Howdy Honda

4.1
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.1 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 3.8 Friendliness: 3.9 Pricing: 3.7 Overall Experience: 3.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Lied to

1
LIED2 on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Notified Michael Foreman about paper tag expiring Oct. 6. On Sept. 29 he said tags had come in and would go out the next day. So How do you ship to a wrong address? And when it is returned, it sits on your desk! Obviously your company does not believe in teamwork! Then when I send another request for true information and status, I instead get an email requesting to rate him a 10 for his "service". I regret I can not use a negative number on this review. The only thing he has done to change the image of a car salesman is to make it worse. The gross inconvenience and blantant lying is unacceptable. I'm not going to hold my breath expecting the dealership to do anything in keeping me as a customer.


Helpful People - Staci Dunneback

5
Chris on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I had shopped at other Honda dealerships in the Austin area (including one that was closer to home) before reaching out to Howdy Honda, and I'm glad that we did. Howdy Honda is on the other side of town from my house and we had preferred the closer dealership but after becoming fed up with the closer dealership, we called Howdy Honda. The people there were much more accommodating and really made it worth the drive. We setup an appointment with Staci Dunneback, whom was really understanding of our situation and really worked with us to get the maximum value from my trade-in.Overall, I would say that Staci and everyone that we interacted with were just all-around nice people - and you could get the feeling that it was a family-oriented dealership that truly cares about its customers.Thank you Staci Dunneback and Howdy Honda, I am loving my new Honda Civic!


Friendly people at Howdy Honda - Staci Dunneback

5
heitfeld on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I had shopped at other Honda dealerships in the Austin area (including one that was closer to home) before reaching out to Howdy Honda, and I'm glad that we did. Howdy Honda is on the other side of town from my house and we had preferred the closer dealership but after becoming fed up with the closer dealership, we called Howdy Honda. The people there were much more accommodating and really made it worth the drive. We setup an appointment with Staci Dunneback, whom was really understanding of our situation and really worked with us to get the maximum value from my trade-in.Overall, I would say that Staci and everyone that we interacted with were just all-around nice people - and you could get the feeling that it was a family-oriented dealership that truly cares about its customers.Thank you Staci Dunneback and Howdy Honda, I am loving my new Honda Civic!


Today's car purchase with Frank Ramirez's help

5
akcannon on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'd planned to visit two Austin Honda dealerships today to look at cars. I began with Howdy Honda and met Frank Ramirez. He showed me the car I'd chosen through the USAA car-buying service. He explained the features. We did a test drive. He answered all my questions about certification, the Carfax review and other topics. He was extremely friendly and helpful--enough so that I decided to forego the visit to the second dealer and buy the car at Howdy.


Everything was perfect quick and friendly

5
Bastrop on 05/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was scared to be presumed into buying something l didn't need or want. Steve Gonzales made me feel valued and conformable and it went very quickly, I was more than pleased.


Great Dealership

5
DGWall on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Howdy Honda was the dealer I used exclusively for 15 years to service my Accord. I had a great experience with their Service Dept. and hated when I moved north and had to change. I just recently had the experience for the first time to work with their Sales Dept. to purchase a new car. Michael Forman was the Sales Consultant available and I couldnt have been more pleased with how he handled the sale. Buying a car was stressful and he did a stellar job making the process run smoothly and be a pleasant experience. After all these years, Howdy Honda continues to impress me with their professionalism in both sales and service. I would highly recommend this dealership.


Easy Purchase, No Pressure--Thanks Billy and Ray!

5
Betty in Austin on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2015 Certified Pre-Owned Honda Civic from Ray Tremblay. Ray was knowledgeable of the vehicle and made the overall buying experience easy. I did not feel any pressure to make the purchase although I was 90% sure I was going to purchase before I walked through the door. I called before arriving on the lot and spoke to Billy Watson, Used Car Director, who was personable and gave me the information I wanted to verify before visiting. Finance rates though America Honda were great and as competitive as my local credit union. Overall the process went quick and smooth! A few times they were waiting on me to finish filling out the paperwork. Thanks for making my car buying experience painless and pleasant.


Fast Service

5
ALindquist18 on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As soon as we arrived at Howdy Honda's, 5519 E Ben White BlvdAustin, TX 78741, location, my family and I were immediately taken care of. We viewed the Honda Fit with Jonathan Brewer's, a sales Consultant. He was very knowledgeable about the car, and answered all of our questions in depth. After we each got a feel for the car we instantaneously feel in love. Jonathan as well as many of his coworkers worked hard to get us the best possible deal. The employees including Jonathan worked with us. In other words were very flexible, conscientious, and attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend getting a car from: Howdy Honda's, 5519 E Ben White Blvd Austin, TX 78741 location.


GREAT: Jonathan Brewer/ Sales Consultant and Don/Financing

5
Michael&Pam on 01/22/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First spoke with exceptional sales consultant Jonathan Brewer via phone where he genuinely listened and professionally answered all our questions concerning purchasing a 2016 Honda Pilot. His commitment and patience to find us exactly what we wanted in our new Pilot made our car buying experience fun and enjoyable. Don in financing thoroughly explained all options and able to secure great interest rate for us. Jon and Don great team and definitely would recommend them to all our family and friends when buying new car.


Made it easy to buy a car with professional salesman

5
Sergey on 10/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman Nik Potov was the best and most thorough in explaining the whole process. I was an easy experience and am very impressed with this dealership!


New car purchase

5
CRV lover on 09/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was extremely pleased with Mr. Gonzales dedication and help to get me the best deal on my new Honda! Kudos to salesman Mr. Gonzales!


Nick Rhodes

5
RB and SB. on 06/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

For your buying pleasure and courtesy at its highest, please ask for Mr.Nick Rhodes..Honest and politeness is an under-statement. Great man and very personable..Honda #2 from Mr.Rhodes..Awesome!


My Experience

2
Austin on 03/06/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0

I went to Howdy to purchase a used vehicle as I already have a Honda Pilot and wanted another Honda. I am very satisfied with the vehicle but the customer service was horrible. The vehicle I purchased was a rare to find within the distance I wanted to travel had it not been for the distance I probably would of not purchased the vehicle at Howdy just because of the customer service alone.The sales guy just seemed rude and not very friendly and so was the finance officer. However the guy with the last name Vahn was very nice and friendly. Hopefully anyone else that goes to Howdy will have a better experience.


Howdy Honda has Rude Customer Service

1.6
Xtermy on 02/24/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in to change the oil on my 2013 Honda CR-V, as well as to check the brakes and several other small electrical issues. They convinced me to do an expensive wheel alignment as well, plus replaced both of my windshield wiper blades without me asking for it, yet charged me for it all the same. Also, an electrical issue with the onboard computer could not be fixed.Nevertheless, everything was more or less normal until I got the bill. The bill summary was divided into parts, labor, something fishy called "shop supplies" - which should have been included in the parts section, tax, discounts and total. Since I bought my Honda at their dealership, they said they would give me a 10% discount. Interestingly enough though, it did not apply upon the "shop supplies" category. I was willing to accept it, but noticed that even if one applies the discount only to parts and labor, it should still be a little over a dollar more.When I mentioned this to the cashier, she went to talk to someone named Clint Collins. This was the original person who had convinced me to do the wheel alignment. He was already impatient back then, but now I could hear his angry tone. He then walked towards me, and, with an angry facial expression, said that he didn't think I would worry about a dollar when I beforehand took 2 water bottles instead of just one and had wasted too much toilet paper (really?!). I told him that he is being unbelievably rude, and when I denied "using too much toilet paper" he said that he did not believe me. In response I told him that he has forever lost my business with Howdy Honda.This dealership even has the nerve of writing the following on another car site: "As our name implies, we are a friendly automobile dealership with a real pride in our Texas roots. I have made a personal commitment to provide that every customer visiting our dealership be treated warmly, with dignity and respect. In short, like I would want my own mother and father to be treated".I don't think ANY of Howdy Honda's employees would have wanted ANYONE to treat their parents the way I was. Never in my life had I met such a rude person, who hasn't the first clue on how to treat human beings, let alone customers. Howdy Honda has lost my business forever, and they should fire that "service" representative.


PAY TO WASTE YOUR TIME AND FOR JERKS BEING RUDE

1
nicolesthe1 on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

As a recent resident of austin this has got to be the worst customer service expirience i have ever had. I called the day before about getting my car serviced (a prior mechanic already told me it was my radiator fans) and the service tech JESSE told me the job wouldnt take longer than that day that diagnosing it would be in and out and they would be able to tell me what the problem was. I then told him that it would be fine if i left it as long as they would be able to get me a loaner. JESSE without even checking quikklu told me there were none and he didnt know when some would become avalable. FINE. I took my car in as early as they opened (7am) to give them enough time.I called at 3pm because i hadnt heard from them (this is after getting a ride to work) and i was told i would get a call back. 4pm comes along and THEY HAVE STILL NOT SEEN MY CAR. At this point im thinking why in the world would this crooked sales tech give me the impression it would be done and it hasnt even been seen??? He then tells me he leaves at six and someone else would have to help me after.At this point i am DONE. I find a ride to go pick up my car because i cannot be without my car another day as my job is very demanding and i still have to wait 20 minutes to get my car which has not even been seen and was parked somewhere. I was furious and just wanted someone to listen so i got passed onto CLINT COLLINS the "service manager" who was looked like a deer in headlights when i was explaining my entire problem with the way HOWDY HONDA performs service. He basically told me tough luck stuff happens and sent me about my way. I did not know until i got to HOWDY HONDA that i would have to PAY to be treated poorly. I will NEVER go back to this so called service center, my 8 year old has better manners than both of the men combined. If this is how this establishment treats paying customers i would not recommend it to anyone!! Unless you have an entire day to waste and still not have anything be done, and not evn getting an apology which was the worst part!!!!!


Excellent Service!

5
Dawn M on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in on Saturday and just kinda wanted to know what I could get for my trade and what my options were as far as payments, financing, etc. I did not have plans on buying a new car as I have always had a "new to me" car (used). I told my salesman what I was looking for and what I could not live without (leather) and he pulled up what he thought I would like (Accord) and while I did love the new Accord, I think he could tell I was not totally loving the features (basic with leather) so he showed me a fully loaded Civic...I fell in LOVE! I loved all the features. It had everything my Mazda had but so much more! Justin Fuller really knew what I was looking for and he exceeded my expectations. Best sales experience I have ever had at a car lot. I will send my friends and family his way (sent my mom there today).


Had a perplexing issue with my 94 Accord and Howdy fixed it!

5
Daryl on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Another service dept was unable to accurately diagnose the issue with my '94 Accord. So I took it to Howdy and Jesse & Co. took a look. The computer diagnosis was ambiguous about the malfunctioning part, but they were able to make an educated guess regarding the power control module. Honda no longer manufactures this part, but they were able to get an aftermarket part. As it turned out, there was a control relay that was malfunctioning in conjunction with the PCM. They replaced this part for only the cost of the part (i.e. no labor charge, since this wasn't in their estimate). Short story is that they fixed my Accord, when someone else couldn't, and did it under the promised budget despite running into additional challenges. They have earned my business.


Excellent service

5
MarilynP on 01/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The excellent customer service at Howdy Honda made the whole process of buying a new car much simpler and easier than I have experienced elsewhere. Sales consultant Joe Laumann is very pleasant, knowledgeable about the vehicles, and very helpful. He answered all of my many questions and made extra effort to meet my needs and get me a good deal.


Purchase of a new vehicle

4.3
JM Mira on 08/23/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Met with the salesperson who had contacted me via email regarding the price that was quoted to me on a 2015 Fit. There was a little bit of confusion regarding the final price of the vehicle when I arrived to the dealership but this was resolved quickly and fairly and the dealership went in my favor and I got an excellent price on the vehicle. Overall I am very satisfied with the purchase and how I was treated by the people at Howdy Honda. I would buy another vehicle from them again.


great sales review for leased car

5
David Eli, happy customer on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was a most pleasant experience in leasing a new car for the second time. The salesman was very helpful and explained everything in detail.


Funny Experience with seemingly very untrained Sales person

1.2
rsameer on 07/26/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

All started for me with my decision to make my wife try a new Civic and buy it if she likes it, and ended with feeling confused and frustrated. We met Justin at the start who was friendly, very well informed and proactive in showing different models with all color combinations etc. We wanted to check out a different Seat color for a Grey Civic, and he went out in a 100 degree to get one to ensure we get to see it. All was going like a charm and the only thing remaining was to work out the commercials. Just then Justin bailed out (to attend other customers) asking Victor to handle paperwork. None of these guys are ready to tell the price, as weird as it may sound. I ended up filling lot of forms, divulging lot of my info (than what I was comfortable with), hoping to get a quote. They show me the list price and ask for my counter offer. I told them I haven't had chance to check any websites, I could work with their best offer and take from there. But these guys were not ready to give a price. We went from sales guy asking me to give a number in writing and asking me is there a reason I don't 'LIKE HIM'. Had to run from there before it got any more weird. If they have the president award, I would say it was our bad to end up with untrained guys, but I would not recommend this dealer to any of my friends. Buy Hyundai or Toyota they have some awesome guys


5 star service

5
Becky Loera on 07/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my new (used) car from Howdy last year. I cannot say enough about their support and service through the entire process. As a single mom of teenagers, I needed a safe and reliable car that I can use now and then pass it on to my oldest daughter. Howdy staff provided me with the security I needed in choosing and purchasing my car. Since then, I have returned to Howdy for maintenance on my car. In the service bay, Jesse Bracamontez is always there with a warm welcome. He is so personable and considerate, he makes me feel like family!!! An overall great experience!!


I had a wonderful experience shopping for a new car at Honda

5
RitaRodriguez on 06/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've had my Honda Accord for two years and i didn't go into the shop to buy a new vehicle, but after looking around at the Honda CR-V i couldn't resist! Brad P took care of me from the time he showed me the vehicle to the time i talked with the finance person. Brad was very nice and professional. Thank for all your help!!


New Car

5
sraphael on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brad Plauche is knowledgable, no pressure, made the buying experience a pleasure.I saved over $100.00 per month, same model, versus a competitor dealer.


The only Way Dealing with Twentysomethings

5
WillK88 on 04/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I couldn't be more happier after my visit to HowdyHonda in Austin.I'm about to trade in my car and get some new wheels for myself. Ron and his manager were amazing and very patient with a youngster, helping in every way to get a good market overview, and help him to figure out a deal.After my terrible experience with FirstTexasHonda, Howdy is the only place to go to.They are dealing with people as any dealers shall.Couple of things:- Correctness with TradeIN- Honest and helpful staff- Quick and descriptive answersCannot wait to get my hands on the SI soon!


Friendly, courteous, and received a great deal both on...

4.8
gesawyer on 03/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly, courteous, and received a great deal both on price and financing. Ask for Jose Gomez very friendly nice guy. I would recommend howdy honda to anyone looking for a new or used car.


Great customer service

5
Proud owner of a Subaru Forester on 01/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Mike Daniels made the purchasing process easy as pie!


I went to Howdy Honda to get a routine oil change. When...

5
riatarom on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Howdy Honda to get a routine oil change. When I arrived, Jose greeted me. I hate coming to dealerships without my brother or dad because I feel like women are quickly judged. Not in this case, Jose greeted me professionally and made me feel really comfortable. I waited in the lobby, which was super nice! Everything was so organized, I was proud to get my car serviced there. Once my car was ready, Jose explained everything that was done to my car and was very detailed when I asked questions. I always thought that employees don't have extensive knowledge on cars but it was clear Jose knew exactly what he was explaining and how everything worked. I felt really comfortable that day and it compelled me to write a review. I will continue to get my car serviced at Howdy Honda and praise this whole dealership!


Sales and Service

4.7
Karen Louhela on 06/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My salesman Michael Goodwyn offered excellent service! He was extremely knowledgeable about each vehicle's options, and put forth effort to make sure I was satisfied with my car selection. I recommend everyone to see Michael at Howdy Honda in Austin, Texas!!


Positive Experience

4.7
New Car Owner on 04/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you for a positive car buying experience! I dislike high-pressure sales and I was pleased when this was not the case! I want information and then the chance to make my own decisions and that was my experience. I appreciated the thoroughness of Mike Daniels, the sales consultant and his availability to answer questions and assist us even after the sale! Wait time for the finance office and finalization of paperwork to take care of us was too long on the day we were there to buy.


I'm sure that you are familiar with people who...

5
scheryl on 02/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm sure that you are familiar with people who contact your officewith complaints, but I would like to do just the opposite. I would like youto know what a wonderful person you have on your team. I have had thepleasure of becoming acquainted with Howdy Honda over the past 2-3 yrs. thruyour service dept., which has been nothing but a wonderful experience, eventhough I did not purchase my vehicle at your dealership. So when theopportunity presented itself for me to purchase another car, I looked atHowdy Honda. I had rec'd a post card about the vehicle exchange program &called 2/9/13 & was advised to go on line & fill out the application & rec'da ph. call from Rita Limon who is an angel! She worked the deal & wasextremely pleasant! I have never had a more pleasurable car buyingexperience! I was not left in a room to wonder what was going on. We didmost of the work by phone, fax & email! When I came into the office on2/6/13 it was to decide if I wanted a new or used car and I picked out myvehicle, signed the papers & drove away!! I fell in love with my originalHonda CRV & I absolutely adore my new CRV and I plan to be a Howdy Hondacustomer for a long time! Rita is a jewel & you must let her know this!!Thank You for listening, a very SATISFIED customer, Scheryl H.


5 star service from Clint

5
Tammy Carter on 02/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Clint was amazing. I hope that Honda truely values this employee. Because of his outstanding service, can do attitude, and amazing ability to get the job done not to mention keeping me in the loop at all times. What an asset he is to your company. I've worked customer service all my life so I know what it means to have great service. I highly recommend taking your car to Howdy Honda for service. Above just that ask for Clint...he is great. Thank you for a wonderful experience.


I don't get impressed often, especially when having to...

5
tammyjocarter on 02/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I don't get impressed often, especially when having to deal with the automotive industry. But Clint was amazing every step of the way. Helpful. Kind. Informative. He went out of his way to help me. I'll never take my car anywhere else. Thank you Clint .


Nick Rhodes of Howdy Honda

5
Diane L. Reddick on 01/31/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

I am extremely pleased with the service and help of Nick Rhodes. I am an insurance agent with a client in New York who was purchasing a car for a relative here in Austin. Nick Rhodes painstakingly took care of this long distance client,.....who had many, many questions. My client had an excellent experience with Mr. Rhodes and has said that she will only use him in the future. As I referred this client to Howdy Honda, Mr. Rhodes made ME look good in providing excellent service to my client. Thank you. I will continue to refer to Howdy Honda, mainly due to this affirmation of quality service there. Diane L. Reddick, Agent American Casualty Insurance Austin, Texas 78753


Outstanding Service

5
DebraScarbo on 11/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Outstanding service at Howdy Honda. Brad Plauche is a great person to work with and I highly recommend Howdy Honda and Brad.


Howdy Honda's Service Dept. Simply Rocks My...

5
Warehouse11 on 11/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Howdy Honda's Service Dept. Simply Rocks My dealings w/ H. H. actually had to do w/ a car my mom had purchased from them back in 2003. It was an 04' Honda and her warranty had passed by over a yr . Her problem developed after having the car approx. 3 yrs. , it was the paint job and it started to flake badly and progressively worsened unfortunantly she allowed the warranty period to pass by with out resolving this issue. During a regular service maintenance visit I decided to go into the Service Dept. and see if we might still have some sort of recourse with our paint issue. This is when I first was introduced to Mr. Jeff Dahl ( Parts and Service Director ) . He came out and closely inspected the damaged paint ( knowing that the Warranty had by this time expired ) . Without hesitation expressed his concern and added his disire to escalate the issue , as something he felt that H.H. Regional Mgm should see. After this took place, they asked me to get an estimate for the repairs needed to correct the paint which we did. They got back to us and let us know that the Honda Corp. declined to assist us in this matter but that they ( Howdy Honda ) felt as though something should be done on their part to help us out and in a good faith gesture offered us $2000 towards a paint job. I happened to have a close friend here in austin whose in the autobody repair professional, and Honda had no problems with me allowing this friend to perform the work. I can't tell you how shocked I am that all of this played out like it did. I would definitely support and reccomend Howdy Honda's Service Dept. to anyone that might find them selves in need of honest work for their car, and fair pactices during negotiating a resolution for their problems they may encounter.


Enjoyable

5
PatriciaRiechert on 11/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I thorougly enjoyed and appreciated working with Nik Popov and Rob Dee; helpful, friendly, and kind. This is my 4th car purchased at Howdy Honda and I will definitely come again when the need arises.


Brad was Great

5
Carly Reichenau on 10/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a very pleasant buying experience. Brad was great and very helpful. He was straightforward and I really appreciated that.


Recommendation for Nick Rhodes

4.7
Emily Diaz on 10/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. Nick Rhodes was a great help. He is a great asset to Howdy Honda. Keep up the good work!


We have had at least one Honda in our family for many...

5
MelPK on 10/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have had at least one Honda in our family for many years (and now have two...soon to be three!) and are always happy to give our business to Howdy Honda. No matter what the issue, it is dealt with professionally and in a courteous, friendly and timely manner. The Express Service is exactly that...express with no appointment necessary. I can usually get in and out in 45 minutes. Recently I had a bit of an emergency, however, and the time was going to be more like and hour and a half but I had to be out of there in an hour. I was going to just come back but the service representative got me in and got me out in less than an hour and saved my day! I was so impressed with his willingness to do that...no one seems to be that helpful and considerate these days and I just really appreciated it. From the Express Service to the regular service to the sales dept, every person at Howdy Honda makes you feel welcome. They are always willing to spend whatever time is necessary to explain what they are going to do or what they feel is the best course of action to take. As long as we drive Hondas, we'll be taking our cars to Howdy Honda!


I took my S2000 to Howdy Honda for expert diagnosis of a...

2.5
nowwiser on 10/16/2012

Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I took my S2000 to Howdy Honda for expert diagnosis of a check engine light (CEL). I was told it needed a new air pump and relay. Cost of parts about $900. Plus about $400 for labor. Total repair cost about $1300. (Plus $110 for the expert diagnosis.)Instead, I ordered the parts from a Honda dealer in California, saving $300. I had my neighborhood mechanic install them. He charged $80. Savings = over $500. Or so I thought. Replacing the parts did not cause the CEL to go off. Took the car back to my neighborhood mechanic who diagnosed the REAL problem as a vacuum leak. Cost to diagnose and repair air leak: $100. I brought the old air pump home, applied 12 volts to it, and it spun like a top. (The relay also must be working, because a failed relay burns up the pump motor.)I was left wondering if: (1) the Howdy Honda mechanic was incompetent (researching that question, I learned online that a vacuum leak is ALMOST ALWAYS the cause of my particular CEL, and that a trained ear can easily hear the pump running); or (2) the dealer was trying to up-sell me a costly repair the car did not need? After writing this review, I was contacted by Howdy Honda's service manager. He explained Honda had issued a technical service bulletin (TSB) which stated that if there was any sign of overheating, the air pump should be replaced. The service manager believed the mechanic must have seen some sign of overheating. (I don't see any, but he offered to look at the old pump if I brought it by.) He also stated that --- had the repair been performed at Howdy --- the CEL's coming on after the pump was replaced would have tipped off the mechanic that it didn't need an air pump after all, and so he would have put the old pump back on the car and started looking for the vacuum problem. To address my concerns, the service manager is refunding the $110 diagnosis charge and giving me a $150 credit against the cost of a future service visit.


I bought my car from Howdy Honda about 10 years ago, and...

5
jeananne.booth on 10/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my car from Howdy Honda about 10 years ago, and they've always been wonderful. When I take it in for service, they communicate constantly and accurately - you don't have to chase them down to find out what's going on with your car or how long it will take or how much it will cost. Having the 7am opening for dropoffs is very helpful, and they've got a great arrangement with the local enterprise rent-a-car that makes it easy to get a loaner car if your car has to stay for a while. Recently, I had the most amazing stellar experience there, far above and beyond the normal excellent service I expect from Howdy Honda. My S2000 was making a horrible screeching noise, and it sounded just like one that it had made about 18 months ago. I took the car in, and the mechanics found that a part in the rear wheel bushing/axel area was failing. This was the exact same area that they had been in about 18 months ago, but there's no way to tell if the new failure was just luck of the draw or actually had anything to do with the service 18 months prior. After all, I had driven some 8000 miles without any issues.... But the good folks at Howdy said, "Hey, it could have been our repair - or it could not have been - but we'll make the fix anyway for free." That's absolutely amazing!To top it off -- as if it could get any better! -- the mechanics also helped me out by making a simple fix to the front bumper, which I'd pulled out by catching it on a curb. I didn't have the leverage or the strength to push the bumper piece back into alignment - but they did, and they just took care of it without saying a word about it (or charging me anything for it either). If Honda still made S2000s, I'd buy another one from Howdy Honda in a heartbeat. In the meantime, I'll keep going to Howdy for service when needed.


Fantastic Experience

4.7
David Carley on 09/19/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was an excellent experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful that we talked with. A 2012 Fit is what we purchased.


Amazing Experience

5
Robert Payne on 09/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very pleasant. Turned the table on a negative experience to that of a positive one. I believe we're customers for life. Thanks Howdy.


Wonderful Experience

4.7
Laura Stuart on 08/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick and easy. Brad was very helpful and made sure I got exactly what I was looking for.


Fantastic Experience

4
Laura Lovett on 08/22/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Thank you very much for all the help and patience in my decision to purchase a new vehicle. I have absolutely no complaints and look forward to driving my new car! However, please make sure my black beauty is adopted by a well groomed man. She's worth it! Thanks a billion!!!


On Saturday, 6/9/2012, I purchased a new red 2012 Honda...

2.2
Flipnotic on 07/04/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

On Saturday, 6/9/2012, I purchased a new red 2012 Honda Civic EX. I chose Howdy Honda because it is across Ben White where I work and I wanted the convenience of being able to just drive over after work if I had problems or needed anything done to my car. Steve was my salesperson. Nobody appeared to notice me as I initially walked the lot looking at cars. I wanted a white one, but I did not want the navigation. I went inside looking for Jeff because 5 years ago he was the salesperson who let me test drive two cars, an Accord and a Civic. He wasn't available so I just sat at one of the tables waiting for someone to help me. Finally, Steve saw me. He paused, stepped away as if he didn't have time, then he changed his mind and said "come on over". He was concerned about some other customers that were supposedly waiting. I didn't see anyone else there waiting for a salesperson. I told him I preferred a white one and he said that the sales manager, Jon, said that he would like to sell that red one to me. They had me thinking I was going to get a good deal. I had a 2011 Kawasaki Concours 14 to trade and I had sold my 2009 Kawasaki Vulcan Voyager the same day to Wood's Fun Center. Steve asked me how much I wanted for the bike. I told him that I wasn't sure. I immediately lost his attention and he gave me his card and told me to come see him when I found out. I started talking on the phone to the same buyer at Wood's Fun Center and he started talking about how "I work on commission" like I was wasting his time. He tried to be nice by retracting it. As I got a price and we began doing the paperwork, he told me that he has a place to be and how he had to get out of there. He said it more than once. That is when I should have run out of there.I tried getting him to throw in some wheel locks but his sales manager Jon Fitzpatrick refused. I did not realize what a bad deal I was getting either. After the deal was finalized, the only thing he helped me with on the car is the Bluetooth connection to my Android phone. That was it. I drove home not realizing how much wax was all over the vehicle and I found a small paint chip on the right fender when I was wiping it all off. Before buying the car, I found that it had a crooked glove box that stuck out on one side. He assured me it would be taken care of. A week later they touched up the paint chip area and made the glove box "better". It was more sunk in on the left side, but it did look better. Otherwise, the car was just okay. I did my research backwards on the Civic. Right now it is in the garage and I have not driven it in a week. They sold this car to me for $20,287. I found out that Round Rock Honda would have sold it to me for around $19,400. Edmund's True Market Value right now is $19,741. Texas Honda would have sold it to me somewhere between $19,400 and $19,741. My car has window tint and it wasn't the best job either. The $20,287 included the tint. It was my fault that I let my guard down. I did too much that day by selling/trading two motorcycles and purchasing a car in the same day. This was an expensive lesson well learned.Honda already gets 2% holdback money and you never see it in the MSRP. It isn't negotiable most of the time. I found out, after the fact, that Honda gives dealers $500 in "dealer cash". Texas Honda and Round Rock Honda pass that on to the buyer. Howdy Honda does not. When I brought this up to Jon in an email, he dodged the subject and said "You paid 6.25% sales tax, but I bet you're not emailing your congressman". This is when I realized what a mistake I had made in purchasing this vehicle from Howdy Honda. They sold me this car at a premium price. The MSRP when I bought it was $21,275. Honda raised it to $21,445 around the time I bought the car, but mine still had $21,275 on it. You should never pay MSRP for a car. Window tint is cheap. Even if you count the $299 they included in the $20,287 price, I paid AT LEAST $600 more for the car than I should have. Jon told me that I got a great deal on the car. Yeah, right.I found out later from another Howdy Honda employee that they lost 2 people recently. This person said that the new car sales department was short staffed. I found out that these two people now work for Round Rock Honda. He apologized to me for what they put me through. I never heard a word yet from my salesperson or the sales manager. I also emailed the general manager and he didn't reply either. A few days ago I called Honda in Los Angeles and told them the whole story. I did the survey from Honda via email. I also did the phone survey from the third party that Howdy uses for their surveys. I've asked for call backs but 3 weeks later, nothing. Someone at Round Rock Honda told me that Howdy Honda has lost 3 sales people in 18 months due to the management at Howdy Honda. In another email from Jon on 6/21/12, he had this to say about Edmunds:"I am truly sorry you have so many concerns about this new vehicle. Once again, I think you are putting way too much faith in what these third party companies like Edmunds.com are saying. The way their business is modeled throws actual selling prices out the window. If they consistently show the lowest prices, then they get more internet traffic. When they get more traffic, then they get more advertising dollars. Hondas have a total mark-up of about 9%. There is very little margin when buying or selling them. I dont know first hand how your car purchase was arranged, but I seriously doubt you paid above what the manufacturer, Honda, suggests unless there were additional accessories involved. I will look into the matter further, and if I see anything out of the ordinary I will contact you.Thanks,Jon Fitzpatrick"


Howdy Honda experience

2
nothappy on 02/22/2012

Customer Service: 2.0

I was not very happy with the experience. I felt that they did not have the Pilot I wanted and didn't want to get one. They would not match the price from Freeman Honda in Dallas. They kept saying their dealership was worth the $1500.00 xtra in price if they could find the car.


At first Kevin was the first that I met with. I have a...

1.6
mdeanplunk on 12/16/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

At first Kevin was the first that I met with. I have a car that was as I call it possessed! Been in the shop 47 times with less than 60k on it. I went to Howdy basically for a second opinion and felt I needed to do that! The problems were always different so lemon law didn't qualify! My dealership always took care of the problem, always gave me a loaner but went for second opinion and to get a repair done! 1st off they fix the strut b/c of knocking noise, called to tell me I needed to change the brake fluid, transmission service, brakes needed replaced and other stuff looking at almost $500.00 well... I did the brake fluid service, transmission, oil change , tire rotation and they repaired the strut. Mind you I arrived at the dealership at 645 am and the loaner car wasn't available that I was promised so I had to wait till after 8am in order to get a rental. But it was provided. There was an accident so I basically spent 4 hours trying to get out of Austin. Got all the way back to my work 70 miles away and the car was ready. Got off and back to get the car. Started driving out and roaring noise. They said it was the tires. Warranty doesn't cover tires only the part that was broken. Cupping was the problem with the tires. Went to discount and they warranty the tires for the amount of wear! (at least they can be count on) I bought brake pads and went to replace brakes to find they didn't even need to be replaced they were way over half way ! Funny how I passed a checkpoint a few weeks prior to this visit. Glad I didn't pay them the $300 to change them. Now I still had the problem with the knocking sound in the car. Emailed Jeff b/c he had spoken to me and promised he would help me get where I liked the car. I sent him service records and called and left messages with no return call. I started looking for new cars and a lady called me to talk to me about sales but if the service department won't respond to emails and calls I won't do business with a company that refuses to help me get the situation resolved!!!! I will never leave my dealership for a second opinion. After 10 years I should know they have my best interest and Howdy is exactly what the reviews say CROOKS, liars and only want the $$ from the customers they don't care about fixing issues or resolving anything! I thought it would be different but I was proven wrong! I don't expect much but a return email, phone call something is nice! I don't complain and would give the best reviews ever with a little consideration!Round Rock Auto Group has your Dealership beat hands down for customer service, loyalty , response, caring , being sensitive to customer needs EVERYTHING and sorry I doubted them EVER!!


Great dealership!

5
New Honda Fit owner on 10/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience buying my new car (Honda Fit) at Howdy Honda. From the minute you walk in the door of the dealership you are greeted with respect. I dealt with one sales rep, Jennifer, and she was very knowledgeable and interested in what I was looking for. Howdy Honda was able to work with the numbers I was quoted and get the car I was interested in from another dealership in Texas. The purchasing process was very smooth too.


I will not even consider this dealer when looking for a...

1
yskreddy1979 on 05/31/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I will not even consider this dealer when looking for a Honda. There are great dealers around Austin, TX and there is no point in wasting time visiting this dealer. I went in to buy a vehicle right on the spot and they are not even willing to talk about the price. The Sales Manager was rude and un-friendly. Even if you get a price from this dealer, I am sure that price would be lot higher than other dealers in town. I have visited many dealers (Honda and others) but never had bad experience. But, Howdy Honda is a bad one. Finally, I went with a dealer in Houston who gave a great offer.


I was trying to buy 2011 Honda Odyssey The internet...

1.6
RightDeal on 01/08/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was trying to buy 2011 Honda OdysseyThe internet manager (M.Z.) was trying to play "bait and switch" game.Initially, he gave me good quote. Then when I wanted the offer, he said he could not honor and and said it was his mistake and that was the price of lower model. I knew this is just a very common tactic "bait & switch" of professional sale man. They should treat customers more respectfully by not playing such cheap tactic. Never deal with them again. Just wasted time


New car purchase - I obtained internet quotes from Honda...

5
Percy C on 12/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

New car purchase - I obtained internet quotes from Honda dealerships in Austin, Round Rock, and even 1 in Houston, my family's hometown. Over the phone, I spoke with Howdy's internet sales manager Mark Ziehr. He provided me with great pricing and had a very nice selection of the colors for my vehicle. He emailed me the price before TTL and drive-out price so there would be no "funny business". I filled the credit check on their website and was pre-approved for my loan before the visit. Toby, the salesman, called beforehand and made sure the car I wanted had window tint installed prior to my arrival. On a personal note, I've been burned by dealerships before so I was waiting for the shoe to drop as to the extra charges that suddenly pop up. Upon arrival, we really appreciated Toby's friendliness and sincere approach. You can't help but trust & like the guy. Don, the finance guy, was matter of fact and discussed the extended warranty pros & cons just like my friends & I, straight forward and to the point. I enjoyed all three interactions at Howdy. Based on my past experiences with various dealerships, I kept on thinking somewhere along the process we were going to get screwed with an undisclosed cost. Needless to say, none of that happened. I am immensely pleased with my excellent experience at the dealership. The deal was exactly as promised. I am singing their praises and will definitely refer my friends.Percy ChangPerfectly satisfied customer of Howdy Honda


I made a test drive appointment only to find out that the...

1
paulqliang on 05/11/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I made a test drive appointment only to find out that the sales person refused to honor the appointment. When asked about the appointment, the person bluntly told me: "I didn't make the appointment with you." Well, I made it with his manager so I called the manager and complained. The manager was apologetic but I bought my car from somewhere else. I will never set foot into this dealership.


Brought my van there for warranty service for the first...

1.4
Awstun on 06/13/2008

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Brought my van there for warranty service for the first time since buying the vehicle there ~ 10 months ago. First, the tech said that he knows the vehicle and no one else at there dealership knows it any better. When we started to discuss the problems, found out he doesn't and he asked me to train him. Moving on to other issues, his manager got involved. Initially denied there was a problem but then admitted that it was a common complaint. At one point I asked if they had any documentation on how to repair the problem- they said no- twice. I then showed them a Honda TSB that addresses the issue, then he acknowledeged that he was familiar with it. Finally, after leaving my vehicle there for 9 hours- no progress. Asked the salesman who sold us the car last year to provide an independant opinion and possibly help escalate the issue with the dealership. Is initial reluctance turned to rudeness/ insults.


I have owned 3 Honda vehicles, and Howdy Honda tops the...

4.8
ssheppa on 10/22/2005

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have owned 3 Honda vehicles, and Howdy Honda tops the list in dealer ships. I recently purchased a new Honda Element from Howdy Honda, and the level of customer service was excellent! Our sales associate was knowledgeable and friendly, and I especially appreciated the no pressure sales (really!). Prior to this purchase, I had used Howdy's service department, and had nothing but good experiences. Now that I have purchased a vehicle from Howdy, I even plan to have oil changes at the dealership, in spite of the fact it is on the other side of town. Their prices are reasonable, and the service is great!


$39,875

Mileage: 4

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V GDI SOHC

$39,875

Mileage: 4

Color: DEEP SCARLET PEARL

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V GDI SOHC

$39,875

Mileage: 4

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Austin, TX

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V GDI SOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.