Helfman Ford - Stafford

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 3.6 Friendliness: 4.1 Pricing: 3.9 Overall Experience: 3.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great service

5
Ron123 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They are always nice and explain the work being done and also the other issues if they come up. I bring my cars here because it's close .


Helfman is the only place to go

5
Joshua Hebert on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

THANK YOU to John Williamson, Gus, Kurt, Sal, and everyone else who helped us with our deals yesterday. We bought a 2016 Focus and a 2017 Escape and we loved our experience and we love our new cars. I haven't had to buy a car in 7 years and everyone of these guys made us feel like we were their only customers. I felt like they handled us with white gloves. I'm a BMW guy and Helfman gives even the best BMW dealers a run for their customer service. Special thanks to Mr. Helfman himself for taking a picture of us and our cars, with John handing over the keys. We will refer everyone we know to Helfman for their next vehicle purchase.


Satisfied customers

5
Pdsandoval on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Once again I am a satisfied customer. This is why I continue to come back. Thank you Ryan Tejerina for all your help. I would highly recommend Helfman Ford to all my family and friends. The employees are all friendly and work as a team.


Great Service

5
Craig Harrison on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brought a new F-250, wasn't sure at first , if I wanted a Ford Brock made the process easy. Thanks for the great experience Helfman Ford. !!!!!!


Wonderful!

5
Alvin1927 on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is the best. This has been my dealship for 30years The employees were the best Helped me get my new car. Also Robert Blakey is the best in service


F150 Purchase

5
CG Services on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mo and James is unbelievable. I'm very picky and rarely do people exceed my expectations but these guys knocked it out of the park. Great service and better guys!


Hellman Ford Listens

5
Big Red on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I want to Yes and Many Thanks to Mo at Hellman Ford. I went in to sell a vehicle, they made me a deal only a Fool would turn down. New FX4 is just like I wanted, and got a deal I couldn't resist.Thanks,Todd Miller


Sales Department

5
Barbara Meyer on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have purchased 3 cars in the last 4 years and Devoe always takes care of us. He knows his products and is very friendly yet so professional. We don't even go to any other dealership. We have been customers of Helfman since 1989!!


Thanks

5
Enoe Sandoval on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I sent my in laws there to see Amador Gonzales for a new truck. They wound up buying an Exposition platinum efition. My in laws were so pleased with Amador and the whole dealership and said that that was the best buying experience they have ever had in buying a vehicle.


Ryan Tijerina

5
Patsescape on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were given outstanding service this past weekend by Ryan Tijerina. Ryan went over and beyond to put us in the vehicle of our dreams! The entire sale experience with Ryan was stress free and very quick. Ryan's professionalism and kindness will be remembered by my husband and I indefinitely. We will recommend Helfman Ford and Mr.Tijerina to anyone who is interest in a new vehicle. Thank you!Patricia Foster


GREAT SERVICE

5
CHARLES TAYLOR on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our family has been buying car and trucks at Helfman Ford for over 30 years. We always return for service, because it's the best in town.


I love my new car

5
Natalie Godine on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mark Pete and the quick help that I received when I purchased my car was great they really get the job done


Tony Rushing

5
Scott Wilkerson on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tony was great He was a huge help. Best salesman


Salesman Devoe

5
David English on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesman Devoe very excellent man bright friendly courteous . There's no other salesman I would deal with he has sold me 3 vehicles . If there's something I need to know bout my vehicle he the man I ask have the answer for me . Very wonderful salesman very helpful .


Cooper

5
Cooper on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Devo was the best experience sales consultant ever I'll buy from him again.


Bad customer treatment

1
Mo on 03/08/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

My Salesman (Mark) was very bossy, he was not attentive at all. It gave the impression that since I'm not getting the sale there is no need to engage. He hung the phone on me when I told him I need more time to search more. I don't re comment this place.


Great service,clean facility

5
Linda Starks on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mark Pete was very,knowledgeable of what I was looking for,His personality was great.Mark Pete is a great acces to the company.I would recommend all of my friends there.


OUTSTANDING SERVICE

5
Yvonne on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was so nice n courteous. I would like to especially Thank Corey Tejerina and Marcus St. Germaine. They were extremely helpful and stayed late to assist me, without complaint, and they never made me feel awkward. They were sincerely happy for me. Thank you both so very much!


Great Service

4.8
Owen on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Helfman service dept. does an outstanding job, my only concern are intermittent mechanical problems that cannot be duplicated. Eventually the factory warranty will expire and no resolve on the problem.Then its all my costs.


First -Class, Honest Operation

4.7
David on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Kenny Baker was prompt with responses, straightforward, and not pushy. Tyler in finance provided excellent explanations and was pleasant to work with.


Honesty

5
Marcia on 08/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jack Lowe has assisted my wife and I with our last five vehicle purchases. We value his honesty and integrity.


Review

5
Genevieve on 08/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert Blakey, the service drive manager, was so helpful to me. He went above and beyond and I am truly appreciative!


Good service, nice facilities

4.7
David on 08/01/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brake power booster recall for 2012 Ford Edge -- got the work done in 1-1/2 days, no cost to me. Competent and helpful personnel. Ian King was good about keeping me updated.


Great service

4.8
Richard on 08/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Able to get me in and out in 1 hr with large work load.was met immediately when I pulled in


Satisfied Purchaser

5
Cynthia on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

you listened to what I wanted. Also gave the chance to try the units out until I decided which one was best for me.Thank you.


Our Family Ford Dealership

4.3
Theresa on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My family has purchased many cars from Helfman, so there was already trust built up. Trust is a major factor when purchasing a vehicle. Conversing with Ryan T. thru email made the process easier when I actual went to the dealership.


Prompt service, friendly people

5
Lillian on 07/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The people were knowledgeable and friendly. The service was prompt. The waiting areas are comfortable and clean. Having the computers there is an exceptionally nice touch.


Worst service after purchase

1
Carlos on 07/21/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a 2006 f150. At the point of sale i noticed the back sliding window did not worked properly, I asked for it to be replaced or repaired for the sale to happen or the price to be discounted, they replied by saying they would replace the window. I asked if i could have the work done when i picked up the metal license plates, they said it would be perfect. I call the dealership after almost two months of purchase to find out if the plates were in. Nothing. Two days later I called Willian my sales person, he said they had tried to call us for the past two weeks, because the truck needed to be inspectes for plates to be obtained, I checked our records no calls. I brougth the truck on 7/14/15 in for inspection, window replacement and oil change ( which i paid for, as it should be). On 7/14/15 at 2:45 pm I was told the window will not be replaced and the truck was ready. I called back to talk to William and he respondend with, "his used car sales manager Bob Slush will not replace the window". After many attempts, I finally got a hold of Bob and it took me explaining the situation and him checking the story for himself to authorize the service to be done. After not getting any information all morning on my truck on 7/16/15, i decided to call and find out the status of the truck. I received a call back from William, asking me if i had pick up the truck and if i new where my keys were? A dealership loosing someone's keys and not knowing if a vehicle is still at their dealership? Well i received the call saying they had found the truck and would start working on fixing the back window and would be ready on 7/17/15. Today 7/17/15, I started the calls about 10:00AM. No word on the truck, then later received a call from William, the truck will not be ready today and he told me, "I am only a sales person, I have no control or information on what is going on with your truck", so I aske for Bob to call me back, he did, two hours later, telling me "the service department did not know when the truck would be ready, the part they ordered was not the correct for the shortcut they tried to take, tell had order the correct part now, but no one arround them has the part and they do not know when they would get it". I lost it and i told him how can a back window take this long to repair, and if he spected me to go a week without a car, he responded " I do not know what to tell you, you just have to wait, because I do not know". I hung up the phone, because the next thing out of my mouth would not have been nice at all. I called back and ask to speak with the service manager, and explained the whole situation. He told me the same story Bob had, first ordered the wrong part, now correct part was ordered, did not know when the part would come in, did not know what to tell me. I asked to be transfered back to Bob, asked him if i could get a loanner, he replied he need it to check if they could get me one. It took me to called them back once more to find they had a loanner ready for me. I got to the dealership and they had a truck similar to mime. Checked the truck, engine light on, at 50mph weels shake and it pulls to right. I at least could go to work without asking for a ride. Friday 7/18/15 no phone call all day. I called and asked for thw service team to check on my truck ( 4:30pm ). They are finishing with thr truck and i can pick up. Get to the dealership at about 5:30pm, no one new where the keys had been placed or that i had a loaner, no apology for the delay at any time. This is why, I will make every effort possible, not to take my vehicle to this dealership (helfman ford , or any helfman dealerships) .


Outstanding service

4.7
Jeff on 07/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly service writer, Cory Lindsay. All requested work performed timely and vehicle delivered when promised at a fair and reasonable cost.


Good buying experience

5
Brian on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales person , Brian, was very helpful and Eric Helfman was extremely professional and did everything he could to get us in the vehicle we wanted.


Best buying experience from sale to delivery

5
John on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly, professional, knowlegable...what more can I say about the people that helped purchase and drive out a 2015 F150 Platinum edition truck.


Consistent car buying experience

4.3
Thomas on 06/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Salesman is continuously professional and courteous. I honestly feel if I have a concern, I can trust him. We have now bought 3 cars from Marcus Warren and Helfman Ford, driving from Beaumont each time, and we have always been treated like our time mattered. As far as buying a car goes, Helfman Ford has repeatedly made it as painless an experience as my wife and I have ever experienced.


Great Service, Clean Facility

5
Katelynn on 06/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I liked how I didn't have to make an appointment and they got me in and out in less than an hour.


Customer service was great and very helpful

5
Brent on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customer service was great and very helpful. They had my best interest in mind and even called me after I had left to explain that one of the items that I wanted fixed on my car would be better handled through my insurance company.


Finally truthful sales and finance people

5
Bradley on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

It was nice to have people at a dealership that did what they said they were going to do and then go above and beyond.


Great service, friendly people

4.7
Jennifer on 06/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I like Mr. Helfman. This is the third car I've purchased from him and I will continue to do so, if at all possible. During this experience, Richard Brower, in the service department was friendly, knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. There was no rigmarole. He said what was going to happen and it happened. The car looks great. There was no stress. All around good experience.


Excellent Service under stress

4.2
Teresa on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I liked Ian King service tech. He was polite, conscious, and hard working ( from the stack of work orders he was keeping track of.).


Great Services

4.7
Illiana on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Vincent Doina, Service Advisor was excellent. Kept me in touch with process on my car during the day. He was so sweet to even go and get my car so i would not have to wait long in the waiting room when it was ready. He has excellent customer service with his clients. Good job for him!


Great Customer Service and Treatment

5
Terry on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Starting with Craig Holder all the way to and through finance, I was treated very well. More importantly, Craig and others listened to what I was saying and acted accordingly.I would not do business any other way, and they treated me with respect throughout the process.


Great Service, Clean

4.3
Herbert on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

over all experience was great. Our sales guy Carlos Martinez was great, Stephen Reed was good as well they both took very good care of me and my wife.


Ms Julie

5
Julie on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jason is wonderful. He was not pushy to get any maintenance work done and the repair and service was a extremely timely. Thanks


Great sales guys!

5
Brian on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan and Corey listened to exactly what I wanted in my new truck. They made sure every option I had requested was on the trucks that we looked at. No pushy sales staff here! Staff overall were very helpful and courteous.


Clear, fast deal.

5
Grace on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a tight time frame to make a decision and make a purchase which needed to be the correct one. All of the folks at Helfman worked with me and made that decision possible with ease. Quick attention at every turn made this experience a very good one.


Prompt service

4
Chris on 05/23/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Prompt service, I took my 2013 Edge to routine oil change and tire rotation and they performed the service on time as promised.


Excellent service

5
Timothy on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very professional and courteous. The turnaround time for my car was faster than anticipated. I was very impressed. Robert Blakely and his team did an excellent job.


Overall experience

5
Robert on 05/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly and willing to work with my requirements. There was follow up with salesperson to make sure everything was acceptable.


FLORIDA GATOR

5
Harold on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

your are treated as Family. They know you by name and take the time to listen to you. They explain any problems they find and help you understand their findings. AGAIN it's FAMILY>>


Life time buyer

5
Dino & Maraena Garcia on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Me and my wife call ahead to check on used Ford Mustang and the salesman said it was still available, , nonlies which was great...After my wife drove it, oh she fell in love with it!!!!Did some haggling and ended up walking out....BUT it wasn't over,,,so my wife loved the Mustang so she called back and we ended up going back,,,,,and I'm hear to tell u....salesman was great he did everything in his power to sale her the Mustang,,,,We got approved, and went before the Finance guy "Kirt" now the salesman was great, ooohhh but the finance guy, omg he was super great, friendly, cared very much about us, we loved him....he did magic and we came out with a VERY statisfing deal,,,,,Thanks Helfman staff, was the most statisfing buying experience we have ever had!!!!!! To all who us looking to buy a used vehicle, ,,,I give FORD HERMAN 2 thumbs up!!!!!Thanks guy's! !!


In And Out

4.7
David on 03/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our salesman Lerry was great, We found the truck we wanted and Lerry and the rest of the Helfman team had us in our new truck and back on the road within only 2 1/2 hours !


Great service

5
Leslie on 03/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great customer service. Ian King was very professional. I didn't have to wait long and my car was fixed. THANK YOU!


Great experience

5
David on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was pleasant, helpful and moved us through the process in a very timely manner. This is my 4th experience with this dealership and I would go there again.


Wonderful service!.

5
Ricardo on 03/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and informative throughout the day. You guys worked with me to get what I needed. Being. First time buyer, you guys made it seem like the easiest process to go through. I will definitely be a second buyer for another car down the road. :)


GREAT SERVICE REPAIR AREA

5
Kitty on 03/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

IAN KING MY SERVICE ADVISOR WAS AWESOME! AND VERY HELPFUL. HE WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO INSURE ISSUE WAS RESOLVED.


anyone we talked to was more than helpful.

5
Julianne on 03/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Clay, the young man who helped us find my car was very pleasant and helpful. Marcus was very efficient and got a lot of paper work done in good time.


Was taken well care of during the visit.

5
Lewis on 03/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The original offer was good. The salesman was well versed and patient. I was not pressured into adding more things than I wanted. Offered, but not pressured.


The service was great and timely

4
Andrew on 03/01/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The work was explained. My vehicle stayed over night and one moved stuff around as if they were looking something. That is why I like Helfman


Friendly & Competent Sales

4.7
Darby on 02/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our salesman, David Cooke, was cooperative and nice to deal with. Also, the other 2 men upstairs (Sal & Marcus) were very pleasant too. All made us feel they valued our business and the sale was important to them.


Dealership repairs

5
Michael on 02/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional and personable service. Robert kept me well informed of the status of a somewhat complex repair and saw to it the repairs were done on schedule. He followed up with a phone call to ensure the job was done right and I was satisfied with the results.


Recall notice repair

5
Jordan on 02/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert Blakey continues to be a pleasure to work with. He is very efficient and gets me in and out quickly!


Helfman Ford

5
Vicki on 02/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Walked us through the special ordering process and kept us informed every step of the way.


Quick, friendly and thorough

5
Bill on 02/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in with no appointment for an oil change & filter and got right in. Rotated tires and reported tire tread status on rear tires for replacement in the next few months. Friendly, quick, thorough - everything I want in a service department.


I would recommend

3.8
Marlo on 02/03/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

The process of buying a car was easy for me, being a first-time buyer. The seller and the financer were helpful at explaining to me what I needed and wanted to know. The only problem was that the car I bought did not come with floor mats and I had to wait weeks to get them.


Amazing Service

5
Doug on 01/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience was a little overwhelming. The service department laid palmetto leave before me as I drove my F150 under the breezeway. I was immediately greeted by several service representatives and a large elephant mounted with a canopy. After explaining that I needed a oil change and transmission flush, I handed over the keys and the elephant transported me to the Customer Service Lounge. There I was treated to free single malt scotch, cigars, and a Scandinavian massage while I awaited for the work on my truck to be completed. 90 minutes later, a young man dressed in white rode up on the back of a wild stallion and delivered my truck keys to me. I was free to go.


Great Service

5
Alice on 01/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service was done in less than a hour, the service man was very friendly with a smile, and I like the waiting area.


Great service and welcoming atmosphere

5
Ying / Vijay on 01/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Vincent was very helpful and professional. It made me feel welcome at the service center. The work was completed promptly and done well.


Engineer

4.7
Leandro Ribeiro Dos on 01/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Marcus and Jack really like to take care of their customers no matter how many times they change their minds.


Love the Quick Lane

5
Rhonda on 01/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Quick Lane is awesome; a great idea. My service advisor was a very polite and helpful young man. He will excel in the service industry.


Professional salesperson

5
Sue on 01/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my salesperson, Corey Tijernia, was professional, friendly and capable. When I first met him about four months ago, I had my car in for an oil change and strolled over to the new car section. Even tho I told him that I wasn't in the market for a car at that time, he still spent time with me looking at cars and answering questions. Because of that, I would not have dealt with anyone else when the time came to make a purchase.


Good Experience - Would Recommend to Others

4.3
FranS on 12/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Salesman Bruce Albright facilitated my purchase. He was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the vehicle I purchased. I appreciated that we didn't "haggle" or go back and forth regarding the price. I made an offer and he facilitated its acceptance. Following the purchase, he gave very detailed instruction and explanation about the operation of the vehicle. He didn't rush through an overview of the vehicle's operation and ammenities, but was attentive to the level of my interest, spending more or less time in explanation depending upon the concern. He's a great guy. Through the visit, we met one of the younger Helfmans who was helpful and understanding of our desire to make a quick decision. We had a far better expeirence here than we did at Russel Smith Ford.


Great Service

5
John on 12/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

While traveling from CA we experienced an intermittent problem with our gear shift lever locking in the park position. Sometimes it took several minutes of "jiggling" to have it free up never knowing if we would be successful. Very scary when you are on the road. I came into your shop cold and shared my tale of woe, 1st with your receptionist then with a service mgr (Mr. Jason Schonefeld) she turned me over to. He immediately tried to re create the problem without success so we settled for a service job and what to look for if the problem reoccurred. After servicing, I prepared to leave and amazingly the shift lever was locked up. Josh and the service tech went right to work and found the problem immediately. Within a few minutes they had replaced the faulty break light switch and I was on my way ready to enjoy our Christmas and look forward to our trip home without the stress of having an intermittent problem. How good can it get. From arrival to leaving I was impressed with the attitudes and skills of your staff. Wish you were located in CA. Have a great New Year. Still trying to get used to the MKZ Hybrid after many good years in a Town Car. Thanks Josh.


Great Service & Fast

5
Robert on 12/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had my F-150 serviced and the whole process took less than 45 minutes. Speed and good service together are important to me with my busy schedule.


Quick lane.

5
John Rome on 12/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very convenient to my house. Dennis was very helpful.


Service Above and Beyond!!

5
Archana on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Craig was absolutely wonderful. He listened and understood about what I wanted in a vehicle. He showed me one and that is the one I bought on the spot!


Outstanding pricing and they stand behind their of

5
Brian on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We dealt with Marcus Warren, I first called him and asked for a specific vehicle, he then offered me the truck I was looking for at the price that was acceptable. I came in 2 hours later and paperwork was completed quickly and I was on my way


Great Service

5
Amy on 12/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love how Marcus treated us with respect His customer service skills are amazing. Thank you for another great experience!


bad bad bad

1
zac.thompson.9406 on 12/05/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Helfman des not Inspect there vehicles in the used prenowned. Section they slap inspection stickers on and will tell you how it's gone through a serious point graded inspection before they will allow it on there lot which is untrue they disable security on there vehicles as well and offer to re-enable it for a fee They will cut any corner they have to with out any regard for the safety of there customers


Best for Service along with sales

5
Stanley on 11/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Salesperson Larry Krichmar and the entire sales team were courteous and answered all our questions, both before and after the sale. They didn't act stiff and self-absorbed, but loose and engaging.


Excellent service and professional advice

5
Thomas on 11/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I emailed my service advisor, Jason Schonefeld and he promptly contacted me to setup a time for the service of my car. Everything was professional, prompt, and friendly.


Great car buying experience!

5
Brian on 11/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Craig was very knowledgeable and kind. I told him what I was looking for and he was able to take me to exactly what I wanted. This was definitely my best car buying experience yet. I will be back for my next vehicle.


grat service, quick service

4.3
Bliss on 11/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

The finance team was willing to negotiate a great price. The whole deal took less than an hour and I was done.


Wonderful Experience

5
Patrick on 11/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman was no hassle. He is very easy going and really easy to work with. He found me the best possible price on a vehicle that I really wanted. Upgraded my F150 to a 4x4. Also, because I had no vehicle, he picked me up at work and drove me to the dealership to complete the transaction. (Marcus Warren) I also found the finance guy in the business office to be really personable


Awesome Purchasing Experience

5
Raquel on 11/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Larry was awesome. Patiently responded to every e-mail and inquiry while I was waiting for my car to be delivered.I gave Helfman and Larry a shout-out on the Mustang6g forums. While others were complaining about their sales experience, mine couldn't have been better and recommended that they come and see you.http://www.mustang6g.com/forums/showthread.php/out-door-price-5488.html


Best buying experience EVER

5
Robert on 10/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I appreciate the honesty and availability of my salesperson, William Martin. I also felt the salesteam did everything they could to develop a relationship with this very satisfied customer!


Professionalism at its finest

5
John on 10/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly personnel. Don Curry kept me informed of my car's progress. After the body work was completed, I found a problem that Don was able to quickly repair.Although one would expect no problems relating to a repair, I realize those things do occur on rare occasions and Don was very helpful and courteous in getting the part needed.Although this required an unscheduled second trip to the body shop, the professionalism and courtesy extended to me made the experience a pleasant one.


Great service, friendly people

5
James on 10/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I really enjoy coming here for maintenance. All of the personnel are friendly. They appear to be genuinely concerned for the customers.


Excellent Service.

5
Brian on 10/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mr. Larry in Internet sales was wonderful. He answered all our questions and was able to find an Expedition that suited our growing family needs. He was very professional and a delight to work with. I felt no pressure to purchase a vehicle, which as a consumer I hate the high pressure tactics and we enjoyed our experience with Mr. Larry.Mr. Gus in financing helped to guide us with terms that my husband and I were comfortable with. He also took his time in explaining the various options that were available to us.Both of these men are a great to work with and should be considered assets to the Helfman Ford Dealership Company.


What is this?

5
Carolyn on 10/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had the (free) Multi-Point Inspection- which I love. They access my Focus's current condition & advise me BEFORE HAND (& price)- as I request. This,of course, lets me know what service(s) I need next & how soon I might need that service done.


Great service!

5
Merdie on 10/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service tech,Jason is the BEST! Glad you have him! He was my Tech at SW Lincoln and has been my tech since I bought my Avaitor in2005! Was so happy to see him at Helfman!


Great Service

4.5
Jing on 10/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have my windshield replaced. The mechanics transferred all my stickers to my new windshield. They didn't miss any of them. It's impressive.


Great service, highly recommended.

5
Christy on 10/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert Blakey was extremely helpful, is very knowledgeable and very easy to work with. I have worked with him before on repairs to my Explorer and have had a great experience both times. My family also work with him as well on the repairs to their Ford vehicles.


Outstanding Service Manager

5
Jason on 10/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a serious problem with an 2012 F350 crew truck. Robert Blakey, Service Manager, has always been 1st class. He handled this problem and resolution quickly, fairly and on time. Hands down the best service manager in Houston!!


Excellent service

5
Roy on 10/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You are open on Saturdays for service. The repairs that were required of my F150 were taken care of expertly and quickly


Very good buing experience

4.5
Diamantina on 10/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My expereince with Cory Tijerina was wonderful, he defenitlly has the skills of a good salesman, when he approached me he was very professional and thru out the whole process .


Professionalism

5
Charles on 10/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marcus Warren was an excellent representative of your organization. His patience with us while we were making our decision on which type of vehicle to purchase was amazing. He's a great asset to your business.


Michael Fleming

5
Michael on 10/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Work was done in a timely manner. All the people I interacted with during the process were professional and courteous. very satisfied with the work done on my vehicle.


A+ at Helfman Ford

4.3
Robert on 10/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Always great, personable service with no pressure at all. Staff goes the extra mile (pun intended). Jack Lowe is a true pro.


Great dealership and buying experience!

5
Richard on 10/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone at Helfman is top-notch. Informative and helpful in choosing a new vehicle. They really understand how to run a successful business and what customer service is really all about.


Hesitation issue on 2011 Mustang GT

5
Roberta on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

John Harnandez was very professional when listening to my concerns ... at times I am sure I expressed myself with a lot of passion about the issues the car was having and concern about my son driving it with the issue..as a Mom just want my baby are for that matter anyone of us driving the car.. John did try his best to get the issue corrected .. He told me there was a code error showing up .. Well drove it home and have driven this morning .. The hesitation it has been experiencing so far not has happened ... John maybe your dealership just might be my " Hero's" after all :) so far so good .. My thought is maybe code error was giving car too much gas at times and cussing it to hesitate? Thank You all for listening and caring about my concerns .... I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed that the issue will not ever show up again ...


Mirror warranty repair

5
Jordan on 10/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert Blakey continues to be a pleasure to deal with. He gets me in and out quickly with no trouble at all!


Service

5
Barry on 10/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in the day before, discussed the problem with a service tech, he had seen this a few times before, I was quoted a price, made an appointment for the next day, brought it in, fixed in the time they gave and for the price


Great Customer Service

5
Darrel on 10/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Don was very helpful and kept me abreast of all the happenings of my car while it was in the repair shop.


Great Customer Service

5
Christopher on 10/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I will only deal with Robert Blakey. Robert has excellent communication and customer service. I have been a customer of Roberts since 2002. He is a great asset to the company, and the reason that I keep my business at Helfman Ford.


Clean facilities

4
Lawrence on 10/04/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Clean facilities - lounge etc - good coffee - morning customers would appreciate doughnuts - car was washed - assumed the work was done satisfactorily - will know in time


Great people and clean facility.

5
Linda on 10/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Cory Lindsay is awesome. He is always very pleasant and professional and gets you in and out of the service dept as quickly as possible.


Great Buying Experience

5
Jimmy on 10/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brock Davenport did a great job of finding my vehicle. I required some special things and he located me the exact vehicle I required. He did a outstanding job. He also took time to go thru all the features of my new vehicle.


Quick and Easy

4.7
Wendy on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

After the car we wanted at another dealership sold, I spoke to Corey T on the phone about the car we were interested in, since we live so far away, worked the deal and the car was ready (with tint installed) when we arrived that weekend. Quick and out the door!


Great service advisor

5
Cory on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything was fixed right and the service managers took the time to make sure my visit was a good one. Excellent service!


Great Buying Experience

5
Ashley on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was the best car buying experience that I've ever had. No hassles and everything was strait forward and very clear terms. Excellent management practices at all levels.


Quick, efficient service; pleasant employees

5
Sue on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The oil change was efficient and quick, as always. The part that had to be ordered hasn't come in yet but I assume it will be handled as efficiently once it is received. I have never had a bad experience with the repair department.


Great service, friendly atmosphere

4.3
Nancy on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Professional customer service, attention to detail, Paula an asset to Ford company. Positive and open communication with entire Helfman team!!


New Car Purchase

4.7
Richard on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Listened attentively to what I was seeking - found it at another dealership - and arranged for the exchange and sale; all seamless and very speedy.Installed extra purchases in less than 24 hours.Patient explanation of some newer features and dearlership benefits.


Very friendly & clean

5
Carol on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I liked the prompnice of service I received. Also if you have to leave your vehicle there have transportation to take you home. Thank You Helfman Ford.


great service, financing was super quick

5
Fred on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tony Rushing was professional and was intrested in our needs not selling us the most expensive model you carry. when he let us go from a Expedition and worked on fitting us in to the right fusion i knew i could trust him. Kirk in financing was super helpful and helped us get out of there ASAP.


Great Customer Service

5
Thomas on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealing with Marcus Warren again exceeded my expectations. I met Marcus about 2 1/2 years ago when I purchased my Explorer. He was exceptional to deal with then as well as now. He worked with me on my needs for an F-150 Platinum, he even call another dealership to have their Kodiak Brown F-150 shipped to Helfman just for me to look at which I eventually purchased. He is exceptional in what he does and I have recommended him to my friends when they are looking for a Ford product.


Wonderful experience.

5
Dzmaf on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All aspects where outstanding. All those involved provided complete professional service with a smile. Jeff smith is amazing.


Great service

4
Mable on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Received in a timely manner, repairs needed were explained in detail, customer given the option to have more service work done


Great dealership with EXCELLANT service

5
Harold on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

service dept is great. they listen to what you say. They CARE.The sales dept has been GREAT to me also


Another Great Customer Service Experience!

5
Kelli on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service person is Paula Restivo. No matter when I take my vehicle in for service she keeps me abreast of what's going on. She has been my serivce person for over 5 years. I was so happy to see her back on the HELFMAN Service Team.


excellent service, clean facility,great people

5
Jeffery on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the salesmans I dealt with was very easy to work with along with finance person. I was hesitant to drive the 80+ miles to your dealership because as soon as I got there the price had changed. Hellman Ford salesman assured me that the price quoted to me would not change. I met with him and he kept his word. the price was what I wanted and the car was ready the next day for me to pick up and even had a full tank of gas. thank you so much for working with me and would definetly buy from you again. excellent job to all involved with the purchase.


Good Experience

5
Mark on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good representative to interact with when I bought the car in, clear follow up phone calls and finished on time.


Professional Service in a timely manner.

5
John H. on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always take my car to Helfman Ford, when it is time to change oil. They always provide professional service in a timely manner.


Transmission check

5
Kate on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was told that transmission service might take a couple of days to diagnose. My car was checked out and returned that afternoon.


Great service, friendly and effcient staff

4.7
Scott on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Devoe was knowlegeable, friendly and efficient. The rest of the staff was very couteous and helpful as well. Devoe made the entire experieince a pleasure.


Great Pace with some nice knowledgeable people

5
Coco on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service guy was nice and very efficient i always have agood experience when i come there and my son recently bought car we love it like a big family


Great Service

5
Merrilyn on 10/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in for my car's regular oil change. I always enjoy the waiting room with comfortable chairs and wifi. Also, as usual, I did not have to wait long at all. And the car wash was especially nice since I had parked the car under a tree recently. But most of all I appreciated that I was not offered any other services - when the car was not having a problem. This has happened in the past and I have questioned whether some were really necessary as they were offered more often the than what is recommended in the Ford Owner's manual. At times I have dreaded coming in because it seems like some are too eager to push services that I question whether they are really necessary. It was nice to be told all was fine and nothing else was needed until the car reached a particular number of miles. I will know what to expect.


Honest, Wonderful, and a Dealership with Integrity

4.5
Howard on 08/21/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Found a vehicle on the internet, the internet sales reviewed my interest and found a better match for me. Gave me a terrific discount with no nonsense. Made the car purchase pleasurable. Thank you for my experience purchasing my new F-150.


TERRIBLE

0
meghan on 08/13/2014

I took my car in for a estimate on repairs and they took forever to do it. For one thing they didn't even figure out nothing about my car. I would call them for updates and the lady i was working with was so rude and very unprofessional. I will never recommend this place or bring my car back. Glad i took my car back and took it somewhere where they know what they are doing . Also the Manger was very rude when i asked to speak to him.:/ horrible!!!!!


Simply put this service department makes repair...

1
NoDummyHere on 09/27/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Simply put this service department makes repair recommends based on assumptions. Just wanted our vehicle to be checked out completely before recommending a $600 part when all that was needed was a $90 part. Just because other vehicles have had similar issues doesn't mean mine has the same one . Check it out before you ask me fork over $600.00. Remember service advisors get paid commission on your repairs . Biggest customer service failure is when Service Manager, Charles Taylor, told me that they had a great customer rating and that he had plenty of cars waiting to be repaired. He said we were welcome to take my vehicle elsewhere for a second opinion. We have bought 3 ford vehicles from Helfman (SUVs/truck) and with all the visits to service department none of them have been up to par on customer service or service quality.


I was very disappointed in the body work done to my car...

2.2
tayrscott on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I was very disappointed in the body work done to my car here. I probably could have gone to some no-named shop and had better work done. My insurance does work through them though, so I had no choice. First off, they took WAY longer than expected. The had the date set for 2 weeks after I brought my car in and when that 2 weeks after came, the date was changed to the next week. I assume this happened because they are lazy and since it was through insurance they didn't even try getting it done sooner. They also put a crack in my windshield, which they claim was there before and a "rock" had started it. There is no rock mark. I now have to go through my insurance again to get this taken care of, which takes up even more of my time. I really did expect more from Ford, but maybe it was just this location that has horrible body shop workers.


I couldn't be happier with the new car that Larry...

5
HappyCustomer89 on 04/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I couldn't be happier with the new car that Larry Krichmar sold me! I had been emailing different dealers for prices on the car that I wanted, and no one even came close to Larry's offer. I went to the dealership thinking that I would have to order the exact car that I wanted, but when I got there, they had a nearly identical car. Larry made me an offer that I absolutely could not refuse, and I drove off as one completely satisfied customer!


Customer service

3
CUSTOMER on 03/27/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My Salesman was very attentive, however everyone else that was present was not friendly. It gave the impression that since I'm not getting the sale there is no need to engage. The fianance process was good and they have very knowledgeable associates. Overall it was a good experience.


Overall a good place to shop for a used car.

4
Silk D. on 09/30/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a used car and the salesman I dealt with was great, but some of the other folks (financing particularly) don't seem real happy in their jobs and were far from friendly. The facility is pretty old and unimpressive, and more than a little dingy. Customer service post-sale left a little to be desired. Still, I got a good car for a good price and the other things are less important to me.


I wasn't to happy with the service I received at the body...

2.8
07Mustang on 08/10/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I wasn't to happy with the service I received at the body shop. I was refereed by my insurance company as them being the preferred body shop in my area. It took way longer than quoted. There is a small ding right in the middle of their repair, and part of the repair was to send one wheel out to get refinished. After waiting an extra three days to get the wheel back, it came unbalanced. I had to take my car somewhere else to get the tire balanced.The person I dealt with did not keep me apprised of the progress of my repairs, I always had to cal and either be put on hold while he checked on it, or call him back in a few minutes.


I have a 1997 F-350 with a manifold exhaust leak.I took...

1.6
Imorr55 on 07/30/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have a 1997 F-350 with a manifold exhaust leak.I took it to Helfman for and estimate.Elaine was the service rep. Patrick was the mechanic.This is a serious leak, requiring serious work. Patrick tightened the manifold bolts and said take it home and see how that is. When I got on the the highway one of the cylinders started missing. I've had this truck for 8 years and it's never missed. No miss, took it to them, miss - they did something. And, the gas leak was as bad as ever, no change. I went in expecting a serious approach to the problem. My wife and I are getting sick from the fumes in the cab and Ford's response is to tighten some bolts. They charged me $103 for that bit of insult.I brought it back the next morning. After an hour and a half Dennis, I had fired Elaine/Patrick for gross incompetence, bring me in and shows me the spark plug cable for the offending cylinder. The boot is all destroyed and torn up.It's arcing directly to the manifold.Anybody who has clue 1 about automotive knows you can't put on a boot that exposes the electrics - it's going to arc.That's why Patrick was fired. During his feeble attempt to fix a serious exhaust problem by tightening a few bolts he had seriously damaged the wire and boot causing the arcing. That's no big deal. Leaving me to drive away like that is.Dennis came at me with an FU estimate to fix the manifold, north of $2500, probably closer to $3000. His biggest pitch was to line me up with a salesman for new trucks. If you don't want to fix my truck, don't waste my time. I'm cool with that.Dennis was ready to fix the wire. I stopped him when he said the wires came as a set of 8 for $140, plus labor to install. FYI Pep Boys has wires for $19, $27, $39. My total cost at PepBoys including tax was less that what Ford wanted for the parts.Incompetent, slimy are the two words I would choose to best describe this dealership. Rip off's not bad either, I received nothing of value for my $104.


paid $3300.00 for a tune-up where the ford technician...

1.8
touchettr on 03/01/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

paid $3300.00 for a tune-up where the ford technician broke the spark plugs on removal and I was charged to pull the heads on the engine to get the spark plug ends out. There is a class action law suit with FORD about these spark plugs and they still made me pay for their mistake..Thinking of going to small claims to recover some of my money Do not go here for service-run away as fast as you can to a dealership who knows what they are doing-Tommy Vaughn did my 1st tune-up and did it correctly,should/coulda gone back


DeVoe worked really hard to find me the car I wanted for...

4.8
Motherof2 on 02/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

DeVoe worked really hard to find me the car I wanted for the price I could afford. He went out-of-town to get the car. The financing department fought for me a good deal. I would buy from them again!!


Great Experience

4.3
Buying for mother in law on 01/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I purchase a used Focus from Mark Price. Mark was very helpfull, he knew what he was doing and the process was painless. I love the car its absolutely perfect and I would definetly recomend Mark and the dealer to anyone who needs a car and wants to deal with a professional organization.


Mini Cooper :D

5
Sal_Con_Limon on 10/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Found the Mini Cooper and everything I wanted in it at this dealership. Chatted via IM with a person, drove to Houston the next day and saw him first thing, I believe his name was Marc. He made the purchase VERY easy and even spoke with his manager to make the purchase a reality. The big problem with the negative equity but he helped me work things out so I can drive off the lot with my Mini. It was a pleasure Marc and your assistance was amazing!!!


I have bought 3 Fords from this dealership and have been...

5
dpg1594 on 01/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bought 3 Fords from this dealership and have been very pleased with honesty and professionalism of Jeff Smith. No BS, here's the price and it was always a good one!!The service and collision departments are also wonderful. I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a Ford.Dennis Gilbert


This is one of the worst dealerships to deal with. The...

2.4
fastbackmustang on 07/14/2008

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

This is one of the worst dealerships to deal with. The service rep that I dealt with for service was rude to me and other customers in the room. The car was there for five days, and the day it was done, she neglected to call us and tell us the car was done. She stated that she told us when it was done and she didn't have to call us again. Well seeing that she told us that it would be done Thursday, then Friday, it wasn't completed until Monday at around 4pm, but was completed hours before hand. I will never do business with this dealership ever again. I will continue doing business with Legacy Ford.


$32,860

Mileage: 0

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Stafford, TX

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$36,944

Mileage: 64250

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Stafford, TX

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V GDI DOHC Twin Turbo

$35,944

Mileage: 19199

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Stafford, TX

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.