Goben Cars East

4.0
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.1 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.7 Overall Facilities: 3.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Quick and complete

5
Sheldon on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service. Fast action. As advertised!Scott kept his eye out for the vehicle we knew we wanted for nearly a year. He reached out immediately when he found what we were looking for, at the price we could afford. Deal was complete the next day. Priced right, no hassle! Will be back for our next purchase.


excellent service

5
angie vechinski on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience! Our sales rep Scott Allen was very knowledgeable and listened to our needs unlike most car sales reps. I would recommend him to anyone! Great service!


Toyota Camry Goben cars

5
Brian on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bryan was awesome I'd recommend him to anyone! My wife and I always buy our cars here.


Great place!

5
Nikki on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought a Ford Escape here and my husband and I have bought all of our previous cars here. Everyone is so helpful and make sure we get what we're looking for.


good experience

4.3
Justin on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought a 2014 Ford Escape. Megan was a wonderful sale associate to work with. Friendly staff and easy process.


New car purchase

5
Lindsay on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a new car from "the big guy"and he was super friendly! I bought a Ford Escape and they were very easy to work with! My next car will definitely be from Goben cars:)


Ford F150

5
Brandon on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Stopped in at gobin cars east. Found a black F150. Truck is in great shape. Worked with Bryan "the big guy" he got me a great rate on the financing. The mirror stopped working about a week after I purchased it. Called Bryan and he fixed it no questions asked. Would definitely come back again. Even got my wife an escape from him.


Goben Cars Eastside

4.7
Mandi on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful customer service !!! Went out of their way to find exactly what we were looking for.


2015 optima

5
Melissa on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Geat overall experience, did not feel pressured to buy at all. Scott was very friendly and patient with us and all of our questions! Very happy with our choice!


Good experience

5
Leif on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was helped, and not pushed into a purchase. They worked with me to stay within you budget.


Purchase 2010 Silverado

4.8
Richard villa on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good quality service. Clean looking dealership, honest, good quality vehicle, clean. This would be our second vehicle we have purchased here with no problems or hassle.


Bryan landgraf

5
Sherri weber on 11/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Son seems happy about choosing this vehicle . Likes the color . Nice place, people seem nice .


Goben used truck

4
Amber Shephard on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bryan was a lot of help in buying a used truck. Very greatful and hope there are no issues down the road. I would buy from here again!


Well done - AGAIN.

5
Bret A on 10/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0

Second car I have bought from them and the buying process could not have been smoother. These guys are full disclosure, fair prices, great service, and they definitely stand behind what they sell. Cannot recommend them enough.


Great experience

4.7
CD in MadCity on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

When it came time to find a nice midsized car, Goben East had the Buick Verano we cherished at a great price. "Big" Mike made the process easy.I usually try to avoid dealers, but Goben East really came through for us.


Great people!! Love my new car!!

5
Nick B. on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great people! Buying my car was very easy and I was very happy with the whole experience. Susan in finance was great and so was Mike my salesperson.


Used cars

5
Cts-v on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The car was a local trade had sum issuses with light on dash let tim know about it and they took care of it as soon as the parts showed up in and out thanks


Very Happy!!

5
Michael Bruette on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought a new car, great sales and service!!! Mike was great!!!


Goben Purchase

5
Jamie Fanning on 10/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything went smoothly and I'm very satisfied with the vehicle and level of professionalism we received from Megan and Matt. Thanks everyone for working with us. It's very appreciated.


Car problems within 30 days of purchase no help!!

1
Brenda Weinke on 09/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

We purchased a newer vehicle with low miles and let the salesmen know we were buying this for our 16 year old daughter and she drives a lot and needed a reliable car so we were willing to spend a little more money. Within two weeks her car was making noises that we're getting worse and had it looked at and her alternator was bad. We called the dealer and they would not do anything about this! Terrible service. Will never go there again and will refer people away from there!!


After the sale, forget your name

3
Brad on 01/20/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Purchased a car from them and was very impressed with the process. Have some credit challenges from a few years ago still haunting us even.. They got us financed at a very decent rate through a large auto finance company, not a high interest flim flam outfit. After we got the vehicle home I noticed a small 'clunk' coming from the front end that quickly got louder over the next week or two. I called the dealership on day 31 (no kidding) and talked to the salesman. Vehicles come with a 30 day warranty. Salesman acted like he didn't even remember us and said in a dismissive tone "sorry, you're past the 30 days. Nothing I can do for you." I asked to have the owner call me and salesman said he would. No call ever came. Took it to a dealership and spent $400 on ball joints and related parts. This was even before I made the first payment. I'm not necessarily blaming the for selling me a car with bad ball joints, but for the callous response I got when I called was inexcusable. Seems like they made the sale and that's where it stops. Salesman couldn't wait to get me off the phone. Very obvious.


Best car buying experience thanks to charlie

5
E.fiscus on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0

Me and my husband bought 2 vehicles within 2 months and replaced our older ones. Charlie was our salesperson,he knows how to make this process smooth and easy compared to anywhere else. .we will only buy from Charlie he's our guy.I recommended him to all my friends.....thanks charlie!!


Worst customer service ever!!!!!!

1
Momof5 on 06/04/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

They were rude about children! There's nowhere to sit and wait which I was doing a lot of it! Their process is horrible and extremely long Ended up walking out they ran my credit anyways and never called me about it!


Very pleased with my purchase

4
Julie Yeager on 03/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The staff was very helpful and worked hard to get me a good deal


Don't waste money on additional warranty with them

1.2
Left feeling stupid on 01/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Originally I was very happy with my purchase. It was my first time buying a car by myself. I figured it was a good idea to spend the extra money on purchasing an additional warranty that was "bumper to bumper" as explained to me from the finance manger since the manufacturers warranty was going to expire in a year. A couple of months after the purchase the paint on the front bumper started to peel. I took it to a body shop to see if the manufacturer warranty would cover it figuring it was a defect in the paint, he said he could repaint it correctly for $700.00. He said that the front bumper had been painted recently incorrectly (wasn't taken off of the bumper when painted) so the paint was going to keep peeling away at the edges. I called Goben to ask about the extra warranty and he said body work wasn't covered and hung up on me before I could explain it wasn't anything that I did, it was their shotty paint job after covering up what I'm dreading to see after all the paint peels off.


Don't buy from Goben!!

1
Kurt on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Goben sold me a car last Aug and I am very disappointed in the way Tim (the GM) has handled my situation. I bought a Cadillac SRX. It was a pink Mary Kay car and the dealership bought the car after the car was painted black. While checking over the car and taking for a test drive, I asked about the paint job and if the car got scratched would it show pink. The salesman assured me that they send these cars back to GM and they put 8 coats over the pink. He said I won't ever have a problem with the pink ever showing up again. After one winter with the SRX my vehicle looks like a pink leopard print Cadillac. I took my SRX back to Goben right away and Tim offered me 1000 dollars and said he could probably get me 1500 dollars to paint the spots that were showing pink. As of recently, Tim has backed out of the 1000 dollars and has changed it to 500 dollars. After one winter I have noticed when they painted the car, they never took off any moldings. This is a nightmare and Tim from Goben just told his salesman who sold me the car to not come in because he doesn't want to talk. I wonder why. I would never buy a car from Goben again.


Do NOT go Goben!!

1
Beetle34 on 08/18/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I purchased a vehicle a few months ago from Goben east. I was told that it passed their inspection and was a trade in from owner that babied it. The check engine light came on 2 days after purchase. I had the codes read by a local mechanic and went back to salesperson to discuss. He said that he was only one there and would talk to the boss and call me. He did call me a few days later and repeatedly told me "car is as is", no matter what I said. It was a really intelligent conversation. The car started to stall and was undriveable. Repairs cost me close to $900. I wouldn't have posted this review but I received an email from Goben to comment on my recent experience. Definitely buyer beware!!


Not the best

2.2
Al on 09/22/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

While we were at the dealership with the salesman I had a hard time concentrating on looking at the pickup because the salesman was a bit course with his language and kept talking. Not terrible but it adds up with his inadequate knowledge of the particular pickup, not knowing specifics on engine, towing capabilities, and the like. The vehicle was looking good and the price seemed good to, but when we got it home the door locks failed, so we take it back and 2 days its fixed. About a month after that a pronounced exhaust leak had to be fixed, it was probably there when we bought it, but the talking salesman's voice made it hard to hear the little popping sound. Out of warranty so I paid to fix it, then coming back from vacation with it a front wheel bearing went out. Had to have it towed. I know buying a used car is somewhat risky but I've never had this many problems before with a used pickup, it may be a coincidence but I'll shop elsewhere now.


Will go the extra mile

5
The Becks on 09/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Scott went above and beyond to find just the car I wanted... and then he went one year newer, 20,000 miles less than I asked for and stayed in our budget. He went the extra mile to install a remote start and get the car waxed at no extra fee. Quinn was patient with us "old folks" explaining all the new electronics built in and helping us. I'll go back to Goben Middleton for my next trade in.


Good Small Dealership

4
Car buyer on 09/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Honest price, fast transaction time and good service in finding financing for credit challenged customer. I would buy another vehicle from this dealership.


Very Helpful

4.7
Stryper812 on 03/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our experience with Goben Cars was a Huge Success. Finding a newer vehicle for us was coming down to the wire. We searched on the internet and hit, I dont remember, how many dealerships and couldnt find what we wanted and in our price range. We gave a call into Goben an hooked up with a knowledgeable salesman an raddled off what we were looking for and he was on it. Within a couple hours he got back to us with 5 vehicles for us to look at. The Guy went over all the internal differences between vehicles and we made our choice, the papers got signed, and we were on our way. Thanks Guys


Good Service

4.7
jac and kara on 03/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our first trade in last year, Josh was awesome, so we came back a second time & very pleased with Josh helping us again! And thank you for the soccer ball.


Goben Review

5
Stayway on 03/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They were very helpful. Staff was very friendly and didn't hover.


shop elsewhere!

1
slowjoe on 09/28/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Once the deal is made, they will not back up their promises or warranties. Unless you want to be stuck with a clunker, shop around and don't deal with these deceitful hucksters.


Yea Nate!

4
Metoo on 02/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Worked well with us. The first time we went in they were very busy (yea we were supprised also) But he took the time to talk to us. When we came back (2 weeks later) he got helped make the deal. We were satisifed With the deal. Our truck was a better sell than the caddilac that we bought.


$17,995

Mileage: 92045

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Madison, WI

Engine Type: 305 hp 3.6L V6 Flex Fuel Vehicle

$16,995

Mileage: 86133

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Madison, WI

Engine Type: 1.4L In-Line LUV

$14,995

Mileage: 138223

Color: Black

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Madison, WI

Engine Type: 2.4L LEA - E85 MAX, Aluminum.

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.