George Ballentine Ford Lincoln Toyota

4.2
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.2 Buying Process: 4.3 Quality Of Repair: 4.3 Overall Facilities: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

They are horrible

1
Travis on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

Had my wife's 2014 Tahoe repaired at ballentine body shop and work was completely unacceptable the body shop damaged the car more than the accident we were in they broke lights and bolts and then wanted to act like it didn't have anything to do with them they attempted to put a frame under the car but broke wires and didn't fix correctly and we tried to talk to Mr ballentine and he argued with us and said the car was fine so I asked if he wanted to buy it or trade us out of it his reply was no I couldn't sell that to anyone look at it . This was a new car with less than fifteen thousand miles and we ended up having to just outright buy another new car they couldn't even get ours to start after they worked on it Will never take anything of mine there again please beware of the bad work and people that don't care about anything except getting your money


Ballentine Toyota is AWESOME

5
Toyota Family on 05/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We live within an hour drive to over a half dozen Toyota dealerships. Ballentine Toyota in Greenwood has them all beat hands down when it comes to fair prices and excellent customer service. We recently purchased our FIFTH new Toyota from Richard Loper. He was able to find the exact Toyota Highlander that we wanted and at a great price! Other dealers were only interested in selling us what they had on their lot, and not what we actually wanted. Richard was very patient and professional and did a great job of explaining all of the new technology in the new Highlander. He paired both of our cell phones and called us both afterward to make sure that everything was working. He even texted us the contact information for the Toyota roadside assistance so that we would have it in our phones. We have also used Ballentine Toyota Service and love their customer service. They know us by name and treat us like old friends when we come in. Why shop anywhere else? We WILL be back!


Got a great deal on a used Escape.

5
JP on 10/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Got a good deal on the exact car we wanted. John Gary was great to work with and was very helpful every step along the way. Would definitely go back / recommend others check out Ballentine Ford. I just wish they were closer to my house.


Go out of town for a better price!

2.7
Jim Bob 47 on 04/14/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you want a good deal go out of town to buy! They will over charge any chance they get.


Horrible dealership

1
Justin Papia on 09/10/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I recently inquired about a car and was basically told to shove off. They would not even negotiate with me even though I had a pre-approved for more than there asking value. I have never experienced anything like this


Revise from unsatisfied customer

4.2
Julia on 02/05/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I recently posted a complaint about my purchase and would just like to say that since my last post Johnny from Ballentine has been very helpful. They are working to fix every complaint I had. Thank you so much Johnny!!!


Unsatisfied customer

1.8
Julia on 01/22/2013

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I have wanted a Ford Edge since they came out, so I was so excited when I was finally able to purchase one. I purchased my Edge in 2011 and I have had nothing but trouble with it!! Although it was "ford certified" it has given me nothing but trouble. I have taken it to the dealer several times and they assure me they can find nothing wrong with it..I took it just Thursday 1/17 before a trip to Kentucky to make sure everything was fine, and they told me it was, only to have it cut off 5 TIMES!! I know I'm no mechanic but that doesn't seem fine to me!! If it wasn't for the fact that my credit would be ruined I would most definately turn it back in the ford company. I feel like I been taken advantage of and am VERY disappointment in my purchase!!


Purchase New Flex

5
Traveller on 05/17/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I wanted a new Explorer but after driving it and deciding we didn't want to climb into it as we get older,tried a FLEX thanks to a suggestion by Larry Taylor our salesman. It was really a good choice for us as we travel with all sorts of stuff like golf clubs, etc.The process was easy to get into and Larry worked with us trying to find a color and features we wanted. Found another color that was a good second choice and it had all the features we wanted. At pick up, the paperwork was easy and efficient. We got a deal we thought was more than fair and love the FLEX. The only concern I had was that we could have used more time learning the SYNC system, but we went home and studied. All is good! great car and fun to drive with the ECO-Boost and shiftable transmission.


Very Satisfied Customer

5
DemonDeac on 11/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After visiting several dealerships in both North and South Carolina. I decided to give Balentine Ford in my home town of Greenwood, SC a try. The dealer and finance manager were both very helpful, honest, and courteous. The owner of the dealership even came by and introduced himself and thanked me for my business. This simple act really impressed me and confirmed my confidence in my decision to purchase from Balentine. I never felt as though anyone at the dealership was giving me the run around. This was very different from my experience at larger dealerships in which I felt as though the dealers where attempting to take advantage of a young female customer. I must say I am over joyed by my experience at Balentine Ford and with my new vehicle.


Super Used Car Deal

5
Birddog on 11/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had looked for several days at Fusions. I found one at Ballentine Ford,Larry Taylor was very helpful and attentive to my questions. Thanks again


Excellent Dealership

5
AJ's Escape on 11/07/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good experience dealing with Ballentine Ford. Love my new Escape. Would recommend the car and the dealership to anyone.


DONE WHAT THEY SAID THEY WERE GOING TO DO

5
PICKUP MAN on 11/07/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

BEST BUYING EXSPERENCE I HAVE EVER HAD. GOOD PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH


The best around, PERIOD!

5
davesc864 on 11/03/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been going to Ballentine for the past 4 years for service on my Ford(s) and purchased a new vehicle from them on Wednesday 11/2/2011. My experience started with internet sales manager, Larry Taylor, who was knowledgeable and prompt at returning my e-mails. We set up a time for me to come in, he was very courteous, no pressure, and real. Larry had already had the figures drawn up for me by the time I decided to purchase my vehicle; his follow through during the whole buying process was top notch. Finance director was also a pleasure to work with. Overall, a perfect buying experience from an outstanding dealership. These guys know the true meaning of "customer service", from sales to service to treating you like a human being. I will not go anywhere else for my vehicle needs!


new purchase

5
kwill on 10/31/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a new 2011 F150 and they bet evry price in the upstate.


New Car Purchase

4
New Car Buyer on 10/28/2011

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Good Dealership. Larry Taylor is one of the better sales person. He has expertise in the electronics in the new vehicles and sets up your system.


Great Customer Service

5
Nice cars on 10/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

No Pressure, Reliable Service, good prices. Salesman made purchasing the car a pleasure.


Great Buy

4.7
Sailor on 10/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The buying experience was relaxed and methodical. The Sales person took time to answer all questions. In the end I got a much better car than I expected to and paid a lot less for the quality of car I go.


Excellent Service

5
escape! on 10/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

While at Ballentine Ford my experience was unparalleled by any other dealer. Not only do they have the best prices around they also have a dedicated sales team to ensure the vehicle you purchase is the right vehicle for you. Whether your in for your first purchase or you hundredth you can be sure that Ballentine Ford is the right choice for all you needs.


Ballentine Ford-- Excellent Experience........

5
Ford thru-nthru on 10/20/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My experience in buying a new vehicle at Ballentine Ford was both full-filling and rewarding. The friendliness and courtesy extended to me by Mr. Taylor each and every time I visited the dealership was outstanding! And when the particular vehicle I was looking for was not available on their site, he was very prompt in locating and obtaining it for me. I was very well satisfied with the price we we were able to agree upon and as to whether I could have gotten a better one elsewhere, I don't know! The most important thing for me was I was able to buy LOCAL at a satisfactory price for me!


Shopping experience

5
JOJOt on 10/18/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Knowledgable sales people, good inventory, professional and experience staff, very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.


$38,990

Mileage: 12813

Color: N/A

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Greenwood, SC

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 16V MPFI SOHC Flexible F

$34,920

Mileage: 38871

Color: SMOKED QUARTZ METALLIC TINTED CL

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Greenwood, SC

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V GDI DOHC Twin Turbo

$10,995

Mileage: 128831

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 4-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Extended Cab Pickup

City: Greenwood, SC

Engine Type: 5.4L V8 24V MPFI SOHC Flexible F

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.