Honda of Pasadena

4.1
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.2 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 3.2 Friendliness: 3.4 Pricing: 3.7 Overall Experience: 3.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great dealership!

5
Sandra and Allen on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you Simone for all your help! We love our new car!!!


BUY YOUR CAR HERE!

5
Christina R on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came to Honda of Pasadena to look for a 2016 Accord. They had the exact one that I wanted. I was greeted with kindness and patience. I met with Muzelle. She was awesome and is very easy going to work with. She will help you in every way you need and is assertive to your needs. She replies back promptly. I also had the pleasure to work with the Finance Manager David. He was also very kind and will work with you. They were honest and friendly and I could not have been a happier to have came here. If you need a dealership go to HONDA of PASADENA


Thanks Simone!

5
Andy on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at this Honda dealership because of Simone! She helped me find my perfect car online at first, and then showed me the best options in the store. I will certainly be coming back! Thanks Simone :)


Best Experiance Ever

5
Kay1 on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came to Honda of Pasadena, and worked with Muzelle. She is the best, not pushy, very professional, understood our concerns. Thank You Muzelle for all your help and taking the time with us.


HONDA OF PASADENA

5
Christina on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just want to take a moment and thank Muzelle Butterfield for her great customer service. She walked us through the buying process with ease. She was not pushy like most car salespeople, it was a nice working with her and when we are ready I will got back to Muzelle for my next car.. THANK YOU!!!!!


Best Experiance EVER!!!!!!

5
kay on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank You Muzelle for all your help. It was the best car buying experience my husband and I have had. We hate going to car dealers but you made it simple. Thank You.


Great Experience!

5
Frank V. on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm a college student at PCC down the street from this location. Purchasing my first car was much less of a hassle than I anticipated. Brandon Burney is the associate I talked to and he gave me the best deal out of other locations and accomodated me in finding the exact color and model of car I wanted. He was also extremely informative and wasn't rude. The manager here as well, Lynn, was very incredibly helpful and didn't make us sit and wait like other dealerships did.


Poor Service

1
leslie0629 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have taken my car here several times for maintenance and we have even purchased another vehicle for our family from here. I have even recommended several friends and family members here to purchase vehicles after having had such nightmares with other Honda dealers in the area. Never again.I brought in my 2010 Honda Civic for the airbag recall. When I went to pick up my car, I noticed that they had ruined the plastic on the door pillar on both sides, but especially on the passenger side. My car was not in this condition when I dropped it off in the morning. For my service representative, Edgar Martinez, and manager Brooke Gomez, to claim that it happens over time is a bold, brazen lie. Does plastic degrade over time? Yes. Does it degrade where it has evenly spaced scratches spread throughout the plastic panel? No it does not. . Brooke, is belligerent, hostile and has no sense of customer service whatsoever. All she could offer was lie after lie, excuse after excuse, continuing to repeat that she has seen a lot of cars have this issue. Could she explain why they were even marks? No, she could not. I'm not an unreasonable person. All I requested was that I see the video tapes of my car driving into the repair station, getting repaired, and then driven out to be parked to be absolutely certain. Brooke initially told me that even if she were to show me the videos, I wouldn't be able to see much because they played "8 times." I asked her to clarify what this means, she said they play at 8x the speed. I said that's fine, I have the time. She said she would call me tomorrow for me to see them because she would need time to pull them up. Both of these turned out to be lies. I asked for her contact information, any supervisor contact information, and the owner's email. Let it be known that she gave me the incorrect phone number for escalation to American Honda. Whether this was intentional or not, I have no idea. When I step into her office, she continues to repeat herself over again about how it's normal wear. That does not explain why the marks were not there in the morning. She called what I said an "opinion." When I persisted for the contact information, and to remind her that I wanted to see the footage, she became hard to work with and absolutely rude. I've never had this level of belligerence from the numerous times that I've taken my car here. She told me that she may or may not even have footage of the car being repaired and asserted that it is NORMAL for a dealership of a large brand to NOT have service repair footage. I pressed further to remind her I wanted to see the footage, and what do you know - she pulled them up within a minute. They played one minute from the time I dropped off my car. The part about not being able to pull up the footage? A bold lie to the customer. The part about it only playing at 8x speed? Another lie. There were no evident marks on my car when it was dropped off. I wanted to see the rest of the footage of it being repaired. Brooke refused and said I could either leave, or she would call the police. Threatening to call the police, after requesting to view the footage of the repair on MY vehicle, that I took time out of my day for, because of a defective, life threatening recalled part - is this how you treat customers? Is this how you pride your leadership, yourself on acting in a management role? Brooke, speaking OVER someone does not make you right. When a customer has something to say, do not attempt to speak over them. I let you tell me what you had to say, so let me finish what I have to say. This is an extremely poor way to talk to ANY customer, let alone for a service manager to act in this way. I have to echo what the other reviews have stated about the service department now and especially about Brooke. I absolutely regret every referral that I've given to friends and family members who have purchased vehicles or received service repairs here, and I will no longer recommend Honda of Pasadena again thanks to the experience I had today with Brooke. When something like this happens, don't ask me to explain what could have possibly happened in the repair station. This is YOUR job as manager to investigate further and ensure that it was not something that happened at the dealership. These are your employees, under your supervision. You are not doing your job just by sitting at your desk and saying that in your experience, it is normal wear and tear is no way to act as a manager and no way to act on any customer concerns. I will continue to escalate this matter further and will forward my concerns to the owner of Honda of Pasadena.


A Fantastic Car Buying Experience!!

5
Keith P. on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was planning on getting a new car in December to take advantage of year end sales and pricing plans. Out of the blue, I decided to stop in the Honda of Pasadena dealership on Halloween to see what specials they had going on. I'm sure glad that I did! Trick or treat!! I got the best treat ever when I drove off in my new Honda CR-V! These reviews are just that....reviews! You are going to see good recommendations and poor recommendations. My advice to you is to stop in and find out for yourself. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain. My sales consultant, Rafael, is the best! I didn't think there were honest car salesmen out there until I met Rafael. He was 100% honest about everything and that sealed the deal for me to work with him. Then when it came time to crunch the numbers, we needed to talk to Lynn, the sales manager. Another honest car salesman! Unbelievable!! Two honest salesmen in one day!! The deal I got was not even close to any other offer I have seen advertised on TV or the internet! Thanks again to Rafael and Lynn. l It was a no brainer doing business with you, and your honesty and professionalism has earned you a satisfied customer for life!


Honda of Pasadena

5
John Scalici on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Honda of Pasadena was an excellent choice. found exactly what I wanted. Mo Hassan was so helpful and knowledgeable he made the purchase very easy. Staff was very friendly. A good choice for me.


Terrific experience

5
rithi arora on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice people, anxious to make a sale, made it easy,good prices.


Dishonest salesman

1
Sam on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was looking to buy a new Odyssey. I negotiated online via email with Mo Hassan. We agreed on a price for the car with all the options I wanted.ni was assured they had the exact car I wanted on the lot. I show up to buy the car only to be told the price was going to $1300 more than what we agreed in writing because the car on the lot had extra options that they have to charge me for like the kill switch and cargo mats. I was even more upset because then they tried to push me to buy a used car after I said I didn't want the new one with all the extra options. Totally a bait and switch. These guys are crooks!!!!


Smooth as butter

5
Joshua Newsome on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is my second time purchasing a vehicle from Honda of Pasadena and both experiences have been great. Veronica is such a loving a helpful saleswoman to deal with. She makes you feel like family and not just another customer. She came up with the perfect car and payment just right for my budget leaving me ecstatic and satisfied. I would definitely recommend everyone in need of a Honda to visit her at Honda of Pasadena.


Great service, great price, great experience!

5
Reza on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brandon Burney took great care of us. Helped locate the exact vehicle and feature set/color we were looking for right away and gave us a great deal. We showed up at dealership, they showed us the vehicle, got the paperwork done quickly, and we were out of there in no time. Super painless experience, even with two little kids with us. Will definitely refer friends and family and go back for my next vehicle


Customer

5
Louis on 10/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly environment and amicable dealings. I would go back to get my next Honda.


2010 Accord

5
Elizabeth on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Honda of Pasadena made my car buying process so easy. I filled out the pre qualification on line and once I was approved, I walked in signed the paperwork and was done. The customer service by Muzelle was amazing, she went up and above my expectations. This is the only place I will buy any future Honda's from!!! A+++ rating!!


Great Dealer

5
Felipe on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to a couple of other dealerships before I finally found this gem. The customer service was great, and I ended up purchasing a brand new 2017 Honda Accord LX from Simone. She was incredibly helpful and so was their finance manager Danny. Negotiations went smoothly and I could not have asked for a better way of finishing up the deal. Thank you Honda of Pasadena!


Fantastic people

4.6
carlos3891 on 09/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great customer service if going to shop for a car ask for Benito Molina his fantastic and shows you exactly what you want and also Fred Kabrite is fantastic worked with us and helped us get something we wanted on our budget the best thing was that they weren't pushy and weren't trying to sell you something you didn't want.


Muzelle is the person to see!

5
Mirian on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you want to see a good sales person go see Muzelle! She knows what she's talking about and she will get you a GREAT deal!


Best car buying experience

5
Sarah on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently bought a Honda Pilot from Honda of Pasadena. We had a wonderful experience from Brandon in sales to Edwin in finance and Muzelle. Everyone was considerate, no pushiness or the expected hard sell associated with the car business. It was pleasant and we were in and out. I'd highly recommend this dealership if you're looking to buy or lease a car.


Excellent service

5
KC on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Muzelle helped us getting a new car here. She is very professional and considerable. Excellent service!


Lscho

5
Lsch on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Simone was an awesome salesperson! She listened to what I wanted. Was patient with my test driving. Asked questions as to my car use then led me to the car of my dreams!


New car

5
Happy customer on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a wonderful experience. Simone is a wonderful sales person. This was the most fun I had selecting a new car


best dealership

5
Sima Pourazimi on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

exellelant customer service i highly recommend Simmone Khoubian , she is very freindy, kind and she tries her best to find the exact car that you want


Honda of Pasadena purchase HR-V

5
TRB Honda owner on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went on a Saturday but received attention right away. I gave my specifications to Simone K and she nailed it. I fell in love and after the test drive there was no doubt in my mind. The purchase paperwork was handled quickly and I was given the keys. I am very happy with the overall experience.


purchase of a Certified car

0
Efren on 05/12/2016

Thank You Honda of Pasadena Anthony and Brandon made it very pleasant on my car purchase . There was some haggling, but it didn't drag on. It was like dealing with a friend., I was at ease threw out the whole process. I would definitely recommend your dealer to my family and friends. Thank You Again Efren Cortez


Why fix a car when you can just buy a new one????

4.7
Steve on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Let me start by confessing that I am not the easiest customer to work with but I am someone that knows what I want and what I don't want. I also know what I am willing to pay and what I am not willing to pay. My wife and daughter drove over to the dealership and got there a few mins before I arrived. By the time I got there, our sales rep, Simone Khoubian, was already working with my wife. Buying cars, Root Canals and paying income taxes are all in my "PAIN" category but working with Simone was painless. I appreciate her candid, honest and direct answers to our questions and she is a true professional. We were on a slight time crunch since our daughter was graduating from Azusa Pacific University so we told her exactly how much time we had. She laid out what we could do and was very honest and upfront that we would need to continue the following day. She got our deposit to make sure we would be back but went out of her way to make sure we wrapped up when we said we needed to leave. No pressure from her to keep us there, she understood we had important commitments. By the time we arrived the next AM, we were all set and finished some paperwork and we were out of there. Next time I buy a car and it's a Honda, I'll be calling Simone again. Heck, if I am not buying a Honda, it might make me consider it? Simone is truly a pleasure to work with. Call her if you want to be treated with professionalism and respect. If you don't want to be treated like a human being, I can tell you other places to go but that's a different story. Simone, thank you so much!


Great price on new car

5
Dark Moon on 04/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience. I really appreciate Johnny's help he was very honest, kind, helpful took his time explaining and showing me everything with my new car. Danny the finance manager was very nice, very quick and efficient with the closing paperwork.I would totally recommend family and friends to Johnny at honda of pasadena.


Great experience

4.5
Michele H on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0

Had a great experience. Samoan was my lady and she worked wit me until I was approved for the loan... they are geeat. It's worth taking a look


Great service

5
Kasandra Lopez on 12/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just got a New civic went to a different honda store before and they were rude and they rushed me out.Then I came to Honda of Pasadena and I spoke with Brandon Burney and honestly because I liked his vibe I bought the car right away with out any hesitation I will send anyone that wants a new car or pre-owned.


Service for my Honda Pilot

5
JessePilot on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Not too long ago I purchased a Honda Pilot from Diego at Honda of Pasadena. He told me he'd take care of me when it was time to get it serviced, and that is exactly what he did. He personally walked me over to the service department and I was in and out of there pretty quickly. Big thanks to Diego and the service department over at Honda of Pasadena.


great deals - good customer service

5
Mel P on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased two cars from this dealer and both times they showed high quality work and made me to leave the place with a big smile in my face. Angelo Michael and his team did not let me to leave the dealer without getting the car that I liked. Despite of the time which was around 8 and they were almost closing Angelo M. and his team stayed late to make sure that I was getting the car that I wanted. They were very friendly, helpful, fast enough, and they provided a high quality customer service which made me to feel comfortable to purchase a car from them. They offered great deals to me and helped me to choose the right one. All of these made me to say A. Michael you are the best.


interesting experience.

5
Tony T on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I live in Torrance but I hang out in Pasadena and San Gabriel area. I came to Honda of Pasadena, I pretended I was not buying a car. Eric Hoong was the 2nd sales guy in the lot who came across me and I told him I am not buying a car. He nicely responded, no problem 'sir' if you want me to answer you any questions about price or features, please feel free to ask. "I will not sell you a car 'sir', my job is to ease your question deciding about buying a car." He talked to me for about 15 minutes and I drove away with a new car in less than 2 hours.


AMAZING STAFF

5
Topnutch on 08/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David Petrosyan was awesome helped us buy our 1st new car ever and he was very patient with us. He honored the Internet price & gave us 15% off on all accessories, Veronica helped us explain all the options. Thanks guys


Now that's customer service!

5
Rlickfelt on 04/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeff Kabrite was extremely helpful. I was very taken care of. He went above and beyond my expectations. I was able to find the car that was exactly what I was looking for. I wasn't given the run around. They listened to what my needs were. It was the best car buying experience ever.


Think twice

1
None on 01/27/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was in contact with Kenny La via email for a week about the price of honda odyssey EX 2015. We closed at 32K via email. He emailed me that they will give me the vehicle i wanted at that price if i will visit their dealership the next day. The next day January 20, my family and i got to the dealership, the sales manager told us that they made a mistake and can not give us the vehicle at that price and the vehicle was not even available. This dealership totally wasted our time. The sales manager was not courteous and did not even apologize for wasting our time. Kenny La was professional enough call me back to apologize. It gets worst. Last January 23, three days after i bought the same vehicle at the same price from a different honda dealer, a sale agent Alex Sanchez called to follow up with me if i'm still interested to purchase a vehicle. As i explained to him that i already purchased a vehicle and the bad experience with their dealership ( Honda of Pasadena). He slammed the phone and hanged up on me. That was very unprofessional. I thought Honda agents are helpful and courteous? I know that you are desperate for sales and just trying to earn a living. But you don't need to treat people that way. I hope this Alex Sanchez will change the way he interacts with client or/ and people for his own sake. I' m glad you did not earn my business. Shame!!!


A+ For David Petrosyan internet/fleet manger

5
Hello on 12/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My best car buying experience ever. No bs games or additional accessories, fast easy and friendly what alse can I ask for. THANKS DAVID PETROSYAN & HONDA OF PASADENA WILL Definitely recommend


Internet Department hooked me up

5
Dennice on 12/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just got a new 2015 pilot, went to 3 different honda stores then finally came to Pasadena and met Petrosian David & honestly because We loved his vibe & attitude I bought the car even do they did not have my 1st choice color, but David gave us an additional $200 off and we're happy. I will send anyone that wants a new car or pre-owned.


good experience

4
happy buyer on 09/06/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0

Overall a very good buying experience. Natasha was helpful, good professional style and made it a quick, dare to say,an enjoyable experience. We would go back to them the for our next purchase.


Great experience.

5
Rich D on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Leased a 2014 Civic from Honda of Pasadena today (our second vehicle from this dealership). Our salesperson Natasha was friendly and extremely competent. It was a stress free experience with no nonsense. We have dealt with a lot of dealerships over the years and I can't recall another one that was this straight forward. The finance person David was also very pleasant.


Worst dealer I have had the displeasure of dealing

1
Nosell to me! on 04/16/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Drove 2.5 hours to buy a car, the person whom I had dealt with from the internet dept wasn't there, no one could find the file. Sat in the "lobby" couple of chairs in the hallway for an hour. Finance manager barely mumbled at me while looking for a deal. No hustle, no effort like they could care less about moving a car that day. Complete waste of my time and fuel. They must sell too many cars cause they didn't seem to car about selling me one.


Chuck is an excellent professional and easily establishes...

4.8
fasvill on 01/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chuck is an excellent professional and easily establishes a connection with his clients. He was very good in that he had all the info I needed when asked and never pressured me into buying. He was quick and helpful with everything from test driving to finding a car with the color we wanted. Before we left the facility, he took the time to review and show again all the features of the new car we were unfamiliar with, The whole experience was positive and pleasant.


New Fit-Sport '13 HAPPY-Owner

4.7
Having-a-Fit in Pasadena on 10/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Honda Pasadena rocked it in customer service! Kudos to Veronica Gray, Carlos Mejia and 'RC', the team that made my sale happen, with an offer I don't think anyone could have refused! They were genuine and caring professionals - nothing phony or cheesy about them. Outstanding service, from beginning to end, and fast too! (Maybe not-so-busy because of Monday Night Football?) The entire process took a little under 4 hours: counting from the time I arrived for my appointment where I was warmly greeted, to walking the lot in search of the perfect Honda (I had done my research and had an idea of what I wanted), test driving the car, crunching the numbers, running a credit check, signing off the contract, to the time when two reps followed me -one driving my old car and one driving their own- while I drove my NEW FIT-SPORT home (in Pasadena)! Yes, I do highly recommend Honda Pasadena for your Honda purchase!


Chuck was very good in that he had all the info I needed...

4.8
Larrydroessler on 08/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chuck was very good in that he had all the info I needed when asked and never pressured me into buying. He was quick and helpful with everything from test driving to finding a car with the color we wanted.


My overall experience was greatly satisfied. Everything...

4.8
ftimoteo on 07/16/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My overall experience was greatly satisfied. Everything was done in a professional and friendly manner. Our time standards was satisfied as well since time is so crucial nowadays. We appreciate the service we received and will definitely visit again due to your world-class service.


We knew we wanted a basic Civic and I requested quotes...

5
steve1001 on 07/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We knew we wanted a basic Civic and I requested quotes from local dealers via edmunds.com. Chuck from Honda of Pasadena responded quickly with a very good quote and we purchased the car that evening. Chuck was courteous, helpful, and not pushy. He allowed us each to test drive a civic and then showed us different colors. Once we selected the color, he started the paperwork while getting a Civic of our chosen color ready. Before we drove home, he took the time to explain all the features, such as bluetooth setup.


Needing a new vehicle quickly

5
Needing a new vehicle quick on 06/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had to buy a vehicle fairly quickly since my vehicle had died. I utilized a variety of search engines to compare/contrast what I wanted. Finally, I had it down to two different makes. I ended up at Honda of Pasadena one evening, gritting my teeth because I really like my Explorer and just did not want to begin the new car review process. My salesperson, Gus (Macintosh), greeted me not long after I got out of the car. We looked at both the CRV and Pilot. After three different visits, agonizing over fuel efficiency of small vehicles vs. needing cargo space in a larger vehicle, I ended up with the Pilot. He was most patient with all my questions so I feel I had a great sales experience; he made the financing portion an easy and smooth process; and the outcome most satisfactory especially!!!! to be able to trade in a vehicle that was 15 yrs old, had no bells and whistles, and had to be towed in at the last moment for it wouldn't start one last time! Thanks for making it a great experience, Gus! Folks, ask, for him, you can not go wrong!


I went in to purchase a Honda Civic and with the help of...

5
TatianaMart on 04/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in to purchase a Honda Civic and with the help of Victor I was able to do so. He was a great help. He was also very friendly and an amazing person. I highly recommend this dealership as well as Victor.


Fac Warantee 57085

5
Ye Ole Driver on 11/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

B. Gomez facilitated an expired factory warrantee service - many many thanks to Brooke for her efforts on my behalf. We got an excellent price for this Honda Civic when we bought it six years ago. In the future if asked, I would highly recommend Honda of Pasadena for purchase or service. I will go to Honda of Pasadena for all future needs.


Great customer service but expensive oil-change

4
Honda Owner on 09/29/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great customer service but expensive oil-change!


Service Department Scores an "A+"

5
Honda Civic 97 on 09/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've been going to Honda of Pasadena for years now. Service department always friendly, professional and ready to help. Drivers also score an A+, everyone's priority is great customer service and customer satisfaction. I recommend everyone who has a Honda to visit the Pasadena service department.


Best service I've ever had

5
Joooe on 09/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had engine lite on,also oil lamp on ,transmission seemed sluggish,2005 Honda Accord ex 247,000 miles,7years 9months old.Dealer serviced for all needs.My former service advisor Glenn ,in the Antelope Valley retired,those that were left were not very good at customer service at Lancaster Honda , after 2 attempts to get serviced,I gave up.This my 1st visit ,to Honda of Pasadena,so they got a chance ,for a Major Service.100% BEST Experience Ever--See Ed Perez


Thank you Tanya and Carlos! It was a great pleasure...

5
Aza on 05/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you Tanya and Carlos! It was a great pleasure meeting and working with!!! Great team, great customer care and most pleasant experience!!! Honda lovers, off to the Honda of Pasadena!!!


this is the easiest car buying experience that I've ever...

5
tammiwood on 12/19/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

this is the easiest car buying experience that I've ever experience! anyone that is shopping for a Honda should go through the internet department. they were upfront and they got me out of the dealership in an hour. it helps when u know what you want and deal with a knowledgeable staff. my sales guy and his director made the process very enjoyable and that's not a typical car buying experience.


I bought a used car from them , it got scratch all over...

1.4
herbert1211 on 08/26/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a used car from them , it got scratch all over at the time of delivery ,I never drove the car and they don't want to fix the car at all, know I'm stock on a loan with a damage car, it will cost me $2000 to fix it. I will never come back to this place or recommend a friend or family., this place is garbage.


Wow is all I can say! Honda of Pasadena is the ONLY place...

5
skarletpez on 06/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wow is all I can say! Honda of Pasadena is the ONLY place for us to buy our new Hondas from now on! My sister had her heart set on a new CR-V so we went to Sierra Honda. They told her that they couldn't get her a good APR because she was a first time buyer. My sister has excellent credit/income so this was very upsetting for her. I emailed Honda of Pasadena & informed them of what happened. Johnny Wu emailed me back an hour later and was genuinely concerned! We went back & forth via email until my sister filled out an online application. Johnny & Honda of Pasadena were able to get her 1.9% APR FOR 60 MONTHS! My sister got her new CR-V last night thanks to Johnny & Honda of Pasadena. Thanks so much for being so customer-service oriented & actually taking the time to CARE about your customers.


i have been taking my honda civic for service to this...

4.8
bela khilnani on 03/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

i have been taking my honda civic for service to this dealership. the staff is friendly but a little unorganised. but they get the work done in time. sometimes i have had to ait for the shuttle and other times they have dropped me home right away. am happy with the service.


I have been a customer of Honda of Pasadena for almost...

5
revakussmaul on 01/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a customer of Honda of Pasadena for almost ten years. That will tell you how much I appreciate who they are and how they operate. There are plenty of Honda dealers I could go to and I always go back to HOP when my three year leases are up.The past two cars have been purchased by Patsy and I'm thrilled to have a woman car salesperson available to me. I also appreciate there are two women in the service department. I'll keep coming back and I can only say thank you to all people I've dealt with.Reva Kussmaul


This dealership has always provided us with outstanding...

5
jcantos on 06/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership has always provided us with outstanding customer service. We have been taking our Honda Odyssey to this location since 2005 and have been very satisfied. Demitra is always courteous and helpful. She informs us of all service needed and never pushes us to pay for service that is not crucial or unnecessary.


If the way they drive is any indication of how they treat...

1
sohughj on 02/04/2010

Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If the way they drive is any indication of how they treat people, then I can see the reason behind these negative reviews.Today, 2/4/2010 at around 11:40am I was tailgated and cut off by someone driving a white Honda Accord with Honda of Pasadena dealer license plate #30859:http://www.flickr.com/photos/37087078atN08/4330250301/One would logically think that you should be on your best behavior when you are out in public representing your company. But I guess little details like that, as well as posted speed limits and the safety of innocent children (my 5-year old and 18-month old were riding in the back), are too much of a bother for certain Honda of Pasadena employees.Funny thing is, I was thinking of getting a Honda Odyssey to replace my aging Sienna, and this incident brought me to this site. I think it's a divine sign telling me to shop elsewhere.


The only reason I have given this dealership even 3's is...

2.8
benzboy29 on 09/22/2009

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

The only reason I have given this dealership even 3's is because of Patsy, who was the salesperson with whom I worked. Patsy was professional, friendly, and accommodating and I would recommend her for sure. The problems with this dealership stem from the finance department, where I dealt with Edwin and David. The underhanded and deceitful tactics used by the finance department of this dealership were appalling. They begin the moment you select a car you wish to purchase. For me, it began with the repeated attempts at getting me to buy an "extended service warranty" which I was offered at least three times. The real sneaky stuff though began when I sat down to sign paperwork for the deal. As Edwin went over the contract with me, he made a light reference to a "security fee" that had been included. When I inquired further about this, I was told it was the charge to "activate the alarm system in the car." What? The car had a factory installed passive alarm system - how was there a charge? There wasn't. The "activation" was a supplemental alarm system the dealership was adding without permission and charging $995 to do so. Then there was the GAP insurance, for which they snuck an extra $795 onto the price. When I refused to pay either of these charges, both David and Edwin made suggestions that if I did not purchase these items, my financing would not be approved and that the bank had approved me based on the inclusion of these items. I was contacted by the loan officer at Wachovia Bank to verify information on my credit app. I asked him about these items and he told me the bank would actually be opposed to such add-ons. To help me out, he said he was going to approve the loan, but conditional upon it being less than a certain amount per month. This of course would force the dealership to remove these things from the deal in order to sell the car, right? WRONG. When I went into the dealership to sign the loan documents, even after specifically stating in writing that they were to be removed from the deal, there they were, adding nearly $2000 to the price. When I told David these things were to be removed and that the bank had confirmed this with me, he stated the dealership did not work with Wachovia Bank. Instead of complying with both my request and the bank's, they simply found a different bank to use. David refused to print the loan documents again, stating he was unable to do so. He was extremely rude and told me I would have to come back - a half-hour drive for me for no reason. This dealership's finance department slides add-on charges everywhere they can. Edwin and David both are unscrupulous and unethical. If you are going to buy from this dealership, try and arrange your financing before you get there and be firm.


I sent my Honda Accord 08 coupe to change the window...

1.5
Art Hanks on 05/04/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I sent my Honda Accord 08 coupe to change the window regulator and have them to do the trouble shooting for the passenger side door weird sound. They said they shanged the window regulator, but they failed to trouble shoot the weird sound from passenger side door. The weird sound remains.Even more, I found out the quality of their service... They use blue taps on the original seal parts. It suppose to use the seal and some Honda sponge to cover the crack they made for changing window regulator!!! I am still very angry about their service. I went there because they won the President's Award. God!!! Please don't believe the thing. Please check all reviews from all customers before you go there...


Took my vehichle to the dealer for warranty repair. At...

2.3
cvccsi on 07/27/2008

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Took my vehichle to the dealer for warranty repair. At first I was asked if I had an appoint and I said yes. Appearantly, they don't perform warranty repairs on Saturday. When it comes to dealing with my warrant repairs, the advisor took down my compliants. After I got back to the dealership in the afternoon, they said they had took care two of three problems. One was a squeeky steering wheel and the other was a rattling from the passenger seat. As I was driving home, I can still hear the squeeky steering wheel and the rattling sound from the passenger. When I got home and looked at my receipt, I found remark "No Problem Found" under all my compliants. This will be the first and last time I take my vehicle to this dealership.


Service is horrible. I've had three bad experiences with...

1
scojusbry on 07/03/2008

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Service is horrible. I've had three bad experiences with them and am mad at myself for coming back. When my car was new, the window molding rattled. They kept the car for three days because they said that when they went to replace the molding, the accidentally dented the body and needed to have it repaired. When I finally got the car back, it was the same molding, just oiled up. I know this because of a scratch on the molding that was there before and after the car was serviced. Then, when my car had just 10,000 miles on it, the front brake rotors warped. They refused to service it under warranty saying breaks are not covered. Sorry, but I am not replacing rotors every 10,000 miles. I do almost all freeway driving. I was a defect. Finally, they agreed to resurface the rotors after much persistence. I am not happy they did not replace the rotors, but it was better than nothing. The latest is that I've been waiting for three weeks for a driver's side mirror. When I ordered and paid for it, I was told it would be there the next day. Then, in one week, then two weeks. I still do not have it. Do not let them service your car. Do not buy parts from them. Do not buy a car from them. They are not a good dealership.


Unlike other reviews... the price I was quoted on the...

5
JDog on 03/19/2008

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Unlike other reviews... the price I was quoted on the internet was the exact price I paid. There was no (zero!!!) hassle. The vehicle was exactly as described. There was no pressure to add accessories or additional items. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. We shopped for a certain vehicle with specific equipment for nearly two weeks... they had it, and we bought it within about 90 minutes from the time we started the paperwork... amazing. Of course, pre-approved financing and no trade-in helped... still... the thought of buying a car sparks PTSD in many people. We had spent nearly five hours at another dealership over the weekend... after being promised the vehicle was there... NOT. We waited and waited for an inter-dealership transfer... slowly me and the family began to melt down... we felt that weird urge to wait... BS... we left... Thank Heavens.Honda of Pasadena will take care of you in a postive way! Do your home work... be realistic... have your ducks in a row... and look for the folks named above.Drive away in your new car comfortable that you got a quality car at a fair price. What more is there in retail?


1] Took the car for an oil change, later discovered that...

1
ChetanH on 05/11/2007

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

1] Took the car for an oil change, later discovered that the oil was not changed but topped up. Additionally the oil was filled up high up, way up beyond the max limit given on the dipstick. Took the car back and got he oil level reduced to normal.. (I drove 600 miles with this high oil level before discovering)2] Another time I paid 300 bucks for throttle body,injector cleaning. Later when I opened the airbox I saw the filter was dusty and there were still some dried leaves etc in the airbox, couldn't they have atleast cleaned the airbox and air filter atleast ..? looking at this Im not sure If they even cleaned the TB and injectors also ?3] Once they tried to convince me to get the power steering kit and flush job because I was hearing some noise from the engine. If they think you dont abt cars they will screw you. this was already done a few months ago from a diff dealership.4]Another prime example of their tech expertise : I had just bought the car, the previous owner had fitted a cheap replacement for the OEM exhaust from a lower capacity engine, so whenever I floored the throttle a loud rasping note was heard. These engineers told me its ok because I had a "magnaflow" exhaust fitted for performance...cmon how more retarded can these idiots be ? does a OEM muffler look anywhere close to aftermarket muffler or even sound like one ?Avoid these clowns, the guys on the front desk talk sweetly to customers, what goes on behind in the garage is bullshit, dont trust this dealership..If you know cars you will be able to easily catch these guys...


I have nothing good to say about his dealership, and...

1
bobucruz on 03/30/2007

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have nothing good to say about his dealership, and finance guy Joes (asshole). They have no clue what they are talking about when presenting their sales pitch. When it comes to customer service, it's non-existant. What they do know how to do is increase the price of the vehicle through numerous different unethical tactics. They never returned my phone calls. Speak to a live person, yeah right. Oh, and don't forget about numerous secetary hang ups when they have nowhere to transfer you.Joey hung up on me more than once. He tried to increase my increase rate without my knowing...Sorry, I caught that...If you are smart, you will do your homework and stay away, far away.....


The dealership will entice you with a very low internet...

1
noel_z_m on 01/24/2006

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The dealership will entice you with a very low internet price quote but when you get to their facility, they will switch to a higher price. They will not honor their "own" quote. They will actually try to gouge you with a price higher than anybody else around. If your shopping in the area, try Sierra Honda in Monrovia or Norm Reeves West Covina. They will give you a true quote with no gimmick.


The service is horrible. Whenever you try and contact...

1.8
ddalvarez on 01/13/2006

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The service is horrible. Whenever you try and contact your service advisor, they make you leave a message. They never return your calls when they say they will if at all. When they do, one of them had the audacity to say that he was waiting for my call though in our previous exchange he specifically said he would call me by 9am (he called me at 1pm). Every employee within the service department is argumentative. They cut you off when youre speaking and dont take responsibility for mistake they have madeand they make lots of mistakes. They broke a lug-nut putting on a tire, they said they checked the interior lights and they were fine when they obviously didnt work. They did not identify the cause of a clicking noise that was immediately identified as a bad CV joint by another mechanic. To top this off, they stained the interior of our car with an orange type substance (it was clean when we dropped it off and in their care for three days) and refused to take responsibility for it. And when they refused to take responsibility they first said the reason they wouldnt clean is because they couldnt guarantee that it wouldnt come out. Then they said it wasnt their fault. They are constantly talking about doing the right thing and providing good customer service. Unfortunately they are all talk and nothing that they have done supports this. If you want to avoid needless aggravation and have a job done correctly, avoid Honda of Pasadena. The service manager there is Brooke Gomez and the Service Advisor was Andrew Pastoral.


Danny gave us a great price over the phone - way below...

1
mingwang on 01/08/2006

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Danny gave us a great price over the phone - way below sticker and confirmed via email. We arrived with the Capital One Auto Loan cheque and our ID etc. He then gave us to Gordon who tried to strong arm us into signing some document which he claimed was to check our credit rating (it was credit loan form) and verify that we were whom we said we were. According to Gordon, even if we'd turned up with a bag of cash to pay for the car in full, they would still need to check our credit record. Also, they claimed that the Capital One Auto Loan cheque was worthless there and no guarantee that we would not default - the reality is that Capital One would then be the ones chasing us, not Honda. In addition, they wanted us to sign a privacy release document that allowed them to give our details to their affiliates, other car manufacturers and basically the world. Basically the good price is the lure and then they would presumably reneg on this after pretending that our credit didn't check out. It was a tactic to try to get us to finance through them. We signed the credit loan document but crossed out that it was for a loan and wrote that it was for a credit rating confirmation - they tried again to get us to sign a clean copy. We walked out. Some really dubious business practices. When we got home, we read carbuyingtips.com/scams and it's listed as #5.


$38,955

Mileage: 5

Color: UNSPECIFIED

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Pasadena, CA

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V GDI SOHC

$21,480

Mileage: 3

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: Pasadena, CA

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

$34,330

Mileage: 5

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: Pasadena, CA

Engine Type: 1.5L I4 16V MPFI DOHC Hybrid

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.