Jim Vreeland Ford

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.4 Friendliness: 4.2 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Super Easy No Hassle Car Buying Experience

5
Marc G on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Super easy to do business with. They got the truck I wanted, a very competitive price and a really good amount on my trade in, plus I also got the extra $1000 Black Friday cash. The whole purchase was hassle free, I was treated with courtesy and NO PRESSURE. Everyone a pleasure to deal with.


Jim Vreeland Ford = Awesome Dealership!

4.8
Mike Chaput on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been buying/servicing my cars at Jim Vreeland Ford since 1986. The entire staff is great with a personal shout out to Michael Gamboian. Congrats on 30 years in business!!!


Honest

5
James R on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I screwed my new Ford F350 engine by an accident. Had my truck towed to JIM VREELAND FORD. The bill was to be a little over $10,000. The service advisor Rick Wuchner advised me on a possible course of action that I had not considered. This took a huge burden off my shoulders and a year latter the truck is running great and a joy to own and operate. Thank you Mr. Wuchner and Jim Vreeland Ford for the great work and service that you provide.


Jim Vreeland Ford = Awesome Dealership!

4.8
Mike Chaput on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been buying/servicing my cars at Jim Vreeland Ford since 1986. The entire staff is great with a personal shout out to Michael Gamboian. Congrats on 30 years in business!!!


Service Department Lack of knowledge and lack of help.

2.4
Supercharged on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This is the first time my 2010 Supercharged Mustang GT required a smog check. It also needed an oil change. Jim Vreeland Ford changed the oil but told me they couldnt do the smog check because the aftermarket supercharger does not meet California Specs. When I asked the service advisor how I get the smog check completed, he basically shrugged his shoulders indicating he had no Idea. Although he was friendly and acted like a professional, he offered absolutely NO HELP. Except he told me I could remove the Supercharger (original cost over $9,000) and return it to stock condition. A private garage nearby told me all I needed was an EO number. An EO Number is proof that the upgrade units are legal for use in California. Why didnt the service advisor at Jim Vreeland Ford tell me that? Dont you think he should have known about the EO number? A few hours later I found the EO number in the original paperwork from Whipple Superchargers I had the private garage complete the smog check passing without any problems. But I will not be taking my Mustang or any other car back to Jim Vreeland Ford not even for an oil change. I am thinking about buying a New Ford Truck but not from Jim Vreeland Ford. The lack of knowledge and lack of help from the service department ruined any trust I may have had to ever do business with Jim Vreeland Ford.


The salesman at Jim Vreeland Ford was extremely helpful...

5
dkallin0323 on 05/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesman at Jim Vreeland Ford was extremely helpful with trading in my 2006 Hummer H3 for a newer, more gas friendly vehicle. His service was quick and efficient, and he was able to get me a great trade in price for the H3, as wellas a monthly payment that was well within my budget. Not only that, but he arranged for a driver to deliver my new car to my house in Santa Clarita, so that I wouldn't have to go out of my way to drop off my vehicle for the trade in. Thank you so much Kendrick for your help, and for working so hard to get exactly what I wanted. This is by far the best experience I have had with a car dealership.


My wife and I checked out Several SUV's at various...

5
brooksdan on 10/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I checked out Several SUV's at various dealerships. We decided on a Ford Explorer now where to buy it? our experence was that the sales staff did not know their product, high pressure sales and did not listen to our needs. This changed when we went to Vreeland Ford. We met Gil he knew all about the 2013 Ford Explorer, what Ford Motor company vision is, How he and Vreeland Ford was there for us now and after the sale. We grilled Gil with questions and numbers. Unpulsed he addressed them with professionalism and a calm manner. So now comes the most freshing moment the bottom line price... Gil found the incentives from Ford even a obsure one that took a little paper work on my part. along with offers from us. I expected a total afternoon of sales pressure and secret meeting with sales and mangemant. To my surprise this did not happen. We struck a deal and ordered a Explore to be built. Gil informend us to every step of manufacturing and transprort schedule. out relationship with Gil continues after delivery with questions regarding features on the Explorer. We are very pleased with this dealership and Gill.


I filled out an online form requesting information on a...

4.8
xflyere on 11/16/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I filled out an online form requesting information on a specific car that I had found to be in their inventory. Gil called me within a half an hour on a Sunday afternoon and told me that the car was still available.Two days later, I made an appointment to test drive the car.Gil was watching for us and came out to greet us when we arrived.The car I was interested in was sitting in front of the office waiting for my wife and me to test drive.Gil told us about the car and suggested a route for a test drive. We decided to buy the car. There was no hard sell at all and they were willing to throw in a workshop manual into the deal to make me happy.After all the paperwork was done, Gil even went out to show my wife how to use the Sync system and to get her cell phone synched to the Bluetooth system.I would definately buy another new car from Jim Vreeland Ford.


This review concerns the service dept. at Vreeland Ford,...

2.6
ndbradley on 02/22/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This review concerns the service dept. at Vreeland Ford, not sales which, from my perspective over the past 15 years, has always been pretty good. In the past, I had less-than-satisfactory experience working with service and stayed away, until today when I thought I'd give them another try. I had received a factory recall notice, which required a very quick procedure, and I assumed that this would be a good opportunity to feel good about Vreeland again. As usual, the mechanics (the actual techs and specialists) were awesome--they really know their business and are always super professional and helpful. Sadly, it's the front end of the service dept. that drops the ball. They continue to be rude, dismissive, and just treat people like they're a terrible inconvenience. Their broom-closet sized office says it all: "Service is something the owner doesn't value here. You're an imposition to our operations, and the sooner you're gone, the better." I just wish the front end of Vreeland's service dept. could match the quality of the guys in back, because they are fantastic.


$26,988

Mileage: 50182

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Buellton, CA

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$43,360

Mileage: 0

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 10-Speed Shiftable Automatic

Body Style: VANS

City: Buellton, CA

Engine Type: 6-Cylinder

$52,888

Mileage: 13357

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Buellton, CA

Engine Type: 8 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.