Gerry Wood Kia

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Survey

5
Angela Beck on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a good buying experience two Kia's purchased by my family


No push

5
K on 10/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm a recently divorced woman with a tight budget. My need was to make a smart buy for my situation. The Gerry Wood team was understanding and patient. They helped me each step of the process, explained the variables, and left me to decide based on the pros and cons of each. I'm a very happy customer, with a new leased vehicle and a payment that I can afford. Thanks Gerry, Steve, and Obie!


satisfied customer

5
Mary&Terry simpson on 10/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I have bought 4 new cars in the past 8 years, and this was the very best experience we've ever had, hands down! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and courteous to a fault! I'll admit I went in to the dealership wearing cut-off shorts, sleeveless t-shirt, and flip-flops just to see what kind of reaction I'd get. I did this at another dealership once, and was treated like a destitute homeless person. Needless to say, after having to run down a sales agent who acted like they did'nt have time for me, I left without buying anything. I went to a dealership down the road and bought a new Silverado. Gerry Wood has staff who obviously does not judge people by their appearance, and I was treated like a friend instead of a bum. Reggie Johnson was the friendliest sales agent I've ever dealt with. Answered all our questions, treated us like family, and was very polite and courteous. I'd give Reggie, on a scale of 1-10, all 10's. Everyone we spoke to was nice and helpful. My wife got her new Optima se turbo, and we left with great satisfaction. I'd recommend Gerry Wood to anyone that wants to deal with friendly people.


Josh Smith was Awesome!!

4.8
Lisa C. on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a car from Gerry Wood Kia and was helped by their Sales Consultant, Josh Smith. He listened to what a wanted and made helpful recommendations. The experience was pleasant and simple!! I am thrilled with my 2016 Kia Soul. I would definitely recommend Gerry Wood and would suggest that you ask for Josh for a no-pressure, fun car buying experience.


2017 Kia Sorento

5
Amy. Lemons on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly atmosphere, they made buying a new car fun and worked hard to find what I wanted .


2016 Kia Forte

5
D'Andre Harper on 07/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Reggie was great and a lot of help , me and my girlfriend bought a new 2016 Kia Forte and he let us know about the extra space it would have for our newborn babies car seat. Really a great experience , walked in their stress, walked out so relieved.


Great..!!!!

4.8
Cabekay88 on 04/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The salman was very nice. He listen an understanding when I was picking out a car.. First day with loan person was very upsetting. Mr. Johnson was a very nice loan person. He got me approved right away.. First time I was there from 11:00 am - 6:00 pm. So uncall for. But I went back. Thank you. Kay Cabe


Bought my fourth vehicle

4.8
trekteri on 02/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Love going to Gerry Wood Kia ! They have always been just the best! I have just purchased my fourth vehicle from them. And not only with my purchases but with also the maintenance of all my vehicles! They are wonderful. You need to buy your car or truck here!


DISRESPECTFUL & INCOMPETENT - AVOID!

1
avoidGERRYWOOD on 12/03/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

DISRESPECTFUL & INCOMPETENT organization. Emailed this dealer and 25 others when looking for a new car. Their price wasn't the lowest, and I told them that's that and moved on and purchased elsewhere. Easy enough. After that initial email, I was ILLEGALLY signed up for their SPAM MAILING LIST and began receiving messages from them. The first one I clicked "unsubscribe" and it claimed to have me removed. Incorrect. A few days later, another email from them, to which I replied to the sender letting them know NEVER TO CONTACT ME AGAIN and that their unsubscribe system was not working. I received a reply from them saying "I will make sure that you don't be contacted by phone, nor email again. Thank you." Incorrect. I've been contacted 2 additional times since then including today yet again, despite having their word of NEVER CONTACTING ME AGAIN and REMOVING ME FROM THEIR SPAM MAILING LIST. These are the worst types of businesses, with no honor or respect for their customers. Imagine dealing with this type of incompetence on a regular basis... it would be unbearable! This organization isn't intelligent enough to resolve these basic problems, how could they be trusted with customer financial information, social security numbers, loans, servicing your vehicle where you entrust your family's safety? They can't. Never do business with this xxxx of the earth type car dealership, you'll regret it as I have even at the beginning of the process.


Very pleasant buying experience

5
robbinsjoe3861 on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I purchased a 2016 Kia Sportage and have been very pleased. The experience we have had in the past buying cars was shall we say stressful, take all day, demanding. This did not happen at Gerry Wood Kia. Bonnie Cress was knowledgeable and easy to work with. Probably the easiest car buying experience we've had.


Left on the side of the road

1.6
Left on side of the road on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Purchased a 2012 Kia Optima new and motor failed at 102K miles. Explained situation to GM Brad Wood and was bluntly told that there was nothing dealership was going to do to help, Motor locked up for no reason (oil was changed 2000 miles prior to motor failure). Had vehicle towed to nearest garage where the mechanic drained the oil to find that the oil had a gray tint from large amount of metal shavings. Bottom line is that the motor shreds at 102k miles and the response from GM Brad Wood is that there is basically nothing the dealership is willing to do to help out. My frustration is that the 2012 was my first Kia purchase and have now purchased two more Kia's from Gerry Wood since. I have two concerns with Gerry Wood (1) Obviously customer loyalty is in question here, and (2) what is going to happen to the 2nd and 3rd Kia as each of those vehicles reach the 100K mileage plateau.


Low stress car buying experience

4.6
David on 07/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Bonnie Cress is the sales person that we went through to purchase our 2015 Kia Sorrento. It was the last new 2015 Sorrento that they had on the lot at the time.Since they had several 2016 models they needed to move this one out. She was very easy to deal with and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND you to deal with her. It was the most low stress car buying experience that I have ever had to deal with. She was honest and up front and there was a little haggling with the sales manger with our trade in, but I felt like we got a great deal on our Sorrento. You can not beat the free oil changes for life and not to mention the 10 year 100000 mile warranty that is unheard of with most car dealers. The only thing I would complain about is that when they say a $3500 rebate it does not come off of the initial price you get the rebate through the monthly payments that you make. Be sure they show you a print out of how the rebate works, that helps explain it.


super buying experience

5
becky6515 on 06/08/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Samantha was our sales person. She was fantastic. Best car buying experience ever. She was easy to talk too, knew her business & great people person. Got a great deal & very happy with purchase. Will share positive experience with others. Thank you Samantha! !


The best experience I could ask for!

5
AimeeAHead on 06/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought our first Kia and my first brand new car at Gerry Wood Kia and it was a great experience! Samantha and the whole team was able to take me and my family needs and point me to the perfect car that could fit those needs. Samantha was an amazing salesperson and we had a great time with her. We had to make two trips to the dealership to finalize our deal but it was well worth it. Everyone there is very nice and seemed to genuinely appreciate our business and grateful for our business. We will definitely be doing business with them again!


Purchase of 2016 Kia Sorento

4.8
Kirby Adcock on 05/29/2015

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bonnie Cress helped us and we would give her a 10 on everything. Had the car we wanted. Knew how to demonstrate everything. Fair trade in and deal was pleasant. Thanks, Bonnie. Charlotte Adcock.


best experience

5
jessica210 on 05/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

So this was my 1st time buying a new car and Marcus Hayes was the best! The whole team is great though! I will definitely send people to him!


Great Dealership

5
Joe and Mary67 on 05/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I bought our first ever Kia. The salesperson Samantha was very nice and very helpful. She explained everything very clear. Everyone there was very nice. We will be back in the future to trade again with Gerry Wood Kia.


kia forte

5
braswellsharon on 04/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a 2014 kia forte. Mike Mokoff was our sales person he was great. Everyone at Gerry Wood Kia was really nice and very friendly


Outstanding people

5
billylawrence11 on 04/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had the best time purchasing my vehicle. My salesman was kind, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful with the purchase. He explained in every detail about the different services that was available tome. Will definitely be back in the future when purchasing another vehicle.


Wonderful customer service

4.8
BethAtkins on 04/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I bought and Acura MDX from Gerry Wood Kia's used lot. James was terrific in helping me from start to finish! I will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone if they are looking for great customer service and friendly people!


Great customer service

5
Shannon on 03/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Lacey was wonderful to talk to she listened to everything we said we wanted and did everything she could to get me in the car I wanted. And when it was all said and done I drove away in my new car.


Another great experience

4.8
theradioman on 03/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just purchased our 5th Kia from Gerry Wood. We love the 2015 Forte. Thanks to Samantha and the staff for a great buying experience.


Very pleasant, stress free automobile purchase.

5
rfernandez on 03/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased an almost new Kia Soul on 3/7/2015. The salesman was David Wilson. Also interacted with Dave, the Sales Manager, Marcus, The Head Honcho and Nick, Samantha and Chris. I never felt that they were working against my better interests. My wife and I agreed that we haven't ever felt so good about purchasing a car. Even though we live 25 miles away, we think we are at the start of a good relationship with this place.


pleasant experience with wonderful people

5
antwan on 02/26/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I would like to thank the wonderful people at Jerry Wood Kia especially Samantha Melvin for the good experience during the transaction of buying our used 2013 Optima on Feb. 25. Sam made this experience worth while for our 2 hr drive to salisbury,N.C. for this purchase, it's people like her that helps to rectify the bad rep the salespeople recieve. Jerry Wood should be extremely proud to have this young lady on their staff and would strongly recommend anyone to request her for her service as she will pour her heart into helping you as a buyer of a new or used car.Hats off to Gary Sloan, Chris Gurley and Jake in finacing for making it happen also.Once again thank you to Jerry Wood Kia and Samantha Melvin for a job well done. Anthony and Kim Shuford


Awesome buying experience

5
Big hoyt on 02/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Marques Hayes was our salesman and did an outstanding job covering all the choices and options for out new Optima. I would recommend to family and friends.


Pick up

4.4
R180 on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Samantha is a great salesperson. Doesn't push and is very customer aware. The best part is she is honest and friendly. The finance manager Derrick is very knowledgeable and friendly. He is also very customer oriented. My overall experience was super. This dealership has some great courteous, friendly people in it. But as with anywhere there is the one you don't want to deal with. Jake is friendly yet not so customer oriented. I made a deal with my salesperson for an extra and he said he wouldn't have done it. Even if I didn buy the truck. Luckily I dealt with the better people there. Go see them and if at all possible they will put you in a vehicle you will enjoy.


state indpection

5
Donald7332 on 11/16/2014

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

State vehivle inspection got in quickly completed very fast. friendly staff coffee was good clean envitonment. Always a good expetience. Love Gerry Wood have recommended it to many people.


Gerry Wood Kia

5
andrew.howard.315 on 11/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every time I bring my 2008 Kia Optima to the dealership to have it serviced they do a great job. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.


wonderful experience. Best customer care in the county

5
Rolando Garduno on 11/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great customer service, would recommended to anyone. They know how to take care of you and they go above and beyond. There express service is very convenient.


Love My Kia

5
Naja' on 10/20/2014

Overall Experience: 5.0

"Bonnie Cress" is the salesman of the year. She is God send. loving and very kind. Thank you for all your help. Its Good!!!Naja'


Life long customer

4.8
adamcawa on 09/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just purchased my third and fourth vehicles from Gerry Wood Kia. The service they provide is always top notch. Jake Beresheski has sold us every one of our cars and he's a pleasure doing business with. The sales manager Hoyett and finance manager Carl were diligent in getting my wife and I the best deal possible for our cars. I will never buy a car from anywhere else and I recommend them to everyone. Their Gerry Wood Commitment, which includes a no cost lifetime power-train warranty, only adds to their value.


Great Experience!

5
jbcabrera on 09/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was extremely friendly and made my car purchase easy and fun!!!! Who knew buying a car could be like that? Thanks Gerry Wood! We will definitely be back!! :)


Great sales personal

4.6
phillipsphil65 on 09/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to look at Suv,s . Meet Ricky Hildebrand nice friendly sales person. So happy with sales personal left with a Kia. Didn't even consider going anywere else


Sales Experience

5
edhoyle on 08/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales Manager "JC" and sales rep. "Bonnie" were terrific. They stay late in the evening to finalize our deal.. I would recommend this dealer to everyone...


Great Dealership

4.6
rachel.anders79 on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I walked into Gerry Wood Kia, I felt like one of the family. This isn't just a car dealership, it's a family that wants to make you a deal so that you walk away with exactly what you want. If you are budget minded like myself, then they will work with you until you find the product you can afford at the price you can afford. At Gerry Wood Kia, I never once felt like it was about the car, rather it was about me, the customer. Everything, from the car to financing was explained to me in detail. I would HIGHLY recommend Gerry Wood Kia!


Really like this dealership

5
welchmf on 07/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have dealt with this dealership twice now with another in between. Glad to be back with Gerry Wood Kia! My salesman was Jake. He did a great job! We also brought the car in today to have a part replaced that we knew about when we bought the car. The service department was awesome as always!!


Great experience

5
gwenandjim on 06/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were extremely pleased with our experience with at Gerry Wood Kia. It was a very stressful week for us, having one parent in the hospital in Charlotte and one in Salisbury and going back and forth in a borrowed car because ours broke down on the road coming from Charlotte so we needed TLC and we got it from Bonnie Cress. She worked diligently to get us the car and price we needed and answered every question we had patiently and thoroughly. Bonnie showed us all the features on our Optima and made sure we knew we can call her anytime to learn more about them. Carl in the finance office was equally as helpful and easy to work with. We drove away in our new Optima LX, our very first brand new car, feeling completely satisfied. We would definitely recommend Gerry Wood Kia and Bonnie Cress to our friends.


Wonderful experience all around.

5
stephaniedry on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a wonderful experience at Gerry Wood Kia. The salesman Jake was wonderful. I told him what I was wanting to spend and he did not try to pressure me into something more expensive. He showed me how to work all the gadgets on my new Kia Soul. He even made sure and hook my Bluetooth up to my car. When it comes to electronics I am not to swift on them. He made sure that my husband and were comfortable and went out of his way several times while negotiating the price. He made sure and showed us the service center when I come in for my oil changes. Everyone at the dealership is friendly and I would recommend anyone to go there. Plus I get free oil changes as long as I own that Kia Soul!


Superior Dealership

5
CatMcNam on 06/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent service from the start with Kelvin Perry, Hoyet Morris, Dylan Teague and ending with Carl Raccano financial manager. In all my years of buy cars this has been the most professional and smooth transaction I have ever had. Everyone from Kelvin Perry to Carl Raccano treated me and my husband like they knew us for years. It was a pleasure to do business with Gerry Wood Kia. I will be spreading the word where to go to to buy a vehicle. On a scale of 1-10 they get a 10


Happy Customers

5
kathyhand59 on 05/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were looking to buy a Kia. Sandy Scott was very professional with a great personality. He made our experience with this Dealership pleasant. KJ in finance also is pleasant to work with. Thank You and we will recommend Gerry Wood to all our friends and family.


Very Happy car buyer

5
ldwilso on 04/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone from Tammy Foy, Hoyt and the many service people we met through out our purchase of our new 2012 Kia Forte EX. Tammy went above and beyond customer expectations. I called her the day before telling her what we were looking for and how much we were looking to pay monthly. We met with her the next day (April 22) and she definitely came through for us. When we pulled up she had the car sitting there ready to be looked at and driven. I am very satisfied with the appearance inside and outside the vehicle. A friend of the family actually recommended us talking to Tammy since she recently sold them a vehicle. Hoyt also went out of way to get us the best possible price for our budget. Thanks to everyone for the best customer service.


Gift for my Wife

5
italiaman on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I knew exactly what i wanted to purchase for my wife,a 2014 Corsa Blue Kia Optima SX.I knew what i wanted to pay with little to no haggling and absolutely no smoke and mirrors.The Sales TeamatGerry Wood Kia made it happen to my complete satisfaction.My wife loves her new Kia Optima!Thanks Dylan and Hoyet for your total professionalism, and also to Carl who expedited all the paperwork so we could leave promptly and enjoy the new car . I would recommend this dealership to anyone .


Happy purchaser

4.8
codreamer on 04/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at Gerry Wood is friendly and helpful. Prices are very fair. Very willing to work with you. Would purchase my next car there!


Gerry Wood Auto Group and Gerry Wood KIA is fantastic!...

5
mdspence1 on 02/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Gerry Wood Auto Group and Gerry Wood KIA is fantastic! After months of searching around my wife and I decided on buying our 2014 KIA Soul from Gerry Wood because of all of the positives we have heard about this dealership. Like most people, I am naturally skeptical until I find out for myself but I must say I am very impressed. My wife and I live in Winston-Salem and we initially inquired about buying from Bob King here in town(I do not recommend Bob King at all by the way) and we were extremely displeased with that dealerships sales tactics. For weeks they hassled my wife by calling and leaving emails (even after we said no thanks) and frankly we were put off by this and decided to check out Gerry Wood. I must say it was very well worth the 30 min drive to Salisbury! After looking at Battleground KIA, Carolina KIA, and Bob King KIA it is safe to say that Gerry Wood is by far the best KIA dealership in the Piedmont-Triad area. Our salesman Jake Beresheski and his colleague Calvin were extremely courteous and after all afternoon test driving they helped my wife and I find the right car for us. Their knowledge of the product they were selling was superb! No frills, no upselling, just very thorough and best of all we felt that they were genuinely trying to help find what was best for our needs instead of trying to PUSH something on us. Highly recommended! While we were there we had the opportunity to meet sales advisor Teresa Mintz who was also pleasant and very informative! I would also like to say that our experience with finance manager KJ was exceptional. He explained everything in detail about our new loan and helped us feel at ease about our new loan. Buying a new car is a scary and somewhat overwhelming task especially at 24 years old. However, we bought our car under invoice price and I got my statement from the loan provider and everything was as promised and there are no surprises here! Before I had the chance to write this review, this morning I had the pleasure of speaking with customer service representative Jessica Linville. She is an extremely nice lady who answered all of my questions and concerns about our purchase. She went over and explained the Gerry Wood commitment to us and going into the future we feel great about our decision!In closing, our experience with Gerry Wood was a positive one. My wife and I love our new KIA Soul and we feel great about our purchase. With the peace of mind from our lifetime power train warranty, free oil changes for life, and unparalled customer service I feel great about recommending Gerry Wood Auto Group to anyone! A++


My wife and I went to Gerry Wood Kia actually looking for...

4.8
Rad2dabone on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I went to Gerry Wood Kia actually looking for a used car. They had several used Kia Optimas that we really liked and was gonna test drive. But, each time we went to get in the car another salesman had already had it in the process of being purchased. But the sales manager that day, his name escapes me, said he would get us in a car and he did. The price was a little higher than those found online with exactly same options, but the very nice and friendly staff along that their awesome lifetime free oil changes and the powertrain warranty was worth it. They seem to really have everything together and goes really smooth. I know they were really busy that day and buyers were in every cubicle making purchases. I was really impressed. Our salesman Dillon was very personable and seem to take a personal interest with us being happy with what we wanted. There was never any pressure, not negativity at all. At one point we were going to leave because we were running out of used cars with the options we were looking for, even then, Dillon was very apologetic and did not pressure us to stay. Actually the sales manager came out at this point and asked if we had found anything to our liking and when Dillon told him they were all being sold, he went immediately and worked the price on a brand new optima with options we could live it and made it fit our budget with the full warranties. What more could you ask for. Great place and obvious it is because went to pick up all weather mats and service was packed and really busy per my wife. That's always a good sign when people bring there cars there for regular maintenance. Anyways great experience and would definitely recommend them to all my friends. I already have.


Excellent and friendly service. Dealership has many...

5
raycox on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent and friendly service. Dealership has many extras not offered at other dealerships. They make you feel like you are more than just a customer.


J.C worked with us on the price of vehicle as well as our...

5
sk8quadgirl on 02/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

J.C worked with us on the price of vehicle as well as our trade in. He stayed in contact with us every step of the way. We were unable to make it to dealership and J.C. arranged for the car to be delivered to us and was able to complete paperwork at our house. Dillon was the salesman who delivered the car and went over all the paperwork with us and was very friendly. They did not have the car we were looking at but did get one rather quickly. I have disliked buying cars in the past due to bad experiences but this experience exceeded my expectations and did not stress me out at all. It was quick and easy. They went above and beyond our expectations and I will recommend Gerry Wood Kia to other and they have a lifetime customer.


The staff was very friendly and willing to work to meet...

5
donnasman on 12/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff was very friendly and willing to work to meet our budget and auto needs. They were extremely friendly and made our buying experience very pleasant and stress-free


Easiest auto transaction ever! Ricky and the sales...

4.8
lynnejeter on 11/05/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Easiest auto transaction ever! Ricky and the sales management team took such great care of me. I'll return to him and the dealership again.


Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. We went in...

5
gordrunner on 11/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. We went in knowing about our trade-in being upside down. They helped us with no problems at all. They gave us a fair market price for our trade-in. They also gave us an extremely fair price on the new Kia Optima we purchased. Everything was handled in a timely manner and while we were there it was a comfortable experience. I would recommend Gerry Wood Kia for anyone looking to purchase a car.


Brandon doesn't work for Kia, however he does work...

4.6
sailorjt1985 on 09/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Brandon doesn't work for Kia, however he does work for Gerry Wood Chrysler, Jeep, & Dodge. He was a pleasure to work with! Only complaint I would have is that the dealership themselves don't work a whole lot with the cost and also I was PROMISED an Ipad or $500 Lowes gift card for buying a brand new Kia soul over Labor Day weekend and unfortunately we are leaving with neither. I think if Mr. Wood or a manager reading this was to contact me about this and resolve this issue I will gladly give you guys 5 stars!Very respectfully Joseph Kircher


Received excellent service in a timely manner. Everyone...

5
rustyfritz on 08/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Received excellent service in a timely manner. Everyone was very friendly and worked hard to get us in the car we wanted. Would strongly recommend!


I was looking to buy a used vehicle after being involved...

2
Tricia75 on 08/13/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I was looking to buy a used vehicle after being involved in a bad accident that was not my fault and left my vehicle totaled. I test drove three different vehicles and decided on one that I was interested in. David Neal told me that the sales price of the vehicle was $17,488. When we went inside to run the numbers, he had asked me what I wanted my monthly payment to be, I told him the amount and he went back to talk to his numbers people. He came back to tell me that it was doable, as he is walking me though all the amounts, he had added to the sales price over $1,200 for the costs that they spent to get the vehicle ready to put on the sales lot, he also over $500 in other costs for security items and other things that I didn't ask for. When I asked him about these additional costs, his tone with me changed and he was very defensive. I could not believe that he thought I was stupid enough to just agree with all this, I guess he figured that as long as my payment within in what I needed it to be, he could just add whatever he wanted to the total cost and therefore my loan!!!I will never recommend him to anyone, I hope that the rest of the staff at the dealership doesn't share in his practice of deceit.


Did not buy a car here after being insulted. Our sales...

1.4
Wagstj08 on 06/20/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Did not buy a car here after being insulted. Our sales person was Markus, he was alright. Not very knowledgable about the car OR willing to help, but my Dad seemed to like him. I was looking for a brand knew KIA SOUL. Took a test drive things were fine. Then it went down hill. Gave them an offer and the worst cars sales man I have ever met walked over with a beyond arrogant attitude. HOYET MORRIS, came back with a beyond ridiculous offer and an insulting interest rate. I have excellent credit and he wanted to make me have a 4.9% interest rate. They also broke the law and did not show me my credit report after they ran it. After he gave us the horrible counter offer he began to tell me mother how to shop at Wal-Mart. We dont go up the register and say oh its 200 dollars Im only paying 150 today WOAH beyond disrespectful. I was appalled. I had to get up Im not sure what was said after that all I know it HOYET walked back to his desk with a blood red face. WE went to another dealership and had a much better experience. All I can say is stay away! Also, if you must go to Gerry Wood Kia stay away for HOYET MORRIS! The worst salesman in the business, possibly the worst person in the world. YOU DO NOT CALL MY MOTHER STUPID!


I am a repeat customer to Gerry Wood. That about says it...

4.8
sillygoose2574 on 05/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I am a repeat customer to Gerry Wood. That about says it all. The Gerry Wood commitment brings me back. What other dealer in this area will back up their vehicles like Gerry Wood?


Bonnie Cress was my sales person , she was so patient...

5
chrystal01 on 05/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bonnie Cress was my sales person , she was so patient with helpiong me find a car , since I was so undecided. I wanted something really good on gas, and wanted to rebuild my credit. She was very helpful.


My experience at Gerrywood was amazing! All staff were...

4.8
rlmrobinson on 04/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Gerrywood was amazing! All staff were friendly and had smiles on their faces at all times. Greg and KJ listened to my concerns and was able to get me into the car I wanted without breaking the bank. I also felt that Greg and KJ were honest and genuine with providing information about the car and the paperwork process before and after the closing sale. I also like the fact that Gerrywood offers free car washes and oil changes for life! Who else does that in Salisbury?!I feel great about my purchase. A+++!


This was the best customer service experience I have ever...

5
jchappelle on 03/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the best customer service experience I have ever had, hands down. My husband convinced me that we should try this dealership, but I was not totally convinced. The sales and finance team won me over. They all worked diligently to find us just the right vehicle, that matched all of our criteria and had an affordable payment. The icing on the cake was the exceptional warranty they give every car they sell. I will definitely go back to Gerry Wood, and I will highly recommend them to everyone I know.


My buying experience was good at Gerrywood Kia. My sales...

3.2
hhr09 on 03/12/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

My buying experience was good at Gerrywood Kia. My sales associates were friendly and personal. The finance manager was very friendly as well and made my experience in purchasing a car fast and fun. My problem with the dealership is the underlying of the unknown and how unorganized they seem to be. My first sales associate had to leave us several times to go talk to finance and we seemed to have been there all day. Their computers were down which slowed the process. It felt like a hospital stay by the time we left. A few days after my purchase the finance manager called my job a couple of times to have my employer to call the bank to verify my employment. I had gave my employers phone number at the beginning. I also, received a text message from the finance manager saying that I needed to help him get a handle on the bank contacting my employer.. Still waiting on my paycheck from the dealership since I was being held responsible for some of his job. My worst experience during this whole thing was 1 week after purchasing my car. The car I bought had no warranty so I purchased a warranty for it. One week from purchase of car and warranty, the check engine light came on. I went to auto zone to have it checked for FREE. Their computer read that it was a knock sensor and showed the code had been cleared once. I then went to the dealership with receipt in hand. I talked with one of the sales associates and finance manager about this. They were willing to take a look at it. I then mentioned about Auto Zone and them saying the code had been cleared once. The finance manager and sales associate told me that the check engine light had probably been on before and that service fixed the wrong thing. The sales associate said he would take a look under the hood, that something could just be loose.. I did not let him look under hood, due to him not working in service he is a salesman. I didn't want this to be a worse experience. I asked about my warranty covering any of this. I was told that my warranty did not start until 30 days after my purchase. They then sent me to Gerrywood Honda service department. I felt as if they just wanted to get rid of me. When I pulled into service, cut the engine off so I could talk to the service guy, he told me to turn the engine on. I did as said and the engine light was off. I am not real sure what happened, but I know that it is 21 miles from my house to dealership, the light was on the whole time and with a stop at Auto Zone, the light was still on. Nobody did anything to fix my problem and I am worried of when it will resurface. I can rest assure I would rather pay a mom and pop garage to fix my problems than Gerry Wood. At least I will be putting groceries on their table vs. paying for 3rd vacation home. Needless to say, everyone is friendly. Just unorganized and I would suggest if you are going to buy from them, already have a loan from your bank and be ready to pay out right like that. Also, don't buy used cars.


Jake's customer service was superior, bar none. He...

5
Jhuemmrich on 03/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jake's customer service was superior, bar none. He was willing to work with me over the phone while I was busy at work. I communicated what I needed in my next car and at what price level. He found the perfect car with a very affordable payment (better than expected for the car I got!).. When I finally met him after work, I test drove my new Kia Optima and was out the door within the hour once the financing was complete. Shopping for a new car has never been so easy. I was impressed with him respecting my busy work schedule and not requiring me to appear in person before he started working for me. it doesn't get better than this!


I had a great experience buying a vehicle at Gerry Wood...

5
KerryButton on 02/25/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience buying a vehicle at Gerry Wood Auto Group. The staff was very friendly and worked very hard to get me the truck I wanted and could afford.


The sales process was friendly, honest, and professional....

5
BHill1962 on 02/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales process was friendly, honest, and professional. Jake Berensheski and Steve DiBacco answered all of my questions and provided me with enough information to make a good decision. No high pressure. I didn't feel like they were trying to "sell" me a car. I also met Steve Brooks in Finance and Chris Gurley in Service. They were a good finish to a great car buying experience. I would highly recommend Gerry Wood Auto Group to anyone looking to buy a new or used car.


We just purchased 2 new cars from Gerry Wood. We bought...

5
CharlesShaw on 02/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just purchased 2 new cars from Gerry Wood. We bought our first two cars from them in 2010. The service is great and the people are wornderful to work with.


Your staff is great. Kelvin was very friendly and...

5
Anitablack on 02/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Your staff is great. Kelvin was very friendly and knowledgeable. My interest rate is horrible but not his fault. Overall it was a good experience.


I'm very pleased with my experience at Gerry Wood Kia. ...

4.8
myang704 on 01/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I'm very pleased with my experience at Gerry Wood Kia. The staff is wonderful and excels at providing great customer service. Definitely would recommend them to family and friends.


This is the second car that I brought from Gerry Wood...

5
BOB F on 01/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second car that I brought from Gerry Wood KIA. Each time was very easy no pressure and your needs come firts. Jake was very friendly and very knowledgable of all vehicles. This is the way car buying should be. Steve got me the deal that I wanted and also sold a vehicle to a family member at the same time. The service center is very friendly, professional and fast. Save yourself the run around stop Gerry Wood first.


Our experience was fantastic and it helped greatly to...

5
Kia Girl on 01/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience was fantastic and it helped greatly to have a salesman like Terry Gandy. While buying a car is almost always a time consuming task, Mr.Gandy made it much better than we have ever experienced. Mr.Gandy introduced us to Mr.Racano and Mr. Gurley who were also on top of their game and equally impressive. TO sum it all up, Gerry Wood Kia has shown us that there are dealerships that have intelligent,caring salesmen,finance,and service advisors that know their product and know how to sell it without resorting to slick tactics. We also enjoy our new Kia and feel that it fits in with our lifestyle and the Warranty and Lifetime Oil changes make for a lot less stress for us. These are just a few of the reason that we are very satisfied with our purchase and the people that form the Jerry Wood Kia dealership.


Very professional, knowledgable and caring staff. Buying...

5
grammysheart on 12/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional, knowledgable and caring staff. Buying experience made extremely easy. Repairs made in timely manner to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Gerry Wood dealership to family and friends.


I found the staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and...

5
randylucas on 12/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found the staff to be friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. From my experience with the salesman, sales manager, finance manager and service manager, I felt good about purchasing my new Kia from Gerry Wood Kia. I would recommend this dealership to my friends. Thank you!


oh my god what a great experience!... I hate car dealers...

5
mememe2012 on 12/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

oh my god what a great experience!... I hate car dealers and salesmen period but what a great experience. I went in not intending to buy a car, for another reason entirely; buying a new car was the last thing on my mind and left with a car I absolutely love. I was so impressed I will go back just because of the staff. The staff was friendly, responsive and so none pressure it was great and the car is really sweet!


Comfortable experience from the start. Dylan Teague was...

5
yathink on 12/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Comfortable experience from the start. Dylan Teague was very easy to work with as was Hoyet Morris. I have already recommended these guys to others and will buy at this dealership again.


I loved working with Jennifer. She was always kept me...

5
kylie.beinke on 12/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I loved working with Jennifer. She was always kept me updated without being annoying. I really felt that she had my best interests in mind. In the end I felt that she was a friend and someone that I looked forward to seeing when I went into the dealership. My ratings reflect this experience.I also worked briefly with Aaron. This experience is not reflected in my rating. I did not enjoy working with Aaron. He was very self absorbed and even creepy. I felt uncomfortable, as though I was being hit on. I would not work with him again.


My wife and I were looking for a new Kia Sorento. Our...

5
Gerry67 on 11/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were looking for a new Kia Sorento. Our last two vehicles were bought from Gerry Wood Kia and we had always been pleased with the employees and service work.We contacted their on line service and Aaron responded within an hour and we set up an appointment for a test drive for the next day. Aaron met us and we let him know that we were interested in a different color than was unavailable in their inventory. We had a test drive and then Aaron proceeded to find the car we were looking for. He spent almost all day with us and was very knowledgeable of the product. His professionalism and loyalty to his dealership and customers was very refreshing. All of the paperwork and processing went without effort. Everyone we had contact with were friendly and professional. We got the vehicle we wanted with no hassle and at the price we were looking for. Thanks to a great team.


We went in to see about prices just pricing a car for...

5
kamandit on 11/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went in to see about prices just pricing a car for future purchaseing and fell in love with the KIA Optima. Steve Austin was so very helpfull did not pressure us into anything worked with us again with no pressure. Now I got the car I wanted at a rate and price that was affordable to me.....Thank you very much Steve


We did all the work online. Also the dealer got us...

5
thebyrdman75 on 10/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We did all the work online. Also the dealer got us financed when nobody else would even try on a older truck. Also Jimmy was the only salesperson between 3 differnet dealers to call us back.


The way car buying should be. Everyone was very pleasant...

4.8
Genesaine on 09/28/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The way car buying should be. Everyone was very pleasant and great to deal with. I would recommend anyone looking to purchase a car to check them out.


Words cannot express my thankfulness to both Bonnie and...

5
rogerslyn on 09/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Words cannot express my thankfulness to both Bonnie and KJ. They are definitely the best in their field of work. I would recommend Bonnie to anyone buying a car, and will definitely be recommending Gerry Woods Car Dealership.Excellent car dealership. Excellent service! I will be returning when I am ready to trade for an upgrade!


Being female, I was greated with respect and genuine...

5
ddh9532 on 09/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Being female, I was greated with respect and genuine friendliness. Having found the car on the internet, I called the dealership and was directed to Jimmy, my initial salesman. He was very courteous and encouraged me to come and view the car. Upon arrival the car was parked and waiting for my test drive. There was no pressure to purchase. Of course, their professionalism and the car sold itself. I would definitely recommend the dealership and use their services again.


It was a very easy decision to buy the car and thee sales...

5
bryan.gaines.31 on 09/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

It was a very easy decision to buy the car and thee sales person that I deadly with made it all the more easy very personable and way to talk to and ask questions the whole experience was enjoyable considering it was adding a new car payment.


I liked the looks of the KIA Sedona van. This the first...

5
James Bostian on 09/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I liked the looks of the KIA Sedona van. This the first KIA EX Van at I had a chance to buy and I liked it.


We had been looking for my wife a slightly used car that...

5
bspeights on 09/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had been looking for my wife a slightly used car that would be better on gas and also trade in our 2009 Dodge Journey. We had been to several different dealerships with no luck at all, they wanted to give me nothing for my car but jack up the price on theirs. So we went to Gerry Wood Kia and met with Marcus Hayes, he was very professional and relaxed, he knew what we were wanting to do and he really went to bat for us. He got us a great car at a great price and gave us a far trade in on our car. I really appreciate all that Marcus and the whole Gerry Wood team did for us.


We enjoyed the service and professionalism that we...

4.8
t.karnes on 08/23/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We enjoyed the service and professionalism that we received at Gerry Wood. I owned a Kia Rio years ago that I purchased from the dealership and was impressed with the low pressure, high attention to detail that was present at Gerry Wood. I would definitely consider doing business with them again at a later date.


My husband and I were shopping for a new Kia Soul. I was...

5
pinkysax on 08/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I were shopping for a new Kia Soul. I was dreading the car buying process, but from the moment I called and spoke to Steve Debacco, I began to feel a sense of relief. He was straight forward and honest. We went in and he had us work with Ashley Rice. She went through all the details and made sure that we were informed consumers. Steve then stepped in and was able to get a us a monthly payment that easily fit our tight budget. There was such respect for the fact that our budget was limited, especially since I am finishing school, that we felt empowered and secure in our purchase. It was a longer drive, but well worth it!


Bonnie was extremely knowledgeable & friendly, made...

5
Lynda Kennedy on 08/14/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bonnie was extremely knowledgeable & friendly, made my experience the most pleasant & easy. (we asked a lot of questions and Bonnie ansered everyone without hesitation)Greg Woods Kia is very blessed to have an employee as Bonnie, When you know the product as well as she did there is no reason for anyone not to purchase what they came there for.Everyone else I was introduced to was also very nice and professional.I would definitely recommend Greg Woods Kia.In my 47 years of purchasing automobiles, Greg Woods Kia is #1 in all areas very very professional,friendly & clean.Keep up the great work!!! I appreciate your service & good work.Lynda Kennedy


This was my first car I have ever owned new. I have...

5
mholbrook402008 on 08/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first car I have ever owned new. I have raised six children and always had to go to used car dealerships and Gerry wood Kia made it possible. I really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and enjoyed the personality of Kelvin and KJ...What I thought would be impossible for me, they made it happen..So Proud of my new Kia. Kelvin kept reassuring me to think positive..even when I was ready to give up. The Kia also has the best warranties, features, and styles....Again Thank-you so much. Margaret Holbrook


I would have never thought that buying a new car could be...

4.8
smedlin on 08/10/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I would have never thought that buying a new car could be a pleasant experience but this time it was. The sales and finance staff that I dealt with were both so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this dealership (and salesman, Steve Austin) to any of my friends and family.


Purchased 2 vehicles from Gerry Wood Kia on the same day,...

4.8
adamcawa on 08/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Purchased 2 vehicles from Gerry Wood Kia on the same day, one for myself and one for my wife, and couldn't be happier. They offered us more than anyone else for my trade ins and offered reasonable prices. Most importantly, they were patient and listened to my needs carefully without trying to pressure me into a sale. Every staff member I met was friendly and courteous. Their lifetime powertrain warranty got me in the door, but their excellent customer service and dedication got me out in two new cars.


I was able to converse with the salesmen via email while...

4.8
amyhicks2008 on 07/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was able to converse with the salesmen via email while I was recovering from my accident and taking care of so many other things. Once we agreed on the vehicle it was a quick process and I didn't have to sit at a car lot all day.


I came to Gerry Wood to see about buying a car for my 21...

5
tsbyerly50 on 07/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came to Gerry Wood to see about buying a car for my 21 year old daughter. We had been to a couple of other dealers to check on prices.We were very pleased with the attention to detail provided by Steve Austin. I wanted to help my daughter start to build some credit with a car purchase and Steve was very understanding and helpful.He was very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The price was spot on and the whole experience was a very pleasant one for my daughter and myself. I would definetly recommend Gerry Wood Kia to others.


Our experience with Mr. Oakes at Gerry Wood, KIA was...

5
s&hhinson on 07/02/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Our experience with Mr. Oakes at Gerry Wood, KIA was awesome!! We were at the dealership most of the day and Mr.Oakes was right there with us and answering all of our questions. We took him all over the lot (and it was 100 degrees outside that day!) until we decided on which vehicle to purchase. We will defintly will recommend this dealership and Mr. Oakes to anyone!! Steve and Hope Hinson


Bonnie Cress was very helpful, sincere, knowledgable. The...

4.8
Kirby Adcock on 06/11/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bonnie Cress was very helpful, sincere, knowledgable. The buying experience was great and my wife loves the 2012 Kia Soul we bought. Bonnie took the time to explain all the particulars and how to set up the radio, blue tooth, etc. I would definitely recoomend Gerry Wood Kia for friendliness and helpfulness.


We bought 2 cars at this dealership 2 years ago and came...

5
denise72 on 04/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought 2 cars at this dealership 2 years ago and came back last week and traded those in for 2 more. When we are ready to trade again we will be back. We actually have them looking for a particular vehicle for our daughter that will turn 16 in October. Very pleasant experience here!


Best experience I've ever had at a dealership! The entire...

4.8
DestroyedPurple on 03/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best experience I've ever had at a dealership! The entire staff we came into contact with was friendly and knew what they were talking about. Normally a car dealership gives off a creepy vibe... NOT this one! Laid back, casual atmosphere where your comfortable.


I can't begin to say enough about Robin my sales person. ...

4.5
chb_730 on 03/20/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I can't begin to say enough about Robin my sales person. She made the experience perfect for me!!!!! They are lucky to have her!


This is my first experience with Gerry Wood Kia. We were...

5
b_crutchfield on 03/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my first experience with Gerry Wood Kia. We were impressed with Robin Thomas. She was very professional and not overbearing. She let us work our way thru our decisions and had answers for every question or concern we had. She was very knowledgible. I would rate her 15 on a scale of 1 to 10. I will definitely recommend Gerry Wood Kia and Robin Thomas to anyone I come in contact with. Thanks for the great service.


Explained car details (internal and external). ...

4.8
Bob DMarzio on 02/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Explained car details (internal and external). Friendly. Dug for all rebates possible. Fair price for trade in. Explained financial details. Very good overall sells experience.


Jake was absolutely the very very best to work with. He...

5
linda02518 on 12/31/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jake was absolutely the very very best to work with. He was very friendly and knowledgable. Jake is a real asset to Gerry Wood Kia!


My wife and I went to several dealerships and we were not...

4.6
tjbolton on 12/27/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I went to several dealerships and we were not satisfied with the service. Then my brother in law told me about the Gerry Wood experience, And we couldnt be more satisfied. We will be back in the near future to trade in or purchase a new car from you guys. Thank you so much!! Happy Holidays from the Bolton family!!


Great experience when buying this car. Salesman was very...

5
nancyfromoib on 11/28/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience when buying this car. Salesman was very friendly and knowledgeable about the car. Great benefits from the dealership. Will definitely return to this dealership for future car purchases.


There was no pressure from Aaron and he was very honest...

4.5
donnaburris on 11/10/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

There was no pressure from Aaron and he was very honest with why he was working at your dealership. He drives a KIA which was a big seller in itself. I had no intentions of purchasing a vehicle when I came to your dealership but was treated with respect even though I looked like someone who was just kicking tires. I just hope this vehicle will be as dependable and give the service I exspect. Tell Aaron that my wife so far loves her car.


$12,907

Mileage: 116517

Color: Other

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmission

Body Style: SUV

City: Salisbury, NC

Engine Type: 3.5L

$12,885

Mileage: 107535

Color: Other

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Salisbury, NC

Engine Type: 2.4L DOHC GDI Theta II

$7,913

Mileage: 158549

Color: Blue

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Salisbury, NC

Engine Type: 2.5L In-Line

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.