Hoffman Lexus

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.7 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.5 Overall Experience: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Hoffman's Service is GREAT!

5
RITATOTTENHAM on 12/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Running my business and watching my grandchildren, I don't have time to do the important things I should do. Hoffman's took care of that for me. Many thanks, and Happy Holidays to all.


Amazing service I have ever experienced!

5
NEELA717 on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was just so easy and very convienient to get the loaner for couple of hours to run my errands. Everyone was just very helpful and took care of everything that needed to be done. And love to see my car was so cleaned and washed.


A satisfied (returning) customer!

5
Joanie on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Informed customers know that there are many dealers with whom to do business. Choosing one means the dealership offers something special and more than what is standard. As a returning Hoffman Lexus customer, my experiences have consistently been very positive. This time I worked with Tom Ryan, a friendly, informed, helpful, and efficient sales professional. Tom presented us with information about our choice of models and financing options without any pressure. Every detail of the transaction was facilitated by Tom in a personable, caring, and timely manner.Rebecca was thorough in going over numerous technical details about our choice, and it was really helpful to be able to "practice" several commands on site.Peter was efficient and able to explain details of the financing in a clear, straightforward manner. He was genuine in his appreciation of our continued business.All in all, from start to finish, it was a smooth, pleasant experience with welcoming and conscientious staff. Thank you!


First Class Service as always!

4.8
Tammy on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Received the same fabulous level of service as always! I can always count on Bob to be a pleasure to deal with and I trust his judgement regarding the service needs of my car. This is my second Lexus; I love the car and the service Hoffman provides - first rate!


Great Experience

5
WALLYKJEK on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tom Ryan's guidance, personable manner, relaxed approach (no pressure), product knowledge and the efficient manner of procuring the vehicle that satisfied our requirements were qualities that impressed us. A very relaxed procedure was followed during the entire process.Rebecca was extremely helpful in explaining the technical aspects regarding the usage of the many features that the car possesses. Hand s on approach was very enlightening.Al Ramos was very thorough in explaining the buying options that were available to us in a professional manner.Everyone we met was warm and welcoming.


Fabulous

5
LEROY.KELLEY on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great costumer service and i mean great because she was very polite and helpful with me from the time i came in for my appointment till the end when that great service was completed and again i thank you very very much and will always be back and tell family and friends .


Great service dept., attentive to customer care.

5
ADILORENZO53 on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave a high rating of these two womens' customer support. They are consistent each time I have serviced my vehicle and helpful.I have been working with Monica for approximately two years and have no complaints.


Good but not Great!

3.8
KATERG711 on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My significant other and I had been out car shopping for a Lexus and decided to visit Hoffman Lexus. We were greeted by Ethan who assured us he would find us the best possible deal and work within our budget since we wanted to get a used vehicle. At first, we thought this was great since most of the used cars he pulled up in the inventory were certified. We found a 2013 Lexus with pretty decent mileage. We test drove it and liked it, although it did have some minor body repair that needed to be done but Ethan assured us the scratches and small quarter size dent would be buffed out by the time we picked it up. We asked for the CarFax which indicated no accidents/previous damage. We thought this was a steal and placed a deposit. down immediately. Ethan asked us to come back about 4-5 days later in order for the car to be detailed, etc.. When we got home that night, we noticed the car fax that was printed was for a different vin# than on the purchase order. We went back to Hoffman the next day to retrieve the correct CarFax and come to find out the car we placed the deposit on was involved in a previous accident. We decided to opt out of purchasing this vehicle and go for an updated 2015 with low mileage at about 29,000. When we decided to purchase this vehicle, the odometer reading was actually 10,000 more than what was on the website. We decided to purchase the vehicle anyway despite the increased mileage. Ethan did offer a small discount due to the miscommunication which was nice, but when we got home we didn't see that reflected in our contractual agreement. We didn't want to make a big ordeal since it was a small discount. A few weeks ago, we went back to Ethan to see if we can get our hands on a users manual which was not in the car, a cargo net and cargo cover which were not with the car when we purchased it. Ethan could not find any of these items but did offer to order the manual to be mailed to our home. Not sure if that was done, but we will be back on Dec. 7th for the tech event and will follow up then. All of this to say, there were a lot of missteps but overall we love the car.


New Tires

4.8
KEELEY004 on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Quick and easy same day service when I had a flat tire and needed to get a new set of tires in a pinch right after the holiday.


service visit

5
GLENALMEIDA on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great customer service , very fast in and out picked up my car in minutes. called with updates and kept me informed with info. about service progress


5 Star Service!

5
LexusLVR on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was referred here by a friend after having a horrible experience elsewhere. However, as soon as I met with my salesmen Tom, the entire process went as smooth as butter! He was very respectful and knowledgeable about the entire vehicle line up. I'm the type of person that does a ton of research and knew exactly what I wanted before going in...with that said, Tom respected that and didn't try to waste either of our times looking at options that I didn't want. Additionally, he truly went above and beyond when it came to my schedule. Short on time, and eager to get in my new car, Tom came in on his day off to make sure everything went smoothly for delivery. Thanks Tom!!!They're a DCU dealership which made the financing and paperwork quick and easy.Overall great experience on sales side, I look forward to seeing how things go for maintenance & service.


Excellent service

5
EBENT2141 on 11/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My appointment was easy to setup. The service was quick. The staff was nice and the facility was clean. They also offer a breakfast sandwich and beverage.


Ethan is awesome!

4.8
Seth B on 11/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

very good personality, i enjoyed working with him from start to finish! made sure i got the exact car i wanted in a very timely manner. loving my new RX350!


Mixed review

3.6
horsedoc187 on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Although the service itself was fine, trying to get an appointment was very frustrating. For three days in a row, I kept getting the message that your representatives were busy taking care of other customers. I finally left a message to call me back because I was contemplating seeking a different Lexus dealer for service. You seem to be understaffed when it takes someone like myself multiple attempts over multiple days to make a service appointment.On a very positive note, your representative named Katie, was terrific. She was thorough, understood what I needed to get done and she delivered on promised timelines.


Worked with Reggie on vehicle purchase at previous location

5
Pantaleao199 on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased 2016 RAV4 in May from Reggie. Very pleasant and easy to talk to. Stopped into Hoffman Lexus recently to inquire about an accessory installation. Waiting area is very comfortable and relaxing. When I'm ready to upgrade to a Lexus I will be looking to Reggie for assistance.


Pleasant welcoming visit.

5
washingtonovaloffice on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recently came in for an oil change and I have say the employees here are some the nicest people I've met thus far. You welcomed and respect as soon as you enter the dealership. Special thanks to Jocelyn Vincent for making sure all my concerns were addressed as well as fixed.Alex Washington


Continual Great Service

5
ruth.kelly on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We continually get great service from the Hoffman team. I would like to call out the VAlet team that is prompt, curtious and always ready to please. I would also like to commend Bob DiNapoli for his continual support, he is the reason we keep coming back to Hoffman LExus


Back to RX 350

4.8
LORIMCORAH on 11/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealership helped me resolve issues with previous model and made sure those were not lacking in next vehicle I purchased. So far, so good. Happy.


Oil Change

4.8
E. Lichota on 11/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Appointment was easy to make and at my convenience.Time quoted to complete the service was accurate.Waiting room was comfortable and inviting.Lindsay Fenton was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Everyone was smiling!


Used car purchase

4.8
Yaylexus3 on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Over time, we have purchased or traded in numerous vehicles from Hoffman Lexus. Ryan Mendez is the ONLY sales person with whom we will work. His follow through is consistently timely and he has always made a point of hearing our needs. Ryan is assertive but respects the customer's need to step away from process to make a decision. Sebastian Chodulski has been very helpful and professional, as well. He has graciously acknowledged us as valued customers.


Make your next car transaction an outstanding experience!

5
RPMJ44 on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the sales manager to the sales executive to the service advisor, you can count on caring, interest in your needs, a focus on value through fair pricing and a fervent effort to optimize your consumer satisfaction at all times...that's what it is like when dealing with Hoffman Lexus! Take it from me and my 20+ years in being a very pleased customer.


incredibly superb service

5
ARTBAL on 11/19/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

As usual the service was superb and MS. Vincent was very polite and courteous. It is always a pleasant experience to bring my car in for service.


1st service call for my new Lexus

4.6
ECHRZANOWSKI on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Jocelyn treated me great, very friendly and courteous. Also the sandwich order she placed for me was excellent (nice touch). The only thing I have a concern with - not Jocelyns fault was the car wash.. not a very good job - had to fix it today


Excellent experience

4.8
Brett on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I just purchased a vehicle from Hoffmans and we had a great experience. Both Peter and Karan were helpful and attentive. Karan was great at showing all the features our new suv has and Peter made the paperwork process a breeze. I would do business with them again. Thank you!


Customer Service A+

5
CORINNE_CURTIN on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dropped my Lexus NX off for its 20K service. Also had a ratteling noise happening on the drivers side. Jocelyn at the service desk was super friendly and kept me updated throughout the day. It was raining so they could not determine where the strange noise was coming from. They kept it overnight and were able to fix it the next day. Had a beautiful loaner as well. When I went to pick my car back up Jocelyn treated me the same way. Super friendly and very personable. I hope I get yhope chance to deal with her again.


11-16-16 visit

5
NYY1948 on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Derek was the best tech I've met through all 50 years of buying and dealing with service tech. When complete Monica did an excellent job as well.


Customer satisfaction guaranteed.

5
smango on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a problem with my brakes squeaking and Bob in the service department made sure I was taken care of above and beyond my satisfaction. Everyone is so friendly and helpful and really are customer driven.


Excellent - all around

5
CTGuy on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great sales experience - friendly and welcoming . Great lounge area. Friendly people, great cars. Came in to buy a new car - great experience, I will come back and recommend this dealership.


Service

5
jogden117 on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have a Lexus 2013 ES300h. While traveling for business, the driver side windshield wiper stopped working. We made it to the Hoffman Lexus dealership, and they were able to service the car and get us back on the road quickly. Everyone was extremely friendly and very helpful. A special shout out to Jocelyn for her friendly, professional attitude.


Excellent

5
CW5MSM on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding sales representative, he was not pushy and let us review or options without interruption, but he was right there with all of the answers to any of our numerous questions. A pleasant experience.


Excellent buying experience

5
SL on 11/16/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Attentive customer service and responsive to questions. The whole team has been very professional. I would highly recommend working with Karan Singh, he works hard and goes the extra mile to provide an excellent customer experience.


EXCELLENT

5
pneis on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at Hoffman Lexus was excellent! We were taken care of as soon as we walked in the door and within an hour we had made a decision and signed papers. The day of pick up was just as quick. Ryan was very informative and made sure we understood the technical operations of the vehicle before we left. Peter was equally as efficient and informative, and made the finance part of the deal painless. We will definitely recommend Hoffman Lexus to everyone and will buy/lease another Lexus when our lease is up.


Nice experience

4.4
KURTNSUE on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Thanks for the free breakfast sandwich, but my Mom didn't get her car washed like she has in the past. Not a big deal oh well.


GREAT SERVICE DEPARTMENT

4.8
MARK4291 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service, Lindsay Fenton is a true asset to the Hoffman Group as she excels in all aspects including communicating with the client, keeping you informed via texts, and her automotive knowledge.I wish she was one of my employees!SincerelyMark F Di Loreto


Lexus nx200t

5
Brett P. on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just recently purchased a new Lexus NX200T from hoffman Lexus in East Hartford CT. Our sales person Karan was excellent. Very easy to work with and he took all the time I needed to inform me of all the features my car possessed. Top notch service, would buy from again! Thanks Karan!


Excellent Service

4.8
LJPERLSTEIN on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent! Pick-up and delivery were very timely. Took care of all of our needs and more. We appreciate their attention to detail and going the extra mile!


Overall an excellent visit

4.6
JUMPGATEK9 on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob DiNapoli took care of our check in and follow up. Have worked with him before on other service calls, any minor service problem was corrected. Hoffman is my go-to Lexus service center.


Excellent experience

4.8
DAVIDR0 on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tom was a great salesman. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful The car was in perfect and detailed beautifully. Thanks so much for your help.


service

5
SHAIKHFAYAZ76 on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

service was great . they did clean my car . they did good job. she explain me nice way.i always use this location . even i bought car from different dealer


Service

4.4
MARCIAEFK on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Service was great except that the person who cleaned the windows left more of a mess than was originally there. I now have to re-clean them.


new car

5
STEVENFOURNIER on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ethan was a great person to work with and was the reason the deal happened. Al, he made this harder by no having my right social and nailing me on the simonize...I am a big boy its on me but never again


Recommend

5
PATT0 on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The individuals I dealt with were very attentive, friendly and engaging - wanted to meet my needs. Each step of the way, these individuals worked together for a great customer experience.


Unexpected Service Visit

3.6
Boss Lady on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

My experience was good. My visit was unscheduled. They were able to receive my car right away. Mikki, as always, an experienced service representative, took my service request. No real complaints. She is efficient, knowledgeable and personable.Con: When told that I needed a ride to work in Middletown, immediate response was, we don't go to Middletown. I currently own two Lexus purchased from this dealership. First one purchased in 2003. Both are serviced by this dealer only and have always received a ride or a loaner. Upon notification of this information, a loaner was provided. Apparently, someone cancelled.Con: At the end of the day, I had to place a call to see if my vehicle was ready. To which it was.Petty Con: Did not get offered breakfast.Pro: The clock was reset as a result of daylight savings. I did not take the time to figure out how to reset it. Although a small, task, the fact that it was noticed and corrected was GREATLY APPRECIATED!!!Pro: Always appreciate the vacuumming and washing of my vehicle.


Awesome Service - Lindsay Fenton is the Best

5
rick.dipietro on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lindsay was extremely efficient, professional and made the visit super easy. She is a great representative of the dealership and its standards. Service was awesome.


Excellent

4.6
NJNEUWIRTH on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob Dinapoli is terrificHe's always helpful When ever I have a question he takes time answer it. Extremely friendly and courteous Excellent manager


good job

4.8
SANDY.GARDNER on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The service was done well! The painting the rear bumper looks great now - shiny and new. Everyone was very helpful. Car looks great shiny and new.


Very comfortable experience

5
Carlos Santiago of Newington, CT on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We are extremely satisfied with Hoffman Lexus of East Hartford. I have always taken both of our Lexus for service there. With that said we recommend Hoffman Lexus because they have treated us very well. We schedule our appointment with Monica Pelletier and she was very respectful and genuine. I got my Lexus RX service and in a short time we where on our way. Also I really appreciate when I received a follow up from Monica Pelletier thank you.. Hoffman Lexus


On oing maintenance for my wife's chariot.

4.6
ramendola1 on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service was done promptly and at a reasonable price. The car rides perfectly as I would expect from a RX350. On the highway it is more like flying in an airplane than riding a car. Overall it is a treat to drive. I expect to buy another RX soon.


Had a noise near my front tire

4.2
mcfonseca11 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

They could not find anything wrong with my car. However, they did an overall checkup to the car, gave it a wash and a vacuum. They instructed me to record the noise and situation if it every occurred again. Everyone was very nice and they did what they could to help me.


Great Service!

5
PLATEII on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an issue with my car. Bob & Craig addressed the issue for me. Thanks for coming to the rescue gents! I would strongly recommend Hoffman Lexus service to anyone!


Wonderful service!

5
MMDBURGDORFF on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a gas odor in the car which I was concerned about. When I called the service dept., they told me to bring it in right away. After about an hour, they determined I had some critters that left some 'gifts' behind, and that was causing the odor. They kindly cleaned it out for me and all is well. They did a terrific job.


Best service. Thanks Micki !

5
Val on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will recommend using this service to anyone. She was so nice and easy to work with.This is the reason we keep coming back.


Wonderful, easy, and convenient!!!!

5
VANGUZZ1 on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They are so nice. They take care of every single detail for you. I will recommend using this service to anyone . I even left a mug inside the loaner and they placed it back inside my car!!!


5-Star Service Department

5
Dave2016 on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob DiNaploi has been overseeing the servicing of our numerous Lexus vehicles over the past years. He provides a quality experience every time and really shows appreciation and care for his customers. This is a theme consistent throughout the entire Hoffman Lexus dealership and the reason we keep coming back.


Great experience from start to finish.

5
CARHAN4 on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesman was fantastic, no pressure but good information. Communication was great and delivery was very professional. I would highly recommend this dealership, I was a little intimidated walking into a High end Lexus dealership but was pleasantly surprised


Hoffman Lexus review

5
LHB_51 on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff who worked with me at Hoffman Lexus were courteous and efficient, as usual. It's a pleasure to begin my day in such a positive way.


Smooth and Easy

5
JCarter1250 on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt was quick,efficient and very knowledgeable. He did a tremendous job getting me into the car I wanted and made the process stress-free. I will recommend my family and friends to go see Matt for future car endeavors. -Jeff Carter


Excellent Service at Body Shop

5
KUMAR on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

George Orsaris is a gem of a person and professional. Very professional, Effective communicator. While my delivery was delayed, to compensate he was ready to wait in the evening for me to come and pick up which shows his character of keeping his word and maintaining the integrity of his organization.


Great car buying experience

5
CELERY0 on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently bought a Lexus GX. Kevin Schofield and Al Ramos were fantastic. Professional, knowledgeable, friendly and no pressure. They each spent tons of time with us (Kevin even came in on his day off so we could pick up our car!) and answered all our questions. I would highly recommend both to anyone looking to buy a car.


New Lease

5
Paul L. on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was recently in an accident and my Lexus was totaled. Tom Ryan was a tremendous help and very patient during the insurance process. Tom has become a good friend and I highly recommend him and Hoffman's.


Quality of service

4.8
ORTHOTOM on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always had the best of service for both cars these 20 plus years. Would be hard pressed to go,anywhere else.They are able to deal with urgent repairs quickly and efficiently. I have called for concerns with my car when i have been out of state and have gotten the proper advice when needed.


Great Service!!!

5
KILEPAWLAK on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service by all as usual! Thank you for always doing your best and providing exceptional service! One of the main reasons why I continue to purchase from your dealership.


Nice employees, below average cleaning

4
SSBACH on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

My car was taken right away, no wait. The employees were very professional and personable. Lindsay was wonderful. My only complaint was the cleaning was poor. There were still crumbs on my seats! It was as if they didn't even vacuum the seats! And the foot mats were rinsed and wet but still dirty. I was actually surprised at how poor the cleaning was. They could have done better. And I waited over an hour and a half for this! I'm hoping next time is better. Otherwise, a great dealership.


Great customer service

4.8
PMUNDY7 on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Staff is pleasant and helpful and they do a great job of keeping you apprised of status of maintenence. I never get the feeling that they are trying to oversell services.


Wonderful ! Lindsay Fenton greeted me as soon as I arrived.

5
MS.LIB on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lindsay Fenton really knows how to greet and make the customer feel welcome even if it's 7:00 am in the morning. Her congenial personality and knowledge of the service dept made the wait a pleasure. Looking forward to my next service on my Lexus.


Awesome

5
SHIVA on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good dealer. They strive very hard to help customers. Mainly Al ramos and Ryan mendez. Just go in and ask for them to get a great deal


Our Recent Experience with Hoffman Lexus.

5
DOUG.DURDAN on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience in shopping for a used Lexus was great. The Salesman Carlos listed to usand searched for a vehicle that met our needs. Very respectful and kind during our time with him. He took so much time for us we actually felt guilty for taking so much of is time.Our experience with the Finance area was also pleasant as we felt no pressure to buy additional warranties, etc.We would recommend Hoffman Lexus to our Family and Friends.Doug & Debbie Durdan


It was fabulous...as usual!

5
JanetP on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I feel like the staff goes the extra mile...and then some...to make car buying a lovely experience instead of a dreaded task. I've purchased multiple vehicles from Hoffman Lexus and each experience has been pleasant.


excellent and timely service

5
jamesncohen on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Second free check up at 1 year; like the delivery service. Everything was on time. The car is pricey but it is worth it in all respects


They did what they told me they were going to do

4.4
STEWARTAPPRAISAL on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

When I drove in I was meet in a few minutes by a service rep. We went over the maintenance work that was going to be done and how long it would take. They then did it and I was out the door when they said i would be.


"Extremely Satisfied" with my recent visit to our service de

4.8
CINROGERS on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

"Extremely Satisfied" with my recent visit to our service department.I do not like that you are forcing me to write twenty-five words in order to say that I thought you did a good job.


Edit: Made excellent effort to resolve issues

4
ISTRA.WILLOW on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Edit: After returning to get the dripping oil problem resolved, I was treated seriously and very fairly. The people here have good conflict resolution skills and handled themselves very professionally. They diagnosed the problem quickly, advised me of the timetable, offered a loaner car, and even informed me they will purchase a new engine cover. Craig was very apologetic while not throwing the mechanics under the bus, explaining the situation very clearly. I appreciate the extra effort, and am revising my reviews to reflect this.Being in a service technician job myself, I was willing to forgive the botched wheel rotation and balance Hoffman Lexus did during my last servicing, even though I had to return to the service center on a weekend, going painfully slowly on the back roads to avoid permanently damaging my car. However, one of my coworkers noticed a suspicious oil puddle in the parking lot and we tracked it down to my car two days after I visited Hoffman for an oil change. Furthermore, when I opened the hood to check if my oil level was high enough that I could even drive home from work, I found my engine cover was gone.


great job

4.6
KKILCOURSE on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My old 1992 SC-300 stick is in showroom condition and the Hoffman folks treated it like a new car. Hoffman is about one hour away, but worth the drive. My wife brings her 2014 ES350 to New Country Lexus, about a 45 minute drive, We could use a Lexus dealer in Brookfield Ct. I avoided buying a Lexus for a few years because of the distance.


Excellent Service!

5
CAS0713 on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lindsay was very professional. She communicated with service recommendations and followed through with pick up on time. I feel she went beyond expectations as Hoffman always does.


October 19

4.6
Edu4 on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sarah was very helpful and courteous. Her work was professional and called me when a recommendation for services appeared. The shop went above and beyond by buffing out a scratch.


great service for my 60k ES300h

5
SatisfiedClientAgain on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thoroughly satisfied with my experience with service on my ES300h. Hoffman continues to be a leader in quality and exceptional customer service; before, during and after any job.


Excellent service

5
HERZOGALI on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire team was professional and knowledgeable. Made The car shopping experience easy, fast and efficient. This is my 5th Lexus. I will keep going back to Hoffman


Lexus IS 300

4.8
Austin on 10/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently working with Ethan Williamson on the purchase of a new Lexus IS 300. Ethan was not only professional and straightforward but was also very understanding throughout the sales process. I would highly recommend him as a great salesperson and look forward to working with him, and the entire Hoffman Lexus sales team, again in the future.


Phenomenal Service

5
ERICA.J1111 on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just wanted to share my service experience with everyone.... from scheduling the appointment to bringing my RX 350 in for routine service, the level of service I received was phenomenal! Everyone was so accommodating and professional. Waiting area was prestine and comfortable.


Pleasant experience

5
REAMBE on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently visited Hoffman Lexus for routine servicing. My visit was most pleasant. Monica was extremely knowledgable and courteous. The work was performed in a timely manner and to my complete satisfaction.


One word says it all, EXCELLENT!!

5
RAYSTEADWARD on 10/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Extremely professional and courteous, I have purchased a number of vehicles over the years but I have to that Karan brought a new level of satisfaction to the experience. He went out of his way to put me into a great car.Thanks again,Ray


Hoffman Lexus is outstanding

5
JRBATTLE on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Informative, friendly and courteous. Made the purchase experience a real joy. Ryan Mendez and Peter Quagliaroli were outstanding representatives. They answered all of my questions and showed patience throughout the process.


Outstanding and courteous.

5
SFBATTLE12 on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ryan Mendez was outstanding. He was professional and courteous at all times. He was focused on making sure we received the best business opportunity. My wife and I leased two vehicles that was not the plan. My 450 2016 Hybrid is beautiful. Mr. Mendez seem to be on a mission to provide the highest quality of care. I completed my experience with Mr. Peter Quagliaroli he was also outstanding. Thank you. Stanley F. Battle


Purchase of set of 4 new Michelin Pilot Tires for vehicle

5
RBLISS on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Service overall very satisfactory: service rep very helpful and applied discounts to invoice. Suggestion: furnish tire warranty offered by Hoffman and manufacturer in writing and attach to customer invoice. Also: driver (Jose) very courteous and friendly.


Remote Battery Swap

4.8
Dave M Shepherd on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My car died after and would not jump being inactive for two weeks. Hoffman was able to send a technician to the garage and put in a new battery.


Hoffman Lexus. The best dealer ever!

5
Fran Johnson on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tom Ryan, a salesman at Hoffman Lexus was referred to us by a friend. We have bought many cars in the last 50 years and have never had a salesman like Tom!! He is absolutely the best automobile salesman I have ever had. He is truly knowledgeable, puts his customers at ease and makes sure you understand everything he is explaining. No pressure at all!!! First time that we have ever dealt with a car salesman that we had no pressure. We are recommending Tom to two of our friends. We took his business cards to give to people we know that are Lexus shopping.He is truly an asset to his company!!!


Love My ES

5
COLANB on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought my first ES from Hoffman in 2002 and owned it for 14 years and Hoffman gave it great service. I liked my 2003 Lexus so much that I bought a 2015 ES 350 from Hoffman so I could get the new safety technology.


Satisfied

4.8
MGREGGAINS on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Monica was great! She kept me informed and ultimately secured a loaner car for me when it became apparent that service would take longer than expected.


Hood came open on highway after 30k service.

2.8
DANIELWNBRG893 on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I went in for 30k mile service for my GS that has never given problems to me before. Waited 4 hours which I didn't really mind. I was told my car was all ser. Got in my car and noticed the orange warning light that my hood was open. Thought maybe the tech forgot to fully close my hood. No problem. I went outside and shut it correctly. I drove about 900 feet and entered the highway. All of the sudden my hood latch opened going 45 miles per hour and the orange hood open warning light came on! Yeah on the highway! I pulled over and called the service advisor who told me to call AAA because the dealership had no one to help me. I was not even a mile away at this point. I was then to to drive back on the highway to the dealership. What if something happened on the way back and I was blinded or the hood came off and killed someone? I made it back going 25 mph with my yield lights on. I was then told I had a faulty hood latch and a new one would be coming in next week on Monday. She then explained to me that the tech would temporarily tie it down so I could make it home. What if it came done again? I told her I refuse to put myself or anyone else in danger so could I have a loaner until the latch comes in. First response was no. After convincing her I did not want to drive an unsafe car over 35 miles back home she arranged for a rental car. Awesome!! Then convientely she said the latch will be in tomorrow. Could this be bc they just didn't want me in thier loaner vehicle too long? So now at this point I am in a loaner waiting for a call when my car is ready from something they messed up. To be fair I will update this review upon the completion of my vehicle. I do have confidence that my service advisor has realized the danger of a hood opening going 55 plus mph on the highway. This review in no way is meant to get anyone in trouble considering the situation is not over yet. It is important to give my advisor the benefit of the doubt considering she was very nice to me and took the time and initiative to help me once I got back yesterday. Oh and Carlos, Peter, and Sebastion were awesome to deal with when I bought my previous gs from them a few years back. They put up with me even after giving them such a hard time. Derek a technician I have worked with in the past can perform miracles! I don't wish to mention my current service advisor yet because that would not be fair to judge so soon.


Excellent, no issues at all!

4.8
Lexi, Lisa m. on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly, accommodating, respectful staff. Ease of making appointment. The driver who transported me was so kind and thoughtful. Thank you for such a great experience.


Pleasant

5
KEVFRIES88 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos got me in the car I wanted for less than I expected. Al handled the finance quickly and easily. I would recommend this dealership.


Review

5
EMILLER1952 on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have had a long term relationship with Hoffman Lexus. We believe in the quality of the Lexus product & the sales & service provided by Hoffman.


Excellent Service

5
DOELLIOTT on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The Service Advisor was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. The loaner car was readily available and in excellent condition. My vehicle was ready when requested and the price was below what was quoted.


Pleasure to work with, still!

5
LNZREUBER on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recent service on my 2005 430SC went along as nicely as the past 11 years. Drove in, talked with the service intake person and the car was ready, on time, looking better than it had in awhile.That was because of the sparkly wash and dry they did after the routine oil change.


Dash replacement

5
MARK D on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob and the staff at Hoffman Lexus were all very professional and courteous. They were prepared for my arrival for my scheduled appointment and had me on my way in a loaner vehicle in less than 15 minutes from my arrival Outstanding. The service on my vehicle was completed ahead of schedule and was returned to me having been washed and vacuumed. Great experience.


Hoffman Lexus Service

5
CHASREG on 10/11/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Service staff and technicians are always very professional, competent, helpful and courteous and the waiting accommodations very pleasant. It is a pleasure to do business with Hoffman.


Excellent service

4.8
LMWCOOKING on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As always, the service at Hoffman Lexus is unparalleled. From the first phone call to the delivery of the vehicle. This is the #1 reason I drive a Lexus. Best service ever!


Overall good experience

4.8
M9394 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike was attentive, patient, prompt, even with a little bit of phone tag in the mix. Knowledgeable and relatively upfront with many of the details. Overall had a good experience buying new here.


Great service great dealership

4.8
STEVE5991 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was pleased with my service at Hoffman Lexus. I was taken care of promptly and without a hitch. I have come to expect a high level of service from Hoffman and was not disappointed.


The perfect car buying experience.

5
GUZMANJ612 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wanted to trade in my older es for a newer one. It was a fast and easy process. I enjoyed the the quality of care and the relationship i have built with al and kevin. Thank you.


Ease of Car Shopping

5
NFLNYG43 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos V was a great salesman - he turned the painful process of car shopping into a nice experience. He was very knowledgeable about the product and was able to answer all our questions. From one Giants Fan to another I would recommend Hoffman Lexus to family and friends.


Great service

5
MR.CRUZ9989 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman lexus has excellent service. Lindsey was very kind and helpful to me . They took me as a "walk in" oil change. The wait for the oil change was just under a hour. The waiting area was the best one I seen from any dealership I have been to. They had big comfy recliner sofas , a few t.v's , and snacks and a variety of refreshments. I would definitely recommend friends and family to go see Lindsey at Hoffman lexus for service .


Great customer service!

4.8
AJ2050 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service! Shuttle was quick and provided at the scheduled times. Car was washed and ready to go when picked up.everything went smoothly


Excellent Service as always

4.6
CHRIS.LAPLACA on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service dept at Hoffmann Lexus is outstanding. The people are friendly, efficient and very service oriented. And the work done there in my experience has always been top notch.


Great service

5
MGRAPHIX on 10/10/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with my first service at Hoffman Lexus. It was on time and efficient. The breakfast menu was an unexpected treat, as well has having the car cleaned and vacuumed after the service. I recommend.


Great service

5
heath7046 on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought my 2016 IS 300 in for its forts service (5,000) miles and for as busy as it was I was in and out in 40min. I had them check out a scratch I got when someone hit my car in the grocery store and even with that done 40 min is all it took. The auto body shop wet sanded it and it looks as good as new. I was very pleased with the service and look forward to the next service at 10,000 miles.


Repair of a deep scratch on my Lexus

5
JUDITH.H.PALM on 10/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After a routine service check to change the oil and filter on my car, I noted a deep scratch on my car door hours later that day. It appeared to me to have possibly occurred during the service as I had made only one other brief stop that day. I called Lexus service and brought the car back the following day. Mr.Tracey looked at my car and said that he would have it repainted for me with no charge. That was so honorable of him to take care of that so quickly. I so much appreciated that.Monica was neat to work with also during the initial service check. She is very sweet and friendlyand trustworthy. Thank you both for the exceptional customer service.


Great job Lindsey!

5
CTANG1992 on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lindsey provided great service and was very professional and timely with administrative tasks. Lobby is clean and comfortable while waiting. Oil change did not take too long and price is great for service done.


Own 4 Lexus vehicles - customers since 1989

5
myralberman on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We keep coming back because of the exceptional service provided by the Hoffman group. Have purchased cars and serviced them at this dealership for 30 years.


Small details overlooked

3.8
JTAM on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Micki was a very nice associate. However, some small things were lacking. There basket of food in the service lounge was empty, as were the k cups. My biggest issue was the fact that my car was rinsed and not washed as promised. When j picked up my car it still had dirt marks on it. This needs to be improved upon.


Service

5
CGULICK on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. The staff and the quality of work at Hoffman Lexus were top notch. Will defiantly be returning to have the service done on my vehicle.


Lexus IS250 Service

4
RENOUF.JU on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Overall the experience was exceptional. Work was completed on time and a loaner was provided. Communication was great. Service consultant followed up multiple times to provide status. My only complaint is cost. Shop rates exceeding $125 is very high. Paying $500 for a couple hour job makes these cars unaffordable to maintain. Likely the reason why many customers turn down preventative maintenance.


A one stop, in depth experience, wrapped in respect!

5
ACOSTELLO0 on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm an "old timer"...as the years past, I have discovered Hoffman to be a dealership that offers the customer a smooth process. And, every effort is made to keep the customer involved. Attention to detail is obvious and the amenities enhance the wait time. Must be why I have owned several Lexus vehicles!


As good as itgets

4.6
BERTHARMA on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My RX 350 was due for 25k service. I was able to make the appt on the day and time I wanted.. Lindsay was very good with check in . My car was ready when promised and clean. Waiting area is comfortable and employees friendly.


Great service!

5
Yelitza on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ryan Mendez provided me with great customer service. Was friendly and knowledgeable. Answered all my questions and was very patient. Made my first vehicle transaction smooth and I felt confiendent until the end. I would definitely recommend him and his team.


137,000 mile service

4.8
KATHEAGABLE on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob Dinapoli and his staff are all very pleasant in arranging the service and a loaner car. The service people are efficient, trustworthy, and my car was returned in a timely manner. They are very easy to work with.


First Rate Service

4.6
Alan P. on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service is always first rate and the service professionals - all of them I've dealt with - are pleasant, informed and a pleasure to work with. Best auto service center I've dealt with.


Professional

4.8
CORAN5392 on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt Louis is easy to work with and professional. He immediately returned my calls and gave an excellent overview of the car I was interested in. Would definitely go back and work with him. He is trust worthy and honest.


Best Ever

4.8
MJHCPA1 on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have used the service center for over three years. Always professional helpful and friendly. Highly recommend. I would not have my Lexus serviced anywhere else.


My 2008 LX 570

5
Altareb01 on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my car in for service, they noticed a problem with it. Ordered the parts and got it fixed. They gave me a a brand new complimentary vehicle to use while they worked on my car. Customer service was great and they were very quick on the matter.


Professional and friendly service

4.8
brownscottw on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sarah greeted me and was ready to review my service appointment within 2 minutes of my arrival.The work was done in the time frame estimated and I got work done in the waiting area with wireless, coffee and a comfortable seat.Well done!


owner 2007 lexux400h

5
LEBLANCSAUTO on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very pleased very help full fast service and a great job.Would take my vehicle back again.Caitlin called me back faster than I thought.im happy to have my vehicle back.


Best Experience I've Had With Any Dealer or Salesman

5
KINGFRIDAY on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've leased two vehicles from Hoffman Lexus, and both transactions were silky smooth. My more recent salesman, Tom Ryan, took great care to ensure I got the exact car and features I wanted, at just the price I had in mind - and all with a keen sense of humor. I can't imagine a more pleasant and efficient car-buying experience. Thanks, Tom!


Best Car Buying Experience Ever!!

5
JAMIE.SILKOWSKI on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service at Hoffman Lexus was phenomenal! Walter and Karan were both very knowledgeable and customer oriented. They both offered me a vehicle in my price range and they didnt try to push a different price range on me. Al in the finance department was also amazing and only offered me what he felt was truly needed instead of trying to sell me "everything under the kitchen sink." I will definitely go back and refer my family and friends to this amazing staff! Thanks Hoffman!!!!


2016 Lexus RX350

5
NYY1948 on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin Schofield is a very knowledgeable salesperson. He went above and beyond the call to get a time sensitive sale procured and delivered. Kevin has been my goto salesperson for many years and for many more years to come.


Great Customer Service Dept. WAY TO GO BOB!!!

5
Lou S on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently brought my GS-350 for service as well as a visit to the body shop for a little fender bender repair. ouch! Upon arrival I met with Bob from service. A professional and a gentleman, no doubt. I have nothing but good things to say about the way I was treated and the service I received. Bob's the man! One word, Excellent! Thank you so much for making my experience a great one at Hoffman Lexus. I would definitely recommend Hoffman Lexus to anyone who is looking for a reliable and safe vehicle. You can't beat the service and staff, they're great... The body shop did a great job too. Thank you Gloria and Ray for your time and patience!Lou S 9/26/16


My experience with Lexus is always good.

4
SG17POWELL on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lexus prides itself on value and customers service. My car was service in a timely manner. I am aware that getting a car washed by a dealer is not the norm after servicing and I regard this service as a privilege. As such I am not expecting to have my car detailed, my disappointment was when I stepped outside and saw my car it appeared as if a child had used a rag to wipe over a black car with dust on it. This was pointed out to the service associate who apologized and said she will bring it to the managers attention. Yes, she did offer to have it rewashed but that of course would take another 30minutes.


Great experience

4.6
ATDOT34 on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service department. I worked with Robert Dinapoli who was very professional. The facilities were top notch and service completed in a timely fashion as promised. Will definitely come back for service and recommend Hoffman to others.


2005 LX 330 150,000 service checkup

4.6
MARTY14 on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Micki was great as she stayed late on Thurs to fit me in early for Friday. She made sure everything was done and the car is running great.


Outstanding Service Highly recommend!

5
Sandy435 on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Hoffman Lexus dealership was a very positive experience. This was my first car purchase, Foy made this a very smooth process. This dealer was extremely friendly as well as trustworthy. I am very satisfied with my purchase. I feel much safer on the road, my cars extremely roomie and reliable! Thank you so much Foy for helping me find my dream car!


Great working with Micki Freeman

4.6
Teresa on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shuttle ride back and forth to work and efficient and friendly service department makes it a pleasure to have routine service done on my Lexus.


No Nonsense Dealer

5
ANWARDIANA06043 on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

ought a 2016 ES-350 this week. They got it for me from NJ rtather than convincing me to buy a loaded one from their lot. Kevin was excellent to deal with. Very satisfied so far.


service

4.8
NJLCA49 on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service department sent a person to pick-up my car and leave a loaner car. This was a wonderful service because I have a knee injury.


Very professional

4.8
marialovegeremy2009 on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Because of the services , attention to my concerns and the way of explaining what was wrong with my car. Most of all the way I was treated excellent.


My Hoffman Lexus experience

1.3
Unwanted customer on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I visited Hoffman Lexus in Aug to possibly buy an RC-F.My wife and i were returning customers because of our past experience there.I was greeted by salesman Michael Ionescu.I explained what i was interested in and wanted a test drive.He asked what i wanted to pay for the car.I explained that ive never had to negotiate a price before even driving the car and that im not just kicking tires.He went on to say that it was dealership policy and if we couldnt agree on a price why bother test driving.I asked to speak to a manager he then left came back and said the manager was busy.I am a African American and wondered had i not been would i have been treated the same way.I went on to purchase my beautiful Liquid Platinum RC-F at a dealership that treated me with respect and was allowed to test drive without hesitation.Hoffmans treated me as if my money was no good there and it wont happen again.


Top notch service.

4.8
CHAD.DANCHUNK on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone involved made my first car purchase experience the best it could be. Super friendly, great service and highly recommended. I look forward to doing business again in the future.


Excellent

5
aliper37 on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I love my car. The salesman are the best specially Kevin his the best of the best. Thanks Kevin. My Lexus IS beautiful. Have a lot of power is smooth. It's everything that I want.


Certified Lexus

5
ANTLO678 on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I needed my water pump replaced. My vehicle is Certified. Dropped off vehicle in the morning. Got a service loaner for the day. Picked up my vehicle in the afternoon at no cost to me. Service was excellent!!!


Great new car purchase buying experience.

5
DBNAZZARO on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything from sales to delivery went very smooth. Mark and Al were very thorough and spent the needed time to make sure we understand the offer.


Members of your employees worked as a team.

5
OKSANA12TH on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I want to thank Walter for his time and I had a premonition that he had a Subaru Crosstrex which I bought immediately. Walter was quite professional and very personable.It was fate. Karan did the test drive with me and I enjoyed my conversation with him and he was most knowledgeable. Al Ramos did the finance end of it and he was so very helpful. All three men worked well as a team. I love my Subaru Crosstrex. I am so glad I met them all.


Great Experience!!!!

5
2016RX350 on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Professional, courteous, great price on vehicle. Try them!!!! I purchased a new Vehicle. They were willing to work with me and got me in the vehicle in 3 days. Sweet!!


My new Lexus

5
RSAX2ASAX on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fast, quick and right to the point. Salesman showed us three cars of our choice. He was well informed and experienced Good sense of humor as well.


142K service

5
Oliver23 on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Greeted immediately by service rep. Bob acknowledged me soon after, brought me into his office, took down all the info, offered me breakfast, which I accepted and with an hour and 20 mins I was on my way; service completed, car washed and a happy customer. Thanks Bob, thanks Hoffman.


Ethan Williamson

5
Tracie on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Working with Ethan was amazing! He went above and beyond and took care of everything effortlessly. I have owned a lot of cars but this by far was the best experience!! Thank you Ethan....see you in a couple of years!!!


Awesome

5
KMSELIG21 on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always had an awesome experience with Hoffman Service Department. Monica Pelletier helped me during my latest visit. She was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. She contacted the service tech to take a test drive with me to assist in locating the exact problem my car was having. My experience was as expected - comfortable and completed in the time frame Monica advised.


Repair Service

4.4
TPARADY on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Monica Pelletier is an asset to your company.I have had an issue in the past with the service dept. not performing repairs they should have and Monica and the service manager made right by it. I continue to bring my car there for repairs however if Monica weren't there I don't know that I would.


Efficient and friendly service experience

4.8
Anon on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service team is always prompt, efficient and friendly. They go out of their way to find ways to help us with our service questions - even if it means diagnosing work done by other repair organizations.


Routine Service of ES 350

4.6
mbriester on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As always, top tier service and quality. Dropping my car off for a routine service as well as picking up my car at the end of the day took no more than 10 minutes. Lindsey kept me updated about the maintenance and repairs throughout the day. The car now drives like it's brand new even at 94,000 miles. That speaks to the quality of the product and the caliber of service by Hoffman Lexus staff. Thank you


5000 k checkup

5
SHMOO1412 on 09/15/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

this was the car's first appointment. It was in great running order anyway, and received fast, efficient service. Tires were rotated and all basic service was performed. Love love love the car.


Purchase of NX 200

5
edcapasso7 on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience at Hoffman Lexus was a positive one throughout. From our first meeting with our sales associate Matt to are closing with Peter, both were very professional and thorough. Not a lot of high pressure or back and forth negotiating. Matt went above and beyond with his patience signing us up for the enform system. He spent more than an hour explaining the features of the car. He also followed up after a few days to see if we had any questions


As usual a great experience.

4.8
Don U. on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Efficiant, professional, on time and trustworthy. Bob Dinapoli is great. I have been dealing with Hoffman for years and have never been disappointed. I'll be back for more.


Routine Scheduled Service

4.6
JIMSCHEPKER on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Arriving for a 7:30 am appointment, I was able to enter an enclosed service area and met by a staff person 5 minutes later. After confirming the work to be done, I asked that special attention be given to the condition of the tires. I then spent 1 hour in the clean, very accommodating service lounge with excellent wi-fi access. I was back on the road 90 minutes after arriving, and the car had been rinsed and vacuumed as well. My only concern: I thought I was in for a routine oil change, following my original scheduling discussion with a service member; it turned out that it was a tire rotation and balancing call -- something that I had planned to do separately with another trusted, family provider.


service

5
TMILLETT1 on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I brought my RX 2015 in for its 40,000 mile service. I also had some concerns on my simonize treatment I had purchased when I bought my SUV. I was met by a wonderful woman who checked me in and then informed me that Mr. Craig Tracey wanted to speak with me himself and inspect my car himself. Both she and Mr. Tracey made me and my concerns feel very important to them. I was loaned a car since my service was going to be longer than 1.5 hours. When I came back to get my car I was so pleased and Surprised! My car looked brand new! I am so grateful and pleased to say I am a happy Hoffman customer! They are definitely number one in my book! I would highly recommend them to my friends and family


Great Service

4.8
MATAMOJ2 on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As always, very professional and high quality service. For the first time, after many years of service at Hoffman Lexus, I requested a loaner and it was also great. Keep up the good work! I had to pick up the car after service was closed, and the Sales person did a great job taking us to the service area and processing the paperwork. Everybody there was a pleasure to deal with.


Good Service

5
RICHCC on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have been very satisfied with the service at Hoffman's. They are efficient and professional This trip it was recommended we install a new set of tires. They are wearing evenly but are worn to the point that new tires are needed. My wife did not schedule new tires and discussed it with me upon her return home. We had new tires installed at 33,000 miles and today the millage is between 62,000 and 63,000. How can they wear out in 29,000 miles????. Upon personal visual inspection I found that in no way we need new tires at this time.


Great Experience

4.8
Italia2245 on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a 2016 Lexus AWD is300 from Hoffman Lexus and was very satisfied! My salesman was Michael Ionescu. He was very informative. Michael showed and explained all the features of the car and help set up my Lexus Enform account. He was not pushy and was very accomodating andanswered all my questions and concerns. I would graciously refer Michael to anyone that I know that is looking to purchase a Lexus... Sincerely, Thomas Dell


Oil change

4.6
JOANMURPHY33 on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very good experience. Only question, I was told he applied a $30coupon to my charges. I do not see it on the statement. Thanks for checking.


Satisfied customer

5
asutton1967 on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My visit for service was great. I'm a very satisfied customer. I would definitely recommend family and friends. great sevice and friendly team . FIVE.


Went in for 2016 NX and walked out with 2016 RX - Thank you!

5
ZEE_NY on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Saw Kevin S. at Hoffman in April 2016 to work out a deal for GX. Due to logistical issues with trade-in, was not able to complete deal.Back in the market this time with a much smaller budget looking for an NX. Test-drove; not what we were looking for. Asked to work out a deal for RX (before test-driving it). Kevin and Sebastian work their behinds off to work out a deal that was in my budget and got us features in the car much more than what I was looking for (more than ecstatic about this).Have already recommended people to go see Kevin at Hoffman, 3 days after purchase!Great team at Hoffman working for the customer, I must say!


Organized and efficient

5
CAPG36 on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff has the servicing routine down pat. Because they are organized and efficient and It happened to be a slow morning, my waiting time was minimal.


Breaks needed

4.8
Happydriver on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful personalized service. Bob was very helpful and insightful. I came in to have the breaks serviced. I was quickly setup with a loaner for the day and I was off to work within no time. The service at Hoffman is amazing.


1st time servicing used vehicle

3.8
SHERI_BATES on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Vehicle was done in time given, fed me breakfast, worked while I waited, scheduled me for a learn the vehicle session, I look forward to working with Bob again for my next service.


20,000 mile service

4.4
Linter on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was surprised that the service was completed within the time frame given when I booked the appointment. Derrick helped me with my phone connection/Bluetooth. I have never liked the way bluetooth works in the NX, my bluetooth in my Toyota is much more advanced.


Success - You've talked me out of buying a new care from you

1
ARLEX on 09/12/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

Your service center has successfully convinced me not to buy another Lexus product from Hoffman.Too many recommendations for expensive repairs that independent mechanics do not agree with.Have a nice day.


Caitlyn was great. So was kevin

4.6
drcattini on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had quite a few things going on with my car. They allowed me to leave my car there an extra day and keep the loaner car which was great. Parts came in within a day.


Best experience! Thank you guys!!

5
ERICAGIUL on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very stressful past few weeks but as soon as I walked into the dealership and met Tom was the first time I felt at ease. Not only was I taken care of very professionally, I also felt as I was taken care of as if I were a family member of his. He was amazing!! Very honest and helped me find my perfect car!! Peter was also great when dealing with the paperwork and getting everything done at its best! My boyfriend and I have never felt so comfortable in a dealership, even just waiting in there extremely cozy lounge where we were offered a variety of snacks and drinks while relaxing on their comfortable couches watching tv. Overall great experience! Thank you guys so much, and I couldn't be any happier with my car!!


5,000 mile check up

5
ESPOSITOKK on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding customer experience. Caitlin was outstanding. From the initial greeting, to reviewing what service would take place as well as the wrap up. She was extremely personable.


I love my 4runner

5
CGOODIN16 on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service. I am very pleased with my recent experience at Hoffman Lexus. Everyone I worked with was courteous and very helpful! I would recommend this dealership.


Customer looking for Lexus SUV

2
Reid & Gail on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0

We liked the salesman but management could have made a more concerted effort at consumating a deal. It's their loss because I found a better dealer.


New car

5
Joshua Doherty on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like the dealership and what it has to offer . We'll go back and buy from the dealership when I'm ready


Excellent, Courteous and Timely Service

5
EWILLIAMS22A on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service is always excellent at Hoffman Lexus. Lindsay Fenton was very helpful, patient and courteous, which is rare these days. Give that young lady a raise! Ed Williams


Great buying experience

5
MVANLINTER on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best car buying experience I've had thus far in all my years of vehicle purchases. Swift easy transaction.I would recommend new v/s preowned as the monthly payment just makes more sense with the better rate on new. My payment options were cheaper!


Excellent experience - AGAIN!

5
BARTONR on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our 2nd Lexus from Hoffman Lexus. Karan helped us for the 2nd time and made the process super smooth and enjoyable. My wife and I highly recommend buying/leasing a car from Hoffman, and when you do make sure to ask for Karan so you are sure to get great service.


145,000 service

4.4
maritza.capo on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I always bring my Lexus to this dealer for service, and while I am happy with the service performed, I always feel like they are always identifying high price recommended services to be done to my car. Since I know nothing about car maintenance, it leaves me feeling very vulnerable. The representatives are always very nice and most times, I do get a loaner.


My 2007 Lexus RX 350 was hit by someone in my workplace

5
LAURENBANDA on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I thought the service in the Body Shop was wonderful. Roberto was great.He always kept me up to date on what was happening and when I should expect to have the work completed. I found him to be very friendly and accomodating and would definitely recommend the service here. My car looks better than ever! I also worked with Lindsey Fenton so that my care could also have it's 80000 mile service while it was in for repair.


Given false information regarding a rental car due to air ba

1
CARLMARINELLI on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Very irate with service personnel Jillian and manager. Would not let me drive Lexus back home after providing odometer reading. Had to return later in the day to pick up rental and when I read air bag agreement it said I could have driven my Lexus home.


Very good experience

4.8
VNARLA2001 on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good location of dealership.Knowledge of Sales person is superb.Paper work is minimal.Most of the people in dealership are courteous.I highly recommend to my friends. Thank you very much.


People that really care

5
BARB D on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently bought a used car at Hoffman Lexus and it was a great experience! The salesman Karan Singh went out of his way to take care of a few items so the car looked brand new. He kept me informed and really cared that I was happy with the car. The entire experience with Karan was exceptional. Al Ramos explained the paperwork and warranty and was fun to talk with. Thank you for really caring about your customers!


Excellent service on routine oil change and tire rotation.

5
MLEVIN814 on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As usual, I had a a great service experience at Hoffman Lexus. Lindsay Fenton was very pleasant and accommodating. The waiting area was very comfortable. Just like waiting in my living room.


Always a pleasant experience!!

5
JETB on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Since our very first experience at Hoffman Lexus over 10 years ago,we have been treated like family! Tom Ryan and Al Ramos have always gone above and beyond to make sure we were thoroughly satisfied not only with the vehicle but with the overall Hoffman experience-- which is the reason we are and always will be repeat customers!! If you're in the market for a Lexus talk to Tom at Hoffman Lexus! You won't be sorry!!


oil change but then other stuff had to be done.

3
TISTHA1116 on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

just my opinion. that is all. the wait in the beginning for a service rep took a little longer than expected. Plus my husband and I didn't like standing there. Wish there were seats so we don't just stand there waiting for over 15 mins.


Amazing service from sales to finance.

5
MALVARADO279 on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales and finance worked with me in getting the car I wanted. The finance dept. Was able to get the car payments, where i was able to afford a brand new car.


Excellent Service

5
ROBERTA.B.JOHNSON on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I decided to wait vs pick up and drop off another vehicle. I needed the 10,000 mile check up. Micki as always gave Excellent Service!. Excellent service.


Satisfied customer. z

5
SHERONSW on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Needed loose driver's side window adjustment on my Lexus. Needed help with Bluetooth connection.Service dept personnel were courteous, efficient, and knowledgeable. Received help above and beyond what I expected, plus breakfast and a cleanly washed car.Left happy!


Took a new lease out on a 300

4.8
ANNEYURCH on 09/01/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos was very easy to work with and I find automobiles very trying. Decision had to be made as to whether to purchase my leased car or lease another.


Excellent customer experience

5
LisaJohn on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire Hoffman Lexus team was friendly, easy to work with and respectful throughout the buying process. We were treated well and we would not hesitate to drive the distance (35 miles) again. Thank you!


Overall Great Experience!

4.8
Satisfied customer. on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience purchasing a certified used car was very good. Ethan, my sales person, was excellent and I would recommend others to call him when they are looking for a new car. I would recommend the Hoffman Lexus dealership to others and would return to purchase my next vehicle.


Releasing another Lexus ES350

4.8
DOMLOM on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I started the day at 8:00a.m. for service on my ES350. That experience alone is so comfortable that I never ask for another Auto . I rather wait and relax. Well a asked to see Walter because I usually stop to say hello when I go for service. Well before I left that day, I had a new release on a new ES350. Walter and Karan were so helpful explaining the new 3 month forward offer. I actually left that day with a new LEXUS 2016 at $25 less per month. This is the 5th Lexus I obtained from Hoffman LEXUS. I can truly say that Walter, Karan and Ramos are very trustful people. I must put Walter at the top of my list at Hoffman. I left that day without even thinking about a release. I'm very happy and satisfied with your personnel.Sincerely,Dom Lombari.


replace window actuator

5
LYNNELATAILLE on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional staff. Work was done while I waited. The waiting area was very clean and comfortable. Happy to continue to have my vechicle services at Hoffman Lexus.


Karan

4.5
NAL99 on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Karan was my sales person. He was personable, not pushy and very informative . He deserves an excellent rating. The manager was also friendly and worked with me with negotiations.


New Lease

4.8
lintan on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I did not find the color combination I wanted so Matt Louis said he would find one and he did. It was the exact car with all the whistles and bells. The car is beautiful and drives like a dream. Mat kept me in the loop as to how long it was going to be before the car arrived and when to expect to come into the dealership to fill out the paperwork. He coordinated my phone and car start, my Bluetooth ect, and sign me up for the class for all the IT accessories in the car. This was all done in a very timely manner. I the met Al Ramos, who was so efficient and organized getting his paperwork completed. Also so very nice to talk to and no question was considered silly. I never felt pressured or uncomfortable about filling out financial papers, he made it all a great experience. I am extremely happy to have come back a second time for a lease at Hoffman Lexus, from Sebastian, Matt and Al they all made me feel like family and they remember who you are, and I was not there ,all that much in 2 years! When your looking to lease or buy a car you need to see Matt, he will get you what you want at a fair price and Sebastian and Al will make it happen


Recent service

5
jbartolini on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Hoffman people are always excellent. Never a disappointment with service. In my many many years of vehicle ownership Bob DeNapoli stands out as the best service adviser I have ever dealt with. He is knowledgeable about every aspect of the car and always gets it right. What a pleasure to deal with. Thanks Hoffman for employing a person of his character and ability.


Unsure

4
LINDALNORM on 08/28/2016

Overall Experience: 4.0

No so sure I had good results from my recent service visit. When I placed my call initially to make an appointment, I explained my GPS was going on/off, it was not yet due for my next service but I need someone to look at this new problem that stared the day before, The representative said that there were many GPS systems that needed to be disconnected and reconnected to the battery to re-boot. Sounded like a easy fix. When I went to my appt, the service intake worker didn't know anything about this and looked up for a recall and said nothing showed up, that it doesn't sound familiar and my call goes thru Canada, Nothing against the service adviser who was very cordial, but really?The car was there over the weekend to be figured out. A new battery was installed which showed up as being needed and I was offered a new GPS for 7,000 or a refurbished for 2,100 neither of which I chose. I did receive a call from a service manager who explained that the system isn't working after their consult. I'm not convinced that I need a new system because it works, then stops and at the same time my radio and air conditioner goes down along with it. I will take it to another repair shop or dealer. So... I don't feel satisfied about my last visit completely


Checklist

5
PattiCake on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I didn't know what type of car I wanted to purchase, but I knew what the car must have in order for me to make those monthly payments with a smile. I had my checklist in my hand and all of my requirements were met with ease and a smile. My salesmen took me gently by the hand and led me to just what I was looking for. Financing was a breeze. Peter, the financial wizard, worked those numbers so smoothly, I drove away feeling like Christmas in August.


Very friendly and professional people to deal with.

5
rossigr on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent and thorough service every time I had to bring my car in for service. Anthony Francis was a pleasure to deal with before and after the sale, and very helpful with questions on the vehicles electronics and Navigation system. Would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a Lexus.


relaxing and efficient

4.8
JAS2225 on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I scheduled this to wait and not borrow a car. I was able to relax in the waiting area, have coffee, catch up on news on the television and then do some paper work. They sent me a text in case I had any questions while waiting for the maintenance to be done. The time that that my service representative thought would be the wait was a little less. It was nice to know I could make it in a timely manner to my next meeting.


Outstanding experience

5
CORRI on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carlos was the salesman who helped me with my new purchase. He is without a doubt an exceptional person to work with. There was no back and forth negotiating nonsense he was extremely straight forward and to the point. This is the third new vehicle I have ever purchased and by far the BEST experience I've had in doing so. I highly recommend him and the rest of the staff to those who are looking to purchase a vehicle. Peter was also a huge help in making the finance part of the process quick and easy.


Very professional

5
NATALIANARDI on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional and every time when i bring my car for service never left disappointed. I'm with Lexus 4 years. Love to come here and enjoying my time while waiting. They always updates you what's going on with your car. They are the best.


REVIEW

5
DICKS615 on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

THEY WERE MOST HELPFUL, ESPECIALLY WITH THE LOANER CAR. ALSO, CALLED MY CELL PHONE TO TELL ME THE SERVICE TECH RECOMMENDED NEW TIRES.VERY PROFESSIONAL, EXCELLENT!


Hoffman Lexus is the best

5
FRANK.A.TANTILLO on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I want to thank, Matt Louis and Sebastian Chodulski for assisting me again with my new 2016 ES 350 purchase. I absolutely love my car and without the professionalism of these gentlemen it would not be possible. They are a credit to the business and Hoffman Auto group. Thank you for great customer service and support throughout the process. I enjoy speaking and dealing with these gentlemen every time I am at the dealership. Mr. Al Ramos was also a great help the day I picked up my car and he made the process extremely easy and low stress.


$28,798

Mileage: 18913

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: East Hartford, CT

Engine Type: I4

$46,457

Mileage: 81

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: East Hartford, CT

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V PDI DOHC Turbo

$43,292

Mileage: 10

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: East Hartford, CT

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V PDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.