Gurnee Hyundai

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.4 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.5 Pricing: 4.3 Overall Experience: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Purchase of Santa Fe

5
marenjean on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesman Leonardo was very good. Sensitive to our needs and helped us find the best car. When we brought the car in for service he ensured that everything was done on a timely basis and that we were provided with a loaner car!


Good Service

5
charlenekelly560 on 11/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

On my behalf keep up the good work Hyundai where to buy your truck or car i know this is my fourth Tucson thank u


Thanks

3.6
rsteinman38 on 11/26/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Leonardo was very nice to speak with, he was professional and understood my needs in a car. Akira was also pleasant and informative when it came to sales options


Outstanding experience

4.8
pop_voinicel on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Not aggressive environment, awesome car, awesome deal overall. The sales person was not putting pressure on me at all and was constantly giving me options about my payment.


My vehicle purchasing experience

5
lkd1009 on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited 3 different dealers closer to my home and left each one due to the salesman being to pushy and trying to put in a vehicle I was not interested in. When I came here I can't tell you how different my experience was. Seriously the dealer first off was beautiful, clean and the entire staff was friendly. My salesman was so helpful and not pushy at all. I left with a vehicle I Loved and I left feeling like my business was appreciated. So kudos to the entire staff and a big Thank You.


Kudos Gurnee Hyundai!!!

5
michaelgrimm73 on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at Hyundai Gurnee was awesome. My son and wife spent a good deal of time with me there while I was making the purchase, and they catered to them like they were family. I was very impressed. Also, I love my new vehicle. I had an appointment at another dealer that same day, but was so impressed with your crew that I stayed put, and bought a Tuscon. Great job to Wilfredo and Leonardo, and all at Gurnee Hyundai!!! Michael W. Grimm


GURNEE Hyundai

5
heribertogalarza on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome Service great deal on my new 2017 Santa Fe. Check it out for yourself. You will not be disappointed. Trudt Mr S great place to shop for a new vehicle


Review

5
lcampbell6707 on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My sales person, Leonides, was very helpful as well as the individuals in finance. Overall, I had a good experience working with this dealership. Thank you!


Great job

5
zipkode18 on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great buying experience and very pleased with the purchased vehicle,will definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Very pleased with the car and warranty.


2016 Veloster

5
keith21pearson on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My salesperson Roger was extremely knowledgeable and resourceful. The other salesmen, the finance manager and general manager all made themselves available for my questions and concerns. Gurnee Hyundai should be triple A plus rated!


1st time Hyundai Buyer

5
jkami on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been reviewing new cars to replace my aging vehicle, and saw Hyundai had good reviews on their vehicles. The sales process was smooth, and they were helpful with finding the vehicle model that I was leaning toward. They also helped us compare similar vehicles models and trim lines to find the one best for me.


Leo

5
realmarin7 on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Leo was one of the best I've ever had. He was very focused on our needs and really helped us out. This was one of the many reasons I agreed to take the survey which I usually ignore.


My new car

5
twolilis on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They gave me all my financial options. Leonardo is very proffesional, attentive and prompt to answer my questions clearly. He made me feel comfortable at all times.


Great Experience w/ Salesperson

4.6
ebony.n.cotton on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Finance Department provided inaccurate information. I was not happy about that at all. Salesperson Mr Garcia did a very good job. Everyone there was nice!


Hyundai Sonata purchase

5
dbaumann916 on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff. No pressure to buy and my salesman ensured I got the car I needed. The service department was helpful as well .


Good times

5
torressalazar7 on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great time with Leonidas. He was friendly and showed me everything I wanted to see and answered all the questions I had.


Unsatisfactory

2.4
geeb on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

See previous statement. When I went to get the car I wanted to pay it off at the time of delivery. I was told that if I was to do that, the final price of the car would be higher than the original price. I was put into a position where I had to finance the deal which is not what I wanted to do. I bought the car on Oct 8, 2016 and I am still waiting to hear from the finance company, whoever that is. Also, I asked for 0 % financing and was told that would increase the final price of the car as well. All of this should have been told to me at the onset of the negotiation. I am not happy with Gurnee Hyundai at all.


Overall Hyundai experience

5
svetlanka13 on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Enjoyed purchase, I had purchased a very nice vehicle and experienced a friendly and professional service from sales force. Great dealership location and big selection of cars.


Great experience

5
praxaco on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everything was great and my salesman was amazing determined what I needed and got me the right vehicle that I wanted. I will definitely recommend them as a Salesman to my friends


Great job Toro

5
sjrp27 on 10/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Toro provided great customer service and the sales manager was great and friendly and we're not high pressure sales guys I would highly recommend gurnee Hyundai


Financing Issue

3.4
peralesfamily on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I had to return to dealership to rework the deal due to deal not being correct - it was an inconvenience and we ended up having to correct the financing - It was a finance dept error. In addition, when making the new deal - we asked if we can make the first payment on the lease a certain day and we were told that the dealer could not take care of that but when payment is closer to the due date we can ask the Hyundai Finance office - I did so and I was told that this arrangement needed to be made at the dealer ship. So I could not get help from neither the dealership or Hyundai - I basically feel that the goal was as long as the vehicle is sold - Nothing else matters - this put a big strain on my finances for the first couple of months - I f I would of known that the payment could not be moved - The purchase would of not happened. With this alone I would shy away from any further business with Hyundai. On a positive note the experience with the sales team was very positive and helpful, The disconnect was with Financing - I felt I was treated like cattle "move them in , move them out" mentality.


Willing to negotiate

5
dmrdad on 10/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealer staff work with me to get a price I was satisfied with. They did not have the car I needed but searched the local dealerships and found me the car I wanted.


Hartzer survey

5
zoo1234 on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. We were treated well by the staff and they answered all our questions in a timely manner. Offered numerous test drives of the different models. Thank you.


Go here first!

5
jthomps1226 on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the first dealership I went to and left with a new car that I am more than pleased with. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. They are not pushy or aggressive and are very knowledgeable. Leonardo was my salesman and did an outstanding job. I definitely recommend going to gurnee hyundai.


Hyundai

5
jkhastin on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very happy with the sales department at Gurnee Hyundai. I found exactly what I was looking for. I will definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends.


Great Experience

5
kotsifasandreas on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leonardo Sfondouris was a very helpful, polite, patient to my needs, deliver my vehicle, absolutely love my car, and let my friends know about this dealership.


great salesman

5
artboy07 on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leonardo was great helping me out with the selection of my car. He was patient with what I was looking for. Everything was very well presented to me


Brian Messer car buying review

5
brian.l.messer2 on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a pleasure working with this dealership. The entire process went smooth from start to finish. I would definitely buy from this dealership again in the future.


New lease

5
jlind1900 on 09/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am very happy with my new car. The salesman (Leonides Garcia) was a pleasure to work with. Very impressed with the dealership. Can see myself as a returning customer.


Amazing !!! Wonderful people

5
Content123 on 09/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leonardo was great it was the best experience going to get a new car. He handled every aspect with professionalisam! He was helpful and took his time and didn't rush me ..I would And already suggested to a friend to go see him ...He is a great employee your lucky to have him


Fantastic Service

5
BobBodeatSalutos on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My first time for service work at Gurnee Hyundai and could not have been more pleased with Mark Strege the service manager and his crew. Mark kept me informed what was going with me vehicle throughout the project! A job well done. Thank you so much!


Very satisfied customer

5
harbpharm on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Arriving at the dealership in Gurnee, we were met with a very courtious salesrep named Leonardo. He invited us into the dealership, showed us a few 2016 cars. My wife liked the looks of the Hyundai sanata (hybrid). Leonardo invited us to test drive the car. We were very impressed by the way the car was riding. We went back to the dealership and asked Leonardo to tell us more about the car, it's cost, the trade-in, etc.etc. We were also impressed with the way Leonardo presented himself and the way he treated us. We went home, discussed with member of the family, went back to the dealership and purchased the car from Leonardo.


Basic Sales Dealership

3.2
lalihh.89 on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

The only reason I would recommend this dealership is if they work with Leonardo because he was great and attentive to us. But based on my previous buying experience which sadly is out of state, I would go back there in a heart beat compared to here. They were more focused on customer service rather than just selling a car for as much commission as possible. I felt no pressure there compared to here.


Great Service

5
ljrivera01 on 09/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wilfredo was a great salesman! I will for sure be sending customers his way. He was very helpful from beginning to end and made sure I was satisfied. Thank you again Wilfredo.


great experience

5
pkonstantia on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience buying from this dealership. Leonardo Sfondouris did a great job delivering a car that met my needs to the full extend. I will definitely be back!


Brandy new lease

5
bfweyer on 09/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a good experience .. Love the car , would recommend you guys & leasing a car , first time leasing a car & found it to be very interesting & excited to drive in 4 wheel drive this winter so I feel safe ! Thanks for your help


Great Experience

5
hdavidbiglari on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It is a scary process purchasing a new car. After walking into Gurnee Hyundai, I ended up coming out with a car my family needs at a monthly price we can afford.


Fair and Friendly

5
mknevolo on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the third car we have purchased/ leased from this dealership. Always happy with the quality, attention, and price. Has worked out well in the past and hope this new car will perform as well.


My Hyundai

5
milton2 on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Guys keep up the good work, it was a great experience. I love my new Hyundai and can't wait to hit the roads for a road trip. Gurnee Hyundai needs to be recognized by Hyundai as a top rated dealer. Thank you so much for the great experience once again.


Excellent Experience

5
kathryn.radke on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leonides and Akira really went the extra mile to make sure I got exactly what I wanted and more! Honest and friendly. This is my 3rd vehicle from Gurnee Hyundai and I couldn't be happier!


Purchased New Car

5
onthegooz on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at Gurnee Hyundai on Grand Ave in Gurnee, Illinois. I would highly recommend the dealership & their terrific staff. They made buying a new car EASY.


Outstanding customer service

5
sokolbuza on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with the whole process. The sales associate (Leo S. )was very knowledgeable, didn't make me feel like I was being "pushed" into the sale transaction, and provided excellent service the whole time. The GM also stopped by during the process, asked whether I was getting what I needed, and if I had any questions or wanted to test drive any of their cars. The person who assisted with the lease transaction was also very helpful. Overall, I just can't say enough positive things about this team, so I will just say "thank you"!!! Love my new car and you made it so easy!


My time at Hyundai

4.5
auto_body_girl on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We were greeted right away by Leonardo and he was friendly and not pushy, we told him what we were looking for and what we wanted. He took us on a test drive and did well at showing us the car and the features. And got us to a price on the car i wanted at a price i was comfortable paying.


Oscars Review

5
oscar84 on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salesperson was very helpful and informative. I felt to obligation to purchase a vehicle. He asked me what I was looking for and did everything to make the deal happen


Enjoyable experience

4.8
willa1451 on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My salesperson was very personable and took a lot of time helping me understand what the car has, how it compares to other makes. Did not feel pressured. Acted in a very professional manner.


Overall Experience

5
ryanricci22 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Leonides was the sales associate my wife and I dealt with. Very professional and understanding of our requirements and desires we had. Demonstrated a good ability to see where we were coming from, in terms of negotiation, and worked with us in ways other dealerships simply didn't. Leonides (and the entire staff for that matter) took the time to explain what all the forms meant, the different coverage that was available that could save us money in the long run, and at no point seemed frustrated or irritated when we questioned some of the line items. I look forward to shopping at Gurnee Hyundai in the future and will recommend the dealership to anyone looking for a quality car-buying experience.


Survey 2

5
aekapa21 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am happy with my purchase from Gurnee Hyundai. The staff was informative and pleasant. I am very happy, I will recommend this dealership and will be back for service.


Car success

5
ershbock18 on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a new car can be a stressful time, luckily I went to the right place with the right employees to make my car buying experience exciting.


BUYER BEWARE ESPECIALLY BUYING A USED CAR HERE!

1.2
BethM on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

LOOK AT YELP FOR REAL REVIEWS!! DEALERSHIP ASKS YOU TO WRITE REVIEWS WHILE YOU ARE IN THE SHOWROOM BUYING A CAR!! Unethical!! We believe they tried to hide flaws with the used car we purchased. It appears they under inflated both tires on the drivers side of the car to hide an alignment issue, or we are worried something worse. We will be bringing to our mechanic to check out. Tire light came on after leaving dealership. We inflated tires on the drivers side to match passenger side, and car pulls to one side. We took car back to dealership to fix alignment and another issue, with the door randomly sounding to try to lock and unlock when you stop. They said they would do nothing about the door, and they would give us a free alignment if we wouldn't write a bad review on social media!! The car, after we get it home has the same issue, both tires on the drivers side under inflated to the same PSI. When we put air in to same PSI as passenger side, the car pulls badly to one side. Obviously, no alignment was done. To top it off, they did not put paper over the car mat in the service department, and there was grease/dirt on the mat when they returned our car to us. This dealership is UNETHICAL. John, one of the managers is the most unprofessional person I've ever met. Very immature for the role he is in.


Outstanding performance

5
klausbark1 on 08/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I highly recommend the company and the dealership For providing outstanding service to the car buying public. In today's competitive environment it is refreshing To be treated with respect, courtesy and expertise well don, Hyundai


Finish survey

4.2
dmkuzma on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We purchased this car because it was an SUV with good mileage, and this car had a roof rack so we could carry our kayaks.


Good customer service

5
supraprincess22 on 08/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was so nice and professional, Leonaides was very knowledgeable. I will definitely return :) My mom also got a car and she was happy. And the popcorn was great! Lol


Nice people, bad management

2.8
bodom1010 on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

The salesman I had was great. He was nice and informative. He was able to provide me with anythianyinformation I needed. My issue arose when dealing with the general manager. He was rude and impolite. I wish it was just him doing his job, but I watched other customers express his dissatisfaction with this man while I was there as well.


Great dealership!

5
dlenel on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was really tired when I came in from work to make my purchase but my experience was pleasant enough that I didn't notice my fatigue. Thank you Hyundai, I love my car!


Gurnee Hyundai

4.6
lumpp_scott on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

A good experience. Nobody was pushy or made me feel pressured. I will be coming back for oil changes, etc. Dealership was clean and I was comfortable.


Cheerful/ Experienced Service

5
vcargile on 07/30/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership was clean and orderly. All of the employees were helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was business like, but cheerful. My car buying experience was outstanding.


Excellent

5
marissasura on 07/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful experience purchasing a new car. Staff was very friendly. Chris, the salesman, and the general manager were great to work with. I found the perfect car for the right price.


Avoid this dealer

1
Benam on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Shady and dishonest staff. Impolite boss. They give you false statements on the phone and when you go there you find out their lies. If you rejected their offers you would be treated very bad. Avoid this dealer if you care honestly and respect. I was working with the John (manager) and a guy named Leonidas.


Great Experience!!

5
Nlavris on 06/28/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in with a specific price point and Keith really fought to get the price where I needed it to be! I really appreciated his efforts!


Aumann's Santa Fe

5
dmaumann on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love our new Santa Fe, the color, features, and overall appearance. Took it on a 500 mile trip, and it was super comfortable and gas efficient. Love it and will definitely recommend it to friends.


Financing

2.6
billortiga on 05/30/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The added 3000 dollars towards the cost of my new car which was supposed to pay off the balance of my old car. That did not happen. I ended up with an inflated purchase and two car notes


Very pleased

5
tiinaczyznik on 05/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealership and all their personnel were excellent! I will refer friends and family to them, for sure! They were all very kind and nice and explained the pricing of the vehicle along with options in detail and let me ask as many questions as I needed too which was alot.


Like Family! Great Experience!

5
Kimf7591 on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought my son's 1st car here and 2 weeks later I bought myself a 2016 Sonata! Keith Brown is exceptional, very kind and super friendly. The entire staff was great.Keith does need some kind of shades covering the Windows he sits by, it gets extremely warm there when the sun is shining. Please do this for him he deserves it!I couldn't have had a better experience here, thank you.


Great Car and Experience

5
Libavityk on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in not exactly sure what I was wanted. Levik was very friendly and knowledgeable and he helped me get a car that's absolutely perfect for me. I got a great deal and he was a pleasure to work with. Thanks Levik!


Best Experience Ever

5
Sexy chocolate on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been in a Hyundai since 2003 and I can tell you I love their Sante Fe. Today I got the deal of a lifetime and I am a very happy person!


Back again

4.8
jostdick on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was having my car serviced at Gurnee Hyundai and mentioned to the Service Manager that we were interested in a lease. He walked us over to the Sales Managers office and introduced to the sales manager and a Salesman. After a no pressure talk we ended up looking at a Elantra Lease. We worked out all the details and ended up leaving in two cars instead of one.


New car Purchase

5
MCortes on 04/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Stopped in to look at a Santa Fe staff was very friendly not pushy. We got help from Joseph Liebers he was very patient with us give us all of the information needed and showed us about 5 different models. The financing team was also very helpful and friendly help us in our purchase. The entire team was very polite and friendly made you feel comfortable. I would buy from here again and recommend the dealer to anyone.


?

4.4
ksrcarin on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

N/A-see above! I will continue to come there for service and recommend your your place. I have written a letter to corporate about the lowest service rating because Jeff and the mechanic always take me back and show me and explain to me what's going on and why. I would also buy another car there as long as I get the price that I should. Kudos to Joe, Will and Jeff.


Sante Fe Limited

4
rosieh39 on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The people at Gurnee Hyundai are very friendly. Tony sells without being aggressive and his very polite and respectful. The finance manager was very open and clear. He answered all my questions truthfully.


Gotta buy your car from here

5
russrasgus on 03/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best experience on buying a car I ever had from Levick our fantastic salesman who we went on test drives and showed us all about the Tucon and Pat our finance wizard very helpful and Mark the manager was very honest and helpful I will tell anyone looking to buy a car to start here for the best but thanks


Second thoughts

5
Sonata loves on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I went to gurnee Hyundai for her oil change on her 2011 Hyundai Sonata. I talked her into purchasing a Santa Fe. Well five hours later we bought it. Sales people were very friendly, and I didn't feel like I was swimming with sharks. Long story short, my wife wasn't happy, at all. She wanted her sonata back. Not that the new car was bad or the sales people did anything wrong. It was she really loved her sonata. I called them and asked if we could undo everything and get her car back. They without hesitation granted my request. I was very pleased and my wife acted as if she was buying her car for the first time. Needless to say I ended up buying the Santa Fe from them and everyone was happy. I recommend the sales people at Gurnee Hyundai. The people there are really changing who car buying should be. And I'm am not receiving anything in return for this review. Only my experience is why I'm doing this. Thanks Tony and Justin


Great experience!

5
HappyEli on 12/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience, and I didn't feel pressured into getting a car. They worked with me so I can get the car I wanted. Joe has great customer service and did the best he could to help me buy the car. I am very satisfied with my new car and the process was very smooth and fast ! Thank You Joe !


Joe L. And Mike

5
adodson23 on 12/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe L. And Mike were amazing. They worked with the finance manager very closely to make sure they could get me what I wanted and needed for my family at an affordable price. Everyone was very friendly to myself my mom and my son. Thank you so much for helping me get such an amazing car!!!! Thank you and can't wait to come back!! Amber


Stay away from here

2.2
JACKMERCZ on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Run. Run fast and far if you want a dealership with character this is not the place to go. They will take advantage of you. Nice before the sale. Screw you after you sign.


Great Service

5
MOISES.RODRIGUEZ1386 on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Joe Liebers was a BIG help! He helped my family and I find the right car for our needs. Thank you Joe Liebers for all your help!


Great salesman

5
mommy40 on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Richard Hegwood was great at being able to give us information concerning our purchase. He's a great salesman with vast knowledge of his products, this was by far one of the best experiences we've had. I would recommend this dealership to anyone who is in the market for a new vehicle.


Was not a good car buying experience for me.

1.8
JEREMYTWINTURBO on 11/03/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

There was no customer service at all. No one explain any features on the car not even the maintenance intervals or break in period or even if i needed to put premium fuel. The general manager at the time Ricky Perez did not match my true car certificate as promised when I sent them it in email before I drove out there. They didn't honor their advertisements on their website.


Awesome service and salesmnship

5
FOSCO1US on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience this Is the 3rd car purchased from this dealership and all 3 times excellent service every time I have felt I was treated fairly and not pressured into buying something I did not want.


it was fine

4.8
WEE434 on 10/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

everything was fine new car did have to go back after less than a week for car to be repainted on bumper.will get back tomorrow to check out how well was cared for.


professional, helpful, no pressure

5
SKYE1762 on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience in buying a new Tucson was excellent. Everyone was professional, helpful, and welcoming. The features of the vehicle were explained well and demonstrated. I have a good length test drive and was not rushed or pressured in any way.


Good Deal with Good People

5
JOY_GAUTHIER on 09/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was friendly and helpful, as the deal progressed more and more employees came over to introduce themselves to me and see if I had any questions maybe they could help me with, Norma the Sales Manager, Jeff the General Manager and I forgot the gentlemen who came over from the Service department.Mike my salesperson was so thorough and helpful with ALL the features of the car I selected. Let me see different options and colors, really took his time making sure I was happy with my choice.


My amazing experience at Gurnee Hyundai

4.8
CAMILO.VILLANUEVA77 on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited several dealerships during the day I purchased my Elantra and all dealerships denied me credit for a second car loan, on the way back home after a loan day the Hyundai dealership was on the way home so I decided to stop by because why not give it a chance here too, 20 minutes later I was told that I was going to be the owner of a new Hyundai, I was so happy and couldn't believe it. would definitely recommend it to all my friends.


Buying made easy.

4.4
CONNERHEIDER on 08/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Did not feel overly pressured, and both the sales and finance staff worked exceptionally well together in order to help me get the car I wanted and needed.


Two Brand New (2016) Elantras!

5
MOLLY.TR.MOSIER on 08/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great doing business with Gurnee Hyundai! Mike R. was great and provided us with plenty of options and worked with what we could handle as far as payments and vehicle type preferences were concerned. When we're ready to upgrade in a couple of years we look forward to coming back to Gurnee Hyundai for all of our needs!


good choise

4.4
C.ALEJANDROJ on 08/01/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Great costumer services, deal and financing, variety of inventory. Definitely it was great choise. No matter what is your score credit they can help you.


Second time (still) the charm!

5
DAILYVAULT on 07/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I lost my 2014 Hyundai Elantra - a car I loved - due to an accident, and needed to replace it. Gurnee Huyndai was my first, last, and only choice for replacing it, and I was fortunate enough to work with Mike Rancharan again. I wasn't as easy of a sale as my last car, but Mike was patient and worked with me to find a car I was completely happy with, at a price I could afford - which impressed me, seeing I honestly did not think I was in the position to purchase a car that evening! I love my new 2016 Elantra as much as my old car, and plan on giving Gurnee Hyundai my continued business when it comes time for me to purchase another car. One VERY satisfied repeat customer!


Happy

5
KISHNAANDERSON on 07/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Amazing everything was worth the visit and I'm happy with my car and I will definitely recommend others and thanks for the service guy's have a great day


Positive, straight-forward, friendly, enjoyable.

5
AAGUINAGA17 on 07/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience, thank you for all of your help and I look forward to continue to work with your agency as a I return to get my car serviced. I appreciated everyone's friendliness, honesty, and positive demeanor!


Great experience

5
B.SZYDLIK on 07/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great dealership Brian was the best sales guy I've encountered definitely would recommend him and the gurnee Hyundai staff they are all very professional and very nice. Great experience overall! 10/10


Ok

3.4
SSTMCKNG on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The price could of been negotiated better considering the interest rate that wa given on rop of the vehicle price!But love the cars color and features


Friendly Sales department and welcoming environment

5
LEONIRES.TORRES on 06/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a good experience at the dealers with the sales associates that assisted me and will definitely be recommending this dealership to others looking to get a new vehicle.


Mike and Rick Perez are the awesome duel

5
GENNA_WALKER on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love our new car!!! Thanks again!! We are going to add a lil tent to spice it up and in the future get something bigger...upgrade.


Great Service

5
Skreem on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mark and Nic did a GREAT job when I needed my vehicle serviced. From getting me a loaner car to keeping me updated on my vehicle. The clear coat was coming off and they made sure is was done correctly. I appreciate the hard work they put in to make sure I was a satisfied customer. Thank You.


really enjoy Gurnee Hyundai

5
EL GT on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I ALWAYS like going to my Gurnee Hyundai,,they are truly just very nice and caring people,,THE WHOLE STAFF is wonderful,,C CASEY,N COLON &MARK STREGE,,to name a few. I live 35mins away and yes I will always go to this dealership for my maitenance check-ups,,,you should be very proud of this staff,,I know I am


Great and friendly staff

5
MC_STEWARD on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome team and great price for my new Hyundai sonata hybrid. They greeted me right away and no hassle. Very friendly finance team that took care of all my needs


Car was not idling correctly

5
emeryD on 06/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I called the dealer on a Saturday and they were able to get my car in and get me a loaner. The staff called me the next morning letting me know there was an issue with my plugs and that they would be replaced within the hour.I have been a customer of this dealer for 10 years and I continue to go to them for my mechanical needs on my Sonata Turbo. I have bought three cars from this dealer and i have been very satisfied with there sales staff and service. They have extremely high professionalism and treat each customer as if you have known them for years.Best experience ever!!!!.


Awesome transaction!!

5
DEBBIEBE40 on 05/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I hated my previous buying experience at a different dealership which in turn made me not love what I purchased. When I heard that the 2016's had already come out 6 months just after purchasing my 2014 it started turning the wheels in my brain. I knew I was going to lose some value trading in a newer car but if it wasn't going to be a huge negative equity thing I was ok with it. Got exactly what I wanted and now love my car!! Christie was the best!! Negotiated on the phone so she knew what I was looking for and I knew what to expect ( unlike my past experience ). I can now put my past experience to rest and now really like my car!! Expecting to have many good years with this vehicle!! Thanks Christie!! And gurnee Hyundai


Enjoyable experience

5
MICHAEL.N.NORTH on 05/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I enjoyed a great experience on the purchase of our new Hyundai. We are looking forward to the same great customer service for our vehicle maintenance and next new Hyundai purchase in the years to come.


Great service

5
Lynn13 on 05/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have had great experiences with the service department - they have taken good care of my 2005 XL350. The car was not purchased there (was from another dealer & I would not cross their path again),but it has had excellent care there. Everything is also explained to me - nothing left to my imagination. I was there yesterday for an oil change & tire rotation - Mark took excellent care & my car was returned clean. So far, so good with this dealer. (I previously dealt with David who has been promoted ..he was awesome).


Excellent service

5
Maria0068 on 03/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We arrived to Hyundai and was helped by Mike Rancharan who was an excellent sales person as well as his manager, Victor Torres. They helped us from start to finish while being very professional. I would come back to this location again.


Excellent Customer Service

5
workwithpaul on 11/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Michael my Salesman new his job and performed it well. He was willing to go the extra mile and did. I would for sure buy my next car from Gurnee Hyundai.


Worst experience ever

1.6
ferpadovan on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Stayed five hours in the store to buy the car. Had to split the bill in more than one credit card (3) due to a Chase policy. After I completed the payment I started receiving calls from the store to come back because I couldn't have used more than one credit card to pay for the car. Even thought, ALL CARDS WERE CHARGED. I came back to the store to fix this problem (NOT MY PROBLEM, THEIR PROBLEM). They told me to give them a paycheck and the money that I spent the the two other credit cards would be refunded. Very embarrassing situation, Felt very disappointed, Should be happy after buying the car but I wasn't. Felt that my privacy has been invaded. Very disappointed with all persons in the store (except the two guys from the sales that were very nice and friendly). Felt even more disappointed when the manager tried to fix the situation giving me a tank of gas - this only make the situation even more ridiculous. Can you buy others people respect with gas?


Fantastic car buying experience!

5
bsmcintosh on 07/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After going to Auto Nation in Libertyville and being treated poorly, we went to Gurnee Hyundai....We should have gone there first! Most dealerships have a group of sales people waiting as you drive into the parking lot, like a group of vultures! At Gurnee Hyundai, it was not like that at all. We went into the show room after looking around at the cars outside. From the moment we walked into the showroom we were treated in a warm, friendly manner! Everyone was so nice!!! I had been set up with an appointment with a salesman by their online person. The salesman was patient, friendly, very informative...just a wonderful person! We bought a 2012 Hyundai Accent today. And I would recommend anyone looking for a fantastic and enjoyable car buying experience to go to Gurnee Hyundai! They have it all!!!


It took TWO HOURS to change the oil!!!! I made an...

3.6
burbsago on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

It took TWO HOURS to change the oil!!!! I made an appointment! Two people in the waiting room seemed to be having the same experience. What's up?


My wife and I came in to purchase a car last summer from...

1.4
bambams247 on 01/28/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I came in to purchase a car last summer from this location. At the time the model was very popular and the dealerships couldn't keep it in stock. Therefore most places were not willing to negotiate down & deal on the MSRP price. We knew they just received the exact make, model, color, and options choice vehicle we were looking for that day. We came in and spent some time with a salesperson discussing purchasing the vehicle and attempting to negotiate......I understood why they were selling them at MSRP and didn't get hung up on that. Alright well we agreed with the sales person that we want the car and lets proceed to financing. I asked the sales person for one small favor which was to sell the car for $1 under MSRP for no real reason except to say it was under full price even if by a dollar. The sales person said that shouldn't be a problem and we began proceeding to the next steps. Now the sales manager or dealership manager started to get involved and we filled out our credit app and provided the necessary details to a finance person. From that point on things started to drag out for two hours.......they were trying to get the financing approved and setup for the purchase while the whole time my wife and I were sitting with the sales person in his office waiting. Then after waiting for that long the sales manager comes into the office and lets us know its too late for the financing to be processed, which we all know isn't true unless there is a major banking issue.....I've purchased my fair share of cars before and very late into some evenings without issue.......well either way we asked what the next steps are; should we sign some preliminary paperwork and leave a deposit for the car come back tomorrow once they give us a call that things are all setup. But the sales manager refused to do that, he said that they won't hold it.....pretty much stating they wont sell it to us......I was appalled and speechless at this point. I mean we had an agreement the sales was in-progress from my perspective I dont understand......The rest of the last few minutes at the dealership we were just treated rudely and the sales manager was acting like a child....refusing to answer simple questions as to why they wont sell the car to us, we were willing to leave a deposit and etc......pretty much sitting there not saying anything back waiting for us to leave......From what I gathered is he received a call from a potential customer for the same vehicle but the person was willing to pay above MSRP (which was commonly occurring around that time with this model) so the greedy sales manager acted like the stereotypical sleazebag car salesman and acted unethically and just plain rude to us for a few extra dollars.........Needless to say we never returned, I wrote a letter of complaint to the owner's group and Hyundai corporate, and we kept our search going for our next car.Things worked out great in the end; worked with Boucher Hyundai in Wisconsin turned out to be one of the best dealerships I've ever stepped foot in. We were able to buy out exact spec car and love it to this day.I advise any and all potential Hyundai customers to steer clear of this place; and find a good dealership that lives up to Hyundai's quality standards and beliefs: you'll be glad you did!!! Stay Away from Gurnee Hyundai!!!!


I was at Gurnee Hyundai looking to purchase a new 2013...

2.2
lceckowski on 01/24/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was at Gurnee Hyundai looking to purchase a new 2013 Elantra GT. I had previously been in on 1/13/14 to talk to a sales rep to get some general numbers and a test drive, which all went very well. A week later on 1/20/14 I visited with the intention of purchasing. They were short staffed and handed me off to a finance manager instead of a sales rep. At the time I believed that this might be a good stroke of luck in that I might be able to talk to someone without all of the games. Boy, was that a foolish expectation! After 3 hours of looking over inventory, deciding on a particular vehicle, and then pricing negotiation they brought a price they were willing to offer me. This particular Elantra GT had the Touch and Go package installed (I wanted solely the base model) but was willing to negotiate price for because of their limited stock. We discussed the incentive options and told me that even though I was not financing through Hyundai, they would still cut the price as if I was getting the college grad 400 rebate. We ended up agreeing upon an offer, Initialed the paper, and they said they were going to draw up papers. At this point I thought I was buying this car for the agreed upon price! After another 40 minutes of copying registration, diploma, drivers licence and credit check another gentleman, Tom Hanson, comes over to tell me that they will not be able to offer me the price AS AGREED UPON because I was not financing through Hyundai. They then said they would still sell me the car for the 400 dollar increase in price. Now this is not a large chunk of change in comparison, but to make me go through all this effort and then break the deal? I was getting a great price still and they figured I would agree I suppose. However I refused to go through with the offer and walked out just based on their incredibly terrible work ethic. Who knows how shady other parts of their dealership run! I eventually spent a good deal more at Knauz Hyundai instead and I am MORE than happy that I did! I would have spent a thousand dollars more just to make sure that my money did not go to those at Gurnee Hyundai! I was very disappointed that they disrespected me as a potential customer and wasted nearly 4 hours of my time.


I was greeted warmly by their sales associate. They...

4.8
amywakas on 12/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was greeted warmly by their sales associate. They showed vehicles that was around my price range and took it for a test drive. I am HAPPY customer!!!! Look for Gary and Sean!!!!


On November 26, 2013 I filled out an on line vehicle...

2.3
DocWittmer on 12/01/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

On November 26, 2013 I filled out an on line vehicle quote and it was directed to a Sara at Gurnee Hyundai. Sara contacted me by email on Nov. 27 at 10:09 PM and I replied 3 times from that time until 10:35 PM. I gave her my phone number, my address and the VIN for my possible trade-in offer as well as what I would take towards a 2014 Equus Ultimate. I also sent her a copy of my DD214 for the military discount. On the 29th, I got several calls from Keziah where I told her that the Mercedes S400 was a Mercedes buyback and that I had purchased it from Smith Imports in Memphis in January of 2012 with 14,000 miles on it. The owner of Smith had driven it as his personal car. I put 30,000 additional miles on it and had also installed a backup camera, vehicle in motion and backup sensors and new tires recently. I had also repaired the battery cover and the sound underline that was damaged when I got it. No smoke, no kids, no pets. I had also got a price on the silver/black Equus Ultimate from internet pricing online at $60,211, which included the competitive and military discounts. During the 2nd call with Keziah, she transferred the call to Gary who was a really nice guy and we had a few laughs and talked about the car and trade in. I had a call from a dealer in St Louis and an email where he said he could beat the price by $1000 and Gary said he would try to match it. About noon, Gary called me up and asked me if I knew the CarFax showed it as a Byback/Lemon and I said yes. I had already told them about this and explained that just because it was re-purchased did not mean that the problem it may have had was fixed and the car was re-warranted by Mercedes for the original terms from the date of release to sale at auction. I had put 30,000 miles on it and it was serviced by an authorized Mercedes dealer who would be happy to discuss the car with them. He said he would talk to the manager and get back to me. Gary called me at about 4 PM and told me he could match the additional $1000 if I could give them proof. I said no problem. We discussed the terms of delivery and he said he would deliver the car to Carbondale (400 miles away) himself on Dec. 2. We could finish the paperwork by email and I could sign and return a contract on the 30th and I could wire the difference to their bank when he delivered the car. He then gave me to Keziah to collect the personal information from me that they needed. She said that she needed the VIN and I told her that they already had it because Gary and I discussed the CARFax report and that I had given that to Sara as well. She said that she couldn't find it. So I gave that to her and she said that she would put the paperwork all together and that everything was fine. When I got home I resent the exact information that I had sent to Sara originally. I thought this was fantastic and told my buddy what a good deal that I got. So Saturday was today and I did not hear anything before noon. I needed to leave but wanted to make sure they had everything. I left several emails to them with no reply. I asked Keziah to give me a call. Nothing. So I called and asked to talk to Gary Sanders. They said he was with a customer and that he would call me when he was free. At about 2:30 or so Keziah called me and said she had the paperwork ready but they needed to see the car. The GM or SM did not want to take the trade without seeing the car. I said that this is not what we agreed on and I would sign a contract to give them $10,000 if the Mercedes was misrepresented. I had never been questioned for my ethics by a car dealer. I told her that I could send her pictures and a video of the Mercedes and maybe the GM would accept that. He must have been on another phone listening or standing there. So suddenly she says, yes that would be good and he would accept that. So I took about a half hour to video and take pictures of the car and send them. So then I believe the sales manager called me and told me that it is not their policy to take lemons as trade-ins. I said that I had spent three days discussing this car and the fact that it was a manufacturer's buyback and was recertified. He said that it was company policy. I said that I could not believe that he had employees that did not know their company policies and that Gary Sanders had cleared the deal with him on Friday and that he knew about the details. Either Gary was lying when he told me he could match the offer, the SM/GM stuck his nose into the deal and didn't want to match that extra $1000 or they just are what I always heard about Chicago area dealers. If this is the way they conduct business I am certainly not doing business with them or recommending them to anyone. I had turned down 3 other offers from dealers in KY, MO and TN, so now I am not really sure that I want a Hyundai product. Maybe I will just stick to Mercedes.


Last year I bought my first brand new vehicle, a 2013...

3
pinoyjoker24 on 09/22/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Last year I bought my first brand new vehicle, a 2013 Hyundai Veloster. I had really liked the car before I even came there, so when I got approved, I pretty much knew I was going to buy it. But I first wanted my fiance to check it out, so i told them I would come back the next day, and they were just sooo pushy in trying to get me to sign the paperwork. If i didn't already know I wanted that specific car, I would have left completely. I ended up coming back the next day to get the car, things went smoothly, but then three days later, I had to come in to get a remote starter installed that I bought through them. And they told me I needed to go see the finance department and found out that my monthly payment went up $60. Again if i didn't want that specific car, i would have handed over the keys and walked out. Other dealerships I've dealt with before will negotiate with banks and had gotten my payments lowered, not raised $60. And when I later went to my credit union to try to finance the car to lower my payments, they wouldn't finance it because when they looked up the value of the vehicle and had my bill of sales, they informed me that they ripped me off and wouldnt finance for more than the car is worth. I know that was my mistake, but it was my 3rd car, and the dealerships i've dealt with before were much more honest.And now this year, my fiance was searching for a used car, we had seen a santa fe listed on their website for 6,000 and wanted to check it out. When dealing with the sales rep. we told them we were looking for an SUV for under 8,000. He showed us a few SUV's but said that he didn't know the price and he went in to check. One of the SUV's were the one we saw listed online, so we knew the price but acted like we didn't. And when we came back out, we asked him how much it was, and he was saying, "well good news, it's on sale and we can do it for 8,000." Knowing we were willing to go for an 8,000 vehicle, he hiked up the price 2,000 more than it was listed and tried to rip us off. I will never go to them again.


Bought our 2007 Santa Fe from this dealer and was...

1.5
CharlesBreeze on 08/30/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought our 2007 Santa Fe from this dealer and was generally pleased with what little service they performed on our vehicle. We were really happy with our Hyundai and other than routine service, there was no real reason to have the dealer service our car. A couple of weeks ago we decided to buy another new Santa Fe. Naturally, my first thought was to go back to Gurnee Hyundai. I did a dealer customer satisfaction search and was surprised to see all the negative reviews. Normally that would be a red flag for me but decided to give them the benefit of a doubt and gave them a chance to sell us another new car. Big mistake. In summary after dealing with them for two days, we were very disappointed by their very limited inventory, bad attitude, never returned calls when promised and generally wasted our time. They did not seem interested in selling us a car and all the negative reviews pretty much sum up our experience. We then went to Knauz Hyundai in Lake Bluff where we couldn't have been treated better and bought a car on the spot. We are very happy driving our new 2013 Santa Fe Limited from Knauz and will never go back to Gurnee Hyundai.


Towards the end of June, I came here to actually buy an...

5
JennyHardford on 07/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Towards the end of June, I came here to actually buy an Elantra. At the beginning, all of the salesman were also welcoming me into their dealership. I was approached by one of the salesman and his name was Resty. He made me feel welcome into the store and ask me if I wanted any refreshments. We went on a test drive and he explained all of the important needs and wants that I expected to be on the vehicle that I want. When you go inside their showroom, it looks very clean and organized and everyone was very friendly. We then went over price options, but since he knew his knowledge, I told him that I did not want to negotiate since I adored the car so much that I just wanted to purchase it. It makes sense since the taxes are cheaper thank if you go to a dealership in Cook County. I met with one of the finance managers and he was very social and we got in and out of the finance office fast. I recommend this dealership to everyone! I will come back to purchase another one in the future!


I wasnt anticipating buying a Hyundai today, but the...

3.6
RKlein on 04/07/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I wasnt anticipating buying a Hyundai today, but the salesman, Scott, and the Used Car Manager Sean, were great. They seemed to work with me and be flexible to get me a great deal. I bought the model off the showroom floor with 23 miles on it. I was so excited when it was all done to own a 2013 Veloster. Then, I drove it home. I discovered that quite a few things didnt work, one being the turn signals on the interior and exterior of the car, the interior dashboard lights and the Class leading Multimedia Touchscreen. Clearly this has something to do with the fact that the car was in the showroom and the battery was understandably disconnected. I realize that this was a simple oversight, however this was EXTREMELY frustrating, and really, a devastating experience to buy something so expensive and have it not work properly. When I returned later to pick up my old car, the General Manager, the Finance Manager and another gentleman were there with another customer. This was after hours, and they were still dedicated to their customers. They let me in and tried to problem solve with what they could at that hour, including being dishonest with me. They told me the title was already submitted to the state and cant be recalled, which seems odd considering it was 7:00 P.M. on a Saturday night when I signed the paperwork and it is Sunday today. It will be interesting to see how they rectify this situation...stay tuned.


I recently purchased my first new car and had a great...

5
Jessweet on 03/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased my first new car and had a great experience at Gurnee Hyundai! I had visited other dealerships in my search and by far was the most impressed with the service I received here--definitely recommend!


I looked all over for a mustang cobra and finally found...

5
Cobracon5 on 03/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I looked all over for a mustang cobra and finally found one at Gurnee Hyundai, my salesman Gary Sanders was surprising knowledgable about not only the car but the after market and upgraded products this car had in it. He didn't talk to me like a salesman but as a friend giving advice, it was a very relaxed experience. I have recommended this dealership to numerous people and told them for a great sales experience see Gary at Gurnee Hyundai. Thank you Gary and sales, service, and management team for all the help not in finding my car, but giving me a car buying experience that was stress free.


I had a great experience at Gurnee Hyundai. The sales...

5
Lisamarie847 on 03/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Gurnee Hyundai. The sales staff was extremely knowledgable and helpful. I've taken my car in for service a number of times and have always been pleased with the service too.


great customer service.Gary was very helpful and willing...

5
jayhurst0 on 03/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

great customer service.Gary was very helpful and willing to take the time to explain all my questions. wasnt pushy and it was the first place I felt like they really wanted to sell me what I wanted. more than pleased with my experience and would recommend him to anyone.


I walked in and right away I was asked by Gary Sanders...

5
sdjohnson07 on 03/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I walked in and right away I was asked by Gary Sanders how I was doing and what I was looking for. I didn't feel like I was being conned in price of any cars I looked at at all or anything. I would definitely recommend Gurnee Hyundai to anyone looking for a new/used car, and have recommended them to a few of my friends already.


I purchased a great car from Gary Sanders at the Gurnee...

5
rbrown40 on 03/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a great car from Gary Sanders at the Gurnee Hyundai Dealership. It was short, sweet, easy and a great price!Gary directed me to their website first since I was traveling in from out of town. I saw a few cars I was interested in seeing.When I arrived the cars were clean and waiting for me to test drive. I believe I made the best choice because I wasn't pressured.The experience was different and I love my car as a result from that day. I will never forget it! I would definitely recommend buying a car from Gary Sanders at the Hyundai Dealership in Gurnee, IL!!!!


I am so happy about the service that I receive and how...

5
Niki1516 on 03/07/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am so happy about the service that I receive and how they were willing to do anything that need to get me my car. I am in love with my car.


I recently went to gurnee Hyundai to purchase a car and...

5
jaymeslannan on 03/07/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently went to gurnee Hyundai to purchase a car and Gary (sales associate) was more than helpful and friendly with everything. Great job! A+


Very knowledgeable on the cars. Presented him self well...

5
Belizeanfolks on 03/06/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very knowledgeable on the cars. Presented him self well and didn't get the feeling like I was being pressured in buying a car made me feel like a friend rather than just another customer


Gary made the process of buying my car easy and pretty...

4.6
bienx on 03/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Gary made the process of buying my car easy and pretty much stress free. He was very friendly and had a great personality. Overall I'm satisfied with the results and would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a car.


I had been looking into cars because I wanted to update...

5
Zxander on 03/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had been looking into cars because I wanted to update on a new or newer used vehicle. Hyundais have been catching my eye as of late so I stopped in at Gurnee Hyundai. When I pulled in and parked to look around this gentleman Gary approched me. I was kind of hoping that no one would approach me for a bit cause I hate when I have salesmen all over my back. Gary didnt do that he hung back answered my questions with confidence in his knowlege which impressed me. I took my time in looking at vehicles and Gary never even looked at other people that were coming in didnt rush me. Then when I found saw a Genesis in my price range we went on a test drive and when we got back it didnt take long where Gary got a deal that I could live with so I drove off in my new/used Genesis. Gary made this car buying experiance the best one Ive had and I have bought cars from dealerships before where it took all day not this time!


Had a great experience my sales person Gary was straight...

5
rashad1 on 03/06/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience my sales person Gary was straight forward and gave me a good deal.I will be going back for my next trade in.


I have heard some bad experiences with this dealership....

5
mareangely21 on 03/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have heard some bad experiences with this dealership. But I was referred to asked for gentlemen by the name of Gary Sanders. Let me tell you he is a great asset to the team. Gary was professional and he was very confident in his work. Gary really has a passion for his cars. You can tell that he really loves what he does. When you have someone like that it helps someone like me, who is a first time buyer, not scared to buy a car. It was painless and exciting. Thank you Gary!


A million dealerships and websites later I was able to...

5
emily10 on 03/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A million dealerships and websites later I was able to find the car i loved at first site. Being greeted by everyone as i walked in and the friendly environment made my experience that much better.Coming into the dealership with a specific vehicle in mind, i thought it would be a hassle and nightmare to find but working with an excellent salesman Gary sanders made my hopes come true. They didn't have the vehicle on the lot but Gary did everything in his power to find one and he did! Later that week i received a call to come in the dealership, he had my car. Going through the whole process was a breeze and will be sure to tell everyone to go see Mr. Sanders


I came in on a used car I seen while driving by on grand...

5
Christine13 on 03/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came in on a used car I seen while driving by on grand ave. as I walked in the door Gary Sanders greeted me at the door with a smile. He showed the the car and I fell in love with it. So Gary and the used car manager Sean Philp did everything they could to make things work out. I love my new car. Best experience and never seen two employees work so hard for me thanks so much


Not sure how much this place pays for Google reviews, but...

1
Howardmeis on 03/05/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Not sure how much this place pays for Google reviews, but they are crooks, plain and simple. I was offered a car from them as long as they took my trade in for what they offered me (500), even though they adjusted the price much higher for my <50k mid 90s vehicle. A few weeks later, low and behold I need a cosigner, otherwise I lose the car and they can only give me what my car was 'quoted' at, minus the time I used their vehicle.... So I am forced to get a cosigner at 9pm or have to walk home according to the manager! Lucky for me I get one and think I'm in the clear. A few weeks(!) later I'm pulled over, turns out my registration was never transfered! Great, just gotta go to court for that! Go to court, ticket gets dismissed, but I get court fees of course. Go into this place to get my fees paid, apparently everyone who worked there 3 months ago is gone, from the guy who sold me the car all the way up to the general manager (he told me himself if I wanted to go above him I'd be talking to Bob!). What an excellent way to clear away your tracks, send everyone to the place next door or across town and you don't have to deal with their problems! This dealership is the reason people don't trust car dealerships, plain and simple. Absolute crooks, and they need to be shut down.


I've been using Gurnee Hyundai for 12 yrs bought two new...

1.6
IstvanBalog on 08/20/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I've been using Gurnee Hyundai for 12 yrs bought two new cars from.At the last service they did not warned me about a bearing issue because was still under warranty.About 2000 miles late they were charging me $800.00 for the repair. Also had a recall on the car,but nobody knew what to do so I had to leave the car for the next day. When they called that I can pick up my car,I told them that I had an extended Warranty,but because there was an 800 number to call,I was told that it will take few Hrs to finish the paper work.Supposedly they were very busy (they need 2Hrs for an oil change $60.00+/Hr labor charge)socializing with the boss!!!I was planning to buy a new Elantra but because I would have to deal with Gurnee Hyundai with the service,I'll be going for something else!My advise to would be customers is:AVOID GURNEE HYUNDAI IF YOU WANT TO HAVE A GOOD DAY!


I went there to buy a new Elantra. I got treated like a...

1
artw6958 on 08/19/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went there to buy a new Elantra. I got treated like a couple of you did. I was asked to give them a payment that was good for me.I gave them one. They did get me what I asked them for. They gave me 3.99% for 72 months. We signed all the papers and left that day with the car. I get a call from them 8 days later that we needed to come in and sign 2 finance papers. We get there and they tell us we either had to accept a higher rate and come up with $4200.00 dollars down. We said there is now way we would do that. They said we would have to give back the car if we didnt accept their offer. I told them to take the car. I have never heard of this after having the car for 2 weeks and all paperwork signed. I would never send anyone to buy a car there. Most decietfull car dealership anywhere. I would think Bob Rohman would be ashamed the way this was all handled. Unless that is the kind of business he runs. Stay away from this dealership.


Sorry I cant remember there names, and I threw there...

1.3
D & K Thompson on 05/21/2012

Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Sorry I cant remember there names, and I threw there cards away. I wanted to buy a new Base Elantra Limited. I was confronted by a new salesman who was very nice, and took us for a test drive in an Elantra Limited ( fully loaded). He also filled out a credit app for us and gave it to the young sales manager. From that moment on we were in the hands of this sales manager, who was advised that we were looking to buy an Elantra. He asked about what type of payment we would be comfortable with. He could not seem to come up with a way that I could buy the car I test drove for 400 a month, I understood. Then he started pushing a car that he said was coming in with in a day or two, a GLS with premium pkg., not what I wanted, I asked the price he would not say, interest rate, would not tell me, fico score, would not tell me. Finally I find out he is running payments for 6 years, and says that is standard now days. Also he could not sell me a car that did not have the buyer protection plan, which is $1800 of things that I could have done aftermarket for about 600, nitrogen, teflon, 3m, etc. At the end I argreed to buy the car I really did not want( gls) for 350 if he could do that. Now that is 350 for 72 months, 25200 plus my 2000 down, for a GLS..,he came back with 369. I left. I did go to Knauz a couple weeks later and got a 2013 Elantra Limited with 3.9% rate for 60 months,,,,$384 per month. It was very simple, they wanted to make a sale and a profit not to retire on one sale.


I have dealt with the service department here twice now...

2.2
dharker on 04/10/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have dealt with the service department here twice now and will never do so again. The first time they replaced 2 tires and took 3 hours to do it even after telling me it would take one. To top it off they put my old corroded valve stems in my new tires. Naturally they failed within 2 days and I had to go back to get them to fix it. I went back to get my brakes done. Their prices are simply absurd. 420 dollars in labor alone for front and rear brakes is extremely high. Then to insult me further they said "Your radiator hoses are starting to leak. We can fix that for you and do a coolant flush as well" all for the low low price of 435 dollars. Obviously I told them no thanks on that offer. The service department here are charlatans and theives who will try to upsell you services you dont need at insultingly high prices. Under no circumstances should you have them perform anything but warranty work on your vehicle.


From my experience, I would not purchase any vehicle from...

2
adamfrWI on 03/22/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

From my experience, I would not purchase any vehicle from Gurnee Hyundai of Illinois. I felt they gave me the run around and they totally wasted my time. They promised me a vehicle when in fact they had not secured it. They even had the nerve to bad mouthed their competition - Grossinger Hyundai of Linconwood, IL saying they heard from customers... The irony is I purchased a Hyundai Elantra Limited with more options for less and with NO HASSLES from Grossinger Hyundai. I had a positive experience with Grossinger Hyundai and I would recommend Grossinger Hyundai to anyone looking for a Hyundai.


I was very impressed with the stores professionalism, and...

5
ashlipf on 03/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with the stores professionalism, and found the perfect car that fit my needs thank to Gary and the rest of the team, and even when I had a problem with the valve in my tire the team was quick and kind to repair it. I am very impressedwith Gurnee Hyundai and will be recommending this stor and Gary to my friends and family!


so buying new and used cars at other dealerships, ive had...

5
emforksum on 03/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

so buying new and used cars at other dealerships, ive had my problems with sales men trying to screw me over because im a female and them thinking they can tell me anything and ill believe it. A few weeks ago i decided to look at some cars at gurnee hyundai and while walking the area a intimidating looking but nice gentleman came up and asked if i needed assistance. After talking for a while i could tell he cared about me because he paid attention to me and was listening to the needs and wants and my concerns, i could tell he wasnt another shabby sales man trying to pull a quick one on me. Gary Sanders actually cared about myself and kids and worked with me to the fullest and the management was friendly also. I could tell from when i walked into the show room it was a friendly enviorment, very neat,clean, and everyone smiling. I could not for get the salesman that constantly kept me laughing and in a good spirit the whole time i was there. i will deffinitly refer other friends to gurnee hyundai and to personally speak with Gary Sanders!


I had a wonderful experience with the team. They went out...

5
Oceanblue74 on 03/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience with the team. They went out of there way to assist me and get me a great deal and interst rate. I would recommend friends and family. My next car will be purchased at Gurnee Hyundai.


I had a horrible experience with this dealership. They...

1
Gurnee Hyundai Victim on 03/18/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I had a horrible experience with this dealership. They incorporate high-pressure sales tactics with the practice of first asking what you want your monthly payment to be. Then they go back and forth to their manager to present counter offers. They will not give you the straight selling price of the car upfront. Read online about how to negotiate buying a car. Every trick you read about from dealers is used by this dealership. Once they determine your comfortable monthly payment, they work to get you that...but they extend the term of financing, you end up paying a lot extra in interest. They have tons of dealer added accessories to get the price above MSRP. These dealer added accessories come with a huge markup and can not or will not be taken off by the dealer...because they already installed them. They did not care what car they sold us, or which car would meet our needs...they only cared that they would get a sale. They will try and sell you on the idea that whatever car you are looking at is the hottest model on the market and in such high demand that you should expect to pay thousands above MSRP. NO ONE pays MSRP. You negotiate down from MSRP, not up. All cars have been marked up and have dealer incentives from the manufacturer. They expect buyers to negotiate down from the sticker price. They do not want you to leave the lot...they know you will not come back. Their goal is to continue pushing you toward a sale, and will keep you on-site and in the sales office for as long as possible to wear you down. My advice, is when they present you with an offer, you counter with yours. If they keep doing the back and forth with their sales manager and will not give you the selling price of the vehicle, get up and walk out. I do not trust anyone at this dealership farther than I could throw them. I went to a few other dealerships afterwards and they all apologized to me. They felt bad because they said Gurnee Hyundai gives other dealers and car salesmen a bad reputation. They are a prime example of what the stereotypical car salesman is like. No car dealer wants to be your friend or help you out, they are all in the business of making money (which is fine and the American way -- to make a profit). However, one should not try to make a profit by taking advantage of others. Making a profit is fine, but it should be done with honesty, and respect, and not with tricks, markup, and deceit.


We just purchased two vehicles from Gurnee Hyundai. ...

5
Eptcb67 on 03/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just purchased two vehicles from Gurnee Hyundai. Today the check engine light came on in my Hyundai Mini van at about 3:00. I called a dealer close to home and they said they couldn't get me in until Tuesday. I called Gurnee Hyundai and spoke with Cory in the service department. I explained to him my problem and told him we needed the van this weekend. He told me to bring it in right away and they would get it taken care of. I got to the store at 3:30 and they had it fixed by 4:15!!! Turns out, I left the engine running while filling it up and that can cause the light to come on. I can't say thank you enough for the great service Cory offered me. I will be back.


I purchased a new 2012 Hyundai Tucson from Gurnee Hyundai...

5
Eptcb67 on 02/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new 2012 Hyundai Tucson from Gurnee Hyundai yesterday and dealt with Gary Sanders. He was very professional and made our experience very pleasant. They didn't have the exact vehicle we were looking for, but they found it at another store and had it to us within a few hours. I would also like to say that Matt that did the paperwork was very friendly and helpful. It was just an overall good experience.


I made two visits to the dealership. The first time I...

5
annar84 on 09/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I made two visits to the dealership. The first time I was alone and just shopping around and wanted to test drive the Sonata. David Bless arranged it I just loved the car. David was very knowledgeable and also very personable. He was not pushy and I felt very comfortable doing business there. I returned the next day with my husband and we bought the car. David also insisted that my husband test drive the car also before we bought it. The car I was getting was in the showroom and he pulled it out and let my husband drive it too. The purchase process was smooth and easy, we got a great deal and were in and out of there in less than 2 hours with our beautiful Sonata.


Gurnee Hyundai has given me the worst dealership...

1.2
bambams247 on 09/12/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Gurnee Hyundai has given me the worst dealership experience I have ever had. I give them 0/5 stars, if I could I would give them a negative number rating as they deserve it. Gurnee Hyundai is part of the Bob Rohrman Auto Group with the local IL entity name of ROHR-GURNEE MOTORS, INC. They made me lose faith in good salesmanship and business practices. When you think of car salesman and the all the negative sleazy dirt-bag stereotypes come to mind this places meets them all and makes them look like child splay. They are the worst of the worst. They lie, cheat, and attempt to rip off the customer to their best advantage. I dont believe anything they said to me was the truth at this point.My experience with them took about 5 hours total, over 3 spent in the dealership on Friday night. We had the vehicle picked out, agreed on a price, discussed financing criteria which were met, but told something was not approved. I questioned what wasnt approved if we met all the criteria; we were not given a straight answer. We were told the finance manager would have to call the bank as the one on shift currently is a new guy and not so great with these more complicated deals.I requested to hold the car, to which I was told no. I requested to put a deposit down on the car, which I was told no. The next day I received a voicemail stating the deal is not doable without any concrete explanation.I called back numerous times to speak with the sales person or the finance manager but none would answer the phone or return my voicemail and messages left with the receptionist. The sales person answered once, only to say he has to call me back and hung up on me. No one called back. I sent a message to the Bob Rohrman Auto Group, with the same outcome of no one contacting me. I am sure the car has been sold to someone else and we have been neglected and discarded at this point. These are all terrible business practices. This establishment is a model example of an un-ethical dealership, let alone a business. They do not care about anything and anybody at all. I am concerned about the illegal actives that could be taking place behind closed doors in the finance office. If credit was ran and not approved they are legally obligated to provide the denial of credit reasoning. Since I cannot speak with anyone at the dealership it is difficult for me to request and receive this information. Please take a look at all the other reviews online. You DO NOT want to visit this place and definitely DO NOT purchase a vehicle from here. Choose a reputable business to make such an expensive decision at. I hope this helps future Hyundai customers choose a better dealership. Thank you for looking!


I went into the dealership to test drive the Hyundai...

5
jpcsonza on 09/10/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into the dealership to test drive the Hyundai Sonata and met Dave. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. When I informed him that I was only prepared to test driving that day, he respected that and encouraged me to test drive other cars. After driving other cars over the next few days, I knew that the Hyundai Sonata for was me. I came back in to purchase the car and had another stress-free, positive experience. Dave was honest and straight-forward. I was extremely grateful for how easy the entire process was. I will go back. They have definitely earned my business.


The manager with this company has committed fraud,...

2.5
lilliegirl22 on 09/08/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The manager with this company has committed fraud, fianced my new car with two companies and cashed both of the checks and never paid either one of the companies back. I have one car, and two loans worth 50,000 dollars and the car I originally bought is only worth 25,000. He has never informed his bank what has gone on instead I have one car and two car payments. He wont fix the problem and tells me he will get to it when he gets to it, its been weeks. Gene the manager gets very crude and disrespectful with me. He makes you feel like he is doing you a favor, but only takes more then he deserves. He doesnt care what kind of situation he has put his customer in and doesnt work with you, once he has your money. Worst company to work with. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone. And the manager should be put in jail.


Worst possible experience i've ever had purchasing a...

1.8
akem76 on 09/06/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Worst possible experience i've ever had purchasing a vehicle ever!! Dealing with the financing and the General Manager were one of the most degrading and belittling moments in my life. To start they messed up on the contract who they were sending the pay off check for my vehicle i traded, then when i asked to finance the vehicle through my own bank that began a whole landslide of problems from this dealership. They financed the vehicle through there bank and then through my personal bank. Which is leaving me responsible for almost 50,000 dollars in loans between the 2 banks! The General manager is the rudest person at the dealership and offers no outlook on any results to this problem.


Andrew and the entire Gurnee Hyundai team are first rate....

4.8
treddish on 08/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Andrew and the entire Gurnee Hyundai team are first rate. Good responsiveness and a true willingness to make the customer feel like he is their only customer.


This was the worst dealership ever. I waited 8 and a half...

1
penguinjac on 08/10/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This was the worst dealership ever. I waited 8 and a half hours on a saturday for a car I had really wanted. I got there at 1 PM, test drove the car I loved, and was filling out paperwork by 2 in hopes of getting the car. At about 4:30 I was told I was approved and I was excited. They told me they were just waiting for the business office to open up because customers were ahead of me. At about 8 PM, a manager name Andrew came over and told me that I wasn't actually approved and they had another car that was comparable waiting outside for me to test drive and see whether or not I like it. So I went outside and test drove the car and told them all the issues it had. The manager assured me that everything would be taken care of on Monday because I had to bring it back then. The car was a trade from that day that hadn't been cleaned but seemed pretty decent and comparable to the other car. So I said yes and signed the paperwork thinking that the only thing that it needed was to be detailed, have and oil change, and have the front tires checked. It was worse. The dealership hadn't checked ANYTHING on the car yet. They just slapped some stickers on it and sold it to me last minute. I didn't leave until 10 pm that night. Not only was I tired but I had had nothing to eat all day because every time I said I was going to go get something, I was told, " You'll be in the business office soon, if you go, you'll have to wait more". So I didn't. I must not have been thinking right when I signed those papers. I came back Monday and before having the detail done, I went to see the sales manager to make sure everything else would be taken care of. I was told the guy who sold me the car was fired, and the manager Andrew was gone to a meeting down south. Before I could finish telling the guy everything that was wrong, the finance guy came over and asked to speak with the manager in his office. I had to wait another 45 minutes before they came out to hear, " Let's make this easy, we'll cancel the contract and give your trade and money back." At that point I was fine with that because I knew something wasn't right. They didn't check a single thing on the car before selling it to me. This dealership also ruined my credit. I was told that they only checked with a few banks to get me a loan but they checked with 14. Now I can't look at even getting another car because it's a red flag and they won't approve it. I would never recommend anyone go there. Worst Place EVER!


Bob bent overbackwards to assist & guide me and to...

4.8
jkrazylady on 07/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bob bent overbackwards to assist & guide me and to help me understand credit scores and financing and together, came up with a plan. Thanks Bob!


After going to several dealers in search for a new...

5
melantra11 on 06/13/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After going to several dealers in search for a new Hyundai Elantra I decided to try Gurnee Hyundai based on the reviews. I am happy to say I was not disappointed. I thought all car salesman were the same, I was proven wrong here. Wael was my salesperson he is not your usual car salesman. He is upfront and out to get you the best deal. After working with Wael, Fabian, Jonathan and Bob at financing who was wonderful. I can say with certainty that I will be a loyal customer at Gurnee Hyundai. My only wish is that I would of considered them before all the other dealerships. It would of saved me a ton of stress and frustration. If your looking for a new or used vehicle I would reccomend them 100% ask for Wael you will not be disappointed. I am extremely happy with my vehicle.


I bought a used vehicle here. It was the first used...

5
lbs on 03/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a used vehicle here. It was the first used vehicle I had. Upon driving, I noticed a few things and brought it in. The way the dealership dealt with me and the Service Advisors, I work more directly with Paul, it made dealing with the car much more easy. They treated me with respect, I explained in detail the issues that I was having, they continued to ask questions to help me explain it. In addition, the texted me throughout the time explaining what was happening with the vehicle and what they were doing. After 30 years of having experience with dealerships, Gurnee Hyundai was the first place that I felt that my concerns/issues were important and I am extremely pleased with the outcome.


I WAS PLEASED WITH THE WAY THEY OPERATED.. THEY WANTED MY...

5
W.FERGUSON on 03/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I WAS PLEASED WITH THE WAY THEY OPERATED.. THEY WANTED MY BUSINESS AND WAS WILLING TO NEGOTAITE A FAIR PRICE THAT I AM VERY HAPPY WITH... THE LADY WHO FILLED OUT OUR FINANCE PAPERS, WHILE VERY PROFFESSIONAL.STAYED CALM AND PATIENTLY ANSWERED ALL OF OUR QUESTIONS.. (AND WE HAD MANY)... THE MANAGER MADE IT EASY TO EXPLIAN MY CONCERNS ABOUT PURCHASE.. HE WAS ABLE TO FIT ME IN AND KEEP HIS WORD... THAT IS IMPROTANT HE KEPT HIS WORD.....HONESTLY IS IMPORTANT.. STRIAGHT TALK IS IMPORTANT...ALL OF THEM OPERATED STRIAGHT UP!!!! OF ALL CARS I HAVE BOUGHT... THIS WAS ONE OF THE BEST...BILL FERGUSON.....AND TO ANSWER THE QUESTION BELOW... IT IS ABOUT THE CUSTOMER AND THE DEALER LEAVING THE TABLE HAPPY.. I FELT I HAD MADE TO GOOD DEAL...MY WIFE FELT WE HAD MADE A GOOD DEAL.. IT CANNOT GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT


My wife & I are both in our 60's. We have had a lot...

4.8
suebob on 02/23/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife & I are both in our 60's. We have had a lot of dealings with car dealers for a new car. Gurnee Hyundai was by far,the best experince we have had with buying a car.No pressure,worked with us on the price of the car & the salesman,(WAEL)knew all about the vehicle we bought. All of the people we dealt with,were very kind & easy to work with. They went out of their way to please us.


I purchased a new car from Gurnee Hyundai, which I...

4.8
CarmelaLily on 09/07/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new car from Gurnee Hyundai, which I absolutely love. Everyone at the dealership from sales to finance to service has been extremely friendly and helpful. They have great customer service and work together as a team and have even followed up with me to make sure that I continue to be pleased with my purchase. I highly recommend Gurnee Hyundai to anyone looking for a car.


$21,500

Mileage: 49375

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Gurnee, IL

Engine Type: 2.4L In-Line

$8,500

Mileage: 92887

Color: Black

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Gurnee, IL

Engine Type: 1.8L DOHC MPI NU

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 125404

Color: Other

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Gurnee, IL

Engine Type: 2.5L In-Line LCV

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.