International Honda

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.2 Quality Of Work: 4.2 Friendliness: 4.3 Pricing: 4.1 Overall Experience: 4.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Beware

1
asa1 on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Last Saturday my wife and I drove over an hour to complete a deal I had made on a new Accord EX. Upon arrival we were greeted by the sales manager whom I had made the deal with and after stalling and stalling he informed me the price would be over $800 more than we had agreed upon. We left and will never return . I have since made a deal with a dealer in Madison and he honored the deal we made on the phone. By the way it was my 10th new Honda. Love the cars but Not this untrustworthy dealer. You have lost a good customer for ever!


Terrible experience

1
Never again on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealership is unwilling to work with you on price, excessively pushes their financing, will not fix a problem with the vehicle after purchase unless it's a "safety issue" and to top it off they left me with an 1/8 tank of gas to drive home on.Rude sales people who rely on "company policy". Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.


Disreputable, poor service, shady

1.2
Buyer beware! on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Last year in June, I visited International Honda to purchase a new car. Decided to get the CRV. They didn't have the trim package and color I wanted, so the service guy tried to sell one in a different color. Insisting it looked nicer than the one I wanted. Then he whined that he'd have to spend time trying to find the one I wanted. Finally, the manager came out and told the salesman they could get me the car. Picked up my car and they had wiped the entire inside with Armor All. Why would you do that? It's a new car. This left greasy marks all over the leather interior and the windows. About 2 weeks into owning the car, I noticed an annoying rattle coming from the dashboard area. I took in to the service department. They couldn't hear anything and suggested I leave it for a week. I did. They still couldn't hear anything. The rattle only happens when it is hot and sunny outside. I'm assuming the plastic expands in the heat and causes the rattle. But they refused to do anything until they heard it. One Saturday, I was in Sheboygan (I live 30 miles away) and the car was rattling quite loudly. I drove to the dealer to have someone listen to it. The service department was closed so a sales person rode with me. He heard the rattle and told me to make an appointment. I did. The service department couldn't hear anything. A few months later, I took my car in for an oil change and to have the tire sensor light turned off. They changed my oil, checked the fluids, and told me I had a nail in the tire and it was in an area that couldn't be repaired. He also told me it was extremely unsafe to drive my car in that condition. I told him to go ahead and change the tire grateful that nothing had happened. He came back to the waiting room to tell me they didn't have the correct tire in stock but they could order it. I asked him how I was going to get home since my car was extremely dangerous do drive in its condition. He took me in the back to show me where the nail was and then told me not to worry. The worst thing that would happen would be the tire would continue to leak air. Huh? He just scared me to death about driving my car and the said he was lying? I took my car to an area garage to have the tire replaced. Not only was the tire 40 dollars cheaper, but the local garage called to ask if it would be ok for them to fill the coolant as it was low. They filled it with no charge. Funny - International Honda service person assured me they had topped off all levels.Another lie. So, let's review: I am making payments on a 32,000 vehicle that has a loud rattle coming from the dashboard. I don't trust the service department at all. I've decided the best thing I can do is to let others know NOT to purchase anything from this place and I am going to trade this CRV in on a new vehicle. It won't be a Honda and it certainly won't be from this dealership.


Worst service ever!

1
AleLou on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Let's just start that this is probably the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. One out of three experiences there, I was told that they had my tires i needed to replace my flat tires the day before my appointment. I called later that day, twice, to tell them I only needed one tire. I didn't get a call back and when I called the following morning, Tony F., the sales representative told me he was too busy all morning to call back. Anyways, when I got there, they told me they did not have any tires available to fix my tire. It took them ONE HOUR to tell me that and then about another hour to put on my spare tire. If I could give a rating of ZERO, i would. I do not recommend this place for service at all!!!!!!


Excellent from start to finish

4.7
sof1560 on 08/25/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike and Terrance were very easy to deal with and responsive to my questions and concerns. They honored their price commitment and took the time to explain the details of the vehicle and our transaction.


Excellent customer service; like buying a car from my dad.

5
kp062158 on 08/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had so many questions and each was met with a prompt and professoinal answer. Danny and Josh were helpful with every step of the car buyinjg process. This group does not simply answer with automated messages. We felt like we were dealing with friends/family. This was important since we bought the car in Sheboygan after traveling from Iowa. This was a seamless process and we will consider purchasing from them when we get our next Subaru in a few years! They had the best price in a 500 mile radius for a car of that year with those miles. Turns out that when we said that to Danny he said it is actually apoint of pride with the dealership. Thanks for the great experience, IA team!


Rachel & Hanna

4
DLD on 08/03/2015

Overall Experience: 4.0

From dealing with Rachel from the beginning, she was very responsive with getting back to me via email and phone and answered any questions I had. Rachel understood my concerns and answered them. Hanna was also very helpful in the sales process. She went above and beyond the norm. and was willing to help and answer any questions I had. She was great.International Auto is very fortunate to have Rachel & Hanna.


Stress free car buying experience!

5
Satisfied Customer on 07/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We shopped around at other dealerships, and were not happy with the experience. We felt much more comfortable working with Andrew Wiest at International Honda. He is professional and friendly (not pushy!). Travis Haack was friendly and efficient with the handling the paperwork. We feel that we received excellent customer service throughout the process.


My experience

5
happycustomer on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently was looking to lease a new car. Matt Hoffman and Travis Haack both did an amazing job. They were very friendly and reasonable. Overall, I had a great experience working with these two! :)


Easiest purchase I've made in a long time!

5
sbaz60 on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Worked with Andrew Wiest. He was friendly, knowlegable and honest. Qualities I consider important when buying a car. Purhase went smoothly and I attribute this to Andrew, who was very professional. Also worked with Josh Doro and Rachel Gross, who were also professional and personable. Overall, the experience of buying this car was as good as can be expected when one does purchase a car.


Fantastic car buying experience!

5
pullafast on 06/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

No price negotiation was necessary as the dealership honored TrueCar estimate 100%. Salespeople answered all my questions both via email and phone; very polite and professional!Financing was handled quickly and with no issues.I was in and out within an hour. Fantastic car buying experience!


No Hassle, No Pressure

5
guy who bought a car here on 05/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We dealt with Andrew Wiest. Mr. Wiest was extremely professional, courteous, and friendly. We didn't get the standard "car dealer" run around and tricks. Would recommend to a friend.


Positive

5
Dhewes on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hanna was easy to talk to and do business with. She was friendly and seemed honest. Mike negotiated prices kindly, was personable, and we were satisfied with the final payment plan.


Great experience with our first brand new car

4.8
Seabass74 on 05/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were treated with professionalism, courtesy, respect and responsiveness from the first website contact through delivery. We loved the experience and would happily recommend Glenn in particular, and the entire IA staff for their excellence throughout the entire experience. We never felt pressure to buy the car, but felt we had a partner throughout the entire process.We'd happily return for our next purchase and have recommended IA to several people already,


A unfortunate situation turned good.

4.8
julie b on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a unfortunate end to my car and needed to find a car quickly. My cousin told me about the International Autos website and I found a car I was interested in. Andrew was the dealer that helped my mom and I with looking at the car. Very nice, knowledgeable, personable, experience. He was able to help us negotiate a price so I could purchase the car. Also, very patient and understanding with all the questions we had. Wonderful experience.


New (to us) Honda Civic

5
Corey85 on 04/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just got done buying a Honda Civic, had a smooth drive home and I was very happy with the people we worked with tonight. (Hanna and Travis) Thanks for going the extra mile and working late!


Helpful Staff

4
FinallyRollin on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Got everything done in one stop. They worked hard on saving me money for insurance and got me the best deal possible for an interest rate. Would recommend to anyone looking for a car to look here first.


Excellent Dealership!

5
lease for less on 04/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I leased a Honda Civic from International Auto and was truly impressed by my salesperson Connie's professionalism and commitment to making it an easy and stress free experience. Every person i dealt with was friendly ,knowledgeable and completely competent. Would recommend this dealership to anyone and can see myself returning to lease my next Honda!.


Toyota Prius

5
FranCastillo on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were on the market for a Toyota Prius when we came across one online at International Honda in Sheboygan. When we arrived we were greeted by very friendly, smiling salesman, Bobby Hill. Bobby was very helpful in setting up a test drive very quickly and educating us on the vehicle during the test drive. After the test drive we sat down and went over the carfax for the vehicle and discussed cost at which we agreed on a very fair price. Overall I am very satisfied and impressed with the level of service I received at International Honda and from our salesman Bobby. I highly recommend this dealership and will definitely be returning to Bobby for the purchase of our next vehicle.


Great dealership

5
KT on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I recently purchased a van from International Honda and had a great experience from start to finish. After a few terrible car deal experiences in the past, we were very impressed by this dealership and would highly recommend it to any of our friends and family. We worked with Andrew, who was very knowledgeable and helpful to us. He gave us honest information and never made us feel pressured to go in a certain direction. We've been happy with our vehicle and would go back to International Honda and Andrew in the future.


A great purchase from a great team

5
Pamela19 on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Overall was a great car buying experience! Found the right car I was looking for! Hanna did an awesome job and had great indepth detail I needed! Travis did a great job explaining the finance part of the car! Great job!


great experience

4.8
Michael on 04/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn was professional at all times and a pleasure to work with. I want to thank International Auto for a great experience and will recommend them to family and friends.


Great car buying experience

5
Tom Maloney on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with every step in the car buying process. Hanna was very knowledgeable with the Honda Product Line and was very easy to get a long with. The negotiation process was very simple and to the point. Even after the sale, I had a couple questions with my new Honda and Hanna was able to take care of the issues very quickly! I would recommend this dealership and Hanna to anyone.


Best car buying experience ever.

5
swtaslemonpie on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I got a very friendly welcome from Hanna. She easy to work with and we did not feel pressured at all. My smart phone sometimes gets the better of me, but I have talked to Hanna several times, and she is making sure my car doesn't outsmart me. She is a pleasure to work with! BDJ


hospitable and competent service

5
Honda 3g on 04/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I felt a cordial welcome from Hannah. She made me feel like a friend with her hospitality.She answered many questions that I asked, so that I felt I could make an informed decision about buying a new car.I appreciated the opportunity to drive the car. I was even allowed to pick up my wife from a salon so that she could experience it as we drove back to the dealership. I received very cooperative service and I am glad that I have purchased another Honda. I am trading in my 2008 Accord and I still have a 2000 Odyssey. The maintenance records have been excellent.


Stress free

5
JP on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Glenn was great to work with and he helped make my purchasing experience easy and stress free. The staff was very friendly as well and I never felt pressured into anything. For those that dread purchasing a vehicle from a dealership - I would recommend you give International Honda a try. I was pleased with the comfortable, no pressure environment that they offered.


excellent experience

4.8
jenc on 04/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great shopping experience at this dealership and Andrew was very helpful. Loving my new Honda Civic!! Everyone was very friendly and the car buying experience was very easy.


Happy customers

4.2
cortney57 on 04/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Glenn was easy/comfortable to work with. Very helpful in getting us the vehicle we wanted at a decent price. Not overly pushy like other salesmen. Loved that he installed our car seats for our boys while we signed paperwork.


Awesome

5
Bex on 04/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly and patient. Took over a week for me to decide whether or not I wanted to lease a new vehicle or stick with my '07 Odyssey. Once the decision was made, things moved very quickly and I drove off (same day) with new vehicle. Definitely put me(customer) first.


Good Customer Service!

4.6
iDkGtG on 03/31/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my first car from here. They have good customer service and the Sales Rep and the other people that work with me to get the deal I wanted is very friendly. They definitely think about customer first with the deal that I got from them. I will recommend thins dealer to anyone that want a good deal, because they will make your day.


Good experience

4.8
ajc on 03/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman Glenn was fantastic to work with. Very personable, listened well to our needs, and was a true professional. We are very happy with our purchase of a used Honda Civic.


Felt comfortable

5
Don on 03/30/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We felt very comfortable and didn't feel pushed which was a good thing. Our salespersonConnie, was very helpful and knowledgeable. It made for a smooth transaction. The entire crew was very helpful.


dealership down the drain

1
david on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

since the international took over the old Lakeland dealership he dealership has gone right down the drain do they really care and is this typical of international auto group????


Honda accord from International autos (former lakeland)

1
customer123 on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Lying salesman.They gave me wrong information and told me that the product is certified but the car wasn't certified. I warn everybody to stay away from this dealership.


$45,498

Mileage: 18540

Color: BLACK

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Sheboygan, WI

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V MPFI DOHC

$6,000

Mileage: 136307

Color: DARK CORDOVAN PEARLCOAT

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Minivan

City: Sheboygan, WI

Engine Type: 3.8L V6 12V MPFI OHV

$11,989

Mileage: 101409

Color: RED

Transmission: 6-Speed Manual

Body Style: Convertible

City: Sheboygan, WI

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.