Hansel Subaru

4.0
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.9 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.1 Pricing: 3.9 Overall Experience: 3.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Excellent

5
Noidontwant777 on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ms. Lee was great so too was Jerry. I have nothing more to add. You are asking more than is necessary the end don't ask again.


Great experience

5
Mel on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in knowing exactly what I wanted and Paul made all efforts to get me what I wanted rather than what's the biggest money maker they have. I'm super happy with my purchase and with how it all went.


2017 Subaru Outback

5
Sharon on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Anyone interested in purchasing a Subaru should definitely do so at this location, even if it's a little out of your way. The selection is fabulous! The staff and salespeople are absolutely AWESOME! In particular my sales Rep. BARBARA LEE! Very knowledgeable and fun to work with. Never once did I feel pressured to do anything! She walked me through the entire process and even sat in the car with me and showed me how to use all of the bells and whistles that normally take months to figure out. I hate buying cars, until now. This was the best car buying experience EVER!!!


A facility that works together

5
dd on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Barbara and Paul were wonderful and took time to explain a multitude of issues. Everyone was very accommodating and patient. I was surprised to see how supportive the staff were - no back biting. I was encouraged to ask questions after the sale and I have done so. Barbara has provided very quick and knowledgeable responses to my questions. I am not a person who purchases a vehicle very often and I had very specific requirements. They were very understanding. Finance arrangements were certainly enhanced with the period of 0% financing. Abe easily managed all the paperwork. The facility was very clean and the people who were waiting were made very comfortable.I look forward to many good years with my Forester.


Excellent experience buying new Forester

5
New car on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We dealt with Scott and Barbara. Both were very informative and helpful! Lots to learn on my new Forester and Barbara spent a long time explaining it all to me.


New to Subaru

5
94GTdSALlQdaiLNUpGoWSR1a+x7B4X7jwOHBC70r2wE= on 10/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased my first Subaru and worked with Sean, He made it a fun and comfortable experience. He was knowledgeable and helpful. This was not my first "new car" experience but it was, by far the smoothest. The showroom is open and friendly. I had set up an appointment with Sean to see a Forester that I saw on the website, and although that car sold before I could get there, Sean was able to find a different Forester that had everything I wanted. I couldn't be happier with my purchase! Even working with Abe in Finance was a pleasurable. Not always easy to find something to laugh about while working though all that paper work but we managed to get in a few laughs.Sean and Abe were awesome thank you both


enjoyable car buying experience

5
Mountain Traveler on 10/06/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought an Outback and worked with Corey as our sales person. He was extremely helpful, knew his products and guided us through the different possibilities. His explanations were very clear even on the technical characteristics of the vehicle. Tom in finance was equally good. Best car buying experience we have ever had.


New forester!

5
Nategadow on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Working with Scott was the most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had. He had a knowledgeable and confident answer to every question. Hansel Subaru has a low pressure sales environment allowing a more relaxed buying experience.


Friendly and knowledgable

5
J&KW on 10/04/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Staff (Andrea and Jeremy) were very friendly and knowledgeable about their product and services. Visited three separate times switching back and forth between a Forester and an Outback and they were very patient. Very satisfied and would definitely recommend Hansel Subaru.


Great people, great dealership

5
NapaMike on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Barbara was very Informative, she knew the car inside and out. She checked in with me the next day to make sure everything was good and that I was enjoying my new car.No Hassle or Haggling when dealing with the price.


Great experience

5
Kuhn25 on 08/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in to buy a crosstrek and did just that! Everything was very straightforward and enjoyable. Service was excellent and I walked away happy with my purchase.


My 2nd Hansel Subaru Experience

5
Michelle 2nd Subaru:~) on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I received an email from the dealership about the miles (which were high) on my 2015 Outback. I didn't respond because I'm very busy and didn't want to take the time then I received a call and the ball started rolling.Thank you for the call.


My first car

5
Kelly on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Corey really made buying my first car a great and exciting experience. I'm happy to have made this purchase and excited for my Subaru.


New Car Purchase

5
TK on 04/08/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Got the car we wanted at a price that was agreeable to us. Our sales person, Malcom Tietzer took us easily through the process; finding what we wanted, explaining, listening to us and answering our questions. He was great! And we are so far very happy with our car!


Fabulous customer service

5
Emiks1099 on 03/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I appreciate the care and support we received. Our salesperson took the time to explain every detail about our new car. I have never experienced that level of support. I felt like I was at Subaru University.


We will be back!

5
brit1022 on 02/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A week ago I went in looking for a used car to purchase. I told Sean what price I wanted to walk out the door with and what type of vehicles I was searching for. Sean took me, my friend, boyfriend and two year old daughter all over the Hansel lots trying to find me the perfect car! He wasn't pushy and truly cared about finding the best car for my family. He found a car that superseded my expectations and an at an amazing deal! I walked out paying under my target price range- WHEN DOES THAT EVER HAPPEN?! He was so nice to my daughter she had a great time throughout the process, that's shocking for a two year old. I was hesitant to go through the car buying process (I know it's ALWAYS long and tiring) but my experience couldn't have been better. Because of Sean and Darin at Hansel I will be back the next time I buy a car!


My husband and I went to Hansel BMW and were interested...

1.6
katrinabrady on 03/03/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My husband and I went to Hansel BMW and were interested in buying a Subaru that we had seen on their website. Lewis was very kind and showed us several used Subaru Foresters and we test drove two. We bought a 2013 Subaru Forester. The entire process took 7 hours. We have a 1 year old and a 4 year old that waited patiently from 12:00 noon to 7:00 at night to buy this car, far too long. We traded in a truck so we had no transportation to leave and get our kids food or anything. We were told that they lost the spare key and manual for the Subaru and that a new one would be ordered promptly. It has been two weeks. We have had to make several calls to ensure that it wasn't forgotten. We were told it would take 3 days, then 5 ,then 10 days and after showing up to speak with Atilla several times we got the key today. The key is with out the clicker to unlock the doors and they are saying they have no obligation to buy us the clicker. We were told the car's manual is going to take 5 more days to arrive. We have a new car with out a manual so we are guessing at what all the buttons do. Atilla has rolled his eyes at my presence. Today when I tried to speak with him he picked up a phone suddenly and tried to look busy so he wouldn't have to talk to me. He said that he didn't remember me speaking to him in person yesterday about the key and manual. It is surprising that he could forget an angry customer so easily. They have not apologized for the missing key or manual and are treating my husband and I like we are being extremely difficult for asking for what are items that belong with a CPO vehicle. We will never give them our business again.


They don't want to honor a VW CERTIFIED Warranty and keep...

1
DoowopKendall on 06/09/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They don't want to honor a VW CERTIFIED Warranty and keep giving my daughter and granddaughter they run around.Car was bought at a Walnut Creek Dealership because the sales staff at Hansel were so condesending and rude.How Hansel can stay in business with these type of people and scrupples is beyond me.Not an HONORABLE DEALERSHIP AT ALL!!The Better Business Bureau should be notified of this Dealership!


I've tried to purchase my last 4 vehicles from Prestige. ...

2
frankbjetta on 02/09/2010

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I've tried to purchase my last 4 vehicles from Prestige.They have worn me out and ultimately seem unreasonable.The head doesn't know what the tail is doing.I went for a VW Jetta service there on Feb. 9th 2010 and was quoted $390.I called Oakland VW, where we purchased the car (after trying to buy at Prestige) and was quoted $159!My overall feeling regarding Prestige is shady, untrustworthy and over priced...I also tried to buy a BMW x3 at Prestige and after much frustration bought in a few hours in S.F.Look around it may be worth a little drive...The trip will pay for lunch, dinner or even a night out!


DO NOt go to this dealership I took my car in for regular...

1.6
Cellmx_2016 on 12/07/2009

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

DO NOt go to this dealership I took my car in for regular service and some body work , when I got my car back it had a big oil leak my car is one year old it was leaking oil!! I told them what I saw before to get it out if there they sao it was water I took pictures and they finally fix my car and also they told me they did the aligment cuz it need it it , now 5 months later I have no tires!!! They are gone on the back I was very disappointed when they told me that THEY DID NOT Do The job there . This people send my car to a tire place that looked like crap and looked like they don't even have the right tools to do alingment . Please do not take your car to this dealer same People are very nice but they work done to the car is very low quality. I will let you know if they put new tires on my car...


I brought my 2003 BMW M3 in for a recall open on the car...

1.4
sentury111 on 09/23/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I brought my 2003 BMW M3 in for a recall open on the car that I just bought from a private seller. These guys first tried to convince me that it was not covered even though another dealership said it was open. I'm in Petaluma so either San Rafael or Santa Rosa, first appointment was North.So after they realize I know the car and what the job entails; software error, such that the DME programming, as originally installed, may cause the onboard diagnostic to erroreously evaluate the emissions performance of the catalytic converter, causing the "Service Engine Soon" lamp to illuminate prematurely.Well guess what I have a SES light on my car for the problem this fixes. I need to smog the car and with a faulty SES light I can't. Of course they offer to charge me to fix the problem, but can't fix under warranty because I have a after market stereo installed and that messes with the computer. Okay, since the previous owner had one in for years and never had a problem. Also these guys don't follow protocols and when I said that there was supposed to be a sticker installed when the vehicle had the recall done as well as markings on the frame they said that not all BMW service stations do that. Don't believe that because that's how BMW verifies if the job was done or not. It is marked in multiple locations if done. I'm going to go to San Rafael and wait this time for their appointment, reviews are more favorable. Don't go to Santa Rosa BMW for any reason. Waste of time and money. Thankfully I avoided there scam and hope others do too.


The first time I went to Prestige Imports it was for 2...

1.8
Lifetraveler on 05/06/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The first time I went to Prestige Imports it was for 2 possible Warranty Issues. I was told that they would have to service the car in their shop in order for them to review the defect. Big bucks later, I received my car back with scrapes in the paint of the hood and no resolution to 1 of the warranty issues. I had called the Service Manager 3 times to explain the situation and my frustration; I have not heard back about this yet.The next time I took my car for service, I had specifically asked that only the mechanics work on my car and not to have it cleaned as I assumed that the paint damage had been done by the detail department. This request was ignored and once again, I tried to contact the Service Manager with no luck.They say third times a charm, so I once again took my car to Prestige Imports to review an apparent paint defect. Over 1 month later I have not had a reply back regardless of the emails sent since.


This was the best auto buying experience I have ever had....

4.8
Jay.Haas on 05/27/2007

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best auto buying experience I have ever had. Kortney and Daivd didn't pressure me at all and made the experience a lot of fun. I could have saved a few hundred dollars buying from Sonnen but I ended up with a great service package and working with these two was well worth it!


Bought a new 645ci. Have had multiple electronic...

1.2
hiram banks on 09/08/2005

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a new 645ci. Have had multiple electronic problems that have not been able to be fixed. Dealership is very arrogant and non-responsive! Original sales person, Russ Walker, has not responded to any of the problems with the car.Have owned car fo 7 months of which they have had in the service for almost one month. They returned car dirty with black feet prints on carpet and all over door panel and lower portion of interior of car. Trunk of car was disheveled. Given the price point of this car, I will be seeking legal recourse...


$44,484

Mileage: 7

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: SUV

City: Santa Rosa, CA

Engine Type: 2.4L H4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$30,819

Mileage: 7

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: SUV

City: Santa Rosa, CA

Engine Type: 2.5L H4 16V GDI DOHC

$14,000

Mileage: 64459

Color: BLUE

Transmission: 5-Speed Manual Overdrive

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Santa Rosa, CA

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.