Duncan Hyundai

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 4.9 Friendliness: 4.8 Pricing: 4.6 Overall Experience: 4.7


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great!

4.8
karlivt on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Michael Procaccio was a pleasure to work with and made the experience painless and easy!I would recommend seeking him out if you are making a visit to Hokie Honda/Hyundai!


Bought used Toyota

5
ronnie1956 on 11/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sales Person very helpful and professional. Great dealership. Did not take a long time like other dealers. Was upfront and honest about the trade. Have always had good experience at store.


Service appointment Nov. 2016

5
Female customer on 11/10/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

Duncan Hyundai has been my service center since I bought my 2006 Hyundai Sonata. They offer great service and their service team is exceptional. Their people make all the difference!


Positive Experience

5
Local Gal on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A very positive service experience. Lloyd always makes me feel very comfortable and "at home". I never feel as though I am being hustled for up sales, etc. I trust the work and appreciate the way things are handled.


Appreciated being left alone to discuss purchase

4
susancompton22 on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

When we told salesman that we were only looking that night, he left us alone to browse instead of hovering. We very much appreciated that and when we returned the next day, we specifically asked for him.


Duncan Customer's for LIFE!

5
AA DuncanFan on 10/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

By far, the easiest car buying experience ever! From our salesman, Mike, to the manager, Chris - what a WONDERFUL experience. My husband and I bought a 2017 Hyundai Elantra at Duncan Hyundai and honestly can say that we have never been treated with such respect. They offer up-front pricing that is fair and comes with NO PRESSURE! Their focus was solely on our needs and the staff works tirelessly to make the process as painless as possible! The entire staff at Duncan Hyundai made us feel like valued customers, which was a major factor in our decision to purchase. We had been shopping around for several weeks and Duncan Hyundai was the only dealership willing to work with us on price and trade-in. Duncan Hyundais price on this car was significantly less than the other dealership we visited, and they offered us $1,200 more for our trade!! We were very impressed with the attention to our needs and how well the team worked to get us in the right vehicle. Several members of the staff even stayed late in the evening to assist us. In summary we got the perfect vehicle at a price that worked for us. Duncan Hyundai has earned a lifetime customer!


Best customer service

5
Happy Customer on 09/26/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

This dealership goes above and beyond in their customer service. They are always accommodating in the most friendly and helpful manner. It certainly make me not only want to purchase vehicles here but have them serviced here as well.


excellent service

5
JennJ on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had an excellent buying experience with this group! Our Product Specialist Sidney Snell made this an easy purchase. He worked very hard looking at different options to get us to a rate that was very much in our price range. I would highly recommend Mr. Snell and his entire team to everyone looking to purchase a new vehicle. Thanks again for all of your hard work and I love my new SUV!!Thanks again! Jennifer Jonas


Great

5
Sides45 on 09/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Walked into the service department and was greeted very kindly and was asked what she could help me with and I informed her I had a scheduled appointment for my cars first oil change and she promptly filled out all the required documents and said they would be out to get the car very shortly and it only took about 30-45 minutes.I was very pleased with the service.Elbert "Frank" Dixon


Sales guy was great and very patient!

5
rhondap100 on 08/29/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The sales guy was very patient with me, letting me try out several cars on a very hot day. Second time I've purchased a car there, and would definitely go back.


Sales person Pam Sweet was the perfect salesperson.

5
ofgc2003 on 06/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Every person at Duncan was friendly and made our visit a pleasant one. When signing papers all was explained in detail that we could understand with no pressure.


A pleasant experience with the service dept.

5
Gloria on 05/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

What a hospitable an excellent service experience. Greg couldn't t have been more accommodating. The whole experience was the best I be ever had anywhere,


Wonderful service department.

5
bsscott on 05/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I use Duncan Hyundai to service all my vehicles. I have found their prices are similar to other places in town when I have called around. They do top notch work. They are prompt on getting your vehicle back to you when promised. Certainly recommend them to all.


Excellent

4.8
leelarice88 on 05/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Pam was very friendly and helpful throughout our process of purchasing two cars. We appreciate not having aggressive sales people harassing us. We will continue to shop Duncan Honda /Hyundai dealership


Excellent

5
Sides45 on 05/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Very pleased with the sales staff. She was very knowledgeable helping us select the car that had all the options we were looking for. I would not hesitate recommending Duncan Hyundai to friends and family.


Superb Service

5
kolbcj on 05/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I visited to talk about end of lease options and was able to get into a new car with ease. Friendly and quick service, I highly recommend Duncan!


Good Dealership

4.6
dynodon14 on 05/08/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I got what I wanted out of my trade In,and a very good deal on the Sonata Sport. The only thing I did not like about the purchase process it took way too long over 4 hours to complete the deal.


Happy Equus Owner

5
HappyEquusOwner on 05/06/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I traveled 261 miles to purchased a White Equus Ultimate. Nice car to drive and be seen in, unless I'm riding in the back "Limo Style."


Duncan Honda is second to none!

4.8
Cliff W. on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just had our first experience purchasing a used vehicle from Duncan Honda. In the past we have always purchased new vehicles from Duncan Honda. Our primary contact for making this purchase was Michael Procaccio who was professional, personable, and attentive to detail every step of the way. When we sat down with him to do the paperwork for the sale two days ago, we raised a number of questions. In cases where Michael was not absolutely sure of the answer he would go and get the person who did have the definitive answer. That impressed us greatly and gave us a greater feeling of confidence in the buying process and the vehicle we were buying. We have had all of our Hondas serviced by Duncan Honda for the past 15 years and have always been pleased with the quality of service which is why we continue to purchase our vehicles from them.


Hands down best place to buy a car!

5
Meloney on 04/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Bought my 2016 Sante Fe a couple weeks ago. Mike was a great help. He was knowledgable, friendly and honest. I love the fact that there was no pressure sales at Duncan Hyundai...no commission sales, no haggling.. What you see is what you get!I've been enjoying my new car, definitely feel as though I got a good deal. The service is second to none. Will absolutley buy from again and refer my friends! Thanks Duncan for a wonderful experience!


Duncan Hyundai Review

5
thead1956 on 04/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a very good experience during the purchase of my Hyundai Tucson. Everything went smoothly including getting the Tucson with the options that I wanted from another dealer.


2012 Honda Accord LX

4.8
MDR1965 on 04/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nick was very helpful and thorough. He did not try to pressure me in any way and was patient while I was looking for something I liked. I found a couple things that needed fixed after I drove the car back to Roanoke (TPM Light and the carpet was coming up) and Nick had them both fixed the next day. I would highly recommend Nick and Duncan Hyundai to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle.Dale Ragland


good work

5
cwrobinette on 04/07/2016

Overall Experience: 5.0

The worker's were very polite and courteous , job well done .Thank you . Will defineity recommend this dealership to other people. Love the color Ruby Wine.


Please stay away

1
Evans123 on 04/07/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

I have delt with Duncan for years and have bought 8 to 10 vehicles from them. But after being lied to and misled I will be looking for another dealership.


Great First Car Buying Experience

5
Jackson.Strawn on 03/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Michael Procaccio was absolutely phenomenal to work with from the minute I called Duncan. He was honest, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful during the car buying process. He never once pushed us in one direction or another and gave his opinion when asked. Thankful Michael answered the phone when we called!


Amazing!

5
Jerinicole1 on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

i am a first time buyer and had worked with Ben via email and text. He walked me through everything and answered my ridiculous questions enthusiastically. He and his coworkers were so accommodating and nice. This dealership/these dealers are not pushy or aggressive. Great buying experience!


Great Car Buying Experience

4.8
woodring on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Derrick and Kristie Lang and Ty and had a wonderful experience. They listened and help match us with the best car for our needs without pushing us into a more expensive option. They made the whole process enjoyable and very easy. Thank you for making it fun to shop for a used vehicle again!


Easy to work with

5
Jking on 02/20/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Duncan Hyundai truly lives by their no hassle pricing. Even after comparing to other dealers in Virginia we couldn't beat the value and service we received from both Bud and Michael. If you're looking for a stress free way to buy a car go with Duncan Hyundai.


Best Dealership Around!!

5
Trish Austin on 02/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have been working with Nick Lennartz for over a year now to purchase a new vehicle. Finally purchased my 2013 Ford Edge 2 days ago and I LOVE IT!!! Nick has been very patient and attentive all along the way. I even brought my son to him back in the Fall and he ended up purchasing a new 2016 Hyundai Elentra. Duncan Hyundai is great to work with and I wouldn't purchase a vehicle from anybody else!


Good internet buying experience.

5
AlanT on 01/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Shopped online for new Elanta. Internet price exactly as advertised (does not include $459 processing fee, $50 business tax pass-through or $10 electronic DMV processing fee). Called ahead to Nick Lennartz inquiring about 2 cars from internet search. Both were near the front door ready for test drive when we arrived. Pleasant buying experience, minimum paperwork hassle, and no high pressure "accessory" selling. Found Nick and management staff to be courteous, personable and accommodating.


Great Experience!

5
Jrogers55 on 01/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a 2015 Jeep Patriot on Saturday evening. We had a great experience with the staff. Our salesman and the finance manager were both fantastic. It was the most smooth car buying experience we have ever had.


Good experience

4.8
Sandy on 01/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We bought a pre-owned Lincoln MKZ, and were very pleased with our experience with Duncan. The sales staff -- both Nick and Mike -- were knowledgeable, helpful, available, and friendly.


top notch

5
camaro14 on 11/27/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Nick Lerrantz is not a cookie cutter "car salesman", he listened to a lot of model selection uncertainty, answered all manner of questions, and was more helpful than any "car salesman" I've ever dealt with. Truly a top notch experience from selection to delivery. Duncan Difference actually means something.


Great Experience

4.8
TBAILEY35 on 11/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I recently purchased a new Hyundai Tuscon from Duncan Hyundai. Our salesperson, Pam Sweet, was excellent to deal with. She was not pushy at all and helped us out with whatever we needed. I was really happy with the entire experience, as buying a vehicle is usually a rather unenjoyable experience. Pam made this one very easy and actually enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new vehicle. Ask for Pam Sweet!


Great Experience!

5
nrvtucson on 10/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were in the market for a small SUV. We considered all makes, but gravitated to Duncan due to their no haggle philosophy and the 200,000 mile warranty they offered on both Hyundais and Hondas. My wife liked the Tucson better than the CRV so that's what we got. Bud and Michael made the experience very easy and stress free. I've bought two new vehicles in my life and both were from Duncan. In my opinion they are hands down the best auto dealer in the NRV.


best dealership around

5
DERAIL1984 on 10/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

When you want to buy a vehicle, without hassle and aggravation I highly recommend Duncan hyundai! From there pricing to their awesome warranty....you can't beat them


very satisfied

5
GPFIELDS on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

very knowledgable sales person, very nice. all staff were very nice. I like being able to see the price on the cars. Warranty was what caught our eye and made us look at Hyundai. We had looked at Honda before seeing the 20 yr/200,000 mile warranty on the windshield


Just what I was looking for

5
JFELTS78 on 08/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have purchased several vehicles from this dealership and I am always well satisfied. I didn't feel any pressure to purchase and they were great. They also do all my service work on my vehicles.


Great!

5
Donnie40 on 07/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went online and reviewed inventory. Filled out financial application. Talked with sales person Mike over the phone. Told him what we were interested in and he had paper work ready and vehicle ready for test drive. Was the easiest and quickest time I ever had when arriving at the dealership. This is the fourth vehicle I have purchased from Duncan and will continue in the future.


Experience was great

5
Donnie40 on 07/20/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went online looked at inventory. Did financial application on line and talked with sales rep over the phone. When we arrived at dealership he had car ready to test drive and paperwork already filled out. Quickest experience buying a new car ever. Very helpful and polite.


We had an awesome experience!

5
KRISTINA.ESTES75 on 07/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had an awesome experience beginning to end when purchasing this car. Our salesperson Julie Felix knew her stuff. She was very friendly, answered all our questions and did not rush us in to making a decision. The price for our car was spot on, nothing was hidden and she made everything plain and clear when it came to the extra protection items and did not try to coax us into getting something that we did not want/need. Our finance person presented everything professionally and quickly to when signing the paper work and explained everything to make sure it was clear. Awesome, awesome experience!!


bought a new car

5
CAROLLOONEY on 07/08/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

picked up the car the day before my Birthday and the car had balloons on it per my husbands request....nice touch. The widows looked clean but were coated with a film inside hard to see through had to re-clean when we got the car home..


Good experience

5
URLOGAN on 07/08/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Jon, the sales person was very helpful and friendly. He showed us all the cars that met our requirements. He answered all our questions. He did an excellent job of introducing us to all the technologies the car offered. He was extremely helpful.


Awesome Service

5
PK.VTFIRE on 06/11/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

The service at this dealership was awesome. I hate salesmen who read right off the sticker and Nick was not one of those salesmen. He explained the financing in 10 minutes or less and gave me a straight up answer when I asked for the out the door price on my car. Great experience and great service.


highly recommended

4.8
ssmith5398 on 04/22/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Sammy did a great job locating me the right vehicle that fit my budget as well as educating me about the vehicle. I will be buying my next car from Sammy.


A pleasure from start to finish

5
GoodShepard on 04/07/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We just bought a new Santa Fe with the help of Pam Sweet -- an excellent experience from first phone call to final contract signature. She never pressured us, was able to answer every question we had, and we felt she presented an unbiased, balanced view of the products at Duncan. This is our first Hyundai and Pam helped us to feel very confident in our purchase. She also encouraged us to return at any time for additional schooling on the Santa Fe's features. Very happy with all aspects of this purchase!


Excellent

5
beverlywestern on 03/25/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

We had been looking for a second car for almost 2 years. I have sat in every style and make out there. Finally saw one on the computer that was at this lot and went there. It wasn't there that day but Nick Lennartz found it and brought it to the lot the next day. It was perfect. His personality and real caring attitude was refreshing. Wonderful test drive and easy paperwork. We had everything taken care of that day. Mrs Paula in financing was a delight.


Thank you Duncan Hyundai!

5
Wildwood Betty on 03/16/2015

Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

All the folks at Duncan were amazing. I came in to look at and possibly purchase a Santa Fe Sport and fell in love with the car. They were diligent in finding me the color I wanted (Canyon Copper) and sent a driver to North Carolina to fetch it in front of a pending snow storm! A special shout out to Sammy Epperly, their brand new sales rep, who was as friendly and helpful as they come.


This is how it's done.

4.6
Mick on 03/03/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife has been looking for a Honda. She found the perfect one and emailed Nick. From there it was so easy and stress free. He worked hard to answer our questions, both emailed and in person. We could not be happier with his efforts.


Friendly sales staff, RUDE manager, terrible service

2.2
sarakepple on 02/20/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I found a truck listed online and immediately went to see it. The salesperson Andrew was very friendly, and clearly wanted me to have a good car buying experience. The truck had apparently just arrived on the lot and hadn't been serviced or detailed yet, but the management pushed the salesman to start throwing paperwork at me. I wasn't ready to buy it just yet, so I came back the next day to re-evaluate. I noticed the steering was off while driving, and upon getting out saw that the tires were in bad shape, and didn't seem to be the right size. I told the salesperson that the dealer would have to replace the tires or take off the cost from the price, and from across the showroom a manager chimed in with a very condescending remark about how if the tires passed state inspection that was the end of that. I should mention that I'm a 24 year old woman, but I should also mention that I probably know more about cars than a lot of men. I frequently forget that some morons will try to treat me like I'm completely clueless, so I was a little taken off guard by his dismissive tone at first. After the car had "made it through the shop" I was informed that they had to order all new tires since the ones it had did not pass inspection, and were in fact not even the right size. I was also told that "a few other parts needed to be replaced" and when I inquired the most information I got was that the power steering hose was being replaced. Working with Andrew, and another salesperson, Emma, who were very friendly and helpful, and after reading reviews online, I felt fairly sure Duncan would treat me fairly despite some of the employees' disrespectful behavior. I told them I wanted the truck, and put a deposit down. After lots of back and forth for over a week, and poor communication between salespeople and shop, "all the work was done" so I went to pick up the truck. Doing the paperwork I was again faced with the same condescending manager ("Matt"?), who made rude and sarcastic comments when I didn't have specific documents that no one had asked me for. I was very irritated, but pressed on because I felt that he was probably just compensating for something and I shouldn't let it get in the way. I had filled out all the paperwork, signed everywhere and put down a $500 deposit. I got a letter of approval faxed from my bank (NFCU), however, I was not allowed to take the car until the check arrived from the bank. Seems a little absurd after all the crap I had put up with, but again I knew getting angry wasn't going to help me so I shut my mouth and went home. When the check arrived and I was finally able to take the truck I drove away happily, trying to forget how angry the manager guy had made me, especially since I was very grateful to Emma and Andrew (who, by the way has since moved from Duncan). The next day I noticed a squealing sound, like a belt slipping. I called and was told that was "wear and tear" and that would not be addressed by Duncan. I've dealt with belts and pulleys before and knew this wasn't a super expensive fix so I cut my losses and took the truck to my usual mechanic. They discovered that the exhaust manifold was leaking. This would cost ~$800 to repair. Days after purchasing this truck I was obviously not planning to pay for that and took it back to Duncan, not believing that they passed this truck on state inspection with a leaking exhaust system....Since the exhaust system is part of the powertrain, I had assumed this would be covered under the powertrain warranty. I was told that no, it wasn't....but they were "so kind" as to repair it at no cost to me. So that's great. But I told them again that I was concerned about the belt noise and would like that to be checked out while they were working. I got the truck back another week and a half later, and it was still squealing. Frustrated with Duncan I asked a mechanic friend of mine to check it out. Sure enough, when they had replaced the power steering hose, they doused the belt in power steering fluid. Two pulleys also needed to be replaced. How do you miss that in a 130 point inspection? The mind reels. While I am now perfectly happy with my truck, I am really not happy with the manager at Duncan who treated me like an ignorant child, nor the shop mechanics who either don't know anything about cars or were too lazy to replace the belt after they soaked it with power steering fluid. Also not happy that I had to spend any amount of money within the first couple weeks of buying a $22,000 truck, which i had been assured was checked and expertly conditioned. I want to make sure I include a big thank you to Emma and Andrew who were so patient, kind and helpful throughout this process.


Excellent Experience on Purchase of Two Vehicles

5
brian.stroop on 02/09/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My fiance and I have purchased two used vehicles from Duncan Hyundai. The first was a used 2008 Accord for my fiance, the second was a trade in of my used 2012 Jeep Rubicon for a 2010 Infiniti QX56. Mike Procaccio handled the first transaction with my fiance, and was very friendly, patient, was not aggressive in his sales approach, and negotiated the deal with professionalism and class. He followed up after the sale and she has been very pleased with the car. I worked with Nick Lennartz on my trade-in. On short notice, he had the vehicles I was interested in ready to drive, pulled up to the front, answered all my questions, and even helped me negotiate a deal that I felt very good about. In addition, he even came to Roanoke with the final paperwork (as I was time constrained the day I looked at the vehicles), to make it convenient for me to finalize the deal. He even went so far as to buy my fiance and I a gift for our baby-to-be, who was born a few weeks after we purchased the vehicle. Both of these guys are great, and I will be a loyal customer of Duncan as a result. Kudos to the management of the dealership for employing such great, customer oriented employees.


Our "new" used Jetta

5
ls on 01/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My family and I came in after seeing a online advertisement for a 2008 Jetta. We came to the dealership planning to look at the car, but we were so impressed with the car and the price, we ended up purchasing the car that same day! Our salesman, Mr. George Grey, was kind and incredibly patient with us. We were at the dealership for several hours with our kids (which all parents know can be a nightmare!) but the dealership had a great area for the kids to play, and watch television. Mr. Grey was so patient while I spent over an hour trying to decide on the purchase! I didn't feel rushed in any way. I feel like we've made a new friend, as we talked about our families and various car chat :) Thank you again Mr. Grey for all you did for our family! You've touched our lives!


Excellent Experience

5
LD on 01/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Michael Procaccio and Seth Parris facilitated an excellent buying experience. Both were very knowledgeable and went to extra lengths to make sure we understood the cars we were considering. The follow-up also demonstrated a keen sense of what a contemporary car buyer needs and expects. We would highly recommend the dealer and the sales team of Michael and Seth.


Nice.

5
tyreesr on 01/04/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Spent the day at the dealership but Nick and the other employees made it go by smoothly. Even watched a bowl game during the day.


First Car Bought At Dealership!

4
marshmid on 12/09/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Michael provided great service while I was shopping for my new car. He was very helpful and provided us with all the information I needed to make an informed decision.


So far I'm surprised and happy

4.6
2cusmile on 11/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

A few years ago I test drove a sonata and the car was ok. Started test driving cars again a few weeks ago and had my eye on a different more expensive car. My husband kept telling me to give the sonata another test drive. I'm glad I did. I was surprised and very happy with the car. The salesman was very helpful and patient. My husband and I had several question and they made sure to answer all our question before we left the dealership. I hope the car continues to surprise me as I learn about the car.


A Good Car at a Great Price - After a Little Work!

4.6
daniel.pomerhn on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to this dealership after finding a deal at CarGurus.com. Wanted to trade in and get a car with less miles and more dependability. After I drove the Lincoln that I came to see, I wasn't "wowed" by it. Then I saw a 2003 Nissan Maxima - good price, fine looking and running car. Told Nick Lennartz my salesperson that I had to talk to my wife and consider it. No problem-no pressure! Great to deal with. After two days, I secured financing and came back. Nick was very friendly and honest - I will be referring customers to him! Financing was hard to get through - and it took too long. I came with money from my bank, and I expected a fairly quick close, Not so. Three hours, much of it wasted by trying to push my monthly payments up. This is NOT reflective of Nick - so please let this young man serve you! He was exceptional. Note to financing: I understand that you are trying to watch out for people and their best interests - but if they can't afford a coverage or down-payment, no amount of discussion is going to change that fact - it may not be much to you, but even $10 more a month or coming up with almost a week's wages for down money sometimes just isn't possible!But...I love the car! And Nick, you da man. Lord willing, I will be seeing you in the future. Good job.


My 4th purchase from Duncan and it was GREAT!!!

5
legiles on 11/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a used 2011 Suzuki SX4 on 11/3/14 . Nick Lennartz was great to deal with. When car shopping I always end up at a Duncan dealership. GREAT!! people GREAT!! price. Thanks . Laymon Giles


Very Happy With My Purchase !!!

5
John912 on 11/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I just bought a 2011 Jeep Liberty today from Duncan in Christiansburg. I was very pleased with the staff that helped me. Nick was an excellent salesman. He drove my Jeep from Chritisansburg to Roanoke for me, being that I didn't have a driver with me. Great people to deal with and professional. Thank you Duncan!!!


Duncan is a Great place to buy a car!

5
D. Hartleben on 10/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I bought my new Hyundai on October 18th, 2014. It was my birthday, having visited numerous dealer lots and taking soooo many test drives I finally ended up at Duncan. I live in Roanoke and while it is a drive from my home it was totally worth it!My sales professional was Michael Procaccio. I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a new car. He was patient and encouraging...a remarkable young man. Thank you Michael & Duncan for making my new car purchase pleasurable!Danielle Hartleben


Wonderful

4.6
ttwine1998 on 10/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Everyone was wonderful to work with - my sales rep was the best - Nick Lennartz!! He was very informative as well as straight forward and listened to all my request.


great experience

5
shadenii on 09/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went to purchase a new vehicle in which I knew what I wanted and the salesman Michael Procacco made It a very pleasant experience and listened to my requests of what I wanted.


Fast, Friendly, Helpful experience

5
akirk66 on 08/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in search of a new car to replace my recently recalled Chevrolet Cobalt, and Seth helped me find what I wad looking for and even though the loan process took longer than I was expecting, he did everything he could to help. Saying even though the company lost some money, I could still get thr car.


I was a returning customer - were you not listening?

1.3
sharonpp78 on 05/30/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My husband and I went to the dealership Saturday to look at the Honday CRV, I currently own a Honda CRZ but we are looking to grow our family so it made sense to go where we purchased our CRZ at. We had a couple of questions on a potential issue with the CRZ and we were unfortunately passed around, there was no motivation to want to help. Ms Sweet approached us when we headed to showroom and showed us a couple of Honda CRV models. This was on Saturday or memorial weekend so there were some great delas going and we wanted to know the dealer price specials going on with the Honda because we may look to trade that same day. We asked for the pricing, and while at the standing desk in the middle of the showroom and getting pricing information for us, Ms Sweet walked away and went to deal with another customer, Leo then approached us and asked if he could get us a brochure we said yes, the Honda CRV, and he informed that they are out, we already knew that, we informed that Ms Sweet was helping us but she walked away and Leo informed us "she is with a returning customer", I was very upset because WE were also returning customers and she knew that, to not even excuse herself, just left us hanging. Only when we were leaving did she come to get us and tried to get my contact information, I did not provide her with it and walked away furious. On that afternoon I must have told half a dozen people about the poor experience I had at the dealship. I am one who will fill out surveys and praise people and companies for a job well done, but this was absolutely terrible. Must have been how we were dressed I thought; since we had just come back from a hike...On the way home we stopped at the Honda dealership to talk to their sales folks and that is when we learned that Duncan was not out of the brochures, they have to be downloaded now...couldn't someone have informed me of that? Now I am left with still having a problem with my CRZ and a poor experience that it has left a terrible taste in my mouth.


Thanks for everything

5
Mendie on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I know that Julie works on the Honda side but I love the Hyundai Elantra and I have worked with Julie in the past so I asked her to help with this vehicle cause she is the best


Bought a lot of cars in my 72 years, best ever

5
bunkyadhoc on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Julie was fantastic, in just a few hours we closed the deal, she knows her job and manages her time extremely well, they are lucky to have her.Anthony did a very thorough estimate of the condition and value of my trade in that was fair and what I expected.Paula was pleasant and very happy, a delight to give my money to, just wish she would have let me keep her good pen, but I realize if she did she would have to own a pen factory just to keep up with alll the customers she helps.Great job by all.Dennis Kennedy


DON'T PURCHASE HERE EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1
99fstblk on 05/10/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Stopped in to look at a new Hyundai because of low ad price. I have NEVER been treated so badly in my life. The salesman didn't LISTEN to a single word that I said. He just completely wasted an hour of my life. I told him up front the maximum price that I was willing to pay and what brand of car that I was comparing against. I repeated this several times during the test drive. He came back with a price that was $1,000 more than what I had told him that I was willing to spend and proceeded to tell me how DUMB I was for not wanting to spend more. Even after I told him that we were THROUGH he continued to hound me. He even followed me back to my vehicle as I was leaving. It was as if he thought that if he just kept talking and talking that I would eventually believe the LIES that he was telling me. I was on their lot as a CASH buyer and was treated like they had figured me for an idiot. I WOULDN'T LET MY WORST ENEMY PURCHASE A CAR FROM THIS DEALER SHIP. And neither should you!!!!!!!!!!


Phenomenal Experience with Duncan Hyundai

5
daclifford21 on 04/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I live in Middle Tennessee, and was a little hesitant about purchasing a car sight unseen. I don't regret the decision whatsoever. They have earned another loyal customer, even 5 hours away. Everyone I dealt with was exceptionally helpful. I never had a problem getting in contact with anyone over the couple days it took to finalize the deal through phone calls and emails. It wasn't your typical car purchase since it wasn't face to face. But if it was that easy 5 hours away, I can't imagine how great it would be if I were to actually walk into the dealership and go through the standard process. They were honest and straight forward, willing to work within my budget, and were on top of any questions I had. Even the gentlemen that delivered the car were great. Again, they earned another loyal customer, and I would highly recommend them to anyone.


I purchased a 2013 Elantra GT on January 31, 2014 . I...

5
s3aburrell on 02/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 Elantra GT on January 31, 2014 . I could not have asked for better service! Tim, David, and Paula were extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. They answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Duncan Hyundai to anyone!


I trade cars often, and I enjoy riding through lots just...

1
snowee on 01/14/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I trade cars often, and I enjoy riding through lots just to LOOK. This dealership needs to tell its employees to not "RUSH THE CUSTOMERS CAR"....I mean,literally, they approach the car before you even get a chance to see if there is something you are interested in. A HUGE turnoff! And once I did actually try out a car there, and was pressured by the salesperson to come inside and meet his sales manager,I told him I didnt have time I just wanted to evaluated the car and decide if it was one I might consider, He went so far as to say that he "would get in trouble" if I didnt come in. DESPERATION for sales is not a good quality for a dealership to have. I have tried to work with them twice previously, and they will not budge on their pricing. I'm taking them off my list of dealers even to consider. CHANGE in business practices are needed here very badly, I'm surprised they can even survive against SHELOR.


I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe from Nathan Anderson....

5
myrasanders on 05/17/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe from Nathan Anderson. I want to thank him for making sure all my needs were met and that I was 100% completely satisfied. I have never had such a great buying experience in all my years of buying cars.


$24,433

Mileage: 38404

Color: RED

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Crossover

City: Christiansburg, VA

Contact seller for Engine Type

$24,131

Mileage: 301

Color: BLACK

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Christiansburg, VA

Engine Type: 1.6L Turbo I4 175hp 195ft. lbs.

$40,635

Mileage: 3

Color: WHITE

Transmission: A

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Christiansburg, VA

Engine Type: 1.6L Hybrid Turbo I4 226hp I4

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.