Honda of Murfreesboro

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.4 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 4.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Best Customer Service Ever!

5
jcharbonnet on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Doug went way out of his way to make my car buying experience as easy as possible. He even aranged to have the car delivered to me. Best customer service I've ever had buying a car.


fantastic service

5
joemort76 on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fast.friendly.doug Jones the salesman was very accurate not pushy and he got me exactly what i wanted and even told me my payment before the bank knew . unbelievable .best experience you could ask for .Thanks Honda and Doug for my new car i love it.


Great

5
Jfisher61 on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Doug gave us the best first car buying experince we could have ask for will definitly be going back when we are ready to buy another one


Outstanding work

5
Wykle1 on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a great experience working with Doug Jones.Doug worked tirelessly to make the deal go through.He's the perfect example of a champion salesman.Outstanding work Doug.


Very helpful

5
tcjc23681 on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Honda of Murfreesboro was very helpful and has great customer service. Doug Jones, my sales person was great and helped me through the whole process. The whole staff has awesome to deal with and so courteous.


Wonderful sales person.Doug Jones

5
Linda Simpkins on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really enjoyed the time and effort he made. He took as much time as I needed and showed me a few vehicles. He was very polite and did everything possible to help me. He was not pushy and was very patient. Great personality and caring. I was not a number. He showed me everything about the vehicle that I bought. Would recommend I'm to anyone. Thank you Doug Jones.


Great dealership

5
TamikoA on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at Honda of Murfreesboro I came in contact with, was very helpful and great customer service. My salesman, Doug Jones, stayed in contact with me and made sure I was pleased with my choice of purchase. Ali worked very hard to get me financed at the best rate available to me and offered some great advice. They were very patient and worked with me about any concerns that I had. Overall, it was a great experience and I'm very happy with my Honda Ridgeline! Thanks guys!!!


Informed and comfortable

5
Nicole Blackmon on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Doug and Mike were so thorough and helpful. I wanted to comment because the truth is I left without a vehicle but I didn't leave disappointed and that's something to talk about. They helped me feel hopeful and confidence about my upcoming purchase and exactly what I needed to do to not only purchase a vehicle but to improve my situation. They also found the right car for MY needs not for theirs. It is highly unlikely that I'll ever go anywhere else to buy a car.


I would send anybody to doug

5
Samantha88 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I left honda of mufreesboro the happiest girl on earth that day the staff were nice made sure we were comfortable didn't let us leave without a car I'm very happy thanks doug.


First time car buyer

5
Brandon Asbill on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The employees of the Honda of Murfreesboro dealership are so great! I am a first time car buyer and was nervous about the experience, but they made it so easy!


Can't even say thank you enough.

5
MrsWest. on 09/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just want to start out and say I never write reviews, but this in particular truly deserves one! Unfortunately our beloved car of 16 years decided to take a poop and after days of research we ended up at the Honda of Murfreesboro dealership. I want to point out my husband and I are the first to say we really just don't like dealing with salesmen. However, Justin Knox, seriously changed our mind about that for sure. We had a set payment price in our heads that we could NOT go over and set in to try and find a used Honda that would fit the bill. We originally went for a Honda accord and Justin was very honest with us about the Accords that they had were still being serviced and not yet ready for a sale. He had me look at a 2007 Honda CR-V... at first I wasn't too thrilled BUT we do have 2 kids and I had always wanted an SUV that drove like a car and got good gas mileage so I said what the heck let's take a look. After a look around and a test drive by both my husband and I we really fell in love with it. Next came negotiations, long story short Justin and the crew at Honda of Murfreesboro went above and beyond to get us in that CR-V for the payment we needed! We couldn't believe how painless it was. Justin was seriously the best, not pushy, made sure my 4 year old was fed the entire time (LOL) and even put a little treat for her in the car before leaving. Seriously amazing customer service from the time we stepped on the lot to the time we left. I would recommend ANYONE and EVERYONE to go there for your car needs!


An amazing experience, so helpful

5
Pooterberry on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I given them 5 stars bc they went out of their way to get me the car i wanted, they're very friendly and helpful and i would definitely get another vehicle from them.


Best car shopping experience in past 10 years

5
Fan for Life on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My purchased a new 2016 Honda SL for my wife earlier this year and was looking for a local dealer that could accommodate our needs and price point. We met with 4 other dealers in the area and not a single one could accommodate our price point. I even offered to pay all cash for the right deal. I then contacted Heath and his team at Ford of Murfreesboro and couldn't believe how genuine and responsive they were. In less than 2 hours, we had a new car. The total experience from working with their team could not have been easier and more pleasant for my wife and I. They were fantastic and they will be my first phone call for future cars. My wife and I have bragged to many of our friends about our experience and we could not have been happier with them and their service. I will be a customer for life !!


Great place to purchase

5
Mafiafamily on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First dealership I have gone to in a long time that listened to the customer. Very friendly and goes out of their way to make a customer happy.


Actually enjoyable!

5
Pattijerry on 09/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman, Doug Jones was a very easy person to talk with and his knowledge of the vehicle left us feeling comfortable and sure of our purchase choice. He was able to answer all of our questions (some as silly as they may have seemed). A great guy to have working with you. Thank you Doug.


I will find a new Honda dealer

2
Pilot06 on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I called the dealership two months ago about my passenger side airbag recall and left a message. I didn't received a call back so I called them back a week later and was told that the airbag would be there in 2-3 weeks. I waited and still no call or update from the dealership. My husband called Honda corporate last week and we were told to contact the dealership because our airbag was in. I called and was told that they couldn't get me in until September 8th. In the meantime of waiting since the first call two months ago, I was in a accident but fortunately the airbags didn't deploy. I dropped off my car yesterday and received a rental car. It had a scratch on the side but the lady who took care of the rental didn't seem worried about it. When I returned it this morning, the dealership accused me of putting the scratch on the door. The employees in the service department wouldn't let me leave (I was already sitting in my car) until they had to get "approval" from the rental manager. He came out and remembered it happened to the person who was given the rental before me. I was so upset by the way I was treated. I have owned several Hondas and bought them all from Reddell but I will not do business with Honda of Murfreesboro.


Five starts for Honda of Murfreesboro!!

5
Dgibbs91 on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Honda of Murfreesboro and had a wonderful experience. Doug Jones was my dealer. I told him my spending limit and he never once made me feel pressured to go above that. He was very informative and made the car buying experience go by quick and easy. Thank you Doug and Honda Murfreesboro!! I would definitely recommend!!


Great customer experience!

5
RussJ on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales Rep Doug Jones was a pleasure to work with. He listened to our needs and worked hard to make the negotiations work out. I would highly recommend hiim!


Customer service

1
Yasmine Fisher on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I received a notice on a recall my air bags for my 2007 Ridgeline. I called and requested the steps to process to remedy the situation. Barbara was quite nice and the rest of the experience for getting the repair made was exquisite. I was told the parts for both of the airbags were on back order for 3-4 weeks. Six hours after turning my vehicle in I received a call stating the repairs were made. As a consumer I find this peculiar as to the parts that were put into my truck. 1) is this a brand new part or pulled out of another vehicle?2) why was the parts miraculously found after 6 hours of my departure? My problem is when I tried to retrieve my vehicle. My youngest had fallen asleep in the car, upon arrival we entered the venue and walked to service department to which myself and my children waited for about 2-3 minutes to which no one greeted us or asked if we had been helped (like our first encounter). We then walked to the (I guess receptionist desk) and stood there for another 2-3 minutes and waited for a person to recognize us. I even tried making eye contact with a few employees and even said "excuse me sir" to which he was to busy to acknowledge my children and I and avoided even looking at us as he walked by me and my family. I waited for another minute or two then notice a man sitting at a table with a Honda shirt on who watching TV (I had walked by this man twice already) and asked him if he worked at the facility? He responded yes and asked if he could help me. I told him of my situation and he walked back through the service department and outside to a gentleman who could help me. The man asked my name to which I answered and then voiced my concerns. 1) Why was I quoted the parts being in 3-4 weeks and miraculously found and installed 6 hrs after I dropped my vehicle off? He replied with "Airbags are our top priority for Honda and we strive on protecting our customers." Really, because I also own a 2006 Element and there was a recall on the airbags on that vehicle as well. When I called THREE weeks ago about the issue, I was told the part would be on site in 2 weeks. The man showed no understanding or care for the safety of my family being in these vehicles.he replied that " Honda makes parts in cycles, like this week there only making according airbags next week they might make accord replacement." He then escorted me to the cashier were he stated "she'll take care of you" with the most snarky and sarcastic gestures. I then asked the cashier for the serial numbers for both the parts removed and put into my vehicle as well as the technician and manager put into my invoice. She happily obliged to my requests and was the only person who was remotely nice on our experience today. I then told her the rental had my car seats and I needed to transfer them to my vehicle. She handed the key to my truck to another person and told her to bring my truck to the rental so I may transfer my belongings. My children and I proceeded to walk back to the rental and yet AGAIN we waited for our vehicle to be brought around. After waiting 5-7 min for my truck we walked yet again to the cashier and asked if they were going to drive my truck around. The cashier had handed back the tental key and to return it to the person who was pulling my vehicle. As my family and I walked back to the front I noticed they had parked my truck under the service bay and not next to the rental as requested. My children walked back to where the front of the building and WAITED AGAIN for this event to occur. Five to seven more minutes passed before we walked out the doors and proceeded to vacate my belongings from the rental. I had 1 car seat out and working on the next when astoundingly the snarky man was pulling my vehicle around. Mind you my 2 yrs old has been asleep in my arms throughout this whole ordeal. He, I assume tries to save face, seeing I'm beyond angry with my experience with Honda of Murfreesboro performance of customer service and asks me what door he could open so I may harness my car seats. I retorted with thank you I got it. As I am locking my car seats in he approaches me again with "Ma'am with the P2 rentals you have to fill the gas tank up to full or you'll be charged." Let me tell you, it's the middle of August in Tennessee let alone humid, I am dripping sweating trying to put the car seats in, make sure my youngest doesn't roll out of the front seat all the while ensuring that my eldest is buckled into her car seat. I responded with "Sir I was told to return the vehicle in the exact condition I received the rental and I got it on three quarters of a tank when I entered the vehicle." He then rolled his eyes at me (like I would tell a tall tale on the situation) and stated "Oh 3/4 tank in, 3/4 tank out is what he'll put down in my notes." I don't know what that means, but I really pray I do not receive a charge for gas when I didn't receive a full tank of gas in the beginning. I don't understand why I was treated in such a horrible let Manor? I LOVE Honda and their reliability, look, and sheer way of keeping a unique look on their makes along with the technology put into the brand. But today showed me a side of Honda that was not friendly, courteous, or mindful for their customers. It saddens me to speak this way on a product I depend, speak highly of, and love. Honda of Murfreesboro you have lost a faithful client today, I will be going to Dale Waltrip from now on.


Outstanding to say the least!!

5
The Thompson Family on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Words can not express my appreciation for this dealership.. They made the impossible-possible! We had visited other local dealerships that were wanting to charge us anywhere from 17%-20% interest because of our credit, but this place went WAY above and beyond and were able to get us a 4.9% interest rate!! This place was an answer to our prayers.. I cried the whole hour and a half drive home thanking God for sending us to such good people that works so hard.. I was nervous buying a vehicle alone as my husband is currently in Afghanistan but these people treated my kids and I like family.. My kids enjoyed the free snacks, drinks and all the high fives from all the sales guy's (sorry for the fox bobblehead my 2 year old broke on someones desk lol).. You have a customer for life.. I can't say enough about these people.. Thanks for all your hard work Justin and the general manager.. I beg anyone that doesn't have perfect credit to please give these people a try you wont be disappointed.. We sincerely thank you ALL!! Loving our 2016 Honda Odyssey!! The Thompson Family


Awesome!

5
Jo Ellen on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the friendliest dealership that I've ever been in. While sitting in the service waiting room, any employee that walks through always says hello or asks how you are. This was my fourth visit and I've always been treated the same way. Matt the service advisor is so nice and helpful. Always answers any questions that I have and takes the time to explain and show me how something works.. I drive over 40 miles to just have my CR-V serviced. I would drive double that to have the remarkable service and staff at Honda of Murfreesboro


Great place to buy a car

5
hainesc4 on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Easiest time we've ever had buying a car. Most of the deal was done over the phone, and the paper work was all ready when we got to the dealership. Peggy Lee Diamond was great.


Very friendly, knowledgable, and accomodating staff.

5
Erin S on 07/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Doug Jones was a pleasure to work with in finding the vehicle that was best suited to our busy lifestyle. He went above and beyond in his quest to find exactly what we needed in the price range we had set - he took the time to find out how we planned on using the vehicle and made suggestions accordingly. He has a genuine interest in helping his clients recieve the best fit for their needs - even if it means that he may not make as much - we could not have asked for a better experience. Thanks Doug!!


Worse customer service on the planet!

1.2
2011AccordMan on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If you want repairs that isn't needed and pay twice for oil changes then go to Honda of Murfreesboro. They are all inexperienced technicians and the service people would argue with you. I have lost over $2400 on repairs changing out anything related to the AC unit. Yet, my AC stop working 7 months later. I had them checked my vehicle since they were the ones that repaired it. The service guy Terrance told me his technician found a leak in the AC line which was not what was repaired and they would have to charge me again for the repairs. Well I went to Darrell Waltrip Honda and got a second opinion. Turns out the connector to the compressor wasn't plugged in correctly. I'm never going back to Honda of Murfreesboro.


Great experience buying a new car

5
DRTR on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I wanted to buy a 2016 HRV. We had a great experience with the staff at Honda of Murfreesboro. They were all very friendly and helpful...especially Peggy, Mary and Craig. They worked very hard to find the vehicle we wanted at a great price. I would encourage anyone looking for a new Honda to visit Honda of Murfreesboro. You will be very pleased with the whole experience.


Awesome and Quick

5
Hotty in the Black Coupe on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in spoke to Austin and Peggy about a 2016 Accord Coupe. Went home and went back a couple days later and made an amazing deal!! If you are looking at purchasing a Honda then go to Murfreesboro. They will beat any price!! Make sure you ask for Austin!!!


Bumpy experience

3
Element owner on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I called this morning before Google showed the dealer was open, and someone answered the phone. The service guy who checked me in left me hanging, and with my hands full, I still had to ask for help opening doors. It took way too long to get out of there each time.


Fantastic Dealership!

5
crewsbc on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased the exact 2016 Honda Fit that I wanted yesterday! The Honda dealership team made the whole process very consumer-friendly and low-pressured. They worked very hard to meet my financial needs, while helping me purchase the car I wanted. After totally dealing with my Saturn Dealership from 1993-2009, I have had trouble finding the same level of Saturn customer support and low pressure sales environment until I met the Manager and Sales Team at Honda of Murfreesboro. Worth the drive if you live outside of Murfreesboro!


First new car! Great service

5
Timothy Brumit on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love my new car Austin Haney made my experience getting my first car easy and hassle free. Thanks to everyone there for your professional service. When this one is paid off I will be their to get another one


Super dealership

5
Dee dee on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Visited Honda of Murfreesboro today. Dealt with Max Wilson, sales rep, and Heath Elliot ,sales manager. We were treated super. We got the deal we wanted. Everything was fantastic. Drove our new car out same day. Very impressive service.


Austin at Honda rocks!

5
sally.kate on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love my Honda. Austin and the team at Murfreesboro Honda are great. They made the experience very nice and easy for me and my family.


New car purchase -GREAT experience!

5
Ccmjim on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After driving my 2004 Accord, that was also purchased at this dealer 12 years ago, it was time for a new one. After shopping other dealers and brands, I returned to this dealer again. Mary, Heath and Jonathan were wonderful to deal with. They worked to get the exact car I wanted, and at a price I was pleased with. I look forward to many years of working with them. Armondo was very pleasant as he helped me to get my new car to my home. Thank you Honda of Murfreesboro!


My dream car

5
Scion615 on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always wanted a Scion FR-S as my first car and Krystal helped me make that dream a reality. Everyone there is professional and are patient with answer any questions I had. Would recommend anyone to buy a car here , they do look after you!! Thanks Krystal!! ????


Just Looking

5
lpharr on 04/13/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wow have I ever been impressed. Been JUST looking for about a month. Visited other dealers and been ignored. Treated great by everyone there. No pressure to buy. Want to help me get what I want. Greatest place I have been.


Awesome experience!!

5
Brian Goosh on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks Michael Frizzell for your great service and for the great deal you got me! Also exceptional service helping me make my wife's bday extra special!


New Honda Accord

5
Kahonda16 on 04/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience this past weekend at Honda of Murfreesboro where we purchased our new Honda Accord. The two salesmen that worked with us were very helpful and patient. I know I asked a million questions while trying to figure out which model with particular options would best fit what we were wanting. They were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I will be back when ready to buy my next vehicle.


Awesome experience

5
SarahF on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were looking to purchase a vehicle. Krystal Bottcher was our sales person. I must say she was quite knowledgeable and showed us our dream car. The experience was wonderful and Krystal made the whole process so easy! We recommend this dealership to our friends or anyone who is looking for a new or used car. Krystal puts no pressure on you and she makes the process so easy and fast! We will be back again!! Thanks again Krystal


Lots of old Honda friends and new ones too

5
Bill R on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just bought a new CR-V yesterday; second purchase at this dealership and seventh Honda in buying history. Great sales experience on Wednesday followed great service experience the previous day on my 2013 Pilot. The quality of the Honda product can only be surpassed by the pleasantness of the sales/service experience and the knowledge and friendliness of the people at the dealership. Great to see old friends from previous ownership and new friends that joined with current owners. Can't wait for the new facilities! Bill R. Murfreesboro


Personal Service

5
HondaFan on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I went car shopping with fear and trepidation knowing the pressure buyers can feel from aggressive car salespeople. Imagine our delight to meet Max Watson who was knowledgeable, personable, friendly, patient and highly professional. He answered our questions without being overbearing, showed us models available highlighting features of the different models and gave us space and time to talk. What a pleasant experience! As we were visiting several dealers that day to compare costs and weren't ready to buy, we were pleased when he gave us his card, no pressure, with an assurance Honda Murfreesboro wanted to earn our business. Then the GM, Mr. Josh Black, came over, introduced himself and assured us they would do their utmost to give us the best deal possible. We were very impressed with our car shopping experience at Honda Murfreesboro and would recommended these professional gentlemen to any prospective car buyers. Great experience!


Made my car buying experience easy!

5
Happy with my Hondas on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Honda of Murfreesboro was so easy to deal with. I live an hour from Murfreesboro, I didn't want to make the trip and spend the day buying a car. So we did all of the dealing through txt and once the deal was made, I made the trip. They made my car buying experience a good one.


Straight forward, relaxed & quick.

5
10sman on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Like many others, I have purchased several cars. There is a lot of negotiating (haggling) t hat generally takes place when purchasing a vehicle. However, almost all aspects of the sale were completed over the phone & we just had to show up, sign off & leave. So much more of a pleasurable experience than usual.


2016 HR-V

5
C M on 03/31/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience purchasing the new HR-V at Honda of Murfreesboro. I contacted them through the internet and Peggy told me they had the car we wanted. Once there I was put in contact with Joe Semmes and he did a great job on the test drive answering all of my questions. We agreed on a price that was better than Crest Honda. Thank you Joe, Barton, Peggy, and Heath for a wonderful experience.


A great car buying experience

5
T & C on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went on a very busy Saturday and were so pleased with the service we received. We were treated with respect and courtesy and would highly recommend this dealership. Thanks for a good experience.


EXECELLENT STAFF!

5
Shawnaajo94 on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I HIGHLY recommend ANYONE looking to buy a vehicle to come here! Ask for Krystal! We ran into so many obstacles and they bent over backwards for us and we were in a car in 2 Days! Such great people.


Good People, great experience...

5
MStidham on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was a very good experience, no issues. They had the exact car I wanted and all of the features were explained in detail. Thanks Peggy and Carlos!


Great to work with

5
pianopirate on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The team at Honda of Murfreesboro helped us with a new Civic with the Honda sensing equipment. Great car and great price! Carlos Arroyo was awesome. He answered our questions and was open, friendly and excellent at listening to what we needed. Carlos even found an Iphone cable so he could show my daughter the in and outs of the Apple Carplay feature!! I was presented with solid options on which car to purchase, but never felt pressured. Definitely will be a repeat customer in the future. Thanks!!


Great experience

5
ckorr on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best experience ever buying a car! The employees from start to finish were ideal to work with. Thank you for making everything smooth and quick.


Great Experience

4.8
b marion on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently bought a CRV and Carlos Arroyo was our salesman. He answered all our questions. He took time to show us all the features and personalized some of them for us. He returned our calls in a timely manner when we had questions. He told us he was the one selling us the car so he would make sure we were happy and help resolve any problems that might arise. He contacted us weeks after the sale and made sure everything was good. It's refreshing to find a salesman who doesn't want to just make the sale and then walk away. If he told us he would do something, he did it. We would recommend Mr. Arroyo to our family and friends who want to buy a new car. We've given him the highest rating below because he deserves it.


Satisfied

5
sonofquan on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Josh Black and the entire sales crew are awesome, and Jamie in customer relations really made me feel welcomed. Not to mention I have been hooked up with a sweet ride for a great price. I highly recommend Honda of Murfreesboro


Best car buying experience ever!!!!

5
Car buyer on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had shopped crest and Darrell Waltrip since I live in Franklin. Both quoted pricing and when I visited to buy the accord one dealership wanted to change me double for accessories I didn't want and the other tried to charge me 895 for "car care". Needless to say I continued shopping. A coworker of mine suggested Honda of Murfreesboro, she had bout her last 4 Hondas there. Great call! Sales manager Josh black was great. He had Carlos help me. Carlos won a Honda award for best customer satisfaction in southeast and I can see why. He answered all my questions, helped me choose the model that I needed. Saved me $$$ suggesting I drive the 4 cylinder and compare to the V6. Finance was quick and easy. I need to get my son a used car in August and I will certainly give Carlos, josh and the Honda of Murfreesboro team a call.


Great Experience

5
ACE001 on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The employees at Honda of Murfreesboro worked hard to get my in the vehicle I wanted, despite my less than ideal situation. Everyone was great to work with.


Professional Excellence

5
DB Taylor on 03/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone worked very hard to meet my needs. Starting with Peggy Lee Diamond getting me in the door, Carlos Arroyo teaching about the vehicle and its great functions, the sales manager, Heath working to explain my unique situation lenders, and Mark in finance getting me the best rate he could. They all excelled at their tasks and acted very professional. A+++ My second purchase from Honda of Murfreesboro and it will not be my last.Y'all keep up the great work ethic!


Service with a smile

4.4
josh on 03/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Krystal was the first person to approach me in our venture to purchase a Pilot. She was up front and told me the this was her second day on the job, but that didn't stop her from running with the big dogs! She was extremely nice and courteous to the fact that me and my wife were still in the "looking" stage. I honestly had no intentions of buying, but my wife fell in love with the car. If it hadn't been for the professionalism that I received from looking at the car the night before I may not have went back and purchased. Between her and Chris, they made me feel as if I were a friend looking at a car. They weren't pushy to get me to buy right then and there! We had been at a few other dealerships in the past few weeks and got the typical salesman pitch, they held me there and begged me to buy with the "what's it gonna take to close this deal today?" line. Long story short, they both wanted us to make sure we were buying the car that best fit our needs. Thanks for giving us the service that people deserve!


Lovin My New Honda !

5
Chrissy Manteau on 03/03/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Frizzell is a fantastic, honest salesman ! Had a Great experience at Honda buying my New Honda Civc EX ! All the people there were amazing ! Would definitely would recommend Honda of Murfreesboro to all ! And Definitely will be a returning customer in the future :)


Used Vehicle

5
Drgullette on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Max Watson is the best used car salesman that I have ever delt with. Very patient and kind man. Explained the whole process and it was amazing. Thank you for everything


Great experience at Honda of Murfreesboro

5
elaine on 02/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin Pratt helped find the right vehicle for us He was very friendly , helpful and followed through with the sale. He took the time that was needed to let me drive 3 vehicles until I found the one I wanted Will definitely recommend him to my friends . Everyone in office was very friendly. Next day I went to service department and was treated with care and respect. It was a very pleasant experience. Thank you.


A Satisfying Experience!

5
Chris777 on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very satisfied with my overall experience at Honda of Murfreesboro; everyone I interacted with was very cordial and eager to help. Especially very grateful to Kristina for her perseverance, kindness and professionalism, best sales experience I've ever had anywhere, keep up the good work!


come down to earth

2.2
rth on 01/04/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I always had my care serviced at Reddell Honda The service was great and the prices reasonable. Then the new ownership took over Prices skyrocketed an oil change for $50.00. ( you can get it done at Walmart for $19.99) I don't need to have car inspected every time I come in for an oil change. I've owned the care long enough to know when it has a problem. I plan to buy a new Honda but I don't think I will buy it from this dealership. They really need to come down to earth and start charging reasonable prices for their services if they expect to be in business long.


Great Experience!

5
BW Happy Customer! on 12/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Carlos and Chris Ray and walked out with a 2015 Civic that I love! They were more than friendly, knowledgable and very helpful with the entire purchase process. The entire process was completed very quickly and I drove off with a new car within hours. I highly recommend Honda Of Murfreesboro for you new or used buying experience.


Bait and Switch

1
Cargirl on 12/24/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Talked with sales associate prior to visit and promised to meet other dealership's price. Upon arrival, sales associate not there and dealership would not meet price promised. Story kept changing and we walked out. Murfreesboro dealership did bait and switch, was dishonest and cost us a two hour drive on Christmas Eve.. Other local dealer nearby, Crest Honda of Nashville, met the price with no issue.


Miss the old owners!

1.4
TM85 on 12/11/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I've taken my car to Reddell for service since I bought my car in 2008 and have always had a great experience. I've gone twice since they switched owners and will not be back. First, when I pulled into service I almost left after 10 mins of waiting and NO ONE even acknowledging me- they were not to busy to say hello. They all avoided eye contact and continued on the computer or whatever. Second, the cost has gone up significantly compared to what I used to pay forBasic service (oil change, tire rotation). I will not be back to pay more money for worse service.


Wonderful Experience :) Amazing Staff!

5
TheKrisKelley on 12/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Peggy, Kristina, and Greg who were all ABSOLUTELY wonderful to work with. They made it very easy for me, were very helpful, and really a pleasure to work with. I was really fearful of how car buying was going to go, as I've had the same car for 13 years, so this was really my first car buying experience I've ever done without a lot of assistance. Once I made the decision to look here, it was perfect from start to finish. Greg helped me get a price that could fit my budget. Peggy was such a nice, warm person who emailed with me through the day of my purchase, and absolutely made me look forward to meeting her once I arrived to pick up the car. Which she did with a huge hug! And Kristina was incredible in helping me learn all the new features, and walk me through the paperwork. Even found out we were born in the same hospital in NY -- such a small world! If you want a place to go that doesn't make it difficult, that treats you care, kindness, and warmth this is the place for you. And I love my new Civic :)


New to me car

5
Lynn1008 on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We accidentally pulled into the Honda lot instead of other dealer next door and i am happy we did. Everyone was wonderful. Roger and Mike were our Sales guys and they were awesome! TJ in finance was fantastic too. They were all very welcoming, knowledgeable, even made the car buying process "painless" for us. They treated us like family and friends not just another sale at the end of the month. Everyone was polite and very friendly.


Average Dealer, better have the best price

3.2
Justabuyer on 11/23/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Bought a new car and paperwork was more difficult then I thought it needed to be. Questions on the papers I "needed to sign" really never were answered. They gave me the impression they didn't really know and were trying to BS their way through it. They had the best price so they will get another opportunity in the future.


Lance Booker - New to the biz, pro to the people

5
SherBach on 11/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an older Jaguar that I was tired of driving and came to Honda specifically to purchase a newer vehicle with a warranty. Having been a former Honda owner I knew the great quality of the brand. I checked out the reviews of the dealership online and sent in a query email. I received a response immediately from Peggy Lee. She was very polite and, as if she knew what a procrastinator I was, hammered at me until I came in...LOL However, there was a lone, black, shiny, convertible Mustang sitting in the middle of parking lot. When it comes to cars I'm like a 16 year old boy. Eye candy, fast, fun. BUT, I sold cars in a former life so I also understood the car sales "game". Fortunately, there were no "games" played at this dealership. No back and forth, "let me take this to my manager" insanity. Lance was totally accommodating, listened to my needs, my concerns and made sure I was happy. Highly recommend not only this dealership, but this very polite and down to earth salesman. Another big plus, Lance is a former Marine, who did his time in the Middle East, he still has the courtesy and respect that is instilled in military personnel and strong values in place. What better way to thank him for serving his country than to purchase your next vehicle from him? I would be remiss if I didn't add in the exceptional service from the finance department. TJ McAlpin went above and beyond the call of duty to get me the price I wanted to pay for this vehicle. The chick knows her stuff!


A great experience buying a new car!

4.6
John Myers on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I have not purchased a new vehicle in over 15 years. When I arrived at the dealership Rich Russo met me and asked how could he help me. Rich was very laid back and I was totally comfortable talking to him about the different models and of course the pricing. At no time did I ever fill like I was pressured to buy. I had recently visited other dealerships and the pressure to buy was terrible. It was almost like you are a prisoner and they will not let you escape and this is at all costs! Rich was great. I love to joke around and we laughed a lot during the entire buying experience .I would highly recommend Rich Russo and if I any other family or friends looking I will definitely recommend Rich.


Delightful experience!

5
rickmick on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What an quick, easy buying experience. It was a bnvery laid back, informative process. From the moment we arrived on the lot we were greeted by Mark Brothers. He was extremely patient and helpful. He worked so hard to make sure we were taken care of and made the process so easy. Definitely a 5 star experience!


Ideal experience!!

5
bookworm on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every aspect was positive, informative, transparent, and geared to please the customer. Rodney Arviso and Chris Joiner were determine to bring satisfaction with no pressure.


Great Buying Experience!!!

4.8
Ericka L. on 11/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chris Casto and Carlos Arroyo were excellent in helping me make a big decision of purchasing a car after finding out my civic engine was dying.. I'm glad they were patient with me and helped me feel comfortable with my purchase because this was a unplanned event. They were very professional and deserves a gold star!! They were very knowledgeable about all models they I asked about and were able to answer every question I had.. Also after my purchase of my CR-V they still answered all my calls when i had questions.. I'm very pleased with my new car and going to Honda of Murfreesboro!! They were great :)


lost my trust since new owners took over

2.2
brigman on 11/05/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I've been bringing my car here for service for over 10 years. Unfortunately, it seems that the new owners got rid of most of the service managers, plus prices have gone up. I took my car in for an oil change, then was told I needed several other things done. Three of the services that the guy "recommended" had been done within the last year. He told me that he checked my service history but obviously did not. They've lost my trust and I won't be bringing my car there again.


Kelly Townsend is great!

4.8
Alexander1744 on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kelly helped with the perfect driving selection that met all my needs. She was capable, confident and competent. I think she deserves a gold star in customer satisfaction. I will definitely recommend Kelly to my friends. Thanks and blessings, Charlene Alexander


Excellent Sales experience

5
Lisa L. on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was great and super friendly. Chris Casto is the best!!!! Haven't bought a car in awhile, and Chris walked me through all the different options. Very knowledgeable and ethical in his dealings with me. Made sure I was 100% satisfied with what I was getting. Outstanding!


Friendly

5
Kampat23 on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took 2 days test driving cars and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly and they provided complimentary snacks and drinks. The salesman I worked with was very friendly and did not make me feel like I was working with just any car salesman. He would relate on a personal level rather than trying to jam a car down my throat. Awesome experience.


Awful Service

1
jgreen on 10/28/2015

Quality Of Work: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my Honda Accord 2014 to Honda of Murfreesboro to be serviced as my starter seemed to be grinding. After leaving my car at the dealership for days, I received a phone call from the service department explaining that the problem is with the after market remote control start that I had placed on the car and I would need to take it back to the place who installed the remote start. However, it was a manufactured Honda remote control start that was installed by Honda when I bought the car. The service department could not figure this out?? I told this dealership not to touch my car anymore and would be taking it elsewhere. Luckily, I took it to Darrell Waltrip Honda and they was able to replace my starter (which was the problem) within 24 hours. I would not recommend Honda of Murfreesboro to anyone; this dealership is not the same anymore since Reddell Honda sold. However, the only positive experience I received was with a woman in the sales/business area named TJ. She truly helped me during this awful experience by assisting me with receiving a loaner vehicle. She was extremely considerate and polite during this entire transaction.


Great Experience!! Friendly, Helpful, and Knowledgeable

4.8
Mama's First Honda on 10/21/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lance Booker was standing outside on a cool day and had a smile on his face. He made us feel like we were important. We had been to other dealerships (not Honda) and at one place no one every can and spoke to us. This made an impression on both of us. We had bought 2 other cars at the same dealership for our sons, but this one was for me. This is my first Honda. The feeling that you are welcome made the difference, and the car is wonderful. Very stylish. I will send anyone that I know of looking for a car their way. Cannot say enough good things about all of them. The manager was great and the finance person that worked with us. They never rushed us, and they took their time to make sure we got what we wanted.


AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

5
DeGrood on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was hands down the BEST experience we have EVER had purchasing a new vehicle! Our sales associate, Chris Casto is a HUGE reason for such a GREAT experience!! From start to finish, he could NOT have been any more professional, polite, helpful and supportive!! At NO time did I EVER feel rushed to make a decision or pressured - EVER! I really felt like he was genuinely interested in helping us get a fair deal from management with both our trade-in and new car purchase. We actually did not come prepared to purchase that day but rather to continue the best price shopping hunt relating to the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. However, due to the incredible service from Mr. Casto and the great price they offered us, we ended up purchasing the vehicle that day and ended the price shopping hunt. Working with Chris Ray in financing continued the positive experience as well! Mr. Ray was also very professional, knowledgeable but most of all, he actually made the whole financing experience both painless and actually quite enjoyable!! We will definitely be back to purchase more vehicles from Honda of Murfreesboro and that's saying a lot considering we live in Hendersonville!! GREAT JOB TO EVERYONE at Honda of Murfreesboro!! Thank you!!


excellent customeer service

5
Jamie on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am new to the area. The dealership was efficient and professional. My car had a recall on it that I had not been informed about as I was in the process of a move from Indianapolis. The dealership fix the problem. They secured the mats to the floor as they had come undone during the move. I highly recommend this dealership.


I Love Honda.

5
visiam on 10/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love Honda of Murfreesboro. All workers are very nice to me when I am using they service. Sale person is nice, and they can also answer all the questions I asked.


Outstanding people and will work with you. Carlos is amazing

5
Gene on 10/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just want to say that Carlos Arroyo is want of the best people I ever been around. This is the fourth vehicle we have worked with him on. I will come back to him in about a year and a half to deal again. He is very personable, understanding, and makes things happen. The way he deals with people exemplifies the positive relationship that is expected. I will be back because of him and how well we were treated. It was like family. Financing also worked well with us, so a big shout out there too.


Amazing service!!!!

5
Vkato on 10/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos Arroyo is the man to go to!! He is very knowledgeable and made sure he didn't stop until he found exactly what I wanted. At first, we had trouble finding exact color I wanted, because they were out of stock. The next day I got a call from Carlos, and he surprised me with exactly what I wanted. Not only did I buy a car from him, my parents did too! My whole family is very happy with the service Honda of Murfreesboro provides. Thank you so much Carlos!!!


This is the 3rd car we bought from Carlos and his word true

5
AnnH on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a woman ad I was treated with respect, not spoken down to and they have always been fair and honest .. I think highly of Carlos,this is the third honda I have gotten from him.. He is our family salesman.. He is our go to guy.. This is the only company we have done business with in the last 11 yrs..


Great customer service!

4.6
M. McFadden on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our son is away at college in Murfreesboro so when he had car trouble he took it to Honda of Murfreesboro. He has an older Honda that needed a new engine. Chris Whitney was amazing. He gave our son his cell phone number and talked to us after hours to explain our options at length. We ordered a new engine and the car was returned in a couple of weeks. Not too long afterwards there were some issues with the car and our son returned to Honda of Murfreesboro to take a look. Turns out the newly installed refurbished engine had problems. Chris called us to let us know he was on top of it. He understood that our son needs his car to work and he couldnt have it in the shop for another 2 weeks. Chris apologized over and over and assured us that hed make things right and he did. The time Chris took to speak to us on the phone was remarkable customer service in itself but the way he followed through on getting another engine delivered and having it installed in record time was outstanding. It is reassuring as out-of-town parents that our son has Honda of Murfreesboro to rely on if and when he has issues with his older Honda. Thanks Honda of Murfreesboro and Chris!


CRV Accident

5
CRVdriver on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We hit a metal car bumper on I24 on our way up north. We had our brand new ( 1200 miles) CRV towed to the dealership. We rented a car at a reduced rate from the dealership and proceeded on our trip. Picked up our vehicle 2 weeks later on the way home to Florida. Runs great. Everyone at dealership was sympathetic to our problem and took care of the repair coordination with our insurance company.Special praise to Jonathon Clark for his extra effort in keeping things going forward.


Best car buying experience ever!

5
Ella on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After a recent car accident, I found myself in need of a new vehicle and FAST! Honda of Murfreesboro delivered just in time. Their internet sales manager, Peggy Diamond, found the car I wanted at a very competitive price, and my sales person, Carlos Arroyo, went above and beyond the call by picking me up within 30 minutes of speaking with Peggy. I was in and out in an hour, contract signed, loan financed, and I was back on the road. If you need a new vehicle, see these people first.


Grateful for great service

5
Wade on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was 1100 miles away in New Hampshire when my son's old car died for the last time. I told him to get to Murfreesboro Honda and that they would do right. Carlos Arroyo has already sold me several great cars. He had a family member in the hospital, so he handed me to Rich Russo. Rich gave us a great selection match, a great price, great cooperation on financing, outstanding personal service, and friendly followup. He treated my son like I would want him to be treated by his best friend. There was a lot of distance and time pressure in the deal, and Rich got us the best deal we could ever have hoped for. The last time I was in Murfreesboro, I made a special trip out to the dealership to thank him and shake his hand. Now all that is left in the deal is to drive the great car he sold us.


Great Experience

5
Sophie123 on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is efficient, but also very caring, about the car and the owner. A joy to have my car serviced The wait was pleasant. Jonathan Clark was my service Advisor. He kept me informed as to how things were going with my car. Thank You!!


Chris Casto is the guy to talk to

5
Tullahoma on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I recently bought a Honda Pilot through Mr. Chris Casto at Honda of Murfreesboro. He was by far the best person I have worked with when trying to buy a car. He is the definition of customer service.


Great buying experience

5
Rich on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new Accord on 9/30, and the dealership was very busy due to it being the end of the month. All staff were present and helped each other and never once did I feel like a number or a problem. I worked with Chris Casto and he was spot-on with what I was looking for. Once we got past the dreaded part of dealing with sales manager, I went in and spoke with TJ concerning financing. TJ was on top of it and did a superb job. Lastly, I needed help getting the vehicle home and the staff, once again, stepped up to help to get the vehicle home. I can't see why anyone would go elsewhere to purchase a new or used vehicle.


Bait-and-Switch

1.2
Brittany on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Filled out an application online and was "pre-approved" for a 2001 Buick Century that had 40k miles on it. Should have figured it was too good to be true, but I spoke with a sales rep named Barton on the phone who assured me that he would make the sale happen. Told Barton I'd be at the dealership between 1pm and 2pm yet when I show up Barton is out to lunch. 30 minutes later when he arrived at 2pm he told me everything looked good and he was going to get the keys. I picked up the paper with the vehicle info on it and see that he's pulling keys for a 2005 Buick LeSabre that has over 100k miles on it. When he returns I told him that the car information was not the same as the vehicle I had applied for financing on. He then tells me that because the one I want is older than 10 years that we wouldn't be able to find a company to finance it. Why would a dealership have a car for sale that could not be financed? This is considered a bait-and-switch, which is an illegal business practice that has been outlawed for quite some time now. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.


Great Service!

5
hornerc on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a used Odyssey from another dealer and within 6 weeks had some major engine problems. I brought it to Chris Whitney and he could not have been more accessible and helpful. While I was not happy about the amount of work needed for my van, Chris has done everything in his power to make this affordable and get it done correctly. There was even a follow-up issue that needed to be dealt with and Chris made sure it is done the right way, instead of just fixing the immediate problem. As I'm writing this, my van has received significant work over a 2 month period and I can still say that I am a satisfied customer because of the service Chris has offered.


Great customer service !

5
Morgan1823 on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wanted to buy a new car that was good on gas and had four doors. I went to several dealers, but Honda of Murfreesboro was the most eager to win my business by far. From Chris Casto in sales to TJ in finance to the general manager...all were professional, courteous, knowledgable, willing to work with me on every aspect of the purchase and user friendly on top of it all. I love the red pin stripe they put on my car! Honda of Murfreesboro has the right perspective on customer service. They do not act like they are doing YOU a favor by selling you a car, rather they show a genuine appreciation for your business. I would highly recommend this dealer to any prospective buyer.


Best Service

5
cc4ut on 09/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in last week with an issue with my car, Talked to Chris Whitney in service. He took the time to listen to my issues and made sure he understood what I needed to get done. Made sure I had a ride to work. Later that day he called me to inform me that they were running behind and they have not got to my car yet, just wanted to let me know that he had not forgotten me. couple of hours later he called me to inform me of the needed repairs. He also told me some other things that I needed. He advised me of what was needed now and what could wait. He went over everything and helped. I feel he went the extra mile keeping me up to date. He is the only one there that has ever called me without me having to call them. I came to get my car and he went over eveything again and made sure I understaood. My husband left there impressed with the Chris. We had read all the bad reviews and we were happy to say that Chris made sure that we had a positive visit! We will tell all our friends to ask for Chris.


Great Service!

5
Tim O on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks to the sales team at Honda of Murfreesboro for a great experience. Sales Manager Chris Joiner, Rodney Arviso and Jay Howard helped fit us into the right car at a great price. Their preparation allowed a quick in and out experience. Will definitely be back for my next vehicle.


Excellent Customer Service

5
wbrownmtsu on 09/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my car into the dealership this morning after getting a nail in my tire the night before. I had no appointment but just showed. As always, I received excellent customer service. This is my second encounter with Chris Whitney and he is a wonderful service rep. He is personable and let's you know what is going on with your car while you wait. The service department even located an extra nut for my jack because it wasn't replaced when my tire was changed the previous night. I can't say enough good things about my experience at Honda of Murfreesboro.


Best car buying experience ever!!

5
MCBeane on 09/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos Arroyo helped us find the perfect car!! He is very professional, honest, and makes sure you are completely happy with your purchase!! We would recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used car...and, of course, ask for Carlos!!! We love our new car and feel secure knowing we got a good one!! ~Mel and Curtis


Kept Their Promise

4.8
JoeJ on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a new, 2016 Honda Pilot from Honda of Murfreesboro on July 31st. It had 24 miles on the odometer when we drove off the lot. Drove it home (90+ miles). The next morning I noticed that the windshield was cracked. I immediately called Mike, our salesman and after talking to Josh, the new car sales manager, I was assured that they would replace the windshield. The dealership could have claimed that the damage happened on our way home. But, to ensure a good buying experience, they replaced the windshield at no cost to me. I received follow-up communications from Mr. David Murphy, the General Manager of Honda of Murfreesboro to make sure that we were satisfied. We are totally satisfied with our car buying experience. We traded in a 2008 Honda CR-V on this new Pilot. Our CR-V had 225,000 trouble-free miles on it when we traded. When our Pilot gets a quarter million miles on it, we'll return to Honda of Murfreesboro for our next car. Joe


service experience

5
dbrown on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chris Whitney was my service person at Honda of Murfreesboro. He made me feel so welcomed and I left there with a different idea about the dealership. I had had a bad experience there about two years ago and decided I would never go back, but this morning I needed service on my ignition key and Chris changed my mind about the dealership. He was kind, efficient and made me feel very taken care of. I wish all service people could be like Chris. I will now always return to Honda of Murfreesboro instead of Waltrip in Franklin where I work. I want to give Chris a special thanks for his help this morning. I hope he will be informed of my compliment to him!!


Great Experience!

5
N_Corum on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm sure how to start this review, however, I will start with the outstanding customer service I received at Honda of Murfreesboro. I'm by no means a haggler but I usually know what I'm walking into when I arrive at a dealership - thanks google and consumer reports. I usually just like to explain my reasoning in trading in and set a realist goal. Saying this, I immediately let Chris C. know my situation, as well as, that my credit was shaky due to a total loss vehicle, in which previous shops ran my credit numerous times and I recently went and applied for a mortgage - so I had numerous inquires. Chris, Josh, and T.J., all new my story and what I was trying to accomplish. They really are awesome (All 3 deserve raises)It was a long day, but everyone should expect this when going into a dealership. Josh allowed for my vehicle to be traded in at the largest amount. Chris was extremely honest, we picked out one vehicle (ultimately the one I got) to go ahead and run numbers. While that was going on, T.J., was working magic behind the scenes. I left a few hours later with my new Honda Accord EX-L V-6.Even though they didn't have to work as hard as they did for me or care about my situation - they all did. This made it another great experience with Honda. I highly recommend visiting if your looking to trade in or in the market for a great car.


poor customer service

1
Annoyed1 on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I've been sitting in the service waiting area for over 3 hours and was JUST NOW informed that the part I was scheduled to get replaced came in damaged. Thanks for wasting my time Honda of Murfreesboro. And congratulations...your poor service trend continues.


Honda CRV Purchase

5
CRV on 09/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wanted to migrate from a sedan to an SUV and have researched the many options over the past few months. Mary Shelton at Honda of Murfreesboro knew what I was looking for. She is a great listener and a no pressure type of sales person. When the right vehicle came in Mary called me, and with the help of Sales Manager Chris Joiner, they made it possible for me to get into the vehicle I wanted and needed. It wasn't a back and forth match to maniuplate numbers to make a sale, but working with my perimeters to make this something that meets my needs. They are a great team and on a scale of 1 - 5, I give them a 10.


Professional and courteous

5
Stgann510 on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesman Mike was very nice and patient. Taking his time line by line. Also enjoying the test drive, answering questions, and so on. Got the car I wanted with the price and payments intended. Crest Honda was a nightmare. The manager there was a take it or leave it, type character. At Murfreesboro, the manager Chris Joyner was awesome. Financing manager Chris Ray. They're all real good people. From the time I showed up I could tell this dealership was different than Crest. It was labor day and this was the best labor day ever. Thanks guys!


Honest

5
cochranjb on 09/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the third stop of the day for us. Craig & Joe did an excellent job taking care of us. They gave us a price and stuck with it even though it wasn't the right price. They were honest and made up for it. We will definitely be back for our next vehicle.


Easy purchase

5
jamesekpah on 09/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking for a specific Pilot and they went out of their way to track one down and have it brought in from another dealer. Gave me the best price, and helped me get a great rate! My salesman called me the next day and offered to come program my garage door I was having trouble with. I will definitely be back!!!!


Great People!

5
Rickbartlett75 on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in a hurry and they made sure that my time was respected.They fixed my car and the people there are very professional.


excessive fees

1
Rip off on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife went to Honda of Murfreesboro to purchase a new CRV , after three hours of negotiation she agreed to a price plus tags title and excessive doc fee. When they did her deal sheet they added $883.00 destination fee. Destination charges are already on window sticker. They thought she would not see this attempt to Add to cost of vehicle. Clearly an attempt to take advantage of her.


Excellent Service from truly caring people

5
mary.clanton on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a single mother with ZERO knowledge about my cars engine. My "check engine" light came on and my car started sputtering. It was 5pm on a Friday. Thankfully I was still in Murfreesboro and drove into Honda of Murfreesboro. Most other repair shops were closed but they were still open, replaced my battery got me on my way. I want to thank them for their courteous and helpful attitude. It Was pleasure to work with Professionals that understand the meaning of SERVICE!!!!


Never again

1
macclb22 on 08/25/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to Honda of Murfreesboro dealership to purchase a vehicle. The sales associate was great to work with, the problem is the management. This dealership is unwilling to work with the customer. Honda of Murfreesboro said that they could never meet my price, so I left the dealership. The next day I went to Darrell Waltrip Honda of Franklin and bought the vehicle that I wanted at the price I wanted. Honda of Murfreesboro is over priced and lacks in customer services.


1st Service Visit To New Dealership

2.6
Duncan on 08/25/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

1st visit since former owner is no more. Enjoyed the former and hope the new relationship will continue. A little unhappy about the price of the routine oil change, but it is what it is. We will just have to get over it. Service guy was good, Jonathan I think; some of the other write up folks seemed to be a little green. Good to see a few familiar faces. We will be back. Long trip for us, 100 miles round trip for service.


sad to say its true

1
voldog on 08/20/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

i too had serviced my 07 civic at reddell and had been very satisfied. i had recommended the oil change to all my friends , family, and co-workers. new price is way out of line. today they quoted me $350 for rear brake job !!!! so long reddell we will miss you


Oh the many problems!!

1.2
BenLynch on 08/17/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I purchased 2 cars from Honda of Murfreesboro the same day. I am just shocked at how poor the service is. It has been close to three weeks and we are still getting requests for paper work, I would not recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. They are NOT honest!


FIFTY BUCKS for an OIL CHANGE---RIP OFF

1.8
justinb on 08/08/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Honda of Murfreesboro have increased the service prices drastically! I had received a coupon in the mail for an oil change special of $14.95. Went to Honda of Murfreesboro turned in coupon and left. A bit later received a call from them stating the coupon was for Darrell Waltrip Honda service and the best they could do was $5 off their normal price of $49.95. Their reasoning was Darrell Waltrip bought more oil and was able to get a deal from the distributor. Even after advising them I would no longer service my car at that location, they wanted to up sale me on other items. Needless to say, a difference of thirty dollars is worth a quick drive to Franklin. Save your money and take the quick drive to Darrell Waltrip in Franklin, TN.


New Owners - New HIGH prices

1
presley712 on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I've had my Honda serviced at this dealership since the day I bought it 8 yrs ago. Yesterday they lost a longtime customer. I refuse to pay more than double - almost $50 for an oil change. Outrageous prices and poor customer service. For several years I've been replacing my own engine & cabin filter. The current filter has less than 10,000 miles and they tried to replace both yesterday. They think because "I say so" that it has to be! How many people are getting ripped off with this scam! Lost me as a customer...and as a Honda owner. Getting ready to buy a new Cadillac.


40% increase in oil change price!

1
Not Reddell Anymore! on 06/18/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

Have been getting my Accord serviced here since I bought it in June of '13. Oil change price used to be 23.95, and today they informed me when I went to dropped it off that the price is 39.99. The young man who was getting my info (first day) that I was used to paying 23.95 for the last 2 yrs. He went and asked the manager if there was anything they could do and the answer was,"Sorry, but no. That is the price now". I let them know they have lost a loyal customer, but they didn't seemed to mind letting me drive away.


Looking for someplace else

3.6
MicheleM on 06/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I have been bringing my Honda Civic here since I bought it in 2009. Loved this dealership under Reddell Honda so much I bought my new Civic there in 2014. I have also highly recommended this dealership to several people. Went for a oil change 05/29/2015. It cost me 49+change out the door. WHAT! I used to pay 21.95. I don't know anyone that has paid that much for an oil change. I let my frustration known. I found it unusual that there was no follow up survey either. I will be going someplace else from now on. I am very disappointed.


Busy service, but great service

4.4
Leec on 06/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will admit that when I first drove in I was very worried when I saw all the cars in the service area. Saw one guy that was trying to get to everyone, when he got to me he had asked for all my information, ask how I was I had replied that I was worried that they would not have time for me, his reply was that he would do his best. He had told me about a price increase of their oil change I was not happy, he went to explaine why, which I understand but still a bit of a shock, but I went ahead with it. I also had some other things that needed to be looked at. He had went over all issues and assured me that they would all be addressed. I went to the waiting area and waited. After about 45 min he had came in and told me the what the problems were with my car. Told me how much each issue would cost to repair. I could not wait so he had offered me a loaner during my repairs He had called me three time during the repairs and kept me up to date on what was going on Last call I got was to tell me my car was ready and the total. The total was exactly what he told me, my car was washed when I came to get it, he went over the repair bill and answered all questions I had. He apologized so many times for the wait. He explained with all the recalls they are somewhat packed and trying to get to everyone. Thanked me for understanding. Car runs great and all is good. In all didn't like the price increase but understand. But you get what you pay for. I have been burned to many times with other shops.


Shady

1.4
jhershman on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I submitted this same review and complaint on the Honda of Murfreesboro website, with no response to date. It was not my intent to publicly review this business, but that appears to be the only way to get a response. I brought my car in on Wednesday, 5/13/15 for an oil change. I have had my Honda Pilot serviced by Reddell Honda since 2012 when I purchased it. I have had my Subaru Outback serviced by Reddell Honda since I purchased it one year ago. I have always been pleased with the price and quality of the service I received from Reddell Honda for both of my cars. Apparently there has been an ownership change, and different policies are in place now. The first red flag was the increase in price. Upon dropping off my Subaru, I was told an oil change would be $39.98. The same service out the door was $29.58 with all fees, taxes, and charges included, prior to this last time. I still wanted the service and understand that fees need to occasionally increase, although this is almost a 50% increase. The next issue was a call from the service department informing me that I needed a wheel and tire rotation and balance. I had this service performed less than one month ago and have even wear patterns and 9-10 /32nds of tread on all tires. Another red flag of an unnecessary service to increase my bill. When I was called and informed my vehicle was ready for pick up, the employee let me know the bill was over $50. I knew this should be wrong and was going to correct it when I got there. As I looked over the bill, I was charged over $45 for the oil service with taxes and extra fees added on. I asked why the charge was not $39.98 as I had been told and as was advertised on the desk for "ALL MAKES AND MODELS". The employee went to the computer and printed a new bill, this time with a charge of $38.98 for the oil change and an additional charge he said was a recycling fee of $5.07. My total bill was $48.34 for an oil change that used to run $29.58 out the door. I was told this was a mandatory charge listed on the bill as "INCLS, CLEANERS, CLOTHS, SEALANTS, AEROSPRAYS, ECT." If there is a mandatory recycling fee that has to be added on for an oil change, that fee should be included in an advertised price for the cost of an oil change. More shady business practices. Up sales for unnecessary services, and added fees for routine maintenance. I don't know that I will be back, and it is a shame, because I recommended and used this dealership regularly. After every service visit with Reddell Honda, I would be called or receive an email asking about my experience and if there was anything else they could do. After this most recent experience with Honda of Murfreesboro, there has been no contact or response.


Unannounced Increase

3
Marlena on 05/25/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I am not a cheapskate, but went for my Acura normal oilchange. The went from $26 to $49, and wanted $149 to change an air and cabin l/HVAC filter. We went to auto supply store, and installed 2 filters for $43, in less than 10 minutes. Not very happy!!


Corporate greed

1
Larry on 05/24/2015

Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had my oil changed on May 20, 2015 and the cost was $49.54. The cost of an oil change on March 3, 2015 was $29,97 when the dealership was Reddell Honda. Corporate greed is alive in Murfreesboro. The cost of an oil change increased over 60% in just a few weeks. Good grief. Sure miss Reddell. I will not return to this Unmansky dealership for service or new car purchase. I also plan to tell my friends and family about the price increase of an oil change at this dealership. My daughter owns an Accord and grandson owns a TSX and they will not be returning to this dealership.


I had found this vehicle on CarGurus, I called the...

5
loveubeach12345 on 12/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had found this vehicle on CarGurus, I called the dealership and spoke with Carlos, told him we lived about an hour and a half away and asked him if he could put me in this vehicle with the monthly payments I could afford?..He told me yes, that it would worth my drive. My husband and I took the drive and could not have been more pleased with our experience at Reddell Honda. After taking the test drive we definitly wanted the car. We have had bad experiences in the past and have spent hours at a dealership going back and forth on monthly payments and never coming to any sort of agreement, thus walking out. Not at Reddell, the first price was within what I had told Carlos I wanted to pay before making the drive and the process of buying a car there was quick and not leaving there with "what just happened?" kind of feeling. The owner Mr. Reddell introduced himself to myself and my husband as did his son, Alvin Reddell. The financing portion with Craig went smooth as well. I would highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Thank you to all we dealt with, I love my new (used) car!!!!


Bought a new Honda early 2013, Sales person was very good...

3.4
anthonyhall on 11/18/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Bought a new Honda early 2013, Sales person was very good to deal with. Even though I brought a check from my Credit union, the person the does all the paperwork said it was not right and tore it up. They then redid my loan with my same credit union. When I talked to my credit union representative, they told me that I had been flipped. Something that I have been told benefits the dealership. I went back to my credit union and they had to close my original line of credit for the check I took to the dealership. Close the loan that the dealership made with them at a higher payment for same terms, and then give me a new loan at the original rates that they set up for me originally. If it sounds like a lot of trouble , it was. Also my deal with the salesperson , included factory Hondacare extended warranty, but the person doing the paperwork tried to sneak in a warranty from a third party without telling me. they agreed to the Hondacare only when I threatened to walk out. Overall my experience with the salesperson was great, price for the car was very competitive, but dealing with the rest of the dealership was a disappointment


Would have given a "5", but the final thought...

4.4
RogYoungst on 08/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Would have given a "5", but the final thought going through my mind was the lasting one I'll have after having to deal with Holly, aka "Atilla The Hun." Purchased a vehicle from this dealer this week and the entire process couldn't have been smoother with the exception of the the Finance end. And not the financing, just putting up with the staff member named Holly, or I believe that was her name- sure couldn't have been named "Happy.: Being retired, I can remember many a "Hollys" from my working days. A female in an all male environment trying to make her place- but unfortunately ticking everyone off around her because she is too pushy, no humor, obnoxious and no personality. And what is bad about this, it that her actions and demeanor soured what had until that point, been a very pleasant purchase experience, dealing with the salesman and sale's manager. And this is only compounded when it is obvious to the customers what is going on and allowed to continue. I had heard that the owner, Mr. Reddell, still comes by the store to check into his business. Not sure who supervises her, but she is out of control. Mr. Reddell you need to put her in check or find another finance person. Seriously. It wasn't bad enough that she lost her cool/control with us, and stormed out of the office to see the Sale's Manager. What was worse is that she blame an error on the sale's contract on the other staff. She was rude to our salesman and walked all over the Sales Manager with her arms folded as if to say, take care of this or else. And what is it with paging everyone over the loud speaker " Bill, Joe, whoever, get to my office now!!!!!!" A little inferiority complex going on there Holly? It is obvious her intimidation, and length of chain provided by the owner, allows her to rule the roost there at the dealership. Very sad because I doubt I will EVERY come back and I WILL TELL EVERYONE I come in contact with about this experience. Trust me, I blog everywhere. I guess the name of the dealership should be Holly Honda. Gshhhhh.


I would highly recommend avoiding Butler if at all...

1
iamhuman on 07/31/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I would highly recommend avoiding Butler if at all possible. If you do drive to his dealership, negotiate to have your gas bill paid by his dealership regardless if the sale goes down or not. He quoted me a price which I liked and quoted me a trade in which I liked. I was bringing in my own financing and all he had to do was sell me the car. BUT NO, he pawns me off to another salesmen and haggles over the price after I find out he never had the particular car I was suppose to purchase. I drove with my family over an hour to see him and buy the car. After going back and forth for four hours, he told us it was time to close and we can come back at a later date. The saleman dealing with us, told us Craig is a CROOK and recommeded us to NOT purchase a car from him. WOW....thats pretty bad, avoid this place if you can. I did end up purchasing a brand new fully loaded car later on from another dealer.


The lady in finance named Holly was so rude and didnt...

1
zhendrixson on 04/17/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The lady in finance named Holly was so rude and didnt know what she was talking about talked bad about ever other make of car besides a Honda and was terrible to work with


Steve Primm was very easy to talk to. When we started to...

3.7
MAYMAY on 01/18/2012

Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Steve Primm was very easy to talk to. When we started to negotiate price, I didn't like the back and forth to a third mystery person to haggle over price.


Honda dealership was nice. got offered a fairly ok...

5
ahead on 07/15/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Honda dealership was nice. got offered a fairly ok price, but didn't have to haggle. Didn't get misinformation as in some places tend to have. They gave me a quote!Quote was good, and manager took the time to review my tradein value, which was lower than market value.


$11,699

Mileage: 72789

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Murfreesboro, TN

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

$28,495

Mileage: 42787

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.0L Turbo I4 241hp 273ft. lbs.

$10,099

Mileage: 115318

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Murfreesboro, TN

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.