Jim White Toyota

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.5 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Wonderful car experience!

5
Susie Davenport on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my car from Jim White Toyota and Mike Beutel was the salesman. He is great guy and explains everything in terms anyone can understand. The whole experience of buying my car was wonderful! No hassling, no problems, just great service. I would buy another car from him in a heart beat. If you need a car go see Mike Beutel at Jim White Toyota and you won't be sorry. Best salesman in town!


worst retail experience in ten years

1.3
Micah on 12/19/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I had the absolute worst retail experience that I've had at ANY retail establishment in the last ten years! The sales person was extremely slow and when I asked an employee to speak with a manager I was asked four different questions complete with attitude before he went to get the manager and after looking over his shoulder to glare at me he actually utter the words "Jesus Christ". If Toyota doesn't consider that grounds for immediate termination I don't know what the world has come to.


Painless car buying

5
Becky on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed a new vehicle as my I had to pull the plug on my old vehicle. I called Charlie Turner and told him what I was looking for and my specific needs On the coldest night of the year Charlie went out and found a few vehicles, brought them inside so we would not freeze, and purchased one on the spot. I knew I could trust Charlie!! He is so knowledgeable. It has been a great vehicle, very painless and a great price. THANKS CHARLIE


Straight Forward Purchasing Experience

5
valueguy on 05/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Want no a hassle experience? I flew 625 miles from Marietta Ga. to Toledo Ohio to complete a new 4Runner purchase!!!! Why? One reason. A honest caring person named John McDonald . We made the deal over the phone in less than 5 minutes!!! Two days later he picked me up at the airport and the rest is history. Need a Toyota? Call John McDonald at Jim white Toyota in Toledo Ohio and you will be treated with respect and deal with someone who is honest and has personal integrity. Chuck from Marietta, Ga


Experience

5
Car buyer on 05/08/2014

Buying Process: 5.0

By far the best car buying experience EVER. I knew what I wanted, called Charlie and he worked with me to get me in the car I wanted at the price I needed. Can not say enough about him and Jim White Toyota. I live about an hour from Toledo but wouldnt consider buying a Toyota from anyone other than Charlie.


Wonderful, stress free buying experience!

5
PamelaP on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am from Port Clinton, Ohio and had been looking for a Toyota Camry hybrid and was told they couldn't be found used. Wrong, I did some research of my own on the internet and found a used-dealer owned 2013 loaded with extras and with only 7,250 miles for several thousand dollars less than a 2014 would have been with just the basics. I'm loving my car and the whole experience was easy and totally stress free. Charlie Turner who deals with internet sales was not pressuring at all, just let me asks the questions and didn't try to push me into something I didn't want. I would recommend Jim White Toyota, especially Charlie Turner, to anyone looking for a used car.


Excellent Buying Experience - Quick & Painless

5
Dave on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Charlie was fantastic. Quick & to the point. Deal was done immediately. Had me gassed up & ready to go in no time. Definately worth the 3 hour drive from Indy. My wife is going to love her Venza. Thank you.


Positive experience buying pre-owned Prius

5
June and Tom on 04/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In 50 years of buying new and pre-owned cars, we have never had such a positive experience at a car dealership. After doing internet research for several months, Jim White Toyota in Toledo had the vehicle I was looking for. It was a five hour drive from our home to Toledo, but it was worth every minute and mile. Everyone at Jim White was friendly and helpful, beginning with the receptionist answering the phone. Our sales rep, Lee Schumacker, was honest and patient, answered all our questions, and offered excellent customer service to make sure the car looked clean and new. We could not be more pleased.


Good Car Shopping Experience

5
Limited Lover on 01/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were searching for a late model pre-owned Sienna. I'd done my homework, looked at dozens on the web in a three state radius and visited a few dealers and drove a couple. Jim White had sold a van new three years ago, serviced it regularly and then got it back as a local trade. It must of had my name on it because he priced it at the low end of comparable vehicles to move it. I called them up, made sure it had the owners manual, remotes, etc. and put down a deposit on it. The next day, my wife and I drove 150 miles (one way) to test drive it and DRIVE IT HOME! It was as the dealer represented it. Lee, our sales representative, was accommodating and friendly answering our questions but, did not pressure us. Jim White does not like to do the Toyota Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) thing and tries to sell you an optional warranty but, again did not twist my arm when I made it clear I was not buying it! Overall it was a good car buying experience and worth the trip.


Fantastic Buying Experience

5
The Harlows on 01/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We live 415 miles from this dealership, but found the ideal vehicle online at cars.com. We were very concerned about making the trip for an unknown vehicle, especially around the holidays. Charlie Turner is what makes this dealership great! He provided us every bit of information we would need to decide to make the trip, including photographing the vehicle in detail so we could understand the quality of the Sequoia. We also had a trade in vehicle that would have to be evaluated once we arrived. We have never had a better car buying experience. We were treated fairly and given a fair price for both the vehicle and our trade. We were certainly taking a chance in driving that far to purchase a vehicle sight unseen, and some dealerships would have capitalized on our situation. I would certainly recommend the dealership, but specifically Charlie Turner for anyone in the market for a vehicle. Charlie's customer service and integrity are unparalleled in this business. We would make the trip all over again!


'08 Prius Owner

4.5
Les Gericke '08 Prius owner on 12/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had my Prius head light replaced, a week later the other head light went out. Prius will not issue a recall even thou thousands of Prius owners have complained. I will have to spend $498.00 to replace these lights. I find this very unacceptable. This is not the dealerships fault. I will take a long look before I buy another Toyota product. I have purchased 5 new Toyotas in the last 8 years, until now I have been satisfied with Toyota.


Best Car Buying Experience

5
IndyJ on 12/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live over 230 miles from Jim White Toyota. I found a used car online that was a fair price and looked to be in great condition. I also had a trade in that was required to buy the used car. Charlie Turner was great to work with on this. He understood that I needed a solid trade in value for my vehicle as to not waste a long trip for nothing. He gave me a value for my vehicle and a better price for the car I wanted to buy. He also held the car I wanted to buy for a day and a half. Once I got to the dealership, the process was smooth and painless. There were no hidden fees or cheap shots taken, everything panned out exactlly as was discussed when I was at home 230 miles away. Charlie made it an actual pleasure to trade in my vehicle for a new one which has usually not been my experience with car dealerships in the past. I would definitely recommend this dealership and especially working with Charlie to anyone looking to buy a vehicle at a fair price, and who doesn't want to be given the run around.


Great service, Great Dealership, Great Salesperson

5
MPM on 11/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The wife and I were about to head to Columbus to purchase a new Toyota Prius C1 when I saw on the internet a used Prius C3 for about the same cost at Jim White Toyota. Mileage was exceptionally low and the car was very well maintained. I called Charlie Turner at Jim White Toyota and arranged for a test Drive. He pulled the car off the lot until my wife and I could get there from work. He was very professional and no pressure to buy. We have purchased many cars and would say that Jim White and Charlie Turner and the rest of the sales team are fantastic. If you are in the market for a Toyota or used car, give Charlie a chance to help you out. He will not disappoint.


I took my 2013 Toyota Tundra for inspection of a...

1.6
Grouse on 11/08/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my 2013 Toyota Tundra for inspection of a vibration. The 1st visit resulted in a tire balance - it's fixed they said and I disagree. While it may be true that the wheels were out of balance (probably true) however I have a powertrain vibration that can be felt on the steering wheel, the gas pedal and floor of the vehicle. The second visit they reported that the vibration was caused by incorrect tires. The tires were not the ones that came on the truck but were installed by a Toyota dealer and taken from another Tundra (I wanted different rims and am of the opinion the Michelins I received were better than the Bridgestones that were removed). Natasha said I needed to buy (out of pocket) a set of Bridgestones to fix the problem (remember, this is a new truck with >6000 mi on it with 30k warranty left). To say this was an attempt at a deception would be a gross understatement, this was an attempt to STEAL by deception. Stay away from this place, they will rob you blind.


Perfect!

5
AWL&ERG on 10/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had an opportunity to work with Charlie Turner at Jim White Toyota. Charlie was professional and effective at every stage of the process. The best experience I have ever had buying a car. A pleasure in every respect.


Great Experience

4.7
JN on 07/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Charlie Turner was a great salesman to work with. He contacted us almost immediately from the time I sent the e-mail asking for more info on the Sienna we were interested in. He called us as well as e-mailed us. We drove 2 1/2 hrs. to get there and he made sure to pull the keys for us so the van would not sell while we were on our way. We were able to come to an agreement on price before we headed out to see him. Was a very great experience that could not of gone any smoother! We love our van and will definitely be checking Jim White Toyota out again in the future for any other vehicle purchases we may need to make!


Charlie Turner is fantastic!

5
JNR on 05/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Charlie was honest and efficient. The dealership was 450 miles from us and he was able to deliver the car and take in ours effortlessly and with a much better price than our local Illinois dealers. This was our first Internet vehicle purchase and would not think twice doing it again, especially through Charlie!!!! Please note, we have never met him nor he us and we are completely satisfied!!!


Charlie Turner was GREAT !!!

5
Jeff Ramy on 05/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We received a Fantastic deal on a 2010 Rav4 limited we found on the cars.com. Charlie in charge of internet sales was PERECT !! Would highly recommend White Toyota for ANY vehicle needs !!


thanks charlieturner helping get agreat used van

5
gary clark on 04/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

charlieturnerwas ahonest and caringsales person.always put are needs first charliehelp answer allare questions and get theprice we wanted to pay.charlie made buying avan more pleasantand enjoyable.


Routine Service -Happy Customers

5
Yvonne on 03/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealer is really easy to deal with and the service department is convenient and efficient. I would highly recommend their service department to my family and friends!


Jim White Toyota is a quality dealership!

5
Mike Williams on 03/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've known numerous people who have purchased new and used cars from Jim White Toyota and specifically through Charlie Turner. Charlie has built a solid reputation as an honest and caring salesperson who always has his customers needs at the forefront and is willing to go above and beyond to meet those needs. I highly recommend Charlie if you are in need of a new or used vehicle.


Fair and Honest Car Buying Experience

5
J.T. on 03/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am very satisfied with my used car purchase from Lee Schumacker and Charlie Turner. Both gave me direct answers to my internet inquiries and in-person questions. Charlie sent me the AutoCheck vehicle history document with which I was able to locate the car accident report. Since the accident report only indicated minor bumper damage, I felt more comfortable in my buying decision. Lee allowed me to test drive the vehicle by myself and to assess how well the car fit my personal needs without standing over my shoulder. I very much appreciated that Lee was a fair negotiator in offering a reasonable trade-in value and used car sales price. Lee also went above and beyond by cutting an extra key for me, since the previous owner had only left one. I highly recommend Lee and Charlie.


Charlie Turner is great!

5
Stefanie Mortensen on 03/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my second Toyota purchase in the last two years. I went with a different dealer this time and I am glad I made that decision. I found the car I was looking for online and set up a time that very day to meet with Charlie. Charlie is a no pressure salesman that gives his customers all the information they need and none of the "fluff." I was able to take a couple of days to make my decision and felt 100% comfortable that I would be taken care of by Jim White and Charlie in the future. We did have a few issues with an outside vendor that installed my tinted windows, but Charlie and the manager Jason both handled the situation as best they could. While this is something that is not completely resolved yet, I am certain I will be satisfied with the level of care given to me at Jim White. I would and have recommended Charlie to my friends and family as someone they should turn to when in the market for a Toyota. I thank Charlie for making this a much more pleasant buying experience than my last!


Lee & the people at Jim White Toyota are great!

5
David Macino on 03/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lee Schumacker is the kind of used car representatives you want to work with. I told Lee the make of car and model year desired. I also, gave him a price range I could afford and options I wanted in order to make a purchase. My experience was delightful, educational and on top of all that Lee helped me get a great deal. I am so happy for the vehicle I purchased at Jim White Toyota. In fact I'm already shopping again for a car for my college daughter. Im sure that vehicle will also be a great purchase. If youre looking for a family deal talk to Lee and the people at Jim White Toyota, they will give you a fantastic CAR experience.


Charlie Turner-the best.

5
Joe Stechschulte on 03/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Charlie found a car for me and it is great. Then he looked hi and low for son and daughter-in-law and found something for them. No "High Pressure" just there when you are ready.


Larry Mortemore

5
Larry Mortemore on 03/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I know dozens of auto dealership employees and salespeople in the Toledo area, and only a very small handful would I ever trust to send my friends or family to. Charlie Turner is at the top of that list! Accurate information, honesty, and trustworthiness are just core principles that Charlie possesses. Feel confident when you're talking to him!


Trustworthy and Reliable -

5
Linde Webb, Esq on 03/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Charlie Turner, of Jim White Toyota is an outstanding example of a person to trust regarding cars, leases, repairs and purchases. He was very helpful explaining the difference in leases vs. outright ownership, and helped me in a repair needed for my car. I can't imagine going to anyone else for a car.


I highly recommend Charlie Turner

5
Glenn on 03/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After purchasing several new and used cars throughout my life, I decided to lease a new car this time and Charlie made the process extremely easy. There was no pressure at any step in the process and all my questions were fully answered. When I arrived to pick up the car, everything was ready, all I had to do was sign some documents and drive off. I love my new Camry Hybrid and would recommend Charlie Turner and Jim White to any one!


KNOWLEDGEABLE, FRIENDLY SERVICE

5
Jim Simons on 02/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I buy a car I keep it for a long time. I will possibly be in the market soon, and will strongly consider a Toyota again, as my last Toyota Avalon I owned, I drove for 209,000 miles. I purchased it a Jim White Toyota and was extremly satisfied with the dealership and the quality of service I received. When I do take the plunge I will want to work with Charlie Turner at Jim White, he is low pressure, very knowledgeable great guy. He makes buying a car an enjoyable experience.


Lee Schumacker gets it done!

5
Max and Jacqulyn on 02/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They had what my wife and I wanted on the lot, it was an easy and NO pressure deal. Let us take the SUV home and even offered that we could have it over night or during the weekend to make sure that it would fit in with what we needed it for. It was nice not to have the high pressure that some dealers seem to LOVE dispensing... I felt that the price was fair and they were able to fix a noise that the drivers door was making within minutes... If only all repairs were as easy as tightening a few bolts. We'll see how they do (Jim White Toyota) in the long run, but so far, so good....


Great service, kind dealer

5
Tom Duvall on 02/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We gave the dealer the price we were able to pay and he complied a list of all cars that met that and showed them to us. He encouraged us to "drive it like we stole it" when we test drove, and we were given a 50/50 one month warranty on a car that was a 2000 model. Our dealer, Lee Schumacker, was kind and listened to our needs, both in terms of the car and financially. We did have some breakdowns during that first month, and even though we were supposed to pay 50% of repairs, the only thing we ended up paying out of a replacement battery, 2 fuel to air ratio sensors, and a belt tightening, was the towing fee when our battery died. The place was very clean and welcoming. We have enjoyed our car very much and when we purchase our next one it will definitely be from them.


Charlie Turner

5
Tina & John Macik on 02/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We live 4 hours from the dealership. We called with our trade and the vehicle we wanted to purchase and made the deal quick and easy. We drove up and did the paperwork and drive away the new truck in a out an hour and a half. No more questions. No haggling. He is a gentleman and his word was good.


Great service at Jim White Toyota

4.8
Kevin C on 02/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have bought three cars at Jim White over the past several years and have been extremely pleased with the overall buying process. I was especially impressed with Charlie Turner, the sales associate who assisted me. Charlie was very helpful in showing me all the options available in the style and price range that worked for me. I never felt pressured to buy and always felt like he was truly interested in helping me find the perfect car at the best price. I will definitely go back to Charlie and Jim White Toyota for my next car purchase.


Charlie Turner is a man with integrity

4.3
ScottyMac on 02/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This may sound a bit over the top but Charlie Turner is the best at following the "golden rule"- one which I also subscribe. When I go looking for another vehicle, I will call him first. You don't hear the "golden rule" with used car dealers but Charlie isn't your average run of the mill car dealer. He cares about his customer and he backs it up with integrity, a rare find in a car dealer. This is the guy who will go out of his way to store your vehicle free gratis in a secured area and then check on it periodically to make sure it starts and is running okay while it's waiting for transport pickup. I also heard that he had a vehicle stored for seven weeks. The vehicle's battery failed during the wait. And, even though he was not obligated, Charlie replaced the battery free gratis. I happened to be purchasing two cars back east and I experienced this storage and battery problem first hand at Five Star Suzuki in State College, PA. My trnasport driver had to jump start the car to load it. When I got the car delivered in Colorado, it included the weak to dead battery. Luckily, it didn't die on us in the middle of nowhere. I ended up buying a new battery. Should the delaer in PA have replaced the battery. They didn't have to since I owned it and was late in getting it. Same thing happened to Charlie with another customer and he didn't have to but he replaced the battery. That is integrity of the highest order. Way to go Charlie. Charlie will also give you all kinds of advice about your car if you ask. He can be your trusted advisor. Charlies is ace's with me. Thank you so much. I know my Toyota Tacoma is in capable hands until the transport driver eventaully shows up to load it. Thanks Charlie, ScottyMac


Excellent experience

5
NewInsightOwner on 02/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We are so pleased with the timely attention shown to us by Charlie Turner. He worked to get us an excellent value for our trade-in. We are very pleased with the price we paid for our new-to-us vehicle. Highly recommend this dealership. We will start there when we are looking for our next car.


Charlie Turner

5
Barry VanHoozen on 01/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I highly recommend Charlie Turner as a person to represent your best interest in the car buying process.


Charlie Turner is Great!

5
Eric on 01/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have know Charlie for a few years now and have talked with him about buying a car. This last year my wife and I were in the market to do just that. With our credit history it was a tough process but Charlie stayed with it and in the end we were able to work something out.


Charlie Turner

5
ejstechs on 01/24/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a used car from Charlie Turner with Jim White Toyota new and used cars over a year ago and still love it to this day. Charlie was a wonderful salesmen who worked with my wife and I to help find the perfect car for our growing family. We met with him and 3-4 occasions and he patiently answered all of our questions. Charlie was more concerned about finding us a car that we were happy with than he was with making a sale. We really appreciated his sales approach.


review

4
kurt masserant on 12/31/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have shopped for 2 vehicles through this dealership. One I purchased. The second I was given a very thorough test drive that provided me the information that I needed to purchase this type of car. Very low pressure sales. Concerned for my needs. I will come back when I am in need of another vehicle. Nice choice of vehicles available on the lot.


Kia Sorento bought online.

5
Slymbo on 05/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Bought Kia Sorento online from dealership. Buying process was very smooth. While the process of getting the vehicle shipped to us dragged out to nearly 2 months, Charlie Tucker patiently maintained communication with me, and the dealership watched over the Kia until the shipper was able to pick it up. There were no surprises when we got it. Online description was accurate. We would recommend this dealership and thank them for a pleasant buying experience.


$21,000

Mileage: 5816

Color: PURPLE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Toledo, OH

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

$20,000

Mileage: 24748

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Toledo, OH

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

$30,995

Mileage: 59885

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 8-Speed

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 295hp 263ft. lbs. 6 Cyli

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.