Handy Chevrolet

4.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.9 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.9 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

I was great!!

5
mark123 on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I both bought vehicles from Handy Chevrolet and were very pleased with the service we received. Matt Artus was excellent to work with.


What a Pleasant Surprise!

5
Jeff F. on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I couldn't be happier with my experience at Handy Chevrolet. When other dealers kept me on hold and failed to produce, Matt Artus and the rest of the team at Handy Chevrolet stepped in to turn my 2014 Ford F150 into a brand new Chevy Silverado. We got the deal done in less than a day.Matt took my initial sales inquiry and located just the Chevy Silverado I was looking for. The rest of the team proved to be very professional and straight forward as well. Jo Gratton the Used Sales Manager honored the trade in price for my used truck that Matt provided over the phone. Handy's Finance Managers, Jim Lash and Ken Hackett, worked with my bank to complete the deal without any pressure or complications. My entire experience at Handy's Chevrolet was very positive. What a pleasant surprise!I can honestly say, that when we are ready to replace the family car, I will give Handy's Chevrolet first call. I am confident that they will get it done.


First time Chevy owner!

5
Sandy Leclair on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought two vehicles in the same day, Silverado and Trax. We were very pleased with the attention we received from Matt Artus. He worked very hard to find vehicles which fit our needs and our budget. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles and what each had to offer. I compared the experience to having an awesome waitress at a fine restaurant.


Handy Chevrolet Beats the Competition!

5
Jeff F. on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I couldn't be happier with my experience at Handy Chevrolet. When other dealers kept me on hold and failed to produce, Matt Artus and the rest of the team at Handy Chevrolet stepped in to turn my 2014 Ford F150 into a brand new Chevy Silverado. We got the deal done in less than a day.Matt Artus took my initial sales inquiry and located just the Chevy Silverado I was looking for. The rest of the team proved to be very professional and straight forward as well. Jo Gratton the Used Sales Manager honored the trade in price for my used truck that Matt provided over the phone. Handy's Finance Managers, Jim Lash and Ken Hackett, worked with my bank to complete the deal without any pressure or complications. My entire experience at Handy's Chevrolet was very positive. What a pleasant surprise!I can honestly say, that when we are ready to replace the family car, I will give Handy's Chevrolet first call. I am confident that they will get it done.


Very satisfied

5
Elaine on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leased this time,very easy and exceptional staff, sales person was great to deal withHave been a customer for 25 plus years always treat us great .Thanks Frank great job and very happy with my new car


Great sales Rep!

4.8
B on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our sales rep Matt was great to work with. I will definitely be referring friends to this dealership and to Matt.


2016 Silverado

5
Drew D. on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought a 2016 silverado, love the truck and loved the service. Scott bent over backwards making everything work out, great salesman, would refer anyone to see scott for there next vehicle.


Had another great experienxe with handy ( Matt Artus)

4.8
jonkerryjones on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After searching for a SUV or Crossover on Vt. Craigslist, cars.com, Autotrader.com, Edmunds.com, & the biggest vehicle dealers in upper part of Vermont, found Handy ( 3 dealer locations had the biggest inventory of used certified vehicles online. Then My wife & I went to Handy with a payment goal & a price for the used certified vehicles we were interested in & bought a 2015 Jeep Patriot for $17,900.Our payment goal was $250.00 with a great credit score & asked what Handy could do for use. They gave us a great deal on our trade in (2006 Toyota Rav4) with 170,000 miles. After signing the paper work, our goal of $250.00 for payments & then after leaving Handy was off by $40.00 more for a payment of $290.00 , due to title & registration fee, 6% sales tax fee, GAP insurance fee, document fee, & interest for the loan on the 2015 Jeep Patriot. So, after signing the paperwork we were happy with the sales person (Matt Artus) & Sales manager ( Geoff Sullivan) for explaining the extra cost to our payments to our loan. Very happy with our deal or purchasing a used certified vehicle from Handy.


First time custoner

5
Patricia Martin on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband & I purchased a 2015 Kia Soul on 10/21/16. I was so impressed with all aspects of our experience. Scott Bedell did a great job getting us the price we were wiling to pay. Jim Lash did a great job with the paperwork. The whole process was very quick, which I really liked!!!Thanks Handy Chevrolet Pattie & Paul Martin


Always a great Experience

5
Bredan Deso on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It is always a great experience a Handy Chevrolet.My Sales person Frank Marshall is always on the job, He takes great care of us.His sparkling personality keeps us coming back.We love everyone at Handy's


Leasing made simple w/ Steve Honahan

5
Darci on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leased a 2017 Chevy Equinox. My experience w/ Handy chevrolet and sales person Steve Honahan was beyond exceptional. The process was affordable, fast and simple. Overall I had an enjoyable experience. I would recommend Handy Chevrolet. I am a very happy customer. Enjoying my new Ride :)


Outstanding buying experience w/Steve Honahan.

5
Darci on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you Handy chevrolet ! Thank you to Steve H. the sales person and Jim Lash in the finance department. The transaction, paperwork and experience was beyond exceptional. Very professional and friendly staff, and I will be back again in the future for another vehicle. Thank you for my beautiful 2017 Chevy Equinox. I'm one satisisfied customer.


Matt was awesome! Geoff was awesome!

5
Derosia on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in to many dealerships and told them what I expected for my trade. Not one person actually listened to me until I came into Handy Chevrolet and spoke with Matt. He was very friendly and informative. He gave me exactly what I was looking for out of my car and was the only dealership that I felt, took me seriously. Matt was fantastic and I'm so thankful for all of your help. Geoff also treated me great in finance. Very happy camper here.


Great experience at Handy's

5
A. Lansberry on 10/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My first buying experience at a dealership. Matt Artus and Jim Lash made the purchase easy with no pressure. I don't have great credit and Jim made the financing process less nail-biting than usual. I will come back to Handy's.


Happy long time Handy Chevrolet Customer

5
Sharon Bockus on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been a longtime Handy Customer! I am always happy with my experience at Handy's Frank Marshall my salesman is always top notch. The finance manager Geoffrey Sullivan is the consummate professional.When you go to Handy's, See Frank and Geoff.


Matt from Handy's was great!

5
Cote on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

matt tried to sell our extra vehicle and in a month had no luck but, Matt came up with an even better solution... Trade 2 for 1 and it worked perfectly. We are on a fixed income so it's tough. We were very happy with both Matt and Geoff for how hard they worked! Thanks guys!!!


2008 Silverado from Matt at Handy's.

5
E. Benoit on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was great from start to finish. Before I knew it I was out the door with a nice used pick up. Couldn't be happier. If you're on the fence about buying go see Matt!


From used to new??? Matt found the perfect fit!

5
2016 Harriman on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought used cars and trucks for years because we thought that's all we could afford... we couldn't have been more wrong. New ended up being more affordable for us than anything else.... $20,000 used or a $42,000 New for the same payment! Go see Matt. Plus we learned about the extra coverage from Handy's with oil changes and state inspections free for 3 years! My perspective on car shopping has changed because of how welcome we felt with matt at Handy Chevrolet.


Tahoe from Matt

5
Pat Gray on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy. Matt was great and explained everything. It was a 2 hour drive but handy's treats you like a neighbor.


All the way from Nantucket Again!!!

5
Ronald Slade on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

we are Back again from Nantucket ma. Back in St. Albans Vt. at Handy Chevrolet to buy another vehicle. Why? I'll tell you why. Frank Marshall makes the buying experience second to none. he is knowledgeable and courteous. Geoffrey Sullivan in the finance office was also top notch. we highly recommend this dealership and especially these two first class individuals. OH! by the way the service dept. is awesome too! we shall return.


I Keep Coming Back

5
Michelle St. Francis on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the 7th vehicle we have either leased or purchased from Handy Chevrolet since 2004. All From Frank Marshall! Frank and everyone at Handy's go the extra mile. Frank listens to what the customer wants.I'll be back again!


2016 Chevy 2500

5
Chris poratti on 09/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Love my new 2016 Chevy hd "custom" 2500. Thanks Seth and Jim for making it happen!!


Awesome experience

5
James Marshall on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Traveled all the way from Massachusetts to Vermont to get this beautiful 2013 Chevy Silverado. Frank Marshall and Geoff Sullivan were an absolute pleasure to deal with . they made my buying experience awesome. I'll Be Back!!! Go see Frank Marshall and everyone at Handy's


No stress

4.8
Lovinmytrax on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sam and Jim made the process easygoing. Professional and fun at the same time. No pressure to buy. Answered all questions. Thanks and will recommend.


Excellent experience at Handy Chevrolet

5
bmoody on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Handy Chevrolet on the purchase of a new truck was exceptional. Matt Artus was really good to work with, he listened to what it was that I wanted and worked to get me into the truck I wanted at the price I needed to be at and offered me a fair trade value for my vehicle. The entire experience at Handy was enjoyable in a no pressure atmosphere from working with Matt on the sales side and the transition to Jim Lash on the finance side. Jim made the process of completing the paperwork go smoothly and was a treat to work with. I would recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to consider a stop into Handy and experience it for yourself.


Great experience at Handy Chevrolet!

5
BMoody on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with Handy Chevrolet on the purchase of a new truck was exceptional. Matt Artus was really good to work with, he listened to what it was that I wanted and worked to get me into the truck I wanted at the price I needed to be at and offered me a fair trade value for my vehicle. The entire experience at Handy was enjoyable in a no pressure atmosphere from working with Matt on the sales side and the transition to Jim Lash on the finance side. Jim made the process of completing the paperwork go smoothly and was a treat to work with. I would recommend anyone in the market for a new vehicle to consider a stop into Handy and experience it for yourself.


2014 Silverado from Matt at Handy Chevrolet

5
B. Brown on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Called in and spoke with Matt. He made it very easy over the phone and scheduled us for an appointment for the following Monday. We came in and he had the truck all clean and ready to go. We shook hands and we are very happy. Thanks to Matt and Joe we are in the truck and Jim did a great job with the banks too.


Matt & Geoff At handys

5
Stetson on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very efficient. didn't waste our time getting us the best deal in the best truck. Overall very satisfied with how quick and easy it was.


Matt went above and beyond

5
Crocker on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Not even thinking about buying a new car but, matt and Jason were very professional. i'll be back for sure.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet

5
T. Gagner on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

easy and painless but handy's made it work. Matt was great to work with and wouldn't go to anyone else.


Great Yukon At Handy's

5
Connie McEnany on 08/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Great Experience with Scott & Jim. Great deal & service!Go see Scott if your looking to buy.


Handy Chevrolet St. albans, Vt.

5
Clay and Joan Norton on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We recently purchased a new 2016 Malibu from Handy Chevrolet with Steve Monahan as our salesperson. He was knowledgeable, friendly and timely. He found us exactly the auto we wanted. Jim Lash with his friendly manner provided us with the best financing rate and service. This is the second auto purchased from Handy and have had excellent service and repairs completed there. Everyone is very courteous, helpful and timely.


Great buying experience

4.8
adkjoe on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great people to deal with. Matt took care of me and did his best to fix a few problems I had before leaving a lot. I would definitely do business here again. Paperwork was short and painless and they took care of everything. Can't say enough good things!


Selling my 2013 Chevy & purchasing my 2016 Chevy

5
Shawn Johnson on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus & Jim from Finance were excellent to deal with, and made my selling and purchasing experience a complete pleasure . I highly recommend dealing with both of these individuals when purchasing from Handy's. Shawn Johnson


Very pleased with Seth Fletcher at Handy Chevy

5
Katie Rainville on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Seth did a great job with helping me get into my dream vehicle.


bought truck from matt with handy's

5
darcy on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

excellent from start to finish. Jason was great and handed off to matt who took great care of us. very happy


Truck purchase

5
Timothy Perras on 08/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very pleased with the entire purchase process at Handy's Chevrolet. We were looking for a 1/2 ton truck to tow our new camper & found just what we wanted. Steve Honahan was great to deal with & a low pressure salesman which is what we prefer. The financing handled by Jim Lash was prompt and thorough. We'll definitely be repeat customers at Handy's! Thanks guys! Tim & Carol


Matt Artus at Handy was Fantastic!

5
Alex Grismore on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience with Matt at Handy Chevy. Came in looking to trade my truck looking for a nice lease with a good payment. There was no back and forth, it was easy and I left with the vehicle that I wanted for a great deal.


Matt & Geoff At handys

5
Tyler on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt and Geofff were very professional and were able do answer all the questions I had/.


Matt at Handy's was fantastic

5
D Roberts on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very happy with the buying process. Great customer service from Matt. Would come back again


Great hospitality from Matt and Joe

5
michael mutty on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

matt artus was the best! he wouldn't let me say no


matt and mark from handy's! They were Handy!

4
Barryvan on 08/10/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Matt and Mark were helpful with the buying process. I started the process online, and the dealership experience was smooth and easy. I would recommend either of them and this dealership


Matt Artus at Handy's in St. Albans, VT

5
Paul Eastman on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus And Jim Lash were very curtious to us and very friendly. They described everything to the fullest.


2016 Red Hot Chevy Cruze

5
Cecile Plankey on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It is like a dream come true! Hooray for Steve Honahan and Geoff Sullivan-you did the math and came up with good numbers that made it affordable for me to do this trade-in. I LOVE my Red Hot Car! Cecile Plankey


Seth Fletcher - Sales

5
Mariah on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Seth made my car buying experience extremely easy and stress free. I will continue to come to Handy Chevy and see Seth after experiencing such great customer service. I would recommend him to all.


Mike was great

5
Dip sharma on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike helped me find the right car and treated me with respect.


Mike H. very professional

5
J. Gasparini on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We love our Traverse and the service we received from Mike


Matt Artus at Handy Chevy went above and beyond!!!

4.8
HW on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt did a great job working with me through the buying process. He was patient through all the humming and hahing before the final ok. I fully recommend him for your buying needs!


matt artus was excellent at handy's

5
Beck on 07/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

he made really good use of our time and you could tell our business was important. very happy repeat customer. thanks matt.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet

5
shawn parah on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

went above and beyond to help get me into the truck I was looking at.


Mike Heller was swesome!

5
TS on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike was very honest and friendly. There was no pressure and he helped me find the perfect car for my budget. Everyone should ask for him.


Exceeded Our Expectations !

5
Thomas & Susan Miller on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome, unhurried, no pressure experience here with Seth Fletcher at Handy Chevrolet.


Very satisfied!!!! (Matt with Handy Chevy)

5
Jeffery L Trombly on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt and Jim were fantastic and overall I was very happy. They were very fair and met me at my trade in figure. Bought my previous truck with Handy's and I will continue to keep my business here. Thanks Handy's! Also thanks to the used car manager which worked with Matt to put the numbers right where I wanted them!


Great truck

5
Mike on 06/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Steve and Geoff were very helpful with the trade of my 09 Silverado for a 13 Silverado.


Saturday test drive = happy family

5
ahappyfamily on 06/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Vehicle was ready at scheduled time for test drive. Staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Matt Artus and Mr. Lash made our buying experience a positive one.


Michael Hellier-sales Chevrolet/Handy

5
John Doane, Darlene Wescott-Doane on 06/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

answered all my questions, was not pushy, stayed to my budget, great experience, 5 star all the way, thank you Michael Heller


New truck buying experience

5
Scott Ledoux on 06/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Handy's Chevrolet is a great dealership for professional service for purchasing and/or leasing new vehicles. From on line inventory review, to putting together a deal, their dealership is very competitive and efficient expediting the process and getting you into your new vehicle ASAP. They did 95% of the paperwork process prior to my even arriving at the dealership which prevents time loss in my busy schedule. Seth, Jason, and Jim were courteous and very thorough with ensuring all information was covered and any questions were answered. I would highly recommend this dealership to prospective customers.


Very professional & knowledgeable.Recommend Matt A

5
Fielding on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in a couple of months ago to upgrade my current Camaro. I found Matt Artus very helpful and very very professional. If anyone wants a new or used car see Matt at Handy's. Jason Rodriguez was a very big help and thanks to Ken Hackett for getting the order exactly right. After the car came in I decided to go with some mud flaps on my new Camaro and Matt worked hard with the service dept to make sure they were on before I picked up the car. Overall very happy with my experience. Quick and painless!!


Got a new car and cash back with Matt at Handy's

5
Bessette on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was walking around the lot and had a very nice gentleman walk up to me. I was out there for a half hour, not really looking but, I was open to purchasing a newer car. Matt was professional and I found out I could get a new car and get money back.... and no payments for 3 years on a cruze. I was completely on board and overall very happy with my trade in price they offered me. Highly recommend Handy's.


New truck from Matt and Handy's was fantastic!

5
Laber on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wasn't sure originally which direction to head in for a new truck but, when I came in Matt and Jason put their heads together to find a truck that fit my budget. It wasn't easy but we made it work and I couldn't be happier. Very satisfied overall!


Thank you

5
Lisa on 05/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I want to Thank Matt Artus and Jim Lash for everything they did for me and my husband, we love our new vehicle.


Great experience.

4.7
Lisa on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Had a great experience, I bought a 2015 Tahoe it is an amazing vehicle, they were very helpful, would def. buy again from them.


had a very pleausuable buying experience

5
carol j rouse on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

staff was very very helpful and went above and beyond to help thank you.... Thanks to Scott Bedell, and Matt Artus for the help!


Best Car Buying Experienc;Happy Family of 5!

5
Michael and Meaghan on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best Car Buying Experienc;Happy Family of 5! Huge thanks to Scott Bedell and Jason Rodriguez


Great buying experience very easy to work with

5
Ron I. on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very knowledgeable staff and very helpful people. Would recommend to any one looking. Thank you Scott Bedell!


Matt with Handy

5
J. Fleury on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was extremely helpful and patient with me in picking out a truck and options, while keeping the truck payment within my preferred rate. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a new or used car to come in and take a look.


Great Service

5
kphillips9099 on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When we came in to look at cars we were greeted by a man named Matt and handed to another salesman named Jake(who is no longer there) who worked with us and they were both very nice and knew what they were talking about with the car, Jim handled all the financial stuff for us. He dealt with the banks and got us the rate we needed and was very good about all of it. We got our new car and are very happy Matt is a great guy and I recommend anyone looking to buy or lease to go there and deal with him.


Phenomenal

5
Shawna Greenia on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sadly last month our car we had for only 6 months had died. We were sick of going from one used car to another so we decided it was time for a brand new one that wouldn't let us down. We check out many places and none seemed to have what we wanted, or was able to help us out with what we needed. Then we went to Handy's Chevy and we were surprised with what we found. We had a fantastic group of people that helped us out. I had started talking to Matt who had helped us out with the car. We also had a gentleman named Jake, who is no longer there, help us do things with that car as well. Jun, the financial person, helped us get the price of our payments right where they needed to be. We have been so happy with our new car and will defiantly be buying from here again when we need another car. Thank you to all to have helped us out.


Used and appreciated

4.7
Chad H. on 05/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I recently purchased a used truck at Handy's Chevrolet and was pleasantly surprised by the experience. Having been to local dealership earlier in the week I was under the impression selling a used vehicle was not a priority. Fortunately, this was not the case at Handy's. I was connected with Seth Fletcher in sales and was immediately impressed by his approachable nature and attentiveness. We were given space to make our own decisions and when the time came, he was direct and helpful to address our concerns. While I am sure used sales are not the most lucrative you wouldn't know it by the demeanor of the crew at Handy's. They made it apparent they don't simply want to sell a vehicle, they are developing a relationship. I would gladly return in the future when the time comes.


Thank you Mike Heller love the Monte Carlo

5
Joseph DeCoste on 05/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my Monte Carlo from Mike . He was very Professional and all around great salesman. Which made my buying experience at Handy Chevrolet enjoyable . I will come back and as well recommend friends and family to go to Handy's for their next car.


Found a nice Car at Handy Chevy

5
J. Perry on 04/30/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Worked with Steve Honahan and he found me a 2015 Certified Pre-Owned Cruze. The price was fair and they gave me a deal on my trade. The Dealership was very friendly and I felt at home. I would recommend Steve and Handy for your next purchase.


HANDY CHEVY ROCKS--Thank you Mike Heller!

5
Julie Shasteen on 04/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been coming to Handy Chevy for years. I trust them with not only purchasing a vehicle, but with servicing vehicles too. (We also own a Honda, which gets serviced at Handy Chevy) They are absolutely the best dealership in VT. I worked with Mike Heller for the purchase of my new Silverado this week, and he was such a pleasure. He made the process easy, and also had an enormous amount of patience as I spent a ton of time figuring out which model I wanted to buy. Mike was very helpful and I am extremely happy with the decision I made. As long as I live in Vermont, Handy Chevy (and Mike Heller) will be where I go!


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet

5
S. Cowles on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was terrific with customer service and making sure I got into a new vehicle. All staff was very helpful!


Matt with Handy Chevrolet

5
E. Bourbeau on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with Matt. He was great and gave me the deal I have been searching for. He was very patient and not pushy at all since I had other things going on with my life. I was very grateful that I deal with Matt and felt like he gave me the best possible deal.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet

5
S. Evans on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience at Handy Chevrolet was great my salesperson Matt Artus was outstanding honest & not pushy straight up & honest. Manager Jim Lash was very friendly also nothing but straight up honest and worked really hard to get me the best deal. my advise if going shopping for a new or used car to visit Matt & Jim for the best care. Thanks for everything.


Great Sales Agent

5
Nancy Archambault on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I decided to do business with this dealership based SOLEY on my experience with the sales agent Mike Heller during his time w/ another area dealership. He was awesome to work with, so wanted to continue that working relationship with finding most suitable vehicle.


Ask for Mike. A true professional

5
Matthew Slaughter on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was driving through the dealership (both Chevy and Toyota) and was approached by a well groomed young man who immediately shook my hand and made it a point to shake my wife's. Before that I had two young men walk right by me. One was smoking and the other had his sleeves rolled up and his shirt half untucked. neither seemed to want to greet us. I explained that I was just looking and he told me he understood. He answered all of my questions and did not pressure either of us. I respect that. I could tell immediately that he was military. Though I have decided to purchase a Dodge it was not because of this gentleman. It was convenience for our commute. Anyone interested in a GM needs to come see this young man.


Matt and Jim from Handy Chevrolet

5
I. Lash on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was given help and advice from the first day I inquired about buying a new Malibu. I received excellent service from both Jim Lash, the finance manager, and Matt Artus, the sales consultant. When I took possession of the car both of these people were very helpful and took a great deal of time making sure I was satisfied.


Awesome experience!

5
Kay and Ty on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was my husband and I's first time ever buying (financing) a car and it was an amazingly easy experience! Sam and Jeff explained everything we needed to know, which is good because we really had no clue about the process. Our kids were with us and they were so understanding of how restless two preschoolers can be! Sam is really just awesome and I would suggest seeing her if you come to Handy Chevrolet!


Matt Artus from Handy Chevrolet

5
Sullivan on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great guy and I was referred by a friend. Glad I listened and came down. Quick and painless. Very happy. Saved me a bunch of money by switching to Handy's haha.


Matt Artus is amazing at his job!Handy Chevy baby!

5
Dooz on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt is my best friend and I knew he would treat me right. After this experience I soon realized Handy's in general is amazing. I am very happy with my brand new Silverado and I would highly recommend Matt here.


Mike Heller

5
Thomas Christie on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service , will buy from here again. Mike was most excellent. I highly recommend these guys


Car Buying Process

5
Eric on 04/04/2016

Buying Process: 5.0

This past weekend I leased a 2016 Silverado from Handy Chevrolet, this was the best experience I have had when it comes to purchasing/leasing a vehicle. I went in looking for a late model vehicle and they were able to get me in a lease that worked for me. I never thought I would be in a brand new Silverado, they far exceeded my expectations. They were all accommodating (Jake, Jason, and Jim) and worked very well as a team. I actually felt like they were working for me, like they had my best interests in mind. This was an experience that you don't get from most other car dealers. Thanks Again, Eric


Matt with Handy Chevrolet in St. Albans, VT

5
Campbell on 04/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in to Handy's because I was referred by someone I know. We worked on getting a newer used truck but a brand new one worked out better. I would highly recommend seeing Matt at Handy's. Jim did a great job as well beating up the banks for me.


Matt was great! at Handy Chevrolet

5
reynolds on 04/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My sister in law leased an Equinox from Matt and she highly recommended him. I told her I would go down and see him. I came in to handy's and Matt was ready to go with me. It had been 10 years since my last vehicle purchase so, I was a little nervous. Matt treated me great and Ken from finance was amazing too. Highly recommend Handy Chevrolet as your dealership of choice.


matt Artusat Handy Chevrolet

5
suzanne and Jon LeBlanc on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was a excellent help to us in our experience at Handy Chevrolet. He jumped right up to help us when we walked in the door, answered all of our questions in detail, was honest, patient, professional and pleasant. We were very happy with our service and would recommend Matt to anyone shopping for a vehicle. Thanks Suzanne and Jon LeBlanc


2012 GMC Acadia: Mike Heller

5
McKenzie Thompson on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mike was excellent and a pleasure to work with. I definitely recommend him to everyone.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet

5
Gaudette on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

had a very good experience with dealimg with matt, he has been very helpful, and I lok forward with dealing with him when purchasing anther vehicle.


Happy Customer

5
LindaL on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a good first time experience with Handy Sales Rep. Jason Underwood. He was very friendly, informative and enjoyable to deal with. I bought a 2015 Rav4 and am very happy with it.


First Time Handy Buyer

5
Love my new car on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick, easy and no haggling on the price. I am glad i was referred here by co-workers. Seth Fletcher is a great saleman, no pressure and very understanding


Great Experience at Handy Chevrolet

5
Dave on 03/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a quick and easy buying experience with Steve Honahan at Handy Chevrolet! I came here because I liked the prices I saw online and I was also very happy with the service! Thank you!


Scott bedell

5
Brandonchilson802 on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scott bedell made our experience at handy Chevy awesome I'll be telling and send my friends and family there from now on. Thanks again Scott see u again real soon


Very Happy with Steve Honahan and Handy Chevy

5
Gerorge Gerecke on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Worked with Steve Honahan and he found us a new Chevy Impala that fit our needs and budget. If your in the market for a new car ask for Steve for a honest good deal.


First Brand New Truck!!

5
Mikultra on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Seth Fletcher was fantastic to work with on my first brand new vehicle. The Handy fellas took great care of me and explained everything about the new vehicle - I am very happy. Thanks Seth!


quick and easy

5
Sam on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus was our sales rep, and he made the process so easy for us. We were in and out in record time and that's exactly what we wanted but if we wanted to take longer, I could tell he would have been fine with that too! Such a nice guy he was. The manager, Jason Rodriguez and our finance manager Ken Hackett, made it just as pleasant. They all put everything down on paper, and walked us through everything so we understood the in and outs. Great experience


Amazing dealership!

5
Hithere321 on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was looking around for a new (used) car and came across Handy Chevrolet. I talked to Matt Artus and Jim Lash who helped me get into the car I wanted. They were very helpful. The process as fast and easy. Could not be happier with the experience! Thank you once again!


Matt at Handy Chevrolet

5
AmandaSuburban on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I dealt with Matt Artus in purchasing my new Suburban. He was both polite and professional and made my experience hassle and stress free. I highly recommend both him and the dealership. Matt, Jason Rodriguez, and Jim Lash all went above and beyond for me and I truly appreciate everything they did! Thanks guys!


Amazing dealership!

5
Josh Remillard on 03/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was looking around for a new (used) car and came across Handy Chevrolet. I talked to Matt Artus and Jim Lash who helped me get into the car I wanted. They were very helpful. The process as fast and easy. Could not be happier with the experience! Thank you once again!


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet

5
AGCG on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just purchased a 2015 Chevrolet Suburban. Matt was both polite and professional. I felt no pressure and can honestly say I was pleased with my overall service from everyone. I was treated more than fairly and am happy to recommend Matt and the rest of the crew!


Matt Handy Chevrolet

5
Timothy Robare on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was extremely helpful with all my questions and time restraints. He worked with me and answered every question I had in the best way possible. I appreciated working with someone that seemed to care and do his job to excellence and responsibility not only to the company but to the customer as well.


Matt Artus Saves the Day!!!

5
Katrina & Tobias Flower on 02/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus of Handy Chevrolet in St. Albans, VT is by far the best dealer I've ever worked with! My husband and myself were having very bad luck with our Ford Escape, and Matt worked very diligently to find us a new vehicle. Matt was very knowledgeable, polite, and professional! Matt really connected with us on a personal level to make this experience that much better. I would recommend Matt Artus to anyone looking for a new vehicle. He definitely deserves 5 stars!


Easy & pleasant

4.5
J L Bertrand on 02/21/2016

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bought a pre-owned truck from Handy Chevrolet & had the pleasure of working with Seth. He made everything easy and answered all questions. His professional response to follow up questions just made the buying process a good experience. My husband & I were very comfortable with the dearlership. They take very good care of their pre-owned vehicles and new customers.


Matt at Handys

5
Gosselin on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt at Handy's was great. Made the purchase of our vehicle really easy. All the paperwork was done ahead of time and he even set up everything with my insurance agent.


Matt at Handy's

5
smhagi on 02/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was a fantastic salesperson & I am very happy with the process.


Great experience....

4.8
Tomeny Patti on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt Artus was the kindest salesman I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with..... The only reason I traded my suburban for a newer suburban was to also trade in my husbands vehicle. My husband passed away in July and I have been struggling with having to deal with how to deal with his van. I just couldn't do a private sale and watch someone drive it down the street. Matt was incredibly sensitive about the whole deal. No preasure at all. Handy was very good to work with as group but I have to say that Matt was the icing on the cake. He is truely a young man that was raised with respect.... He was a real pleasure to meet!.


Worked with Matt Artus from Handy Chevrolet

5
Morgan Lawton on 02/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I dealt with Matt from Handy Chevrolet today. We initially were looking for a pre-owned pick up truck but as we looked at vehicles we decided something new would better fit our needs. Matt was very helpful in helping us find a vehicle that worked for us and was in our price range. We had our two small children with us and he (and everyone else) were understanding of their added noise.


Chevy Cruise

5
Chevy Cruise on 02/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt Artus was our salesman. He was excellent! The Cruise is an excellent car. Handles great in snow. Great staff at Handys. Highly recommend them if you are looking for a new or used car.


One nice car

5
Rox on 02/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus is an excellent salesman. Great experience. Would highly recommend Handy.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevy in St. Albans

5
W. Robenstien on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very happy with the way things turned out. I wanted a truck and enjoyed the experience very much. Jason was great and Matt did a great job telling me about the Colorado.


Great truck buying experience.

5
dugel3 on 01/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a used truck from Handy Chevrolet. I am from northern NY and I searched a TON of websites. Not only did Handy have one of the best selections of trucks in the price/year/mileage range I was looking for, their site was the most comprehensive one I saw; the vehicle I bought had 99 photos, so I felt like I knew it before I ever went to their dealership! Once I went there, Matt Artus helped me through the transaction seamlessly, along with Jim Lash helping with the financing details. The truck was in great shape, detailed immaculately, and they gave me a fair price on my trade in. The only thing wrong with the truck was a broken spring in the fuel door, and Matt had the entire fuel door replaced, even coming in early to make sure it got taken care of before I arrived to pick up the truck. Then he personally helped take the cap off the truck I was trading and put it on the truck I was buying. He definitely went the extra mile. I would say it was a very good experience and would recommend shopping there!


Ford F150 from Matt A. at Handy Chevrolet

5
D. Lamoy on 01/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I AM FROM NORTHERN NY AND SEARCHED NUMEROUS DEALER WEBSITES BEFORE DECIDING ON AN F150 FROM HANDY'S. THAT VEHICLE SEEMED TO HAVE ALL OF THE FEATURES I WANTED, WAS IN THE PRICE RANGE I WAS LOOKING AT, AND HAD LOWER MILEAGE THAN MOST COMPARABLE VEHICLES I SAW AT OTHER DEALERS AND WAS IN IMMACULATE CONDITION. THE HANDY WEBSITE WAS COMPREHENSIVE AND EASY TO NAVIGATE; IT FEATURED 99 PHOTOS OF THE VEHICLE I WAS LOOKING AT. AT THE DEALERS, I DEALT PRIMARILY WITH MATT ARTUS, WHO WAS VERY HELPFUL WITH ALL ASPECTS OF THE TRANSACTION AND VERY PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH. HE EVEN WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE THE FUEL DOOR WAS FIXED BEFORE I PICKED UP THE VEHICLE, AS IT HAD A SPRING THAT HAD POPPED OFF. EVERYONE THERE WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL WHILE AT THE SAME TIME NOT BEING OVERLY AGGRESSIVE OR HARD SELL. ALL IN ALL, A GOOD EXPERIENCE. THANK YOU! .


Amazing service

5
Montyman01 on 01/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would just like to say these guys are great. They sold me a great truck at a great price and thanks to Matt Artus he was very helpful in the process


Matt Artus from Handy Chevrolet

5
Conequinox on 01/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt was extremely helpful in helping us find a vehicle in our price range. Went out of his way to let us try different vehicles to fit our needs, especially since we arrived an hour before closing he continued to stay late to help us. Wouldn't hesitate to buy from them again.


Very easy to deal with!

0
Worth the drive on 01/23/2016

There was no pressure you feel in most dealerships. Matt Artus showed us what he had and got the job done. Very good sale and we will go to Handys from now on. This was the 5th dealership we went to that week.


Worked with Matt A. from Handy Chevrolet

5
Nephews on 01/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our overall review was excellent. First dealership that we dealt with that worked with us in getting us what we wanted in our price range.


AMAZING PEOPLE

5
montana dufresne on 01/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was a great place to buy my first truck in my name and Matt Artus was a great salesman


Ronald Derouchie Silverado

5
Big Ron on 01/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Buying process was excellent, overall everything was excellent. Salesman Steve Honahan was great to deal with.


Handy Chevrolet Rocks!!!

5
Ervin Aulis on 01/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were first time buyers at Handy Chevrolet and couldn't have had a better experience!! We ended up buying 2 new vehicles in one day because of their hard work and dedication to serving their customers. If your looking for a great buying experience, I highly recommend checking them out and or giving them a call!


Great Buying Experience, with ZERO Pressure !

5
Brian C on 01/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus is a great young Salesman, with alot of Patience ! Told him what i was going to pay and he relayed that to his Sales Manager Jason Rodriguez as it turns out his numbers were better than mine , with a few extra"s thrown in ! I am very Happy with the entire Experience ! also I was impressed with Geoff Sulivan staying well past closing to finish up some of the paperwork ! And the final stage was with Ken Hackett in Finance Great guy and very Patient . I will be buying from these guys at Handys from now on !


Repeat customer for Matt A. with Handy Chevy

5
Hughes on 12/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

we have always had a great experience with all our vehicles Matt is a very good salesman


Handy's helps

5
Tnaylor on 12/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great first time buy at handy's was treated great by all. They helped get me approved and the truck I wanted and continue to communicate and help even after the purchase. I have dealt with a lot of dealerships and by far handy's has been the best and thanks to there sales lady Sam I will be a return customer in the future!


Great dealership to deal with

5
Lance on 12/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a new Chevy 1500 from Steve. It was a no pressure purchase. I went in two months ago and they could not get the pricing I wanted and did not try and push me into a vehicle I did not want. I gave them a second chance and Steve wav very helpful in getting me the vehicle and the pricing I wanted.


Best car buying experience in the world!

4.7
Bella on 12/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott was a pleasurable to deal with. He was thorough and cute and wore a nice sweater! I would not hesitate to ask for him when I come back to buy another car in the future.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet!

5
Carp on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A big thank you to Matt Artus and the team at Handy Chevy for getting me into my new 2015 Silverado! Great experience, definitely gained a customer for life!


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet

5
Carp on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

A big thank you to Matt Artus and the team at Handy Chevy for getting me into my new 2015 Silverado! Experience was great, definitely gained a customer for life!


Great buying experience! New SIlverado Owner

5
kris barnum on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Leased a new Silverado at Handy Chevrolet. All done in one easy trip, My Sales rep Scott was great and helped with all questions and explained leasing simply and gave me options to choose on my own.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevy is fantastic

5
J. Deslauriers on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus was fantastic from beginning to end. Matt created a video showcasing the vehicle I was interested in and sent it to me within hours. Very professional and a pleasant experience. Due to the unparalleled customer service, I will definitely be back for my next vehicle.


Big City Deal in a Small Town

5
Farzad on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I drove up from Harrisburg, PA, to pick up a 1972 DeTomaso Pantera GT5 they had on consignment. I came across a very honest dealership that bent over backwards to get me the facts and make sure I know and get what I am paying for. These guys were top notch people, and I would not hesitate to make the one-thousand mile round trip again to buy another car from them.


Pleased with Matt and Frank

5
Jerri on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt and Frank were friendly, knowledgeable and patient. They made me feel comfortable with the process of purchasing a new car. No pressure and took their time to answer all my questions. I would recommend Handy Chevrolet to everyone.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet

5
E. Rainville on 11/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As a first time car buyer, I got all of my questions answered and got a lot of help to make a decision. I am very happy with my new chevy cruze!


Great experience!

4.7
ChrisL1002 on 11/25/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Matt Artus was very help in the process of leasing my new 2015 Silverado. The overall experience was great. I couldn't be happier with the whole process and everybody who helped.


Friendly and helpful..

5
Chris Lieske on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Artus and Jim Lash were very nice and informative. I love my new 2015 Silverado. I would recommend Handys to anyone and everyone.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevy in St. Albans, VT.

5
R. Baez on 11/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

From the moment I spoke to Matt at Handy Chevrolet I knew this would be the dealership I would purchase from. Everyone at Handy's has been professional, respectful, and very courteous. The youtube video he made for me about the vehicle was the selling point. I will be a repeat customer here at Handy Chevrolet and will definitely recommend friends and family.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet in St. Albans, VT

5
S. Deuso on 11/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in under some circumstances which made this a difficult process (or at least I thought would be difficult). I called into handy's which is where my husband and I bought a year or two ago and I was so happy that I did. Matt picked up in sales and helped me so much with everything. I told him what my plan was and he made an apt with me to come in. When I was here Matt was very informative and so was the manager Jason. Very pleased to be moving forward with a new car. Will come back for sure.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet

5
Lieske on 11/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband went in and dealt with Matt. He told Matt where we wanted to be payment wise and definitely pulled it together for us. Great friendly service and would recommend Handy's.


Very pleased with Matt Artus with Handy Chevy!

5
J. Benoit on 11/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a truck from handy's this summer and I was very happy with the way Matt Artus handled himself. He had a great knowledge of the inventory as well as the Chevrolet brand. I was instantly a repeat when we found ourselves looking for a new car and knew right where to go. We went and talked to Jason R. and Matt A. and quickly found a car that fit perfectly to our budget. overall very happy with the way things turned out and we will be back for sure.


Jim Lash was great!

4.8
M. Currier on 11/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jim Lash is very kind and curtious and met all my needs and more. I would reccomend him to anybody who is looking for a new or used car.


Awsome

5
Burlington new malibu on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Scott Bedell was awesome he did what no one else could do, he got us in a new car. We will be telling everyone about St. Al-bans Handy Chevrolet Words can not express what this meant to us.John & Sandy JonesTHANK YOU SCOTT <3


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet went above and beyond

5
Morris on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in looking for diesel pick up for myself and Matt took great care of me. He lined up a brand new plow for me to go on it. I'm super excited to have a new truck. It's everything I ever wanted in a truck and I look forward to plowing. Thanks Matt for all your hard work. I know I didn't make it easy on you. Also, want to give a big thanks to Ken Hackett for all of his hard work in finance. Handy's will do everything in their power to get you in a truck so definitely go see Matt Artus, he will take great care of you!!!


leased a new cruze

5
Jenna on 11/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I leased a cruze and had a very good experience working with Steve. Very helpful!


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet was awesome!!!

5
K. Baker on 10/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Worked with Scott Bedell for a while and he did a great job. When we came in today with my parents we saw Matt Artus and he was super helpful. We actually came back from lunch and started working with Matt. He picked up right where we left off with Scott and was very informative and made it all very clear to understand. Matt fought hard for us to get in the truck for the payment we wanted and we are very happy and grateful for all his hard work. I look forward to a long term relationship with Matt here at Handy's.


Matt Artus was great!!

5
K. Preston on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am from out of state and I called Handy's about an identical twin to my 2003 Tahoe but, this was a Suburban. I loved the presentation of the vehicle with the video and Matt Artus was fantastic about making this a very easy process. He didn't pressure me and I was very happy with the way things went. I am now here in St. Albans and the vehicle is even better than I expected. Very happy about how everything went with Handy Chevrolet and thank you Matt for everything you did.


Matt Artus from Handy's was outstanding!!!

5
M. Ellis on 10/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We came in late one night for our appointment and Matt had everything ready for us when we got here. The truck was pulled up and ready for a test drive. We are so happy to have this Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD as a part of our business fleet. We couldn't be more happy. Jim Lash also had a huge lending hand in helping fight the banks hard for us. Thank you Matt Artus and Jim Lash for everything that you did for us. We highly recommend you see Matt and Handy's!!! We weren't treated very well at the first couple of dealers we went to. Had a truck sold from underneath us at another dealer and Handy's made sure we didn't have a repeat experience with that. Great job!!


Seth Fletcher and Matt Artus from Handy's in St. A

5
R & J Leo on 10/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Seth was nothing but a gentleman right from the beginning. We are very happy and also Matt Artus was outstanding at delivery. He paired my phone and set up onstar. Thanks again to Matt Artus and Seth Fletcher for all your hard work. We will be sure to do many more reviews to show you our gratitude. :) 10 out of 10!!!


Matt Artus from Handy's was great from the start!

5
J & E Fitzgerald on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Toyota lease is up in a few months so I asked Matt a few questions about what I should do. He didn't pressure me at all and we are super grateful that he was the salesman that helped us. Matt found out a way to pay off the rest of our lease payments and still dropped our payment $20 per month on a new Chevrolet Malibu with a ton of more options. If any of you out there are looking for a respectable, knowledgeable and friendly salesman that doesn't pressure you at all then go see Matt Artus. He did an outstanding job finding us the perfect car that fit our needs perfectly. We didn't have to look at 15 vehicles to find the right one. Matt pulled up the first Malibu he thought my wife and I might like and it was perfect. We are so happy to be out of our Toyota. We most definitely will be back to Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet. Huge thanks and also a even bigger recommendation for Matt and all his hard work.


Matt Artus from Handy's went above and beyond!

5
L. Snide on 10/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt went above and beyond to help us not only find a vehicle but, he worked hard to make it ours. He did what he could to hold onto it. I have to say Matt was the most professional and informative salesman we dealt with. He stayed late the night we came in and really did a nice job explaining everything thoroughly. Thanks Matt and Jim for working very hard for us.


Seth Fletcher and Matt Artus from Handy's in St. A

5
Hebert on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Seth Fletcher was amazing and did whatever he could to please us. That's why we came back. Then when Seth was out for delivery Matt Artus was fantastic about helping out. We couldn't be more happy with our experience.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet was outstanding!!

5
Gibeault on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Willing to work with us and we are very happy about our new Chevrolet Malibu. I had a 2007 and loved it Came in told Matt Artus what we wanted and he made it happen. We are very grateful that Matt took the time out of his day to make this a productive and positive experience. Matt was outstandingly knowledgeable about his inventory and every question we had.. Matt had the answers. Overall, very happy!!!


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet was amazing!!!!

5
Jessica & Dakota Smith on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had an awesome experience at Handy Chevrolet! Matt was extremely helpful and not only had answers to all of our questions but provided other relevant information that made our car shopping experience enjoyable and successful. Will DEFINITELY be returning to Matt and Handy Chevrolet for our future vehicle purchases!


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet was amazing!!!

5
Krystin V. on 10/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was great. He was willing to give me a shot right from the beginning. We weren't in the best position financially but I have to say, Jim Lash was amazing. I was expecting a super high interest rate and he hit a home run for us and we couldn't be more excited. Ive walked in to any other dealer and they wont even give me the time of day. This time Matt made my experience here special. So, Matt, Thank you so much for all of your hard work. I'm going to tell everyone to come see you. Thanks again to Jim Lash as well and Jason Rodriguez. "It's a Silverado thing, you wouldn't understand! :)


Daughters first car

4.2
Becky & Sarah M on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I brought my daughter to Handy Chevy and Samantha Colf was a giant help. Very friendly and relaxed made us feel very comfortable and I think for my daughter at 18 Samantha was a good fit for her to deal with. She loves her car. I suggest anyone that needs a vehicle to go to Handy Chevrolet and deal with Samantha. Thank you very much :)


Bought a used truck

5
Satisfied Buyer on 10/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We worked with Seth Fletcher and couldn't ask for a better salesman and buying process. Will be back to buy more vehicles just because of the great sales and customer service experience Seth Fletcher gave us.


Matt Artus Sales Assiocites

5
chadster098 on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great time at Handy Chevrolet and everything meet me expectation. I was soo happy when the deal fell through and I have to thank Matt Artus for doing soo. I'm a proud owner of a 2011 Ford Fiesta. The service at Handy Chevrolet was amazing and I would recommend their service to Matt Artus and Handy Chevrolet Crew.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet was Awesome!!!

5
Chad Rocheleau on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience here was outstanding. Matt was very helpful and informative about product knowledge. Would highly recommend Matt Artus as a salesman because he is trustworthy and will do anything in his power to help us. Matt coordinated everything really well between insurance, talking about the deal and with finance. very cheerful and happy salesman and we like his coat!! Thanks Matt for all your hard work!


Matt Artus was amazing! Go to Handy Chevrolet!!!

5
Dillon D. on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy with Handy Chevrolet. Matt Artus worked with me for about 3 months on finding the vehicle for me. We tried everything and eventually found a combination that would work for me. I was very happy that they were willing to work with me unlike the dealer my father and I go to all the time. Handy's went above and beyond and did whatever they could to make the deal happen. Very satisfied with the outcome. Jason did great working the deal. Ken did awesome with the paperwork and having it all ready. Lastly, Matt was amazing and would highly recommend him as your next salesman.


Jason R. and Matt A. were amazing for Handy Chevy!

5
David D. on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very happy with service, couldn't beat the deal, checked with 4 other dealers, 3rd vehicle from this dealer


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet was awesome!!!

5
Roberts on 10/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall experience was excellent. Matt Artus was extremely helpful in the purchase of my new vehicle. I would highly recommend him and Handy Chevrolet to friends and family!!! I look forward to future purchases through Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet.


Matt Artus and Handy Chevrolet

5
Nicholas Boucher on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very professional, excellent service and very informative. Very happy to have the help of Matt Artus at handy's every step of the way.


3rd Truck from Matt Artus with Handy Chevy! Happy!

5
Gene Turgeon on 10/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We have enjoyed working with Matt Artus so much that we have come back to get a new plow truck. Matt always knows what we are looking for and he is very good at what he does. No matter what you are looking for he will find it.


Great Car Buy

4.8
Brian Humphrey on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott Bedell was very friendly and helped me a ton with getting me a used car at my expense, not pressure and helped a ton with all the paper work


Excellent service with Matt Artus at Handy Chevy!!!

5
James Hope on 09/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt knew my situation and fought really hard for me. I really feel like I won the jackpot today and I couldn't be more excited for my future. If you want a salesman that will fight hard for you and get you the best deal possible go see Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet. Matt you treated me just like every other customer and took me seriously when a lot of other dealers and people didn't take me seriously at all. I am very grateful for this experience and have Matt to thank for all of his hard work! Highly recommend Handy Chevrolet to anyone looking for a vehicle.


Great Sales Rep

5
Jim Gamache on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott Bedell was an excellent sales person, very courteous and professional. No pressure and cooperative to work with. Thanks


Great buying experience!

5
Angelo on 09/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with a couple of local dealers recently has been frustrating at best with their fast talk, canned one-liners, and gimmicks, but when I walked into Handy's in St. Albans...WOW...I was quickly test driving the car I was interested in that I had seen online while the vehicle I wanted to trade in was evaluated. The salesman, Steve Honahan, was completely knowledgeable about the SUV, that model's options, operations, and history, and was a real pleasure to chat with. Shortly after the test drive offers were made, negotiations were listened to and well respected, and we quickly came to an honest and reasonable agreement with no pressure felt by me. Jim Lash, the sales manger, was also very knowledgeable, super friendly, and explained all the final options and details available to me in a very comprehensive manner using layman's terms and real life, easy to understand examples. I am super happy with my purchase, with the people at Handy's, and with the whole experience overall. I will strongly recommend them for anybody I know looking to buy a new or used vehicle.


Matt Artus and Handy Chevrolet was excellent!

5
Wood on 09/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great overall experience. I have matt a payment, he called me back in 20 mintes and met every standard I let forward. Definitely would come back for sure.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet AWESOME SERVICE!!!

5
Ryan Hope on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in with my brother to look at trucks and Matt pointed me in the right direction from the get go. I went over the numbers with Jim Lash the finance manager and he fought the banks for me and finally got me an approval. Very happy with Handy's and pulling all the stops to get me in the my own truck!!! I went in and there was someone else interested as well. Matt Artus did everything in his power to keep my deal in tact. Matt went above and beyond the call of duty. If anyone out there wants a salesman to do whatever he can to keep you happy go to Matt Artus. Matt- You were amazing and I just want to thank you for taking the time to not only work with me but, to fight for me as well. I'm very impressed with how well you know your product and I wouldn't want to go anywhere else after dealing with you and Handy's Go to Handy's to see Matt Artus!!! YOU WONT REGRET IT!!! Thanks again! -Ryan


DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!!! MATT ARTUS WAS AMAZING!!!!

5
kirk on 09/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in looking for a 2500hd and matt pointed me in the right direction immediately. He wasted no time and got me in the truck of my dreams and overall I have been nothing but happy with handy's!! I would highly recommend this dealership because they have a wonderful young man Matt Artus working for them. He is amazing and won't waste your time. He will always go above and beyond for you like he did for me. As a customer so.etimes you feel unappreciated, not in this case because the dealership made me feel like a real person with real concerns. Matt showed me around the dealership and explained everything. Very happy!!!!!


Awesome Service

5
Chris W. on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very pleased with the service at handys. Matt Artus did an awesome job helping me complete my purchase! thank you again for everything!!!


Very Pleased with Handys

5
Chris W on 09/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Im am very happy with my purchase at Handy Chevy. The service there was awesome. Matt Artus was very friendly and helped me out every step of the way! I cant thank you guys enough for everything. Ive told many people to purchase a truck thru Handys!


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet in St. Albans VT

5
J. Aldrich-Arel on 09/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent costumer service. Everyone was very pleasant and nice to work here. Will definitely be back.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet in St. Albans

5
s. sorrell on 09/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was excellent and stayed way passed closing to help me with buying a new truck. I would highly recommend matt and Handy Chevrolet to anyone looking. We went to GMC and Chevy was way better of a deal plus I like Silverado's better.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet :)

5
Falcon on 09/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a great experience at handy because of Matt Artus. He is a great person and I would recommend him to everyone. Thanks Matt.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet!

5
Tamara on 09/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

recommend Matt Artus and Handy Chevrolet to friends and family because of the excellent customer service and quality experience that I had purchasing my new vehicle. Overall very happy with my experience.


Matt Artus and Handy Chevrolet were FANTASTIC!!!

5
kirk on 09/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very happy overall with my experience at Handy Chevrolet. Matt Artus went above and beyond all of our expectations!!! Matt was a gentleman right from the beginning and he met our needs on every level. Will be back to Handy's for sure!


Great Experience

5
Scott Salter on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott did a great job. Answered our questions and if he didn't have the answer he found the right channels to ask for it. Very easy flow process.


Matt was fantastic with Handy's! Above and boyond!

5
C.Wasserbauer on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Definitely cooperative and easy to work with. Took the extra step to get me in the new vehicle.


Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet!

5
Giroux on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First process buying a car and was very pleased with the overall service.


Great service

5
Meuniermn on 08/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great service again. Thanks to Matt Artus for another great sale on our 2010 Silverado and for taking the time to help us find another good vehicle.


Great service once again

4.8
Danielle on 08/27/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Again thank you Matt Artus for another great sale on our 2010 Silverado . Was a joy.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet

5
Brault on 08/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience was very very good.... so far. We were very happy with our salesman.


Purchased a traverse from Scott at Handy Chevrolet

5
Joyce on 08/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Scott was very friendly and helpful...Scott explained to me how the vehicle works. Jim was very helpful in getting the financing.


Matt Artus at Handy chevrolet St Albans VT

5
nathan stevens on 08/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

There very friendly and informational. They were very clear and easy to understand.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet

5
Bluto on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience. Matt Artus at Handy Chevrolet was very helpful and got me exactly what I wanted. Looking forward to having a family in my new Equinox. Very happy


Seth Fletcher Review

5
Alexis Lussier on 08/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were very friendly and worked efficiently. Being a young adult I felt like I could rely and trust in them. Specially Seth Fletcher


Randy Stanley at Handy Chevrolet

5
Roy Maskell on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had a very pleasant buying experience with Randy. All our questions and concerns were answered. Very friendly person and atmosphere. Jim Lash was great to deal with and we will definitely recommend Randy and Jim to friends and family, Will be back for our next purchase with Randy!!!


Randy Stanley

5
Suan Maskell on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband did most of the shopping for the truck and I went there later on in the day for the closing. I have to say I was very impressed with Randy and he made me feel at ease with the questions I had about the truck we were purchasing. Strongly recommend him to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle. Excellent customer service and extremely friendly and easy to talk to. Jim Lash was also very helpful with the closing and I cannot wait to get my next car from them. This was for my husband, the next will be for me. :)


Matt Artus and Handy Chevrolet

5
Seeholzer on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great buying experience overall, Matt went above and beyond coming in on his day off to close the deal. Thanks!!


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet

5
Sara Rouse on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was a really good dealer, he kept trying to get me what I wanted and worked well with me. Went out of his way.


matt artus with handy chevrolet

4.3
Joe G. on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Negotiating a trade with Matt went great. Initially test drove a used vehicle but ultimately decided to lease a new truck. The dealer was willing to work with an out of state customer and made the transaction smooth and painless.


Worst Experience Ever!!

1
bouchardssealing on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

PLEASE EVERONE WATCH OUT BUYING USED!!!I purchased a 2008 Ford F-250 with 66,000 Miles and a 4 year warrenty. on my way home the truck was breaking down so the next day I brought the truck back to have it looked at where they kept it for 12 days doing the time and chains. when I picked it up I didn't even make it out of st albans before it was doing it all over again.so I drove it home to see if it would stop which it didn't so I brought it back the next day cause it was shaking and banging and xxxxxx very loud. when I got there they told me that the motor was blowing up but nothing would be done until I fully blew the motor up. so I took the truck home and drove it for 3 days where I was driving to work when I was driving up a hill and the motor blew up. the truck was then towed to the dealership where I got told that the truck had to sit for another 10 days before anything could be done cause Handys wanted to wait for the warrenty to kick in because handys was responsible for the first 30 days but they didn't want to have to take responsibility for the truck so they asked me to wait and please keep quiet. after the 10 days I got told thy were putting a salvaged motor in it where I said no that I would pay the difference for a new motor to be put in. which ended up being $1900. when it was finished I went to pick the truck up and leave with it and the cab was scratched up and the clutch stuck right to the floor board and the brake pedal didn't even want to work so I turned around and pulled back in to tell the mechanic where they all told me that it was in my head and I needed to just drive it cause they worked on it enough. so I ran it for the 1000 miles where they were supposed to do a check up but everytime I called I got ignored. I noticed the truck kept leaking oil. so I went to get it looked at where I got told that they put the oil pan so tight to the transmission it cracked so I had to have handys put a new oil pan in where I had to go rent a truck for work so they could fix it cause they refused to give me a rental truck to use even though its in my contract which cost me $1200 cause they had my truck for 10 days where over half of them the truck sat out in the parking lot. I kept asking them to check the clutch and brakes where they told me that I needed brake pads and a slave cylinder for the clutch but they wanted to charge me over $3000 for something I didn't have an issue with before they did the motor. so I brought it to a registered for mechanic where they told me the brakes weren't working cause the lines were full of air and the clutch was broke cause you could see where the transmission got slammed so hard together with the clutch when the motor was done that it bent the forks on the transmission and it broke the clutch apart cause it wasn't installed properly and the pressure plated was worpped and also the throw out bearing was tweaked. I tried telling handys what was done but they wouldn't listen and said that it was my fault so it would be my issue and they weren't taking responsibility. so I had my mechanics put a new clutch, pressure plate, slave cylinder, brake pads, rotors, fix the bent forks on the transmission plus there was lots of labor which all cost me $2900. Now that I had real mechanics work on it the truck has run the best it ever has. so I will not be letting handys work on any vehicle again. WARNING for people to watch what you do when your dealing with HANDYS CHEVROLET!!


Matt at Handy Chevrolet

5
Daudelin on 08/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

had a great experience with Matt at Handys. was very good to work with.


Awesome salesman Matt Artus

3.8
backinachevy on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I found a truck on Handys website that I was interested in. I went to the show room and waited a few minutes to be helped. From the time Matt Artus shook my hand hello until I drove the truck off the lot he was nothing but a gentleman. Just a great experience with him. However I have the opposite to say about the finance manager Mr Lash. He was totally unprofessional, rude, used foul language in front of me. I would by another vehicle from Matt but if I had to deal with Mr Lash again I would not return to Handy's.


Great service

5
Meuniermn on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thank you Handy Chevrolet. It was pleasure doing business with you. Also thank you to Matt Artus for working to complete the sales and for doing a great job.Look forward to purchasing another one from you.


Awesome salesman Matt Artus

4
backinachevy on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found a truck on Handys website that I was interested in. I went to the show room and waited a few minutes to be helped. From the time Matt Artus shook my hand hello until I drove the truck off the lot he was nothing but a gentleman. Just a great experience with him. However I have the opposite to say about the finance manager Mr Lash. He was totally unprofessional, rude, used foul language in front of me. I would by another vehicle from Matt but if I had to deal with Mr Lash again I would not return to Handy's.


Great service

5
Danielle M on 08/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thank you Handy Chevrolet. It was pleasure doing business with you. Also thank you to Matt Artus for working to complete the sales and for doing a great job.Look forward to purchasing another one from you.


Matt Artus with Handy Chevrolet

5
Cometfan on 08/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt was great to work with! He provided all the information that I needed to make an informed decision on my vehicle.


5 Star Customer Service

4.7
VtVandevord on 08/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Excellent customer service. Listened to our needs and budget and worked diligent to make the sales happen.


2009 Corvette Convertible "WOW what a great car!

5
Doug on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking for a great used Corvette Convertible when I came accross a 2009 Vette at Handy Chevrotet. Matt Artus took my call and went the extra mile going over details and doing a special video of the car as I reside in Canandaigu, NY. I watched the video several times reviewed the car fax and decided that this car was the one I wanted. Next came the price. I am very grateful they worked with me to make it happen and then you talk about service they even picked me up to complete the purchase and at the last minute at 5 PM they made a special arrangement to repair a minor fix, filled me up with gas and sent my happly on my way.A special thanks to Matt, Joe and Dan!


Exceptional customer service

4.7
MH on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We went in to check out a used/new vehicle. We worked with Matt Artus and Jim Lash. They were great in getting us what we wanted, as well as spending 2.5 hours after they closed to ensure we had everything we needed and wanted.


new ruck great fsst friendly service

4.7
sean teague on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

very good service with scott bedell he was very professional and friendly with helping me. recommend him to friends for the future


2015 Tahoe

4.8
KeiserH on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great buying experience. Wasn't looking for a new car, but came across this deal for a used 2015 Tahoe. Matt Artus and Jim Lash spent 2 hours over their time to work a deal for us. Very pleased.


$18,998

Mileage: 14786

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Saint Albans, VT

Contact seller for Engine Type

$18,998

Mileage: 23821

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Crossover

City: Saint Albans, VT

Contact seller for Engine Type

$44,141

Mileage: 26991

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Saint Albans, VT

Engine Type: 8 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.