Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.6 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Customer service and amazing facility.

5
jjohn241 on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We purchased our vehicle over the internet starting with Sarah and Nigel, from there Ken Mixon and Dave Steffen helped us from there. The GM Bob even got involoved and made our experience even better. Smooth easy transaction and excellent customer service. Thanks again everyone


Great

5
ReaganHF on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great sales guy , To'Nel Legette. I would recommend to friends and family! I had a great experience at Fred Anderson Toyota! Definitely will come back!


Experienced buyer new to area

5
Former New yorker on 10/03/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I appreciated the no hassle, straight forward sales approach when purchasing a new vehicle. I also appreciated the respect given towards me and considerartion of my needs and desires to complete the deal without being pressured.


Friendliness - Always a plus!!

5
Jane Jumper on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The friendliness of the person that helped me. Sabrina left your company and I was really concerned that I would not get the service I had been getting in the past. I was wrong! The young man that helped me was just as awesome!!! I just learned this young man I dealt with is no longer there. I also spoke with Mr. Drakeford while waiting. He is an awesome gentleman!


Poor excuse 4 a salesman

1
2016ja on 09/26/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Leaves personal information of others laing around 4 anyone to read and will try to cover it up he left paperwork on 4 people in my truck I was kind enough to return it when I should have called each of them so they could sue 4 breach of trust your privacy means nothing to him or this dealership


Great experience

5
Sarah 16 on 09/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I arrived, I was treated with kindness and respect. I was happy with the overall experience. Buying a car is a stressful thing, but the staff walked me through everything and I feel that I got a great vehicle at a fair price.


Quick, Responsive Service

5
Tacoma Pete on 09/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesman James Sharper and his managers provided quick, responsive service which provided a better outcome that I expected. Sharper's insight helped refine the result.


Excellent service!

5
Rando.motley on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Melvin was excellent and I appreciate the service from start to finish. He kept his word on everything he said he was going to do. We looked at several other dealerships and vehicles and this was hands down the best experience I have ever had with a dealership! I would recommend it to anyone!


Overall experience was excellent

5
Regalrar on 09/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I came into the dealer ship looking for a Tacoma truck. The experience throughout the whole process was excellent. I didn't feel rushed anytime I was looking at the tacomas. Dave Steffens was a professionial sales person the entire time and everything went smoothly from looking to the purchasing phase.


Good service

5
Chilli on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was very impressed with the sales person and the promptness of service. I would recommend this dealership to other people. The service department is excellent.


New car

4.4
nicole.sherman on 09/12/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Great service love my new car. Would def recommend and buy from them again. Very happy and great experience. Great customer service and very helpful


Great experience!

5
NHL on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience purchasing a car at Fred Anderson Toyota in Columbia SC.. James was awesome to work with, was helpful but never "pushy". Never felt pressured in any way. Everyone I encountered was very friendly and helpful.


Excellent and friendly customer service

5
Jphendrickson on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was welcomed into the Toyota dealership this morning by the staff, with kindness and smiling faces. Everyone was working very hard, it was very busy, but I was always kept informed and engaged in conversation where the staff seemed genuinely interested in my experience as well as the vehicle I was interested in was meeting my needs. I have never had such an outstanding experience at a car dealership! Thanks Toyota for your service


Matthews view Labor Day

5
Tray123 on 09/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were looking for a new suv. We stopped in to look around and found the Toyota 4 runner. After taking a test drive and working with the Fred Anderson team we were sold on the family concept. Very nice vehicle.


Very pleasant experience!

5
SherriB on 08/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Daniel L and Jared were wonderful to work with and I highly recommend them! You have a feat team who listens to their customers. Phenomenal customer service! Thank you!!


Fred Anderson the people's dealer

5
Sonofsamll on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited Fred Anderson Toyota today to look at a used vehicle they had for sale. The salesman Bucky went above and beyond to make the deal happen!


Professional

5
Allan Starnes on 08/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were impressed with the first-class physical facility and the professionalism of the staff, specifically Darrell and Stacy. From beginning to end, it was an enjoyable, pleasant experience.


everyone was was super nice and very helpful

5
kminick on 08/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone there knew what they were talking about and they were all super nice and friendly they helped my car buying experience a breeze. I would absolutely go back here to purchase another car.


Wonderful experience buying my RAV4 SE

5
Hot Lava RAV4 SE on 08/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every part of the experience seemed focused on making me happy, plus there was never a sense of pressure. People, especially Dave Stefan, made me feel as if I had new friends. I am a long-term exclusively Toyota buyer (since 1976) and am delighted with my new addition. Thanks to everyone who helped make it happen.


Amazing help for a new car owner!

5
Kateland Mason on 08/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The whole team was great answering my questions and giving me advice on my first car. I was very pleased with how helpful everyone was.


Great workmanship.

5
Yolandria1 on 08/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great workmanship. The sales lady Jasmine was very great & the man we talk to signing papers was great at explaining things. Every thing was perfect. Excellent job Fred Anderson Toyota


Amazing

5
Bsandefur on 08/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I knew exactly what I wanted when I went into the dealership and Mr. Bucky Birt helped me make it happen. I was very pleased with my experience. This was my first time buying a car and it went a lot smoother than I expected thanks to Mr. Birt.


Car purchase

5
Mandah242 on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Mom and I were looking at cars outside of the dealership and Reggie comes up and asks if we need any help, gives us the keys and we begin test driving. What a great experience we had today.


Outstanding!

5
Eddie123 on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bucky Birt made the car buying experience smooth and easy. Would definitely recommend friends/ family to go see him when looking for a vehicle! Love my tacoma!


Best in SC

5
Carrie on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership is professional and courteous. No pressure buying and will take time to answer any questions or discuss any concerns. I recommend them highly.


Great customer service

5
Hali012 on 08/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When you walk in you get taken care quickly. They take the time to make sure you get exactly the product you want. Great management and staff.


Last minute pre-vacation trip oil change & general check-up

5
GCS-OMG on 07/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Complimentary "no hassle" shuttle service back to work as they service your vehicle. Customer service called to verify address and schedule pick up after completion of work. Employees are all extremely pleasant and eager to please.


Buying Experience

5
choate33 on 07/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Dealership was extremely helpful managing my purchase as I was transitioning from my Air Force base in the United Kingdom back to the US. The truck that was waiting for me was absolutely what I was looking for. It was exactly what I wanted to see. Perfect. To make the experience even better was the outstanding service we received from Mr. Ahn, your Finance Director. Thank You!


Good People to work with

4.8
Scott-Rucker on 07/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Salesman was a like able personable gent. He was knowlegeable. Not pushy. Listened to our needs. Didn't try to steer us where we didn't want to go. You are lucky to have Bucky Birt on your staff. Scott Stone was also helpful in Bucky's absence. Good guys. Almost forgot the finance guy Chris Schemic. Good people.


POOR SERVICE!

1
Aggravated on 06/26/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Purchased a vehicle nearly two months ago... still NO TITLE. Fred Anderson Toyota was supposed to transfer my tags and I still have NO TITLE OR REGISTRATION. They keep giving me excuses! Can't drive my vehicle!


Poor customer service

2.3
Tom Cutchen on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Went in for an oil change. They didn't follow up as promised and you had to call 3 to 4 times to finally get a hold of someone after waiting 2 hours between calls! Usually was transferred twice and had to leave a message. When we picked up the car the light was on for the engine. We called back and again..left a message. After 3 tries we finally got a hold of someone and they had us bring it back. They found a $500 repair for an oxygen sensor. A bit high in my opinion. We had a coupon that they offered that allowed $80 off the repair and mentioned it. They said you can use it when you pay. They promise follow up and then just don't. took two days for the repair and very poor follow up. When we did come in, my husband picked it up and he didn't take the coupon. We called back that night and they said they would return the call. Didn't. Called back again and left a message. No call back. 3 days later called and they said the ticket was closed and they wouldn't honor it. Wrote a message to dealer and no surprise no response. Very very poor service and I don't trust them on the issues. I would avoid this dealership and take it elsewhere. Sales I'm not sure about, but there usually is a certain culture in a dealership.


Aggravated

1
Aggravated on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Purchased a vehicle nearly two months ago... still NO TITLE or REGISTRATION. Fred Anderson Toyota was supposed to transfer my tags and I still have NO TITLE OR REGISTRATION. They keep giving me excuses! Can't drive my vehicle!


Poor Customer Service and not Trustworthy

1.8
ulaughwme on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went in for an oil change. They didn't follow up as promised and you had to call 3 to 4 times to finally get a hold of someone after waiting 2 hours between calls! When we picked up the car the light was on for the engine. We called back an again..left a message. After 3 tries we finally got a hold of someone and they had us bring it back. They found a $500 repair. We had a coupon that they offered that allowed $80 off the repair and mentioned it. They said you can use it when you pay. They promise follow up and then just don't. took two days for the repair and very poor follow up. When we did come in, my husband picked it up and he didn't take the coupon. We called back that night and they said they would return the call. Didn't. Called back again and left a message. No call back. 3 days later called and they said the ticket was closed and they wouldn't honor it. Wrote a message to dealer and no surprise no response. Very very poor service and I don't trust them on the issues. I would avoid this dealership and take it elsewhere. Sales I'm not sure about, but there usually is a certain culture in a dealership.


Routine Service

5
Mazman on 06/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Columbia area's best car dealership. Excellent service, always efficient and thorough. Comfortable waiting room. Convenient location. Friendly sales and service personnel. I'm sold on Fred Anderson Toyota.


Awesome Dealer and Rep

5
Sorepa on 06/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Really impressed with this dealer especially our experience with David Bugosh. David was very professional, knowledgeable and extremely helpful! See David for your next auto purchase at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, you won't be disappointed!


Best Car Dealer in Columbia SC

5
Sorepa on 06/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Extremely impressed by this dealer especially by David Bugosh who was genuine and a professional car sales consultant! Furthermore, David truly cared about customer service/satisfaction and represented Fred Anderson's Toyota of Columbia, SC above and beyond! You won't be disappointed, look no further, see David Bugosh at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, SC for your next auto purchase!


Sunny_Day May 21

5
Sunny day May 21 on 05/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Loved working with Fred Anderson and Tim was very good in helping me with my new Sienna!!Very enjoyable experience. Paul Ahn made the financing very quick and easy!!!


We came in to look, and left with 2 new RAV4's.

5
June Stepp-King on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

David Steffen is the best! Eager to please; Professional manner; Not pushy; The rest is history!My husband and I each bought an RAV4. that day.!! I have already recommended him to a friend who is interested in that same type vehicle.


Friendly and Accommodating

4.8
funcar driver,Sylvia on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After several visits just "to look" - finally returned and purchased a new Avalon - Employee (Dayle Davis) was very professional - He was very accommodating to our buying experience.


outstanding service and conserns

5
hansandgreta2 on 05/05/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shawn Mills service manager did an outstandig job taking care of my tacoma and me during this visit.A lot better than Jim Hudson group.


Superior Service

4.6
bright image on 04/16/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I haven't bought a car since 2005, and this was even better then my last experience. The staff was friendly and the service was great. Stacy Simon was very patient with me and guided me to a great purchase. I would recommend Fred Anderson to anyone who is interested in buying a great car with excellent service.


Very good buying experience

4
Rana Khan on 04/09/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

This was my first brand new car purchase, Sheldon Baker and his team help me alot.I didnt had car Sheldon picked me up from my home and got me a really good deal, I went there to buy Camry LE but Sheldon did some magic and talked to his manager and get me Camry SE in same monthly installment with zero down.I went to almost every other car dealers in Columbia but this was very different and good experience and just because of Sheldon dealing with me. I got the car same day.very honest team.Extremely helpful, I would recommend this young man to all of you.Overall it was amazing buying experience.


Very good buying experience.

4.4
mohsinrana on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my first brand new car purchase, Sheldon Baker and his team help me alot.I didnt had car Sheldon picked me up from my home and got me a really good deal, I went there to buy Camry LE but Sheldon did some magic and talked to his manager and get me Camry SE in same monthly installment with zero down.I went to almost every other car dealers in Columbia but this was very different and good experience and just because of Sheldon dealing with me. I got the car same day.very honest team.Extremely helpful, I would recommend this young man to all of you.Overall it was amazing buying experience.


Great Service

5
Katie369 on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I brought my car in for scheduled maintenance, and I was early for my appointment. They took my car back for servicing immediately, and the car was ready within the time frame I was given. Everyone was friendly and courteous.


Excellent Buying Experience

5
Colin on 03/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I had been looking for a specific type of vehicle for about 6 weeks. We finally found it at Fred Anderson Toyota. We went on line and filled out a form indicating that we were interested in this vehicle and a short while later we were contacted by Shelton from the dealership. We discussed the vehicle and said we were very interested and said we would drive down on Saturday to look at it and pick it up. When we arrived at the dealership Shelton was outside and greeted us. He was very friendly, professional and did everything that he could to make us feel comfortable and answered all of our questions. Overall, our entire experience with Fred Anderson and the salesman Shelton was a wonderful car buying experience. I highly recommend them.


Love me some Fred Anderson Toyota

5
Lewis_62 on 03/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We love the dealership. They are professional, do what you need them to do to make the sale and we loved ur salesmanScott Stone and Dave!!


They do what they say they will do.

5
Johnis6971 on 03/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Chris B., may sales professional, did what he said he would do. He is nice, professional and understands my needs.Service department is first class. Really like them opening up at 6:30am.


Excellent experience with this dealer

5
Big G on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went to this dealer looking at cars as we had for the past week. When we arrived and began looking at cars there was no sales people stalking us as we looked. I did not find the car that was advertised on the Internet so I went and asked for some sales assistance and questions. I met with James and let him know the stock number for the vehicle I was wishing to see. He looked it up and then went to locate the vehicle. Within 5 minutes he was pulling up front and had the same one that was advertised. I advised him that I didn't want to waste his time nor mine so I let him know what I was wanting. He had a manager come out and we spoke for a few minutes. The test drive was done and within 30 minutes or so of our arrival we were sitting down to do the paper work. The finance manager then came to the play room as we were in there with our kids. We did out talk and again within 15 to 20 minutes we sat down to finish the paper work. I was very very happy with the "no pressure " approach that came from both sales and finance. We did not haggle on the price because I did my research prior to going to the dealer. There was not a dealer around to beat the price that was advertised. I really wish that all dealers would take the same approach and go ahead and put the best price on the Internet as well as not having the sales staff stalking customers. From the moment that we walked in all of the people that we had any contact with were very professional, polite and courteous. I will highly recommend this dealer as well as James our sales person. Thank you for a wonderful experience at buying a car, I couldn't be happier.For those that have negative comments or have had a negative experience with this dealer I really wish that you would have had the same as ours.


Great car, great service, great price!

5
Saab93 on 01/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The staff at this dealership were all very friendly. My thanks to Danielle for holding the car for me so I could drive from Charleston to see it. Once I got there, Bucky took over and was laid back and friendly and he made it a very comfortable experience. Highly recommended.


Not Very Professional

2
Mark1270 on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

5 or 6 weeks ago I found a truck I wanted on the Internet and called Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia SC. After negotiating a price and asking them to hold the truck for me 1 day, I drove down from NC to purchase it. I agreed to purchase once I arrived and saw it in person and got my first bad taste right after that. They brought me an invoice for $1,000 more than I had agreed over the phone (I should have left then). Long story short.... I had brought a check to pay for the truck in full (no loan, red tape etc.) It took me 5 hours to get out of the dealership!!! I had told them I was in a hurry but no consideration for my time.5-6 weeks later I haven't received a title! My 30 day tag is out and no tag. I did talk with the lady in that dept and she told me to go to my local tag office. I made a visit there and they pretty much laughed. They had not received any information and couldn't help me. I called back and asked for my title and was told they don't give title to individuals (they do take your money though!!). I am suppose to receive a tag but nothing has arrived yet after 4 daysI wouldn't advise anyone to buy a bicycle from these guys! Super unprofessional, will never do business with Fred Anderson again


Lovin' my Rav4

5
Retired Teacher Lynda on 01/18/2016

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had not bought a car for 18 years, so I really appreciated the friendly atmosphere and positive results. Tim King worked diligently to overcome all obstacles and put me in the driver's seat of my super Rav4!


Fabulous Experience at Fred Anderson Toyota

5
DebCamry on 12/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales Rep listened to what I wanted. Sales Rep only showed cars that met my criteria. Process was streamlined and hassle free. Finance Department secured my loan for me. Sales Rep sat in my car with me and familiarized me with all the features.


Tundra 2016

5
Allisod on 12/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a new Tundra. Great experience, enjoyed the salesman Bucky Birt. The finance guy Steve was also a real pleasure to work with. Everyone i spoke with was really pleasant.


Great Experience!

5
npiquette on 12/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience with Fred Anderson from start to finish! I was first contacted by Sarah about a car in which I was interested. She was incredibly friendly, even when I was voicing frustration about the last experience I had buying a used car. She was so understanding towards me and very knowledgeable about the inventory. When she called me about a car she thought was perfect for me, I came in and met with Brian, who was equally as great to work with. He made the car-buying experience easier than I expected, and he was very willing to work within my price range and what I could contribute for monthly payments. All around great service and friendly people, thanks Fred Anderson!


No follow up

2.3
JMN on 10/27/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was a repeat customer, and I really like the vehicle I purchased, however I will NEVER recommend or utilize this dealership again. You are the most important person in the world until your check clears!


Just Plain Easy!

4.3
Alana on 10/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently bought a used car (it was a Honda - so I can't speak to their stock of Toyota's) from Greg Pritchett. It was a great experience overall because it was just so easy. He wasn't pushy or sneaky, just a down to earth salesman who was there when you needed him but didn't lag behind you the whole time. Overall great customer service. The only reason why I gave the 'Buying Process' category an 'average' rating was because of the time it took to sign all of the papers. I feel like it could have been a bit quicker, but then again I've only bought one other car. Overall it was an easy and painless experience. I highly recommend checking them out - even if you aren't looking for a Toyota.


Deceptive practices and did not deliver as promised

1.6
blackbird on 10/07/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This company was very aggressive in trying to get your business. I didn't mind the aggressive behavior, but when they told me they could get what I wanted, they made me believe it was at another dealer right down the street. I traded a next to new, still had the new smell inside 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo 4x4 with only 11k miles. It was cherry, no chips, nicks, paint issues, nothing. They low-balled me on the trade which I expected but also promised hand painted pin stripping and actually set up a time for me to pick up the new vehicle. Well when I arrived at the allotted time, I waited another 3.5 hours as the said they were detailing it. I finally had to track someone down who had to search for the key as the vehicle was sitting under the awning ready for pick up. I was so worn out from waiting (I'm a disabled Vet that has bad back issues among other physical disabilities) and it was in the shade when I finally got to it, I didn't notice the pin stripping was actually tape and was full of bubbles and poorly placed on the vehicle. The clear hood protection was put on amateurishly also as the edge on the passenger side was jagged and looked as if they had problems installing. When I called them after the fact they wanted me to bring it back in. I told them I could not trust them. That is also when I found out that they had some driver pick up the vehicle 110 miles away and brought it down. It had floor boards on it and they called and asked me prior to pick up if I would accept that rather than the paint protection that I had ordered. I told them no. Later after getting the vehicle home and noticing noise on the highway home, I realized they had removed the step boards and never replaced the bolts that hold down the rocker panel. They were just loose on the bottom and flapping noise on the highway. These folks will do anything to get your money but have no problem screwing you in the process. The only reason I give them any stars is that ther is no empty star.


beware of deceitful business practices

1
Kenny S on 08/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Beware. They changed the numbers during the buying process when I went with Toyota financing. After an entire day of negotiating price and with me quoting the previous number we had agreed upon I did not discover the price had changed until I was sitting there signing the papers prepared to pick up my new car. When I questioned the numbers on the last piece of paper I was supposed to sign which details the amount of money I was paying for the car salesperson laughed and said don't worry just sign we're not sneaky. Needless to say I had them destroy all the papers I previously signed and I took my keys to my old car and I drove away. So if you take the Toyota financing they will attempt to add money back on to the agreed-upon price without telling you. They wait until you get there to pick up your new car, you're all excited, they're throwing papers at you to sign and if you're not careful you'll end up paying a lot more than you thought for the car. So beware of the sales managers Scott Stone and Jimmy Carter and finance manage Chris Schimek. They smile they stick their hand out trying to tell you they care but it's a lie. There are other Toyota car dealers in Columbia take your business there.I was buying a new 2015 Camry Hybrid XLE


Customer Service and Dealership

5
charles on 08/21/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Your staff is always so pleasant and accommodating. They go above and beyond what is required of them. There is a very nice waiting area and the wait has never been long for me.


confirms that buying this Toyota was the smartest choice!

5
Marsha55 on 08/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Professional staff;Great lounge to wait on serviceWhen they say approximately "90 minutes" - you can count on it!And I love my complimentary car washes!


New car buying experience

5
LovemyPrius on 08/02/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was my third new Prius that I purchased from Fred Anderson, and my best buying experience! Stacy Simon was wonderful! He was very patient and responsive with all our questions and concerns. He let us use his computer to go online to get some extra discounts we had seen online, since we had not brought the documentation with us. He went through the new features of this Prius with us, helped us understand the different features of the navigation system and set up some frequently visited locations (e.g. home and Fred Anderson - for family plan service!), and he helped us set up our Bluetooth link for our smart phone. We will be in the market for another car in the next year or so, and will definitely consider Fred Anderson, and look for Stacy Simon to service our needs.


Awesome experience!

5
sandyc725 on 07/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very friendly staff answered all my questions and worked me in as I was visiting from out of state. Price for work done did not seem to be overly inflated as they are at my home dealership! Service was rendered promptly and actually finished before quoted time.


Great Experience Overall

5
James Southerland on 07/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am loyal Toyota Corolla fan. I have owned 4 in my lifetime. When I purchased my 2015 Toyota Corolla S, I traded my 2010 Corolla S. I drive all the time. I mean A LOT! My 2010 had 130,000 miles on it when I traded it. Jimmy Carter, the sales manager, and James Sharper, the sales person, were extremely accommodating with me during the purchase of the 2015 Corolla. I have nothing but great things to say about the dealership, its staff, and their customer service! I highly recommend them to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used car. I have owned many, many cars during my life and I can honestly say this was the most pleasant buying experience. James even helped me pair my phone to the car's Bluetooth system and also walked me through each setting in the car's many settings. If nothing else, they are thorough! A+!!!


New Car Purchase

5
Merv2u on 07/16/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Stacy, provided excellent services on my purchase of a new car. His walked me enitrely though out the full purchase porocess also he ensured all my needs were taking care of.


Solid purchase experience

4.8
RyanT on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Good, solid purchase experience on our new fleet truck with Stacy Simon. Would purchase from them again. Thanks for the hard work on the deal.


Bad service damaged tundra

1
James43 on 06/19/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my 2014 platinum tundra in for service , when I was told my truck was finished . They parked my truck close to the garage exit so wouldn't see the long scratches they made on my truck . I found the scratches . I told them about it and they said they would fix them . I was told that it would only take 2 days well 4 days later and no response so I called them , they said oh yes the truck I'd ready . I came to pick my truck up and found more scratches . They didn't even wash the truck . I've spent a lot of money on toyota and Lexus but no more thanks to Fred Anderson Toyota. I'm warning everyone to stay away from the clowns!!!


45,000 mile check-up

5
Gloria, Toyota Prius on 06/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My service adviser was very friendly and professional. Took me right in--no waiting. And while they were attending to my car, I was provided with coffee and refreshments. Pleasant experience.


I am happy husband made happy wife

5
harleydavidson fans on 04/14/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently purchased a Toyota Rav4 2015, this is for be used for my wonderful wife, our sales man was Stacy Simon very professional and friendly person, after he showed us the vehicle we were looking for and my wife was able to drive it I knew I will buy it, she was looking very happy because had all the technology she want in her new car. we closed a excellent deal, and I want to say thank for honor and mach the price we find online in other dealership.


If I had to do it again

1.6
Brandon30 on 03/08/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

1 Get financed some where else 2 Beware of ADD on' s at time of sale 3 Don't be pressured into the $1700.00 Family Plan Connie Evans


Sold and purchased another vehicle

5
ashley on 02/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Billy Rodgers was oustanding, very friendly, and made the experience very pleasurable. Highly recommended. Saw that the sale and purchase of my vehicle went as smooth as possible.


Fred Anderson is the stereotypical car dealership!

1.6
FountainFamily on 02/21/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Drive past Fred Anderson Toyota and don't stop until you arrive at Honda of Columbia! I spoke with an internet associate about a car that was advertised online. I asked if the price was negotiable and they said it sure was! I then drove that day to look at the car 45 minutes away. It had a big gash on the lower front bumper and scratches along the fender well, so I decided I wasn't interested. There was another car, same year,but more miles and less features parked beside it. I made an offer on this car that I knew was a fair offer for both parties. They like to do the whole back and forth from sales manager to sales associate to the customer routine! It was very aggregating! They also like to add a lot of hidden fees on top of the tax, tag and closing fees! After we couldn't come to terms on that car. They then tried to sell me the first car for the internet price without coming down any and said they would fix the scratches! The internet salesman said the price was negotiable, but it wasn't. Frustrated by all the time wasted, I decided to keep driving down the road and pulled in to Honda of Columbia. They had the exact model and year Camry I was looking for with less miles than the Toyota dealership! I told the guy my price range and the car was already listed for that! He even came off another $1000! He also told me about some good deals he had on some 2012 Accords! I drove the accord and decided that it was the right deal for me even though it cost more than the Camry, but not by much and it was still cheaper than--after tax,tag,and closing fee--the older Camry with more miles at Fred Anderson Toyota! From a wasted trip to Fred Anderson to the best buying experience I have ever had at Honda of Columbia!


Made wife happy

4.8
Happy Husband on 02/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia after leaving another dealership that we had a very bad experience with. So hopes were not high. While there our salesman was extremely apologetic about my experience that we received at another dealership, and it was not even one of Fred Anderson's dealerships. Stacy was our salesman and he was fantastic. He was very helpful and patient with us. He took his time and did not try to push anything on us that we could not truly afford. He and Bob were very understanding of what I was looking for and they made it happen. I would recommend this dealership to everyone I know looking. If there was any issue we had while me and my wife were there was the coffee maker. It was a little confusing to make coffee. Other than that all was great.


Dale Davis #1 in customer service

5
stvmathis on 02/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dale Davis was extremely professional and helpful in getting me into the truck I wanted. I would ask for him by name for anyone looking to buy a vehicle at Fred Anderson Toyota.


Outstanding Services by Sales Rep (Adam Myers)

4.8
buffalosoldier843 on 12/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently purchased a 2015 Toyota Highlander from Fred Anderson Toyota. Adam Myers was our sales representative and made this car buying experience thoroughly enjoyable.


Purchase of Used Toyota

4.8
Lynn on 12/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I researched several dealerships online before stopping at Fred Anderson in West Columbia. The treatment I received there was outstanding. Everyone was very knowledgable, friendly and easy to deal with. When my intent on the type of vehicle I was looking for was made clear, I was not pressured in anyway to look at something different. Billy Rogers was my Sales Associate and made this a pleasant buying experience. I look forward to continuing to do business with them in the future.


very disappointed in my experience

1
jodiosgood on 12/22/2014

Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

In preparation to my visit at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, I spoke with Sarah on the phone regarding some details which included the price of the 2014 Toyota Camry car that I was interested in purchasing. I don't live close by and I wanted to make sure it wasn't a "too good to be true" deal before making the drive. It was being "advertised" for $17,500. I asked her prior to my visit what hidden fees were involved. She said the usual sales tax and plates. I agreed. A day before my visit, the online price decreased to $17,250. So my dad and I drove 1.5 hours to get to the location today and I test drove it. I told Chris that I would buy it if the price could be dropped a few hundred dollars more. He said he could work with that. As he got the paperwork together, the price was $20,000. I was shocked. He said the price included $999 for keyless entry. Now, the online description didn't mention the car having this feature. I also never asked for it to be installed. Initially Chris said that they put it on for me but then later on he said it was put on when they initially got the car. There was also a $1700 charge for tinted windows, floor mats, etc. Well, the online price had already included the tinted windows. So that's when I started to realize that I was getting duped as well as a lot of other customers. Chris was willing to go down to $18,500 but I wasn't going to pay more that $18,000 since I was basing my price on the $17, 050 (we had agreed to go down a few hundred dollars if I were to buy). I figured about $1,000 for taxes and fees. Chris brought over another gentlemen and then he showed us his figures and he said he would not go below $19,500. So we walked away. I wasn't desperate to buy. There are many more dealerships that are willing to sell and hopefully not as dishonest and deceitful.


Efficient, friendly service

5
BettyCarson on 12/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Efficient and courteous service. A dealership I can trust. I have deal with this dealership for over 10 years and they have always given me their best.


BEST purchasing experience EVER!

5
CassidyS. on 12/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am so glad that I went to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia to purchase my First New Corolla! I was greeted right away by Chris Schimek. I told him what my "had-to-have's" were and he found the PERFECT MATCH for me! While answering all of my questions, as I had alot with it being my first purchase, he made the whole process stress-free and very imformative! Not only was Chris AWESOME but the whole staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my needs the entire stay of my visit! I HIGHLY reccommend Chris Schimek at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia!


A truly great service department

5
Robin on 10/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Maria Horres, manager of the service department, went way beyond what one would expect to make sure that my service experience was exceptional. Michael Zackery was also extremely helpful. Both understood my dismay in having unexpected problems with a newly purchased Abalon and they not only remedied the problem, they did so at no expense to me and in time for me to make a long awaited road trip both safely and comfortably. Thank you for your help, kindness and understanding! I believe this dealership has their customers interest at heart and highly recommend them to anyone needing to purchase a car or needing service on their Toyota!


2014 4 RUNNER Review RLEverett14

5
RLEverett14 on 09/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I originally looked On-Line for a new SUV and found exactly what I was looking for in my 2014 4 RUNNER. I was set up within minutes "ON-LINE" with a VIP appointment and purchased my new vehicle on that same day, after my test drive. Great Dealership and excellent Customer Service. I like it even more now that they have moved to Lexington on 378, which is even closer to my home.Richard Everett - Lexington, SC


Accessories Installation

4.6
Frank Dantzler on 09/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The whole experience happened over a two week period. While Parts had to be ordered, and on the day of the Accessories Installation I could not meet any of the appointment times the appropriate Technicians would be in to do the Installations. The Parts Dept Manager offered to pick-up my Camry from my Employer's parking lot (8821 Garner Ferry Rd) around 9:00am and bring it back to the dealership, and install the accessories. The Parts Dept notified me before I got off from work 2:30pm that the work was completed.When I got off, I called made arrangement over cellphone to pay bill, the Camry was delivered back to me in front of my place of employment. Now that's excellent customer service!


Service & new Car buying

5
Ordell on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I enjoyed working with Tim King he was knowlegeable, Sincere, & honest. He took the time to answer all my questions. I've alsways enjoyed working with the Service Department Maria is the best.


Wonderful service, Fast service, Clean facility

5
Heyward on 08/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I knocked the mirror off the side of my Toyota. You ordered me a new one and put it on my car first thing the next morning. I appreciated the fast service. The service manager was very kind and thoughtful. JS


Buy My dream Car

1
Ivywilson on 08/29/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I came into you dealership because I received a pre-approved letter and I knew that my credit was not good at all. My dream Car is and always will be a Toyota Camry. Since I have been able to drive at the age of 16 years of age. Due to a recent separation and pending divorce. I was treated like I was not even a person because my credit score was 498. Robert Drakeford started to help me until he saw my credit score. I gave my information to him to take to Wes Keller and I was told to wait a few minutes. A few minutes turned into one hour and 10 mins. He came to me and asked me if I was prepared to put down some money. I then asked him about how much. He stated about 2,000 or 3,000 dollars. I said I wanted to trade in my truck and I could add cash as well. He stated to me that the bank would not accept that. He asked if I wanted to talk to Wes. I then waited another 20 mins and Wes never came out and Robert Left me and my Family Setting there. I spoke to the young lady on the phone and had already took her that my credit was not good at all. She assured me that I was coming to the right place. I had saved up to buy a new car and I was truly disappointed. My issues is not that my credit bad , but I had money for what I wanted. I was never told what kind of car that I had to put 2 to 3 thousands dollars on or that I could get current car. The way I felt when I left Fred Anderson Toyota on Sunset was not a good feeling. I was looked over, walk by many times and I never saw Wes or Robert again. I then went to Dick Smith and They treated me with the up most respect. Now I have a Nissan Altima without trading in my truck. So, now I have two Vehicles. I have learn that everything is not always what is looks like. Don't judge people by what you see on the outside. I say that to say this. I didnt look like I had Money and I was not good enough to your staff. My Name is Ivy R Wilson and I still feel that a Toyota is the best cars. I will never forget this experience or that feeling. Sent from Windows Mail


Excellent job, we were treated just like family

5
Ladonna on 08/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Felt like family, they really took care of our needs and wants. Really GOOD people, Our salesmen, Mr. Lawson and Hollingsworth, excellent people


Great chairs

5
Donald on 08/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Casual but business like. They and I had an appreciation for each other. But then my expectations of the deal were realitic.Best chairs ever!


Oil Change

5
Jenneal on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had service for a oil change. Didnot have a long wait. I was please with my service. It was recommended car needed timing belt replace which was already done, and driving belt had crack but we did not fine a crack .


STAY AWAY!!!

1.2
Ffdf Tgerger on 08/20/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM FRED ANDERSON TOYOTA AS POSSIBLE! This dealership is the epitome of everything wrong with the car business and exemplifies the bad stereotypes people have come to associate with the car buying process. First off, they routinely advertise vehicles in Autotrader that are not actually at THAT dealership...they are in places like Charleston or Asheville...but don't worry...if you just put a deposit down on the car they can bring it here to you! Yeah right! They also advertise on their own website with prices that change constantly. Our salesman actually asked US what the price listed online was! We couldn't find anything we like on our first trip there. Days later we came back and found a vehicle we liked but were insulted with their trade offer which wasn't even within $1000 of KBB or NADA. We finally just cut to the chase and offered them an out the door price and were met by a "used car manager" who gave us the typical lies and treated us as if we were stupid. Little did he know my wife and I both used to sell cars and know better. When I interrupted and asked if he could get anywhere near my out the door price he said "No" and I stood up and asked for my keys. The "manager" and salesman looked at each other shocked and reluctantly gave me my keys. This is not a volume dealership....they don't appear to move cars or want to move cars. Be advised they are looking to squeeze every penny out of you with inflated prices ABOVE NADA, high DOC fees which are bogus anyway, and a very hard press for you to finance through them so they can make even more money on you at the back end of the deal. STAY AWAY!!!


Polite and courteous

4.7
Bryan on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I liked that there was a room for my 5 and 6 yr olds to play. Everyone who I spoke to about having my vehicle serviced was very polite.


Very clean and good customer service

5
Mabry on 08/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Blake Gilley was very helpful in explaining everything we asked concerning our new Highlander since this is the first Toyota we have ever owned


Outstanding knowledge and service

5
Barbara on 08/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The sales staff obviously knew the car inside out, which made me feel confident while learning about the cars I viewed and test drove. Also, they were very patient while I investigated several cars. Also, as a woman, I was and continue, to be impressed that women were employed in sales and service. Kudos for Toyota!


Great experience

5
Sandra on 08/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was courteous, helpful, and professional. Facility is very clean, neat, comfortable, and conducive to efficiency. Staff were very courteous and helpful.


Quick, friendly and clean

5
Melanie on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Came in to get 2nd service, and I was seated and was explained what all I could expect from the visit. I was worried I wouldnt make it to work on time. They offered the shuttle and compared to how long it would take, I opted to stay and wait. I was shocked, everything was done in 30 minutes AND I made it to work on time. Very pleasant.


Best Toyota Dealership

5
Melissa on 08/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was very friendly as always. I used the shuttle service for the first time and enjoyed chatting with my driver!


Friendly, Knowledgable and Pristine Dealership

5
James on 08/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customer Service picked me up from the airport and drove me over an hour to the dealership. Friendly, experienced, and knowledgeable. Overall a fantastic experience - No hassle and no games!


Great professional service

5
Richard on 08/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Visiting my kid at U of SC and needed service on my Tundra. The service rep that assisted me was friendly, professional and most importantly, cared about the company that she worked for which gave me every reason to believe that I too would be treated fairly.


Great service center!

5
Mgsmall on 08/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fantastic! I had my 2 year old with me, and we were so comfortable in the children's room. It was nice to have a place where he could be a little noisy, make a mess and not bother anyone else. As a parent, this made my experience WONDERFUL. When I got home, I told my husband that when our lease is up, I want to get another Toyota because I had such a great experience at the service center. Also, I got lost on the way there, called, and they accommodated me even though I was 30 minutes late for my appointment. I was frazzled, and they really made it easy for me.


service

5
Leslie on 07/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was traveling and experienced trouble with my Lexus. Your staff could not have been more understanding and professional. Instead of spending my travel day in a waiting room, they adjusted and fixed my minor problem in no time.


Excellent service and well versed in their field.

4.8
Mary on 07/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Jerrold and his assistant(I can't remember his name), didn't stop until they found me the car I wanted and someone to finance me. I'm so impressed and I've already recommended someone to visit your dealership. Thank you again for everything u have done for me. See you in a couple of years. I wouldn't even dare to go anywhere else.


Great car buying experience

5
Kimberly on 07/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The whole experience was wonderful. David, our salesman, did a terrific job. Never once did I feel pressured to do anything that would not be in my families best interest.


First Visit to Fred Anderson Columbia SC

4.7
David on 07/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service was very good; everything was checked out according to what i had requested. The wait lounge was great- clean and organized and plenty of seating areas


Service Department is Top Notch~

4.8
Melissa A. on 07/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just have to say that Kim M. in the service department is by far the best I have ever dealt with. She is the perfect example of what customer service should be! She has gone over and beyond to take care of us and I can't begin to put into words how awesome she is!


car serviced

5
Teresa on 07/16/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very helpful, nice facilities. Offered a coupon for one of the services I received. I liked being able to get my car washed for free.


Pleasant experience

4.7
glfngrl on 07/15/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Recently helped my daughter purchase a used car at Anderson Toyota. Although it was late on a Saturday afternoon, sales expert, David B., was welcoming, upbeat, and patient with all our questions. He had a folder of info pertaining to the car we were interested in, and was very knowledgeable about any issue we wanted to discuss. We did purchase the vehicle, and were extremely pleased with every aspect of the procedure that he guided us through. Anderson Toyota's price was very competitive; so was the final interest rate. All in all, we give the dealership an A, and David, A++.


Great customer service from first contact

5
John on 07/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had special request for changes to the new Tacoma and the staff worked to make it happenAlso the hot chocolate was very good !!!


good service

5
Ruth on 07/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

fixed correctly the first time - the service person that took my van and listened to what I needed and wanted -


Great Customer Service

5
Aidan on 07/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Glad to know Matt Harper is back in the Columbia area. My wife and I are very pleased with the purchase. It is also great to know that if we need anything we can rely on him and the dealership.


Excellent Salesperson

5
Robin on 07/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

Teresa was especially personable. Her interest in meeting my needs was noteworthy. She established a rapport based on common interests and experiences.


Great Facilities and Service

5
Donald on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everything. Easy to make appointment. Prompt attention when I arrived for my appointment. Fast service. The new facilities are very nice. Professional and friendly personnel.


First visit to new facility

5
Jack on 07/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The courtesy of the staff and especially the speed of the service (50000 mile). The waiting area is fantastic, good coffee selection comfort. The Service Advisor and everyone that I came in contact with was just great.


Great Technicians, Great Service, Nice Dealership

5
Jeanette on 07/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I appreciate the service departments look (nice and clean). The Service writer and Auto Technician were both very helpful clear and knowledgeable about their products and service. They corrected everything they said they would in a timely manner.


Great service dept and shuttle

5
Brian on 07/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Sabrina was very helpful and informative. Tony is great and I so appreciate the shuttle service. He is always punctual and happy


Great service experience

5
Eleanor on 07/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The focus on the customer throughout the time there.Fast service when you have an appointment.Wonderful explanation of the free service check.


Take Your Car anywhere else for maintenance

1
Jonathan Evans on 07/02/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

My experience here was actually so bad it inspired me to write a review to warn others. If you have the option to have your car serviced anywhere else besides here, do it. Once they have you're car do not expect to get any updates. The work I needed done was supposed to be done by the end of the day; a day later, 4 phone calls, 3 transfers 4 hold times over 5 minutes, I decided the only way to get a real answer was to go in. When I went in the work was done. I then requested to speak to a manager about my experience but was informed there was no manager in the entire dealership during middle of the afternoon during normal work hours. Not taking no for an answer I walked into the main sales area and began speaking very loudly about my experience and the fact there was no manager around potential car buying customers, the employees decided it was worth the time to call the manager. After waiting another 10 minutes, I finally was able to see the service department manager whe then proceeded to give the generic "we've been having technical issues, someone's working on it....." Point of the story, if you get maintenance on your car you will not be able to get any update on the status, will receive terrible service, and don't expect to see a manager unless you interrupt the gravy train.


Take your vehicle anywhere else

1
ftballf on 07/02/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My experience here was actually so bad it inspired me to write a review to warn others. If you have the option to have your car serviced anywhere else besides here, do it. Once they have you're car do not expect to get any updates. The work I needed done was supposed to be done by the end of the day; a day later, 4 phone calls, 3 transfers 4 hold times over 5 minutes, I decided the only way to get a real answer was to go in. When I went in the work was done. I then requested to speak to a manager about my experience but was informed there was no manager in the entire dealership during middle of the afternoon during normal work hours. Not taking no for an answer I walked into the main sales area and began speaking very loudly about my experience and the fact there was no manager around potential car buying customers, the employees decided it was worth the time to call the manager. After waiting another 10 minutes, I finally was able to see the service department manager whe then proceeded to give the generic "we've been having technical issues, someone's working on it....." Point of the story, if you get maintenance on your car you will not be able to get any update on the status, will receive terrible service, and don't expect to see a manager unless you interrupt the gravy train.


Great Experience

5
Sheila on 06/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The employees were very pleasant. The waiting room was very nice. The service was prompt. The service rep was especially helpful and sincere.


easy buying experience

5
Martha on 06/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

David Bugosh (sales) is a very nice young man; calm, knowledgable and non-pushy. Also, Brian and Bob Carter were very helpful without being pushy.


Love my Camry!

4.8
Laurelee on 06/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am always able to get an appointment around a convenient time for me. I was told we would be out in an hour and we were. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. I feel very good about using this dealership for my car care even though it might be a little farther to drive.


Ready

5
Mark on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The shop was ready for me. They provided a nice place to wait for my car. The service was completed quickly.


Great service rep, Sabrina!

5
Marlo on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In a word, Sabrina! She was the best service rep I have ever had there and will request her in the future!


Great Service, Friendly

5
Joyce on 06/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Friendly and easy to communicate with. very helpful in dealing with my car and what needed to be done on it without over charging


service

3.3
Barbara on 06/17/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Most of your staff is friendly. I had one person in service that had an attitude last year. You do perform service in a timely manner


buying review

4
Michael on 06/15/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I enjoyed the experience but there was confusion among the sales staff on exactly how the warranties on the Prius were. Although this did not change my decision to buy it put me in an awkward situation with the financial person and what additional warranty might be needed.


trust

4.7
Linda on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have been a customer since 1993 & feel that any work suggested is legit. My last visit, my husband said I should not need a new water pump. I trust you & I got it done.


Great place to keep your Toyota "young"!

4.7
Mary Ann on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I have been bringing my 2001 Toyota Solara here since I bought it new. I wouldn't take it to anyone else. I've put a lot of mileage on this car, and it still runs like new. It is, in large part, because of the excellent service and upkeep that has been done at this dealership. I have always been treated positively and with respect - and my car continues to run like new. Great mechanics, managers, customer service! Keep up the good work. (Even enjoy the ride to and from the center with Tony.)


Incredible sales person...

4.8
boneseller on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

...while looking for a used Avalon, Ms. Miller was incredibly informative and friendly. I will continue to check back with her until I find the vehicle I want to purchase.


Great service and super efficient service managers

5
Deborah on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very fast and efficient. I like the walk in (drive-in) service. I have a busy schedule that changes day to day and can't usually make an appointment.


Toyota Center has been MY dealer since late 1980s

5
Evelyn on 06/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I appreciate seeing service advisors I have dealt with before. I can remember their names. They adise me of their concerns but do not agressivly push to sell more.


Great Customer Service

5
Deborah on 06/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dre worked very hard to find the right car for me. He has a pleasant personality and very helpful demeanor. Dre exhibits Excellent Customer Service.


Experienced

5
Thomas on 06/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All the "players" we dealt with in your service department seemed to be confident about their roles and work they were performing.


Good service !

4.7
Manichanh on 06/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

They were prompt and friendly. I had to wait in the waiting room and see how customer service are doing well to other patrons waiting for their car service as well. Also fixed some things they were still on warranty that they saw was messed up but I didn't know they can fix it. They just did them for me.


GOOD SERVICE

5
Georgia on 06/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the care I was shown the time I arrived to the time they finish the work on my car. The way they let me know what to expect in getting my car serviced


Good buying experience

4
Leslie on 06/01/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I liked our salesman Ken, he was laid back and not overbearing and pushy. I also liked how there wasn't a lot of the going back and forth with pricing. I thought we got a fair price without doing all of the typical haggling.


Awesome employees

4.5
Casey on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I really enjoyed the gentleman who helped me out. It has been a month or so and I have forgotten his name but he was excellent, professional, and very helpful as my BRAND NEW car tire blew out on the interstate less than a month after me buying it. He helped me out as much as he could because i had to purchase a brand new tire. He also is holding my old tire up there for me because one technician did not put my old tire back in my trunk. He was awesome and if this email for the survey wasnt in my spam folder i would have filled it out sooner.


Great dealership to buy a car from. Great price.

5
James on 05/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman, David, was very pleasant and knowledgeable . He helped us set up and understand the blue tooth and the radio in the Rav4 very quickly.


Great service, wonderful car buying experience

5
Caroline on 05/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I appreciate the kind attitude of your staff. Also, thank you for working with me so that I can make my first payment in September. Toyota has been wonderful to work with in the service department, and I love my new car. I also appreciate the free service package.


Great Service

5
Jay on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

First time using the Toyota Center service center. The whole experience was first class. I'll definately be going back for future visits.


Great Service

5
Jamie on 05/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The salesman, Robert, was absolutely wonderful. He was the best I've ever experienced and he was very attentive. He is an asset to The Toyota Center.


Fantastic customer service

5
Joanne on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Adam was super to work with and made sure we were happy. No pressure also made this the best car buying experience ever!


great service department

5
Joanne on 05/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service department personnel are always very polite and professional, as well as efficient. I had made an appointment for routine service, and I was in and out of the dealership in less than an hour. Fresh doughnuts and coffee were available at no charge to customers.


Great service

5
David on 05/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service rep was very professional and as I told him, "you have earned my business" I came to buy parts to service my vehicle myself and ended up using your dealership.


service dept

4
Marie on 05/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matt Hancock is an excellent service rep, he has been honsest with me at all times which i can not say about your used car staff who have lied to me from the moment i paid cash for a used car, i have never been more disappointed with anyone else in my life as i am with those people, miss heather and mr tony with the shuttle service were also very nice.


Great Customer Service

5
Gloria on 05/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matthew Hancock was very friendly and knowledgeable. He informed me of what services I needed and what my visit would be like as well as the correct time it would take for the service.


Great service at the Toyota Center

5
Betty on 05/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Your employees were pleasant yet professional. I felt welcomed at the Toyota Center. I trusted my Toyota with you folks. This car has been with me since Dec. 1998 and I am very protective of her. She has been good to me and I have tried to respect her. One of the best purchases I have EVER made was the day that we bought my 1999 Camry at Toyota Center. (And that is not a joke!) What a blessing this car has been to me and others.


Quick repair, good job.

5
Christian on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I wanted a relatively small, but important, thing repaired on my car quickly and you did it within a couple of hours.


Great Buying Experience

5
Harry on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Our salesman was knowledgable and knew his product well. After the sale he made himself available to answer any questions that might have come up.


Excellent Service, Have historically had excel. se

5
Francena on 05/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

-Excellent customer service-The time in and out was less than an hour for servicing.-Was given a list of repairs needed in the near future.


Good people to do business with.

5
Kenneth on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Tim was friendly and respected that we did not want to go back and forth with pricing. We believe we got a fair price. It was a pleasure to do business


Great service and knowledgable staff

5
Judy on 05/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an appt. and my vehicle was serviced on time. The staff was knowledgable about my service records and relayes this information on to me. I purchased used and was very glad the vehicle had been serviced as required/needed.


Right on Time

5
Marvin on 05/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Informed me of two recalls for my vehicle. Told me how long it would take to install, set a time and got my vehicle back on time.


100,000 mile service

5
Paulie on 04/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Making an appointment and being able to pickup vehicle in a timely manner. Appreciated the ride back to work when I left vehicle. Like havuing a servicedept. representative that I can contact directly.


service review

4.3
cmurphy on 04/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Service was timely, accurate-a pleasure to work with Toyota people


Good, Fast Service, Clean shop

4
John on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Service completed quickly & tires aired up as I asked, so that I could adjust in the morning, when cold.


Nice facilities, good service

5
Rebecca on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They told me what to expect for my next visit. They showed me what my air filter looked like before they replaced it.


T. Warren

5
Tracie on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Straight-forward explanations of the services provided and timeliness. Jonathan Hardee is an excellent employee and always returned my calls and kept me informed as my car was repaired. The repairs were made to my satisfaction too, the first time.


Lacking Customer Service Integrity

1
dissed14 on 04/22/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Worst customer service I have ever seen from a dealer...slow to respond, promised call backs, never did, left me guessing, I was ready to trade and buy but due to lack of response, moved on....this is probably indicative of the dealers mgmt techniques/philosophy or lack of.....would hate to depend on them for service..


Great buying experience

5
Stephanie on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The buying experience was very easy and the sales team worked hard to get us in the car that met our needs and budget


Service

4.3
videoman on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Did not have to wait too long for my vehicle to be serviced.


The only place I take my Toyota

4.5
Larry on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I appreciate the value of using an authorized Toyota dealership for all of my vehicle service - I figure they know whats best for my Toyota. Also having salespeople that remember/know you is always nice. Quick turnaround.


Great Service

5
Elaine on 04/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman Blake Gulley was exceptional. I had further questions about the phone device and went back - Blake wasn't there but his co-worker Dre helped me very generously and kindly. Such great employees.


Buying Experience

4
Trevor on 04/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

The salesman was a very nice guy and found me truck that Ireally do like a lot ! The amount of time to complete the dealwas much quicker than another Toyota dealer I have dealt in the past.


Service & facilities

3.7
Roberta on 04/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

We brought our Prius V in for 25,000 miles. We were pleased but with 2 exceptions. The waiting area is small & the restrooms are tiny. My husband must use a walker but had to go in & just lean on the sink to get by. Also, they put a sticker on for service in 3,000 miles, not the 5,000 we have been bringing in to Jim Hudson.


Service Experience

5
Shelby on 04/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

didn't have an appointment and went to check on a replacement visor covered under a recall warranty. They had one in stock and installed it while I was there.


knowledgeable service manager

5
Janet on 04/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the best part of my experience with the dealership service department was my service manager, Matthew Hancock. he is very knowledgeable about my car, and follows through on all aspects of the service experience. I trust that he is taking care of my care for me, as I plan to keep the car for many years.


Charles Abercrombie

5
Charles on 04/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Motioned right into the service area. Friendly greeting from service attendant. In addition to regular maintenance I asked that tire pressure be set at 36 lbs. and got a quick positive response. When I reached the waiting area there were hot coffee and doughnuts.


Buying new Avalon

3
Ratko on 04/05/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My family bought 4 cars in last four years from this dealership. Although the customer service was OK, I'd expect slightly better treatment for repeated customers.


Great service, clean facilities, wifi in wait area

4
Lourdes on 04/03/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was late for my appointment but the service staff took care of my car right away. Ms. Horres and the rest of the maintenance staff were very nice and courteous. The waiting areas were clean and pleasant, and I like that there is wifi! I was able to do emails and puzzles, which made the waiting time pass quickly.


army soldier

5
Orental on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was greeted as soon as I walked in without waiting and I was impressed with the sales pitch I received so much I bought a new car when I was looking for a used car.


Great salesman, great dealership!

4.5
David on 03/29/2014

Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Our salesman, Dre Oglesby was very good. He made us feel comfortable and guided (not pushed) us along through the selection and purchasing processes. We've bought many vehicles over the years and Dre made this purchase a very pleasant and comfortable experience.


Timely service

4.3
Dexter on 03/22/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I think it's the courtesy of the people and their willingness to help when you come into the service line


Efficient service. Professional sales staff

4.2
Kennard on 03/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I've recently had my Tacoma serviced, and have also shopped for a new car. The service dept was very efficient, professional, and friendly. They completed the recall repair and the other service I requested in less time than was first predicted. Later, in shopping, our sales rep, Mr. Ken Mixon, was sincere, helpful, patient and knowledgeable. He and the sales mgr did their best to answer all questions honestly, and to convince us to buy. Although we found a different make car that more fully fit our needs, we can highly recommend your dealership and sales staff to others looking to buy. We were especially impressed that every employee we met spoke to us. Also, Mr. Mixon was the only sales person of all the dealerships we shopped who followed up by calling us back the next morning. I continue to enjoy my Tacoma, and if a time comes to replace it, I will absolutely shop your dealership.


Good service and took minimal amount of time.

4.7
Russell on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Service advisor immediately greeted me and got the process moving very quickly. I was out in about 45 minutes & that met my expectations.


Great service, courteous staff, clean facilities

5
Charles on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Blake was very knowledgeable and courteous. There were no pressure tactics used. We came in just to look and drove out in a new vehicle.


New car purchase

4.7
William on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

No pressure from any one to purchase: straight forward in dealing with purchase; answered all my questions; a pleasure to do business with them.


While searching for a used truck I came across...

1
StephenHolst on 03/19/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

While searching for a used truck I came across Anderson's Toyota website. At the time they were advertising a truck that I was looking for. I contacted the dealership and spoke with Cassidy on Wednesday. We discussed details and set and appt. for Friday. I informed her that I live in charleston and had to arrange work schedule to make this happen. At 10:50 Friday morning Cassidy called me and confirmed our appointment and assured me that she would have the truck out and ready for a test drive. I told her I would call when finished work and leaving charleston. I called her at 11:46 am and informed her that I was on the way. She again said that she would have the truck ready. PLEASE READ ON this is when it gets bad!!! Upon arriving, Cassidy is nowhere to be found. Another sales member informs me that the truck was sold at 9:00am that very same morning. Now remember Cassidy told me she would have the truck out and ready twice after it was sold. The sales member did have another truck for me to look at for several thousand dollars more. Can we say BAIT AND SWITCH!!!! After speaking with Luis Fernandez, the customer relations manager, who did little more than make excuses for the situation. I realized that it was a wasted day and waste of gas. Oh yes, Luis did offer a free oil change that I would have to drive 2 hours to get. I wonder if the Anderson's know how their business is being run.


Exceptional customer service!!

5
Shannon on 03/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The entire staff was more than accommodating, especially Chris Schimek!! Best experience I've ever had buying a new car:) Love these guys!


Great Service!!

4.8
Silas on 03/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As soon as I checked in, someone took my car & worked on it. I was out of there within 30 minutes. Thanks


Great service

5
Kathy on 03/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love that everyone calls me by name as soon as I get out of my car. Tony, the guy that takes me to work in the mornings is one of the friendliest people there. Over the years of taking my vehicles to you I have enjoyed talking with him on my ride to and from work.


Professionalism

5
Susan on 03/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The Camry I purchased was the second one in six months. Unfortunately I was involved in a car accident and my 2013 Camry was totaled. I was not injured seriously and I owe that all to my Camry I believe. So a few days later when it was time to get another vehicle, I didn't even consider something different. While I was home recouperating my husband went to the dealership to let them know what happened and see what was available on the lot. Our salesman, whom we asked for again from the 2013, was very concerned for my well being and was able to put me back in the same vehicle except a 2014. The salesman and finance helped my husband get all the paperwork done, and the next day all I had to do was "sign and drive". It was not easy for me to drive again so soon, but I felt so secure and safe being in a Camry again. The staff was very caring and empathetic with my situation. I do want to mention the reason I switched from Honda to Toyota originally was due to the Service Dept. I had an Avalon before the Honda and loved the Service Dept. Then began taking the Honda there when a credit in the Honda service dept. was used up. Very organized and polite and professional and prompt.


Awesome family plan

4.3
Willie on 03/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I did not feel pressured to purchase a vehicle immediately. I feel that I was valued as a customer for now as well as for future purchases.


Awesome experience!

5
Kristi on 03/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesman Dre was awesome!! He really took time with us and made sure I got EXACTLY the car I wanted! I will only send my family and friends to Dre and Toyota Center.


Great Service

5
Michael on 03/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0

After the service was done as I was getting ready to leave, it was noticed that a break light was out. It was replaced immediately, and a new battery was put in my smart key as well. Thanks for the extra touch.


Excellent service

5
Milton on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Your salesman, Robert Drakeford, was extremely helpful and listened to our questions of what we were looking for in our new car. He tried very hard to find everything we were looking for while not making us feel pressured. We will highly recommend your Toyota dealership to family and friends.


A comfortable and friendly experience.

5
John on 03/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've dealt with Toyota Center before and found their coustmer service to be friendly and helpful. So I decided to give them another chance to find a good purchase for me. They treated me with respect and we reached a deal.


Customer Service

5
Calvin on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I like the approach the service folks has with customers. They come to the waiting room and talk to you privately about options, etc.


Good experience

4.3
Margaret on 03/06/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Arrived early for my appointment, but my car was serviced in appropriate time and I was finished before I expected to be.


Service after the sale

4.5
James on 03/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Was treated like a VIP. The question about if my Tacoma was on the recall list was answered promptly. The coffee and donuts were pretty good too.


fast service on the oil change & other check pts.

5
C on 03/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My oil change was fast and all of the other check points I needed did not take long at all.


Great Service

5
Robert on 03/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Chris was very professional, and checked the used car out that I was interested in. He did a walk around and told me the condition of the car. He gave me a price on the car and even tho I live 300 miles away, he offered to send it to me. Every thing he told me was just the way he said and I am very satisfied with my Scion XB. I have bought a number of cars through the years and I believe that Chris was the most helpful and honest about the car that I bought.


Personally satisifying

5
Douglas on 02/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

When the service was completed, they brought the car in out of the rain so I could drive away from inside.


Good Experience

4.3
James on 02/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

We were treated well from the moment we walked in the door. There was no unreasonable pressure from anyone. It was great dealing with your dealership. First pleasant experience I have had at a dealership.


Great salesman, clean facility, large selection

5
Garrett on 02/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

You had the exact car I wanted. It was a hassel free experience. Everything went smoothly. Blake Gilley was wonderul. He listened and was available when we needed him.It was a great experience. He even delivered my car to the house.Above and beyond. Thank you.


Great experience and service

5
Mark on 02/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We are not from the area, and live in New Jersey. I made the appointment for my son who attends USC. It was easy to make the appointment, and I was impressed with the way the service advisor dealt with my son. He advised there was a recall on the car as well and suggested he take care of it with the service we were having done.


Good Service Experience

5
Brenda on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My maintenance was handled in a timely manner. Personnel were all very friendly and handled everything in a very professional manner.


Great atmosphere, friendly people

4.7
Hoy on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everybody was very friendly, Michael Teague work hard to get us the best deal possible. Mr Teague found the right vehicle that I was looking for.


Great service!

5
Tom on 02/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a great place to service your car. Helpful! We have been carrying our car there for years. Great experience!


Pleasant experience

5
Jack on 02/10/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Chris had the vehicle ready for me to look at upon my arrival and throughout the process, he answered every question. I am a multi return buyer from Toyota Center and except for one time, I have always had a good experience there. That's probably why I keep going back. One thing I am thankful for is the fact that after I said no to any extended warranties, etc, the Financial Manager did not mention them again or try to keep selling me.


new car deal

2
BobBL on 02/09/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Talked to Sales Mgr.several times about RAV4. Set-up an appt., went and drove vehicle, then the adventure began. The first and biggest disappointment was when they added almost 2 thousand $ to the quote advertised on-line, THAT was not explained to me over the phone, as it should have been, then they low-balled me on my car's worth, even though my car out sold their vehicle in respective classes for 2013. Honesty and being truthful up front is all I ask. I am not upset, just disappointed in this experience. Life will go on !


Classic bait and switch headed by manager Jimmy Carter....

1.5
Murphy08 on 02/09/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Classic bait and switch headed by manager Jimmy Carter. Internet and sales staff lure you in with a fake sticker, that includes prep., etc., and then once you come in, add $1,200 of extras on, with no option to remove. Old school tactics, of keeping your trade keys, while they attempt to wear you down additional offers and meet the sales manager. All of which are much higher than internet pricing.The internet department does not exist. Basically you have one receptionist who sets the appointments, no sales staff will work with you via the internet. She is the only conduit to get you to come in then sales will orchestrate the bait and switch.


Car service

5
Wanda on 02/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone was polite and the job was done in a timely manner. I even enjoyed the coffee and a a doughnut.


$19,792

Mileage: 1

Color: BLACK

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: West Columbia, SC

Engine Type: 1.8L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

$35,999

Mileage: 78100

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Pickup_truck

City: West Columbia, SC

Contact seller for Engine Type

$19,792

Mileage: 1

Color: WHITE

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: West Columbia, SC

Engine Type: 1.8L I4 16V MPFI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.