Erhard BMW - Farmington Hills

4.1
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.2 Quality Of Work: 4.3 Friendliness: 4.2 Pricing: 3.9 Overall Experience: 4.2


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Above and beyond service provided by Ranzy Elkawa

4.6
Yuyirocks on 11/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From our first conversation to finding an ideal car,Ramzy made us feel comfortable. He is knoweldgable and friendly. Ramzy stayed late after the dealership was closed to continue process our transaction. He went through the features thoroughly and ensured we understand the fuctuctions especially the safety ones. We felt welcome each time we met him. I can't wait to recommend Ramzy and the Erhard Farmington hills to family and friends who is interested in purchasing a car!


WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE

1.4
harry4485 on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Just want to share my worst experience with one of your service dealershipDate: 11/16/2016 ZERO STAR(s)All I can say is I WISH ERHARD BMW OF FARMINGTON HILLS was not the only service dealership close to where I live. There I have received the WORST customer Service ever (). I understand if it happened to anyone who is a difficult customer but I am certainly not one of them instead I am there BMW Platinum Member. It happened to me multiple times now, when I went in to get my car washes, Oil changes & get treated like CRAP by the service reps. I had to walk out to the service desk to realize that my car is ready and I was only wasting my time & waiting in the sitting area.I bet this never happened to anyone at any car dealership.Imagine after eating all that continious bad behavior today from the service rep, you paid the bill, came to pick up your car & you sat in & start your car and get HONKED by the service rep & aggressively revving the engine to move your car. (Like literally in 30-40 sec). At the first you will think that he might have to take the car out as well but only when you realize that as soon as you move out they started giggling & stopped the car at your spot NO RESPECT AT ALL.To the owner who take his/her time to write the response: A small message to you, I read all the bad reviews & your almost same replies to them and was surprised to see that lot of people have shared the same experience as I did. Its such a Shame.Anyways At-least you will not see me or my car at your dealership again. Thank You & Have a Good Day


Erhard Farmington Hills sales is the best!

5
wendyhb7 on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The best thing Erhard Farmington Hills has is Ramzy E! He was very knowledgeable.,professional,and kind! From the fist time meeting to the end result getting my keys to my BMW X3! This gentleman was fantastic! I recommend my family and friends to go to Erhard BMW and ask for Ramzy !


X6 5,000 pound paper weight

1
X6 paper weight on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a certified vehicle from this dealership (BMW X6). And unfortunately have not been satisfied with this purchase. Within the first year I had engine performance issues, which required sensors to be replaced. And several months later. I had to replace a water pump.I have had constant engine performance issues. In which I was told by this dealership (service department) to review changing the gasoline.After owning this vehicle for a little over 2 years and 2 years remaining on my contract. As I was driving home from work my engine just died. I was informed that my engine had frozen and would need to be replaced at a cost of $21,000.00 dollars. And this dealership also was nice to informed me. That I had purchased a lemon from them. And no one at the dealership or BMW of North America would do anything about it. So, I'm stuck paying $800.00 per month for the next 2 years for a 5,000 pound paper weight. You have been warned.


Work with Steve

5
MarkR1653 on 11/29/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a bad experience at Bloomfield Hills. Called Steve on a BMW. He was able to get the car from their lot, and his sales manager accepted a reasonable offer on the car I was looking at. No haggling. Steve was wonderful to work with.


Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy

1
JohnCaza on 04/09/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The experience at Erhard of Farmington Hills is deplorable. Go to Bloomfield Hills or Ann Arbor instead if you're in the Detroit area. Good luck.


Outstanding customer service by Ramzy Elkawa, and Mike Spina

5
Shamsul on 03/23/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As soon as walk in the door, mgr Jeff welcomed me. I went there without an appointment. What a team wok between Ramzy Elkawa, and Mike Spinale. All three of them listen to my needs and made possible to choose the right car and closed the deal. Last 30 years I bought 15 different cars from different dealers. I received the BEST customer service from Jeff, Mike and Ramzy. These dealer knows how to make their client happy. Thanks again all of you. Will see you in few years.Sam Shamsul2013 328i X-Drive


Missed Opportunity

2.3
Besheba on 06/22/2014

Customer Service: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

We had a noon appointment to purchase a Certified Pre-Owned 2014 BMW 535i xdrive but when we arrived at the dealer they left us waiting for an hour. Our Salesman was assigned a walk in customer whose purchase took longer than expected. I believe the Sales Manager should have given that customer to another sales person who didn't have any clients scheduled rather than leave us waiting. We were purchasing a vehicle worth over $60k which is three times the amount of the other vehicle he sold. As we were leaving the Sales Manager offered to give us another Salesman but it was too late. We ended up buying a 2014 Mercedes E350 4Matic because the dealership was more accommodating.


Thank you

4.8
reneelarose on 06/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Although I ended up purchasing a Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk, my experience at Erhard BMW was awesome and John found me the perfect X3. He was very professional and gave me a great lease price. I found the overall experience to be excellent and would recommend him and the dealership highly ! Thank you for your help. R. Miller


They tried to overprice labor and parts. They also lied...

1
Jezzypico on 11/27/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

They tried to overprice labor and parts. They also lied about service needed for my vehicle. I found out when they quoted me 4200$ for air shock replacement. I called around and got it done for 1200. My vehicle runs great . Worst experience ever. Stay away from these crooks. Jason in service called me and said, "you have a leak in left rear air shock, but you HAVE to fix both rear air shock you can't just replace one". I told him to hold off on the work needed. I called several other dealers including bmw Bloomfield in which they all said you don't have to replace both. I called Jason back and asked him to repeat what work was needed, he stated again it's going to be 4200 and you have to replace both. I called him out on it. I too him I called around and everyone I spoke to said I did not have to replace both. He replied by saying we recommend it. Wow, what a crook. I took my vehicle there cause I thought they were not the typical service dealers that tried to take your money. I was wrong, I would drive hours to avoid ever going back there again. And no this was not misscommunication, I had him repeat what he told me the first time. Stay away from this dealer but if you must go in for service stay away from Jason.


John Moyer and the Erhard BMW family is your best choice...

5
IAMJuanita on 09/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John Moyer and the Erhard BMW family is your best choice for your new BMW. Check them out today while you can. Don't wait.


Working with Chadd was one of the best dealership...

5
sabafkhan on 08/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Working with Chadd was one of the best dealership experiences I've had. He was really friendly, seemed genuinely interested in the type of car we were looking for, and worked really hard to find us exactly what we wanted. I went in to the dealership probably 5 or 6 times before signing for the car and every single time Chadd was more than willing to sit down with us and answer any questions we had. It put us at ease when we went to actually sign for the car.Mike was also a huge help when it came down to signing. He worked with us for our trade-in car and the car we were buying to give us a price for both that everyone was happy with.Honestly, working with these guys was half the reason we kept coming back to BMW while shopping around, and it gives us a huge incentive to stick with BMW in the future too! :)


Went in search of a new car as my current lease was...

5
my1stBMW on 07/29/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went in search of a new car as my current lease was expiring in a few days. We searched a myriad of manufacturers and settled on BMW. Upon entering the dealership we were introduced to Steve Williams. He was very knowledgeable, easy-going and an absolute pleasure to work with. Shortly after arriving we left with a new vehicle. We would highly recommend Steve, he is awesome!


I went into Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills dealership to...

1
adeli747 on 07/21/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went into Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills dealership to trade in my Lexus and get a new lease for X3 or X5. I was introduced to a salesman named Chadd. He was the worst salesperson I ever seen in my 14 years of car leasing experience in metro Detroit area. Chadd refused to take me to his desk, refused to even talk about the different options between X3 and X5, refused to give me any options to lease or the estimated monthly payments until I fill in a credit application. The worst is not over yet, Chadd refused to even talk about trading in my Lexus stating that it is my responsibility to figure out to what I do with my Lexus. Chadd very clearly told me that his dealership does not deal with trade-ins and even he cannot call the Lexus to get a payoff because it is not legal for them. I told Chadd if he calls the Lexus, all I have to do is to give them my account number or SS number but he refused to do so. I had to leave the dealership because of an urgent call from my work. I would never recommend this dealership to anyone but if you have to go please avoid salesman named Chadd.


John was the best sales person we have ever met. He...

5
dtjjstanis on 03/30/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John was the best sales person we have ever met. He listened to our needs and customized our experience in the showroom. He is the reason we have narrowed our search to 2 brands - one of the them being BMW.


Had a great experience with John and Mike. Certainly,...

4.8
creiff on 01/04/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience with John and Mike. Certainly, made the whole process more enjoyable and easy. I am enjoying and still getting used to my new car. Hope the rest of my experience with Erhard is as positive.


Bought a fancy car :-) Chadd was super nice. It made what...

5
Dfcooley on 01/02/2013

Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought a fancy car :-) Chadd was super nice. It made what is normally a stressful experience a pretty calm and pleasant one. I would definitely buy another car from him. In fact, my husband is already talking about getting another in the next year!


John was a pleasure to work with - he did everything he...

4.8
mis1548 on 12/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

John was a pleasure to work with - he did everything he said he would on time, exactly as explained, and at the exact price we agreed on. They even cleaned my license plate before putting it on my new 3-series! Now that is customer service. I would highly recommend John and the entire Erhard team.


Excellent customer service. They did everything they...

5
rabidmonkeyman on 12/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Excellent customer service. They did everything they could and then some to get me the car I wanted! They knew how much it meant to me to have it by christmas and they got it prepped the week before.Highly recommend!


Ken Foster is the greatest service representative in the...

5
cholloway55 on 12/06/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Ken Foster is the greatest service representative in the entire world of BMW Dealerships. Ken referred me to another wonderful person named John Moyer. John is in the sales department. I had a wonderful customer experience with John purchasing my new 2013 BMW 5 series. John was very helpful in getting the car that I wanted and the perfect price. I love my new car! I highly recommend Erhard BMW of Farmington Hills for a wonderful customer experience. Ask for John or Ken.Thanks again John and Ken!


I had previously bought a vehicle from this dealership...

5
abhagwan on 12/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had previously bought a vehicle from this dealership quite a few years ago. The one reason I went to this dealership was the overall size of their place. It provides options to look at a lot of different cars/options/colors etc.The reason I will go back to this dealer (if/when I need a new vehicle) is for the client advisor. I worked with Chadd Schmidt at this dealership and I must say that it was the most pleasant car buying experience that I have ever had. He understood what my needs were and got me the vehicle that fit my needs. It was very relaxed compared to the usual stress that is associated with buying a new car.I highly recommend this dealership and working with Chadd when you want to buy a new vehicle.


From the moment I walked into the Erhard Dealership, it...

5
rachellexc on 11/12/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

From the moment I walked into the Erhard Dealership, it was VIP service all the way. Chadd my sales rep worked very closely with Mike his manager to ensure I got the perfect car for my needs and style and at the best price! Even when Chadd wasnt there to answer my questions, his partner John was always happy to step up and help out. I love, love, LOVE my new car, and I have Chadd to thank. I will always recommend the Erhard Dealership to anyone for great quality and service. I drove an hour out of my way from Auburn Hills to the Erhard location because I heard their customer service was top notch, and they didnt let me down. It was worth the drive to Erhard.


This is the second time I have worked with Kurt to...

5
RenSNah on 10/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is the second time I have worked with Kurt to purchase a vehicle. This time I worked with Kurt from the start (In the first purchase, Kurt took over the account from another rep who quit the dealership.) The entire experience has been great. For this particular experience, there were mistakes made in my purchase agreement in terms of C.O.B. While I did signed it by mistake, Kurt and the sales manager did not hesitate to correct for the mistake at delivery. I took "honoring a deal", even if it is simply verbal, very seriously. Being a reputable dealer, I expect them to do the right thing, and they did.Besides, Kurt addressed all my questions and concerns about the vehicle and pricing to my satisfaction. I am someone who would explore all options before making a decision. Kurt is also very accommodating while making the delivery. The entire delivery process is as streamline as it could possibly be, even though I had to return a previously leased vehicle to another dealership of a different make.


For my new BMW lease car, Kurt did a great job in making...

5
arminscherer on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

For my new BMW lease car, Kurt did a great job in making the process as smooth as ever possible. I enjoyed especially that all administratitive work has been handled by the Erhard crew.


I have rated great for everything, being a female and...

5
Kimlammers on 07/29/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have rated great for everything, being a female and going into a dealership to purchase a car can be very intimidating. They made me feel comfortable and made sure I knew and understood the car before leaving. I loved your in-house license p,ate and tags, just one less stop to make when purchasing a vehicle. My initial visit July 3 was to purchase a new 3 series BMW, but the mor I thought about the miles that I would put on it, I changed my mind to buy a pre-owned 3 series, no one pressured me on that decision, so Thank You.KimLammers


I was in the market for my first BMW, wanting to go the...

4.8
rosewoood23 on 05/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was in the market for my first BMW, wanting to go the certified pre-owned (CPO) route, and have heard numerous good things abou the Erhard dealerships as well as their sales force. My experience while at the Farmington Hills dealership was nothing but exceptional, Ramzy was very knowledgeable about the car, which was perfect for me as I had multiple questions. He was not trying to push me into buying the car, but rather educating me on all that the BMW automobiles have to offer. The price was reasonable, Erhard worked with me to get the financing and price I was comfortable with, and in the end because of their willingness to make the customer happy I was able to get into my first BMW. I would definitely recommend Erhard to anyone looking for a CPO BMW.


I have dealt with erhard for the past three years since...

4.8
bigplatcool on 05/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have dealt with erhard for the past three years since moving to Michigan.Having owned and bought BMW's for more than 35 years in South Africa, the UK and now the USA I can say that Erhard delivers service and assistance along with the best BMW dealers anywhere.


This is my first BMW and I am sorry that I didn't...

5
soupisk on 04/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my first BMW and I am sorry that I didn't discover BMW years ago. The buying experience was exceptional. From the moment I walked into the dealership to delivery of my vehicle. On a scale from 1-5, I give Steve and your entire dealership a 10!I set high standards when it comes to purchasing products. Erhard exceeded those expectations! Thank You for "personalizing" my experience. By the way, the car is great! Now I know what all the excitement is about BMW's.Thank You!


from the time that we walked through the door, everyone...

4.8
nytonza on 04/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

from the time that we walked through the door, everyone treated us as we where old friends. our client advisor and financial advsior were so pleasant to work with.I felt that they had our best interested. we feel that we have found a new home for any of our car issues.


I had great experience working with Ramzy, he was very...

4.6
Jingfei on 04/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had great experience working with Ramzy, he was very professional and patient, the dealership environment is very friendly too, I will definitely recommend to whom are looking.


The sales (leasing) experience was smooth and...

5
wvashak on 04/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales (leasing) experience was smooth and trouble-free from beginning to end. The salesman, Ramzy Elkawa, was helpful and knowledgeable about the product, lease terms, etc. The was no rushing and no attempt to hustle me into a vehicle that was not exactly what I wanted.


I chose them after several weeks of searching online and...

4.8
gaa on 04/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I chose them after several weeks of searching online and at other dealerships. They are very Customer-oriented, courteous and efficient. Extremely competent. I will start with them on my next vehicle purchase.


My wife and I were able to find and order the car we...

5
charcot5 on 03/16/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were able to find and order the car we wanted with prompt excellent friendly customer service that we would recommend highly.


Great experience. Salesperson spent a bunch of time with...

4.8
Lawhar86 on 03/03/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience. Salesperson spent a bunch of time with me explaining features. Car was delivered in perfect condition. Much better experience than I've had with the Audi dealer down the street. Highly recommended.


Had a great experience with the folks at Erhard this week...

4.8
MAG48328 on 03/01/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Had a great experience with the folks at Erhard this week while purchasing a used BMW. Their responsiveness and flexibility was key to my particular experience.


This is my 4th car I've leased from Erhard and I love the...

5
SBrueckman on 02/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This is my 4th car I've leased from Erhard and I love the customer service I receive. That's what keeps me coming back.


We have been buying BMW's from Erhard since 1992. I just...

4.8
Joe Boelter on 02/22/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We have been buying BMW's from Erhard since 1992. I just completed a lease on my fifth vehicle from Tom. While negotiations are always tough, we have all walked away happy in the end. Service here has always been great whether from Ken, Chad Rossiter or others. Highly recommend them.


I am on my third BMW from Erhard. The reason I keep...

5
jajonas on 02/18/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I am on my third BMW from Erhard. The reason I keep coming back is so simple and a template for any business striving to be successful; offer a quality product at a good price, but more important do it with a smile, a caring attitude and impeccable service. You feel it the instant you enter the showroom. I always think I will give another brand a shot to win my business but then I wake up and ask why? Good job Erhard team, keep this up and I'll keep coming back.


As a 27 year old that looks about 21, it's not uncommon...

5
ejgarcia on 02/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

As a 27 year old that looks about 21, it's not uncommon for salesmen to not take me seriously! This happened at BMW Ann Arbor, but I had a great experience with Erhard, specifically John Moyer. He answered all of my questions promptly via email, let me test drive a 135i without hesitation, and just treated me professionally which I really appreciated.


We were cheated as for the quality of the Vehicle we...

2.2
khuzuq on 07/15/2011

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

We were cheated as for the quality of the Vehicle we purchased and our request for the Caerfax was denied several times and only after the sale was final, Mr. Nacamura said that this is it you cannot withdraw from the deal. the Carfax revealed several reports that were not disclosed to us before the closing. all the employees that worked with us kept postponing giving us the report saying that it is here in the drawer of Mr. XXX or that the printer will print in a moment. and so on.the report was given to us only the next day.


My husband and I went to look at the Erhard of Farmington...

1
mi30smom on 05/11/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My husband and I went to look at the Erhard of Farmington Hills used vehicle inventory but we didn't find one that we liked. Because they treated us well during the visit, my husband wanted them to make the sale on a vehicle we purchase.The next day, we found a certified pre-owned vehicle that we liked in Erhard of Bloomfield Hills (EBH) online and my husband emailed Erhard of Farmington Hills to inquire if they can get the vehicle for us. He thought they were affiliate dealerships (being owned by Erhard) so we can buy it from them instead.They did get the vehicle from EBH. Then, they claimed that the vehicle was listed by EBH as certified although EBH did not certify it. We did not believe them because EBH is a reputable dealership, the CARFAX showed all the work done by EBH during certification and most of all, we believe that BMW stands by their product, therefore, will not provide certification on a vehicle that isn't.We later learned that Erhard of Farmington Hills bought the vehicle from EBH and put it back in the market as a certified pre-owned. CARFAX does not show any work done on the vehicle by Erhard of Farmington Hills and they are now trying to resell it for $4K more than what EBH had it listed when we sent them the information-- a classic "flip" of a vehicle.Their sales team is untrustworthy. We are now proud owners of a BMW and we bought it elsewhere. We definitely will NOT recommend Erhard of Farmington Hills to anyone we know. Drive up to Erhard of Bloomfield Hills, it's not too far but stay away from Farmington Hills!


We wanted to replace our summer tires with the snow tires...

1.8
neel42 on 12/16/2010

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 3.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

We wanted to replace our summer tires with the snow tires for winter. Our service advisor chad rossetter was very inefficient, hard to get hold of and not very professional. The tires had to be ordered online. They assured us that it will take 2 days to get the tires and get our car equipped with new tires. He kept dragging us for 3 days, refused to give us the fedex tracking number. Everytime we had to call him 3-4 times to get to talk to him. He was either on the phone or with a client which is really hard to believe. AFter leaving a messege he wauld call abck in an hour. Its the 4 th day and we still dont have any news about the tires or the service or any call from chad or any apologies. We have to keep extending the rental day by day (the rental taht we are paying for ourselves). Our contract also says we would get a loaner but we didnt get any and they are not paying for the rental. I understand it a very grey area but the way this was handles was very unpleasant and extremely unprofessional.


I took my 07 in for service and was very happy with...

4.6
mrbalkie on 08/16/2010

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took my 07 in for service and was very happy with everyone in the department. They fixed everything I asked for including the things I had just mentioned in passing. I will use them again and again and again for service. Not to mention when I asked the service writer how to pair my phone he said "let me have it and I will have it done for you by the time I bring it up." Best service ever!


I had to take in my BMW to get serviced due to the...

1.6
dx9618 on 07/02/2010

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I had to take in my BMW to get serviced due to the problems it was having. I had the same problem before, and everytime I go in their, the service department screws something up and their service SUCKS. I would never recommend them, in fact I would drive 30 miles to another dealership than go to this one right around the corner from where I live. They did not offer me a loaner, I had to ask for one the first time. The next time I went in, the sales man lied to me (I found out later on) that they did not have a loaner. The people who work in service act like they all own the dealership and afford to drive the cars themselves, when realistically, 95% of people who walk in their probably earn 3x what they earn. Next time, I'll be taking my car to a BMW dealership that knows the meaning of real customer service.


$52,445

Mileage: 214

Color: Other

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Farmington Hills, MI

Engine Type: 2.0L I4 16V GDI DOHC Turbo

$103,045

Mileage: 2

Color: Black

Transmission: 8-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Farmington Hills, MI

Engine Type: 3.0L I6 24V GDI DOHC Turbo

$34,580

Mileage: 42540

Color: Blue

Transmission: 7-speed Automatic

Body Style: Convertible

City: Farmington Hills, MI

Engine Type: 3L

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.