Grand Prairie Ford

3.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.8 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.4 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 3.2 Friendliness: 3.2 Pricing: 3.1 Overall Experience: 2.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Experiences are what you make them

5
Sez1 on 11/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealerships....dealers bring scary, crooked and dishonest connotations to anyone's mind. In fact, when you are in the market of purchasing a vehicle...you cringe at the idea of having to verbally fight for a vehicle you like. With that being said, your experience depends on how you handle the situation.What we all need to remember is that businesses are in business to make profit. Some are up front and clean, some....not so much. Regardless - there is a demand.....and somewhere....there is a supply. (Economics). The buying experience is what you make it. You can either walk in, expect someone to do their job to the fullest (to put you in a vehicle) and maintain your bearing (attitude, respect and courtesy)...or...keep it real, throw it down and act crazy.My family drove from Oklahoma with the intent of purchasing a truck. We live busy lives...to which everything must be planned out (intentional). I had been previously speaking to Sam via phone regarding a truck. When we arrived, we dealt specifically with Anthony Brooks. He was a courteous, straight forward and very friendly salesman. Most importantly, he was respectful of my family (including my kids).When it came time to decide, Anthony helped with the process. Anthony was straight forward and courteous through the entire sale process. Next, we were working with Tony Sanchez who was finalizing the sale with our bank. Despite some confusion with our bank, all went well. There weren't any curve balls, trickery, etc to be had.We left happy to have a truck....happy to have had a pleasant experience....happy to be done.The car buying experience can be either a wonderful experience or a nightmare....depending on how you choose. I'm glad we drove to Grand Prairie Ford and purchased a vehicle from them. Thank you to all who assisted in the process....to include the man who offered candy to my kids.


Very rude Internet sales manager

1
M.A on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I requested some info from Sam Vega (sales manager) on a couple of occasions but he never responded.


prompt and efficient

4
amber G on 11/08/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Good dealership, I always stop here first. Always gets you in and out


Very good selection of trucks

5
Satisfied customer on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Grand Prairie has a very good selection of trucks. I was very pleased with the truck and the deal I got. Ben Watts was a great salesman.


Good car and service

5
Fernado on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed a good used car and my salesman Lorenzo helped me find one. Thanks!


Good service department

5
G Martinez on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I get my truck serviced here all the time. Ask for Eric.


New truck is great!

5
Michael A on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I looked around for a truck and found the best deal at Grand Prairie Ford and the staff is great. I was helped by Nick and he was very helpful!


Tony Thomas was a spectacular salesman

5
lisarene76 on 10/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If ever a salesman made me feel comfortable it was Tony Thomas he made it feel as if he was working for me and not for his commission. Thank you Mr Thomas for the spectacular experience and for getting me in what I asked for.


Great staff

5
Ppcurr75 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When I came to you all dealership I talk to Robert Gant and he was very good at his job and knowledgeable every question that I ask her answer with no problems and explain things to me. I did not make a purchase that day but I will definitely be back to see Mr Gant. Thank you for having people that work for you that really enjoy doing their job it's makes everyone experience so much better.


Ron smith help me get my f150 that I have wanted for awhile.

5
F150girl65 on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very good experience. Ron smith was very helpful in getting my f150 I had wanted for awhile...he also helped me get a car for my daughter....


Do not trust these people

1.3
Neveragain on 10/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Do not trust their service department. They were ready to tear down my engine and possibly charge me over $800 for a non-existent problem. Took my vehicle for a second opinion from a trusted mechanic who told me he couldn't find anything wrong with my engine. Been driving fine ever since.


Great service

5
J Foltz on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Service department is great! Work always done right and quicK.


Good selection of cars

5
Doris C on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a new car and worked with a salesman by the name of Nick. He was great and easy to work with. Love my new car!


My car

5
Michael on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a new truck recently and love it! I found the exact one I wanted. They have such a good selection. Thanks to Ben for his help.


Love the service dept

5
Deb B. on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I get my oil changed here all the time. Quick in and out.


Good car selection

5
P Ralston on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a used car for my son. He was able to find a good one in our price range. He is so proud of it! Our salesman was Lorenzo. Ask for him if you need a great salesman!


Service Department

5
D R on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We bring all our vehicles here for service Never had any problems. Ask for Mike.


Trucks galore.

5
Greg on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love my new car. Will recommend dealership to my friends.


My truck is just what I wanted

5
Jose S on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My new truck is great. I got all the exact features I wanted. My salesman was Teiryn. Great to work with.


Repairs done right!

5
Satisfied customer on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed repairs done to my car and spoke to Nicki in service. She understood the issue and was great to work with. Ask for her if you go there.


I got a new car

5
Sherri L on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I looked for quite awhile to find the Ford Edge I wanted and found the one I wanted here. I love it! Worked with Nick. He was great!


Quick service

5
David on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department is always fast and does a good job. I would recommend them


Great staff!

5
Christopher on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased several cars here for me and my family. The whole staff is friendly and helpful. Would recommend to all my friends.


great dealership!

4.7
Michael H on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great deals galore. Purchased a 2016 F150 yesterday. Outside of the time it took to get the deal done I was very pleased. I don't recommend trying to do the up front application or anything as it didn't save me any time. Its a high volume dealer so if you have cash or great credit your sure to get a great deal.


Customer Experience

4
Shopping Customer on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall, the experience was good and the staff is friendly and helpful. One disappointment was that extras were included and charged without the my approval or indicated on the website.


Tony Grand prarie ford

5
Trevoy Miles on 08/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tony my car salesman have got me in my second vehicle and in a fast process like 30 minutes or less .he is honest,cool,fair and will help you get the vehicle that you want .


Service Dept is great!

5
Kimberly on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service dept is great. They get everything done quickly and correctly. Ask for Mike Hill. He was very helpful.


Good car selection

5
William J. on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I made an appointment with Ben and he was very helpful with my car purchase. Thanks!


I love my car!

5
Janet H. on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a new Ford Edge and my salesman Ron was very helpful through the entire process. I will recommend him to my friends.


Thanks for your help!

5
Alexander on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I appreciate how helpful the salesmen and staff are. They were able to get me approved for a new car. Thanks!


I love the service department.

5
James Wallace on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Eric Bingham is service is great. Always so helpful. Ask for him if you need any kind of service!


Way to go Grand Prairie Ford

5
Juan on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a great dealership. Lorenzo helped me get a car. It was my first purchase and I got a great car. Thanks for your help.


Good service

5
Dalton on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department is always great! Very thorough and Nicki is the best!


This is a great dealership

5
Dave on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had been shopping around for a new truck and couldn't find what I wanted. I went to Grand Prairie Ford and Jackie greeted me when I pulled up. I told him what I was looking for and he was able to locate one. Thanks for the help!


I love my new Ford Escape!

5
J Smith on 08/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My new Ford Escape is great. They had just what I was looking for here. My salesman was Ben. Go see him if you want a great salesman.


Great dealership

5
Christie on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I bought a new truck this week. Our salesman, Teiryn, was very knowledgable and helpful. He made the buying process easier! Thanks.


Dealership is great!

5
Bryan on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have bought a couple of cars here and they are great! I always ask for Nick Kennedy. He is a great salesman.


Great service department

5
Kyle Jones on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always take my truck here for service. They are great! Ask for Eric Bingham.


I like this dealership

5
Jose on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My truck needed service and I took it to Grand Prairie Ford. Nicki in service was very helpful.


Great service staff.

5
Jenny on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ask for Eric or Mike in the service dept. they are nice and always very helpful.


I love my car!

5
Nancy on 08/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought myself a brand new Ford Edge and was helped by Ben Watts. I was recommended to him by a friend. He is a great salesman!


The service department was very helpful.

5
Chelsea on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car was making a noise while I was near this dealership so I pulled in to see if they could look at it. I spoke with Mike Hill and he got my car in quickly and fixed -- just a minor thing. Thanks for your help Mike!


My cool car!

5
Darrick D on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a new mustang and Grand Prairie Ford had the one I wanted. I spoke to Teiryn Fields and he was very knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with. I'll recommend this dealership to my friends.


Great dealership

5
Ana on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed a small car for my son to drive and found a good used Focus here. Lorenzo helped me with my purchase and made it fast and easy.


Good variety of trucks

5
David on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My new truck is great. Thank you to Ben Watts for helping me out!


I love my truck

5
Kim on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Thanks Nick for helping me get my new truck! You were very friendly and easy to work with!


Service department is great

5
Dick Allan on 08/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bring my car to Grand Prairie Ford for service all the time and always ask for Nicki. She is always friendly and helpful.


Great service department

5
Roberto on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nicki was very helpful when I took my car in for service. She kept me informed and was pleasant to work with!


Good service

5
Ryan on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always bring my truck here for service when needed and am always treated great by the service writers. I highly recommend them.


Good car selection

5
Howard on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This dealership has such a good selection of cars you should be able to find what you are looking for with no problem. My salesman Teiryn was very helpful with my purchase. Thank you!


My new car is great!

5
Rodger on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nick Kennedy is a great salesman. Thanks for your help!


I got my new vehicle!

5
JJ on 07/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a new Ford Escape and I love it! My salesman Lorenzo was great to work with and very patient while I made my decision...


Bought a 2016 Mustang

5
Paul D. on 07/22/2016

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nick Kennedy was easy to work with. No pressure. I went there looking for a specific car and they had it.


Great Sales Experience

5
ckhathorn on 07/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I want to say shopping for a used truck at Grand Prairie Ford was the best experience I have ever had at a car dealership. Ben Watts was our sales person and he asked what we were looking for and our budget and payments that we were looking for and he took great care of us. He was not pushy like you get at most dealerships and really cares about satisfying his customers. He was so good that he only had to bring out one truck for us to look at and that one was the one for me. I will be coming to Grand Prairie Ford in the future for my next vehicle purchase.


New car

5
Andy on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in to look at new cars and was helped by Nick Kennedy. He was very knowledgeable and helped me find what I was looking for. Thanks for your help!


Great service department!

5
Joel O on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted to say how much I appreciate the professionalism of Eric Bingham in the service dept. I needed some car work done and he was a big help. Thanks!


kudos to my salesman

5
Eric on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I would like to say thanks to my salesman Teiryn Fields. He is so friendly and helpful! I will refer my friends to him!


Service dept.

5
Ruben on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ask for Mike Hill if you take your car in for service. He is the best!


Salesman made us feel like a million dollars :)

5
Grimeyoneinhere on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have bought 4 vehicles from Rico, all I can say is he is a very nice young man that will do what he can to make your car buying experience wonderful. (He has washed our car many times for free (himself) after the purchase) Hey doesn't make you feel the pressure of the car buying process! When I have friends and family I will send them to Grand Prairie Ford:)


Great first time experience!

5
Adam on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in with my daughter so she could look at used cars. We were greeted by a salesman named Lorenzo and after telling him what we were looking for, he showed us several options until she chose the one she liked. The whole sales process went smooth and she was super excited to drive away in her very own car. Thanks to Lorenzo and the rest of the staff for treating her well.


Good Service!

5
James M on 07/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I stopped by to get my oil changed without an appointment and was helped right away by Nicki. She promised it wouldn't take too long and she was right. In and out very quickly. Thanks for the great service!


WARNING!!! DO NOT GO HERE

1
KATIE HOBSON on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

WARNING! WARNING! WARNING! This Dealership Is Very Dishonest. They put vehicles online for much cheaper prices than they have any intention of selling them for. Always claim its a "mistake". They strung me along for a week before changing the price of the vehicle I was about to buy.A few of them got together and played the game on me. Diana, Jenny, And The Internet Sales Manager Admitted it to me and then hung up.DO NOT SUPPORT THESE KIND OF TACTICS!!!!!!!!!!I REPEAT, DO NOT SUPPORT THESE KIND OF TACTICS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


My New Car

5
Juan on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love my new car! My salesman (Teiryn) was very easy to work with and got me the deal I wanted. Thanks!


Great Dealership

5
Susan B. on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I stopped at this dealership to look at new cars. I had a pretty good idea of what I was looking for, but wanted to walk around first. We were greeted by a salesman by the name of Lorenzo. I told him we wanted to look around first and he had no problem with that and said he would be there to answer any questions. I did find the car I wanted and my husband and I went inside to discuss with Lorenzo and were able to make a deal. He was great to work with and made the process easy. I appreciate your help and love my new car!


Good service department

5
Luis on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I made an appointment for an oil change and was helped by Nicki. She wrote up my ticket and got my car in right away and it was ready when promised. I will ask for her the next time I come in. Thanks.


Service with a smile

5
Chris D. on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I needed to have my truck serviced since I was leaving town and made an appointment with Mike in the service department. He was a great help and it didn't take much time for everything to get done so I could be on my way. Thanks Mike!


Good experience

5
J on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a new car last week and my salesman, Ben Watts, made the buying experience seem so easy. I picked out what I wanted, completed the paperwork, and the deal was done. I appreciate not going through all the hassle I had been through on past deals at other dealerships!


Good experience

5
J Green on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a new car last week and my salesman, Ben Watts, made the buying experience seem so easy. I picked out what I wanted, completed the paperwork, and the deal was done. I appreciate not going through all the hassle I had been through on past deals at other dealerships!


I got a new car!

5
N W on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I got a new car and I love it! Thank you to my salesman, Nick Kennedy for all the help! If I hear of anyone wanting to buy a vehicle I will give them your name.


My truck

5
Truck lover on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2016 Ford truck and I am so excited. I've wanted one for a while. My salesman, Jackie, was very helpful and the process went very smooth.


Grand Prairie Ford is easy to work with

5
Glenn on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I saw one of their commercials during the baseball game and decided to go look around for a new truck. They have a lot to choose from, but I found one I really liked and worked with a salesman named Lorenzo. He was easy to deal with and the whole staff is great.


Great service!

5
Juan S on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car needed a new battery and I had been to this service department before, so I called "Bree" who I had worked with before and made an appointment. She was glad to help me and got my car in and out quickly. I recommend her if you're going here for service.


Great service!

5
Mr. Garrison on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ask for Eric Bingham Bingham if you're taking your vehicle in for service. He is very knowledgeable and friendly!


Easy to work with!

5
Larry on 07/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I stopped by last week to look for a good used truck. I was greeted by a salesman named Nick. I told him what I was looking for and he showed me a few choices. I found one I was interested in but told him I would need to see the bottom line price before I committed. That was no problem, and we were able to work out a deal. I was glad to drive off in my truck!


Great Service!

5
Satisfied customer on 07/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service department. I was helped by Eric who was very helpful. Got me in and out quickly.


Great Experience

5
Texas ron on 07/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We came to Grand Prairie Ford to look at a used Ford F1 50 Pickup. We had a great experience and ended up purchasing a beautiful 2011 F150 truck. Our salesman, Andy MCFarland met us at the front door with a firm handshake and a friendly smile. He stayed with us throughout the sales process and helped us in any and every way possible. He answered our questions and was very knowledgeable in the process. This is my second truck that I have bought at Grand Prairie Ford, but it won't be our last. Thanks everyone at Grand Prairie Ford. Especially Andy, Darrel, and Ross. Laura will be back in a couple of months to get her new Ford. Ron Sykes 7/1/2016


Good service experience!

5
Whiteright on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my vehicle in to get the oil changed, new filters and to check my tires. I was greeted by Bree. She was very friendly and got me in and out quick since I was on my lunch break. I'll ask for her every time.


Great salesman

5
Sammy A. on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to this dealership to possibly purchase a new car. When I drove up I was greeted by Nick Kennedy. He asked what I was looking for and took me out to the lot to look around. He was very knowledgeable about the cars and I found one I wanted. We were able to agree on a price and I drove off in my new car. Thank you for all of your help!


Easy In and Out

5
Codeman on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called the service department and made an appointment with Eric Bingham. When I arrived, he helped me right away. I was there to have my brakes checked and he told me it wouldn't take long and to have a seat in the waiting room. After a short time he came out to tell me the brakes were OK and I was good to go. He was so friendly and helpful I'll ask for him next time.


Good Service!

5
Claudia on 06/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my car to the service department because I was going out of town and needed to change the oil and have an overall of check of fluids, tire pressure, etc. before I left. I was greeted by Nicki when I pulled up. She was very friendly and got my car in and taken care of as fast as possible. I appreciated her help.


Great Service

5
T Nash on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I made an appointment for service on my vehicle with Mike Hill. As soon as I arrived, he waited on me and got my car right in and promised the wait wouldn't be long and it wasn't. He was very knowledgeable and friendly and will ask for him every time since he did such a good job!


My salesman was great!

5
Jim on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought a new Ford Edge and the salesman that helped me was Teiryn Fields. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and worked with me to get the features and price I wanted. I would recommend my friends to him. Good job!


Good service department

5
Renny on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my vehicle in for routine maintenance and was helped by Eric Bingham. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Will ask for him every time I come in. Thanks for your help!


Great deals and staff

5
WC on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman, Ben Watts, was so helpful when I came to this dealership to purchase a new car. He showed me several choices and demonstrated the features for me until I decided what I liked the best. The whole experience was great from beginning to end. Ask for him if you want a great salesman.


Great service

5
Satisfied customer on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in for an oil change on my vehicle and was helped by Nicki. She was quick to wait on me and got my service done quickly. I appreciate her help. Thanks.


great service

5
Millerman on 06/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

my service advisor Eric Bingham was very helpful in assisting me with my vehicle needs and he saved me some money on some un-needed service work that was recommended


Would not honor internet price!

1.2
Rachel447 on 06/05/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealership is awful!!! My brother was in the market for a slightly used car. I found a 2014 mustang on cars.com from this place for 16999. We setup a appointment he test drove it and decided he wanted to purchase it. When they brought out the paper work the car went fro 16999 to 19500 because of "options"???? I asked the salesman what were those options and that's when the deceptive behavior began!!! He told me those were reconditioning fees and then later said the fees were there because my brothers credit wasn't that good and they would have to purchase the loan etc. This dealership listed that car at a price that they were NEVER going to honor. After going back and forth about those "options" and us not budging the salesmen came from the finance office and walked passed us to move the car back into the sales lot, so we could see him do it then came and said they would not sale the car for the price listed on Cars.com!!! So we left. The only shining light in my experience with this dealership is that we discovered that my brother has way better credit then we thought and so he was able increase his price range and get exactly what he wanted later that day! We dealt with the internet supervisor Jennifer Crayton and two very slimy car salesmen whose names unfortunately I can't remember. I would never refer anyone to them and now I have another brother in the market for a new car, this place is not even an option!


Thank you to Teryn Fields for our Focus

5
Peggy on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Thank you to Teryn Fields for finding us our Ford Focus hatchback. He was professional in handling the sale. He made sure we were comfortable while we waited at the dealership to take a test drive. When a situation occurred that prevented him from delivering it the same day, he arranged a rental car.


DO NOT BUY HERE!

1
GuyL on 05/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Rico, my sales person, was very pushy. If it wasn't for the sales manager that I talked to, not sure of his name, I would have walked away from the sale. The Finance manager was WAY too pushy too. After telling him a number of times I wasn't interested in the extended warranty, he kept on. If he would have asked one more time, again I would have walked. I think he could tell I was getting frustrated. Then he seemed like he was in a hurry just to get me out of his office. It seemed like he was working off commission, which he told me upfront, that he wasnt. After I was done with the finance and my new car was delivered. No one was there to help move items from the trade in vehicle to the new one. Rico had promised to help, but disappeared after the sale was final. With customer service like this, I will not using your dealership for any warranty work. The back seat was missing from my trade in. Rico called or text me a number of time to ask when I was bringing it to the dealership. If I didnt respond to his email ASAP, he was calling me. I bought the car on a March 31 and brought the seat back to you on April 5th. When I brought the seat back, I also turned in an invoice that I had hand controls put into my car. I called and texted Rico a number of times to ask him to follow up on that invoice and he never did. I even spoke to Rico twice and ask if he would follow up but never heard a response back from him. DO YOUR RESEARCH AND BUY BE WARE. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP TO MY WORST ENEMY!


DO NOT BUY HERE

1
Guy L. on 05/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Rico, my sales person, was very pushy. If it wasn't for the sales manager that I talked to, not sure of his name, I would have walked away from the sale. The Finance manager was WAY too pushy too. After telling him a number of times I wasn't interested in the extended warranty, he kept on and on and on. If he would have asked one more time, I would have walked. I think he could tell I was getting frustrated. Then he seemed like he was in a hurry just to get me out of his office. It seemed like he was working off commission, which he told me upfront, that he wasnt. After I was done with the finance and my new car was delivered. No one was there to help move items from the trade in vehicle to the new one. Rico had promised to help, but disappeared after the sale was final. With customer service like this, I will not using your dealership for any warranty work. The back seat was missing from my trade in. Rico called or text me a number of time to ask when I was bringing it to the dealership. If I didnt respond to his email ASAP, he was calling me. I bought the car on a March 31 and brought the seat back to you on April 5th. When I brought the seat back, I also turned in an invoice that I had hand controls put into my car. I called and texted Rico a number of times to ask him to follow up on that invoice and he never did. I even spoke to Rico twice and ask if he would follow up but never heard a response back from him. I finally had to call Eric Harrison and within two hours he had an answer for me. I wouldn't recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. There is no way the reviews on here can be legit. Do your research before buying from here.


This should be a recall

1
cbsanders on 04/28/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

Got the results from the diagnostic sheck on my driver's floorboard water leak. They want me to pay for zomething that is clearly poor manufacturer issues. So disappointed, I will dedicate time each day to write a poor review until zomething changes.


Terrible service

0
Corey on 04/23/2016

Salesmen were not honest very unprofessional will never purchase a vehicle from this dealership.


wast of time

1
russells time wasted on 04/02/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

Just got home from our second trip to Grand Prairie Ford. Why did I ever go back for the second timeshame on me? Stupid clowns run this place. If you want to be lied to, humiliated and have your time wasted, believe me, you have come to the right place. They could care less about your time, only theres. They told me twice that I was approved and yes sir, drive right over and the deal is done only to discover once again that no, they cant help me, I guess we did not ask enough questions on the phone they said? Keep in mind this is after they called me and saidyes sir, there is nothing that can go wrong, you have sent us everything we need and you are 100 percent approved. Believe me, the deal will never be done here, if this was the only dealership left in the world I would just buy a horse. Complete inconsiderate failures.


WONDERFUL!!

5
Harris78 on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ron Smith is the greatest! Not only did he get my son the car he wanted, but he also got me into a car as well! Truly unexpected!!!! THANK YOU


Great customer service!!

5
Samantha on 03/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ron Smith is the BEST!! He got my son and I BOTH into a car. Thank you!!


Excellent Service and Quality Repairs

5
Marcelle on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience with the service department was five star! Great customer service and my repairs were made in a timely manner. I would recommend this service department to anyone.


Wonderful service

5
AThomas36 on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a 2015 Ford Expedition and I received top notch service. I was treated like royalty when I was there. The finance department was outstanding and handled my paperwork in a timely manner. I will come back the next time I am ready to purchase a vehicle.


Great Service.

5
Pat Smith on 03/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my car there and had a great experience. I first was greeted by Eric Harrison and immediately knew I was in good hands. Would refer everyone to this dealership.


Great service

5
Promise1 on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband emailed ahead about a new Explorer for me. We dealt with Shawn and Jackie, and everything went well. We'll definitely be back!


Great service

5
Jmonte on 03/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone searching for a new vehicle


Great!!!!

5
Carolynp1234 on 03/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Your salesman was great. He was very professional and did not push us . I hate to go buy a.car and have a pushy salesman. Our experience couldn't have been better! Will recommend your dealer ship to others. Very positive experience!!!!


It was absolutely awesome

5
jim and val 2345 on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The people, namely Arvin, Josue and Jack went well and beyond our expectations to make the sale a great experience. In fact the buying experience at Grand Prairie Ford was the best that I have ever received in my past experience with other Ford Dealers.


Awesome Buying and Service experience

5
Jim and Val 4356 on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Arvin, Josue, Jack and Hue went above and beyond our expectation to make our buying experience at Grand Prairie Ford the very best experience in our car buying. Everything was explained in a very easy terms that we could understand.


Good Dealership

4.2
Brad on 02/24/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jackie Mercer is a patient, knowledgeable gentleman. Although I was in a bit of a crunch to trade cars, Jackie gave me the time of day even though he knew I wasn't ready to buy a new car. He showed me several cars within my budget and took the time to work with the finance department even though it was past closing time. I ended up driving away with a brand new 2014 Ford Focus SE Hatchback in Tuxedo Black. I will definitely return to Grand Prairie Ford when I am ready to buy another vehicle.


Ron Smith great sales experience

5
Happy james on 02/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Went to grand prairie Ford expect ing the worst, looking for a inexpensive nice car for my wife. I met MR. Ron Smith and less than one hour later with no hassles or pressure we left with a new Ford focus. Which was more than we expected. We even got our payment less than we asked for! I would recommed Ron Smith to anyone for a nice low stress car buying experience! Thanka Ron!


best experience ever

5
tiffany cook on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a ford fusion from jackie mercer. Service was great will only buy from grand prairie ford from here on out and will be going back to jackie mercer.


Worst Experience With a Dealership

1
Hphancock on 02/04/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The worst dealership I've ever wasted my time at. The most unprofessional staff in the "used car" department I've ever dealt with. I left furious that I drove 2 hours for such a sorry experience. There's no way I would EVER buy a car from these people.


TERRIBLE Service!

1
jeepbuyer on 01/08/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a Jeep and part of the package was 5 brand new tires. The service department made an error and over inflated two of my tires. By the time I got home, those tires were ruined. I called the dealership and they bounced my calls around to different departments and after talking to 3 managers, they refused to do anything about it. Remember that I just spent $30,000 with them and the tires were hazardous. All I was asking for was $300 to replace the two ruined tires and they were beyond disrespectful. DO NOT buy from them.


Awesome!

5
mleistner5 on 01/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jason was wonderful and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this sales man to anyone looking to buy a vehicle. Thank you so much for your help!


Customer Review

5
Olivia Barba on 01/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tyler Cobb did great in helping me(: Great customer service


Service Dept.

5
Bell, Nancy on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I take my Ford Explorer in to get serviced with Breanna Carriere. She does a great job and is always very friendly. Thanks!Nancy Bell


Experience

4.8
Kat on 12/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience! Ron Smith is very professional and very kind! I would definitely go back! Thank you Ron and Happy New Year!Brodie and Kathy


Jason Powers

5
Brandi9745 on 12/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome salesman!! He will be straightforward an honest and can get you a great deal!! I recommend anyone looking for a good car to go see jason!!!


Jason Powers

5
Mirandamaureen on 12/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Awesome ! Great person to talk to will answer all your questions !Ask for Jason Powers when you come in for your next car.Great sales person .....


Great

5
jesbell17 on 12/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I loved how Breanna Carrier help me with my services.I recommend her for the future to be promoted.I am sure to come back very soon thanks to Breanna.


Awesome Dealer

5
Tdenuccio on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

If want a great deal at great price go to Grand Praire Ford they will treat you right no run around very straight forward see Ben


Great car buying experience!

5
colea on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best car buying experience ever. Andrew was a great salesman. He was polite, respectful and very helpful. No pressure to buy up. Picked out my car, got a great deal and moved into finance. Tony was also great. We got a great rate and were out of there in no time flat. We were very pleased.


Will help me..

4.4
willnjones12 on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Looking into purchasing a new vehicle in the month of July..Never purchased one by myself..However Mr.Ron King, assured me that it will be a complete walk through.Thanks for your help and I'm looking forward to talking with you again.Sandra Jones


Best Car Buying Experience

5
colea on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Best car buying experience ever. Andrew was a great salesman. He was polite, respectful and very helpful. No pressure to buy up. Picked out my car, got a great deal and moved into finance. Tony was also great. We got a great rate and were out of there in no time flat. We were very pleased.


New truck purchase

5
Trey Woodard on 12/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a great and easy buying experience that I would recommend and will purchase future vehicles. Ross Dionisi and the staff are top notch professionals.


ron smith car salesmen for g p ford

4
jeff hendon on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0

ron smith was very good salesman although I did not get what I wanted I am satisfied


Great SERVICE!!!!!!!

5
Ashley Nicole on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They ALL have GREAT customer service skills but there is one that sticks out....If you do plan on going in there I would most definitely ask for Tyler Cobb! He did exactly what I wanted when asked! From the moment you walk in to the moment you leave, you are well treated and served. Thanks guys!


Purchase of used Challenger RT Classic

5
Rancho tech on 12/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our salesman Joe Brown was very helpful . Worked with us on price and was very patient . I highly recomend him. Ask for Joe Brown when you go there! Also would like to thank Shawn Leggett, he was also very helpful. Thanks .


customer satisfaction

5
R. Lopez on 12/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to take a walk around and get an idea of a price range for a truck would be. I got very helpful assistance by a young man by the name of Tyler Cobb. He was very nice and not pushy at all like i have had in the past, and that is the reason why I will return when I am ready to purchase a new vehicle. Thanks, Ray Lopez


GP Ford great place to get a new F250

5
Joe D on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience at GP Ford. I bought a new F250 and the sales staff were great. They were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The dealership was well stocked with the trucks I wanted to see and was very clean. I bought 3 trucks at GP Ford and will keep going back.


Great purchase

5
Sales staff were great on 11/30/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience at GP Ford. I bought a new F250 and the sales staff were great. They were polite, friendly and knowledgeable. The dealership was well stocked with the trucks I wanted to see and was very clean. I bought 3 trucks at GP Ford and will keep going back.


Horrible place of buisness

1
RIPPEDOFF on 11/17/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

If 0 stars were allowed this place would get it. They could care less about their customers and are all crooks. I wouldn't ever buy a car here and for sure wouldn't have my car serviced there AGAIN. Their service times are horribly slow and they wont service the car correctly. The management is this facility is poor and something needs to change quickly. From the reading of other reviews it seems like this Dealership is garbage. DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE I DID!! AVOID THIS PLACE!!!!


great place to do business - highly recomend sales

4.5
michael mac color on 10/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

bought my ford fusion from GPF on 0% interest after factory rebates. I test drove the car and the car sold itself. ford builds a very good product and has everything I wanted inside. john huey had all the paperwork done in about 45 min due to good credit. I bought the aftermarket warranty but never even used it. I needed a oil change, rotate and battery and the service was a little slow because they had so many customers that day. the waiting room was packed. it took about an hour and I inspected their work before I left. all good. even though they were busy several service writers asked if I needed anything. I am very impressed with grand prairie ford and in their sales and service. I read reviews and some may of had a concern but not me. I will always use their sales and service as long as I get treated like that.


Manager Disrespectful and Owner Did Nothing

1
sypher641 on 09/22/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in on 9/21 to look at Ford Flex they had for sale. When we finally found the one we liked, we proceed to begin negotiations. We were trading in a car that we still had a note on. When they went to appraise the car, they came back with the minimum offer of 500 dollars......I traded in a car two years older and 67,000 miles more a month ago and we began at 1500......So we left when the on duty manager came out and said we couldnt get any more. 9/22 Grand Prairie Ford calls us and tells us that magically they can do the number i asked to start with yesterday today to get a sale. So we tell them thats a start considering we have yet to really move on from there yesterday. We tell him we dont want to waste our time if we come by again because it would be time spent looking at the same vehicle but cheaper at other places. He assures me it wont. We come in and we are immdiately transferred to a salesman named Ben Wyatts. He was under the impression that the deal was done if he gave us what we asked for trade in. It was still below what i wanted for it and/or the price was higher for the model than other places was. So he grabbed the manager on duty to come negotiate with us. after not moving from our initial change of the trade he tells me that's the best he can do. i said no and thanks for wasting my time. he retorts thanks for wasting his time and as he walks away he calls me a smart-xxx audibly under his breath. i call him out on it and he proceeds to shove my keys in my hand. i ask for his name and he refuses to give it to me. i ask several other and get nothing from them. i go find the GM office and explain the situation. He subtly tells me that i was the one with the problem and that if it was profitable they wouldn't let me leave. clearly, considering you guys called us back to come in and try and make a deal. i will NEVER buy from this dealership after the way i was treated and how it was handled. unacceptable.


Went to buy a car for my wife, bought 2 cars

5
Cueball on 08/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

salesman met us as we got out of the car, suggested we go inside out of the hot sun, looked at the inventory on hand, took a test drive and bought 2 cars. From the time we drove onto the lot the experience was a positive one.


bad service or no service

1
unhappy customer on 08/18/2015

Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My husband and I arrived with intent to purchase a vehicle. After circling the dealership for almost 40 minutes we decided to leave, no eager salesman cared to make a sale. We assumed the salesman must be getting paid hourly. I called requesting to speak to a manager to provide feedback instead was transferred to some dinghy receptionist who claimed she would relay message.


worse than a bad trip

1
EL on 08/14/2015

Customer Service: 1.0

I was there looking for a second-handed red altima today and that was really a bad trip. Seller was so arrogant and told me the original one was sold and reluctant to bring us others, which was still shown on their website. After we watched another car, he tried to kick us out, with saying something like, this car needs to charge additional fees as Nissan all does, what a liar. I got so angry with this trip, if they only do care about their ford business, then why they print out second-handed car?


Not as advertised

4.5
Kevin on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I visited the dealership to purchase a new 2015 F150. The price advertised on the dealers website as well as cars.com was the same. When I arrived, and discussed numbers. I found out they are adding $599 for a spray-in bed liner and $499 for window tint. The F150 only need the front two windows tinted. This is astronomical. Needless to say. I didn't buy. They were very friendly.


Avoid Grand Prairie Ford - Tony Terrazas

1.4
BMK on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Don't buy anything from Grand Prairie Ford, Avoid Anthony Brooks and especially Tony Terrazas, they are crooks along with the dealership as a whole. They will try to hook you on a finance plan with ridiculous rates and are not interested in selling cars using your own finance company. It should be up to the customer to choose what finance company to use at the best rate, not the dealership. You will be better off avoiding these crooks, taking your business elsewhere dont deal with Grand Prairie Ford, Anthony Brooks and especially Tony Terrazas for your future vehicle needs.


Deceptive Practices

1
mcn,sct on 07/04/2015

Overall Experience: 1.0

BEWARE!!!July 4, 2015. VERY DECEPTIVE- WOULD NEVER BY FROM GP FORD. They had a 2015 F150 truck listed in their add. I called to verify if the truck was still available and I verified the price. When I sat down to sign the price was $2700 more than listed. Manager said the price listed did not include the window tinted bedliner. VERY DISHONESTED!!!!!


Not customer friendly

1.8
Stlbob11 on 06/30/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Will not work with price or problems with used vehicles. Old fashion type car buying experience with used car sales staff, i.e. "Let me go talk to my manager". Even though they say they are not a true price car pricing lot, they act like it. Used truck had been on the lot for almost 2 months, but the salesmen tried to tell me that the manager was firm on the price, so I said, "Thanks" and walked out. Followed by the salesman, saying wait, wait, we can work a deal. If you have all day, and like to haggle, this is your dealership. I didn't and it's not.


Salesmen are good

5
Car Buyer 1234 on 06/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

Was looking for a vehicle and this dealership was very helpful and priced very reasonable. The salesman followed up several times via email (my preference). I ended up buying a vehicle closer in proximity is the only reason why I didnt buy at Grand Prairie Ford.


Purchased New Vehicle

5
Randy on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife bought a 2014 Ford Escape in May last year. When my Toyota Camry suddenly quit, I decided to buy a new Ford Escape. Everyone from the salesperson to the Gentlemen we signed the papers with was friendly, helpful and made our experience an extremely pleasant one. We will be lifetime customers at this dealership.


Outstanding service and facilities !

5
Mike Kelley on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Their young salesman, Benjamen, understands the benefit of staying focused on customer's statements and does not try "high-pressure" sales techniques. Would recommend Grand Prairie Ford to anyone, especially folks my age, 72. Mike Kelley Dallas, Texas


Bait and Switch

1
Brad on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

After driving an hour in traffic to buy a truck that was advertised for $24,997 on cars.com and the company's own website they refused to sell if for that price. They instead added a "fee" of almost $1900 to cover their multi point inspection and make up for a bad trade that was done on that vehicle. The new price was now almost $27k! A clear bait and switch and act of deception. I have reached out to used car sales manager and general manager, but I have received no response.


Great experience with Grand Prairie Ford...

5
MikeyMac13 on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a 2014 Mustang from this dealer, and I have yet to have a bad experience with them. They take care of the car they sold me, and on a side not the 2014 Mustang is the most fun I have ever had in a car :)


great customer service

5
fred98 on 04/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customer service was great the salesman and the manager got me home in a brand new Ford f-150


WORSES SERVICE EVER!

1
Julian on 03/19/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Buying a car at this location is not a problem. They are very good at selling but wait until you have to take your car for service and you will find out how bad they are.This is one of my experiences that just happened yesterday at this location, I take my car here because is where I purchased the car, plus I have the Oil Change program and the Free Tire Program when I bought the car. If I would have known the service is this bad, I would have never buy a car here. I bring my car at 9:30am to get service. The AC is not working, it won't blow underneath the driver's side, its been like that for a long time. Also one of my tires had a hole so it needed to be fix. My car is there since 9:30am and at 5:00pm I had to call the dealer because I haven't heard from them, so I called to see if my car is ready, because not even the service advisor had called me. Came to find out the advisor was already gone at that time. No one was able to give me any answers about my car. I had to wait until a mechanic called me back to let me know what was going on. The guy called me and told me that to fix my AC is going to cost me $200 because is missing a duct (how a brand new 2013 car was missing a duct? someone please explain) and that to fix my tire it was going to cost $170 WHAT??? He didn't even check my account to see that I am on the Tires Program, I had to tell him and then he says: well I have to see if they approve it. MY GOD what type of service is this? my car is been there for 8 hours and nothing had been done. I came to pick up my car at around 5:45pm, no one called me to let me know the car was ready, the location closes at 7:00pm. I couldn't leave my car there for a day for just a tire change. At the end of the day, all that was done to my car was a tire changed. Over 8 hours to do this. Let me tell you this is probably my 4 or 5 time complaining. The service people at Ford SUCKS!! they only care about selling cars but once they sold a car, they screw you. I will continue complaining as long I don't get no good service. I paid over $20k for my car, I deserve good service.


Great Service

4.7
Allen on 02/26/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service was performed and completed as promised. Veronica is a very cordial person and it was a pleasure to have her serve me.


Buying Vehicles

5
Domin66 on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I have purchased "3" vehicles from this dealership in the past couple of years. We are VERY pleased with EVERYTHING regarding these purchases !!!!!!From finding a vehicle we liked, to test driving to the actual purchases were very pleasant. The salesman were very nice, very knowledgable and very pleasant to work with with. We were treated very fairly and received payoffs, the monthly payments and the total package that we needed and requested. The service deptartment with delivery of the vehicles and actual service of the autos were impeccable. NO COMPLAINTS HERE. ONLY PRAISE AND SATISFACTION. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL.


Great Job

5
Robert on 02/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Robert did a great job matching my needs with a vehicle he had in stock.


Great expectations

4.7
Paul on 02/03/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You got me a great interest rate with ford credit. You exceeded my expectations. I will see you when it's time for service.


Service was great

4.8
Al on 01/26/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very courteous and kind. Colette explained everything very well and did a great job taking care of me. Service was performed very well.


Great Sales Staff

4.7
The Evans on 01/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our Salesman was new to the business and he did a OUTSTANDING job! No runaround, no hassle...We will definitely refer him to friends! Tyler Cobb...You are a Rock Star!!!


Great service at Grand Prairie Ford.

5
Vicencio from Irving on 01/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They have such a great customer service at Grand Prairie Ford. I have been taking my truck to them for a couple of years and I will continue bringing it to them. They do it right and they treat me right. Keep up the good work guys!


DON'T BELIEVE QUOTED PRICE!

1
Truck Guy on 12/21/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I just bought a new Ford F-150, NOT from Grand Prairie Ford! I found a truck during my internet search at Grand Prairie Ford. I contacted salesman and he gave me quote minus rebates that I did not qualify for. I agreed on deal and salesman said manager would call me back right away with exact final amount since I was a out of town cash buyer and was flying in to pick up vehicle the next day. 2 1/2 hours later still no call. I called manager, he was not available so another manager said he would review my file and call me right back. 3 hours later, no call. I called second manager, he was not available but person on other end of phone would pull my file and help finish transaction. He said he could have all paperwork completed and ready for me when I arrive the next day but truck price would be and EXTRA $3,000.00!!! After advising him that a price had already been agreed to, he said "this is the price". I then called Mel at Five Star Ford. I told him what I was looking for. He had exact same truck with exact same window sticker. I told him the price that I was originally quoted at GPF. Mel said he could not get me that price but he could give me a BETTER price! I flew in next day with cashiers check, Mel picked me up at the airport, paperwork was ready at Five Star Ford and I was on my way with NO complications. FIVE STAR FORD IS THE BEST!


Purchase of Vehicle and Servicing of Vehicle

5
gdheppelatyahoo.com on 12/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a wonderful experience at Grand Prairie Ford. The sales staff, finance department, and delivery staff went the extra mile. The sales staff was straight forward and we did not have to haggle. The finance department explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. The delivery staff stayed beyond normal business hours to make sure we understood all the features of the vehicle. We wanted to drive the vehicle home that night and they made it happen. We would highly recommend Grand Prairie Ford. Wayne & Gina Heppel


Great sales team and Great management!

5
Jeremy Lindsey on 12/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought my last 2 vehicles from Grand Prairie ford and will not ship anywhere else. Great sales team and fantastic management that does exactly what they say they are going to do. No games NO runaround.


experience

5
Tim C on 12/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been shopping for a new car for awhile but do not like going to dealerships because I feel like I'm always being swindled until I tried grand prairie ford and was helped by a man named darrell. He was very knowledgeable and made me more comfortable finding a car I liked. If everyone was as easy to work with and as nice as he was then I would recommend everyone I know to this place


Verah-99

5
verah456 on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a new Black 2015 Ford Fusion. My experience was very pleasant. I did not have to wait a long time for an approval. Easiest experience without my husband. The salesman went above and beyond and got me backseat floor mats. I will tell all of my friends to go to Grand Prairie Ford to buy a car, Thanks Grand Prairie Ford!


Service Department

1
Robert Bell Jr on 11/22/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

You call for an appointment and you arrive and they tell you that they can not preform the work and tell you that you need to make another appointment and we did not receive a call after driving 25 miles. On the first appointment we received the truck worse being cleaned than when we brought it in. We spent money getting truck detailed before bringing in to get serviced and it had water spots and grease all on side of truck. The customer service sucks. They lie to their customersjust to get you in.


Overall good experience

5
Alisha on 11/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I spoke with Arvin over the phone before getting to the dealership. He had the Explorer pulled up for me to drive. He and the other salesman, Rico, were both very nice, and helpful. Overall it was a good experience. Very happy with my new Explorer!


Overall great experience

4.8
JParker67 on 11/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased a vehicle from this dealership earlier this month and had an overall great experience. In the end we negotiated a price that I felt was more then fair. The part that made the overall experience great rather then good was getting to work with a gentleman by the name of Andrew from down under who was the easiest salesman I have ever had the pleasure buying from.


repeat customer

5
Veronica on 11/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought several cars from them over the past few years. Excellent customer service. I'll definitely be back.


Good service

5
Vargas Family on 11/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We made a 4 hour drive to get a used GMC truck that my husband found on their lot. Shawn was the manager that we dealt with before arriving. He had the truck pulled up for us when we got there. The service was great, and the we really like the truck. Our compliments to Shawn and his staff.


FRIENDLY STAFF

5
Jeff on 11/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've always dreaded the entire car buying process, but I'll have to compliment Grand Prairie on making it very easy. The staff was friendly. I'll certainly recommend them.


Highly recommend

5
Key on 10/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience there purchasing my New Mustang! We'll definitely be back, and will send our family and friends.


Quick and easy

5
Chrisitie on 10/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I emailed them in advance. They responded quickly, and my visit to the dealership went smoothly.


two thumbs way up

5
John P on 10/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Two thumbs way up! We shopped several places looking for a car for our son, and found the best deal at Grand Prairie Ford. I would definitely recommend them.


Great visit

5
Michael S on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I recently purchased a truck at Grand Prairie Ford. We dealt with David Hughes in the used car dept, and met his manager Ryan. We had to do some haggling over my trade in, but got it worked out, and we couldn't be happier. We love the truck. Thanks David, and thanks Ryan.


happy customer

5
Daryl on 10/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

One of the better car buying experiences I've had, and I'm fairly tough to deal with (so I've been told). My wife and I love the Explorer. It's a little far from home, so we won't use them for service, but we'll definitely be back when it's time for me to get my new truck.


Crooks and cheats! STAY AWAY

1
tribalstang on 09/16/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I bought a used Ford Flex from GPF because my father had done previous business with them when he bought a Roush Mustang. We completed our purchase of our CPO vehicle and were happy to begin with. As my wife pulled into our driveway one day I noticed a rather large dent in the frame behind the bumper cover. We had only had the vehicle for a couple of weeks at this point so we called GPF to see what could be done since a CPO vehicle isnt alowed to be certified with front end damage. Long story short, they told us tough xxxx and my wife is driving around a vehicle with front rnd damage that we paid premium price for. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE xxxxxxxx!


Very helpful

4
Richard B on 09/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I recently purchased a F-150 from Grand Prairie Ford. The salesman that helped me, Tony, was great. I had 3 different trucks that I had picked out. He showed me all 3 and we test drove 2 of them. I wasn't trading in my old truck, so he followed me home to help get both vehicles back to my house. I really like the truck, and I'd have to them an A+ on the service.


Excellent!

5
Robert . on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a late model pre-owned truck from these guys and it was by far the easiest and most relaxed vehicle buying experience ever. Andy was the salesman who sold me my truck and he was very easy and fun (yeah who thought a car salesman could be fun huh?) to work with. No pressure, no BS. We didint get to the dealership till after 8:30 pm but he had no problem working with us till almost 10pm to get the deal done... Thanks Andy and GP Ford.. I will be back!


A very friendly and outgoing Sales Team

4.7
Michael Wood on 07/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my 2010 Ford F150 a week ago and I must admit it was a great experience. My Sales Agent Antonio Olivarez was outstanding and worked hard to ensure I was made happy with my deal! It was a sure far cry diffence than AutoNation Ford in Frisco where they didn't care if they had my business or not. the only issue was time... I was there an awful long time as they didnt want to budge on my "trade-in" and I wasnt going to budge either. I finally asked for numbers excluding the trade and thats when we hit pay dirt! The only suggestion I have for Grand Prairie is this... Dont get so hooked on the trade when a deal may be made without the trade if the customer is willing!


Grand Prairie Ford

5
BobbyL on 07/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

Grand Prairie Ford had a per owned Cadillac CTS for sale. They were quick to respond and very helpful, but I would need to travel to Grand Prairie to negotiate the price and I am located in The Woodlands TX. I did not complete the sale due to the distance, but the dealership was fair.


2nd Car Purchased from Grand Prairie Ford

5
debrak68 on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently went in for an oil change on my 2012 Focus and as I was leaving I stopped to just peek at a 2014 Fusion knowing that there was no way I would ever be able to take one home. I was greeted by my salesman Gilbert Millet-Rivera, he asked me a few questions about what I'm looking for in a car and my price range/budget. Not thinking that I would make it past the front door, before I knew it Gilbert was taking us out to look at a Fusion with all the features I wanted to test drive and I just fell in love with the car. Gilbert went above and beyond to get me into that car and in a timely manner at that. I just closed the deal with the finance department today and it was the greatest feeling to take home the car I wanted with the features and payments I needed. Thanks for all of your help Gilbert!!!!


Horrible experience

1
paul.drake.16 on 07/03/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

PRICE QUOTED IS ALWAYS LOWER THAN WHAT THEY TRY SELL THE CAR TO YOU FOR! ALPSO, OFFERED $2500 FOR MY TRADE IN WHEN EDMONDS SAYS IT'S WORTH $6K FOR TRADE! And if Tony prepares your quote run back to East Texas!


3rd Ford Focus purchased from Grand Prairie Ford.

5
jsallenarl on 06/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my first Ford Focus in 2004 from GP Ford. Very satisfied with vehicle and customer service. Returned in 2007 for another Focus. Loyalty to the Focus for great performance and to GP Ford for staff that has been easy to deal with. This weekend we bought our 3rd Focus here and must say, this has been the best experience yet. Gilbert was awesome. Took his time to show us a variety of cars to choose from. Never felt rushed, Gilbert showed great patience. Instead of trying to sell us on a deal, he asked questions and listened to us. Tailored the deal to fit our goals and needs. I'm not sure when, but we will be returning in the future for that 4th Focus.


Awesome job

4
Chtietjen on 06/09/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

One of the better buying experiences i have had with a dealership. Best prices around too. Large dealership with many cars on the lot in all different trim levels. They work with you to find the exact car you want at a great price!


NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT ALL!!!!!!!!!

1.8
lainesworld on 06/09/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I felt deceived and everything I wanted after the fact was like pulling teeth. They did not want to do what I was told they would to get me to sign the papers. I do hope everyone reads the reviews that are out of this dealership. I just thought I was the one who received HORRIBLE customer service. Everyone for everything just wanted to pass me off to someone else. I spoke to all kinds of managers. They all said one thing but did another. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!! DON'T DO IT...IT'S A TRICK!!!!!!!!


GP Ford Used car sales

4
sbb13 on 05/24/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Able to view the lot freely then when ready to look at specific vehicles Salesman stepped in. Didn't try to persuade me to buy a specific vehicle he listened to what I was looking for and got me in the vehicle of my choice. Most comfortable I have ever been purchasing a vehicle. Most honest salesman I have encountered.


Happy F150 Customer

5
Bubaeng on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently came into the store right before they were closing. Jason Powers actually stayed 3 hours after the store had closed to make sure I got my new Lariat. He never once seemed annoyed or anything other than happy to be helping me. I am going to buy a fusion for my wife next week from Jason Powers and his sales manager Tony.


If they call you wanting to buy your car...read this first!

1
ryli on 05/20/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They called me in because they found my car for sale on Craigslist. I drove 45 minutes one way to get there. Once I was there they told me they wouldn't be able to buy my car because it's an exotic and it isn't a Ford. I asked them why they called me saying they were interested in buying my car in the first place. All they had to say was sorry. Mary was the name of the person who originally called me. Brittany was the name of the person who scheduled the appointment. Once I got there I talked to 3 different salesmen and a manager who all tried to pass me on to someone else. Not the smartest group of guys I've dealt with. I wish I would've checked their ratings online before going in. They average 2 out of 5 stars!


Great experience

5
ctrevino82569 on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my second car from Grand Prairie Ford. My first experience was just okay and I ended up buying a used focus, which wasn't what I wanted. It didn't fit me well. Now a year later I traded it for a new Fusion. Jason was great and very helpful in getting me out of the Focus. He is very laid back and not high pressure at all like my first experience. Even though the payment was higher he made me feel good about the decision. Great customer service and I will be back to see Jason again.


Don't Believe the Price Quoted

1.5
PaintyLiz on 05/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I just bought a new Ford F-150 - NOT from Grand Prairie Ford, and let me tell you why. I worked online with a lot of salespersons from various dealerships to find the best overall price. The best online quote I got was from GPF - but I was warned that they would add costs to the figure when I came to pick it up, so I asked all the salemen to give me their 'bottom line out the door" price. Every single one immediately got me that figure, EXCEPT GPF. I did not hear from them until 2 days later when a manager called me. He was evasive and defensive and still refused to give me the number. I finally got him to admit that they were adding on a bed liner, tint, etc and that it would not be the price originally quoted to me. He then tried to tell me he could find one without a bed liner, etc, but I do not like their sales tactics and and do not recommend purchasing a vehicle from them. Five Star Ford gave me the best price, were honest, friendly, and everything was disclosed to me before I came out to pay for the truck.Hopefully by exposing the way Grand Prairie Ford tries to add on charges, they will have to change their tactics and give you the real price when you ask!


it seems Grand Prairie Ford

0
Gotta' have a 2014 Cobra on 05/12/2014

writes their own positive reviews. to offset the real reviews. I'm looking for a New Mustang Shelby GT- but based on these reviews I wont get it from them. Thank God I'm paying cash and dont need to finance with a dealership.


***Excellent service***

5
shannondeal on 05/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Can you say professional and courteous at its finest. From the salesman to the finance department, everything was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this dealership to any of my friends and family. Ron took his time and made sure I was fully aware of the vehicle I was purchasing. The process was not lengthy and I am 100 percent satisfied. From the front to the back I would definitely go back!!


Very Please Car Buyer!

5
drskyr on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would absolutely recommend Grand Prairie Ford, and their salesman Jason Powers, to anyone who has to go through the car buying experience. Car buying does not have to be horrible! From the friendly way Mr. Powers greeted us in the lot, to the refreshments they offered us when we walked in, the smile and friendliness during the negotiation process, and the excellent product knowledge we were given...this is ABSOLUTELY the place to go to be treated right!


Unethical Car Sales

1
MattSan on 04/30/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

*** INFORMING THE NEWS & BBB OF UNETHICAL DEALERSHIP***So I went to Grand Prairie Ford today to look at trucks since I had time. I found a truck that had everything I wanted. The sales manager offended me once before even getting to the vehicle. Then I saw the vehicle and asked the salesman for the price and looked it up on autotrader while he went back to ask. He comes back and says we have a great price for $36,995. I asked why that price and he said something. I put my phone down turn it around and show them that they had it advertised for $33,941. He tries to justify it and I told him no yall are an unethical dealership. He said well is that the price you want to pay and I said no that is the starting point. I said I do not want to deal with an unethical company and that they lost my business. I start walking out and he said he would get in trouble if I leave. I told him that he can tell his boss that I am leaving cause they are just an unethical company.


great experience

5
kiracourtney on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Andy was very easy to work with. Very knowledgeable and helpful. His friendly demeanor made my experience worth it. I will definitely reccomend him to others.


Great place to buy a truck

5
SKelsey on 04/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wife and I bought a new F150 from these guys and felt compelled to let the rest of the truck buying community how easy they are to deal with. We worked with Andrew and he was easy going and laid back in his sales approach from the beginning The whole process was easy and straight forward. .. Thanks mate :-)


Deceived.

1
Disappointed car buyer. on 04/15/2014

Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

This dealership advertises extremely low internet prices to lure unsuspecting buyers into their showroom. Wait! There was no showroom. The new car I was looking to purchase was brought out front for my wife and me to view. The car was dirty inside and someone had spilled something making the center console sticky. The car also had add-ons i.e.: Tinted glass, cloth protection etc. adding about $1700 to the price of the car. They never intended to sell the vehicle for the advertised price. I would never recommend this dealership to any of my clients, friends or family.


Worst ford dealership in the metroplex

1
Brad on 04/14/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Car buying is not pleasant no matter the dealer. However Grand Prairie Ford is a true nightmare. I have four fords so I love Ford. This dealer has the most deceptive advertising practices. Ad prices are not honored.


NO HONOR OR PRIDE WHAT A SHAME

1
SLOW TO LEARN on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

WE BOUGHT A USED SUV AT THIS DEALERSHIP & THEY KNEW THAT IT HAD A BROKEN DASH. CARFAX SAID THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THIS AUTO. WE LOOKED AT THIS SUV AND DROVE IT BUT WE DID NOT SEE THAT THE DASH WAS BROKEN UNTILL THE NIGHT WHEN WE GOT HOME. WE CALLED THE DEALER THAT NIGHT. WAS TOLD BY THE INTERNET MANAGER THAT YOU BOUGHT IT THAT WAY. THE LIE THAT WAS TOLD IS BY THE DEALER ON THE CAR FAX AND THE LIE THAT WAS TOLD BY THE SALEMENS MORE THAN ONE I MIGHT ADD. THEY ARE RUDE AND THEY LIKE TO LIE TO PEOPLE. PLEASE PLEASE READ THIS AND DON'T BELIEVE THEM AT ALL . I HAVE CALL AND CALL. BUT NO RETURN CALL FOR UPPER MANAGEMENT.SORRY TO SAY KEEP LOOKING DONT STOP AT THIS DEALERSHIP DON'T EVEN CALL . I READ ALL THE REVIEWS I NOW WISH I HAD NOT EVER CALLED AND STOPPED BY.


HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE FOR FIRST TIME BUYER

1
JC on 04/01/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

GPF HAS BEEN A NIGHTMARE TO DEAL WITH! I DROVE FROM LOUISIANA TO PURCHASE WHAT I THOUGHT WAS MY DREAM FIRST CAR...THE SALES PERSON WAS VERY RUDE AND SEEMED AS IF HE DIDN'T CARE ABOUT HELPING ME PURCHASE THE CAR. ONCE I PURCHASED THE CAR ON MY WAY HOME TO LOUISIANA THE SERVICE ENGINE POPS ON (AFTER ME HAVING THE CAR LESS THAN 24 HOURS) NOW I'VE HAD THE CAR A MONTH AND ITS BEEN TO A REPAIR SHOP THREE TIMES BECAUSE THIS SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON...BUT GPF WILL NOT HELP ME IN ANY WAY. I HAVE CALLED TO THE USED CAR MANAGER WHO HAS GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND FOR THE PAST MONTH AND ONCE I GOT HIM ON THE PHONE TO HELP ME HE TELLS ME NOTHING CAN BE DONE BECAUSE I PURCHASED THE CAR 30 DAYS AGO...PLEASE DO NOT BUY FROM THEM! THEY MADE MY FIRST TIME PURCHASING A CAR A NIGHTMARE. MY QUESTION IS: DOES GPF DO INSPECTIONS ON THEIR USED CARS BEFORE THEY PUT THEM ON THEIR LOT TO SALE TO PEOPLE???


I Should Have Listened to the Reviews!!

1
Former Customer Never to Return on 03/30/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I have done business in the past with Grand Prairie Ford and was satisfied with my experience. When I started shopping for a used car, I found one there and called. The sales representative assured me that they still had the car and that the price was within my budget. Once I arrived, I waited a few minutes and was told that the sales person was unavailable and a different person would try to help me. I asked him to bring the car around so we could look at it...another wait. When he returned, he advised that the vehicle had been sold the previous night and the "system was not updated properly". Had this been the only instance of this type of activity, I would probably have let it go, but this seems to be a recurring pattern with this dealership. GO AT YOUR OWN PERIL!


My wife and I bought a F150 truck from this dealership...

4.8
amy1967 on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I bought a F150 truck from this dealership over the weekend and could not be happier with the service we received. We were given a copy of the carfax without asking or having to pay extra for it and we are loving our new F150. What made the experience so much better was we got to work with a sales man named Andy who is all the way from New Zealand. He was very easy to work with, honest and made the buying process very enjoyable.


I just have bad experience with this Dealership today:...

1
Huyen1029 on 02/08/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I just have bad experience with this Dealership today: Feb/08/2014. Sale Manage of Car Dealer name is Arvin Procter had conversation with me over Email and He agreed to sale the Lexus with price is $12k+Tax. I came to Ford dealer to test drive and found out the car have some scratch, cosmetic, dents and title reported LEMON. I offered $12.500 that included tax, sale man name is Robert spoke to his boss and shaked my hand to done deal and toll me write a check. I went to my car get a checkbook and He run after me and toll me that sale Manager said "NO" it have to be $13,100.00 and this price will work for all day today. I left and decide to come back an hour later to pay for that price, but this time, He said Used car Director say " the price will be increase to $13,000+ tax+fee= $14,500. This is ridiculous, just 1 hour but they can increase the price and they blamed to different thing. They made me wasted the times for nothing. They don't care what commitment between saler and buyer, they break agreement and don't care how their service. Don't trust this Dealership and don't ever go to this Auto Dealer, they are dishonest and can increase their price anytime they want, it just depend how much you like the car and they can increase from that..'


Beware Of The Low Internet Price

1
Dad with Teenage Driver on 02/05/2014

Buying Process: 1.0

I read their ad on Cars.com and they had the 2014 Ford Focus I was wanting for my teenage daughter. I called the dealership and talked with their Internet sales manager, Brittany Crecy. I confirmed the price, VIN number and that the car was in stock. Later that evening I went to the dealership checkbook in hand and wanted to buy the car we talked about. I Confirmed the price once again with the sales person and they started the paperwork to make my cash purchase. A sales manager comes to the table and tells me this vehicle is going to be $1787 more than the price listed online. He tells me the Cars.com price did not include the dealer added options. My question is why did you have a misleading ad online and never intended to honor your listed price? In my opinion this is misleading at best. Read the fine print and do not use this dealer based on any Internet ads. Lesson learned. Dont buy from Grand Prairie Ford.


I read their ad on Cars.com and they had the 2014 Ford...

1
Dadwithteenagers on 02/04/2014

Pricing: 1.0

I read their ad on Cars.com and they had the 2014 Ford Focus I was wanting for my teenage daughter. I called the dealership and talked with their Internet sales manager, Brittany Crecy. I confirmed the price, VIN number and that the car was in stock. Later that evening I went to the dealership checkbook in hand and wanted to buy the car we talked about. I Confirmed the price once again with the sales person and they started the paperwork to make my cash purchase. A sales manager comes to the table and tells me this vehicle is going to be $1787 more than the price listed online. He tells me Cars.com price did not include the dealer added options. My question is why did you have a misleading ad online and never intended to honor your listed price? In my opinion this is misleading at best. Read the fine print and do not use this dealer based on any Internet ads. Lesson learned. Dont buy from Grand Prairie Ford.


Rude sales people

1
michaeld101 on 01/28/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Horrible customer service and very rude sales people. While I was there another customer walked out because she felt her sales person was rude as well. Will never go there again.


Misguided and Mislead!!!!

1
Adam on 01/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Was told several things over the phone to get us to the dealership. When we got there they tried to sneak a 10,000 dollar higher final price over on us. Even after we explained to them on the phone how much money we wanted to spend. 3 Hours later we got our keys back to our vehicle and left. I would never recommend using this dealership for any reason.


I would like to notify potential consumers that Grand...

1.2
LadenaOdom on 12/09/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I would like to notify potential consumers that Grand Prairie Ford is NOT a place to do business with. My grandparents purchased a preowned vehicle in September of 2013 from this dealership. The price was more than what the vehicle was worth, when the vehicle made it home the day of the purchase, the battery went dead after we were assured that the multi point inspection is done thoroughly to all of their vehicles. They did tow the vehicle back tot he dealership the next business day and corrected the battery. We asked that they double check to ensure that all parts of the vehicle were in working order. We were assured again that everything was fine but to our amazement, it certainly was not. I notified the manager of the dealership that actually helped closed the deal and he NEVER returned my phone call. I contacted him and spoke to him about an email that I had sent outlining our dissatisfaction but he never responded after his promises to the email. I also called the OWNEr of the dealership and never got a response. We finally canceled all warranties and kept the vehicle. This is a Pre Warning - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP.


Dissatisfied Customer

1.3
Ladena Odom - Lewis LIvely on 12/09/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

I would like to notify potential consumers that Grand Prairie Ford is NOT a place to do business with. My grandparents purchased a pre-owned vehicle in September of 2013 from this dealership. The price was more than what the vehicle was worth, when the vehicle made it home the day of the purchase, the battery went dead after we were assured that the multi point inspection is done thoroughly to all of their vehicles. They did tow the vehicle back tot he dealership the next business day and corrected the battery. We asked that they double check to ensure that all parts of the vehicle were in working order. We were assured again that everything was fine but to our amazement, it certainly was not. I notified the manager of the dealership that actually helped closed the deal and he NEVER returned my phone call. I contacted him and spoke to him about an email that I had sent outlining our dissatisfaction but he never responded after his promises to the email. I also called the OWNEr of the dealership and never got a response. We finally canceled all warranties and kept the vehicle. This is a Pre Warning - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS DEALERSHIP.


$32,111

Mileage: 52901

Color: SUNSET BRONZE MICA

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: Grand Prairie, TX

Contact seller for Engine Type

$26,488

Mileage: 2

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Extended Cab Pickup

City: Grand Prairie, TX

Engine Type: 2.3L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$22,310

Mileage: 2

Color: GREEN

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Grand Prairie, TX

Engine Type: 1.5L I3 12V GDI DOHC Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.