Hoffman Nissan

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 4.8 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Bought Nissan Rouge

5
1893GJERO on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A overall great experience for my first time buying a car! They were very good with trying to work with me. Their service was fabulous and everyone I encountered was very friendly!


Waiting not the forte

4.2
GOLDSPOND on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My wife and I have had our Prius and Leaf serviced in several states. The experience at this dealership for waiting was the least favorable. The other locations had lounges where juices, water, coffee, and snacks were readily available for those waiting. This location had just coffee and hot water.


Always a Great Job Done at Hoffman!

5
Marianne B. on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman Nissan Service rocks!! Always get the Service I need, and never any lip service. They get right to the root of my issue, and complete the work as promised, with affordable and no hidden fees. David Cyr is a true example of great customer service and stands by Hoffman's motto: Driven by Trust!


Best car buying experience I've ever had!

4.8
Joyce Ryan on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman Nissan changed my view of car buying. No pushy sales, no feeling like you are probably being taken advantage of. It was a pleasure from start to finish and I cannot say enough about my sales rep Brian Birrell who made the experience what it was!. Hoffman Nissan has earned a loyal customer for sure!


Kudos Hoffman Nissan

5
KATY.PIERSON on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was oil change and tire rotation. My person was very friendly and I didn't feel like a dummy when we were going over the auto status report, which I appreciate. Also, I did not feel like I was being swindled with regard to repair work recommended. I actually enjoyed my wait while watching HGTV and having a yummy pumpkin spice coffee. Very pleasant experience.


Car had problem - Rocky had the best solution

5
MSTROMINGER22 on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Not being from CT, and having my car break down was a nightmare. I brought it to Hoffman Nissan nearly in tears and couldn't have expected or received greater customer service than I did here. Rocky gave me a rental car, and offered to drive my car back to Massachusetts and drop it off to me if the car wasn't fixed before the time I left CT. I know nothing about cars, and Rocky and his team took their time to make sure my parents and I understood everything that needed to be done and why. As a young girl, they made me feel very comfortable getting back behind the wheel of my car without feeling like I had been taken advantage of.


Oil Change/Tire Rotation

5
rhensley827 on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to this dealership for the first time since owning my Maxima. You drive your car right into the Garage, they take you right away, and the waiting area was very clean, comfortable, and had WIFI so I could get some work done. Very quick service.


Quick and Friendly Service Team at Hoffman Nissan

5
ROBYN.FAMIGLIETTI on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with Nissan Service and David made the experience that much easier. He showed empathy and moved quickly knowing I live in another state and that, I needed my car repaired as quickly as possible so I could return to pick it up. Thanks again! Robyn F from NH


Great service

5
WRIDOC1 on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great service visit at Huffman Nissan David was especially helpful in explaining our service needs we thought that the work was done efficiently and had a reasonable price We have trusted Hoffmans for sales and service for many years and once again there are you happy with our experience


Superior Experience

5
LOISMILLS on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The Hoffman Nissan Service Team treated me with respect and were very professional during my visit. They answered all my questions and went above and beyond to meet all my needs.


Excellent oil change service

5
maizey on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

excellent service. I was in and out for an oil change in less than a half hour. Car was washed and I was set to go.


great service !!!!! :)

5
DOUBLEFF53 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very nice people. The whole bunch were just so kind!! I would recommend these folks anytime and twice on Sunday!! I am thinking of a new Altima too!!


Great, quick and thorough service

5
CHRISAPARICIO1979 on 11/03/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in for a routine oil change and inspection. Discovered my brake pads and rotors were in need of replacement. I was able to leave my car and be able to get to my afternoon meetings with a loaner car. Quick, friendly service. I trust the Hoffman service center with my car.


Bought a new Nissan Altima

5
WFOUCHE on 11/03/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a new Nissan Altima from Hoffman Nissan. I was treated with great beast respect by our sales person MIQUEL. He was accommodating and knowledgeable and very sincere. He explained in great detail the features of the car after we test drove it. Brian Clark worked very closely with us. He along with MIQUEL were very friendly and answered all our questions and concerns. They made the entire experience go very smoothly I wouldn't hesitate to buy another car from Hoffman Nissan. It was a great experience!


Dave is an awesome service advisor.

4.5
DONAtellaforbes on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

He always makes me feel like a very valued customer and never dissapoints me. He can be a great model! I prefer getting his service rather than others. Great job Dave! Keep it going!


Quick and Easy

4.6
THOMAS.DORIAN on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark Margolis made the visit to the Hoffman Nissan quick and easy. He was able to find the car we wanted and work with us on pricing. I tried three other Nissan dealerships (Harte/Ba-Ba-Barberino/Decormier and all failed.Thanks Mark.


Excellent customer service! Very professional!

5
ALL7SRS on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was able to get my car in for service right away. From the moment I hit the service department at Hoffman everyone was very kind and helpful. The service team did a great job with my car. David kept me posted as my car was being worked on and answered all my questions.


Worst Customer Service I have EVER experienced!

1.4
KLANCASTER651 on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They did not care about me, it took 5 hours to trade in a lease and three hours were spent waiting on their couch for the Finance Guy and no one came and checked on me or asked me if I needed anything. When I finally went and complained about the wait time to the manager, told me he would give me some of the pizza that they just ordered and asked me to give him a fist bump!! Really?? Do I look like I am in Junior High School! How inappropriate! The finance guy made me feel like I was wasting his time and after I finished with him, no Manager or GM came and thanked me for my purchase. I just got the keys from the Sales Guy and drove away. No one offered or bothered to show me the features of car, which I am still trying to figure out. It has been two weeks since I bought my new car and no one from the dealership has called to thank me or see if I have any questions or even if I like the car. Will NOT be back, not even for service. I went there because it was close to my house. Next time, it will be worth the drive to a Hartford or Middletown Nissan dealership where at least someone will pretend to appreciate my business. Don't waste your time, go somewhere else! A little bit of customer service, goes a long long way.


"Excellent experience for the car service!!!"

5
WKscar16 on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

"Well four months ago I took my car for the regular car service and let me tell you that I had the best experience at the 'Nissan Auto body center' because beside the excellent servicing of my car, the staff member Mr. David Cyr treat me respectfully and in a gentlemanly fashion. My car Nissan Rogue 2016 was served within the time range I didn't had to wait extra hours. Most of all after my when my car was serviced the associate explained me in details about what was serviced.In general, I had the best experience so I will highly recommend others to particularly go for their car service."I will definitely give Nissan Auto Body a 5 STARS for their excellent customer service.


Epitome of everything bad they say about car dealers

3.3
BUCK10352 on 10/24/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

There was virtually no transparency in the sales portion of the purchase of my new Murano. I was never told that one of the rebates was expiring the day I made the deal. Hence I was at the dealership from 4:45pm to 8:15pm. "We are very busy because of the deadline on the rebate, but it will only take a few minutes for you to sign the paperwork". A few minutes turned into over 3 hours. It was all about getting us in the financier's office to listen to the sales pitch for extras (extended warranties etc...Also there was no transparency that the rebate that was expiring that day had some fine print that was never revealed until the last minute. "Are you financing the car? If so, you MUST finance through us, or the rebate is null and void." Even though many times (during the 3 hour waiting period) I reiterated that I would only finance through them if they matched my lowest offer from other financiers would I finance through them, they never mentioned the conditions of financing being tied to the rebate. Upon picking up the car, the salesperson had very little knowledge of the workings of the car. She was only concerned in getting us in and out as quick as possible and having us sign-off on her iPad that she had "reviewed" the car with us. All in all, a less than pleasant experience.


Service Excellence!

5
yogi on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I arrived, to the moment I sat in my vehicle to leave, I felt I was treated as a Valued Customer. The Service Department at Hoffman Nissan sets the bar as far as I'm concerned. Never a surprise, always delivering the serviced vehicle within the promised time frame. Quality mechanics and a great Customer Service group. Along with very fair prices, who could ask for more?


Thorough, courteous and conscientious.

5
AABYRNES on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a 2016 Platinum Murano. Love it!The service all around was quick, pleasant and on target. I would recommend them to a friend. Thank you.


Paul Moxam of Hoffman Nissan is wonderful!!

5
BettyB on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul is a professional, conscientious, thorough sales representative from Hoffman Nissan in Simsbury, CT. He listened to all my concerns and found the perfect car for me.


Great service

5
TERRYROY62 on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I dropped my car off yesterday morning for a recall, and had them change my oil, I had a free oil change that was given to me when I bought the car. I never used tt and they gave it to me yesterday. That was a nice surprise


Hoffman Group Cares

5
Mapleleaf59 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Last week I decided I wanted to lease a new Nissan Leaf (my second) and within 3 days I was driving the vehicle of my choice off the lot with a better deal than I imagined and with the support of everyone there. My husband and I have bought multiple vehicles from the Hoffman Group over the years, usually Toyotas and have all vehicles serviced there. All personnel is friendly, caring, and respectful. We will continue to trust them with our car-buying needs.


Dead Mouse

5
cindyjoytahil on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Words cannot express how I felt when I was told by a local service station that the HORRIFIC smell coming from my vehicle was that of a dead rodent!!! I was told to go straight to the dealership as they are the only ones who could properly take care of this mess as the entire dash would most probably have to be removed! Upon seeing my vehicle with most everything (including all seats) removed to search for the rodent, I was calmed by both the Service Mgr, Rocky and Asst Svc Mgr, Justin who assured me my veh would be completely returned to it's original state smelling sweet with all new upholstery and filtration system. 2 weeks, One Act Of God insurance claim, a rental vehicle, 2 business trips and and one minor surgery later, and my vehicle is back in my possession! All I can say is THANK YOU to everyone at Hoffman Nissan in Simsbury for making sure this job was done right, timely and according to my insurance company's standards!


excellent

5
PATCAM3 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The representative was professional, efficient and friendly. I brought my car to the service center with an emergency and was able to get it fixed the same day without an appointment.


recall

5
SSVOGT on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

had booked 90 min for 2 recall items, was in and out in under 45 min. service runs a tight ship at hoffman nissan. my 3rd or so visit and always positive and timely.


Quick and friendly service.

5
winnbetsy on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was very quick as I was able to walk in, meet with Paul, test drive my new car and get it within the same night. Both Paul and Kirk were very informative and friendly.


Dealer service customer Appreciation

5
FDAQ on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was greeted By Rocky I must say the friendliest and most informative service manager I've ever dealt with. The problem quickly resolved service was done I am very pleased with how the truck came out. It never handled as well as it does now thank you so much for the good service excellent Job on all counts service manager and technicians very Pleased five star


Excellebt service

5
TOPOG on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service was scheduled, vehicle was taken in as soon as I got there. When I was told how long it would take it was spot on


An Unexpected Pleasure

5
PPURDY9131 on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just couldn't believe what I saw in my driveway last night. I had to check several times. Earlier in the week I had set up an appointment to check out a new Nissan at 2:00 PM. on Wednesday Sept 21, 2016. By 6:00 PM I drove home in my brand new Pathfinder. I had no idea that could happen. Amaury met me at the door and led me to a chair in his office listening to me explaining what I wanted to purchase. He explained they did not have the color I wanted but he was sure he had a car in a different color that I would like. I really didn't believe him because I only wanted a certain color. He asked if I would just be willing to look at this color. He was not pushy just certain I would like it. I fell in love with the Pathfinder and the new color. I wanted running boards, Amaury arranged for them to be put on immediately. He called to insure & register my new car. The warranties & final finance paperwork were handled very courteously by Kirk By 6:00PM I was happily on my way home.


Always awesome

5
DENISEMILLER4 on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my Pathfinder in Nov.of 2014 and have always brought it to Hoffman Nissan for service. David Cyrus has always taken exceptional care of me and the entire team is very attentive. I would and always do recommend them to everyone I know.


Great customer service

5
ADBLOOD on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As is usual, customer service at Hoffman Nissan is excellent. For a number of years I was an assistant to the senior officer of a company who expressed the importance of Customer Service Excellence in our business. I have always been aware of customer service excellence in my interactions with people who provide services in various venues.Hoffman Nissan is #1.


Would recommend the service department

5
CMARKS on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have had the far best experiences with Hoffman Nissan service department. Justin Derench had an open ear for all my complaints for my past dealer (service) I dealt with. He was able to get my car in on a Saturday morning for an oil change, tire rotation and a recall. He kept me post through out the day. Have never had that happen before. I was always calling and checking up on. When I picked my car up, everyone had a smile on and was very friendly. "It felt like home". Great atmosphere.


Best place to buy a car!

5
Rebecca on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just leased a new Altima from Hoffman. This is the third time I've done business with them and it is always an easy and relaxed experience. Kevin Rurka was great, never pushy and was easy to talk to. I will always go back to Hoffman and recommend them to all of my friends.


Great service

5
DMBIOLO on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always easy to do my service at Hoffman.Justin and Rocky are very professional and friendly added bonus the coffee and waiting area are real comfortable and clean I recommend doing your service at Hoffman Nissan.


surely recommend

5
Lara Hunt on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just had an absolutely Fantastic experience at Hoffman Nissan today with Rocky at the service desk. Very fast, effective and I am so happy I can drive to work tomorrow! :)


Wonderful experience under not so lovely circumstances.

5
2KEYKOKJ2 on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new Nissan Rouge this past week from Hoffman and was very pleased. The circumstances for having to purchase a new vehicle were not by choice. My car was totaled in a very bad accident. Stephanie my salesperson was very pleasant, not pushey at all. My questions and concerns were answered very well and when the car was delivered to us everything about it was explained very well! I had no problem getting used to the new technology of my car.The financial part of the experience was also handled very nicely for us. They all go out of their way to make you a happy , satisfied customer. Thanks so much Hoffman. The Therriault's


Best place service of your 2014 Nissan Maxima

5
LENWORTHIT on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I made an appointment to get my oil changed. I got there 5 minutes early and I was taken in immediately. So professional and courteous. I was offered a car wash, my wheels was checked for alignment. Just a overall good atmosphere.


My experience with this dealership was very well.

4.4
NADINE_DAVIES on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The sales associate was very helpful, attentative, patient, understanding. They are a very hard working team. They provide excellent customer service, great follow up rapport. Overall great experience!!!


Very pleased with service

4.8
DRFILOU on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My recall was taken care of and they did an oil change for me.The service was excellent and everything was very clean and organized.


Very positive

4.6
LEAH.WARD on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Quick and professional, thank you. They had problems fixed quickly, though I will have to return for the recall next month when parts.are in. Leah Ward


Great experience!

5
KENDELLCOKER on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I initially spoke on the phone with Kirk and talked about my financing options and what I was looking for. He was very helpful which encouraged me to come in. When I arrived Kevin helped me and it was a very smooth transaction and experience. I felt extremely comfortable and welcomed there. Overall, it was an outstanding experience and I drove my car off the lot within a couple of hours of my arrival! Great dealership!!!


How to treat people

5
NZBLOOM on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment we entered the dealership to the day we picked up our car, we felt like a valued customer who was cared for.


Highly recommend Amaury from Sales

4.8
LDONLIN0331 on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Amaury was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to do business with. Thanks again. We will definitely purchase from you again in the future. -lindsay and corey donlin


very surprised and impressed

5
RK98MAU on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came to hoffman nissan after several bad experiences at another dealership. I bought my 2013 new at the other dealer along with an expensive extended warranty, but every time I brought my truck to them with a warranty issue, I got no satisfaction. Every noise or issue was normal and they could never locate the problem, but they had no problem charging me 100.00 an hour to poke around. It was as if the vehicle had no warranty. So this time I decided to try hoffman nissan, and I was shocked at the difference, the service rep was great, didn,t play any games , and the techs located the problem and fixed it. I was impressed. I will be using hoffman for all my service work and most likely buy my next vehicle from them if their sales are as good as their service.


Service appt

5
CHERYLDAVISART on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought van in for service check on tires and they were both fast and very thorough. And they rec a great deal for tires as well as cleaning my car.


very positive,excellent.staff very professional

5
MARKT57 on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with my experience at Nissan service dept.everyone was very friendly. Even while I was waiting everyone that came into the area said hello. The area was clean and bright.


customer

5
Joel Benkowitz on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great place to purchase a car, customer service and advise is great


HAD A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE AND CONSIDERED THE SALE EVENT BUT D

5
CAROL.CTB15 on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

EXCELLENT DEALERSHIP WITH OUTSTANDING SERVICE, THEY ALWAYS ACCOMMODATE MY SCHEDULE FOR VEHICLE SERVICE. I CONSIDERED THE CURRENT SALES EVENT PROGRAM BUT DECIDED TO STICK WITH MY CURRENT SENTRA UNTIL SPRING 2017. PAUL MOXAM IN SALES WORKED VERY WELL WITH ME AND I LOOK FORWARD TO BUYING FROM HIM IN THE FUTURE, AND I APPRECIATE HIS PROFESSIONALISM AND KNOWLEDGE.THANK YOU,CAROL PERROTTI


Awesome Service and positive, friendly people work there!

5
SRDAVINO on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love positive, friendly, and knowledgeable people. My salesperson, Stephanie did an outstanding job of informing me of all of the features on the different models, that I was looking at! She made it an easy decision to buy at Hoffman in Simsbury!!! Kirk was also very helpful, smart, and friendly, he made financing easy for me!


Service on maxima recall and oil change

5
JOSE.BRYON on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Prompt and curtious...no appointment needed and loaner was given...took care of all my needs on car and oil change after the fact I forgot to state at drop off of car.


Scheduled service

5
Dans on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have never been disappointed with the service at Hoffman Nissan. The service center personnel have always been prompt, they listen to any concerns you may have, explain what and why something needs to be done, and are always customer focused. I really appreciate that.


The Best Car Buying Experience

5
dpipins on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul, Ariel and Kevin were extremely helpful and accommodating throughout our car purchase. They went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I had what we needed and to make sure that we left happy. My next car purchase in the near future will definitely be with them again! Highly recommended.


Dealership Terffic

5
SANDYSELL40 on 08/24/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was greeted immediately by Tom and explained my situation. He introduced to Paul Moxam. The dealership went out of its way to help me.


Pleasant, helpful, informative

5
LEEBELLIN on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Couldn't have been nicer to work with. I needed some information about leasing vs purchasing. Was clear, non-pushy and whatever I do, I will do it with Hoffman.


What can I say about Hoffman !!

4.5
WOJCIKTHADDEUS on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman family treats you just like that, Family. I went to Nissan Hoffman and they did exactly what they said they would do and without trying to sell a bunch of extra's. I will differently use them again.


Great experience, every visit

5
TracyN on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rocky and the rest of the service department team always do an excellent job for me. It hey are the reason I keep going back. I live in Torrington, and it's worth the drive knowing I'll be taken care of. I highly recommend them!


Excellent service by professionals. Reasonable waiting time

5
CRAIGNJOLIE on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Work done by professionals. Excellent accommodations. Reasonable waiting time (impeccable waiting room). Good advice. Excellent reminders! from the first phone call to make an appointment until the completion of the services, it was an excellent experience. Please continue the excellent work.


Fits the Need

3.8
Saranya Chandran on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Nice Experience. Staisfies our Need and flexible Service. All the members are friendly and till the end provide great service. Explained the features and discounts clearly.


SEAT BELT RECALL

5
DAKLAU707 on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The agent was friendly, the appointment was kept on time and the car was finished when he said it would be. The only issue was after the wash the car was not wiped down and there were spots left.


Service Visit

5
DANIEL.YAFFEE on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Quick and easy service. Very good attention to detail and helped me with all my issues. Will definitely continue to have my new car serviced at Hoffman Nissan.


Excellent listener.

5
EYOBRIEN on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin, the salesman, listened to my requirements for a new vehicle and the cost I was willing to pay. He did a great job finding the perfect vehicle for me.


Service visit

5
KJMURPH389 on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been servicing my car at the Hoffman Nissan ever since after I bought it there. I came in to get my broken muffler changed and they had it done in 30 minutes. David Cyr always does a great job taking care of me everytime I service my car there.


Service

4
Mike on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I was met immediately upon arrival & processed in quickly. I was updated as to recommendations clearly. Only issue I had was the length of the appointment. I was there from 12:45 until 2:21. I only had a oil & filter change. Will likely go to your place every other oil change so my tires can be rotated.


Excellent service during my oil change

4.8
DR on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The facility was clean and the staff was curtious. This was my first time at Hoffman Nissan and it won't be my last. Maybe I can convince them to vacuum my car next time to go along with the car wash.


Great service

5
JAM61146 on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service for routine maintenance on our vehicle is very efficient. We are always in and out in no time at all. The staff is friendly.


Awesome Help When Really Needed

4.8
NissanLinda on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a terrible feeling finding tat my Nissan frontier truck had been attacked by mice/chipmunks - chewing wires like no tomorrow! Working with Justin made the experience less painful! He kept me informed on a regular basis through the entire month that the truck at Hoffman's - waiting for pairs, repairs to be made.Thanks,LindaOnly problem that I did not fully understand - I have a coupon if I spend over a certain amount I can save - I was told this could be at any time!! Was NOT able to use it since it was an insurance claim, but I still spent $1000.00 of my own money. I did not appreciate being told no by the Service Manager! Maybe someone can explain further to me why NOT!


Excellant dealership

5
DDGLOVER24 on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service continues to be the best ever received, nation wide, during my 60 plus years of owning a vehicle in many difference states. Since moving to CT I 2004, I have purchased vehicles from Hoffman every time there was a need.I have told individuals about my positive dealings with Hoffman on several occasions.


Good service and pleasant people to deal with

4
COPPENBARRY on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Got the job done, people were very nice. vehicle was reay to be picked up when promised. clean shop and I would come again. Thanks


Great service

5
SAMEHZAKHARY on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David , did great job handling my car concern, and explain to me how to get it fix and how long will take to fix it, all work done before the promise time, that was great experience at Hoffman Nissan service is theBest. Thank you so much


Amazing Service!!

5
MAUREENANNSWEENEY on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David at the front was helpful and precise! Rating 10/10 all around!! They had my car ready within 24 hours! I would definitely go back.


Murano Routine Service

5
RLALLEY on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David was great to work with. Easy to schedule an appointment, very professional and friendly. On the day of service, David was very informative, helpful and courteous. Overall a great experience.


Excellent Experience

5
SUEBUDDE on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I came to Hoffman Nissan, I had already been shopping at several other dealerships without much success. No one was listening to me or making any attempts to find what I wanted. My luck changed for the better when I when I stopped in and met Kevin Rurka. He listened to what I was looking for (a late model, used, small SUV) and ended up putting me in a 2016 Rogue for just a few dollars more than I was planning to spend on a used car! To say I am thrilled is an epic understatement! Kevin was patient, professional & funny. He listened to my needs and has put me into the SUV of my dreams! When I went to pick it up, Kevin sat with me in the car & showed me what EVERY button was for and he even helped me connect my phone to the Bluetooth. Kirk Coates, the finance guy, was great and made the finance process as easy as possible. Every person I encountered at this dealership was professional, helpful and kind. The dealership is immaculate and beautiful. I am so excited about my beautiful new Rogue and I couldn't be happier about the service at Hoffman Nissan!


Great dealership

4.8
STEPHENSICARD on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went to the dealership with two cars in mind. We worked with Stephanie and she helped us decide on the 2014 Kia sorrento. She was very polite and not pushy (welcome change from most dealers). We started the deal and the sales manager Ariel Pagan helped us too. Ariel ended up driving me 45 minutes (each way) to my house to pick up my old plates so we could do the sale that day. Overall everyone was awesome.


Best place to get your service done. Very courteous,

5
LENWORTHIT on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional and courteous. I drove in and was promptly greeted by Mr Cyr. My vehicle was taken in and I was out of there in a timely fashion.


Great first experience with Hoffman Nissan

4.8
Cindy P, Avon CT on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding customer service. This was our first time dealing with Hoffman Nissan and we were extremely satisfied with the ease of scheduling, professional communication, availability of a loaner car and work performed.


40k service

5
ATORT30 on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Efficient and thorough. As always. Car was washed and all alerts reset. Thanks. One suggestion. Would love it if you swept the floors out too.


Great service, very attentive!

5
jfanelli13 on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My 2012 Nissan Frontier was making funny sounds, turned out I had a bad rear differential, fixed like new! Brought in, diagnosed, fixed within a day, thanks!!


Great Sales Staff

5
Alan Burstein on 07/20/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin Rurka and the sales team at Hoffman Nissan made me feel very comfortable in leasing my Nissan Rogue. Kevin was very knowledgeable and helpful.


Excellent Staff

5
CASEYHOFFMAN13 on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They got me in on time, addressed all of my concerns, and charged less than I expected.


NOT HAPPY WITH ANOTHER DEALERSHIP

5
ROBERGE on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

WAS TOLD BY ANOTHER DEALERSHIP THAT THE TRANSMISSION WAS BAD AND THE CAR ISNOT WORTH FIXING. THE CAR WENT IN TO CHECK ON THE ENGINE MISFIRING, WHICHTHEY COULDN'T FIND OUT WHY.THE SERVICE MANAGER ROCKY SUBRAMANI TOOK ALL OF 45 SECONDS TO FIGURE OUTTHE MISFIRE (CRACKED INTAKE BOOT) A MINOR REPAIR & THE TRANSMISSION HADNOTHING WRONG WITH IT.THESE GUYS ARE WHAT ALL OTHER DEALERSHIPS SHOULD STRIVE TO BE, FIRST CLASSOPERATION, CUSTOMER SERVICE SEEMS TO BE PRIORTY #1 WITH THEMWELL WORTH THE DRIVE FROM BRISTOL


Nail in tire

5
LYNNENGELSROTH on 07/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David Cyr was so kind to help me out with a nail in my tire (losing air fast). I do drive an older Honda and they told me at Honda they could not help me and I should go elsewhere. Thank goodness for Nissan and David Cyr. Got a washed car as well - love them!


Experience at dealership

5
DSCARPINI on 07/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found my experience with salesman Paul Moxam very professional and knowledgeable. He was pleasant and patient. I would recommend Hoffman Nissan. I love my new car.


Unacceptable

1
Anonymous on 07/11/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I brought my car in for regular maintenance service and nothing was performed. I was lied to by one of the service managers. I feel taken advantage of and disappointed.


Great experience

5
RUTROW1 on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service dept had car ready just when they said they would and took care of recall which I had forgotten about. David handled things very well - very efficient Steve R


Supported not pressured!

5
MARYMKW5 on 07/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Car shopping can be intimidating, especially when you haven't bought one in over ten years. At Hoffman Nissan, I found myself working with a supportive not pressuring sales team, and my personal experience with Hoffman team member Stephanie Samuelson was five star! She was pleasant, patient, professional and as a result I found my new beautiful car, which I TOTALLY LOVE!! I definitely would recommend Hoffman Nissan and again I am grateful for the kind and caring feel of the entire team.Thanks again, Mary Wimpfheimer.


Efficiency at its best

5
englimey on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional time was taken to explain all the details . Service was quick car was washed a pleasant surprise. I highly recommend the service at Hoffman.


David Cyr provided excellent Service

5
IRENE.MUENCH on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David went out of his way. He provided excellent customer service and kept me informed of the status of my vehicle. I will request to David again on my next service appt.


Awesome emoloyees

5
PAULFERRERI on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My second time with Hoffman service. So helpful, friendly, and responsive. And thanks for the loaner car. Nice job! I'll buy my next car at hoffman.


CUSTOMER SERVICE

5
Chazzy on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recalls are always worrisome, but the customer service here is fantastic, prompt, very little wait time, and pleasant!!!


Price change

2.8
Dennis A Reynolds on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I had been watching a used car on internet and had asked to be informed of price drops. I was$ informed the was dropped to $21000.I called set up a appointment by a lady named Wendy. for next day.Received call later in day from Kevin conforming appointment. Approximately five pm received email that the price had been raised to $21500. I cancelled appointment via email. To there credit they informed me before I made the fifty mile drive.


I am a repeat customer

5
CPJOHNS100 on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a repeat customer. Paul is always professional and and treats his customers in a polite professional manner. He also respects the fact that people have budgets to work and and does his best to make everything work perfect. The finance department also tries to get the best loan rate too and explains all the options before you make your final decision.


Dependable

4.8
DouglasFamily on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service is quick and efficient. All of the employees are friendly, accommodating and helpful. We have leased seven vehicles through Hoffman Nissan, and we will continue to do so.


One of the better Nissan service centers out there

4.6
ALEXA.TZANOVA on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've had my 2008 Nissan Sentra serviced at 4 Nissan service centers (Balise Nissan in RI, Central Ave Nissan in NY and Harte Nissan and Hoffman Nissan in CT) in the years I've had it and have moved across states. Hoffman Nissan were a very pleasant surprise after Harte Nissan. So far Hoffman Nissan have been very informative about repairs that need to be made, not pushy and most importantly have given me a time frame during which I need to do the repair before the car is unsafe to drive. I'm happy with the service I have received there and hope it will continue like that in the future.


Motor Fan Malfunction

5
ERIKALNAIR on 06/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The motor fan for our Hybrid Nissan Altima was malfunctioning. The Hoffman team was able to get us an appointment in a reasonable time frame and make the repair in approximately the time and for the amount quoted to us.


Hoffman Rocks!

5
THEOLDIESDON on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been dealing with the Hoffman Group for a number of years with Honda and Now Nissan!Our 2016 Juke had to go in for a rear spoiler to be installed..dropped it off...and it was done right and when promised...Top Notch sales and service!!


Knowledgeable Dealers

4.4
KANTHONY08 on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

This is my second experience at Hoffman and, as in the prior dealings, they knew all of the specifics about the car. It was a pleasure working with Mohammed.


Not what I expected

1
HHANECAK on 06/17/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I brought my xterra in for an oil change. Part of the promotion on line was a hand wash of my car (this was done very poorly) and an inspection. A prior insertion of my vehicle stated that my brakes were low and needed to be changed. On this inspection my brakes were noted to be normal and no need for any maintenance. This makes me question the inspections being completed at your facility. I had a similar episode happen to me when I purchased this car fromHoffman.


always excellent service

5
mccherv on 06/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Once again, Hoffman Nissan has delivered excellent service at a reasonable price. Everyone we've dealt with has always been courteous and professional. Wouldn't take our X-Terra anywhere else, ever.


Diaganostic of noise in car

5
LYDIACHIAPPETTI on 06/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service and quick diagnosis and fix of the issue. Appreciated quick turnaround and return of the car to our driveway. Thanks, Rocky and Justin!


Very positive experience after several months planning to

5
MSCHAFFMAN on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From first visit when i decided to lease a car,we were pleased with the time and patience of the STAFF, primerably KEVIN RURKA. and Kurk CoeatesThis was a first time experience for us after driving a 1989 Nissan w were pleased with with it for many years.We are particularly impressed knowing that we will b e welcomed for any of many services needed in the future. He has already called us to be certain we are comfortable with the vehicle.


Very satisfied

5
carns242 on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As always, Justin Derench gave a complete preview of work to be done.It was finished in less time than he estimated and he even gave me a break on the cost. Thank you, Justin...and it was done without an appointment!


Nice experience

5
SAMBITMUNU on 06/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was nice working experience.Mohamad was very friendly and taken care all need.He has all vehicles ready and tried all the version which I want to see


Fast friendly oil change etc

5
MIKE.MYERS1026 on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I made this appointment because I looked up on my windshield and saw I was past due for service. I was able to get this appointment for the next morning. I arrived on time, and was processed in quickly. They accepted a mail certificate for complimentary oil change service and even included tires, etc at no charge on this. I was in and out under an hour! I could not have asked for more!


Always great service.

5
Rick M. on 06/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rocky and his staff are focused on customer service and satisfaction.I don't take my cars anywhere else. Looking to buy a new car soon and will consider Nissan based on the service.


No B.S. Experience

5
Ruzz123 on 06/03/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I explained to Paul what I was looking for and I felt he was Extraordinarily professional and compassionate for my needs . I will not buy a car anywhere else. Paul even made a point to follow up and see how things were going. As far as the actual car buying process. Kirk in the loan department did a great job of asking about and explaining the upgraded warranties, adding and when I declined he was not pushy. (Something that I have seen at other dealers) It was seamless and was glad the dealer worked around my busy schedule. Could not be happier A+++


My Hoffman experience

5
sina62 on 06/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just got mt 2016 Altima at Hoffman Nissan...traded a "Hoffman" Toyota Venza...the service has been consistently exceptional, so when I decided on the Altima, I did not look for another dealer. Thx much for your attention to customer satisfaction


Unexpected service visit

5
CNADEAUDBA on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife recently experienced a problem with our 2010 Maxima while in the Avon area. She stopped by Hoffman without an appointment. The service team promptly brought the car in and ran a diagnostic test. They were unable to find any issue but still took the time to go for a test drive with my wife. The car appears to be running ok now. They did not charge us a diagnostic fee. The service was professional and friendly. I only wish they were located closer to where I live! They would my first choice of service provider for my Nissan!


Great service!

5
CDONAROMA on 05/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Received great service. Justin explained everything to me in detail and outlined cost and warranty information making it easy for me to understand. Thank you


Great find on a 2012 Nissan Rouge

5
DRL on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark went over and above to help find us the car we were looking for, the car was delivered on time with everything we asked for, a real pleasure to work with.


Seamless new lease transaction

5
DG on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark has been my salesman for my last 3 leases and as my last lease was nearing an end he contacted me with the current Nissan lease offer and after a brief period of running the numbers and checking out other vehicles I decided to lease a new Rogue. Mark handled everything without any problems and I had my new car within a few days. Always a pleasure doing business with Mark. Thanks again


Great company, great team!

5
KATIEH.COVALLI on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wouldn't go anywhere else for my car buying needs. Also have what I'm looking for, and if not they are more than happy to find it. Nothing less than thrilled with the personalized attention. They make me feel like a friend or family member every time.


Service on new Maxima

5
JIM&KRISMACK on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Got in and out quickly and was able to make an appointment on-line at a convenient time. First oil change was free and they rotated my tires for free as well!


Excellent Experience

4.8
SHUTCHINSON1815 on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Paul Moxam provided me with excellent service. He gave me the support that I needed in selecting the right vehicle for my budget and my family needs. Big thank you to Kirk in finance for working those numbers! So far I am loving my Rav4 and I would recommend Paul Moxam and the Hoffman Nissan team to anyone!


Good experience, will recommend

5
ATYURIN71 on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with this dealership was excellent, Mohammad was very helpful, big thank you to Elena and her supervisor from business development department. Thank you


After sale, not so good

2.5
DENNISD380 on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I purchased 2014 certified pre-owned with 3 thousand miles. Car was delivered with a bent rim. Two weeks later issue has not been resolved


Great experience

4.8
CPREID8 on 05/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an really good experience and excellent customer service since I arrived at Hoffman Auto and am completely satisfied with my buying experience. Great staff and environment. Thank you so much, you guys did an extraordinary job.


"SUPERB and Quick service!"

5
kz437 on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

"Today I had an appointment of my Nissan Rogue 2016 at Hoffman Nissan around 9:15AM. When I reached on the premise I met with Mr. David Cyr and he greeted me warmly and professionally and asked me to wait in the waiting room. In short, It was the excellent service provided by Hoffman Nissan but particularly by David Cyr. He explained everything in details that satisfied all my concerns.In the end, I could sensed my car running like it was the first day when I purchased it. Again,my kudos to David for his excellent service.


oil change

5
ZELDIS.SHIRLEY on 05/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was quick and complete. I am pleased that the first oil change was complimentary. I will continue to use Nissan service in the future.


Amazing!

5
SHELTERED_BUTTERFLY on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin was very kind and patient with our decisions. I love my new car, it's just what I wanted! This was a wonderful experience!


Shady sales practices, only want to line their pockets....

1
GODDESSSARA on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Be sure you DEMAND that your "requests" be done, right when you ask. Or you will end up shocked after you have signed all but the final paper and then STILL get lied to by their financing guy (Kirk) about interest rates (double what it should be~according to other lenders ) and "mandatory warranties" that add over $2000 to the price of your vehicle and you're not told about it unless you notice it and point it out and ask , they DO NOT work in YOUR best interest. Not to mention we did not get our plates and registration when we should have, so we couldn't get our vehicle inspected within the 7 days after purchase (according to Mass Law) ~ BUYERS BEWARE! VERY DISSATISFIED CUSTOMERS!


A new Rogue in less than 24 hours!

5
PATVAN51 on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had spoken with the dealership a few months ago but couldn't afford the early trade in of my lease. I got a call and was told there was a possibility they could get me a new car for what I could afford. So I took my 3 year old car(still on a lease) after school and drove home in a car with 5 miles on it!


Treated very fairly ,

5
DANIELLE.LETELLIER on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I couldn't be happier of the result of my visit.David fix the problem , and even better, he didn't charge me anything.Women sometimes think that they will be used because they are womenbut it doesn't happen at Nissan.Thank you for that.


Body work

4
SMIRFUL on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

. I had some body work done in your body shop. The car was ready when promised and they came to pick me up. Car looks very nice. The people I dealt with were helpful and pleasant


Paul helped us immensely!

5
Carrier's from Burlington, CT on 05/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had purchased a Nissan Rogue from Paul a couple of years ago and were now interested in obtaining a used Honda CRV. Paul conducted some research and arranged for what he considered to be our optimal vehicle from a sister location.We test drove the car and loved it! Paul helped us exchange the Rogue for the CRV in a matter of hours, and we are very appreciative of all he did for us.Looking forward to our next purchase opportunity with Paul!!!


Found a car quick and easy!

5
gillie0131 on 05/03/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into the dealership looking to trade my car in for a USED small SUV. upon walking in the door I found the dealership to be immaculately clean and the sales staff to be very friendly and helpful. I sat down with Kevin the assistant sales manager and told him I was looking for within my price range. He was able to get me into a NEW Nissan Rogue for less than what I was looking to spend on a used vehicle! Got a fair price for my trade and drove off the lot in a cute little SUV. so happy with my experience at Hoffman would recommend to anyone!


They always do a great job

5
TracyN on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rocky and the rest of the service department staff always do a great job. I will continue to use Hoffman for future services because of my positive experiences there so far.


2012 Murano noise problem

5
ROB.SCARPATI on 05/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our 2012 Murano had Noise which was growing louder as driven . Your techs diagnosed and repaired it immediately late on a Saturday afternoon with no appointment!


Very smooth and actually enjoyable

5
LOTJ6156 on 04/30/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I really do not like car shopping, but I have felt Hoffman sales to be very friendly and courteous. I have felt I got good value and very fair pricing. Everything was explained well and all questions answered satisfactorily.


Buying a new car in one day

5
ALISHA.FINLAY on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Brendan on a Saturday and he remembered who I was immediately from a quick stop in on Tuesday. He brought me the car I wanted to see and went over in detail all the perks of it. He listened attentively to what I wanted as a goal by the end of the day, and he made it happen. He was honest and told a little about himself and that his company was like a family away from home. He displayed superior customer service at all times. He even double checked my old car and found CD's that I really wanted. Hoffman is lucky to have a great employee like Brendan.


Professional experience

5
maizey on 04/26/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

There was not a lot of waiting time between the different aspects of buying a new car. All my questions were answered and pickup was timely and swift.


Great team. Stress free auto repairs.

5
Rick M. on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

High standards, quick turnaround and integrity, make these guys my first choice. I service all my cars here regardless of make. Great team, both up front and the Tech's.


Best Service EVER

5
PJA865957 on 04/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have never ever been to a service department more organized and more efficient in all my years of owing a car. Not to mention, the time estimate quoted by the service department was exactly the amount of time that I had to wait!! Also, the lounge in which you wait for your car allowed the time to pass very quickly. There was a computer station, tv, coffee machine, snacks and soda. I will definitely recommend this service center!


Excellent Quality of Service

5
Patrick on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a problem with my Nissan, they were quickly able to find the problem and get me back on the road . I was greatly impressed with how well they listened.


Dealership stuff

4
farmingtonguy on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Manifold and flex pipe replaced for free due to Nissan recall. That was a very nice surprise. Windshield was replaced, but was not aware that my insurance policy covered windshield replacements free of charge. My insurance company was good enough to allow me to submit the bill/receipt for a refund (which is still processing). I had my car looked at by my mechanic before bringing it into the service center to avoid any unnecessary repairs/costs. David Cyr was very nice to deal with. Always have an 'idea' of what is wrong with your car before taking it to any dealership.


Nissan

5
123 on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Hoffman Nissan! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! They really listened and helped me find exactly what I was looking for!


Informative and Helpful

5
JLNEGREY on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As soon as we arrived Mr. Paul Moxam was available to help us. He let us know about our options, didn't rush us to make a quick decision. The overall experience was excellent, and will be our first option in the future.


Quick service.

4
TTM on 04/14/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Had to do an inspection as there was a safety recall on my Nissan. Service was quick. Employees were friendly. Got a free car wash too! Would recommend this dealer.


Great service

5
SGNA on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a new 2015 Versa Note last May, and I've so far had nothing but good experiences at Hoffman Nissan. The salesperson I worked with was Kevin. He greeted us in the parking lot when we arrived and was very friendly. I knew exactly which car I was interested in when I made my appointment, but I appreciated that he had a very laid-back attitude and I never felt like he was pressuring me into a sale.Since buying the car, I've continued to bring it back to the dealership for service. I've found the prices for oil changes and other routine service very reasonable, and being helped by David in the service center is always a pleasure. He is one of the most excellent customer service representatives I have ever worked with. He always greets me with a smile, is upbeat and friendly, and is honest and upfront about the work to be done. If there are any problems they notice with the car, David will come sit down in the waiting room with me and explain it. As a woman, I also really appreciate that the guys here are never condescending, which is very common at other car places.


Thorough and helpful

5
DANIEL.YAFFEE on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went above and beyond to determine and fix my issue with my new car. They replaced parts and have not had the problem repeat itself.


I would recommend

5
JESSEP1231 on 04/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin was great. He really worked with me when I didn't know exactly what I wanted. He showed me multiple different models of the Altima & from there I was able to pick which one had what I wanted in it & what fit my budget. I will be recommending him to friends & family.


Outstanding Sales Representative

5
vzimmitti on 04/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had scheduled an appointment to look at a Nissan Sentra that was being advertised on the internet. When me and my wife arrived we were greeted very kindly by the floor manager and Kevin Rurka was assigned as our sales representative. We test drove the car and I was leaning towards purchasing this car but there were some things that I wanted to make sure were taken care of if I was to move forward and pull the trigger on this car. Kevin re-assured me that all of my concerns will be taken care of. Kevin was not pushy at all during the sales process and we appreciated that. I purchased the car that day and was able to take it home same day but I would have to make an appointment to come back to have some things done that we agreed Hoffman would do, e.g. very small dent on hood, replace rubber stripping on top and replace one of the wheels as it was badly scratched. Kevin coordinated everything for me to come back and have everything taken care of. I am very pleased to say that everything was taken care of exactly the way I wanted it to. I will save Kevin's business card and refer my family and friends to ask for him when they are in the market to look for a new car. Thank you Kevin for making our car purchasing experience a pleasant one.


Best buying experience ever

5
COUPON7227 on 04/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had the most wonderful experience at Hoffman Nissan in Simsbury CT. Michael Valeri was my sales Rep. And he was amazing! He made the whole process so easy. There was never any pressure, he laid out all my options and allowed me to talk through each one. One top of which I felt he was truly in my corner and I have NEVER said that about a car salesman before. I highly recommend Hoffman Nissan and Michael Valeri!


NICE SERVICE

5
HOOVER_AN on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

VERY GOOD SERVICE. SERVICE fulfilled and great thanks great job and very clean RECOMMEND THAT IS THE BEST SERVICE CENTER .. very friendly and willing to help. HOOVER PUERTA


No Straight Talk

3
TRICIADISCOVERYTOYS on 03/31/2016

Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealership plays all the old games from years ago. The "let me go talk to my manager to see what I can do to get better price". Worst of all they wouldn't give me anything in writing and schedule the business manager go over all the final documents once you come back to pick up the car. Then they slip in all the changes and hope you don't notice. It got to the point where I couldn't trust a word they said. The best was when the business manager tried to sell me on the extended warranty by making negative statements about the manufacturers' warranty coverage (if transmission goes they'll try to prove it was your fault due to the way you drove the car). Why would I trust the extended warranty then?


routine maintenance

5
JAM61146 on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were there for routine maintenance and the recalled hood latch was replaced at the same time. Maintenance was done in a timely fashion and we did not have to return in order to have the recalled latch fixed.


Service Center rating

5
PLORRILOU on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When the "Maintenance: tire" light flashed while I was 50 miles from home, needless to say it is uncomfortable. I immediately called the service department and they scheduled an early appointment. This was repaired in a timely manner and they washed my car in addition. Good job!


Bringing in my Juke

5
Cindy G on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone,especially David, was so professional, kind and friendly from the moment I walked in to get a routine oil and filter change. It was an 8:00 am appointment and sometimes people can be cranky in the morning..... but not here, the service department was so helpful and welcoming! Miguel was very courteous and kind teaching me how to change the battery in the key fob. What a pleasant experience! CindyG.


Paul was grea

5
ALLISON.MARIE.PERKINS on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a car is not usually an easy task. I went in to Hoffman Nissan planning on terminating my lease and begin looking into other options; ie. financing, buying used. After sitting down briefly with Paul I reaized that staying in my lease was the best option for me. Paul was able to keep the costs in my price range and went above and beyond to help sort out an issue with my insurance. Paul made the process painless.I love my new Rogue!


Great

4.8
BATOMPSON on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Justin was great, he went above and beyond with my pathfinder. He answered all my questions and applied some coupons to my oil change and brake fluid change. My truck was washed and returned to me nicer than when I dropped it off. A+


Be on guard

2.4
JOHNTHOMASPOLITZ on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

The salesman told me the supervisor hadn't even gotten there yet. I found the supervisor two desks down from where I had been waiting, 30 mins on my lunch hour, eating HIS LUNCH!!! I told the supervisor we had an apointment 30 minutes ago, and he kept eating telling me he knew nothing about our apointment!!!


Was handled well happy with end result

5
SBOMBARA123 on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Felt that Hoffman Nissan handled working on my car in a good way. Sent car in to get fixed after picking it up the first time realized I still was having same problem. Hoffman helped get my car back and found the route of the problem and fixed it. They then we're able to deliver my car back to me.Justin D. had helped me the first time bring it in and was very helpfulRocky S. helped handle the problem the second time and was also extremely helpful.So far I have been very pleased overall with Hoffman Nissan


Quick repsonse to get vehicle in and find problem!

5
SHARON6 on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had to bring my car because of a warning light that was on - dealership got me an appointment right away and the problem was resolved!


CVT Issue / Service Engine Light was ON

5
RAGHU on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best experience I had so far in my last 10 years. I was having an issue with my CVT transmission and the service engine light was on. So, I contacted the dealer and the service representative (Justin at Hoffman Nissan) did his due-diligence to find out that my CVT was covered in warranty by Nissan for 120k mileage or 10 years whichever comes first. This saved me $5,000. I was very happy to hear that. This is called customer service and I am more than satisfied with my experience. I will definitely recommend Hoffman Nissan for their honesty and due-diligent customer service and customer satisfaction.


I got a great deal!

5
A.BADALUCCO on 03/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking for a used Rogue and ended up with a brand new 2015.. Price, service, and follow-up were superb. Mohammed was my sales person. Great guy to work with!


Routine service handled promptly and with care

5
YU8 on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought Altima in for recall service. Handled promptly and efficiently. Processed efficiently by David Cyr. Got a car wash to boot! Pleased with the way this was handled.


Staff at Hoffman Nissan

4.8
JOANNAHALL118 on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The staff at Hoffman Nissan were terrific. My salesperson was great. The sales manager was great as well. It was a really nice experience buying a car from them.


Great experience

5
SHARON4 on 03/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The whole process went very smoothly. All employees were very professional. Kevin patiently took the time to show me all the features of my new Murano! Every other employee took time to say hello.


Easy Saturday Morning Experience

4.8
CSTEBEN on 03/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this process was. I drove in, they took some information, and asked me about any concerns with the vehicle. They delivered timely service addressing all of concerns in one stop. I will definitely go back for service in the future.


Wonderful

5
ACZARNES on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin was great so friendly and easy to deal with. He was very helpful dealing with my pervious issue. Kevin, Tyrell, and Kyle were great helping me getting my payments where I needed them to be. I love my new car!


Top-notch

5
carns242 on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Reliable and prompt service always. I cannot think of any other dealer or service that I would consider.Justin Derench is always thorough, prompt and personable.Paul Moxam is always helpful no matter what is needed. I look forward to buying or leasing a carwith him.


Excellent service

4.8
Jasmin lisa on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great people great sales man Mohammed I really enjoy to deal with ,I m going to request my friend and family to buy a car from Hoffman Nissan and Mohammed ,excellent service Mohammed keep it up


salesmen that are not pushy

4.8
LESLIEMCDERMOTT8386 on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Hoffman was a very good one... The salesman was very polite and professional even though he had to put up with me and my sister... Cant wait to trade my car in in 10 years... Paul Moxam and Kirk Coates hope you are still there.... THANK YOU!!!!!-


Outstanding

5
DAVIDFR2323 on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This by far is the best and only Nissan service center I would use. Professional and Timely always a joy working with the whole service team.


Great service

5
MARGARETHEBBELER on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mohammed Rashid was a great sales person. He was friendly and accommodating. He made sure we were happy with our vehicle and service. I will come to him again.


Very pleasant experience

5
MJOSULLIVAN on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The experience of buying a car was very pleasant overall from start to finish. I had worked with Mark M. in buying my prior Nissan and was glad to be able to work with him for my new Nissan purchase. Very bright and clean showroom, professional and courteous employees coupled with good selection of vehicles contributed heavily to the overall experience


New nissan murano

5
KEVYKEV413 on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I received great service when purchasing my new nissan murano. Everyone was friendly and I would recommend my friends and family to purchase a vehicle from that dealership.


Good srrvice

5
JSMCNEELY on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have been taking my car to Hoffman Nissan for all service work now for three years. During this time they have always been friendly and helpful. The waiting room is clean and comfortable. Work has always been completed as promised with no problems.


Love my 'New' SUV

4.4
Teresa on 03/12/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

After a seemingly endless search for a vehicle I needed yesterday, my sister and I found our way to Hoffman's for an SUV from Autotrader. Fortunately, the Kia was there and Stephanie, a very professional, friendly and helpful salesperson found it and I was able to see and drive it quickly. I did look, briefly, at a few other vehicles from an impressive selection of used but I came for the Kia. Stephanie didn't waste any time trying to sell me something I didn't want or couldn't afford (as had several other dealers!). My good mood was dampened by far too long a wait for the finance person's (Kirk) getting together the 'paperwork', especially since I was paying cash. Otherwise, this would be a 5 star review. My price rating would be a 5 star as well since the Kia was well priced but I do take issue with the 'dealer conveyance fee'. To be fair, Hoffman's is a good bit less than others but dealers don't go to the registry anymore and "The dollar amount of this fee is not regulated or set by the State". It took about a minute to submit the Plates transfer on-line and Insurance even easier via a phone call. I drove the Kia home. I did have my own mechanic check out the vehicle even tho I was very happy with its condition - everything listed was well done and the SUV in really great shape. I recommend Hoffman's and will go there again should I be in the market.


Brakes and Muffler Service

4.8
PHILIPNWALKER on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Accurate pre-service estimate; thorough explanation of work to be done and work when done. Service done within in time predicted. Prompt and courteous shuttle service.


window noise

4.6
MARYFLORIO on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

brought car in for oil change and to check drivers window for air noise when driving down the road as if the window is open. The mechanic worked on it then test drove the car. It still makes the same noise so I will be calling David back. Just haven't had time to call as yet.


Very professional

4.5
CYNTHINA on 03/02/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I made an appt on line for service at 7:30am and everything went very smoothly. I needed a ride to work and they had the shuttle ready within 10 minutes. David Cyr was very pleasant answered all my questions and concerns. He was very professional.


Excellent and pleasant

5
CINDERELLA1117 on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman Auto experience is always pleasant I won't go anywhere else it's a relaxing experience and everyone is so kind. I have never had a bad experience.


Great and easy

5
DRWJ0 on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They did an amazing job on my car. I love the ease of pulling in and Meeting my consultant in the garage bay right when I get out of my car. They gave me a loaner car on site. Dropped off the loaner car in the garage and picked up my car in the same garage. Amazing place to work with.


Great Service with Nissan Service Department

5
LYNNLEVESTON on 02/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have recently taken my Nissan Murano in to be checked by the Service Department and David Cyr was incredibly helpful and informatve on an estimate I had gotten from a private mechanic. The honesty and integrity of David in explaining the true cost to this job was very much appreciated and I saved money in the long run.


First Time Leaser

5
clbhowe on 02/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We needed a reliable car to handle our daughter's commuting to college but we also needed payments she could easily take over once she graduated. Paul Moxam helped us get both. He made sure we saw all the colors of the Nissan Sentra model she liked and she found one she fell in love with immediately. He walked us through the leasing steps, explained the warranty and showed us the different payments based on the down payment we were comfortable with. He also gave us ample time to discuss the choices among ourselves so we never felt pressured and knew the decision we were making was based on facts and that we were comfortable with it.This is our second purchase from Hoffman Nissan in a little over one year. We have been extremely happy both times, highly recommend the dealership and Paul Moxam and we know we will be going back the next time we need a vehicle.


Plesant Experiance

5
CWP0819 on 02/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We will DEFINITELY deal with this dealership again. We needed to purchase a cargo van, and were pleasantly surprised, and pleased with a pressure less experience. Our salesman Kevin Rurka, understood our needs, and worked to make it happen, without the classic "what will it take to get you in this vehicle today" approach, being shoved down out throat. Kudos Kevin, and Hoffman!


A GREAT PLACE

5
NARDO2169 on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I AM GLAD WE FOUND THIS PLACE.WE BOUGHT A GREAT CAR AND ENJOY THE SERVICE PLAN.THE POEPLE ARE NICE AND PROFESSIONAL.THANKS JIM


Purchasing a New Car!

5
Frankie on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my third time working with Paul Moxam and as expected, everything went smoothly. Paul is extremely knowledgeable, personable and very efficient, taking care of everything for me. I told him exactly what I wanted to spend, what features I really wanted in my new vehicle and he called me 24 hours later with the perfect car. He set me up for a test drive with the new vehicle and an appointment with finance to close the deal. Kirk Coates in Finance was professional, experienced and extremely quick. He knew I was on a tight schedule and he made sure I was out the door with minutes to spare. I will continue to rely on Hoffman for all my cars and maintenance. The entire staff, from David in Service, Kirk in Finance and Paul in Sales, are fantastic in what they do. I highly recommend Hoffman Nissan.


Transmission on 2014 sentra

5
DFAUCHER on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

2nd transmission that needed to be replaced in Sentra . The staff was excellent ,professional and very helpful from the first phone call to Kyle getting a loaner delivered to my home as my car had to be towed. Rocky was very helpful in the service area. He made me feel like my problem with replacing the second transmission (with only 20,000 miles on it) was the most important thing that he had to work on . Excellent customer service


service

5
ANNDE0 on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

it was easy friendly, and pleasant, would recommend it to friends.the work was very good. thy took care of all my needs, and called to tell me what I could use.


Best experience!

0
Nakita on 02/16/2016

I just purchased a certified preowned Pathfinder. This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. My salesman, Kevin Rurka was very knowledgable of the vehicle. He took his time in explaining and showing me how to operate the new updated features. I would highly recommend Hoffman.


Above and beyond!

4.8
PATRICKBRINTLE on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Rocky went above and beyond to ensure my vehicle and I were taken care of. I will definitely be going back to Hoffman Nissan for all that my Xterra needs.


Quality & Assurance

4.4
Chazzy on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

After visiting several other car dealerships, chose Hoffman. There was no pressure to purchase, the staff displayed patience, made sure that all needs were met, questions answered, showed a wide variety of vehicles with varying prices. The sales staff were accomodating and knowledgeable. Environment is comfortable, open but private. Strongly recommend this dealership!!!


Awesome Help When Really Needed

5
belinda107 on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband's 2008 Frontier Nissan truck didn't start - it was towed to one place that was unable to help, but after being towed to Hoffman Nissan. Justin was able to explain everything needed and cost to my daughter, since I was dealing with a medical emergency in the family. He was available each and every time he was called. Thanks for an awesome experience!


Rogue 2016

5
BSPOONER91 on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience! Stephanie was wonderful! Car was everything I wanted. Very helpful with trade-in appraisal. I got a good deal. Smooth and quick process.


great service

5
JAIM62 on 02/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always found the service department at Hoffman's very convenient and helpful with my requests when I've needed my car checked for service.


Hoffman Rocks

4.8
KBF0 on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone at Hoffman was more than courteous and easy to work with .... I truly despise purchasing a vehicle, but this was very easy. Love the vehicle and will definitely recommend them to friends and family!


Fast oil change

5
JHartford860 on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service that was also very fast! I was in and out for a very good price! The car was running good and looking good ,thank you


Great experience

5
KATHRYN.THAISZ on 02/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As usual, a great experience at Hoffman. Justin was friendly, explained what would be done to my car, car was done at the promised time. Highly recommend Hoffman for sales or service.


Great job

5
EVERTONSTEWART97 on 02/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought my car in for service, left but had a issue the team really worked with me to get the situation resolved. Thanks Guy!!! The best


Purchase of new truck

5
GHISLOP2001 on 02/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike valeri was fantastic to work with he went above and beyond to make our experience a great one would highly recommend him to friends and family who our looking for a car ihe took the time to find us exactly what we were looking for and explained to us the working of the truck with knowledge that we would expect from a sales person thanks mike


Another Excellent Experience at Hoffman Nissan!

5
CNM on 02/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was friendly, had a positive attitude and made me feel welcome. I went inside to wait for my car. Jeff and Stephanie both took time to speak with me, very friendly. All staff were friendly and smiled and or said hello in passing. Dustin and Justin in service were quick, thorough and made me feel good about the service. They gave me a recommendation for additional service but no pressure. That's why I went ahead with it! Thank you Hoffman's!


Great Service

5
SUEMAINO on 02/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great place to take your car for service. It has always been a good experience bringing my car to Hoffman. I never felt that I was been ripped off.


Great Service, Friendly people

5
Aubrey on 02/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my 2005 Nissan Maxima in on Saturday because it kept stalling on me. I drove right up to the service garage and right in. I was met by David Cyr and Juan the second I stepped out of my car. I explained what was going on with my car within minutes My information was taken and Juan took my car to the back to look at it. I had someone follow me so I can run errors while they were looking at my car. I left and not long after that I received a phone call from David Cyr stating that Juan had found the problem and that with my permission they were going to start working on my car. They weren't sure if they had one of the parts they needed but I was given the option of a loaner car if my car had to stay over night. Five minutes go by and David called back and told me that they had the part and my car was going to be ready that day. All together it took less than a few hours to get my car done which would of took someone else a day or two and the price was less than what I expected. I have been other places and Hoffman Nissan service has topped every other place I have been. David was courteous, friendly and has amazing people skills. Juan is an amazing and an efficient mechanic. After the excellent service I received I wouldn't take my car anywhere else. I give these guys a 5 star rating.


Great Nissan Buying Experience

5
JOHN MCCLUSKEY on 02/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My 2014 Nissan Altima SL was totaled in an accident and I was very pleased with the sales staff at Hoffmann for going out of their way to make my car buying experience a very positive situation. My new 2015 Nissan is even better than the 2014 model. Kudos to Kevin and Kirk in the sales dept.


Friendly, professional and courteous.

5
APZAMB on 01/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I drove up I received a nice greeting. Service was top notch. I like how they wash your car before returning it to you!


Great

5
DAVIDFR2323 on 01/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wouldn't take my Nissan to any other sevice department. The work is always done right and on time. The whole department is great.


$10,304

Mileage: 178610

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Crossover

City: West Simsbury, CT

Contact seller for Engine Type

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 48357

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: West Simsbury, CT

Contact seller for Engine Type

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 44572

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Wagon

City: West Simsbury, CT

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.