Freysinger Mazda

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.5 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.4


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Best car buying experience EVER!

5
Deborah B on 10/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always viewed car shopping and buying with dread. But after having found Freysinger Mazda and having Skip Eagle as our sales consultant I can say that fear is gone. Right from the start, I was comfortable with our communications regarding the vehicles I was interested in. A fair purchase price was quoted right from the start, thank you Perry Owens! (And believe me, I did my research). My husband and I traveled 2 hours and were not disappointed. Skip showed us the first of the two cars that we were interested in, taking time to explain features, and then we were off for the test drive. Upon return to the dealership, we started the finance portion with Rich Connolly, another straight forward, no pressure process. Rich was able to find and offer a lower interest rate than my local bank. I was undecided about trading or selling my vehicle out- right but was given what I considered a great trade-in value so I took that. Rich was very efficient with all the paperwork and made it very painless, LOL!Skip once again took the time to go over the vehicle with us so we were comfortable with all the features. When all was said and done, we left the car lot in our newly purchased car! I cannot say enough good things about Freysinger Mazda, Skip, Perry, or Rich. Thank you to all of you for such a pleasant car buying experience. You can be sure I will recommend to family and friends to come see you. It was worth traveling the distance for a great deal and outstanding customer service.


Many years of service

1
Marlene on 07/03/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Over 7 years we have worked with Skip. Buying and leasing. He has made it easy and manageable. Anytime we have a need for a car (even after an accident), Skip walks us through the process. We have never left there with regret. The service department is always accommodating and understanding. We've always been happy with our Mazda's. Great cars.


Amazing dealership, incredible vehicles

5
Brittanay Miller on 03/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesman, Bob Weaver, was beyond incredible! He answered every question I had and also handled my annoyance very well, haha. My decision from car to car probably didn't help, but he was very helpful with my entire buying process for my used (but basically brand new) car!! The sales manager, Perry Owen, was just as amazing as my salesman! Both could not have treated me any better or given me a better car, and I'm forever greatful and will forever be in love with my amazing car.


Freysinger Mazda was an excellent experience

5
Scott L. on 03/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

For my first time at Freysinger Mazda it was a very enjoyable, relaxed experience. Skip Eagle was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. I never felt pressured to buy or rushed. I traded in a 2008 Ford Fusion and got what I felt was a very fair trade in value. I decided to purchase a 2016 Mazda CX-5 and couldn't be happier. Excellent SUV and excellent service from Skip Eagle and from Freysinger Mazda!


Wonderful service!

5
Joan and Dan on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We couldn't be happier from the minute we walked in the door until we left with our new Mazda. Everyone treated us with respect from our salesman, Bob Weaver to the management team. We will definitely be returning to purchase another car from Freysinger Mazda.


Great Service

5
Andrew on 02/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bob Weaver was very helpful. He was also very nice and cool


CX5 Purchase

4.7
Scott on 02/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was thrilled with yesterday's negotiation to buy a 2016 CX5 from Freysinger Mazda. The salesman was prepared for us at our appointment time and had a vehicle gassed up and ready for my wife to drive. We were treated throughout the process with respect and courtesy. We were shown a brief informational video on the vehicle, which helped my wife get up to speed on what I already knew. On numerous occasions, we were offered refreshments. We were encouraged to take as long a test drive as she needed to feel comfortable with the vehicle. The salesman and manager were pleasant and friendly. The process moved along quickly, with no delays, including the pricing of the options I wanted, finding a car like it at another dealership and evaluating my trade.. I had done some Internet site research/homework and was prepared with what I felt was my bottom line (a fair deal). To my surprise, they beat that price by almost $100 on their first offer. I was sold! We spoke about the recent recall and I was assured that they had just received the necessary parts for remediation and the process was a quick one. The vehicle will be swapped early next week and I look forward to continued positive interaction as we close the deal, exchange vehicles and as I proceed through ownership, service, etc.


New car shopping made easy

4.7
Don and Cheryl on 11/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our salesman, Jay Fencel, made our car buying experience enjoyable. He was personable and knowledgeable. Our experience with Freysinger was not high pressure. We would highly recommend Jay and the entire Freysinger team to anyone interested in buying a new or used car. This entire experience could not have been any easier! Thank you, Jay for all your help and understanding. The owner, Gary, even came out and introduced himself. What a wonderful way to make us feel welcome to a new dealership.


Freysinger Mazda is amazing!!

5
pjm602 on 10/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had such a great experience coming to Freysinger Mazda. The transmission went on my Ford Taurus and I was in desperate need of a car. I had gone to two other dealerships and neither seemed willing to help me find a vehicle and within the budget I could afford. I was beginning to get very frustrated. I then got a letter in the mail stating that I was pre-approved for auto financing at Freysinger. I have always been skeptical of these type of things but decided it couldn't hurt to see what it was about. When I got to the dealership I was greeted by a very friendly salesman, Jay Fencel. we went over to his desk to start the paperwork and before we started he asked how I was and engaged me in conversation. This was a wonderful surprise. After a few minutes of discussing what I was looking for he introduced me to Rich Connolly, the Business Manager for Freysinger Mazda. We went to his office to talk some more about what I was looking to hopefully drive out of the dealer. in a matter of minutes, Rich had me approved and found me an awesome set of wheels. I have worked in customer service for over 30 years and was completely blown away by the personable and friendliness of both Rich and Jay. You have a preconceived notion of what car salesmen are and these two guys broke that stereotype. Both men were interested in what I wanted and not just on making the sale. If you are looking for a new car, truck or SUV, go see the guys at Freysinger. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Rich and Jay!!! Thank you very much!!


Outstanding overall dealership

5
Donna on 08/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

My first experience with Freysinger was incredible, now what I expected at all. Your salesperson, Skip Eagle, is a very valuable asset to your dealership. It was late in the evening when we arrived and he was in no hurry to move us along, even staying after hours to completely review my new car. A very caring attitude, and easy to talk to, no high pressure tactics, just honesty and integrity. I drove away in my new CX-5 and couldn't be any happier. I have told all of my friends about the experience that I had with Skip and Freysinger. I will be coming back in a few years at the end of my lease to see Skip again!


Overall

0
stacey on 04/29/2015

I just purchased a new car at Freysinger. The customer service was wonderful. They took the time to go over all the functions of my car and set up my phone. I would recommend the dealership to anyone.


service today was great

5
scott bishop on 03/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

angie miller , the service mgr at freysinger hyundai went above and beyond her job today, i was going to leave my car there today for inspection and oil change, but my ride got caught in traffic and she was able to put my car on the wait list at the last minute and i was out of there in a timely manner. the service tech also should be commended for the way he handled a last minute rush job.angie is a pleasure to work with and does a great job.


Great new car purchasing experience!

4.7
New jan on 03/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Freysinger provided a great no pressure sale. We had the opportunity to drive what we were interested in and look around the lot. We had done our homework before we came so when we decided to make a purchase, we were treated very respectfully. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They gave us a great deal on our trade-in too. The financing went smoothly and I had a new car in a day! All in all, this was a very pleasurable experience.


Great salesman

4.7
BillnVic on 02/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Skip Eagle was great. We've bought 2 other cars before at freysinger and had good experiences, but this was the best experience to date. We will be sure to go back to see Skip for any other car purchases. Rich was pretty cool too.


$17,991

Mileage: 77066

Color: Black

Transmission: Manual

Body Style: Sedan

City: Mechanicsburg, PA

Engine Type: 184 hp 2.5L I4

$29,990

Mileage: 95728

Color: Blue

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Mechanicsburg, PA

Engine Type: 5.3L L83 - VVT, AFM (Active Fuel

$34,399

Mileage: 36940

Color: Black

Transmission: 6 speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Mechanicsburg, PA

Engine Type: 3.6L V-Shaped LGX - Direct Injec

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.