Gator Ford

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.9 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.8 Friendliness: 4.7 Pricing: 4.7 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great customer service no pressure

5
bigtee on 09/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The truth no pressure strait forward .Great customer service.Price was good no hidden prices at the end of the deal.Everything they said they done no surprises. Will another truck here.


Harley Davidson Edition F150

2
Hugh ONeill on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 2.0

Went online looking for HRley Edition F150 and found one at Gator FordAsked for info but didn't hear from dealership for several days and when I did they said the truck was being recalled for an issue


do not take your vehicle to Gator Ford

1
Grut77 on 03/12/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have a no-start issue on a Ford Explorer they kept the vehicle for three days worked on it one complete solid a perm and could not figure out the problem but yet as soon as I pick it up continuously does the same problem


Terrible service

1
Raymond on 03/03/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

They made me drop my truck at 8 am never touched my truck the service advisor didnt know anything


F150 Certified Pre-Owned

5
louiev63 on 01/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I droved from Jacksonville, FL to Tampa area (Seffner, FL 229 miles) to purchased a Certified Pre Owned F150 and my experience with this dealer was excellent. The sales transaction was straight, no hidden agendas and great price. They appreciate that I came from out of town to do business with them and they treated me really well. Great price on my trade, excellent price on their vehicle and great discounts. I'll definitely do business with this dealer again. I highly recommend this dealer to anyone, 5-Star rating!!!!


Nice to do business with

4.7
Doug on 05/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Gator Ford had the cleanest and best priced used vehicle in the Tampa area. No high pressure sales tactics and very easy to do business with. I would recommend to friends and would purchase here again.


Good Deals

5
Craig on 05/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman (Tank) went the extra mile to get us the best possible price - he even beat dealer supplier which is below invoice. He searched high and low and found the perfect truck to fit our needs (to pull a 5th wheel). We love our F-250 4X4 Super Duty! If you like a no hassle process and the best price possible then Gator Ford is the place to shop.


Purchase of new F550 work truck

5
SodtruckRW on 05/03/2015

Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent salesman. Knew commercial trucks that ford had to offer and how to set it up best for my needs. I was not pressured, which I like. Every part of the purchase was smooth and done correctly .5 star review


Nice to deal with a truck expert

5
jhigel on 04/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went out to buy a new truck with the intention of comparing all manufacturers. However, Gator ford was our first stop and made such a good impression and gave us a great deal that we never left until we had a new truck. Our salesman, Tank Sherman, did an outstanding job answering all our questions and concerns. We would definitely refer our friends to him. He was extremely knowledgeable and never pushy.


It was AMAZING

5
Juniebug49 on 04/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I never bought a new truck and Hank and all the other salesmen were the best I could of asked for!!! They made me feel very comfortable and had great personalities.Thanks Hank!


Awesome experience and deal!

5
Chris on 04/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just bought my new F150 Lariat from Gator and it is awesome! So was the ease of purchase and my sales consultant John Stevens! John delivered the kind of professionalism and knowledge I wanted and needed with no pressure! The deal was quick and simple and I got the deal and financing I was looking for. If you are in the market for a new truck I highly recommend Gator Ford and John Stevens! Thanks John and Gator!


EXCELENT FACILTY AND STAFF.

4.8
MATT/MUSTANG OWNER on 03/03/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE. WOULD DO IT ALL OVER AGAIN. ALSO WOULD RECOMEND THIS DEALER SHIP TO ANYONE.


Great Experience.

5
MRamsey on 12/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best vehicle buying experience I've ever had. Kudos to Gator Ford for their great professionalism. I will be referring all friends and family to these guys anytime.


Michael Ramsey

5
Michael Ramsey on 12/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent Service. This was the best new vehicle buying experience I've ever had.


Quality People

4.8
tedhansen on 11/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Gator Ford is so easy to deal with. They show you what you want and tell you the price. No overpricing the vehicle and then haggling to get it down. Saves a ton of time. Quality peopleto deal with and treated me very well. Thank You


New Explorer Purchase

5
Gladiatorpc on 10/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great buying experience and excellent service at this dealership! Have been associated with this dealer for 8 years. Will recommend to all my friends and business associates.


A great Dealer to work with. Very Helpful

5
terry.a.payne.9 on 10/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went into Gator Ford looking at a new Ford Truck. I had previously taken my Son's Truck there for service and liked the Service Department. I was greater by the Salesman I had contacted on line and I felt like I was given every opportunity to drive, look over and asked as many questions as I could think of about the Truck. Sales man gave me written quotes on my Trade-in, the truck I wished to purchase and I went home to think about it and consult with my Family. I was back the next day and purchased the Truck from him. I had a very nice experience with Gator Ford and would recommend them to anyone. There is simply no pressure or pushiness going on here, only a straight forward answer to any question I had.


Best around !

4.5
M&L dadds on 10/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Second truck purchased there ! Couldn't be happier ..customer service was awesome ,kept me posted During process,made everything possible ! We called the other dealerships for their special and I kept just getting calls referring to another person and getting referred to another person and no one ever venturing out for the actual vehicle..Gatorford did it in less than 2 days!


Ford truck buyer

4.7
Paul on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I did purchase a new Ford FX4 from this dealership. This will be my second such purchase from them. Although the purchase took a little longer to complete then I would have liked I was treated great by the staff and sales personnel at Gator Ford.


Number One Truck Dealership In The Bay Area

5
Mr Happy Buyer on 09/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came into your dealership on 8/15/2014 to look at a 2009 F-250 4x4 super duty truck I had seen on your internet ad. At first I was very upset because of all the confusion I ran into with the site, it gave me exit 54 \ Wesley Chapel as your address and when I got there and found you where still a long ways away after calling for help. Plus there was more confusion as on the site I applied for the loan and what I found out later was just a pop up ad on your site, then to top it off three blocks from the dealership they call after approving me and ask how many miles where on the truck, I replied 191000 and the girl said well Im sorry your loan is now denied because we dont lend over 120000 miles, so now I pull up to the dealership very upset to say the least. So I ask to speak to Danny DeGiglio who had email me about the truck, I told him what had happen and he took me right to Morgan Scrritt, as I was talking to him the GM was standing there. And told me he would deal with the site problem. And from that point on I received V.I.P. service from the entire staff, Danny walked me through the entire sale with Jeff Meyers. I can only give him the highest recommendation of service! When I left that day I was happy again, Im a business man that always give my customers 110% service, and its refreshing to know you have a phenomenal team working for you, so in closing I just want to say thanks to Danny, Morgan Jeff and the rest of you staff for turning a chaos situation around and making it a pleasurable experience for me. I have and will pass the word around about Gator Ford. Im grateful, Thank you!


Epic WASTE of time!!!!

1
Bronco purchaser on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 1.0

You decide if you want to work with this type of dealer. On Sunday morning started calling dealership at 12:00 when they advertise being open. Was not able to reach anyone until 12:25 when they finally started answering the phone. This should have been our indication to stay away. Asked for a sales agent to see if they still had a Bronco that was advertised on their web site. Was transferred to a man named Hank. Spoke with Hank and he informed us that they still did have the vehicle. We told Hank that since we were driving all the way from Daytona Beach we didn't want to drive all that way and not be able to see the and drive the vehicle. We also asked him if he had any pics of the interior as there weren't any on the site. He said he would get us some pics in the next 15 mins. So we started driving the 3 hours to see the vehicle. 56 mins later Hank sent the pics. The interior looked great also so we were excited to see the vehicle. We texted Hank back and said the pics looked great and asked him to please have the vehicle up front and ready for us to drive as we were pressed for time because we had to drive all the way back to Daytona by 6 pm. Then when we were 10 miles from the dealership Hank calls back and informs us that he doesn't have the keys to the vehicle and the sales manager informed him that the vehicle is going into the service center and can't be driven. Needless to say after driving for hours this was extremely frustrating and unacceptable especially since we clearly informed Hank our intentions and where we were driving from. Then to top it off Hank then tried to justify to us his incompetence as though this was our mix up and as though we should be fine driving for hours to only look at the vehicle and then I guess have to drive all that way again to actually drive the vehicle. Like we said this was an epic waste of our time not to mention the cost to drive for 6 hours on our Sunday. Neither we nor anyone we know will ever buy a vehicle from Gator Ford.


Exactly as advertised - and a pleasant experience

5
Chris Krauter on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Car was exactly as advertised. Hank the salesman and Richard the finance manager were most helpful and pleasant during the purchase process. The facility was first class and my daughter enjoyed the on site test drive track. As an out of state resident the process took a bit longer but Hank was a great conversationalist and we enjoyed his company greatly.


Great location

5
Travis R. on 06/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good service. Not pushy. Awesome facility. Huge selection of trucks.


Mr. James Stanton Cowen II

5
Mr. James Stanton Cowen II on 06/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Pete Zook was a tremendous help & made the car buying process smoothless & pain free. I purchased a used car & he still made the experience great & treated me like I was buying a new F-350 King Ranch.


Dalia Abdulla

5
dalia on 06/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very friendly service and welcoming environment! I had a very pleasant and easy going experience especially for purchasing my first car. The staff had a great attitude, very informative, and accommodating! I would definitely recommend Gator Ford !


Kim Marple

5
Kim Marple on 06/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

So pleasantly surprised at how great my experience was! Very friendly and knowledgeable, helped with every detail and made good on the information and promises.


Tom Mosley Great Dealer

5
Tom Mosley on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I worked with Danny he was very easy to work with a feel i got a good deal and never any pressure I have never been to a dealer the did not ask for any Money up front I will send every one to this dealer and I will always return here in the future. From Danny to the sales manager it was a very good purchase Thank you


Great Salesman, Danny

5
Dan on 05/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Enjoyed the whole process. Great salesman, Danny Degiglio


Helpful

5
X ring on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

very helpful answered all my questions.. No pressure.


Good Experience

5
Derrick on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great facility. Test track is a nice touch. Pete Zook was very helpful in answering questions and concerns that I had. The entire staff was friendly and helpful as well. One of the speediest purchases I have made. Would recommend Gator Ford to friends and family for sure.


They had the truck I been Looking for

5
Charlie B on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My sales consultant was extremely friendly and honest. No hasseling. I came to the dealership to get my mustang serviced and was jsut looking around, when I met Pete Zook [the sales consultant]. I inquired about the price of the King Ranch and it led to a very good deal. Everyone should come to this dealership for a truck.


Great experience

5
Kent Youngblood on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Hank was just a superior sales associate. Couldn't have asked for a better experience at Gator Ford.


Susan Underwood

5
Susan Underwood on 05/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dave was very helpful to us. He provided good information about the vehicles we drove


Bruce D. Underwood

5
Bruce on 05/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sales staff was very knowledgeable. David Betancourt made us comfortable right from the beginning. No pressure sales. Overall Buying Process was very smooth, much better experience than I have had at other dealers.


Great Sales Person!

5
Kathy on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

David was awesome! We appreciated his patience and his caring attitude! Yes we will be back in the future and we will ask for David again!


David is Awesome!

5
Kyle on 05/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

David has been very patient with the whole process. Lots of trucks to choose from and a very helpful staff. Still looking to purchase a truck from here.


Sue Williams

5
Sue Williams on 05/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Purchasing a vehicle should be as pleasant everywhere as it was here. My husband purchased a vehicle, negotiated the exact deal he was looking for and in record time. No back and forth. Pete Zook was an awesome salesman and we are walking out the door very happy customers. We would highly recommend Gator Ford to friends and family and when we are ready to purchase our next vehicle we will be coming back to Gator Ford.


Blazin Arrow

5
Blazin Arrrow on 05/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales associate was knowledgeable and polite. The test Track is awesome


JUAN G MARRERO

5
JMARRERO on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I knew of Gator Ford through commercials on TV, but I did a search online searching for a Ford Edge or a Dodge Journey new or used. I was contacted by Daniel Cavallo from Gator Ford and he was extremely helpful in helping me select a vehicle for my wife. Daniel kept in contact with me over the phone and online to help with my difficult schedule. He is the reason we stayed with Gator Ford and did not look for any other dealership. He setup an appointment for me to come in and meet with one of the dealers onsite and my wife and me were paired up with Angela Johnson. Angela is awesome, she helps in the selection of a Ford Escape, which my wife did not think she would like. Angela took us through the purchase process with no hiccups. She showed my wife the vehicles she initially was looking for to make a decision, but with Angela's help she selected the Ford Escape Eco boost. I am very pleased with Gator Ford and I recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.


Ethel Lutz

5
Ethel Lutz on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had some specific needs as far as price, year of vehicle and color and both Daniel and Pete helped me out and found everything that fit within what I was looking for. Everyone has been very nice and not felt pushed or pressured into making a decision. Seems like everyone has bent over backwards to make it such an easy process. And Roxanne was a doll for helping me on the computer.


Excellent Service!

5
Loryn C. on 05/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great service here; the consultants were easy and friendly. The people that assisted us, Pete and Roxanne, were extremely helpful and efficient to work with. Customer service is top notch with a nice sales department. I highly recommend Gator Ford for anyone purchasing a new car; Our family was not disappointed!


William Wildman

5
William Wildman on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dave Betancourt was very courteous and knowledgeable. He answered questions promptly and has a good sense of humor. I don't know if we will make a deal or not at this point but Dave is an asset to your team.


David Schoewe

5
David Schoewe on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very courteous, very knowledgeable on both the 150 & the 250. Answered all questions and no pushy sales stuff. enjoyed my experience with Dave


Gale Songer

5
GaleTFL on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

David Betancourt was very helpful and got us a good price on the 2013 Escape.


Sheri Chandler

5
Sheri Chandler on 05/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy to do business with. David B. was a pleasure. Never felt pressured at all. David was very well versed in the equipment in the truck. Extremely polite and helpful.


Betty Buckner

4.5
john on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Like the salesman very well. I am well please with him ,he is very helpful so far


Brian Farris

5
Brian Farris on 05/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy to do business with. David B. was a pleasure. Never felt pressured at all.


Great experience

5
Matt P on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Stopped in to check out some trucks. Worked with David B who was knowledgeable and very helpful. We appreciated his help and no pressure attitude. We will definitely be back when we're ready to buy.


john mclay

4.5
john on 05/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

had lots of trouble with 1st f250, hoping the next is better. Nice facility, nice truck, hopefully i just got a bad one 1st go-around


Awesome

5
Scott McAllister on 04/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Couldn't have gone any better ! Danny was great dealing with. I have already recommended Gator Ford to several people.


Dealer Review

5
Dawn on 04/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This has been the best car/truck buying experience I have ever had at a dealership...my salesman, Hank, was absolutely amazing...very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable...i highly recommend gator ford


gary l maddox

4.7
gary l maddox on 04/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I started my new car buying on cars.com. I came up with gator ford and so far out of all the dealers I went into I found out that gator ford was the best. treated right, salesmanship, right price. had the truck I was looking for.


Gater Ford

5
R A Drake on 01/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Response from Gator Ford via Cars.com was within the hour. They had the car we were looking for. I called and made an appointment and it was on a Sunday.. The buying experience was pleasant and we made the purchase that afternoon.


After having a horrific customer service experience at...

5
iamgeni on 12/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After having a horrific customer service experience at Matthews-Currie Ford in Venice, we drove to Gator Ford to see if the car we desired was in their inventory. We were barely out of our car before Lily was coming out the door to greet us. Her sweet demeanor and genuine personality were a breath of fresh air. She grabbed a golf cart and took us to the row of Ford Edge models. The perfect car for us was indeed on their lot. She took care to show us each model and explain the differences in available options. We knew which one we wanted, so we went inside to start the paperwork. We also met with Michael, the General Manager, to negotiate the price we hoped to pay. He easily met us at our price right away and with a smile. We met with Richard on the financing, and he was an absolute joy to work with. We drove our beautiful new 2013 Ford Edge off the lot, still beaming from the entire experience. Because it was at the end of the day when we finished the deal, Lily asked us to come back the next day so she could take time to walk us through all the features, and so she could have the car detailed inside and out for us. I cannot praise this team enough. I will send everyone I can to Gator Ford and will be a customer for life. Thank you so much!


Gator ford called us and put us finally into the truck we...

5
Detaier on 09/28/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Gator ford called us and put us finally into the truck we wanted!!!! After our horrible experience with David,they made us feel appreciated. The lesson to learn here is, you can't judge a entire dealership by the unprofessional actions of one person. I could not be happier!!! Beware, stay away from David but, run to gator ford for your truck. You will get the best deal and the friendliest service. Also I would like to add that the trade in value was amazing. Thanks guys.......


Went to dealership after trading emails with Missy. Truck...

5
Bhintze on 07/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to dealership after trading emails with Missy. Truck I inquired about had been sold but I wanted to look at others. Missy was a pleasure to deal with. She was very informative, answered all my questions and was upfront about the pricing (discounts + rebates.) I had done my homework so I knew the vehicle I wanted and the price I was willing to pay. We made a deal that I was very happy with. The entire process took less than 2 hours start to finish. I plan on buying another vehicle in the near future and look forward to working with Missy (and Rich in Finance) again.


Missy was a pleasure to work with, we ended up buying 3...

5
Richardbliss on 02/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Missy was a pleasure to work with, we ended up buying 3 vehicles in total for our company. Next time i go to buy gator ford will be my first stop


I had a Great experience with Missy and the Gator Ford...

5
Desiree5 on 02/18/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a Great experience with Missy and the Gator Ford dealership. I will send any one that I may know that is looking to them.Thanks


We had to order a replacement vehicle and Missy Shanklin...

5
NormJo on 02/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had to order a replacement vehicle and Missy Shanklin ordered the exact model we wanted, tracked the vehicle as it was being built and kept us informed of the progress. Once our new Ford Escape had arrived, she arranged for a virtually flawless processing and delivery of the vehicle to us. She is a knowledgable, efficient and pleasant person to conduct business with at Gator Ford. We appreciate all her efforts in handling this transaction.


My name is George Valko of Ellenton, FL. I recently...

5
GeorgeValko on 02/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My name is George Valko of Ellenton, FL. I recently purchased a 2013 Ford Escape from Gator Ford in Seffner, FL, near Tampa. I gave the rating that I did because I was extraordinarily impressed with all the people that came in contact with me through my "pleasurable experience" of buying a new car there. Frankie Morales was my initial contact obviously as a sales person who was not only very knowledgeable, professional, humble, and very courteous but diametrically opposed to the typical high pressure salesperson that one usually experiences buying a new vehicle. Quite frankly, from my experience of him through the floor manager right to the Finance Manager, I honestly never had such a wonderful experience buying a new car before. Gator Ford has the enviable characteristic of presenting itself as a real family in its dealership, a very rare commodity these days in which customer service many times is less than adequate. I certainly will not only buy all of my new cars there in the future but will highly recommend Gator Ford to all of my family, friends, and colleagues as well. In conclusion, all I can say is a most sincere THANK YOU to the entire Gator Ford family!


Being a single woman, I am always reluctant to shop for...

5
Diggrabo on 02/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Being a single woman, I am always reluctant to shop for vehicles at dealerships. After putting it off as long as possible, I started searching on line for a truck and found what I was looking for at Gator Ford on their website. The price was attractive and the pictures of the truck were very good. I called the dealership and spoke to Missy Shanklin. Missy was very courteous and had quite a bit of knowledge about Ford trucks. I made an appointment to see the truck and when I arrived was happy to see it was just as described. Missy guided me thru the purchase and paperwork in less than 1 hour. Everyone I met at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Missy Shanklin and Gator Ford for making this a pleasant experience. I love my truck!Diana G.Land O Lakes, Florida


WE HVE BOUGHT 4 NEW CARS AND A TRUCK FROM GATOR FORD ,...

5
Tom92801 on 02/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

WE HVE BOUGHT 4 NEW CARS AND A TRUCK FROM GATOR FORD , ALL THE DALS WERE GREAT [ WE WERE VERY HAPPY ] . THE SERVICE IS RIGHT UPTHEIR AT THE TOP. ALL THE PEOPLE ARE VERY FRIENDLY . I HAVE OWNED NEW FORDS FOR MORE THAN40 YEARS, THIS DEALER IS ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE DONE BUSINESS WITH. THANK YOU GATOR FORD FOR YOUR SERVICE. TOM BULLARO RIVERVIEW FLORIDA


My wife and I along with my Brother & Sister in Law...

5
Jordy55 on 02/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I along with my Brother & Sister in Law were going from Orlando to Clearwater on the Interstate 4 when I had a tire blowout on the left front. At the time I was driving in the centre lane and the traffic was busy. Luckily I was able to get over to the shoulder. We changed the tire and were able to get off the highway. We seen your large sign in the distance and headed for your dealership. We are from Ontario Canada and sometimes Ford Dealers do not like to work on what I was driving a Dodge Van. However when we arrived and spoke with Karen in the Service Dept. she assured us she would get someone to look at the tire and help us out. What a Professional experience, Karen's Supervisor, (sorry I didn't recall his name) came out and advised that since I drove on the tire that damage had been done to the tire so he recommended a new tire be installed. I agreed and Karen went to work to find one. I could not believe it she was able to get the exact tire to match, it was sent from some warehouse to the service department and installed right away by a very professional and great guy in the service bay. What a great experience dealing with your dealership and the service people. Even when I was presented with the invoice #171935, I could not believe it. The claims that I have heard about Canadian's getting ripped off in the US are false as far as I am concerned.Your Service Staff are commended and I Thank You. Karen had said we may be tied up for up to 3 hours in the beginning and we were in and out of there in just over an hour and back on the highway on our trip. Fantastic and we all Thank You very much for making a terrible experience a memorable one. George Turner, Ontario, Canada


I've been doing business with Gator Ford since 2006 when...

5
BrianReade on 01/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've been doing business with Gator Ford since 2006 when I bought a used vehicle from their website. I purchased a second used vehicle in late 2007 and have been using their Service Department for over 6 years now. Have also used the Parts Department.I have always received exceptional service and have been treated fairly. It is a pleasure to do business with Gator Ford. They are honest, fair, and reasonable.


EMAIL SENT ON ... Date: Sun, 29 Jul 2012 15:03:23...

1.5
aperhudson4 on 08/02/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

EMAIL SENT ON ...Date: Sun, 29 Jul 2012 15:03:23 -0700Subject: Very Bad Experience at Gator Ford on Saturday, July 28th. Dear Mr. Melvin (General Manager of Gator Ford) and Mr. Buttorff (New Car Manager of Jarrett Scott Ford) I have never felt the need as I do today to complain about a business, especially one as large as Ford., but I have "stewed" on this for 24 hours now and need to get this off my chest. This email is in regards to a very bad experience my wife and I had at Gator Ford on Saturday, July 28th. I don't honestly expect any response, but in case you and your dealership care about customer service, maybe this story can help as a training tool. During our recent vacation, my wife and I realized that we need a bigger truck. We had a 2007 4 door Chevy Colorado LT and came to Gator Ford in high hopes of attaining a specific F150 I found on your website. Missy Shanklin was our coordinating sales person that we had made an appointment with that afternoon. We arrived, she met us, she was pleasant. She sent us on a test drive on your track, then we returned to the office and began the purchasing/negotiation process. She came out with the first offer. My wife and I thought the offer for our trade was a little low (which I am sure all people do when trading in a vehicle). We mentioned that we thought it was low and she disappeared for a few minutes, then Mr. Richard Molden came out to speak with us. My wife tactfully and pleasantly attempted to negotiate a slightly better deal for us, we are on a budget and were trying to keep our payments as low as possible.. During this negotiation, Mr. Molden was visibly irritated and when we couldn't come to a deal. He rose and said "Well, I guess this is just to much truck for you". At the time, this experience was making me very angry, I thought it best for me to bite my tongue and just leave.. 11 years ago, before I met my wife, had two kids, and found Christ, I would have invited Mr. Molden outside to have a more "engaging" conversation out in the parking lot. We then went to Jarrett Scott Ford in Plant City. We were greeted by Tim Fox (Sales Person). We were extremely impressed that Chaun Buttorff (New Car Manager) came out of his office and welcomed us.. Mr Fox then proceeded to tell us every single detail and went over every inch if the F150 in which we were interested. We actually went through the same process as at Gator Ford, but in this instance, Jarrett-Scott Ford went from a $10,000.00 offer to a $11, 500.00 offer on our trade, they also gave us more rebate which allowed us to get more truck for the money. We were hoping to keep our payments closer to $ 300.00 a month, but because of the customer service and flexibility of Jarrett Scott Ford we were willing to alter our budget restraints and accept a $367.00 monthly payment and made a deal. Also, we wish to say what a pleasant experience it was in dealing with Carlos Mayes (Special Financing). In closing, I wish to leave you with a question. On Monday, July 30th, when I go back to work at a utility/industrial electric motor repair shop with over 250 employees, of which 80% are truck owners...guess which dealership I am going to highly recommend? Anthony and Patricia Hudson


i recently had my truck towed into gator ford after...

5
scott0381 on 12/23/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i recently had my truck towed into gator ford after loosing faith in another ford dealer. the other ford dealer had my truck for over a week and troubleshot it wrong twice! the engine was hydralocked and at first they told me that it was the egr cooler ( but i never lost any coolant) and then they told me that it was the cylinder heads and gaskets which were over $ 4,000 out of warranty. i had then realized that deland ford had once again lied to me! after getting my truck to gator ford they had it less than a day and they found #2 fuel injector was pouring fuel into the cylinders and locking the engine up, it was less than 24 hours from the time they recieved the truck until the time that i had the truck back with no out of pocket expense!!! i do and i will continue to highly recommend GATOR FORD to every body i know because of the exceptionally friendly treatment and most of all thier honesty!!! scott


We were very impressed from beginning to end with the...

5
NorthDakota on 02/14/2008

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were very impressed from beginning to end with the service department and personnel at Gator Ford. Our 2005 F-350 diesel had been overheating. We called for an appointment on Tuesday late afternoon and were given an appointment for the next morning. The mechanic assigned our "case" visited with us more than once, keeping us informed as to what the problem appeared to be. AND he took the pickup out for a test drive before turning it over to us.The fan clutch and the thermostat were replaced--still under warranty.We had them change the oil, change fuel filters, and rotate the tires as well.Our pickup now does not overheat. AND it sounds much better than it did before.


$49,991

Mileage: 42581

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Tampa, FL

Engine Type: 8 Cyl

$22,094

Mileage: 29141

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Tampa, FL

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$22,535

Mileage: 5

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 8-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Cargo Van

City: Tampa, FL

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.