Harbor Hyundai

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.8 Overall Experience: 4.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Satisfied Beyond Expectations

5
kali378 on 12/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In all honesty, I went into the dealership already pretty decided on another car from another dealership. However, to my surprise, when I got in the car Ken thought would suit my needs I instantly changed my mind. I thought I was excited about the other car, until I saw the Santa Fe Sport. He paid attention to what I wanted, made to sure to fit those requirements and offered even more. He made the experience so easy, which was especially nice since it was raining and not a day you want to be walking, let alone driving around outside. With that said, I did not settle just to get the experience over with. It's that the fist car he showed me was perfect so I did not need to see more. He was friendly, hospitable and a pleasure to work with.


Everything went smoothly and timely. Excellent customer serv

5
Al16 on 12/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the time I arrived at the dealership eveerything went well. From the initial sign in and start to the completion in a reasonable period of time. The staff could not have performed any better than they did. I give them an A+.


Ruben was friendly and didn't feel pressured.

4.8
ep on 11/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ruben was knowledgeable and did a good job of making sure I was taken care of when I went to get the check for the car and he was done for the day.Answered questions with pose.


Very Helpful, and got exactly what i was looking for.

5
Adam_q on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

the team at Harbor Hyundai provided me with great customer service and got me in a 2016 Tucson, i am completely happy with my purchase.


A very professional and friendly dealership

5
angie44 on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I always feel comfortable knowing my car is getting the best service at your dealership. Your dealership is very professional and friendly. I am very happy with Scott Jones' service.


Doug Van Dyck

5
HAMIDFANAR on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am really happy with Doug I think he is very honest and trustworthy and also a fantastic person.This my third car with this company and Doug in particular


Satisfied Customer

5
docgtwalker on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very positive experience with Mike and Leonard when purchasing a new 2017 Sonata. The price was right and the dealership was straight forward in the purchasing process. I was treated with respect as a customer and the process went smoothly. I am very happy and I would purchase from them again.


Very comfortable

5
Cicispa on 11/28/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike was very friendly and easy to talk to. I never felt any pressure to buy or upgrade the warranty or anything. I would recommend mike and harbor to family and friends.


service

5
rnewton1 on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

excellent service I would recommend to family and friends my car was clean and eric went over all the nuances of the car with me.


Professional

4.8
simon9974 on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've purchased/leased my last three vehicles from Ruben Ruiz. What more shall I say? He's kind, courteous, and straight up to the point. I didn't have to stay at the dealer more than 30 minutes to be precise. He's taken care of me with no worries. Had the car ready and BAM!


Impressive...

4.8
England21* on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Even after having their system down, I was given all information handwritten and a printed receipt followed within a few days.Everyone was very professional from drive up to completion of work done in a very timely matter.Thank you for keeping me formed...Ms. Margaret M. Garrett


Awesome dealership

5
Ethrane on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I travel from Torrance just to see this dealership; Scott Jones in service takes good care of all of my car needs! He is friendly and just a very nice guy


Great

5
gaylekruger on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I did this whole thing on line with Ruben Ruiz so when I got to the dealership all I had to do was ask for him, he had the car waiting for me....took a quick test drive and drove it away in 3 hrs. Just the way I like to do things...Fast...on line...and easy...thx Ruben..


Thee easist car buying experience ever!

5
Kim Ballon on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my 2016 Hyundai Accent SE from Harbor Hyundai, and it was Thee best experience I've ever had in purchasing a vehicle. I highly recommend speaking with Leonard Fischer Internet Manager, thee best, no pressure sales man I've had the pleasure to buy a car from. He is professional, courteous, and handled all aspects of my transaction smoothly. I also recommend Joni Feringa Finance Manager, she was on top of things as well! Not to mention Harbor Hyundai had thee best prices, dealers in my area couldn't match their prices!


lube and oil chaange

4.6
jalevins on 11/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Personnel and service is very good, Jake is very professional. Only disappointments were how long it took to get the service and repair the tire. 2 1/2 hrs.


My Awesome experience

5
Dkkutt on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I woke up this morning knowing I needed a new car. I really wasn't prepared for my car to finally be too expensive to fix. I loved this car for so long and it was hard to imagine replacing her. So I knew I wanted a Hyundai Sonata. I had rented one back in September. I knew as soon as I drove it, this was the one I would get some day. Well that day was today. I looked online and found the car I wanted at Harbor Hundyai. So my daughter drove me there to check it out and to see what the outcome would be. When we got out of our car, this gentlemen came up to us and introduced himself as Ken. From that moment on I knew I was in the right place and in good hands. Ken was so gracious. Took me through all the steps a buying a car since I was a first time buyer. I was super nervous and excited all at once. He never try to sell me a different car like some sales people do. He was upfront and very honest. There are no words that would truly show my gratefulness to him and his staff. His partner Dave did my finance paperwork he was awesome too. They both gave me such a gift. I thank them both from the bottom of my heart.Debra Kutt


Pleasant Experience

4.5
MoFarr on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I dealt with Ruben and Mike via email and finally made it down there to see the Tucson I was interested in. I had some previous credit problems but they worked with me to get approved. Ruben was great!Helped me clear out my old car (which was full of stuff), very patient.Felt a little pressure from David in finance to buy extra insurance, but overall it was a great experience.Thanks guys!


No Pressure

5
John Franjesh II on 11/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The reason I have purchased my 3rd vehicle in 3 years is the friendly staff that I encounter. The service staff also. They are very frienfly as well. It is like family..


honest and friendly service at reasonable prices

5
joeinsb on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've been coming here for over 9 years for service and to buy my Sonata. I never feel like they're trying to upsell me or have anything done that isn't really needed. Their service prices are very reasonable and their service technicians are always helpful and friendly.


Great Deal-Great Service

5
Hoff on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James worked to find us the car and color and equipment package. He was very patient and understanding of what we wanted. Very easy process doing the deal. Car equipment was explained in detail. We love our new Genesis G-80.


Great, professional,and timely service.

5
Jamesbiery on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have three Hyundai cars that are serviced and they do an outstanding job each time. They not only got the job done but looked for the best ways to solve the problems.


Informative and thorough service

5
NinaLetty on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got great service and information from my service representative, Esteban. He told me the recommendations and types of service included in the packages. He was very thorough on the costs and respectful of my time to consider additional services. I was also impressed of how fast the vehicle was in and out for service, which included a recall.


Thorough

4.8
Thegriswolds on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service and care. Terrific communication and friendly attitude! Timely service again. Never disappointed, If someone wanted to purchase a Hyundai, this is the dealer I would recommend.


The best man is Scott Jones for your service needs!

5
Ms. Rainbow on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scott Jones is friendly, knowledgeable and honest! He takes care of any problem that you might have with your auto. He is a perfect gentleman always walking me to my car and opening the door before I leave. Nice touch!


no complaints

5
dave-maldonado on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional, fast quality service, wouldn't change a thing. This experience will be my standard, I cant see myself buying another vehicle unless i get quality service like received at Hyundai.


The guy promise date is on time

4.2
Sport santafe on 11/16/2016

Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

They answer me what i want and they are not hiding anything for customer. And the shop and office is presentable for customer.Also Technician are listen to customer.


Best Dealership experience ever

5
Andrii Aksonov on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience doing business at Harbor Hyundai in Long Beach. Highly recommend this dealer. I had the pleasure of working with Vincent Flores. He was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable in helping me find the right car for me and getting me my new Hyundai Elantra. If your looking for a new car go to the Harbor Hyundai and ask for Vincent Flores for a great experience. I would definitely recommend friends and family.


OUTSTANDING Customer Service!

5
szuniga9 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I hadn't been car shopping in a long time and was honestly dreading the experience. Aaron Soto was our sales rep. and WOW did he do an AMAZING job! He was incredibly knowledgeable and was able to answer all questions we had. He made us feel so comfortable in our decision to get a new car. Joannie in financing got us out within the hour. This whole experience was wonderful and I am so happy with my new Tuscon!


Good Experiece

4.8
curva on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I will like to express a big Thanks to Mr Ken Bundy for his professionalism an sales and for the help the I received, I definitely recommend the Harbor Hyundai of Long Beach CA


EXCELLENT

5
rogonza on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike was the best, he was patient , even though I made him wait while I researched other dealers, I returned to Harbor Hyundai because Mike was polite informative to all my questions and worked with me to accomplish my needs. Thank you for making this experience a non-stressful one.Rocio Gonzalez


Fantastic

4.4
Anna Williams on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I the opportunity to be assisted by James he's a Salesman he was very detailed in explaining everything about my vehicle very patient very calm very very polite and professional I definitely recommend anyone to the dealership all thumbs up


3500. Miles oil and filter change

5
Driving an Elantra on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scott always provide such exceptional customer service since I purchased my car 3 months ago. He is welcoming and recognizes his clients on each visit.


Allstar Team...

5
kingtaco on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best car experience, Ive ever had. This team is top notch, Eric or sales rep was extremely accommodating and patient and provided great customer service. Joni in finance is a doll, super friendly got us in an out in a jiffy. The dealership market is overflowing with numerous dealers that are only there to make a quick buck, this dealership was there to take care of me and provide me the best deal and world class customer service.


A breath of fresh air.

5
dannymacias2016 on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I loved the staff, the atmosphere, with Ruben Ruiz and David Nething as the highlights of my experience. Ruben was very down to earth and helpful. He's very thorough and professional. I enjoyed the feeling that he's not there for himself, but for us (the customers). I would and have highly recommended people to Harbor Hyundai.


OUTSTANDING

5
Taehoon007 on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

THE BEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER VISITED!! RUBEN, MIKE, AND DAVE!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!! I WILL SEE YOU GUYS ON MY NEXT CHECK UP DAY AND WILL RECOMMEND HARBOR HYUNDAI TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY!


See Ruben for your next Huyndai

5
ninaschau on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales person Ruben Ruiz at harbor Huyndai is excellent, very friendly and knowledgeable, not salesy or pushy, informative and lets you make your own decision. This is my second Huyndai from him.


Very helpful and flexible staff

5
Melissa on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The quality of service was spectacular. The staff was very welcoming and flexible. I felt very comfortable asking questions and bringing up any concerns as a buyer.


I absolutely love the staff at Harbor Hyundai. Awesome!

5
godz jewelz on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every time I have taken my car to Harbor Hyundai, the experience was exactly the same. Awesome! The staff is amazing and the service is awesome. I never feel as I'm in a cold, unfamiliar place while there. They always make you feel at home and is if you are one of the Harbor Hyundai family members. I don't have any complaints or concerns about the service, only praise.


An Amazing Staff and so Eager to Help You.

5
Mauro428 on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Beyond excellence is what I can say about the work this automotive dealer sets forth. An amazing staff dedicated to serving customer's needs and meeting them with excellence at hand.


My car buying experience was easier than i thought.

5
graceaguilar001 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was a little skeptical and nervous going into a car dealership. My car salesman helped make me feel welcomed and comfortable. He listened to everything I had to say and answered my many questions. I would like to recommend working with Aaron Soto. He focused on what I wanted and let me take my time.


Excellent Experience

5
catmelmat on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience buying our vehicle from Harbor Hyundai. Ruben Ruiz was a great salesman. I actually walked out feeling good about our purchase. The whole staff at Harbor Hyundai was great. I would highly recommend this dealer to all my family and friends. I wished I lived closer to them so I could bring my vehicle in for service.


Great place to buy a car

4.6
springmarch03 on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Harbor Hyundai is a great dealership. There isn't any pressure when buying and the sale person is a very nice person, willing to help and answer all the questions. Make sure you ask for Paul when you shop for a new car. I would highly recommend this dealership!h.


HAPPY

5
mac_vinh on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric hammerness helped me. I bought a car from him before. And i bought a new Elantra from him amd very happy with the new car. Was introduced to service and went over the quick reference guide and showed me the features. I am very sastified in fact i plan to make another car purchase after i pay off this one and it will be another hyundai. And from this dealer and hopefully eric will still be working there i would like him to Help purchase another vehichle when i pay off this one. Again i am very satisfied with the sales experience and the car.


THE BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE EVER

5
kap_126 on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love the staff, friendly and super helpful. Highly recommend purchasing your next vehicle here! Very good pricing as well. I'm super HAPPY! They took the time to make sure they understood my needs and requirements and worked hard to get me what I wanted.


Schapiro review

5
mschap4749 on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Keep up the good work! My experience is likely to be the best ever in working with a car dealership. I've purchased many cars over the years and I really do appreciate the no nonsense approach. Thank you!!


Awesome Experience

5
Bryan on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was very patient during the time I tired to decide what vehicle to purchase. I appreciate his patience and attentiveness. Once I made a final decision, I went back to see Eric specifically. If you're looking for a new car, Eric is the guy to go and see!


Great experience

4.6
Mc562 on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in because my car was shaking. Took it in on a Friday morning and picked it up by Friday evening. The whole experience was fast, easy, and very convenient. Scott helped out and answered all my questions! Best of all my car was cleaner than I left it, and they did a complimentary oil change.


Good

4.4
recoba_intermilan2007 on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

It was good experience and nice , friendly people I liked the people there I'm enjoying my car and it was my pleasure to buy a car from Hyundai it was my first time and I love it


Excellent Customer Service

5
castellanos2003 on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My car had to be towed to Harbor Hyundai, I've never been at this dealership and did not know what to expect. From the first moment I got there, I received nothing but excellent service. From now on, this will be my dealership of choice.


My first Hyundai

4.8
two.mellings2 on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Well, I don't usually write a review as I think all the questions answered cover everything. Only one thing I would like to add is that my sales rep was very proffesional, friendly, and went out of his way to accomodate us. Plus I lost his business card and my memory of names is not to good, I think I remeber it but don't want to make a mistake. but i'm sure you know who he is. thank you Ethel Melling


Excellent dealership!

5
Terragirl11 on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our third Hyundai Sonata from Harbor Hyundai. We have returned to this dealership because they have great customer service and a great service department to.


They make you feel extremely comfortable

5
Dylan100 on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'be given this review because I love the customer service right when I walk into the doors. They provide you with complimentary tokens which I think is super cool.


Great Service

5
Darlene C, happy Harbor Hyundai owner on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From beginning to end, sales to on-going service, my experience has been professional, efficient, and thorough. It is an excellent facility, with friendly staff, and great customer service. I look forward to my next service appointment visit.


Excellent salesmanship

5
billvn on 10/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great cars, excellent service. Notable thanks to salesman Ken Bundy for good and helpful advice; and for help with moving stuff between autos. Also thanks for tips about smooth operation of thevehicle; and for mailing to me those items that I forgot to transfer.


Leased a new Santa Fe, I was in and out within an hour!

5
KCHOY on 10/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was working with Leonard Fischer. He's great to work with. We have negotiated all the details on the phone. His pricing is up front - tax was also included in his calculation. No BS. No Nonsense. From the time I walked in to the dealership to the time that I drove out with the new car all took less than an hour. Everything was prepared - finance paperwork and all the documents.


In for an oil change, out with a smile

5
Gerlife67 on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jake took very good care of me. I would definitely recommend this dealership. I've dealt with many dealership as part of my job, so believe me when I say great service.


Hurbor Huinday great place to buy.

5
Vladimir T on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great deal, honest and pro employee. Special thanks to James Kraft! I called in advance and spoke with James. All we were talking and deal I was promised on the car of my choice were fulfilled upon my arrival. All went smooth and quick. Best experience ever!


Service

5
Irma08 on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Esteban was very helpful explaining what my car needed. I was in and out of the service center within the time allotted! I Will definitely going back and I would definitely refer others to visit this location in Long Beach, CA


Best!

4.8
iluvhyndai on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I think Scott Jones is an exceptional Service Manager, always pleasant and nice to talk with. I always look forward to seeing him at the agency!


I'm 63 years old but this was a NEW experience

5
Sporty63 on 10/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased 12+ cars over my lifetime and this was by far the best experience I have encountered.Mike and Ruben were outstanding with the information I asked for as well as the follow up I did with 4 separate visits to discuss various finance possibilities as well as color and how I would like the car equipped. ABSOLUTELY no pressure to purchase on any of the visits. I received a very fair trade in value for my car and I had shopped it at 2 other Hyundai dealerships as well as CarMax. My first service visit for a normal check on the new car was also a nice experience as I was impressed on the accuracy of how long the time would be as well as greeted immediately when I got out of the car BY NAME !!!If your in the market for a new car don't miss the boat... stop at Harbor for a clear sailing experience!


Doug-good man, patient, knowledgeable.

4.6
MariannaS1225 on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I appreciated Doug's familiar and comfortable personality. He was patient though I was undecided and took several test drives. There was just one tiny problem and that the new car I purchased had some kind of soil on the driver's seat which none of us noticed as it was only visible in a certain light. Discovered the soiled seat when I arrived home. I immediately called the dealership and Doug assured me that the seat would be cleaned either at the first service or anytime that I could bring the car back. All-in-all the most pleasant car-buying experience I have ever had. Thank you Doug! Marianne Salzer


Doug was Outstanding

5
Heather Avila on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Doug was always true to his word. Never ANY run around. I was out of the dealership in less then 2 hours. He held the car I was going to buy and never tried to switch it out. He's a real person!! He also treats you like a human and not an ATM. A+ rating


Happy Tuscon owner

4.8
Jackie - loyal Tuscon owner on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am a repeat Tuscon buyer - loved my first and expect to love my new one as well. Had picked out two other brands but, when I saw that the Tuscon fit my needs and my budget, was happy to make the purchase. Great vehicle, great dealership, great customer service - excellent experience!


Awesome No Pressure experience

5
cfuhrer17 on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Harbor Hyundai is a great dealership that listens to your needs and doesn't pressure you into a car you can't afford! The staff is always very nice and professional! The salesmen don't pounce on you, but give you space to make the decision. This is the friendliest dealership I have ever gone to!


Excellent Team at Harbor Hyundai

5
ash333 on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Such an easy, smooth process for leasing a car, thanks to Mike Casalegno. From the initial test drive to signing papers with David at the end, everyone and every part of my experience at Harbor Hyundai was so organized and smooth.


Love your service

5
Tunna on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I like the fact that my car service Jake know my car better that me. He is always helpful He inspect the car each time I visit n ask me if anything else was wrong


Used Car purchase

5
Chris Cinnabar on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Casalegno (Internet Sales Manager) and Joni Feringa (Finance Manger) were great to deal with. The entire process, from the initial visit to signing the paperwork, was really easy and hassle-free and not time consuming. Mike and Joni was very informative, caring and professional, ensuring all my needs were met without pressuring ME. Overall, just a great experience. Thanks Chris


Three cars and counting

5
HyundaiHappy on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the third car that I have leased from Harbor Hyundai and I couldn't be more pleased. Eric did a great job showing me the 2016 and 2017 models, giving a good comparison, and making the transaction easy. Scott and the entire service team are the best. I highly recommend them.


Very thorough!!!

5
Susan Schumann on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scott always provides excellent service on my Hyundai Tucson! He always explains in detail whatever needs to be done on my vehicle and why it is needed.


owner

5
bettyeboop2 on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The overall services I receive was excellent. I don't remember the correct name of each employee but they gave outstanding service. I will recommend you to my family and friends.


Harbor Hyundai Review

5
jmoore on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have leased three cars from Harbor Hyundai in the past few years. James Kraft has helped us each time. He is very knowledgeable about the Hyundai vehicles and does not try to sell us car accessories we do not need. He spends time with you going over the details of the basic operation and different methods to setup vehicle to your liking. James Kraft is a great asset to Harbor Hyundai.


Grear Service Friendly Staff

5
John Franjesh II on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love this dealership. Best i have ever dealt with. Staff is very friendly, informative,and not overbearing. They are not there to push services upon you. They are very informative. Always call me by my name when i walk in the door. I feel like they are long time friends.


Professional staff with excellent customer service.

5
Carmen562 on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Each visit is pleasant and while waiting for services on my vehicle everyone is friendly and curtious. My short wait time for my car to be service was made comfortable and relaxing in your nice waiting area.


AMAZING

5
kldimas19 on 10/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an excellent experience at this dealership from start to finish. Ruben was extremely professional and helpful throughout the entire process. Never once did I feel like he was trying to sell me something I didn't want. He was always looking out for my best interest, and even stuck around for hours after I bought my car to help me set up Apple Car Play. I was beyond impressed with him and this dealership and will continue to recommend them. Thank you to Ruben and Harbor Hyundai for making my first experience buying a car not only easy but also enjoyable.


great price, quickest sale processing

5
empiremgmt1 on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

we have purchased and leased many vehicles, at this dealership there was no wasted time just all down to business making this lease the quickest processing ever experienced. thank you for giving us a great price too as we really appreciate that.


Going Above and Beyond!

4.8
lmguss on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ruben Ruiz (Internet Sales Manager) made getting our first Hyundai (a new Santa Fe Limited) a wonderful experience. He went above and beyond to help us get the exact vehicle we wanted, even though it meant sourcing it from another dealer (there were only two in SoCal with the trim and colors we wanted). Ruben is a model for how all salespeople should be. He was highly responsive, honest, very friendly and made a point to be as transparent as possible through every step of the process. Pricing was competitive. If it wasn't, we wouldn't have traveled 57 miles to the dealer to do business with him. Ruben and Joni Feringa (the finance manager) answered all of our questions and together they made everything easy and hassle-free. I would highly recommend Harbor Hyundai to friends and family. We now have about 1,600 miles on our Santa Fe and couldn't be happier. Working with Ruben and Joni GREATLY exceeded my expectations. THANK YOU! My wife and I are now Hyundai fans! :-)


Service Appointment

5
Lynne Charette on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service! Very nice to offer coffee and sweet roll while waiting for my ride into work. Scott Jones (and all the other service professionals) was great to deal with!


Excellent Service at Harbor Hyundai

5
Elizabeth Eckel on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Harbor Hyundai. Mike was professional and easy to work with. Thank you for making my experience a great one.


Service appointment

5
Katmurphy on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This service was great! Scott is always so friendly and extremely helpful. He's really good at informing his customers about all they need to know and is diligent at reminding me all that was done at the service.


Great Experience, could not ask for more...

5
Elizabeth Eckel on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike Casalegno and Ryan Shusterman provided excellent customer service. I originally was looking at leasing a Chevy vehicle however we decided to look at the Hyundai Sonata and I fell in love with the car. Once we decided on the Sonata, Mike assisted us with the paperwork. In the end I was expecting to have Mike give me the keys and say thank you but he went above and beyond and sat in the car with me explaining all the features the car has to offer. I was impressed and glad he did so as he pointed out a few things in the car that I was not aware of. Ryan was also their at the end of my deal to see me off. Overall it was an Great Experience and I will be back!


Fast, Prompt and Courteous Service -- Always!

5
Frank314 on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After having purchased my Hyundai (I had a Toyota all of my life), I was totally blown away by the expert service, the extremely friendly customer service staff and the low prices for service. I was never asked to purchased "extra" things and I always feel that my car was properly tuned when leaving the dealer. I always recommend Harbor Hyundai. I purchased my Hyundai at Cerritos Hyundai and had terrible service there and moved to Harbor and I'm very happy that I made that decision.


Thanks Harbor Hyundai

4.8
funnytunes on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've already said what I wanted to say in a previous review about Ken Bundy. The experience was as good as it can get at a car dealership.


Trust a familiar face

5
Sonata2 on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my Hyundai at Harbor Hyundai almost 5 years ago. I didn't start getting my car serviced there until about 2 years ago, but I LOVE Jake. He has been my go-to person about what's wrong with my car and I really appreciate how he goes into detail to show me what part needs to be fixed and how it is going to be fixed, being a visual person, he is a wonderful. This time the schedulers gave me the time frame that I would need to wait so I can make my schedule accordingly and they even called me back about scheduling a recall repair so I can schedule one. I think that the efficiency, honesty, and sincerity of care for the customer and their vehicle has gotten a lot better and Jake has been awesome from the start for me. Thank you!


Hyundai 2016

5
hyundaiaccent2016 on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great place, No hassles, Friendly staff. No BS and after all the customer service, your out the door with your new vehicle in no way near the time at any other dealer!


UP-FRONT AND HONEST!

5
SIGNALHILL2599 on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

THE ENTIRE ENCOUNTER WITH THE HARBOR SALES ASSOCIATE WAS UP-FRONT AND HONEST. CUSTOMER REQUIREMENTS WERE HIGH ON THE AGENDA AND MEETING THEM WAS THEIR GOAL. ALL WENT VERY WELL AND WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO COLLEAGUES AND FRIENDS.


Spectacular

5
Salenne2003 on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very pleased with sales person Leonard & finance person who help out closing the deal very happy and will return in the future with a new purchase when ready for next vehicle


Shady Dealership.

1
Terminal Cancer on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I called Harbor Hyundai about buying a used car. I spoke with Doug Van Dyck. Doug negotiated the price with me and got approval from his manager. I was to pay cash and there would be no lengthy paperwork. Excuse 1.) Even though Doug had 3 hours to complete paperwork, he said he would not finish and emailed saying he would do the paperwork on Friday. Excuse 2.) At the end of the day on Friday, Doug emailed stating that the manager who had approved the car amount total for $14,288 was not in the office today. I emailed back asking fi Doug had actually gotten his managers approval and he stated that he did get it approved for that amount. He went on to say we can do the paperwork on Monday. Excuse 3.) I emailed Doug when he was supposed to be in the office on Monday, asking if he could overnight the paperwork. Doug never responded to me on Monday. On Tuesday morning, I received an email from Doug stating that he had been ill on Monday, but that the dealership sold the used car I was interested in to someone else and it wasnt his fault as they were losing money on the deal. His manager had made him do it. That is even more troubling as this deceit and shady business practice goes to the top. The 4.9 star reviews they receive must be padded, because Ive seen reviews from others making this same claim.


Best New Car Experience

5
mbethpaul on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love my Tucson Sport! Highly recommend the dealership and the car. Stress free experience, unlike Hooman where I purchased a Prius. It's no surprise Harbor has been successful for decades!


Very bad experience

1
Chris Olson on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a vehicle that had less than 5,000 miles on it and the engine block cracked on my way home. I have been without a car for almost three weeks.No help from Harbor Hyundai.


Sales Assistance

4.7
KirkseyFred69 on 09/26/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The folks at Harbor Hyundai went out of their way to help find and deal for the vehicle I had been looking for for sometime, and unable to locate on my own.


Smooth Sale!

5
susanramage4 on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Welcoming staff, helpful and friendly. Salesperson, Ken Bundy offered great information and insights that enabled us to make a good decision on our first car purchase, so we went back to him again for our 2nd car buy!! No pressure just straightforward pricing, great discounts and wonderful warranty. Such a feeling of relief! And he even got us a very fair trade in price for our old Toyota. We love this dealership and appreciate Teds professionalism. Our go-to guy now


Love the No Pressure approach

4.7
Sandy on 09/25/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I felt the experience I had with Habor Hyundai was very good. I worked with both Doug Van Dyck as well as Ruben Ruiz. Neither gave me any pressure and were both professional. I will be recommending them to my son & his family as by November they too will be looking to replace their VW TDI. Easy Hassel-free experience! Thanks guys! :~}


New car purchase experience

5
Rick Grewe on 09/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new Hyundai Sonata from Harbor Hyundai. As a previous owner of a car dealership I am always slightly skeptical when dealing with a new car dealership. My transaction was super smooth. The internet manager Leonard was a real pleasure to work with and was extremely courteous and professional. Additionally the finance girl Jodi was super professional and quick. I lookforward to recommending Harbor Hyundai in the future


Returning customer, continued to be very satisified

5
Kathleen Gleason on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales and service team at Harbor Hyundai are excellent. I purchased a Hyundai Elantra for my daughter in 2009 and just bought a Elantra GT for myself. She has been extremely happy with her car (after an accident she was in the market for another car and returned to Harbor Hyundai and bought another Elantra). I am very happy with James Kraft who has assisted us with these purchases. He is helpful, very responsive to all questions, etc. and very knowledgeable about the vehicles. I would highly recommend James and this dealership for anyone in the market for a good car at an extremely reasonable price.


Best car buying experience ever

5
da4woods on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Absolutely the best experience buying a car ever! These guys are great. No pressure, easy to talk to. It is apparent they want repeat customers and they treat you like a person. Can't say enough. Tyler couldn't have made it any easier if he wanted to. Will be buying from this place for the rest of my car buying days I can see that already. Not enough words in the english language to express how satisfied my wife & I were of the experience.


Small details

4.6
Jakehyundai on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have grown accustomed to the outstanding Service Department at Harbor. Jake's attention to small details always impresses me. I appreciate his honesty, and I trust his judgment in servicing my vehicle. Thank you, Jake!


Excellent Service

5
bh123 on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional and organized. Comfortable and clean waiting room with water, coffee and snacks. , good service and always meet time estimate for length of wait. .


Excellent service

4.8
Don1865 on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been going to harbor Hyundai for seven years. I have two Hyundai Sonata is and trust the service department completely. I could not ask for better service from Scott and the other service writers. I have tried another Hyundai dealer and they were insulting and not helpful. I went to another Hyundai dealer in the service people were not helpful and insulting. The staff at Harbor Hyundai are great to work with.


New Tucson purchase

5
Tucson Rlh on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good experience with Mike who sold me a new Tucson. Very impressed with Harbor Hyundai and I love my new Tucson. Thanks guys, looking forward to many years of fine service.


First Hyundai, First Lease

4.4
dkardos.dk on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

It was my first experience with Hyundai and my first leased car. I had the pleasure to work with personable and professional staff that answered my many questions and was considerate of my time. Thank you.


Great Follow Up

5
Jason v. on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ruben Ruiz knew the vehicle I was looking for and called me as soon as he had one.I had emailed Ruben well over a month ago....great follow up!!!


Ready to help and always prepared

5
Whyapassword on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have purchased many vehicles from this dealership and they are always competitive and don't waste our time. Easier than going to the grocery store.


Very Stress Free Experience

5
bpmark on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Managed the whole experience from beginning to end by email with Doug Van Dyck. He worked very hard to put together a deal that made sense. On the big day it was really just show up, review the paperwork and drive away. Easily my best car buying experience ever.


Good service

4
blancaat423 on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I walked out with a new car...Hyundai exactly what I was looking for. Thank you for your assistance. I would recommend this dealership to other people for their car purchase.


Great job at Harbor Hyundia. Mike Casalegno did a fantastic

5
Hyundi girl on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great job by Mike Casalegno. Very knowledgable and answered all questions regarding the vehicle. After we decided to purchase the vehicle he took the time to set up the computer portion of the car, for which I am very grateful for. He reviewed the entire car with us. Great salesperson!


Amazing experience!

5
Hollymilstead20 on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This man is not only an amazing salesmen but also an amazing person. He took every opportunity to help and guide me and my father to the right car. My father is sick with cancer and not able to walk long distances around a car lot. James recognized that right away and brought the car to us. He showed amazing compassion and made sure that everything was as easy as possible. I'm very hsopy with my experience and I wish there was a sixth star that I could give him.


Great experience!

5
Second time buyer on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a car at Harbor Hyundai was a smooth experience! As a matter of fact, this is my second car buying experience at this dealership. No pressure, no bs. Mike Casalegno treated me like family!


Easiest Car Leasing Experience

5
Enza J on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

James Kraft is very thorough and knows his stuff! I had a very easy experience in making the decision to lease my Elantra GT. NO PRESSURE, just informative, helpful and kind. Customer Service and product knowledge are the most important things to a consumer, and that is what keeps me going back to Harbour Hyundai.


Amazing Dealership

5
gilberto_contreras64 on 09/17/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealership in very happy to have discovered this dealer. The people here were so nice and very helpful in helping me find a great payment option for my car.


Harbor is great

5
deeeznuts33333 on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Harbor Hyundai. They are very professional, extremely helpful and easy to deal with without all the pressure. I would recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.


Eddie's review

4
edram101 on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My experience at Harbor Hyundai was very good. I would go back and buy another car from Harbor Hyundai. But I like to spend less time at the dealership.


Best service as usual

5
Jerveta on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love love love the service here at harbor Hyundia. I will continue my service here for the life of my car. Recommend to all Hyundia owners I know


Excellent service department

5
lonnysucgang on 09/15/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The check engine light came on with my wife's 2015 Sonata. We took it to Harbor Hyundai. They found and fixed the problem and the car runs great. Although there are closer Hyundai dealers, we only go to Harbor for service.


Service Performance

5
melchazen on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service in reasonable time. They do the work and do not exaggerate to get more business.I have had my car for five years and it rides and performs like a new car. I only have service at Harbor Hyundai.


Sales and Service

5
Kay on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a very good experience buying both our Elantra's last year from Harbor. From the sales department to the service department we have received excellent service. We would recommend this dealership and service department to everyone and we have.


Great Dealership!!!!

5
jekent on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Picked up my third vehicle yesterday that I have gotten from Harbor. It's a Great Dealership that really works for you. We put the deal together with a few text messages. The sales person that I worked with was Mike and I had worked deals with him on the previous two cars. Once there was an agreement on the vehicle, the Harbor Team went to work. The vehicle that I wanted was difficult to get because there were only three in Sothern California and the other dealerships were reluctant to give it up. Within three days of the order, Harbor had it sitting on their lot, ready to go. If you want a team to work with you on your next vehicle, go see Harbor.


Excelent

5
cin4eva9mas4 on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service couldn't gotten any better service than what we recieved I'll will high will recommend this dealer and excellent staff highly recommend Vincent Flores


Good Salesperson but Disagree with Finance Fees

4
ljduall on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

As a previous Hyundai owner although from a different dealer I always find the Finance dept to be a drag. Kinda of a know it all don't waste my time attitude. Really liked my sales guy Eric ! Leasing this time and I think the $ 400.00 Disposition Fee and Early termination $ 400.00 fee is a real turn off. Finance told me its the bank's rule which sounds bogus. I'll wait and see at the end of my lease if the fee is waived. Never had that fee with my Honda lease or Subaru lease. Hopefully you all will reconsider since I traded in a desirable car and your company still makes a reasonable profit. Thanks Kindly, LjD


Excellent service. Our third Hyundai purchase here

4.8
Rusty1cat on 09/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have worked with Mike C on three Hyundai purchases. Excellent services every time and would highly recommend this dealership and salesman and staff members


Excellent

5
lisawinchester on 09/10/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff was friendly Your vehichles are awesome thats why we keep comming back. Service department ,finance department really went the extra mile to get us financed.with something we could afford.


Brisk and hassle free

4.8
RMaligie on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We found the best price for our 2016 Tucson and Paul zipagang was very thorough and helpful during the usually dreaded car buying process. He was true to his price and I feel we received a good deal on our purchase.


Service

5
1Baraja on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great Service , Great Staff, My overall experience at harbor Hyundai is great. My car is usually - always ready under the estimated time of completion. Everybody always nice and friendly.


Very, very satisfactory experience buying a Hyundai.

5
Lynda on 09/07/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Doug was respectful, patient, expedient, and knowledgeable. I got on the AAA setting, on the Internet, and Doug was on the phone calling me in no time!


Another great service visit

5
Hyundai99 on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had my car serviced for front brakes. Once again, I received excellent customer service at this dealer. Everyone is so professional and respectful. Thank you, Esteban and Saul.


Exceptional, professional, outstanding service!

5
The Finch's on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you James Kraft for helping us to determine our best option when purchasing our new car while factoring in our budget and trade-in. We were given the run-around by three dealerships prior to visiting Harbor. I finally felt at ease about buying my car from Harbor after meeting with James. He covered everything in detail, from the features of the car to the financial breakdowns. He even educated me quite a bit on leasing and the terms involved, since this was going to be my first ever auto lease and I came in knowing very little about what I was getting into. He was thorough, professional and personable and made the process effortless, with none of that extra BS I was getting from other places. Thanks for making my car-buying experience a pleasant and positive one! I'll be happy to refer you to others and drive the extra distance to have my car serviced there in the future. A+++ customer satisfaction and service!


enjoyable car buying experience

5
DDT on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Most car buying experiences I have been through have been extremely agonizing, this one was a pleasure to do. Doug and everyone we encountered were very friendly and professional & made our experience at Harbor Hyundai very pleasant.


Awesome experience.

5
Hyundai Purchase on 09/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership had a price that included all of their discounts and incentives in an easy to read description. It was a fair price that did not require any haggling because it was already more competitive than any other dealer out there.The staff there in the internet team including Ruben, Tyler and Cesar made it all happen and I am thankful for what they did for me to make it as pleasant as possible.Thank you again guys.


Great car service

5
L.E. on 09/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We've been taking our car to Harbor Hyundai for about 6 months now for service. The dealership is clean and the service team is very friendly. They will make recommendations for services when necessary but are not pushy. I am able to work while I wait for my car due to the great reception area and the free internet. Overall, my experience with this dealership has been a pleasant one.


Hyundai Santa Fe

5
courtney.oly on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealership - very helpful to my husband and I finding the right car to meet our needs and going over all of our options. Very helpful with our trade in too.


Above and Beyond Service!

5
Rachel on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience buying my new car through Harbor Hyundai. James Kraft sold me a 2017 Elantra and I couldn't be happier. He went above and beyond to ensure I was confident with my purchase- walking me through the entire process with patience. He was incredibly informative when describing the different options and package deals and really tailored the sale to my specific needs. He even worked with another location to guarantee I received the color I wanted. 10/10 would recommend working with him when looking to buy a car!


Ruben Ruiz was sooooo helpful and attentive!!!!

5
Kay on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was brought to this dealership by the suggestion of my boyfriend. He told me about how great their warranty was so I decided to take a look. I'm very indecisive but I bought a new Hyundai Sonata in a day! Ruben help me so much by emailing me different links of Sonata's that were in my price range and came with awesome packages. He didn't make me feel pressured. And he took his time with me and kept in communication with me whenever I needed him! Ruben is such a cool guy, and I'm so happy with the car that I chose! I'm still in shock that I purchased this car in my price range!!!! I would definitely tell everyone to go see Ruben Ruiz and Hyundai as a whole!!! Thank you Ruben!!!!


Tyler who sold me the car was awesome and everyone there

4.8
Bluejays 92 on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome job by Tyler lappen and everyone that i work with very friendly and helpful .they made it so easy to lease my new car . thank you


Extremely satisfied and all smiles

5
gserrano on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The whole process at the dealership was smooth and the atmosphere was awesome!!! James was straight forward shared lots of information and loved his attitude


Tyler Lappen

5
Josh G on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tyler was super helpful. I threw some curveball at him and he handled everything with patience and understanding. Great experience. I would come back here.


New Car Purchase

5
lkweb on 08/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service, new car purchase went well and very friendly staff. Leonard went above and beyond the call of duty. Would definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends.


My 2017 SantaFe Sport

5
Ranidu on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got my new ride from them, Even though i had my own financing, i really like their customer service, Huge thank to Ruben and Doug!


Awesome Place to buy a car!!!

5
Ethrane on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful place! Salesman James Kraft is a friendly person. He is not pushy like other the people in other dealerships. Because We are repeat customer james knows what we like. He took his time with us, he really listened and made suggestions. I will never go anywhere else. Not to mention Scott Jones I drive all the way from Torrance just to go to Scott . Scott helps you, listens to you, and is An overly nice guy. Both men treat you like family :-)


It was a good experience, and everyone is very nice.

5
Grammy's Van on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in for a regular oil change, replacement of left front turn signal light and Key fobs that were not working remotely. The service and light replacement went fine, but they were unable to find out why my remotes would not program with my vehicle, so I still do not have that issue solved. My thought is that perhaps when I had the batteries replaced in both units in April, perhaps there was something wrong with the actual new batteries? They are going to order a new fob and see if they can program it with my vehicle. We'll see.


a wonderful experience

5
6227 on 08/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i was treated like royalty. meet so many nice people especially mr. saul and his son bill. thank you i love my car and will continue to recommend this dealership.


FAST and FAIR

5
rickfrio3050 on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I don't mind traveling from Studio City to Long Beach because I know the service is done well and the price is fair.........and Scott is on the ball.


Tyler Lappen

4.8
sbelovoskey1 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very satisfied with Tyler help getting a car .i told him what i had to work with and he was able to get me a deal , he's a hard worker and pleasant to work with


Great salesperson

5
Bob99 on 08/20/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Aaron Soto did a great job guiding us through the purchase process. I would recommend him and the Harbor dealership. Purchased a new sonata hybrid.


The Place To Go

5
reader456 on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always efficient and quick to take care of your maintenaince needs. Had an appointment and Scott came out when I drove my car to the service area. He's always pleasant and friendly. Also get a car wash and the waiting room is very nice.


Just walked in.

5
ozesquivias on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

In need of a car I walked in and received excellent service from my sales consultant Eric H. Had a pleasant experience at Harbor Huyndai.


Love my car!

5
pop_rocks2 on 08/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you need a super affordable, dependable vehicle, this is the place! I have been buying hyndai for many years and was so happily surprised that the new 2017 model of the exact accent was actually $200 less then what I paid 12 years ago! I love this car. So reliable.


Great service!

4.8
Isa05 on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After being at other dealerships, I'm glad I chose this place. This was my second visit & it went as smoothly & as quickly as could be. Not only is the staff there friendly, I feel like a valued customer & appreciated for their patronage.


Friendly, professional, knowledgeable

5
happy2know on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Appreciated the sales staff being resourceful in getting the car I was looking for even though the 2016 year end close out inventory is limited. Appreciate I didn't have to sacrifice the rebate in order to get 0% financing.


It was an excellent experience and everything went smoothly!

5
Saera on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a wonderful experience! Everything went so smoothly from first step to finish. Especially Ruben Ruiz who was our sales person was absolutely wonderful and did his job professionally. We are very satisfied how he helped us and appreciate all the efforts he has done for us at the dealer. We will definitely recommend this dealership. Thank you!


Amazing

5
tbrockme on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional and to the point! I feel I received a Great Value! The dealership was very efficient when it came time to sign for the vehicle.


Easy and Fair

5
Alexander Holt on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experiance buying my Tuscon here. Ask for Pau lZipagangl, he's incredibly honest and fair. Normally buying a car can seem painful and take forever, Paul made sure that the best deal was on the table with no BS or long negotiating. He also has kept in touch making sure I don't have any additional queries relating to my purchase. This was my third car purchase and I've never had an easier experience.


Tucson

4.8
AuntBBond on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

As with all dealerships ... heads up, be alert, ask questions, do your homework.Lots going on. Everyone was nice. First new car, Thank You. ~ Betsy


Mike

4
andronachecatalin on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I stopped by this dealer and I was surprise to find out how friendly they are. They present all information in a Very Professional way. Catalin Andronache


Thank you

5
penny.a.smith on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to two other Hyundai dealers prior and were not treated with the respect we were shown here. Drove about 30 miles in horrible traffic to visit this location with our 10 month old. Glad we did! We got the car with the options, the color and price that we wanted.


Overall love the customer service great information of the vehicle great salesman very nice to us answer our questions.

5
Happy family on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would highly recommend this dealership treated well, great prices on vehicle, excellent sales man. Aaron Soto was great on answering our questions about our vehicle. Mr. Soto was very detailed on how the car operated. Very pleased


My experience

5
Lydia on 08/09/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Tyler was very nice. He was very patient. Thank you for helping me get a beautiful new car. I look forward to my next car.


Effortless Purchase!

5
Cassandra (One Satisfied Customer) on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found Harbor Hyundai when I was searching cars.com for a Hyundai. Leonard Fischer contacted me by text and the next day I was driving my beautiful, shiny white 2016 Hyundai! Mr. Fischer was personable, intuitive (he quickly got to know my husband and I), knowledgeable and very supportive of my choices. This was the easiest experience I have ever had with a car dealership. Mr. Fischer was outstanding in every way! Thank you so much!


My review

4.2
syeakel on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Eric was great. Worked well with my dad and I to find the right car. Test drive sealed the deal with the Sonata being a very smooth ride.


No hassle

5
Rosyv13 on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Vincent was helpful, personable and made the overall purchasing experience fast and enjoyable. Harbor Hyundai is definitely the place to go for a hassle free and stress free experience.


Friendly, Fair, and prompt

5
Arturo M on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just has a 45,000 mile service for a 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe. Everything went well. Price was fair, the quality of work was excellent, and the service rep (Esteban Morfin) was easy to work with. The work was completed promptly, in the estimated time given.


Great service

5
Elpino1 on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership was honest and very courteaus to me and my family. They offered the best price after two weeks of research. My kids love the car!!!


my thanks

5
6227 on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

it was an exciting experence.i would recomend this car dealer to anyone looking for great values and wonderful people. my appreciation for all the advise and help from staff.


Damien Ness Tucson

5
nessdamien on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I already wrote my review in the last slot. Please read that! Very happy with my purchase and this dealership! The Tucson was the first car I test drove and couldn't stop thinking about it. Ken Bundy really sealed the deal too because of his customer service!


Excellent,I like my great purchase,good satisfaction in all questions.

5
flaviodcusa on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent,I like my great purchase,good satisfaction in all questions,I'm very happy about my new accent Hyundai.I had very good consulting person Mr Ken Bundy,the dealer give good price and very professional services.


A pleasant dealership

5
parkrow on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All deals done over email, the best price found online, everything honored as agreed, no surprises, no pressure upsell attempts, out the door with a new car in an hour and 20 minutes. I would definitely come back for a pleasant buying experience.


Excellent service

5
KC111 on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scott is very professional and helpful! I always feel confident that he will take good care of my car! I also appreciate the shuttle service to my office.


Hyundai survey

4.6
Monterola16 on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The customer service was great. We brought our family along with us and they attended them the same way they did us, great. They were patient with us and tried their best to help achieve everything we wanted.


Just right for us

4.8
jr_gaston on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ruben and mike helped us together. We wanted a specific color. They went above and beyond to go to another dealer to get the car we wanted. We are repeat customers and only wanted to deal with Harbor Hyundai. We will continue to deal with them in the future. Never pushy and gave us time to discuss as needed.


Harbor Hyundai #1

5
hj_hyde on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From day 1 Harbor Hyundai has always treated me like gold. Strongly recommend anyone looking for a car to go by and check them out


Great customer service

5
Elchoy on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We we're a little worry going into a dealer,had a bad experience before.Eric our sale rep.treated us great and gave us a fair deal,that's all I can ask for ,be straight up and honest overall great experience.thanks Eric


Very Customer- Oriented Dealership

5
supercar16 owner on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second Hyundai that I purchased. I liked it so much in fact, that I purchased one very much like it. I needed the newer model with back-up camera and blind spot monitors, so I had to get a newer model. I like this new car and I've been told that it has been upgraded from the bottom up. It is very classy looking and easy to drive. Everyone was great!


Mike is Amazing!

5
coldfoamer on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the third Hyundai we have purchased through Mike Casalegno at Harbor Hyundai in the last 3+ years. He is the consummate professional and makes the whole experience a breeze. He is the opposite of what the stereotypical car salesman tends to be.He takes time to listen and get to know you and your needs. Best of all, he helps navigate the sales experience to reduce the time sitting at the dealership and speed you into the car. He gives honest advice on the model and features to make sure that you get the car you need. Never pushy and always friendly. I drove past two Hyundai dealers that were closer to my house because I knew the experience was going to be so much better. Mike and Harbor Hyundai was worth the drive! Couldn't be happier!


A great buying experience with Mr. Tyler Lappen!

5
Yao on 08/02/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I called and had appointment to meet a particular salesperson.That staff received us(I went with my Cousin) and immediately introduced us to Mr. Tyler Lappen.Here came a smiling young man who just welcomed us as if we knew each other earlier.At first my thoughts were that he may have been a newly-hired being showed the way, but no, Tyler knew a lot and answered my questions very, very satisfactorily. My situation: I was buying the car to ship out of U.S.A. Note: I have the experience since I did it many times earlier and encountered "let me check, I'll be right back" responses.To cut the experience very briefly: Tyler's very friendly attitude even after the purchase example he called me on my cell at least 2 times to check (car sailed a month back).I highly recommend Mr. Tyler Lappen to any potential buyer! Clarence


Great Buying Experience

4.6
Yves Tilliette on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great experience overall. called ahead, got a good quote. came in, great people, fast and efficient, signed and left withing 3 hours with a great value.


Great Experience

4.8
Dwilkie on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thumbs up! James Kraft was very helpful and knowledgeable. He even stayed late to sell me my car knowing that I needed one right away!


Great Car , Great Value

5
julieandglengrisham on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I drove the Cadillac XT5, & two Mercedes SUVs. Your car is right up there with them for $20,000 to $30,000 less. I have never seen such a fully equipped car with no extra equipment required. Your car drives like the best German SUVs .


Great Service

5
detreece on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came into service department with minor problem and no appointment and was treated like a valued customer--even washed my car! Price was also great!


Great experience, will be back!

4.4
mdscott on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave the dealership 5 stars for their working with my budget, and their honesty. The salesman I worked with was Johnny Marifian. He was friendly and personable, but did not waste my time with endless "sales chatter" which I really appreciate! I wish all salesman were like this! I highly reccomend Hyundai Harbor dealer in Long Beach which has been around for years, and I especially reccomend working with Johnny.. I am so happy with my car, no buyers remorse!


My Experience at Harbor Hyundai

5
malerjohn2003 on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If you're looking for a great deal on a brand new car, then Harbor Hyundai is the right place for you. I got a great deal on a brand new Hyundai Accent; I love my car! ...salesperson and everyone else was very friendly and professional.


great service

5
roblb on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my Tucson to Harbor Hyundai for a recall notice I received. I did not buy my car from this dealership, but they treated me like a long time client. They fix the problem and addressed another issue I had quickly and efficiently. I will not hesitate to take my vehicle for service to Harbor Hyundai in the future. THanks


Great Experience!

5
Allison L. on 07/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My mom, sisters, grandparents, and uncle have all purchased their cars at Harbor Hyundai and today I finally got my turn! The experience was smooth, and Mike and Joni were the best! I've had my car serviced here for years and Jake in the service department is always so helpful and goes the extra mile too!


Smith transaction

5
Gerlife67 on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The overall experience was great. The staff was professional, the time was just right and the car has performed as desired. I would recommend this dealership to anyone


Great customer service

5
Adilene25 on 07/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ken was very helpful, honest and felt that he was really interested in me getting the best deal. I was very happy with the customer service I received.


This is how car sales should be done.

5
Theresa Song on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly sales staff, transparent pricing, no high pressure tactics. Was very pleased with my car buying experience here. Drove almost an hour to avoid my hated local hyundai dealership and glad that i did.


My Azera makes an obvious noise they tell me is normal

3.6
ozy_usc on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I've had my Hyundai Azera Limited for 2 years. I brought up the issue with my dealer service department around the 6th month after purchase. I told them there was a rattling noise on start up that lasted at the time about 10 seconds, I was told it was normal. I continued to bring up the issue at all of my normal services appointments and let them know that it was getting louder and longer. 1 yr and 6 months later, the noise happens even if my car is not cold, and it is so loud that strangers have knocked on my windows to let me know there is something wrong with my car. I get everyone asking me why a new car makes such a noise. My most recent service appointment was today 7/27/16 and I am being told by my dealer that Hyundai Corporate tells them this is NORMAL ENGINE FUNCTION. That there is nothing they can do to fix it. I am contacting Hyundai Corporate as soon as I can but I wanted to put this review because I don't feel my dealer (Harbor Hyundai) has done anything to help me with this. I feel I was lied to from the first time I brought up the noticeable noise 6 months after purchasing it.


Satisfied customer

5
Bobbyp888 on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We are fully satisfied with the customer service of Leonard fisher and Rube ruiz. We are willing to recommend the dealership to friend and relatives.


Great Dealership To Work With

4.6
kburnam.vts on 07/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wanted a new SUV, I did some extensive research, decided what I would buy, and then online shopped around for the best price. Not only did they offer a better deal than the dealership 5 minutes from my home, the staff was outstanding.


It could have been excellent

4.4
prateek027 on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Everything else apart from the wash and cleaning was perfect. I guess they did the cleaning and wash in a hurry and there were lot of dirty spots on the car.


Easy Transaction

5
Veloster1 on 07/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Easiest car buying experience for me to date. I had to eat a considerable portion of my trade-in as I was underwater from what I owed to actual value. That being said, I still walked out of there with a pretty good deal. Would definitely come back when its time to buy again. I've already recommended to family that they should consider their next purchase here.


Buying a new car

5
mariai.carey on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was friendly and knowledgeable, I felt very comfortable, my experience was very nice, I was looking to buy a used car, but the deal on new cars was too good to pass.


Wow!

5
Dana on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience and Ken Bundy and crew were fabulous and answered all my questions. The staff showed me all the features in my new Tuscon and presented me with a pristine vehicle and a full tank of gas! Looking forward to continuing a great relationship with Harbor Hyundai!


Excellent experience with new lease

5
jphealy on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Harbor Hyundai understands how to craft an excellent purchase / lease or service experience. A team effort. I had my leased 2013 Hyundai serviced there and recently leased a 2016 model. Staff have consistently been professional and competent. They've listened to my comments and responded well to questions. I've never felt rushed there. The service waiting area is nicely designed. Scheduling service online is convenient and email response has been good.


excellent service

5
Conrad Lopes on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ken Bundy was hands on in introducing and setting up of the car's features. Courteous service and car set up. Very happy with the car and the staff performance.


Friendly and super easy going

5
Dylan100 on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Because the people who work their are absolutely friendly as hell and It was finally a place where not one person was discriminating , no bad vibes


5 stars

5
hoodbrittney on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best car buying experience. Doug was friendly, professional and very helpful. If you are thinking of buying a Hyundai in Long Beach, ask for Doug!


Thanks Ruben and Dave

5
Jpreuschoff on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ruben helped me out after I had test drive a used Sonata Hybrid with another Sales associate, Ken, who was also great. He took the time to listen to what kind of a deal I was looking for and worked what I think was a fair deal for both parties. Dave was great about explaining the details of the extended warranty options and helped me to find the option that was right for me.


Very Professional - non aggresive or pushy

5
Mr007 on 07/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leonard was very patient with my many questions and concerns. He answered each one with not only factual information but was very personable. His service to customers is apparently a priority.


Service

5
Jean Mehlsack on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All staff professional and friendly.The customer service area was clean and comfortable.The result of the service met my expectations. My car was clean ed


Great buying experience!

5
RobS on 07/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mike C at Harbor Hyundai has been my go to guy for the last 5 years. He's easy going, straight forward, and in doing my research more then fair when it comes to the numbers. I have sent several referrals to him and they all say the same thing about him. The dealership is pleasant and pretty typical in it's layout. Not huge like some but I like a more laid back atmosphere which this place has. Overall a positive buying experience every time! Thanks!!


Scheduled oil change

5
Fred H on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to Harbor Hyundai for oil change no problems no issues will be seeing this dealer again. coffee and other things to drink even vending machine was available from the dealer. Thank you. and Thanks Jake


My very 1st New car!!!!

4.8
Bernetta Evans on 07/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire staff at this dealership have been professional, tolerant, considerate, patient, truthful, punctual and most important kind. Kindness means a lot to me. I too perform a job of service. I take pride in offering my constituents the most polite, professional and considerate service possible. I appreciate honesty and integrity. Even news that may not be something one is ready to hear, can be processed appropriately if presented gently with kindness.Jake told me that the reason for the navigation malfunction was due to a part of the electronic system that could only be replaced. He offered possible alternatives. He was so calm and clear, I was able to remain calm.Tyler patiently explained the new car buying process. He also explained the lease process. While doing my test drive, he pointed out features of the car and noted similarities to the vehicle that I presently owned. The fact that Tyler was clear and helpful was instrumental in my decision to lease my new vehicle. He was very helpful.Joni was quick and friendly with the 'paperwork'. She answered all my questions and was complete with the transaction.There were other staff as well who cordial and reassuring.Kudos to the Leadership of this Dealership. I am grateful and appreciative.


$21,995

Mileage: 39242

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmissi

Body Style: Suv

City: Long Beach, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$17,995

Mileage: 27187

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Long Beach, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$20,995

Mileage: 15846

Color: LIME TWIST

Transmission: 7-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Long Beach, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.