0L F350 dully in because it...

2
Willbebroke on 10/26/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

On 10/1/13 I brought my 04 6.0L F350 dully in because it would start and die. I explained in detail what the truck was doing. Tow days later I was told the truck was ready. I was told the codes indicated the glow plut control module was bad. $367.00. I took the truck home and the next morning it did the same thing. On 10/12/13 I was headed on a trip when the truck quit on the turnpike. I called the service advisor at Joe Cooper Ford Yokon and he sent out a wrecker. On 10/14/13 I was told the proplem was the IPR ( pick up screen to the oil pump). Later that day I was told that the problem was the oil pump which would cost $700. On 10/16/13 I was told the truck was ready. The Service Advisor said they would talk to the Service Manager to bring the bill down that there was quite a bit of wiggle room on the price. I picked up the truck that afternoon and it cost me a whapping $2956.77. Not only did I pay for all the parts that I didn't need, but it cost me $260 for the tow also. If you need work that is not under warrenty, you can't afford Joe Cooper Ford Yukon. Go some where else!


DON'T BUY HERE OR YOU WILL BE SORRY

1.7
Lou Frazer on 12/23/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I went into the dealership off an ad. I looked at the vehicle and agreed to pay the asking price for the vehicle. Then they asked if I was paying cash. I told them I would put 40% down to hold the car for 24 hours while I finished getting the local lender to process the loan. I told them if the lender I was going to use could not get the loan process done within the 24 hours, I would pay all cash for the vehicle. They agreed but then said that the lender I was going to use was one of theirs and why not let them process the loan. I expressed my concern that they would ding my superior credit score with multiple inquiries. They stated they would not do that. I agreed on a sales contract to put approximately 15% down and they could process the loan through the ONE LENDER. When they had processed the loan, I was taken to the credit department to close the loan. This is when the real problems started. At that point they tried to get me to agree to purchase four different types of very expensive insurance that I did not need. BY FEDERAL LAW THEY ARE PROHIBITED FROM FORCING YOU TO BUY THEIR INSURANCE TO GET THE CAR LOAN. They tried every trick in the book telling me the loan was approved with a lower rate, longer term, lower payment, etc. if I would take their insurance. I continued to refused the insurance. After having told me the loan was approved and even stating the payments, they now said the loan was not approved. However, they came back with a proposal that the loan could be approved whereby I could buy two kind of their insurance and they could stretch out the payment to cover the insurance cost and still lower my payment. I again refused the insurance. Then they said the loan had been approved with a rate three times the original rate and six months less term. I accepted the loan to be done with the process since a higher payment was not going to hurt me. I checked my credit report three days later and they have dinged my credit seven time the two business days AFTER they said the loan was approved and I had taken the vehicle home. These seven credit checks will probably reduce my credit score by about 18 points for the next two years. IT IS MY BELIEF THAT THEY DINGED MY CREDIT SINCE I REFUSED TO PURCHASE THEIR HIGH PRICES INSURANCE. I will take this matter up with the appropriate govenmental agency. They did not tell the truth multiple times. I am certain the dealership will attempt to gloss this over. Just keep in mind when you read their justification for this, this is the third poor rating of this dealership out of five reviews.


Try another Ford Dealer

2
Gas Saver on 11/27/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Went into Joe Cooper looking for new vehicle. Sales manager could not find desired model in color we where looking for. We asked about ordering vehicle and sales manager told us to just pick another color. Sales associates at this dealership are always new so not very knowledgable.


An Excellent sales experience. Darren was very easy to...

5
Jbgddh on 10/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

An Excellent sales experience. Darren was very easy to work with. Eric poston in finance was professional and honest. Would definitely return and refer others.


Wonderful Experience!

5
Erin Bettis on 09/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I recently purchased a used truck from Joe Cooper Ford in Yukon. We have been looking for a used truck for a while and something that fit both what I wanted and also what my husband wanted. I found the truck on cars.com and my husband called in to see if it was still there and they said it was and set up an appointment. We met with Darren, the internet sales representative, that spoke with my husband earlier in the day. We took it on a test drive and my husband was sold but I was a little more hesitant. I was trading in my car that I purchased new and had for over 5 years. Darren was extremely helpful and gave me a deal on the truck that we couldn't pass up. Even when I had to go back to give the dealership paperwork everyone was still very nice and always trying to help you out.


I would recommend Eric PostonI in the financial office....

4
Jmay17 on 09/27/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I would recommend Eric PostonI in the financial office. He saved the deal. When the the salesman and his manager backup assumed agreement and nothing was agreed to I wanted to walk out. The practice of not showing the final numbers until you get to the signing phase is unacceptable. Why assume all customers are dumb as a rock. Eric made the difference and saved the rebate and the purchase. He relised immediately that my numbers matched what I'd been told and not what he was handed on paper. Lesson learned. Demand the numbers before getting sent to the finance office. You may not get an Eric.


Wonderful experience. We had a good saleswoman. Eric...

5
amanda780 on 09/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful experience. We had a good saleswoman. Eric Poston for the financial end was the best I have ever had work with me. We were in and out of the dealership is less than 3 hours!!!! Best car buying experience I have ever had!!!


Top Notch Service! You cannot get any better than this! A...

5
Kim Hoebing on 08/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Top Notch Service! You cannot get any better than this! A little background info...We purchased a 2010 Ford Focus from Joe Cooper Ford Yukon in 2011,for our daughters' graduation and were extremely pleased with the service. She loves her car. A few weeks ago, my Chevy Malibu was totaled in an accident. The search for a replacement vehicle began. I researched 9 different makes from SUV's, Sedans and Hatchbacks and test drove them as well. I knew what I wanted, went to several Ford dealerships and was not having any luck. Did not see my choice on their website, but decided to go look at Joe Cooper anyway. We were greeted by Chad and remembered that Dustin had helped us with our daughters car. We spoke with both gentlemen explaining what we were after, it was not there. We looked around a bit, thanked them and walked out of the show room. We didn't even get halfway across the parking lot when the pair came out to speak with us further. They said "If we can get you the vehicle with everything your looking for, we would love to have your business again, would you give us the chance to see what we can do for you?" They had me at give us a chance and what can we do for you! Same outstanding service, we had with our first dealings with Joe Cooper in 2011! Dustin took note of everything I listed and they ran with it! Chad continued to check in on us, made sure we were comfortable. They didn't skip a beat! They found the my car not on the lot, but they could get it there. We agreed and had money for down but needed to speak with financing for the rest. Like most people,we were dreading that part of the deal, until we were greeted by Eric Poston. We sat down with Eric. We prepared for the numbers battle and confusion to begin.Not the case! Eric said "I am very direct, honest and promise I will not stop until I get you the best deal I can." My husband stated "It's my money." Eric said, "Yes, it's your hard earned money." Eric "The Super Banker" I like to call him, was by far the best experience we have EVER had with financing anything! He and my husband, also a numbers man, hit it off very well. He explained everything he was doing in plain understandable terms for me, the creditors he was dealing with, showed us the differences in terms of agreement. Basically he left no stone unturned for us! He was very genuine! We walked out of his office, more excited about speaking with him, than the fact that we had just purchased a car! They even gave me a new loaner car, until mine arrives! All three gentlemen took additional time to chat with us before we left and we couldn't stop talking about them on the way home. I hope this review was helpful to someone looking for Friendly, Professional and Honest dealerships when looking for your next vehicle. We knew we were customers, but they treated us like people! Our thanks and loyalty to Chad, Dustin, Eric and the rest of Joe Cooper Ford Yukon family


We have now bought 4 vehicles from Joe cooper in Yukon...

4.8
Rhonda Feldmann on 06/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have now bought 4 vehicles from Joe cooper in Yukon the service has always been exceptional. Homer Mason and his finance man make their customers feel very much at home..I called Homer on a Wed evening and he had what i wanted on his lot in Yukon the following day..at the price i was expecting. i would highly recommend ANYONE to shop at Joe Cooper in Yukon..ask for Homer Mason and they will be truly happy with the outcome of their experience..Thank you very much Joe Cooper and Homer Mason for making me and my family happy with our vehicles.


Bought a new Flex last fall. Factory wheels and tires...

1.4
dridges on 04/24/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a new Flex last fall. Factory wheels and tires had been replaced with supposedly expensive after-market wheels and tires. Within 4 months and 4700 miles, 3 of these wheels bent or broke. Daniel Parker of the Joe Cooper dealership refused to discuss my problem. Said that once I drove the car off the lot, the wheels were my problem. Found out the after-market wheels were about 1/2 the price of Ford factory installed wheels. I wonder who got the kick-back from taking the factory wheels off of my car and putting the inferior wheels on? Wouldn't recommend this dealer to my worst enemy.


Be warned!! This is the worst dealership i have ever...

1
Soonerfan1066 on 02/10/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Be warned!! This is the worst dealership i have ever dealt with in my life.They also replaced a cv axle on the front of a 2007 focus.They reused the axle nut which stripped the axle and did not tighten it up enough which caused way more problems.This cost me 600.00 and i finally ended up fixing it myself.They are rude and a very bad place to deal with.If you must go to them dont let them stick you with all the extra fees.(Gap and life insurance,warranty etc.)Awful experience on a vehicle i was assured was in perfect condition.


Putting lipstick on a pig and sell it for premium

1.5
Whatever on 12/30/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Looked at a 08 Limited Expedition and when I asked the salesman about prior damage and repairs was told it was never wrecked. He changed his tune when I showed him the color of the hood and fender were different and this was confirmed when I opened the hood and the fender and hood were not even factory ford replacement parts. With the overspray on the wiper cowling and the left over body shop rags left between the radiator and bumper cover that I pulled out, I stopped looking. I understand that cars get damaged but don't dress up the pig and expect top dollar.


I have used many dealerships around the area. We just...

1
dsimon on 12/16/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have used many dealerships around the area. We just went in for simple factory warranty work and were treated horrible and they REFUSED to do the work. Do not go here there are too many places that want your business. Worst service EVER. In, fact keep driving down I-40. Rude and unhelpful!


Joe Cooper - Best Ford Dealership in Oklahoma

5
Ryan B. on 09/16/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'll keep this quick and easy: upon arrival I was greeted by a nice young man, Eliud, who showed me what I wanted to see and could answer my questions. Once that was done I didn't have to haggle forever and get jacked around on my trade. They made the numbers game easy, and the sales manger Jared Holt shook my hand. Finance was a breeze and now I'm loving my new Ford!


To anyone who buys Ford products: I would just like to...

1
Swestling on 05/12/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

To anyone who buys Ford products:I would just like to take a minute and point out how not to treat customers. I bought an used 250 truck from Joe Cooper Ford in Yukon. The original salesperson, Dustin Langley, was very pleasant. I have had his kids in school and they were polite and well behaved. As soon as we agreed to buy, service went way down hill. The finance person immediately started to badger us for the useless extended warrantee. You expect that since it is basically free money for them. But he literally badgered us 17 times before taking no as an answer . That is Too Much. I should have realized right then that this dealership thought they could bully old folks . Joe Cooper was too cheap to provide 2 sets of keys, or even an extra door key. And didnt bother to say so until you bought the car. I would have thought twice about dealing with such a cheapskate. But the truck was what we needed and needed fast to haul horses to Texas that weekend.. Plus, we were already out in the truck with the papers signed. We needed to get home so made a note to self to get another set, and not deal with them anymore.Then a person who shall remain nameless locked the keys in the truck at the house. Our bad. So there my new truck sat in my drive, blocking everything on the farm. This started the most aggravating and time consuming experience of my life for so little satisfaction. We called the dealership and they said they could make a door key from the Vin number. We tried to go to a closer Ford Dealership, Diffee Ford and they said since we didnt have the registration papers, only all the paper work from the other dealer, they couldnt help us. I guess I understand the poor parts person not recognizing what I had as proof of ownership. I am glad to be protected . But it would have helped if he had asked someone about what he didnt understand.We drove back to Jackie Cooper, 45 miles from home, 90 miles round trip. They made us a door key. $4.25. Got home and it didnt work.. Mistakes can happen. Little did I know that this was the modus operandi for them.Went back to Joe Cooper Ford. I asked to see a manager. I wanted a chance to point out that the cost of the $4.00 key to begin with could have saved a lot of aggravation. And that they looked bad because they were too cheap to include a second chipped key. My husband wasnt feeling well so I left him sitting in a comfortable chair. First the manager made me sit quite a long time while it looked like he was finishing his computer game. That wait just started my ire. I am a 6th grade teacher. That lets you know how hard it is to make me mad. When he came out, he appears to have taken one look at a grey haired woman and decided I didnt rate the time of day. He just marched up and demanded to know If I was these people , the Westlings. (Do I look like two people?) In the middle of the show room he asked what my problem was without the courtesy of his name, a greeting or a handshake. I told him I didnt want to talk out there in front of everyone. I made the mistake of believing I deserved to be heard. He grudgingly found a private office . Walked in and he plopped in the chair behind the desk AND LEFT ME STANDING UP, like he couldnt wait to get rid of me. He mumbled a first name, and when I asked for it to be repeated and in writing, HE REFUSED TO GIVE IT TO ME. And said he would get a card later. I still dont know his name. By now, I was hopping mad. I told him I didnt like the way they treated customers, In no uncertain terms. He proceeded to tell me to my face:As soon as I signed the papers, I was not their responsibility.Why was I bothering him when I should have called the Ford road service, all I had to do was look in the owners manual for the number. HELLO,,, BOOK LOCKED IN THE TRUCK. That they got charged too much to provide a second set of chipped keys. It was the same 80$ charge as I paid. DOES HE THINK I WILL BELIEVE THEY SELL ALL THEIR PARTS AT COST? Dont like liars. Really dont appreciate people who tell such transparent lies. If I am wrong, I will apologize.If I got a lawyer, he didnt care. He wouldnt take the truck back.He had gotten posted on Angies list and Face Book and didnt care. I began to get the feeling this was often.He said he wasnt used to being talked to that way. I guess he was use to getting his way. Oh well. ..I didnt cuss or call names or say anything rude,. I told him I was not happy with their treatment. He just didnt appreciate that someone brought him to task for breaking the most basic of good business rule, simple courtesy. If no one has taken the time to teach him some manners, I would be glad to. No charge. If his mom tried, and he still acts this way, she is probably embarrassed and should take him to task. I wont be relegated to someone who doesnt count and I will stand up for aged women everywhere, demanding at least the most basic courtesies and 5 minutes of time when I have spent that much money.When I didnt back down from his bullying, he started back tracking and asked what he could do. I said he could get me a key that worked. He took our key, that I had put a scratch on, and went back to the department. When I followed him back you could hear him complaining about the old woman in not so neutral words. Big macho honcho making fun of the old woman when he thought she wasnt there. On his return, he admitted he was discussing me with the parts department! Then , He GAVE ME THE SAME KEY BACK!! Childish spite because he didnt get his way fast enough to get back to his computer. I didnt say anything else, just left. I had already been insulted and driven 180 miles for nothing. We called roadside assistance and got a very polite and helpful man to open our truck.But from Joe Cooper Ford we never got a simple Im sorry you are not happy. In fact we never got an apology of any kind for his rudeness. If my kids failed in the simple amenities of politeness you give to older women like a smile, a handshake, a name, an introduction, a seat in a chair, dont sit before your guest, let women go through the door first, I would do some retraining. I expect my 6th graders to do better, and they do.So the moral of the story is, dont go to Joe Cooper in Yukon if you want them to be polite after the sale. Dont go if you have gray hair and are a woman.Certainly dont deal with them if you want any other help after you sign. It just isnt their problem.


Before the sale was fine, after the sale was a NIGHTMARE!...

1.8
Yukon_73099 on 01/13/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Before the sale was fine, after the sale was a NIGHTMARE! The salesman was very friendly, met the manager and finance manager, got the terms we wanted, and met on the price, but after the sale, all the friendly guys turned. They do NOT stand behind anything they sell. BEWARE!!!


$51,739

Mileage: 33067

Color: Black

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Yukon, OK

Engine Type: 375 hp 3.5L V6

$43,227

Mileage: 8062

Color: Silver

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Yukon, OK

Engine Type: 295 hp 3.5L V6

$54,202

Mileage: 17417

Color: Silver

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Yukon, OK

Engine Type: 355 hp 5.3L V8

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.