Jim Ellis Hyundai

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

My Third Vehicle from Jim Ellis

5
bwiveyatl on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I leased my third vehicle from Jim Ellis. Every interaction with this dealership has been professional and accommodating. It's been a pleasure to partner with these folks. I highly recommend Daimein Solomon. By far one of the best sales people I have worked with.


Wonderful auto buying experience

5
RGWINC on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership treated me with professionalism and had everything worked out in a fast and excellent manner.The car was serviced and waiting for me when I arrived to pick it up and the employees took their time in explaing the features of the G90 and was impressed that Wesley Ellis talked to me about my new car.


Bill Mc Junkin

5
billmcjunkin on 11/28/2016

Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lucian was a pleasure to work with. Very helpful. As am ex salesman I appreciated his style. I would recommend Lucian and Jim Ellis to my friends.


Great family experience!

5
Happy Hyundai owner on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our recent purchase of 2016 Tucson was our third vehicle from Jim Ellis Hyundai. We love the family atmosphere and staff. Lucien Brener has sold us our last two cars and he's great to deal with.


Hasle-free buying experience

5
jb_baker on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tylor was great to work with. He really wanted to make my car-buying experience easy. He followed up after the purchase and offered to help on any issues I had since purchasing the car.


Good experience purchasing our Hyundai Sonata

5
hshevitz on 11/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Darrow was very on top of this purchase and had a very good feel for what we were looking for. Very personable and maintained good communication with us throughout the process.. Good job! Thanks Darrow!


Great Dealer, Great Salesperson

5
carbuyer1 on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a nice buying experience at another Dealer 5 weeks ago; I had a new Elantra; then I learned that only models made after March of 2017 had done outstanding on the IIHS crash tests. My Elantra was made in Jan. 2016. With only 2500 miles on it, I knew I would loose a lot of money, but I COULD not allow my daughter or myself to drive a car without the highest safety rating. Salesperson was nice at other Dealer; I had been happy till I learned the news. I went to Jim Ellis: They spent hours with me researching the crash history of Elantra; they researched the Recall History; they had not known about this problem with date o f manufacture and Crash results. They showed me there was no safety rercalls on the car. Then we spent another hour finding me an Elantra built afterMarch, 2017. Mr. Adelman went through each model in his lot until we found one. He was patient, kind, and very understanding of the unfortunate problem I had with my Elantra. I took a significant financial "hit" on the trade, but I had to inorder to get the model with the highest safety rating. Mr. Adelman was the finest salesperson I had ever dealt with in 61 years of life. No pressure; only help. He made the difficult process tolerable. The other dealer who had been nice and kind to me; they made no effort to help me with this problem; made to effort to look into the problem or find me another car to buy. Mr. Adelman and Jim Ellis were the best.


2nd time the charm

4.6
Nathan G on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the 2nd vehicle we looked at at JEH. We honestly came on a whim to see a car to knock it off the possible list. It was great and Darrow was super accommodating. Some other employees kept us company while we were waiting and that was nice. Darrow was great and was no-nonsense. The team was quick to negotiate a win win situation (we ended up trading in our old car). We're super excited about our Santa Fe. Didn't love the some of the warranty loopholes where are car wasn't as covered as we thought (perhaps this could be more up front). We'll take responsibility for some of that.


Practically painless car buying experience!!

5
emath123 on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

So it has always felt to me that purchasing a car was a harrowing experience and one that left me feeling beaten up at the end of it. I will say for the first time, buying a car left me feeling good! I never felt rushed and my salesperson (Marty Adelman) had even picked out a few cars for me to review when I arrived for my appointment with him. He allowed me ample time to look at any car I was interested in and I test drove several cars over the course of my time there. He made it clear that me finding a car that suited my needs and finances was the ultimate goal. I never felt pressured to buy or like I was taken advantage of in any way. I believe I got an excellent deal on a good car and have been recommending Jim Ellis Hyundai and specifically Marty Adelman to everyone I know who is looking at buying a car. I would definitely return there if I need to purchase another vehicle.


2016 Hyundai Tucson

4.4
nijah2012 on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had a good experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai. The only problem was that the car did not come with the Apple CarPlay that was advertised. When I talked to several different people about installing the software, I got different answers, with one being that I would get charged for having the dealership install the software on the car. I finally spoke with someone who told me how to install the Apple CarPlay software onto the car and I did it myself. Otherwise my experience was great! Joseph Harmer was the best salesperson that I dealt with in my entire car buying experience including at other dealerships.


Pleasant and Professional

4.5
harasafras on 11/17/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

After calling for an appointment I was fortunate to be assigned to Darrow Moore. Darrow was very professional and was able to meet my vehicle preferences, and in the end, I was pleased with the finance department. Love my 2nd Tucson!


Sonata Sport

5
judith.young7 on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our initial car search was online. A call was received from Brittany who met us and connected us with Tyler. The car we had looked at online was washed and ready for us to test drive. We decided to check out one other car which Tyler made available for us. We made our decision and completed the paperwork. Tyler was very personable and had a sense of humor that made the time needed pass more quickly. Over all a very good experience.


Great buying experience

5
Deal Maker on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tylor (sales) did a great job being my advocate during the car buying process. After we agreed to a price, Tylor delivered the car and showed me all the features with the car. The business manager (Mark) was also very friendly and worked me through all my financing options. The entire staff at the dealership was extremely friendly and courteous.


Service at Jim ellis

4.8
mehranmossaddad on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great job. Will send you as much business as I can. Friendly, professional service. Mr Hammar was very informative. Will be back to do business again. It was a pleasure.


Superior Customer Service

4.4
quita239 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Gee Techilo was great. I learned he transferred from the Audi location. Gee was very personable and did a great job going the extra mile to make conversation, engage, provide knowledgeable information about the product and ensure that we truly had what we needed. If you need a vehicle or help at Jim Ellis...definitely go see Gee, you won't be disappointed.


Easy buying experience

5
Deal Maker on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Researched car on internet and negotiated deal over the phone. Tylor did a great job delivering the car and going over all the features. Great people to do business with.


A place where buying a car is an enjoyable experience

5
Bob from Jefferson on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a 2017 Hyundai Sonata Eco from Jim Ellis yesterday, driving about 40 miles from my home. The day before, I had driven 75 miles to a Hyundai dealership in Milledgeville where I was royally baited and switched. They had advertised a car as new with 10 miles on it, and when I arrived I found out it had over 10,000 miles on it. After my bad experience with this dealer, I arrived at Jim Ellis with both fists up, ready to suspect every statement made. I had identified the Eco that I wanted from the Jim Ellis website. It was listed at a good price, $4000 below MSRP. I was prepared to hear that they had stacked up a bunch of discounts to arrive at the price, most of which I didn't qualify for. The sales rep, Marti Adelman, immediately put me at ease. They would sell me the car at the price they advertised. He said the new car had 32 miles on it, and that's what the odometer said. Marti made the sales experience enjoyable. It took awhile to get the paperwork done, of course, but he made the process so smooth that it was more like visiting with an old friend. He took care of getting everything done, and even noticed that the mats were missing from my car and went off to find some. I saw him standing in line at the Parts window to get the mats. I dropped my glasses at one point and frame broke open. Marti said he'd been an optician in a prior life. He took my glasses away and amazed me by bringing them back fixed. Everyone else at Jim Ellis seemed very professional and helpful, including the credit manager Mark Smolyar, but if you want someone to take real good care of you, Marti is the person to ask for. And the car is just great!


Awesome experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai!

5
megand on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I went to Jim Ellis Hyundai to look at a 2017 Hyundai Tucson Sport. We LOVED the car, and it was an incredible price so we decided to go for it! Darrow and Jason were both super nice and great to work with. They made our first experience buying a car as easy as possible, and we are very happy! Overall, I would recommend Jim Ellis Hyundai to anyone. We had a wonderful experience.


A great experience

5
ekalski on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in to have a problem fixed. I was near the end of a 3 year lease. The dealership paid off the last 2 months of the lease and I got a new lease on a 2017 Elantra. I am very happy with my experience.


Jim Ellis

5
Yolanda Heim on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

At Jim Ellis you can always expect the best! I have purchased 5 vehicles from Jim Ellis and they have not let me down!


One word "AWESOME"

5
contactandyat on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an awesome experience at the dealership. I had an issue with the trasmission of my 2016 Tucson and Daimein Solomon from sales understood the problem and recommended solution and helped me to trade-in for Santa Fe Sport. The experience was amazing at every level including people from finance Mark and Kevin were extremely helpful in my purchase process. I will definitely recommend Jim Eliis to my friends and family.


Thorough salesmanship

5
mhlad on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My salesman, Joe Harmer, was thorough, friendly and attentive. Also very patient when explaining all the technical features of my Elantra. He called after the purchase and further helped us program the car's garage door feature.


Great experience

5
nikki14brown on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience! I feel as though my needs were met with my vehicle purchase. Will come again for service needs for my vehicle! Thanks again.


Best car dealer in Atlanta by far...

5
rlgrenier on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The customer service is the reason I decided to purchase my car here. I moved from DC and had my Hyundai serviced here. The service staff did such a great job I knew my next car would be from Jim Ellis. I cannot stress enough how you don't find consistent great customer service from a business these days. It's such a pleasure that I found a car dealership that does!


You will not be dissappointed with HauB and Corey!!

5
christelle.tshishimbi on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

HauB and Corey made my experience of buying a brand new car for the first time memorable. They were friendly, great, patient and were able to help me with my case. I definitely recommend them to anyone!


Blown Away

5
kweir123 on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time buying and owning a car so I expected to be pressured and walk away. NOPE! The team was professional, trustworthy, and truly helped me understand the process of owning a car! Blew me away! I am pleased with my first car and even more thankful for the dealership. Everything was thorough, all my questions were asked, Joe was my salesman and he exceeded expectations. There was a back light that was out due to melting and the dealership had it fixed the next day without asking for a penny. This entire experience have been amazing and I don't regret a thing!


Execellence

5
misscarmel546 on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was bad with the first salesman he was horrible so I decided to leave. Until Joe Harmer ask could he help me, He was very knowledgeable and confident in what he was doing. he's an EXECELLENCE salesman need more like him.


Excellent Car Buying Experience

5
Angela M on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. From the moment I walked into the door until I drove off the lot in my new Elantra, the level of expertise and friendliness of the staff was exceptional. When I came into the showroom, I was greeted immediately by Lucian Brener. He was very friendly, and never made me feel pressured like most sales people I've encountered in the past. He was extremely knowledgeable and took time to address every question / concern I had. He was very patient with me while I was trying to make a decision on what to purchase, and spent most of his day working with me until we found the perfect car to fit my needs. It was because of him that I decided to buy from Jim Ellis Hyundai. I would highly recommend Jim Ellis Hyundai to anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle, and I would especially suggest asking for Lucian Brener.


Awesome

5
jawatson52 on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding !!!! I would recommend your dealership to a friend. Customer service was outstanding . The minute I arrived I felt I was in the right place. I will become a long time customer . (55357)(56495)(55357)(56495)(55357)(56495)


Ask for Lucian Brener!

5
JudyM on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When our local dealership offered up a lukewarm reception at best, we went lookingfor other Hyundai dealerships and found Jim Ellis in Atlanta. From beginning to end our car buying experience was easy and exceptionally pleasant. Lucian Brener made the process trouble free and streamlined. The car was even delivered to us for a reasonable fee - we never set foot in the dealership or had to deal with Atlanta traffic. When the car was delivered, it was perfect. I have purchased many cars over the years but have never had a better experience than at this dealership. They made us feel like valued customers, something that is not as common as it might be. My expectations were high and they delivered on every single thing a person could ask. Definitely and highly recommend!


Marti was great to work with

5
0426 on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealership. Marti Adelman was very helpful. I wish the process had been faster. Marti could have been doing the paper work and someone else getting the car from the Doraville lot but he had to run and get the car. This wasted a lot of time.


Excellent Customer Service

4.8
Nelson485 on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to say that this was the best Hyundai dealership that I have ever been to. I would like to applaud Mr.Danon Henton, he was amazing. He had excellent customer service skills Beginning with our phone conversation and ending when I walked out the door. Kudos to Mr. Danon Henton!!!!


Darrow was very knowlegable, helpful and patient.

5
peggy on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales process could have been quicker if he had help, such as a runner, to pick up the car we had selected. He had to go to another location to pick up the car which added about 20-30 minutes to the process


Great buying experience!!

5
raidersrule on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sam Patel went over and beyond in helping me with my purchase. Sam was very knowledgeable and answered all of my questions without seeking someone else approval. Great Job Sam!


good experience

5
alex on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steven Bae was very nice and helpfulSonata sport is very nice carMordern shape and excellent functionsPrice is goodAll staff is very kindThanks


Great buying experience!!

5
Raiderrule on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sam Patel made my buying experience at Jim Ellis great. He was very knowledgeable on all steps in the purchase process of buying a new car. I'll seek out Sam on next car purchase.


Satosfoed

5
fredglus on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In addition to my satisfaction of the Hyundai and your agency I know of several friends who have purchased a Hyumdai from you. So far I am pleased with my new purchase...


"Relaxed" car Buying

4.4
Sharon Washington on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Darrow Moore was knowledgeable about the cars and patient even though it was a late Friday evening. It was by far the easiest car buying experience. No pressure! No stress!


Exceeded expectations

4.8
Jorge l del valle on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The buying experience was outright fun and challenging, Mr. D. Moore patiently dealt with the "big guns" and me while we negotiated.At the end, we both wonMy wife got her car, her way.You sold it profitably.In 1973 I bought from Jim Ellis VW a new convertible super beetle, powder blue.The same experience then as now, respectable.Thanks, Jdv


Best Hyundai Dealership in Metro Atlanta

5
David Cole on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

On October 17th went to Jim Ellis for 2nd Time to purchase a Car and the deal they offered me for being a repeat customer was fantastic. Qualified for all the Current Hyundai Rebates $3250 (Included Loyalty Customer Rebate) and they still took off additional cost off the sales price to earn my Business. Also at Jim Ellis you get Unlimited Powertrain as long as you own the car and do regular Maintenance with Jim Ellis. So if you are looking for a No Pressure environment, with a great Selection of Cars and one of the Best Plus Warranties you can get on a Hyundai look no further than Jim Ellis. Also Sale Rep Lucian really worked for me to get the best price and the right car for the money.


Best experience ever!!

5
Teandria Hamm on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I went into this dealership not really knowing what to expect, but this by far was the best experience ever. Joe and Hau-B were wonderful! The level of customer service and professionalism was outstanding. This team of people went above and beyond anything we could ask or hope for. They have our business for life! I will be sending everyone I know in need of a car to them.


Best car buying experience ever!

5
Teandria Hamm on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

On October 20 my husband and I went into Jim Ellis Hyundai in need of a new car. I can truly say we were more than blown away. Not only by the wonderful car we purchased but by the wonderful customer service we received. They went above and beyond anything we could ever ask for. They treated us like family, and not someone just trying to push a car on us. They are very professional with tons of experience and knowledge. If you are looking to buy a car, I would HIGHLY suggest going to them. They have customers for life with us. Joe and Hau-B were both awesome!!!


New car

5
lsugrl2005 on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience will use you again and refer you to friends and my family . I love my hyundai and smile every time i drive it. Should you need to know more contact me directly 678 315 6404


Happy customer

5
michel0 on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my 2nd Genesis and a very pleasant experience of Jim Ellis. I have recommended the dealership as well as Sam Patel to my friends and associates.


Well Done

5
ldugon on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Darrow Moore and Daimein Solomon to get in to a new Santa Fe Sport and was very pleased with my overall experience. They both made the car buying experience more enjoyable. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership or either of these salesmen to anyone.


Friendly staff

5
fjcofield37 on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service. My salesman was very professional and honest. I already knew what car I wanted and he made sure to offer me the best deal possible up front.


Outstanding

5
shanew0 on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service and attention to detail was spot on. This is the second Jim Ellis dealership I have leased a car from. I couldn't ask for a better experience.


Outstanding customer service

5
Sam A Merrin Sr on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just moved to Atlanta from Maryland and had to take my car into service at Jimmy Ellis Hyundai. My Service Advisor Mr Danon Henton, service to me was Outstanding and Above The Best and Second to None. I will definitely recommend my family and friends to this dealership. Keep up the great work.


Worth a trip down from NYC!

5
Alex on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding!! Worth a trip down from NYC! Erik Kim and Haub Cao are amazing people do deal with!


Great no pressure purchase

5
Eva P. on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My previous car buying experiences haven't been the most pleasant, so I was already apprehensive about having to go through the process again. Sam and Corey did an excellent job of answering all of my questions, sending pictures when asked, and keeping my 1 yr, old entertained throughout the process ;-) I am truly grateful for this smooth experience, and I love my new car!


Great, no pressure buying experience!

5
Eva P. on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My previous car buying experiences haven't been the most pleasant, so I was already apprehensive about having to go through the process again. Sam and Corey did an excellent job of answering all of my questions, sending pictures when asked, and keeping my 1 yr, old entertained throughout the process ;-) I am truly grateful for this smooth experience, and I love my new car!


New car purchase

5
wcg1 on 10/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sanjiv (Sam) Patel was very easy to work with. He was professional, courteous, helpful and pointed out additional rebates that helped reduce the total cost.


My 5th Jim Ellis Vehicle

5
donnasmith2901 on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the 5th vehicle I have leased from Jim Ellis. Need I say more? The staff and service department are delightful to work with. I will, however, miss the free oil changes, but understand the necessity for change.


Review for Jim Ellis Hyundai

5
wcg1 on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy, quick, professional dealing. Sanjiv Patel (Sam) was very helpful, patient, thorough, and knowledgeable of his products and the pricing process.


Disappointed

1.6
ybennani on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I love my car but I was mislead on 750 rebates and had to sign two contracts and I was not given all the incentives that comes with buying a 2017 Hyundai


Great Experience with Lou and Haub

5
Yvette Moore on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience was smooth and easy. They found the right car for me in right time. HauB was awesome and Lou lives up to his Senior Sales title


Hydunai Sport Purchase September 2016

4.8
arichardson0 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very pleasant experience making my purchase. My sales agent, Daimien Solomon was extremely good. The dealership staff was helpful as well as friendly. While there more than one individual asked if I was being helped and/or needed anything. Most offered me a beverage or snack.


Excellent experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai

5
wilesgo on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

On Friday my wife and I had an excellent experience in leasing our 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe. Over the years we've purchased many new vehicles, and Darrow Moore and the Jim Ellis team made this about the quickest and easiest process that we've encountered to date in acquiring a new vehicle, The team was courteous, professional, and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Thanks Guys!GWW


Great Experience!

5
anita9531 on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying our vehicle here was easier than expected. There was no pressure to make a sale. Joe was extremely patient with us and made sure that we got what we wanted before making the final selection. Great car buying experience!


Buying Experience

5
j_mcnab on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My purchase of a new Genesis G80 was handled well by the team at Jim Ellis. I look forward to my service experience in the upcoming months and years at this dealership.


Great Experience

5
christendeheck on 09/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Randy was great to work with! I called ahead and they had the vehicle I was interested in waiting for the test drive. It had been 13 years since I bought a new car so I wasn't sure what to expect when walking into the dealership but everything was great!


2016

5
jeff.stevenson on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lou did a great job. This is my daughters car and she is very happy. Happy with the 5star rating and warranty and happy with Jim Ellis Hyundai


Great experience

4.8
lindagrossmsw on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I trust the intergity of the organization. I have already referred three people to my salesperson. I had done a lot of research on what I wanted and Dan search and told me that he had two vehicles that met my goals.


Awesome!

5
JenniferGatling on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service and professionalism was amazing! When I walked in I knew exactly what I wanted but I definitely needed help. Randy listened to exactly what I was looking for and presented me with affordable options that fit my needs. Thanks again Randy!


PROFESSIONALISM AT IT'S BEST

4.8
rsim600929 on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great people to work with it was a pleasure doing business with the this dealership , next time I'm in the market for a car that's where i'll be doing buisness


CPO not worth it- if it actually happenned

2
Uncledave2860 on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I discussed the car I wanted over the phone and was very specific about how I expected a CPO car to be when I arrived. I arrived and the car was dirty inside and out (thick brake dust on the wheels and crumbs in the interior). Furthermore, when we test drove the car, the brakes were horrible and even the sales person (Terry Morgan) admitted they must have missed that during the CPO process. When he asked the service manager about it he said that it had been sitting a while and just needed to be driven. Well, we drove it about 20 miles through various speeds of traffic and it was getting worse as we went. The final issue was that they wouldn't even budge off of the sales price at all versus the internet posted price. A one hour drive wasted when we had very specific discussions about the car and the deal we were striving for. I dealt with Jim Ellis Porsche before and had a great experience. This was way below and I doubt I will return. I also doubt the CPO inspection was actually performed.


OMG THANK GOODNESS FOR DANON HENTON AT JIM ELLIS HYUNDAI

5
Rosebud13 on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Genesis Coupe was feeling a little sick this morning. I called up the Service Department at Jim Ellis Hyundai and received immediate Assistance from Danon Henton Service Advisor. Danon told me to bring Viola T right in and he would take care of our problems. Never heard of a Dealership telling you to COME RIGHT IN???? When I arrived at the dealership, I met Danon and he immediately took my information. I was not ignored or kept waiting like some other dealerships that I have been to. I am greatly looking forward to building a strong relationship with Jim Ellis Hyundai because it is right down the street from where I work. Thank YOU Danon for answering the phone when I called. Your friendly easy going attitude and proficient skills really made my day!


Service

4.8
kamari11608 on 09/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I walked in I knew what I wanted. All the staff were friendly and professional. Mr. Solomon helped immediately and was great. Definitely will go back


Excellent!!!

5
Emile B. on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at Jim Ellis are excellent -- sales and financing. Best car purchase experience ever. They were spot on from the time I walked into the dealership until I left in a brand new GREAT car -- WITH a full tank of gas!!!


Jim Ellis Hyundai

5
slm2llm on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Staff! They took the time to find the exact Santa Fe that I was searching for. This was my second Santa Fe purchase from Jim Ellis and this experience was better than the first! They just keep getting better!


Excellent Service and Great inventory knowledge

4.8
elenalex on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Darrow Moore at Jim Ellis Hyundai was a consummate professional. He was focused on the customer, & without pressure. Darrow explained each of the features, was patient with my decision making and let me know I could take the car home to test it.Regards,Renee


7 years of exceptional service and satisfaction

5
Saustin4 on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a customer of Jim Ellis Hyundai since 2009 and have been working with Hau-B ever since. The level of service, attention to detail and the entire experience, have remained exceptional and I have recommended Jim Ellis Hyundai on many occasions. It appears that my son may well be the next customer from our family.


Seven years of exceptional service & satisfaction

5
Sam Austin on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a customer of Jim Ellis Hyundai since 2009 and have been working with Hau-B ever since. The level of service, attention to detail and the entire experience, have remained exceptional and I have recommended Jim Ellis Hyundai on many occasions. It appears that my son may well be the next customer from our family.


Excellent Customer Satisfaction

5
jromemac on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was excellent! Danon Henton was very helpful in the aid of my emergency maintaince! I would highly recommend Mr. Henton and his expertise to any valued customer! Thank you again Jim Ellis for exceeding my expectations! -Jerome McLaughlin


too much time spent

3.2
diva40ga on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Take time to listen to the buyer before you attempt go see the finance guy...felt like he just wanted to sell can and not work with me when i informed my dealer that this is what i want ..i was offered something totally different..inform me maybe i need to look at a different car, very unprofessional finance people..


Great service

5
sadaniel on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jo Hammon helped me set up my first lease. He was very informative and helped me make a good decision. I feel like I can trust him, and it makes me feel good to know someone has my back when it comes to my car. He always offers to help and make sure everything is working properly. Super great service. So glad I can go in to see Jo when I need help or have any questions.


Exceptional Hyundai Experience

5
Joseph Harmer on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to this location on Saturday to look into possibly purchasing a vehicle. I didn't think I would be able to a vehicle the same day because I was aware that these type of things take time. Joseph Harmer was my salesmen and he was absolutely amazing! Not only was I able to purchase the vehicle but he made sure the process was not long and drawn out. I told him the price range and what type of vehicle I was looking for and he found the PERFECT car for me. I also told him what I could afford as far as a monthly payment and he got me a monthly payment a little below what I was hoping! Everyone there were so friendly. In conclusion, I went in the the dealership to look into buying a car and was able drive out with my new car and get affordable payments! Please visit this location if you are looking to purchase a car, they will definitely make sure you are well taken care of. Joseph Harmer was absolutely amazing and explained each step of the process so there was nothing I didn't understand. THANK YOU HYUNDAI!


Best Hyundai Service Experience!

5
Atlanta, GA Satisfied Customer on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a Hyundai driver since 2012 and although I haven't had many major repairs needed (thank God), I have been to a few Hyundai repair and service centers. Jim Ellis Hyundai has by far provided the best experience and work quality. More specifically, Danon Henton went above and beyond to ensure that the frustrating experience of car troubles was not compounded by price haggling or overselling. When we found a cheaper price for one of the repairs, the guys at Jim Ellis Hyundai were willing to match that price. Which saved us the hassle of having to get towed to another shop (Jim Ellis also performed the diagnostics). Awesome job and great people! I will definitely come back (hopefully not too soon).


Excellent Service

5
andre.nicholson2009 on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales agent, Randy, was extremely help and professional. The finance department went out of their way to assist me with financing and made my whole experience worth while.


Hyundai survey

5
jhpaek on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jim Ellis Hyundai is excellent. Their service was best of best. Especially Eric KIm sales person service was great. I recommended my colleagues and friends he is very trustfully sales persons.


Thanks to Jim Ellis Service & Danon Henton

4.8
Blueberry!0 on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks to Jim Ellis Service & Danon Henton my service experience was great. Thanks so much for your help in recommended a part I needed for my Hyundai.. Glenda Morris


Recent purchase - Santa Fe Sport

4.8
cimcewen on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales representative, Marcus Ridley, was well informed about the models in which I was interested and did an excellent job in patiently answering my questions and giving me time to make my decision over three visits. The dealership has made the extra effort to advise me that Marcus has presently moved on to other ventures, which I am sorry to hear because he was an asset to the dealership. All of the individuals I encountered in this transaction were straightforward, pleasant and professional.


Very happy

5
soaring524 on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very please with my experience at Jim Ellis. Lou made me feel very comfortable and helped answer all of my questions. All of the employees were friendly and helpful without a high pressure sales environment.


Fred Schmitt

5
fmschmit on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was seamless from start to finish. I new what I wanted and the Dealership made it happen. No surprises at all. Everyone was very professional and no games were played. My delivery took 1 1/2 hrs. and all the numbers were exactly what we had agreed upon. How B is an excellent Finance Mgr. and was a pleasure to work with. Wes Ellis was instrumental in securing my vehicle of choice from another dealership. If it wasn't for him this wouldn't have happened.


I've got a new car!

5
tammysurratt4252 on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in planning to buy a used car. Jason and Deon made such a good offer that I drove home with a new car! Yeah!


Bought a 2014 Equus

4.8
LM30092 on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Darrow Moore was very helpful and knowledgable. No pressure and a fair price. Top notch all the way around. Jim Ellis has excellent customer service.


Sales Process

5
miga on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They offer pretty good price match from price offer from another dealership. Test drive went well. No high pressure sale from any of their staff.


Excellent experience. Fast, efficient, and friendly staff

5
SaturnGuy on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an excellent experience in purchasing a new car from this dealership. I have actually been driving the same car since high school (a '99 Saturn SL2!), so getting a new car felt uncomfortable and a bit daunting. Nevertheless, Lucian Brener at Jim Ellis Hyundai was an excellent assistant in helping me choose and then quickly and easily purchase the car. I came in with some idea of what I wanted, and Mr. Brener helped to make me feel comfortable with my choice, assisting me throughout the paperwork and the test drives. I was driving my car out of the lot in no time! This ended up being a much better experience than I initially dreaded, and I would suggest Jim Ellis Hyundai to anyone. Indeed, Jim Ellis was suggested to me by my family, as they trust the dealership as well.


My Jim Ellis Experience

5
lizsewell26 on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In my years of buying cars, this was the best experience that i ever had. From start to finish Mr. Marcus Ridley and everyone at the dealership was extremely professional and courteous. They exceeded my expectations above and beyond!!


Santa Fe 2017

4.4
samsheres on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

This was the first time being on my own lease. While there were some cosmetic issues with the car, and I wish that it came with more features, my salesman Marcus, was amazingly helpful. He knew the products, showed me multiple types of cars, and allowed me to take my time with my choice. He has been easily reachable after the purchase of my car and answered any questions or set up appointments for me when necessary.


Fantastic Experience

5
mastertsf on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying my Sonata at Jim Ellis was a fantastic car buying experience: efficient, no pressure, and sincere and personable staff. Dan Ofosu is the best salesperson I have ever worked with, hands down.


Great Return Experience

5
pmstankus on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second vehicle that I purchased from Jim Ellis Hyundai. The sales staff and service department have always been great to work with. I would recommend them to anyone who asks.


Review from Suzan

4.8
suzytib on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very satisfied with the way the agent handle my car. He did a very nice job and seemed to know everything about the car.


Great team

5
tomsonk on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The manager and associate were very straight forward with me and provided exactly what I requested in a quick time. I was given a lot of time to test drive the car which made me feel more confident in the purchase.


My Ellis Experience

4.8
cavanaughscott372 on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone I dealt with was very knowledgeable and quick to help answer my questions. It was a very pleasant experience from sale through delivery. No pressure, No hassles! The dealer facility is first class, clean and comfortable?


2916 Sonata Sport Purchase

5
pscher on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My shopping and purchase experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai was excellent. The salesperson was not pushy. He was very knowledgeable about the Sonata and sub-models that I had questions about. He gave me an accurate estimate that I could use in my shopping for a new car. After I decided to purchase the car, he gave a good summary and demonstration of the car's features.


2016 Hyundai Tucson

5
c.c.okar on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesmanship, vehicle selection were excellent. This is the 2nd time I've dealt with Jim Ellis on a vehicle purchase. I would consider this dealership again and recommend to a friend.


Great car-buying experience

5
janetlward on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience recently buying a new Sonata at Jim Ellis. Steven was thorough and professional. We had come in looking for an Elantra, and left with a Sonata Sport that was less expensive but exactly what we needed. Highly recommended.


NICE TOUCH!

5
JOE HARMER on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

So I already had my mind made up on a Toyota Camry with numbers secure and a stroke away from inking the deal. I needed a smoke break and as I was outside I seen the Hyundai store. Told my husband just for kicks lets go across the street and see what they had to offer. SOOOOOOOOO as we parked got out we met Joe. Right off the bat he goes in for the normal hello and his name what's our's blah blah but, what he did next was very different. He was parking a car and asked for us to get in the car. We looked at each other funny like then said ok. So as were in the car my husband asked why he wanted us to sit in it and his reply was something like I wanted to see what this looked like with my next set of customers. We laughed and was so taken back by the awkwardness approach that three hours later that night we left out in our brand new Hyundai Elantra. Joe Harmer is absolutely one of the best salesman I have ever met. When I left I didn't feel cheated or slighted by the dealership. That to me is the definition of a great deal. Thank you and yes because of Joe you earned a customer for life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


NICE TOUCH!

5
2017 Elantra on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

So I already had my mind made up on a Toyota Camry with numbers secure and a stroke away from inking the deal. I needed a smoke break and as I was outside I seen the Hyundai store. Told my husband just for kicks lets go across the street and see what they had to offer. SOOOOOOOOO as we parked got out we met Joe. Right off the bat he goes in for the normal hello and his name what's our's blah blah but, what he did next was very different. He was parking a car and asked for us to get in the car. We looked at each other funny like then said ok. So as were in the car my husband asked why he wanted us to sit in it and his reply was something like I wanted to see what this looked like with my next set of customers. We laughed and was so taken back by the awkwardness approach that three hours later that night we left out in our brand new Hyundai Elantra. Joe Harmer is absolutely one of the best salesman I have ever met. When I left I didn't feel cheated or slighted by the dealership. That to me is the definition of a great deal. Thank you and yes because of Joe you earned a customer for life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Satisfied Customer

4.6
amirah0503 on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

From the time we walked in our salesman was knowledgeable & professional. Made the expwri6 more comfortable. Waiting to see the finance department to purchase the vehicle took a little too long to me.


Atlantajan

5
JanetW on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We came into Jim Ellis looking for an Elantra and left with a Sonata. Steven was very patient and helpful and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. We are in LOVE with this car!


A Great Car Buying Experience

5
jimmybanks42 on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Lucian Brener was my sales representative. Not only treated me like a customer,but also as a person. Jim Ellis needs more Mr. Brener.


a very happy camper

5
eflevy12 on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I think my sales person was excellent!! he listed to what I said, he was accommodating, not pushy, in fact just the opposite, very personable and friendly and took the time to answer all of the questions I had and took the time to bring me several cars to test drive.


Low key but professional approach works for me

5
dr.chas on 07/25/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I appreciated the way my sales person Darrow Moore conducted the sales negotiations when I purchased my new 2017 Elantra. He treated me with respect, trying to find the car I wanted without pressuring me to get features that did not really fit or interest me. He took time to explain how to use all the features of my new automobile. He was knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend him to others looking to buy a Hyundai at Jim Ellis. I was also provided excellent professional service by the business manager, Mark Smolyar. He explained carefully all the steps related to financing.


Sanjiv Patel and Jim Ellis are a great team

5
Justyouraveragecarguy on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sanjiv did a great job of providing helpful information and kept me informed of available inventory. He was not push, and he did not call me repeatedly. I paid a fair price for a great car. I have used Jim Ellis Hyundai for purchase and maintenance of several vehicles, and I have found them to be fair, honest, and willing to help when things went wrong. I highly recommend Sanjiv and Jim Ellis Hyundai.


Owner

5
luong1069 on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent work with people at Jim Ellis Will recommend my friends and family they are professional all the way around from being to the end.


Great expereince

5
armin314 on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lucian Brener was very knowledgeable and courteous sales representative and he helped me find the vehicle I needed at a good price. Location of the dealership is convenient and staff are efficient and professional.


A Satisfied Customer - AGAIN

5
tholt2391 on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I arrived I was greeted happily and professionally. I was not in the mood to really buy but as I was having issues with my current Sonata, it was logical to make the decision to upgrade to the new Sonata. I am very pleased with the decision I made and the sales staff at Jim Ellis made it very easy and convenient to spend as lees time there as I needed. Thank you


Excellent Dealer

5
amrahov864 on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very satisfied with my experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai. Very professional, organized, excellent customer service. Reynolds Vaynshteyn he is a great guy and very professional. He helped me to choose the correct car. Explained every details about the car and I bought it. Will definitely recommend and send everyone to him. Thank you very much.


2017 Sante Fe Sport

5
overtherainbowkorea on 07/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at this dealership was the best auto buying experience of my life. To emphasize the significance of this statement I would also like to add that I have personally purchased more than fifty vehicles in four different countries over the last thirty years. Daimein Solomon was a joy to work with. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He listened to what I needed in a vehicle and found exactly what I was looking for. I would also like to add that all the managers and staff I had the pleasure of meeting were very kind and helpful.


Amazing

5
sunnyr22 on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Resolved a small issue that happened very quickly . Overall a good experience as it showed they cared about their customer. Will recommend it to other people


Hyundai Santa Fe Sport purchase

5
Dr. R.R. on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience purchasing a new auto from Lucian Bremer at Jim Ellis Hyundai dealership.Knowledgeable ,patience,courteous, led to a smooth transaction and a happy customer. Everything was demonstrated on the auto and explained fully. Thank you.


Easy First Car Purchase

5
jng0811 on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sam and Hau B at Jim Ellis Hyundai made this experience so seamless. I was treated excellent from the time I arrived and the customer service was above and beyond. This is my first car so I'm glad Sam was able to walk me through the process. Thanks so much for everything today.


Got even more than I asked for!

5
d.galimidi on 07/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had walked in with a plan to get a 2016 Elantra. The sales guy, Marcus did a great job to show me all of my options and answer any of my questions. At the end of everything I left with a 2017 Elantra for the same price I wanted to get the 2016 for. I love my new car, and am happy with my experience at Jim Ellis Hyundai!


Darrow is great!

5
Jeremy on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time buying a car and Darrow was super friendly without being overbearing or pushy. I wasn't sure what to expect, but the whole experience was handled with minimum stress and I felt really good about the deal I got. Great customer service all around!


awesome 2017 Hyundai Limited

4.4
marudehen on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Made good to excellent choice on this vehicle. overall, staff was friendly, courteous and professional. Salesperson who walked us through everything was Sam Patel, who was friendly and professional, and was very helpful and answered many of our questions and offered his assistance now or in the future on any questions pertaining to the operation of the vehicle. He showed us how to use many of the functions.. Also Mark Smolyar/Bus Mgr/Fianancing was friendly and professional and detailed all the financing,etc info.


Satisfaction

5
marilynmatos on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've now leased my second Hyundai Elantra from Jim Ellis. I am very pleased with both vehicles and with the service department when I brought the 2013 Elantra in for service. I would recommended this dealership'


Great Price!

5
Arrend Jelsma on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I drove up from Pensacola, FL for the weekend and spent the day truck shopping around Atlanta. I called to confirm that the truck I wanted from the website was still in stock and it was. Darrow Moore was our salesperson and he had it pulled up in front when we arrived. Furthermore he was very flexible working with us to get it at the price range we needed. Other dealerships we had visited weren't so friendly. Thanks Jim Ellis Hyundai, and thanks Darrow...we love our truck!


Excellent experience

5
hilaryeiseman on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Smooth and easy experience buying my car. I did not feel pressured and got a car at a great value. Oscar was extremely helpful. So was my finance manager! I feel that they were very friendly and fair. I went by myself and did not feel uncomfortable at any time. Sometimes these experiences can be intimidating. Jim Ellis makes it very comfortable and you feel confident with your purchase.


2017 Elantra Purchase

5
luke.c.fuller on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased the car for my daughter. Throughout the entire process we were treated with respect. I would certainly buy another car from Jim Ellis.


Awesome !!!!!!

5
mpmsave77 on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have no problem recommending Jim Ellis to all my female friends. I know the men and women there will treat them right. I am most happy with my new 2017 Elantra and the quality of it's looks and drive ability.


Awesome used car experience.

5
Warren on 07/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The process was smooth. The car was what we wanted. Glad we came to Jim Ellis! Lucian was our sales person stop by and see him! He will take care of you


poor experienece

2.6
haesoon.lee on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Hyundai motors and dealer shop should check basic function test before ship out the car when my wife was driving a car, washer pump was not working. she was very flustered and couldn't see the front. fortunately no accident. please take care of details.


Satisfied

4.8
vitalefj on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I said I was satisfied. Don't need to write 25 words. The only problem we had was the financing took way too long. Chris tried to speed it up the best he could but we had to wait a long time for Hau-B Cao.


Thanks to Lou Hammersmith

4.8
tabortimothy on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr Lou Hammersmith was a wonderful dealer who cares truly for his client. When we first arrived to the dealership he welcome us with open arms, asked about our needs/wants and took care of us without feeling push over or overwhelmed on a possible purchase. Lou made sure we were comfortable during the test drive, told us all the features and benefits on the car we were looking at buying. During the purchase he continue to make sure we were comfortable and made sure everything went smooth. Introducing us to several people at the dealer and what his/her role is and why we might them them for a certain situation. After closing Lou made sure we were still good and excited on our new purchase.Before leaving the lot Lou went over all the logistics in and outside the car, as well as services times and dates. We have already and will continue to recommend Lou Hammersmith here at Hyundai.


My New 2017 Elantra

5
erindmartin.06 on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chris was great. Very helpful and nice. He did not make me feel pressured. Keep in contact with me. He answered all of my questions and made the buying process very easy.


Jim Ellis Hyundai

5
Wynde Moorhead on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the best experience with Jim Ellis Hyundai and Mr. Lucian Brener. The process was so easy and pain free! I highly recommend this dealership and Mr. Brener!


Hyundai Sonata

5
mattwalker614 on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chris helped me get the Hyundai Sonata that I was wanting. He made it a very simple process and made everything very clear. I had a great experience here.


Satisfied customer

5
richardson.382 on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Lou Hammersmith and he was helpful from beginning to end. He eased my stress during the car buying experience, he answered all of my questions and it literally took only 24hours from start to finish for me to drive off in my new car.


Excellent Service the only place to go for a Hyundai in Atl

5
Carrie224 on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My family has bought two cars from this dealership. Always friendly, kind, and customer service is amazing! I recently moved pretty far away from this dealership and given travel I purchased my most recent Hyundai at a dealership closer to home- never again will I make this mistake!!!! The dealership I went to I'm in all sorts of battles with- they lied on inspections etc. and sure enough I went back to Jim Ellis (which is 1.5 hours away) and felt right at home. They are loyal and recognize me as a valued customer. They recognize everyone as a valued customer whether it's your first or third car! They just simply care!! This is a hard to find trait in the car business sometimes- but go to Jim Ellis and you will be at ease. Hyundais are great and reliable cars and my only regret is that I bought my most recent one at another dealership!! Never again!


Good Experience

4
symonedonaldson on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I overall had a good and experience. I would recommend Jim Ellis Hyundai. The staff was nice and friendly. This was a great environment to purchase my car.


Excellent Service

5
eunice.hwa on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was serviced by dealer Mr. Joon Ho Lee. He accommodated in every fields I needed in purchasing my first car. I was able to reach out to him on the phone with questions and he was very willing and available for help. I would recommend him to many other people interested in Hyundai.


Dan o. Was great!

5
pattiwarren on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service! Will go back to but my next vehicle from him. Finance was great as well. Got a great car for a great price.


Tucson

4.8
dbryant_13 on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent experience. This is the 5th car we have purchased at Jim Ellis and every time has been a great experience. I would recommend Jim Ellis to anyone.


Always working

5
Carol85 on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I want to share my wonderful experience with Danon Henton service advisor. My car would not start at a racetrac gas station were he approched me and assisted with my vehicle. I later took to the dealership where he continued to assist me with prompt and efficent constomer service. He was very helpful and did not mind that he was not at work to lend a hand at racetrac.


why I purchased my new car

5
sandshells on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I returned to this dealership with my 2013 Hyundai Elantra for the free oil changes that I received when I purchased this car. While I was waiting for my oil change, I went into the showroom and purchased a 2016 Sonata. If it wasn't for the free oil change, I would not have come back to this dealer, since it is about 15 miles from my house. After buying the 2016 Sonata, I was told that they are o longer giving free oil changes, BIG MISTAKE!!!


Worth the trip...

5
MikeC on 06/14/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found the car I was looking for on line at Cars.com I clicked on the tab to show I was interested. I received an email from Jim Ellis Hyundai within 10 minutes. The next business day I received a phone call from Lou Hammersmith as a follow-up to my inquiry. Every detail was laid out over the phone including my credit check. Once I sent a copy of my flight itinerary to Lou the car was set aside for me. I flew in from Philadelphia and Lou pick me up at the MARTA station with the car is looking to buy. We did the test drive and return to the dealership. The paperwork was complete in one hour and I was the new owner of a Genesis 5.0. Lou Hammersmith is a true professional and Jim Ellis Hyundai is a top notch dealership... Why else when I fly from Philadelphia to Atlanta to buy a car... It was worth it!


tonya

5
phunter0 on 06/11/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tonya did a great job, found the right car for me and was very professional and courteous. I would recommend Jim Ellis to friends who may be in the market for a car.


Excellent

5
sn00774 on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my second purchase at Hyundai. It's always a pleasure working with the staff. I always enjoy the vehicles purchased. I love there great customer service.


Very satisfied

5
coleman57 on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Although I had studied the Elantra in magazines I was more impressed when I drove it and the new features my old car didn't have.


No hassle and friendly

5
Lisa on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sam the salesman was fun and easy to work with. He was very professional and really worked to find the best match for my budget. Jason the manager was also very nice and helpful. Mark in finance was very knowledgeable and helped me choose the best terms and extended warranty option.


New Equus

5
paulhshilling on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent experience overall-everyone was very thorough in their interactions with me and showed sincere intent to make sure that I was happy-i would highly recommend them to others looking for a great buying experience


The dealership

4
milesrothman on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

A company is a sum of its parts. Everything must be in working order. While all of the functions were , excellent except the Finance Manager, (see previous comments). I may not go down to Jim Ellis again. We are happy with the car and Sam Patel's pre-sale, sales, and post-sales professionalship. Even with that I am disappointed. When people ask about the car, I tell them how much we like it. I also talk about the Financial Manager Thanks for caring


Satisfaction

4.8
gsmithsept on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bradford worked with me in order for me to purchase my Tucson. He was customer friendly and respectful. He is the reason my son (who bought a Genesis) encouraged me to talk with him. He is an asset to Jim Ellis.


love jim ellis hyundai

5
mjtracey on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We've purchased 3 hyundais at Jim Ellis and have always been happy. They take care of lease info, test drive, turn ins and respect our time


Super nice dealership

5
David E on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking for a Hyundai Santa Fe and after visited a few dealerships finally we found a place we enjoyed doing business with. Chris Schaive was our sales person and he was pretty awesome, he had a lot of patience with us and he did a very good job showing us the car and explaining us all the details. Their prices are very reasonable and you don't feel they are pushing you to take any decisionI recommend this dealership.


AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE

5
David E on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a Hyundai Santa Fe and after visited a few dealerships finally we found a place we enjoyed doing business with. Chris Schaive was our sales person and he was pretty awesome, he had a lot of patience with us and he did a very good job showing us the car and explaining us all the details. Their prices are very reasonable and you don't feel they are pushing you to take any decision I recommend this dealership.


Bought a car fm Jim Ellis, Genesis 5.0

4.7
Jennie "Steelers Girl" on 06/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I truly enjoyed my first visit to Jim Ellis Hyundai off Peachtree Blvd! There was not haggle or stalking me over the phone after my first visit. Just a follow up one phone call was nice instead of continuous phone calls. I was allowed to take the car home for one night and test drive it. That really help make my decision. I took it back the very next day and bought the car. I LOVE my CAR (Genesis 5.0)! My overall experience when purchasing the car was very positive/fast/friendly. I would recommend this dealership to my family and friends. My sales rep was Sanjiv (Sam) Patel and I adore him! Great guy to work with! Also, I have to comment that Jason Guzik and Hav-B Cao were fantastic to work with and knew all the answers to my questions. Jason, Sam, and Hav-B all have good good energy and make buying simple/easy. Rick Case should be happy to have them working at his dealership.


Amazing sales and service reps make you feel like family

5
KristiM713 on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I originally leased my santa fe from rick case hyundai and had a horrific experience with not only the sales team but mostly the service team. So when I moved close to jim ellis, I have to say they blew it out of the water. They accepted me in like family and I have been going there ever since for everything. Bruce vernon is one of the best service reps you will ever meet. He has gone above and beyond so many times to help me. Like when my car engine randomly blew (probably bc of my bad ATL driving), he fought hyundai corporate when they didn't want to replace it for free. New engine with upgraded turbo cost me nothing on top of them paying for an updgaded suv rental since I was in the middle of a move. So when I bought my car off the lease I went back and met the most awesome car dealer Sam Patel. He took care of me and made sure to get me the best deal; even personally taking my car for the required emissions test up the street since I was in a leg cast. It's all the little things that make this place awesome. Thank you for the amazing service.


It was a great experience

0
Thad on 06/03/2016

Excellent and would refer them to others. I would also use them again other than buying a Hyundai.


Sam Patel and Jim Ellis are the best!

5
Shawnya W on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My boyfriend went to another Hyundai dealership and he didn't care for their approach or their offers. I was near Him Ellis and decided to stop. Sam Patel came out to greet me. He answered all my questions the 1st day. I came back the next day and after it was all said and done I left with my car! The service Sam provided was excellent! The finance manager was excellent. Everything went better than I expected! I'm so pleased with all of the additional Jim Ellis services!! I'm very happy with my decision to stop at Jim Ellis Hyundai and very happy for the opportunity to work with Sam Patel. Thank you!!


The best car buying experience ever!

5
Shawnya W. on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

My boyfriend went to another Hyundai dealership and he didn't care for their approach or their offers. I was near Jim Ellis and decided to stop. Sam Patel came out to greet me. He answered all my questions the 1st day. I came back the next day and after it was all said and done I left with my car! The service Sam provided was excellent! The finance manager was excellent. Everything went better than I expected! I'm so pleased with all of the additional Jim Ellis services!! I'm very happy with my decision to stop at Jim Ellis Hyundai and very happy for the opportunity to work with Sam Patel. I tried giving a 5 star rating on the buying process and facilities but this website wouldn't allow me. It kept taking me to not applicable. I'd like you to know that the customer service, buying process and facilities were all 5 star ratings!! Thank you!!


Great Sales Rep

4.8
ms martinez on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to this dealership not expecting to buy a brand new car with my fiance'. I wanted a used car that was going to be a certain amount of money. The sales rep. Salvey Patel came to use with no pressure alot of knowledge and patience with me. He checked up on us and they got the sale with the benefit Lifetime Transmisson Warranty. I loved it. This was my first time buying a new car and is still recommending the car dealership to family and friends. I also loved they honored Prince by playing his songs after his death.


Jim ellis

5
bettymarling on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ty the sales guy is great. Everybody is great at Jim Ellis HYUNDAI . We love the great service we get everything we Vista the dealership they always greet you with a hello and a smile.


Great car buying experience

5
lcpuckett27 on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a car can be overwhelming, at Jim Ellis they made me feel empowered and comfortable! I did my research on the car and specs I wished for and they made it happen!


Tremendous Experience

5
r.adair.architect on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I could not possibly be any more pleased with my purchase experience, the people I dealt with or with the design, features and craftsmanship of my new Elantra Limited.


Experience was better than expected.

5
Juru787 on 05/26/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The team at Jim Ellis Hyundai worked there tails off so we can be completely satisfied with our overall purchase and experience. We dealt with many great representatives including Mr.Sam Patel and the gentleman new from Florida who's number one job was to make sure every rock was turned and that we left absolutely satisfied with our brand new car. Thank you.


Hyundai Tucson

4.8
lmplatt on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sanjiv was very helpful. We knew exactly what we wanted so he made it happen strong step as efficiently as possible. The only part I was disappointed in was the trade in value for our other car.


Very happy customer!

5
azydonyk on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best car buying experience I've ever had. The staff were friendly, eager to help (but not pushy at all) and quite literally went the extra mile to get the job done. We will definitely going back for any future purchases!


Very happy customer!

5
azydonyk on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The best car buying experience I've ever had! The staff were friendly and eager to help (but not pushy or annoying at all). They quite literally went the extra mile to get the job done. My wife absolutely loves her new Santa Fe sport. Sam Patel (sales) and Eric Kim (finance) were our staff. We will definitely be going back for future purchases. Thanks again!


Jim Ellis review- Santa Fe

5
aldamore on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jim Ellis was a wonderful place to buy my new car I couldn't have been happier ! It was so nice to deal with a straightshooting team :) Tai is wonderful!


Gregory McDowell,Jr. Review For Jim Ellis Hyundai

5
greg07kg on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to thank the Jim Ellis Hyundai dealer for providing me with excellent service. My time spent at the dealership was very pleasant. I got the dream car I wanted with grate service. Thank you!!!


Jim Ellis Hyundai does it again

5
jenn.dandrea on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my Elantra from Jim Ellis Hyundai in back in 2014, but with a new baby, the time came to upgrade to a larger vehicle. I didn't think twice before heading back to Jim Ellis to trade-in my car and see what they could offer me. Dan Ofosu met my husband and I with professionalism and enthusiasm to make sure we got what we wanted. We were able to find the perfect car, a 2017 SantaFe Sport, for our expanding family.


Shawn Benson

5
shawnblake1 on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The reason I decided to shop for a car at Jim Ellis is based on taking my Genesis there for a service issue. Bruce was extremely professional and I ask him for a salesman referral which worked out well


everything was good

5
jqkim2 on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

everything was good and my wife was happy my son and daughter like the color of the car my family was enjoying at the dealer


Great service!

5
DoctorG2018 on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I just leased a 2017 Hyundai Elantra. We were on a tight budget, but they did everything in their power to get us in the best car possible. They were understanding and genuine, unlike many people in the car industry! We did not encounter a single person that we felt was trying to take advantage of us (also unlike many people in the car industry!). Best service we've received while car shopping.


Fantastic Service!

5
Cailey Guercio on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I just leased a 2017 Hyundai Elantra. We were on a tight budget, but they did everything in their power to get us in the best car possible. They were understanding and genuine, unlike many people in the car industry! We did not encounter a single person that we felt was trying to take advantage of us (also unlike many people in the car industry!). Best service we've received while car shopping. Deon Gibson, in particular, was fantastic to work with.


Marcus and Marc

5
bcaroh on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These guys were great! Knowledgeable, polite, patient, and helpful. I felt that I can trust the company and will definitely will keep doing business here.


Hyundai Tuscon 2016

4.2
contactandyat on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good dealership, not too aggressive, friendly staff and competitive prices Our Salesperson Daimein was a great guy and he helped us as much as possible with all the buying formalities.


Amazing service

5
CamillaM on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really like the friendly and professional environment. Moreover, i appreciated the fact that compared to other dealerships they didn't forced me or pushed me too hard to buy the car. They didn't make me feel overwhelmed and that was really important in order to make my decision.Dan was great and very professional!


New Tucson purchase

5
jropp on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From start to finish it was an excellent experience. Very friendly staff! I'll definatey be back to purchase another vehicle. Thanks Sam Patel for going above and beyond expectations!!!!


So glad i left roswell Hyundai and went to Peachtree Industrial Hyndia

4.8
Ratemycar on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan Ofosu was outstanding. After having such a horrible experience at the Roswell Hyundai with "Dino" I left and decided to visit PTI Hyundai. I should have gone there first!! I was treated so kindly and with authenticity from the moment I walked in the door. Sherri at the desk was so sweet through email and just as nice in person!! So glad I listened my gut and visited your dealership. I will definitely return!


Great experience

5
traivon1 on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every one at this dealer was extremely friendly and helpful. Sam Patel helped me. He really listened and help me find a car that fit my needs and budget. Very professional. Great experience.


Excellent Service

4.8
anusha.aries on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a very warming welcome. Got all my questions answered and an overview of all the options. Good the vehicle in good condition. P.S Missed the chocolates treat though when I took the car. (Just Kidding) Would have been perfect if got the treats or goodies :)


A satisfied Hyundai customer for life

5
cruisingwithjoe on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience purchasing my vehicle was nice. What little apprehension and concerns I had were gone after I had the opportunity to share my wishes for a vehicle. It's great to be able to discuss your concerns and issues, yet be able to drive away with a vehicle without any concerns. Major kudos for making this process as stress free as possible.


Very easy transaction

5
Tom on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Risa quickly and accurately responded to our inquiry. Lucian handled the sale at the dealership and was very helpful and easy to work with. He was very knowledgeable about the car and gave us a great tour of the vehicle and it's operation. This was by far the easiest and most pleasurable car buying experience I've ever had!


Excellent

5
jcurrie1977 on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sells person Tonya was on point and knew the product well. I'm extremely happy with the services I received at Jim Ellis...I will be recommending them to anyone I know looking to purchase a vehicle ....


Very Happy

5
RinAtlanta123 on 05/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited multiple dealerships looking for a used Hyundai Elantra. Jim Ellis was by far the best with the most professional and helpful staff who actually listened to what I wanted and worked to give me a fair deal. Lucian was very helpful and went above and beyond. I'm very happy with my purchase and felt confident that I had got a good car. Would definitely recommend this dealership.


Peace of mind, Professional Salesman,( Sam Patel )

5
Guy Aubrey on 05/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I chose Jim Ellis Hyundai to not only buy a new Sonata, but also to buy a almost new 2nd car also. The reason I chose Jim Ellis Hyundai was Salesman Sam Patel. Sam make my car buying experience stress free, he was a true professional from the first phone call to the end, that's the reason I came back to buy a second car from Jim Ellis Hyundai. I hope Sam is there working when I need my next car purchase, or when I refer a friend to Jim Ellis. Thanks to Sam Patel. Guy Aubrey


New Leaser

4.4
jeffs2 on 04/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Found a great Santa Fe Sport with features I like and use. Straight shooting Sales Team addressed my concerns. Couldn't be happier with my lease.


Great Experience

5
rashadbuckson on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time purchasing a car on my own so I was a little worried but as soon as I walked in the door Tonya greeted me and helped me along the way with great customer service!


Lucian Brener and Jim Ellis Rocks

4.8
vijay.gururaj on 04/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am new to USA and Georgia and did not have much information on the cars and the buying process. Lucian B gave me all the required information and a good deal which I was looking and Lucian is very helpful and patient to answer all my questions After just 2 days of talking I bought my car and Lucian helped me in getting a good deal. I recommend Lucian for any prospective car buyer. 10/10 for Lucian . Vijay


Junho Kim is very professional and knowledgeable dealer

4.8
joojude on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I think that Junho Kim is very professional and knowledgeable dealer.Because he helped a lot for leasing of car and I was satisfied his works.


A Great Experience

5
Tim on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second purchase from this dealer. They are low pressure, reasonable and the service center is excellent. Lucian Brener was a joy to work with.


Great experience

5
henrydan56 on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sanjiv and Jim Ellis Hyundai did an excellent job of providing an enjoyable and pleasant buying experience. I highly recommend Sanjiv for anyone who has had a negative experience, as his demeanor and style are very low key, but professional.


New Automobile Purchase

5
lester.b.johnson on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the fourth car purchased from this dealership; two by my daughter, one by grandson and finally this for myself. I've been with daughter and grandson through the process and find our sales person; Ms Ellis to be always professional, always courteous and always helpful.


A Great Sales Person and Great Product Made the Difference

5
hilaryferguson on 04/20/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Marcus did a great job selling me on the Genesis. I must admit I liked the way they looked but was really looking at a Jaguar and an Audi. Without much pressure he asked what I liked about those brands and without tearing them down he just showed what I could get with the Genesis. When we talked about my needs, Marcus knocked it out of the park with an AWD model, all weather floor mats and lane assist for the long road trips (I never even knew I wanted Lane Assist.) Adding to that, on the day I needed to pick up the car, I told him that I only had 1 hr and really did not have time for the normal song and dance. I was in and out in 56 minutes. Naturally the Genesis is an outstanding product. However, it took a great salesperson to convince me to walk away from the Mercedes I traded in, the Audi I thought I wanted and the Jaguar I thought I needed. I love the car.


Awesome Experiance

5
Caralina on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After days of searching relentlessly for a car within my budget I found the Jim Ellis Hyundai auto dealership. My salesman Lucian worked with me to find the right car at the right price. Before purchasing my vehicle the dealer let me take the car to my mechanic to be inspected. It passed the inspection and I bought the car!


Excellent experience

5
georgewms on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Pleasure to work with professional and knowledgeable individuals in a low pressure environment. Excellent transaction all around. Lou Hammersmith is highly recommended. Expect future contacts to continue to be high quality and satisfactory.


Review

4.6
k.t.mcdowell on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. Got the vehicle I wanted and was worked with for my price range. Staff was very professional. I would recommend anyone to that dealership.


Great customer service

5
gswicklow on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great overall experience. No pressure sales. Very responsive to my having a time constraint during my initial interaction and test drives. Would def recommend Brad Bickley and Jim Ellis Hyundai


Tai Cao made it easy!!

5
LaRavi on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was an amazing experience buying a car with this dealership. Great hospitality by Tai Cao and well explained. From the test drive till we got the keys in our hand we were accompanied by him with a great sense of help. Totally, I would definitely recommend someone to buy a car here.


Sonata Sport from Jim Ellis Hyundai

5
elbinajoshi on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Me and my fiancee had been to many other dealers for buying a mid size sedan and none of them worked out. We were on a fixed budget and Jim Ellis Hyundai offered the best deal with most features in the car. I feel the car is valued at right price and we are very happy with the customer service they provided. I would recommend Jim Ellis Hyundai to all my friends who are thinking of buying a car. I love my car and Thank you to Jim Ellis for introducing her to me ;)


Customer Service!

5
sean.boxer31 on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It is not everyday you walk into a car dealership and actually feel comfortable. After leading my new 2016 Genesis with, Daimien Solomon, at Jim Ellis Hyundai I was certain I made the right choice. All information was given accurately and professionally - no high pressure sales. In addition, did everything they possibly could to make sure I got what I was looking for financially and with options that were my wants! Great overall experience.


Hundai review

5
hollowaykara on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a pleasant experience thank you. Getting Windows tinted was a little hassle bc I went in and vendor wasn't there but that was the only bump in the road. I was very happy with staff all of them did a great job and made it an enjoyable experience.


Jim Ellis did very well inspite of Hyundai

5
Tolliday on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bradford Bickley provided us with excellent service of standard we have come to expect from Jim Ellis at its other franchises and much higher than other peer dealers. He was courteous and knowledgeable. Nothing was too much trouble. He and his colleagues have attempted to provide as much help as possible in trying to resolve issues and uncertainties arising from Hyundai's own exceptionally poor and misleading information about Blue Link functionality.


Excellent Buying Experience

4.8
ashish.uga on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Worked with Dan O. to lease a 2016 Genesis. Everybody was very professional and informative thorough out the entire process and did not try to oversell. I had a number in mind and they did everything they could to meet that. I received a great deal and am happy with the entire experience. The service staff was very friendly and helpful as well. I had initial conversation with 3 to 4 other dealers in the area, but I would definitely recommend this dealer over others.


Genesis Purchase

4.8
georgepetelee on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nothing more but I was happy with the purchase from Jim Ellis Hyundai. I really liked the sales team. Thank you for all your service


My 2016 Hyundai Sonata Sport & Pleasant Car Buying Experience

5
tmwi on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Hyundai car buying experience was from the moment I entered Jim Ellis Hyundai until my departure with my new 2016 Hyundai Sonata Sport. The environment was very comfortable and the process overall was very smooth. The salesman, Damien Solomon was very professional and friendly and did not exert any pressure on me to purchase. He addressed all of my questions and concerns satisfactorily before I made a decision to purchase. Mr. Solomon was very patient with me as I had a lot of questions. Although I didn't think it highly important because the car is new, he encouraged me to test drive the car before I decide to purchase. He explained the various features from Bluetooth to blue link to wheel locks...all sorts of features of the car, and their functions. He explained the initial car maintenance schedule. After I decided to purchase my vehicle, Mr. Solomon also went a step further to assist me in returning the rental vehicle I had when I came to the Jim Ellis dealership. The finance team members were also courteous and professional. I am very satisfied with my new Hyundai Sonata Sport and the ease of my purchase. Since my purchase, I had one minor paperwork issue having to do with financing and I called Mr. Solomon. Mr. Solomon stated he would follow up to get the issue resolved. Although it was his day off, Mr. Solomon took care of my concern, noitifying me upon resolution. That is what I call service and an extremely pleasant car buying experience! Thank you Mr. Solomon for making this experience stress-free.


$15,980

Mileage: 70010

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Atlanta, GA

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$45,480

Mileage: 218

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Atlanta, GA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$22,980

Mileage: 45453

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Atlanta, GA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.