Hayes Auto Sales

2.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.6 Quality Of Repair: 3.2 Overall Facilities: 3.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

I wouldn't recommend

2.2
Joe on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I went looking for a truck. It was way over priced of kbb so i offered them cash and what i thought was responsible price and the sales man said no and didn't even try to negotiate. Honestly waste my time and money I drove approximately 1 and a half for no reason.


Great Service and Understanding

5
agstahl on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing Customer service and helpful understanding of the vehicle at large and would shop at Haynes again for the customer service is beyond satisfactory its plain great


VERY POSITVE EXPERIENCE

3
J.D. LOVETT on 07/30/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

FOUND A TRUCK THAT WAS EXCELLENT HAD GOOD EXPERIENCE WITH MR. BREWER WHO EXCELLED WITH HELPING ME MAKE AN INTELLIGENT DECISION. THIS DEALER HAS SOMETHING FOR ALL.


Used Car

2.3
Buyer on 03/12/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The cars we looked at were clean and presentable. We drove the the car we were interested in. However, we could not come to an agreement on price. Sales Staff did not seem interested in making a deal with us on equal terms. So we found the same type and style of car elsewhere and purchased that.


Not impressed by poor responses

1
AM on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

i would not recommend this dealership. i contacted them through cars.com about a vehicle and received a response from brian in "internet sales". i told him email was best for me and i told him what my circumstances were and what i was looking for, two days passed and i received no response so i contacted him and got an email which said "I'm sorry I was waiting for you to get back to me. Were you bringing in your trade to get appraised?" which suggest he never read my original email. i hate pushy, aggressive car sales people but you have to try a little harder that this to sell a car. i can only assume they don't care that much about my business. i responded with "i sent you my initial message a couple of days ago and heard nothing back so i didn't realise that was the next step. thanks for your time. i'll try elsewhere." and received no response. not impressed.


DO NOT BUY A VEHICLE HERE!!!

1.8
Truck Lovers on 12/14/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

My husband and I went to Hayes to buy 2 used truck - total nearly $40k. Both vehicles within 2 weeks had issues. Neither vehicle received an oil change prior to our purchase (I know because of the oil change light that came on - I bought a newer version of a truck I had for nearly 10 years and new very well). The side markers were stuck on with what looks like gum/sticky putty. We have suspension issues that were patched to look ok, but after only a couple of months are looking at $2000 in repairs, 4wd issues, window leaks, defroster doesn't work, etc. We were told these trucks were in good shape, maintained, etc. We drove 6 hours to buy these trucks (after doing our research for a week), financing in place and negotiating on our trade in. When we got there they changed the offer on the trade in to less than 1/2 what they originally said they would be trading it in for - the car was worth more than the original offer but we were willing to take it as we thought we were buying two nice trucks and driving out of the area to get them and didn't want to have a third driver. EVERY DAY WE REGET PURCHASING THESE TRUCKS AND CAN'T WAIT TO GET RID OF THEM!!!! ....AND IT HAS ONLY BEEN SIX MONTHS!!!


Accommodating

3
Aristomenes on 10/21/2012

Overall Facilities: 3.0

Brian helped me to schedule a test drive of a car I was interested in, and made it easy for me to get it independently inspected. It was disappointing that the car I was looking at was in no mechanical condition to warrant inspection - back end skewed dangerously on the road on bumps. I didn't even have to get it inspected, but my mechanic confirmed that the value was nowhere near the asking price in that condition.


A good experience at Hayes

4.8
Cody and Theresa on 09/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought my 1st vehicle from Hayes Auto Sales. Hayes Auto Sales is a great place to get any car you are looking for. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. My experience with them have been amazing!


Customer service is execellent.

5
traco on 09/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my son's 1st vehicle and the experience was excellent. The customer service from all the employees at Hayes, were very helpful and nice. This is the second vehicle I have bought from Hayes.


A Good Place

4.8
fuzthepoet on 05/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

A few years ago my wife and I wanted to get a minivan for our growing family. We went to Hayes Auto Sales in Roseville and got an amazing deal on a 1998 Pontiac Transport. The van ran great for the next four years and we never had a problem with beyond minor maintenance. Our dream was to fill the vans seats with babies, but two years after the birth of our third child my wife was diagnoses with stage three cancer and lost her ability to have children. Our dreams where crushed and our van was a constant reminder of our pain and sorrow. In May of 2012 we decided to return to Hayes Auto Sales and trade in our van for a smaller car. The experience was just as laid back and pleasurable as before. Hayes gave us a great deal on our van trade in and hooked us up with a near mint condition Ford Taurus. This car looked amazing. Our children quickly named the car Victoria the Taurus. Four days after buying the Taurus the car stopped accelerating. I called Hayes Auto the next morning which was a Sunday and was connected with Murray the manager of the sales department. The amazing thing was Murray was not at work Hayes Auto had patched me to his cell phone. Even though Murray was at home with his family he listened to my concerns and asked if I could call back Monday when he was back at the shop. I called the shop on Monday and was told by the receptionist that there were no appointment open that week. I told her Murray had told me to call and she quickly put me on hold, came back on the line and apologized for the misunderstanding and asked me to bring the car in on Tuesday. Turns out the car had a transmission problem, but Hayes Auto told me not worry. They said by their cars and their customers. Both the sales and repair teams went the extra mile to make my experience an extremely positive one. I don understand why there are so many negative reviews on here, but don believe them. Hayes Auto Sales is a great place to get any car you are looking for. Everyone is very friendly. Both my experiences with them have been amazing!


Horrible Experience

1
carbuyer2 on 04/03/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Buying a car at Hayes was a miserable experience. It was like pulling teeth to get the title from this company and took forever. I nearly called the police. It was that bad. I wouldn't recommend this dealer to my worst enemy.


Horrible Service

1
car buyer on 10/30/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Although no customers are looking for high pressure sales, a simple meet/greet exchange of names and a hand shake was not provided. The sales guy came out in his fishing hat and yawning. Looks like they had a good billards game going inside and I was bothering him. I hope the owner reads this, because his lots are FULL of inventory that will positively decrease in value every day that passes. There is no one who understands time is money more than the owner. I've been in high tech sales for over 18 years, and I've made literally millions doing it. Not trying to brag, but just establishing creditability. Aside from the fact that I pointed out to the sales guy that the bolts were scarred on the quarter panel (after he just told me that the car was accident free and car fax shows it), this sales guy was just worthless. A simple meet/greet and knowing your customer (like his target budget and requirements) and asking for his phone number is Sales 001 (not 101). Just knowing your customer and pointing out the cars in his budget would be the least he could do. This guy did NOTHING. He doesn't want to sell a car. Period. There are better deals else where and nicer people to talk to. I hope the owner survives in this down turn with people like this running his shop.


$8,995

Mileage: 109221

Color: BURGUNDY

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Crossover

City: Roseville, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$7,995

Mileage: 117817

Color: GRAY

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Roseville, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$11,995

Mileage: 159770

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic with Overdrive

Body Style: TRUCKS

City: Roseville, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.