Herndon Chevrolet

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.3 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.4 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 4.3 Friendliness: 4.4 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 4.1


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Retired Military and

5
Jim Clamp on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a white Toyota Tacoma pickup truck from Herndon Chevrolet on October 8, 2016.All of the personnel at Herndon Chevrolet were very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The truck I purchased received full service before the sale, including premium oil change, washing and filled with gasoline. I am enjoying the truck and keep finding more features that I like.


Just talk in the phone.

0
Rey Adolacion on 10/16/2016

The price of the car in Cars.Com is different than the dealer, dealer had a higher price.


SMH...Why give a reservation # if the vehicle might not be a

2
Impala on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was very disappointed, after getting off work early and driving for an hour, to be told "I'm sorry, the car you were interested in has just been sold". I thought I did everything thing right. I responded to the text message and phone call confirming that I would be in that day. With the reservation # in my hand, James Watts informed me "we can't just hold a car". On my way out the door, I call to complain and as I was preparing to leave the salesman ran out and yelled "WAIT" I'm sorry, the car you wanted is here......REALLY. I did stick around to test drive the car, but I knew I really didn't want to do business here


The Best Sales Service Ever

5
Cynthia and Daniel Krummes on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marlene Cragin said it was her first, but we pulled the Ultimate surprise on my husband, when we surprised him with a new truck. He thought he was there to sign papers for me, but she had the truck sitting there all filled up and detailed. I'll never forget the look on his face, unbelievable. Can't thank her enough for all her hard work and all the others that helped. THANK YOU!!, CYNTHIA AND DANIEL KRUMMES


Horrible Service Department

1.6
Angry Customer on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Wish I could give a negative score! Herndon's Chevy Service Department has consistently dropped the ball on fixing problems on my car. Despite them fixing an issue with my cooling system I later had to bring in my car (2012 Cruze) consistently on a weekly basis bc days later there would still be an issue! Finally when I said I'm having problems bc I hear a noise when I start it up they mention that it's bc the coolant is leaking into my engine. I'm here every week but yet they never found the issue before!! And I'm stuck with the bill bc now I'm 400 miles over warranty!! They never take fault or responsibility for the fact that this issue should have been caught the first time! Especially when I'm always bringing it in for the very thing that is supposedly leaking into my engine. Now bc I couldn't afford it at this time, I went to pick up my car. What was once a small sound while I drove, turned into me barely making it home (only live 5 miles away). Funny how I was able to make my 25 mile trek to work in the am prior to going in, but now I can't go 5 miles.I would not suggest this service department to my worst enemy! Although the people are nice and sales department is awesome the thing that you car about the most, ie the service to your car, has been below standard. The service department is truly lacking and I will tell everyone to TURN AROUND and make the hike to the Chevy dealership near Irmo and Frankies Fun Park!!!


Very pleased with our new Equinox!

5
Supertacher on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our total experience at Herndon was superior. Shelby, with whom we worked, did an excellent job in locating the right car for us and explained everything well. She was friendly, knowledgeable and most helpful. The finance person explained all details in an easy to understand manner. Chris, who went over the features of our new Equinox, put the material on our level and was very knowledgeable and patient with us. We were very impressed with the total Herndon package of quality cars and pleasant folks. Thank you, Herndon! We will be sending others your way.


Jessica is wonderful in Service

5
Robin Cunningham on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

She always listens and gets my car right the first time, which is important to me as a busy realtor! She keeps me informed of what's going on with my car, every step of the way!


Do not use they do not back defects

1
Joe on 06/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Dash cracked since last year. Told me first 101 dollars. Went back after no response and now over 300 dollars for known problem and mop care for customer


Great dealer and sales people.

3.4
Hlywdhs on 06/06/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Bought a 2016 used Chevy Traverse. Nice car but the first time it rained we had about a 4 inch rip on the driver side wiper. Cost $28 to replace. This should have been found before the car was sold. If youbuy a car here be sure to check it out because the service dept will not.


Bad experience

1
jessemjohnson on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was very disappointed in my experience. I drove approximately 45 minutes to the dealership yesterday afternoon/evening only to be told that the two (2) vehicles that I came to look at were already sold. This is not a good way to do business. I wish I was advised that this was the case before investing my precious time. I was even given a "VIP" appointment. I believe this was all a ruse to get me into the office with the intent to sell me something that I wasn't interested in. Since I was in the area, I decided to look at another dealership (JT's Kia) just down the road for similar vehicles. Fortunately, I was able to purchase another vehicle from them. I understand that vehicles are sold to whomever is in the office and nothing can be held. However, I just wish someone had taken the time to verify that the vehicles were still in the lot. I mean, how difficult is that? When I arrived at the dealership, the saleswoman advised me that one of the vehicles was sold the previous day and that one was sold earlier that morning. I got an e-mail at 2:12 pm stating that the vehicle was still there. So, either someone was trying to deceive me or they run a very poorly managed business where employees have not clue what's in the lot and book "VIP" appointments willy nilly just to get potential customers in the door. Either way...it's an extremely shady practice. I just hope others aren't duped.


Super experience!!

5
Maggie09 on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Marlene was awesome and Rob in financing was top notch!! Highly recommend!!! Drove 2.3 hours!! Well worth driving out of state. Everything was so smooth!


In and out

5
Asmcalli on 03/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to trade in my old vehicle for a new to me car. Was served by Ken McKenzie...Fabulous, got the car I Really wanted and he made arrangements for the modifications I wanted at a fair price. In and out easy, peasy mac and cheesy. This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased from Herndon and would do it all again.


Corvette guy

5
James C on 01/28/2016

Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Roof was very polite and communicated with me well


MARLENE BEST SALES PERSON

5
COLIN on 01/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

iWOULD JUST LIKE TO SAY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A NEW OR USED CAR OR TRUCK. ASK FOR MARLENE SHE IS THE BEST SALES PERSON I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH I HAVE BOUGHT SIX VEHICLES FROM HER AND NEVER HAD ONE PROBLEM SHE IS THE BEST.


Outstanding service

4.7
Sue Hnatko on 01/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have received outstanding service at Herndon Chevrolet. Their staff is knowledgable and friendly. One employee in particular has always been extremely helpful and friendly. His name is Lawton Connor.


Very Disappointed, not does deserve one star

1
Very Dissapointed on 11/06/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

I have been going to Herndon for 5 years, never had a problem, always excellent service from everyone, maintenance and sales. But after this visit, I will not go back. I took two vehicles in for service. I ask for oil change with synthetic, tire rotation. They called me later saying the vehicle was ready and that I needed to service the trans fluid and it was $109.00. Ok I said, service it and I picked it up. Nothing on the receipt about the tire rotation and they used the wrong oil, and they serviced the power streeing not the trans fluid. On the other vehicle, there was a recall, however, it was not done because they didnt have time. WOW. What a terrible change in business. This is also bad for Lexington because there are lots of residence that will find themselves going to Irmo where they can find good service.


service is a lie

1
krisred on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Took the vehicle in for repair and they could not look at it for a week. Called them they give me the run around. They also saw the vehicle a few weeks before and did not say anything about having an appointment to see the vehicle then. I was told they started this 6 months ago. Was told by an employee to go to another dealership that i would get better service there. The other dealership is going to look at it today.


Excellent Service

5
Phyllis on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

While traveling from Georgia to Virginia a light showed up on my dash. I located Herndon Chevrolet using my GPS. I pulled in and was advised that service was completely booked, but when I advised that I was traveling the service writer immediately took my keys and had my car checked. I would recommend this dealership to and if I lived in SC, this would be my dealership of choice for service.


Good ole slick Willy of car sales.

1
Drexel Lake on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I purchased two vehicles here. When we returned for the third the salesman didn't offer any discount for our being a three time repeat customer. When we decided not to buy because of this they pulled the ole we can't find your car keys when evaluating our trade in. When I complained the owner side with the salesman and basically told us too bad. Will never go back even though I see a truck I want and if it wasn't for our past experience I would be on my way there not to buy it.


Terrible Dealer

1
Walt on 06/22/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

DO NOT buy a used vehicle from Herndon Chevrolet. They tout their multi point inspection. They then push a very over priced extended warranty in a very deceptive manner. Do the math when they start giving you the monthly payment options. When the vehicle breaks down 4 days later they will allow you to pay to have it towed to the dealership and pay for the repairs??? The true colors of all the nice people you deal with during the buying process come to light. After I towed it to another repair shop further inspection brought to light more items in need of repair. Not a reputable dealer.


My Best Experience Yet!

5
Jane on 05/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

MIKE SAXON is your man! Excellent service and very responsive. I purchased my 2015 Chevy Colorado and it was a breeze. He treated us like he was our neighbor and has followed up with us since to ensure our utmost satisfaction. "WE WANT TO ENSURE YOU ARE HAPPY" The dealership is clean and well organized. Finance was a breeze with multiple options offered. The prices was exactly what I wanted to pay and the process for my trade-in was fast, reasonable and easy. I have taken my old car there for service many times in the past and I have never had an issue. Although I wish that the hourly rate was a little lower, overall I really like the service and people there. Mike took his time with us and answered all of our questions. He really understood what I wanted in a vehicle and ensured that we had everything we needed. I WILL do business with him (them) again.


Excellent Service

5
Pong123 on 05/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a Chevy Colorado and they met my price. I did my homework by building and price my car on TrueCar and did a market value on my trade-in. Focused on the price of the car not the payment since the bottom line for me was the price. They did great! Got a fair trade value for my car and they met my price. It was a great experience and I can say that I have never had one of those at a dealership. I will return. I've gone there for service in the past and I have never had an issue with anything except the price of labor. Ask for MIKE SAXON. He was GREAT!! Good country boy and very personable.


Several issues with my used car. Horrible service!

1
ginaflowers03 on 05/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I paid $13,000 in cash and have nothing but issues. They could care less after they got paid. I'd never recommend this dealership


LOW trades

1
jwtusk on 04/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealer offered $3000 less than all the others on my trade and let my cash deal walk out their door. First and last trip to this place. Sorry I wasted my Saturday on them.


Great customer service, friendly salesperson

5
Janet Wingard on 04/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Michael Saxon could not have been any more helpful in the buying process. He made sure we had the right vehicle, and he made it his job to make sure that my husband and I were taken care of in every way possible. We love our new Traverse, and we will buy our next vehicle from Michael, too. We would definitely recommend Michael to any of our friends.


Radio had a short

4.8
usmc19744 on 02/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought my truck used and certified two months ago from a dealer in NC. Had a short in my radio so they checked it out, found the problem, and fixed it, under warranty, no questions asked.


Not a Good Experience

3.7
SC girl on 01/24/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in 1 hour before closing on a Saturday. Felt insulted by the comments the salesman made about my credit, I felt they did not offer me enough for my car (which is true because I got more money at different dealership). I decided to shop around after not feeling comfortable with deal. As I left the salesman shouted a number across the room, I said no then he waived his hand off at me like leave... I was so insulted. And I was appalled when he called the next day trying to make the sale again. I was already being taken care of by another dealership. I almost bought but the Salesman changed the atmosphere real quick...and I left.


"Walt" Crozier Leesville, SC

5
"Walt" Crozier on 11/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a used 2010 Dodge Caravan as a result of bad service at another Dealer and found what I wanted at Cars.com. The Service in the Sales Department was Excellent.


Consistent, Top Quality Service from Sales to Service

4.8
crosseyedbob on 08/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a 2012 Camaro brand new. It's now 66K miles later and I still love it. I've had very few issues and, what issues I've had, were very quickly handled by the folks in Herdon's Service Department. I went this morning for a routine oil change. Made my appointment yesterday through the online portal. I quickly received an email confirmation PLUS a follow-up call by Cindy to confirm my appointment. I arrived right on time and it was clear they were pretty busy. I was immediately greeted by a service representative who ushered me inside and to the waiting area. He estimated my time in and out to be within the hour. That's exactly what was delivered. Which is how it goes every time I am there for any type of service. Everyone at this dealership is friendly, professional, and consistent on delivering on their commitments. Further, the car is still awesome and a blast to own. I definitely will be purchasing at Herdon again! B Spires


Friendly really friendly

5
S. Greg on 08/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The staff was nice enough to be honest with me. They didn't give me the run around. They didn't have me waiting all day either.


Review of Herndon Chevrolet

5
Carol Crawford on 10/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Found the car I wanted at the right price. Jake Gonzolas at Herndon Chevy was easy to work with and the car is just what I was looking for.


I have a 2008 Chevy Suburban that was using oil. There is...

5
SB2775 on 02/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have a 2008 Chevy Suburban that was using oil. There is a service bulletin on this motor, not a recall. Prior to the warranty expiring the local place I use to service all of my vehicles noted the excessive oil consumption between oil changes. Around 115,000 miles it started burning over two quarts in 4,000 miles. I called Love Chevrolet where I purchased the Suburban as well as over twenty vehicles in the past twenty plus years. They told me there were two steps in fixing this issue. They said if step one did not fix the problem bring it back and they would do step two. At the first oil change after step one it had used a half of a quart of oil, at the second oil change it had used a full quart of oil. I contacted Love Chevrolet and they said this is normal, let them know if it got worse. At the third oil change it had burned over two quarts. I contacted them and they told me to bring it in for them to look at. The day after I dropped it off they called and said I would have to pay a $ 400.00 deductible. I did not see why I should have to pay out of my pocket for an issue that was documented to have started prior to the warranty expiring. I felt that after all these years of loyalty they could have stepped up with better customer service. They did not offer any help in the matter all they wanted was the $ 400.00 or for me to trade in for a new Suburban. I called Herndon Chevrolet in Lexington SC and talked to Matt Williams and told him about all of my troubles with this motor and Love Chevrolet. He called me back the next day and explained it was Chevrolet's new policy to use a procedure to come up with the $400.00 deductible amount. He talked to me like a friend instead of a customer. He also got me a very nice GM Goodwill Authorization for a future purchase. After twenty plus years I will be taking all of my auto needs to Herndon Chevrolet in Lexington SC. Steffan BakerWatford Tile, Chapin SC


Bought a 2004 Trailblazer new. When in the market for...

1
Murphy08 on 01/09/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a 2004 Trailblazer new. When in the market for Silverado 2500 HD, diesel, I wanted to take advantage of year-end deals. Herndon did not have any in stock and would not be getting any more. I purchased one from Atlanta; unfortunately, the Michelin tires all had cracked sidewalls and needed to be replaced under warranty. Herndons service department (Donnie) refused to do so, since I did not purchase the truck from them. Fair enough, guess what, I will never buy from them ever again!


I am the owner of a 2007 Chevrolet Suburban that I have...

5
Melody Wiggers on 12/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am the owner of a 2007 Chevrolet Suburban that I have recently had trouble with it leaking oil. I have been to the service department several times in the last few months and I would like to tell you how much I appreciate Cindy Roof. Cindy has done nothing but showed exceptional customer service to me as in making sure my vehicle was repaired without a inconvenience to me by provinding me 2x with a rental vehicle to calling me several times to make sure my vehicle has remained in good service. I have never felt pushed or pressure to do any extra service from Cindy only to have her expert opinion on options to better service my vehichle. Herndon has fixed my truck and extensive cost only to find a way for it to be under warranty and cause me no out of pocket expensive. I would like to thank the dealership for their Awesome customer service but more importantly for Cindy she ROCKS!!!!


I had a dispute, but was able to get it resolved quickly...

4
dlhatcher on 12/13/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had a dispute, but was able to get it resolved quickly by going to Luke Herndon. I have bought 4 cars from them in the past and will most likely go to them again in the future.


Outstanding service (auto & customer)..would...

5
lloydslyce on 12/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding service (auto & customer)..would recommend this dealership to everyone.Car would not start in garage. Service advisor sent a wrecker out to transport my vehicle to service department. Service completed in a very timely manner and I wasinformed by phone when the car was ready.Thanks to the Herndon team,Lloyd Slyce


online junkie

5
online junkie on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I schedule all my service online before I come in for faster service


Great on quotes

4
Impala SS on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very Accurate on their quotes in service


Love it

5
Tahoe owner on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Never had to use another service Dept. Husband use to do all the repairs. so Herndon has been really well to us


New owner

5
new owner on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Service, Get me in get me out


Great!!

5
Silverado Owner on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always Quick, Always Friendly


My experience at Herndon Chevrolet was definitely beyond...

5
alvinrivers on 04/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Herndon Chevrolet was definitely beyond reproach. My alternator malfunctioned while driving from N.C. to Alabama late Friday afternoon on the 23 March; i initally called Onstar who diagnosed the problem. They contacted the Herndon service department and i was greeted by Sarah, Brendan and another lady who provided me with a loaner vehicle and directions to a reputable hotel for the evening. The next morning they had my 2004 Chevrolet Suburban ready to go. I greatly appreciated the assistance as i know their service department was closed and they waited on their own personnel time waiting for my arrival.


Today I picked up my new Silverado from TONY CARVELAS. It...

5
dsche11379 on 03/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Today I picked up my new Silverado from TONY CARVELAS. It was a pleasure working with hime. He made the entire experience stress-free and enjoyable. The entire dealership is top notch. If you are looking for a new Chevrolet of any kind, go to Herndon and ask for TONY. (Tell him the Harrisons sent you). He'll take good care of you.


Herdon Chevy

1.5
Shopper on 03/10/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I went to go look at a 2005 Beetle. I was beside the car, looking inside and dealers were up front and one was close beside me. None offered to help me and I left. All the dealers were men and I am a woman. Guess they thought I didn't know about cars. I was appalled no one helped me. They didn't sell that car for a long time.


I had a problem with a service charge at the end of last...

4
mislabeled on 03/01/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had a problem with a service charge at the end of last year. Today, when I got my car serviced, I mentioned it to Cindy who didn't know about the issue. She looked up my service record and promptly took care of the matter at a savings to me. I am most appreciative of her understanding and attention to my frustration. I will continue as a satisfied customer. Thanks Cindy!


I called Herndon Chevrolet about a EQUINOX that they had...

5
bobbijean45 on 02/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0

I called Herndon Chevrolet about a EQUINOX that they had listed on QOOGLE and I received a price quote over the phone that beat other CHEVROLET dealerships by $3000.00 on the Equinox. I drove over 50 miles to the meet TONY CARVELAS due to HiS sales experience and the way HE treated ME on the phone. TONY CARVELAS was very easy to deal with on the phone and in person. It was great to deal with in the financing process and was able to get a very competitive finance rate. The whole process from test driving the truck to driving the truck home was less than two hours. The last vehicle I purchased at another dealership took over four hours. I would highly recommend TONY CARVELAS to family and friends and will consider them in future purchases.David & Bobbi Labrecque


I deal with this dealership on all purchases of new...

5
ut4199d on 02/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I deal with this dealership on all purchases of new vehicles and service work. The main reason is Mackey Monts. He treats me like he appreciates my business, he gets my vehicles in and out in a timely manner, he keeps me informed every step of the way during the repairs, he is above all - honest with me. I always reccomed this dealership to my friends and neighbors. Thanks Mackey!!!


I brought my car in for an oil change. The staff was...

5
SCLiberty on 02/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I brought my car in for an oil change. The staff was professional and courteous, not to mention quick. I was in and out in no time. Even if I call in with a question, they are more than ready to help.


Herndon Chevrolet is a very good dealership. They are...

4.8
Kbug2007 on 02/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Herndon Chevrolet is a very good dealership. They are very classy and professional. I love the way they present their vehicles and the customer service is amazing. They listen to what you want and do everything they can to get you into what you want. My family has bought every one of their vehicles from Herndon Chevrolet, and this was my first time buying from them and I will tell you it was great. They did everything in a timely manner and the sales man I worked with was professional and knowledgeable about everything. I will definitely buy my next vehicle there.


I would highly recommend Herndon Chevrolet to anyone...

5
goforitsteph on 02/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would highly recommend Herndon Chevrolet to anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle. This is the second time I have purchased a vehicle from this dealership, and the experience was great both times. Tony was very helpful in the whole process. He was willing to go the extra mile to make sure that we were satisfied with our purchase. Tony answered all the questions we had about this vehicle and stayed after hours to make sure that the process went as smooth as possible.


I went in to purchase a vehicle and was driving away...

4
newcustomer99 on 02/06/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went in to purchase a vehicle and was driving away (with vehicle) in about 3 hours.Tony was courteous and tried to get me the best deal he could. He allowed me to borrow his desk phone to work out insurance and financing for about an hour, even as the day rolled into the evening hours.** Please post any comments made here as anonymous.


Tony was great to work with!! He helped me with what I...

5
curtman on 02/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tony was great to work with!! He helped me with what I was looking for and showed me all the tricks to my new car!! He made me feel welcome and calmed me down! Thanks Tony!!


Great experience! Tony was wonderful!! This was the first...

5
tyler.weathersbee on 01/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience! Tony was wonderful!! This was the first car that I have bought, and he was patient, and completely understanding! He made the first time car buying experience amazing!!!


Tony did a great job of finding me what I needed and not...

4.6
gillweathers on 01/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Tony did a great job of finding me what I needed and not being too pushy. He did a very good job of selling a very good car.


First time buying experience for me at Herndon Chevrolet...

4.8
MTC02rln on 01/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First time buying experience for me at Herndon Chevrolet and I enjoyed ever minute of it. Professionalism is everything they do and everyone is great to be around. Prices are among the best to South Carolina. I recommend this super store to anyone buying new or used vehicles.


I looked at a lot of Chevrolet dealerships in the area,...

5
JohnInColumbia on 01/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I looked at a lot of Chevrolet dealerships in the area, and Herndon Chevrolet was the best in both price and customer service. Alex went above and beyond to make sure that I was a happy customer, and I had a great buying experience.


Salesman was very nice and we were in an out of there in...

5
suziewuzie2208 on 01/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesman was very nice and we were in an out of there in no time. Had a great selection of cars to choose from and worked with us to find just what we were looking for and kept it within our price range. I would recommend Herndon Chevrolet to any of my friends for their next new or used car purchase.


Thanks Tony for taking time with us on all the gadgets on...

5
chrisallison on 01/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks Tony for taking time with us on all the gadgets on the vehicle. Appreciate your patience and working after hours to help us on our purchase.


Sales associate, John Gregory, was very friendly and...

3.6
kenzi33 on 01/05/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Sales associate, John Gregory, was very friendly and helpful. However, I was extremely dissatisfied to find that after being told my new vehicle(used) had been taken and detailed prior to my purchase, there was garbage (old french fry, cigarette, receipts, and bottle caps) found under the seats and in the drink holders.


My wife and I would like to personally thank Tony for...

5
Ryoshin on 01/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I would like to personally thank Tony for taking the extra time in making the car buying experience more pleasant compared to other dealers I dealt with in the past. The whole Herndon Chevrolet staff was friendly and caring. The purchase means a lot to my wife and I. If I could rate higher than a 5, I would. It was well worth the 2 hour drive to the dealership and would do it again on future purchases. I will definitely recommend this dealership to my co-workers, friends and family. Again, thank you Tony!!


Tony Carvelas did a fantastic job listening to what I...

5
robglass on 01/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tony Carvelas did a fantastic job listening to what I wanted and then finding it. He is a great person to work with. I was also very happy with everything Robert Shealy did for me in the finance office. These are great people!! I will have no problem recommending them to my friends!


I originally went in to look at a truck I saw online and...

5
ewang15 on 12/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I originally went in to look at a truck I saw online and met Alex who showed me the car and answered all my questions. Even though I decided not to buy that particular truck, Alex got all the information for what I was looking for and over the next week, kept in touch whenever a car that fit my criteria came up eventually finding me exactly what I was looking for. He was extremetly professional and a pleasure to work with; went above and beyond all expectations and was even nice enough to return calls and several emails on his day off. I would absolutely recommend both Alex to anyone and will definitely keep buy my next car from him.


My service person did not check previous history in...

2.6
helper1954 on 12/28/2011

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

My service person did not check previous history in easycare to see things he recommended had already been done.I still have check sensor repair light on after repairs were done.I ask about tire pressures being too low when I picked up truck and was assured by 2 salespeople it was ok. I went to another service dept at another dealership and tire pressures were corrected. My salesperson for new truck did not know I would be unable to get the same real reclining seats for my second row and would not be able to get second row console that was available in 2010 which I finally found out after visiting 3 other dealerships.


We found this car online and knew we wanted it. When we...

5
Jms1986 on 12/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We found this car online and knew we wanted it. When we called Kirk answered and was very helpful. When we got there he remembered us by name! Kirk was very knowledgeable, and helped to make sure we were extremely satisfied in our purchase. We will definitely recommend Herndon and specifically Kirk!


Everything was great except for walk to the bathroom...

5
ronmazzei on 12/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was great except for walk to the bathroom "just kidding: i understand that due to construction. Kirk was great and very intentive. Also got me a diet dew and told me about some pop corn in serviceRon Mazzei


Tony is an outstanding salesperson. His response to my...

5
dcallesen on 12/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tony is an outstanding salesperson. His response to my questions was lightning fast and spot on accurate. I have bought numerous vehicles over the years and I cannot think any other transaction that went as smooth as the one I had with Tony and Herndon Chevrolet.


Herndon Chevrolet, Lexington South Carolina is the place...

5
hmichael on 12/15/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Herndon Chevrolet, Lexington South Carolina is the place to go if you are in the market for a new vechicle. My salesman, Kirk Chwialkowski, went the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. They are all about doing businessRIGHT with their customers.


We had warranty work completed on our Chevy Silverado. ...

5
sherrybharrison on 12/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had warranty work completed on our Chevy Silverado. Brian Busby was exceptionally helpful, informative, and kind. He made sure we were given a good quality rental while the work was completed and kept us informed of the progress of the repair. The professionalism and high quality customer service was outstanding. I highly recommend Herndon Chevrolet.


I moved to the Lexington area almost a year ago and...

5
sexton01 on 12/07/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I moved to the Lexington area almost a year ago and started servicing my Tahoe at Herndon Chevrolet. The service department has been absolutely wonderful every time that I have had any kind of service done. I can't begin to tell you how great Cindy Roof in service has been and the service manager is wonderful. Cindy has went above and beyond to make sure that she helps me out in the best way. I would highly recommend Herndon Chevrolet to anyone needing service or needing a new/used vehicle. The service manager and Cindy are there to help their customers to be fully satisfied! I have never experienced such professionalism, friendliness and great customer service from any other dealership in my life!


Cade Roberts was very attentive to my request to purchase...

5
margaretnichols on 12/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Cade Roberts was very attentive to my request to purchase a new Suburban. I told him that my husband is deployed and I needed help with purchasing a vehicle because I had never done it alone before. Cade walked me through the seemingly endless paperwork required. On the day I picked up the Suburban, I asked if Herndon could check over my 2004 Suburban because I was planning on sending my twin daughters back to college in Mississippi in that vehicle. He walked me back to the repair shop and introduced me to a very nice man who took care of my 2004. Cade has even called just to see if I need help with anything inside the 2011 and asking if I liked my new vehicle. Of course, I love my new vehicle! I would highly recommend Cade Roberts to anyone needing to purchase a vehicle at Herndon Chevrolet. He has a great attention to detail.


I felt that the sales guy Kirk as well as the used car...

5
Brittpoole on 12/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I felt that the sales guy Kirk as well as the used car manager worked very well with meto find the right car at the right price.


I bought my new to me 2010 Impala at Herndon because this...

5
sccloser on 11/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my new to me 2010 Impala at Herndon because this is where I have always brought my 2003 Impala for service. Kirk was very friendly and attentive. Everyone I worked with was very nice.


We have worked with Herndon for many years, we purchase...

5
SmithDray on 11/17/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have worked with Herndon for many years, we purchase many of our commercial vehicles and company cars from this dealership. Each time we approach Steve Kritt about a need that we may have, he is quick to listen to our needs and search out the best vehicle to satisfy them. He is in constant contact with our purchasing agent, Lisa Stevens, keeping her informed of all the steps in the purchasing process. We had one particular instance where we were unsure of the type of vehicle that would best suit our needs and Steve Kritt patiently and knowledgeably answered all our questions and even went so far as allowing us to drive the few vehicles that we were looking at inorder to allow us to make a more informed decision. I would recommend Herndon Chevrolet and in particular Steve Kritt to anyone needing to purchase not only a commercial vehicle but a passanger one as well.


The personnel with whom I dealt were very knowledgeable...

5
RFRobbins on 11/16/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The personnel with whom I dealt were very knowledgeable and courteous. They represented the dealership and Chevrolet in a very professional manner. The questionswhich I asked were answered in a thorough and timely fashion. I believe that I received a fair price for the vehicle which I purchased. I was extremely comfortableduring the entire buying process. In the event that I should have the need for anotherChevrolet product in the future, I would not hesitate to visit Herndon Chevolet.


This is the second new vehicle I have purchased from...

5
BMTDR on 11/15/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second new vehicle I have purchased from Herndon. The people in the sales and service are very professional and qualified. The only thing I see that could be improved is the clean up of new vehicles. Both my 1500 and the new vehicle I purchased this week left a lot to be desired with the cleaning of the windows inside and out.


I was very pleased with the service I received. I have...

5
irenemelton on 11/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with the service I received. I have had an issue with a passenger door for over a year now and have not gone to have it serviced. By the time I went, my warranty had been expired for a couple of months. Cindy was very pleasant and coded the repair as under warranty, which I very much appreciated. I was very impressed!


Billy did a great job and is always a pleasure to work...

5
BobRedfern on 11/14/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Billy did a great job and is always a pleasure to work with.... The Best experience ever in purchasing a new vehicle. Would highly recommend to anyone... go check them out and drive away with a new Chevy today..


Steve Sease makes it easy for our company to purchase...

5
nmclendon on 11/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Steve Sease makes it easy for our company to purchase vehicles. He goes out of his way to provide excellent service. I give Herndon Chevrolet a 5 star rating because of it's dedicated staff and customer service.


This was the first time I had ever visited this...

5
tkinney419 on 09/05/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the first time I had ever visited this dealership. From the moment I walked in the door, I felt a different sense about the dealership. It was a great feeling. I felt as if I was a true customer and not just some number. This feeling was all due to my salesperson, Scott Stone. He took the time to hear my needs and was not pushy at all. He asked very simple questions and was very accomodating. I was debating between going back to a Tundra or going with a Silverado. After Scott allowed me to walk the lot and ask the questions I wanted to ask I knew I was going to be happy with a Chevy purchase. He got us the best price without the usual haggle and he saw us through the process till the end. I was also very pleased with the Finace person. He was just like Scott, showed us our options for warranty options and got us the best rate.I was totally satisfied with the entire experience. I know once I get the itch to purchase another vehichle, after I have this truck paid off, I will be right back waiting in line for Scott Stone to help me again.


Worst experience of my life! Our car salesman had the...

1.4
ashmac33 on 08/01/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Worst experience of my life! Our car salesman had the personality of a baked potato. They completely insulted us on the value of our trade-ins. We had an appointment to test drive a specific used car that we were interested in. My husband and I found a babysitter for our child and went to test drive the car only to find out that one of the people who works there decided to take the car to Myrtle Beach for the weekend. We didn't get to look at the car, and someone who works there was out partying for the weekend in it, we were mad. Paid a babysitter and wasted our entire afternoon for nothing! But, we gave them another chance, had to go back up there a different day and take our child with us only for the salesman to insult us again. There was nowhere to change our child's diaper. The place is NOT family/child friendly. We walked out of there with no car and madder than ever. I would not buy riding lawn mower from Herndon Chevy, much less an automobile. They should be ashamed.


Even though this was the first time I ever met Scott...

5
Falacer on 03/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Even though this was the first time I ever met Scott Stone, it was like meeting an old friend. I told Scott what price range I was looking at and he fit me into a car that was beyond perfect for us. Scott was not the typical pushy salesman and went beyond making sure we had the little extra I wanted at no charge. I will be back to see Scott when it is time to get another car.


Scott Stone went above and beyond to help us find the...

5
irmotimbale on 02/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scott Stone went above and beyond to help us find the truck we purchased. He knew what we were looking for in advance and kept an eye open for it. He sent us pictures and got us a great deal on a truck that hadn't even made it on to the lot yet. We drove out to see it and put a deposit on it the first night. We had already shown our intent to buy and they still did some work on it to make it even better, no added cost. Scott is the best sales man (especially cars) that I've dealt with in a LONG time. Super friendly, not pushy, informative and above the call. I will definitely go back to Scott when it's time to trade in my husband's car!


Jim Richardson in Internet Sales was our representative. ...

5
LFogle on 07/01/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jim Richardson in Internet Sales was our representative. This was the first time that we have bought a used car from Herndon, although we have bouth three new vehicles in the past and have had several other GM vehicles that we have owned serviced there. We got a great deal on a 2008 Kia Sorento for our youngest daughter. I called Jim before I came and got the answers to my questions. By the time my husband, daughter, and I arrived after work, the car had been detailed and was waiting for us as was the free CarFax report. We test drove the Sorento, negotiated our trade-in, and the rest, as they say, was history. We had already been pre-approved for a car loan, but Herndon's business manager was actually able to find us an even lower rate for the same number of months. Jim went over many of the car's options, but since it was closing time (and the husband was hungry and I wanted to get home to watch a television show at 8:00. . .) Jim extended an offer for Sarah to return at her convenience to go over the car's other features. We went home with Sarah's new car that night! We were very pleased with our experience, and we would definitely recommend Jim Richardson and Herndon Chevrolet to our family, friends, and anybody else reading this review.


Jon-Nick Herndon is the best. He did a great job with...

4.8
malfious on 10/29/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jon-Nick Herndon is the best. He did a great job with answering my questions, helping me select the perfect vehicle and going the extra mile to ensure I got what I needed. The dealership is nice and easy to get to. Everyone from sales, to managment, to the finance staff were great. I will continue to buy from Herndon and will reccomend them to everyone.


$15,324

Mileage: 75509

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Minivan

City: Lexington, SC

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

$35,425

Mileage: 5119

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Lexington, SC

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$44,428

Mileage: 32320

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Lexington, SC

Engine Type: 8 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.