Crain Kia

4.0
Overall Rating

Customer Service: 3.9 Buying Process: 4.4 Quality Of Repair: 4.5 Overall Facilities: 4.7 Quality Of Work: 3.2 Friendliness: 3.4 Pricing: 3.1 Overall Experience: 2.6


By clicking the button, you agree to our submitted.

My great car deal from Crain Kia in Sherwood Ar.

5
Ujimerson2010 on 10/22/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

Kevin Tull is very friendly and made sure I got the perfect car with in my budget .and I feel like he did everything right. I was made to feel very important.


Great Service

5
Jay on 10/02/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Wonderful service..no intention whatsoever to buy a car. But met Jerry Smart, great guy..cared about what we wanted and made it all happen. Thanks again!


Duped by the finance team on aftermarket warranty.

2
Josiepat3304 on 09/28/2016

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

I was duped into buying expensive aftermarket warranty that the finance team led me to believe would be much cheaper. I asked for but was not given second key fob for my keyless entry car. One week later being charged for bad battery that was in it at the time of purchase. I will be steering family and friends away from this dealership based on my poor experience here.


Totally Expected purchase with AWESOME experience

4.8
Tomesha on 09/19/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was totally not expecting to make a new care purchase, but I absolutely love my new Kia Sorento. I traded in my 2011 Kia Optima so to say that I have fallen in love with Kia is an understatement. I love the Crain Sherwood facility and Ed Kirk was a pleasure to work with!


Best Car Buying Experience!

5
Rachel on 09/16/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I originally had no intentions of purchasing a Kia but after talking with Heath Peters I learned that they had an excellent warranty and the BEST warranty compared to other vehicles. This caused me to take another look. Heath explained all the great features the Kia Sorento had to offer and didn't try to pressure me but rather let me decide for myself what vehicle would best fit my needs. After looking all week online at vehicles, scoping prices, comparing features, then looking at the Sorento's interior and exterior and test driving the SUV, it was a no Brainer for me. The Sorento was the vehicle I had been looking for. I absolutely love the Sorento! I got so much car for a lot less price compared to other brands! Heath helped my family to get a great price so that our payment would be affordable but I didn't have to sacrifice luxuries in the process. This by far has been the best car buying experience I've ever had and I will be spreading the news about not only Heath as a salesman, but the dealership as well. I was very impressed with their genuine appreciation from the finance manager and general manager of us purchasing a vehicle from their dealership as well as a great atmosphere among the workers. I also love that they played christian music that could be heard through their sound design system. If you're looking for an honest dealership and one that will earn your respect and business, look no further than Crain Kia!! THANK YOU HEATH PETERS AND CRAIN KIA!! You areally ALL AWESOME!!!


Kia Soul 2016

5
Sandyc on 09/09/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Crain Kia Little Rock ... Wasn't looking for. New car that day .. Very Happy we bought one though .. Easy Process ... Heath sold is our 1 st Kia Soul.. My daughter loves a Soul .. Heath sold us Our 2 Kia Soul.. Very Happy . Thank you .


My recent purchase of a new 2017 Kia Sportage

4.3
Wendy Mobley on 07/31/2016

Customer Service: 4.0 Buying Process: 4.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My main disappointment with my purchase of a 2017 Kia Shortage is the detail of my car. The tech who detailed it left a bottle of "body shine" in the backseat, which I kept by the way, but some dripped out of the nozzle in turn leaving a small spot on the backseat. The tech also didn't remove the clear stickers covering the Kia emblem from the rims and also didn't remove the clear stickers from the inside of the car. The car wasn't detailed "showroom clean" as I expected it to be. I enjoyed the refreshments in the customer lounge.


Awesome Experience!!!!

5
Michael Wansley on 07/14/2016

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I had an excellent experience at Crain Kia in Sherwood. My sales person was awesome....His name is Ed Kirk...He was so helpful and friendly.


high milage car with problems !

2
Bamboozle1956 on 02/11/2016

Customer Service: 2.0 Quality Of Work: 2.0 Friendliness: 2.0 Pricing: 2.0 Overall Experience: 2.0

I had poor credit, the salesman knew this put me in a car that I never drive because he stated the detail guy took the keys home with him and I fell for it. I was financed via a horrible finance company, the car didn't have the correct mileage and has several issues. When I try to contact the salesman he either won't answer or lies to me that he will get back to me but never does.


HappyHappyHappy

5
LeighB on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am a happy service customer. It's quick and painless. In and out in no time, every time I come in for oil change, tire rotation, etc.I'd recommend the to anyone.


My First Time...in Service

5
CrainFan on 06/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I purchased my new Kia a while back from the sweetest young man named Bryce. I just recently visited the service dept and was sad to hear that he was working elsewhere now. :(My experience in the service dept was pleasant and the staff was very courteous and accommodating. I missed Bryce but am very glad to have met a few new friends in Service.


Traveling, in need of service

5
JacobJ on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I was traveling thru the Little Rock area and ha an issue with my car. The closest place was Crain Kia in North Little Rock to have my car towed. I was super stressed and ready to get back on the road with my family on our vacation. They had to repair a few things that could have been a disaster but it was al taken care of and we were back on our way in no time. Thanks Crain!


No Probs, No Pressure

5
KiaKya on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Seriously, No Problems and no Pressure ever when I go in to get my oil changed. It's always quick and painless. I can't think of a reason I'd go anywhere else.


service department is excellent

5
Will R on 06/17/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Easy quick and pain free was my overall experience at the Crain Kia service department. My car always is taken care of completely and very well.If recommend them to anyone.


Warranty Maintenance visit

5
OCDaboutmyKia on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My Kia is still under warranty and I could visit any local Kia dealership but I choose to come here even though it's a bit out of the way for me. Actually, I live about halfway in between the other dealership in Little rock and this one and I've been more than satisfied with the level of professionalism, courtesy and ease here at Crain Kia. They let me know up front about what they are doing and what my next maintenance visit will entail and go over all the details as if I was a "paying" customer. I suppose I am a "paying" customer since i purchased my vehicle new and the warranty is part of the price of the vehicle, but either way, they do such a great job and ease my concerns and tolerate my obsessive questions and my "need to know everything" attitude that I'll continue to come here even after I'm out of warranty. Great job guys! Thanks for tolerating my OCD!


It just makes sense!!!

5
RocketScientist on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my car here about a year ago and continue to come here for service. It just makes sense to me to keep my maintenance business here since I bought it here and will eventually trade it back in here on a new one in a few more years. I travel a lot and put a lot of miles on my vehicle so I trade in every 3-4 years. I feel like I'd get a better trade in value on a vehicle that I purchased and maintained and traded back at the same dealership. It's not rocket science, it's common sense.


Better than the other places

5
BrendaD on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I tried some other places to get my oil changed and figured out that they really don't do the $19.99 oil changes like they advertise. If you need synthetic oil or anything else at all they pack on the charges. Almost $100+ later I'd leave there really upset...so I started going back to the dealership where they do the work correctly the first time and are always upfront about all of the work they are doing. I'm super happy here at Crain Kia and will always come back.


Make your appointment ONLINE!!!

5
AlwaysinaHurry on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I seriously love that I can make my service appointments online. I don't' have to call to check their schedule or availability. I just schedule it all online and it makes things so much easier for me. I'm always in a rush and this cuts down on wait time which is important to me. Great place, great people!


Service is quick & easy

5
PeterJ on 06/10/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I'd say this is the most convenient Kia dealership and is primarily why I chose to move my service business here. I also have been pleasantly surprised by the level of customer service and the ease of the service/maintenance of my vehicle. I get in and out pretty quickly and there are never any surprises, like additional hidden fees/costs or anything like that.


great time here!

5
Kevin Tidwell Jr on 04/06/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

What a great time I had buying my 3rd kia from these guys! The delivered on everything promised, even sent me cookies a few days after I bought! Thanks Tory and the crew!


This makes number four

5
C Green on 03/31/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought my first Kia Forte in 2011. This was the first new car I bought, good quality sales and service. I will recommend Crain to others. And hope to continue doing business with them.


best price

5
charles on 03/13/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Fast and easy got a great intrest rate and nobody could beat there price


great all around

5
JennyTops on 01/28/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

have been doing business here for years and it is always great! from service to sales to detail, everyone is very nice and cares about how customers are treated.


Jerry Smart..OUTSTANDING....5===

5
Patricia Hickerson on 01/18/2015

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I went in for an oil change and walked out with a new 2015 Kia Soul, all because of the friendly, courteous, informative salesman Jerry Smart. Not only did he find me the perfect automobile, he and his lovely wife drove to Conway and picked it up and delivered it to me personally. I hope he is still there in 3 years when I will purchase my next one. Thank you Jerry...


Great Cars, Great Service

5
Jason on 11/03/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I am first-time Kia owner. My salesman, Jerry and the manager, David starting working with me several months ago when I purchased my Kia Optima. After a few months of owning the vehicle, I wanted to move up to a hybrid for better gas milage and they worked the trade perfectly. I've had the 2014 Optima Hybrid now for 3 months and love it. In fact, I loved it so much that we decided to trade our 2012 BMW X5 for the all-new 2015 Kia Sedona for our family vehicle. Jerry, David, Rob and Craig worked the hardest I have ever seen a dealership work to get us the exact vehicle we wanted as soon as possible. We are very particular customers and knew exactly what we wanted and they delivered. Because of their hard work we are the first in the area to have the new Sedona. I cannot be more happy with both of our vehicles. The 2015 Sedona is hands down the best minivan (MPV) on the market. Honda, Toyota, or Nissan can't touch it. Jerry and David gave us an outstand trade deal and we are so glad we went to them for our car purchases. To anyone who has something negative to say about any dealership, just make sure you do your homework. Know what you want, be educated, and have your numbers lined up. The more educated you are, the better the experience will be. Integrity goes both ways. Don't expect a dealership to jump through hoops for you if you are in no place to make a fair car deal. I'd go back to Jerry and David any day of the week.


Very helpful and friendly staff! Amazing facility!

4.7
Male Nurse on 10/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 4.0

Nicest building I've ever been to to buy a car. Answered all of my questions that I had on my new Optima and got me a payment that I could manage. My credit isn't the best so them helping to get me into a vehicle without a cosigner was a big deal for me. My salesman, Jason Martinez was very knowledgable and met my every need. I recommend going to see him or David if you're looking for a deal. I love my new Optima and I love Crain Kia in Sherwood.


recent experience Craig Perciful

1
Trenika McCoy on 08/29/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0

I visited Crain Kia NLR for an oil change and previous issues which started to occur more often. To make a long story short, the radio cd player is going out and they don't want to fix it although they promised they would. Service guy went to get Craig Perciful the General Manager. He was the most disrespectful manager I have ever met. He talked down to me, yelled at me while walking away in front of customers. Screaming to workers not to give me anything. I went to corporate which is located behind and spoke with his boss who seemed uncaring and suddenly Craig Perciful walks in yelling again lying on me. The other manager didn't say a word and when I asked how he could relax in his chair and allow this, he said Craig has worked for him for 12 years. ....this makes it okay? I will be filing complaints until something happens. This is not okay.


All I can say is "Horrible"!!!

1
Unhappy Customer on 06/12/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

Horrible customer service! Will never return nor will I recommend this company to any friends, family, or enemies! Not a trustworthy or consumer-friendly organization (from David Croft to the General Manager).


great job!!!

5
HogFanInSherwood on 05/29/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

I bought a new optima there about a month ago and had a great time from start to finish. Thanks Guys for your help! go see them!


kia is a ripoff

1.8
oldgoat12 on 05/16/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 4.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

bought a new kia optima supposed to ahve cost 21900. by the time they got through you guessed it not one of the numbers matched this one blamed that one this one doesn't Know Anything Final Cost For My 21,900.00 Car Is 34,736.00 Or About #15,000.00 More Please Stay Away From These Poeple


I fell like part of the Crain Team now!!

5
Mike Farrar on 04/07/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

My name is Mike Farrar, and I am the proud owner of a 2011 VW Jetta..I would like to thank Torrey for introducing me to this amazing car..Told him what I was looking for in a new vehicle and he suited my needs precisely..Torry answered all my questions and made me feel as if we had been friends for years..And another special thanks goes out to Robert Ward finance manager for all his hard work for setting me up with the paper work. So if your in the neighborhood for a new vehicle I urge you to head to Crain Kia in Sherwood. Ask for "Torrey " and tell him that mike farrar sent you..Thanks Crain Kia for making me feel like part of the team!!!!!


Great people and service

5
Charles needs on 03/20/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The people and service can't be beat anywhere. The just bought my 2nd new car from Crain Kia and the Deal was Great


Crain is the Best

5
jllewis on 03/13/2014

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

The best car-buying experience, ever. Nicest people in the car-dealership business I've ever met. Truly a pleasant experience from start to finish :)


Been buying cars for over 30 years, and easily the worst...

1
MickJ on 03/08/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 1.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

Been buying cars for over 30 years, and easily the worst car buying experience I've ever had. Salesman was my best friend until we started negotiations. I didn't want the Crain Team mark up $2500 over MRSP, and they started playing financial shell games with me. The Crain Team advantage is all to their financial advantage and a waste of money, might as well pay for extra air. After a SECOND price offer from me, they said they were done "playing ping pong" and were firm on price, which was still $1500 over MRSP and Edmond's price guideline. Went to Fletcher and got exact same car for $1500 less and none of the extra dealership fluff or hassle. When I told Crain salesman we weren't their buying car, he said too bad they were going to sell the Crain car to me for $2500 less than their "firm" offer, and thanks for wasting tier time. WHAT!? Not only was that unprofessional and immature, it was a complete lie and jab at us for not playing their game. STAY AWAY unless you enjoy being bullied, lied to, and tricked. If I could rate Buying Experience negative stars, I would.


There's a reason for all the 1 star ratings

1
JC on 02/19/2014

Customer Service: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 1.0

My experience with Crain Kia was,I can honestly say,the worst I have ever had with ANY business. I sold them a truck recently and the process was close to thirty days. When they finally had the check in hand it took me four days of hounding them to get it signed to over to me. Still waiting... Update tomorrow,wish me luck.


They will say anything to make a deal

1
Crain Kia of Sherwood Victim # (who knows) on 12/23/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0

I went there on a friday to purchase a Sportage. Spoke with Torey and Rob to find the car I wanted. They said they would have to do a dealer trade and get the car from Missouri but would have it Monday morning. I was clear about taking delivery on Monday as my wife would be receiving the car before Christmas. Woke up this morning and called when they opened to find out what time to pick up the car. I was told it was there, then called back and told the driver hadn't made it, and finally called back and was told it hadn't even left Missouri over the weekend. Went there to talk to the manager face to face and he treated me like I was the one who owed HIM something. Said there was some kind of miscommunication to which i replied to miscommunicate implies one party didn't understand the deal. Problem was everyone understood the deal, they just wanted me to sign my name on a contract and then put me off until they could follow through. When I look someone in the eye and shake their hand on something, I deliver as promised. They, on the other hand will look you in the eye and lie about it. The manager told me he didn't know anything about this because it happened on a friday, and then when trying to explain what happened mentioned that when it came across his desk on friday... that was as much as I needed to know. I caught him in a lie, called him on it and he took the tact of 'let me finish' and 'don't interrupt me' when it was ME... the customer who had every right to be upset. Once caught in his lies he became defensive and demeaning to which i made him rip up the signed contract right in front of me. THE DEAL WAS SIGNED. All they had to do is deliver on what they promised and they wouldn't. Not couldn't, not tried to, but wouldn't. They only care about making the sale and will promise you anything to do it. I told him it was no big deal for them because it was 1 car but it was a big deal for us because it affects our life. He said it was a big deal for him because it is how he feeds his family. HE WILL NOT BE FEEDING HIS FAMILY ON ANY OF MY MONEY and if you are a man of your word and expect those you deal with to be the same, DONT do business with Crain Kia of Sherwood Arkansas.


Crain Kia, Sherwood, AR

3
anny on 09/14/2013

Customer Service: 3.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 3.0

My husband and I purchased a 2013 Kia Sorento from Crain Kia, Sat., 8/31/13, and we were very happy with the vehicle and purchase. My husband checked the air in the tires numerous times between 8/31/13 and 9/5/13, and noticed one kept losing air. He took the vehicle back the following Thur., 9/5/13, and the Service Advisor informed him the tire had a nail in the side and the tire would have to be replaced. They informed my husband we would have to purchase a new tire, which we did. My husband and I were very surprised we had to purchase the tire. We were shocked Crain didn't cover the cost of the tire considering we had purchased the vehicle only five days ago, not even a week had passed since we bought the vehicle. We were very happy with the salesman who sold us the vehicle, and are very happy with the vehicle, but very dissatisfied with the Service Dept. Advisor.


Completely and utterly disgusted!!

1
Will never be a Crain customer on 09/13/2013

Customer Service: 1.0

So many bad things to say. Let's just say that they make the stereotypical car salesman seem like an stand-up and honest type of guy. They also expect women to be clueless when it comes to the negotiating process and when they find out you're not, they get their feelings hurt and start acting like children. We were told "When you come back this car won't be here. We already have it sold". Still trying to figure that one out since 5 min earlier we were working up numbers to buy it. But it worked out for the best because they were unwilling to work for us and thanks to that, she got the same vehicle but in her choice of color, a much lower payment, and wonderful customer service right after leaving Crain Kia.


worse place on earth to deal with.

1.3
spine doctor on 09/01/2013

Customer Service: 1.0 Buying Process: 1.0 Overall Facilities: 2.0

The sales manager Jessica was rude and most unhelpful. She would not tell me the price of a car unless I promised to buy it first. Who buys a car without knowing what it cost first? I would not agree to buy the car without shopping around first and she would not give me a price and said I was wasting her time , and walked off. There are many bad reviews of this place.


We are BIG Kia fans!!!........

5
Bill & Kathy on 07/07/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Quality Of Repair: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

We moved here in summer 2009 and love our new home here in Arkansas! Since being here 4 years, we have purchased 6 Kia vehicles from Crain Kia on Warden Rd. Currently my wife drives a 2012 Kia Sorento EX and I just recently traded for a beautiful 2013 Kia Optima SXL (Limited).......the Kia vehicles are just AWESOME!!......You cannot beat their warranty as well as the looks/style of the complete line. The standard features are too numerous to mention! As for the Crain Kia dealership, my wife and I feel they can't be beat for friendliness, knowledgable sales staff, ease of making deal, and service/repair staff! The Management staff will go the extra mile to help you receive the deal you need!.......We recommend Crain Kia for your next vehicle purchase!!!........"The Alpers"......


These guys were great! I bought two vehicles! From the...

5
Amanda cross on 04/15/2013

Customer Service: 5.0 Quality Of Work: 5.0 Friendliness: 5.0 Pricing: 5.0 Overall Experience: 5.0

These guys were great! I bought two vehicles! From the General mgr to the salesperson were more than fair and honest all the way through. I will sen everyone I know to Crain Kia. Thanks Crain!


Love my Kia!

5
SoccerMom2 on 11/13/2012

Customer Service: 5.0 Buying Process: 5.0 Overall Facilities: 5.0

Shopped two local Kia dealerships and ended up buying at Crain. They gave me the best deal and I've been completely satisfied with my new Kia Optima. The new Kia's are amazing and the Crain sales team was very easy to work with and organized. I didn't feel as confident at the other Kia dealership. I recommend shopping Crain first and saving yourself some time.


crain kia sold me a new sportage and guaranteed me that...

1.4
cblsplicer on 05/12/2012

Customer Service: 1.0 Quality Of Work: 1.0 Friendliness: 1.0 Pricing: 3.0 Overall Experience: 1.0

crain kia sold me a new sportage and guaranteed me that it would handle my car lift and electric wheelchair. after 6 months of dealing these morons to get a problem fixed, they offered me nothing. after checking with kia corp. i found out that this vehicle was not designed for this kind of lift and that it was dangerious. the lift and wheelchair were the number 1 condition for the sale. THESE PEOPLE ARE NOT HONEST. EMAILS TO THE PROPER ATHORITIES ANSWERED BY CRAIN KIA WERE FULL OF LIES.


$11,000

Mileage: 88982

Color: WHITE

Transmission: 6-Speed Automatic Overdrive

Body Style: Crossover

City: Sherwood, AR

Contact seller for Engine Type

$13,500

Mileage: 58345

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmissi

Body Style: Sedan

City: Sherwood, AR

Contact seller for Engine Type

$17,500

Mileage: 42609

Color: BLUE

Transmission: Continuously Variable Transmissi

Body Style: Crossover

City: Sherwood, AR

Contact seller for Engine Type

Go to all dealer listings


® 2021 CARSDESK. All Rights Reserved.