Evergreen Subaru

4.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.8 Buying Process: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.7 Friendliness: 4.9 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.8


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Typically good, but not lately.

2.6
CaseyConroy1 on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

Dealership is typically good, with service, and sales, but lately they've been getting worse. I've caught them trying to overcharge me a few times, and gone elsewhere with those problems. Currently they have an online scheduling servicing that doesn't work, and instead of taking it down, or putting it under maintenance, they leave it up and let people make appointments they won't honor because they aren't getting them from their online service. I needed my scheduled maintenance, and was told they were too busy for me even though I had scheduled an appointment. They know this service doesn't work, and instead of taking it down, they let customers go in and tell them to leave, and to come again another time. This isn't my problem, it's their problem. Fix the service or take it down, and treat your customers better when they come in and you have to turn them away.


Another Great Expierience

4.6
bbarnes871 on 04/21/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just assited my son with his 1st new car (2014 Outback), purchase as well as my daughters first new car (2013 Crosstrek), last May. On both occasions, I could not be more pleased with the way they do buisness and treated both me and my children who had not gone through this expierience before. They drive a hard bargain but hey, their in buisness to make money. From the initial test drive, thru the negotating, and financing, it was a pleasure to work with their entire staff. Inventory is a little small compared to some of the larger dealers but we also like doing buisness local and didnt feel like we had to sacrifice to do so.Very fair price and very fair trade in value. No pressure to purchase and when we decided too, there was no pressure to purchase all the add ons. Purchasing a 3rd for my wife and I in the near future and will definatly go back to give them a shot.Also, they are dog lovers which is a huge plus for our family.Thank you,The Barnes Family


I called and spoke to Ryan Pablo about a vehicle I saw...

3.2
desicleric on 03/12/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I called and spoke to Ryan Pablo about a vehicle I saw online. We went that night and test drove it. Ryan was super. We didn't feel pressured by him at all. He seemed very relaxed and was not at all the "pushy used car salesman" people joke about. We even were there past business hours and he did not seem upset with us at all. We decided to buy the vehicle, and returned the next day to complete the sale. We were passed to Josh Bisson, the finance guy, the proceeded to pretty much hound us for the next HOUR about purchasing their vehicle warranty plan. No matter how many times it was politely declined or rebutted him, and despite the fact he kept saying it was "optional", he would not take no for an answer. We finally agreed just so we could take our vehicle and LEAVE. I have already emailed the third-party company who does their protection plan for a cancellation form. Josh's relentless sales tactics were completely out of line.The only reason I would recommend this company is because Ryan was super and the car is very nice. If you have the unfortunate luck of having to do your paperwork with Josh, be prepared. In hindsight, I wish we would have demanded our deposit back and walked out.


I bought a used 2012 Chevy Cruze LS having only 4k miles...

5
mbu2 on 11/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought a used 2012 Chevy Cruze LS having only 4k miles on it for $12,000 (with a $2,000 trade). With this, I practically bought a new car for this price. I dealt with Adrian Warrick, salesman, and he was great to work with. He was cordial, informative, and reasonable in his dealings. Overall, I recommend working with him and considering this dealership as they have great products and service.


Evergreen Subaru is an attractive, welcoming dealership,...

5
kaudou on 11/10/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Evergreen Subaru is an attractive, welcoming dealership, where even dogs come to work with some of the employees. We were greeted warmly by our salesman, Kevin, and spent an enjoyable 30 minutes or so looking over the inventory and talking inside. (The lot is very big and there is LOTS of inventory to choose from.) We didn't feel pressured or nervous, like we usually do in car-buying situations, but rather were put at ease by Kevin's friendly manner and his interest in our needs and our lives. Even when the sales manager Ken came over, we didn't feel the usual weirdness or pressure in talking about price or what we could afford. All in all, a very pleasant evening, and we came away having ordered a 2014 Impreza with just the features we wanted. Kevin followed up by phone in the following weeks to let us know when our car had was on the ship and then on the way to the dealership. The scheduled pick-up and introduction to our new car went great, and we're enjoying driving our new Subaru. We applied on their website for credit, and they were able to offer us an excellent rate for the term we needed. We really couldn't be more pleased with the whole experience, and will definitely go back. One more positive thing to mention is their Lifetime Valet Service, which means that when any car you buy from them needs servicing, they will come pick it up at your home, leave you a loaner, and bring it back after servicing. Awesome!


Friendly and straight-forward. Didn't feel I was...

5
docmo1985 on 08/26/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Friendly and straight-forward. Didn't feel I was being groomed for a sale but knew that Barry and Ken wanted us to buy a car; a car that would work for us. Also thought the woman (unfortunately can't remember her name) who did the financing with us was terrific! Very fair all around. Would recommend this dealer over others.


Upon entering Evergreen we were greeted and felt listened...

4.8
jhrfreeman on 07/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Upon entering Evergreen we were greeted and felt listened to during our searh for a car with more space. They offered us a fair deal on our trade and a good package on a new Forester. The salesman and business manager were knowledgable and informative. The service department is where we have taken our other Subarus for years and they are the reason we continue to come back!


We had a very positive experience with Evergreen Subaru,...

4.4
JK28 on 07/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

We had a very positive experience with Evergreen Subaru, and Josh Hopkins on the sales staff. We knew we wanted a used Outback and made up our mind over time as we waited for additional funds for a down payment. Josh Hopkins listened well, was attentive and helpful, but never pushy. The finance and sales managers were good as well. Carfax reports were free and printable from the website, which we appreciated. We would recommend the dealership.J & KBrunswick, ME


Most of my dealings have been with Assistant Service...

5
bkohlerme on 06/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Most of my dealings have been with Assistant Service Manager Bill Beoteand they range from terrific to outstandingly excellent! Bill is unfailingly pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. He goes the extra milewithout my thinking to askand does so with a smile. Two small examples. Awhile back, I somehow lost the plug from the power port of my 2012 Legacy. When the car was in for an oil change, I asked Bill how much it would cost to replace it. He checked and said that since the car was still so new and in warranty, he would just replace itno charge!Most recently, the car was in to have the passenger side fog light replaced. I asked how much it would cost to have the interior vacuumed and cleaned. He said if he could work it in, no charge! And he did, of course. My car was like new when I picked it up.


I recently bought my first car at Subaru Evergreen and...

5
BellaHam on 05/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently bought my first car at Subaru Evergreen and couldn't have had a better experience! My sister and her husband had previously bought a car from them and had nothing but great things to say. I had seen a car on their website after weeks of searching, and talked to Sean about coming up for a test drive. He was so friendly and helpful on the phone! When my sister and I came up I saw the car and was impressed at how clean it was. Josh took a test drive with me and couldn't have been more helpful. He answered all my questions and made everything more fun and relaxed. He gave me his number and was available if I had questions after the test drive. What I loved most about the experience was they didn't try and sell me the car right then. They were not pressuring at all. When I was ready to sign the papers my parents and I dealt with Brian. This was the first car that I bought and he walked us through everything I needed to know and made the processes so painless and not confusing at all. Josh has been incredible too even after I bought the car. He called just to see how I like the car and if I had any other questions he could help with. Everyone I dealt with couldn't have been friendlier and more helpful!! I recommend Evergreen to everyone I talk to and will continue to do so! They definitely are a one of a kind dealership, and it shows with the people working there!


We happened to stop by Evergreen Subaru 4 years ago just...

4.8
Jerrach on 05/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We happened to stop by Evergreen Subaru 4 years ago just to browse and we were greeted by a sweet salesman named Christian. He was not pushy but very helpful and knowledgeable. We asked to test drive the outback in the showroom and within 4 hours we were in a new Subaru and we have had no regrets. We have our outback serviced there as well, and the Service department is the greatest!!! Bill and Tim are friendly, sweet, polite and treat us like they really care. It is not forced but a genuine concern for our satisfaction. Every time I leave there from being serviced, I leave with a smile. I would recommend Evergreen Subaru to anyone who is looking for a Subaru or just need your car fixed, and now I hear they are servicing any make and model. If you are looking for a new place to have your car serviced, I would highly recommend you visit them. They are reasonably priced as well. You want exceptional satisfying service......Evergreen Subaru!!!!


Josh & the Evergreen team are all fabulous. They...

5
CindyStone on 05/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Josh & the Evergreen team are all fabulous. They went over & above to make sure I was happy with my buying experience. A few hours after driving away from buying my Subaru Baja, I ran over a sharp object that flattened & ruined the tire. This certainly wasn't Evergreen's fault, but they replaced the tire for me!! TOP NOTCH CUSTOMER SERVICE!!


My wife and i felt really comforatable coming into...

4.8
matt0610 on 05/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and i felt really comforatable coming into evergreeen subaru. I felt that they were really honest with us and didnt try to sell us anything we didnt want. We Love the car we picked and because of thier honesty and great customer service I would highly recommend checking these guys out if your looking for a car.


Adrian was by far the best car sales person that I have...

5
Brookslau on 04/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Adrian was by far the best car sales person that I have ever dealt with. He was friendly, honest, no pressure, no games, no gimmicks. I had an 04 Jeep that I loved and wasn't sure if I was ready to get rid of it. After visiting several dealers and getting other Subaru quotes online, I went back for a second test drive on the Crosstrek. Adrian spent a lot of time with me answering my questions, giving me details, but I never felt pressured. I would definitely recommend the Evergreen Subaru and ask for Adrian.


This is our first Subaru after close to 40 years with...

5
1234school on 04/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is our first Subaru after close to 40 years with European cars. It was an exceptionally positive experience from the moment we walked in the door to delivery of our new Outback just two days later! Adrian was attentive to our needs and very easy to communicate with. He was able to answer our questions and guide us through the process smoothly. He was just great! We would highly recommend him!Everyone we came in contact with at Evergreen Subaru was just so positive and friendly! The customer experience was clearly their priority. This was, without question, the easiest car purchase we have ever made!


Christian was fantastic. He helped my wife and I get the...

4.4
jmoon39 on 04/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Christian was fantastic. He helped my wife and I get the car we wanted. He went out of his way to make sure we were ok with our decision. It's a little confusing between the two models we looked at. The only thing we did not like was when we went to the financing part. I felt we were pushed into the bank of your choice, not ours. If we could do it over, we would most likely go with our credit union. We bought local, and should have financed local. We would still recommend you to anyone.


Best salesman I have ever worked with. I came in dressed...

5
krteele on 04/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Best salesman I have ever worked with. I came in dressed like a bum driving my old junk car. He looked past that and let me test drive all the brand new cars I wanted. Awesome salesman! Thanks Adrian


Just a truly wonderful experience. Nice people, no sales...

5
Mtotterson on 04/08/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Just a truly wonderful experience. Nice people, no sales pressure, good deal. Salesman was very thorough in showing me the car. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a car.


Adrian was great to work with. Very personable, patient....

4.6
Kitty65 on 04/01/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Adrian was great to work with. Very personable, patient. He took time to go through the entire car. My very first new care and my first Subaru. Not sure if the service was done because tire pressure light came on during the ride home. 55lbs in two tires recommended to be 40 and fluids were not full. Now have 68 miles on it.. :) Thank you, i have already sent a referral..


brought in our forester due to broken gasket on air...

5
johnrx on 03/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

brought in our forester due to broken gasket on air deflector on roof... did not have appointment but they took care of the problem on the spot. where else could you get such great service.thanks for being their....you give us a sense of sucurity with our subaru,thanks again,Beth and John Dostal


Josh went above an beyond trying to satisfy my needs. He...

5
perkules30 on 03/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Josh went above an beyond trying to satisfy my needs. He new I was looking at other car manufacturers and dealerships and made sure my business went to him. He knew what I was looking for and found the ideal car for me. The Legacy was a car I was not even thinking about and ended being the car we liked the most. Thank you Josh


My husband and I came to Evergreen Subaru with hopes to...

4.6
GagneRJ on 03/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I came to Evergreen Subaru with hopes to lease a new Subaru Outback or Forester. We'd just had a disappointing experience with a used car dealer and decided to see what a new car dealer could do for us. Adrian must have been returning from lunch because after parking a car, he came over to us as we were going from Outback to Outback looking at prices. He didn't immediately identify himself or start a sales pitch. He asked what we were looking for (lower priced models) and told us how to tell without reading every sticker which ones fell into our price range. He talked about Subaru's in general, their reliability, how well they hold their value. We told him that we'd already owned 2 new and 1 used. After some more discussion--with no sales pitch or pressure--we decided to try out both an Outback and Forester. At Adrian's recommendation we tried the Forester first because while it's a great car, the Outback tends to win people over and he didn't want us prejudiced against the Forester. He was right--we really liked the Forester, but once we tried the Outback, it was all over. We loved it.Unfortunately, leasing wasn't in our budget and no sale was made the original day we visited. We went to another dealer (different car maker) and didn't have a good experience with their making us wait around or their more overt traditional sales method. Discouraged at the new car shopping experience we were having, we began to crunch our own numbers and considered buying a used Subaru. It was at that point we decided to contact Evergreen again.We contacted Ken Hall via email regarding a 2008 Subaru Outback LL Bean edition, putting in our message that we were tired of "waiting around" and had no desire to spend our entire Saturday at a dealership. We told him we wanted the rock bottom, walk off the lot price of this particular model. Ken delivered exactly as requested--including tax, title, etc. in his final number. That Saturday we returned to Evergreen, tried out a couple models and settled on the 08 Subaru Outback. We arrived a little after 9am, and were home by 1pm--with over an hour during that time spent out doing our own errands while they worked out the financing and paperwork.Both Adrian as the sales associate and Ken as the sales manager treated us with respect, were very friendly, with very low pressure sales tactics. We have been very happy with the service during the sales process, and also have have great luck with the service department. Completely unrelated to our recent purchase, but still relevant as far as customer service goes, we had an issue with our 2008 Subaru Impreza. The warranty had run out about a month before, and it would have been covered. The repair could have been expensive but they did this at their expense--which we were very impressed by. Our experience with Evergreen, from sales with Adrian and Ken, finance with Michelle and service with Bill, Tim and Joel have been nothing but positive. We highly recommend this dealership if you're in the market for a new or used Subaru. Tell them what you want, and they WILL listen and they'll do everything they can to make it work.


Sales staff here is very friendly. Certainly their best...

5
isaacwraymond on 02/27/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales staff here is very friendly. Certainly their best quality. If you're looking for the traditional car buying experience with high pressure salesman, this isn't the place.


We are currently living in New York state and intend to...

5
JoeBrady on 02/23/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We are currently living in New York state and intend to move to Maine when my wife retires. We have always found that people are more friendly and helpful in Maine and that our car buying experiences in New York are generally pretty miserable so we decided to see if we could buy our new car in Maine. We were very happy with our experience at Evergreen. There's a very relaxed atmosphere there. We did need to register the car ourselves when we got back to New York, but it actually was not a problem. We even got a free full tank of gas to drive off with. (If you live anywhere near NYC where you will often start out with a few cups of gas, you'll understand what a treat that was for us.) My wife owns an Impreza that we bought in New York, but we'll be getting that serviced at Evergreen as well in the future.


From the initial interaction to driving my new vehicle...

5
blakecruiser on 02/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the initial interaction to driving my new vehicle off the lot, Adrian Warrick provided me with the best car purchase experience of my life, and I've purchased more than 20 vehicles from dealerships. The Evergreen Subaru approach is characterized by a no pressure sales environment, eagerness to satisfy the customer, and perpetual courtesy. The pricing was unexpectedly fair and I look forward to bringing my vehicle to them for maintenance and service needs. "Green" is known as an environmentally favorable approach, and this dealership is truly "Evergreen" for the customer. BTW, if you use this phrase, I want a royalty.


I had a poor experience with an earlier Forester, but I...

5
raygailmonahan on 02/20/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a poor experience with an earlier Forester, but I really wanted a manual transmission so I cruised the dealers' websites looking for another one. Evergreen had a model posted that seemed to fit the bill. I checked first to make sure that model was still on the lot. Adrian was very helpful and squashed any reservations I still had about Subarus. He went over all of the amenities of the car and made sure I understood how they worked . The money man was also very helpful. He explained all of the options, but there was no high pressure sales. I would refer anyone to Evergreen.


I was looking for a Subaru Forester. I was not sure if I...

5
crkt1945 on 02/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was looking for a Subaru Forester. I was not sure if I wanted an all weather package or not.Adrian Warrick was very very helpful. Adrian explained all my options. I told him the colors that I liked silver,light blue, sage green, or gold. Adrian went out in the snow storm and brought up a sage green Subaru Forester. I fell in love with the color. I have not driven all wheel drive before and was a little concerned about it. Adrian calmed my fears. Put a plate on the car explained everything to me and up the snow covered road we went. It was snowing very hard but I had no trouble at all,the car went like a dream. I made an appoint for the next day to see the car again. Adrian was great!! I couldn't understand some of the paper work . Adrian was very patient and so was Ken Hall. I drove my new Forester home that night. Ken was also very helpful explaining extended warrants and other things I could get for my car. I would recommend Evergreen Subaru to everyone.


Fantastic experience, hands down the best Subaru...

4.8
griffinchild on 02/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Fantastic experience, hands down the best Subaru dealership Ive bought from and Im on my third Subaru. Adrian Warrick was an exceptional salesman, willing to listen to exactly what I was looking for in my next vehicle and dedicated to helping me find it and purchase it for a reasonable price. Wont go anywhere else for another Subaru!


Last week I was traveling on business through the...

5
babel39 on 02/06/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Last week I was traveling on business through the Lewiston/Auburn area. My oil light came on. My dealer here in MA - Planet Subaru - suggested I get it checked at a dealership, which is why I ended up at Evergreen Subaru.I was on my way to visit a client and had to make a 2:00 pm appointment - Bill Beote the Assistant Service Manager quickly arranged a ride for me to go visit the customer. After my meeting, I called Bill back and he arranged for a ride to pick me up.I got back to get my car, and, not only did he make sure the car was done - oil changed, codes checked so that it would be ready when I got back, they also took the time to wash my car.The oil light never came back on my way home. Bill also took the time to write on my invoice all the issues he took care of so that I could present to my dealer here in MA next time I bring the car in.Bill Beote and the two drivers who picked me up and dropped me off were courteous, attentive and responsive to my needs. Bill in particular could tell that I was all stressed out because I had to make these appointments in Auburn on time and he did all he could. He showed true concern for me - the customer.


Pleasant salesman, great showroom

4.7
Janet R on 11/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I found a car I was interested in on Evergreen Subaru's website, called the dealership and made an appointment to drive the car. The salesman, Greg, was pleasant, low-key and helpful. I drove the car home and they delivered my old car to my house the next day, part of their Lifetime Valet service, even though I live about 50 miles away.


Customer service was outstanding. Had a major repair...

5
patricktherrien on 03/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Customer service was outstanding. Had a major repair done there. Bill was very easy to work with. Gave you a sense of calm even though it was a major repair and that everything would be completed on time. Even though the vehicle was going to be there for several days, he kept me in the loop on the status of my vehicle. He also went through the car and notified me of some upcoming preventive maintenance. Overall experience was great and I will recommend Evergreen to all of my friends who own a Subaru.Patrick Therrien207-577-2641


The entire staff at Evergreen is amazing. I have had...

5
jtrainor on 01/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The entire staff at Evergreen is amazing. I have had experience in the service department with a previous car and a quirky light. Turned out it was a faulty switch that was replaced and they offered to pick my car up and drop a loaner until it was repaired. This was previous to the lifetime valet program. The first purchasing experience was very pleasant. I NEEDED a car and they treated me as though I was just looking. I was not sold a car, I was able to purchase what I wanted and paid a fair price for it. My experience was so pleasant and accommodating that my parents purchased a car from Jim about a year later. I returned to Jim for the newer model of the same car because I knew he would let me tell him what I wanted and he wouldn't try to push additional features or force me into a car I couldn't afford. I specified what I wanted to do and the car and features I wanted and made it happen. I feel the team at Evergreen offers the best environment to buy a car or get one repaired. The best part of my last buying experience involved my mother stating how the popcorn in the waiting room smelled delicious. As we were writing up paperwork, one of the other salesmen went downstairs and got a bag of it for her. This showed me how the dealership works together and the old stereotypes of stealing sales and pushy salesmen are a thing of the past. I recommend Jim and the Evergreen staff to all of my acquaintances that are in the market for a new car because I can trust they will put them in a great car for a good price.


My experience was the best car dealer experience I have...

5
beckysecrestR on 01/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience was the best car dealer experience I have ever had. The staff was friendly, listened to my needs and desires, worked with me to find the right car for me. The followup from my initial visit was phenomenal, not high pressure. The final signing of the paper work was also not high pressure but friendly and detailed in explanation of all things offered. I would recommend this dealership to all my friends in the market for a new or used car. Four days after having my car I received a call from my sales person just checking that I was satisfied with my purchase and everything was working fine. The follow-up for the glass coating on the car was quick as well (four days after purchasing on a Friday before a holiday. Excellent follow-up as far as I am concerned.


While loading up and getting ready to head home from an...

5
Taylor and Ed Belanger on 11/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

While loading up and getting ready to head home from an evening shopping trip, our Subaru Tribeca would not start. Apparently we had left an interior light on and the battery had died. Not quite sure what to do next, we realized that Barry was also shopping in the same store and his car was parked 2 cars away from ours. My husband decided to give him a call, and Barry dropped what he was doing to come out and help us. He moved his car and tried to give us a jump start, but when that was not working, he went all the way back to the dealership after his workday had ended, got the needed supplies, and came right back to help us out. We can't thank you enough for putting our needs ahead of your own and representing your company so well. You are truly one of a kind!


I've owned 8 cars in three states, and this is the best...

5
mcoleman65 on 10/26/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've owned 8 cars in three states, and this is the best auto dealership & service center I've ever experienced. Their work and customer service are consistently outstanding.


Things have not worked out as I had hoped. The problem is...

1.5
Outrageous on 08/18/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Things have not worked out as I had hoped. The problem is I have had to wait longer than I, or anyone at the bank who handles my estate for my inheritance to arrive. They think now maybe another month. I guess there were some last minute legal issues that needed to be handled. However "innocent" of a problem they have made it out to be it has caused me time, but worst of all a great deal of embarrassment. This has by far been the worst buying experience for me. I really can't say the inheritance money being postponed upsets me as much as Evergreen Subaru has. The whole situation was awful. I basically went in to Evergreen Subaru to look at the different cars available, (this was about a month and a half ago) and they were very nice and helpful not to mention very excited to help me. I informed them that I was looking for a car, and they told me the one that I wanted was the only one left in Maine, so basically I felt as though I didn't have many options available to me other than buy the car. They claimed this was due to Japan and the Tsunami and it probably was. I of course told them that I was waiting for money to be transferred from an estate and they said "well that's no problem", I told them it could take a few weeks, and again " Not a big deal, we'll work with you". Well the next day they called me to inform me that the car was in their parking lot and that I should have a look at it. They then had me sign for the car, "even though they knew i couldn't buy it right then and there". I agreed to trade my old car (A 9-5 2002 sedan) and they told me everything would be final of course once I paid them for the price of my new car. The car salesman Dana and Loni told me that the Saab would not be sold until everything was made final. Then they sold my Saab, and the bank informs me that some legal issues has delayed my inheritance. (I should have figured that a catastrophe such as this could occur, however at the time I no reason to believe that should happen.) The executor of my grandmothers estate which is my mother told me the funds would be available no later than 2 weeks from the time I picked up the new Subaru WRX. However, at the time this did not seem to be a problem for Loni, or anyone else at Evergreen. They remained kind and sincere. That lasted for 1 week before Loni called me and politely informed me that they would be cashing my check that they agreed they would not for at least 2 weeks... So I call him back asking what the deal is ( He had forgotten the agreement he claimed). Then when the final week before things were to be finalized and the car payed for I found out that the inheritance would be delayed. I told them this and they said no problem. However they continued to harass me every other day. I couldn't even convey the pressure I was under. This was all during the time of our huge move from Florida, and the week of my wedding. Then Loni calls me the day before my wedding during the rehearsal stating once again that they would be cashing my check that afternoon at 5 pm. I was irate to say the least. It would seem everyone at Evergreen does not listen very well over the phone... So I drive to Evergreen from our summer place in New Hampshire where we were to be married to talk face to face with the Financial officer (I believe his name was Doug); Loni was not available. I offered to show them the will that I was named in and the inheritance amount. They claimed at the time that would not be necessary, and that me showing up was proof enough of my conviction to pay in full for the vehicle (as soon as it came in). It gets much worse...; A few days to almost a week later I'm out competing on my mountain bike and I received a call; It was Evergreen again... They left me a message asking me to give them a call back when I was available. Mid-afternoon after the race I get home and am greeted by an Auburn Police officer. I was shocked. I was very upset. They claimed that Loni from Evergreen Subaru said the car was stolen! I can't even imagine how he could justify such a claim. Yes the car was not payed for, however under our verbal agreement I was to pay it in full when the money arrived. I suppose it took to long for Loni, and those elaborately convenient, nice and trustworthy people at Evergreen. They call the police with an absolutely false claim that the car was stolen! I have never once in my life been in trouble with the law. The police once they got my side of the story figured Loni for someone quite disturbed. They laughed at the accusation. The problem with Loni was that he released the car to me knowing that I did not at the time have the money, and that I did not have an absolute date in which it was to arrive. I told them only what I was told. That is it. So Doug shows up as well at my place of residence, now we have 2 police cruisers and Doug at my house. Just a bit embarrassing? Just a tad over the top? If he wanted me to bring the car back to the dealership all he had to do was simply call, or leave a message to the fact. I am disgusted with the whole experience. Doug made me sign the title and car back over to Evergreen in the presence of the police (who actually advised me not to until I got my original car back) however I was so upset and embarrassed all I wanted was the police and everyone off my property. I also didn't want the car at the expanse of my sanity. As a nurse I am under enough pressure all day as it is... This was almost to much. The worst part of it is they sold my Saab so I have no second vehicle until the money does post to my account. Which is not the real problem. I am now obligated it would seem to "re-purchase" the vehicle when the money does come in or I forfeit the the trade in value of my Saab. I would rather forfeit the trade in value of my Saab which was 4k than to engage Evergreen in purchasing another vehicle. I wouldn't even be able to step foot in that Subaru dealership with what they have done to me, and my reputation (although not tarnished) I still feel extremely hurt by what they did to me. When my money does come in I will be going elsewhere for my car. I don't know I was thinking Mitsubishi, at Pape. But not Subaru, and definitely not at Evergreen. I will have to contact an authority higher up in the Subaru world most likely to get my money back... This was such a headache. Although I do feel awful about the money not coming in (if it had non of this would have happened), I can say with a clear conscience it was absolutely out of my control. I had no reason to believe that it wouldn't have happened within the original time frame. I even offered them a sizable down payment of 5-10 grand just until everything worked itself out with the estate. I also offered to finance the vehicle with a co-signer, they only wanted the co-signer to be my parents!! Sorry but I am 27 years old, and do not include my parents in my personal affairs. They did not exhaust all of the options; If I was not a reasonable man I would have thought they were maybe going out of their way to punish me for some reason. They were the ones who made the error in releasing the vehicle to me without a payment plan, or full payment. I even reminded them of that fact, but they still wanted me to drive off the lot with the car. I would later find out that this method of car selling is sometimes employed in order to obligate a potential buyer. To stick them between a rock and a hard spot so to speak... They were deceitful, and rather petty. I still can't imagine Subaru ever allowing Loni and Evergreen to fly the Subaru logo with the kind of selling tactics they employ. I will say one thing; I will never make a mistake like this one again=-) Update:It would seem my situation regarding my last review is not as hopeless as I thought. I talked to corporate Subaru of America and they said that they will be conducting an investigation. They were kind and gave me contact information to files complaints with the BBB, and DMV. I was also able to get the district manager's contact information. I will make sure he is apprised of what is going on. I also filed a complaint already with the BBB and am hoping to hear back from them soon. I have decided to not allow Lonny at Evergreen to take advantage of kind hard working individuals such as myself. I am even willing to hire a private lawyer; It is not known as to whether or not Lonny as broken any consumer laws/right however I don't mind paying to find out. This kind of consumer fraud can not be allowed to happen, and certainly not in our great small town of Auburn, Maine. I will make it my sole mission to expose Lonny and Evergreen as a whole regarding their corrupt and dishonest practices. I realize now that it is up to us as consumers to be pro-active and to protect each other. The necessity for check and balances are essential. People like Lonny and Doug need to be scrutinized at the very least; Made to look at their damaging principles and how it effects people to the core. I would urge those of you who have had a poor experience at Evergreen in Auburn to post a review and take the pro-active stance. Lonny must not be allowed to get away with his scamming of the people. To all you prospective Subaru buyers: Please reconsider purchasing a vehicle from these people. In my opinion they don't deserve your business. I would recommend a more honest dealership such as Pape Subaru in Portland, Maine. If you read all the reviews not only for Evergreen but Patriot Subaru you will see that in almost all cases relating to an unsatisfied customer, Lonny is always at the center of it. He's a controlling, belligerent, who uses intimidation tactics. He is a wolf in sheep's clothing so to speak. He will hold your hand as you first walk in the store and spoil you with personal treatment, this is all designed to disarm you so he can take advantage of you right then and there or at a later time. All he cares about is the money in his wallet. Not you. Not about morals and values. Not what is right and is not. Non of that matters to a person such as Lonny as long as in the end he gets paid. I mentioned poor reviews about Patriot Subaru, and like I said all of them included Lonny while he was employed as a manager their. It's no wonder he no longer works there... Please, protect yourself, do not take him on his word for it means absolutely nothing. If you have been taken advantage of contact Corporate Subaru, the DMV, and BBB. If you have to do as I have and hire a private lawyer to review your case. Good luck!


My husband and I truly enjoyed working with Jim! We...

5
KNKing on 08/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I truly enjoyed working with Jim! We appreciated his honesty and straight-forward discussions. He was highly knowledgeable about his product and he didn't play any of the silly sales games that typically make us want to turn and run. We highly recommend this dealership and Jim Hanson!


We went to Evergreen Subaru because two weeks prier me...

5
gtd61 on 08/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went to Evergreen Subaru because two weeks prier me and my daughter went to find a car for her but no luck.The way we were treated was amazing,so I told my wife that we were going there when we decided to look for a car and they didn't let us down.They were not pushey and they answered the question that we asked,very impressed,Jim was very helpful.I would recommed Everygreen to everyone who is looking for a new car.


New Subaru Forester purchase

5
satisfied customer on 06/06/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Initiated contact on line and consumated on telephone. Friendly, helpful, up front folks to deal with. They even delivered my new car at no charge.


We went to Evergreen Subaru to sell our 2006 Subaru...

5
AnnMarieJuliano on 06/04/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We went to Evergreen Subaru to sell our 2006 Subaru Tribeca, sell it outright, not trade it. My husband called and spoke with Lonny on Thursday, we drove up to Auburn on Friday. Lonny was 100% a man of his word. He had given my husband a range of prices on the phone and when he inspected our car he gave us a fair offer in the middle of the range. He did not low ball us, he did not pressure us to buy one of his cars and he didn't renege on his offer. He treated us fairly and with respect. I would highly recommend Evergreen Subaru and Lonny if you are in the market for a car.


This is the second time we have bought a vehicle from...

5
ceceinmaine on 05/24/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second time we have bought a vehicle from Evergreen Subaru. And it is the second time we have dealt with Jim Hanson. We are very satisfied with our overall experience. Jim is the reason we keep returning to Evergreen. His patient and friendly style is to be commended! We have always walked away from pushy, aggressive car salesmen. We enjoy working with Jim and will continue to do business with him wherever he may be. We also are pleased with Evergreen. Other dealerships are too big and overwhelming, where you deal with too many people and feel like the low man on the totem pole. Well done, Evergreen!


Without boring you with all the details as to how we came...

5
CMillican on 05/09/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Without boring you with all the details as to how we came to be at Evergreen Subaru in April of 2011, just let me say that if you are looking for a no pressure, no hassle buying experience, give the folks at Evergreen a try. We visited three Subaru dealerships in the state of Maine, with Evergreen being our final stop. It was well worth the 300 mile drive. Our dealings were primarily with Jim Hanson who is extremely knowledgeable about cars in general and most certainly about the Subaru's that he sells. The car we finally made a deal on was 'in transit' to the dealership so after we returned to Canada, Jim kept in contact with me via email providing me with status updates on my vehicle. Jim was and continues to be available to answer questions and give advice to help us get the most out of our Subaru driving experience. As Canadian customers, it was important to us that we purchase from a dealership well versed in the process of exporting a car from the US into Canada. The folks at Evergreen took care of all the paperwork and my return to Canada with my new Outback went off without a hitch. We had spent a great deal of time researching our new car purchase ... Evergreen Subaru made it easy for us to get the vehicle that we really wanted. Thanks Evergreen!


My husband and I went to Evergreen just to look at...

5
ldauria09 on 04/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I went to Evergreen just to look at vehicles. We wanted to see what was out there for options. We started talking to Jeff and we were trying vehicle with in no time at all. He took the time to answer all our questions and gave us a price price on the new vehicle and our trade in. I will be back there when it is time to trade again. The valet service is a great benefit to the whole thing. Thank you Evergreen.


I dealt with Jim with my son and daughter when they...

4.8
cirgent on 04/12/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I dealt with Jim with my son and daughter when they bought thier Subarus (or is it Subari for plural?) so I knew I was in good hands. Jim knew just what we wanted and searched to find that car. This is my wife's car and I wanted the safty that Subaru has and the all wheel drive for the winters. I drove this thing in a blizzard this past winter and was VERY impressed. It handles as well as my 3/4 ton plow truck.The whole sales process was easy and professional. I will be back!


I emailed Evergreen for info on an '11 Forester and got a...

5
jben00 on 02/21/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I emailed Evergreen for info on an '11 Forester and got a response right away. I told them when I would like to come check it out and they were ready and willing to help me out as soon as I arrived. I had been offered 'invoice' pricing at 2 other Subaru dealers and right away Evergreen said they would do $500 below invoice (in the initial email). The entire experience was quick and seemless. My salesman, Jim, gave us a tour of the facility and made me feel very comfortable buying a car there. And to top it all off, they give you a lifetime valet program for any service needed on the car. I will be sure to recommend Evergreen Subaru to my friends and family.


Very professional and upfront about work to be done and...

4.8
makitel on 02/07/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very professional and upfront about work to be done and cost. They follow dealer recommendations exactly. You will find that it may come across as a sales pitch, but in the long run it does cost less to follow what they are recommending than to pay for a "big" repair.


I knew what I wanted, could/not afford and Jim listened. ...

4.8
jso2745 on 01/30/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I knew what I wanted, could/not afford and Jim listened. Jim heard the need, didn't try to oversell, worked hard to find the right financing for my goals. Just a week earlier I'd approached another dealer whom I'd had terrific service experience with. Well, their service is great, but their sales department could learn a lot from Evergreen. Evergreen too has excellent service - so, where am I going for future service? You betcha - Evergreen.


My wife and I bought a barely used Impreza from...

5
snowboarder5 on 12/30/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I bought a barely used Impreza from Evergreen, mainly based on the wonderful experience we had with our salesman, Barry. He was extremely knowledgeable about the car and the manufacturer and his overall professionalism and no-pressure approach was a welcome change from what we experienced at three car dealerships right across the street from Evergreen. It was a night and day difference; everything about Evergreen was quality and integrity. Everyone we've encountered at the dealership has been wonderful. This is our second car purchase from Evergreen. They've earned our repeat business and our highest recommendation.


I found Barry extremely friendly and willing to answer...

5
Aaron Burke on 12/29/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I found Barry extremely friendly and willing to answer all questions.He never made us sit for a long time waiting for quote as I found in another dealership.He never tried to pressure us the the purshase of a new car.I found George to be as friendly and courteous as Barry and willing to do what was needed to seal the deal.As for service I cannot say as the car is new.I do like Evergreens Valet service. They come to your house pick up the car and leave one for you to drive.although I haven't used this service , I will


The service department at this dealership is beyond...

4.8
parrotfinalia on 12/29/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service department at this dealership is beyond superb. I have dealt with many and will now go NOWHERE else. The commitment, follow through and compassion of the service staff make customers feel important, listened to and respected. I came to this dealership with a vehicle purchased elsewhere. Even though the car had EXTENSIVE issues that corporate even had a hard time diagnosing, the staff here remained friendly, empathetic and honest. Do you have ANY idea how unique that is?! Excellent staff and service.


Have been a customer of Evergreen Subaru for the past 5...

5
phammond on 12/21/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have been a customer of Evergreen Subaru for the past 5 years. I now live and work in Boston MA, however I still use Evergreen almost exclusively. it is so difficult to find a dealership these days, that actually cares about it's customers. The good folks at evergreen however, recognize the importance of customer service, and they try to make your visit, no matter how big, or how small, as comfortable and pain free as possible. from free drinks and snacks, to complimentary loaner cars. The folks at evergreen treat you like a member of the family


I have decided to give a review to this dealership for...

5
garyhunter4 on 12/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have decided to give a review to this dealership for the exceptional service I recieved from one of it's employees Joel Arel. I recently had an error message on my wife's Tribeca it was error bb.I am in Australia and a long way from a Subaru dealer and by phone with the closest dealerships was not able to ascertain the problem as it would be neccessary to drive to the dealership.Given that it might have been a problem with brakes I did not like the idea of driving accross the Clyde mountain range to Canberra. My wife googled the error code and found a reference to a person in the USA who had this issue and it mentioned that Joel Arel at Evergreen Subaru had solved the problem.I rang him from Australia and he was very helpful and promised to investigate and get back to me.That very day he advised me by email that it was a issue with the brake vacuum booster.I had a local mechanic look at it and found a thin tube had come loose,we replaced it and presto problem solved.Joel Arel saved me a lot of possibly dangerous travel.Even though I am in Australia he showed great concern and professionalism.If Evergreen Subaru have more staff like Joel Arel then I would have no doubt in recommending this dealership.Thanks MateGary Hunter


Needed to replace our Jeep; wanted a Subaru Outback. Jim...

5
Sutter on 11/02/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Needed to replace our Jeep; wanted a Subaru Outback. Jim Hanson had the right car. Deal sealed with a handshake. Our own mechanic mentioned things to check before buying - Evergreen had already done the recommended work (head gaskets/waterpump/timing belt) when they prepped the car for resale. Any questions about the car were answered within the hour. No pressure sales. Jim was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Valet Service an incentive to drive the extra distance for service.


I have never found a dealership that is as honest and...

5
soundlimbs on 10/14/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have never found a dealership that is as honest and caring as Evergreen Subaru is. They always get me in quickly and never make me wait too long. They go out of their way to make sure that everything is right and seem to really care that I am a satisfied customer. They've made me a loyal Subaru owner - that's for sure!


Each visit has been a pleasure; fast courteous service;...

5
subu4Me on 09/24/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Each visit has been a pleasure; fast courteous service; loaner or a ride if I need it; pleasant waiting area; great service prices. Service manager always check recall or sale prices for me to help me keep costs down. Thank you for 4 years of great service. This is my 5th new Subaru and I will be sure to purchase my next from Evergreen Subaru.


We were on vacation from out of state (200+ miles away...

5
MelReich on 09/07/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We were on vacation from out of state (200+ miles away from home). The "check engine" light went on and the cruise control indicator light on the dashboard started blinking on our 2005 Outback Wagon. As luck would have it, we passed Evergreen Subaru and pulled in to service. I apologized for dropping in without an appointment, but the service people behind the desk were quite nice. They said that they could fit us in early in the afternoon. As it turned out, we needed over $2000 worth of work, including a new catalytic converter. Everything was done within the time window we had and we were told that if the work could not have been completed they would provide us with a loaner until it was ready.Considering the fact that we were not regular customers, might never be in the area to return for service or to buy a new car and that we just "dropped in," there were all sorts of reasons to not provide us with service.These people are phenomenal...they checked the car, indicated other service that would be needed, were never pushy and explained, much to our surprise, that most of the repair work would be covered by warranty (on a 5 year old automobile!!). If we lived in the area, Evergreen would be the only auto dealership we would use. We looked around at the autos on the lot while we were waiting; no one tried to sell us anything despite the fact that there were sales people available. Friendly, honest, and truly customer oriented, the dealership even provides a waiting area which aims at comfort during the waiting time.Other dealerships should take note and learn from this excellent dealership.


I was at a local restaurant. When it was time to leave my...

5
Skoolbell2 on 08/06/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was at a local restaurant. When it was time to leave my shift lever was locked and I was stuck. Evergreen sent out a representative with a screwdriver to release my shift control. We drove drectly to Evergreen. Joel came out and checked the car and thought my brake light might be the problem. Joel checked; he had the part available and immediately installed the new part. He was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for such great service.Elizabeth Bell


We recently purchased our new vehicle at Evergreen...

5
Taylor and Ed Belanger on 07/13/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We recently purchased our new vehicle at Evergreen Subaru. From the moment we walked in to the moment we drove away in our beautiful car, we were welcomed and taken care of. We got everything we wanted and more! The vehicle is terrific, the customer service and finance departments were amazing, and our kids didn't want to leave. Even Lucy welcomed us at the door. I can hardly wait to bring it in for service! Thanks to Barry and Lea for making it so easy!


Have not dealth with the sales department at all but...

5
mickygogan on 07/11/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Have not dealth with the sales department at all but everyone I have interacted with in the service department has been wonderful. The only place I will take my Baja! I will certainly be going there when it is time to by my next Subaru but this one is still doing great.


When we showed up we were not pressured into anything. We...

4.6
Vicki r on 06/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When we showed up we were not pressured into anything. We were asked what type of vehicle we were looking for and given examples of the vehicles which fit the desciption of what we wanted. When we explained that we were going to be shopping around we were not given a guilt trip or asked where we would be looking. The people which we came into contact with were very friendly, professional, and very good at answering any questions which we may have had. Once we had made a decision about the two cars that we narrowed it down to, we came to Evergreen to discuss what they could do for us and what they were willing to talk to us about. Even when we signed the papers to finish the purchase, everyone was willing to show us everything about the car and make sure we had our questions answered.


I recently purchased a 2010 Legacy and had a great...

4.8
Banana6984 on 06/03/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I recently purchased a 2010 Legacy and had a great experience at this dealership. Jim was extremely friendly and easy to work with and it was great to see that he wasn't into the games some salesman play at other dealerships. It was nice to be able to be upfront with him, tell him want we wanted and what we could afford and he worked with us to give us just that. He treated us with respect and kindness and I would go back to this dealership in a heartbeat. Thanks Evergreen, and especially Jim = )!!


Over the passed couple years of owning both my Subarus, I...

5
NateMaillet on 06/01/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Over the passed couple years of owning both my Subarus, I have had the pleasure of having them both serviced right at Evergreen Subaru. Needless to say I'm pretty picky about my cars, and (besides myself) they are the ONLY ones I will let do work on them. The can be trusted to get the job done right, and quickly. From the minute you drive your car up, they just take over, and do everything they can to make your visit completely painless. You can drive your car right into their drive up check in desk, then go watch TV while relaxing on a leather couch. It doesn't get much better then that.Right after I bought my car I had some warranty work done that required me to be without my vehicle for the day. Did that mean I was stuck without a car? NO WAY! They set up up in a BRAND NEW Forester for the day at no charge.Ive owned a few different "new" vehicles in my life, but I have NEVER been treated as good as I have here when it came time for service. Before buying a Subaru from Evergreen, I only visited the dealer for required service for my warranty. Now I enjoy going to Evergreen so much I go for any and ALL of my service including simple oil changes. It nice to not have to think about where I need to go when it comes time for service. I know where I need to drive now.


My husband and I went to this dealership because the...

5
karidley on 05/31/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My husband and I went to this dealership because the Subaru brand was highly recommended by family and friends and this is the closest one to our home. Jeff Bishop, our Sales Consultant was very friendly and helpful, he respected our choice and never tried to push us towards a more expensive purchase. During the negotiations there were two items I requested to have repaired and Jeff was great about arranging both repairs. Each one required leaving the car for the day and we were given brand new loaner cars to use both times. The people in the service department were just as friendly and helpful as the people in the Sales area. I am glad we chose Evergreen Subaru, we will not hesitate to do future business with them.


Arriving new in town with an older but loved Subaru, the...

5
batesstudent2010 on 05/28/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Arriving new in town with an older but loved Subaru, the service department was immediately able to diagnose a problem that several other dealership service depts had not and then fix it for a good price. Then we came back for routine care which always was handled with ease and professionalism- even their waiting room is great! Friendly, fast and very fine!!!


We had a great experience with Evergreen. Jeff was great...

4.8
pktib on 05/27/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had a great experience with Evergreen. Jeff was great to deal with and one time when he had a night off we had another wonderful salesperson who took a lot of time to answer questions for us even though he knew he was not going to be getting a commission on the transaction. They are not pushy at all and were a pleasure to deal with. I like the fact that the Subarus are pretty much priced at what the sale is - I am not a haggeler. We will be back for another Subaru soon.


Customer service was great, salesman not too pushy. Most...

5
stephg12 on 05/17/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Customer service was great, salesman not too pushy. Most car salesmen are known for making you feel uncomfortable and forcing you into buying a car, did not get this feelign at all at Subaru. Service department is outstanding, excellent customer service. Very willing to do anything to help you. Every person I have spoken with at this dealership (quite a few in almost every department) was very helpful. Prices are very fair and this is easy to see compared to other subaru dealerships.


We drove 45 min. to this dealership based on the...

5
bethrcary on 05/11/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We drove 45 min. to this dealership based on the selection of cars we saw online. Our experience with the salespeople exceeded our expectations, it was relaxed and informative. We also got a good price on our trade in. I highly recommend this dealer.


Jim, was extremely professional, courteous and patient. ...

4.8
Bonzi on 04/28/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jim, was extremely professional, courteous and patient. We've bought other vehicles at this dealer and have always been pleased with their price and service. We have recommended Evergreen Subaru to family and friends. It's refreshing to find a dealership with such integrity. Thank-You!


My experience with Evergreen Subaru was fantastic. The...

5
tracylynn3 on 04/26/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Evergreen Subaru was fantastic. The sales were low-pressure, yet they treated me with attention and respect. The quality of the vehicle was excellent and they gave me complete confidence that they would stand behind their vehicle. I also purchased the additional protection for my upholstery and paint so had to return the vehicle for the treatment. I was given a loaner for the night (incredible loaner vehicle!) and found the service department to be as attentive and helpful as the sales staff.Evergreen appears to understand completely how the small, seemingly inconsequential things can make all the difference in a customers overall experience. Being remembered, offered beverages, receiving a thank-you card in the mail -- all the little things that make a person feel valued as a customer.Thank you so much for the experience and you can believe that every car that I purchase in the future will be from Evergreen Subaru -- not to mention that I am praising your service to everyone that I know.


We chose Evergreen Subaru for two reasons. The first...

4.8
Gail Pocock on 04/10/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We chose Evergreen Subaru for two reasons. The first being, the dealer was referred to us by our daughter who had purchased her Subaru from Evergreen Subaru. She was very satisfied with the sale BUT she is even more satisfied with the service. The second reason is, the upfront, no nonsense, honest dealing we had with Jim Hanson. Thank-you! This is our first Subaru. I believe we will be satisfied.


We have just purchased a Subaru Outback from Evergreen....

5
Bruce Cavanagh on 04/04/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have just purchased a Subaru Outback from Evergreen. It was an easy choice because we had one before and loved it. Jon was the salesperson that we worked with. He is very friendly, knowledgeable, and NO PRESSURE at all. Everyone at the dealership is very easy going. All these attributes made it an overall enjoyable experence.


I went with a friend whose car was totaled recently to...

4.2
Abergen on 12/27/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I went with a friend whose car was totaled recently to scope out Subaru as a new option. They have beverages, a little fireplace, a kids corner, and very comfy chairs when you're just talking. The sales guy, Jeff, was extremely proactive in getting us what we wanted to look at, but without a hard sell. After two test drives my friend didn't even want to go look at other brands. If you are looking for an opportunity to talk to extremely knowledgeable people and test drive a variety of cars, I'd definitely check them out. Of course Subarus pretty much sell themselves, but it doesn't hurt to have a great sales guy to walk through it with you.


I was driving by Evergreen Subaru and decided to look...

5
rgeoffroy77 on 12/27/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was driving by Evergreen Subaru and decided to look around - after going to other dealerships. I was looking for a small SUV so I tried the Forrester and Outback. I liked the looks of both and decided to test drive them. I went into the showroom - all sales were busy. The Manager then asked Belinda to assist me - so there was someone available. We they test drove both vehicles. It is obvious that I was impressed with the Forrester as I purchased it. Not to mention Belinda was great - awesome personality and professional. She then sent me to Jim to finalize the paperwork and again he was great. I would definitely purchase another vehicle from this dealership - great experience.


Not only was this the best dearlership I have ever been...

5
Serina7779 on 12/17/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Not only was this the best dearlership I have ever been to, but the staff were exceptionally friendly and inviting. Jon let me test drive the cars as many times as I needed to make my decision and took the time to sit with me (beside the fabulous fireplace) and ponder my options financially. I never felt 'pressure' to make a decision I wasn't comfortable with, which happened at several other places I went to.


Was very please with the quick response to emails, and...

4.8
bcochrane2002 on 12/16/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Was very please with the quick response to emails, and the overall friendliness of this dealership. Within a few short hours of arriving at Evergreen, I had the keys to my Forester in my hands. The process was easy and almost painless. Felt like they would have worked hard to find what i wanted if it hadn't been on their lot already.


Pre-sales experience with Belinda Wotherspoon was great. ...

4.8
cwhita on 12/07/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Pre-sales experience with Belinda Wotherspoon was great. Agreed on a price via email even though we had never been to the dealer's place of business. Jon Violette helped us when we arrived at the dealer. Our car was ready for us to test drive when we arrived. We gave them a check and were on our way in less than an hour. Great sales experience! Would definitely buy another car from them!


I felt welcome at Evergreen even before I made the...

5
lschnorr on 12/04/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I felt welcome at Evergreen even before I made the two-hour trip to meet with them! Everyone there was extremely helpful, and I knew it would be worth the ride to shop there. As expected, I left Evergreen with a very nice 2007 Subaru Forester, and I'm completely satisfied that I got the deal I wanted (as I had done a great deal of compartive shopping ahead of time!).Jonathan, Belinda and Tony were wonderful to work with, and the service didn't stop with the sale. A couple of months later, I went back for some service work, and again, I was met with Jonathan's friendly smile and he made sure we were perfectly comfortable in the service area's waiting room.I have every confidence in recommending Evergreen Subaru to anyone! They made me a very happy customer who would not hesitate to buy from them again!


This was the most pleasant car buying experience we have...

4.8
perkinda on 12/04/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the most pleasant car buying experience we have had. We knew what we wanted and were not pressured into anything else. They had what we wanted, let us test drive it with no hassle and with no salesman in the car. The paperwork was prompt and did not take 100 years to fill out. They were fair in the price and in our trade in. We live in South Portland, and they understood that meant we did not want to take a lot of trips. The car was delivered as promised - and when we needed to have the remote starter installed, loaned a nice car to us so we would not have to wait around. I also love the idea that we have a $100 credit to have oil changed on the anniversary and any other work needed. On top of that -- we love the Forrester!


I gave the best possible rating in every category because...

5
stephanienmartin on 12/03/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I gave the best possible rating in every category because my experience with Evergreen Subaru was excellent. I visited 5 other dealerships that day and the service, friendliness, and willingness to help that Mr. Violette showed far me surpassed any of the others.He was very knowledgable and even helped me with getting my insurance situated. Even after I bought the car, he went out of his way to help me make an appointment to get the alignment looked at.I would definitely buy another car from Jon in the future, and recommend him to friends and family.I am a very satisfied customer.


I bought my vehicle from evergreen in early 2007. ever...

5
Philip451 on 11/25/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my vehicle from evergreen in early 2007. ever since i have been a repeat customer for all of my parts and service needs. this dealership is like no other, and every time, they go the extra mile to make sure their customers are satisfied. the service department is top notch, and has kept my car running like new. the parts department is knowledgeable and, are always quick to get me the parts i need fast. thanks guys, you have a lifetime customer!


They were very efficient in my repair work.The waiting...

5
with22 on 11/24/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

They were very efficient in my repair work.The waiting room was very confortable and the refreshments were good.I like the fact they give new model Subarus for loaners and everyone is always friendly.I would reccommend this dealership to any of my friends.


My experience at Evergreen Subaru was excellent. All of...

5
meemej762002 on 11/18/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience at Evergreen Subaru was excellent. All of the employees there were all extremely friendly. They always had a smile and a greeting when I came to the dealership. Jake was an extremely friendly individual. He has a very upbeat and energetic personality. He was very knowlegable about the car that I was interested in. He was able to find answers to questions that I had very quickly if he did not already know the answer. I felt that I was not just a number or a way to make money for the business. I felt that Jake and all the other emlpoyees that I worked with cared about helping me to get a good car that was going to fit well with my budget. When I am looking for a car in the future evergreen subaru will be the first place that I stop. I would request to work with Jake again too because I felt that he cared about getting me a good car that would fit my needs and not just to sell something. I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know who is looking for a new car. I just had an accident right before going to the dealership and was very stressed out to find a new car and I want to say thank you to all the employees that I worked with for making a stressful situation feel a lot better.


Evergreen made my first time buying a brand new car very...

5
jtrainor on 11/13/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Evergreen made my first time buying a brand new car very relaxing and enjoyable. I felt no pressure at all. Overall, bring a sense of humor and enjoy the experience. The sales team knew about their products, new the inventory and most of all wanted me to pick the car and not force one on me.


Terrific dealership! I knew I had to get rid of my large,...

5
duplisea on 11/12/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Terrific dealership! I knew I had to get rid of my large, inefficient SUV, but didn't know at all what I wanted to replace it with. I took a drive down to Auburn to check out the different cars that would be available to me. The first dealership on my list was Evergreen. Their service was so great that I never visited anyone else! Jim helped me pick out the car that would best fit me and my budget.


I purchased my 2009 Impreza from Evergreen new from them....

4.4
Mullberrypie on 11/10/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

I purchased my 2009 Impreza from Evergreen new from them. The sales staff were very pleasant to deal with, via e-mail and in person. Recently there was an issue with my air bag light that had been on since I purchased the car without knowing that light should not be on the service tech was right on top of getting my car in to find out what was wrong. I am very greatful that the tech who worked on my car that day was on top of things. I enjoy having my car serviced there and with Saturday hours it makes it easier for me. I live in Wiscasset and do not mind driving for the level of professionalism and quality of work I have received from everyone.


This dealership has gone above and beyond. When I was...

5
CarterMarkham on 11/09/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership has gone above and beyond. When I was ready to trade in for a new vehicle I was looking elsewhere however I was not treated well. Evergreen Subaru made me feel great about buying a car. I didn't feel pressured. I also highly reccomend their service as well I have not had a bad expierience here at all.


This is in response to my review yesterday. Evergreen...

3
gklatsky on 10/08/2008

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

This is in response to my review yesterday. Evergreen has reversed their original thought on the matter. They felt bad about the situation..........? but they have offered to pay for the transmission if I pay for the labor. Sounds good to me, can't complain. Still along way from earning my trust back especially because I don't know if any of this is in relation to my twitter, flaming the blogs, complaining to the BBB or the calls into the atorney general. Regardless I have to take it as face value and just hope that there are doing it to make a bad situation right.


Here's a true story of a horrible dealership in the state...

1.4
gklatsky on 10/07/2008

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Here's a true story of a horrible dealership in the state of Maine. They are they are ruining the reputation of Used and New car dealerships for all potential buyer's. My story is not an isolated incident, but unfortunately it seems you don't here about others misfortunate tails of misery until it's to late. Since my experience I have had numerous stories of bad service experiences......but those are just hear say but I can definitely vouch for the details of my story. I bought a used car at Evergreen Subaru with 79,000 miles on the car, and drove it less than 19,000 miles before they said I needed to replace the transmission. They so generously offered to replace the transmission with a used 67,000 mile transmission for 4,700 hundred dollars. I purchased the car for around 11,000 dollars.I had brought the car back a month after I purchased the car and said it felt clunky, and I thought something was wrong. They reassured me that I wasn't familiar with the feel of an all wheel drive transmission and that's just how they are. There's even more to the story but the gist of it is that there was zero empathy and a more accusatory tone when the news was delivered to me. The dealer even had the nerve to say that this just happens and that he has seen brand new Subaru's transmissions go out before. Hopefully that would be an anomaly, but he did say it didn't matter if you maintained the car, because it was just something that happens. "do you understand that this is a mechanical device?" "That mechanical devices break?" Guess I don't have a grasp of how things work in this world. BTW, my mechanic down the street ordered a used transmission with 77,000 miles on it and is putting it in w/ parts and labor for 1,300. He is the old master mechanic from Maine Mall Subaru in Portland ME. Awesome and fair guy with top notch service. Not one person in my company takes their vehicle for work to be done at the Evergreen Subaru dealership and there are lots of Subaru owners here at my work. I will make it my mission to make sure my story of inconvenience is hear around the state of Maine. I plan to go into further detail with other missteps of the dealership like: giving me a car battery that died within the first year and them also telling us that that would have new tires put on the car before we drove the car home.....yeah that never happened


Recently I had to deal with an unpleasant task of having...

5
Lobstah on 02/14/2007

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Recently I had to deal with an unpleasant task of having the brakes fixed on my 96' Subaru Impreza. Since I was on a limited budget, I had the only option of fixing them myself. After shopping around for basic parts like rotors/pads, it turned out that Evergreen prices are in the same range as the retail part stores. After the first day of repairs, I faced the fact that most parts of the front brakes will have to be replaced (due to the lack of maintenance from the previous owner). And again after calling around, ordering parts from Evergreen Subaru was the best deal, since I needed some Subaru-specific parts and hardware. After placing the order, I have been informed that the parts will be available for me to pick up around noon the next day. And just like i was told, at 12 pm I had the parts in the truck of my car, heading back home. I have also done a couple of oil changes at Evergreen in the past and I am quite pleased with the quality of service and friendliness of the staff. Overall I would definitely recommend Evergreen Subaru to all Subaru drivers. Excellent service, friendly staff, good prices, can't beat that !!! Regards, Sergei


$34,983

Mileage: 58697

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Auburn, ME

Engine Type: 6 Cyl

$18,654

Mileage: 76694

Color: GRAY

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Auburn, ME

Engine Type: 4 Cyl

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.