Decozen Chrysler Jeep

2.8
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 2.9 Buying Process: 3.7 Quality Of Repair: 3.9 Overall Facilities: 3.9 Quality Of Work: 2.9 Friendliness: 2.7 Pricing: 2.8 Overall Experience: 2.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Absolutely Horrible Dishonest Liars and Scam Shady Dealersh

1
Lisa on 11/29/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I recently visited the Decozen dealership interested in purchasing a 2012 jeep wrangler from this dealership. I asked them before giving them my debit card if the deposit was refundable. They told me the deposit was refundable for two week. I looked into the car further after and realized that their was no warranty and it was being sold as is. I no longer wanted to purchase the car and called back a few days after saying I was no longer interested in the offer and to refund me my three hundred dollar deposit. I made numerous calls to the dealership asking to speak with a manager and the financial department and each time they gave me a hard time and said that no one could talk to me at the moment. I called again recently and the man on the phone got extremely nasty with me and also was being very un professional. I am very unhappy and furious with the way I have been taken advantage of and treated by multiply people with in the dealership. This dealership is guilty of fraud and it is illegal what they have done


More dishonest than your usual car dealership

1
Wwhite on 11/03/2016

Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I wish Id looked for reviews before i did business with this dealership. Dont buy from them! They did not deliver the car i purchased...the salesman told me there were features in the car that werent there. There was no delivery just got keys and left by the time i realized mistakes it was too late. now im going to have to seek legal action. So Im paying a lot of money and feeling taken advantage of. I gave dealership time to make it right.. they dont care. A friend if mine bought a jeep on rt 46 two days later....totally different experience for less money!


great experiance

5
Sven on 11/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Went to Decozen found out they are great , dealt with Ken , knew his trucks , they got me and my family in the future too.Great dealer


Horrible Experience

1
dodge06 on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went here despite the terrible reviews to look at a used truck. The salesman Ken seemed decent at first but became sarcastic and rude when I asked to see the truck more than once before I decided to purchase. The entire time he was pushing for a deposit and would not give me the bottom line number. Tried to add on a $1,000 delivery fee (this was a used truck) then when I called him on it he tried to add a $399 "doc" fee. When I asked him to break it all down, he became abusive and downright nasty. Worst salesperson I have ever encountered. And don't believe the manager, Mike, when he says he wants to help if you have a problem, I emailed him and he never even got back to me. These guys are so unprofessional and have no clue how to treat customers. Do yourself a favor and don't go near this place.


Don't Go There

1
Fluffrnut on 09/26/2016

Overall Experience: 1.0

You have to give one star or you cannot post...should be NO STARS. This is the worse company you could ever imagine dealing with. Shady in their business transactions. Demeaning to both customers and employees, near impossible to get in touch with any of the owners if there is a problem. Any positive review you find Had to be written by the owner or a family member. Before you purchase...just try reaching an OWNER, as you would if you had a problem, and you will get a taste of what it is like dealing with them.


Shady Dealership

1
kevin2018 on 09/14/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to this dealership in July 2016 to purchase a 2013 Dodge Durango SXT that was listed at $17,999. I already had financing and went to the dealership to get this vehicle. I thought being that I had financing it would be an easy process, was I wrong. They stated that the listed price was only if I financed through them. No where on there website was that listed. I explained to the salesman that I wasn't happy about the tire tread on the two front tires. But after a three hour process they got me financing with another company with a lower interest rate. That was the only good part of this ordeal. I had looked at the carfax before purchasing and learned that it was previously a lease. Which was ok because of all the required oil changes that the lease must have. But two days and 100 miles after taking the truck of the lot the oil change due notification came on. I called them and asked if they did any type of vehicle inspection before putting it on the market with no one getting back to me. I went to get the oil changed and I had never seen oil that dirty. I would imagine most dealerships at least would change the oil and fluids. Not Decozen. Power steering fluid was low as well. And when you call them they never return your call. I will not refer anyone to this dealership and would advise everyone else to go elsewhere.


Dissatisfied potential customer

1.2
Happy owner of a new Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland on 09/04/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

I made an appointment to go see a used Jeep Grand Cherokee overland and when I got there the owner's wife was using the vehicle. Went back another day to see the car and when I get there the car had 500 more miles, the interior was dirty, front passenger seat damaged, and two baby car seats still inside the car. That's how they had me test drive the car. Despite all this they were completely unwilling to negotiate on the price.


HAPHAZARD SERVICE AND SCHEMING SALES PEOPLE

1
Eringib33 on 08/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The most UNETHICAL dealership in NJ with NO concern for your safety when they make repairs. They replaced the steering rack on our NEW 2016 RAM when it had about 100 miles on it. YES, about 100 miles! The mileage in and mileage out of the dealership was the same which means they did not test drive it to check the alignment. At 7k miles the tires shredded and now the dealership and the area manager are blaming us! They claim we should've known there was something wrong with the tires. It's a new truck, there's no need to check the tires. Both tires were worn so the truck never pulled. Either way, after the steering rack was replaced it's protocol to check the alignment which they FAILED to do. Their haphazard service practices could've resulted in an accident or worse. I have a 17 week old baby that could've been injured due to their carelessness. This dealership should be sanctioned! The area manager should also be reprimanded for his apparent lack of knowledge about following SOP when replacing a steering rack! The area manager tries to blame the customer! Way to go Dodge, this is how you want your vehicles represented? Will NEVER buy/lease another DODGE! STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!! They are conniving thieves! Their service department will NEVER admit to their mistakes and will make you pay for their error! I cant emphasize enough, STAY AWAY! There are several other dealerships in the area that are honorable. I'm reporting them to the state and filing a formal complaint with corporate. Actually, I'm trying to go beyond just a formal complaint with corporate. I'm going to the BOD, because these business practices are giving Dodge a bad name and their negligence can result in an accident or worse.


Great Service

5
JMP on 05/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I called the service department as soon as my engine light went on. My Service Manager Frank Russo told me to bring it right in. Thankfully I did as one of the cylinders in my engine blew. I had my Jeep returned within 48hrs.


Great Service

5
E M Leather Jackets & Varsity Corp on 05/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great Service while I dropped off my car for service repair. Even though it was a Manufacturing Recall Repair. DeCozen staff took an immediate initiative to assist with the problem and get it fixed.


On time service

5
Rodney D on 05/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my vehicle in for recall service and the truck was ready by my requested time. They also called to let me know of other issues they found with the vehicle with no obligation to have completed. Very thorough.


Jeep Service

5
Anna on 05/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Frank was great. Good communication and fast/efficient service. Thanks.


Grand Cherokee sale

5
Lucero Saputo on 04/24/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

George was our salesman. He was excellent and understanding to what we wanted! I got exactly what i wanted!


horrible service

1
janet on 04/23/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

horrible service. didn't have this car which is still advertised.


Leasd a new vehicle

4.6
milan1899 on 04/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Service was great. I dealt with George Labrunda and, out of all the dealers I visited, he was truly the only sales rep that went out of his way to make the deal work.


great service and fantastic sales department

5
mz on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

excellent in all aspects have been dealing with decozen for over 20 years


Very pleasant new car experience

4.8
Jeep Thing on 04/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

After reading the Decozen reviews on-line I was extremely hesitate to purchase a new Jeep Wrangler from them. However, given that they were one of four dealerships in the area with the model car and options that I was interested in I decided to give them a shot. I'm glad that I did. Jeff (sales) was very easy to deal with. He was professional, knowledgeable and not pushy (a turn off for me). the price was fair and it was a very god sales experience. It was efficient, and everything was as promised, when they promised it. I'm not sure the reason for the old reviews, but I would recommend them if you are looking for an easy experience when buying a new jeep.


Easiest car buying experience ever!

5
Caitlin on 04/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Leasing my Jeep Laredo from George at DeCozen was the easiest leasing process i have ever dealt with. He had many different options for me to choose from. No games played like most dealerships, just a great deal and great costumer service! I highly recommend buying your next Jeep from George at DeCozen!!


Horrible customer service

1.5
Adam on 03/16/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 2.0

Never contacted me back. Contacted the dealer twice to inquire about buying a truck. Very serious buyer but I guess they don't want business


BEST SALESMAN EVER, NO BS ,

5
jeep123 on 03/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I had a great experience with this dealership after going around for 1 week at many different places in the area especially with George . ( ask for GEORGE ) Did not push , try to get me to sign "NOW" . IT WAS LIKE GOING TO A FRIEND WHO WORKED AT A DEALERSHIP , even though I never met him before you feel very comfortable. Again he does NOT push . I highly recommend this dealership and George is a must


Advertising bait and switch

1
Jeepgirl321 on 03/02/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

"ADVERTISING BAIT AND SWITCH"Well I wish I would have looked on here before deciding to waste my time going! Horrible communication via email, and on the phone. I wanted information on a Jeep Liberty they had listed on their site. I had 3 different people emailing me, none of which were very responsive or professional. I was finally able to make an appointment to look at a Jeep Liberty, both confirmed by Linda Ledig, and Megan Van Riper. I confirmed it less than 24 hours before hand. We get there and the salesman Steven Sanabria immediately takes us to his office & starts talking numbers with us. Leaves us in the office while he goes to "check with the bank", when I gave him absolutely no information for him to even do that?! Comes back and says how about we go look at the car before anything... Well YEA! So as we are walking out he says to me "this one is just as nice as the one you were looking at online" wait you mean to tell me the one I saw online and confirmed with you less than 24 hours ago that I was driving 2 HOURS to come see is not here?!?! Oh yea sorry that one sold last night. I ask what time because I talked to someone just yesterday about coming in today to see it. Then he asks me what time I called & informs me it was sold at 8. I doubt it buddy! Needless to say, I do not believe they ever even had this jeep!!!! And IF they really did have it, it's 2016 you have phones, give the 'next day appointment' a call that it sold so they don't have to waste 4 HOURS DRIVING and make arrangements with their work schedule to come see it!!! & then he tried to sell us this Jeep Liberty that was "just as nice" I should have took pictures!! There were LARGE scratches all over and holes in the leather seats, no sunroof, no navigation, oh but he'll give it to us at the same price! GET OUT OF HERE! I would never give a dime to this place!!! Very unprofessional! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME! Sad excuse for a "dealership". They are advertising cars they do not have, and then are trying to sell you other cars once you are there.


bad used truck

1.8
bruce on 02/22/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 2.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

did nt have the dodge nitro 1 week and it has a transmission problem , and needs all new brake calipers and rotors brake were 1000 not happy at all


Service Sucks.

1.5
Vnshpnt on 02/16/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My 2014 R/T Challenger steered to the right since day 1 . I brought it to DeCozen Dodge NJ 3 times and each time there was no change . I contact Dodge Customer care and after speaking to "Frank" the manager he stated that it was my crazy driving and there is nothing wrong with the car . I demanded help and they set me up an appointment with Nielsen Dodge on Rt 10 NJ .In 1 day they corrected the rear cradle that was out of alignment and reflashed the engine/trans computer with updated codes .It now drives perfect . STAY AWAY FROM DECOZEN . I spent over a year trying to get this corrected and Nielsen did it in one day ! . By the way - Iam 52 yrs old , only have 4000 miles on it in 1 year , but according to DeCozen iam a crazy nut causing the problem .


They are a very shady dealership

1
Smart Shopper on 12/22/2015

Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Stay Away they are the worst Jeep Dealership and play games with people with regards to car availability and pricing! Salesman come an go constantly.


Service Stinks!

1
Esingle on 11/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I bought a 2012 jeep grand Cherokee from here in April. The salesman was no longer working there after a couple of days of my purchase. I had to ask them to replace a bulb that was out, the rear wiper and change the oil. You would think this would be done prior to purchase. Six months later the message for the oil needing to be changed comes on. So I take it there for service....bad decision. After asking for an oil change, the service guy Frank says I need a tire rotation. I figured the tires would have been rotated prior to my purchase of the vehicle. So I say OK to the tire rotation for $30. Then I needed the other bulb replaced and I forgot to ask how much but tell him to replace it....bad choice. Frank says there is a recall and they will do that for free. I say I need new front wipers but he says they are $26 per wiper....no thanks. So I get a bill for $148.....xxx! Charged $45 for a daily running lamp bulb plus labor. Then I see a charge for $25 for washer fluid after I paid. I confront Frank and he says that is wrong but says how difficult it is to credit my card back so he offers the $52 windshield wipers as compensation. Then the service guy tries to hand the wipers to me and I tell him to put them on.....xxx! So later in the day I am driving to the Poconos with three other people in the car and keep hearing a knocking noise coming from the rear. Luckily I pull over and check my tires and find the lug nuts loose on my rear tires to the point where I could unscrew them with my hand! So I tighten and go on my way pissed off at the carelessness of decozens service. I go back to Frank that Monday and tell him what happened and he checks with his service tech who tells him he tightened the lug nuts. I tell Frank they were not and of the safety issues involved. He tells me everything is OK because nothing happened meaning the tire didn't come off. I tell him of what could have happened and that the service is careless. He then keeps asking me "what do you want me to do?" And says I already gave you wipers (wipers because he overcharged me). Then says the next tire rotation is on the house.... Really. I say don't worry about because I am not coming back.


STAY AWAY

1
Car are on 11/07/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Absolutely the worst dealership you could ever step foot in. Very poorly managed and the brothers who work there do not know what they are doing.. One is in finance (they only have one finance guy) and the other is a fail of a GM. Instead of hiring people who know what they're doing they would rather not pay them. They are so rude and you should hear the things they say over the loud speaker.. "All salespeople in my office now, I DONT CARE IF YOUR WITH A CUSTOMER OR NOT" how rude.. They don't care about their customers. Stay away from this place. There is absolutely no reason why anyone should purchase a car from here. Also, don't worry- the salesmen aren't dead there just lazy.


Fourth purchase from DeCozen

5
CatherineLuker on 09/26/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have just purchased my fourth vehicle from DeCozen. Each time I am more impressed with their service than the last. Dealing with George and Mike is always a great experience. There is an excellent woman in the service department who makes everything go very smoothly as well (don't have her name!). My family will be getting any future cars from DeCozen. Thank you!!!


terrible! terrible! terrible!

1
gail & jim on 09/18/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went here because it's so close to my house. You may be satisfied if you have no service issues. Jamie in service has no accountability. If she doesn't want to do something for you it doesn't get done. After being told she would get a part for me, I called several times no return call. I tried to reach my salesman (Joe. M.) and no return call. I tried to get Jamie's manager and was told she doesn't have one. I asked for the owner and was told he doesn't get involved in service issues. I thought being a family owned business they would rely on good customer service. They don't know the meaning of the word. Any responses you see from the owner to bad reviews are all xxxxxxxx. Once they sell u a car, you are on your own.


Don't Waste Your Time!

1
NYCguy on 09/16/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I called and spoke to one to their sales staff and asked about a car I saw advertised on line. I told him that I was going to come and look at it. I drove in heavy Friday afternoon traffic to see it. When I arrived he said someone else just purchased it. I was disappointed but I understood. He said he had another car that I could look at. I was willing to take a look; but he walked away. I waited and waited. But never saw him again and eventually left. I was still willing to be fair so I emailed a manager the next to see if there was a logical explanation for what happened. Never got a response.


Great used car buying experience!

4.7
PGinNJ on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Found a used car online and sent email inquiry, although I did not receive a response thru email, I followed up and called the next day and spoke with Marlene in Sales. The car was ready for me to test drive when I got there. I had some reservations about the engine, so they kept it to run diagnostic tests, we negotiated a good price and within a few days, I drove it home. Responses were quick, via phone call and text messages, and I was always kept up-to-date on status. From front desk to service, everyone was extremely helpful. I would recommend buying used or new here. No fancy glitz of a showroom, but that means low overhead and better price for the customer. SOLD!


Worst Customer Service

1
SP on 08/31/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Worst customer service in the car business. No one there communicates to each other or to the customer. After buying a new Jeep, I had to take the car back 4 nights in a row because the salesman couldn't coordinate the times that the touch-up paint guy was available to fix a small scratch. Then I spent 3 months and about 25 phone calls trying to find out how they would handle missing parts I never received when I purchased the car. When you call, you are always told that the person is unavailable and need to leave a message, buy they NEVER call you back. No one cares about the customer, they just want your money. When I finally talked to the General Manager, his only concern was how much he would charge me for the parts they should have given me in the first place. They lost a possible lifetime Jeep customer (with kids who will drive in the next few years) over $200 in parts they should have provided in the first place. Bad business. This doesnt even count the joke of a loaner car they provided. An old purple Neon with faded and chipped paint all around, dents, mismatched wheels, an empty Gatorade bottle on the floor in the backseat and other customers paperwork strewn about the car. I dont understand how they are not embarrassed by this.


Joke of a dealership.

1
Sergio M on 08/15/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

DO NOT BUY A CAR HERE. Unprofessional all around. Sales girl (if you want to call her that) name was Marlena, couldn't care less. Very disrespectful. Went with the intention of buying a new car, but left so fast and went to Ramsey Jeep where I was treated professionally and purchased a car. TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Would NOT BUY FROM DeCozen this so called dealership even if they gave it away for free. YOU WILL BE SORRY IF YOU DO.


RUDE, RUDE, RUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

1
APJHeck on 08/13/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Went in to do a transaction, the Sales Manager was so rude and condescending that I left the dealership. Immediately went to another dealership and bought a different make of car. Worse customer service I have ever experienced. Would not recommend this place to my worse enemy. The only reason they got a star is because in order to write a review, you must give a star. I would give them -3 stars.


No return information

1
Jcas on 08/12/2015

Customer Service: 1.0

Was expecting a return call or email regarding the BMW convertible regarding what was on the carfax and a physical review ...never received any correspondence..this was an Internet inquiry since I live on Long Island and would not make the long trip to see a below average car...perhaps that was the reason for no return email...or at least I would hope so...sorry for this review...


SURE DID STAND UP TO ITS NAME

0
ANABELLA on 08/11/2015

IF ONLY LIFE WAS AS SIMPLE AS IT WAS BUYING THIS JEEP, LIFE WOULD BE GREAT!!! NOT ONLY WAS JERRY HELPFUL BUT HE ACTUALLY TOOK THE TIME TO WORK WITH ME. NOT ONCE WAS I RUSHED OR FORCED TO PURCHASE THE JEEP.JERRY WORKED MIRICALES, HE CAME DOWN TO A REASONABLE PRICE FOR MY 2008 JEEP LIBERTY AND I COULDNT BE HAPPIER LEAVING THE LOT IN MY NEW CAR. I HAVE TO SAY, BEST EXPERIENCE IN A DEALER SO FAR. IVE ALREADY REFERED MY FRIENDS TO THIS DEALER.


Insulting Sales Staff

1
James H Myer on 08/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0

Salesman (Richie) has an overinflated ego and because I didn't meet him at their price, was condescending and implied I was not a "True Car Lover"! Thanks but no Thanks! Debating a cars "true value" is one thing but insults..... I will take my business elsewhere. To be fair, I did receive an email of apology but was annoyed by that point in the negotiations.


My jeep

4.7
Russ on 06/12/2015

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Had a great experience my sales person Joe M.was nice to deal with. The smoothest buy ever.


Horrible experience never again

1.4
Alexmjj on 06/02/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I Purchased 2013 charger SRT8 with 25 k miles. SALESMAN FRANK TOLD ME CAR WAS "GREAT" and that a full inspection was done. I DROVE THE CAR HOME WITH MY PREGNANT WIFE AND 2 SMALL CHILDREN AND WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY I IMMEDIATELY had HEAVY SHAKING AND PULLING when stepping on the brakes.Found out the ROTORS WHERE ALL WARPED and BRAKES TOTALLY WORN. I had to bring the car back & they did fix it no cost but had to wait 7 HOURS, then 1 day later THE BATTERY IS DEAD ON THE CAR & I had to replace it. When I drove the car that night ONE OF THE LIGHTS WAS BURNT OUT & I had to replace it! The PASSENGER REAR TIRE KEEPS LOSING AIR & I found out that THE RIM WAS DAMAGED AND HAD BEEN WELDED which caused the tire to continuously lose air slowly- THE DECOZEN DEALERSHIP told me that THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO ABOUT THE RIM & would give me a discount and charge $607.20 to fix it - I also found out through another dealership THAT BOTH ROCKER PANELS ARE BROKEN and need to be replaced. Frank also said he would mail me a second key to the car, but NEVER MAILED ME MY SECOND CAR KEY AS PROMISED. (I have CALLED HIM 10 TIMES) and he NEVER CALLED ME BACK. HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE! HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!! and will never buy another dodge. My advice is avoid this dealership at all costs or bring a mechanic with you. THEY LIE! VERY SHADY. WARNING DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP!!!


DeCozen Makes the Stereotypical Used Car Salesman Look GREAT

1
Joec0436 on 05/21/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Like everyone else, the only reason I even gave them a star was because I had to! Absolutely, positively, the worst dealership out there. From sales to service, these people are criminals! Real bottom feeder types! Leased a Grand Cherokee a few years back. Upon delivery of vehicle, I was told I was being difficult because the exterior of the car had tree sap all over it and expected a detailed vehicle. Whatever, they cleaned it and I was appreciative. Fast forward maybe 2 years into the lease, with not much mileage at all, radiator goes. They try to charge me some thing $900 to fix. Well about two months ago, the lease was up. Upon trying to figure out what my options were, I was a little over the mileage, I was told by the salesman that my buyout was something like $23,000. Funny, cause my contract stated my residual value being $17,000. Then I receive a call apologizing saying the buyout was almost $19,000. Wait, WHAT? You are still trying to take advantage of me? So hands are tied and need to return this vehicle or buy it out. Low and behold, salesman stops returning my calls, nobody at the dealer can give me a solid answer. So thanks to them, I get screwed for an extra month payment! Ended up going to a dealer down in Monmouth County and turning the vehicle in through them and leasing a new Grand Cherokee. NEVER EVER DEAL WITH THESE PEOPLE... THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!!


Liars, bad customer service, unprofessional

1
janetpugh on 01/31/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I towed my car (2011 Charger) to DeCozen after speaking to Chrysler Customer Care and finding out that there was a recall on the alternator. My car no longer started and I explained this to Chrysler Care and DeCozen. I was told that the car would go through a diagnostic checkpoint and I would be contacted. I never heard from them, but I called every day at least 3 times a day and was told that my service manager (Jamie) was never available. DeCozen had my car at this time for a total of 7 days before replacing the alternator and battery, explaining that they were waiting for authorizations from Chrysler Customer Care. I was called by this dealer on 1/13/2015 after complaining to Chrysler about the dealers customer service or lack of and was told that my car was ready for pick-up. I started my car at the dealer on 1/13 and it was still a little hesitant, spoke to Jamie (my service representative) and was told that I needed gas in the car. Well I had a quarter of gas in the car at that time. She also asked that I let the car run since it was sitting for 7 days, which I did for 30 minutes. Drove the car home and turn the car off, and just as I expected, the car would not start. Of course, I called Jamie back and she continued to say that the car required gas. I called Chrysler Customer Care the morning of 1/15 to report this and they thought the story was a little "fishy" but ask that I put some gas in the car just to satisfy the dealer, which I did. Well of course; this did not work, so I called Jamie to ask if the service guys checked the starter since the car is no longer starting. She said yes and the car started when it left the dealer, she also stated that the car was running in top notch shape when it left the dealer. I had the car for less than 24 hours, so what could I have done to the car to stop it from being in "top notch shape". I had the car towed back to the dealer on 1/15 which I had to pay out of pocket both times. I asked for a loaner and was told they did not have loaners. They had my car for another 14 days before calling me to state that the starter modem malfunctioned. Decozen never called me for service updates and never keep me in the loop. I received all my updates from Chrysler Customer Care who was so apologetic for the recalls that they offered me 2 years (up to 4) oil changes. Finally DeCozen called me after I complained to Chrysler about the customer service and unprofessional behaviors to tell me that my starter modem went...It took them 14 days to figure this out? I told them that when I had the car towed back to the dealer on 1/15 that was the problem. Since I had the starter replaced during the summer of 2014, I asked Tina (Jamie was not in) if the starter malfunctioned due to the alternator and battery burning out, and was told no one is claiming that....What? I asked to speak to a manager but of course no one called me. I filed a complaint with BBB because there is no way a Dodge Dealer should have anyones 2011 Dodge Charger for 23 days just to replace a battery, alternator and starter modem this is simple fixes. If they would have done their job, kept me informed/aware and updated throughout this process, maybe just maybe I would have understood why they had my car for 23 days. But since they told me to come and pick up my car on 1/13 and I have documentation that states that the battery and alternator was replaced, I don't understand why it took then another 14 days to detect that the starter malfunctioned. This was the worst experience I had in my life and because of this ordeal; I will never buy another charger.Please skip this dealer when looking to service your Dodge, Chrysler, Ram


Good Dealer

3.2
GeorgeSU on 01/22/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

The facilities are great but it took me like 2 hours to finish the deal rather than 20 minutes they promised. Also I have not received my title yet which made me very upset and I emailed to them and no one replied. Speaking of the price and the car, they sell cars at comparable low price. I will recommend DeCozen to my friends if they can improve their service. I am gonna call them directly about my title tomorrow. I hope they do not send my title to the wrong address.


Great dealership, great service!

5
DanP on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

DeCozen gave me the best deal I could ever imagine on my 2014 Durango. Sales team was great, not pushy and very eager to work with me and work up a price within my budget. The service team is second to none. I've been there for work on my cars in the past and I recently brought my 2014 Durango in for service and warranty work. My car was serviced, delivered when promised (actually sooner) and they even took care of a recall that needed to be done. The entire staff is always very friendly and I would certainly recommend DeCozen to anyone in the market for a new car or a great service department.


Great dealership, great service!

5
DanP on 01/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

DeCozen gave me the best deal I could ever imagine on my 2014 Durango. Sales team was great, not pushy and very eager to work with me and work up a price within my budget. The service team is second to none. I've been there for work on my cars in the past and I recently brought my 2014 Durango in for service and warranty work. My car was serviced, delivered when promised (actually sooner) and they even took care of a recall that needed to be done. The entire staff is always very friendly and I would certainly recommend DeCozen to anyone in the market for a new car or a great service department.


best price! fast delivery

5
mrsdosomething on 11/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Extremely happy with my first time buying a car! Decozen fulfilled my wishes above and beyond. I took delivery of a beautiful 15 grand Cherokee at an amazing price!


Stay away from this place bunch of liars

1
hhabasi1 on 11/04/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

So I went into dealership to look at a few different models mostly Jeep Grand Cherokee, and Wrangler. My sales person Don Schaeffer didn't have much information about the models at one point he even told me that the Altitude Edition wasn't available on the Grand Cherokee Only Compass and Patriot I Told him i seen one outside then said he was sorry didn't know they had one. Offered me $3500 on my 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee because it had mechanical problems i told him my truck has no problems then he even said that the catalytic convert is going bad, listen I'm far from a mechanic but if anyone can tell by looking at a car that it has a bad catalytic then i think he should change his career i had no engine light on or anything problems with my truck. After a few mins he came back and offered me $6000 for my trade we went throw and shuck hands i told him that fine only to find out that was just the beginning. He give me a price went back and forth I told him from the very beginning that i wanted Gap because i was putting Down $6000 "Trade" and wanted to protect my money he said that was included while signing the contract he said that the Gap was included then had a Gap Waiver Form I asked him why am i signing a Gap Waiver he said it was to waive the fee and that they are just giving it to me thank God a called a friend in the business and he told me that was' t true, after that then he said that he was going to make a new contract and back date it for a day before so they can meet there monthly goals after i told him that i would want to see both contracts side by side he got mad and said well you just cost me more money very very professional i asked to speak to the manager he said he was the manager. At that point I just wanted to leave because i had ran my credit already i still did the deal otherwise i would have just walked out. After all the paper works was done he pointed out where my all-weather mats where i took the mats and had to put them in the var my self then i pointed out all the spots that wasn't cleaned on the truck the numbers where still on the wheels the Gas Tank was on empty when i told him he said that Jeep doesn't pay them so they couldn't give it to me, while i was leaving he then said if i come back for service he would have them clean it again. I went straight to the gas station didn't even know where my gas talk button was because he didn't go over it with, then to a hand car wash. this isn't the first time i leased a car I have a lexus that i leased and always have had a Jeep but after this point i will make sure that wouldn't be the dealer i take my business too. i drove about an hour and should have never..... THE WORST EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD FROM A DEALER SHIP


Great experience with DeCozen

5
Lassie123 on 10/28/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I dealt with Rich Cerino who was friendly & well informed dealer to work with. He was always courteous & never pushy like many car dealers are.


liars and scammers

1
Joe Gold on 10/14/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

had my wifes mini van towed to Decozen Dodge for a bad fuel pump. After going over the whole car they told me I needed an additional 3000 worth of work. Some warranty work most of it wasn't, (rear brakes rear tires tune up) they also determine my oil pan gasket was leaking valve cover gasket was leaking radiator hose leaking in my head gasket was blown. I thought it amazing that they were able to determine a blown head gasket and the car was not even running at this point. I told them to fix the fuel pump and I would take my car to my personal mechanic to get things fixed as he only charged 85 dollars an hour where is the dealership charge 125 dollars an hour for the same work. They told me the warranty company would not fix any of the warranty work until I did all of the non warranty work. I called the warranty company and their answer was if I wanted to drive around with bad brakes and bald tires that was my prerogative they did not tell the dealership dad they wouldn't do the work unless I did the other work. After I told Sherman, the service writer who was taking care of me that I called the warranty company he changed his story and said that the owner wanted me to do the work so he lied to me. When I spoke to his boss he told me basically to take my car and go to my mechanic and have it fixed he told me Chrysler warranty center would pay my mechanic to do the fuel pump another lie by Decozen Dodge. I've read reviews where people say how wonderful the salesmen are when looking to buy a car of course they're wonderful because they want your 30 or 40 thousand. The problem is trying to get your vehicle worked on. They are the worst kind of customer service when they blatantly lie to you and try to scam you out of money I would suggest nobody ever go there to purchase a vehicle or to have any kind of work done on their vehicles. Sherman is the biggest liar around and his boss backed him up.


Great experience

4.8
tooch1961 on 09/11/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Many of the reviews on some sites game decozen some really low ratings. I was really thinking about going to another dealership but my sister was on her third car from them and had nothing but good things to say. I just purchased a Chrysler 200s, they found the one I wanted at another dealership and got it in 1 day. All of the paperwork took about an hour. I used the same salesman that my sister used Derrik, he was great and pleasant to work with. I would definitly buy another car from them, I see a 300s in my future. See you soon derrick.


Rude Bullies

1
Rustyg2014 on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went in to actually look at a few different types of Jeeps, trying to find something in my price range that I was willing to spend. While in there the sales person ran some number on a few SUVs. What caught my eye was a Dodge Journey. I test drove the smaller SUV and I actually really liked it. The sales person ran some number and came back with a price that I was not totally happy with. It was a little more money that I had a quote on with Ford Edge. I made a few calls to my wife and brother in-law, who is a mechanic, and went back to the sales woman Marlene and told her that I needed to think about it. I said let me sleep on for the night and let me make a decision in a day or two. Thats where everything went downhill. The sale person says to me, What have Ive been doing for the last hour and half. I thought you were going to buy a car. Youve been wasting my time. (Wasting her time? I was the only person in the dealership, there was sales people just walking around doing nothing) Form that point on lets just say things were not very pleasant as I was walking out. She was Rude and was trying to Bully me into making a decision on a price that I didnt feel right about. Im not one to take that from anyone. Someone must have said something to her boss, whether it was her or another employee. I was not five blocks away and he called me apologizing for her actions. Then I had a few choice words for him about her, than I apologized to him for yelling at him because it wasnt him. I just couldnt believe a sales person would talk to a customer like that when a deal was still on the table. Needless to say her boss lowered the price $30 a month. I told him to forget about it that I wouldnt buy from that dealership even if he lower the price $100 a month. Its all their loss because later that night I purchased a new 2014 Pathfinder for even less then what Marlenes manager offered me on the Journey. I would not recommend this dealership to anyone.


OK dealership but was put off

3
whitesnake on 04/26/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

I went to the dealership to check out a Jeep Cherokee. It was on my list that included a Subaru Legacy & Nissan Rogue. The first thing when we walked in, they had me fill out my information, and had me then look around. I was greeted by a friendly women, and while talking, I asked her for information about the dimensions of the interior to fit 3 children, 15 (almost 6'), 13, and a 7 year old. She said that I would have to look online since they don't keep brochures (trying to save paper). I was ok with that.. She let us take a test drive without her (just my wife & daughter). When I got back to the dealership, she was helping other people, I was totally turned off by that, but later found out, she was the only Spanish speaking person there, so I forgave her for that. She told us to talk to someone else about other questions we had. It was an older gentleman. I wanted to find out the dimensions of the back seat. He said wait a min, and he returned with a brochure. I was shocked!!!... I wanted to ask him some questions about pricing, but he felt totally turned off since we mentioned that we were going to wait till June (to see the 2015 Subaru legacy). He could have entertained us with getting some figures, but he was just interested in ball park figures, and didn't seem to want to chat much..


Finally a dealership that listens to the customer

5
Adam3477 on 04/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My wife and I were shopping for a new Jeep Grand Cherokee. We First began calling around to get prices as both of us work and was hard to find time to get the a dealership. We spoke to a total of 4 Jeep dealerships in our area (Livingston, NJ) and George was the only one who actually listened to our situation. Everyone else played the typical car sales game, while george actually spent 4 hours with us on/off the phone to make sure what we were thinking of doing made financial sense. Once we decided on the model we wanted, we went to the dealership to meet George. From the minute we walked in, it was actually a relaxing experience ( Beautiful dealership, friendly staff up front etc..). George went over all of the numbers with us on the phone and the payment was actually $12 less/mo when we got there to sign. We were in/out in about 2 hours all said and done, with the exact car we wanted and a lower price that we were expecting to pay. The kicker was that we got 2 follow up calls from the dealership checking in with us to make sure we were 100% happy with our vehicle and that if we had any questions, to just call. Anyway, I would definitely recommend Decozen Jeep to anyone who wants to actually enjoy the car buying experience and get the car/price they want without having to feel beat up in the end. Thanks again for a great experience. ASLivingston, NJ


I highly recommend this dealership. Justin and Kat are...

5
gdspga8 on 11/22/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I highly recommend this dealership. Justin and Kat are professionals. I was a little scared of buying a car in NJ. But they made the transaction smooth and easy. No fees other than DMV, no prep charges nothing. My son and I were in and out in 90 minutes with his 2004 Jeep Wrangler. Beautiful showroom, great waiting area, 100% positive experience.


Traveling from NYC to our son's hockey game in NJ on...

4.8
Jkochman on 11/14/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Traveling from NYC to our son's hockey game in NJ on a Saturday, our car began stalling. Worried, we called 3 or 4 Dodge service centers, all of whom turned us away, before reaching Jennifer at DeCozen. She booked us in right away, had the mechanic give the car a thorough check, and had him explain to me what turned out to be a minor problem. The service we got was amazing. Returned a few days later for a a full tune up. We're committed fans and regular customers from now on!


Towed my 2007 Sebring to get serviced after it...

5
boonki4 on 09/19/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Towed my 2007 Sebring to get serviced after it wouldn't start. Found out that the problems included over $2000 and numerous days to fix. Figured with over 100,000 miles and a car payment, it made no sense to start throwing $$$ away. I asked to be transferred to the sales department and was introduced to George. I explained to him what I could afford and what I wanted. To make a long story short, he put me in a new 2013 Chrysler 200 with financing through the same bank at a lower interest rate than my previous loan. This all took less than 24 hours.........I have a new car I love on the terms I wanted, in less than the time it would have taken to order the parts and fix a very worn out Sebring. Very very satisfied with the service. Great job, Decozen!


i just dont recommend this dealership. with all the...

1
gnarkill67 on 08/10/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

i just dont recommend this dealership. with all the flashy cars like the lamboghini sitting outside, viper and r8 in the show room and all the SRT's they have, you'd think you walked into a great dealership. i was mocked the moment i walked into the door. anyway, everything seemed to be going fine until i looked over a used car. as you know, with used cars, you inherit other peoples problems. i went on a test drive and while the car drove fine, the cosmetics of the car were just a mess. the salesman did not know about features i asked about. even though i knew exactly how the feature worked, i wanted to test the salesman. i got a "i dont really know." they did not even make an attempt to convince me to not want to go elsewhere. the price of the car was ridiculous for everything wrong with it. tires were shot, wheel rash, dings, scrapes, loose bumper, cigarette smell. i made an offer which when the salesman went to "check with the GM" & took forever, checked out other cars with customers while i was waiting, i got a "we're good" like ok what does that mean? "we arent going to accept your offer." very unprofessional, no counter offer, nothing. but no skin off my back...we can bring our business elsewhere. the car will sit. i feel bad for the moron who pays close to what they are asking. they dont know the product, they dont work for your business, theyre unprofessional, rude, and i would never ever recommend this dealer. id rather walk everywhere than go here. unless you want to get ripped off, hop on rt 46 just down the road and give them your business, not decozen. wont be surprised if the place shuts down. very disappointed


Deco zen made buying my car a great experience, would def...

5
Jlito989 on 06/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Deco zen made buying my car a great experience, would def recommend to friends and family, see Joe Manze he was great in answering all of my questions. I will be going back to buy my 3rd car from him!


I've bought three cars here and will buy my fourth...

5
JZ07042 on 06/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I've bought three cars here and will buy my fourth and fifth here. From top to bottom, DeCozen treats customers right. Ask for Justin.


Not a great experience, very poor comunication.

3.5
Fisherman on 06/05/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

It's a great looking Jeep dealer, but all the salesman want it's to give you their own financing, to the point that sometimes they forget what car they are trying to sale to you.


out of state, spoke to so f.i. manager jerry puts me on...

1
rsharp2327 on 04/27/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

out of state, spoke to so f.i. manager jerry puts me on speaker, what a jerk. the whole dealership is a joke, just read the reviews, how in the xxxx do they stay in business people stay away i mean it. they change their names cuz they are guilty. get the picture


Typical Used Car Saleman Dealership

1.3
MarcWinNJ on 12/08/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Rule 1) don buy a non-jeep from a jeep dealer, 2) don buy from Decozen No communication between Joe the ales managerand Jerry the finance guy. Jerry gave a price to me in email, and Joe had my son and I stand around while he went up and down to discuss with Jerry twice. Bottom line, they would not let my son and I drive the 2011 Mini Cooper there unless we agreed to buy the car. Ignoring the fact we drove an hour, that all 4 rims have curb rash and there are a few dings I asked if they would fix, their answer, sign or no test drive. I think people forget there is plenty of competition out there. Don waste your time with Decozen, I am sure there are better quality dealerships to deal with.


Xenia has always provided me with her professional...

4.8
Biggypt on 10/09/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Xenia has always provided me with her professional expertise in maintaining the upkeep of my 2005 jeep wrangler. I so appreciate your honest opinion and continued assistance...


My Jeep cherokee sport went to two garages on multiple...

4.8
Annewithane on 10/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My Jeep cherokee sport went to two garages on multiple occasions and it's AC issues were never resolved. I was finally advised that I needed to bring it to a dealership to have a major repair done . After putting it in Xenia's good hands and a thorough diagnosis was done, the prognosis was a bit brighter and less labor intensive - AND the issue was finally resolved.I was very impressed with Xenia's knowledge of cars and her high level of customer service. Her understanding of how we can get attached to our vehicles had me sold. Due to a recent unfortunate circumstance, my car is in need of some major repairs - I made sure to have it brought to DeCozen and Xenia is already making sure my girl is in top driving form again!


Xenia was very professional and pleasant. She offered...

4.8
Firestorm on 09/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Xenia was very professional and pleasant. She offered several alternatives and suggestions to fit my schedule. I felt like a VIP and that my car was as important to her as it is to me. From the moment I walked in until after I picked up the car and drove away, I felt assured that the work would be done professionally and completed when promised.


This was the first service scheduled for my Chrysler 200....

5
BrenSav on 09/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

This was the first service scheduled for my Chrysler 200. Xenia was very polite and friendly. She answered my questions regarding the scheduled service for my vehicle over the phone before I arrived and recalled our conversation when I arrived at the location. She quickly expedited the paperwork involved and then I was off to the very comfortable lounge. The service was performed in a "just right" amount of time. Xenia cheerfully informed me that my vehicle was ready and after a couple more signatures, returned my keys, walked me to the door, as we discussed highway driving and told me to have a good weekend and enjoy my car. I love this dealership and I love my car. Excellent sales and service.


I called Decozen desperately needing help for my 2004...

4.8
nlobascio on 09/07/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I called Decozen desperately needing help for my 2004 dodge caravan that was not running. Two other mechanics looked at it prior to bring it to Decozen and they could not figure out the problem. Xenia called me on a tuesday and told me it was the cylinder 1 in my engine along with other things that needed to be repaired, ordered the parts that day and i picked up my car the next day! my car is running great and over all it was a great experience dealing with Xenia. she explained the problem in a way i could fully understand it and always kept my informed of progress. she was awesome and i would highly recommend Decozen and especially Xenia!


I went in without an appointment and my vehicle was...

5
Jd61403 on 09/04/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I went in without an appointment and my vehicle was overheating. Took me right away and asked me to wait for diagnosis. We diagnostic was complete I was actually taken to the vehicle in the shop and shown my problem. I was always afraid to go to the dealer feeling as if I was getting ripped off but when I got the cost there was maybe a $20.00 difference.


Good and speedy delivery. They surely keep their words...

4.2
mia32 on 05/16/2012

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 4.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 4.0

Good and speedy delivery. They surely keep their words and honor the promise made by them. I got my Chrysler 300 Sedan on the date it was scheduled. Smiles on my childrens face make my day even happier. They love the new car.


Offers of Decozen are very difficult to resist. I had...

4.8
zabaaru101 on 05/15/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Offers of Decozen are very difficult to resist. I had bought a Dodge Challenger from there and they gave me incentives of $1500 on the purchase. I didnt know of any place where you get money back for buying from them.


I was at Decozen 3 times for the same transmission...

1
nflaherty04 on 04/18/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was at Decozen 3 times for the same transmission problem which was diagnosed each time but never resolved. After the third visit, Roland (the service manager) told me that the transmission needed to be replaced under warranty and then never returned my calls for 3 weeks. I contacted his manager Jamie who said that Roland is not authorized to replace the transmission and that we needed to return the car so that they could diagnose the problem as if I had never been there before. I also emailed the General Manager, Mike Cerino and he replied that he does not get involved with service disputes. I then contacted Chrysler Dispute Division and opened a complaint and Jamie lied to them about my 3 service visits and told Chysler that they never witnessed the transmission problem. They also charged me over $600 for unnecessary service that did nothing to help the problem.This is the WORST customer service and the most incompetent service department that I have EVER seen in my life and I would not recommend them to anybody. STAY AWAY.


This dealer is a rip off. They overcharged for the...

1
bklynsky on 02/27/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

This dealer is a rip off. They overcharged for the registration and would not refund or take any more calls about it. They sold a lemon and the saleman and manager would not take any calls. Have contacted the Better Business Bureau and am not looking into either the NJ Attn Generals Office and/or a lawyer to sue them. Beware they are as shady as they come.


j marrero

5
jesse on 01/25/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

place was amazing. car was as promised flawless and a great deal. loved the 60 car indoor showroom


On September 14th, my wife and I were driving our 2010...

1
mark9129 on 11/02/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

On September 14th, my wife and I were driving our 2010 Town and Country near Verona NJ when the transmission failed. We limped the mile to the nearest Chrysler dealership: Decozen. Paul, the service agent said it would be inspected and fixed within the week. One week goes by, no word as to the problem, but the car only has 33,000 miles on it so we felt confident this was a slam dunk in terms of service. We couldnt have been more wrong! Second week goes by and still no answer from Paul, who we have called several times, but got only the run around. Fourth week ticks by, and I call Paul again. This time I get him. He puts me on imaginary hold, comes back to phone in 10 seconds and states our service manager was road testing your car yesterday and found a screeching sound from the hub. What is a hub anyway? Is it a bearing? Still no word from anyone who has seen the car. Still no explanation as to what the hub is Paul is referring to. Paul really doesnt know, he just lies to customers and strings them along. We learned later that because we did not purchase the car from Decozen, we are not a priority in the least. In fact, we could be waiting months to have our car fixed! Here it is the beginning of November, and the car is still in limbo, lost in the Decozen web of fabrications, lies and deceit. Any time we call, we are told a service tech will call back with an update, but we never get a call. Avoid this dealership like the Black Death!


I am very disappointed in the way I was treated. I was...

1
Efdmd on 10/23/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I am very disappointed in the way I was treated. I was considering buying a truck and had provided my credit card number so that they could draw up a sales agreement. I had second thoughts about signing the agreement and so I did not sign. However they still charged my card and after 3 requests to reverse the fraudulent charge they say they will refund it but still have not refunded the money a month later. I have had to dispute the charge with amex. Stay away. Can't imagine how they stay in business treating people this way.


The third bad experience I've had at this dealer. STAY...

1
joe.a on 09/22/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The third bad experience I've had at this dealer. STAY AWAY!!I was so displeased that I asked to speak wtih the GM, Mike Servino (sp?), he was too important to speak with an unhappy customer and referred me again to the horrible svc dept. The idiots in service said they could not find the problem, or rather there "was no problem". No more than TEN MINUTES after I left the place, the problem started up again.Find another place to fix your car, these peole are the worst!


Would not service my car because it was under warranty...

1
jeepjeepjeep on 09/20/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Would not service my car because it was under warranty and purchased at a different dealer. Very rude. I bought it from another dealer because when I went to Decozen the sales people were so rude and slippery. Can't believe they are still in business. Can't go long with having no return customers.


i bought a jeep four weeks ago. it had some issues (check...

1
cjl101 on 09/01/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

i bought a jeep four weeks ago. it had some issues (check engine light and faulty AC) and before we signed the paperwork JOE had told me the truck will be like brand new before i picked it up. after waiting a week they FINALLY called and told me it was ready. within one day the check engine light came on. JOE THEN proceeded to tell me about how it was the cat. converter. its been five weeks and all through the month of august i have had NO AC! and still see a check engine light everyday. i wouldn't recommend this dealership to my worst enemy. no one calls me back. ive left several messages for JAMIE the service manager and JOE the crappy salesman. PLEASE DONT GO HERE! SAVE YOURSELF!


I have to tell you, please, please DO NOT go to this...

1
dlocked100 on 08/09/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have to tell you, please, please DO NOT go to this dealership. First of all, my family has been buying cars from this dealership for a very long time, we have given them a lot of business. I got a car from them 2 years ago, and have only gotten it serviced there. So last week my check engine light came on and of course i called them to fix it, but they were too busy to see me, so i took it to another dealer and guess what? ALL of the parts that Decozen had replaced were non-chrysler parts! They were all sub-standard parts and now my car needs to be repaired to the tune of $500!!! So, please spare yourself and find a better place to get your car fixed, you will be much better off, trust me.


Hello This is got to be by far the worst experience I...

1
norbisko on 07/10/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

HelloThis is got to be by far the worst experience I have ever had.This dealership is far from professional, in fact it seems like it being run by someone that has no clue of how to run a business. Well maybe the fact that the owner of this place is a total jerk, has an effect on everybody else. What a rude and disrespectful man. Shame on him.The statement on their website seems right, but not for this dealership. That is a definition of what a dealership should be, and this one is far from it.""At Decozen Chrysler Jeep Dodge in Verona, NJ, we believe that everyone should be treated like a VIP. This philosophy translates to exceptional service, money saving specials and the latest new and pre-owned inventory selections. Come down today and experience preferential treatment. ""


I purchased a Jeep not from Decozen, but from another...

1
Egloriaxoxoxoxo on 07/01/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I purchased a Jeep not from Decozen, but from another dealership, and I was told when I purchased it that I could bring it to any dealership to be serviced, Decozen was closer to my work, so when I did need service Decozen would not service the vehicle they said it wasnt bought from them, and I would have to wait until all of their customers that bought vehicles from them were done, I had an appointment, but they said that, that didn't mean anything. They are privately owned and that is the way that they do things. I am so happy that I did not buy my vehicle from them and would highly recommend if anyone is looking for a vehicle not to go there. The customer Service is terrible. They are suppose to be a Jeep dealer and should service a Jeep no matter where is purchased I am also reporting them directly to Jeep itself, so that Jeep is aware of the dealerships handling their product.


Prepare to be lied to. "Bait and Switch" ring any bells,...

1
chuck007 on 05/10/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Prepare to be lied to. "Bait and Switch" ring any bells, throw up any red flags. Buyer beware! Spoke with Joe to confirm a vehicle was in stock. Was assured it was on the property. Upon arrival a different vehicle was produced, obviously a much lesser vehicle. The actual car was "sold". Beware of internet cars. They are lures to get you in to see the lemons.


$111,900

Mileage: 608

Color: RED

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Verona, NJ

Engine Type: 6.2L V8 490hp 465ft. lbs. 8 Cyli

Contact seller for price

Mileage: 74064

Color: SILVER

Transmission: 5-Speed Manual

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Verona, NJ

Engine Type: 2.0L H4 152hp 145ft. lbs. 4 Cyli

$34,400

Mileage: 30189

Color: SILVER

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Verona, NJ

Engine Type: 3.6L V6 285hp 260ft. lbs. 6 Cyli

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.