Hoffman Toyota

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

New Car Buying Experience

5
DEBORAHGREENEAPRN on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The people at Hoffman Toyota are great. They had a large selection to choose from and there was no pressure at all. This is the 2nd vehicle we bought there and we plan to buy many more.


Awesome

5
PArnold1 on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought in my Tundra for some cosmetic upgrades. Brian the mechanic was incredibly knowledgeable and his work is impeccable. I am very pleased with the final product and my experience with both Mike and Brian for this work was excellent.


Exceptional and attentative

5
BigAl on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always a pleasure. Good prices. Good professional people. Completely satisfied customer since 1989. Constantly sharing good experiences with people. Hoffman goes above and beyond for their customers.


thx, and keep up the good work

4
KEVINWILLIAMS38 on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

so far every time i come for service at Hoffman Toyota Scion in West Simsbury, CT the staff has beenrespectful, for example, prior to my service, i had 1 of my front headlights go out, i went to your service dept and mike fuhr, not only replace it for me he showed me how to replace it the next time it goes out thx again


Will recommend only if taken care of by Mike Fuhr

4.6
MGANYCH on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

First time met such a caring guy at this dealership. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Very friendly. Tells me to give him 1 hour and 45 minutes to service the car. Delivers the promise in 1 hour and 40 minutes. What a professional man.


Courtesy and consideration always eases the experience

5
BOBBYMAC on 11/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

At all stages I was listened to with courtesy and respect as they went out of their way to see I was informed and dealt with professionally.


Hoffman Toyota stood by its work -- and me

4.8
NANNIEBROWN on 11/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recently, I brought my 15 plus-year old Toyota Prius to Hoffman Toyota for a number of minor repairs. I have driven 220,000 miles without problems, but two of the dash board lights did not work. The service technician gave me a price to repair the problem. First, the dashboard had to be removed, so the issue was more complicated that just replacing bulbs. Two problems turned up. First, because the plastic of the dashboard was old and brittle, the assembly broke when the technician was trying to repair it. "No problem," the dealership said. "We broke it; we'll replace it with a new piece without charge." The work having been done and everything looking fine at the shop, I took the car and soon discovered that the lights still did not work. Back to Hoffman I went. They removed the dashboard assembly again, confirmed that the bulbs were in good working order and searched about for the source of the problem. It turns out that there is a short in the circuit board. That and not faulty bulbs was the source of my original problem. Replacing the circuit board would have been very expensive, so I opted not to do that. The dashboard was reassembled for the third time and I was not charged for any of the extra work beyond my initial quoted price. All of the other work that was done was, as far as I can tell, faultless, so I left the dealership pleased with the work and with the Hoffman personnel. I've gotten superb service there for over 16 years. My wife and I both own Priuses.


Excellent experience!

5
Tb001 on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would recommend this dealership to all my friends and family. Ed is a great salesman and really took the time to understand my needs and recommend cars to suit them.


Mike Fuhr is the man!

5
jf on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've been leasing and purchasing cars with Hoffman Toyota/Honda for almost twenty years, and Michael Fuhr is the finest employee I've dealt with. He goes above and beyond, takes extra time to explain things, and does so in the most professional manner. He is a big reason why I continue to buy/service my cars at Hoffman.


2013 Ls

5
INLUCKWITHABUCK on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nice people nice tacitly state of the art facility the next time I need service i will visit Hoffman of Avon Thank you for your quick appointment


great service as usual

5
DEBBIE F on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman and in particular, Mike Fitzgerald, did a great job servicing my cars again this week. He is knowledgeable, professional, and flexible to our needs. We are always pleased with the service at Hoffman.


Helpful to learn more about my car

4.6
lou_aiello on 11/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The getting know my car and only have repairs done need at this time and knowledge of needs in the future. Gives me clarity and helps me with care for my car.


First maintenance of our pre owned Toyota Camry

5
SILVER_DAVID on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Prior to purchasing the Toyota Camry we had taken our Toyota Sienna in for servicing. I have always been able to schedule appointments that fit into our working schedule and truly have a confidence in bringing our car into be serviced at Hoffman. Additionally our service manager, Mike Fitzgerald was instrumental in assisting our purchase of our Camry.


Fantastic !!!

5
GARY_LEE_LAPLANTE on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Completely unexpectedly surprised by the value given to the customer service experience ... Dab Savoia is Excellent !!! ............... Please continue the fine efforts to be such a fantastic dealership !!!


Excellent Toyota Service Department

5
TSerbowski on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been brining my car to Toyota service for everything from oil changes to major issues on my 2007 car. Brian Rizzo has done all of the work. He is the best mechanic! He explains everything to me. Mike Fitzgerald is a terrific service advisor. I am so happy with this department! I have recommended Toyota service to all of my friends!


Excellent customer service! Second to none.

4.8
Burke on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They were conscious of my time explained the repairs needed and kept me up to date on progress. Will not go anywhere else. Excellent job!


Making car shopping easy!

5
GLENN on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Another great experience at Hoffman Toyota, second time around was even better than the first. Quick and prompt service, at a fair price. Hard to beat!


Good and efficient service

4.7
ZELLENE on 11/14/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Patrick Pantalone sold me a 2016 Corolla. I was pleased with his knowledge and he was very friendly. I would recommend him to a friend.


I go out of my way to go to Hoffman Toyota.

4.6
jwbuckley on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Although I live about a mile away from where I bought my Prius, I traveled almost an hour to have my recent safety recall done at Hoffman in Sismsbury. The work was done, a nice neat job, almost an hour ahead of the projected time. (I had waited for the car.) Only negative I can think of is the recommended extra services "I need", that are not called out in the owners maintenance manual. But all the dealers do this.


Purchased a new vehicle 2 days ago

4.8
Luke T on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've now bought 4 vehicles at Hoffman and since my first purchase, I have always requested salesman John Oulundsen to take care of my purchase. He makes the process easier and he's enjoyable to deal with. I hope he never retires.Jamal Alkatib has also been great to deal with as far as financing on my latest two purchases.


Great experience

4.8
RYANG on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy with the staff at Hoffman's. John was knowledgeable and friendly. Made the sale easy on me. The car had a couple small dents in it that the detailing staff made look just about like new when I picked it up which was a pleasant surprise. All in all I would definitely buy from Hoffman's again and will recommend to friends and family.


2017 Tundra

5
MAP on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Between Ednei, Elena and Jim I had a great experience with this dealership. I got just the truck I wanted and am very happy with the purchase.


Incomplete service with confused employees

3
ASZOTKA511 on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I brought my car in for an interior detailing and was told it would take 4 hours and would have to be left over night. I left my car and was waiting for them to call and tell me it was finished, but 24 hrs later they still hadn't called me. I called back 3 times and kept hearing different responses on if my car was finished or not. Finally I got the go ahead to come pick it up and as I got there they once again said it wasn't done. Luckily the man working there explained how the car just wasn't completely dry yet and as an apology could have the car delivered the next day once it was really done drying. I had this done and was thankful for this offer, but then once my car was delivered I discovered that my car still had dirt/grime all over the passenger side where the seatbelt is connected. I paid over $100 for this job and expected it to be completely clean for this price so I am unsatisfied with this job.


Friendly people zero-hassle dealership!

4.7
Curtis on 11/10/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I told them what I was looking for, what I could afford and they delivered. It was that simple and easy. They also worked out a great warranty for the vehicle. I was really impressed with the sales and finance department.


Almost perfect

3.8
bgilesct on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Took car in for a recall. Agreed to a world class inspection which is clearly dealer talk for charging big bucks to make up for the free recall work. It worked exactly as expected as I got a big bill for the work the inspection turned up. Then although the paperwork said the car had been cleaned up after interior work we found the interior was anything but clean. Excellent check in and check out as always.


Battery replacement and recall

5
FPRO71 on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was pleased that jim listened to my concerns regarding my recent purchase and was willing to resolve them without question! I will continue to have serviced performed at the dealership!ThanksJim


Business As Usual

2
BEVERLEY811 on 11/08/2016

Overall Experience: 2.0

Julio who was pleased to work with us to move their truck off their lot is now very impatient because " I knew exactly what i paid for when I paid for the extra maintenance." It is interesting how people pretend when they need your services but once they believe everything is going well, that they do not need your support, how they show their true colors. I thought that the maintenance was complimentary until their loan was paid off. How silly of me when in fact they did add that money to my loan and they received all their monies up front so they couldn't care less what happens to the truck now.


Professional

5
LOISMILLS on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently purchased a brand new Toyota Tacoma from the best: Hoffman Toyota. They met all of our needs and continue to treat us with respect and they go out of their way to do so. They are the best!!!


All issues resolved to my satisfaction

5
NRPG100 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The issues I had with my newly purchased certified Toyota Venza were correctedby Kathy Skiba & Mike Fitzgerald, I am very pleased.Mike was excellent to work with, I will be returning for service in the future.


Fantastic, reliable and trustworthy service

5
Nikki on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been coming to Hoffman Toyota since I bought my very first car 20 years ago. And I have only had Toyotas (from Hoffman) ever since. And I have always been pleased with their service. I recently had a hitch put on, and they did an outstanding job. It looks fantastic. Also, Michael F. is one of the most helpful people I have ever met anywhere, let alone at Hoffman!


Jesus Roche is excellent!

5
Damaris R on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Jesus Roche who demonstrated knowledge and patience and made my experience a very pleasant one. I am impressed with the level of professionalism that I received from him and will definitely recommend him to friends and family.


Good all around experience.

5
ROVETON10439 on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First time doing serive at this dealership. As the title suggest All around good service. I will be doing most of my carsnare service here.


Great certified used Toyota buying experience!

4.8
ASAKOSA on 10/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was not looking forward to purchasing a car but I honestly can say Jose and the staff made my used car buying experience straightforward, low pressure, fair and a real pleasure. Communication, organization and follow-up were all seamless and everything was just as promised. They were also very fair on the trade in of my old car and gave me the true "trade in value" I was hoping for and compared to on-line. I highly recommend and plan on using in the future.


A very bad day turned around

4.8
SMALTBY on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Facing the possibility of a $5,000 repair to my Sienna, Daniel Savoia worked to ensure my warranty would cover the repair and found a loaner for me to use while my van was being repaired. He was calm and professional when I burst into tears at the thought of such an expensive repair, especially since I was unemployed. I very much appreciate his persistence and professionalism. I will definitely be returning for all my service needs.


Awesome service department staff, great repair work

5
WSLAVIN on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in to have a few repairs and was greeted right away. Mike listened to all the things I needed done and he made sure all things where taken care of properly. When the suv was returned to me all the items seem to be great and running like new. I really appreciate how well things where taken care of and would highly recommend this dealership service department to everyone.


Received routine service when I called that day.

4.8
DGARRY on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Calledat 1:30 TO SCHEDULE SERVICE. Told to be there by 2:00 PM. Taken right in.Also requested check brakes and windshield wiper blades. The service was done promptly. The brake rotors needed replacement but were safe to drive with. The the car needed alignment and the tires were close to being bare but were still legal. The work provide was explained. Future work and costs were laid out clearly for me. I pleased with the service


In and out in 4 hours with John Rossley

5
bdrnklaug on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We traded in two cars and bought a certified Highlander from John Rossley. We were driving home in less than 4 hours. Their prices are great and John worked with us to get us out of there ASAP. Also the finance guy and general manager were very informative and not pushy.


Jose Rivera is amazing!

5
robingilmartin on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jose Rivera is amazing, just bought my second Prius from him at Hoffman. Really listens, no hard sale, super nice and gave me a great deal. Highly recommend the dealer and Jose in particular!


Service Check

5
CCRSCK on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service at Hoffman Toyota continues to be of the highest caliber. Staff is accommodating , professional and listens to your concerns.Thank you all for years of service, sales and continuity in client satisfaction.Camille Kilgore


Service Consultants Proffesionalism

5
GARY_LEE_LAPLANTE on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was amazed and overwhelmed with the professionalism and knowledge of Dan Savoia during my visit recently. He took the time and had the patience to counsel me and my wife on he qualities of the Hoffman Family and the benefits associated with establishing a life long relationship with the Hoffman dealership.We have longed for establishing a trusting and worry free bond with this type of dealership and left there after an 8 hour visit with such a strong feeling of satisfaction.Both Dan and James, Sales Manager represent Hoffman as if they were the owners of the company!!!Thank You Gary LaPlanteCell: (860) 806-2693


Lease renewal

5
BAG0900 on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer service. The staff makes me feel welcome. My sales associate, John, always greets me by name and is attentive to all my questions and requests.


New tires

3.6
JGENTILE0 on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Overall, happy with the service and service advisor (Dan), but the tech forgot to inspect my brakes and no one washed the car, as was always the case on prior visits.


Great dealership and an awesome group of people to help you

4.5
Bsuly100 on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a 2011 Prius a few months ago. Everyone has been very helpful. Specifically, Jeannette Garcia of the sales department and Ednie Lima whom I test drove the vehicle with had come through in helping me more than once when I had any issues with my vehicle. They were kind and very easy to get along with. My car has been in great condition since. Overall a very reasonable place to buy your next vehicle.


Faster than promised!

5
TIMTHEREALTOR on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I Appreciated the quick service time. The service advisor said it would be about an hour and fifteen minutes for the 20k scheduled service. I was driving away In 40 minutes!


Beware of a "Certified" vehicle from this dealership

1.6
NRPG100 on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

How would you feel if when you went for your first oil change at the dealer where you purchased your "Certified" Toyota three months prior and learned that the car had completely worn brakeswith a repair cost of $715. after driving only 4,000 highway miles??? Mileage at purchase was 24,775 although the Carfax and dealer listing stated that it had 23,558 miles. This happened to me at Hoffman Toyota after I purchased a 2014 Toyota Venza XLE in July 2016.After complaining about this issue the dealer elected to replace only the front brakesalthough the rear brakes only had one millimeter more surface. In addition I requested my tires be rotatedbut this wasn't done because the rear tires were worn and the front tires were new. I can safely say that I am the proud owner of a Toyota Certified vehicle from HoffmanToyota that is unsafe to drive after only three months and 4,000 miles.Thank you Hoffman for this experience, I won't be back!


Always a great experience

5
kellypascale on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always so friendly and always make sure I get the service I need. Everyone is so inviting always looking to help and to make sure I'm happy with the overall service and experience


Repair Done Well

5
Edge_2016 on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I brought my 2011 Toyota Camry Hybrid as a light was on for the inflation "system" on the car. They were able to fix it and work with my existing warranty (company) so our only cost was our deductible.


Jeannette Garcia

5
Arianna62710 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeannette Garcia was a great help found me exactly what I was looking for Im absolutely happy an great full overall service and experience was great.


Always great service

4.8
dhzo on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always had great respect and trust in Mike Fitzgerald. He is professional, knowledgeable, honest and works with me to explain what service I need and why. I never feel rushed and I feel confident that he addresses my needs and budget. He is such an asset to your company.Also, on Wednesday of this week, another fine, young man (sorry I forgot his name..Dan?) checked me in as Mike was with someone else. He was very professional, personable and customer oriented.


The best

5
WALTERORELLANA1977 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Professional people run the dealer and the will take care of you like they did to me.....thannk you hoffman toyota you are the best.


$8000 oil change

5
bobstern on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After bringing my car in for an oil change, I complained of a noise coming from the AC fan. After further inspection, the technician found a large mouse nest next to my fan! After being told they were recommending $8000 in replacement parts the mice had destroyed, my service manager, Mike Fitzgerald took control and coordinated everything with my insurance company.What could have been a financial disaster, was handled seamlessly and professionally by Mike and my 2010 Preius looks like new!! I couldn't be happier !


Amazing as always!

5
STEVEPELLETIER on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Like always amazing service. Very quick and fixed it right! Mike Fitzgerald is one of the best to deal with. Always willing to go the extra to make your experience as quick and nice as possible.


New frame

5
DANKPARADISE on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman toyota was a great experience fir me. The service team lead by Mike Fitzgerald, offered the best service ive ever had at a dealership. I would definitely come back for more.


knowledgeable, friendly, personable

5
CENTENO_005 on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

For the past 25 plus years of doing business with Hoffman, always been stress-free experience, Mike F always a pleasure dealing with and your waiting area very comfortable


Air bag issues

4.8
WAYNEROGERMILLER on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

wires were chewed up and the fix new would have been close to 1k- attempted to work the problem and got it fixed without new parts- both mechanic and Keith were a great help- I was surprised having used my own mechanic for some time. Grateful for all the help- Thanks Wayne


Good experience

5
PK1937 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly sales person, no pressure, I was pleasantly surprised how Ednei he made me feel like he provided me with the right car for the right price. Thank you Ednei!


My car lease at Hoffman Toyota.

5
BOB.ARCHER on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were very satisfied with the way things went. Patrick Pantalone was informative, and very agreeable to deal with.. I would go back to him in the future and certainly recommend him to my family and friends. Impressed as to how friendly everyone in the sales area were. Nice atmosphere in which to shop for a car


Remarkable Dealership & Outstanding Professionals

5
Acmartin on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've leased Toyota cars for nearly 20 years all over the country. This experience has definitely been the best I can ever remember. From the minute I first texted to the minute I finally drove drove off with not one, but two cars in less than 48 hours! The sales staff did everything in their power to make me feel like I was the only customer on the lot. Jose was a kind and professional sales manager, Jesus was an excellent salesman, and together they never pressured me into a leasing decision. Jamal, their finance professional, was totally dedicated to helping me find the right deal that would walk the line between the vehicle I would love, and the best deal available. These people did the impossible when it came to leasing not one but two Toyota vehicles. They made the experience enjoyable for me and my family. I can't thank them enough for their outstanding efforts! I even brought them cupcakes for their hard work! We plan on being lifetime customers!


Good experience pleasant surroundings.

5
RRJAMCDON on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very satisfied, everything done that I had gone for. The waiting area was very comfortable and clean. Cannot think of anything negative. Will definitely do service work again at Hoffman.


Great Service - First Time Customer

4.8
TIMRENY on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Courteous, knowledgable, thorough service experience with detailed explanation of work recommended and done. Trusted my Service Advisor's (Asst Service Manager) judgement. Am a first time customer who just relocated from the Boston area.


covered under warranty!

5
LEEB45 on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

had an issue with my brakes on my new car and Mike handled the problem with ease. Reassured me it would be covered under warranty! The job was completed quickly and was covered. I like the service department that Toyota offers here at Hoffman of Avon. All the people are knowledgeable and extremely helpful.


Pleased

5
GRAMPSMESS on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent and each person I met was very concerned with my concern. Very professional. The car wash was an unexpected bonus and very much appreciated.


Smooth, stress-free process

5
JENNOVERMAN on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was buying a new car for the first time in 12 years and was nervous about the process, especially being a woman shopping on my own. I lucked into getting Julio, who took me on a test drive and very patiently answered all my questions. I fully expected to be pressured after I left, while I was exploring other cars and options, but that didn't happen at all, and at the end of the day, was a major reason I went with Hoffman. I felt like I got a good deal on my trade-in, and got a good deal overall. Julio took the time to show me the car (a lot's changed in 12 years!) and I felt really comfortable with it when I drove off. I'd definitely come back to buy from Hoffman again -- hopefully sooner than 12 years from now!


Excellent job

5
Salim chaudhry on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Larry did excellent job he went with all the details and he is very good salesman if I have to buy another car in the feature I will call Larry he is good guy.


Car was not ready for delivery when I picked it up.

3.6
MFRADETTE on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

The car was to have side molding which was not attached. There were no floor mats. I will be returning next week to have items installed. Disappointed.


Professional and Quick

5
09tacoma on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was very pleased with the service work I had done at Hoffman. Made an appointment, dropped off my Tacoma first thing in the morning, loaner waiting for me, quick in and out on my way. Tech was very knowledgeable about my problem, diagnosed and got me a quote to repair. Communication during the day was great, told me everything they needed to do and what it would cost. Let me know when it was done and I could pick it up. Picked up the truck, again quick in and out, two weeks later and no issues, problem solved ! Would definitely return if any work needed.


Happy with my Highlander

5
HOYERED on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with my buying experience when I got my Toyota Highlander. Everyone was very polite, friendly and professional. This was a very good experience getting the vehicle that I wanted at a reasonable price without any hassle.


40,000 mile check up on Rav4

5
RUTH.TIMME on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was polite...I got immediate attention from the man who waved me into the garage to Mike, who kept me abreast of the car's progress. They even cleaned the inside of my front windshield!


My car is a 2003 Corolla

5
GRIFFIN2936FranandJack56 on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My car is a 2003 Corolla and I always have it serviced at Hoffman Toyota. If I wasn't satisfied with the service department I wouldn't have come there for 13 years. We have always bought or leased our cars from John Oulundsen.


excellent service

5
Rich on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dan was very helpful in resolving my battery problem and all others involved top-notch and friendly.Great! Wonderfull customer service and cooperation and quick resolution.


Great Experience

5
TPZITO on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

For my very first experience in buying a vehicle from Hoffman Toyota Jose and Julio were fantastic to work with. We happen to be driving by on the weekend and spotted a beautiful Toyota Tacoma and a fantastic color in the back lot. We stopped in the next week to talk to Julio to look at the vehicle and to test drive it, loved in but wanted more extras. Julio introduce me to Jose who went above and beyond in finding the exact vehicle that I wanted, and he did! I am very happy with the entire experience and would highly recommend them and this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle. Jose introduced me to Zachary Hoffman who made me feel like I'm now part of the family.


After looking on 6 diff places am glad i stopped at Hoffman.

5
BLEDAR AGASTRA on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best deal.experience.service and the willingness to satisfy me .very happy to recommend to all.got more for what i paid and appraised my trade way higher than all 6 dealer i saw before them...5 stars all the way


Quick and painless

5
ROBERT7193 on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I brought my Lexus in for service and even though the Lexus dealership is at their other location is East Hartford, Mike in Toyota Service got the parts from Lexus and installed them for me in West Simsbury. The car was ready for me when I got out of work and the work was done flawlessly. They even cleaned my car!


Excellent Service !

4.2
CHATTERJEEONLY on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

First Time at the Hoffman Toyota for servicing ! Excellent customer service by Mike DeAngelis! Good quality work ! Memorable experience ! Would love to come back for future servicing and will refer to others!


Warranty service

5
syelevich on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

am a repeat customer that has enjoyed the relationship with this dealer. Been very satisfying from sales to service. My being notified when its time for service is great, however, the quick turn around means less waiting. I will be back.


Service

5
HUECHINGPAN on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Alway has Good customer service and very friendliness + good quality work! For so many years I have buying all my cars from Hoffman Toyota and Like Toyota's car's Trust there Quality!


I love my 4runer

5
Angel 2016 on 09/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jeannette Garcia and James fappiano were a great help they found me exactly what I was looking for, Jamal was absolutely amazing in finance, the overall service and experience was great.


Excellent Dealership & Julio Sosa deserves a A+ Rating

5
rpdudas on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Julio was the best and made sure that I Was taken care of with lighting speed.There was no high pressure like some dealers and he understood that I wanted to discusswith my wife. Once the decision was made he had my new vehicle a 2016 Toyota Highlander all set to goby the time I arrived. I Just had to spend 30 minutes taking care of credit application and otherpaperwork with the finance manager. I was out of there in no time and received a very gooddeal because I had shopped around.Please if your in the market for a Toyota please call Julio Sosa he's the best.Robert DudasSuffield, CT


Excellent Experience!

4.8
Shayna on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was my first time at Hoffman Toyota, as I have had recent terrible experiences with my dealership of 7 years. I made my appointment online and received a confirmation email as well as a reminder for my visit. I was greeted by Mike who was a familiar face from my previous dealership. Service was timely and Mike kept me informed of the progress of my vehicle. I even took advantage of the many coupon offers the dealer had as well. The waiting area is comfortable and has many amenities- free WiFi, coffee, plenty of seating area, computers etc. I will be back for future service appointments!


My evaluation of Mitchell car service dupport

5
johns1121 on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Courteous, professional, trustworthy sums up my continued use of dependable car service. I don't know how to better describe my long existing service support on my current and previous putchase and service of Mitchell sold family cars.


Awesome service department

5
SKWESSELMAN on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was able to get a last minute oil change appointment on a holiday weekend. All staff I intreacted with were both friendly and professional.


Solid experience; understand my vehicle

4.2
chris.dickinson on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

so booked online & yet again, no one has a record of it when I check in or what I've requested. There's clearly no feed from the system to the service advisors. Routine 80k checkup w/ oil change & tire rotation plus a recall for a door/window switch. All was good there, but they noticed I had a leaking rear diff which was because we had it changed at a Valvoline who didn't put original plug and a gasket on. so that required a full diff change. They also pointed out my right rear wheel bearing was going (which does make a high pitched whir at high speeds) -- they said it will make more & more noise but is safe to drive on. Also the water pump bearings are starting to wear which could go soon.


Love my new Prius!

5
bonsmith on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ednai made the new car purchase very easy. He gave special advice to my wife for a problem with gasoline usage in her Toyota. The new Prius is our fifth Toyota and we are very happy with them. Bon R. Smith


New car purchase

5
Capt28 on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very happy with my purchase. Jesus spent much time with me educating me about my choices and helping me to make the best decision to meet my needs.It was a positive experience!


best Toyota dealership !!

5
Andrea on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at Hoffman Toyota .because of Jamal Alkatib . I have been buying Toyotas for 18 years at other dealerships , but I am now only a Hoffman customer . He went above and beyond to make sure I got the best deal and was happy with the service . This was a first !! Thank you Jamal and Tyrrell!!


Worth the drive

4.2
TONYV21 on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Larry was great! He was even willing to come in on his day off to make sure I was happy. I also got to work with Zachary Hoffman, not often do you get to work with a family member of the dealership.


Amazing, quick service!

5
erint123 on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in at 5pm to buy a Scion, left by 7 with the car...Jamal was absolutely amazing in finance. He really helped us out!


Great experience !!

5
RFARBER1913 on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the first time I used this dealership and I will return again. I found Daniel Savoia to be very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. Thank you Dan!!


Good Experience

4.6
Rebecca on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Alvin Gamble was a great help. He found me exactly what I was looking for, at a price I was comfortable with. The overall service and experience was great. I would definitly recommend Alvin's service and this dealership.


Good experience

4
MLEW803 on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

After dealing with Julio Sosa, I would definitely recommend this dealership! Julio Sosa took care of everything from the sales side of the house. Unfortunately, the agreed upon apr was not honored by their finance department. Their excuse was that I had a low score, which only occurred due to the fact that my credit union ran my credit score once and toyota ran it a second time which in turn lowered my score. The sales staff was fine but the finance staff leaves much to desire. With that said, I would definitely buy another vehicle from Julio Sosa... but will definitely use my fed credit union the next time around. Honesty is the best policy especially when your business thrives on repeat customers and recommendations.


Great,as always

5
lissiebrooks on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Their service is always excellent!! From the minute I drove in it was a great experience. My only,annoyance is I need to write 25 words. Why isn't excellent enough?


Great experience

5
Ellen on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Linda Shultz was great from start to finish. She assured I had a loaner for the day (thank you, Kathy!), got me out the door quickly so I could get on my way to work and communicated well throughout the day. The staff members providing the actual maintenance services (brakes, etc.) were able to complete all of the work on the same day even though there were a few obstacles. It came up during inspection that I needed spark plugs that had to be brought over from Lexus and the parts arrived later than expected. In addition, dropping off the loaner after hours and getting my car was a breeze.Thank you!!!


Auto repair

4.6
FRANANDBOBJ on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My 2001 Tacoma exhaust system needed almost total replacement, including new sensors. The proposed cost of replacement plus tax exceeded the KBB trade value of the truck - so I considered just having the truck hauled to the dump. Service advisor Keith Lundy, through herculean effort, managed to put together a package that saved me almost 50%. I am also grateful that he kept me informed about every twist and turn. I'm keeping the truck, thanks to Keith.


Efficient and friendly

5
FPREEV on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always had great service experiances with this dealership. The staff is very knowledgeable and honest. They do not try to push things on you that you don't need like other service departments do.


Expensive Vacation

4.8
Bule Mike on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I dropped off my 2005 Tacoma Pre Runner for recall service (rear leaf springs) so it could be done while I was on vacation. I also asked for Hoffman to check the brakes and change the transmission, coolant and differential fluids. They did a great job on everything and I also ended up changing the spark plugs, cleaning the injectors and after inspection of the brake system I needed new discs and calipers along with new front wheel bearings they found to be failing. So I ended up with a big bill at the end of vacation, but Michael, Service Advisor, kept me informed of everything along the way so it wasn't a shock. The truck is safe and ready for another 100,000 miles now.


Excellent customer service

5
PETERPOTTS on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We live over an hour and a half away, but we're contacted by Elena from the business development group introducing us to Hoffman and providing a quote over email, which was competitive with other quotes recieved. Hoffman happened to have the exact color combination we were initially looking for. When we arrived we met Ben Jones as soon as we pulled up, I explained we had a quote from Elena, and he pointed us towards the vehicle ww were looking for, but then gave us our space to look without hovering over us. Turns out we found a different color combination that we preferred. Ben was right there to answer our questions and provided no pressure trying to make a sale. Once we decided that we wanted the vehicle, Ben and his management were very easy to work with and come to an agreement on a sales price as well as a trade in value. Ben was a true gentleman throughout the entire process. The sales manager was also very easy to work with and was not pushy towards financing, extended warranties etc. I would recommend Hoffman to anyone who is interested in buying a new car or truck. Give them a chance, and you will not be disappointed based on my experience.


Seamless,professional

5
sllg on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my second leased vehicle with Hoffman and with John Rossley. Both experiences were efficient, thorough, and enjoyable. John didn't hesitate to take the time needed to explain all my options, and if he didn't have an immediate answer, he got it promptly. I would not hesitate to recommend John/Hoffman Toyota to anyone, because I know that customers will receive consistent, honest, and quality care.


Great experience at Hoffman Toyota!

5
Mandn on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the third vehicle I have leased from Hoffman Toyota for my daughter. The process of returning her old vehicle and leasing a new one was completely seamless and stress free. Everyone at the dealership is friendly, knowledgeable and really just a pleasure to deal with!


Efficient and Personable

5
tljh on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Sienna went in for regular service and recall. I arrived fifteen minutes late for the appointment, but was still greeted kindly. I was told exactly what to expect at drop off in terms of length of the appointment and what documents I would need if I wanted a loaner. A very clean and comfortable loaner was reserved for me and I enjoyed driving it. The appointment took about 6 hours and at pick up I was checked out quickly and kindly.


Compassionate, Caring & Kind

5
CLEEWFPRIEST on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I always know that I will get wonderful help from Mike Fitzgerald. These adjectives describe him :) I am grateful for his great service these past 8 years:)


They made a bad situation better

4.8
HOLLY_MCGRATH on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wasn't thrilled with the amount of work my car needed but they worked with me and made a bad situation good. I'm super happy with the outcome -- my car drives great and handles like new. I find the guys at Hoffman Toyota to be very honest and willing to go the extra mile. A big thanks to you all!


2cars 1week

4.8
STEVEPELLETIER on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was second car I bought this week and just like the first Julio was amazing! 5th or 6 th car I have purchase threw him and no b.s!!!!! Every salesman should be like him ! Buying a car used to be a headache but not with him.i hope Hoffman realizes what a good person they have working there. As long as he works there this will be the only place o buy a car


Fantastic First-Time Buying Experience!

5
laj517 on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wasn't planning on being in the market for a new car but my 2002 Toyota Camry that I bought from a co-worker a while back just had too many issues to reasonably fix. I ended up deciding to lease a 2016 Scion iA and Bill Jones was extremely helpful and accessible during the process. Between the student discount and the trade-in value, they covered the remaining cost of my loan on my old car. Additionally, Jamal helped make the potentially overwhelming signing process as clear and transparent as possible. I was extremely happy with my experience.


Excellent transportation while vehicle is serviced

5
SUANFLUTE on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman Toyota provided me with prompt courteous transportation to my place of work and back to the dealership while my car was being serviced. I appreciate the car wash included with the complimentary 20,000 oil change/tire rotation.


Great Experience!

5
BLPEARSON24 on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first time buying a new car and I must say I had the best experience with Julio and Jamal. Julio took me on a test drive and told me all about the features available in the RAV4 and I was sold instantly. Then Jamal sat down and discussed all of our options and made sure I left with the best car for me. I will definitely be returning to Hoffman for any other car purchases.


Easy. No haggling.

5
TROSEN0 on 08/12/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've always been hesitant to visit car dealers because of poor past experiences. But Hoffman was very easy to deal with and helpful in finding exactly what I wanted.John Rossley was very attentive to my calls and emails and worked with my bank and insurance to help close the deal quickly. Very positive experience.At the closing Jamal was very helpful and knowledgable and helped me to get a lower rate than my bank offered lowering my payments substantially.


Great dealership!!!

5
STEVEPELLETIER on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have to say Julio is always been a great pleasure to deal with!!!! Best salesman this side of Mississippi!!!! They should give this man a nice raise not many out there like him


Long wait

4.6
ritajk on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Very courteous and prompt staff. The wait was long for what was being done, but I did not have prior appointment.I always appreciate how everyone at this location is so courteous and always eager to assist.


Customer focus

5
jaancal on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The team was customer focused and flexible, courtesy drop off and pickup even afternoon was very convenient. I asked if they had a fuse for a separate car-unrelated to my service and Rich gave me a couple spares. I asked how much and he said "nothing-no worries". Acts of goodwill like that go a long way to me.


I would go back- and I hate dealing with cars!

5
Jkw2 on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They got me in for my first 4000 mile service with a new truck quickly, didn't find any surprises and fixed a wiper blade that had come loose. I use Hoffman Audi for my primary car which is why I chose this dealership.


Simple and Easy

5
CHRISTINA7997 on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Rav4 lease was ending and after trying to work with another Toyota dealership I was less than enthusiastic to about getting a new vehicle. At Hoffman Jose Rivera understood my frustrations and made the process more than easy. He asked me what I wanted and within 30 mins I was in a new lease with a new Rav4, with EVERYTHING I wanted, at the perfect payment. Jose R. And Jose Espinosa made my purchase experience simple and easy, and I was able to breathe a sigh of relief. If you want a haggle free, no stress experience to purchase/lease a car you'll love- then I would highly recommend Hoffman Toyota and working with Jose Rivera!


I had a great experience with Patrick Pantalone

4.8
BSISTARE on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Patrick was helpful, enthusiastic, and fair/honest. I had a good overall experience and felt that the financial negotiations went well. Patrick was clear and he made me feel comfortable throughout the process.


Professional Service

5
Ajoy on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in the market for a Rav4 Hybrid. I was evaluating the dealers in 3 categories1. Over all value of the Deal2. Ease of doing business3. Availability of exact car Make / Model / Trim / Package. Hoffman Toyota provided the best deal value across all the dealers in these three categories. Al Gamble was good to deal with


Professional service

5
DO on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Took car for 5.000 miles check, the service staff was very profesional, polite and friendly esp Mike D. Small waiting area with coffee machine tv and Wifi, two computers, if you need to wait longer it is located within walking distance to shopping area and a few restaurants. They called me when the car was ready and they also cleaned it (on the outside) which was a nice surprise.


An excellent professional job!

5
JBYCT on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Since I have had many, many mechanics and service centers working on my previous and present cars, I have never experienced such a through excellent mechanic jobs yet like here. Mr Mike Fitzgerald, Service Advisor, is very gentle and kind for his customer. Lastly, he handed me "Automobile Status Report" which is very understandable. Thank you very much.


Excellent

4.6
DAN.PETRUZELLA on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at Hoffman Toyota was very helpful, accommodating and delivered what they promised. The dealership atmosphere was friendly and there was no pressure to buy which was particularly refreshing.


Too long

4.5
BILLK0 on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I had tires rotated and checkup (no oil change or anything else) and it took 1.5 hours. That is way too long for an appt that was scheduled in advance.


Would not work with Jamal again.

2.8
POWERUPCT on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Alvin was helpful when discussing our purchase. Jamal was absolutely horrible to work with. While he printed our paperwork, he literally answered 10 phone calls from his kids and was yelling at them. He explained nothing in the paperwork. He also told us he was giving us an 8 year warranty but instead charged us 1800 dollars for it. When we went back to take the warranty off, he told us our car was never certified, and when I tried to discuss it with him, he said he didn't care and that's not what we were there to discuss. Afterwards I saw the sales managers who confirmed our car was indeed certified, and Jamal was lying. He was cocky and rude and I would never work with him again. Sales managers Zachary and James were helpful when I visited to clear up paperwork issues, and they seem to really care about the customers being happy.


very professional

5
RONJHV on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

excellent overall service. Staff is very knowledgeable and courteous. The wait was not bad considering how busy it was with quite a few customers coming in and out.


Very good

3.8
melinsoffice on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The new guy Dan was very helpful and a good listener. He made some great suggestions and took the initiative to suggest having some scratches looked at by the body shop. They gave me a great quote too. I will ask for Dan next time I need service


Efficient

4.7
ALQUIST on 08/02/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership was fair with the trade-in and efficient with the purchase. The salesman was personable, helpful, and authentic, A pleasurable car buying experience.


A+ CUSTOMER SERVICE & GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE

4.8
POW123 on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very knowledgeable, patient & friendly Sales Rep plus a stress free, no hassle, no pressure buying experience .I will definitely recommend Hoffman Toyota & Jeanette to all.


Could not have received better service

5
JO-ANN on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

That's why we always buy our cars from Hoffman and George is the best. He knows his product and aims to please the customer


Great dealership

5
KRINERREB on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

By far one of the best Toyota experiences I have had. They under promised and over delivered! Great job I will certainly return By far one of the best Toyota experiences I have had. They under promised and over delivered! Great job I will certainly return By far one of the best Toyota experiences I have had. They under promised and over delivered! Great job I will certainly return


general service

3.8
New car 2016 on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

No pushy sales pitches as was on my last visit. All work done in quick and orderly fashion. Vehicle taken earlier than scheduled appointment and ready before approximate time was given.


Great experience

4.8
FRANCES.BURNS on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales rep didn't pressure me to buy a car. He understood what I was looking for and found it for me.I appreciated the explanation of the features of the car.


Best car buying experience ever

5
SKIDUDE2800 on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2016 Toyota 4Runner from Hoffman. There are many dealerships closer to home, but none that went out of their way on price, convenience and customer service the way Hoffman did. I was shocked that a dealer could make the car buying experience this enjoyable.


Air bag recall

5
tavallone27 on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have an older vehicle that my son drives. It was on list for the airbag recall. I decided that I would bring it to a dealership close to where I work. I called the service dept of that dealership and was told the airbag would be ordered based on the Vin and I'd be contacted when they were in. I never received a call so I called back every two weeks to be put on hold several times, asked for my names/info several times and told they were on back order. After about 6 weeks I decided to try Hoffman and I called and they got the car in and had the recall done within 48 hours. I still have not heard back from the other dealership yet! It's been 8 weeks! I was placed on hold many times and I truly do not believe the other dealership ordered anything. Hoffman was prompt and considerate even for a very old car that had never been there for service prior and even knowing this was a recall and not a paid service. Thank You!!


The Best Car Purchase experience we have had in a long time.

5
MUNDT.J on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My spouse and I have been researching and debating what to purchase for awhile so we knew we wanted a Toyota RAV4. John Rossler took the time to explain all of the features of the new RAV4s, especially the safety features which attracted us to the vehicle initially. We did not feel pressured to buy or lease a particular model, but were assisted in making the right decision for our family.


Why wash the car

4.6
JCREELY on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I'm surprised you take the time to squirt the car off and not dry it. By the time I was half way down the road it dried with water and dirt still on the roof. I ended up going to get a real car wash. Also the guy who washed the car changed my settings on the radio to listen to his phone. I had to and reconnect


Antannae Replacement

2.4
TMARTINEST on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I was in on Saturday for an antennae replacement and got hosed instead. Cost of antennae $85.00. Labor and taxes $305.00. Absolutely ridiculous! I have purchased 5 cars in the last four years there and it meant absolutely nothing. Thievery at its finest!


Outstanding customer service

4.6
MS on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recent services needed for our 2007 RAV4, were outlined, planned and performed properly. Michael DeAngelis is genuine and understanding. Mike takes the time to explain all issues and concerns. Thank you.


Respect, Knowledge, Friendly

5
GORDONGSHAFER on 07/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

To: The Hoffman Service Department, Upper Management, and all Hoffman Toyota Customers,EVERYONE in the service department were extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and respectful. They treated my car as if it were their own. My service representative, Keith, was considerate of my time as he reported their progress to me three times while I was in the waiting room. Not only did they do the required maintenance on my car, they washed and dried it... it looked like it did the day I purchased it. As I was leaving, all techs and other employees of the service department that I saw on my way to the car thanked me and wished me an enjoyable day, calling me by name, even employees I had not met during my experience of this service. I left feeling as though they TRULY appreciated my business and were willing to do whatever it took to earn my business. Another experience with a very professional business. Thank you to ALL.Sincerely, Gordon


Excellent Very friendly

5
RIGHTESQ on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent Could not ask for better treatment. Always buy my cars from Hoffman. Will continue to do so and always recommend them to others and will continue to do so.


Never happy at this center

2.4
DEBBIESIMON14 on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I prefer Middletown but it's too far away. The employees often look overworked and unhappy at this location. They process too many appointments at one times. I waited 90 minutes for a simple oil change. They try to seek maintenance packages that are unnecessary. My car is only 2 years old.


Amazing! 4th RAV4 The staff is the best!

5
DGARCIA317 on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone makes you feel so welcome and important!!! Even the sales people I don't know smile at you! Have never been to a better dealership!!! they truly want to do what they can for you. Jesus is amazing!!! Jamal is great!!


Surprised with new car deal

5
SLIPSON on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Johnny O came thru again for me so that I could afford to lease a nice new Camry. Handled all the details with expediency. Always enjoy the visit to Hoffman Toyota. Nice coffee and popcorn too.


Replacement of blownout tire

4.4
CGQUARTIERO on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Without an appointment, I appeared at their service location [on a Saaturday morning] with my Lexus which had a blownout tire needing to be replaced. They quickly addressed my needs, ordered a new tire to be delivered within 30 minutes and fit the work that was needed into their schedule without much of a delay to me. All the people with which I dealt were personable and professional. Good job everyone!


Well planned and well executed

5
vrj1 on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nothing more to add as everything went according to plan so please accept this as my total review of the service and see you next time


Easiest no pressure car buying experience ever.

4.7
Lincster on 07/18/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire experience was smooth and enjoyable. The price was fair, no pressure and the vehicle-my wife loves it. Go check them out! Thanks guys!


JUst dropped in with a question

5
EMCHAGNON on 07/18/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I just dropped in with a question regarding the gasket around the sunroof on my new Highlander...Keith Lundy arranged to have the car taken in and assessed on the spot- then he helped set up a follow-up appointment. I was very pleased with the attentive and courteous service.


Lease

5
AMANDASTENHOUSE on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Dealership. Salesmen Managers and Staff worked very well together to get me into a vehicle quickly and for reasonable paymentsThey found me exactly what I was looking for and got me into a car that day! Would highly recommend Hoffman


Excellent customer service!

5
TLSULLIVAN190 on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer service. My parts were ordered prior to my arrival so after they double checked that it was covered under my warranty the parts could then be immediately replaced with no cost to me! The service was prompt. Everyone was so friendly!!


Amazing experience

5
VIRAJ885 on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went to Hoffman Toyota after I spoke to Mr. Jose Espinosa over the phone. He treated us very nicely with respect when visited the delearship and it was easy to negotiate the deal. Mr. Ednei Lima was assigned as our sales person. He spoke to us at length about the car, features and lease agreement. He is a very knowledgeable person especially in describing safety features with comparison to other AWD car models. He is very pleasant and funny which made it an excellent experience. I will definitely return to purchase my second car from Jose and Ednei.


excellent service, great price, I am very happy

5
JERRYOBRIEN on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was surprised at the friendliness, price and speed that the transaction took. I will buy from you again, especially if you give me such good service again


Efficient and thorough

4.8
JJ on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone, from the outside check in to the Service consultant, was efficient and made me feel I was important; they were focused on dealing with me. I expected the service to take quite some time but it was done quicker than expected and a clean car to boot!! Who could ask for more. thank you Hoffman.


Very good

4.8
MARCELAOZAETTA on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have very good attention, very friendlys ,excellent job, everybody bring very good attention to The client, everytime, whent visit the dealer you feeling placent , The atmosphere in The place es very confortable


Another excellent service trip

5
WARRENWEBBJR on 07/13/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I arrived at my scheduled time and was promptly attended. The work was an airbag recall plus alignment, tire balance, and rotation. A thorough review of the car's overall condition was done when the work was finished. I was very happy with the work done.


Alvin Gamble and Jim Fappiano are terrific

5
DEBRA_GICE on 07/13/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Alvin made the entire experience so easy and pleasant. The Sales Manager Jim Fappiano was also amazingly accommodating, We were able to make the entire process come together within minutes.


Noise??

5
SUSAN4 on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer serviceI called and they saw me that day which is great Very prompt and efficientI do recommend people using Hoffman and hope that they will use my company p'zazz as previously promised. I also give special customer service


Great Experience

4.8
MELISSAMASCOLO on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in just to look for a vehicle and left the same day with a new one! The team I dealt with was amazing at helping me with everything I needed. They knew exactly what I wanted before I did. They all were extremely friendly, made me feel at ease, and kept the process stress free. Even other employees not helping me personally were friendly and welcoming. Overall a great buying experience. I would absolutely recommend them.


Very helpful!

5
KEII2690 on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in and was serviced quickly! Came with an older car and walked out with a new one! She made the process very easy and stress free. I will highly recommend!


Professional friendly and reliable .

5
PTMEO177 on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a women it isn't always easy to find a place to have your car serviced that you can completely trust Linda Schultz and Hoffman are a sure bet.


They flooded my car.

1.8
crlyngrace on 07/07/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I went in to get a broken A/C fixed as well as brake work done and, because of positive past experiences, I trusted it would be done right so had no problem paying 1,300 dollars for the work. While examining the car to determine the root of the A/C troubles (it was electrical, which is what I told them I thought it was) some piece of tubing by the evaporator drain got broken. By the time I realized the passenger side of my car was getting gallons of water spilled onto it, it had been occurring for over a week. My car smells, is certainly going to wind up with mold, and is now A/C-less again. I tried to reach out to the service center half a dozen times to discuss the experience to no avail. I am disappointed and, quite frankly, livid about the dilemma. I would highly suggest either seeking alternate service or doing a thorough check of your car immediately after getting it worked on at Hoffman Toyota.


Good experience

4.6
kdipankar on 07/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very nice buying experience of my toyota camry 2016. Good suggestions and guidance. The car is good and the features were explained by julio in very detail.


Great Speedy Service!!!

5
RTA1941 on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

.Great service very polite and friendly.I was having a time problem and they worked with me and my car was ready and I was able to make it to my very important appointment.


Thank you!

5
EEC1987 on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you to all who helped me in leasing my new Rav4, especially, John O.! I felt comfortable and cared for through the whole process. I love my new car! I drive very long distances for work and my commutes will be much more bareable now! Thank you again! I look forward to working with you all again in 3 years!-Erin C.


Leasing our second Prius at Hoffman - a terrific experience!

5
BARNESBP.3K4G on 06/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As the end of the lease for our 2013 Toyota Prius from Hoffman began to draw near, conversation on the various options available began with our genial sales rep from three years ago, Patrick. The 2013 model was such a good car that we were tempted to extend the lease or buy it outright. But with the newly designed 2016 Prius now available, we decided to check it out. After a nice test drive with the impressive new model, we began to look seriously at the possibility of moving into a new lease on the new model. Patrick was very helpful, responding knowledgeably to our questions, explaining what numbers would be possible for the various new Prius models and never pressuring for a decision. The result last Friday, after several good conversations and a wonderful offer by Hoffman, was the delivery of our brand new 2016 Prius Three, a very impressive and super economical vehicle. Our experience with Hoffman Toyota over the past three years, and now as we have taken delivery of our second vehicle from them, has been excellent. Hoffman Toyota is, indeed, a first class dealership where the customer is treated with great respect.Rev. William S. Barnes


Amazing! So happy with my purchase

5
CARRIBEANQ41758 on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had an amazing experience at Hoffman Toyota. My visit was to see if I could get pre-approved for a car and ended up coming home with a new one. Everyone was very helpful and made my experience well worth it. I would recommend them to anyone looking to get upgrade their car! They're the only dealership I will work with


hoffman toyota review

5
joe on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

good deal on a rav 4 great help and always great service for my other cars very service oriented for the customer keep up the good work


Fantastic

5
JANPHILLIPS321 on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best experience in getting my 3rd RAV4. Patrick was fantastic. My car was ready when he said it would be and I was out the door in less than 2 hours


Super service with a smile!

5
YORKIEBABY22 on 06/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just purchased my 2008 Highlander Limited from another dealer . I brought it in to be inspected by a technician I know and trust Brian Rizzo . Was greeted by Service advisor Linda Shultz . What an awesome team ! Will be back for regular maintence :)!Thank you,Heather Carman


Totally Awesome!!!

5
LABELLA_1213 on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at this Dealership, mainly because of my Salesman Ed Crouse. I felt very comfortable from the the time got there until the time I left!!!


New lease

5
KC on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ed went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my new car. Great customer service throughout the entire visit. Hoffman Toyota makes buying a car hassle free.


Recalls

5
MDRISCOLL52 on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The 2005 Tundra had two recalls performed at Hoffman. The service representative was helpful, informative and pleasant to work with. He kept me informed on the progress of the recalls and the job was completed. Thank you to you and the team. Greg


Excellent service!

5
omirontchik on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was absolutely wonderful. I came in with a letter that was sent from Hoffman. They wanted my 2013 Toyota RAV4. That one was a lease and I was interested in getting a new 2016 RAV4. However, my lease was going to end in January of 2017. Bill talked to his manager and they were able to get me a brand new 2016 RAV4 for the same amount of money per month, with no out of pocket expenses, earlier than I expected, and in the color of my choice. The process was incredibly easy and hassle free. Everyone was so nice and accommodating. This is my second lease with Toyota through Hoffman and it has been an amazing experience! I will absolutely go back for my next car!


very pleasant, easy transaction and great sales staff

5
MichMerr24 on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great sales experience with Ed Crouse! He shared great information during our sales tour, made us a super deal on our trade-in vehicle and was excellent at training us on all the new bells and whistles. I highly recommend visiting him at the Hoffman Toyota Simsbury/Avon location! I will return when it's time for my next car.


I am the son of Toni Nowak to which the team at Hoffman

5
NOWAKJAMES on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The team at Hoffman in Avon were very friendly and went far beyond my expectations for purchasing a vehicle. I would recommend this team to anybody looking for a new or used car. Larry the salesman showed me every model truck that I was interested in, in the whole lot. Jamal in finance didn't give up on getting me approved for a loan. Even though I had no credit he offered other options. And made them work. Jose the management was also very easy to talk to and stayed and made sure I got the truck I wanted. They all stayed at the dealership past store hours and I drove home in truck I wanted that night. Outstanding crew.


Great experience

5
hs928hs on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Perfect. Promptly taken. Written up smoothly and completely. Treated with respect. Concerns listened to and addressed . Work was done promptly, efficiently, professionally, and was reasonably priced.


2016 Toyota Camry Purchase

5
LISADICKSTEIN on 06/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales process was easy and quick. I was able to get the exact car I wanted (make, model, exterior color, interior color). The price was excellent and I love my new car.


Tires and alignment

1
WLOBBER on 06/22/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I came to the service center for an alignment and I allowed you to match prices on new tires. Even though you were not able to match the price, I wanted to be loyal to your center so i went ahead and scheduled an appointment for both services. When i got there i was told that it would take 2 & 1/2 hours. A little excessive given my appointment. It took 4 hours and the alignment was not completed due a problem created by a previous dealer recall. I was totally disappointed in the service!


I am very pleased with the Sales person Julio Sosa.

5
ALURSO on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was very pleasant. It was a very busy day. Many customers. Julio and Jose were anxious to please us and made our day very pleasurable.Jamal who was also very busy and did all he could to get our sale processed.Everyone was wonderful including all of the other employees. It was a very busy day.


Striaght forward and professional

5
DORYGREGER on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I arrive at Hoffman to the tome I drove away, everything was done efficiently and very proffessional. Class act.


Service good, wait time long

4.2
TERLINGUADAVE on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I have no problem with the service itself. The staff was quite courteous. The wait time for routine servicing (nearly 3 1/2 hours) was the longest I've ever spent at a Toyota dealer's service department.


New Car Purchase

4.8
GSRO on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Toyota Avalon Hybrid:Recently purchased above. Hoffman Toyata Hoyota and their salesman Alvin Gamble were terrific to work with. After being unable to locate the car of my choice, color and interior, in nearby dealers, hey quickly ordered my car . The car arrived as requested in the time specified. Both Alvin and Hoffman Toyota were a pleasure to deal with.


Always happy

5
PAWSALOT on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just leased my 3rd Camry from Hoffman. I've always been happy with Ed, my sales person, and all the staff. I also service the cars there and would definitely recommend this dealership.


Excellent Customer focused Service

4.8
rradha1 on 06/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service delivered as promised, on time within the estimate. Also walked me through the need for additional service in the near future and the rationale behind it.


25,000mile service

5
GEORGEDEVITA on 06/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was excellent and prompt. Service people were polite and curtious. Waiting time was minimal. Explained what options were for 30,000 mile service and set a date for that service.


Hoffman

4.6
brianpoirier on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a customer at Hoffman since the age of 16 and have purchased all car at hoffman since. May I suggest a continued discount of sevices for repeat customers at all times.


Kjellquist

5
carl.kjellquist on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been a very satisfied customer of the Hoffman Toyota "service department" since 1990 - for over 25 years. My recent Toyota Highlander service engagement at Hoffman's was perfectly managed by Linda Schultz without any issue - as usual!! I prefer to work with Linda Schultz to manage completion of all Hoffman Toyota service engagements that I require for my three (3) Toyota vehicles because of her excellent service delivery and attention to important details. Linda always demonstrates her personal initiative to address all of my Toyota service needs.


Toyota First Service 5000 miles

5
WILLIAM.MACDONNELL on 06/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first visit to Hoffman Toyota Service. I purchased the car from another out of state dealer and needed the 5000 mile service. I drove in because I was in the area. The Service writer I believe was Keith, got me in and got the service done while I waited. I am very pleased.


always a pleasure doing business with Hoffman....

5
CENTENO_005 on 06/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

for the pass 20 plus years your staff friendly, professional, knowledgeable great waiting area and appreciate wifi, customer for over 25 years and yest will recommend your business,


Great experience

5
Jessica8970 on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Team work was awesome, Jamal work down the numbers and Jose was a great help thanks for your help, Ednie thanks for the call I appreciate the work


New Owners

5
DRWALSH816 on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We are a toyota family since having children. It's the only make we trust. We have had two camry's and one Sienna and now a Highlander. In that time have dealt with 2 prior toyota dealerships who we will NOT be revisiting despite one dealership being less than 5 miles from our home. We ended up at Hoffman b/c they had a few vehicles at the model/make/price point we were looking at. We were beyond impressed with their attention to detail of the cars on the lot the personal NO PRESSURE sales quotes that occurrd and even the closing with Mike was great...really beyond our expectations. This team is so knowledgeable not only in Toyota's but in general car care/history and reliability information of a variety makes and models. We were schooled on a few topics and walked away better for it. What a great team truly an optimal buying experience. You will NOT dread car shopping with this dealer. Will we return when our Camry needs to be traded...u betcha...Thanks Hoffman...Thanks Larry, Mike and Jose!


Wonderful experience!

5
kelseybarnholdt on 06/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful experience here! Jamal Alkatib is more than just a finance manager... he goes to bat to get you the best rate and interest rate possible! He actually cares about you as a person and buyer! Not just a piece of paper! I will never buy from another dealership again! Thank you, Hoffman Toyota!!!!


Very helpful

4.8
AJ.3JOHNSON94 on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After seeing a few other dealers in the area, I went to this dealership not expecting much different, but I was pleasantly surprised. I went to look for a new Camry, 2016 model and had my father along to help me out. They took us right to the Camry's without trying to get us into paperwork or anything and got right to the bottom line! The price was fantastic and when an issue came up (With our insurance company and no fault of mine or dealership) they worked as hard as possible to fix it quickly and without hassling us.


Toyota a/c

5
hbhirsch26 on 06/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Work done promptly and at low end of estimate which was very much appreciated. Also, I received the senior discount which is always appreciated by me.


Best dealership in the state, excellent customer service

5
TRISHAGOULD on 06/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nothing less than excellent. Had a difficult situation at hand and he didn't give up until I was satisfied. Amazing service and friendliness. Wouldn't go anywhere else!


The best dealership experience I've ever had!

4.8
Sara A. on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Summary: friendly, professional, polite, no hard sell, knowledgeable, prices are fair, they want customers to walk out feeling happy with their purchase and buying experience.We went in to buy a very lightly used, Toyota certified vehicle, and the advertised price was a fair starting point based on our research. We first met with salesperson Bill Jones, who was very friendly and easy to talk to, and we took a test drive. Two days later we went back to talk about buying it. Bill was off that day so the manager Jose Espinosa helped us negotiate a price for the vehicle and our trade in. We went back one more time to do our financing with Jamal Alkatib, the business manager, and take our vehicle home. All three visits were great, and all three staff members we dealt with were super professional, friendly, and helpful. During all three of our visits there, we observed that the showroom was really clean and kept up, as well as the waiting area and bathrooms. We appreciated that, since you know when you go to buy a car, you are probably going to be there for a while and you want to be comfortable. They offer a wide variety of free beverages plus popcorn, which is also a nice touch, especially if you bring kids. We really didn't do much waiting around on any of our visits, though. Things ran quickly and smoothly, and the whole transaction from start to finish was faster than any other car purchase I've made. During our visit with Jose Espinosa, the staff was busy, and we were impressed by how well Mr. Espinosa managed the business and was focused, efficient, and polite to everyone, customers and employees alike. Mr. Alkatib, the business manager, handled our financing great and was patient in explaining everything to us, and was very pleasant to talk to. After the paperwork was done, our salesperson Bill Jones took us out to our immaculately cleaned vehicle and showed us how to use all the features. We drove away very happy, feeling like we got the personal touch from all three employees. I would definitely go back to Hoffman Toyota, even though there are other Toyota dealers closer to me. This place is well-run and the staff seems genuinely happy, and everyone was impeccably polite to us. Even their clothes looked sharp, like the management is on top of everyone having a very professional appearance, which made me feel confident that this was a well-run dealership that pays attention to detail from top to bottom. I have a marketing background, and I felt like this place really has a handle on all aspects of their business and on creating a satisfying customer experience. The next time I'm planning to buy another vehicle, I will not be stressed out because I'll know I can expect a great experience at Hoffman!


Great Experience!

5
LIZ.SCHULLER25 on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a new 2016 Toyota Rav4. The selection on the lot fit all of my vehicle "must haves" and I was happy with the seamless purchasing process. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Love my new car!


very satisfied w service

4.8
AA on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Linda, our service representative, made our experience w emergency repairs after car was flatbedded to the dealer worry free. She was efficient, informative and friendly.


Hoffman never disappoints!

5
Sarburr on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am on my second car from Hoffman and could not be happier! It's difficult to find a dealership that actually looks out for the best interest of their customers versus just pressuring you into a sale. Jesus Roche goes above and beyond! He takes the time to really listen to your needs and also builds a relationship with you. I have sent him countless emails over the years in regards to servicing questions and recommendations and he is always willing to help! I first purchased my car with him in 2013 and just recently purchased my second. He has made a rather difficult process a piece of cake! I have referred a couple friends there as well and they have had similar experiences. Jesus and The Hoffman Auto Group have a customer for life!


Good servicwork done but unnecessary procedures recommended.

4
richard_w_briggs on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I have generally been happy with the service at Hoffman Toyota but the service center has a tendency to recommend extra service that isn't needed. For the recent service on my Matrix, I was urged to have the brake fluid and radiator coolant replaced despite this having been done on a recent service visit. I was also told that the hood was difficult to unlatch and was urged to have the mechanism replaced. I declined this recommendation and had no trouble opening the hood when I got home. In the past, this dealership has recommended fuel injection service that is unnecessary if the car is running okay.


Larry Valenta is the Definition of Customer Focused

5
aposteraro on 05/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer focused experience. It is always difficult buying a car these days when you have a career and family. I came into the dealership after work toward the end of the day last week ready to buy a car after doing some extensive research over the last few months with my family. The dealership was slow and it was toward the end of the day when most sales people would be counting the hours to quitting time. Instead, Larry promptly met me at the door and we began going over options and kicking the tires of a few 4 runners on the lot and test driving one, all in a very professional business like manner which I truly appreciated. The following day, Larry met with my wife to go over the 4 runners on the lot and options. In the end, we ended up getting the car that fit our needs by working directly with Larry and the sales people. Both I, my wife, and my family are very, very happy. I would recommend Larry without reservation to any professional, contractor, or company who needs to look at purchasing, leasing, or managing a fleet of vehicles. He will take the time to listen, and work to meet your needs, and think out side of the box all in a truly genuine and gentle manner.


Best Dealership & Sales Team in CT

5
HOPEC6676 on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just picked up my 4th Toyota Camry from Hoffman Toyota, the best dealership and sales team in the State of Connecticut. Thanks to Jose Rivera, Jamal (Finance Manager) and my best friend who always finds the best deal for you, Jose Espinosa, General Sales Manager. Great team keep up the great work and see you soon for another car. I will continue to send my friends & family to Hoffman Toyota.


Efficient and fair

5
ksand on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Hoffman - Patrick and Jose were honest and very efficient. Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Thank you for your help!


airbag module recall

5
RCAMPSIE on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would just like to say that in my opinion this dealership`s service is better than any other that I have ever experienced. Keep doing it right. Thanks to all.


Better Than Expected !!

5
ctwhit on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was a bit late for the appointment, had a Tacoma instead of the scheduled Avalon, and it was not an issue !! Said the service would take about 75 min. and that it did. And the estimated cost was within a buck. Not bad for a late, wrong vehicle customer !!I'll be back next week with the Avalon !!


Review of recent service

5
KATIEBERUBE on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire crew at Hoffman Toyota - especially my service advisor Mike Fitzgerald - is always extremely helpful, friendly and responsive. Mike always goes out of his way to get my car in at a time that is convenient for me, which is so appreciated while working full time and running around after two kids.


Great experience

5
REBECCALGERLANDO on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best price and fastest service. With two kids 3 and under and one on the way we did not have time or patience to spend the day at a dealership. We were in and out in under two hours and had the best deal around. Highly recommend!


$23,977

Mileage: 118320

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: West Simsbury, CT

Engine Type: 2.7L I4 159hp 180ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.