Donovan Auto & Truck Center

4.6
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.6 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.8 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Experience!

5
Fagen on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Loved getting to know all the employees whom were committed to making our experience of buying a GMC a great one!! Very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you!


Horrible experience

1
bgamelson on 09/27/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I took my truck in three times for the same problem. They charged me hundreds of dollars each time and never fixed the issue. The forth time I brought it in I was told they were "washing their hands of it"., The General manager of course wasn't "available" to talk to me. The service advisor told me "I flat don't care about you" and Bruce the New Car manager threatened to beat the tar out of me if I didn't get in my "junk xxx truck" and get it the xxxx off "his" property. This is not the way to do business and they have lost mine.


Best dealership

5
Maria on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

By far the best dealership I have purchased a vehicle from and also great service.


Great Service Department

5
Melvin on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is a great family owned dealership that has been in business for many years. You don't stay in business by tipping people off and using pressure sales.Very friendly atmosphere and building, waiting area, & vehicles are always clean and well maintained. Their service department is second to none.


Great dealership. I will use them again.

5
janet on 09/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had great service from the time I walked through the door until I left the parking lot with my new car. My salesman was Jim Pierce and he was fantastic. Bruce was also very friendly and helpful throughout the process. These are two very personable people and you should be proud to have them as your employees. Audrey made the loan process painless and she was also very friendly. What would normally be a very tense process was seamless and stress free.


Great Service

5
Melvin on 08/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have always had a great relationship with Donovan's. Leon Lewis; our Service Manageer always makes sure everything is done right. They always pinpoint the problem; then tell me about it and what it is going to cost. They have never sold me something I didn't need. They also suggest other things that should be done; but have always given me the choice whether to do it or not. Best dealership in Kansas.


Small things help get five stars

4.8
customerforlife on 06/21/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have really appreciated your dealership and the service offered since I purchased my Buick. My only reason for not rating the service with a 5 star was due to the wait I incurred this time, without being told why it was taking so long. Thankfully the employee in the payment office inquired for me. It might be helpful in the future, if a customer is going to have over a two hour wait, for the service tech to approach the customer and let them know. Also, I have been spoiled in the past with having my car washed when I take it in for service but this time that did not happen. Are you changing your policy? Your dealership and Associates are top rated professionals, always very helpful & courteous.


Outstanding Service. They know their stuff

5
Sonny on 06/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

In Oct 2015 I bought a 2007 CTS Cadillac from a Ford dealer here in Wichita. Very pleased with it. May 21, 2016 the Service Engine Light came on steady. On May 23 took it to Ford dealer from whence I had purchased it. They said the Timing Chain was stretched and I needed a new one for $3,700. Had no choice but to leave car because if chain broke, repair bill could be double. They gave me a Ford Focus to use during repair as they said could take a week. The next morning, May 24, I drove the loaner Ford to Donovan. Wanted to check repair Est. as I felt $3,700 was excessive. Saw Service writer Leon Lewis. He said would be around $3,500, but asked for VIN number. He checked and said there was a service Issue on Timing Chain for that Cad and he could replace FREE. I raced the Ford Focus to Ford, picked up my Cad, and got it to Donovan. They gave me a Buick (New) FREE to drive during repair. Picked up my Cad afternoon of May 27, 2016, and had to pay NOTHING. They also washed the car & changed the oil for FREE. I will never go elsewhere. I'm a Donovan customer for life. While waiting for loaner Buick, walked around Show Room. Nice chat with Sales guys, FREE coffee, big T,V., clean everywhere.


Great Buying experience

5
Marcia on 04/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were very please with our experience at Donovan's. This is one of many purchases from Donovan and we have been happy each and every time. We always get good service from the salesman and the service department.


Great service - clean facilities

5
One Busy Woman on 03/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came in for an oil change. The work was done quickly, my car was washed and I was soon on my way. It doesn't get much better than that!


Had to have some work done

4.5
Bruce on 10/01/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We had to take it in to have some dings taken care of and they did a great job


Heads sales manager doesn't now how to sale

1
Hybrid escalade on 05/23/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

So I was looking to buy a 2010 escalade there and the sales manager pretty much told me I couldn't afford it , he had no idea I had the cash ready to buy it was just trying to talk him down $500.00 and he ignored me the kid sales person was fine but the sales manager is cocky and erragont I ended up buying a 2013 hybrid escalade in Missouri, and I will never go back to Donovan .


Donovan service department

5
LAR on 12/06/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my wife's Enclave in to correct a power steering pump problem which was covered under warranty. I left the vehicle and was given a courtesy ride home. I received a call later that the service technician had discovered a leaking steering gear assembly and it would take $1500.00 to repair/replace it (and an overnight stay) since it is not covered under the powertrain warranty much to my dismay. When I was notified repairs were done and I could pick up our Enclave I was also informed that the water pump was discovered to be leaking and it was replaced under warranty. This in no way sheds a negative light on Donovan's service department. However I did enquire if the rubber bellows/boots could be replaced on the gear assembly (in lieu of the assembly) but was informed they could not. I feel the steering gear should last longer than approx. 73000 miles.


Great dealership. Nice-modern facilities

5
Melvin WSU Fan on 09/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always have great experience with Donovan's. Very friendly staff that explains everything in plain language. Never any over sell.


Individual buyer

0
Nancy Fallier on 07/30/2014

with cash in hand, we closed a deal on a new Buick Escalade. After a handshake, the sales person then went to his manager for approval. Seems there was a $3500 error in calculations by the manager. No sale was made. Had cash in hand for a 2ne new car. A handshake means nothing to them.


quick and friendly

4.7
Don on 06/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The place seemed pretty busy when I arrived but I was met quickly by a friendly service man. I also really enjoy the fact that you have started washing the car when it comes in for servicing.


Great Experience

5
Jessica on 05/23/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was able to get my vehicle fixed in a reasonable amount of time. It didn't take long for them to figure out what was going on.


Car repairs

5
Melvin on 05/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great place to have your vehicle repaired. They always explain the problem, how much it will cost, and work is completed in a timely manner. Leon Lewis does an excellent job as well as the mechanics that do the repairs.


Fast and accurate services and professional people

4.3
Gary on 04/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

when extensive maintenance is performed, ie: $500 or more, how about washing the vehicle and wiping the oil/ac dye off of the vehicle! My garage floor shouln't have to be cleaned also.


Great Service and Customore Service

5
Joyce on 04/30/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Your service is excellant and believe you are the best, I just hope in the future I will be able to trade my car at Donovan,Thank you so muchJoyce


Great car buying experience

5
Dilman on 04/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Everyone treated us in a very professional, friendly manner. All questions were covered completely. All options were presented for us to make the best decision. The vehicle was explained completely and then John came to where I work after having the Enclave for a few days and went through everything again to make sure I had everything set the way I wanted.


Excellent service; pleasant, friendly staff; clean

5
Kimberly on 04/15/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

All the staff are very pleasant and take care of the customers. I have taken my Enclave and my previous car (99 Regal) for service over the years. The quality of service is exceptional! All of the staff are honest and helpful.


Have front end suspension checked and oil chg

5
Kenneth on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Took our car into have the front end steering and suspension checked., and oil change. Service dept did a great job and provided usual fine service.


Excellent service & Staff

5
Melvin on 04/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Always treated right by all of the staff at Donavan's. Leon Lewis took the time and explained what needed repaired and cost. Although we decided not to have the repairs done at this time; Jim Tegetoff took the time to run some numbers on a new vehicle. Jim is a very nice gentleman and gave me the best offer he could. No matter our decision; we will always and only deal with Donavan's. I wish other businesses would follow their lead when it comes to customers and service. Everyone; including the clerk who I paid; to the driver that brought me home, the service staff, and the sales staff; all had a smile; which helps make anyone's day. I say "Thank You"


Fast, Courteous and Quality Service

5
John & Helen on 03/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was a same day routine service visit and your service team got me in and completed in a timely manner, as always!


Auto Quarterly Servive

5
Melvin on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service I receive at Donovan's is second to none. They always greet you with a smile and listen to what you have to say. Great company to do business with. Your advisors; Leon & Steve always take care of our needs.


Great Dealership!!

5
Sarah R. on 03/08/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I love going to Donovan Auto! They are always so friendly and I don't feel like I am getting rushed into buying anything. They are the best dealership in town! The manager was very friendly and outgoing and had a great smile!


Great service for an emergency stop by.

5
Harold B on 02/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

After stopping at a different dealership earlier I was told not to worry about it there was nothing they could do. I than went to your dealership and it was taken in immediatley and checked out and was given answers to what had happened to it. Thanks for the great service. Harold


Great staff clean great to work with

5
Doug & Vanessa on 02/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Glad to be there worked with me on services needed so I would not have a great big bill doing part this time and part next time


Workers & facilities are great.

5
Kathleen on 02/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The people are always helpful and courteous. I know I will be taken care of in a positive and timely fashion. Thank you Kathleen


Excellent dealership. Very friendly and courteous.

5
Tommie on 01/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They did a very good job in caring for my car. I had no problem at all. They did everything they said they would do and any thing that needed to do with my car.


Geat Service

4.8
Charles on 12/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

My dash gauges went blank, I drove in on a sat am and Todd put me in a loaner car and then called me an hour later to say it was repaired. Thanks for the great service


Regular automobile Service

5
Melvin on 12/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I always have our vehicles serviced by Donovan's. They recommend repairs only when needed and never try to sell you repairs you do not need. They also inform me of the cost and always leave it up to me as to whether to get them done or not.There waiting room is always clean with fresh beverages. I couldn't even imagine going somewhere else. Their service is second to none.


Excellent Service

4.8
JP316 on 04/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I love having my car services at Donovan. They are very professional, friendly, and economical too. I won't trust anyone else to help me maintain my car. Thanks, Donovan.


Great Dealership

4.7
Satisfied Customer on 03/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I made a few phone calls ahead of time and talked to a guy named Mike. He was very respectful and didn't try to weasel his way into my wallet. The finance guy got me an outstanding interest rate and my payments were below what I wanted to pay. I was in and out with a new pickup in no time. If you get the chance visit these guys. You wont be sorry.


Shopping for new GMC Truck

5
Notil61 on 11/30/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a 2013 Stealth Gray GMC 1500 crewcab SL. Donovans had two to choose from. One was equipped to my liking. Was treated very fairly in dealing for the Truck. They found two discounts I wasn't expecting in addition to the discounts I already knew about. I was very satisified with the amount they allowed for my 09 trade in. It was right on with the Blue Book Value.


2002 Ford Explorer Sport Trac

5
gibby on 03/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dealer held truck for me since I was driving 150 miles to see it. Everyone was totally pleasant and professional. Dealer even kept truck in secure place until I could return to pick it up.


snakes

1.5
truck guy on 09/15/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0

BEWARE of the snake type ways!! Will sell things right out from under you. Very hard to deal with. Look else where if possible!


$21,497

Mileage: 11985

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Wichita, KS

Engine Type: 1.4L I4 16V MPFI DOHC Turbo

$32,990

Mileage: 36172

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Wichita, KS

Engine Type: 5L V-Shaped 5.0L 4V

$27,990

Mileage: 81755

Color: White

Transmission: Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Wichita, KS

Engine Type: 3.5L V-Shaped 3.5L Ti-VCT

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.