Joe Basil Chevrolet

4.5
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.6 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.4 Friendliness: 4.5 Pricing: 4.3 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Truck Purchase

5
S.Moore on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Bonanducci at Joe Basil Chevrolet was wonderful to work with. He provided our organization with the utmost professionalism, patience and courtesy. The deal that Joe Basil Chevrolet was able to provide our organization with was outstanding. I would highly recommend this dealership!


Ford f 150

4.6
Dennis on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

So far so good I just picked up my car and all looks fantastic I would recommend the dealership it is night time right now when I picked it up so I will look it over good tomorrow


Go see Johnny Kramer!!

4.6
oharakc12 on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I walked into the dealership with no idea of what I wanted or even needed for that matter. I also knew my uncertainty would cause me to be leaving there empty handed. When I met Johnny I instantly felt this sense of comfort. He was very understanding that I wasn't going to be buying that day but still took his time to help me understand the process and was truly interested in what I needed in a vehicle. Johnny definitely knows this business and for once I didn't sense that salesman pressure to buy or to buy anything more than what I needed. When I am ready to buy my new car there's no doubt in my mind that I will be going back to Johnny. He's the best and I have to give credit where it's due!


Happy with service

5
Starsd on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very pleased with the service I had done. Kate has been taking care of me the last 7 years and always go above and beyond for any of my concerns! Thank you Kate!!!!


always good customer service

5
MikeatNDP on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks to all at Joe Basil Chevrolet. I always have a good experience when its time to make a purchase. I also feel that I am getting a very fair price and value from the dealership.


Not as good the second time around.

2.6
stephanie harry on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

This time around was definitely NOT as wonderful as my first time almost two years ago.This time around I had a sales person Bill Powell. He wasn't bad but compared to Joe Principato I dealt with previously, I'm less impressed. We were solicited by the dealership that we could perhaps trade up my vehicle for a new/better version for a lower payment. We came in and agreed to purchase a vehicle. As we had already been there for two hours, we would come back the next day to do all the paperwork and pickup. We were told that we would need something to put down as a deposit to hold the vehicle for us and that we would get it back the next day so not to worry. I gave them 100 that I had in my wallet expecting to get it back the next day. That is when we found out from the finance guy that oh no it was cash so we will mail you a check. I was not happy with this as that wasn't my understanding from the night before and I had budgeted for something else. So the finance guy ( whos name I forget) told me he would have a check cut that I could pick up the following Sunday since I would be in to get my interior treated and told me he would let someone know who was working. When I asked on Sunday (Mike Grimble), no one knew what I was talking about. He said to come back Monday and a check would be there. I called Monday because I didn't want to drive out for nothing and I'm glad I did. No one again knew what I was talking about. They would make sure it was done for Tuesday. Tuesday I called, no one again knew about the check. Finally my husband leaves a message with someone who said they would ask Bill Powell. Bill left me a voicemail later that night stating he would call me in the morning after it was cut to let me know. Wednesday morning arrives (it is now 8 days since I bought the car) and finally about 12:30 pm I call Bill and left a voicemail about his lack of follow up and is the check there waiting or not. He calls me back later and says oh its here I just figured you'd stop after work to pick it up. I go later that night and pick up the check and end up speaking with the Manager Tim. He is the first person to apologize to me, or even try to make this right. Tim is why I give this review 3 stars, otherwise it would be 1. Not one other person took ownership of the problem to follow up and make sure I'm happy other than my money was there. Not one person other than Tim apologized to me for the mix up and my aggravation. It was some of the most poor customer service I've experienced lately and its sad because its the complete opposite of what I got a year and a half ago with Joe and the others we worked with then.


Fast and friendly

5
GregT on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kate was great as always! Fast and great service! Always a pleasure when coming in to Joe basil they treat you like family! Will continue to use their service department!


Quick and fast.

5
Rhodg002 on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Got a good trade value for my truck. Dan my used car salesman very good and knowledgeable showed me everything, different departments and layout of the whole dealership.


Wonderful

4.6
Emma226 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at Joe Basil was so great to me. Never once made me feel uncomfortable and answered all of my questions. Loved it there and I will definitely recommend!


Outstanding Customer Service

5
Triciag on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shopping at Joe Basil was a thoroughly enjoyable purchasing experience. John, my Salesman was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Very happy with my used car purchase.


Fantastic service!

5
Marsez on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Joe Basil was awesome! I purchased my vehicle from there a few months ago and it was such an quick and easy decision especially from the fantastic service from Derrik Shiersing! He made everything so easy and did a great job fulfilling all my wants and needs that i needed for my vehicle. I recommend Derrik and Joe Basil to everyone!


Tim Vasiloff and Mike Saladino did an exceptional job.

5
Paul123 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional people to deal with.. They made me feel very comfortable. I would fully recommend Basil Chevrolet to my friends. In fact I will call my friend later today.


Purchase of a commercial vehicle for our business

5
Alice Barbarito on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We needed to purchase a new commercial vehicle for our business. This is the third commercial vehicle that we purchased from this dealership and the second time that we dealt with Steve Socha. Steve made the process simple and we could not be more pleased with his knowledge and customer service expertise. We will definitely recommend Steve to anyone who is interested in purchasing a commercial vehicle and Steve will be our first call should we need to purchase another vehicle.


Chevy Equinox

4.8
Sscheuer16 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Derrick made this process easy and enjoyable. Very pleased with my purchase and definitely plan on recommending him! Has responded almost immediately with all questions and concerns I've had thus far. Thanks Derrick!


Great overall service

5
Slappywhip on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful service and assistance in every way possible. Very polite, friendly employees providing top notch service. I would recommend this location to anybody looking for a new or used vehicle.


Great experience, very friendly, super helpful

5
Jkopacz12 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came to this dealership looking to buy a car and I didn't know what I was looking for. Derrik was the associate to help me decide which vehicle would be best for me. He was very friendly and let me test drive all different kinds of vehicles and did not push me to make any decisions. I would recommend Derrik and this dealership to anyone looking for a smooth experience and a helpful staff when purchasing their new car.


Review

5
SLPgrad on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great location and service. If you are looking for your next new or used vehicle look no further and stop by one of their WNY locations.


Great Experience!

5
Jaymison on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came into Joe Basil Chevrolet not really knowing what I was looking for, but Derrik Schiersing helped me find exactly what I wanted. Since I jumped into this used Silverado, I've had nothing but great experiences with service at Joe Basil and I would recommend them to anyone in the used or new car market.


Quick and Easy Upgrade

4.8
Mattburn160 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Such an easy transition from my 2011 Cruze to a 2012 Silverado. I walked in having an idea of what I wanted and a price range , Derrik S. was able to quickly bring up several options all in my range . After test driving the Silverado I was sold! I was in and out of the dealership with my new truck in no time! Great service with friendly and knowledgeable sales. Everyone was extremely helpful.


Excellent service

5
Aarons on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Customer service was great. They had a lot of different cars to choose from. John Kramer helped me find the one I was looking for.


Wonderful customer service

5
Chevygirl on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Derrick did an amazing job helping me find a car that fit my needs with a great price I couldn't pass up. Joe Basil has wonderful customer service.


Customer Review

5
Mich123 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I continue to receive great service even after I purchased my vehicle almost a year ago. Employees are consistently friendly and assist me as needed.


Derrik is awesome!!

5
The1975fan0779 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in with my family looking for my first car, was lucky enough to get to deal with Derrik to help guide myself and my family through the process. The dealership was top notch!!!


Dealership always comes through

5
John on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Anytime I call in or need a service, I get a speedy response. They try so hard to find the perfect vehicle. Sometimes the vehicles just are not available.


Helpful and hard working staff

5
Lindswis on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in search of a new vehicle. I worked with John Kramer. He was extremely helpful in helping me find the vehicle I wanted and hard working to meet my needs. I would work with Joe basil again.


Amazing experience at Joe Basil with John Kramer

5
Sabresgame on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always amazing customer service with John Kramer at Joe Basil on Tranist. 10/10 times will I recommend joe Basil, but more importantly John Kramer


I bought a car from Derrick

5
Alicia20 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Derrick couldn't have been a better person to work with when I was buying my car. From beginning to end he was exceptional and very accommodating. We had the best experience!


Great!

5
Sabresfan43 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Derrik was a great salesman, helpful throughout the whole process trying to find exactly what I was looking for. Would definitely recommend to all of my friends and family.


The best car buying experience ever

5
Domo16 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The customer service was amazing I could have not had a better experience they made it easy and not stressful to buy my car top notch


Outstanding professionals who give a damn!

5
Charlene1993 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came to Joe Basil a little nervous about how my visit would be. I was looking to purchase my first new car and I wanted an honest and knowledgeable salesman to help me. Immediately I was assisted by salesman Derrik who answered all my questions and concerns. I wasn't rushed to say the least (we test drove 6 vehicles before I made up my mind) When I finally was set on the vehicle I wanted to purchase Derrik made it even better by finding the right lender he knew I could trust. All in all I left with a peice of mind and a brand new 2017 chevy Malibu. Thank you Joe Basil for making this possible. I will continue to recommend and purchase my vehicles from you's!


Professional yet personal!

5
Cmbrend on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Derrik took the time to make sure all options were explored! I was looking to purchase my first vehicle, and he took the stress out of first time buying. I was so impressed with the care taken during this difficult time. He made sure to be personable yet professional with every decision made. I would absolutely recommend anyone to visit him! You won't be disappointed!


Great experience!

5
Nickii369 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a vehicle for Joe basil chevrolet a few months ago. I was placed with a very knowledgeable salesmen. Overall had a very good experience purchasing my 2016 Chevrolet Cruze. I would recommend this dealer!


Professional courteous and absolute pleasure to deal with

5
Haus3 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe Basil dealership was professional ther sales team was courteous and truly a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend this dealership for any new or used vehicle. They fulfilled my vehicle needs extremely well and had the best price anywhere.


Great Experience!

4.2
Dancerbanana9 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went to Joe Basil after hearing such great things about them! The services was absolutely great! The salesman was very attentive and approached me right away and was very willing to do whatever it took to get me the car that I wanted! I am very happy with my experience and would recommend them to anybody looking for a car


Derrik is the greatest!

5
cjflury on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a car with Derrik Schiersing's help earlier this year, and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. His technical prowess, grace, and patience allowed me to feel comfortable, and confident that I was making the correct decision on which vehicle to buy. His willingness to answer every question I had was much appreciated, and his honesty in those answers demonstrated a level of respect that until that day I hadn't previously been afforded when shopping for a vehicle. I have already reccomended Derrik to several of my friends and family members, and will most certainly continue to do so at every opportunity for years to come.


Greatly satisfied, highly recommended

5
Cole123 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience with this dealership and sales team. Went above and beyond to get me into a car that fit my needs. Would gladly refer anyone interested in buying a car thier way.


Wonderful. Experience

5
Anne J on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Perfect service in every way. Never had the opportunity to experience such wonderful experience anywhere else!Keep up the good work!


Great dealership!

4.8
Courtney Marie on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything from buying my car here to them working on a recall for the vehicle has been easy! The service is great and the people are always so friendly :)


Always a great Experience

5
100%torque0RPM on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In for recommended service via on star diagnostics. Everything goes smoothly every time I'm in the dealership. Service dept is organized and professional. Tom Horahoe my sales perfessional also called me to see how everything was with my Volt! 6 months after the sale! Don't get that everywhere! Again highly recommended business!


Great experience

5
Brz on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Abby was really great to deal with. She made getting a new vehicle easy and enjoyable. I was able to take home the vehicle the same day


Happy

5
Hoffman on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kate was outstanding. She was helpful in getting my vehicle repaired. I had to come back a few times for an intermittent issue but she took care of the issue and went above and beyond.


Leased vehicle

4.6
Courtney on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had never purchased/leased a vehicle. The staff members were extremely helpful and worked with me. They made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process and on top of that, they got me a great deal!


Great salesman Zack

5
Matt on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My lease is coming up and I saw some ads on tv so I decided to stop in and see what you could offer me? I met a salesman name Zack he was very professional and seemed like he would go out of his way to help me get the best deal. I've bought 3 cars from paddock Chevrolet but after just talking with Zack. I will definitely be back to get my next car from him when my lease is up.


Absolutely amazing

5
Gearyj30 on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Basil was such a big help in picking my first car. I had an awesome experience with them! Zack Rinow went out of his way to make sure I got the exact car I was looking for. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to buy a car to go here!


Knowledgeable salesmen

5
Mikes on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Stopped in while shopping around for a car. Sales associate Zack R was very friendly and knowledgeable. Took his time showing me around lot and helping me decide on a car to purchase.


Friendly service

5
Gary westberg on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Helpful employees that assist in finding the perfect vehicle for your needs. Would definitely reccommend to friends, family , and more. Great selection of new and used


Easy. Very nice people

5
Silvy16 on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. Everyone was friendly and made the deal very easy to make. No hassle. I'd recommend anyone searching for a new car,to go here


Friendly professional

5
froggtoed on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service!The service team got my vehicle in at a timely manner.They carefully listened to my concerns and gave me options using my service agreement.I received updates on my vehicle's progress, allowing me to schedule a pickup time.Thank you!


Great service as always

5
trw46 on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was done faster then I expected and to my expectations.Kate Fink was very helpful and friendly, as are all the service people I have dealt with on previous visits. Highly recommend.


Fast, efficient service

5
RBackstrom on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was helped promptly, the service was fast and efficient, I was able to have all of my services (inspection, oil change & recall) taken care of in one visit.


Great experience

1
Morgan on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Great people great deals couldn't be happier.very helpful and also saved me money.so happy.i would recommend Bruce to anyone that needs to buy a car.


Great Customer Service, which is hard to find these days !

4.8
MicheleAnn on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bruce Countryman went above & beyond to help work out the detail of my lease, his patience and courtesy was exceptional. Bruce made us feel so comfortable - he treated us like family !


kate fink casey

5
jimandkristen on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

kate has been wonderful to deal with over the past 6 years she gives honest advice about our cars without over selling. she has gotten us in at short notice and always calls to let us know whats going on. thank you jim and Kristen B


Great service

4.8
Hashrain on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the pleasure of meeting Anthony DeRiggs the other day and has recommended him to my friends and family.Great service from one of the great chevy dealerships in the country.


great service without the pushy hassle

5
Dcs3 on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Saladino help my wife and I choose a new truck. He was spectacular with his service, not pushy, had a fun personality and was very down to earth. I would recommend this dealer and this salesman to anyone in the market for a vehicle. The truck came at a price that was acceptable to my budget and we were able to get a lot of the extras too. Thank you for experience, as this was the first time I was comfortable with my purchase and did not feel pressured just to make a sale!!!


Excellent customer service

5
Bob G. on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealership has excellent customer service.Salesman Mike Saladino has great respect in helping customersHighly recommend him.Ben Speyer was absolutely helpful with customer service


My new Trax

5
Lisabee on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales rep,Chelsea Withey, at 5111 Transit Road in Depew,made everything so easy-from which car would fit my needs to price-about buying the Trax.


Sales

5
DKT on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Abby and she was fantastic! She was patient about working with me until we got the deal that I wanted. I wanted to make sure she got the same since she worked so hard.


Chevy van

5
pjkoessler on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service and price. They walked me through the buying and delivery process without a hassle. I would highly recommend them to anyone purchasing a new or used car.


.No pressure

5
barb m. on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Warm greeting. Very knowledgeable agent Chelsey, She was efficient helpful and considerate of our wants and needs. Whole process was well done by all involved. Show room bright and clean.


Great Experience with Tom H.

4.8
carbuyer439865 on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience with Tom Horhoe. He really listened to what we needed and pointed us in the right direction, while staying within our budget. No pressure at all and very knowledgeable. Buying a car can be such a hassle but definite not at Basil, they will take good care of you!


Great experience!

5
megc222 on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the best experience I have had at a dealership. They worked with my fiance and I to get us both into new vehicles. So patient and gave us the best deal, would recommend them to everyone!


Outstanding

5
Doug on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All of the staff is friendly and outgoing.I wouldn't go anywhere else. Mike Saladino is one of your outstanding salesmen and knows his product very well. He's the one I look for when we want to buy a vehicle.


Great experience

5
Khogg102 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience here. Never met a dealership that was so understanding and willing to work with you rather than only believing in logistics. Had great customer service the entire time


That was easy!!

5
mike on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From start to finish it was a great experience. Picking up a new vehicle is always exciting but the real bonus of the day was getting in and out of the dealership in record time AND on the last day of the month no less! Thank you to Mike Grimble and Greg Gentry for making it so easy!


Joe Basil Chevy

5
Dupa! on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

There was no beating around the bush -- I went into Joe Basil Chevrolet with a hard budget in mind and they put me a car that beat my expectations while still staying true to what I can comfortably afford!


Malibu

3.8
LadyBlue1 on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shannon was our salesperson and we would have probably left after checking out the vehicles. But she was fantastic and helped us pick the right car.


Fun and easy

5
witheycl043 on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Basil made the car buying experience so much fun and so easy I love my new car and i will be sending in friends and family


Great car buying experience

5
Michael McDonnell on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to Basil to look at two vehicles, and the sales team was great in working with us to get the payments where we wanted them. The whole experience was painless and smooth.


Leased my new truck

4.8
Mcleodsg01 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

leased a 2016 chevy Silverado, Zack Rinow helped me out. Great salesman and got me a great price on the truck. Will be back again once my lease is up.


All good The staff was courteous and very helpful

4.6
sonofkong2017 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The vehicle - Trax AWD is excellent The only difficulty is that the vehicle does not have a CD player. I had to buy a portable CD player and use the AUX port which works okay but not as easy-convenient. Not sure why you stopped having CD capacity along with the radio but when I went to Darryl's auto to get what I needed they said that has become a common complaint about new Chevy's


AMAZING SERVICE

5
sdm on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Amazing. Not only in the repair and servicing of the vehicle, but in the way they treat their customers themselves. I recommend them to people all the time


Oil change

5
Candace on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They got me in quickly for my oil change, transported me to work and back to get my car. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I also purchased this vehicle new from this dealer 2 1/2 yrs ago.


my review

4.8
dave s. on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Knowledge of the sales people and their longevity at working for basil.. I also trust Bob. Speyer and his commitment to making sure I get the best deal available.


Long day

4.2
Equinox Guy on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Sales person did a good job and was knowledgeable about vehicle. The person selling extended warranty pushed too hard. No means no. I understand this is where profits are made but it lowered your overall rating one star. Sales lady selling options did a good job, did not push too hard.


great experiance salesman was very helpful and informal

5
ChevyCamaro2017 on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have purchase my last four vehicles from Basil and each time has been a great experience, and the sales person has been great to work with


Experience

5
Kayla on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service, people were friendly and very attentive. Was able to get the deal done no problem, where other dealerships didn't even try.


Service

1
Jessica Wierzbowski on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I usually don't write reviews on Facebook but after the disastrous experience I had at Joe Basil Chevy today I feel it's necessary. I purchased a '14 mustang from Joe Bail Chevy in August 2015. I have recently noticed on several occasions that the check engine light comes on and flashes when driving on the thruway at higher speeds. The light flashes for approx 1 min and then goes away. I called Joe Basil this past Monday and spoke to "Sara." I asked Sara if I needed to bring the car to Joe Basil since I purchased it from there or if I needed to go to Basil Ford because it is still under manufacturer warranty. She told me to bring it to Joe Basil Chevy since I purchased from them. I explained to her that the check engine light comes on and flashes but then goes away, and that I would like to car to be looked at before the warranty ends in January. She agreed and scheduled the appointment for this Friday (today). I asked her if this appointment would be covered under the warranty. She explained that depending on what they found wrong with the car that it may or may not be covered under warranty, we would have to wait and see. She also explained to me that I would have to leave the car for the majority of the day because diagnostics takes approx 90mins then any additional time to fix issues and replace parts. I arrived to Joe Basil this morning 20 minutes early to drop off the car. When I arrived I was asked why I had the car there? I simply explained I had an appointment and that it was for the check engine light. I was brought into the service department, and had to wait while the techs got info from the car and revved the engine for no clear reason in my opinion. Once they came in they asked me why I brought the car there and not to Ford. I explained that I asked that when I called to make an appointment and they advised me to come to basil Chevy. They asked who I spoke to, I was not sure but pulled up my call log and the email confirmation they sent me. They said I spoke to Sara and they were unclear why she made the appointment with me. They then continued to tell me that there is nothing they could do for my car since the check engine light does not stay on, even though I told them it flashes and does not stay on when I made the appointment originally. They then stated I needed to go to basil ford and that I should make an appointment there. Joe basil Chevy called basil Ford to verify warranty information (which was exactly the same as I told them already), and to see if they could drive my car over to ford but I would not get it back the same day as originally promised. Basil ford did not have any appointments open today and I would have to wait until Tuesday. I was immediately upset for the fact I specifically asked when making the appointment where I needed to take the car, how long it would take, reviewed the warranty info over the phone and had to coordinate a ride home, inconveniencing another person. I had to take off of work for this appointment and needed it done before the car is taken off the road and the warranty is over. I am EXTREMELY unsatisfied with Joe Basil Chevy and am truly appalled by them. This was unacceptable. Do not take ANYTHING here for service. What a joke.


Great

5
Happy on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They're all very nice and work with me to get the price I need it. It was an enjoyable experience. I like to think everybody there.


Great Bodyshop ,

5
Markp on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jordan in the Bodyshop was very helpful ! Took great care of my vehicle !


customer

5
Paul Raisch on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jessica from was awesome!!! Very friendly ,knowledgeable,polite and always smiling!!car was taken immediately serviced quickly and even washed.VERY HAPPY


Mr. & Mrs.

5
Dale & Eileen Banker on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I are very pleased with our experience at Basil Chev. The sales person that we dealt with John Kramer was very personable and accommodating. He was willing to work with us and we didn't feel an over whelming pressure to buy a vehicle if it wasn't right for us.


Leased and drove away in one afternoon.

5
kingcruze16 on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy with the expediency and professionalism at Joe Basil. Walked in early for my appointment and drove off the lot in my new car by dinner time.


Excellent service for my oil change, etc.

5
malibu owner on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was excellent, however, very disappointed that the car wash was not working again. I know this is an extra perk provided by the dealership but was still disappointed. This has happened previously and although we can use the service another time it is really not convenient to drive from my home in Amherst to Lancaster just for a car wash.


Easy process made the deal that much sweeter

5
JOHN RYAN on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe Latona was professional and easy to work with. Accessories worker Diane was very informative and positively influenced my decisions to purchase additional items for my car. Mike Grimble made processing the transaction easy too.


Fran P.

5
Fran Potfora on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always good service. Very nice people working there. Always wash my car which I really appreciate.


Would never buy another vehicle from them

1
mini on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I recently bought a 2017 volt from this dealership, they told me there were no deals with zero percentage rates, they told me they only had 1 rebate which was a very odd amount of 1348.00. I expressed my concern over the interest rate they offered, they told me it was the best rates out there. It was 3.9. Yes, my fault I signed the contract. Found out a few days later I could get a rate as low as 1.99. After several arguments with the finance mgr and sales manager they told me " I really wish you would not have bought the vehicle from us" I cannot believe a business person would tell a customer this. Well tonight I went to Keller Chevrolet I bought another VOLT was offered 2,000 in rebates or zero percentage. Was told this deal was on all month. Again I find out this dealership lied!!! love the vehicle but this dealership is NOT trustworthy!!!!!


Basil Chevy dealer

5
Karen on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The guys were very nice kind and helpful thank you


Customer Service

5
Suzette51 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my 3rd purchase at your Transit location. I deal with Bob Bell because of my past experience with him. I like to make my own decisions, on my own time. Bob respects that, and will wait for me to say ok, let's do it! It was with great pleasure to see Bob Bell walk around the showroom with ' a can of beans' . Go Team Bob!!! Thank you for all your help.


Great customer service

4.8
mmyers123 on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Abby was great. She answered all the questions I had and helped me feel comfortable during my purchase. She also set up my onstar and the chevy app for my cell. Love my Tahoe and would recommend both Joe Basil and Abby to a friend.


Recall Service

5
James B. on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent customer services and the recall reminders were very much appreciated.


Service

5
basilcarguy1953 on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I brought my new Equinox in for a suspected A/C problem The service department tech took 2 hours and went thru the entire car/engine. Even though he did not find anything wrong. He also spent some time to go over the best ways to utilize our A/C. His efforts gave my wife and I peace of mind, as we started a trip to our daughters wedding in Virginia the next week. Kudos and thank you!


Pleased with service.

5
martin gzyl on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

brought my 2016 Cruze in for recall work. I was promptly greeted upon arrival and service was completed in a timely manner as promised.


Excellent Service!!

5
Jeffrey Strong on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe Basil Chevrolet is top notch! I have never experienced the quality of care and service from other Dealerships in the past, and I have dealt with several. I will continue my relationship with them for many years to come!Jeff Strong


" " great experience, as expected!

5
Linebacker on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

"Everyone at Joe Basil Chevrolet is treated with the utmost respect and attention to detail, from the salesman to the service dept and accessories manager"


Joe Basil Chevy

5
Emily Hassler on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service! I went into the service shop and asked if they had time to do an inspection on my vehicle. They took me right away and I was out of there within about 40 minutes. Very efficient.


horrible

2.2
Nicole branch on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

false paperwork on a finance deal! ally and them are crooks worst than here pay here! 600 dollar in payments 100 to car! i have been ripped off


Careing employees, great experience.

5
Scott P on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service, everyone involved took great care to show understanding and followed thru for me.


Customer, Marciabordeaux

5
MarciaBordeaux on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service pleasant enviorment. I was impressed with Diane and her pleasant attitude and Nicole also. I also was pleased that I did'nt have to wait around for hours. Everyone was very kind and considerate as I am an elderly person.


The Best Dealership Around

0
JaneLar on 06/06/2016

You are always greeted by a friendly and personable person! Also they are very explanative as to what is free under warranty and what is not. They are quick and yet efficient. They are true to their word so they are trustworthy! You are in and out in less than an hour! They even wash your vehicle. Their place is the cleanest! You are provided a large waiting area where you can have as much as you want of free beverages and donuts and pop corn and or apples!


Basil Chevrolet

5
Dan ZO6 on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tim was my salesman and was extremely helpful and not pushy. He made recommendations on options and explained the benefits of each one. I would highly recommend asking for Tim at Basil, you will not be disappointed.


Enjoyable Experience

5
Tiff. G on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I came in not exactly knowing what we wanted and our Salesman Matt Siuda got us into the perfect vehicle. He was extremely friendly and knowledgeable and answered all our questions, it was nice to never feel pressured one bit. I absolutely LOVE my new 2016 Chevy Traverse LT, we'll definitely be coming back and hopefully working with Matt again on our next lease. All around the dealership every step of the way was an enjoyable and easy experience.


Great prices!

5
Just on 05/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great prices found just the car I was looking for (Ford Mustang) I would buy from here again in the future. Probably one of the best in the area.


Made it easy

3.8
h2o man on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

They made it easy to lease a truck for the first time. Salesman was great. But the detail job sucked. I don't think that they even waxed the truck.


Happy with Joe Basil Chevrolet!

4.7
Gretch on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We leased our vehicle at very good terms. Joe Basil Chevrolet made it possible for us to get a really nice car!


Great dealership

5
Kerry Hughes on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First time dealing with this dealer and couldn't be more happy! We bought a new/used truck and we leased a new Chevy and couldn't be happier. This is our first time ever leasing a Chevy. Very happy! Our sales rep Matt Suida was great... We follow him wherever he goes! Great salesman!


Great experience

5
Patty on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff, my salesman Andrew was great! I love my new ride and would definitely recommend this dealership if you are in the market for a new car.


Basil did it again!

5
Darrell Ward on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This will be the second vehicle I've purchased from Basil in the last 6 months. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Our sales person Colton was very knowledgeable and professional. 5 stars for Colton! Bottom line, Basil is the only place to buy a new or used vehicle!


Everyone is very nice and they make you feel impor

5
Jan F on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Basil is a wonderful dealer. Always make you feel special and the work they do is great. I was going to go to my dealer but on a recommendation I went to Basil. So VERY glad I did. They are great!!!!


Great service adviser and facility

5
Dale on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything taken care of promptly. Special thank you to Jessica, nice job!


Great service

4.8
Sunshine4 on 04/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service, got us in the same day we called and got us a loaner car for the next day when they couldn't get the part overnight.


Poor followup on warranty service parts order;

1.5
lost customer on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

3 Hour wait to have 4 wheels replaced, and we had an appointment.The wheels had been on order since June 2015, still not in when checked in November. No follow-up call by dealer advising that wheels had come in at some point.2+ weeks wait for earliest appointment time after we finally called dealer in March 2016 to check on status of order. Dealer is too big to provide good customer service.


Great salesperson

5
JAN on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesperson Jennifer and the entire team were excellent in their respective jobs. Very polite and attentive. We started out at another dealer but decided to go to Joe Basil Chevrolet because it was closer to home. I'm glad we did! Nice job guys!


My first time at Joe Basil Chevrolet

5
Ron K. on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff, especially my salesman Tim Vasiloff, were all very friendly and courteous. I found the perfect truck for my needs and the sale transaction went smoothly.


Fighting to get refund

1
jdpahl122 on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I placed $100 down over the phone to hold the price of a vehicle. I ended up going with another dealership that beat their price. They refuse to give a refund. Not flat out refuse, but giving me the run around. I've called 4 times and had to re-give my credit information, and was told it would be taken care of. NOTHING! Now I have to go through my credit card company to get a refund.


Excellent customer service!

5
Theresa on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have purchased two previously owned cars from Basil and have been very happy with the experience both times. Any time my car goes in for service, whether routine or for a problem, I have always been treated courteously and respectfully. I never feel like I am being taken advantage of, which unfortunately has been my experience with other dealerships, and everyone consistently goes above and beyond to make the experience a positive one. I will continue to recommend Joe Basil to everyone I know and have no plans to ever purchase a car from any other dealership. Oh, and they wash your car and drive it up to the door for you, no matter what you bring it in for! Who else does that?! Also want to mention that Derek (each one of them) was excellent!


ABSOLUTE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE

5
Laura McCracken on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman, Nick, was courteous, friendly, and went above and beyond to get me the exact car I wanted. I absolutely LOVE my camaro and can't recommend Joe Basil Chevrolet or Nick enough!


Good Service

4
Abhishek on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought my Chevrolet Cruz a year back. The buying process was quite easy and it took not more than three hours I think. I had a average credit history and still got a decent deal. They give you free service every six months as I leased my car. Service is great and the facilities during wait are good too. Sometimes take a bit too long for a service.


Great sales force

5
Joanne C on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesperson Mike Grano and Trevor Hussak were outstanding, They worked hard and got the sales completed in a short time. Very knowledgeable.


Attention All Corvette Buyers !!!

5
AA on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tim Vasiloff made the experience truly exceptional. He coordinated a seamless mid-winter trade of my 2010 Corvette Grand Sport Convertible and delivery (by flatbed to my home) of my new 2016 Corvette Z06 Convertible - all within a matter of hours. He ensured that the new vehicle was carefully prepared and personally accompanied me to my home to complete the transaction. He definitely went above and beyond !!! This was the 3rd vehicle I have purchased through Joe Basil Chevrolet. I'm confident it won't be the last.


Our purchase experience

5
Ron Ptak on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesperson Jeff Stein was a pleasure to deal with. He was not pushy at all and made our purchase experience actually enjoyable. They even went to the trouble to get the vehicle we wanted from another dealer. The call from him a few days later asking how we liked the Equinox and if we encountered any problems or had any questions was appreciated.


Great overall leasing experience

5
Anne M on 03/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The showroom atmosphere was very professional and inviting. The staff was extremely courteous, helpful and knowledgeable.The salesperson that took care of me was very thorough and efficient. Generally speaking, the whole leasing experience was the best that I have ever had.


Car repair

5
Joseph Phillips on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was excellent as always. l made an appointment for what I thought was a minor repair, but turned out to be more involved. The service tech explained everything needed and then told me that it was covered under the extended warranty plan. Then set up a ride home for me. Everything was great. Basil is the only place I can recommend.


Unhappy Customer

1
Unhappy Customer on 01/26/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Purchased a used car from Basil not only was my buying experience the most awful but the sales person and finance that I dealt with was the most unprofessional. They tried including a warranty with the sale and raised my interest rate if I didn't take the warranty. The resale center was so cold that you had to wear your jacket, gloves and hats to keep warm. Spent about 7 hours on a saturday to be totally disappointed in my auto purchase. Never again!!


very happy with my purchase!!!!

4.5
john b.....ltz on 01/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0

Went looking for a good deal on a chevy silverado Ltz found it at Basil!! Looked at other dealers first but the staff at Basil was so awesome to work with and offerd me such an amazing deal I cant believe I neglected to come shop there first! I recommend this dealership to anyone who wants the right car/truck at the right price...also you might wanna deal with Dan!


knowledgeable and clean facilities

4.7
jonpoljr07 on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

vehicle selection was excellent, sales associate was very knowledgeable and courteous.


great deal on great vehicle

5
Sharon on 01/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Got a great deal on a new vehicle. They found the vehicle I wanted and gave me a great deal .


Traverse part replacement

5
Kristin on 12/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very thorough. Very accomadating,staff very professional,love the car wash. Wil Will continue with Joe basil for all our car needs.


Great servive

5
Brian on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very capable, conscientious and kind joe basil service and sales people not only know their business they treat people with respect gratitude


Friendly Staff

5
" on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was great and prices were fair. Always a pleasure doing business. Staff is also very friendly and knowledgeable.


Great service

5
Micheal on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great. I brought my 2011 Malibu in for a safety belt recall and sat down with a salesman (Bruce Countryman) and drove out 2 days later with a brand new Silverado 4x4.


Friendly staff

5
Diane on 12/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Last minute stop taken right in. Staff I came in contact with very friendly. My Equinox was brought up all washed up.


New car purchase

5
JohnB on 12/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire car buying experience at this dealer was a pleasure compared to other dealers I visited.


Great service!

5
Barbara on 12/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came without an appointment and was taken care of quickly. The service was good and everyone was friendly! The free car wash was also a nice perk.


Friendy staff,clean facility, great deals

5
Lester on 12/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to Joe Basil Chevrolet for a oil change and tire rotation for my 2 year old truck after talking with their friendly staff I left with a new truck, this has happened to me twice. Basil, Basil, just great deals !!!!!!!


Great service, clean facility, and great amenities

5
Cynthia on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am always pleased at the timeliness of my experience and the quality of the service provided. The friendliness of the staff is always welcome and appreciated!


Great service department

5
Vincent on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service department and very courteous workers. I would recommend this service department and car dealer to family and friends.


Great Service

5
Michael on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service and repair. Parts had to be ordered, whioch arrived the next day, and the repair has fixed the problem


Great Deal

5
Don No Lastname on 12/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've done my homework. I've researched makes and models. I've test drove the cars. I just couldn't find a dealer that didn't want to play the sales game. Joe Basil, YOU LISTENED! Thank you! I called you on Thursday, and asked if there were any catches to your weekly ad. Like, really no money down? No first month payment? Must be a bare bones car. You said no catches, there is no misprint, come on down. Well, there is the catch. I just don't have the time to come on down. Your response... No problem. Give us your info, fill out a credit app. and I will call you within the hour. Ha! Fifteen minutes later you asked when I'd like to pick up my new car. Spent about 45 minutes at your dealership taking tours and meeting some great folks. You gave me a big ol' bow for presentation to the wife and off I went. All I can say is: BASIL. BASIL. JUST GREAT DEALS! Thanks much for the nicely equipped 2016 Chevy Cruze. Your greeters and sales staff were just great. Most pleasant car buying process ever.


inspection

5
Melissa on 12/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service was great. Tires were not filled to 38 like it said on receipt. One tire was but the rest were 33 or 34.


Quick service

5
Robert on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great job. Was able to get my inspection and a recall issue I didn't know about in time for me to get home to get kids off the bus.


Great place to purchase a car - very pleased

5
Kelly on 12/15/2015

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shannon was fantastic. Everything went very smoothly with our visit and purchase.


Fast, friendly service.

5
Glenn C. on 11/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership has it all. Basil always services my car on time.


Great Customer Service

5
Jason Smith on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First off, thank you Bob Bell from Joe Basil Chevrolet. Friendly and Professional Salesman from the time on the phone till the day I drove off the lot in my new Silverado. Would highly recommend and will purchase again from Joe Basil Chevrolet. Thank you Bob, Gary and the entire Basil Team.


Happy Customer!!!

5
Richard & Deb Woods on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Staff was very friendly,Bill Kreher was very pleasant to work with and went above and beyond to please us.This was our first time at the dealership and we went away in a new (to us) truck very happy!!! A big thanks to Cory Wozniak too for being very considerate in helping us out. Overall a very pleasant experience and we will be back in the future!!! Thanks to all!


Friendly sales people

5
Kitty on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman Joe was very helpful in helping us get the deal we wanted.


Quick and easy if you know what you want

5
Jennifer on 09/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman knew the price range we wanted and worked with us to achieve that. Drove away with my new lease in 2 and a half hours.


Great service

5
Tony on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was excellent, they treat the people with respect and courtesy. Nice waiting room


Quick service time

5
Alicia on 08/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a literally "No Hassle" experience for me. I live out of state, so being able to just come in for my oil changes and without an appointment as well, is really beneficial. My car was ready for me in what I believe was the fastest time from any other dealer I had been in.


Internet shopper

0
Travis Deiter on 08/23/2015

I set up an appointment to view a vehicle with Joe Basil Chevrolet. And informed them that I was very interested in that vehicle to the point of cash in hand ready. after driving almost two hours to look at said vehicle. I was told "Oh I'm sorry sir that truck was sold Friday". Pretty discouraging these days of modern technology this dealerships couldn't have the common decency to call text or even email me to inform me that the truck had been sold. least to say I would not recommend this dealer to anyone who is Internet shopping for a vehicle.


Always a good experience when I visit.

5
Brenda on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly staff and great customer service. It's always a good experience when I visit.


great to deal with

5
chris & vicky on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

understood what we wanted and delivered , also were not pushy was great


No Corvette Title.

2.2
loved&lost on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Purchased and took delivery of 2011 Callaway Corvette (Nice) on 4/30. Dealer misplaced all paperwork and also lacked a valid clean title for the vehicle. Numerous trips back to dealer, DMV, and phone calls to insurance company. Incorrect insurance lapse, fines, and license suspension. Vehicle returned to dealer on 6/19. More phone calls, trips to dealer and DMV. Told title would be in by 7/8 at latest.7/7 phone call stating no title would be coming soon and dealer was "undoing" deal. Dealer does not think the time, energy, and resources I spent trying to fix their mistakes is worth anything. Returned coffee mug and cookie arrangement and requested phone call from Joe Basil. He was happy to shake my hand the day I spent $60,000 but no phone call yet. Waiting for refund of $29000 down payment.


A welcome change and a great lease deal

5
Kim on 07/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tim was fantastic and I haven't had such a pleasant experience at a dealership in years. This was a welcome change. I am enjoying my car a great deal and look forward to gaving it serviced at Joe Basil.


Appointments NOT HONORED

1
schaeferscott on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

To do (admittedly) serious work, I was informed that the earliest appointment to bring my car in was a month and a half away. On the date (a Monday) I dropped off my car and told them that the latest I could pick it back up was Friday morning, OK, no problem. Got a call Tuesday saying they hadn't looked at it yet. Got a call Wed morning saying they had not seen it but it would go up that day. I called THEM on Thursday to be told that they had not looked at it AT ALL and it there would be zero chance they would see it before Friday. It is unacceptable to not receive a call Wednesday night or Thursday. They made a series of excuses and admitted that they should have called me. On top of that, I entered my vehicle and drove away to find a broken pair of my sunglasses in the car - no information about that at all!Apparently, someone had dropped in with a "check engine light" on, and that job took a lot longer. EXCUSE ME - but I had an actual appointment!This was the 2nd out of two poor service calls to Joe Basil and I will NEVER be returning. I advise you to go to West Herr. Or, don't take my word for it, but make sure you have a few weeks to enjoy an uncomfortable loaner car.


Service visit

5
Jim from Buffalo on 06/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast, professional, and courteous service. I highly recommend this dealer for service, and sales.


Aluminum wheels.

1.5
Edward Kibler on 05/11/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Replaced three aluminum wheels that were discolored. Two were mounted with white lettering out and third was mounted with white lettering in, Now I have three wheels with lettering out and one with lettering in.


The secretaries are very nice at gym basil even though my sa

1
debby1R on 04/24/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

I wrote a post about a sales man being very rude and also gave me a hard time about my deposit giving it back to me I did talk to some of the girls in the office they were very sweet and they did refund my money. They also apologized about my salesman being so rude.


Horrible experienc

1.4
j.hollwedel on 04/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Salesman & General Manager do not honor their promises. Was mislead with regard to vehicle odometer reading. Never trust salesman - look yourself. They do not care about customer satisfaction even though they push 'completely satisfied' responses on their GM survey. Will never visit this dealership ever again nor recommend it to others.


Horrible experience

2.3
J. Hollwedel on 04/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman made a mistake when telling me the odometer mileage my new vehicle. It had considerable more when I picked it up. Salesman & General Manager's non-caring attitude made a relatively small issue a horrible one. If someone makes a promise to call me back, they should do it - not just blow me off.


No hassles this time around

4.7
Srem on 02/22/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No hassle deal this time around. Great to work with Jack


Great new car buying experience

5
Ecstatic Camaro Owner on 02/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am not a stranger to buying cars and almost every time I have walked away feeling I got ripped off one way or another. Not this time at Basil Chevrolet. I had been looking for a Camaro for quite a long time and decided to make my move on a 2014 in winter of 2015 hoping I could get a good deal. Basil has someone greet you as you come in (instead of ignoring you as many other places I have been in) and Abby came to help me out with a car I had been researching online. I had just come from another dealer who played the "I'll give you the best deal, even lower than advertised" game, only to say half the rebates wont apply, so I was not hopeful when I stepped in here. Let me say that Abby was great! I told her the price I had seen on my car a couple weeks ago online, and that I knew it was now listed higher again. I told her I really needed the best sale price to afford this car and a good interest rate since it was really at the high end of my budget. Abby brought me back that great sale price I had requested (the very first time) and when I came in the next day to finish the deal, the interest rate was as good as I wanted and the payments right where they should be. No unpleasant surprises after dreaming of that car all night! No crazy plate fees or "extra charges" either. The entire experience was my best one so far of buying a new car, I was given exactly what I wanted and never had to spend hours of time waiting for anything. The car was ready when promised and it is beautiful! Thanks Abby and thanks Basil for getting me into my dream car!


Vehicle recall repair

5
ron on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall experience and customer service was great from the time i arrived to the time i left..


buying a used car made simple and easy

5
Tim on 01/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was very simple. We went in explained what we were looking for and a ball park budget and they showed us what they had available. Everyone was helpful, not pushy about buying something and willing to go the extra mile answering questions and explaining options that were available when buying a used car. We were very happy with our experience.


Car buying made simple

4.5
Erikalee14 on 01/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love Basil they make everything easy and affordable when purchasing a new car. I have bought from them for my last two vehicles and have also referred friends and family. We are now a Basil Chevrolet family


good service

4.8
rich in buffalo on 12/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their service is very fair. They did not try to oversell service and perform honest inspections. I am a good mechanic and understand what is real and fake.and They are doing service on 20 year old cars. This dealer is honest, you get the car back clean and prices are as quoted


Looking for used SUV

1.4
suv buyer on 12/20/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Truck was listed on Autotrader so I called. The sales rep didn't know much about it because they just got it in, according to her. I made appointment to go look at it in person. The morning of (2 days later), I received two phone calls to see if I was still coming in. I told them I was. I got there in about 15 minutes. When I walked in and asked for the rep, he came out and told me the car was sold. I asked him why 2 people called me half hour ago and nobody mentioned the car was sold. He was one of the people who called me! He could not give me a direct answer. This was an experience that gives used car dealers and most salespeople a bad name. The whole vibe was very shady. Also, I did go to a Basil in the northtowns a long time ago, and it was basically the same experience, except they had the car. The sales rep there was extremely unprofessional, used foul language and came across as not interested (was a cheaper used car). People have warned me about Basil in the past but I'd thought I'd give them an honest chance. Their warranty program is a whole other nightmare too from what I have heard. There are plenty of other dealerships to choose from. Do yourself a favor and go to one of the other 20-30 dealerships available.


Excellent service

5
Deb Szefler on 12/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just Love Ken Kobe & Bill Szymanski - good men ! Ask for them !!!


Mr. cole

1.8
cole on 11/28/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

they don't like to honor paper ads,always a program you don't apply for. the upsells are a joke. i bought 4 cars from bill szymanski. he's the only reason why. they have dounuts and apples for customers but you pay double for everything else. beware.


Services issues at Joe Basil

1.2
phil lancaster on 11/25/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Please read reviews before purchasing from Joe Basil. Service department never answers the phones, starting from opening to close. Took of two weeks on a warrenty issue to get the appointment. Once I arrived for my appointment, it took over one hour for a shuttle, so I can return home. Tried calling to see if the vehicle was ready for pickup, could not get anyone to answer the phone, again Terrible customer service, so please review and go somewhere else for your next vehicle.


Awesome Experience!!!

4.7
Shar on 11/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Jeff Stein was thorough and had great knowledge about the features of the Cruze LS and LT. He worked very hard with the gentleman handling the financing so I could get the car I wanted, with the features I wanted, at the price I wanted, instead of settling for less. Highly recommend this dealership. This isn't the first time I have leased a vehicle from Joe Basil Chevrolet and I have every reason to go back when this lease is up.


Great Personal Service, Very Patient Salespeople

4.8
RSNoods on 09/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was amazing! The girls at the desk, the salespeople, they were all VERY good at remembering visitors names and using them as they pass on errands to chat briefly or offer additional assistance. Beverages, munchies, fresh flowers on all the tables, super nice. We originally went in for just recall service and while looking around wound up purchasing a new vehicle.


My Basil Experience

5
Suzette on 07/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Well!!!! It went from great to uncertainly in a flash. Apparently my insurance carrier (that little green critter)is not all that. They refused to date my insur card with the proper date, thus I would lose my 0% promo. Bob Bell and Sean went to work for me so that I would still leave with my new vehicle. In the end, I did not get my 0% promo, but they worked it out so I would be happy. One again, thank you Bob for all your patience and determination. Let's not forget Bill Power who originally took care of me. Thank you Bill. Oh yeah, my husband is currently searching for a new insurance carrier. Their Loss!!


key broke

5
1James1 on 07/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My key broke and at first i thought they would send away for a new one.But they fixed it in shop for no charge.


John is a very pleasent sales guy

5
Sandy on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very Impressed with my service . John Kramer is highly recommended. I would come back to purchase from them in the future.


Third Trailblazer

4.8
KathiEverett on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am hesitant to work with car dealers. Tony listened to me and understood my position. He made the whole experience pleasant. Tom was very professional and not pushy. Loved that. I already blogged about my great experience at Joe Basil!


Great times and quick

5
Bradley on 03/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good customer service and happy with the experience (Paul s.)


Ford truck

5
Me on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It is a good dealership. I enjoyed the time I spent here, and am very satisfied with my purchase.


Good dealership

5
Nicole cwiklinski on 03/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at this dealership was outstanding! The salesperson was very helpful and knowledgable to pointing me in the right direction for what I was looking for. I would recommend this dealership to family and friends.


Excellent service

5
Gregory carcattero on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a wonderful time (Paul) was great and most of all he was honest . Great time


Great Service

5
Sam on 03/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought last used car at Joe Basil in Depew. Had a good expericence, so came back and bought a truck. Tony c. was our salesman, he was very friendly and informative. I would come back again and buy another veichle.


Personal Service at its best!

5
James36 on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John K is the man to see at Joe Basil in Depew. Recommend to anyone and everyone.


Aaron Herr

5
Aaron Herr on 03/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Linda was great. Everyone was friendly and accomodating. I had hoped for a better financing deal but that is a reflection on the banks, not you. I would definitely recommend you to friends and family.


Great service

5
Paul Schulze on 03/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Truck gone over real well. Services were good. Salesman was great (Paul Schulze)


Excellent service

5
Timothy Brown on 03/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service at Joe basil chevrelet great complimentary snacks the sale professionals were excellent mr bill szymanski was great salesman


Great service!

5
Stephen neilson on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The visit here at Basil has been satisfying. (Anthony cich was the dealer)


Basil has always met or exceeded our expectations!

5
Anthony R. on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went to the dealership to test drive and purchase our new Chevy Traverse. In addition to shopping for a new vehicle we needed an oil change and tire rotation for our 2013 Chevy Equinox. The service on the Equinox was done quickly and accurately while we worked through the paperwork for our new vehicle. Joe Basil has always met or exceeded our expectations for service and negotiations. We will continue to recommend them and appreciate their efforts and jobs well done! Thank you.


It was a pleasure dealing with the employees

5
Maryjo D on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the initial e-mail to the phone call the next morning all the way to the end, it was a pleasure dealing with the employees at the dealership. From the beginning on the telephone Joelle (sp?) was helpful and knowledgeable, very business-like and our salesman Joe was also very good. The combination of these two workers made our visit very relaxing and stress-free. Two great employees!


Coulndnt ask for anything more

5
John M. on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast service and a clean vehicle when I left. Coulndnt ask for anything more.


Great service

5
Dave on 03/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very pleased with the service and attention I received here and would diffenently come back here again. I love my new car,salesman (Dave)


I am very happy with the service

5
Deborah S. on 03/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had to get my cars oil changed since I got the notice that it was due for the change,Upon arrival the staff at Joe Basil were friendly, took My car in a timely manner,and even washed it after the service was performed,I am very happy with the service I got


Joe basil Chevrolet awesome experience

5
Duffy on 03/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my 8th car from basil chev today. The service I was given from the salesmen and used car managers was unlike any other. They made the car buying process fast and easy! Bill Pease is the best car sales professional around. I reccomend everyone stops in to joe basil chev. They won't be disappointed!


Fifth vehicle we have bought from Joe Basil

5
David Wisniewski on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the fifth vehicle we have bought from Joe Basil Chevrolet in the last 3 1/2 years. I think that about says it all. We will be back for our sixth when the time comes!


Extremely Gog Experience

5
Amelia Kuebler on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Every experience I have had with Basil has been extremely good be it repairs, body work, or purchasing a vehicle. I highly recommend this firm.


Thank you

5
Heather alsop on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customer service was very good, was very accomodating for my younger sister and I.


Great sales guy!

5
Angela Tunis on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The dealership was a very nice place and employees were great!


Awesome service

5
Katie on 02/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service! Worked hard to get me into a new car. Ask for John Kramer, he was very helpful.


2011 jeep liberty

5
Rachel on 02/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great sales person. Free popcorn. Clean facilities.


Great overall experiencE

5
Alex Boivin on 02/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service was quality very friendly salesmen


Awesome Experience!

5
Thomas on 02/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying a car can be a stressful experience .... Joe Basil Chevrolet made it nothing but smooth and easy! Worked with Sales Consultant Tim Kurk, who worked with me to get me into the right car without any pressure. Highly Recommend!


$29,095

Mileage: 2

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Depew, NY

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$23,945

Mileage: 5

Color: RED

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Depew, NY

Engine Type: 1.3L I3 12V MPFI DOHC Turbo

$26,065

Mileage: 20

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: Depew, NY

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.