Cutter Mazda of Honolulu

4.7
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 4.7 Buying Process: 4.8 Quality Of Repair: 4.7 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 3.9 Friendliness: 4.3 Pricing: 4.2 Overall Experience: 3.9


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

Cutter Mazda

5
RussO on 10/27/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Arman made the buying process very pleasant, my wife and I never felt pressured.Arman was very knowledgeable about the Mazda CX-5.


Great team at the Cutter Mazda Service Dept.

4
Mary Chan on 10/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Yosuke Abe from the Service Dept. was exceptionally niceand helpful, so were everyone on the team, down to the cashier- they were all very friendly and service with a smile. Besides servicing my car, I had to have new plates installed due to a theft, then have safety check done (again) in order to park at my parking garage where I live. All was done so efficiently. Thank you all!(my daughter actually bought a new Mazda last year)


Great Experience

5
Kerry M. on 10/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently leased my first vehicle from Cutter Mazda. Arman was the sales consultant who helped me through the process. He was very knowledgable and patient! He definitely made this experience worthwhile. Along with Paul and Matt, I was able to leave this dealership with a new, safe, reliable, awesome car and was genuinely happy in the end! Will definitely recommend this dealership to family, friends or anyone in the market for a new car!


New car

5
Lori Perreira on 09/23/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Arman was an excellent sales rep! He made my new car buying experience stress free. He was extremely knowledgable of each vehicle and I felt so comfortable talking to him. A big mahalo to Arman!! I will definitely spread the word among my friends and family how great Cutter is


Good service

5
Nicky on 09/13/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am satisfied of the Nicky's service and he did really good job. I like everything and I really recommend him to my friends. Thank you Nicky!!


Mazda recall

5
Almac on 09/10/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

They helped me get my vehicle fixed from the mazda air bag recall. It's a quick turn around.


Awesome overall service

5
Jason on 09/07/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Devin was my salesperson and both Pauls were the finance managers . Everything was smooth and they were easy to work with. Glad I picked them to do my business with. Thank you Cutter Mazda.


Nice people, very clean facility and quick service

5
Barbara on 05/25/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I've bought 3 cars from this dealership and I've never been disappointed. There is no pressure in buying a car, they are very helpful and informative. When I bring my car in for servicing, it's always a pleasant experience. I will have no second thoughts about going back to this dealership in the future.


Pleasant staff and waiting room

4.3
Mazda5 owner on 05/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had Cutter Mazda an oil and filter change and safety inspection on my 2012 Mazda5. Service was prompt and customer service representative were efficient and courteous. Dealership has a comfortable waiting area. The next day, at home, I noticed a 1 ft. diam. oil spot under my car. I returned to Cutter Mazda. After checking, they found that some oil had been spilled in the engine compartment. They cleaned the engine compartment, which took care of the problem; no additional charges.


MAZDA HONOLULU

5
Mrs. Aloha on 04/08/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

MY EXPERIENCE AT MAZDA HONOLULU IS ALWAYS A GREAT ONE. Mac Galdeira is my service representative and I've been working with him the past 2 years. He always greets me with a huge smile. He is professional in every way and is prompt in answering any questions I may have regarding my Mazda CX5. MAC is knowledgeable, hard working and truly gives the best service at my every visit. The guys in Service (Elliott, Greg, Shawn ) are always attentive and they seem to work well together. Friendly, attentive and always ready to help. The reason I keep coming to Mazda Honolulu is because of the excellent service I receive at each of my visits. Top notch service is important and Mac is always going over and beyond to make sure the job is done and that excellent service is given. SANCHEZ was prompt in taking me to work - car shuttle - and he was on time in picking me up. SANCHEZ also did a great wash on my car. thank you !!! I commend him as well. LIZA in service greeted me with a smile -- it's service like that that makes your company stand out. PLEASE take the time to thank each of the employees I've mentioned above. It's important to commend staff for their hard work. Congrats Mazda Service. Job well done !


Cutter and Brian Wong are awesome!

5
Ed Lesperance on 04/01/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brian approached me as I drove into Cutter Honolulu. I told him I wanted a safe, reliable car, and that I heard the Mazda 3 was the best. He guided me carefully through the various models available, and we settled on a Mazda 3 Touring sedan. Brian took me on a test drive, and I was SO impressed with the handling, suspension and safety features that my mind was made up. I briefly checked with other Mazda dealers for a better price, but Cutter Mazda made me a deal I couldn't refuse. Even my (skeptical) wife approved. Now I am happily driving my new Mazda 3 - easily the best car I have ever owned! Thanks, Brian!


Love my Mazda and my car dealer!

5
Mazda lover for life. on 03/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

This is the second Mazda 3 I have bought from Cutter Mazda and I can't say enough good things about them both. My car is so reliable and the parts/service departments are always there to help me whenever I need it. Elliot is always especially helpful when I come in! They are all so great and helpful. I never have to worry about getting stranded with the kids, which gives my husband and I piece of mind.


HAPPY ! HAPPY ! HAPPY !

5
HAPPY ! HAPPY ! HAPPY ! on 02/12/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

wonderful amazing pleasant experience ... have not car shopped in 15 years ! thank goodness we met DEVIN KOUCHI ..... EXCELLENT customer service, helpful, knowledgeable, efficient and sooo patient with me :) they have a really great team working together there... many thanks to Bart and Kawika and the rest of the gang ! you guys are awesome ! thank you thank you thank you !!!


A wake up call

5
Rico Viloria on 01/15/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in for a safety check of my Mazda 5. Boy, it was indeed a wake-up call. Greg Bergantinos took all of my documents. He noticed that my vehicle registration was expired. Right away he cautioned me that it will be a two step process to get my safety check. First he will issue a temporary safety check certificate which I would present to DMV to pay for the vehicle registration. After which, I will go back to him so he could then finiished the safety inspection and hopefully pass that he could issue the safety check sticker. I agreed with him. Then,he took my car key and I left to go to my work place. At noon time, he called me up and said that my window tint is too dark and I need to remove it. He suggested that I go and check with Special T Tinting by Ward Avenue. So, at noon time, I picked up my vehicle and took it to have my tint remove. Special T Tinting accommodated my request to finish it within an hour. Then I went back to see Greg. Greg noticed that the tint on the windshield was not removed. So, he called up Special T Tinting to remove it. So, I went back again. Special Tinting rushed it. I got it done in about 15 minutes. So, I went to see Greg again. This time he issued me my temporary safety check that I could use to pay for my vehicle registration. But just on my way out, Greg noticed that my license plate was altered. He said that I also need to get a new license plate. After all these, I said to myself I could have gone somewhere else and I may have gotten my safety check inspite of these discrepancies. But I realized Greg is doing his job to the best of his abilities. People like him are the ones that make a difference in this world that we live in. Not only does he abide with the standards but imposing those standard are paramount for everybody's safety. Way to go Greg! Now, i realized the importance of not having to lapse in paying my vehicle registration especially with an expired safety check. It is indeed a wake-up call. Greg surely got my attention.


in and out with no fuss.....

5
" the seniors " on 12/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

the service department is terrific....we had a flat and was using the spare tire. we wanted the flat to be fixed but it turned out to be unfixable . greg reviewed our service contract and found we were covered for a new tire...Wow! ir was installed and we were on our way....especially surprising as we came in the latter part of the afternoon. all our encounters with greg and the service department have been positive!!!


Great Experience

5
June M. on 12/12/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

It has been a while since I had been car shopping and I was not really looking forward it based on previous experience with other dealers, so it was a pleasant surprise to receive great service from the team at Cutter Mazda. The true standout was NG Antonio, who really worked hard to make sure that all of my needs and concerns were addressed. His follow up and attention to detail was much appreciated, and made all of the difference.


Great service

4.7
Mazda owner on 11/24/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car was broken into and my passengers window smashed. Elliot was great. He ordered me a new window and got my car cleaned and all the broken glass removed quickly. They even detailed my car. I liked their new service area and lounge. I will definitely return to see him again.


Cutter Mazda Service

5
Mark on 09/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Greg B. is an outstanding service writer. Whenever I am short on time, he makes sure to take care of my car and help me any way he can. Whether its pushing my car through for me to get it done quick and right or setting up a shuttle to take me to work and pick me up when my car is finished. If your having problems with your current go to car guy, I strongly recommend seeing Greg B. at Cutter Mazda Honolulu. Simply one of the best!


Great customer service, friendly staff...

5
Jo Yamada on 03/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My customer service guy, Devin Kouchi was so friendly, so patient, and very understanding. I went to Mazda, to only look at cars....but the confidence and encouragement Devin gave me....I knew I would find that perfect car that fit my needs. He helped me every step of the way....plus I could get this car all by myself. Mazda team worked hard to get me into a car. Happily I drove away with a 2015 Mazda 3. Greatest experience! Thank you I highly recommend Cutter Mazda of HONOLULU. Ask for Devin


Cheee I got a Mazda3!!!!

5
Jakethagrate on 03/05/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I got a Mazda3!!! Cheeee cutter Mazda is da bomb!!! Friendly, awesome, n did I mention awesome!!! Lol


Poor after purchase customer service

2
Mike Y on 02/05/2015

Customer Service: 2.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

Poor after purchase customer service. Sale Managers don't return calls and no communication between the sales and service department. Promises made, but not kept since two different departments. Poor quality assurance to ensure a vehicle is ready to sell.


TERRIBLE FINANCE DEPARTMENT

2.3
Big Island CIA on 01/29/2015

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

OMG what a terrible finance department. I bought a new 2013 Mazda 5 in April 2013. It was a nice vehicle, however, it did not serve my needs. In November I purchased a new pick-up and promptly started the process of trying to cancel the extended warranty, being the vehicle only had 15,695 miles on it. No matter how many messages I left on voice mails no one returned my call. Finally in mid December Clayton Calles (via email) assured me he would submit my request. Today I called Warranty Solutions and they never received the request. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!


Awesome customer service

5
Rachel R on 11/09/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My entire experience with Cutter Mazda Honolulu has been 100% positive. Their dealership staff (sales, service, and parts) are always professional, conscientious, and knowledgeable. They know the true meaning of customer service. They made the car buying process and bringing my car in for service easy and fun, and allowed me buy a car that I absolutely love. I would 100% recommend Cutter Mazda Honolulu to anyone looking for a car. Thank you Matt F, Tony S, Devin, Shawn N, Greg, and Peter, and everyone else :)


loved the service

5
DH on 11/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

NG was very helpful. My experience buying my car was very positive. I like my Mazda very much. Would buy it again and recommend others to go to NG for their car purchase.


Great service!

4.7
K&N on 10/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

We had an awesome experience at Cutter Mazda! We were only planning on looking and ended up walking out leasing a car! Everyone was very nice and very friendly there. It was a great experience!


Friendly and helpful!

5
LovemyCX5 on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Amazing customer service. Armando is absolutely the best! Made our buying process super quick and easy. Went in just to look at the new CX-5s and ended up driving out with a new car!


Great experience & customer service

5
vy95159 on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Couldn't have had a more better experience here at Cutter Mazda all thanks to the wonderful sales rep Armando. I was referred to him by a friend & I am really happy with the excellent customer service he was able to provide. I told him what I was looking for & he pointed out the Mazda 5...it was beyond what I was looking for & so much more!!!! I will definitely be referring him to anyone that is looking for a car.


Armando Maza Repping Mazdas

4.8
Thuy Anh on 09/02/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 4.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I wasn't too sure about Mazdas until Armando exaggerated the performance and how well they drive. I'm glad that I got to build a relationship with Mazdas. They should make more red ones :P


Great Customer Service

5
Blantche Fuller on 09/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Brought a car fro Armando Maza at Cutter mazda Honolulu my name is Blanche


Armando was Great at Cutter Mazda Honolulu

5
Blanche Fuller on 09/01/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Armando was excellent in finding me a great starter car, Go see Amando masa at Honolulu Mazda (Cutter)


Nissan Pathfinder!!

5
Lisa K. on 08/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My car sales man was Matthew, he was very nice and he took very good care of me. He was very understanding of my needs on what I was looking for in a car. He took is time with me, I didn't feel rushed or pressured. I am very thankful to have meet him. He made sure that i got to see all my options and helped me decide which car would be for me and my family.


I BROUGHT A USED 2005 TOYOTA COROLLA

5
Albree miller-perry on 08/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

ive brought a toyota corolla from matt an im very happy with it ... thanks again matt


great service and great saleman

5
chinoo91 on 08/27/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

so my wife and i have been looking to finance a car for a while so we decided to go to cutter mazda on ala moana blvd to see what it would cost us. we only intended on getting info on prices and what it would cost to finance a new vehicle but thanks to matt feldman we were able to drive off the lot in a new mazda .hes very professional and friendly and very patient because we were unsure of what we wanted so he stayed with us all day to find a vehicle that we liked. he went above and beyond to help us get a new vehicle while understanding our financial circumstances he got us a great deal. i would definitely recommend a friend to cutter mazda and definitely recommend anyone looking to buy a vehicle at cutter mazda to look for matt feldman.


good work, Cutter team...

4.3
J-Lo's Mom on 08/26/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Matthew was quite calm as he put up with all my querulous questions and 'we're not buying today' attitude. We were not necessarily going to buy that day, but Matthew and Barton put together a deal that was irresistible. And Brandy was the initial contact who got us onto the lot after we had been researching different cars for quite some time. A very friendly, easy transaction over all, thanks Cutter team!


ZOOM ZOOM in my CX9

5
JenLo on 08/25/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matthew Feldman was genius. I arrived at Cutter Mazda for ONLY a test drive but somehow I ended up driving home with not only the SUV I wanted but with an awesome package. Matthew listen to what I was looking for and made it happen. He was so organized and thorough that the process to see if I could afford this awesome SUV was painless and stress-free. His team, including Barton and Dravis also contributed to this extraordinary experience. If Brandi hadn't had the foresight to keep me in the loop on the new CX's, I would not have my new CX-9 waiting for me to ZOOM ZOOM! Thanks so much Cutter Team!!!


Great Customer Service.

5
Dave Swan on 08/21/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I came with a friend to cutter mazda to help him find a car and had great help and got great advice from Armando Maza and would definetly recommend him to anyone looking into buying car.


Great Customer Service

3.8
Aaron on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

When I was shopping for a Mazda CX-5 I went to Cutter Mazda and are salesperson was Matthew Feldman. He was very friendly and was very helpful in what I was looking for. The first CX-5 we test drove we didn't like so Matthew was kind enough to take us back and pick out another CX-5 to test drive. The second one was better. I'd, recommend speaking with Matthew when purchasing at Cutter mazda.


purchase of used fiat abarth

4
rb on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Thanks to Matthew and Barton I was able to purchase a used fiat abarth, great service from both of them.


My car buying experience

4.7
Amber on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I bought a 2009 Mini Cooper S Convertible from Cutter Mazda in Honolulu. Paul "Chico" Ramos helped me make my purchase. Very helpful, and didn't pressure me into buying the first day. He was very personable, and easy to talk to. I came back the next day because I knew that this would be the right car for me and it was at a great deal too.


review of a good dealer and sealler

4.8
reyes on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I just bought my car. Just wanna says excelent service but i have to thanks matt feldman who helps me in everything. Is excelent person and he really helps you to find exactly what you want in a perfect price


Superstar salesman

5
LAN Chung on 08/19/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My girlfriend and I had a little time between our daughters dance class and decided to go to Cutter Mazda to test drive the new M5. We were immediately approached by Matthew Feldman. He was very polite and not like any car salesman we've ever encounter, if you know what I mean. He was not pushy and just suggested we take it for a test drive. So we did and we talked story and he made us feel really comfortable, very trustworthy. Anyway we went back and took a look at a Dodge Caravan instead. We'll, we didn't end up buying a car that day. Matt called me later that day and thank us for taking the time and to call him if we needed anything else. Four days later, I decided to buy the van. Matt was very helpful and sweet, and made the entire process a breeze. Since that awesome experience with Matt, I've suggested my sister in law to buy a Mazda. She has stopped by to see Matt and is thinking about buying a M5. Everyone at Cutter was very helpful! I had a great experience. Thanks for not being pushy Matt, you made my purchase that much better!


Phenomenal Customer Service

5
Sam and Jesse Bukoski on 08/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The customer service was outstanding. My salesman Zach Wakazuru, knew what he was doing. He showed mannerisms and expertise. My father and I were looking for a Mazda3 and a Mazda CX-5. Zach met our needs by showing us what they had available; colors, accessories, and specs of the cars. When we found what we desired, Zach let us have a hands on experience of driving the cars. After seeing our choices we made our final decision and we moved onto paperwork, which went smooth. As a first time buyer it was a great experience. Zach was very friendly and courteous, he made sure we were comfortable. I would DEFINITELY recommend anyone who wants to buy a Mazda to give him a call. Zach Wakazuru (808)564-9100 Fax (808) 564-9140 zwakazuruatcutteratomotivegalleries.com


Great sales service with Zach at Cutter Mazda

5
Karyn on 08/18/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

If you want a pleasant car buying experience, then see Zach at Cutter Mazda Honolulu. Zach provides great sales service and he will help you get the car you really want.


Thank you Cutter Mazda!

5
Thankful on 08/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

Thank you Wayne, Armando, and Chico for getting us into a new mazda! This team was very helpful in getting us into the right car for our needs. Every one was very personable and easy to talk to. Wayne went above and beyond to make our experience a good one. I recently bought a truck from another dealer and now I wish I had come here! The service and overall experience from Wayne and the crew at mazda cutter far exceeds that of other dealerships. Thank you!


Fair deal for a good car

4.5
RichardB on 08/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

I was helped by Armando, Paul, and Wayne. They were very helpful in finding the right car for me. The car I ended up purchasing was not what I initially thought I'd buy, but it actually works better for what I need. They were not pushy and allowed me time to think about it. The car is in fantastic shape, for a used car. Free safety inspections as long as I own the vehicle was a pleasant surprise and definitely a bonus.


Great service!

4
Sarah M on 08/17/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

I haven't purchased a car in a long time and I had a lot of questions, Danny Weston was knowledgeable, friendly and very patient! He also did everything he could to get answers about anything he didn't know. I feel like I got a good price and all of my concerns were addressed, I will recommend Danny and Cutter Auto Sales to anyone looking to buy a car!


Great Customer service

5
Keltrick13 on 08/11/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My husband and I were just looking at cars, but we ended up walking out of Cutter Mazda with a new car because of the excellent customer service that Matt Feldman provided us. Matt took the time to find us the car we were looking for and actually listened to us when it came to pricing. Matt not only helped us get into a new car, but was able to get us out of our current vehicle. I recommend those who are looking at cars to stop by Cutter Mazda and seek out Matt Feldman to assist in your car buying needs.


Fantastic service

5
Jenn Partain on 08/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just recently bought a new Mazda3 from this dealership and the experience was great, Matthew was so much help in allowing my husband and I to find the perfect car. Overall the staff was great and the experience was fantastic!


Great Salesperson Matthew Feldman

5
Tonya Johnson on 08/04/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matthew Feldman was our saleperson. He was great to me and my family. He went above and beyond in every aspect. We got there an hour before closing and he wound up having to stay five hours past closing to help us get into a car that we could afford and not lose our shirts on. He was so patient and knowledgeable when it came to the car buying process. He was patient as our four kids were running around and bought pizza for our entire family and all the customers that were late shopping that night. He was also quick to help in any way possible and followed up with us to make sure that we were taken care of. He also helped my husband to get into a loaner car whenever his needed to go in to be serviced, What a great salesperson. We couldn't have asked for better.


Mahalo!

5
Maureen Pang on 07/31/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'm very happy with a reliable car that I purchased from Cutter last month! Zach walked me through the steps with much patience & friendliness, & helpfulness...Bart & Matthew were also excellent & helpful. I was very pleased with my overall experience! I highly recommend Cutter Mazda! Mahalo guys!


Devon was friendly and easy going!

4
Julie D on 07/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

Bought a brand new Mazda cx-5 sport from the local dealership. Great referral from a friend. Initially started the dialogue with an online chat and went in for a test drive the next day. Devon greeted me at the door and took me through the process. He was super friendly, easy-going and very knowledgable of the car. He took time to explain the features of the SUV and was not pushy with the sale. Very happy with my new car purchase! Note the advertised price in the paper was a little deceptive as you needed to qualify for all the rebates to get that low advertised price (all in the tiny fine print). But with lots of negotiation I was happy with my final price.


matthew is the best

5
terikke on 07/24/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Matthew was the best salesman I have ever worked with he is very respectful an patient he wasn't trying to make the decsions for me he asked me for my input before he did anything I would recommend him to anyone one of the best people in Hawaii I have met


Armando Maza

5
tcs70830 on 07/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

My experience with Cutter Mazda Honolulu was excellent due to the customer service I was given from employee Armando Maza. He was not only welcoming, but also entertaining. I was looking for a truck within a certain price range and he showed a lot of knowledge with all the trucks on the lot. Next time I need another car i'll be sure to give him a call.


I got my mazda 3 hatchback :-)

5
Yvette D. on 06/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently purchased a mazda 3 hatchback from cutter mazda of honolulu. I had the best car buying experience with Devin Kouchi. A special thanks to him. He listened and did not make me feel pushed or bullied into buying a car. He answered my questions and worked hard on getting me a great deal. I am extremely happy with my purchase. My husband will be coming back to see Devin for his car purchase. Hopefully soon. :-)


I had an awesome salesperson!

5
Orsi K. on 06/14/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I deliver all the parts for Cutter and met Matthew. He was very kind and decided to work with him to get a second car. At first I didnt thnik I could get a car like that with my credit. But Cutter mazda was able to help out and made it very easy. I would recommend all my friends and family to see Matthew and come to Cutter.


Hard working and excellent people!!!

5
New Jeep Owner on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We were referred to Matthew Feldman and he was awesome!!! He was able to get us out of a vehicle that we didn't want into a new Jeep!!! He fought for us and got us a great deal on it. The service for our jeep was excellent and everyone including the Jeep store and Matthew has been on top of the situation while it was in the shop. I would recommend this dealership and salesman to anyone!! Matthew fights for his customers.


Bought my first car!!

5
Kumib on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my very first car here at the Cutter Mazda from Matthew Feldman. Unlike most other dealers, he was not pressuring and was VERY patient. He let me go for a pretty long test drive, which was nice. I wasn't felt rushed to make a decision, which is typically the case with most other dealerships when trying to buy a car. I traded in my Volvo and ended up purchasing a brand new Mazda3 which I love. I probably wouldn't have gone through with it if it weren't for Matt. I have recommended him to some of my friends and they were also very pleased with his business and professionalism. If you are looking to buy a car, go visit Matt at Cutter Mazda. He's awesome!


Mazda 3 Hatchback

5
Caroline C on 06/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Love my brand new Mazda 3. My sales people were NG and Matt both very respectful and not pushy. They went above and beyound to find the perfect car for me. Lance was my Finance quick, easy, and I got a very good price for my insurance. Thanks NG and Matt!


Bought my first car at Mazda!

4.8
Kumib on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought my very first car from Matthew Feldman. Unlike most other dealers, he did not pressure me and was VERY patient. He let me test drive for much longer than most other dealerships. I traded in my Volvo for a brand new Mazda 3. I'm very happy with my purchase and if I wasn't working with Matt, I probably wouldn't have gone through with it. If you are interested in buying a car, I recommend going to cutter Mazda and ask for Matt. He is selfless, and is truly interested in making the customer happy. I've recommended him to some of my other friends and they have been just as pleased as I was.


Cutter Mazda- Maxima SE 2008

5
Dre on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went to Cutter Mazda to purchase my first and second vehicle! These guys are how car buying should be. No hassle, quick and easy, and fun. I worked with Matthew Feldman and NG. These two gentleman are nice, respectful, and will work for your business. You will get the car you want with your price range in mind! Don't go anywhere else folks, I recommend Cutter Mazda above all others.


Mazda 3 Hatchback

5
Caroline C. on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My sales person's were Matt and NG at Cutter Mazda. They took the time to find me the perfect car, which I appreciated because most car sales people are pushy and in a rush to put you in any car. They were honest and went out of their way to go beyound and above to fit my price range. I love my new car and if friends are ever looking for a car I always send them to Cutter Mazda and recommend Matt and NG.


Bought my chrysler 300

5
trisha on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0

My experience at cutter was wonderful, I bought my chrysler 300 from there and thank god I was fortunate to have an amazing salesman by the name of armundo. I totally love my car and would definitely send my family or friends their way. THANK YOU!


Bought second car from cutter mazda!

5
J.Cubangbang on 06/05/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Bought first car from Matthew feldman. Just traded it in that car for a new mazda 5!! Worked with my salesman Matt again and his manager Bart. I love my new car and found the perfect one for all my wants and needs.When you go to the dealership tell them Cubangbang sent you!


Responsiuve, Reliable, Courteous

4.5
Savannah on 10/13/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Cutter responded very quickly to my inquiry. They arranged a test drive for the vehicle in which I was interested, and although I did not care for my original choice, the rep was ready with other models and suggestions in my price range. Even though my price range was low - looking for a car just for my daughter to drive to and from school, they were courteous, patient, and helpful


Great sales people.

4.8
Sharmee Anderson on 09/03/2013

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I walked in to get a oil change and walked out with a brand new 2014 Mazda 6 GT. Matthew Feldman was very professional and extremely knowledgable about the car. He wasn't pushy or aggressive through out the whole experience. He answered all my questions and I would highly recommend him as your go to guy for your next Mazda purchase. It was a 6 star experience


Great Service

5
Mrs. Moreno on 09/02/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Just got a new CX5! Great and painless process. Thank you, Matthew Feldman for all your help!


Bought a used Dodge Ram

5
Harley Howard on 08/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Threw a friend that recommended me to Matthew Feldman, of Cutter Mazda, I bought my used Dodge Ram 1500 in one visit. The service was quick easy and excellent. I found myself driving home that very night with my truck. I am still driving it and am very happy!


Threw a friend, I was reccommended to Matthew Feldman, of...

5
hnhotbabe on 08/03/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Threw a friend, I was reccommended to Matthew Feldman, of Cutter Mazda. In one visit I found myself driving home in a used Dodge Ram 1500. The service was great and today i am still driving this truck and am happy.


Great Location to buy a car

4.7
Brandon H on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought my first brand new car here. Mazda 3 grandtouring. My salesman Matt Feldman was with me from start to finish to find the perfect car in my budget. Everyone at the dealership were friendly and assisted me in everyway. Highly recommened and will return for my next purchase. Great team of people working there.


New Mazdaspeed 3

5
Edgar on 07/09/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Great place to buy a car. this is my second car with the cutter family but at Mazda they really got it down. they are very willing to help and work with anyone, I never thought Matthew Feldman would have ever been able to actually get me in the speed3 but they made it seem easy. if you are looking to buy a new or used car defiantly come and see matt and I guaranty you will be happy.


Well managed dealer

3.5
xterra on 08/11/2012

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 3.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Bought a used car at Cutter and they were very supportive and helpful through the process. Service dept is efficient.


I was recently looking to take my car in to be serviced....

5
Drake64 on 05/24/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

I was recently looking to take my car in to be serviced. I had purchased a brand new Mazda (twice actually. Long story) from another Cutter dealership and was SO happy each time I was there. I decided to take my car into Cutter Dodge because I was in the neighborhood. I was expecting to have to wait around for a while or even drop off my car and come back the next day or something since the place looked pretty busy. Instead, I was in and out of there in a flash and I drove off feeling like my car was brand new again! The employees they hire to work for the Cutter dealerships are so accomodating and personable. I have now been to two different Cutter lots a hadnful of times and every time I have walked out of there feeling so relieved and thankful.


Awesome Customer Service!!!

5
Unsure Car Shopper on 09/08/2011

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I recently went to Cutter Mazda Honolulu to look at some pre-owned cars. I wasn't sure what I really wanted but the Internet Manager Matt Shiraki was extremely helpful in suggesting some cars that I might like based on some questions he asked me about my likes and dislikes in a car. He then had one of his salesmen Chico show me some of the different cars on the lot that fit my criteria. Chico was very polite and patient as I wondered around looking at the different models. Needless to say, I ended up driving off in a brand new 2011 Mazda3!!! I hadn't even thought about looking at a new car, but when I was explained the benefits of a new vs used and shown how much cheaper the payments were because they have awesome interest rates, I was much happier to get a new one. I would recommend this store to anyone looking for a vehicle. They are extremely helpful and not pushy at all. They seem genuinely interested in helping the customer find the right vehicle.


Mazda CX9 have electrical issues with the key fobs. If...

1.2
reethsd on 04/16/2010

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Mazda CX9 have electrical issues with the key fobs. If you have any kind of moisture contact, the fobs aren't sealed and will have to be replaced for $390 each! Don't buy these vehicles. Another friend on the mainland had the same issue and got one new fob for free under warranty. Cutter Mazda didn't even do that.


When I was looking to buy my first car, I went to Cutter...

1.5
lilgidge on 07/14/2007

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

When I was looking to buy my first car, I went to Cutter Mazda on Ala Moana to take a look at the Mazda3. The sales associate I spoke with was friendly, but he was either really ignorant or was under the impression that I was really ignorant. He claimed the Mazda3 S came with a 6-cyl engine. Upon hearing that, I thought, "What is he talking about? That's impossible!" I asked him to pop the hood of the car we were looking at and I counted, "1, 2, 3, 4...*exaggerated gasp* Where are the other two cylinders?!" He quickly slammed the hood shut and asked if I'd like to look at some brochures. So either he thought I was just some stupid girl and he was trying to take advantage or he really didn't know the cars he was selling.


$28,990

Mileage: 5

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Honolulu, HI

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC

$30,080

Mileage: 4

Color: White

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: SUV

City: Honolulu, HI

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC

$29,670

Mileage: 24

Color: Black

Transmission: 6-speed Automatic

Body Style: Sedan

City: Honolulu, HI

Engine Type: 2.5L I4 16V GDI DOHC

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.