Halladay Motors

4.3
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.4 Buying Process: 4.6 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 2.5 Friendliness: 3.3 Pricing: 2.8 Overall Experience: 2.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great car buying experience

5
Circle MD Ranch on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Worked with Sam on the purchase of a used vehicle. He has excellent customer service, exceptional follow through and is attentive to details. Put in the extra effort to get us the best financing available. Would recommend him to anybody purchasing a new or used vehicle


AMAZING Service!

5
Chantel on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership is hands down the best I have ever worked with. From the kind, knowledgeable staff to the amazing customer services and management. They really figured out what we were looking for and made it happen for us. They never rushed or pressured us into a deal or a particular car. Even after the purchase they are here for us with any question we have about our new vehicle! I would highly recommend this dealership for all your next purchase!


Great experience all around!!!

5
satisfied customer on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Colt is an amazing salesperson. Very knowledgeable in every aspect!! I will continue to do business with Colt and Halladay Motors for many years to come!!


Great Sales team

5
Wiseman on 10/06/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and i purchased a 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 RMT Edition. When we first saw the truck on the halladay website, it was priced below the actuall sale price. We went to look at the truck and found out that there was a mistake on the website. My wife talked with the sales manager via telephone. The sales manager spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone with my wife, on his day off, discussing the pricing of the truck. The sales manager honored the website pricing of the truck, even though he didn't have too, to insure we were happy customers. Well, we bought the truck the next day and are very happy customers. We highly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle to check out halladay motors in cheyenne. We too want to thank everyone at the dealership that help us in the purchase of our new truck. This was probably one of the easiest purchases we have ever made thanks to the entire sales team at halladay motors.


Great Sales Team

5
Wiseman on 10/06/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and i purchased a 2016 GMC Sierra 1500 RMT Edition. When we first saw the truck on the halladay website, it was priced below the actuall sale price. We went to look at the truck and found out that there was a mistake on the website. My wife talked with the sales manager via telephone. The sales manager spent 1 1/2 hours on the phone with my wife, on his day off, discussing the pricing of the truck. The sales manager honored the website pricing of the truck, even though he didn't have too, to insure we were happy customers. Well, we bought the truck the next day and are very happy customers. We highly recommend anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle to check out halladay motors in cheyenne. We too want to thank everyone at the dealership that help us in the purchase of our new truck. This was probably one of the easiest purchases we have ever made thanks to the entire sales team at halladay motors.


Went above and beyond!!

5
Shellie Vandergrift on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We had bought a used 1998 Subaru Forester from your Used lot. Well a in a years time the car had so many problems (due to previous owner never maintaining the car) that we were struggling to get the car repaired. We left an unsatisfied review on your Facebook page. We never expected to even hear from you all, but you did. After explaining that we knew not only that we were upside down in our loan, but the major repairs on the car, your team worked like like crazy and not only got our interest rate down, but we left in a 2016 Buick Verano!! Thank you again for going above and beyond!!


Lemon Jeep

2.2
SAKUNZ on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Lemon Jeep! We bought a 2011 Jeep Liberty Sport from Halladay Motors. We have had nothing but problems out of it since we bought it. We had to bring it back to Halladay all the way from Saratoga, which is over two and a half hours one way. The first time we brought the Jeep back they were going to work on the window, which did not go back up and also the air conditioner. They got the window working again. At least it works most of the time. They were unable to fix the air conditioner on two different occasions. The general manager, Mr Casey, told me that the air conditioner was working just fine and that he had just driven the Jeep around for over 20 minutes. When he walked to my daughter back to the vehicle, as we were getting ready to leave, he open the door for my daughter. When he did it this he noticed the air conditioner still was not working. He commented that the air was very hot inside my Jeep. And now, the transmission is going out. When I hit the accelerator there is a pause like the Jeep is in neutral. And then all the sudden the Jeep jumps forward like the accelerator has been hit hard. We have put transmission fluid in the Jeep, it does not make any difference. Also I have some kind of black oily substance on the back of my window. The mechanic I spoke to said it looks like I have an exhaust leak. And must get it fixed immediately. I feel like Halladay Motors has been completely dishonest in letting us know the problems that this Jeep has had. I will definitely not buy another vehicle from here!


Was not expecting what we got.

4.8
Kat Vandergrift on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a 1998 Subaru Forester from Halladay's used lot in October of last year and discovered that there were more problems with it than it was worth, but at that time we were desperate to get a vehicle, so we settled. Anyway, we've put quite a bit of money into it, as in having the front brakes and rotors replaced (almost $400), replacing the original oil and air filters...you name it, we pretty much did it. Not forgetting to mention that we were trying to budget in another expensive fix that needed to be done soon (driver's side axle = $310). Those and many other repairs kinda snowballed on us. Well, I went onto Halladay's Facebook page and posted a not-so-happy review, then low and behold, one of the big wigs of Halladay gave me a call - his name is Jim Casey. He asked if there was anything he could do to help us, so we went by his lot today, he set us up with a WONDERFUL sales man by the name of Bryon Miller. After a little discussion, they put us in a brand new Buick Verano which we absolutely love! And they took the Subie back with all of it's issues! These guys totally bent over backwards for us and we drove home in a beautiful, up-to-date new car. We're actually still in shock over the whole thing! Thanks again, Jim Casey and Bryon Miller! You guys are AWESOME!


Can't be trusted for anything

1
Unhappy GMC owner on 10/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

OnStar directed me to this dealer after a non repairable flat on the road. Was told they had the replacement tire & open to 6PM. Called to verify they let the mechanics go home at 5PM.if I arrived by then they could install new tire. Arrived at 4:30 and was told they were to busy to help me. I could buy the tire and go to the ford dealer and see if they would put it on. Not an option no place to put tire and shop for tire installer on trip with luggage. They finally decided to replace tire. HOWEVER they damaged the rim costing me $500.50+ for a new rim/wheel and left the GMC Medallion center cap from wheel another $15.00. So $200 for tire, $500 for damaged wheel, $15.00 for cap Total $715.00 for a $200 tire replacement. You need to make a scene to get them to anything. They tell you they can do the work then they can't . Happy to get out out of the dealer. Makes me wonder about GMC!!!!


Purchasing a Vehicle

5
Jesse on 06/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We purchased a 2014 Buick Enclave from Halladay Motors. Their service and attentiveness to our wishes and needs were exemplary. Jim Casey couldnt have treated us any better. You always hear people at dealerships say, we want to earn your business, but Jim demonstrated that by his actions. He offered a deal to us that no other place could beat. We visited or called countless other locations, both in Wyoming and Colorado, along with doing extensive internet shopping. No one matched the price for the quality of vehicle or care and concern for taking care of us now and in the future that we experienced here. In the sales department, Brittnie Rials displayed a level of knowledge, professionalism and interest in helping us that is to be commended. As a Sales Manager, Richard Heiser did everything possible to work with us and assured that everything went smoothly. He made sure all arrangements were handled quickly and efficiently. We had a variety of particular specifications and they went out of their way to accommodate us. They made every effort to assure our satisfaction. The level of excellence we received here was exceptional. They made us feel like we were their most important customer. I suspect many come away with that same feeling.


Practically Painless

4.7
Lisa on 05/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Making the deal was quick and painless. My sales person was informative, courteous, and humorous. She has checked in with me after the sale to see how things have been going and if I had any questions or concerns. My experience at Halladay's was better than the last car buying experience I had.


Super for SUPERLATIVE!

5
Robert on 05/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Lowell in the service department is always so nice to deal with. I think you should double his salary! OK!? Anyway, I have always purchased my cars at Halladay Motors in Cheyenne, Wyoming and will continue to do so and one of the biggest reasons for this is your SUPERLATIVE service department. Thank you, Yogi Allen.


Sales staff very courteous and helpful

4.3
KentL on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales staff very helpful and friendly great product would definitely recommend Halladay motors to a friend


Quick servuce

4.7
William on 04/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

A service visit revealed additional work that needed to be done on my vehicle. This was performed during this visit while I waited.


Definitely won't be coming back here...

2.4
theschmidts on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

We had a beck of a time trying to trade in our car for a nice car. The salesman was very good and willing to respect what we wanted without pressure, but the finance manager was insanely rude, pushy, and several expletives I can't list here. We almost walked out due to the terrible out of the blue outburst he had, but our salesman was able to calm the situationd own. Coupled with the lady who works in the finance office that seems to be bouncingo f2f the Wales and won't let you get a word in, we won't be coming back, ever!


Always have had great service from this dealer.

5
Benjamin on 04/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the car wash could of been better. and careful pouring of oil so as not to get oil on the motor or car frame.


Great deal and very timely!

4.7
William on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I had received a coupon for a free oil change or service check. I opted for the oil change and called prior for an appointment. They were busy the day I was there and they were able to get the oil changed, tires rotated, multi-point inspection and washed the truck in less than the 1 1/2 hrs anticipated. I'm happy to be a customer.


Colt was great!

4.3
Jahaira on 04/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Colt Anderson was awesome and the delivery he gave was incredible. He did everything to help and got my car in very quickly!


Good experience

4
Robert on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

It was good. There was some confusion on my part about the specifics of the tax consequences of a particular truck configuration but once this was figured out (by me) the purchase went well. Brittnie, Josh and Jim all worked together to make the transaction go well. There are a few items to complete including installing a bed lining and fixing a squeak in the steering column. Brittnie and Chris are working to try to coordinate the timing of this service work to minimize the downtime for me.


Great Service, Professionalism and Wonderful Staff

5
Jennifer on 04/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Colt Anderson, Richard Heiser, Mike Mullett, Mike Giessuebel in Finance office and Cody Allen were all great. Very professional and I appreciate everything that they did for me during my first vehicle purchase. They went out of their way to make sure I was completely satisfied and that I was being taken care of every second that I was there. 5 stars to all of them! Thanks for the purchase! I absolutely love my new Acadia Denali!


Diesel oil change

5
Ron on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The oil change on my truck took quite a bit longer than expected but the service manager comp'd the oil change so I was happy.


Excellent customer serivce in maintaining vehicles

5
Dennis on 03/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were able to get the vehicle in the evening before the service was provided. We talked with the Service Manager to help identify a problem and it was taken care of before the end of the work-day.


Sloppy Cleanup

4.3
Steven on 02/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good service as usual but, this time I cannot give 5 stars because when I got home I noticed a leak. After looking at it, there was oil on the filter. Looks like it was a little sloppy job of cleaning up on the Tech's part. I wiped it off myself and, as of today, have not experienced any issues.


well done

4.7
John on 02/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Joe and his crew were remarkable, honored their word, and did the deal timely, I like that, my time is valuable.


the best service personell, they care about ME.

5
Chalkie on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

there is little to say if anything more, you are the best in the entire area, and elsewhere as well, I only use your service anymore, and I have tried almost all others here and elsewhere.


Buy Local , be happy

4
William on 02/18/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

received an E-mail from Richard Heiser 2/16/14 2:36 pm stating he would get back to me and I have not received a reply. Must be a mix-up, I did buy an Encore from Halladays on the afternoon of 2/17/14.


Great Service Dependable and people I can trust.

5
Linda on 02/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The experience was totally satisfying. The service department was helpful, answered my question and are extremely pleasant and built my trust in them. We have made a decision to trust our vehicles to the Halladay service team.


Great Service

5
Brenda on 02/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always friendly and accommodating. I would not go anywhere else to buy or have service done on any of my vehicles.


Friendly people you can trust.

5
Ty on 02/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always get good service at Halladay Motors. I trust you people with my vehicles and will continue to do business there.Thank you.


Jared was a wonderful salesman to work with and he...

2.5
jdjawhitehead on 01/06/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Jared was a wonderful salesman to work with and he definitely deserves to work somewhere better than Halladay Motors, which is the only reason they received 3 stars from me for customer service and 4 for friendliness. If it weren't for him, it would be all 1 stars. This was our second attempt at purchasing a vehicle from Halladay. About 3 years or so ago, we were interested on purchasing a GMC Acadia based on a price listed on the internet. However, once we inquired about the price, they blamed it on the secretary and refused to make a deal with us. We tried again at the end of 2013 and were interested in a 2014 Subaru Forester (which wasn't listed on the dropdown menu). After receiving a quote on my trade, and a worksheet on numbers that were agreed to, my husband and I went back to fill out the paperwork and purchase the Forester. Upon our return, they asked to reappraise my trade to see if they could get more money for it. Then, they said not to worry because it wouldn't go down. They explained their used car manager has changed and wanted to see if he could get more money from it. They came back offering us $2500 less on our trade than we had just agreed upon. Then, they went up on the price of the Forester and refused to honor the agreed upon numbers. We were so fed up and felt like we got a slap on the face. We walked from the deal. Not only did we get screwed, but Jared did as well. The dealership should be ashamed of themselves! We ended up going to Denver and purchased a brand new 2014 Ford Escape Titanium from Freeway Ford and was very satisfied. We received an even better deal on the trade and a cheaper price on a highly rated vehicle that had even more amenities. It must have been fate that it didn't work out with Halladay because we ended up making out in the long run!


Great service

5
Dalla on 01/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Heat Gauge in my 2004 Trailblazer indicated it was over heating on our way to Christmas Eve service on Dec. 24, 13. We took SUV home and went in different car. I had my SUV hauled to dealership. They did diagnostic on everything kept it overnight but everything checked out good. If gauge shows overheating again I will take it back.


Long Wait!

5
Nancy on 12/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were in the waiting room for almost three hours. There was a meeting going on so they were slow. They did not get to wash my car. They did give me some coupons for a wash. I do not like the auto wash, though. Last time the auto wash ripped off my rear wiper.


Service with a smile.

5
Rich Sa...Burns, Wy on 06/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called on Saturday, June 15, 2013 and the service dept had an opening; to check out the front drive train on my 2001 GMC Sierra 1500 4x4; the mechanic didn't find anything wrong; that always puts my mind at ease. Halladay's has been servicing my truck's needs since the Saturn dealer went back to Ft Collins; i am quite happy with the military discount they offer and the service they provide. Sincerely Rich sa.... Burns, Wy


Mrs Lorraine fleenor

4.5
Examples: "JanetDC", "sportsfan" on 01/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have purchased 5vehicles from Halliday motors over the last 15 yrs and have always been happy with all my decisions. I prefer dealing locally, to support home town business's. Colt Anderson is a very personable sales person to work with, he is also very through in the paper work, I will only deal with him, if in the future, I decide to buy again. I have dealt with other sales people and found one to be very pushy.........


After making a deal with Halladay Motors and thinking...

2
pmandie on 01/24/2010

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

After making a deal with Halladay Motors and thinking that they will stand by that deal I am told "Sorry, we made a mistake" and "we didn't know that rule". So in the end I ended up paying an extra $1,600 for their mistake. They did not stand by their part of the deal and for that I will not recommend their business to anyone.


I bought a car from this dealer two months ago and was...

1
kimchs02 on 06/29/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a car from this dealer two months ago and was told that they inspected every car and was told that there was nothing wrong with the car when I bought it. The first time I tried to use the air conditioning it only would blow out warm air and there was a ticking sound that came from the engine. We went to the dealer to get the issue fixed and they failed to stand by their warranty and fix the problem. They quoted the fix at over $1000.00 and that was "a deal" they were "giving us 50% off service and 20% off parts". This company will not stand by the gaurentee that they are selling a quality product that they have "inspected" when it becomes very obvious that they have not! I would NOT recomend this dealer to any person!


$49,950

Mileage: 15

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crew Cab Pickup

City: Cheyenne, WY

Engine Type: 5.3L V8 16V GDI OHV

$46,500

Mileage: 15

Color: SATIN STEEL METALLIC

Transmission: 9-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Cheyenne, WY

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 24V GDI DOHC

$26,268

Mileage: 6469

Color: GUN METALLIC

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Contact seller for Body Style

City: ,

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 170hp 175ft. lbs. 2.5L I

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.