Jay Wolfe Honda

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Service!

5
Kerussein on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always the service department was wonderful and honest.


The best car dealer

5
AhmadHonda on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was fortune enough to be referred to Jay Wolfe Honda. I was referred by a friend who knows Mr. Tony Al-Saleh. I was very pleased with the the warm welcome I received from Mr. Tony. He is definitely a very nice guy who knows how to treat customers well and also inform them about their choices.


buying a car

5
bella13 on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Anthony help me finding a car.As a women going to a dealer alone I was nervous.Anthony was very patient did not pressure me.It was a wonderful experience. A big thanks to Josh Pop who help me retreving my title.thanks Jay wolfe


How it went for a lady at dealership

4.3
Jen Hulsopple on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Called ahead days ago and had appointment. Arrived, man could not find my name and was rude. Got truck in to Service. Set for two hours inquired about truck, was done but nobody notified me. Man checked me out very pleasant and lady that helped me find my phone. Originally person that checked me in needs replaced.


Service -Byron Hughes, Service Advisor

1
Pam on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Enjoyable if you have to have service. I was given the estimate for the item that needed immediate repair along with a list and pricing for other services I will need if I want to keep my 2000 Honda Accord up and running. No pressure to do more than what I absolutely had to. So enjoyable to not feel "pressure" to get more service done while it was in. Very appreciated!!


Positive Review

5
MikeS Fire inv. on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my 2016 Accord earlier this year. Tony from Tony Alsaleh. He is the finest salesperson I have ever had to work with. I have only had to have the oil in my vehicle changed. Honda make a great car and there is little need for repair.The service department got me an appointment immediately and later quickly changed the oil in the vehicle. All great marks for this dealership.


Top notch salesmanship!

4.7
Tomn8r on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

John Moos is one of the best in the business! Professional, patient, and very helpful in the quest for a car for our daughter. Not only would I recommend Jay Wolf to those in search of a Honda, I would specifically (and definitely!) recommend Mr. Moos to those in the market for a previously owned vehicle.thanks!


Good Experience Once Again

5
Lynn S on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought my Honda Fit from Jay Wolfe in 2008, and have come to trust and depend on the service department. The waiting area is an on-going message to customers that Jay Wolfe Honda appreciates us and I appreciate them back. Thank you!!


Jay Wolfe is the only service center I prefer.

5
Amy E on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff at Jay Wolfe are top notch. I will drive miles out of my way to take my vehicle to Jay Wolfe. Love enjoying the cafe novelties while waiting for my car to be serviced. My kids love the kid center too. For a mom of three energetic kids the kid play area gives me a piece of mind that my kids can play safely in an enclosed room without bothering other customers. Staff is sweet and very helpful.


Melissa is terrific. Waiting area is incredible.

5
Rosemsry on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Melissa is a terrific service rep. Facility is great, comprehensive repairs.


Recall service...enjoyable experience.

5
David Wildman on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Enjoyable experience. Driver and passenger balloons replaced. Good food in the waiting area. Very clean.


Customer Service

5
John S. on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service. Friendly, professional, knowledgeable service advisor. But part possibly needed was very expensive - over $700.


Service

5
Cindy on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Melissa Davis, my service advisor, always goes above and beyond to take care of my car!


Good experience

4
Conzoomer on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought two vehicles from them each purchase was pain free.


Refused to fix anything that was under warranty

1
La Lee on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my car in a few months after purchasing a new Honda Civic and the dealership refused to fix anything that was under warranty. My cruise control was not working and still is not working correctly.Experienced a lag in the transmission and still am. Notice a crackle in the right speaker. I was told by the service department they couldn't find any such problems. When did companies stop honoring their end of the contract without consequences. I know their would be consequences on my end if I were to stop making payments so I continue to pay for something I don't get and that is a quality car to drive!SincerelyLaurie Pfliegier


Review of buying experience

5
PKidd on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wanted to take the time out to write about my wonderful buying experience at Jay Wolfe Honda. There are not enough words to describe how fantastic Jess Thomas was as a salesman. I had the opportunity to watch him service several potential buyers at the same time. Jess was literally sweating as he was running back and forth to make sure each potential buyer felt that they were important. It was because of his demeanor and pleasant personality that I gave strong consideration to the purchase of my new vehicle. He has the skills and the knowledge to be a strong asset to the Jay Wolfe Honda family. I am very pleased that he was my salesman. I feel that he worked hard to get me the best deal possible and that means a lot to me. I would highly recommend Jay Wolfe Honda to any potential Honda buyer and more specifically, I would recommend that any potential buyer talk to Jess Thomas.


First oil change for new 2016 Honda Civic.

5
Ronnie Ellis on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional and polite staff. Waiting area is the best that I have seen. I would recommend to friends and family to buy their vehicles or have their vehicles serviced at J Wolf Honda....


Good car service experience

4.8
Chris on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my car in for service for a failed battery as well as an oil change and tire rotation. The service employees are very nice. Their waiting area is spacious and professional. The food and drink are free. It is not vending machine food either. There is a menu and employees to prepare your order. I waited about an hour. The service costs are higher than what you will find at a non-dealer car shop, but that did not surprise me. All in all, it was a good experience.


Service

5
Jennifer R on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been coming to Jay Wolfe for 29 years, first in their previous location and in their current location. I've bought cars there and I've had my current Honda Accord V6 for too many years to count. The service is wonderful. I have two favorite (as well as a back-up) service advisors: One is Steve Barzilla; the other who moved out of town many years ago, but has now returned to Jay Wolfe is Tom Turner. I've been able to count on both of these advisors to tell me when I should and when I should not have work done. They are always pleasant to work with and demonstrate the honesty on which I rely. The waiting room is the best I've ever seen, comfortable and welcoming. And it is always good to know that if my car will be getting a major service or a repair, that Jay Wolfe has always offered a ride to work or home when I needed or wanted it.


ToopieJ

5
LizCNc on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm very satisfied with my service visit. I always enjoy my visits.


Always a helpful team!

5
Sue B. on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a great experience, the team making sure my needs are met. Service tech stated an exorbitant range amount for diagnostics, but the actual costs were much less thankfully. Other than that, the service team always does a wonderful job in servicing my car and keeping me happy on the road.


They're great...until they have your money....

3
jrb953 on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Great experience with the purchase of the car and would have given a 5-star rating if it had stopped there. Hands down better customer service prior to purchase and more money for my trade than other Honda dealership in the Northland. However, after the purchase I waited a few weeks for my title and paperwork to register my car to come in the mail. After two weeks of waiting I reached out to the dealership for answers. I called and left multiple messages with Amir and Josh in financing with no reply from either. I finally received a call back from Christina (?) on the Friday afternoon before Labor Day weekend, mind you I purchased the van on August 4th, stating they had my title and asked if I wanted to come pick it up or have it mailed. Called back, but for the fifth time, couldn't actually talk to someone and had to leave another voicemail, asking if I did come to pick it up, if someone would know where it was so it could be a quick process, but keeping with the prior experience with leaving messages, no response. I didn't end up driving to pick it up because I live an hour from the dealership and didn't want to get there and have them tell me that they didn't know where it was or that they couldn't find it, plus, even if I had, I wouldn't have been able to register my new car in time to be under the 30-day window. Didn't appreciate having to pay the $25 late fee when I went to the DMV yesterday to register the car.Again, felt great as a customer prior to and during the purchasing process, however one they had my check I felt they didn't much care to hear back from me.


Best car buying experience ever

5
Bobbie Felix on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best car buying experience ever. The manager was true to his word and made sure I got the best possible deal on the car I wanted. The sales manager and staff were caring and thoughtful. When I went in they knew I had recently broken my back. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. My salesman knew I was coming, and was waiting for me at the door to help me in. And the facility is really amazing. The complementary food area is outstanding. Just the best!


Jay Wolfe Honda - Our second lease car in a year.

5
Kathy Muder on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Drew Hughes for two years in a row - leased a car to us and he was our sales person. Extremely knowledgeable - quick with facts and able to answer any questions we had along the way. Also personable, polite and always takes time ask about us. Also our finance man Amir was also wonderful, efficient and personable.


Wonderful dealership!

5
Leigh Anne on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A wonderful bunch of people, both sales and service.


Way better than expected.

5
Matt M. on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

My least favorite thing to do was made easy. Thank you guys.


Byron Hughes is the man!!!

5
Bryan E Wilson on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my car in for service during the Labor Day weekend for an oil change and tire rotation and despite me not having an appointment and the service department being swamped with work Byron Hughes got my car serviced and I was on my way out in less than an hour. And of course I was treated like royalty by the ladies in the lounge also.


Service

5
DeborahG on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service. Great service. Great service.Great service. Great service.


Honda Repair

5
Karen Major on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had to have a new mirror on my vehicle. When the mirror came in, I spent about 1 1/2 hours waiting for the work to be done, but the wrong mirror had been ordered; a second order was made for the correct part and I was offered a discount on the installation. In the end, the work was done quickly. I have always been treated courteously and professionally at this dealer. They are honest and thorough. Highly recommend them for Honda service.


Thoroughly Impressed With this Dealership

5
Cindy on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my first experience with the service department since buying my new car at Jay Wolfe. Typically you get great service when you buy a car but when you go back to have your car serviced, you have a totally different experience. I was thoroughly impressed...the service I received at Jay Wolfe was fantastic!


recent visit

5
jane garney on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoy working with Melissa who was the service representative. The repair was quickly done and I was on my way! Thanks


Good Value; Great Customer Service

5
ShadowRider on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a new to me certified Honda CR-V from Jay Wolfe. Chris in sales and Amir in finance were terrific to work with. We were prepared to drive out of state to purchase a vehicle because we hadnt found a vehicle in the area like we wanted at the price we wanted to pay. Jay Wolfe was able to accomplish both a fair price and the vehicle we wanted without a lot of hassles. We picked our SUV up on a busy Saturday and even though we had to wait to finish the paperwork their customer waiting area made the wait very comfortable. Thanks for caring about your customers comfort while waiting.The only issue we had in shopping for our SUV has to do with attention to detail. Their detail department and/or service department needs to pay closer attention to detail. One of the CR-Vs we looked at had a big oil blob on the top cross member. It was a white vehicle so it really stood out when you opened the hood. It was apparent after some consideration that whoever changed the oil had placed the dirty oil cap on the hood bumper when filling the oil and old oil had pooled around the bumper. The other thing we noticed is the number of vehicles that had dried wax on their bumpers or other plastic parts. To me it is important for a dealership to present every new or used vehicle in its best light. This means attention to detail at every aspect is very important. It is obvious Jay Wolfe has thought about this attention to detail from a customer standpoint in many areas of their dealership but this is something that appears to be lacking in their used vehicle prep area.


Jay Wolfe, Kansas City, Mo

5
Tman on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought a number new cars over the years. This by far, was the best car buying experience I have ever had. From Tony, my Sales Person, to the General Manger, to the New Car Manager, to the Finance Manager, there was no pressure to buy. Jay Wolfe Honda was exceptional. It was great! I'll be back.


AC Problem

4.3
Chiefs Fan on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Check in was easy. Unfortunately had to bring the car back the next day to replace the AC compressor. This was the second time I had to bring the car back for the AC issue. I wonder if it could have been caught before the car left the lot? I don't think anyone tested the AC system when we leased it. If a system test was done last year when we first ID'd the problem, then it's possible we wouldn't have had to bring it back a second time. Too soon to say the fix worked, want to give it a few more days. The check in and appointment were pretty easy to do. Staff is friendly and the wait area is really great. They were able to get the work done in half a day. For the third time, I'm making a negative comment about the people that wash the cars at this dealership. Seems almost comical at this point. Why bother washing the car if it isn't going to be done correctly? Think about it, three times I've had to say something and nothing has changed. I probably would have given a higher rating if they didn't wash the car rather than make an anemic attempt.


New Car

5
Lindaw on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome experience. All the customer service reps were very friendly, courteous and eager to help. Kim went out of his way to make this a superb exchange.


Great experience buying a new car

5
Chas on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Adam s. is excellent to work with. He is easy going and has complete knowledge about all the Honda models and trim levels. His style and information is the reason i am buying a new Accord at this dealership.


New car: the hard part was Honda model to choose.

1
Chas on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Adam S is very helpful, he knows all about the Honda models and trims.His easy going style and good natured approach created an outstanding experience for me.


Awesome Service for all Honda needs!!

5
David McCorkle on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great snacks while waiting, try the cheeseburger! BEST Service Manager in the WORLD!! Great Service, Great Cars!!!


Max soloman

5
Max soloman on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their was really good staff to work and Bryan the sales person was really goodI would recommend to all Honda buyers to shop at Jay Wolfe Honda at state line


Great experience - Quality maintenance repairs

5
M. on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tom was my advisor during my car maintenance. As we all know car maintenance can be expensive, but at Jay Wolfe, they are honest about their pricing while tailoring towards really knowing Honda vehicles. They have equipment specifically designed for Hondas and while I had multiple maintenance items done to my vehicle; it was a great overal experience. The only con was a slightly longer wait; but when working on my car, I'm not going to complain about that.


Car buying experience

5
Linda T on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman Kim was wonderful. I can say this was the most pleasant experience I have ever had purchasing a car. No hard sale, no arm twisting, just an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Jay Wolfe Honda to anyone that is looking for a car. After purchasing the car we were handed a menu where we could order lunch in their customer area. I will definitely recommend anyone to this company.


Wonderful experience!

5
Jason on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were looking for a used Audi for my son and found one online at Jay Wolfe that was both within our budget and seemed to be very high quality. Regionally there weren't many options - if any. Since we live in Des Moines I spent some time over the phone with Jay Wolfe, to make sure the car was what we were expecting.The Audi was at a great pricing point they had a lot of interested buyers so we decided to drive the 3 hours to take a look as soon as possible. Obviously I wanted to make sure we didn't make the drive only to find out the car was sold and have to turn around and drive home. They were completely willing to put the car on hold, even though they had two interested buyers come in while we were on our way - because it was the right thing to do. That concept, "the right thing to do", has lost its meaning in many businesses and it was refreshing to see it - even if they were taking a risk that we would not buy.Our entire experience was amazing, from the reception and the food to the sales process and the close. The combination of a very well priced car with the low stress sales process and their willingness to potentially pass up a sale to deliver on an expectation of an out of town client made it easy to rate them as a FIVE STAR!!


1st complementary service after new car purchase

4.8
Top Gon on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first complementary service visit after new 2016 Honda Civic purchase in March went well overall and my wait was made even more amenable by the dealer's preparation of a complementary BLT sandwich for me in the waiting room - a really nice, appreciated gesture. However, the very next day after the oil change and tire rotation, a tire pressure warning message was displayed on the dashboard. One of the tires was down 3-4 lbs. Filled it up myself and haven't had an issue since but slightly disappointing. Also, arranging for the complementary service was a little awkward - wasn't set up in advance in their system and I didn't have the 'coupons' that the salesperson was supposed to have provided to me at purchase time. But it was straightened out in ten minutes or so and I was told the complementary service is now in the computer so this won't happen again. Otherwise, I was out in about an hour (if I remember right) and everyone was very courteous and helpful.


Great service experience! Byron is the man!

5
Wayne Braun on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went for our 1st service and was greeted by Byron. Extremely kind and profession. Great job Byron and team, excellent customer service!


Love Jay Wolfe Honda!

5
Kim on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always have a good experience at Jay Wolfe Honda. Even though I had to spend quite a bit of money this time, they made the experience as painless as possible. The service writers are always nice and the concierge care waiting area is wonderful. And of course they always do a good job on my repairs. I just turned over 240,000 on my Accord and it's been a great car! This is the only place I'll go for any of my repairs.


Service

5
LindseyJ on 08/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was in for a complimentary first oil change from when I leased the car in January. It was a very quick process and every person I interacted with was extremely helpful.


Great Used Car Purchase

5
BBGirl on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone who I interacted with was very pleasant and helpful. John Moos was extremely helpful and Josh Pop in the Finance Department was also great to work with.


My new HRV

5
Barbara Rutkowski on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I left with new car/with great experience & comfort


Great Experience

5
Brad W and Janet S on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently purchased a 2016 Accord LX (Summer Clearance Sale) from Jay Wolfe Honda. Although this might sound like a backhanded compliment, we have absolutely nothing negative to say about our experience. We worked with Sabrina Stanley (Sales BDC Advisor), Erica Braidlow (Sales and Leasing Consultant), and Amir Akbarnia (Business Manager). They could not have done a better job. From initial contact through negotiation to closing the deal and delivering the car, they worked like a well-oiled machine (very professional and accommodating). The people were right, the car was right, the price was right, the facilities were outstanding, and we had a few good laughs. We are extremely satisfied and wholeheartedly recommend Jay Wolfe Honda.


Jay Wolfe Buying Experience

5
Mark on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tony did a GREAT job getting me set up in a new 2016 Accord Sport. If you need a new Honda go see Tony at Jay Wolfe!


Jack from Raymore

5
"jackjd". "car fan" on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The dealer had to replace both front air bags on my 2008 Honda Ridgeline. They did a super job. I could not tell that they had worked on the air bags, everything was so clean and neat. Great job.


Just outside of warranty

5
Danny on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kevin was right on the mark. I brought my car in and the extended warranty was 13 days past expiration date and he quickly got on the phone to Honda and negotiated a much better deal than was original thought. I have always been taken care of here.


Jay Wolfe Honda Service Dept

5
Vickie on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always courteous, not pushy. I know up front what it's going to cost. Great service.


Great Service

5
Ryan on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service, friendly, helpful and quick. Told me the problem up front, honest and communicated very well with me. I felt valued and important to them.


Perfect Experience!!

5
Michelle on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Jay Wolfe to look at one specific vehicle. I was immediately greeted by John Moos and taken to look at aforementioned vehicle. He was very understanding in our need to not finance while we are in the home buying process and didn't try to push other more expensive vehicles on me.After my wife left work, I convinced her to look at the used vehicle. John was happy to help and answer any questions we both had to the bext of his knowledge as the vehicle was not actually a Honda. He made our experience fun and enjoyable through the entire purchase process. I wouldn't hesitate to return to John at Jay Wolfe or send family and friends to him!!


Very pleased with my new Civic EX!!

5
Leslie B on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Diane Thompson is phenomenal & goes the extra mile to ensure her customers are satisfied with her service and their vehicle. I am very happy with my new Civic EX!! She worked very hard to find the vehicle I wanted, even though they were hard to come by. She listened to what my wants/needs were and found a perfect car for me. Thank you very much!!


WOOOPIE

5
john cikan on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

went in for yearly check up, told um what I wanted and I'll be dang everything I thought was wrong was wrong and they fixed um all up. only cost me $200 plus change. now I know I'm good for another year. An I need to let y"


great customer service

5
Always A Honda on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best and quickest service on my Honda Civic ever - routine service oil, filter, brake check and tire rotation - out in 35 minutes - and had treats and drink while waiting. Pleasure doing business with Jay Wolfe Honda - KCMO


Experience at Jay Wolfe

1.2
Vici on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Everyone was very friendly and professional. Lounge was very clean; food delicious.


THE SERVICES

5
Terri Lynn Walls on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Every since I purchased my car by in April of 2008, Jay Wolfe has alway been great to me. From the attention I received from the Sales Person, to the Services Maintenance Crews and your Hostresses Crew is Fantasic. I would like to thank you for taking care of me. I really appreciate it. KUDO'S TO YOU JAY WOLFE!!


This place is ridiculously amazing!

5
Sandra on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This place. What can I say. I have NEVER in my life been treated so well when buying a car. These guys are INCREDIBLE! And that almost feels like an understatement. From the beginning of my car buying research, they were the ones who stood out most. I stated that there were non-negotiable items I wanted in my car. I was told I could have them. When I wasn't ready to purchase, I did not receive any pressure at all. No emails, no phone calls, they just waited because I told them I need a little bit of time. When I was ready they got everything taken care of. Never once did someone try to talk me into buying something I couldn't afford, nor did they try and sell me a car that didn't have all the things I wanted. Even when I thought I would have to give up some of the bells and whistles I wanted, he told me that he would get me everything I asked for and at the price I wanted. And he did it. I didn't have to sacrifice anything I asked for because he made it work. They even presented me my new car and had it in the showroom and when i drove it out they all lined up on both sides and clapped and congratulated me. It's cheesy but it was awesome and I loved it. I also get my first 5 oil changes and tire rotations for FREE. Oh, and the waiting area! Good golly I have never seen anything like it. A fireplace that is visible on both sides, with comfy couches, tvs, a kids area that is separate from the main area. There is a snack/food counter that has sandwiches, fresh cookies, chips, soda, smoothies, pastries, and lovely ladies working there that are so sweet and want to make you what ever you'd like to eat. Oh and all of that is complementary. Like, what the heck. Who does that? Who gives people waiting free foodie snacks and beverages and a comfy waiting area?! Jay Wolfe Honda does. I am so sold on this place I will never buy another car from any other dealer for as long as I live in this city. I seriously can not recommend them enough and I plan on shouting from the roof tops to the world. So my shout out goes to all the people who helped me get the car I wanted - Aprill, Savannah, Chris, James, and Josh. They are absolutely 10/10 will buy from again.


Chris & James at really took care of me!

5
Kelly P on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had an overall great experience! They were more than fair!


Dealership relations was fabulous

5
Phillip Gonsher on 08/05/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian Tucci was the best sales agen I have ever encountered. He know how to fill our needs and did a great job of explaining all the Civic features.


Kim Mohammadi

5
KMF on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kim made everything easy. Greeted me at the door, very flexible with the vehicles that I wanted to drive. Personable. I don't normally trust car salesmen, but Kim made it very easy for me. Thank you


CRV-EXL

4.8
Bill Johnson on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales service was excellent and fair. However, no one knew that the CRV-EXL was not compatible with the iPhone. That is Honda's fault and I am communicating with them directly expressing my serious concern an dissatisfaction.


GREAT Customer Service!!!!!

5
A Faithful Customer on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had my vehicle serviced Monday, August 1st; however, to be quite honest, I was a bit skeptical of what to expect given my previous service experience was "NOT" GOOD!! I took a deep breath; deciding to try one last "TIME" and much to my "DELIGHT" I received the GREAT Customer Service I have always known and received in the past!!! Thank You Jay Wolfe Honda for caring and providing your Customers with EXCELLENT SERVICE!


New car

5
Brian on 08/04/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian and Drew were great to work with--helped me figure out the best option, worked around my schedule, and made the experience easy and friendly. Would highly recommend!


I Love Honda. Value, Integrity, Quality & B-Fast!

5
Josephine Leone on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I bring my car to Honda, I feel secure enough to do the repairs they recommend without feeling ripped off at a dealership. Lucas in the service department always goes over the issues with me. He takes his flash light out and starts speaking a foreign language. I have gone in for preventive maintenance on a higher mileage vehicle. Last time we looked at my spark plugs, transmission fluid and engine mounts. I want the car to feel safe and last, therefore when I tell Lucas do what you think it needs for the longevity of the vehicle, I trust his opinion. Thanks Lucas and Jay Wolfe Honda


Jay Wolfe Honda visit

5
Scott Bales on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Have always enjoyed working with Tony. He's a great salesperson and person. Bends over backwards to accommodate customers.


Jay Wolfe is the Benchmark for car dealerships.

5
Nancy Christian on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased a car from Drew at Jay Wolfe Honda. Drew walked me through the process, answered all my questions, and explained all I needed to know about the Accord. I went away well informed, and driving a beautiful car.What a great experience.


I would very much recommend Jay Wolfe Honda.

5
Linda LS on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would very much recommend Jay Wolfe Honda. They offer a good product and make car buying simple.


Bought my new hrv from Diane.

4.3
Janet Agee on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought my new hrv from Diane. Thought she was very professional, had an answer for any question asked. She was enthusiastic about her job and selling me my car. She was very knowledgeable about Hondas. I would recommend her to anybody.


Review

5
George Lightfoot on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service. I have made Jay Wolfe Honda my dealership and I plan to return whenever I need service.


New Honda purchase experience

5
DONS on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very pleased with the overall process at Jay Wolfe Honda. Sales staff were very helpful, without being pushy. They fulfilled all the commitments with bringing the car selected from another location. The experience with the Finance Rep was not only efficient, it was very pleasant .


Super Customer Service

5
Cheryl H. on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed a routine oil change, rotation of tires, etc. The customer service department were efficient, friendly, and made me feel secure in making sure my car was in good working order.


Professional service

5
Nedra on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like going to Jay Wolfe Honda for car service. The techs are professional and nice. The customer waiting room is clean and the atmosphere is very pleasing.


Great service visit

5
Barbara on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Made an appointment ahead of time, was greeted by Shawn Klein. He went over the recommended maintenance, I asked them to check a transmission 'shudder' and he assured me the routine change of fluids would probably take care of that. Quick, courteous service, they did a test drive and greeted me back when the car was finished. Car has run great - thanks!


Repair

5
Hadith Zalzala on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I think it was a good experience. The services is good. I told on any other repairs that I may need.


AAA+++

5
Cindy M on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love, love Byron in the Service Dept. He is the BEST!


Great Service

5
Pam M on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My a/c went out on a very hot day. The service department was able to get my car in that day to be fixed and even gave me a loaner car to get to work. I was so appreciative !!


Customer

4.7
Susanf on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealing with the Service Department at Jay Wolfe is always a pleasant experience. I used the Shuttle Service my last visit and found both drivers to be as nice as all the other Honda employees I have encountered,


The best ever.

5
Charles D, Frieders on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Each time I see the crew in the garage and they greet me it is like going home for a visit to family. I am a 15 plus year customer and drive out of my way to have my service done here because I know that they are trustworthy and honest.


A great visit despite costing me $1000 for repairs

5
Churchbuilder on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It took almost five hours but my A/C is working wonderfully in this oppressive heat!! Happy to get it done. Jay Wolfe has jnticed me to explore trading my car in and buying a new one. Great opportunity.


service

5
carrie campbell on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great as always. Thank you Carrie Campbell


My BEST car buying experience EVER!

5
Harold on 07/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went to JayWolfe Honda to look at another vehicle other than the one I purchased. I was immediately greeted with courtesy as they were awaiting my arrival. My salesman Kim was absolutely professional. After test driving 2 vehicles and deciding which one to go with, the long and dreaded usual finance and paperwork signing was quick and easy.I will definitely be buying my next car from JayWolfe!


Great Experience

5
CSC on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jay Wolfe's staff was professional and courteous throughout the whole experience. Quick and no complications. Would go back again


Great experience

5
W Shu on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service! The salesperson is not pushy. Business management dept explained everything in detail in sales documents.


flat tire at beginning of holiday weekend

5
KCgal on 07/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick, friendly service on an emergency! Late on Friday had a flat tire and they got me right in and fixed up.


First Rated Dealership

4.3
RickatKC on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

In all my years in buying cars, never had a car dealership and its staff treat me in such a friendly, knowledgeable, and professional way. This staff includes more than the salesman and sales manager, but also those in other departments at the dealership. I was impressed.


My Honda Dealership

5
Z.Z. on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Customer Service from the checkin moment to leaving the facility. Professional and friendly environment.


Excellent experiences from purchase to repairs

5
Jeannette T on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the purchase of my 1999 Honda Accord in 1999 to my recent visit on 6/29/2016 has been an excellent experience. I have found all technicians to be friendly, pleasant and professional. They have ALWAYS explained the needed services and completed them in a timely manner while I wait.


Very Knowledgeable!

5
1stMommyVan on 06/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very patient with us. Not pushy. I would highly recommend to everyone!


Honda owner

5
Carolyn Gooden on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr. Bryon greeted me with a handshake and big smile! He was very professional & courteous. He examined my car, asked if I had questions then introduced me to the young lady who escorted me to the very pleasant lounge. Everyone I've ever met there is stellar!


Scheduled Maintenance (150,000)

5
Linda's car on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All experiences that I have had with Jay Wolfe Honda have all been positive. Service reps are very courteous and repairs are fully explained to you and any cost identified upfront, so there are no surprises. I will continue to take my car there and would recommend their services to anyone in need of car repair.


great service

5
G Marcus Burns on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great, had appointment in and out as we were told we would be..Bringing our Pilot back at the middle of the month for 105K service plus shocks.Going to buy another certified Pilot or CRV in the fallMany thanksMarcus


Great Salesman and Experience

5
Kenneth Rodgers on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was our first time leasing a vehicle, and the salesman ( Kris Puszynski) was the best salesperson I have ever dealt with. Very nice, straightforward and helpful.


Amazing service!

4.8
baucom11 on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I popped in to Jay Wolfe to pick up a replacement key I had ordered for my van after work two days ago, unfortunately it was after 6:00 pm so I wasn't able to get it that day. I noticed my favorite service specialist Lucas Kay was still there working so I went to say hi. When he asked what I was doing there and I told him he took my only key and took the key fob a part and fixed it up good enough for me to use a few more days as the key had actually broken off of the encase meant. This was great as I was nervous about it breaking off completely in my ignition. I also mentioned some shaking I was experiencing when breaking. He listened and explained to me what he thought the problem was and then asked if I had time to bring my van in the next day and leave it with him for a couple of hours. I was able to make time in my day and went in without any appointment and Lucas took care of me immediately! I totally appreciate Jay Wolfes concierge service but I decided to use the time while my van was getting fixed to go get my nails done up the street within walking distance...... Lucas offered me transportation for this.! Where do you find that kind of service? It is only from a dealership that knows how important it is! Lucas goes the extra mile every time! on previous visits he has spent the time researching and comparing different vehicles in the web for me when I was interested in a new vehicle (that I ended up purchasing from Jay Wolfe BTW), he has put me in loaner vehicles when I have needed service, he always explains in detail what work needs to be done and why and if it can wait awhile or if he thinks it needs immediate attention and he always goes over pricing before work is done, another thing he does is checks in with me while the work is being done to make sure I am being taken care of and to give me time updates. I have come to trust his recommendations! This is very important to me! Yesterday when I went to pick up my new key from the service department they told me Lucas had already picked it up for me. He totally took care of this issue regarding my keys and took the time to fix my old fob so when I left there I had 2 sets of keys on a power fob and he gave me the broken key back and showed me how to use it to unlock my van in the event I ever lock my keys in. I so appreciate him and the fact that he goes above and beyond every time! I have been impressed with Jay Wolfe Honda from day one but it was my first couple of visits and having Licas as my service representative that sealed my choice to continue to use them ongoing. Thank you Jay Wolfe for being a dealership that cares adopt there customers and thank you Lucas for being an amazing representative of this company and for being an awesome person in general!


Fantastic Job!

5
Vikings Fan on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently leased a Honda Odyssey Van from Jay Wolfe and had an excellent experience working with Jess Thomas to work out all the details. Jess was straight forward in all communications and paperwork. We felt very good about our experience and would recommend Jess to any potential buyers. He really went the extra mile and even though it will be a while before we're ready to look at a new car again we're certain it will be Jess that we call.


New Car Purchase

5
K Kirby on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchased a new Honda CR-V from Jay Wolfe Honda. My sales representative was Erica Braidlow and she did a great job. She had a very thorough knowledge of the Honda car model line and was very personable. I would highly recommend Erica. Additionally, Amir Akbarnia handled our finance through Honda. Amir was professional and explained the finance process thoroughly. I could not be more pleased with my overall Honda shopping experience. Thanks Erica and Amir!


Great service

5
Love my Civic on 06/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always great service. Friendly employees with good knowledge of my vehicle. All questions were answered and no pressure to do anything but what I came in for. Would recommend Jay Wolfe Honda to anyone.


Great Experience Every Time

5
SDoo57 on 06/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just purchased my 4th vechicle from Jay Wolfe. I've been treated well every time. know I can count on the dealership to address any concerns I have. This week, I bought a used CRV. After driving it - I began to smell cigarette smoke. I called Matt - my salesman and he fixed me up with their expert for eliminating cigarette smells. I am spoiled by the lounge - electrical plugs, free soft drinks, coffee, snacks and sandwiches. The most relaxing place to stay when I get my vechicle serviced. Plus - the service guys - like Shawn are friendly and fun to talk to - they treat customers with kindness.


Excellent service

5
Yolanda on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shawn Klein, the most amazing customer service that I have ever experienced. This young man is truly the best employee a company could have.


GREAT SERVICE

5
JOHN ROSS on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

YES OUR EXPERIENCE WITH JAY WOLF WAS GREAT. THANKS TO OUR SALEMAN JOHN AND HIS MGR OF WHOM HELPED US TO GET THE CAR. I TRULEY THANK ALL OF YOU. SINCERLY KAREN


Service visit

5
Sheryl M on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Although my service visit ended up entailing more than I had anticipated (but nothing that could not be expected for a 11-year old Civic), Shawn Klein made it a great experience overall and went above & beyond by providing a little extra TLC to my car.


Service

4
DeAnna on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was told it would take one and a half hours.... it took two. I had a client I needed to get too.


Tim and Donna

5
Tim and Donna on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2016 Honda Odyssey, The car buying experience was great. What made the car buying experience great was the Sales person we worked with. His was Tony. He has been there for many years. I have met him over six years ago while in the dealership getting my car serviced. He never had sold me a car in those six years. However, every time I cam in to get my Honda serviced he always talked to me and treated me like family. During those six years I always looked the cars when I came into get my car service. Not once did he ask or pressure me into talking about buying a car but he always talked to me and treated me like he had known me all is life. My wife was in a accident and her car was totaled. It was time for us to buy a car and we went straight to Tony and finally told him it was time to time to buy. He gave us two or three suggestions, drove the vehicles, decided on the van. Tony was professional. We settled on a more than fair price in a matter of a couple of minutes. The transaction process was simple and professional. The financing was the same. We worked with Amir. The process was simple and professional and in a matter of 15 to 30 minutes the process was completed. Both simple and professional. Time we spent was a little longer that is only because they made us feel like family and treated like family and conversations sometimes were more about getting to know each other than the actual sales process. These are two great Individuals and I recommend that choose Jay Wolfe Honda as your next dealer to buy your vehicle and ask for Tony when you want to buy a car but more importantly have a friend for life. The same goes for Amir in finance. Thanks to Amir and Tony and the rest of the people at Jay Wolfe Honda who make the entire experience great including the people who work in the lounge to serve food and drinks to the administrative support and service center.


Great service

5
Luvtopackstl on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Another great fast repair to one of our four Hondas. My daughter's car wouldn't start. It was a fried bolt which the advisor showed me. Car finished for $140 before it was promised. All of our Hondas get serviced here!


Our new Honda CRV

4.3
Jack and Jan on 06/12/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We came in to J Wolfe Honda with the idea of buying a new CRV, as our old one is an 04. Kris was very helpful, and not at all pushy. After thinking it over, we came back the next day and leased a new Honda CRV. The staff was very helpful, and it was an enjoyable experience. We will never go any where else. We have been pleased with every one. The service department is helpful and courteous.


Extraordinary service/quality/treatment

5
Steve on 06/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Family has purchased and had routine service for several cars. From the first visit to the last the Honda products are outstanding. At Wolfe's the people make the difference!! ....from the courteous sales staff (Kris) in our case, to the knowledgeable service staff and and waiting room attention, you know your presence and business are appreciated. Have no hesitation to give Wolfe's a try, you'll like what you find.


Honda Accord Purchase

4.7
duanedc on 06/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a good experience with my salesman Russell. He was attentive and listened to my concerns and helped me get the vehicle I wanted.


Best friends for life

5
YourMom on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I freakin love Jay Wolfe Honda. I've been to Honda dealerships all over the country and this is definitely top 3. The dealership is 30 mins away from me and I pass several dealerships including another Honda dealership along the way but JWH is worth the trip. I don't mind going out of the way for excellent customer service. Drew Hughes is the man, Amir is awesome, and the ladies in the lounge are top notch! The other day I had a sandwich, some juice and a smores cookie all for free while waiting for my car *mind blown*


Great Service and Outstanding Waiting Area

5
Arnold Sauther on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my wife's 2015 Honda Accord in for its first oil change. The waiting room is more like a hotel lobby with great amenities. A little snack and a drink while you wait was great. Tay Lour and Bernard Cardello were great. I think it was Tay the caught that the process forgot to wash the car. He took it right back and had that done.


Always greated with a smile at Jay Wolfe Honda

4.7
BRITBRAT on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Only place I go for my service maintenance. The service department is knowledge and friendly. The waiting area is always clean and there to give you refreshments


Oil changed, tires rotation,and fluids changed

5
Cathy on 06/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always have a good experience when I go to Jay Wolfe, Brian in the service dept. is always helpful and friendly, The sales floor is so nice and neat love to walk around in it, and the salesmen are so nice and friendly to. The snack bar is nice but the ladies are not at all.


worst customer service.

1.6
Aditi Nakta on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I got car for a reasonable price but, should have gone to another dealer even if it was 500 bucks more.I dealt with Adams James and Rothan Thol, I don't even know how they got good review in there earlier services. This is the worst Customer Service I have come across. I almost waited for 5 hours to get the car, they didn't tell me which documents to get and then all of sudden they started telling me about down-payment and some document which were not mentioned earlier (I spoke to them for 3 days before getting the car) By the time I got the car keys I lost the excitement of getting a new car.After I submit the document they needed, I had to tint the car windows and also detailing, I had a appointment for today morning 7:30 am I went there to return my car and get a loaner car, after 30 min I get to know that the loaner car was not booked, and asked me to come later!!! You should have dropped an email at least or a phone call, I wasted almost an hour time in the morning just to go there and know that there was no car!!!! Worst experience everrrrr!!!!!


Wolfe service visit

4.7
Louis on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve did a great job handling my appointment and service.


Great Service, Very Helpful Srevice rep.

5
Diane on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought in my Acura for oil change, ended up with maintenance, and other repairs.


Great Service

5
Susan on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The car buying process was great. Kris was very courteous with no pressure


MATT IS WONDERFUL...But he is too good for JWH.

2.3
MattFanClub on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

In May of 2015 I needed to buy a car fast! My son had totaled my car..he had no license, permission, or insurance. Eventually my insurance covered it but I needed a car immediately since the rental cost was killing me. I lived in the neighborhood so I went to JWH in So KC. I walked the lot (after hours, so I could shop in peace). I met Matt and I shared my story. He was wonderful. JWH wanted thousands more than the cars were worth and after about four face to face meetings and even drawing up the paperwork I had to walk away. First, they did a bait and switch on me. The car that was delivered at signing was not the one I'd chosen. Their excuse was some other lady came and bought the one I was in negotiations on.LIE! The car was pulled around the back, not really out of sight for many weeks after I walked away. I believe Matt would have dropped the price to something reasonable but for pressure from above. I had $7000 in cash. The car was only worth 5K. If you go here only work with Matt. And stand your $ ground or they'll jerk you. Even more so on their 'reject' lot in NKC. Shop carefully.


Great service.

5
Jill on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service! They make the wait as comfortable as possible: good food, TV and children's play room.


great service

5
G Marcus Burns on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my wife brought our 08 Pilot in for oil change and Lucas pointed our repairs that were due, including sending pictures home for me to see..nobody has ever done that before. Pilot going in 4-24 for 105,000 full service. Was taking our Hondas to a dealer east of Jay Wolfe but not worth the battles. Very happy Marcus


Maintenance - oil change, tire rotation, fluids

5
Jayhawks on 05/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very quick and timely service. Thorough review of what was done. Hospitality room was excellent. Website coupons didn't work very well and they weren't explained on-line very well as to what was taken care of from the service requested.


Recall Fixes

5
KcJohnHenry on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brought vehicle in for a couple recall resolutions. Was greet by staff and quickly helped. Staff offered to take me to work and son to daycare (they are next door to each other :)). When service was done their staff picked up (on time!) and care repairs were complete. No waiting again! Car was washed (albeit not the best car wash but I'm not marking down for that). Best Factors: Nice/Courteous staff, no waiting, and everything done on time.


Great service, as always

5
Dennis on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service, as always! Great place to have your Honda serviced.


Excellent Customer Service - Best value hands down

4.8
Nana59 on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I searched for a used Honda CRV across multiple Honda dealerships. I stopped by Jay Wolfe Honda and they beat every competitors' price hands down and threw in some nice perks as well. I HATE the whole experience of car shopping, but the folks at Jay Wolfe made it stress-free and easy. They were upfront, knowledgable and displayed excellent Customer Service. Three top notched guys.


Excellent experience

5
RL - Kansas City on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've driven more miles than necessary to get all of my maintenance done at Jay Wolfe Honda and I'm always glad I did. The service associates are friendly and many of them are the same faces I see each time, which speaks well of Jay Wolfe Honda as a company. The waiting lounge is wonderful and the time passed very quickly and was relaxing. Although I stayed longer than I'd planned over the lunch hour, I certainly did not go hungry as the lounge serves breakfast, snacks, and lunch! I always appreciate the associates at Jay Wolfe Honda.


Great service, clean facility

5
Mara on 05/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was great. My daughter & I enjoy going there. Thank you.


Great service

5
nenkc on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Melissa took care of me and my car and she did a superb job with both. I wouldn't take my car any place else.


Excellent service and price with no pressure

5
kcmo3012 on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had to get a new car and had my eyes set on a Honda CR-V. After shopping around, no matter what price I got, Jay Wolfe was able to beat it and provide their complimentary care package. I worked with Drew Hughes through this process. He responded to messages quickly, was honest, respectful, and did not pressure me to sign anything. This was my first time buying a car and Jay Wolfe made it easy and stress-free.


Air bag replacement

5
JackWD on 05/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0

The service writer explained the air bag recall to me, and the requirements that Honda had for my vehical. He explained my two choises, which were leave the vehical and have Honda provide a rental car or sign an affidavit that if I take the vehical home I would not drive it until it was repaired. I chose the leave and rental car option. The people at Jay Wolfe Honda were very helpful with getting my personal items out of my vehical, and getting my rental car. My only problem is the time I will be without my vehical until it is repaired.


Our family's 4th car from Jay Wolfe Honda

5
Buzz P. on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When I decided I was read to trade in my 2008 Civic (which bought from Jay Wolfe Honda) on a new 2016 model, there was no question where I was going to shop for the right car for me. My wife had purchased a new 2014 model when they came out and our salesman was Kim Mohammadi. Kim is very personable and knowledgeable so I immediately asked for him to help us with this latest purchase He was great in every way. I got the deal I was looking for and his customer service could not be any better. I am recommending him to all of my friends looking for a new or used car. Ari handled all of our financing and made the process very easy. He is also very accommodating and could not have been any better. Thanks to all the staff at Jay Wolfe Honda!


top notch

5
syncro87 on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shawn was excellent. Got my transmission service done at Jay Wolfe $30 cheaper than quote at LS Honda. In and out in a reasonable time. Great waiting area/lounge. Thanks!


airbag recall

5
J. C. on 04/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My CRV was recalled due to a defective airbag. Jay Wolfe provided me a rental car and when the replacement airbag was available Jay Wolfe replaced it promptly with no down time for me at all.


Excellent Service

5
JenniferR on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been using Jay Wolfe Honda for service since 1987 - before they moved to their current location which is much closer to my home. The service reps are excellent and help me keep my car in great condition.


New car from new dealership

5
Gary W. on 04/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We live west of Topeka so we almost never even considered Jay Wolfe. Came over for comparitive bid and was pleasantly surprised by competitive bid but was sold by Diane who was very pleasant, knowledgeable and NO pressure. Also the nicest customer lounge that I have ever seen. Amil, business manager was also very nice during the dreaded paperwork portion of the sale. It is an 86 mile drive from my home but worth it for the difference from my home town dealers. Thank you, Gary W.


Review working with salesperson Anthony Jacobo

3.7
MU fan on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Anthony was really helpful in guiding me toward the right used car for me. He was quite personable and listened to my needs.The whole process was too long but had nothing to do with him. I enjoyed his helpfulness.


Pleased and Relieved

5
FannieV. on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Since I did not have other transportation I was pleased that I was taken home and picked up when my car was ready. My service advisor, Lucas Kay, could not have been more considerate and helpful. He explained things very clearly. This is the third time the air conditioning in my 2012 Honda Civic needed repair. I am hopeful now that nothing further will be necessary and was relieved that this was taken care of . When I need additional service I certainly will ask for Lucas Kay. He was great.


Service

5
tim glover on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jay Wolfe has always done an excellent job in the service department for me.


Great service and clean facility

5
HB on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a very comfortable visit. Service department personnel was very helpful in getting me in and getting me on my way. Just wanted to say thanks.


Great!

4.7
Lady in red on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I dropped the car and they took me home and picked me up when Service was complete. They have the best Driver who is attentive to the customer. The Service Team is also great! :-)


Excellant services and clean facilities

0
Ernie Wallace on 04/21/2016

Service was great as always at Jay Wolfe, Everyone is very friendly and professional. My 2003 Honda Accord is running just fine.


Good service as usual

5
Gail on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Called with tire problems, appointment offered for same day. Greeted by Melissa who listened well and established plan of action quickly and efficiently. When evaluation completed she came in delivered the results professionally and with a pleasant sense of humor. As they did not have the appropriate 2 tires in stock, I needed to return the next day at time of my choice. Next day Melissa checked the car in quickly. Though both days took a fair amount of waiting time, the lounge area is comfortable and hospitable with the amenities.


Good Service

5
KleKC on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Good and speedy service, as usual. Did not appreciate being "walked around the corner" to be subjected to a sales pitch very first thing!! When I'm ready to purchase, you will know. I do, however, appreciate the coffee, breakfast counter and your helpful staff.


Pleased once again

5
Tom on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

One car dealer where going for service is always a pleasant experience, from the people to the facilities.


quick service - hold the crude sales attempt

5
old fogey on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

simple service done quickly with friendly staff at check in and at food, but need better selection of bagels/ I strongly object to the crude attempt to sell me a new car while I waited for service to be performed.


Service of 2012 CRV Honda

5
Rae Rae Go Royals on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service. Customer consideration always given. Check all suspicious aspects of the vehicle even if its a routine maintenance service.


Makes getting auto service enjoyable!

5
Lynn on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the time I drive my car into the service area I was made to feel that my satisfaction and comfort were of utmost importance. All of the small conveniences provided add up to a huge impression that even my smallest concerns are of importance to the service center at Jay Wolfe Honda. They make getting my Honda services a pleasure rather than a chore to be dreaded.


my new Honda dealership

5
Old Woodcarver on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Moved to town from California was looking for a reliable dealership. I THINK I FOUND IT.


Excellent customer experience

5
MJ on 04/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. Kris helped through the entire process and always willikg to help.


Outstanding experience!

5
NewPilotCaptain on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Incredible! From the second we entered the lot, we were greeted with friendliness and respect. Kris, our salesman, made us feel welcome throughout the entire process. He explained all of the features of our new Pilot, as well as walked us through the sales process while treating us like old friends (and not just a customer.) Brad helped us understand the financing and the extras we could sign up for. My wife and I loved being "clapped out" by the entire sales team as we drove of the showroom floor.


Always a good experience.

5
Carol, CRV owner on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I never dread going in for anything at this Honda dealer. I had an appointment for an oil change and leak. Melissa took care of me. She had to order the part so I came in the next day and left my car. Another issue occurred and another part needed to be ordered so I left the car there. Melissa promptly offered a loner car which I accepted. She said it should be ready by 10:30 am the next day. She called at 10:29 to say it was ready. I get several coupons for services at other Honda dealers around me but I would never go to any other. They are aware you are there and offer help if you need it. The waiting room is amazing. Go hungry because there is lots of food, complimentary, of course.


Everything went well.

5
His Wife on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went well. They even gave me a bag of popcorn!


Problem Solved!

5
Lonely1nkc on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Even though this was the 2nd time I've taken my vehicle here for the same issue, I believe that the problem has been resolved by gut feeling on my passenger side power door on my 2009 Oddesey..


Diane Thompson, always a great sales experience!

4.7
Wayne Braun on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is our 4th vehicle at Jay Wolfe and Diane has been fantastic! Easy to deal with and none of the needles back and forth. The dealership is clean and modern. The only reason I would not go five stars, is the after sales pressure for adders and last minute full court press to sign up for them. This is for all car dealers. It sours what is an otherwise smooth transaction. Consumers hate this part and I would encourage dealers of all manufacturers to come up, with a better way to communicate post deal adders in a way that is not so miserable or last minute pressure pitch to consumers.


Another great experience

5
Melissa on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We called in for service in the morning. They got us in before noon. We never hesitated to need to wait because the concierge and lounge is awesome!!! Everything was a quality job. I have never experienced this before from any other car dealership. Thank you!!


Service on Honda Fit

4
JW on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

One concern that I have is that I wish that Jay Wolfe Honda would accept American Express as a method of payment. Otherwise, the service was good.


Happy customer.

5
KH on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was great. I test drove the vehicle on my lunch hour and was able to come back after work to complete the paperwork. They really respected my limited time during lunch and didn't drag anything out. Negotiations over price were smooth and reasonable. I would come here again.


Great experience

5
DsB on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First oil change on our new Honda Pilot. Great service and a great experience.


Best choice for a Honda in KC metro area

5
pep on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Before buying a used Honda CR-V, researched prices online. Jay Wolfe was by far the least and fairest of other dealers. Very professional and helpful.


New car buying experience

5
Honda buyer on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a new 2016 Pilot Elite here after a bad experience at another Honda dealership up north previous evening- for about $1000 less; and without much haggling. I had extensively researched prior to my visit with the knowledge of what I wanted and what range of price the Pilots were selling for. I was treated with respect, without pressure. They felt it was worth keeping a customer for long term by not haggling over $500. I did not like spending more time and emotional energy haggling over $500 either, so deal was stuck rather quickly. This is my first Honda and service facility seems as good as or better than the luxury car dealerships I have been to before.


Once Again Jay Wolfe Honda Dealership Amazed Me!

5
Patricia on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Once again i was blown away by the quality of Customer Service and repair work done at the Jay Wolfe Honda Dealership! I contacted them regarding a problem I was having with my 2012 Honda Odyssey Van, which I purchased from them. They had me in immediately and I was taken care of by Melissa who is one of my two personal service specialists. This in itself is one of the reasons why I favor this dealership over any other place..... they make it personal and give every customer red carpet service! I have come to trust my service specialists! Melissa had the issue diagnosed in minutes and let me know that my problem was covered by Honda and had me in a loaner vehicle and out the door within about 25 minutes. I didn't have to ask for one! she told me the problem and let me know it would be three days in order to have the parts in and get it fixed and then asked for my license and proof of insurance and said she had me good to go and all would be taken care of! Sweet! I have my vehicle detailed there on a regular basis because it is roughly $85.00 and they do an exceptional job way better than anywhere I have ever had it done at for much less! So I asked her to schedule a detail while it was in shop to save time being that it would be there for three days and I had a loaner. She got it scheduled and guess what when I went to pick up my van she had it all done and looking and smelling great again and said there was no charge this time it was on her! I have never experienced this before anywhere! They had also checked on a couple of other things that my warranty covered that needed to be done and when I left Jay Wolfe I paid a total of $25.00 for my deductible! Thank you Melissa for being amazing and turning a stressful situation into an enjoyable experience! I appreciate you!


Received great service.

5
Kofi on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was offered free synthetic oil change since this was my first oil change since purchasing my vehicle from them. Nice experience overall.


Easy car shopping experience

5
KCMO on 03/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Browsing the pre-owned CR-Vs, I received excellent no pressure service from Anthony Jacobo. He was aware that I was shopping around, but was extremely professional and knowledgable with my questions. He spent a couple hours with us test driving and was very easy to work with. I would recommend seeking him out if you are planning to visit Jay Wolfe. Thanks Anthony.


Great service--as always!

5
Carol H on 03/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just took my car to Jay Wolfe Honda for its 70,000 mile checkup; Lucas was my service advisor, and did a great job! He took care of all my requests for the service, including ordering a new oil dipstick (which he put in for me--not an easy job, since the handle of the old one had broken off) and getting my transmission fluid changed. The dealership has a nice waiting area with coffee and pastries and other munchies available, so I could be comfortable waiting for my ride. All the work was done in one day, and I'm back on the road again, thanks to the guys in the service department!


Another Great Service Experience

5
Catlady on 03/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was just a routine service appointment, but it was a great way to start the day. As I waited, I was treated like I was there to buy a car. In fact, I get treated like that every time I go to Jay Wolfe Honda.


Great car buying experience

5
Young on 03/25/2016

Buying Process: 5.0

Great experience. No pressure sales. Great job to infor me when the new car will be arriving. Walked us through all the main features of the car.


Great service and Awesome people!

5
Tami on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my 3rd vehicle with Jay Wolfe and as always the service is great (thanks to Shawn K.) and the wait is a lot nicer now thanks to your wonderful customer service area. All your employees make everyone feel welcome and at home. Thanks!


Great service as always!

5
zadok on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We love Jay Wolfe Honda, and have other honda dealerships close by, but really do travel to this one to do our business since they do such a great job! The service is great and the amenities while you wait are exceptional to help pass the time while the repairs are being done...especially with children! When children love to come to the "car shop" it is a GREAT thing! We thank the dealership for their integrity and helpfulness every time we are there, and we are blessed to keep relationship with different people there. We absolutely love Shawn Klein, Amir Akbarnia and JC Pratts...they are such a blessing! Thank you Jay Wolfe for quality, integrity and service!


Great people and professional servicen

5
OP BOB on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Service appointment right on time AND very good. Nice dealing with real people here in the US. Courtney was very good and my 2012 Accord is now "brand new" again and they also fixed a paint boo boo for no additional charge. Beautiful and clean facility!


Always a pleasant experience.

5
Maur on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a pleasant experience. Neat, clean lounge, professional service staff, good food options.


Great service from a professional service advisor

5
Leah B on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve Barzilla is the best service advisor. He understands my customer preferences and is always straight forward with recommending repairs. He lets me know what can wait and what should not. He understands my budget and never tries to sell me something. He always shows me the trouble spots and owning a Honda with 250k miles himself understands where I am coming from. My CRV has been a great car. I will always request him as a service advisor; he is prompt at seeking me out in the customer waiting area in the time frame he says he will.


New Car Pickup

5
gratful consumer on 03/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have had the pleasure of purchasing my 3rd car from Jay Wolfe Honda, and this does not include the two I have helped my Daughter purchase. As ALWAYS, the entire staff is friendly and helpful. I also have my cars serviced there and find the same experiences. Their process is fun and very helpful. I would personally like to thank Kris Puszynski, Marc Vance and Josh Pop for helping me in my endeavor. Working with all involved made this an easy venture and all were very helpful from the start; looking for the model I was looking for and helping through the purchase process. I will always point any friends to Jay Wolfe!!


The most pleasant oil change ever!

5
JulieG on 03/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drive 30 minutes to this dealership by choice for the incredible customer service and excellent quality (there's another Honda dealership just 1/2 mile from my house). I bought my new Honda here and will definitely buy my next Honda here! It was time for an oil change today and the whole experience was excellent from start to finish, as usual.


excellent except wait times for financing

5
anonymous on 03/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

excellent experience except ofr 45 minute wait for financial person and we were paying cash!!!


Always A Job Well Done

5
O'Dell Anderson on 03/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You are always made to feel special here at Jay Wolfe Honda. The service technician Mr. Kay is very accommodating and very knowledgeable as well as courteous. The customer waiting area is super nice with plenty of things to keep you occupied as well as complimentary food and beverages that is unlike most dealerships.


Fast, efficient, friendly

5
Bonny on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just a routine check up, but Shaun in service, was friendly and efficient. (The s'mores chocolate chip cookie and Starbucks coffee didn't hurt either.) Also, nice to have my car washed!


Routine Service

4.7
Lesia on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy to schedule, convenient, fast, friendly service!


Quick, courteous, just the best!

5
Stuart on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pulled into the service area without an appointment. Was in, done, and out in under an hour. Without an appointment! These guys are the best. Thanks to Courtney and the rest of the crew at Jay Wolfe Honda.


Jay Wolfe Honda Rocks!

5
BobArrgh on 03/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have always had a great experience at Jay Wolfe Honda. Our relationship started in 2006 when my daughter needed to replace her Honda Civic, which had been destroyed when someone slammed into her. We went to Jay Wolfe and she got another Honda Civic. I was so impressed with the way we were treated, that I started using their service department for my 2003 Honda Accord. I have never had a complaint about their work or the way I have been treated. Every time I take my car in for service, Tony, the salesman who sold my daughter her car, greets me and asks how she is doing. When it came time to buy a second car, we went to Jay Wolfe and bought a 2013 Honda Pilot. Our salesman (Kim) and the finance guy (Amir) were both knowledgeable and pleasant to work with.


Fine line between high pressure and great service.

5
Don on 03/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kris did an excellent job of walking the thin line between us feeling pressured and providing great service.


Great service !

5
Cynthia on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shawn (service) & Kim M. ( in used sales), were extremely helpful and supportive in my visit. I was undecided about detailing my car. Thanks for the help.


In love with my new car

5
Artie on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the best car buying experience ever! I'm a woman this is my 4th car and I went alone. I was approved in 20-30 min John Moose was my salesman and JC was the manager. I waited in the lounge until Brad the finance guy greeted me to finished up my paper work. I would totally recommend any to this dealership.


Always work with Kris P.

5
Karen W. on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kris doesn't just sell or lease you a car and then send you out the door. He always keeps in touch with emails/telephone calls to see of if he can help you anyway or if you have any questions. The entire process working with everyone at Jay Wolfe rates a 5 star. I have leased a car every three years since 2004 with Jay Wolfe.


Great 5 Star Service Once Again

5
Phil Cacioppo on 03/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Courtney did an excellent job in helping to service my Honda. The service was quick and the quality of work was exceptional. Courtney carefully explained the cost of possible future repairs on my 2002 Honda which helps me decide when it is time to buy a new Honda. You need to hire more people like Courtney! I will be back again! Phil Cacioppo


Almost the best experience EVER

4.3
JoH on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Kim helped us with the initial purchase, and it was almost the best experience EVER. I would rather take a sharp stick to the eye than trade a vehicle. Kim changed my mind on that feeling. Unfortunately, the experience went downhill a little from there. We were anxious to get out of the dealership since we were in town visiting family, but the financing and paperwork took much longer than expected. Overall, though, the experience was good.


Always deal with Kris

5
Jennifer D. on 02/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought our fifth and sixth cars from Jay Wolfe. Kris is always great to work with and keeps us coming back!


Why go anywhere else?

4.7
CHughey on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I usually work with Steve, but this time I worked with Melissa. Both of these folks are great and knowledgeable. They know I want the work done properly and they also know I am on a budget and do not want to be "upgraded" all the time like other dealers try. They are honest about upcoming repairs. I also feel like this is the best place to go for an oil change or car repair because they treat every customer with respect. The "waiting room" is actually set up more like a cafe. They have free wifi so I can work on homework while they work on my car. They even wash the car for free at the end. Unless you are your own Mr. Fix it, why would anyone go anywhere else for car repairs?


great experience for service!

5
leslie on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

service was quick and the waiting was just enough time for me to enjoy a tasty lunch and then back to work! thank you very much! The Panini was very good.


Scheduled Service

5
Honda Civic 2015 on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The facility was neat and clean. A relaxing atmosphere. All service personnel were courteous including the cafeteria staff. All of my questions were answered regarding my car by the service man. The wait time was short. Definitely this is where I will bring my car for service.


Relax. This is the place!!!

5
David Mac on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always a good experience. These folks are the pros. Great lounge.


excellent service, great suggestions

5
Marc Burns on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drive twice as far to get to Jay's and don't mind at all. Cafe is also cool. Lucas Kay did a nice smooth, low pressure handling of what my CRV needed, considering I came in to spend $39.00 and spent $430.00. But the little CRV is go to go for a very long time, bringing in 08 Pilot for 105000 servi8ce


Fantastic

5
Bill & Nori on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best purchase experience ever! Jay Wolfe Honda for life! Kris, Russ & Amir are the best.


C. M. Leeson, customer

5
Camille "Michelle" Leeson on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have never experienced such honest, professional and friendly service at any other dealership. Jay Wolfe definitely has set the bar far above the service found at any other dealership! I do not see how they could possibly achieve a higher standard than they have already set and met. To put it simply they are absolutely the best and I have been buying cars and having them serviced for 40 years.


Best dealership in the State

5
Rob on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought 4 new hondas at 4 different dealerships and this was by far our best experience.


great service

5
mayday on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

routine service for my 2007 w/ 140K miles on it; this dealership has great customer service; prices are likely 20% higher than a non dealer shop, but the quality of the work / parts offsets that; I've had great experience here over the past several years


Great Service

5
Cheryl H. on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I completed an oil change and tire rotation at the dealer as needed. The team were very professional and completed very efficiently in a timely manner.


Great lounge to wait in, great service, as always!

5
Gailla on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great lounge area to wait in, great service, as always


Great Experience

5
Amy Luke on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best purchase experience ever! Jay Wolfe Honda for life!


Great Service

5
Bob on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Even though we have purchased our last two Honda's at other dealers we always bring our cars to Jay Wolfe for service. Not buying from Jay Wolfe has nothing to do with them or their prices.


First Class Operation

5
Loyal Jay Wolfe Customer on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been to Jay Wolfe many times and bought my last vehicle there, even though it wasn't a Honda! I keep bringing my Toyota back here for oil changes and other service. They really have a first class operation and I know I can count on them to service my car right and do a thorough check to make sure I don't have future issues.


$15,000

Mileage: 105332

Color: Red

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: Sedan

City: Kansas City, MO

Engine Type: 185 hp 2.4L I4

$20,980

Mileage: 76605

Color: Silver

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: SUV

City: Kansas City, MO

Engine Type: 144 hp 2L I4

$19,470

Mileage: 128560

Color: Silver

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: Sedan

City: Kansas City, MO

Engine Type: 189 hp 2.4L I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.