Grote Automotive

4.4
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.5 Buying Process: 4.3 Quality Of Repair: 4.3 Overall Facilities: 4.5 Quality Of Work: 4.5 Friendliness: 4.7 Pricing: 4.3 Overall Experience: 4.5


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Good dealership

3.8
Cindy Bahus on 11/18/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The are a good dealership all are very friendly and are willing to work within YOUR BUDGET, ave have very reliable vehicles. And honest people.


First new car

5
Kaitlyn on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were helped by Josh Allgeier. He helped us through the process of finding our first new car. He was very professional, kind, and informative. I would definitely recommend Grote Automotive! Very friendly and helpful staff!


Great customer service,

5
Pat on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the first time I ever really enjoyed buying a car. I have spent whole days at dealers listening to their life story but it was different at Grote's. They really were interested in getting us the loan and even helped pay off our lease so the loan would go through. And on top of that we bought a really nice car with lower payments then I expected. It was great customer service.


it was good

5
roberta on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They were nice and polite I would seen people they answered all my questions they were helpful left with no question and was happy with what I got


Truly for the People

5
Felicia Ewing on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our experience with Grote was and continues to be a very satisfying and positive experience. Our salesperson was very knowledgeable and told us up front what are options were, and work diligently to get us in a vehicle that was within our price range, and comfortable monthly payments. It has been a year now since we purchased our truck and we have had no problems. We utilize the service department regularly for oil changes, and the service staff is wonderful, Patrick and Bob are so polite and my wait is never long, their prices for service is very reasonable, the best I've found in town. Bob will keep you laughing, he is so funny. They even have coloring books and crayons for the kids which I found very useful when having to bring my grandchild with me at times of service. Grote is true to it's motto " They are truly for the people" and I stand by that, we have even referred family member, who have purchased vehicles and they are also very please with their service. Andre and I are customers for life, and when we're ready to upgrade to our next truck, Grote will definitely get our business. If you're in the market to purchase a new vehicle, please give Grote a try, I promise you, you will not be disappointed.


Great

5
jmaydwell2 on 11/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service went in thinking I was gonna get a decent car but I walked out with a car I never imagined with their help getting me approved , they even lowered my car payment without me even asking and gave me a super low interest rate , highly recommend


Great got the car I wanted when i walked in

5
G8owner on 11/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a buddy tell me that he got In a 2015 car at grote and he didn't have the best credit so I went in talked to Dezmond crumpacker and at first I was showed a 2015 Camry it only had 66k miles and was nice and new age but I went in wanting a g8 told him that I wanted to get the g8 and he was awesome I left with that being said he called me not even 15min later and told me he had got me approved for the car that I wanted


Good deal

5
Ty Pritchett on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Adrian was great in helping me out. The group there made me feel at home and appreciated. Would recommend them to everyone. Great attitude keep it up


Please invest your money

1
Juju11 on 10/15/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I worked with Robbie and he was awesome at first and then found out I was having to pay a higher payment because of my income and age!!! I brought my grandma with me and she has just had knee replacement surgery in January and couldn't afford to co sign!!! He told me "I don't know why your grandma is acting like that" he tried talking about my grandma TO ME!!!!!????!!! He then proceeded to ask my grandma three more times after we left that day. No one would even give the vehicle price until they wanted me to buy it! For an 18 year old in school they wanted me to pay 419 a month for a car payment on top of a 280 insurance rate!!!!! Robbie kept saying "you can afford it" "don't talk yourself out of a car" all these people are interested in is getting your money and make their checks bigger!!! Please don't waste your time.


We Love Grote!! ESP Tyler!

5
Wendyloveshim on 10/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went to Grote expecting an average vehicle and left with the car of our dreams with low miles and at an affordable monthly payment!! We could not be happier with the service they all provided! Everyone works together there and I can tell they are a great team. We worked with Tyler and he was very professional and personable. We recommended a family member and got $200 refer all bonus! They even worked with us on our down payment! I highly recommend Grote if you are in the market for a newer vehicle.


Very freindly at grote automotive

5
Poguebonnie5655 on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had to get a good used car and a guy named Robbie helped me want to thank him very much to help me purchase a car very friendly there saw the advertisement on TV so I tried it


My experience was great

4.7
Scott E. on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I would like to recommend Grote auto, from the salesman to the finance people the purchase of my second vehicle was fantastic. Joshua the salesman who found the perfect vehicle for our needs was great, he was friendly fast and above all he was not a pressure salesman he let us take the the time we needed to make up our minds with no problems what so ever. Chris the finance paperwork man got us in fast to get everything signed and done. I would also like to say the general manager whose name escapes me right now gave us the best deal that he was able on both our trade in and the price of our new truck, without him we probably wouldn't have been able to afford our new truck.


Exciallient place

5
Cindy123 on 09/09/2016

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best experience .. People were friendly and down to earth ! I recommend anyone looking for a vehicle and have no so good credit to go check them out ..


Thankful

4.8
Brandy E on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I honestly didn't think I'd ever get a newer car. I went to grote automotive and in 45 mins I was driving home in my new car. Now I Can drive to see my college student without worrying. Being a single mom with a junior in high school and a freshman in college. My budget is pretty slim but grote automotive have me low payment that I can afford. I even pick my payment plan. Thank you to the kind men who helped me with the purchase of my car. God bless you all.


nice car

4.5
Cory Horn on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was very impressed with my salesman. Was instantly given appt when a minor issue was discovered


Didnt give up...

4.8
Linda on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Just coming out of bankruptcy presented a real challenge to get us financed but Tyler and Jim kept working on it until we drove away a new car. It took 3 trips to Ft Wayne but in the end was worth it. I gave poor Tyler a rough time but he stayed positive and kind. I love my focus and am recommending then to family and friends.


Excellent experience

4.8
Scarlett on 08/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They did an excellent job getting me just what I needed to get driving home in the right car! I was very satisfied with my experience there.


Car Buying Experience

5
Katee Kynn on 08/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly--courteous--wonderful service The ONLY way it could have been any better is if it were buy one get one free I will definitely refer my friends


Customer

5
Heidi Johanna on 08/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Awesome service! Friendly staff. Quality Work! Would recommend this place!


Excellent service, very friendly staff!

5
Jennifer.L on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Grote Automotive gave us an excellent trade in value for are vehicle. absolutely love our new car and the service was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly patient and kind, the overall experience was wonderful! I would highly recommend them to anyone.


Chiquita Davis

5
Chiquita Davis on 08/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a wonderful buying experience with Grote. I told Joe, my salesman, which vehicle I wanted and he made sure I got it. All of the other staff were friendly and helpful as well and I LOVE my vehicle!


buying our 2013 outlander

4.3
Karyl Simmons on 08/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

PK was awesome, he did everything possible to make our visit enjoyable. Kudos to Grote Automotive for great employees!


First time purchaser

4
Sabrina D on 08/04/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

From the time we got there til the time we let with my new car! Everyone was great they helped me get into a new vehicle that day they even stayed after closing to make sure we could leave with the car. I love my new car and would go back there again.


Made it Happen!!

5
Peter Junk on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I owed more then my car was worth, needed seating for 6, on a tight budget, and was leaving for vacation in less then a week. These things make finding the right car tricky. I checked with 3 large Dealerships and was told by all that " No problem, we can make things work" After many hrs they all came back with a payment way higher then I wanted, and only 1 Vehicle on their lot to choose. I like honesty and Josh at Grote gave it to me straight. He was upfront that what I was asking for was almost impossible, but that he would see what they have and what my options were. Low and behold, he pulled the rabbit out of the hat and got me a very nice 2011 Expedition and Jim got me a great rate that will save me thousands on the life of the loan. I couldn't ask for a better experience. Thank you guys, I will spread the word.


NEVER AGAIN,

1.8
edward,riddick on 06/05/2016

Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Paid over 20000 for a SUV IT HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP ABOUT 7 TIMES 5 OF THE SEVEN TIMES I HAD TO PAY FOR IT BECAUSE THE 2300 I PAID FOR IN A MAINTENANCE PLAN COVERS ALMOST NOTHING NOW THAT ALL THE COVER UP PAINT HAS WASHED OFF IM STUCK WITH A RUSTED OUT 2011 THAT KEEPS BRAKING DOWN. .......... THEIR AWSOME ADVICE PUT ABOUT ANOTHER 3 TO 4 THOUSAND DOWN TO TRADE IT IN TO THEM. This was the worst purchase in my life i advise anyone buying a car from ther to take it to a machanic first. Im out about 4000 so fare and it still has issues. And still have about 18000 to pay it off.


From Happy to Unhappy Customer

2.6
MrsPowell on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

When we bought the car it was great. Service was wonderful and the sales rep helped as much as possible to get us in a nice suv as requested. Well days later we heard noises in the front end and took car in 3 different times before the 30 day warranty and they said no issues but yet told us they scraped corrosion off brakes the first return. I explained the noise had gotten worse and it didn't sound right to drive my kids. Took to chevy dealer as one of the managers suggested and I need brakes and rotors bad and Grote WONT fix it not even meet us halfway with cost. Shady people because the same rep who sold us the car agreed with the service technician and said there is no problem just moist on the rotots from the weather. Then they had nerve to say we have sold others of this same vehicle with same noise and nothing was wrong. So basically are you telling me you sold same car all with bad brakes and rotors.


Awesome experience

5
Jen Alexander on 05/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had bad credit and were afraid we wouldn't get another car but the staff at Grote were very helpful and friendly. We had our new car in no time!


VERY Helpful Employees

4.8
Brian Kinerk on 05/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in the other day and John Kelty was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about helping me with my purchasing questions. Extremely courteous and made me feel right at home and very welcome. I will definitely continue to do business here in the future when I'm shopping for autos...Thank You very much !!!


Friendly People

5
Shanna McAtee on 05/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bad credit and they found a bank that was willing to take me as a client. They took my other car as a down payment. The people at Grote is very nice and willing to work with you without judgement. Thank you Grote for all your support and getting me in to a great affordable car.


Not Happy

1
Kat2 on 05/15/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Bought a vehicle that is seems to be falling apart. Tried to work with the dealership to fix problems and they put me into a vehicle needed more repairs. Gave me a rental car to drive while everything was being figured out. Now, being charged for that.


Great customer service !

4.6
Soozieq on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I cannot Thank Bob enough for making buying a car less stressful event! He Was patient and knowledgable and fun! ! And I LOVE my car!!! THANK YOU BOB!! !


very helpful

4.4
jackie on 04/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

the motor blew in the car I have been driving since 2006. I took very good care of it and never thought I would be stranded with no way to get to work or anywhere! I took a loan out on the car one year ago so no one would let me take a loan for another car because it was considered a two car loan. Brian Brothers worked with me to get the car I needed and liked. I never felt pressured into anything or made to feel bad about my less than perfect credit. wanted to say thank you to Brian and everyone there. The staff is very professional and considerate.


Amazingly Happy!

4.8
JoJo on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have the car of my dreams thanks to Grote and RyanHawkins for his amazing patience and expertise! I now own a safe and beautiful car!


Great customer servicw

3.6
Queensheba on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

We dealt with Mike. He was a very nice person and we liked him. The issue we have is that the clean slate program was not given to us where you could get payments of $99 or $199. Our payments are much higher than that and higher than what we wanted. I do love my car I got but thought it was odd that they chose your car basically. Also I left he lot with an almost empty tank. Mike did give us about $6-$7 so that we could run it through the wash. Just hope I have no regrets.


Deal n wheels!

5
Diana123 on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Explained my financial situation, what I wanted, test drove 3 cars until I found my car!!! Yea, I drove off so happy in my Kia-RIO!


Outstanding Experience

5
Jerry on 03/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Professional, Friendly, Courteous, Knowledgeable, Teamwork. I could go on and on about my experience with Randy, my salesman, and the rest of the staff at Grote Automotive. I never expected I would walk in, ask to see a vehicle I found on their online inventory and drive it away within four hours. Randy, my salesman, the sales manager, and Kris the finance person helped me every step of the way, from application, credit check, trade in, and financing. My experience at Fort Wayne Grote Automotive was Outstanding! A new Standard of car sales and customer service has been established by this team! They bent over backwards to help me get the vehicle I wanted. CONGRATULATIONS for a Job well done, Mr. Fred Grote, for putting together an All-Star Team and bringing car sales to a NEW STANDARD in Fort Wayne, IN! GROTE AUTOMOTIVE Team ranks No.1 in my book. I intend to recommend them to everyone I know or meet who may be looking to buy or trade vehicles.


Exceeded all my Expectation!

4.2
Ms. Thomas on 02/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My experience was great!! I walked in Grote with a picture of the vehicle I wanted and they Delivered didn't think it was going happen but it did! my sales man said "you meet half way I meet you half way we both get what we want and the deal is sealed". and I got exactly what I wanted and more.Thanks Mike LoMont


Awesome

5
Smurfsrkewl on 02/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Thanks for helping us purchase a vehicle. Got us a great deal. Happy with our vehicle purchase and everyone was very nice and generous to my husband and I .


Crappy Dealership and Nothing but Liars

1.2
UpsetCustomer on 01/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Told us we were approved for $0 down and no payment for 45 days. Got there just to learn they were liars. Deangela spoke to my husband on the phone, and reassured him that he was approved for 2 different loan companies. Husband told them wanted a 2001-2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Diesel Truck, they got the vehicle there but sold it in a hurry knowing it was saved for my husband. They in turn got another Diesel Truck for him there, but when we got there they told us that we weren't approved, and that we had to have $3000 down. What happened to the $0 down we were promised. So they made us waste a 1 hour trip for nothing. Simply a waste of time,money and gas. Their sign says they are a dealer for the people, bullcrap they are nothing but scam artists, liars, and a joke. Plus they are good at misadvertising due to they have 4 different commercials airing on tv.


Way to help me out!!!

4.2
Angela Bennett on 01/05/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience!!! Josh A was great. .. even with all my credit hiccups I was able to drive off the lot same day in a 2013 Mazda5 touring and I absolutely LOVE it!!!! You guys rock :-)


got loan but would not take trade 12.00 dwn was 1000.00 dwn

2.8
lisa/angola_IN on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

their 12 dollars down was a joke and they would not take my trade but would give me a loan even though I had two car loans one that I don't have the car anymore but paying on and they advised me I could let the car I was trying to trade go back so I could just worry about the new payment if only it was that easy financial disaster they don't care about you only about selling the car Mike Mcrea was our salesman he was nice at first showing us all the cars but then he said the bank will only go with a certain one LOL REALLY I will never let a car salesmen tell me what I can buy I'm here to improve my credit not make a financial disaster so I will pay off my car and go elsewhere for a loan and trade I really hate car salesman they will say and do anything to make the almighty dollar he brings us the price it was 21,000 ( 2014) but he was giving us a deal of 17,000 and they wanted 1000.00 dwn instead of the 12.00 they advertise to boot I was working with a michelle by phone for the last 2 days to get everything in line and oked before I make a 50 mi trip there but I got passed of to this dude what the heck!!!!v Furious!!!!!!and very Disgusted!!!!


Good experience

4.2
Missyrose15 on 12/27/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The staff was friendly and honest. The sale personal was very friendly and helpful to me and my family. Thanks finding me a good car.


Billy green

4.8
billygreen501 on 11/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John flannery greeted me as soon as I arrived at the dealership and walked me through each step of the process, I couldn't have asked for a more stress free no pressure car buying experience very professional and up front about everything


Friendly and fast

4.8
Bendaddy on 11/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Did some research online for the type of car I was looking for and found one at the Coliseum location. I shot an email of the inquiry, they responded right away and set a time to drive the car over the weekend due to my schedule, they were very helpful and friendly, also answered all of my questions and did not rush me, I drove the car all over and decided to make a deal. I was driving the car home in 30 minutes, also they added a 3 year 36,000 mile warranty. Awesome.


Mike Lamont Was WONDERFUL!! Fort Wayne

5
TayahL on 11/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

One word comes to mind AMAZING everyone there was AMAZING and helped me so much I am Very Appreciative Mick Lomont should handle everyone WONDERFUL


Johnathan Jones

3.8
Johnathan on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Wanted to thank Pat Hall for his hard work and dedication on getting me 2 vehicles I really needed thanks so much. He went up and beyond in professional manner on getting me in the right vehicle.


My New Chevy Cruze

5
zmel94 on 10/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the first car I've bought from a dealership and it couldn't have been a better first experience. They got me in, approved, I chose my car, and I was out. Easy as that.


This dealer is a fraud and adds charges not discussed.

1.8
Emcclena45 on 10/22/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchase a 2003 Chevy Trailblazer for the dealership for $5000 with the understanding that the front bumper would be repaired and a new bumper cover would be installed and the missing fog light be replaced. They started the financing process. When I went to sign the papework only to find that according to company policy they add extended warranty to their sales as well as upside down insurance. They brought the cost for the vehicle to over $12,000. I went out and got my own for $5,000,, and purchased the vehicle with the agreement that the front bumper and cover would be repaired and bumper cover be replaced as well as the fog light replaced. I had their work checked by a different body shop only to find the the framing for the bumper cover had not been fixed and there body shop only install the bumper cover, leaving the passenger side of the cover is just hanging there. I will be contacting the dealership to find out what they plan to correct this problem.


Awesome Experience For My First Time Buying A Car (:

5
natashamarie212 on 10/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Going into Grote i had never purchased a vehicle on my own. The people at Grote never made me feel taken advantage of they explained things very well and made it an over all great experience. I love my new car and am glad with my purchase.


Car buying

4.8
bulldog70 on 09/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased a number of vehicles in the past from dealers new and used.Grote Automotive's sales team did an outstanding job for me today. Had the exact vehicle I was looking for and made the deal I wanted and drove off the lot. John Flannery, the salesman, I worked with was superb. Excellent customer service.Chris Cossairt also did an excellent job on the paperwork explanation.I would recomend Grote Automotive to anyone that asked where to get a good deal on a vehiclePaul


Best car buying experience ever

5
Boviall72 on 08/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went there figuring we were going to have the same experience you would expect from a used car dealership. You know, a payment just a little higher than you wanted, talking down to a lesser car than you want, and not feeling like you were taken care of. TO OUR SURPRISE!!! None of that happened. Marlin, our salesman, treated us very well. We got the vehicle we wanted, $60 under what we said was our maximum payment, and we felt very well taken care of. If you want or need a used car I highly recommend Marlin as your salesperson. Call and make an appointment with him so you are sure to get him instead of someone else. I can't guarantee what other salesmen are like but Marlin WILL take care of you the right way. Ask for Marlin and don't let anyone else help you.


Excellent Customer Service

5
annspringer94 on 08/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My daughter and I went to Grote in Fort Wayne Indiana and had an excellent deal with Josh...hes the best..thank u josh allgeier


Good experience.

4.6
Kevin on 08/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesmen are going to be salesmen. It's their job. But the guy's at Grote were not overly pushy. They worked with me and my situation. The whole thing went smoothly.


don't buy anything

1.6
rlc1968 on 07/31/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a car from them. Mistake. They didn't give me an option they left me sitting in the office and said "this what you can buy" I've had it fixed 4 times in the three months that I've owned it. Carfax and auto check are reporting frame damage which wasn't disclosed to me. They over priced it The salesman was friendly


HORRIBLE BUSINESS TERRIBLE FIANCIAL DEPT!!!!!!!!

1
laura on 07/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

they have ruined my credit rating and has asked me to come back for a 4th time to sign or drop off paperwork!!!!! The last time stating they lost the paperwork. I will never do business with this business again!!!! The financial dept. does not know what they are doing. Maybe some management overview would be the thing to do!


Excellent Customer Service

5
MsBlack on 06/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had excellent customer service from start to finish. Mr Rutledge delivered on every request I made, and than some. I couldn't ask for any better customer service if I paid for it.


Don't Buy a vehicle from Grote

1
Tinavas6 on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a vehicle and the heat did not work and the ac did not work.The brakes and the one tire had a slow leak,electric seat driving went out this was all pointed out on tested drive. Salesperson was Bill and manger I spoke with at time of purchased was Jim.I purchased a warranty and Gap insurance with the vehicle they insured me that the problems would be coverage under my warranty plus they said that they were going to fix it which after you sign the contact it a done deal. I called in there after I purchased the salesperson was never available and the mangers were never available left message and message. In March I drove over there and they did fixed the electrical seat but nothing else heat and ac still not working but when they fixed the seat they took electrical button switch from other vehicle they had on lot like mine so they use parts when they do repairs. So don't fall for the salesman and the manger himself that they would fix the problem. No they did not fix the problem and the warranty they sold me only covers the transmission and the engine,drive axle nothing else. They sale vehicles without doing a inspection on the vehicle they sell.I'm stuck with a vehicle what I'm paying on what going to be over 20,000.00 the heat and ac does not work. So don't fall in their sale lies and say everything cover we will fix everything just make a appointment bring it back. When you sign the contract and drive off. The salesperson and manger is a different person they got you you sign the contract you stuck with the vehicle and all the repairs on pre-existing problems because they do not do inspection and make you believe they will fix any repairs you point out to them.


Overall a good experience

3.6
Tammy 6/1/15 on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We were very pleased with our salesman, Adrian Gutierrez. He was very helpful and understanding of our expectations. The only disappointment was the receptionist. She lacked any enthusiasm and bordered on rude. The greeting was cold and she spent time on a lengthy and loud cell phone conversation. My husband and I almost turned around and left before we got started. Luckily, the salesman made up for it. I would recommend this dealership/salesman, and have, to my friends. The receptionist needs to give serious consideration to the thought if this is the right kind of work for her. Next automobile purchase, we will consider going back to Grote.


Professional and understanding salesman

4.8
Srm46750 on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Came in and felt very comfortable with salesman. He worked with me to get what I wanted and needed. I would recommend him to anyone needing a car. He takes time and does not rush you!


Just Lovely

4.8
kloerme on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I made 2 trips to Grote Automotive while I was thinking about getting a car. The first time I wasn't sure what I was even looking for but when my other plans for a car fell through, I went back to Grote. Carnelle was friendly, professional, and honest. He was never pushy and he did a great job getting me the best deal. I would (and already have) recommend to anyone getting a car to see Carnelle at Grote.


Great awesome experience

5
joker on 06/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle was easy to work with,I would buy another from Grote, They made the car buying process easy and very quick. Quick and painless.


great salesman

5
quonne09 on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

He was a HUGE help he got us what we were looking for quick and to the point. Just an all around good guy. Very friendly and easy to talk to. I will definitely be passing his cards out


Beyond awesome customer service

5
Kryston on 05/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I could not imagine having a better experience. Carnelle is the truth!!!! He helped us so much. We got the perfect car for the right price and it was nice and simple thank you again!


great experience

5
chowe on 05/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in and got a vehicle that I was looking for at a price that was in my range...Carmella and Jim are awesome personable and intelligent down to earth people...look forward to going back!


friendly environment

5
to rogan on 05/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great veichles friendly employees everybody was very helpful I would recommend this place to others I was told to take my time to test drive and everything and I love my new suv


never again

1
dude on 05/07/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Horrible horrible can't fix anything right even if they send it out and they are definitely theifs enough said before I go back and act a fool


Awesome service

5
Tonia98 on 05/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle was awesome he got me what I wanted to pay monthly and low mileage super easy to work with kept in the loop the whole time..


Best place to shop for a new car!

4.8
Ken&Barbi(akaMary) on 05/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was our 3rd car with them. ( 3 yrs ago an Altima) this past weekend I traded my Altima in for Buick Enclave (Friday) then Saturday a Chevy Truck (for Hubby) this is by far the best experience (we) I have ever had with a car dealership. The salesmen we worked with were so Awesome.. Jim, Adam & Kris. They worked with us to make sure the payments were set up to where it would work with our budget. And so much personality it was fun to interact with all of them. I even met Fred :) We have already mentioned Grote to a fellow employee of my husband . I will most definitely recommend Grote to anyone we know who is looking for a new vehicle because this place not only rocks, they will do whatever they can to work with you.. they are truly awesome..


Phenomenal

5
rboylesnewhouse on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Outstanding friendly service. As a sells person he's not pushy but gives you all the information that is needed. Cares about the customer and their wants. Helps in any way he can, and has a smile the whole time through the process. Thanks for excellent service.


Exceptional Customer Service

5
Tanya117 on 04/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I provided the salesman all the information that was requested. The vehicle he showed me was just perfect and his expertise and advise was phenomenal. I highly recommend Groute Automotive because they showed support for one another as well as myself. Teamwork makes a difference. Thank you for giving me the opportunity of being apart of your success.


Quick and Speedy

4.6
eblackburn on 04/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went to Grote Automotive knowing exactly what vehicle I wanted, and I didn't leave without it! Not only was the staff (particularly Carnelle) friendly and courteous, but they were also aware that I had a life outside of buying a vehicle. I went in, and three hours later, I was driving off the lot with a vehicle that I never imagined I could drive on a daily basis. My only irk was that the paper signing process went way too quickly, and I feel like a lot of the important details were left out.


Excellent experience

5
tlong15 on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to the dealership determined to get a car. I needed something family oriented and reliable for my family. Something safe for long travels. After explaining what i was looking for the gentleman that helped me made sure i got exactly what i wanted! I honestly couldn't be any happier with the car he showed me! I know now I have a safe reliable family vehicle!


Really, A Dealer For The People!

4.6
misshurley617 on 04/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in to Grote pretty much to window shop because any other place that I have been to has denied or required a co-signer which has turned me away. As soon as I walked in for my appointment, my salesman kept putting me at ease with the positive outlook on my situation. By the end of the day, I was driving home with a new car, no co-signer, and a happy, positive experience. Grote is an awesome dealership and I most definitely recommend visiting them for all of your car buying and car servicing needs. Dan Spangler was by far extremely helpful, had a positive outlook, was very generous to my daughter and myself. Grote is definitely a dealer for the people!


the best experience, highly recommended

5
cargirl on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After being told about the great customer service, I decided to check out this dealership myself. When I first met Mr. Rutledge I knew I was in good hands. I would highly recommend this dealership to others & recommend working with Mr. Rutledge. You will not be disappointed.


Top notch company!!!

4.8
Jeremy on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

There were great to work with. They helped get my wife into a new vehicle even though we arrived close to closing time. They took care of all the minor issues we found before we picked it up the next day. I recommend if you need a new vehicle this is the place to go hands down.


Amazing customer service. I will definitely be back

5
Kelli.82 on 04/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had the best experience buying a car from here. Since I drove from indianapolis they made sure I was out of there in a reasonable amount of time.


THE BEST

4.8
thekhem1st on 04/11/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best type of friendly service ever. Carnelle has very high quality people skills and deserves more than most people. He did not try to oversale or even try to haggle a price. Right away he knew what we were looking for and with no hesitation started the process for a new vehicle. Has to be the best car dealer in the northern Michiana are.


Amazing

5
Fhenry3 on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

One of the greatest experiences of my life. Vey thoughtful and conscientious service and I personally appreciate the time the sales man took with me. Although I am older, I needed THAT extra time and care that he took.


excellent

4.8
sayeh on 04/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good experience. I am anticipating coming back to purchase my next automobile. Everyone at dealership very professional and personable. Thank you for the great deal


My Review

4.6
Rochell on 04/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I just wanted to say that I appreciate everything you have done and are continuing to do to help me when I come to get my car. You made my 1st time going through a dealership a relief. Thanks for everything


Everything YOU want

5
Uking on 04/02/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle Rutledge is an awesome dealer I would recommend him to anyone. Whatever vehicle that you have in mind, Carnelle Rutledge will see that you'll get it.


great service

4.6
vasquez15 on 03/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had great service and got what I wanted and more. I would refer this place and people to come and buy a car from this company.


Excited for something new

5
Nursejenn on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very helpful.....Worked real hard to help me get a car that I wanted....will recommend to all of my friends who wants a good car with great customer service.


the dealer

5
jesus on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The dealer was a class act. He was very kind and was willing to fight to get me a good deal. He was very friendly to me. He did not take advantage of me being so young. He did everything I had wanted him to and more.


Nice place

4.4
C.ash on 03/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Great place to buy a car from, they worked hard to get me into what I wanted. Thanks, very nice people, they stay until the jobs done!


awesome

4.8
tahoye25 on 03/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great doing business, with great employees willing to help and work with what you can afford. very fast. Did not think I would do anything wanted to look and see what I could do and they Def went above and beyond and got me into something today in my price range.


My experience at Grote Automotive

5
ATadeo on 03/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Grote Automotive not expecting much. I met with Carnelle Rutledge one of the salesman and to my surprise he went above and beyond your typical salesman to get me in a vehicle that was up to my standards and most of all affordable! This was by far the best deal I've ever made. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase and how I was treated by Carnelle. I walked away feeling great about my purchase and the whole experience. I will definitely recommend Carnelle and Grote to my friends and family.


Like no other

4.6
Christopher on 03/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got in and got helped immediately and the employee helped me until I got the best deal available. Amazing service, definetly have my recommendation.


Easy going, very knowledgeable and friendly.

5
Trackhead92 on 03/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales personal is great and they are knowledgeable in their vehicles, process went very smooth. Set me up with a much better car than I was expecting to walk away with.


Excellent Outstanding and Pleasant

4.6
Mymy on 03/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I had and wonderful experience done in a timely manor it was pleasant and I didn't feel pressured to sign anything and I feel like the vehicle was at a good price


Carnell rutledge

5
Jb1444 on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

One of the absolute best customer service experiences I've ever had with a dealer. He was extremely helpful and did everything he could to make our buying experience convenient and smooth.. I will most definitely be back to work with him in the future.


Awesome

4.2
tcowell on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

These people will work with you no matter how bad you need a car they will try to get you in to one that meets your needs.


Best experience ever!

5
Jldetjp37 on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were treated better than we have ever been treated else where. Diffenitly recommend this place to everyone we know. Great team working here and they work hard for you! ??


Can't Believe It!

5
Simply Me on 03/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in hoping to just get approved. However, Carnelle put me in a vehicle I really wanted. Thanks Carnelle for getting this done without having to involve anyone else. That means the world to me.


Superb service

5
lily on 03/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Mr. Rutledge went above and beyond expectations of a salesman. Cannot compliment or say enough about the kindness and courtesy this man extended to me! He is a blessing to this dealership!!


Absolutely amazing

5
michael on 03/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle has been a godsend to my mother, and would highly recommend Grote dealership to everyone i know!! The level of personal attention Carnelle provided is above and beyond excellent


Good!

5
Renni2sixty on 03/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnell and Jason were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help me leave with a vehicle! All in all it was awesome service!


awesome service

5
krista on 03/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i had jason he was amazing he was with me every step of the way he went over and beyond to make sure that i walked out with a car. amazing service.


Awesome

4.6
Littledebi on 03/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jason Ehlerding(s gray) was very friendly and meet my needs. I am very pleased and would recommend Grote Automotive to all my friends. Jason was not pushy at all and when I didn't like the color of one vehicle he found me the one that was ment for me. Thank you!!!


Jason Gray is A-1

5
Leandro Lopez on 03/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Grote Automotive about 2 weeks ago and meet Jason, right off back he was really coo and welcoming in which some sale men aren't. We talked for a bit; he got to know me and vice verse. He showed me some nice cars and they were decent, but that car I truly wanted was a dodge Charger. It seemed it would be possible to get, but with a 2 day process and a promise from him right off back that I would get that car. He made it possible. He's the coolest guy you'll meet their, he even brought me lunch before I drove away in my car. Jason Gray is A-1!!!!


Carnelle's approach to selling a vehicle defined excellence!

4.6
mepatter1973 on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

By far the best and easiest purchase I've ever made! Carnelle was very informative and kept me engaged throughout the entire sales process. I highly recommend Grote Automotive, and in particular, Carnelle Rutledge, as a consummate sales professional I am definitely a life long customer and I intend on returning for all of my future purchases!


Best salesman hands down is Carnelle Rutledge

5
hvychunk54atyahoo.com on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional and courteous will defiantly use again when we shop for a car. He worked with us and it was a fast a very good deal. Highly recommend using him at Grote automotive 5 Stars!


I Love my Truck!!

4.8
latreaseg on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had such a great experience at Grote! I worked with Carnelle and he got me in the truck I wanted, the price was right, and he didnt try and force me into something I didnt want. What an excellent experience and I would definitely recommend family and friends to go here...Thanks again Carnelle and the Grote team!!


The New Standard

5
Michael W on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in need of getting into a newer vehicle and Grote Automotive exceeded all of my expectations. From the point I searched the Inventory online, scheduled my appointment, hit the door and drove away in a luxurious car was next to PERFECT! My sales guy David R. was a HUGE help, Jim R. helped me with the right trade option, Derrick C. supported my concerns with a key fob and Kris C. in Finance explained every detail. This sales team in Fort Wayne has truly set a new Standard in the car buying experience! Job well done to Mr. Fred Grote for bringing a hall of fame team together and establishing the NEW STANDARD in Fort Wayne on car sales! #RespectTheStandard


A New Standard

5
Michael W on 03/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

From the point I looked over the Inventory online through the point I drove away in a better car..... my experience at Fort Wayne Grote Automotive was next to PERFECT! A new Standard of car sales and customer service has been established by this team! I received excellent service from my sales guy David, Jim was a huge help with my trade, Derrick supported my concerns and Kris in Finance was thorough with my questions! Job well done to Mr. Fred Grote for putting together an All-Star Team and bringing car sales to a NEW STANDARD in Fort Wayne, IN! #RespectTheStandard


Jason Gray is amazing

5
nkelsaw on 03/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

He was very friendly.Kinda.Caring. Knew exactly what I wanted for a payment and made it work.He went above and beyond to make sure I got the car of my dreams.


Great EXPERIENCE! !!

5
tytycing on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnell's knowledge and expertise helped us get the car that we wanted!!!!! I definitely will be recommending Grote to my friends and family!!! We love our new vehicle!


Awesome dealer

5
wilywonka5509 on 02/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I felt welcomed. Got a fantastic price on the vehicle and a great payment plan. Best service I have ever had. Thank you Carnelle for all your hard work.


Very Respectful!!

4.8
12345 on 02/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle was exceptionally helpful in our recent vehicle purchase. What we appreciate most was his ability to relate and respect our ideas and goals. Very honest, professional and a kind person. We would highly recommend him to anyone in search of a new vehicle. Never felt any pressure and considered him to be very knowledgeable. Thank you!!


Amazing

5
Tlatham on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle was very helpful. I'm explained exactly what I wanted and he was able to deliver. I got the exact car I wanted at a great price!


Car of my dreams!

5
ChallengeMe88 on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle Rutledge helped me get the car of my dreams with a payment that I could afford. One of the most helpful and trustworthy salesman I ever worked with.


outstanding customer service

5
owanna75 on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Buying a car can be an over welming experience. I walked in to Grote auto and it became very easy. Carnelle Rutledge was a joy and a pleasure to work with. Very helpful without being pushing or over bearring. His knowledge of the selection was excellent. Anyone looking for a fair salesmen and quality cars, Carnelle is your man!


awesome place

5
tereseeichel on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0

Great people, worked with my husband and I on getting the best loan possible. Absolutely love my car! Would recommend this place and will but again in the future from them!


Carnelle Your the Best

5
cwoodd2009 on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Carnelle was the best sale person I ever met...He helped me get a car that I could actually afford...I didn't like it at first but now I do..... Thanks Carnelle for your time for helping me get a car your the best


customer service

5
fwclem on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesman was nice and greeted me as soon as I came through the door. Tried to help me in all ways possible to get financed. Will recommend company to friends and family.


Customer Service at Grote Automotive

5
mb187 on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited Grote Automotive after being denied by 3 other car dealerships. I met Carnelle and he got me squared away. He was able to put me in a Chevy Malibu. I can honestly say the customer service was great and I now have a smooth vehicle and can ride in confidence.


New Auto Purchase

5
william1 on 02/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the time that i entered the office until I left I felt as if I mattered and that they listened to my needs and wants. I told them how much I was able to spend on a payment and they was able to get me into a vehicle that was newer then I thought I could afford. My salesman Carnelle Rutledge was very friendly and listened to my needs. He didn't make a lot of trips to his manager to get me what I wanted. I will be recommending Grote Automotive to anybody that I know that is looking for a vehicle. Because of my experience Grote will always be my first stop when I need my next vehicle.


Finally; A Good Car-Buying Experience

4.5
whitthad on 02/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The task of shopping for and purchasing a new vehicle may normally be described as painstaking and loathsome, yet these individuals at Grote Automotive changed my idea of automobile shopping. Honest, personable and helpful staff accompanied by a wide selection of cars made this experience not only satisfactory but fun!


Easy to Work With

4
katiefwa on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Grote was able to get me approved, in the car I needed and within the price range I wanted to be. My credit was not stellar so I was very pleased with how they treated me and they went above and beyond to get me financed. I will visit this dealership again in the future.


Very nice, experience was not at all intimidating.

5
Bfull357 on 01/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

By far, this was the best car buying experience we have ever had. Carnelle Rutledge seemed more of a friend than a salesman by the time we left. Great guy who was full of information and seemed to genuinely care about getting us in the right car. We'll be back, and refer others without hesitation.


recommendation

4
canaree123 on 01/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I would recommend Grote Automotive to other friends and family. Had a pleasant experience overall. Sales staff and gront desk staff and finance staff were helpful.


HORID

1
cstier07 on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This is the WORST car lot ever! We bought a truck in April and have put thousands of dollars in it to fix it....with NO help from them....it had locking lug nuts on it when we got it...about2 weeks after we got it the truck needed breaks went to take the tire off seen this called them to see where the key was to take them off they didn't have one or know what we were talking about...we took it to them they cut off the lug nuts and didn't even replace them....which means they did NOT inspect the truck before they sold it....about a month later the tire fell off while driving down 69 called them they pretty much told us to deal with it even though it was all still under warranty.....then stopped returning phone calls all together!!! Went back tried to trade it in and the dealer told us we couldn't but if we wanted to we could let it get repo ed and they would give us another loan...xxx??? REALLY??? Horrible place!!......ps thanks.for deleting this off your page on facebook....face the fact that ypu sell crap vehicles!


Wonderful experience

5
Happy Lady on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have bought 2 vehicles from Grote. Each time they've found me exactly what my family needs and helped keep the payment within budget. I would recommend Grote and Josh to everyone.


my first car buying experience

5
alyssa on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I couldn't be more happy with my car, and the salesman I had Marlin was very courteous and did whatever I took to make my first experience one I'd never forget. The management team was very nice as well and worked hard to get me approved and for a good price. I would recommend Grote automotive and salesman Marlin to anyone who was looking a good car buying experience and a salesman that worked hard to get you what you were looking for.


Joshua Mould Expert Service

5
papaandrew9 on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would like to provide a very well deserved and appreciated shout out to Joshua Mould for outstanding customer service. I was looking into purchasing a new vehicle and Josh helped me zero in on a reliable model as well as fair price that would be best for me and my family. Josh was prompt to return my phone calls and text and he did not beat around the bush when talking me through options. His expert opinion allowed my family and I to settle on a vehicle that will last us for the long hall. I appreciate Josh's customer service, caring attitude, straight shooting, integrity, and professionalism. Thank you, Thank you!!-Andrew-


exelent

5
moe13 on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Niki in service help me good customer service friendlyness and realy quick she is a good worker my overall vist was perfect i would recomend this dealers service department to any one


grote is the best

5
slove3189 on 01/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in a really bad car accident and my car was totaled and grote went above and beyond to get me into a new vehicle. Jim, dan, and kris fought with the bank and were very compassionate and helped me thank you grote..


Great place to purchase a vehicle...

5
jbake on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very happy with my salesman Marc Ramsey , really looking out for my best interest from start to finish. Thanks again for your hard work and I will return.


Very helpful and accommodating

3.8
guffry28 on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The process from start to finish was very quick. Everyone we dealt with was very friendly and professional. A nice group of people to do business with.


very helpful friendly crew

4.6
Grote on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Always very helpful and concerned. Josh and Mark both were good about helping find the right car. Fred and Kim made sure we were taking care of. Patrick always gets me right in if I have any problems.. And Kris made sure we got the best interest rate while financing.. Super Staff


Took a little while but in the end it was great

5
stevenlackey on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Marlin Richer was a great salesman,and talked me through the whole process also offered a referral program that was really great have someone soon going to see Marlin.


2012 Dodge Caravan

5
kylesorg on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nice no pressure sales team. I walked away feeling great about our purchase. Would recommend to everyone I know. They earned a customer for life!


Great Experience

4
eugene51 on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Went to Grote Auto because of a TV commercial and a phone call that was made by Trevor after I filled out a online app..I was greeted by very friendly people and Josh Mould ended up my sales man. Never once did he pressure me or my wife and listened and worked for us instead of against us. Hooked my wife up with a car that made her smile from ear to ear and I myself did not know anything about a Hyundai Elantra explained to me about the car and the great reviews it has from recent years. He even had another salesman that drives one tell me about this great car. I highly recommend Grote Auto and Josh, tell em Randy sent you.


Very satisfied

5
jbwalleye on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in to just look at several different vehicles and Marc really was very helpful answering questions and the like. Marc was very informed and very helpful and we drove out in a new car.


Quick and easy

4.6
malibu2013 on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went in later in the day after learning our old car was dead! The staff was extremely helpful and worked hard to get us approved for a new car! Josh was great and found us what fit our driving needs! Drove in around 5 and left around 7 with a great new to us Malibu!


Awesome all but paper work!!

4.4
TLIEMCHANEY on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Troy was awesome! He was easy to work with and reasonable. We had a great experience minus the paper work. We live an hour away. Why they didn't have all the work there when we signed for the vehicle, I don't understand. Also, very pushy!


Easy dealing

4.4
Mechanic4u on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Josh was awesome! Helped us buy a nice minivan! It was over all a layed back Experianced buying. Josh wasn't pushy. Would buy another vehicle for sure off of josh! Thanks josh


I was very well pleased

4.2
trobinson188 on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

The last two vehicles I have purchased was threw grote. I wouldn't go to any other dealer in the future! I send all my friends and family there.


Josh is the man!

4.8
acoates0619 on 01/19/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My salesman Josh was outstanding! I would recommend him to anyone to make this grueling process quick and even fun! Go see Josh at Grote! Spoke with Isaac on the phone several times as well. Everyone was very nice and helpful!


Not for the people

2.2
viking2014 on 11/27/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We went to buy a car for my wife and the salesmen told us the payment and we were in agreement with it. The next time we talked the payment was 100 dollars more than he had stated now sure where the mix up was but my wife and I are very unhappy. For the people I think not!


wonderful

5
robowman on 11/23/2014

Friendliness: 5.0

The sales was great. When we had 2 have it serviced they was fast and did a great job. We will be back if and when we ate ready 4 another vehicle


Poor customer service

1.8
amcarroll12 on 11/10/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

These guys did a excellent job getting us into a vehicle but after we signed the papers and went to drive away i noticed the service parking assist light was on, i called immediately they said no worries come back tomorrow and we will take care of it, well that was a lie they said well we will pay for half, really??! The amount we spent on the vehicle they should just take care of it, heck the light was even on in the dealer photos...as a small business owner i would never treat my customers this way i will not come back and will not recommend them to anyone...taking care of your customers is key guys come on get with the program


Great Place!!!!!

5
RobinAnn88 on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

First time buying a car. I love this place!!!!!! everywhere I went would turn me down but not this place. Thank you guys so much. I love my SUV!!!!!!


Angela Prater

4.2
AngelaPrater on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

My experience with Grote is good so far the only thing i have a problem with was that i had purchased a vehicle and it is nicer and newer car than what i have had. The only problem is that my suv sits sideways so was going to get it fixed i had told the workers a week after having the vehicle what was going on with it, i am paying 14 thousand for this car and come to find out the reason it is leaning is because of bad struts and springs so now to get it fixed i have to pay 600. dollars after finding this out i had called a guy who could possibly help me with the car and he hung up on me as i was talking to him. I was not mad at the fact that he hung up on me just was mad that I'm paying so much a month for a vehicle that i have to turn around and put money into it that i don't have... Everyone at Grote was nice to me when i came to get a new car but now after getting a car and signing papers no one seems they can help me anymore. If only the guy didn't hang up on me and if he would have talked to me then everything would of been better also, I talked to a lady too and she said someone should contact me its been almost 2 months now and I haven't heard anything from anyone or can get anyone to help me with this problem because i think i shouldn't have to pay over 600. dollars out of my pocket to fix something that was already broken...but overall i love my new vehicle and Im glad my husband and I went there in the first place. thanks for your time!


service with a smile

4.2
mbeeks25 on 11/03/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Got my first car loan through grote auto. Had a few issues with my vehicle. The Grote auto staff was very eager to adress and fix the issues to send me off in a good vehicle I can depend on. Thank you guys!


Easy buying experience

4.8
rmgcomp on 09/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was our 3rd vehicle we've bought here---haven't had a problem yet. Great customer experience from when you walk in the front door. No pressure from sales staff. They have something for everyone at great prices.


First Time buyer

5
Kikishiloh on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful people they care about there customers. For my first buy I say I found the right company and I am very satisfied and I will recommend Grote to further family and friends.


worse experience ever!

1
philfirestinejr on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Told us approved at 7%....24 days later looked at my credit report 14 inquires and finally approved at 18.95% wow! If my girlfriend wasnt so happy with the car....would of been done...worst customer service! Can't believe a company that advertises the things they say then do the things they do! Never again will buy a vehicle from them again!!!


Exceptional Service

4.8
Kburrows on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would recommend buying a car from this guy to anyone!! He was polite, friendly, and honest. He got me the best car for my money and worked with the range I wanted for a monthly payment! He didn't try to just sell me a car, he sold me the car for me! If you go to Grote ask for this guy!


purchaser

5
Kristinaharrell21 on 07/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service,great experience I would recommend everyone to get a vehicle from grote so grateful I came there thank you all for all help


Unsatisfied Customer

1
Unsatisfied on 07/10/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

They started off lying right off the bat. Called and spoke with Brenda, asked if they could even help me before driving all the way out there. I explained I had no credit, no cosigner, very little down payment. Brenda stated that was not a problem they could help me. So I drive all the way out there for them to tell me they could not help me. What a waste of time and Brenda lied about ever talking to me. I guess I made the whole thing up just so I could waste my time.


Exceptional sale

5
danniedavis28 on 06/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in to the dealership Monday morning Marlin greeted us found out what our needs for our family was and very diligent in meeting our needs into the perfect vehicle. I highly recommend this dealership.


Excellent customer service

5
dtempel on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I truly recommend this dealership for any of your auto needs. The sales person, Josh, was knowledgeable, friendly and honest. THe finance person went above and beyond to make this happen for us.Thank you Grote!


Amazing experience with amazing people!

5
ainslei on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the time I called in curious about what my options were Brenda was able to assure me that they are working to help me! No matter how worried I was about my current situation... I believed that they did have MY families best interest at heart. This was proven the very minute I came to the dealership. Even Fred himself was there & truly is a "dealer for the people". Thanks to Kim & his team this was a great overall experience!! :)


Fast and Friendly!

5
Jenise14 on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Grote Automotive has the friendliest car dealership I have ever been too. They worked very hard to get me in a newer to me car. Brenda was very helpful with getting me qualified before I came in and Kris and Kim helped me find the perfect car. Everyone was so friendly. This is not your typical car dealership! I will definitely be returning! If you are looking for a good deal and a fun experience I suggest going to Grote!


sold us a trailblazer that had bent frame.. we put 700...

1.8
hyland218 on 03/15/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

sold us a trailblazer that had bent frame.. we put 700 dollar tires and 200 dollar cd player... so they traded us for a suzuki xl7 that doesnt start until 10 minutes or longer after fuelling up.. it needs a lot of work... drove over a hour 4 times to be ripped off for over 7800 dollars. i would not recommend buying from grote at all.. they are crooks.


I contacted Grote to check into purchasing my next...

5
alisha1029 on 12/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I contacted Grote to check into purchasing my next vehicle. From the time I called and walked out of the door everyone was super nice. Tanya reassured me all of their salesmen are great to work with. I appreciated the reassurance and friendly smile. I got the opportunity to work with Josh. He was super friendly and made the experience a pleasant one. He took the time to find out what I wanted and how he could best fit my needs. I can't wait to go back and pick up my car and for all future vehicle needs Grote will be the place I go and send all interested buyers I know! Thanks to all of the staff at Grote Automotive.


I would recommend that before you buy, you thouroughly...

2.4
lerjones on 12/29/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I would recommend that before you buy, you thouroughly get the vehicle inspected. We bought an 09 Hyundai Sonata and the back brakes were metal to metal, had to replace right away. The front tire had a vibration whom our salesperson thought it need balanced. It has a bad tire and there is no spare tire or jack and we were told case closed Nothing else can be done. Would not recomend this dealer!!!! They do not check their cars or these issues would have been addressed


Awesome staff, awesome cars, awesome service

5
Alisha1029 on 12/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I contacted Grote to check into purchasing my next vehicle. From the time I called and walked out of the door everyone was super nice. Tanya reassured me all of their salesmen are great to work with. I appreciated the reassurance and friendly smile. I got the opportunity to work with Josh. He was super friendly and made the experience a pleasant one. He took the time to find out what I wanted and how he could best fit my needs. I can't wait to go back and pick up my car and for all future vehicle needs Grote will be the place I go and send all interested buyers I know! Thanks to all of the staff at Grote Automotive.


I purchased my vehicle in May it was time for its oil...

5
tina2geels on 10/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased my vehicle in May it was time for its oil change. I had some other questions besides this needing done. They got me in for my oil change very quickly and answered all of my other questions. They were very friendly and polite. I will not hesitate to take my vehicle back there again.


Very pleased customer

5
Tina on 10/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my vehicle in May it was time for its oil change. I had some other questions besides this needing done. They got me in for my oil change very quickly and answered all of my other questions. They were very friendly and polite. I will not hesitate to take my vehicle back there again


I had a great experience with them! Not only did Lenn get...

5
vicandjanetbudenko on 09/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with them! Not only did Lenn get us the type of vehicle desired, but he also helped us to get the payments we wanted! The two year warranty is amazing, and they did not waste any time when it came to signing the papers. It all went so very smoothly and we are just so happy with our purchase! You guys were awesome, and we WILL come to you next time we need another vehicle!


Great experience, great service. Thanks Lenn!

5
vicandjanetbudenko on 09/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had a great experience with them! Not only did Lenn get us the type of vehicle desired, but he also helped us to get the payments we wanted! The two year warranty is amazing, and they did not waste any time when it came to signing the papers. It all went so very smoothly and we are just so happy with our purchase! You guys were awesome, and we WILL come to you next time we need another vehicle!


Brian was great! Kris was amazing and knowledgable!...

4.7
Chupsk01 on 09/09/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Brian was great! Kris was amazing and knowledgable! Can't wait to see what we get from Grote next! We've given them An idea and their already looking out for us!


Their after sales support is excellent.

5
Betty Taylor on 09/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their after sales support is excellent. They have a very strong support team and their service never fails.


Great Service and great staff! I enjoyed my experi

5
Ashley Bobkins on 09/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Service and great staff! I enjoyed my experience here. Thank you Grote Automotive


Grote Automotive is wonderful in my book

5
Melvyn on 09/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had made an appointment for today at 8am (5/8/2013) to have the front sway bar links replaced because of the noise while driving with the mechanic (Lee Gillingham) on 4/11/2013 when we had the oil changed. I arrived at 7:54am this morning and was taken care of as soon as I walked in. I got up late this morning and was not able to have breakfast before leaving home. I asked the service Manager if there was a car that I could use to drive down to the Lakeside Cafe on Coliseum Blvd just a short distance away since I had to eat and then take my diabetic medicine. Mr. Corwin said that Robin could take me down and drop me off to eat and I could call back and she would pick me up. It was about 9:02am when I called, and Robin answered and said she would be down in five minutes. God bless,,,she was! Grote Automotive is wonderful in my book, and my wife and I tell others about this business, to the people of Fort Wayne.


I went there just to see what they had and see what I...

4.8
yammap on 08/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went there just to see what they had and see what I could get approved for. Wasn't planning on bringing home a car. But Josh showed me a car that I couldn't pass up ( a lot less miles than I was expecting for a fair price). Needless to say, I brought the car home. :) Josh and Kim were extremely nice and answered any question that I asked them. Thank you!


Nice experience

4.3
PsJones on 08/14/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I went there just to see what they had and see what I could get approved for. Wasn't planning on bringing home a car. But Josh showed me a car that I couldn't pass up ( a lot less miles than I was expecting for a fair price). Needless to say, I brought the car home. :) Josh and Kim were extremely nice and answered any question that I asked them. Thank you!


Marc was the second greeting I received when I walked...

5
lamontaj on 08/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Marc was the second greeting I received when I walked into Grote. He asked me how was my day going? Which means he wanted to know how my day was progressing before I walked into Grote. That was a good first impression which goes along way. Marc didn't try and sell me something when I walked in. He asked what I needed and how could Grote be of service to me. That's cool beans in my book. Had a great experience and DROVE AWAY REFRESHED.


NEW CAR

5
Jermaine Jackson on 08/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Marc was the second greeting I received when I walked into Grote. He asked me how was my day going? Which means he wanted to know how my day was progressing before I walked into Grote. That was a good first impression which goes along way. Marc didn't try and sell me something when I walked in. He asked what I needed and how could Grote be of service to me. That's cool beans in my book. Had a great experience and DROVE AWAY REFRESHED


I had a great experience at Grote Automotive yesterday. I...

4.6
JKThomas1234 on 08/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience at Grote Automotive yesterday. I went there with a friend, Lisa Harris, who purchased a vehicle; I had absolutely no intentions on purchasing a vehicle yesterday nor any time this year. But the staff there were so friendly and helpful--especially Tanya, the front desk receptionist, who welcomed us with a great smile and exemplified exceptional hospitality. I really believe this is what prompted me to apply for a vehicle. I was approved and I did purchase a Chrysler 300 that same day. Brian, the sales person, was very professional, helpful, and made me feel like a very important person--even though my credit wasn't that of the greatest person in the world. He treated me with much respect and he too exemplified a smile at all times and enormous professionalism. I would highly recommend Grote Automotive to anyone.Thank you, James Thomas


Just what we wanted at a great price

5
stretchhansen on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were treated kindly and with respect and honesty. We were clear about what we wanted, and no one tried to talk us into a more expensive vehicle, as had happened elsewhere. Grote honored their internet price, which was $500 less than quoted on the lot, identified potential problems with our vehicle and repaired them. They continued with follow up at no cost to us when we noticed a warning light shortly after purchase. We were very pleased with the whole process, particularly after being treated rudely at another dealership.


Buyer Beware.

1
Buyer on 07/06/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I contacted Grote Automotive about a vehicle I was interested in a few months back. They were rude and unprofessional. I did, however, notify them during one of the MANY phone calls I received that I had purchased elsewhere. I then received a rude email stating that their time was precious and they would like to be notified of the status of my search. I would not recommend them to ANYONE!


I went to Grote Automotive for an oil change and started...

5
daytonagp4 on 06/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to Grote Automotive for an oil change and started out the visit with GREAT SERVICE from Nate he was kind and very friendly. Upon waiting for my vehicle to be serviced Lee Gillingham came out and told me that my ball joint and my steering rack was leaking. I denied the service but I was made fully aware of the problems with my truck. I would Highly recommend these 2 to anyone and look forward to doing business here again!! Thanks for all your hard work.


I had an excellent experience at Grote Automotive! Brian...

5
Destiny0423 on 06/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an excellent experience at Grote Automotive! Brian was incredibly professional, courteous, and patient. I was expecting the worst being a female going to buy a car by myself. However I gave him my price range and he showed me exactly what I had to choose from. I was treated with respect and there was no sales pressure at all! He was quick and efficient, without rushing me in any way. Also Kris was extremely helpful in explaining all the purchase & warranty details after the sale. I will recommend Grote to everyone I know. Thank you again guys, I LOVE the car!!


I had made an appointment for today at 8am (5/8/2013) to...

5
dispatch1 on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had made an appointment for today at 8am (5/8/2013) to have the front sway bar links replaced because of the noise while driving with the mechanic (Lee Gillingham) on 4/11/2013 when we had the oil changed. I arrived at 7:54am this morning and was taken care of as soon as I walked in. I got up late this morning and was not able to have breakfast before leaving home. I asked the service Manager if there was a car that I could use to drive down to the Lakeside Cafe on Coliseum Blvd just a short distance away since I had to eat and then take my diabetic medicine. Mr. Corwin said that Robin could take me down and drop me off to eat and I could call back and she would pick me up. It was about 9:02am when I called, and Robin answered and said she would be down in five minutes. God bless,,,she was! Grote Automotive is wonderful in my book, and my wife and I tell others about this business, to the people of Fort Wayne. Sincerely, Wm. Paul and Leanne Spurr


Sold car that lasted only 2 months. Engine was diagnosed...

1
docjay00 on 05/21/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Sold car that lasted only 2 months. Engine was diagnosed by independent mechanic as well as Grote. Although the car was only about $2500 (in trade equity), one would expect it to last more than 2 months. The owner offered no credits, repair, or anything all the while telling me that "sometimes you have to take responsibility" and that buying a used car is a "gamble." Fred needs to listen to his own advice and take responsibility for the junk they put on their lot. If you like yo gamble, shop at Grote.


Great customer service

5
diannarn69 on 05/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was wonderful. All the employees we worked with were very friendly and helpful. Larry did exactly what we asked him to do. We asked him for a car that would be effectient, affordable, and dependable, and that's exactly what he found for us. We are very satisfied with the service we received at Grote. We have 5 children that will all need vehicles in the near future, and we will be returning to Grote for those purchases. Thank you.


To be honest the car sales part of it sucks. but the...

5
robbob23 on 05/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

To be honest the car sales part of it sucks. but the service part is awesome now. Nate did a grerat job with my blazer. he got me a heck of a deal thru warranty company. i should say he knows how to explain it to warranty company where they dont think i did it and wont cover it. the shop is awesome. the mechanics them selves are great too. Robyn is very nice. she looks beautiful. dresses how should be for the job. very professional. Great job over all. very pleased


I was very pleased with my visit to the dealership. They...

4.6
Nsdragon03 on 05/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very pleased with my visit to the dealership. They were able to get me into a vehicle the same day I visited. Brian was very friendly and helpful. I will be recommending the dealership and Brian to friends and family.


I gave a good rating because the employee's were very...

5
ktaylor104 on 05/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave a good rating because the employee's were very helpful. The employee that help me directly really seemed like he cared about helping me get my first car loan, He was very patient because at times I'm sure I was very indecisive. He stayed in touch with me and was very friendly.


Had a very pleasant experience with everyone.

5
College Student on 05/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They worked with us on getting the car to run good. The car looked different when we test drove it compared to when we looked at it when it first came in. We were very pleased with them working with us to get the car running good. And the price seemed pretty good.


"Fred for the People" found us a car!

5
First Time Toyota Owners on 05/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I were looking for a specific automobile. We knew the model, color, and year of auto we wanted. We told Fred Grote (owner) what we wanted and he discussed the price range of this car with us. Fred Grote told my husband and I that he could find that car for us. Marlin Eicher (sales professional) kept us informed on the search for our auto. Within two weeks Fred Grote found what we were looking for, a silver 2010 Toyota Rav 4. Kris Cossairt (finance manager) explained our financing options to us. This is the second auto we have purchased from Grote Automotive and our son has also purchased a car from this dealership. We have been very satisfied with our auto purchases.


They worked with us on getting the car to run good. The...

4.8
cedar2448 on 05/11/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They worked with us on getting the car to run good. The car looked different when we test drove it compared to when we looked at it when it first came in. We were very pleased with them working with us to get the car running good. And the price seemed pretty good.


i wanted a deal that i wanted,i went else where and was...

5
daniels07 on 05/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i wanted a deal that i wanted,i went else where and was not approved. upon entering grote kris was nice and understanding. He helped me get what i wanted a car with low miles at a reasonable price for the year.So my overall experience was great to get what i wanted.


As Fred says, "sometime you take a gamble."

2
Patrick on 02/19/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Is there a no stars option? I traded down our SUV and used the equity to obtain a2004 Chevy Cavalier with 147,000 miles on it to use a commuter car. I know, you get what you pay for. The goal was to have this for only one-year before we purchased a new or newer car. I understand that cars like this will need some work more frequently. The car drove well during the test run . I do put a lot of miles on the car. Since getting the car, I have put 8,000 mile on it. I did have to install a new purge valve as well. The car started to burn oil at about the rate of 2 qts. per 500/miles. After draining and putting new oil in the car, after 3 days of driving the oil looks like it's never been drained. I took the car in for repair and the diagnosis was that it needed a new engine. Upset, I took the car back to Grote to see if they would like to rectify the issue. I know it was a very cheap car, but only 2 months and 8,000 miles later, this was not right. Their service department confirmed the diagnosis. I spoke to Fred himself and he offered to "find a new engine for me." This offer did not include any kind of offer for free/low cost repair, credit, or some money back (after putting about $2500 worth of equity towards the car). In all honesty, I can really look for a new engine myself. He then proceeded to tell me that "you have to be responsible for your actions." I agreed, that Fred "For the People" Grote should be responsible for the junk they put on the lot. I don't think it's unreasonable to expect a car to run for more than 2 months. When I asked Fred if he was comfortable putting cars on the lot that will die in 2-months or 8,000 miles, he did not respond. In the end though, Fred has my money and I lost. As Fred said, "sometime you take a gamble." So, if you're thinking about purchasing a car at Grote Automotive, remember that you are taking a gamble on whether or not your car will run after 8,000 miles or 2 months. Fred is certainly not "for the people," but instead for his pocketbook. Avoid this place like the plague.


Wonderful sales people.

4.7
Happy Customer on 02/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a vehicle from Grote over a year ago. The service was outstanding, the salesman was so helpful. He was not pushy but very helpful and accommodating with the purchase of my vehicle. One of the best car buying experiences in a long time.


Great local dealer

5
Joe Dirte on 12/25/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was shopping for a used car. I found a vehicle for sale on their website. They took care of all the financing and gave me a great trade in price for my car and sold theirs below blue book value...I have nothing negative to say about the transaction or this dealer...The car has ran great with no issues. The bent over backwards for me...


$17,995

Mileage: 88260

Color: White

Transmission: 6 speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Fort Wayne, IN

Engine Type: 2.4L I4 185hp 178ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

$17,395

Mileage: 58633

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed Manual

Body Style: Hatchback

City: Fort Wayne, IN

Engine Type: 1.5L Turbo I3 134hp 162ft. lbs.

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.