Jimmy Gray Chevrolet

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.3 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Jimmy Grey Chevrolet

5
Daniel on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Completely Satisfied! Excellent sales and very friendly.


Excellent Service

5
Mills Family on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Every time we go here we receive excellent service. We recommend this dealership to everyone. Several friends and associates purchased vehicles from this dealership and shared that they had a great experience.


Terrific Service!

5
Yalanda S. on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience was great! The staff was very helpful and completed everything in a timely fashion. The atmosphere is superb! I think the team is a great one. I do not have any complaints!


Sold the car I was buying

1
Chris on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

They sold the car I was going to buy. April H the manager sold me a car over the phone before noon. By 4:00 it was sold. I called her at 4 to see if we could do the financing over the phone. She says she thinks she sold it, and in fact she did. I was on my way from Cordova and had to sit in 240 traffic during rush hour, which would have been worth it if I was able to get the car. She never called me and said it was sold.


Great salesman James C

4
Felicia Fields on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I came in for an oil change on my car and everyone can courteous whom I came in contact with. I was allowed to leave my car with the dealership so I could go eat breakfast. I received a telephone call to inform me when my care was ready for pick up.


BEST SERVICE DEPT. IN THE SOUTH !

4
Gary Walker on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Jimmy Gray service dept. IS THE BEST! Doug and his crew really know how to take care of customers, the sales dept. should take lessons!


friendly service

5
Camarodriver on 04/10/2016

Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast friendly service, accurate on the details they give you, it's better when dealing with a straight shooter, don't have to wonder about anything extra.


Jimmy Gray=Great Service

5
Diehard Chev Guy on 02/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jimmy Gray has the best service department I've ever had the opportunity to have my vehicles serviced by. The staff, the service advisers, and the techs are always courteous and professional. I'm always pleased with the results of whatever repairs/service I have done on my cars. I rarely have a problem with my repairs/service; however, whenever I have had a problem, a service rep has quickly resolve the problem to my total satisfaction. I constantly tell my friends and family members to take their cars to Jimmy Gray for all of their repair/service needs.


Best dealership ever , buying and servicing

5
Tammy on 01/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The help I got is really hard to find these days, I will continue to do my car shopping and car services at Jimmy Gray ... If I could give the guys that worked on my car 10 stars I would , very one there was very kind , friendly and concerned with my issue .. The best service department ever..


Great experience!!

5
Alicia D. on 01/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I were very pleased with the service we received from everyone at Jimmy Gray! Stephanie was a wonderful saleswoman! She wasn't pushy and explained every step of the buying process very well. We will definitely return and give high recommendations to anyone on the market for a vehicle! Thanks Jimmy Gray for making our car buying process so smooth!


great service

5
Marnisha Cox on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were a great big help. Even though I'm still under decide what I to get, they still were amazing helpers.


Great service

0
ShonariM on 05/02/2014

The overall review, I would give a five. One the customer service rep. that I talked to was ver helpful. She was straight forward. She let me know what she could do or couldn't. That, that she didn't know she asked and confirmed with accuracy.


paying cash for an 08 LTZ sub 4x4

2.3
reginald griffin on 01/04/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Well I drove up in a beat up ford focus ,paid for I'm not upside down.ms,Stephanie green worked with me after bout two hours out in that cold I found my truck ,ready to write a check if they work with me,salesman said you trying to get something for free it was almost 4grand over blue book as I set an googled it on my cell, my wife got hot and I said lets see if they will reconsider$$$ tomorrow . Came back this time I let ms green see the type of money I was working with ,I wanted the truck ,, the manager said to me if you can find this truck for what you're spending buy it big boy ,I was upset and I quietly left But I got one now same truck from city auto in Memphis ,service records from jimmy gray lmao... I got a good ole boy welcome to the south my money wasnt green oh well


Bought a new 2013 Equinox

5
Alicia / Joseph Griffin on 09/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dean Kenton is the best most knowable salesman I have ever worked with in all of my years of growing old. He was friendly, helpful and a whole lot of fun to work with. Give the man a raise.


Great Service

3
Coach on 08/21/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We just bought a new Equinox from Dean Kenton. We could not have been more pleased. The buying process was easy. Dean helped by giving us all the information that we needed on the car we wanted to purchase. When we left the lot we knew everything there was to know about driving this car. I would recommend Dean to anyone interested in buying a car from Jimmy Gray.


Always a great experience!!

5
Mark on 08/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have bought several cars from Jimmy Grey and Dean Kenton. Its always an easy process and we appreciate there friendliness and willingness to work with us. Great job Dean Kenton!!


Purchased a Previously Owned Chevy Malibu

3.5
Buy American on 07/22/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0

I used Cars.com in my search of this vehicle and was lead to Jimmy Gray which is an hour+ away from my residence. In all it was worth the trip. They were willing to negotiate with me am I feel I left with good deal. The Sales Mgmt team was very interactive. However my patience was tested as a newer Salesman stalked me coming in the dealership and he needs to improve his selling and listening skills. Customers are not one size fits all and he drove a process vs. a buying experience.


Welcome to the Chevy Family

4.8
Em See Chevy on 06/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted to purchase an Impala so I jumped on the internet and searched for local dealers. I had been looking online for about 2wks so I decided to make Jimmy Gray my first lot visit before I picked my car because I saw the gold/beige 2012 Chevy Impala online. Turns out this was my only stop. I arrived and went straight towards the cars instead of the salesmen, I figure if they want my business they would come to me. My salesman "Mark Wheeler" was cool, he didn't come across a used car dealer. The best thing about Mark was that he let me "pick" my car instead of trying to sale a car to me. My girlfriend also said that she liked him. She said he was nice and funny and he was genuine during the conversation they had while I was closing on the car purchase. So now I'm part of Jimmy Gray Chevy Family and I enjoyed my induction...


To miss Alberta I thank I for everything u did

5
Danny on 06/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'd like to take this time and thank ms Alberta at jimmy gray Chevolet from the moment I pulled up she was there to greet me in, and for the first time in about six months of searching for the best deal on a new truck. Every other place I went to said sorry but they couldn't help me. But she actually took time to search high and low and found me a new truck that I could get financed! I needed to find a good deal because I was upside down apon entering the dealership, she came out side and told me we found u a truck! I was and still very happy! Thank u miss Alberta I will never forget that moment I saw my very own silverado! :)


Great Service!!!!

5
Latisha on 06/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I bought our second vehicle from Dean at Jimmy Gray in May and we love it. The service and staff are great and make you feel very welcome. We shop for vehicles no where else since we bought the first one there. It is a 2 hour drive from our home but well worth it. Dean has been a great salesman both occasions he has made sure we got exactly what we want and in our price range. We will be back for our next purchase.


Outstanding, Incredible, Amazing Job

5
Lindsey4 on 06/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr. & Mrs. Smith would like to say that we were at the end of our lease and Dean Kenton worked a miracle and got us the vehicle we always wanted. Mr. Kenton didn't try to rush us into a vehicle, he actually gave us time to think on it. For the first time, Mr. Kenton made us feel like true customers the way he worked the deal and SAVE us money. We have purchased several vehicles from many salesmen, but no one has made us feel the way he did. He gave us much respect and valued our time and for that we SALUTE him. I would greatly recommend Mr. Kenton to others for service.


My purchase experience....

5
tamywamy on 06/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I purchased a new traverse last week and Grant Boyland was our salesman again from last year when we purchased a equinox. He is unlike any other salesman to use! Goes out of his way to do all he can do to help us and make us happy! He made our buy very comfortable and I will refer anyone looking to him!


Wunderful experience

5
Dean Kenton on 06/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dean Kenton at Jimmy Gray was wonderful to work with when trying to decide which vehicle is best for our family. He showed us a variety of cars and allowed us to drive them to see if we liked them. He has helped us narrow our search down to two vehicles and has helped in locating the exact vehicle with all the options we would like. We do intend to purchase one of these vehicles from Dean and Jimmy Gray once we determine which one we want.


Amazing Experiance

5
Stacey on 06/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

On 6-9-12, I came to Jimmy Gray to only look at a vehicle. Mr. Mark Wheeler was the first salesman to approach us. From the start, he was very kind and informative. I felt very comfortable and trusted what he said. He was very thorough in explaining about the features. I feel that I have made a great choice today and all of this, is thanks to, Mark Wheeler. Stacey Walls


Shopping Experience At Jimmy Gray Chevrolet

5
Coach on 06/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would like to take this opportunity to express how pleased we were with our shopping experience at Jimmy Gray Chevrolet, in Southaven, MS. Our saleperson, Mark Wheeler, was instrumental in helping us decide on our new pickup. Also, he helped us obtain the best deal possible for our trade-in. This was no small feat, considering we were financially upside down on our trade-in. Friends and relatives have been and will be advised to shop Jimmy Gray, in the future. They will be given Mark Wheeler's name, when considering a saleman. Thanks for making our experience so pleasant. Thank you, Tommy and Paula Pierce


Buying made Easy

5
Steve on 06/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted to take this opportunity to let someone know that I was very pleased with my buying experience at Jimmy Gray Chevrolet. Alberta Glasco and Charlie were very responsive and made buying my used truck easy. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle.


Bought a used truck

5
Firefighter on 06/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a used truck and had a great salesperson that helped us his name was mark wheeler he helped us threw the buying process and worked with my pickiness and found me the exact truck that I needed


Grant Boyland

5
New car buyer on 06/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service from start to finish. Would recommend to friends and family.


Great deal on my BMW z3.

5
BillRinehart on 06/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great buying experience Marc. Was a great salesman and I am already recommending jimmy gray and Marc. For a great deal on a reliable car. Thank you. Bill Rinehart.


Got a Camaro

5
Sipp1 on 05/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first new car and I wasn't sure if I was ready. Alberta spent alot of time with me and made everything easy. I also got military discounts. I will definately be back.


New truck

4.8
Fireman on 05/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a used truck overall it was a great experience great people helping us out and very friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like was that I sold my truck with three quarter tank of gas and got only a quarter on the new truck I bought but other than that when we buy another vehicle I will be back


Excellent Experience

5
Luxury First Lady on 05/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a car approximately one week ago and I'm still learning new things about it! It's a wonderful car and the process of getting it was done in a swift! I would recommend Jimmy Gray Chevrolet to everyone!


great place of business

5
camaro kid on 05/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently traded my 2011 v6 camaro for a 2012 v8 convertible camaro. I bought both cars from grant boyland and it has been a great experience both times. he kept in contact with me even after i bought the first camaro to keep me informed whenever there were any deals happening on the SS camaros which is what I wanted the 1st time. The finance process was fast and easy. Both times i was in and out of the dealership in a timely manner. Great job to the whole staff of Jimmy Gray Chevy keep up the good work.


2013 Malibu Eco

5
Timbo on 05/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

"I bought this car two weeks ago. I have had a lot of compliments on it. It is a very quiet on the road (very cool) I just went on my first trip and got 36 mpg overall. The only thing that I do not like is the Nav sys. It does not say street names. I think for a 2013 it should be state of the art. The inside is great and looks cool at night with the led's. The stero is awesome!!! The ride is very good. Overall I think it is a very good car and people will like it." Donna Carter was very nice to me and done a great job. These are nice people to do business with. Tim


God Bless

5
Gary1 on 05/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Alberta was very helpful and professional in what she does. We appreciate the quality the experinece and effort that Jimmy Gray Chev. has put forth for this family. It is with great appreciation. This family needs this car! It will aso bring future car sales from this dealership to my family. Jimmy Gray Chev. is very good place to purchase a car and there will be other vehicles purchased through this dealership from my family. A great place!


Great experience

5
Dixie on 05/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoed the personal experince from out salesman. He was honest knowledgeable and friendly. this was our second car at this location and when we get a third this is where we will go!! Very nice selection nie experince from the staff from our salesman to the finance manager. If anyybody asks me where they should go to get their next car I will tell them to come see Mark at Jimmy gray Chevrolet. I love that you clean and detail the vehicle before we leave. Beautiful showroom that makes you feel comfortable during the wait before your purchase. T


My Service Agent

5
Charles on 04/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service agent, Anthony Bradley, was a professional and very helpful. I will continue to use Jimmy Gray Chevrolet as long as they continue to give me excellent service and care for my new 2012 Camaro SS


Great people!

5
Very happy on 10/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a used equinox from Jimmy Gray over the weekend. Low presure from start to finish. My sales person Kevin was down to earth and very helpful. Even got us lunch since their finance department was backed up!!!! Would recommend everyone see him!!!


Rude, not customer friendly

1
Chevy1 on 10/13/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Wouldn't buy a bottle of water from them if I were dehydrated and it was the last bottle on earth


$38,750

Mileage: 85480

Color: Silver

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Southaven, MS

Engine Type: 5.3L L83 - SIDI: Spark Ignited D

$62,500

Mileage: 9490

Color: Red

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Convertible

City: Southaven, MS

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 16V GDI OHV

$18,250

Mileage: 34267

Color: Other

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Southaven, MS

Engine Type: 2.4L

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.