Dean Sellers Ford

3.9
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.9 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.9 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 2.2 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.1 Overall Experience: 2.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

2016 Ford Edge AWD Ecoboost

3.5
Joseph Cornillie on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Overall the car has been ok, but I have been extremely disappointed with the level of wind noise when driving over 40mph. I believe the main source of the wind noise is coming from the vertical gaps on the right and left side of the windshield between the outside trim pieces and the windshield itself. I work out of town and 95% of my driving time is going over 40mph. When I mentioned it to the service representatives on several occasions, they just look at me like I'm crazy. They want me to take it for a test drive with them and then leave the car. They are not open on Saturdays and can not afford to leave the car with them during the week. I use to drive a 2011 Ford Fusion and really enjoyed that car but so far have been frustrated with this new 2016 Ford Edge. This is no reflection on my new car salesman, Roger, he was great during the purchase. process.Sincerely,Joe Cornillie


Excellent Service in a timely manner

5
Donna Jackson on 11/17/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service, again! Thanks to Clive in service.


Dean Sellers Ford

5
Lydia Wroblewski on 11/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Customers are number one at Dean Sellers Ford in Troy. Sales Person (Christie Parker) located the exact 2017 Escape I wanted to lease. She took care of all the paper work needed for leasing. The accounting person was extremely efficient as well. I love my Escape. I have dealt with Christie and Dean Sellers for over 25 years and have been extremely satisfied with the service. Would not even consider going anywhere else.


PRESIDENT

5
john h on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Nice people all went well good service and staff, buy was carefree and sales person was great.


Dean Sellers

5
Tonya Kujat on 11/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Our salesperson was fast, efficient and very kind.


Two birds with one stone

4.5
James Fluker on 11/15/2016

Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I brought my car in for routine maintenance and there were two recalls on my vehicle that were repaired within a 2 hour period of waiting. I was able to resolve everything on one trip and was happy about that.


Great Experience

5
Rob Grabowski on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I had a wonderful experience. Bill Ladd was very helpful and answered any questions that we had. We even decided to trade in our vehicle last minute and it was a smooth addition to the whole process. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.


Dean Sellers Ford / Troy, MI

5
Carol Schraeger on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My regular car servicing for my lease Ford Escape was handled promptly, efficiently and within a very reasonable time frame. Actually, upon check-in the service tech said that a recent recall was issued on the car and they could do it today while the car was in for service ( I hadn't even received notice of the recall and it is already complete - Nice!} Also, the shuttle service to/from the dealership was excellent!


Dean Sellers Ford

5
Opa on 11/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dean Sellers is a professional, fair dealership to do business with from purchasing to service.


Dean Sellers Ford

5
Mary Letscher on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My service for buying a new car was excellent. I went in on Tues. and picked up my car Weds. My salesman, Greg Murphy was most helpful getting my car so quickly. I had an appointment on Weds. at 2:00 and Greg was leaving for Ireland on Thurs. mi wanted to work with him and he saw that it was possible. I love my Escape.


Car Repair

5
Nancy DeBrincat on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Very good. Everything was explained thoroughly. I had gone to other dealers; and, you found things that they all missed. Car drives like a new car. Thank you


Oil Change

5
Charles Miller on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Quick and efficient;Please provide a review of at least 50 characters


Dean Sellers Ford and Jon Whitfield

5
John Fleming on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was great! Jon Whitfield is the best! He was helpful in every way from the start to me driving off the lot!


Ford Explore XLT 2017

5
Anna Anastasov on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Ryan Moore is wonderful he helped me out so much. would definitely send him more business


Joey's thoughts

5
Joe Buese on 11/11/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent dealership. Staff are friendly and helpful. A pleasant place to do business.


Explorer break down

5
Bazil Hunt on 11/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Mathew did a nice job expediting the repair to the computer - I received a recall letter two days later.


Dean Sellers Ford

4.8
Alexis Sack on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Everyone is always friendly, professional, and efficient! Thank you!


Regular maintenance on our 2013 Escape

5
Barry Chute on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

As always, Melissa took great care of me and our Escape. Her recommendations have allowed me to keep our car in tiptop shape, and we expect many more years of great service.


Great, gracious service.

5
Rick Carmody on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I brought my car in for Fusion recalls. As I purchased my car used and from out of state I was uncertain if they would service it. They did so graciously. I will now use them for Dealer Service. Thank you!


Dean Sellers Service

5
Terry Lanzen on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The service was done perfectly and the write up process, likewise. That's why I keep coming back to Dean Sellers.


Outstanding Lease Vehicle Experience

5
Karl Wylie on 11/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent experience with Andrea P. She made the process as easy as possible. I would recommend both Andrea and Dean Sellers to family and friends.


Dean Sellers Ford

5
Jim on 11/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Good experience with the service department in handling my recall


Great Service

5
Ann on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Excellent service always! Bought my car here and have it serviced here.


Service at Dean Sellers Ford

5
Vernon Raetz on 11/04/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My latest service experience was excellent as usual. Clive Hibburt my service advisor did an excellent job communicating with me as he always does


Dean Sellers Review

5
Richard Whalen on 11/03/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Clive as with previous encounters provides swevic above reproach.


Great Experience at Dean Sellers!

5
Denise on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I purchased two cars from Dean Sellers in the past and this year also. We had a great experience! Brian Mac in the used car dept. did a terrific job helping us! He made the process expedient. The service department did a great job helping us too!


Review

5
Jeffery Silagy on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

great sales guy- like the car- don't like the gas mileage - toooooo small of a gas tank


very satisfied customer

5
Doris Daniel on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been going to this dealer for service since I bought my car 5 years ago and lived in the area. I now live 45 miles away but continue to have my car serviced here since I am in the area once a week. The service is fast and courteous. The quality of the work is great. The waiting area is very nice. I will continue to have my car serviced here because it is the best dealer I have ever taken a car to.


Service department

5
Linda Dill on 11/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great experience. Did not have appointment but received great service and very efficient!


Lessor of new Escape

5
RW Paul on 10/31/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Darlene Paul is an excellent salesperson. Very attentive to detail.


Clive in the Service Department was great!

4.7
PJM on 10/30/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was in Detroit from Charlotte and my windshield washer pump went out on my 2012 Lincoln MKS. I called other dealerships and told them my story. They all said they could not help me. I called Dean Sellers and Clive said as long as I could be there before 8am the next day, he would take care of me - which he and the Dean Sellers Service Team did.


Vinny Sarov

5
Vinny sarov on 10/28/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was a pleasant experience to get my car from that dealership. Brian McElone was very helpful and did everything I ask for to make sure I was happy with the choice I make !I will recommend them to everyone!


Friendly and helpful

5
WingsFan313 on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My wife and I had a great experience getting a used car. Bill and Fred were very helpful making sure we got the right car and financing based on our credit.


George

5
George Red Wing fan on 10/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was looking for a 2012 ford focus and was searching Dean Sellers website. I found a focus with everything that I wanted and called for a test drive. I talked to Bill Ladd and he arranged the drive and answered all my questions. I decided to purchase the car and Bill made the sale easy for me. I've always had good experiences at Dean Sellers they take good care of the customers.


service manager will do everything to deny warranty work.

1
ford_warranty_is_useless on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Avoid warranty work at all costs as the service manager is unscrupulous and will blame the customer for defective products. Ford Mustang door would not close and dealer blamed me for a defect that now has a NHTSA recall. I came in with a door that was roped shut and I left with one hand on the wheel and the other hand holding the door shut. The dealer removed the rope and left me driving with an open door. This dealer service department is hazardous to your health.


misleading

1
Randy on 10/10/2016

Customer Service: 1.0

I drove to the dealership on a Saturday to look at a used 2010 F150 pickup that I saw online. The dealership is closed on Saturdays, I was aware of that. I decided I was interested in the truck after seeing it in person. The truck was also stickered at $1000 less than the internet ad. I called the number to the dealership and advised I would be coming down for a test drive on the following Monday. I left my residence in Genesee County. I received a call from the dealership advising that the truck had been sold. On Tuesday I called the dealership about the status of the truck as it was still posted on the internet. The salesman advised me the truck was in finance and a deposit had been put on the truck. On Friday I saw the truck was still listed online. I called the pre owned department and asked to speak to the manager. The Manager told me that they were awaiting an appraisal on a trade in for the truck. He then tried to steer me towards another truck, I said no thanks. As of today, three weeks later the truck is still posted online with a $1000 increase in price. Apparently this is how business in done in Oakland County. Might I add, that at the conclusion of each contact with this dealership, I provided my name and contact info to the representative. I asked them to contact me in the event that the deal for the truck fell through. I never heard from them.


Great used car buying experience!

4.8
Gina Ruark on 08/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I worked with Bill in the used car department to purchase a Honda Civic from Dean Sellers Ford. Bill was very responsive to my questions and even took the car to the mechanic of my choice to have it evaluated. (And had some minor repairs done at their recommendation.)The entire process transpired via email, as I live across the state and wanted to make sure the car was in good shape before making a purchase. I had never purchased a car through a dealer before due to the "used car salesman" stereotype, but Bill worked with me every step of the way and surpassed my expectations. It is apparent that Dean Sellers' staff care about more than just making a sale - they view their customers like family and wish to provide them with safe, reliable vehicles.I love my little Civic and am so grateful that I took a chance with Dean Sellers Ford.


long time customer

5
fordbornandraised on 07/18/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Darlene Paul goes to the limits to make sure her customers are happy. I have been leasing Ford vehicles from this location since 2001 and pass many Ford dealerships on the way. I am a committed customer and I believe in the Ford product.


Outstanding staff.

5
Ann Michals on 04/26/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Great experience with sales team. Everyone from the salesperson to the receptionist were extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the technologies on the vehicle and pricing. THANKS A BUNCH!!


Their service shop cost them all my future business

1.7
Marshal Dillon on 04/17/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

0 stars should be an option. I made a reservation on line with the link Dean Seller Ford sends all the time. I picked my reservation time 3 days In-advance and filled out the comment section with what I needed. On the day of the apt. I show up ten minutes early and check in with William who hands me off to Melissa. After a few minutes when Melissa got off the phone she informs me it will be a 2 hour wait. I respond with "glad I made an appointment"! And she quips back with "oil changes are first come first serve"! I should know that since it doesn't tell you that online or since no one contacted me about my appointment. Don't you just love wasting your time with a business who doesn't appreciate you? The 2 cars we bought there in 2014 will be the last, (sorry Ryan). I'm sure business is good and they don't care now, but they already sold 2 less cars in '16-17. I have since unsubscribe from all emails from Dean Seller Ford and will be taking my business to a dealership who cares beyond the sale. Lovely expenditure of a rare nice Friday. Who wouldn't want to waste their time at a service center and then have to go elsewhere to get a faster and cheaper oil change? Perfect!


Service Department Lost Them My Future Business

3.5
Marshal D. on 04/17/2016

Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

0 stars should be an option for their service department. I made a reservation on line with the link Dean Seller Ford sends all the time. I picked my reservation time 3 days In-advance and filled out the comment section with what I needed. On the day of the apt. I show up ten minutes early and check in with William who hands me off to Melissa. After a few minutes when Melissa got off the phone she informs me it will be a 2 hour wait. I respond with "glad I made an appointment"! And she quips back with "oil changes are first come first serve"! I should know that since it doesn't tell you that online or since no one contacted me about my appointment. Don't you just love wasting your time with a business who doesn't appreciate you? The 2 cars we bought there in 2014 will be the last, (sorry Ryan). I'm sure business is good and they don't care now, but they already sold 2 less cars in '16-17. I have since unsubscribe from all emails from Dean Seller Ford and will be taking my business to a dealership who cares beyond the sale. Lovely expenditure of a rare nice Friday. Who wouldn't want to waste their time at a service center and then have to go elsewhere to get a faster and cheaper oil change? Perfect!


Updated

2.8
Alex C on 08/16/2015

Customer Service: 3.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 3.0

Recently I had some issues with service at Dean Sellers Ford. Liz Sellers got personally involved and due to this involvement, the issues were taken care of. Thanks you


Service is Aweful

1
Qjob1 on 01/08/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I have had 4 Ford vehicles, and my company has some in their fleet as well. Just about every experience I have had with this service department has been bad. Makes me wonder why I go back there other than it is close to my house. The fact that you will never receive a phone call from them when they have your car means you need to be prepared to call them on your own for updates. They don't listen to you when you tell them what's wrong, and then ask you to repeat what the issue is when you call back for a status report 6 hours after you dropped it off. They charge $150 for interior light bulbs, and then wonder why you don't want to replace it. We had a fleet vehicle taken there shortly after leasing it, and there was a huge leak in the rear window. They told us it would take 3 weeks for them to repair it. Took it to Elder Ford and they fixed it right away. I will not go back to this dealership for anything.


Poor dealer prep for new vehicles

3.4
skygeezer on 09/17/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

The salesman was very anxious to make a positive impression on me when purchasing our 2014 Escape. They offered a good trade in price for me. The main complaint is the condition of the vehicle when delivered to me. Someone thought they were 'detailing' the vehicle and tried to spot fix two clear coat blemishes using rubbing compound leaving two round spots the size of a silver dollar on the drivers side door. They look like two dull spots in the clear coat finish (my guess is that what they were trying to remove would have been less noticable and they should have left them alone). Then they must have wiped down the whole vehicle with the same rag and left swirl marks all over the finish (the vehicle is black). Unfortunately, I didn't see these marks until arriving home and seeing it in the sunlight. This could have been a very positive experience if they didn't mess up the finish on the new vehicle when prepping it for delivery. Needless to say, if they mess up something as simple as just prepping a vehicle for delivery, I would not have them try to fix it only to make things worse. If you go to this dealership, ask that they do not prep/detail your vehicle and do it yourself; you will be less likely to have the finish scratched up.


called to check if transport available when i brought my...

1.5
bonedoc on 05/31/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

called to check if transport available when i brought my car in...Be here by 5. Was in at 4 53 lots of money to be made on my repairs. At 509 i needed a ride home bout 3.1 miles... sorry no ride.. service manager confirmed 'no transport'.100% satisfaction goal Leased 2 cars Explorer and F150 Lariat .. won't go back


I took in an old Econoline for recall service. I was...

5
johnzooman on 12/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I took in an old Econoline for recall service. I was welcomed as though I had just bought a new car and was very impressed by the facility and organization. I recently attended their new Fusion promotion and was also well looked after by Robert Gallagher in the used car section. I did end up buying a different make but that has not stopped me from wanting to write a good review as a result of the personal service I received. Thanks!


Great service

4.7
Jorge Gonzalez on 11/08/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Great service, to the point, friendly staff, no harassing.Excellent experience, would repeat.


Every Car Dealer Should Be Like This

5
Tigers Fan on 09/26/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This was a great car buying experience from start to finish. I found the vehicle I wanted online and contacted Dean Sellers online. Rick Winde was very prompt, answered all my questions and took me seriously. Fred in finance was very pleasant and made me feel comfortable during the vehicle finance. I'll be back to Dean Sellers for my next car. Thanks again


I will never go to this dealership again - I happen to...

1.8
nothankyoudeansellers on 07/25/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I will never go to this dealership again - I happen to work close by which is why I choose this dealership. I had an issue with an interior part (door handle that cracked) and the service dept had to go through 3 handles (all of which kept breaking) before they told me they were going to order a new batch and would get back to me the next day. I left three business days go by before calling back and John had amnesia over my issue and I got transferred to the parts department. The parts department said they never received an order! Needless to say, I'll sacrifice convenience for quality and never go here again!


Stay away from this dealer for any service. I have a...

1.2
frerijf1 on 07/03/2012

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Stay away from this dealer for any service. I have a 2002 Ford Expy. Its old and requires some TLC and regular maintenance. I have visited them around three times as they are close to my home and wanted them to become my preferred shop. I have become more and more frustrated with their increased service bills. I have taken it in for an oil change and they do the entire Ford checkup. Somehow something else is discovered to be in need of repair on my next visit when the checkup I received showed everything to be in the "green". I can only think that they have a secret policy to ratchet up service bills so they can clear a profit. Why else wouldn't they counsel me on my vehicle to let me know that I can expect some future repairs on a certain part but have some life yet??? Especially after I told them I own and plan on maintaining it and would appreciate their insight?! They just don't care as much as any paying customer deserves.You are better off going somewhere else. Don't gamble by going to Dean Sellers.


best store in troy ..

5
golf pga on 06/21/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Dean Sellers Ford is the best Dealer In Troy been buying cars there along with are friends for years.... Great People Sales ,Service


Poor experience

1.7
Duker on 04/19/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I purchased a used vechile from Dean Sellers Ford. The salesperson was a throw back to the 1970's type of car salesman, which doesn't need to be bad, but no need to play games, not listen to the buyer, ignore deadlines and get into the whole "I never said that.." or "I don't remember you asking me that..." It was one silly completely transparent game after another. None of the problems developed from the price negoiation. The dealership as a whole may be fine, but the representative that handled my purchase cast them in a severely poor light. I will not ever attempt to buy from them again, regardless of new or used. Life is too short and there are too many good salespeople out there that will earn your business with respect and professionalism.


My wife and I purchased a new Ford Focus which wasn't so...

1.8
JDNcustomer on 04/17/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

My wife and I purchased a new Ford Focus which wasn't so bad initially. Sales person (Andrea) was the only thing good about our recent purchase. When we picked up the vehicle on the delivery date we found grease stains on the back seats and other areas of the cloth upholstery. Although the problem was eventually corrected, the vehicle should have not left the service department/showroom in that condition. Since that day, I encountered a defect in the upper plastic console that required a new one. I dropped the car off for one day and had it repaired. After arriving home there was grease all over the console and the cloth headliner. The manager (Mr.Asgara) said he could not promise me a vehicle that is perfect (i.e., without grease, etc.) when it goes out the door. Again, I had to take a day off work so they could clean it up. I ask the manager if he could do extra for the my problems that I encountered and he agreed to give me an oil change and a complete auto detail. I picked up the vehicle expecting an oil change and an auto detail. When I opened the hood, the engine and compartment area was in the same condition (dirt, seedlings). Additionally, the interior cupholder, and the lower console compartment was in the same condition when I dropped it off (dirty). The vehicle was not waxed. The only detail completed was putting the car through the car wash. I went to anohter Ford dealership to have a manager inspect the car after my "detail" and he agreed with me that Dean Sellers Ford (service manager) placed no conern for my wife and I as paying customers. I would never do business with Dean Sellers Ford again. Also, the service manger has no idea how to be professional and any inkling on how to maintain a longterm business relationship with it's custormers. I will take my business elsewhere.


Diagnosed simple problem wrong (rough idle). Cost me an...

1.4
rlosey on 02/18/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Diagnosed simple problem wrong (rough idle). Cost me an add'l $650 to fix problem. They milked it with 2 other unnecessary repairs. Diagnosis should have picked up the problem initially of intake manifold leak. Instead I paid for two other unnecessary repairs before the problem was fixed. One repair was bearings on idler arms. Never heard of this before. When I took it to another mechanic, the other mechanic told me the diagnostic should have picked up the intake manifold as the problem on the original diag.


I have always been treated very well at Dean Sellers. I...

4.8
fitron33f4j on 02/05/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I have always been treated very well at Dean Sellers. I take my 2005 Ford Escape and my wife's 2010 in for service all the time. I took my son's 2000 Ford Taurus in one time and it really need a lot of work. I was taken into the shop where the Tech guy explained to me what the problem was and why the work had to be done. I thought they were all very professional. The cost was over $3000.00 but I had the work done. When your retired you watch what you need to spend your money on.If it wasn't for my Dad I probably would not have been so into the Ford products. I have a photo of my dad with his straw hat and standing on the running board of his Model T. He said that car was built very well and could everywhere. My father has always had a Ford Product except for one time, and he always said what a mistake that was. If I can afford my next car you can bet it will be a Ford product.Dan Ingham


I used this dealership due to it's close proximity to my...

1.4
drobe106 on 11/03/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I used this dealership due to it's close proximity to my place of employment. I could drop it off then later pick it up with missing any work.This has been of no advantage whatsoever. Every time I take it in they bait and switch their coupon or "find something else wrong". Then it always results in something going wrong with what they fixed. This has happen at every exchange with them. NOT ONE GOOD VISIT.The last time they had to send a wrecker to pick me up when what they fixed failed. Then they tried to blame it on the vehicle not the fact that the vehicle had been serviced, by them, on the exact part that failed.This dealership is a sham and should be shut down. I am a former Ford employee who always loved Ford vehicles. I would not buy a Ford from this dealer if they were the last on the planet!!!!!


The service work orders not properly written to hide a...

1.2
gullrunner on 06/26/2011

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

The service work orders not properly written to hide a trans defect. The issues were not entered into the Ford data base but kept only in their own dealer comments area. Tech acknowledges there is a problem but quit talking to me after I continued to press for answers. He even said some day I will have trouble with the transmission. Won't return calls. When Ford customer relations got involved dealer did not acknowledge any of the things I was told. Since the problems were not put into the Ford data base Customer Relations wondered what I was complaining about. Apparently they are doing work off the record to keep their quality ratings up with Ford. I can't think of any other reason to not help a customer. Car just about out or warranty and things are still not right. Extremely unethical. Try getting service somewhere else.


Whole experience was bad. Poor communication with...

2.2
carbuyer925 on 08/25/2010

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Whole experience was bad. Poor communication with salesperson, didn't return calls. Car was not ready when it was picked up and paid for. Wasn't shown inside the car before the transaction was complete. Salesperson not even present at time of delivery, nor had she checked the car to see if it was ready. Got a call back 3 days later wanting an Excellent review. Seriously......WTH


I went to turn in my lease as I was new to teh detroit...

1.4
mikey77 on 06/23/2009

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I went to turn in my lease as I was new to teh detroit area, and was talked into buying a mazda 3 which I was in love with. 10 miles later the clutch burned out and when we took it back it was our fault. Horrible people with poor business practices.


Wonderful experience. This dealership is very attentive...

5
LCass on 03/10/2009

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Wonderful experience. This dealership is very attentive and honest. I have been doing business with this dealership for years and would highly recommend them. Their prices, along with the serice, is the best I have seen. I have sent numerous friends and family to this establishment and everyone has been pleased.


Found dealing with sales and lease department very unethical

1.4
bgiln on 04/10/2007

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Found dealing with sales and lease department very unethical


I couldn't get anyone to pick up the phone. When I...

1
chrobo42 on 08/09/2004

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I couldn't get anyone to pick up the phone. When I finally got through to a phone operator, she was rude and unhelpful. I also bought my car from them new in 2001 and it has been nothing but trouble. I have had the car in service for the same thing at least three times ( a legal "lemon") and now will be the fourth. The problem had been fixed but started up again right AFTER I had them change the oil. I have also had terrible experience with the body shop. The manager tried to rip me off - trying to get me to pay for something that was covered by the warranty. All in all, I wouldn't recommend this dealer to my worst enemy.


$55,010

Mileage: 4

Color: Other

Transmission: 10-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Troy, MI

Engine Type: 2.7L V6 24V PDI DOHC Twin Turbo

$61,015

Mileage: 5

Color: Black

Transmission: 10-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Troy, MI

Engine Type: 3.5L V6 24V PDI DOHC Twin Turbo

$56,640

Mileage: 0

Color: Black

Transmission: 10-speed Automatic

Body Style: Pickup

City: Troy, MI

Engine Type: 2.7L V6 24V PDI DOHC Twin Turbo

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.