DARCARS Lexus Of Silver Spring

4.0
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.9 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.1 Overall Facilities: 4.3


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Great Experience

5
Ms. R on 10/21/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My salesmen Issac wonderful. He was very knowledgeable.


Great Car Buying Experience

5
kyong w seo on 03/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2016RX350 from lexus of silver spring. Sam Kim is the number one Executive Sales Consultant and I was so happy


Phenomenal Buying Experience: Andreas was amazing!

5
Veronica Cruz on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Two weeks I go I purchased my beautiful Lexus Rx 350. My mechanic and friend of years said I needed to ask for Andreas Tsirikos. Andreas did not disappointment, he was personable, knowledgeable and patient. I was able to test drive various cars and walked away with the exact car I had in mind. Andreas walked me through the entire car buying process and though it took some time, he ensured that my family and I were well taken care of. He used the downtime to show me the various features the car offered including the navigation system. Andreas defies the notion of a car salesman he was not pressuring, vague or aloft. He truly exceeded all of my expectations. I have recommended him to all my co-workers, clients, friends and family. In just when I thought I couldnt be impressed any further- he sent a hand written thank you not after the purchase. Its the small personal touches that make all the difference and Andreas understands and embraces that. Am looking forward to my continued relationship with Lexus. For anyone looking for a Lexus- call Andreas he will take care of you!


Excellent Car Buying Experience

5
matts on 09/15/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent car buying experience with Lexus of Silver Springs. Andreas Tsirikos was my client advisor. He was excellent in all facets of deal. He is quick to respond, very straight forward in negotiations, and does everything he can to make sure you have a great buying experience. On top of that he presented an incredible deal. If you are in the market for a new Lexus, I highly recommend you contact Andreas.


I recently purchased the 2015 RH 450.

5
linda d hill on 03/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It was the best buying experience ever. Try it to see what how what It means to feel important.


Bed service

1
Aziz on 03/20/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Very bed service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Service

1
Dr. Mehrabian on 02/16/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

I made an appointment a week before to fix a flat tire and change the brakes. I had my secretary call several times to make sure the car would be ready for pick up at 4 PM the same day. Even after that, they did not keep their promise. After keeping my car for 3 hours at the dealer, they called to say they could not fix the car on the same day because of a snow storm that is coming later today. Im not sure what that had to do with my car being fixed. It seems as they have a lot of sales pressure and inefficiency going on and telling people things that are not true just to get their business. I took the car back without anything being done to it; I now have to take my car somewhere else to be fixed.


Great buying experience - Andreas Tsirikos

5
Jai on 10/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This review is for Lexus of Silver Spring, especially regarding the team of Andreas Tsirikos, Kenneth Kim, and Vincent Gross. I purchased my car back in May 2014, so please forgive me for the lateness of this review. I was looking to purchase a new car, and after months of research, I decided to go from my dying 2000 Honda Accord to a new 2014 Rx350 F-Sport. Since the new 2015's just hit the market, I was looking to save a little on the new car by going with the '14 model. My brother in law and I called all the Lexus dealerships in Baltimore, and no one had 2014's in stock. So we decided to just go a look at the 2015's. On our way to the Owings Mills location, Andreas called me on my cell phone to tell us he had one in stock. So off to Silver Spring. Andreas was quick to greet us when we arrived and showed us the last of the 2014's he had. The floor model, black on black. Andreas was incredibly knowledgeable about every aspect of the car, from the mechanics, electronics, as well as history of the model. The actual negotiation of the car price was not nearly as bad as I had envisioned. Andreas was patient and was able to explain every number. He was not a high pressure salesman. He wants to make a deal happen, and he will go the extra mile to make that happen. We came with a number, and we were able to hit that number for the car. The process did take some time; but that's another thing with Andreas and his team... he's willing to stay to make you happy. We arrived around 6pm and didn't drive off the lot until 11pm, on a Friday. Both Kenneth Kim and Vincent Gross were also a pleasure to work with. They want to make a deal and they want you to be happy. I drove off the lot completely happy with my experience at this dealership. The service at Lexus of Silver Spring is second to none. I highly recommend this dealership if you want high quality customer service, staff that makes you feel welcome, and sales staff that works with you to make that deal happen. Finally, my brother in law just bought a car from the same team yesterday. We arrived at 7pm and left at just past 1am! Yes, they stayed until past 1am to make this deal happen. They want you to be happy. If you're serious about buying a car, they will make a deal happen. Just come prepared, do your research beforehand... they'll work with you. Thanks Andreas, Kenneth, and Vincent. You guys are great! We promise to come in way earlier next time.


exceptional service!

5
Lois Peters on 10/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Over the past years, I have had interactions with numerous car dealerships and my experience with Darcars and Andreas Tsirikos was by far the most favorable. When I began working with Andreas Tsirikos of Darcars Lexus, Silver Spring, I was pleasantly surprised by the difference in professionalism, understanding, and patience he showed to me. It was also obvious the degree of knowledge that he had of the vehicles. When I had the unfortunate experience of having my new car totaled shortly after I purchased it, Andreas and Mr. Jeff Bethel worked with me in a manner to take care of this unfortunate experience as quickly and as stress free as possible. It is also worth noting how the Lexus performed in the accident. I was hit broadside at approximately 45 mph. I believe that the engineering and the safety mechanisms in the Lexus allowed me to walk away from the accident with relatively minor injuries.. I wanted to bring the outstanding experience that I had to you attention and would highly recommend working with Andreas Tsirikos of Darcars Lexus to anyone who is in the market for a new car. Sincerely, Lois Peters


Greatest General Manager - Kevin Colabucci

5
Harold A. on 10/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was contacted by Kevin Colabucci, he took the time to listen to my issues and come to a resolution. Kevin was very professional and honest with making things right. He was able to put me in a very nice 2013 GS350 F-Sport. Kevin went above and beyond to make me happy with my purchase. He called me daily with the progress of the car and made sure I was happy with my purchase. Kevin assigned Aaron Witherspoon as my Pre-Owned Sales Consultant. These to guy were awesome and made this the best car purchase of my life. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone and everyone.


Fantastic Salesperson - Andreas Tsirikos!

5
Carl M. on 08/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a pre-owned Lexus RX 350 in July, 2014 for my fiance. We shopped at several different dealerships and also online. Our first contact with Darcars Lexus of Silver Spring was through an internet inquiry. I received a prompt e-mail and follow-up phone call from Andreas Tsirikos. We visited him the next day and looked at both new and pre-owned RX 350's. We really enjoyed Andreas' no pressure sales style and warm personality. We took a few days to decide we were going to purchase a newer pre-owned Lexus so we would get the Lexus warranty. Darcars Silver Spring Lexus did not have exactly what we were looking for on the day we decided to go with a pre-owned Lexus. The following Monday morning however, I received a call from Andreas with a list of the weekends trade-ins. He had several new RX 350's from the weekends sales activity, including a very low mileage 2010. I told him I was very interested in the car and we set an appointment for that evening. Andreas was able to offer us a very good deal on the car and we purchased it that evening. After the sale Andreas called and e-mailed periodically to make sure we were completely satisfied with our new Lexus. The dealership was really nice, clean and organized, and Andreas was wonderful to work with!


customer service

3.5
umoja-sinclair on 05/28/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

i' purchase a rx350 2010 and the sales staff was very heipful and made the process very easy. after having the rx350 for one year with any mechical issues, the bumper on the drivers side began to detach for no reason. i' contact the service dept. to find out if this was a responsiblilty of lexus and was it cover with the warrenty i' purchase. i' was told this would be investagated . only responds i' received was a call to purchase a newer vehical. oh' i did receive a call from the lexus corporate customer service (no help) p/s i' also was told it would cost $936.00 to repair. tell me is this my responsiblity?


Worst Ever

1.3
Donnell on 05/06/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

I went to Darcars to lease a new ES 350. Everything went well untill I was called back to the dealership a week later to find out my deal did not go through. After waiting an hour to get my trade back I started to walk around the parking lot when I noticed my car with a dealer tag on it. I then observed my sales guy Mahummed taking the tag off whlie another guy took the window sticker off the side. When he drove my vehicle around it had 18240 on it. When I traded my vehicle in it had 17770 miles on it. Thats 470 miles more than when I dropped it off. So even though my deal was not approved somone was riding around in my car for 470 miles. And upon further inspection of my car I noticed the back window tint had been ripped. When I asked Muhammed what happened he said he don't know and left it at that. I am a salesman myself and the dealership I work for would have never let this happen. By far the worst experience ever


A great group of people and excellent service!!

5
Zubair Ahmed on 04/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Andreas Tsirikos was excellent. Perfect example of a great sales person, This is my second Lexus from Silver Spring, my whole experience was nothing short of perfect. Andreas was so helpful in localizing what I truly wanted in a vehicle, making it affordable for me, and making the overall experience stress free and enjoyable. The service was superior. I will be recommending Andreas Tsirikos ( Lexus of Silver Spring) to all my friends and family! I'm happy I got to do business with them. Thanks again gentlemen!


Let's NOT Make a Deal . . . .

3
L. Souter on 02/28/2014

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently began my search for a LX570. Went down to Lexus of Silver Spring to test drive a few since they had a good stock of them. We fell in love with the black one, but decided to keep looking around to be sure. We actually found one in another state for a better price, but I decided to give our local dealership a chance. (MISTAKE) Once we were ready, and with financing in hand, I called our salesman Ali G. to make the deal . Ali suggested that I speak with Justin Reed the Sales Manager to negotiate our trade and purchase. I did that. Justin made me a deal on the phone and after speaking with my husband later that night I emailed the same night (after hours) and agreed to the deal. First thing this morning I emailed over drivers license, insurance card, and registration for the vehicle being traded in. Then I waited for Justin to send me the buyers order so I can have the bank cut the check. Justin emailed me back wanting me to apply for financing - (STALL TACTIC ) Long story made short, Justin stalled and never sent the buyers order. He simply emailed back that a customer had "JUST COME IN" to purchase the vehicle and it was no longer available. Really Justin? This would have been our third Lexus. And the first two were not bought from Lexus of Silver Spring. Now I remember why. BAD BUSINESS - HIGH PRICES - STAY AWAY


WARNING!!! Horrible customer service - Unethical

5
Keiya "I Used to Love Lexus" Hood on 09/16/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I took my 2006 Lexus GS 300 here for service on a "known" manufacturers defect. I purchased the car and I am the only owner and driver. I typically take the car to Lexus in Towson, MD but since this was closer we figured that the Lexus brand is the same everywhere. Not the case. My car was flooding water on the floor boards due to a bad Evaporation tube defect. It had been soaking for weeks and I was assuming that the windows were left down or that the sun roof was left open or even to the point that the guys detailing the car accidentally got it wet inside. So weeks later (about 3) the damage is done. The carpet has mold in it and a trip to the car dealership. First I was told that they were going to charge $125 just to look at the car because sometimes the drain from the sun roof leaks into the car. Ok. Whatever. An it turns out that the problem was from the "known" defect (TSB -ACR003R-07) caused by a blocked HVAC evaporator drain. I took the car in for service on Tuesday, August 26th and through several gyrations of contacting corporate and my car insurance to pay for the repairs on today September 17th my service manager tells me that I have to pay an additional $900 dollars for differences in labor. Shouldn't you notify the customer if there is that significant of a difference in the repair costs, shouldn't this me authorized before proceeding further. I am at a loss and very unhappy at this point. Do not use this dealership. Their initial quote was higher than the one from Towson, MD by $200 dollars. Do not select this dealership for convenience. They are entirely unethical and have zero integrity. As far as the corporate service I have received I am not impressed.


Good experience and Great follow up

5
Greenrun81 on 08/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased a 2013 Lexus GS from Lexus of Silver Spring last month. Andreas was salesman who helped me with the purchase. He was extremely informative about all the functions of the car as well as the differences between other Lexus models. When I was getting ready to make a decision, he wasn't pushy or over the top but he did go out of his way to make sure every one of my questions were answered. I felt like a got a good deal and was happy with the financing package as well. Since I've bought many cars in the past, I didn't expect to hear from Lexus again after I took delivery except for the occasional marketing mailer. My experience with Andreas has been much different. He followed up with me after the sale and also took the time to answer questions about the car's many functions when I was back at the dealership for my first service. I would highly recommend using Andreas if you're thinking about purchasing a new Lexus!


dishonest

1
us airmen on 03/26/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

dishonest with financial process and deny private financial institutions.


we bought a Lexus IS250 AWD at this dealership

5
Sam on 02/21/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The best buying experience!, friendly and helpful staff, best price in 300 mile radius, our salesperson name REN was awesome, manager was great, I recommend this dealership to anyone who is going to buy a new or used luxury vehicle. I am so glad i drove 4 hours to this dealership. SAM


Happy Customer

5
Paul on 02/12/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my 2013 es 300h ffrom Darcars in Sept. Everyone was professional and appearred to be interested in what I wanted and my sales rep did everything he could to make sure I was completely happy and satisfied as a customer. I have recommended friends and family to Darcars of Silver spring. I love my vehicle.


Was almost cheated

1
suvdebater on 11/12/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

Heard of the famous saying 'Used car salesmen sell snake oil'. I experienced that here. Terrible experience looking to buy a used car. The two James guys are cheats to the core. Let me tell you the car-fax report looks ultra clean but the car would have been in an accident. If you get the car inspected by a good inspector you can find it out. I was lucky in that way that my inspector found it. Now after this, i told them i dont want the car and asked return the deposit back. They said, sure, within a week. But that did not come until 40 days that too with 3 reminders. Ultimately a nice guy in the financial division took care of my return without the intervention of this James Gardner. Lexus boasts of excellent customer service but this James Gardner is exactly the opposite. Dont trust these fellows, especially the used car people here are simply horrible. I am also going to report this to Lexus.


Totally ethical

5
SHGroz on 08/19/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have purchased several Lexus vehicles from Darcars Lexus. Each time was better then the time before. The price was fair and they went out of their way to make me feel like an old friend. Very professional without making you feel like a statistic of how many cars they need to sell in the month. I have purchased Lexus vehicles from other dealers, but none compare to Lexus of Silver spring.


Silver?

5
Thehesitator on 05/27/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I have been looking for a car for months and had talked to many dealers. I just tripped on Lexus of Silver Spring and was happy I did. Mr. Tucker was great in the pre-owned section! I did not feel pressured or rushed. The car I came to look at was not even the one I bought because he showed me other options that were not yet listed online. I did not even finance with my credit union because Lexus rates were 2x lower and it was much easier. I am now the owner of a hybrid and I am still happy months later.


I bought a used 2008 Toyota 4Runner and service

3.8
Nick B. on 03/22/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I bought a used 4runner, looked clean, a few days after i bought it, the brake switch failed, i couldn't switch gears and cruise control wasn't working proper. I called the dealership, the issue was resolved, no money down. Service was great.I've been happy since. Cons: This is my 7th vehicle I've bought and it's the first time I've never received a full tank of gas after purchase. I had to fill the SUV up after i had a full tank of gas in my trade. i just think that was lame.


$50,280

Mileage: 0

Color: CAVIAR

Transmission: Automatic CVT

Body Style: Sedan

City: Silver Spring, MD

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 16V PDI DOHC Hybrid

$90,150

Mileage: 0

Color: CAVIAR

Transmission: Automatic

Contact seller for Body Style

City: Silver Spring, MD

Engine Type: 3.5L Twin Turbo V6 416hp 442ft.

$104,675

Mileage: 0

Contact seller for Color

Transmission: 10-Speed Automatic

Body Style: Coupe

City: Silver Spring, MD

Engine Type: 5.0L V8 32V PDI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2020 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.